Read physical activity epidemiology reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all physical activity epidemiology reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physical Activity Epidemiology []  2020-8-11 19:24

    Amazing condition, no complaints, minimal writing inside

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physical Activity Epidemiology []  2020-8-11 19:24

    Perfect product!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physical Activity Epidemiology []  2020-8-11 19:24

    The cover was almost comepelty torn away from the pages.

    0  


    Add your opinion on physical activity epidemiology or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physical Activity Epidemiology []  2020-8-11 19:24

    This book was great, however it came in very not good condition. The front cover came hanging by a thread and by month 2 had come off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physical Activity Epidemiology []  2020-8-11 19:24

    Amazing condition, amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physical Activity Epidemiology []  2020-8-11 19:24

    Professor wrote it. Leading Physical Activity Epidemiologist and it explains the subject quite well. If you are looking for a college course this is the one to get

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physical Activity Epidemiology []  2020-8-11 19:24

    A very complete tutorial to introduce students and beginners in the Physical activity and health field under an epidemiological perspective.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inclusive Physical Activity []  2019-12-23 19:39

    This is a amazing textbook, it has a lot of amazing info and activities to do with kids with differing abilities.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inclusive Physical Activity []  2019-12-23 19:39

    Inclusive Physical Activity ISBN-13: 9781450401869 Authors: Kasser, Susan L. And Lytle, Rebecca K. Publisher: Human Kinetics Publishers Publication date: 3/15/2013 Edition description: Fresh Edition Edition number: 2 Pages: 312This book was written for a wide audience of instructors who work with infants to adults with a dozens of physical disabilities. It talks about the challenges and tactics working with varied school personnel, parents, and, most important, clients––getting them to obtain physically active or continuing to do so e book is divided into three sections, with foundations for inclusive physical activities, planning and implementation, and app of inclusive practices. It starts off with the challenges of having students or clients in a class or health club, and modifying a group or individual activity to meet their particular needs. It also tells about the importance of working with diverse personnel and their role in designing a program for participants with different also divides activities between infant and toddlers as well as elementary, middle, and high school students. In addition, the book provides helpful ideas for adults with both physical and developmental challenges. Morever, the authors go into an extensive review of the different tools, tests, and documentation you will need to create amazing judgment calls for implementing the different e book further describes modifications of a lot of activities including aquatics, outdoor sports, and yoga. And I especially liked the descriptive comparisons of various kinds of e latest section comprises the appendices, which I plan to use often. It contains a brief description of each disability and is divided intellectually, physically, and metabolically in Appendix A. Appendix B with infant and toddler eligibility for early intervention services. I really liked Appendix C, which references a wide dozens of web websites to aid you in your understanding of different disabilities. Appendix D and E provide a brief description of the appropriate tests you will either give or encounter through documentation and clusive Physical Activity would be amazing for a university class or for specialty fitness certification to support those with unique needs. I would only add to the book a bit more description, dilineating between ADHD and ADD, and the different forms of autism. The authors do go into other disabilities associated with autism, but I would like to see a separate section for the other differences on the if you are looking for a book that will meet your needs on understanding and starting to implement your fitness or class for those with unique needs, check out Inclusive Physical Education. I plan on using it and keeping in my library for years to san L. KasserSusan has an extensive experiences in the locations of adapted physical education. She taught kids from 3 to 15 for over 12 years and during that time developed a lot of android games specifically for their learning and physical differences. She has also worked with grants for physical education and currently is on the faculty in the locations of Exercise and Sport Science at Oregon State University. She has also written a unbelievable book which is part of my library as well called Inclusive Games.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inclusive Physical Activity []  2019-12-23 19:39

    The book I received was in excellent condition. Printing the label an shipping it back was easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inclusive Physical Activity []  2019-12-23 19:39

    Everything was fine! :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inclusive Physical Activity []  2019-12-23 19:39

    Textbook for a graduate class I am taking. Very informative and well written

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inclusive Physical Activity []  2019-12-23 19:39

    I believe that the book was very helpful for my class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inclusive Physical Activity []  2019-12-23 19:39

    I got what I for, the book had everything I required but I wasn't too impressed with how it was formatted into my iPad. It was more like a novel and I couldn't search page numbers. I was working with percentages and that can be frustrating sometimes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Research Methods in Physical Activity []  2020-1-21 21:13

    Arrived in amazing condition. I’m using this book currently for a class I’m in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Research Methods in Physical Activity []  2020-1-21 21:13

    To be honest, according to its complexity, this is one of the best book in the sport field I have ever red. It covers quite huge amount of topics: from sport ethics to statistics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Research Methods in Physical Activity []  2020-1-21 21:13

    Required it for class. Was excellent condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Research Methods in Physical Activity []  2020-1-21 21:13

    Awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Research Methods in Physical Activity []  2020-1-21 21:13

    This book was helpful for the class I used it in. However, the authors seemed to create it into a joke so that took away from the content they were trying to convey.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Research Methods in Physical Activity []  2020-1-21 21:13

    It was the book I required for a amazing to rent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Research Methods in Physical Activity []  2020-1-21 21:13

    Very helpful during classes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Research Methods in Physical Activity []  2020-1-21 21:13

    Horrible textbook. Does not teach or explain well AT ALL. Avoid if at all possible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Research Methods in Physical Activity []  2020-1-21 21:13

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Research Methods in Physical Activity []  2020-1-21 21:13

    Book arrived in excellent conditions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Physical Activity and Public Health []  2020-1-23 1:45

    Cheaper here on amazon, rather than the ACSM www service if needing it for a course. Also it came to me in amazing condition. The book itself is simple to read and understand. I would recommend for someone seeking a career in exercise and public health.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Physical Activity and Public Health []  2020-1-23 1:45

    Very useful and simple to navigate

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Physical Activity and Public Health []  2020-1-23 1:45

    came in amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Kinesiology: Studying Physical Activity []  2020-6-30 18:53

    This review isn't to talk about the physical quality of the book but rather how they went about writing the contents of the book. It is so mind-numbingly repetitive with so much redundant explanation. They really treat you as if you have no knowledge of the globe you live in at all. There are too a lot of pages where it is full of filler text. Of course, I am a student and I am reading this book for a course I am taking. This book is making me reconsider changing my major. This is excellent if you really have no clue about anything pertaining to physical activity or exercise but for someone who is in their 20's, it is painful to read. The quality of the book is standard. There are no problems there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Kinesiology: Studying Physical Activity []  2020-6-30 18:53

    Sister got for a classSaid it was perfect, simple for her to follow she learned a lot

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physical Activity and Health: The Evidence Explained []  2020-8-21 18:25

    Nothing really unique about this text book. It's beautiful much to the point and with that said, not very interesting. Disappointing for such an interesting subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physical Activity Instruction of Older Adults []  2020-2-6 21:57

    Brand fresh condition. Arrived very quickly. Very pleased.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Physical Activity and Public Health []  2020-1-23 1:45

    This was a amazing book. It had amazing info in regards to requirements of staying health and fitness. Laguage was primary to understand

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Physical Activity and Public Health []  2020-1-23 1:45

    Utilized the e-book. Overall, amazing material presented but typos and errors were distracting and also presented incorrect informaion (eg < instead of >).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Kinesiology: Studying Physical Activity []  2020-6-30 18:53

    book is great. paper. expensive. amazing content i guess. my professor told me to this and didn’t tell us there was an e-book ver for like half the price... so i was stuck with this. there’s an online code for study tutorials to by the method inside the book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Kinesiology: Studying Physical Activity []  2020-6-30 18:53

    Brand fresh book !!! Really nice bought it for one of my online classes !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Physical Activity and Public Health []  2020-1-23 1:45

    Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Kinesiology: Studying Physical Activity []  2020-6-30 18:53

    That’s we required for scholl

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physical Activity and Health: The Evidence Explained []  2020-8-21 18:25

    Used this book for a health and physical activity class. Very informative and very interesting. I would highly recommend this not only for classroom work, but if you're in the health and fitness industry or wellness, this provides a amazing of info that is useful and practical.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Physical Activity and Public Health []  2020-1-23 1:45

    I bought this textbook for a college course on fitness for wellness. I learned so much!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Physical Activity and Public Health []  2020-1-23 1:45

    It’s a book and the book ordered

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Physical Activity and Public Health []  2020-1-23 1:45

    USPS destroy the book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Kinesiology: Studying Physical Activity []  2020-6-30 18:53

    School

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Kinesiology: Studying Physical Activity []  2020-6-30 18:53

    School book amazing price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physical Activity and Health: The Evidence Explained []  2020-8-21 18:25

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Physical Activity and Public Health []  2020-1-23 1:45

    perfect condition...thank youjust what i required to complete my certification with the ACSMEvery public health professional should read this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Kinesiology: Studying Physical Activity []  2020-6-30 18:53

    Does exactly what I want!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Kinesiology: Studying Physical Activity []  2020-6-30 18:53

    Fresh book and quick delivery

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Kinesiology: Studying Physical Activity []  2020-6-30 18:53

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Psychology of Physical Activity: Determinants, Well-Being and Interventions []  2020-1-21 21:13

    Tk

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    History and Philosophy of Sport and Physical Activity []  2020-1-29 3:14

    Required for school 👍🏻

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching Personal and Social Responsibility Through Physical Activity []  2020-7-10 18:30

    The focus is not exclusively for Physical Education but is very applicable. I have been using it in a modified form for about 2 years in an urban high school, and it has provided effective ways to discuss and enforce responsibility. I have not attempted to apply all the everyday writing and check-in stuff, but frequently apply reflection to the end of units.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Psychology of Physical Activity: Determinants, Well-Being and Interventions []  2020-1-21 21:13

    KIN352

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Psychology of Physical Activity: Determinants, Well-Being and Interventions []  2020-1-21 21:13

    Amazing book. I had to obtain this book for one of my college classes. It is one of the more interstesting textbooks that I have ever read. If I had more and time to read it, I would it to read and study on my own. The subjects and research are very interesting. I would highly recommend this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching Personal and Social Responsibility Through Physical Activity []  2020-7-10 18:30

    Amazing resource. Was delivered on time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Psychology of Physical Activity: Determinants, Well-Being and Interventions []  2020-1-21 21:13

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching Personal and Social Responsibility Through Physical Activity []  2020-7-10 18:30

    I run a sports based youth and community development organization in Chicago and I found this book to be a amazing resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    History and Philosophy of Sport and Physical Activity []  2020-1-29 3:14

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Modern Epidemiology []  2020-1-21 20:14

    I am a social scientist, not an epidemiologist, and I found this book to exceptionally good. It is the most current, complete, and clear presentation of methods for causal inference for observational (i.e. non-experimental) studies that I have seen. The things that really set this book apart for me include:1. It synthesizes contributions by Pearl and Rubin on the foundations of causal inference, and contributes its own perspective via the sufficient cause model. This is truly cutting edge, not to mention impeccably coherent.2. The first third of the book is on study design, including measurement, sampling, and defining effects. This is just fantastic. A lot of methods textbooks jump right into approaches to analyzing data with small time taken to discuss how to create the data in the first place. This book provides a major corrective to that tendency.3. In data analysis, a lot of attention is given to sparse data problems, which again is just great. So a lot of textbooks overlook this problem, which is a large omission.4. The data analysis section contains discussion of up-and-coming data mining and non-parametric methods (e.g. BART, boosted regression, etc.) to characterize response surfaces in the service of causal inference. That's amazingly cutting edge for a textbook.5. The meta-analysis section emphasizes simplicity and provides a very nice list of common errors that should be avoided.6. The references are to state of the art literature not only in epidemiology, but also in econometrics, education research, and statistics. It's amazing to see such cross-fertilization across disciplines, and it shows how these different disciplines are converging, it seems, on common analytical tools for causal inference in observational ere are lots of nice examples throughout the book too. For other social scientists out there, I highly recommend this as a primer on state of the art methods for carrying out observational studies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Modern Epidemiology []  2020-1-21 20:14

    This is your classic reference book for epidemiology. Buy it. You will most likely still use it 5 years down the street or more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gordis Epidemiology []  2020-2-1 9:16

    As a Masters in Public Health student this book is the cornerstone in epidemiology that is essential for my program. It comprehensively with the topic. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gordis Epidemiology []  2020-2-1 9:16

    amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nutritional Epidemiology []  2020-1-31 2:11

    The book arrived in excellent condition and ahead of schedule. No complaints.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nutritional Epidemiology []  2020-1-31 2:11

    This is a amazing introduction into the globe of Nutritional Epidemiology.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nutritional Epidemiology []  2020-1-31 2:11

    Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gordis Epidemiology []  2020-2-1 9:16

    Came quickly and like fresh (or maybe still in the plastic). Amazing read for epidemiology...if that’s a thing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gordis Epidemiology []  2020-2-1 9:16

    Full of amazing information, but the book fell apart quickly. The book hungout in my purse and by the 3rd week, pages had come loose and the book began falling apart. Baby this book with your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Modern Epidemiology []  2020-1-21 20:14

    This is an outstanding textbook, explaining the state-of-the-art thinking in Epidemiology. I am giving it 4 stars, because the book is quite dense and you basically have to read most chapters several times to really understand what they are saying!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gordis Epidemiology []  2020-2-1 9:16

    I love how simple this book is to read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Modern Epidemiology []  2020-1-21 20:14

    This is an perfect book (5 stars for content), but this edition, which is described as "Third Edition, Mid-cycle revision" and dated 2012 appears to be the exact same text as the 2008 Third Edition (3 stars for unclear product description). The only difference is that this product comes with online access to the e-book ver and "additional resources". The only added resource I could search was errata - and this should be available to anyone who purchased the 2008 book anyway. The publisher should create this info clear so customers can create informed buying decisions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Modern Epidemiology []  2020-1-21 20:14

    If you're an epidemiologist (or studying to be one), this is definitely a resource you need to have on hand. I've found it useful in studying for my PhD qualifying exams, and also as a reference in teaching students. It is the "go-to" whenever there is a question at hand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Modern Epidemiology []  2020-1-21 20:14

    Required the book for class- and it was a amazing deal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gordis Epidemiology []  2020-2-1 9:16

    Very happy with my order. Will do business with you again. Thank you so much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gordis Epidemiology []  2020-2-1 9:16

    Book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gordis Epidemiology []  2020-2-1 9:16

    Required it for my class. It was okay.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Modern Epidemiology []  2020-1-21 20:14

    Might be the authority text in the field, but incredibly dense and abstract without practical examples.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Modern Epidemiology []  2020-1-21 20:14

    Simple to read? Heck no. The first edition authored by Rothman only is a much easier read. But this is a complete and detailed book, important for anyone who needs to or wants to understand epidemiology.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nutritional Epidemiology []  2020-1-31 2:11

    Despite the for a book being published in 90s, this is a very amazing and useful text for my course.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nutritional Epidemiology []  2020-1-31 2:11

    The book is inted in 1998 ,2nd EditionHardcover with amazing paper ught because it's the textbook...Shame on Amazon that the dropped just after my order.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Veterinary Epidemiology []  2020-5-12 18:24

    Work consult book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Modern Epidemiology []  2020-1-21 20:14

    There are quite a few pages in the book that are printed really badly, making those pages illegible. However, since those pages are spread in the middle of the book, it is nearly impossible to explore them immediately. I filed the request to return at about 1 month and 9 days after the initial date. And the request was rejected... Anyway, for future customers, guess you need to check the book thoroughly ASAP.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Modern Epidemiology []  2020-1-21 20:14

    The gold standard text.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gordis Epidemiology []  2020-2-1 9:16

    I purchased a fresh Gordis Epidemiology, 6th ed. book so I could access the eBook on VitalSource. However, the code had been previously used.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gordis Epidemiology []  2020-2-1 9:16

    Good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exercise is Medicine: How Physical Activity Boosts Health and Slows Aging []  2020-1-29 1:36

    The real-life stories in Mrs. Foreman's book were so inspiring. The facts well documented. Reading this book gave me such an inspiration to begin regular exercise. I hold the book sitting on my desk as a reminder. Every now and then I begin it back up and read a few of the passages I've highlighted as a refresher!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Health and Community Design: The Impact Of The Built Environment On Physical Activity []  2020-2-1 0:13

    This is a very well written and presented book about the physical elements of our community design that compel us to discriminate certain forms of transportation over others (i.e., motorized over car). The implications are about health--getting enough "moderate" exercise each day. "Moderate" exercise is more accessible than the different forms of specialized exercises we have (i.e., sports teams, going to the gym). Exercise can be utilitarian in nature--it doesn't have to be specialized. For instance, transportation can be a form of exercise. When it is utilitarian--built into activities we have to be doing anyway--it saves time, instead of being "another thing to add to the schedule" it is killing two birds w/one stone.Certain features and designs in the built environment are more helpful in encouraging the general population to using forms of moderate exercise (i.e., walking, biking) as e idea of "utilitarian exercise" is cool--I want they would have talked more about other (nontransportation) forms, such as gardening, e book also includes an perfect but brief review of the history of community health and planning at the beginning--how "solving" the health issues of the past era have led to the health issues of this era. The goal this time is to search a true solution--not one that leads to various types of health issues all over st satisfyingly, it is very well written and simple to read through. Any jargon is well-explained, and it is kept to a minimum. Based on quantitative science, it never (to my recollection) leaps to conclusions its data could not support--rather the authors highlight questions which the data produce and need to be pursued further.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning on Your Feet: Incorporating Physical Activity into the K–8 Classroom []  2020-1-13 18:53

    This is a much required topic. Student engagement and classroom behavior is not accomplished using just one tool. It takes a student-centered approach that is just as diverse as the group of students in your classroom. Buy this book and obtain your students to moving.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Kinesiology With Web Study Guide-4th Edition: Studying Physical Activity []  2020-6-12 18:54

    Useful for class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Kinesiology With Web Study Guide-4th Edition: Studying Physical Activity []  2020-6-12 18:54

    So I guess it was amazing enough! This sentence is to fulfill the guidelines for number of words required for a anks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Kinesiology With Web Study Guide-4th Edition: Studying Physical Activity []  2020-6-12 18:54

    Written so annoyingly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exercise is Medicine: How Physical Activity Boosts Health and Slows Aging []  2020-1-29 1:36

    What a amazing read! This book is meticulously researched and written in a fun, relatable way- totally accessible. At the end of this book I feel like I have a amazing understanding of how exercise helps the various systems of the body. This info is a amazing motivator to hold it up for a lifetime!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Kinesiology With Web Study Guide-4th Edition: Studying Physical Activity []  2020-6-12 18:54

    Tk

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Health and Community Design: The Impact Of The Built Environment On Physical Activity []  2020-2-1 0:13

    Was assigned this for my transportation planning class, but it's a amazing read - especially interesting and inspiring if you like active transportation and public health.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Health and Community Design: The Impact Of The Built Environment On Physical Activity []  2020-2-1 0:13

    This book is one of the first to address the relationship between suburban sprawl and Americans' sedentary habits. The authors point out:1) that Americans drive more and walk less than residents of other affluent nations2) that Americans have become more sedentary and fatter in latest decades3) that Americans exercise more when they live in more pedestrian-friendly environments, and4) that Americans are unable to walk as much as they would like because most American cities and suburbs are built by highway engineers and government planners to discourage pedestrian traffic; roads are too wide to safely walk, zoning codes mandated densities so low that are often not within walking distance of residences, and federal housing regulation has encouraged roads to be disconnected to each other that nearly all journeys require a stop at a high-speed, congested cause this book was built in 2003, the authors devote relatively small zone to the connection between sprawl, lack of exercise and obesity. In latest years, some studies have begun to document this connection, and I hope that the authors come out with a second edition addressing these issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning on Your Feet: Incorporating Physical Activity into the K–8 Classroom []  2020-1-13 18:53

    Learning of Your Feet is a tremendous book written with a amazing of research. I recommend this book to parents, teachers, and administrators looking to transform the learning process for students. The ideas and research based findings demonstrate the need for movement and non sedentary learning during school time. This book as affirmed what I have know about needing to increase movement in students. Maybe the most astounding fact in the book is the increase in try course when movement is incorporated into the school day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Kinesiology With Web Study Guide-4th Edition: Studying Physical Activity []  2020-6-12 18:54

    Amazing buy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Kinesiology With Web Study Guide-4th Edition: Studying Physical Activity []  2020-6-12 18:54

    Required this for my college class. It's a amazing book to study from.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Kinesiology With Web Study Guide-4th Edition: Studying Physical Activity []  2020-6-12 18:54

    I don't like how it's organized. The content is a small confusing. I would have to flip back all the method to the beginning of a chapter to remember what chapter or subject I'm reading about. There should at least be the chapter/topic as a header or footer on each page.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Health and Community Design: The Impact Of The Built Environment On Physical Activity []  2020-2-1 0:13

    It was in amazing condition and currently amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Health and Community Design: The Impact Of The Built Environment On Physical Activity []  2020-2-1 0:13

    Required this book for class and I haven't read any of it yet so I found it fair to rate it a 3.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exercise is Medicine: How Physical Activity Boosts Health and Slows Aging []  2020-1-29 1:36

    Exercise is Medicine is an awesome combination of useful tip about the value of exercise and a clear and comprehensible discussion of the science underlying this advice. For those confronting aging, as all humans do, this highly readable book is full of amazing ideas about how exercise can support with a range of physical issues including obesity and cancer. But it is also a book based on serious science, which is explained carefully and clearly. The book is valuable whether or not you choose to master the scientific evidence. Even if you don't, the author clearly shows that she knows her items and is basing her arguments on many, a lot of research studies. A must read!Sally Engle Merry

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386