Read piece for piano and string quartet reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all piece for piano and string quartet reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    dank vapedank legal buds for sale []  2020-6-8 19:23

    Buy Mimosa online Buy strawberry shortcake Buy Cannabis flower Buy jungle boys buy Topanga Canyon online buy Girl Scout Cookies Buy orange cookies Buy kiva online Buy sundae driver strain buy kiva online buy kingpen online Buy Chocolate truffles buy bruce banner strain Buy Grenadine cookies canada Buy moon rocks weed where can i gorilla glue Buy Biscotti online buy ogkush purple kush online kush seeds for in united states of america Buy White runtz Buy pink runtz wholesale thc oil cartridge lemon haze for sale One hitter weed for sale brass knuckles cartridge for online la vapors wholesale dank legal buds for sale sour diesel weed online weed for online cheap best online weed store weed online shopping kingpen cartridges price buy ounce of weed online Buy cannabis online Gucci cart herban supply co edipure edibles harlequin oil dank bud for sale

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    auto swiper for gamers []  2020-6-27 22:55

    I can only obtain it to perform a single action and it one time for every time I hit play tried looking it up barely found this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    viagra for sale []  2020-6-17 12:34
    [email protected]

    canadian pharmacy cialis professional view unanswered posts - for sale cialis uk 99 for sale - cialis online login how much the official of cialis in usa

    0  


    Add your opinion on piece for piano and string quartet or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glenn Gould Edition: String Quartet, Op. 1/So You Want To Write A Fugue?/Quintet for Two Violins, Viola, Cello and Piano in G mino, Op. 57/Aubade []  2020-1-16 22:31

    Glenn Gould was undoubtedly one of the greatest pianists of the twentieth century. Of course, he was also a real individual, eccentric and opinionated, frequently dividing the classical melody stage into two camps, or at least making them scratch their heads. This collection then is an interesting addition to "The Glenn Gould Edition" series from Sony. For once, the attention shifts from Gould the performer to Gould the composer. Included here are two Gould original compositions, "String Quartet, Op.1" and "So You Wish To Write A Fugue?" They are challenging pieces to listen to, but rewarding in their own method (well maybe not the comical "Fugue"), particularly for gaining more and various insight into Gould's creative mind. It is no mistake that this CD is rounded out by Shostakovich's String Quintet and Poulenc's "Aubade," (which both feature Gould on piano), as these pieces cover related sonic territory. This melody is not for everyone -- those who know only Gould's Bach will be in for a shock -- but it is nonetheless an necessary document in the multifaceted career of Glenn Gould.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Max Reger: Chamber Music Vol. 4 - Piano Quartet Op. 133 / Three Duos (Canons & Fugues) for 2 Violins Op. 131b - Mannheim String Quartet / Claudius Tanski, Piano []  2020-7-4 19:50

    Amazing on Dabringhaus and Grimm for their fine series on this unbelievable and unfairly neglected chamber melody of Reger. The Piano Quartet in A minor Op. 133 is a lovely and expressive work, and would be a amazing put to begin for anyone curious to sample such riches. This is melody that feels quite huge scale - related in a method to Bruckner, in that Reger is in no hurry to say what he has to say, and it is best to just let yourself to enter his sound-world and have fun the journey wherever it might take you. This epic feeling however belies the fact that it is not a particularly long work at 36 is piano quartet is Reger's second and is gentler than the stormy D minor first one (also in this series as Vol. 5, and is equally indispensable). Soaring melodies abound and there is nothing confusing or difficult in his arguement. The musicians play with all the lightness, skill, understatement, passion and intensity that this melody e Three Duos Op. 131b are less demanding but still well conceived works for what they are. However, something more substantial and necessary might have been prefered (since the quartet only takes up half a CD's worth), which is the only reason for 4 stars rather than 5.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bach: Fugues, Arranged for String Quartet []  2020-1-18 0:23

    One can nitpick about these arrangements and performances of Bach on string quartet, but such quibbles are ridiculous in light of the fact that all Bach is glorious and flawless. One has to really botch up a performance to create it unwelcome in this world. And the Emerson Quartet performs these fugues with lyricism and panache. Some tempos are a small to quick, perhaps, but they play them quick because they can, and have them come out perfectly balanced and clear as spring , if only some enterprising quartet (maybe the Emersons?) would do arrangements of the French Suites, English Suites, and Partitas! Bach can be arranged for any forces at all and still sound miraculous and nourishing to the soul.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bach: Fugues, Arranged for String Quartet []  2020-1-18 0:23

    I really have fun the interplay between players. These performances facilely brings out WTC's inner structure and makes these interactions three-dimensional. Unlike the Art of Fugue, one can have fun to hear a dozens of topics and countersubjects. (I understand the Art of Fugue used permutations of a single subject!)I would have given this recording 5 stars if if weren't for an aural sameness throughout. I understand this sometimes happens when arranging for string instruments, but clearly, I would have liked more dynamics and shading at the performance level. Otherwise, highly : The show recording features 21 fugues of the popular "48". Perhaps the Emerson would commission the arrangements for the remaining (27) fugues for a future recording...and what about arranging the (48) preludes for string quartet? (Now THAT would be a more of a challenge to pull off!)My two cents.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bach: Art of Fugue for String Quartet []  2020-2-1 23:40

    Absolutely stunning rendition of the AotF that really blew me away. I'm a large bach snob and know that he probably didn't write it for string quartet (or contain the latest chorale) but my gosh the Emerson Quartet does more than justice as far as emotion and technicalities. It really is a stellar recording.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hindemith: Quartet for Clarinet, Violin, Cello and Piano & Shostakovich: Piano Quintet in G Minor, O []  2020-1-28 1:22

    Both works are well recorded in fine performances. The Shostakovich Quintet is given a robust, energetic performance. The pianist is outstanding. The Hindemith quartet is for the unusual combination of piano, violin, cello, and clarinet. This piece has an especially beautiful slow movement. Don't hesitate to add this CD to your collection of twentieth century chamber music

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bach: Art of Fugue for String Quartet []  2020-2-1 23:40

    I know Bach wrote this work for keyboard but the string quartet IMO is much better suited for executing this music, as would be the case with most of Bach's fugues for keyboard IMO: The different voices of the fugue are much more distinguishable and completely realized with this of Fugue is a difficult work to digest - this recording makes it come alive.I have never been disappointed by the Emerson Quartet's recordings - perhaps the authoritative quartet of our era.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bach: Art of Fugue for String Quartet []  2020-2-1 23:40

    This performance surprised me. I don't care much for the Emerson Ensemble, as I search that they tend to miss the point musically much of the time. Still, they hit a home run with this cycle, providing a tasteful rendition of the Art of Fugue for string quartet. The musicianship is impeccable and never ostentatious, and a huge is that the whole work fits on one disc. I have to admit that Emerson is growing on me-between this recording and their performance of Haydn's seven latest words of Christ, they seem to have hit a fresh stride. Rather than constantly trying to outdo one another and drown each other out, the group works together in a method that had been foreign to them prior to this disc. Overall a amazing performance of the work in a string quartet format. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bach: Fugues, Arranged for String Quartet []  2020-1-18 0:23

    Next to best of this group. preferred the art of the fugue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bach: Art of Fugue for String Quartet []  2020-2-1 23:40

    Art of Fugue is a knotty work, adventurous melody in Bach's time and even today. It can take multiple listenings to digest. Performed on the keyboard, as the number of voices increases it can be difficuilt to decode the the different contrapuntal lines. With this string quartet version, the transparency of the counterpoint is wonderful, and the tonal differences among the violins, violas and cello give the work a a distinctive color. The performance by the Emerson is technically excellent, as usual. And their musical interpretation for a significant proportion of the twenty-two "Things", as Bach called them, can be e only reservation this reviewer had was that at times, the recorded sound seemed somewhat distorted, detracting from the tonal quality of the instruments.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bach: Art of Fugue for String Quartet []  2020-2-1 23:40

    Die Kunst der Fuge is most clearly played by the Emerson String Quartet. I've never heard a harpsichordist or a chamber group create anything, other than hash, of the work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bach: Fugues, Arranged for String Quartet []  2020-1-18 0:23

    Bach's melody has fascinated musicians for centuries, leading to innumerable transcriptions. It is not unusual to listen to Bach transcribed for guitar,orchestra, marimba, saxophone and so forth. It is surprising to learn that none other than another musical genius, in this case Mozart, tried his hand at transcribing Bach. He took fugues from the Well Tempered Clavier, those with 3 or 4 voices, and arranged them for string trio or quartet (the 6 preludes and fugues for string trio he transcribed are not part of this recording). This CD includes five of Mozart's transcriptions as well as a number of others, done by a small known contemporary of Mozart's, E.A. Forster. The melody is beautifully played; to hear Bach's melody in this fresh garb of string quartet or quintet, is to truly a joy, and gives but yet one more insight into how timeless Bach's melody is. I highly recommend this recording.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bach: Fugues, Arranged for String Quartet []  2020-1-18 0:23

    J.S. Bach is, hands down, my all-time favorite composer. The Well-Tempered Clavier is one of my favorite works by Bach. (I have 5 various versions on piano.) The Emerson Quartet are perfect artists. But, as much as this disk belongs in the collection of every Bach lover, I can't give this recording five first glance, this project has everything to recommend it. A fugue is a compositional technique that involves the introduction of a melody, and the repetition of the music in a various 'voice' (say in the bass, rather than in the alto). When this melody, called 'the subject,' recurs it is accompanied by another distinct music (the 'countersubject'). This process plays out until you have as a lot of anywhere from 2 to 6 to 8, or whatever, distinct melodies playing at the same time. Now, Bach wrote these fugues for a keyboard (clavier). As a listener, it is very difficult, if not impossible, to follow all of the melodies (voices) at the same time in a keyboard performance since the separate voices of music 'present' as harmony, that is, as the vertical organization of notes. That was Bach's point after all, that superimposed melodies can made harmony and harmonic movement (tension and resolution). So a string quartet performance has the large advantage of giving each voice (of a 4 voice fugue) to a separate instrument and performer. This performer can shape the music and alter its dynamics throughout the phrase in a method which not only fits in with the other players but which can be appreciated for itself. In short, you can follow every voice and thereby start to appreciate Bach's fugues in the method that can otherwise come only through playing these pieces yourself. Thank you Emerson Quartet!The issue is that as interpretations, these performances are decidedly middle of the road. Everything is smooth and the ensemble is fine, but the Emersons' performances are never gripping or challenging in the manner of a Glenn Gould, or even an Andras Schiff. If these performances were on the piano, I could not recommend them at all. But, I hope other ensembles will pick up the gauntlet that the Emersons have thrown down. EVERY string quartet should record Bach fugues. And there is a whole universe of interpretation that the Emersons unfortunately have only hinted at final note. I played this disk for a musician mate of mine who immediately pointed out the following irony: This recording of fugues from the Well-Tempered Clavier is not played in 'equal temperament.' Recall that the WTC was written to demonstrate the compositional possibilities of 'equal temperament' keyboard tuning. But string players have no need for the approximations of 'equal temperament,' as a effect all the chords sound noticeably sweeter here than in keyboard performances. Also, the Emersons have transposed some fugues from their original key signature (F sharp minor, for instance) to others that are more accessible for string players. This is a practice that Bach himself would have approved of. But the sneaky Emersons don't mention which key they have transposed into. The probably kept the keys to a minimum to create things easier, but they wouldn't wish to advertise that fact!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bach: Art of Fugue for String Quartet []  2020-2-1 23:40

    I continue to listen to the CD over and over again. I will wear it thin! It easily withstands multiple hearings. Does it obtain any better? Highly doubtful..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bach: Art of Fugue for String Quartet []  2020-2-1 23:40

    Attractive sound. Intricate patterns of sound interweaving with each other.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bach: Art of Fugue for String Quartet []  2020-2-1 23:40

    Amazing recording for enjoying Bach.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bach: Fugues, Arranged for String Quartet []  2020-1-18 0:23

    The Emerson String Quartet never fails to please, and this CD stays real to the ensemble's history. You'll hear a pleasing selection of Bach fugues beautifully arranged and executed. Amazing background melody for a leisurely Sunday morning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bach: Fugues, Arranged for String Quartet []  2020-1-18 0:23

    To understand and appreciate Bach means to be fascinated by the art form of the fugue, Bach's most necessary tool in giving us the unbelievable compositions we know from him. A fugue is both a mathematical equation and an exploration into the unknown. Thus, it is never boring, least of all in the method in which Back used e fugues performed by the Emerson String Quartet were originally written for the harpsichord, under the name Das Wohltemperierte Clavier (The Well-tuned Piano). Although some purists frown at such re-arranging, as they did when Glenn Gould played Bach on a Steinway instead of on a harpsichord, it can be defended by pointing out that Bach himself re-used a lot of of his compositions in other works and for other instruments. But probably the best defense is the utter beauty and thrilling experience that is the result, as is apparent from the recording by the Emerson String Quartet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Josef Suk: Works for String Quartet []  2020-1-17 5:41

    This is an necessary recording. Suk is a disciple of that 'monarch of melody," Antonin Dvorak. the second quartet is very modern, twentieth century in its difficult harmonies and complex melodic structures. But the first quartet is a lush, highly melodic serving of late 19th century harmonies -- a rich listening experience Our local group, Melody on the Hill RI will perform the fist quartet in June 2017 in Warwick.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bach: Fugues, Arranged for String Quartet []  2020-1-18 0:23

    I am buying all the recordings of the Bach Fugues and each string quartet is slightly various from each other. And every single CD I in this genre is outstanding. Listening to this melody calms me, gives me clarity and a sense of the immensity of existence.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bach: Fugues, Arranged for String Quartet []  2020-1-18 0:23

    This is a unbelievable transcription of a lot of of Bach's fugues for the keyboard that clearly delineate the several parts in counterpoint, beautifully phrased and played by the masterful Emerson Quartet. The melody itself never fatigues and rewards repeated listening--it is so amazing to be able to hear this melody that is so rarely performed in the concert hall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bach: Fugues, Arranged for String Quartet []  2020-1-18 0:23

    It is interesting that several of the five- and four-star reviews have nonetheless called attention to the serious faults of this recording: that it suffers from aural sameness and lacks intensity. Tempos are relentless, not just almost invariably too fast, but also unalleviated by any rubato or breathing whatsoever. Characterization is completely missing. With four instruments capable of some degree of differentiation, the players give us readings that are more monochromatic than any keyboard recordings. This is not smoothness of ensemble--this is failure to deliver the contrapuntal texture. These awesome pieces that should dance, sing, and in the most profound movements take us into a meditative trance instead sound all the same, like each is a read-through set to the metronome. Two of the very greatest fugues, from Book II, in C minor and D major, are sped through at a ludicrous pace, and what should be contemplative sounds like a hurdy-gurdy. The 30-second samples are enough to confirm how dismal these two interpretations are. This is soulless music, and that's the worst that can happen to Bach.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Josef Suk: Works for String Quartet []  2020-1-17 5:41

    This is a magnificent performance of Suk's string quartets -- as it should be, since it is being played by the Quartet named in his honor. In addition, there are rare and equally interesting accompaniments: "Ballade," "Barcarolle," "Minuet," and "Meditation."Of the string quartets by the four Czech composers -- Dvorak, Janacek, Smetana and Suk -- Dvorak's chamber pieces are the best known, but you will search Suk's first string quartet just as moving. If you have discovered the Janacek quartets and weren't particularly impressed, rest assured, you will instantly grow fond of this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bach: Art of Fugue for String Quartet []  2020-2-1 23:40

    Listening to the Art of the Fugue is a nearly everyday ritual for me. It keeps me sane in a globe that often seems to be coming undone. The Emerson Quartet keeps it alive when my own quartet is not in my living room.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bach: Art of Fugue for String Quartet []  2020-2-1 23:40

    Artistry and recording quality just perfect. So glad to have this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghost: The String Quartet Tribute to Death Cab For Cutie []  2020-1-17 5:6

    To place it simply, what a attractive CD. While "Tribute" CDs are often very not good and can only be appreciated by the real "die hard" fans, here is an example of what every tribute should is string quartet took some amazing songs (Death Cab for Cutie is a beautiful amazing band, but I'm not totally in love with them) and turned them into lovely string quartets, beautiful much. There are no silly background noises, and everything is covered by these four instruments - two violins, a viola, and a cello. The result is stunning. There is a certain classical feel to the whole album, but the melody is still wholly Death Cab. You can feel the original songs when listening to this wonderful album (even perhaps singing along!). There's a amazing feel to it, and if anyone needs an example for why classical-style melody is not necessarily dull, here it is! There are plenty more things out there like this (some of the more exciting string quartets come to mind).For the classical fan, here's a very various door. It's a string quartet (you can never go wrong with a string quartet), but they're playing melody that is almost unfamiliar to you. Honestly, one would hope that more unbelievable CDs like this would bridge the gap between classical melody and the rest of the melody out r those who have heard other not good "Tributes", I'd like to assure you that this is nothing of the sort. The quality of playing here is very good, with no silly background pops and crashes, no annoyances, and also a very amazing conclusion: This is an perfect CD! I can listen to it on repeat for hours. It's beautiful, it's still very Death Cab for Cutie. It gives us a fresh view of a beautiful amazing band in a method that is entirely beautiful.Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghost: The String Quartet Tribute to Death Cab For Cutie []  2020-1-17 5:6

    A MUST have for any leftover CD collectors/users. Love this band, love that band, love that this band is covering that band!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghost: The String Quartet Tribute to Death Cab For Cutie []  2020-1-17 5:6

    You would think that because it is the melody of Ben Gibbard that it would be great, but this CD isnt. Without the pulse of the drums its dull most of the time. The violins are too liberal with the lyrical line at times. Often times you cant even tell what lyrics they are trying to play. When listening to the CD it either sounds like you are at a wedding, kinda like the film "the wedding singer" when Sandler gets stood up, or it sounds like you are at a chinese restruant. Some of the songs are ok though. However, they do no justice to "transatlanticism." It sounds like the titanic song. I would only recommend this CD to Die Hard Death Cab For Cutie Fans. It may create amazing study music, though if you like DCFC it may frustrate you to the point where you can't study.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kreisler: String Quartet in A Minor / Some Shorter Works / Praeludium and Allegro []  2020-2-1 23:55

    I was driving to lunch today when I heard the song "Lotus Land" on the local classical station. I can't remember when I have been so moved by a piece of music, it nearly brought tears to my eyes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kreisler: String Quartet in A Minor / Some Shorter Works / Praeludium and Allegro []  2020-2-1 23:55

    This is a very accessible selection of Kreisler's work, but also satisfying. Kennedy's "mad genius" style of playing is perfectly suited to these pieces. After hearing an album like this, it's very, very hard to understand why he isn't more highly regarded among the classical cognoscenti. Kennedy remains among the very few who treat classical melody as a living, malleable art form. Say what you wish about his character, his melody is always interesting. And the liner notes are hilarious!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mendelssohn: String Quartet No. 3 in D Major, Octet in E-Flat Major for Strings []  2020-1-28 1:22

    I have heard this record 3 times, twice on the same e octet is a amazing work and shows the genius of Mendelssohn. Performance is excellentI heard on tuesday the Orion Strin Quartet in NYC performing the Beethoven string quartets. The recording makes justice to their abilityHighly recomended

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dvorak: Works for String Quartet - Cypresses, Movement in F, Two Waltzes, Gavotte []  2020-2-1 23:26

    Of the 18 songs that comprise the song cycle Cypresses, Dvorak transcribe 12 for string quartet. The arrangement is pure beauty, even more atmospherically wistful and poetical than the originals. It is by no means very profound music, but extremely beautiful and melodically highly memorable. The quartet movement, on the other hand, is quite impressive, making one regret the fact that Dvorak never worked a complete work out of it. The Waltzes and Gavotte are slighter but worth a listen, at least.And the Vlach quartet conjures up true color and spirit in this music, drawing out every shade and reflection in consistently refined performances. Perhaps the sound they procuce is, as other reviewers have observed, slightly unbalanced at times, but these are still overall very recommendable versions, especially in the fine, well-perspectived sound they obtain here. Overall a very welcome release.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dvorak: Works for String Quartet - Cypresses, Movement in F, Two Waltzes, Gavotte []  2020-2-1 23:26

    The Vlach Quartet's Naxos recordings of Dvorak's abundant string quartets are one of the success stories of that budget label. Their nine or so volumes helped to add some new recordings to a sparse catalog. And, along with the legendary Prague Quartet's complete works on DG, the Vlach series can be wholeheartedly recommended for their idiomatic Czech flavors, crisp ensemble and realistic Naxos sound the main editoral review stated, these works are attractive, well-conceived works for string quartet that flow unincumbered with warm tones and gentle melodies. However, one thing to my ears at least that was less beautiful and more distracting was the lead violinist's constant, sharp and quick vibrato that stood out too much from the rest of the quartet. This plus the overall, tonal (timbre) quality of the first violin just did not blend into the quartet's overall harmonies but stuck out needlessly. At first, I thought it was just me until I read a simimlar observation in The Third Ear Tutorial to Classical Music: "Their performances in general have a fluttery vibrato and a somewhat hesitant phrasing that I search less compelling than the Prague's more gutsy approach." But, like various voices in an opera, the listener will gravitate towards certain sounds and not others, so such nuances are largely private preference. Personally, its one of the least beautiful string sounds on any classical CD I own of 500 or at said, my pick would lean towards the Prague's complete cycle - not the least of the reasons being they include the whole of Dvorak's quartets. Barring perhaps the earliest ones that tend to ramble on, Dvorak's quartet as a whole are of high quality and worthy of exploration. But, if you are attracted to the sound of the first few Cypress movements here, then this recording should provide a stream of gently flowing delights. Dvorak's Piano Trios and Piano Quartets are also perfect compositions that deserve to be heard.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beadsmith 2-Piece Curved Needles Set for Spin and String Bead Loader Stringing Tool []  2019-12-8 18:35

    Just as advertised, quick shipping.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beadsmith 2-Piece Curved Needles Set for Spin and String Bead Loader Stringing Tool []  2019-12-8 18:35

    The needle so huge not size11, not work for little bead. But working so well with spinner. I'm wasting the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mendelssohn: String Quartet No. 3 in D Major, Octet in E-Flat Major for Strings []  2020-1-28 1:22

    In the Quartet, movement 1 is exciting. In movement 2 the slow introduction is a beautiful music repeated several times with slight alterations. A second music enters, then the first music returns, completing the ternary form. Movement 3 has nothing to say. Movement 4 tries hard to whip up enthusiasm but fails. The Octet is much better than the Quartet. Movement 1, both strong and beautiful, is worthy of Brahms. In movement 2, once again simple, beautiful melodies are built into something grand. In movement 3 the performers propel this scherzo so that it really MOVES. Movement 4 is almost a strong extension of the rapid scherzo. Counterpoint adds excitement. This performance of the Octet is magnificent. I love movements 1 & 2 of the Quartet and all of the Octet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mendelssohn: String Quartet No. 3 in D Major, Octet in E-Flat Major for Strings []  2020-1-28 1:22

    I must say the Guarneri Quartet continues to blow me away I hear them. For that reason this recording of Mendelssohn's 3rd Quartet sizzles. Maybe part of it is due to the fabled power of the Guarneri's instruments, but the string attacks and blend they obtain as a group are amazing! The disappointment for me comes from the Octet- (started by the precocious Mendelssohn at age 15). If i had not heard the Cleveland Quartet Recording first, I probably would rate this one higher, but there is a lack of nuance and tempi in certain locations which the Guarneri roll over. I realize these are subjective and private interpretations, but when you hear a recording of the Octet which brings you to a certain emotional height, other recordings seem to disappoint. The Guarneri recording gets a thumbs up for programming it w/ the 3rd Quartet, but if you wish to hear BOTH of Mendelssohn's Octets obtain the Cleveland Quartet recording!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beadsmith 2-Piece Curved Needles Set for Spin and String Bead Loader Stringing Tool []  2019-12-8 18:35

    Both needles in this pack work great! Except for 1 MAJOR fatal flaw! Both needles broke in exactly the same spot after the 3rd "Draw" through the size 11 beads. It takes very small pressure to draw through the beads, so I do not understand why they should snap like this except for a faulty manufacturing issue! Using one of these machines isn't rocket science, but it is really convenient when you need long lengths of seed beads for a projects. When I bought my first spinner years ago, I had these long curved needles and within an hour or two I would have yards and yards of strung beads. I bought this set of needles because the "Big Eye" needle that came with the machine are too flimsy to work well and are almost impossible to hold properly positioned in the bowl to pick up the beads. Wishful thinking! Huge Eye needles are amazing for people who can't thread a needle, and I use them myself for some projects, but for this application, they are worthless! It really is to bad, it makes both of my bead spinners totally useless!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beadsmith 2-Piece Curved Needles Set for Spin and String Bead Loader Stringing Tool []  2019-12-8 18:35

    A cool addition to my kit !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mendelssohn: String Quartet No. 3 in D Major, Octet in E-Flat Major for Strings []  2020-1-28 1:22

    This CD with the Guarneri Quartet is simply incredible! Their playing in the D Major Quartet is stunningly attractive and heartfelt especially in the middle movements, full of joy in the first movement, devil-may-care fast in the latest movement, and refreshingly honest throughout. The Octet with the Orion Quartet is related in its approach to details, attractive tone colors and turns of phrases, and overall unbelievable and solid playing. This is a unbelievable CD and I have often given this as a bonus to mates and family. Highly recommended!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beadsmith 2-Piece Curved Needles Set for Spin and String Bead Loader Stringing Tool []  2019-12-8 18:35

    I required a better needle than the one that came with my bead spinner, and this one looked promising. Then I read the comments that said that #11 Czech seed beads wouldn't fit over the eye of these needles, and that was exactly what I wanted them for. Well, I couldn't search anything that looked better, so I ordered a few to see if they could be created to fit. After all, they are created of steel, and steel can be worked. When they arrived, I created a easy test. I dumped about 86 beads out on my beading tray and started beading. I soon found that the issue was not the needle, it was some of the beads. Out of the 86 beads, 5 beads had little holes and wouldn't go over the eye of the needle. They all went easily down the shank, but a few hung up on the eye. This is not an unfamiliar issue to beaders. these beads are created by the millions and it is not unusual to search a few with smaller than average holes.With a small study and tinkering, I found three solutions to the problem:First, slide the rest of the beads back up the shaft, grip the shaft firmly with a pair of pliers and with sheer brute strength, force the offending bead over the eye. It may take considerable force, but the bead will usually cond, slide the offending bead back up the shank and [email protected]#$%! with your ird, when you obtain a fresh package of needles, gather together a handful of beads with little holes.(test by seeing if they hang up on the needle) Then take a piece of 300 grit sandpaper and sand down the outside of the eye gently until the beads slide through easily. Use a pair of pliers to keep the needle firmly while you are doing this. It takes very small sanding to accomplish this. I did four needles in about fifteen minutes. Now all my needles pass all the beads easily. It took an small work, but if I take amazing care of them four needles should latest quite a long time. I gave these needles four stars because they required some work to create them usable on #11 seed beads, but once that work has been done, they now are worthy of five.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beadsmith 2-Piece Curved Needles Set for Spin and String Bead Loader Stringing Tool []  2019-12-8 18:35

    Terrible! Both needles arrive chop in half!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beadsmith 2-Piece Curved Needles Set for Spin and String Bead Loader Stringing Tool []  2019-12-8 18:35

    As another viewer already said, you can't use these needles on size 11 seed beads. If you are making bead fringe, this really limits the utility of these needles. Please a smaller gauge! People making fringe for lamps and belly dance costumes often need to use the smaller beads to reduce the weight of the finished article.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beadsmith 2-Piece Curved Needles Set for Spin and String Bead Loader Stringing Tool []  2019-12-8 18:35

    I like these for the thickness and sturdiness so they keep up better than the Darice ones. They are thicker though and so not all of the beads will fit making stringing quick a bit more frustrating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beadsmith 2-Piece Curved Needles Set for Spin and String Bead Loader Stringing Tool []  2019-12-8 18:35

    These Darice brand curved needles are more rigid than the Beadalon brand, and little seed beads were difficult to thread over the top where the string/wire was threaded. One needle broke on the first test of getting some smaller hole seed beads e point of the Beadalon Spin & Bead is to use it for seed beads. These needles were useless with the Bead Spinner!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beadsmith 2-Piece Curved Needles Set for Spin and String Bead Loader Stringing Tool []  2019-12-8 18:35

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Britten: String Quartet No. 3 & Simple Symphony []  2020-1-31 9:37

    This is certainly a amazing CD from Naxos. Benjamin Britten studied with Frank Bridge, who was a proponent of the Viennese School of Schoenberg, Berg, and Webern. In listening to the Third Quartet, I didn't detect as much influence from these composers as I did from Shostakovich and Bartok, also major influences on Britten.I've definitely heard the eeriness of the first movement in Shostakovich's string quartets. And the angularity and edginess of the quick movements reminded me of Bartok. String Quartets are always thorny for me compared to symphonic works, but I love the polyphony and usually have fun the intimacy of hearing them live rather than on a is is certainly a amazing first CD of Benjamin Britten. It showcases the Easy Symphony, which is in the style of Bach and includes easy melodies of Britten's youthful period, and has some of the greatest string writing I've heard. The other short pieces on the CD aren't played as often and were fresh to me. The climactic piece of Britten's life in my opinion was the Battle Requiem which I heard played live by Keith Lockhart and the Utah Symphony. But Kudos to Naxos for their low budget cd's which never disappoint.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Britten: String Quartet No. 3 & Simple Symphony []  2020-1-31 9:37

    This release received a lot of critical acclaim when it came out, and rarely has that been more well deserved. It starts out with the chamber ver of the Easy Symphony which is based on tunes the composer wrote when he was a child, and the popularity of which still somewhat eludes my understanding. But there is no denying that the Maggini's playing is impeccable, and I cannot conceive of a more convincing case being created for this charming but lightweight work (the sarabande is delightful, though). The early and forward-looking Quartettino is, on the other hand, a very interesting rarity.But there is no doubt what the centerpiece is here: Britten's third string quartet is a masterpiece, too rarely heard but worthy of comparison with more or less anything. It has an expressive spectrum which few other string quartets can match, from desolation and bliss to fierce rage; everything so masterly place together and so endlessly fascinating (despite the surprising economy of the writing). And the performance by the Maggini Quartet is almost unnervingly assured in the face of the considerable technical challenges. It is a performance of intelligence and rapt beauty, of light and shade and completely sure-handed handling of the constant changes of mood and atmosphere. Urgently recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adams: Son of Chamber Symphony / String Quartet []  2020-2-1 23:19

    The two works presented here are among John Adams's newest chamber compositions. They're both a small bit on the "derivative" side -- lots of references to his earlier works without breaking a ton of fresh ground. They're both immensely enjoyable and a pleasure to listen to, even if they're not the most innovative ructurally, "Son of Chamber Symphony" has a lot of predecessors in Adams's output -- the first Chamber Symphony, "Harmonium", "Harmonielehre", "Gnarly Buttons", "My Father Knew Charles Ives", "Road Movies", "Naive and Sentimental Music", "Century Rolls", etc. I read somewhere that Adams was once asked when he would finally write something that wasn't in a three movement fast-slow-fast form. That criticism is perhaps most strongly appropriate here.Each of the movement's hero has powerful tips of one or more of the works above, and then some. The first movement has a very "Adamsian" type of buildup to begin it, with a primary rhythm and a increasingly complex layering of rhythm and sound entering. It picks up where the first "Chamber Symphony" left off -- a few goofy riffs, prepared pianos making some nutty sounds, and a few hyperactive violinists later in the movement. The second movement reminds me of The Lake from "Ives" -- a attractive music with a nostalgic element to it -- but it gets twisted as the time goes by. The third movement has the most tips of throwbacks -- the pounding minor thirds clearly recall Nixon in China, there's a blatant quote of the final movement of "Harmonielehre". It ends with some trash can lids being used as cymbals and a few inspired percussive whispers.I don't know why Adams finds the form of the chamber symphony to be full of slapstick and farce. He cites Schoenberg's monolithic and tightly structured works of the same name as admirable models (the closing to his original Chamber Symphony pays homage to Schoenberg's Op. 9), but I don't really perceive the parallels. But like Schoenberg, the orchestration is brilliant -- no one else alive can create 15 instruments sound so e String Quartet starts with a running theme in the violins, kind of like the opening to Tutorial to Strange Places. There, it sounds like the piece opens with the orchestra taking flight, while here I obtain the impression the flight is already in progress when the first measures are played. The first movement has the structure of a 4 movement mini-symphony that feels very incomplete; a dramatic opening, a paused-filled "slow section", a strange scherzo-like part (the sample on the composer's www service is from this section), and an unsatisfying conclusion that eventually slows to a halt. The second movement is rondo-like; it starts with a jagged rhythm ("Morse code" is what Adams calls it), tension builds, then it resets to the Morse code. At the end, there's a faster coda that slaps you a small too hard in the face to tell you, "Pay attention, this work will soon be over."It's taken a couple listens to really build an appreciation for these two works. At first, it sounds like a lot of excessive noodling, but over time it has come together in a unbelievable and coherent way. I can't say these are Adams's finest works, but that's a very very high hurdle. Any John Adams fan should this disc and marvel at his continued outstanding output.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adams: Son of Chamber Symphony / String Quartet []  2020-2-1 23:19

    Of that generation who challenged authority and convention while swimming in famous culture, John Adams has continually presented us compositions of complex development, orchestral color, propulsion, subversive wit, accessibility, joy and solemnity, spirituality and fun. Sometimes his works are emotional, other times intellectual, often both. Like its predecessor, Son of Chamber Symphony has a jazzy urgency, a bevy of lyrical passages, and danceable jagged rhythms. The third movement is punctuated throughout by bass drum and closes with a "delicately pulsing trash can lid", which fits better than the customary sound of cymbals. Adams is satisfied to parody himself, too, and we hear touches of Harmonielehre (his breakthrough piece). Adams tells us that this work was choreographed by Tag Morris (whose ballets I always attend in Berkeley), and I very much look forward someday to seeing how it was adapted. The abstraction of Adam's cheerful 24-minute symphony is itself dazzling. Once again forceful movement and music is at the core in the second offering, a string quartet, oddly (for Adams) entited "String Quartet". Such chamber pieces are often introspective studies of form, and Adams divides this work into two main parts but with four subsections in the first. The dozens and continual changes does not entirely work for me in fashioning a cohesive whole, especially in mood. However interesting, it ultimately seems more an exercise in virtuosity. The St. Lawrence String Quartet, for whom the work was composed and who search a home in Haydn and late, serious Beethoven, perform this modern work admirably. Adams himself leads an international ensemble for the chamber symphony.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Britten: String Quartet No. 3 & Simple Symphony []  2020-1-31 9:37

    these are splendid performances of britten's most inspired chamber pieces and, for me, one of the high points in the 20th century chamber repertory. i'm a large fan of britten's 2nd quartet and very particular about how it should be played: the maggini do a unbelievable job, combining a crackling technique with expansive lyricism, excellent phrasing, rock solid ensemble and intonation, and a ecstatic elevation of expression when the melody calls for it. the fiery lyricism and dynamic range of the 1st quartet is conveyed fully with none of the squealing attack that mars other performances, and the 3rd quartet is unfurled in all its eery and bizarre textures, but without exaggerating the "con fuoco" ponticello of the "burlesque" into harshly abrasive scraping. indeed, these performances may display the most attractive and tactful range of timbre and color of any set available, and for that the sound engineering must take some is disc and its companion contain britten's three quartets with his "three divertimenti" and the "simple symphony" in quartet scoring (although in the latter the cello is either augmented or replaced by a double bass). both discs are highly recommended and no connoisseur of these pieces should pass them by.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adams: Son of Chamber Symphony / String Quartet []  2020-2-1 23:19

    I much prefer these pieces to the old Adams standards like "Short Ride" and "Shaker Loops." They seem less relentless and more richly textured, and while the rhythmic drive that unifies them is never in doubt, neither is it as irritating as it can sometimes be in minimalist music. The "Son of Chamber Symphony" (2011) seems to aim to please. The two outer sections have powerful rhythmic backbone but sound quite different. The first is toe-tapping and jazzy, and at times Gershwin comes to mind and sometimes Ravel. The third starts more motorically, a bit like Prokofiev, but becomes richer and stranger in its instrumental blending without any loss of energy. The middle section starts lyrically, but from about halfway through, the lyricism seems to be subjected to comic attack, and so the overall result of the whole piece is quite unpretentious and light-hearted. Adams calls it "cheeky" in his program note, and I think that's e String Quartet has plenty of life too, but it seems a more substantial and serious piece. It is played rivetingly by the St. Lawrence String Quartet, for whom it was written and whom Adams clearly admires, as his program note makes clear. Folks who like Elliot Carter's Quartets will probably like this one: the long (21+minutes) first movement is almost a quartet in itself, with its four clearly distinct sections. The middle finds Adams as raptly expressive as I have ever heard him, and the other sections, while fully exploiting all possible effects and combinations from the four instruments, never seem to be just playing with sound for its own sake. There's a kind of dramatic relation among the sections that harks back to older quartet manners. The second movement is just over 8 minutes, and is reminiscent at times of the faster moments in the chamber work. The string textures, however, create it finally rather different, and it ends appropriately for a work that has exhibited such expressive richness with a relatively sober effect. This is Adams melody that I could stand to hear again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adams: Son of Chamber Symphony / String Quartet []  2020-2-1 23:19

    I bought this for the string quartet, which I was not able to attend when the St. Lawrence performed it live. It's a difficult piece, I might not even 'like' it, but I hold going back to it. The second movement is pure Janacek. Who would have thought that from Adams?I saw the Son Of conducted by Adams. It's a fun piece when you hear it live, but on record it sounds inconsaquential.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adams: Son of Chamber Symphony / String Quartet []  2020-2-1 23:19

    John Adams is a very talented composer whose works are not formulaic. For example, his short opera, I Was Looking at the Ceiling and Then I Saw the Sky, uses Motown, and one of the songs, "I Was Struck by the Rock I Was Standing On" is rock music; any rock group would be proud to have written it. Son of Chamber Symphony, whose title plays with the names of so a lot of B film sequels, like Son of Frankenstein and Daughter of Dracula, is a very inventive work that is Adams' homage to Schoenberg's chamber symphonies, especially the first one. However, Adams piece does not show a mere copy of Schoenberg's work; instead, Adams incorporates minimalism, Stravinsky's neo-classicism and some jazz. Adams' earlier work Harmonielehre is similar; Adams adds minimalism, dazzling orchestration, his own take on Parsifal in the second movement and a humorous tribute to his daughter and Meister Eckhart, a medieval mystic, in the third movement. The second piece on this disc, String Quartet, is more compact but well written like the chamber symphony. Of course, Adams does not make just another string quartet; for example, in the latest movement he uses something like a Morse code signal instead of a recurring theme which would be more typical in a traditional rondo.I always look forward to a fresh work from Adams. He does not just toss off another piece, like too a lot of creative artists of all types do, and that contains writers and painters also. I hope others will have fun his melody as much as I do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Britten: String Quartet No. 3 & Simple Symphony []  2020-1-31 9:37

    I've got tons of Britten recordings but this one has managed to somehow broaden my appreciation of his a lot of gifts. I've played it back to back several times and it just keeps getting better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adams: Son of Chamber Symphony / String Quartet []  2020-2-1 23:19

    The headline says it all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adams: Son of Chamber Symphony / String Quartet []  2020-2-1 23:19

    Love him !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Darice Battery-Powered 3-Piece Bead Spinner Set – String Beads Quickly and Efficiently – Save Time, Eliminate Hand and Eye Fatigue – Perfect for Small Plastic, Wood or Seed Beads []  2019-12-16 18:31

    I bought this bead spinner with hesitation after reading all of the negative reviews. In fact I was not surprised when i opened my spinner to search that it was a return from another customer.I bought this because I am stringing a lot of beads for historical costumes and wanted to save time. If you are looking to this there are few things to know:1. The needles that come with this are worthless. Seriously. If you wish to save yourself hours of frustration - your own needles from a beading supply shop in a finer gauge than what comes with this. I actually search it is easier to use a straight needle on an angle than to use a curve needle. If you wish to use a curved needle- you can also 'bend' your own if you have a quality of needle you like. Experiment here. I bought 5 various packs of needles and tried them all until I found one that works. Yes this is an expense but if you are a serious crafter like I am- it is a drop in the bucket compared to all the other supplies and purchases. It loses one star for the crap needles. I wasted an entire evening trying to figure out why I couldnt create it work. When i switched needles the change/ease was immediate.2. It takes patience and time to learn how to use it. I would consider myself to be very very competent with sewing, embroidery, beading etc and it still took me a few hours of use to truly obtain the hang of using it. Do not expect to take this out of the box and be a pro in 5 minutes. (but do expect with new needles to be beautiful adept in an evening or two) Mastery seems to come about 5 mins before you are ready to throw it versus the wall.3. I think the electrics are a small twitchy. I am not sure if i used fresher batteries if it would help. Batteries are NOT included. (2 double AA)4. In the end this was WELL WORTH the cost and effort it took to learn how to use it. I have gotten faster and faster- it has saved me hours and hours of hand beading once mastered. Also it saved me from having to "count" beads as now i can bead quickly- measure versus a ruler and drop or add beads as required (for making tassels and beaded swags) I am very glad I purchased.5. it is a small louder than i would like but noise is worth it for the benefits of battery powered (compared to non battery spinners)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Darice Battery-Powered 3-Piece Bead Spinner Set – String Beads Quickly and Efficiently – Save Time, Eliminate Hand and Eye Fatigue – Perfect for Small Plastic, Wood or Seed Beads []  2019-12-16 18:31

    LOVE this bead spinner! HATE the needles that we have to use with it... they break after one or two uses. My husband fiddled around with them and found that I can obtain a bit more use out of them if he super glues the broken edges together.Hoping they search a method to create more resilient needles! I've used memory wire with a lot of success - straight, not curved. I'll see if I can come up with my own needles and will modernize my review if I search something worth I said, the bead spinner is fantastic. It's saved me sooo much time and energy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Darice Battery-Powered 3-Piece Spinner Set – String Quickly and Efficiently – Save Time, Eliminate Hand and Eye Fatigue – Perfect for Small Plastic, Wood or Seed Beads []  2020-6-26 18:8

    I love this! it takes some time to obtain the hang of it - and def work on a tray or bead mat because while you're learning - beads will fly - but it's so much better than any other way i've tried - i couldn't figure out how i'd keept the manual one going while trying to obtain beads on a wire - but this one does it for you.spins left or right - which ever may suit you - and it does spin quick - slow won't do the job - it would support while you're learning - but the speed is just right for this. Give it a test - if it's not your cup of tea, then return it. but it sure is mine! Love that it comes with 3 cups - i can shop the strung beads in a cup with the needle while i'm still working on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Darice Battery-Powered 3-Piece Spinner Set – String Quickly and Efficiently – Save Time, Eliminate Hand and Eye Fatigue – Perfect for Small Plastic, Wood or Seed Beads []  2020-6-26 18:8

    I looked at videos on the operation of this and realized it might have a learnng curve. However, I lost the original needle and fashioned one from a huge eye beading needle that had more of an "L" shape than the hook shape of the original needle. The beads just jumped on the needle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Darice Battery-Powered 3-Piece Bead Spinner Set – String Beads Quickly and Efficiently – Save Time, Eliminate Hand and Eye Fatigue – Perfect for Small Plastic, Wood or Seed Beads []  2019-12-16 18:31

    It's very loud and it doesn't work to pick up beads unless you really package it in there. I thought it wasn't too poor and that I could create it work. But, after using it a few times the motor broke and it stopped working. The plastic containers could be useful but are a bit bulky and oddly shaped. They don't create for amazing storage. Overall, I would not recommend this product. I might test the wooden bead spinner that doesn't run on batteries.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Darice Battery-Powered 3-Piece Bead Spinner Set – String Beads Quickly and Efficiently – Save Time, Eliminate Hand and Eye Fatigue – Perfect for Small Plastic, Wood or Seed Beads []  2019-12-16 18:31

    If you frequently make long strings of seed beads (as I do when creating beaded jewelry or clothing) this item can be a true time saver. Although it can take some time to learn and master the proper technique for holding the curved needle so that it actually picks up the beads, once one does so this small machine works exactly as advertised. It is both fascinating and gratifying to watch beads automatically "climb" up the needle on to whatever thread one is using. It is very necessary to practice the proper way of holding the needle, though. While I have used this small machine extensively since I purchased it (this being the holiday season, and the busiest time of year for crafters) I still occasionally "slip" with the needle and watch all the beads I had on it slip back into the bowl (though it takes next to no time to obtain them back). The needles are very useful, particularly for those of us who are older, as they are "big eye" (the entire needle is the eye) needles. I would recommend purchasing additional needles,though, especially if you are going to use this machine a amazing deal, as the "big eye" aspect does create them more likely to wear out more quickly. That being said, I would not trade the "big eye" aspect, as it is not only helpful, but important for the machine to work properly. Given the above caveats, I would highly recommend this product as an perfect aide in stringing seed beads.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Darice Battery-Powered 3-Piece Bead Spinner Set – String Beads Quickly and Efficiently – Save Time, Eliminate Hand and Eye Fatigue – Perfect for Small Plastic, Wood or Seed Beads []  2019-12-16 18:31

    This baby takes skill, believe it or not. You do not simply dip the needle and viola! Beads. No. It moves much too quick for that and the enclosed needle is very flimsy. I would load about six beads and it would suddenly spring up sending my beads into the same void pens and combs go into, never to be found again. But once I got the hang of it I loved it. If I could create one modification it would be to have speed control

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Darice Battery-Powered 3-Piece Spinner Set – String Quickly and Efficiently – Save Time, Eliminate Hand and Eye Fatigue – Perfect for Small Plastic, Wood or Seed Beads []  2020-6-26 18:8

    Works great. I actually bought it for my significant other, she was stringing these small beads poking at a bunch of them with a straight metal needle. I thought, there has got to be a better way. And bingo found this on amazon, it and gave it a spin. (pun intended). Even I was able to obtain these small beads to miraculously ride up this curved needle with ease. She tried it and loved the time savings and eye strain relief in using this battery operated machine. This machine really works and what a time saver. Not sure what she does with the bead strands afterwards in making these beaded purses but she's happy, I'm happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Darice Battery-Powered 3-Piece Bead Spinner Set – String Beads Quickly and Efficiently – Save Time, Eliminate Hand and Eye Fatigue – Perfect for Small Plastic, Wood or Seed Beads []  2019-12-16 18:31

    I love this! it takes some time to obtain the hang of it - and def work on a tray or bead mat because while you're learning - beads will fly - but it's so much better than any other way i've tried - i couldn't figure out how i'd keept the manual one going while trying to obtain beads on a wire - but this one does it for you.spins left or right - which ever may suit you - and it does spin quick - slow won't do the job - it would support while you're learning - but the speed is just right for this. Give it a test - if it's not your cup of tea, then return it. but it sure is mine! Love that it comes with 3 cups - i can shop the strung beads in a cup with the needle while i'm still working on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Darice Battery-Powered 3-Piece Spinner Set – String Quickly and Efficiently – Save Time, Eliminate Hand and Eye Fatigue – Perfect for Small Plastic, Wood or Seed Beads []  2020-6-26 18:8

    It's very loud and it doesn't work to pick up beads unless you really package it in there. I thought it wasn't too poor and that I could create it work. But, after using it a few times the motor broke and it stopped working. The plastic containers could be useful but are a bit bulky and oddly shaped. They don't create for amazing storage. Overall, I would not recommend this product. I might test the wooden bead spinner that doesn't run on batteries.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Darice Battery-Powered 3-Piece Spinner Set – String Quickly and Efficiently – Save Time, Eliminate Hand and Eye Fatigue – Perfect for Small Plastic, Wood or Seed Beads []  2020-6-26 18:8

    LOVE this bead spinner! HATE the needles that we have to use with it... they break after one or two uses. My husband fiddled around with them and found that I can obtain a bit more use out of them if he super glues the broken edges together.Hoping they search a method to create more resilient needles! I've used memory wire with a lot of success - straight, not curved. I'll see if I can come up with my own needles and will modernize my review if I search something worth I said, the bead spinner is fantastic. It's saved me sooo much time and energy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Darice Battery-Powered 3-Piece Bead Spinner Set – String Beads Quickly and Efficiently – Save Time, Eliminate Hand and Eye Fatigue – Perfect for Small Plastic, Wood or Seed Beads []  2019-12-16 18:31

     It took a few tries to obtain this down. First I use 2mm seed beads so that makes my options limited. I also use wire and plastic cord. I have to place the plastic thru the “eye” then bend it down, run a couple passes of beads over it to collapse the cord, then chop as much off the excess end so there’s no fold over. Once I got that down, it’s been a breeze! I had it boxed up to return it, I’m glad I gave it another shot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Darice Battery-Powered 3-Piece Bead Spinner Set – String Beads Quickly and Efficiently – Save Time, Eliminate Hand and Eye Fatigue – Perfect for Small Plastic, Wood or Seed Beads []  2019-12-16 18:31

    Doing beadwork by hand is a long tedious process. I create waist beads and it was taking me about an hour to do 1. It came with a lot of bowls to keep a dozens of beads. 4 or 5. My only problem are the needles that it came with. There's no hole! Or if it is a hole its extremely tiny. I can't thread any thing thru them. I haven't been able to use the motorized part yet because i can't search the right curved needle to use. But i do it manually but it just goes faster now

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Darice Battery-Powered 3-Piece Spinner Set – String Quickly and Efficiently – Save Time, Eliminate Hand and Eye Fatigue – Perfect for Small Plastic, Wood or Seed Beads []  2020-6-26 18:8

     It took a few tries to obtain this down. First I use 2mm seed beads so that makes my options limited. I also use wire and plastic cord. I have to place the plastic thru the “eye” then bend it down, run a couple passes of beads over it to collapse the cord, then chop as much off the excess end so there’s no fold over. Once I got that down, it’s been a breeze! I had it boxed up to return it, I’m glad I gave it another shot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Darice Battery-Powered 3-Piece Spinner Set – String Quickly and Efficiently – Save Time, Eliminate Hand and Eye Fatigue – Perfect for Small Plastic, Wood or Seed Beads []  2020-6-26 18:8

    If you frequently make long strings of seed beads (as I do when creating beaded jewelry or clothing) this item can be a true time saver. Although it can take some time to learn and master the proper technique for holding the curved needle so that it actually picks up the beads, once one does so this small machine works exactly as advertised. It is both fascinating and gratifying to watch beads automatically "climb" up the needle on to whatever thread one is using. It is very necessary to practice the proper way of holding the needle, though. While I have used this small machine extensively since I purchased it (this being the holiday season, and the busiest time of year for crafters) I still occasionally "slip" with the needle and watch all the beads I had on it slip back into the bowl (though it takes next to no time to obtain them back). The needles are very useful, particularly for those of us who are older, as they are "big eye" (the entire needle is the eye) needles. I would recommend purchasing additional needles,though, especially if you are going to use this machine a amazing deal, as the "big eye" aspect does create them more likely to wear out more quickly. That being said, I would not trade the "big eye" aspect, as it is not only helpful, but important for the machine to work properly. Given the above caveats, I would highly recommend this product as an perfect aide in stringing seed beads.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Darice Battery-Powered 3-Piece Spinner Set – String Quickly and Efficiently – Save Time, Eliminate Hand and Eye Fatigue – Perfect for Small Plastic, Wood or Seed Beads []  2020-6-26 18:8

    I didn't like the noise and I couldn't quite master the technique with the curved needle. BUT I love the small bowls that come with it. I use those a lot. The covers and the inward curve of the lip create it ideal to use without the machine itself. I use fishing line and can easily string a line about a yard long in about 20 minutes. (I'm not in a hurry or on a deadline.) The bowls are ideal and I'd like to be able to just them. They're unbelievable and I'd hold more than a few for storing and sorting as I go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Darice Battery-Powered 3-Piece Bead Spinner Set – String Beads Quickly and Efficiently – Save Time, Eliminate Hand and Eye Fatigue – Perfect for Small Plastic, Wood or Seed Beads []  2019-12-16 18:31

    Works great. I actually bought it for my significant other, she was stringing these small beads poking at a bunch of them with a straight metal needle. I thought, there has got to be a better way. And bingo found this on amazon, it and gave it a spin. (pun intended). Even I was able to obtain these small beads to miraculously ride up this curved needle with ease. She tried it and loved the time savings and eye strain relief in using this battery operated machine. This machine really works and what a time saver. Not sure what she does with the bead strands afterwards in making these beaded purses but she's happy, I'm happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Darice Battery-Powered 3-Piece Bead Spinner Set – String Beads Quickly and Efficiently – Save Time, Eliminate Hand and Eye Fatigue – Perfect for Small Plastic, Wood or Seed Beads []  2019-12-16 18:31

    I didn't like the noise and I couldn't quite master the technique with the curved needle. BUT I love the small bowls that come with it. I use those a lot. The covers and the inward curve of the lip create it ideal to use without the machine itself. I use fishing line and can easily string a line about a yard long in about 20 minutes. (I'm not in a hurry or on a deadline.) The bowls are ideal and I'd like to be able to just them. They're unbelievable and I'd hold more than a few for storing and sorting as I go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Darice Battery-Powered 3-Piece Spinner Set – String Quickly and Efficiently – Save Time, Eliminate Hand and Eye Fatigue – Perfect for Small Plastic, Wood or Seed Beads []  2020-6-26 18:8

    I bought this bead spinner with hesitation after reading all of the negative reviews. In fact I was not surprised when i opened my spinner to search that it was a return from another customer.I bought this because I am stringing a lot of beads for historical costumes and wanted to save time. If you are looking to this there are few things to know:1. The needles that come with this are worthless. Seriously. If you wish to save yourself hours of frustration - your own needles from a beading supply shop in a finer gauge than what comes with this. I actually search it is easier to use a straight needle on an angle than to use a curve needle. If you wish to use a curved needle- you can also 'bend' your own if you have a quality of needle you like. Experiment here. I bought 5 various packs of needles and tried them all until I found one that works. Yes this is an expense but if you are a serious crafter like I am- it is a drop in the bucket compared to all the other supplies and purchases. It loses one star for the crap needles. I wasted an entire evening trying to figure out why I couldnt create it work. When i switched needles the change/ease was immediate.2. It takes patience and time to learn how to use it. I would consider myself to be very very competent with sewing, embroidery, beading etc and it still took me a few hours of use to truly obtain the hang of using it. Do not expect to take this out of the box and be a pro in 5 minutes. (but do expect with new needles to be beautiful adept in an evening or two) Mastery seems to come about 5 mins before you are ready to throw it versus the wall.3. I think the electrics are a small twitchy. I am not sure if i used fresher batteries if it would help. Batteries are NOT included. (2 double AA)4. In the end this was WELL WORTH the cost and effort it took to learn how to use it. I have gotten faster and faster- it has saved me hours and hours of hand beading once mastered. Also it saved me from having to "count" beads as now i can bead quickly- measure versus a ruler and drop or add beads as required (for making tassels and beaded swags) I am very glad I purchased.5. it is a small louder than i would like but noise is worth it for the benefits of battery powered (compared to non battery spinners)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Darice Battery-Powered 3-Piece Spinner Set – String Quickly and Efficiently – Save Time, Eliminate Hand and Eye Fatigue – Perfect for Small Plastic, Wood or Seed Beads []  2020-6-26 18:8

    Doing beadwork by hand is a long tedious process. I create waist beads and it was taking me about an hour to do 1. It came with a lot of bowls to keep a dozens of beads. 4 or 5. My only problem are the needles that it came with. There's no hole! Or if it is a hole its extremely tiny. I can't thread any thing thru them. I haven't been able to use the motorized part yet because i can't search the right curved needle to use. But i do it manually but it just goes faster now

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Piano for babies and kids [App]  2020-7-9 13:27

    The Application is fun, creative and educational. My grandson loves it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cart and Cwidder (Dalemark Quartet Book 1) []  2020-1-21 22:20

    Perfect book for teen readers who love fantasy. Some amazing life lessons too. My 14year old granddaughter recommended it to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cart and Cwidder (Dalemark Quartet Book 1) []  2020-1-21 22:20

    I woke up at four in the morning with my head ringing, full of the half-remembered echoes of this story. There was nothing for it but to it and start reading it right away....It isn’t often that a thing liked in childhood carries value when revisited as an adult. I am happy that this story has remained as charming and surprisingly textured as it was when read to me at bedtime. Diana Wynn Jones has a rare and potent gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cart and Cwidder (Dalemark Quartet Book 1) []  2020-1-21 22:20

    Diana Wynne Jones is best known for her quirky books that combine magic with realistic, daily people dealing with the issues that magic creates. Though some take put in parallel worlds, the general atmosphere of these books are contemporary and firmly grounded in reality. However, "Cart and Cwidder" is the first book in the Dalemark quartet that follows the more generic pattern of fantasy (war in a made world) - making it special in Wynne Jones's canon of books, but a typical inclusion to the range of fantasy novels.Due to the conflict between north and south countries in the land of Dalemark, very few travellers move between them, with the exception of licensed musicians in their horse-drawn carts, entertaining the crowds wherever they stop. Dagner, Moril and Brid are the kids of the singer Clennen and Lenina who are perfectly content to travel the lands, singing and passing on news across the lands. But then Moril's parents take on a fresh passenger named Kialan whom immediately rubs Moril up the wrong way. Between constant bickering, the three siblings, their parents and Kialan create their method northwards, but soon tragedy strikes and the four kids are thrown into a series of chaotic and risky events. Inheriting the largest, oldest cwidder in the cart, Moril soon learns that it includes immense power, and with hostile forces closing in around them and Kialan's hidden identity revealed, Moril must learn to use this power in to save him and the book by Diana Wynne Jones could ever be truly bad, but "Cart and Cwidder" is certainly not the top of her game. Though it includes the same thoughtful commentary on human behaviour and clever twists, but it lacks the sparkle and wit of her a lot of other books. The characters are not quite as vivid and interesting as the likes of Chrestomanci and Howl, and the story not quite as intriguing as those found in "The Power of Three" and "Black Maria".Yet for all of this, "Cart and Cwidder" is a worthwhile read if you have the next three volumes on hand, for the method in which Wynne Jones has made this series is immensely interesting (each one has a various situation and set of characters, yet are intricately connected).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cart and Cwidder (Dalemark Quartet Book 1) []  2020-1-21 22:20

    I want this series would be reissued. It's so hard to search now that I wound up buying used copies to reread the series. This is a classic fantasy series from one of the best authors in the genre.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cart and Cwidder (Dalemark Quartet Book 1) []  2020-1-21 22:20

    In the Dalemark Quartet, of which this is the first volume, Diana Wynne Jones is attempting something new and ambitious. Unlike the standard fantasy series, in which each volume follows the continuing adventures of a single cast of characters - a series of tunes played on the same set of instruments - this one really is designed as a "quartet". Each of the first three books is all but independent of the rest, told in its own distinct voice. They interlock in a lot of ways, but in subtle ones - common geography, a set of family names that link with the long history of Dalemark and its peculiar "gods", known in Dalemark as the Undying. Only halfway through the third book does the depth of the historical and the very original mythological patterns start to come into focus. The "quartet" of voices - the travelling singer Moril in this book, the sailor's apprentice Mitt in the second, the weaver Cennoreth in the third, and the time travelling teen Maewen in the latest - are neatly balanced. The two boys are from the Dalemark's "present," an age of political intrigues with a three musketeers flavor, and the girls are from the far past and the not so far future. One of each gender is from the North, the other from the South, and the ultimate task facing them all is to reunite the torn land under a single monarch.Each of the first three volumes on its own comprises a satisfying story, if a bit open-ended. Cart and Cwidder is the most successful as a stand-alone story. The lute-like cwidder that Moril's father plays for a living as the family's gipsy cart wends through Dalemark's towns gradually discloses its magical powers, but it's the play of personalities that will hold you turning the ere's the daydreaming Moril, his father Clennen, the jovial showman, his older brother Dagner, brimming with talent but painfully shy, his perceptive and sharp-tongued sister Brid, their mysteriously quiet high-born mother Lenina, and an elusive paying passenger whose humility seems like mockery. All these vivid first impressions are real, but they all turn out to be just surface manifestations of the deeper waters running through every member of the 'll wish to hear more about Moril's adventures when you finish Cart and Cwidder. Be advised that you'll have to lay your eagerness aside. All the members of the quartet will be brought together again in the long fourth volume, where Moril's voice will carry only a small of the melody; and there are three solos to be played in full before the final harmonizing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Premium 222 Piece Embroidery Floss and Friendship Bracelet Thread Making Kit - Excellent for Sewing, Cross Stitch, String Craft Arts - DMC Color Card and Needles Included - Ideal Gift for Girls []  2019-12-23 19:7

    Perfect quality floss. Smooth and vibrant. I was surprised at the quality for the price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Premium 222 Piece Embroidery Floss and Friendship Bracelet Thread Making Kit - Excellent for Sewing, Cross Stitch, String Craft Arts - DMC Color Card and Needles Included - Ideal Gift for Girls []  2019-12-23 19:7

    Decent quality for the price, it isn't DMC, that's for sure. Breaks fairly easily with amazing tugging, better for friendship bracelets than embroidery in my opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cart and Cwidder (Dalemark Quartet Book 1) []  2020-1-21 22:20

    Like most Diana Wynne Jones books, this is published for kids and probably most appreciated by adults. Having read it as both, I see a lot more in it now. The theme of finding your own voice, shown through the main character's struggle to control a strong magic cwidder (which seems to be something of a cross between a dulcimer and a kettle drum), resonates like a mountain-moving spell through every stage in the sic seems to be a metaphor for writing, or for expression and discovery, as it is in a lot of of Jones's books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cart and Cwidder (Dalemark Quartet Book 1) []  2020-1-21 22:20

    It started out slow, but then picked up momentum. I think it'd be ideal for 10 to 16 year olds.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cart and Cwidder (Dalemark Quartet Book 1) []  2020-1-21 22:20

    Cart and Cwidder tells the story of a family of singers: Clennen, the larger-than-life lead singer and father, Lenina, the cool, calm highborn mother, Dagner, the talented but shy eldest son, Brid, the impetuous, talkative daughter and Moril, the dreamy youngest son. The family is satisfied enough, traveling around the country between North and South boundaries, performing for different towns and villages along the way. But when they take on a traveler, Kialan, to take him to the North, their satisfied life starts to unravel. Clennen is suddenly murdered in the woods. Lenina marries the nobleman she was engaged to before she ran off with Clennen. Dagner tries to continue his father's spy work and ends up in jail. Brid thinks that she is more clever than she is and leads the evil Tholian to Kialan, who is really the duke's son. It is left to Moril to test and muddle his method through, half awake, half dreaming, and learn how to play the magicial cwidder that his father left him.I loved the characters. As soon as they were introduced, I felt as if I knew them and how they worked together. The author has a nice story to tell and it unfolds rather well, but is kind of abrupt in parts. The beginning of the book is a small slower paced, but once the ball gets rolling, it gets faster and faster and faster and never slows down again. I thought that it would have been nice to have a small more plot development, a small more time to tell the story. However, I do understand that this is a children's/young adult's book and it is a amazing length for them to read. The main reason I gave this book 4 stars instead of 5 is because of the rather detached method that the story is told. Everything is in third person and I sometimes felt that the characters weren't feeling anything. This may be intentional, as Moril is a rather dreamy and detached hero and tends to distance himself from circumstances in the true world, but it created the story less than it could have been. It would have been nice to have a more active feel to the story as a whole. Still, I think that most younger readers will have fun this book. It is also a amazing introduction to fantasy for teens and kids as it takes put in a put that seems normal with touches of magic here and there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Premium 222 Piece Embroidery Floss and Friendship Bracelet Thread Making Kit - Excellent for Sewing, Cross Stitch, String Craft Arts - DMC Color Card and Needles Included - Ideal Gift for Girls []  2019-12-23 19:7

    Like the floss very simple to use does not obtain tangle up when using it. will obtain it agan

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Premium 222 Piece Embroidery Floss and Friendship Bracelet Thread Making Kit - Excellent for Sewing, Cross Stitch, String Craft Arts - DMC Color Card and Needles Included - Ideal Gift for Girls []  2019-12-23 19:7

    I haven’t tried it yet. The is what caught my attention. Pulse the array of colors. Will allow you know about the quality after I’ve tried it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Premium 222 Piece Embroidery Floss and Friendship Bracelet Thread Making Kit - Excellent for Sewing, Cross Stitch, String Craft Arts - DMC Color Card and Needles Included - Ideal Gift for Girls []  2019-12-23 19:7

    A comprehensive collection of colors for general crafting, friendship bracelet / mini-macrame, and beginner embroidery / cross-stitch. I purchased these when I was learning embroidery and making up bonus pillow cases for e colors: Wide selection of colors (non-numbered/non color-identify label) with an average of 4 to 5 skeins for common colors (white, black, yellow, orange, blue, reds, etc), 3 to 4 skeins for secondary colors, and an average of 2 skeins for less common or tertiary colors (ocean blue-green, violet, grey-brown to name a few), and one skein for the rarer colors of the bunch (mauve, ochre, deep purple wine). I would have liked to have had one less skein of the common colors for one more extra skein of the the rarer colors. They are quite e material: 6 strand, cotton floss. Some colors had sheen, others did not. Some had a smoother nap, others did not. I noticed this particularly on the lighter colors, whereas I saw the sheen on say the ocean yellow-green or the vibrant, bright bbin winding: Using a hand-winder and flat bobbins, I place these neatly into an appropriate box. Some wound very easily, some with mild problems (a little snag, a small tangle), and few were less than ideal (tangled, frayed, overall mess with a dose of patience). I particularly had problem with the lighter grey, a cream color, and a light grey-blue. On few occasions (3) I ran into a tied square knot where it was used as a continuation of the skein to complete the overall length during the manufacturing process.Washing: I felt this floss shrank a small during the washer-dry process. The embroidery stitches stayed tight, the colors had no bleeding or fading, and there was no fraying on the back of the work or the front. I place my completed projects in cold wash/cold rinse and regular cycle for the washer. I used delicate for the dryer process. I will modernize this review on the topic of washing after another round of pillowcase age during needlework embroidery: Pulling out stitches twice or more with some colors caused light fraying which in turn could cause a strand would break (which can be annoying and unhelpful depending on what you are stitching or filling in). I did encounter tangling when using long lengths of floss. This floss should be used in shorter lengths of about 14 inches or less. I would thread several needles with the same color and number of strands depending on my project which helped with speed of completion, especially with locations that needed satin age during punchneedle work: No problems I can recall other than being mindful of lengths used. I paired this floss with the Ultra-Punch brand punchneedle with their medium sized needle. I used two to three strands of floss. Flowed easily through hollow needle during process of use, did not snag or break. I used the shortest stitch available on the simple twist and lock needle body which gives you a loop of 1/4 inch or less on the front side of the work. I used a fabric glue on the stitched work side when finished and trimmed the stitches on the front side to be dimensional. Work looked solid and lovely. I will test to post a picture soon of that piece. Colors look darker with any floss when trimmed in use with nvenience: This brand Subscribe and Save for different increment packages of their embroidery floss at reasonable prices. That in itself is a bargain and boon.Would I this again? I would consider this in a smaller pallet of fewer skeins (which they do offer) for the beginning needleworker, or general crafter (usage for certain projects), donating to a classroom, or perhaps for friendship bracelet / mini-macrame. I would have to say that because of the inconsistency of sheen vs. fray vs. color, I would not entertain the chance at this time.I will note that it performed decently for punchneedle. It did not look obvious that there was any shrinkage after washing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Premium 222 Piece Embroidery Floss and Friendship Bracelet Thread Making Kit - Excellent for Sewing, Cross Stitch, String Craft Arts - DMC Color Card and Needles Included - Ideal Gift for Girls []  2019-12-23 19:7

    I tried to give this floss a chance. Am working on a cross stitching project currently but ran out of black floss. Figured this would be a amazing method to obtain a replacement as well as some additional colors. This floss is TERRIBLE. So far with the black all I’ve had is knots everywhere and so much breakage happening. This is ridiculous.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Premium 222 Piece Embroidery Floss and Friendship Bracelet Thread Making Kit - Excellent for Sewing, Cross Stitch, String Craft Arts - DMC Color Card and Needles Included - Ideal Gift for Girls []  2019-12-23 19:7

    I have been using it for embroidery. It works well for that. 3 stars because the floss tends to rip easily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Premium 222 Piece Embroidery Floss and Friendship Bracelet Thread Making Kit - Excellent for Sewing, Cross Stitch, String Craft Arts - DMC Color Card and Needles Included - Ideal Gift for Girls []  2019-12-23 19:7

    Shipped quickly and is super amazing quality!They have six strands which is excellent but you can feel that the quality is not as amazing as the DMC thread. Although you cant tell them apart once stitched so i’m super happy. Its amazing that every colour comes three times so i dont have to be worried to run out before finishing my project! I have already sorted all the colours and i’m super motivated to do some neat stuff!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Premium 222 Piece Embroidery Floss and Friendship Bracelet Thread Making Kit - Excellent for Sewing, Cross Stitch, String Craft Arts - DMC Color Card and Needles Included - Ideal Gift for Girls []  2019-12-23 19:7

    I liked the dozens of colors and it worked really well even when used with blending filaments. My daughter prefers this floss over the brand I usually use. The only thing I would change would be to number the various shades to create sorting them and matching shades easier as I am color blind to certain shades.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Premium 222 Piece Embroidery Floss and Friendship Bracelet Thread Making Kit - Excellent for Sewing, Cross Stitch, String Craft Arts - DMC Color Card and Needles Included - Ideal Gift for Girls []  2019-12-23 19:7

    Poor quality. It knots, frays, tangles and breaks very easily. Im fresh to hand embroidery, and I bought it to practice, but it’s barely useable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cart and Cwidder (Dalemark Quartet Book 1) []  2020-1-21 22:20

    Perfect writing by Diana Wynn Jones (author of Howls Moving Castle), I just finished fourth of the series & my head is full of unbelievable ideas and images.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386