physical activity epidemiology Reviews & Opinions


Submit physical activity epidemiology review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inclusive Physical Activity review []  2019-12-23 19:39

    Textbook for a graduate class I am taking. Very informative and well written

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inclusive Physical Activity review []  2019-12-23 19:39

    This is a amazing textbook, it has a lot of amazing info and activities to do with kids with differing abilities.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inclusive Physical Activity review []  2019-12-23 19:39

    Everything was fine! :-)

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on physical activity epidemiology or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch physical activity epidemiology video reviews and related movies:

    See Physical Activity Epidemiology Laboratory at The University of Minnesota on youtube.

     related image

    See Using Wearable Technology to Measure Physical Activity and Mobility on youtube.

     related image

    See Physical Activity Epidemiology Laboratory Virtual Tour on youtube.

     related image

    See Physical Activity Epidemiology on youtube.

     related image

    See Public Health [email protected] 2014: Physical Activity on youtube.

     related image

    See Physical Activity Epidemiology 2nd Edition on youtube.

     related image

    See Group 2 Intro to Epidemiology PSA Recommended Physical Activity and Diet on youtube.

     related image

    See Physical Inactivity: The Biggest Public Health Problem of the 21st Century on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inclusive Physical Activity review []  2019-12-23 19:39

    I got what I paid for, the book had everything I required but I wasn't too impressed with how it was formatted into my iPad. It was more like a novel and I couldn't search page numbers. I was working with percentages and that can be frustrating sometimes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inclusive Physical Activity review []  2019-12-23 19:39

    The book I received was in excellent condition. Printing the label an shipping it back was easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inclusive Physical Activity review []  2019-12-23 19:39

    I believe that the book was very helpful for my class.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inclusive Physical Activity review []  2019-12-23 19:39

    Inclusive Physical Activity ISBN-13: 9781450401869 Authors: Kasser, Susan L. And Lytle, Rebecca K. Publisher: Human Kinetics Publishers Publication date: 3/15/2013 Edition description: Fresh Edition Edition number: 2 Pages: 312This book was written for a wide audience of instructors who work with infants to adults with a dozens of physical disabilities. It talks about the challenges and tactics working with varied school personnel, parents, and, most important, clients––getting them to obtain physically active or continuing to do so e book is divided into three sections, with foundations for inclusive physical activities, planning and implementation, and app of inclusive practices. It starts off with the challenges of having students or clients in a class or health club, and modifying a group or individual activity to meet their particular needs. It also tells about the importance of working with diverse personnel and their role in designing a program for participants with different also divides activities between infant and toddlers as well as elementary, middle, and high school students. In addition, the book provides helpful ideas for adults with both physical and developmental challenges. Morever, the authors go into an extensive review of the different tools, tests, and documentation you will need to create amazing judgment calls for implementing the different e book further describes modifications of a lot of activities including aquatics, outdoor sports, and yoga. And I especially liked the descriptive comparisons of various kinds of e latest section comprises the appendices, which I plan to use often. It contains a brief description of each disability and is divided intellectually, physically, and metabolically in Appendix A. Appendix B deals with infant and toddler eligibility for early intervention services. I really liked Appendix C, which references a wide dozens of web websites to aid you in your understanding of different disabilities. Appendix D and E provide a brief description of the appropriate tests you will either give or encounter through documentation and clusive Physical Activity would be amazing for a university class or for specialty fitness certification to support those with unique needs. I would only add to the book a bit more description, dilineating between ADHD and ADD, and the different forms of autism. The authors do go into other disabilities associated with autism, but I would like to see a separate section for the other differences on the if you are looking for a book that will meet your needs on understanding and starting to implement your fitness or class for those with unique needs, check out Inclusive Physical Education. I plan on using it and keeping in my library for years to san L. KasserSusan has an extensive experiences in the locations of adapted physical education. She taught kids from 3 to 15 for over 12 years and during that time developed a lot of android games specifically for their learning and physical differences. She has also worked with grants for physical education and currently is on the faculty in the locations of Exercise and Sport Science at Oregon State University. She has also written a unbelievable book which is part of my library as well called Inclusive Games.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Research Methods in Physical Activity review []  2020-1-21 21:13

    Horrible textbook. Does not teach or explain well AT ALL. Avoid if at all possible.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Research Methods in Physical Activity review []  2020-1-21 21:13

    Required it for class. Was excellent condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Research Methods in Physical Activity review []  2020-1-21 21:13

    Very helpful during classes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Research Methods in Physical Activity review []  2020-1-21 21:13

    Arrived in amazing condition. I’m using this book currently for a class I’m in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Research Methods in Physical Activity review []  2020-1-21 21:13

    This book was helpful for the class I used it in. However, the authors seemed to create it into a joke so that took away from the content they were trying to convey.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Research Methods in Physical Activity review []  2020-1-21 21:13

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Research Methods in Physical Activity review []  2020-1-21 21:13

    To be honest, according to its complexity, this is one of the best book in the sport field I have ever red. It covers quite huge amount of topics: from sport ethics to statistics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Research Methods in Physical Activity review []  2020-1-21 21:13

    It was the book I required for a amazing price to rent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Research Methods in Physical Activity review []  2020-1-21 21:13

    Book arrived in excellent conditions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Research Methods in Physical Activity review []  2020-1-21 21:13

    Awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Foundations of Physical Activity and Public Health review []  2020-1-23 1:45

    I bought this textbook for a college course on fitness for wellness. I learned so much!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Foundations of Physical Activity and Public Health review []  2020-1-23 1:45

    Cheaper here on amazon, rather than the ACSM www service if needing it for a course. Also it came to me in amazing condition. The book itself is simple to read and understand. I would recommend for someone seeking a career in exercise and public health.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Foundations of Physical Activity and Public Health review []  2020-1-23 1:45

    Very useful and simple to navigate

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Foundations of Physical Activity and Public Health review []  2020-1-23 1:45

    It’s a book and the book ordered

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Foundations of Physical Activity and Public Health review []  2020-1-23 1:45

    This was a amazing book. It had amazing info in regards to requirements of staying health and fitness. Laguage was primary to understand

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Foundations of Physical Activity and Public Health review []  2020-1-23 1:45

    USPS destroy the book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Foundations of Physical Activity and Public Health review []  2020-1-23 1:45

    Utilized the e-book. Overall, amazing material presented but typos and errors were distracting and also presented incorrect informaion (eg < instead of >).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Foundations of Physical Activity and Public Health review []  2020-1-23 1:45

    perfect condition...thank youjust what i required to complete my certification with the ACSMEvery public health professional should read this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Foundations of Physical Activity and Public Health review []  2020-1-23 1:45

    Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Foundations of Physical Activity and Public Health review []  2020-1-23 1:45

    came in amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Physical Activities for Young People With Severe Disabilities review []  2020-1-13 18:56

    Perfect for ideas and planning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Physical Activities for Young People With Severe Disabilities review []  2020-1-13 18:56

    amazing resource

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Physical Activities for Young People With Severe Disabilities review []  2020-1-13 18:56

    eat help.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Physical Activities for Young People With Severe Disabilities review []  2020-1-13 18:56

    Very helpful if working with students with disabilities.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Physical Activities for Young People With Severe Disabilities review []  2020-1-13 18:56

    This book has amazing pictures and break downs of activities and how they support individuals with disabilities. My supervisor also likes this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Physical Activities for Young People With Severe Disabilities review []  2020-1-13 18:56

    I'm a speech therapist working with students with severe needs. Finding motivating activities is often very difficult. This book shows several activities for students of multiple mobility levels... Really amazing and simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Psychology of Physical Activity: Determinants, Well-Being and Interventions review []  2020-1-21 21:13

    Amazing book. I had to obtain this book for one of my college classes. It is one of the more interstesting textbooks that I have ever read. If I had more cash and time to read it, I would buy it to read and study on my own. The subjects and research are very interesting. I would highly recommend this book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Psychology of Physical Activity: Determinants, Well-Being and Interventions review []  2020-1-21 21:13

    Tk

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Psychology of Physical Activity: Determinants, Well-Being and Interventions review []  2020-1-21 21:13

    KIN352

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Psychology of Physical Activity: Determinants, Well-Being and Interventions review []  2020-1-21 21:13

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learning on Your Feet: Incorporating Physical Activity into the K–8 Classroom review []  2020-1-13 18:53

    This is a amazing read, and makes so much sense when you think of those students who struggle with sitting still and listening for any length of time. The ideas presented in the book on how to incorporate more physical activity into the regular classroom are practical and very doable. I am excited to implement some of them this coming school year!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learning on Your Feet: Incorporating Physical Activity into the K–8 Classroom review []  2020-1-13 18:53

    Learning of Your Feet is a tremendous book written with a amazing deal of research. I recommend this book to parents, teachers, and administrators looking to transform the learning process for students. The ideas and research based findings demonstrate the need for movement and non sedentary learning during school time. This book as affirmed what I have know about needing to increase movement in students. Maybe the most astounding fact in the book is the increase in try course when movement is incorporated into the school day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learning on Your Feet: Incorporating Physical Activity into the K–8 Classroom review []  2020-1-13 18:53

    This is a much required topic. Student engagement and classroom behavior is not accomplished using just one tool. It takes a student-centered approach that is just as diverse as the group of students in your classroom. Buy this book and obtain your students to moving.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Physics for Kids : Electricity and Magnetism - Physics 7th Grade | Children's Physics Books review []  2020-1-22 18:43

    So this book was supposed to be for 7th graders. It even says so on the cover, but it is about 30 (maybe) think paperback pages, and the font is like size 36 (baby size). It has to have been written for a 3 year old. So disappointed. Not at all what we thought it was going to be. Our son is in 7th grade and he wanted a book on electromagnetism for Christmas. Photo my horror when the pack finally came and that was it. So disappointed. What a waste of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Physics for Kids : Electricity and Magnetism - Physics 7th Grade | Children's Physics Books review []  2020-1-22 18:43

    A small simplistic and not much detail

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    University Physics with Modern Physics review []  2020-1-21 21:23

    This is a large book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Head First Physics: A learner's companion to mechanics and practical physics (AP Physics B - Advanced Placement) review []  2020-1-21 21:36

    I really like this book for the practical and simple to understand method it teaches physics. Amazing companion for a teaching book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Head First Physics: A learner's companion to mechanics and practical physics (AP Physics B - Advanced Placement) review []  2020-1-21 21:36

    For me not an inviting method to read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Head First Physics: A learner's companion to mechanics and practical physics (AP Physics B - Advanced Placement) review []  2020-1-21 21:36

    This large tome gives the best presentation of Physics I've seen: Clear explanations, real-life examples, and even labs! I found it useful as a teacher to draw upon in the classroom. The size of it precludes it from being convenient to carry around, but it is what it is.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Head First Physics: A learner's companion to mechanics and practical physics (AP Physics B - Advanced Placement) review []  2020-1-21 21:36

    My students love this book and so do I! It's fun to work with and the physics is top-notch.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Head First Physics: A learner's companion to mechanics and practical physics (AP Physics B - Advanced Placement) review []  2020-1-21 21:36

    Using as a review prior to a certification exam, very applicable, written in a simple to follow format, like the practical applications of physics

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Head First Physics: A learner's companion to mechanics and practical physics (AP Physics B - Advanced Placement) review []  2020-1-21 21:36

    Love it! Amazing job!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Head First Physics: A learner's companion to mechanics and practical physics (AP Physics B - Advanced Placement) review []  2020-1-21 21:36

    Head First edition is the most enjoyable to read and remember almost everything you read. Not just remember, you can connect things from the book with the globe outside this with some books from this edition I had a possibility to obtain my hands on, this one is no exception. True life examples, nice stories that raise your interest for participation, interesting questions that makes you think and so on.I haven't had much possibility during my education to properly learn about physics but now that I have this book I feel like it's about time to know at least basics about the globe around me. And this book is all I needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Head First Physics: A learner's companion to mechanics and practical physics (AP Physics B - Advanced Placement) review []  2020-1-21 21:36

    A superb book for practical physics. Written in a clear and simple to understand way. Definitely a help.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Head First Physics: A learner's companion to mechanics and practical physics (AP Physics B - Advanced Placement) review []  2020-1-21 21:36

    Not a fan of this textbook. It is a small dull.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Head First Physics: A learner's companion to mechanics and practical physics (AP Physics B - Advanced Placement) review []  2020-1-21 21:36

    The graphic presentation of the topic matter is cluttered, scattered and confused. The layout is awful. I will not purchase any of the other "Head First" books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Activity Manager: Hidden activity launcher review [App]  2019-10-28 13:43

    Android device Auto no longer has a begin icon now (at least for me, for some reason), this application allow me create a shortcut to the activity instead. Works great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Activity Manager: Hidden activity launcher review [App]  2019-10-28 13:43

    I have a third party jacking my system and this is one of the few apps it cannot trampoline or modify commands to hide activity on. It does give malicious attacker easier access to begin activity.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Activity Manager: Hidden activity launcher review [App]  2019-10-28 13:43

    Very amazing app, i had difficulty activating Samsung amazing lock and for no reason its banned in Saudi arabia. This application helped me to search hidden apps and create shortcut to have fun apps. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Activity Manager: Hidden activity launcher review [App]  2019-10-28 13:43

    It's amazing enough to brick your phone without root, it's fun it works it's free, a true app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Activity Manager: Hidden activity launcher review [App]  2019-10-28 13:43

    Clean interface, fast, simple to use. Amazing stuff, peace

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Activity Manager: Hidden activity launcher review [App]  2019-10-28 13:43

    I'm very glad that I found this awesome application that gelps me a lot in creating shortcuts of tge apps and activities that in default are hidden. thanks a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Activity Manager: Hidden activity launcher review [App]  2019-10-28 13:43

    Really helpful. Works great. Thank you for this application.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Activity Manager: Hidden activity launcher review [App]  2019-10-28 13:43

    its a amazing app. allows for very productive use cases. A must have for power usesrs of any app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Activity Manager: Hidden activity launcher review [App]  2019-10-28 13:43

    works flawlessly with amazing lock. everything will be running even when restarting phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Activity Manager: Hidden activity launcher review [App]  2019-10-28 13:43

    Amazing app, but it's impossible to change icon for shortcuts on Pie

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Activity Manager: Hidden activity launcher review [App]  2019-10-28 13:43

    Application is amazing and is doing perfect everything what is supposed to do. Thanks to dev for very well thought approach.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Activity Manager: Hidden activity launcher review [App]  2019-10-28 13:43

    The only poor part is that you can easily lose your put when looking through the various activities.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Activity Manager: Hidden activity launcher review [App]  2019-10-28 13:43

    Excellent application to search out about hidden apps you never heard before definitely. 👍👍👍👍👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Activity Manager: Hidden activity launcher review [App]  2019-10-28 13:43

    The application can create what it says but doesn't have a "simple" find so no thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Activity Manager: Hidden activity launcher review [App]  2019-10-28 13:43

    Cannot find the activities, only application names.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Activity Manager: Hidden activity launcher review [App]  2019-10-28 13:43

    Contrary to the other programs doing the same thing one works

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Activity Manager: Hidden activity launcher review [App]  2019-10-28 13:43

    I'll use this application when I need to begin a hidden app. Some apps just won't launch... For some reason.😕

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Activity Manager: Hidden activity launcher review [App]  2019-10-28 13:43

    unbelievable app, should b picked for editors choice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Activity Manager: Hidden activity launcher review [App]  2019-10-28 13:43

    blocking access to this application and is accessing my mobile account. fraud fraud. impersonator

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Activity Manager: Hidden activity launcher review [App]  2019-10-28 13:43

    exactly as intended im sure. lol. thank you dev.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Activity Manager: Hidden activity launcher review [App]  2019-10-28 13:43

    still apps not work begin but not work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Activity Manager: Hidden activity launcher review [App]  2019-10-28 13:43

    very amazing i can now use the features of Samsung amazing lock

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Activity Manager: Hidden activity launcher review [App]  2019-10-28 13:43

    it works if your phone does

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Activity Manager: Hidden activity launcher review [App]  2019-10-28 13:43

    works great, well done

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Activity Manager: Hidden activity launcher review [App]  2019-10-28 13:43

    the application just crushed before i used

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Activity Manager: Hidden activity launcher review [App]  2019-10-28 13:43

    This is amazing ☺️

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Activity Manager: Hidden activity launcher review [App]  2019-10-28 13:43

    beautiful damn amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Activity Manager: Hidden activity launcher review [App]  2019-10-28 13:43

    does what i need it to nice UI

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Activity Manager: Hidden activity launcher review [App]  2019-10-28 13:43

    i like this application the most

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Activity Manager: Hidden activity launcher review [App]  2019-10-28 13:43

    Is amazing for me

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Activity Manager: Hidden activity launcher review [App]  2019-10-28 13:43

    Very interesting.I give you👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Activity Manager: Hidden activity launcher review [App]  2019-10-28 13:43

    very amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Activity Manager: Hidden activity launcher review [App]  2019-10-28 13:43

    works just it says

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Activity Manager: Hidden activity launcher review [App]  2019-10-28 13:43

    All purpose application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Activity Manager: Hidden activity launcher review [App]  2019-10-28 13:43

    Gran aplicación que deja ejecutar/editar aplicaciones. Amazing APP !!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Activity Manager: Hidden activity launcher review [App]  2019-10-28 13:43

    ADS!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Activity Manager: Hidden activity launcher review [App]  2019-10-28 13:43

    its ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Activity Manager: Hidden activity launcher review [App]  2019-10-28 13:43

    3 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Activity Manager: Hidden activity launcher review [App]  2019-10-28 13:43

    Best application ever!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Activity Manager: Hidden activity launcher review [App]  2019-10-28 13:43

    Ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Activity Manager: Hidden activity launcher review [App]  2019-10-28 13:43

    Amazing!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Activity Manager: Hidden activity launcher review [App]  2019-10-28 13:43

    its helpful...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Activity Manager: Hidden activity launcher review [App]  2019-10-28 13:43

    best application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Activity Manager: Hidden activity launcher review [App]  2019-10-28 13:43

    perfect...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Activity Manager: Hidden activity launcher review [App]  2019-10-28 13:43

    Sweet

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Activity Manager: Hidden activity launcher review [App]  2019-10-28 13:43

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Activity Manager: Hidden activity launcher review [App]  2019-10-28 13:43

    excellent

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter