pilates for dummies Reviews & Opinions


Submit pilates for dummies review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I did not wish to have to learn anymore about blockchain than I already have. There are so a lot of scams and con artists out there right now talking companies into buying some product that they have included the blockchain name in that it makes me laugh and cry at the same ile, SOA, Machine Learning, AI, VR, AR, IT (intelligent things), MicroService, Mesh, Digital, Scrum, DevOps, IoT, and now blockchain. Silver bullets and buzzwords. Don't obtain me wrong, they are all valuable when used correctly. We just hold buying really expensive and shiny knives to take to a gun fight. We now have a huge pile of rusty knives.With blockchain, our IT department has fallen victim to the CEO reading an article on an airplane about blockchain and how every tech tech savvy company in the globe is using it in someway.Our squad was tasked with reviewing blockchain and determining whether or not it would be useful for our purposes. After reviewing it and I filed a report saying that it would be a complete waste of time of cash and resources "at this time". Buzz, sirens, >>WRONG ANSWER

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    First a fast heads up: a lot of the activities this directs you to often will incur extra costs and fees. The author does mention these things, but it's not always clear, and I don't think it CAN be clear since this is a fresh and changing technology within lots of fresh companies, including the author's clearly disclosed involvement with Factom, a company she helped found. Specifically, with Bitcoin. Though you can set up Bitcoin wallets for free, there are transactions fees incurred when actually transferring funds. As recommended by the author in the chapter on Bitcoin, I place $5.00 into an account. Upon transferring a little amount to a second wallet in I did incur both a network fee of $1.00 and a little transaction fee of six cents. Just be aware of this in advance. If you've never set up a Bitcoin acc or wallet I do recommend going through the steps I did in Chapter 3, "Getting Your Hands on a Blockchain."I must also note that due to the dynamic nature of the technology and referenced web sites, a lot of of the directions have already become slightly obsolete. It's not too difficult to figure out how to do what the author is suggesting or directing, but the more specific the directions in interacting with a web website the higher the possibility of some deviation in is barely scratches the surface of the true underlying technologies themselves, so if you're interested in investing, mining for cryptocurrency tokens, or interacting with API's you'll have to go elsewhere. If you're fresh to the idea of blockchains, this is your library land we have something called "annotated bibliographies." Basically, you obtain a full citation and direction to the source material, with a paragraph or paragraphs summarizing the citation. So in this book, you obtain something similar. As a leaping off point this is a amazing put to start to pursue things in depth.A strength of the book is the breadth of the various activities developing as of this minute. Most people won't even need to go through all of the chapters, and the author often recommends skipping certain locations if you're not an overview of blockchains, this is excellent. It is what I would call a "broad and shallow" work, and that's obviously by design via the "for dummies" reference. But create no mistake, this book is NOT for dummies. The conceptual possibilities of blockchains slowly dawned on me as I went through this book. I actually recommend that you DO go through the sections in which you're not interested as you may search out that down the street a concept used for true estate contracts might end up being relevant in another tling concepts, amazing book, amazing leaping off point, not for dummies. Highly recommended for the eclectic nerd that would be comfortable with concepts in contracts, currency, anonymity, and security ly, the author regularly points out the potential risks that exist in companies and players in this fresh industry (and I'm not sure it can even be described as a coherent industry!).Yes, I loved this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    The problem of block chain is easily over hyped, restricted to BitCoin or just plain confused. This book is short but focused on the nuts and bolts of the technology and its application. Its a amazing book that that gets you immediately involved working with Block Chain. If you follow the author's tip and instructions you begin by setting up a block chain account, adding a small BitCoin currency and then begin working with the technology. This is to be commended as its simple to just talk about the technology rather than work directly with is approach is novel and it brings the challenges associated with blockchain into clear focus. Its a journal entry system, not a really cool piece of hardware like IoT or math like analytics. It is an essential and foundational technology for the future -- just like double entry accounting -- and the author then goes into later chapters about the various aspects of blockhain, how it works and what it can read books that call blockchain a revolution and then provide few details, or you can begin working with the technology to understand what it is and how it can change your business.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on pilates for dummies or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch pilates for dummies video reviews and related movies:

    See Pilates Workout For Dummies on youtube.

     related image

    See Pilates for dummies like me on youtube.

     related image

    See Pilates for Dummies on youtube.

     related image

    See pilates for dummies mat on youtube.

     related image

    See Pilates for Dummies Standing Workout on youtube.

     related image

    See Pilates for Dummies- Parte1 on youtube.

     related image

    See Total Body Pilates! 20 Minute Tone & Shape, Legs, Butt, Abs, Beginners Home Workout, Flexib on youtube.

     related image

    See Pilates for Dummies - Parte 2 on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    There are a lot of books and resources on internet on Blockchain and its applications. This book by Tiana Laurence has the right balance between readability and clear exposition and technical details. Further, it provides useful links to resources on internet and step-by-step tutorial to how to use a lot of of these resources. I teach a class on Blockcahin applications to MBA students at UCLA Anderson. Will recommend this book to my students.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I've all but given up on most of the "dummy" books as the quality seems to have slipped in latest years but since blockchain technology seems to be popping up everywhere...and I'm an authentic "dummy" on the entire topic, figured there was nothing to lose on this one. Fortunately this book seems to be a throwback to an earlier era when the series place more attention to detail, readability and thoroughness. Well written, this assumes the reader knows small to nothing and explains the basics of the tech, how to implement, contains decision-trees for evaluating the different use and even provides a few resources to play around with building your very own. Informative and engaging.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    This "Dummies" book combines three perfect features in exploring the Blockchain Technology: 1. It is a clear easy and knowledgeable overview intended either for the absolute beginner to this necessary technology, or someone wishing to discover practical applications, 2. It exposes the a lot of uses of this technology beyond Bitcoin especially including Internet of Things applications and secure distributed self-logging databases, 3. It contains serious exercises designed to bring the reader into actual use of this technology. As other reviewers point out some of these software exercises involve some cost, (read caveats both in the book and on the topic websites). The author is a genuine expert on these technologies and a co-founder of the consulting and software firm Factom.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    This is a amazing book for Blockchain dummies like me. Knowing next to nothing, it offered me a amazing understanding of what Blockchain is and how it works. The book has some history of Bitcoin, Ethereum, and Ripple Blockchains, which really helped my wrap my head around the subject. Like all Dummies books, there are chapter highlights and unique icons to allow you know what you're reading, be it tips, technical stuff, warnings or necessary concepts to remember. There are 19 chapters arranged into 5 various sections in an understandable layout. There is also a amazing index at the back if you wish to jump around or go back to a section. The book is only a couple hundred pages and I found it to be just enough info without leaving me feeling lost and overwhelmed. I've had amazing luck understanding fresh subjects with Dummies books and I'm glad to have read this one to understand Blockchain and its uses.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I used to hate the Dummies series because I thought it was insulting to the reader who is actually trying to teach themselves by reading a nonfiction book (which a real dummy would never do), but honestly all the Dummies books are written in a method to take a complex subject and explain it in layman's terms so that anybody can understand it. They also don't write in a patronizing manner.Just as marketed this book is for the end user and attempts to present the ways that blockchain can be used by them. This is not a book for developers. The book is designed to be skipped around and you don't have to read the entire thing you can just read the parts that apply to what you wish to know. I took from this book when I was curious about and I left the rest and that's what you're supposed to do. Rating 4? stars = like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    This book is sailing under false colors. It's not a book about computer algorithms or data structures. It's a how-to for people who wish to use bitcoin for themselves. It doesn't explain how it works, just what to do to sign up to use it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    The writer knows very small about the topic and only rehashes what other 'experts' told her. This is an extremely superficial and for most part an information-free book. Actually this is a worst book that I have ever bought & paid cash for. On the other hand it was cash well spent if this review stops you from buying this book. Which will contribute to your happiness and earn me a karma point.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    This is a most informative book. It covers everything you need to know about Medicare. Retired military will be interested in the section which explains how Tricare for Life interacts with Medicare. I had very specific questions, such as how and when should I apply for Medicare, how I pay the premiums, and whether I should choose original Medicare or a Medicare advantage plan. This book answered all my questions and explained it all in simple to understand language. I recommend Medicare for Dummies to anyone who will soon be covered by Medicare.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    This book demystifies the intricacies of Medicare especially for those turning 65. However, one should still go to (not .com) for more info.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    Retirement brings with it much clutter, and it's simple for anyone who's accustomed to a everyday schedule with all the "extra" business once taken care of by the employer (health, medical and dental bills, disability insurance, Social Security, annuity income), to feel dazed and confused, even perplexed and occasionally overwhelmed by all of the "secondary" concerns that require judicious choices not to mention poring through mountains of mailings, sorting out different plans, and being careful to note of the more daunting programs, even before all the latest notoriety of ObamaCare, is Medicare. Not to worry. Patricia Barry's book explains the program in lucid, organized prose, separating the essentials from the less relevant information, and in a manner that enables the reader to create the choices that will ensure the best care at the most affordable price--including the distressful situations we may have witnessed in our parents without applying them to our own lives--until now.Of most support to me was the explanation of Part D, which prepares anyone who has used, or possibly will be prescribed, expensive medications for, say, a cholesterol issue or an even more serious condition. Here's where the most choices are to be made. Is the cheapest plan necessarily the best bet? Is the most highly rated plan necessarily the one to select? And what about plans that offer two "slightly" various options at "substantially" various prices? How should you go about selecting between the two? And with respect to any of the plans, are they irrevocable or can the individual who is now eligible for Medicare change his or her mind and select a various plan? If so, when can the decision be made? How often? Can I change my mind a 2nd, 3rd, 4th time, possibly returning to the plan I started with?Barry's book enabled me not only to distinguish between the forest and the trees but to toss several stacks of info that I had previously torn out of magazines and/or downloaded from the internet. For the present, it's the only book you'll need about Medicaare--at once reducing some of the clutter and setting your mind at rest about all of those saved articles you had "intended" to read (just be careful not to do the same with this book!)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    This book will tell you everything you need to know about the quagmire that is our Medicare system. The US government has a Medicare handbook, but cannot compare to Medicare for Dummies. The author is an authority on Medicare for AARP. She deals with all various scenarios in this book as to when is the best time to join and how a lot of various ways you can obtain snagged by not choosing the right time or right plan that works for your situation. Whether you are planning to sign up now, in the future, or are trying to wade your method thru it for a relative, this book is an absolute must have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    Medicare is certainly confusing!! For me, the most helpful thing about this book was being able to locate specific problems with the Table of Contents. Also very simple to understand. If you are fresh to Medicare, I definitely recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    Don't wait til the latest minute! Wise up before needing such a vital lifeline. Simple to read and understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    I purchased several books on medicare and found this one the most helpful. Simply put, medicare is a maze that should be navigated carefully, and the best step by step approach came from the "Dummies" book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    Helpful book but dreary topic and tough to navigate (medicare - not the book). I found the information I needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    Quick shipping - simple to read - helpful in beginning your quest with Medicare, and the various parts of it. I found this book very helpful, especially with Medigap and Medicare Advantage. Gives amazing explanation of Part D also!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    I found this book very helpful. Learning about Medicare is so complex and confusing. These are hands-on hints and simple language.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Neurobiology For Dummies (For Dummies Series) review []  2019-12-19 19:26

    A nice companion tutorial to a more in-depth, more complicated textbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Neurobiology For Dummies (For Dummies Series) review []  2019-12-19 19:26

    Excelente

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Neurobiology For Dummies (For Dummies Series) review []  2019-12-19 19:26

    Very informative.I've learned so much I can't wait to read it again. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Neurobiology For Dummies (For Dummies Series) review []  2019-12-19 19:26

    Very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Neurobiology For Dummies (For Dummies Series) review []  2019-12-19 19:26

    Like

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Neurobiology For Dummies (For Dummies Series) review []  2019-12-19 19:26

    great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Neurobiology For Dummies (For Dummies Series) review []  2019-12-19 19:26

    A close mate of mine has demenentia, and this book makes me understand the human brain (the absolute requisite to comprehend any brain-disorder). The doctors are not sure of what dementia it is. They call it "mixed dementia" which is really a term for "that they do not really know.." His cognitive impairments are not really similar to his strokes in the brainstem, which regulates more primary autonomic functions, like heart rate, breathing, etc. But I do continue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TASC For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review []  2019-12-23 20:4

    I am a TASC coordinator for a local high school. This review book is a amazing starting point for students with huge gaps in their education, as a lot of things are explained well. Some more advanced students might be better off with a various book, like Kaplan's or Princeton Review's

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TASC For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review []  2019-12-23 20:4

    Tasc book seems to be amazing for my son,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TASC For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review []  2019-12-23 20:4

    Amazing prep for students and TASC teachers alike. The price can't be beat.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TASC For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review []  2019-12-23 20:4

    It is a very useful book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TASC For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review []  2019-12-23 20:4

    Bought it for my friend

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TASC For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review []  2019-12-23 20:4

    Learn and ReviewTutoring and encouraging adults to obtain their high school education completed has been a private endeavor since early days in college. The materials, topic matter and testing have changed over the years. I can remember large binders for students studying for their GED back in the day. I bought a GED prep book and trialed this one. I like this one more for independent study and me folks tend to obtain overwhelmed by thick books and the computer learning available. This book is divided into sections that support focus the student and learning process. It also can direct focus for those who need brushing up on previously deficient topic areas. I have two folks that need the various approaches to accomplish their goals.I'll hold updating as we obtain through it and ready for testing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TASC For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review []  2019-12-23 20:4

    I have a family member who will be taking a high school equivalency try so I thought to pick this up for him. What I learned is: Before selecting, create sure that your state has the TASC test. The state that I am in does not but I found that out after I got the book. But that's on me so I ding myself on that. That said, even though he can't take the try in our state, the book is still laid out in a useful method for studying the different topics (reading, writing, mathematics, science, and social studies) so he still found it to be a worthwhile read. It was organized, simple to follow and makes a amazing study reference to read and go through.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TASC For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review []  2019-12-23 20:4

    This is excellent for what we needed. It covers so a lot of topics in a susinct, simplified yet informative way. Its very user friendly and excellent for my homeschooled so. This makes me feel like we are even more prepared.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TASC For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review []  2019-12-23 20:4

    This is a huge book that covers all of the bases. I got this for my homeschooler & it will come in handy for gauging her strengths and weaknesses.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chromebook For Dummies (For Dummies Series) review []  2020-1-23 2:21

    Chromebook for dummies by Tag LaFay is amazing so far, but I have to say I am soooo sorry I ever bought the Chromebook for my husband. For his purpose it seemed ideal. An online acquaintance says once he gets used to it, he'll love it. So far not so much! I gave up trying to mess with it and I've been using computers for over 20 years ... it is so flipping convoluted. At any rate, the book is perfect so far, but the question to my husband is, why bother when you could have a spanking fresh machine that does exactly what you wish it to without a bunch of click this along with this and this to obtain where you need to go.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chromebook For Dummies (For Dummies Series) review []  2020-1-23 2:21

    Ibought my chromebook about two months after I bought my chromebook computer and one little manual that was almonst useless. I now have had them both for about two years, and Tag Lafays chromebook for dummies has proved itself. don't buy the book and expect to become an expert in a week , It takes time, but it is more than worth it. Amazing luck!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chromebook For Dummies (For Dummies Series) review []  2020-1-23 2:21

    A must have ! Always something to learn...wish I had it when I bought my very first Chromebook 7 years ago !!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chromebook For Dummies (For Dummies Series) review []  2020-1-23 2:21

    You would think that in this day and age, publishers would be able to figure out how to place decent illustrations in a book. Low grade, nearly unreadable illustrations which look like bitmapped screenshots are very disappointing. For that reason alone I would not recommend this ebook.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chromebook For Dummies (For Dummies Series) review []  2020-1-23 2:21

    My Chromebook didn't come with too much info so this book helped a lot. It finally helped me figure out how to obtain my Comcast mail to come through to the Chromebook. I'll be using this book in the future too as I test out more options.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chromebook For Dummies (For Dummies Series) review []  2020-1-23 2:21

    There are very few books about Chromebooks and this is the most comprehensive I have seen yet. I use it strictly as a reference manual and it has performed well in that regard. Chrome is continually changing and the best method to search the respond to a particular operational issue is to go to Chrome Help.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chromebook For Dummies (For Dummies Series) review []  2020-1-23 2:21

    I purchased this after moving from Microsoft XP to the Chrome OS. My experience with this guide was somewhat mixed. Some locations were covered thoroughly and other primary procedures reen capture for printing were not. Less jargon and more English please.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chromebook For Dummies (For Dummies Series) review []  2020-1-23 2:21

    It has helped a with my fresh chromebook for school. I like the step by step directions. Using a chrome book is hard to obtain used to but just hold at it with this book you will be a pro in no time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chromebook For Dummies (For Dummies Series) review []  2020-1-23 2:21

    No complaints. Can search things beautiful easy. Haven't went thru the whole thing yet and there are some things that still stump me........but I am not the most advanced technical person ...!!!! It really helps with my Chromebook.......which I love sooooooo much better than the laptop I had.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chromebook For Dummies (For Dummies Series) review []  2020-1-23 2:21

    With buying the first Chromebook in our experience and considering our beautiful amateur computer use, this book was a MAJOR support in understanding some of the differences from Microsoft programs. Unlike 8.1 which my wife could never manage, she loved the Chromebook for its speed and simplicity.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pilates Anytime - Pilates Workouts review [App]  2020-2-1 22:10

    Wow, VERY IMPRESSED!!! I was the one reporting a bug with the screen sleeping. They've fixed it in less than a week!! Thank you SO much. Perfect support, perfect teachers, perfect classes. VERY PLEASED!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pilates Anytime - Pilates Workouts review [App]  2020-2-1 22:10

    Would be excellent if I could use Chromecast. Until then I'll hold using the web based format and cast. Otherwise seems like a nice platform and simple to locate my classes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pilates Anytime - Pilates Workouts review [App]  2020-2-1 22:10

    Perfect content, with amazing instructors and lots of variety. Amazing for pilates teachers and enthusiasts

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pilates Anytime - Pilates Workouts review [App]  2020-2-1 22:10

    7 days is not long enough for me to effectively use the application - if it's 17.99 a month just to use them IT. IS. NOT. FREE. Advertise your price, jerks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pilates Anytime - Pilates Workouts review [App]  2020-2-1 22:10

    A amazing resource for fresh Pilates Instructors!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pilates Anytime - Pilates Workouts review [App]  2020-2-1 22:10

    This application is so simple to use! Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pilates Anytime - Pilates Workouts review [App]  2020-2-1 22:10

    Amazing tool for Pilates Teacher!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pilates Anytime - Pilates Workouts review [App]  2020-2-1 22:10

    Amazing videos, high quality and huge selection

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pilates Anytime - Pilates Workouts review [App]  2020-2-1 22:10

    Love this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hadoop For Dummies (For Dummies Series) review []  2020-2-2 16:34

    I wish to also say that the book is bad. The examples are outdated and do not work. There are no updates either so if you are looking for a hands on approach the book is useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hadoop For Dummies (For Dummies Series) review []  2020-2-2 16:34

    Don't buy this book. OK introduction and background, but when you obtain to installation, nothing works. The wget on page 47 is incorrect. Can't obtain started, so not sure how valuable the rest of the book is.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hadoop For Dummies (For Dummies Series) review []  2020-2-2 16:34

    Not able to use the examples as since the first step you even are able to download bigtop as the access to the files are denied. Dont buy until a fresh ver of the book is released.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hadoop For Dummies (For Dummies Series) review []  2020-2-2 16:34

    amazing book, very helpful and simple to follow

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hadoop For Dummies (For Dummies Series) review []  2020-2-2 16:34

    Amazing book. Very simple to read and understand.I understand Hadoop much better now and It may have landed me a ank so much Dirk.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hadoop For Dummies (For Dummies Series) review []  2020-2-2 16:34

    This book it's outdated, the sources for the repos and the info points to versions of bigtop which ara available no more, please do not buy this book until they modernize the content.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hadoop For Dummies (For Dummies Series) review []  2020-2-2 16:34

    Very informative. Well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hadoop For Dummies (For Dummies Series) review []  2020-2-2 16:34

    I was looking for an introduction to Hadoop, to understand where my engineers were talking about. This book did the job !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hadoop For Dummies (For Dummies Series) review []  2020-2-2 16:34

    Amazing intro to the technology and the community. It helped me target the further reading and resources I need to stand up a working environment. Amazing job!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hadoop For Dummies (For Dummies Series) review []  2020-2-2 16:34

    You'd think a tech book that uses a VM download to set the environment correctly would have examples that worked. Not this one. In example after example the code does not work. Amazing idea. Really not good execution. To use these examples you will be Google-hacking over and over. Also, the authors seem to never have taught anyone before: for example, they don't provide easy instructions to shut down the VM and save the state, they use various syntax style from chapter to chapter and when they begin a fresh example they don't provide primary instructions on how to obtain right to the example. They just don't think through what a guide needs to do for 'Dummies'. Another example, in chapter 6 they introduce a "Flights by Carrier" example. It is needs to be setup on the VM you downloaded earlier. The VM gives everyone the same environment with the same directory structure. They tell introductory readers to "go to your directory with your Java code and compile it using the following command". Someone more familiar with training users would have listed the command to "go to the directory with your Java code". Readers not familiar with the Linux VM will be hacking around for a while in order to obtain there. For an intro book, this is just not acceptable. They create mistakes like this over and over.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Basic English Grammar For Dummies - US (For Dummies (Language & Literature)) (For Dummies (Language & Literature)) review []  2020-2-9 19:19

    Primary English Grammar, Fourth Editionby Geraldine Woods. Reviewed by C J Singh (Berkeley, California).The Best Book on Grammar BasicsI admire Geraldine Woods' books for her lucid expository prose laced with a lot of witty a long-time volunteer teacher of ESL to immigrants, I found using Primary English Grammar by Geraldine Woods as the textbook more effective than several others I had used in my teaching. My anonymous surveys showed students were happy with the friendly tone and clarity of ’s a sample from the opening chapter titled “Getting a Grip on Grammar: Lots of people groan when they hear the word grammar. They think that grammar is just a long list of picky rules. Who cares if you say ‘had gone’ or ‘went’? …. Yet proper language does matter. Rightly or wrongly, a lot of people judge your intelligence and ability based on the method you speak and write. Better jobs and higher grades often go to those who follow the rules” (page 7).In the next chapter, “Excellent grammar usually gives you an advantage in life. When you speak with friends, though, perfectly proper sentences may sound snobby” (page 23). Right. Outside the classroom setting, in conversations I refrain from correcting people’s suring words from Woods, “I use conversational English in this book. As I write, I imagine that I am speaking with you, the reader. I pretend that I know you and that we are spending some free time together.” She sustains this friendly tone throughout the 364-page book while teaching the Rules of Standard English taught in standard college e book contains numerous Fast Quizzes with correct answers immediately below the quiz. The book would be even more useful if all the answers were printed at the end of each chapter as in Woods’ English Grammar WORKBOOK, Third Edition, companion to her English Grammar, Third Edition.(After completing the Basics book, the reader would likely search the two books as perfect intermediate books. Doing all the exercises in the WORKBOOK will be rewarding. The suggestion I give to my students is not to write in the WORKBOOK; instead create notes in a separate composition books and repeat the exercises as needed.)Five-star book.--------------------------13 people found this amazon-review helpful.English Grammar, Third Editionby Geraldine ed by C J Singh (Berkeley, California)May 11, cid Expository Prose with Witty Usage ExamplesAs a long-time volunteer teacher of college-writing skills to ESL migrants and immigrants, I found using English Grammar by Geraldine Woods as the textbook more effective than several others I had used in my teaching. The amazing draw of the book is Woods' unbelievable sense of humor in presenting examples of usage. Moreover, for migrants and immigrants to understand and appreciate the humor of their newly adopted country in North America is a faster track toward integration. The fresh edition (THIRD, 2017) presents a lot of humorous examples. Here are two brief examples from the fresh edition about omission/inclusion of apostrophes.“Taking a walk recently, I noticed an odd sign: GRANDMAS PUNCH. Interesting, I thought. Grandmas punch whom? Their grandchildren? Surely not! People who refuse to look at one more image of the adorable tykes? Possibly. I soon realized that the sign was in front of a bar. Ah, I thought. Grandma’s punch – a drink created from a family recipe” (page 168). Recalling this humorous example will bring to active memory the specific underlying grammar rule more likely than the bare rule essional copyeditors have observed that misuse of it’s/its is among the most frequent errors in manuscripts submitted to them. Woods writes: “It’s an its problem. I’m not talking about how a poison-ivy rash feels. I’m talking about a possessive pronoun ('its') and a contraction ('it’s'). 'Its' shows possession: The computer has exploded, and its screen is now decorating the ceiling. It’s means it is: It’s raining cats and dogs, but I don’t see any alligators. So it’s nice to know that grammar has its own rules. By the way, one of those rules is that no possessive pronoun ever has an apostrophe. Ever. Never. Never ever. Remember: If 'it' owns something, dump the apostrophe” (pages 336-337).The paragraph above opens with an easy-to-remember sentence that illustrates inclusion as well as omission of apostrophe, presents two more examples in the middle, and closes with another easy-to-remember sentence that illustrates inclusion as well as omission of e numerous witty examples in this 400-page book earn it five shiny stars. Its companion Workbook edition 2 is equally good. I look forward to the publication of its (NOT it’s) companion Workbook's third edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Basic English Grammar For Dummies - US (For Dummies (Language & Literature)) (For Dummies (Language & Literature)) review []  2020-2-9 19:19

    I am learning a foreign language and I realized that unless I brushed up on my English grammar I would be lost in a hurry. This book is a unbelievable refresher and explains what you have forgotten without a resulting smack on your knuckles with a ruler from Sister Mary Helen! :-}

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Basic English Grammar For Dummies - US (For Dummies (Language & Literature)) (For Dummies (Language & Literature)) review []  2020-2-9 19:19

    I don't know if this is a amazing grammar book or not because I can't read the little text.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Basic English Grammar For Dummies - US (For Dummies (Language & Literature)) (For Dummies (Language & Literature)) review []  2020-2-9 19:19

    Great! This book corrected mistakes that I have been making for years. I love it, very simple to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Basic English Grammar For Dummies - US (For Dummies (Language & Literature)) (For Dummies (Language & Literature)) review []  2020-2-9 19:19

    I'm learning English and this book is helping me to fill the gaps in my primary English knowledge. I'm satisfied with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Basic English Grammar For Dummies - US (For Dummies (Language & Literature)) (For Dummies (Language & Literature)) review []  2020-2-9 19:19

    Excel text for learning and refreshing knowledge.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Basic English Grammar For Dummies - US (For Dummies (Language & Literature)) (For Dummies (Language & Literature)) review []  2020-2-9 19:19

    This book is great. Spanish is my second language but I feel more comfortable with the English language (writing). This book is helping me to learn a lot of rules that I should have learned 10 years ago when I started to learned English.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Basic English Grammar For Dummies - US (For Dummies (Language & Literature)) (For Dummies (Language & Literature)) review []  2020-2-9 19:19

    EXCELLENT, the best I have tried to use or seen by far. This woman can teach.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Basic English Grammar For Dummies - US (For Dummies (Language & Literature)) (For Dummies (Language & Literature)) review []  2020-2-9 19:19

    This is a good, basic, first book for English Grammar.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Basic English Grammar For Dummies - US (For Dummies (Language & Literature)) (For Dummies (Language & Literature)) review []  2020-2-9 19:19

    Amazing product!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2017-11-30 18:1

    I did not wish to have to learn anymore about blockchain than I already have. There are so a lot of scams and con artists out there right now talking companies into buying some product that they have included the blockchain name in that it makes me laugh and cry at the same ile, SOA, Machine Learning, AI, VR, AR, IT (intelligent things), MicroService, Mesh, Digital, Scrum, DevOps, IoT, and now blockchain. Silver bullets and buzzwords. Don't obtain me wrong, they are all valuable when used correctly. We just hold buying really expensive and shiny knives to take to a gun fight. We now have a huge pile of rusty knives.With blockchain, our IT department has fallen victim to the CEO reading an article on an airplane about blockchain and how every tech tech savvy company in the globe is using it in someway.Our squad was tasked with reviewing blockchain and determining whether or not it would be useful for our purposes. After reviewing it and I filed a report saying that it would be a complete waste of time of cash and resources "at this time". Buzz, sirens, >>WRONG ANSWER

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2017-11-30 18:1

    First a fast heads up: a lot of the activities this directs you to often will incur extra costs and fees. The author does mention these things, but it's not always clear, and I don't think it CAN be clear since this is a fresh and changing technology within lots of fresh companies, including the author's clearly disclosed involvement with Factom, a company she helped found. Specifically, with Bitcoin. Though you can set up Bitcoin wallets for free, there are transactions fees incurred when actually transferring funds. As recommended by the author in the chapter on Bitcoin, I place $5.00 into an account. Upon transferring a little amount to a second wallet in I did incur both a network fee of $1.00 and a little transaction fee of six cents. Just be aware of this in advance. If you've never set up a Bitcoin acc or wallet I do recommend going through the steps I did in Chapter 3, "Getting Your Hands on a Blockchain."I must also note that due to the dynamic nature of the technology and referenced web sites, a lot of of the directions have already become slightly obsolete. It's not too difficult to figure out how to do what the author is suggesting or directing, but the more specific the directions in interacting with a web website the higher the possibility of some deviation in is barely scratches the surface of the true underlying technologies themselves, so if you're interested in investing, mining for cryptocurrency tokens, or interacting with API's you'll have to go elsewhere. If you're fresh to the idea of blockchains, this is your library land we have something called "annotated bibliographies." Basically, you obtain a full citation and direction to the source material, with a paragraph or paragraphs summarizing the citation. So in this book, you obtain something similar. As a leaping off point this is a amazing put to start to pursue things in depth.A strength of the book is the breadth of the various activities developing as of this minute. Most people won't even need to go through all of the chapters, and the author often recommends skipping certain locations if you're not an overview of blockchains, this is excellent. It is what I would call a "broad and shallow" work, and that's obviously by design via the "for dummies" reference. But create no mistake, this book is NOT for dummies. The conceptual possibilities of blockchains slowly dawned on me as I went through this book. I actually recommend that you DO go through the sections in which you're not interested as you may search out that down the street a concept used for true estate contracts might end up being relevant in another tling concepts, amazing book, amazing leaping off point, not for dummies. Highly recommended for the eclectic nerd that would be comfortable with concepts in contracts, currency, anonymity, and security ly, the author regularly points out the potential risks that exist in companies and players in this fresh industry (and I'm not sure it can even be described as a coherent industry!).Yes, I loved this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2017-11-30 18:1

    The problem of block chain is easily over hyped, restricted to BitCoin or just plain confused. This book is short but focused on the nuts and bolts of the technology and its application. Its a amazing book that that gets you immediately involved working with Block Chain. If you follow the author's tip and instructions you begin by setting up a block chain account, adding a small BitCoin currency and then begin working with the technology. This is to be commended as its simple to just talk about the technology rather than work directly with is approach is novel and it brings the challenges associated with blockchain into clear focus. Its a journal entry system, not a really cool piece of hardware like IoT or math like analytics. It is an essential and foundational technology for the future -- just like double entry accounting -- and the author then goes into later chapters about the various aspects of blockhain, how it works and what it can read books that call blockchain a revolution and then provide few details, or you can begin working with the technology to understand what it is and how it can change your business.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2017-11-30 18:1

    There are a lot of books and resources on internet on Blockchain and its applications. This book by Tiana Laurence has the right balance between readability and clear exposition and technical details. Further, it provides useful links to resources on internet and step-by-step tutorial to how to use a lot of of these resources. I teach a class on Blockcahin applications to MBA students at UCLA Anderson. Will recommend this book to my students.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2017-11-30 18:1

    I've all but given up on most of the "dummy" books as the quality seems to have slipped in latest years but since blockchain technology seems to be popping up everywhere...and I'm an authentic "dummy" on the entire topic, figured there was nothing to lose on this one. Fortunately this book seems to be a throwback to an earlier era when the series place more attention to detail, readability and thoroughness. Well written, this assumes the reader knows small to nothing and explains the basics of the tech, how to implement, contains decision-trees for evaluating the different use and even provides a few resources to play around with building your very own. Informative and engaging.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2017-11-30 18:1

    This book is sailing under false colors. It's not a book about computer algorithms or data structures. It's a how-to for people who wish to use bitcoin for themselves. It doesn't explain how it works, just what to do to sign up to use it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2017-11-30 18:1

    This is a amazing book for Blockchain dummies like me. Knowing next to nothing, it offered me a amazing understanding of what Blockchain is and how it works. The book has some history of Bitcoin, Ethereum, and Ripple Blockchains, which really helped my wrap my head around the subject. Like all Dummies books, there are chapter highlights and unique icons to allow you know what you're reading, be it tips, technical stuff, warnings or necessary concepts to remember. There are 19 chapters arranged into 5 various sections in an understandable layout. There is also a amazing index at the back if you wish to jump around or go back to a section. The book is only a couple hundred pages and I found it to be just enough info without leaving me feeling lost and overwhelmed. I've had amazing luck understanding fresh subjects with Dummies books and I'm glad to have read this one to understand Blockchain and its uses.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2017-11-30 18:1

    This "Dummies" book combines three perfect features in exploring the Blockchain Technology: 1. It is a clear easy and knowledgeable overview intended either for the absolute beginner to this necessary technology, or someone wishing to discover practical applications, 2. It exposes the a lot of uses of this technology beyond Bitcoin especially including Internet of Things applications and secure distributed self-logging databases, 3. It contains serious exercises designed to bring the reader into actual use of this technology. As other reviewers point out some of these software exercises involve some cost, (read caveats both in the book and on the topic websites). The author is a genuine expert on these technologies and a co-founder of the consulting and software firm Factom.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2017-11-30 18:1

    I used to hate the Dummies series because I thought it was insulting to the reader who is actually trying to teach themselves by reading a nonfiction book (which a real dummy would never do), but honestly all the Dummies books are written in a method to take a complex subject and explain it in layman's terms so that anybody can understand it. They also don't write in a patronizing manner.Just as marketed this book is for the end user and attempts to present the ways that blockchain can be used by them. This is not a book for developers. The book is designed to be skipped around and you don't have to read the entire thing you can just read the parts that apply to what you wish to know. I took from this book when I was curious about and I left the rest and that's what you're supposed to do. Rating 4? stars = like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2017-11-30 18:1

    The writer knows very small about the topic and only rehashes what other 'experts' told her. This is an extremely superficial and for most part an information-free book. Actually this is a worst book that I have ever bought & paid cash for. On the other hand it was cash well spent if this review stops you from buying this book. Which will contribute to your happiness and earn me a karma point.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Algorithms For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    I keep a master's degree in computer science - with a focus in algorithms and computational complexity. But I received that degree 18 years ago, and most of the specific knowledge is long forgotten.I search this to be a generally useful book for me to have, despite my not being a beginner or dummy. For example, I can recognize when I'm encountering a traveling salesman problem, but I certainly don't remember how to optimally approach it. That's when this book comes in handy.I can pick this book up and obtain the dummy overview on implementation approaches - as a refresher.I think this book works for people who have already studied algorithms formally in a computer science program, or who are in a highly similar field - stats, math, whatever. Skim/skip the first couple of chapters ... or, really, just hold it as a reference rather than as a book to be read. It's not the best reference around but it's actually got its place. The focus is more practical than academic. This might be for you, then, if you've already done the academics. And if you can laugh at how you spend your days with neural networks and deep learning, but you don't remember the difference between quicksort and bubblesort?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Algorithms For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    Perfect Explanation of Second Course "Algorithms + Data Structures" & Introduction to Advanced Programming. This is an essential skill for anyone who is attempting to build complex programs or wishes to learn skills in Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence or Financial Analysis Software.I believe other reviewers who have commented on the relative complexity of this book as opposed to an "Introduction to Programming" in a particular language such as BASIC are confusing the purpose of this book. It is a "For Dummies" book in the same sense as "Differential Equations for Dummies Differential Equations For Dummies, it is a clear introduction to a complex skill which must be mastered for progress in a professional or academic field, not a book for "any Dummy".As to the choice of Python as the language of instruction this is the current standard language of instruction for serious programming whether at MIT or your local Hackerspace. It is widely used in other books on Algorithms and Data Structures such as "Grokking Algorithms" Grokking Algorithms: An illustrated tutorial for programmers and other curious people and is almost the simplest language which is currently used for advanced programming.An perfect resource for anyone who desires to learn the skills of serious programming.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Algorithms For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    Algorithms textbooks, necessarily, must place massive emphasis on theoretical aspects. As a result, getting the "big picture" of what algorithms are about can obtain lost in the gorithms for Dummies nicely remedies this. It certainly talks about theory, but its basic focus is on the practical. Different algorithm theories are accompanied by Python code for the reader to type and test...code that demonstrates how the algorithms work, and how they perform as the issue size grows. I really appreciate the lab approach to learning about algorithms in somewhat broad strokes.I also appreciate that, in addition to algorithms one would expect (Dijkstra's algorithm, greedy algorithms, different sorting algorithms, and so on), there are chapters that focus on the cutting edge of algorithms: Chapter 21 focuses on "Ten Algorithms That Are Changing the World" (such as those similar to data compression and cryptography), and chapter 22 is "Ten Algorithmic Issues Yet to Solve" (multiplying really huge number, reducing edit distance calculation time, and more).This book assumes some primary understanding of what computer programming is about. Don't worry if you don't know Python though....the examples are already written for you. If you plan to take a formal algorithms course in school, you might consider this as a warm up: it will support you obtain a handle on the huge ideas, and then your course can obtain into the nitty gritty details. Or, if you know programming but just wondered about why algorithms are necessary in computer science, this is a amazing method to learn.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Algorithms For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    This book is too intelligent for a dummy like me. Joking aside, as an algorithm novice, I need a book that presents algorithms, in a easy and simple to understand format. I apologize to the author, but this book is a small on the boring side to me. I think it would keep my interest much more if it explained algorithms in an easier to understand way, and at the same time, gave true life examples of how such algorithms can be used. A amazing example is the second edition of "Data Structures & Algorithms in Java" by Robert Lafore. I bought that book when I took an introductory class to computer programming. I have never programmed in Java (to this day), but Lafore's book explained the algorithms that we covered, in an simple to understand way.If you are a true dummy like me, I can tell you that there are simpler algorithm books out there. That is the only reason that I can't recommend this book more strongly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Algorithms For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    Allow me begin by pointing out that the title's a bit of an oxymoron. The book is a full-fledged algorithm's book using Python as the car for examples. This choice already gives away that the set algorithm concepts being presented is very much geared toward the web, app, and huge data e book starts by defining what algorithms are and how to design them then introduces readers to Python from an algorithm design point of view. After that it's all about the algorithm: sort, search, graphs, an introduction to algorithms the book is more than adequate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Algorithms For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    This book is an perfect introduction for those who wanted to obtain started with algorithms, but were afraid of math. It gently introduces all the necessary aspects and right away demonstrates how to code them. Very hands-on.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Algorithms For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    I have a soft spot for the technical For Dummies books. As a 12-year-old, I pored over every word of C For Dummies, my first introduction to computer programming. I enjoyed its light tone, its gentle pacing, and its example-driven gorithms For Dummies, too, is an introduction to programming, aimed at a fresh generation that wants to jump in and crunch some numbers. "You need to learn about algorithms for school or work," the book's introduction asserts. "You'll encounter easy coding techniques that perform awesome things." And it promises to teach you to do this "without having to strain your brain, even a little."The book uses Python, which is a fine choice for a first language. It's friendly and consistent. I want I could say the same of the chapters that introduce the language. Some concepts are handled with excessive detail, like the 4-page walkthrough of the process of installing Python on Windows, with a screenshot of each step of the installer. Most concepts are simply thrown at the reader. The chapter that introduces Python starts not with the traditional "Hello world!" example (p. 78) but with a list of Python's numeric data types (pp. 68–69), exhaustive tables of Python's operators (pp. 70–75), and an aside on working with dates and times (p. 76). None of these pages include example code. If the book is aimed at people who've never written a line of code before, how are they expected to create sense of these sections?Despite the authors' professed aim to hold things as easy and practical as possible, they insert advanced and tangential subjects at every turn. The chapter that introduces the essential concepts of vectors and matrices has a section on eliminating tail call recursion (an optimization). The chapter on find spends several pages talking about which sort algorithm is most efficient under different assumptions, and several more on how hash tables work. "You may at times need to make custom hash functions to meet the needs of the algorithm you use," it explains. Real if you wish to process huge datasets efficiently, but why teach such optimizations to a beginner who has yet to write their first practical program?In short, despite what the introduction and marketing copy ("This clear and accessible tutorial shows you how algorithms influence our everyday lives") suggest, Algorithms For Dummies is wholly unsuited to non-programmers. It's more of a grab bag of loosely-related topics—graphs, search, compression, PageRank, to name a few—that people who've already wrapped their heads around Python might be interested in.I'd hoped that Algorithms for Dummies would support inspire a fresh generation to explore their love of programming. They won't search it here.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SharePoint For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review []  2019-12-16 18:57

    I have been reading and learning using this book. I searched for the excellent SharePoint book, and finally purchased the Dummies book, and it was the book that I required to buy in the first place. I am the IT person for our little non-profit, so I have to learn it to be able to bring the rest of the staff into using SharePoint. I have 33 years of IT experience, including using SharePoint for storing files, but SharePoint from Office 365 is so much more! Begin with this book, then move on to more detailed books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SharePoint For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review []  2019-12-16 18:57

    Just what I was expected quickly shipped. The review for the item and for shipping should be separate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SharePoint For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review []  2019-12-16 18:57

    Love dummies books. SharePoint is no exception.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SharePoint For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review []  2019-12-16 18:57

    I bought this book to address security problems within SharePoint. I now understand hierarchies and how they impact sub level folders. Amazing primer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SharePoint For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review []  2019-12-16 18:57

    Very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DASH Diet For Dummies (For Dummies Series) review []  2019-12-17 21:26

    This book is laid out very well. One can either read it from front-to-back, or bounce around from subject-to-subject (entries are easily formatted -- fairly huge print paragraphs and very huge print topic headings). Clear, concise, simple to understand. Amazing book! FYI -- The DASH Diet has helped me lower/stabilize my BP already. It has also helped in some unexpected ways -- more energy, clearer skin (that was a pleasant surprise) and slow/steady weight loss. This book and this eating plan may not be for everyone. But DASH is rated # 1 overall eating plan by American Heart Assoc and Lung Assoc. The book makes it easier to clarify, simplify, and create getting healthy easier for many.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DASH Diet For Dummies (For Dummies Series) review []  2019-12-17 21:26

    Totally takes the guess work out of the DASH diet and for people needing to lower sodium intake. Recipes are in the back which are helpful. A very simple to read book and simple to reference

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DASH Diet For Dummies (For Dummies Series) review []  2019-12-17 21:26

    This is a amazing book. It gave me alot of info to support me place structure into my food planning. I am very satisfied to have this book in my kitchen because I am able to grab it and look things up that support out.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter