Read physicianscare by first aid only first aid on the go kit reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all physicianscare by first aid only first aid on the go kit reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    PhysiciansCare by First Aid Only 24-101 Eye Flush Solution, 16 oz Bottle []  2020-1-18 1:20

    We go through eye wash quickly in our house, especially during allergy season. I got sick and tired of paying high for little bottles of eye wash that got used up in a couple of weeks' time. This eye wash is the same as the famous name brands but comes in a much larger container. Don't worry that it says it's for single use only. I think that's because the Physicians Care company promotes its products as being for use in schools, construction sites, etc -- "public" environments where you would only wish one person using a medical product to avoid contamination (in the same method that nearly everything in a hospital these days is single use only). In the home setting, we haven't had any issues with using this eye wash over time. The bottle is re-sealable, so opening it to pour into an eye wash cup and re-closing it again is no various than doing the same thing with a smaller bottle. Use with confidence and save yourself some money!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PhysiciansCare by First Aid Only 24-101 Eye Flush Solution, 16 oz Bottle []  2020-1-18 1:20

    I've been using this as a eye wash for my dog for a few months now and it is a miracle worker. He's a 25 lb. cock-a-poo and has easily irritated eyes that run and stay red. After about a week of using this every evening (I bought a smaller bottle with an eyedropper for application), his eyes cleared up. I continued to use the solution every evening for several months, and now I only need to use it as needed. If they begin turning red, I use the solution for about a week to hold them clean. I also use an eye moisturizer, after cleansing. Much, much cheaper than vet products, but safe and just as effective.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PhysiciansCare by First Aid Only 24-101 Eye Flush Solution, 16 oz Bottle []  2020-1-18 1:20

    I'm a chemist...which makes me more cautious around chemical at home than most...because I know what hurt they can do to the human body. I like having a back up plan, if something goes wrong. yes, I wear dozens of PPE, but this is comforting to know it is available. At work, we've got eyewash stations plumbed in all labs. this is a amazing asset to have at home.

    0  


    Add your opinion on physicianscare by first aid only first aid on the go kit or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    PhysiciansCare by First Aid Only 24-101 Eye Flush Solution, 16 oz Bottle []  2020-1-18 1:20

    This saline solution works amazing for those with dry or strained eyes. I suffer from constant dry eyes, and this is instant relief. I also search that it works amazing as a final rinse for eye contacts soaked in a contact cleaning solution. The solution makes it a lot easier on my eyes as it does not irritate my eyes in any method and actually makes my contacts feel more comfortable. It is a must for my day and night time regime.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PhysiciansCare by First Aid Only 24-101 Eye Flush Solution, 16 oz Bottle []  2020-1-18 1:20

    This is a crazy amazing deal. It's about 4x the amount you obtain OTC in city for the same price, and this is delivered to my door! Although it states "single use" on the label, if you don't mess with the provided eye cup, you can use your own regular eye cup, or just it into the eye, then place the lid back on. As long as you don't touch the hint to anything, it should remain sterile (the liquid inside).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PhysiciansCare by First Aid Only 24-101 Eye Flush Solution, 16 oz Bottle []  2020-1-18 1:20

    I ordered and reordered this item 3 times and never got what is advertised. 1st it had a break begin top, 2nd&3rd time it had a screw on lid but a 3/8" hole NOT a top that can be used to flush eyes. The description says: "Plastic squeeze bottle and nozzle support make a fluid stream to direct solution into the affected areas.". What you obtain is a refill bottle for an eye wash e liquid may be right but 2 various companies couldn't send the bottle that is advertised. I work construction and need something for flushing sawdust etc. out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PhysiciansCare by First Aid Only 24-101 Eye Flush Solution, 16 oz Bottle []  2020-1-18 1:20

    This is sold as a single use workplace emergency eye flush. I use it everyday to clear the grit left by my lubricating eyedrops. CPAP makes the lubricating drops necessary. I’m careful to never allow anything touch the mouth of the bottle which lasts a month for me. After 4 or 5 months I’ve had no issues with contamination and it clears my eyes leaving no residue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PhysiciansCare by First Aid Only 24-101 Eye Flush Solution, 16 oz Bottle []  2020-1-18 1:20

    The solution is excellent for cleaning my eyes when I need it. However, the bottle with the screw cap comes with a 1/4in hole on the opening, which really doesn't tutorial the stream into the eye that well. Using this type of bottle will definitely create a mess and wet the surrounding zone and clothing. The bottle itself is hard to squeeze too. This way will waste too much of the solution. The product was not as described:"Plastic squeeze bottle and nozzle support make a fluid stream to direct solution into the affected areas."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PhysiciansCare by First Aid Only 24-101 Eye Flush Solution, 16 oz Bottle []  2020-1-18 1:20

    Not sure why some are claiming that you could just use distilled water. This eyewash has pH balancers that create it perfect for use in your eyes, something distilled does not offer. I was using Collyrium until Bausch & Lomb bought it out, then killed it off. I can't use Bausch & Lomb eyewash because it stings my eyes, apparently due to the inactive ingredients it uses. This eyewash uses the same inactive ingredients as Collyrium did and does not sting at all. It is also a much better value than other eyewashes. I have some unopened eye cups from the Collyrium I used to buy, so I will use that to create use easier. Pouring the eyewash into the cup is a slight hassle since the opening is so wide and I poured it into an old Collyrium bottle for my elderly dad, but that's nothing that would create me not it again and again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PhysiciansCare by First Aid Only 24-101 Eye Flush Solution, 16 oz Bottle []  2020-1-18 1:20

    This is amazing eyewash at a amazing price. Easy saline with a small boric acid in it. It's eyewash not eye drops intended to obtain the red out. I have dry eyes and over time need to rinse out the accumulated dust/eyelashes out of my eyes. I have a squeeze bottle with a dropper hint that I use to apply the wash that a fill when required from this 16 oz bottle. I'm very careful to hold everything sterile. I also pour this into a classic eye-cup for really washing out my eyes when needed. Nice sterile eyewash in convenient and cost effective size.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PhysiciansCare by First Aid Only 24-308 Wall Mountable Eye Wash Station with Triple 8 oz Bottle, 13.5" L x 3" W x 11.5" H []  2019-12-25 18:55

    have everything you need to place it on the wall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PhysiciansCare by First Aid Only 24-308 Wall Mountable Eye Wash Station with Triple 8 oz Bottle, 13.5" L x 3" W x 11.5" H []  2019-12-25 18:55

    Really good, but do not mount on a door. They bottles sometimes can come lose as they are held in the plastic, but not powerful enough for a door opening / closing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PhysiciansCare by First Aid Only 24-308 Wall Mountable Eye Wash Station with Triple 8 oz Bottle, 13.5" L x 3" W x 11.5" H []  2019-12-25 18:55

    The product seems to be fine. We have not had to use it fortunately.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PhysiciansCare by First Aid Only 24-308 Wall Mountable Eye Wash Station with Triple 8 oz Bottle, 13.5" L x 3" W x 11.5" H []  2019-12-25 18:55

    Worked for what I was looking for

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PhysiciansCare by First Aid Only 24-308 Wall Mountable Eye Wash Station with Triple 8 oz Bottle, 13.5" L x 3" W x 11.5" H []  2019-12-25 18:55

    As an esthetician, I feel safe by having this within simple reach in the treatment room should the need arise to use it. I think it is also comforting to my clients as they see that I am prepared and think of their safety as well as client did not bring replacement contact lenses or when she arrived for a Lash Lift and Tint, which cannot be preformed with contact lenses in. We used one bottle which took only a little amount of liquid in a sanitized dappan dish for her to soak the contacts in until after the procedure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PhysiciansCare by First Aid Only 24-308 Wall Mountable Eye Wash Station with Triple 8 oz Bottle, 13.5" L x 3" W x 11.5" H []  2019-12-25 18:55

    So satisfied this meets osha’s Requirements and it feels amazing to know my techs have a amazing and simple to use eye wash.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PhysiciansCare by First Aid Only 24-308 Wall Mountable Eye Wash Station with Triple 8 oz Bottle, 13.5" L x 3" W x 11.5" H []  2019-12-25 18:55

    The was amazing however it has a defect so be on the lookout

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid Only Scissors & Metal Forcep Pack []  2019-12-25 18:54

    I bought this small set as an Add-On item to place in my first aid kit that I hold in my vehicle ($2.45 at the time of purchase). They are a bit smaller than I was expecting, but they are certainly functional and the compact size actually ended up being a plus for me because my small bag that I hold my supplies in is getting quite full these days. The measurements listed in the product description are the measurements from end to end -- the scissors are 4" long and the tweezers are 3.5" long. The scissor blades are about 1.5" long, so they wouldn't work for cutting off clothes, but they do a nice job of cutting bandage supplies. The tweezers are angled and very sharp, and they are excellent for tasks such as removing splinters. Overall, I am satisfied with this purchase, especially for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid Only Scissors & Metal Forcep Pack []  2019-12-25 18:54

    There was no metal forcep included like it says in the description and it shows in the picture, instead of that they contain a eyebrow tweezers whit is not even close to be a handy tool like the forcep they announced.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid Only Scissors & Metal Forcep Pack []  2019-12-25 18:54

    I knew these scissors were not very huge but I had no idea they were smaller than the scissors they give pre-schoolers to use (though I'm sure these chop a small better). When I got the and looked at the box, I immediately thought they wouldn't work so I tried to return them. But Amazon would not let a return. At the little I paid, it wasn't worth trying to contact the seller and I'm not sure the actual dimensions listed are technically incorrect. But be warned: these are not going to be very useful and I wouldn't bother with them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid Only Scissors & Metal Forcep Pack []  2019-12-25 18:54

    As I didn't read the description very well, I expected the scissor to be a normal size instead of the size of a children's pair of scissors.But it does work very well for what I need it for; cutting the bandages on my Doberman's paws. It is reasonably sharp and quite stead of a plastic forcep, the kit came with a metal tweezer, not sharp pointed as shown in the picture, but a 1/8" wide end, with sharp corners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid Only Scissors & Metal Forcep Pack []  2019-12-25 18:54

    Dull scissors and very small. Not a functional tool and don't waste your money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid Only Scissors & Metal Forcep Pack []  2019-12-25 18:54

    You're paying two dollars for this two-piece set. That's a fair price. Here's what you get, and my initial impressions of each piece:-One bandage scissors. Created in China. 4-1/4" long overall with 1-3/8" blades. They're not for cutting clothes off; they're for cutting bandages. The hints are rounded to obtain under bandages without injuring your patient. The handles are red plastic, and are a tad too little for my hands (I wear a size XL glove). The blades came sharp, but I'd recommend not using them on anything thicker or tougher than gauze pads. They're riveted together, and I found the rivet is just right; not too loose and not too tight. These scissors are a amazing size for a little First Aid Kit, as I've found that even miniature bandage scissors are too huge for my Maxpedition Micro pouch. These fit it just fine. Well done.-One tweezer. The image shows a set of blue plastic tweezers, and I'm glad this doesn't come with those. Instead, you obtain a much nicer set of stainless steel tweezers. They're 3-1/2" long with a 1/8" wide slanted point so you can use it for fine work or getting a better grip. They begin to 3/8". Easy linear machining on the sides allow you obtain a amazing grip on the tweezers without slipping. These work well for splinters or glass shards; much better than the plastic ones , a dollar a piece is amazing for these. There's not a lot more to say. If you need little scissors and decent tweezers, this is for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid Only Scissors & Metal Forcep Pack []  2019-12-25 18:54

    So far they seem to keep up beautiful well. I was expecting full size scissors, but they are very small. I guess I didn't read the description amazing enough. These do work beautiful well for backpacking, as they don't take up much space.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid Only Scissors & Metal Forcep Pack []  2019-12-25 18:54

    I got these after buying a first aid kit that came with plastic tweezers - I didn't trust them, and sure enough, when I got a tick this weekend, those plastic tweezers were useless. These metal tweezers came right to the rescue! No slipping, no fuss - just work. When I assemble another first aid kit, I will obtain this exact package.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid Only Scissors & Metal Forcep Pack []  2019-12-25 18:54

    No more serching for the scissors and/or tweezers when you need them in a hurry for an injury. Amazing addition to the first-aid kit. Glad I got them. Metal tweezers really work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid Only Scissors & Metal Forcep Pack []  2019-12-25 18:54

    My fat fingers fit the scissors and they are sharp and chop well. The forceps appears to be stainless steel and is well made. Well worth the $1.99 if don't already have these.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the NBDE Part II (First Aid Series) []  2020-1-22 19:38

    This was an okay reference, but not as amazing as Mosby. I don't know that I would it again if I had to do it over, but I did pass on the first test - so that's something!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the COMLEX, Second Edition (First Aid Series) []  2020-2-6 21:29

    This book is sloppily written. The section on physical tests has several errors. The section on tender points and Chapman's points does not detail specific points, but suggests students merely learn regions. COMLEX tests on specific points! The most necessary review info is thus missing from this ere is no effort to contain the medical law material COMLEX so often e review of OMT techniques is adequate, but not stellar.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the COMLEX, Second Edition (First Aid Series) []  2020-2-6 21:29

    All the OMM you need to know for the COMLEX in one book. I bought this in addition to the USMLE prep book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the COMLEX, Second Edition (First Aid Series) []  2020-2-6 21:29

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the NBDE Part II (First Aid Series) []  2020-1-22 19:38

    I think that this book is worthwhile for anyone studying for the boards. It may not be the comprehensive review that you need, but it solidifies concepts in a concise and helpful manner. This is not an exam that can be taken really lightly so you need to now how much you need to study. This book covers the breadth of dentistry and part II material. I have not taken the exam yet, but I know concepts have been solidified for me by reading this book. It is not over 300 pages and has mostly black and white text,pictures; along with an attachment of colourful pictures. Amazing book, solid price, if you have problem getting started studying this book will support you obtain over that hump.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the NBDE Part II (First Aid Series) []  2020-1-22 19:38

    I like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the NBDE Part II (First Aid Series) []  2020-1-22 19:38

    Amazing product for a amazing price. Best book on the shop to support you prepare for your Board exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the COMLEX, Second Edition (First Aid Series) []  2020-2-6 21:29

    Doesn't contain some necessary things like headaches, models, and exercises

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the NBDE Part II (First Aid Series) []  2020-1-22 19:38

    This was my basic study way for NBDE II. I found the organization in this book amazing and found it best to go through this book first and then using Dental Decks to quiz yourself. In my opinion, the book is more concise with less trivia than the decks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the NBDE Part II (First Aid Series) []  2020-1-22 19:38

    Amazing book going over what we need to know. Perfect review

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the COMLEX, Second Edition (First Aid Series) []  2020-2-6 21:29

    Everything created so much more sense after reading this book. It just has a method of giving you the most primary concepts that really seemed to work for me. It's a amazing "pre-Savarese" review book, which is fine with me b/c Savarese at times is overwhelming. LOVE the practice questions - too poor there's not more of them. Also nice having the clinically oriented sections and questions - they didn't forget about those of us who have systems-based curricula.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the COMLEX, Second Edition (First Aid Series) []  2020-2-6 21:29

    Amazing book but savenese is higher yield and shorter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the NBDE Part II (First Aid Series) []  2020-1-22 19:38

    This is a very not good review book. It falls short in a lot of subjects like perio and pros, path, radiology. This is the type of book that will give you a false sense of confidence. If you just use this book you will be unprepared for the exam. The book is an outline form and the outline is very basic. The only amazing portion in this is the Pharm section, but other than that its poor. Lots of subjects are not covered that you will run into on your board exam. There are better review material out there and I recommend you use one of those instead.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the NBDE Part II (First Aid Series) []  2020-1-22 19:38

    This is NOT a one stop source for even PASSING the boards as the preparation will be more demanding than this book. Having taken the boards twice; I've come to the conclusion that this tutorial goes superficially into MOST subjects that you will search on the NBDE part II. Its amazing for glossing through once you have gone through the Decks a number of times, Mosby's part II (which I highly reccomend), and as a lot of ADA released examinations as you can. Once you have gone through those recources THEN hit first aid and that will support you identify any type of deficiences you will have in the topic areas. The next step is to obviously use all your resources to fill in those gaps as the boards can ask you the question from various aspect and in varying levels of are some examples of what I'm talking about as far as detail is concerned:Pharmacology: First Aid does list the name of the drugs; their primary effects; and what they are prescribed for. However what it does NOT give much of are drug interactions, contraindicaitons, and adverse effects: which is essential information.Oral Pathology: The descriptions are brief and to the point. However the examination has evolved in this section and has become heavier in radiographic/histologicalinterpretation; and I found first aid to be weak in this rio: I would like a further description on the flap procedures, perio Tx planning, and grafting (as these are MAJOR problems for the exam).Operative/Prosth: Simply needs a bit more info; I would like to see illustrations of tooth preps/retention and how to Tx plan restorations.Oral Surgery: I found this to be a bit on the inadequate side, as there are a lot of things like fractures, osteotomies, anatomy, and healing; that was on the lacking diatrics: Perfect Review logy: They gave a amazing review here.Ortho: OK review; should have gone an explained more on the appliances and their conclusion, this is one source you can do without if you already have the DECKS, Mosby's for part II, and some exam questions; as all the info is repeated in those sources in much greater detail.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the COMLEX, Second Edition (First Aid Series) []  2020-2-6 21:29

    Obtain this over OMM Review 5th, there aren't as a lot of questions but this manual has ZERO factual errors in it. Not as a lot of Q's as I'd like but that's what COMBANK is for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the COMLEX, Second Edition (First Aid Series) []  2020-2-6 21:29

    Some valuable material and fresh ways of looking at things but I cannot obtain over the errors. The most concerning errors are in the review questions. I understand the OMT can be complicated because of the differences between schools but some of the errors are just wrong.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the NBDE Part II (First Aid Series) []  2020-1-22 19:38

    I am studying for the ADAT and have taken and passed the NBDE of both parts. That being said, I have noticed may typos and incorrect descriptions for images (same for First Aid Part 1). I typically don't write reviews for a few errors and I'm not the best at noticing these things, however some have been obvious. Hyperthyroidism versus Hyperparathyroidism typo as an example. This is a amazing tool for studying, but if you are not careful you will possibly associate the wrong info with a picture or topic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the NBDE Part II (First Aid Series) []  2020-1-22 19:38

    There is very small content in this book. It is only a primary starting point for studying for boards. I just took boards and the questions covered very specific info of subjects taught in our didactic curriculum. This study tutorial provides mainly broad concepts which need far more in-depth explanation than what is given. I would advise just looking through all your class notes for the subjects covered on boards, then testing yourself via released boards questions found online and/or through a question format study tutorial (like dental decks).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the COMLEX, Second Edition (First Aid Series) []  2020-2-6 21:29

    I want I would have selected a various book for the COMLEX. It is very vague. It is lacking in techniques. It is not well organized either and hard to navigate. I love the first aid for the USMLE so I was very disappointed with this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the COMLEX, Second Edition (First Aid Series) []  2020-2-6 21:29

    Amazing review for tests, comlex, and general review. Love it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACEP First Aid Manual 5th Edition: The Step-by-Step Guide for Everyone (Dk First Aid Manual) []  2020-1-3 23:44

    I have looked through a lot of first aid manuals....Even invested in some. Betweenan EMT training manual being a 10 compared to another type of manual whichhas few pictures and less that adequate helpful information....this one woulddefinitely be an 8. Amazing colourful pictures on each page..Step by step usingreal pictures. Also the info covered....anything from bruises to headtrauma are covered What YOU as a non professional can do to mitigatea situation. Also what stuff you need to have on hand and how to use them..and why. Amazing book. Have not seen one better for the price..unless you wantto spend the huge bucks for an EMT manual ..which would probably too muchinformation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACEP First Aid Manual 5th Edition: The Step-by-Step Guide for Everyone (Dk First Aid Manual) []  2020-1-3 23:44

    concise info on what to do for a lot of issues, although others need more detail other than "wait for support to arrive". I'd like to see a ver of this book aimed at EMTs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACEP First Aid Manual 5th Edition: The Step-by-Step Guide for Everyone (Dk First Aid Manual) []  2020-1-3 23:44

    After reading the Amazon reviews and comparing this book to others, I decided to this one and glad I did. It doesn't just describe first aid procedures like other books do. I also goes into detailed descriptions of the different functions of the human body and why they are important for life. I have found that other first aid books and classes focus on what to do (or not do) but don't really describe the "why" in sufficient detail. This one does. It gives you a better understanding of what is event "under the hood" which is more intuitive and easier to has attractive colourful diagrams and photographs that create the descriptions very clear. I read it cover to cover and hold it handy next to our first aid kit. I feel much more prepared to with an emergency after reading this book and highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACEP First Aid Manual 5th Edition: The Step-by-Step Guide for Everyone (Dk First Aid Manual) []  2020-1-3 23:44

    I have a few various primary go to books. This one has really nice glossy pics and at first glance appears dense with amazing info. However, I found it lacks practical app for a non-medical professional. Much of the practical and primary questions were not readily accessible, which you wish out of a fast reference first aid manual.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACEP First Aid Manual 5th Edition: The Step-by-Step Guide for Everyone (Dk First Aid Manual) []  2020-1-3 23:44

    My young son and I love to spend our time adventuring. I bought this to study in the happening that he gets hurt. I love the book. It is clear and thorough. Obtain one and study it before you need the information!I recommend this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACEP First Aid Manual 5th Edition: The Step-by-Step Guide for Everyone (Dk First Aid Manual) []  2020-1-3 23:44

    By far the very best First Aid Manual I have ever seen...and quite up to date as well. Pictures throughout the book clearly illustrate the text. And it's written by the "American College of Emergency Physicians". As an R.N., responsible for preparedness, I've done considerable research to search a amazing reference book on First Aid which would be easily understood by a layperson...which would cover what might be required in most any medical emergency. In my humble opinion, this book is a excellent fit. (For this reason, I've gifted each of our kids & adult grandchildren with their own copy, asking that they put it in a fast & easily accessible spot in their bookcase in case of an emergency.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACEP First Aid Manual 5th Edition: The Step-by-Step Guide for Everyone (Dk First Aid Manual) []  2020-1-3 23:44

    This is a top manual. I've spent decades training citizens in first aid and cpr, and training instructors. So I do know. It's what I give to my family members along with first aid supplies (except to the son who is a paramedic!). This is is a solid reference book. But it pays to become familiar with a few things before an emergency, such as how to do a primary victim exam. Really, the best thing is to pair this book with some primary training. A easy FA course, plus additional training in CPR and how to control heavy bleeding. The courses are short, tothe point, and out there now. You won't regret it when something really, really goes wrong. Quick: what are the five most likely major signs of a possible stroke? Okay, then give me four. Three? What, you don't know?If you live in a more isolated rural area, or hike, hunt/fish, or camp, you need that training and a book (or better, more training) on handling things when support isn't so close at hand. That's just the truth. People who backpack should talk to a physician who takes such isolation seriously. Major painkillers, electrolytes, and antibiotics are intelligent to have. I speak from experience. The prepared survive.Look around here for other references. Hold it easy (KISS). There are other books for specific needs. But this manual is amazing for urban, suburban, and accessible rural settings where emergency support is available within 15 or 20 mins after a phone call. Just become familiar with the contents, and where you can search this or that info in a hurry. It is a primary human skill to be able to render aid to a damage fellow human, isn't it?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACEP First Aid Manual 5th Edition: The Step-by-Step Guide for Everyone (Dk First Aid Manual) []  2020-1-3 23:44

    OMG! I love this book and HIGHLY recommended it to anyone who wants very clear and easy instructions on what to do in the happening of a medical emergency. I am a school nurse and I purchased this book hoping that i could use it for a reference or fast tutorial and i got exactly what I wanted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wilderness First Aid [App]  2019-12-29 21:33

    Yikes, not worth 99cents, just saw bulletized list of for the illnesses. What happened to videos and pictures? It says NEVER use touriquet, thats not what they teach in my EMT training or Red Cross Wilderness FA course.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACEP First Aid Manual 5th Edition: The Step-by-Step Guide for Everyone (Dk First Aid Manual) []  2020-1-3 23:44

    As an ER nurse of 50 years , I was looking for a resource to place together a first aid course for my homeschooled 8 and 11 year old grandsons. This is excellent ! Very well organized and pleasing to read. Lots of images !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid (Orange Book) []  2020-1-28 23:43

    I used this book for 4 weeks this summer at a scout camp in the Piney Woods of Texas and it was invaluable. Anyone that is going to be somewhere that leaves them in the position of being a first responder, this is a must have. Really, really liked it. It was simple to read but detailed enough to create you competent for every emergency that might come up with a group of children and adults.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACEP First Aid Manual 5th Edition: The Step-by-Step Guide for Everyone (Dk First Aid Manual) []  2020-1-3 23:44

    After having looked at a lot of books to have on hand for family members to use in case of an emergency, I finally decided on this one. Written for the non-medical person, it has lots of images and diagrams, is clearly and simply written, and can be easily used in an emergency. I know that I may not always be show when first aid is needed, and it's nice to know that this easy tutorial will support my family know what to do. It would have been nice if the book went into more detail about some of the more difficult techniques for worse injuries or illnesses, but I am satisfied that it covers the easy first aid things well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid Only 3065 28 Piece Small Industrial Blood Borne Pathogens/CPR Kit in Weatherproof Plastic Case []  2020-1-18 1:54

    Bought for work, amazing product to have when there are risks of accidents for clean up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid Only 3065 28 Piece Small Industrial Blood Borne Pathogens/CPR Kit in Weatherproof Plastic Case []  2020-1-18 1:54

    Arrived less than 24 hrs. after ordering. Amazing quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid Only 3065 28 Piece Small Industrial Blood Borne Pathogens/CPR Kit in Weatherproof Plastic Case []  2020-1-18 1:54

    A nice, little kit that is simple to mount on the wall. Includes just enough items to cover the basics at a reasonable price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the Basic Sciences: Organ Systems, Third Edition (First Aid Series) []  2019-12-24 19:29

    My second year of medical school has been beautiful disorganized with all the guest lecturers. I honestly don't think I would be doing very well if it weren't for this book. It's basically the first aid we all know and love, but with explanations instead of spewing of facts. Very organized and simple to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the Basic Sciences: Organ Systems, Third Edition (First Aid Series) []  2019-12-24 19:29

    Bought it used, would do it again! Hopefully step isn't too bad....lol

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the NBDE Part 1, Third Edition (First Aid Series) []  2019-12-24 19:33

    Has a lot of info and a lot of amazing facts, but everything is presented in note form without much text to connect things. May work for some, but I found the dental decks and mastery application much more helpful. Info was amazing though and pictures were helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the NBDE Part 1, Third Edition (First Aid Series) []  2019-12-24 19:33

    Very useful book for NBDE part 1 preparation

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the NBDE Part II (First Aid Series) (Pt. 2) []  2020-1-20 21:17

    I am studying for the ADAT and have taken and passed the NBDE of both parts. That being said, I have noticed may typos and incorrect descriptions for images (same for First Aid Part 1). I typically don't write reviews for a few errors and I'm not the best at noticing these things, however some have been obvious. Hyperthyroidism versus Hyperparathyroidism typo as an example. This is a amazing tool for studying, but if you are not careful you will possibly associate the wrong info with a picture or topic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the NBDE Part II (First Aid Series) (Pt. 2) []  2020-1-20 21:17

    There is very small content in this book. It is only a primary starting point for studying for boards. I just took boards and the questions covered very specific info of subjects taught in our didactic curriculum. This study tutorial provides mainly broad concepts which need far more in-depth explanation than what is given. I would advise just looking through all your class notes for the subjects covered on boards, then testing yourself via released boards questions found online and/or through a question format study tutorial (like dental decks).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the NBDE Part II (First Aid Series) (Pt. 2) []  2020-1-20 21:17

    Amazing book going over what we need to know. Perfect review

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the Obstetrics and Gynecology Clerkship, Third Edition (First Aid Series) []  2020-1-20 0:45

    It's a useful source for getting you through the typical OB/GYN third-year clerkship. You could easily read about a chapter a day, as each chapter is anywhere from 4 to 15 pages or so. It's more info than you'll need for purposes of studying for the shelf exam, but luckily it doesn't give method too much information. For example, if there is generally one or two accepted treatments available for a certain condition, this book will list four or five without pointing out the most well-known ones--so it's simple to obtain info overloaded. Unfortunately a lot of of the sections are poorly organized. You will search yourself going back and forth through various sections and bullet points to understand how to diagnose a condition or what the proper treatment is. Overall, it's an improvement on the previous edition, especially with the color photos and charts. Still could use some editing, though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the Obstetrics and Gynecology Clerkship, Third Edition (First Aid Series) []  2020-1-20 0:45

    This book is everything you need for your clerkship. Seriously. I do not like to use lengthy text books, and I found with hands-on experience in the hospital and then reading this book to supplement or reinforce your knowledge, you are sure to be successful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid Q&A for the NBDE Part II (First Aid Series) []  2020-1-23 1:55

    This book is not updated and has multiple questions that ask you to refer to photos that do not exist. Sloppy, full of errors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the Basic Sciences: General Principles, Third Edition (First Aid Series) []  2020-2-1 9:5

    Awesome book to understand, cannot go without. Simple to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the Basic Sciences: General Principles, Third Edition (First Aid Series) []  2020-2-1 9:5

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the Basic Sciences: Organ Systems, Third Edition (First Aid Series) []  2019-12-24 19:29

    The explanations are far more in-depth than those in the standard First Aid books. It may not have as much general info about every disease process, but it's a amazing book to obtain someone started studying for STEP.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the NBDE Part 1, Third Edition (First Aid Series) []  2019-12-24 19:33

    Hello everyone.I would like to write my own review on this book, since recently I have passed my is book was my major source during the studying process, and I found it very helpful. I think it has all that you need to pass that exam successfully: all subjects that you need to know are covered very well in a very compact way, it has a lot of pictures, charts, funny and simple to remember mnemonics, facts. Also I liked that it has a lot of space, so you can write down your own notes and the paper of this book is marker resistant, even to strongest markers.While reading it I have found few mistakes, but I still think that the book is great.If you don’t understand something, or it looks like you wish to know more so that to understand some material better - you can refer to the subjects in the subject-based textbooks or ongside with First Aid, I was also using Dental Decks, Dental Boards Mastery Application on iPhone, Released ASDA Exams, Netters Atlas, and also I had separate topic books for each of the sections of the exam. I was referring to these textbooks whenever I felt that I wanted to know more info or to obtain better understanding :)I would definitely recommend this book as a benchmark in your NBDE preparation. Best of luck to everyone!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the NBDE Part 1, Third Edition (First Aid Series) []  2019-12-24 19:33

    I almost thought it was used because the front cover was extremely wrinkly. It had typical wear and wrinkles from flipping the cover back and forth. Honestly, I am not happy with the condition of the book because "new" means new... no surface hurt nor inside damage. I did not go through inside thoroughly, but I hope I do not search any marks or damages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid Q&A for the NBDE Part II (First Aid Series) []  2020-1-23 1:55

    I felt this was a amazing book to obtain your baseline for what you need - it is extensive, but I felt prepared taking my exam. I passed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid Q&A for the NBDE Part II (First Aid Series) []  2020-1-23 1:55

    This book provides all essential info you need to know for your national board.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the NBDE Part II (First Aid Series) (Pt. 2) []  2020-1-20 21:17

    I think that this book is worthwhile for anyone studying for the boards. It may not be the comprehensive review that you need, but it solidifies concepts in a concise and helpful manner. This is not an exam that can be taken really lightly so you need to now how much you need to study. This book covers the breadth of dentistry and part II material. I have not taken the exam yet, but I know concepts have been solidified for me by reading this book. It is not over 300 pages and has mostly black and white text,pictures; along with an attachment of colourful pictures. Amazing book, solid price, if you have problem getting started studying this book will support you obtain over that hump.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the Basic Sciences: General Principles, Third Edition (First Aid Series) []  2020-2-1 9:5

    Just what I needed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the Obstetrics and Gynecology Clerkship, Third Edition (First Aid Series) []  2020-1-20 0:45

    FA managed to do really well here. I used this to prep for the 2CK and found it to be an simple read. Covers a broad range of subjects in sufficient (i.e., not excessive or long-winded) detail. Would definitely recommend this as an adjunct to an obgyn rotation and for the 2CK.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the Obstetrics and Gynecology Clerkship, Third Edition (First Aid Series) []  2020-1-20 0:45

    I absolutely live this book. Got pimped on so a lot of things I read in this book during my OBY/GYN rotation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid Only 3065 28 Piece Small Industrial Blood Borne Pathogens/CPR Kit in Weatherproof Plastic Case []  2020-1-18 1:54

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the Basic Sciences: Organ Systems, Third Edition (First Aid Series) []  2019-12-24 19:29

    This book has so a lot of typos and does not go into as much detail as I had hoped for. For some pathologies, the First Aid 2017 does a better job explaining. I had hoped this book was better in terms of cleanliness (not so a lot of typos) and more details.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the Basic Sciences: Organ Systems, Third Edition (First Aid Series) []  2019-12-24 19:29

    So far, I love this book for reviewing primary organ system concepts, is an expanded ver of the first aid in terms that it explains the concepts written on the first aid very well (although not as detailed).Is a amazing investment :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the Basic Sciences: Organ Systems, Third Edition (First Aid Series) []  2019-12-24 19:29

    Awesome book to understand, cannot go without. Simple to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the NBDE Part 1, Third Edition (First Aid Series) []  2019-12-24 19:33

    After a while reading and Studying from this book i came to the conclusion that it is a very amazing book. However, things are so summarized that it barely has explanations and sometimes in some subjects you might actually need that. In those scenarios you will most likely end up looking up for additional resources. Long story short, if you really wish to understand more rather than memorize, you need a small more. The book itself has beautiful much everything that you need to know for the exam, but if you struggle with a topic, this is not the book for clarifications nor explanations. Use other books to reinforce.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the NBDE Part 1, Third Edition (First Aid Series) []  2019-12-24 19:33

    Didn't work for me, but people who passed the exam strongly recommend me the dental decks... I'm still asking myself why I didn't go through this since the beginning!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid Q&A for the NBDE Part II (First Aid Series) []  2020-1-23 1:55

    I bought this book to study for my part two boards along with the dental decks, and the Mosby's review. I created it through the other two study materials without finding any errors and it really helped me study. I didn't create it far until I started noting errors in this book. The respond described would imply B is the correct respond but the respond page said it was C, misspellings, questions that really don't matter, and then I got to page 27 and found the following sentence."After being presented with a lot of treatment options including rockets power dancers (RPD)... etc."SERIOUSLY?!?! RPD stands for rockets power dancers? I threw this book at the wall and went back to studying old released questions that might actually support me. That's right, I created it through 10% of this book before realizing how not good this book is and I'm kind of embarrassed it took me that long. Do NOT waste your on this book. You are better off using this to a 5th grader to tell you what is on the try than to waste time reading this.TERRIBLE BOOK.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid Q&A for the NBDE Part II (First Aid Series) []  2020-1-23 1:55

    Was amazing to have more practice questions, and I like the explanations along with the answers. I saw a lot of the subjects covered on my actual exam - very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid Q&A for the NBDE Part II (First Aid Series) []  2020-1-23 1:55

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the NBDE Part II (First Aid Series) (Pt. 2) []  2020-1-20 21:17

    This is NOT a one stop source for even PASSING the boards as the preparation will be more demanding than this book. Having taken the boards twice; I've come to the conclusion that this tutorial goes superficially into MOST subjects that you will search on the NBDE part II. Its amazing for glossing through once you have gone through the Decks a number of times, Mosby's part II (which I highly reccomend), and as a lot of ADA released examinations as you can. Once you have gone through those recources THEN hit first aid and that will support you identify any type of deficiences you will have in the topic areas. The next step is to obviously use all your resources to fill in those gaps as the boards can ask you the question from various aspect and in varying levels of are some examples of what I'm talking about as far as detail is concerned:Pharmacology: First Aid does list the name of the drugs; their primary effects; and what they are prescribed for. However what it does NOT give much of are drug interactions, contraindicaitons, and adverse effects: which is essential information.Oral Pathology: The descriptions are brief and to the point. However the examination has evolved in this section and has become heavier in radiographic/histologicalinterpretation; and I found first aid to be weak in this rio: I would like a further description on the flap procedures, perio Tx planning, and grafting (as these are MAJOR problems for the exam).Operative/Prosth: Simply needs a bit more info; I would like to see illustrations of tooth preps/retention and how to Tx plan restorations.Oral Surgery: I found this to be a bit on the inadequate side, as there are a lot of things like fractures, osteotomies, anatomy, and healing; that was on the lacking diatrics: Perfect Review logy: They gave a amazing review here.Ortho: OK review; should have gone an explained more on the appliances and their conclusion, this is one source you can do without if you already have the DECKS, Mosby's for part II, and some exam questions; as all the info is repeated in those sources in much greater detail.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the NBDE Part II (First Aid Series) (Pt. 2) []  2020-1-20 21:17

    I like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the NBDE Part II (First Aid Series) (Pt. 2) []  2020-1-20 21:17

    Amazing product for a amazing price. Best book on the shop to support you prepare for your Board exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the Obstetrics and Gynecology Clerkship, Third Edition (First Aid Series) []  2020-1-20 0:45

    I'm a third year medical student who used this book during my Ob/Gyn rotation as reference and to study for the shelf. It has amazing explanations for basics like fetal monitoring, stages of labor, etc. It's comprehensive for shelf subjects and is in a semi-outline format that I search much easier to ready than blocks of text. Between UWorld, UWise, and this book I aced the shelf. Only complaint is its hard to carry in white coat, but you can roll it in half and create it work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the Obstetrics and Gynecology Clerkship, Third Edition (First Aid Series) []  2020-1-20 0:45

    A MUST FOR SHELF

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the Basic Sciences: General Principles, Third Edition (First Aid Series) []  2020-2-1 9:5

    Think it would be a amazing addition if you need more background support to First Aid. Personally I didn't have time to go through this entire book. The parts I did cover seemed too detailed for the USMLE, but I would use again to go over specific subjects I required more support in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the Basic Sciences: General Principles, Third Edition (First Aid Series) []  2020-2-1 9:5

    Very useful and simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the Basic Sciences: General Principles, Third Edition (First Aid Series) []  2020-2-1 9:5

    Cover with a bit of wrinkles but most likely from shipping. Other than that, love it!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386