Read pilates for rehabilitation reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all pilates for rehabilitation reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pilates for Rehabilitation []  2020-1-20 0:31

    I don't just like this book, I love this terrific reference book! As a Pilates instructor often times I have questions, a lot of a lot of questions on how to safely work my clients with common injuries & pathologies and this book covers the body from the cervical spine down to, literally, the foot. This book is thoughtful, well organized, and filled a lot of clear descriptions and photos. Ms Wood's book written from the point of view of a Physical Therapist & Pilates instructor but written within the scope of a Pilates instructor's scope of practice. This is a reference book you would wish in your library, I know that my book, personally, is dog earred and I have had this book less than a week! Your cash will be well spent and you won't be sorry by purchasing Samantha Wood's "Pilates for Rehabilitation".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pilates for Rehabilitation []  2020-1-20 0:31

    I took Sam's Injuries and Pathologies course years ago and fell in love with her teaching methods and am so thrilled so published this book! I teach a comprehensive Pilates certification course in Denver and I was showing the book off to the course this weekend. It’s such a well-organized book which makes it so simple to digest the information, especially for fresh teachers. It is the excellent go-to rehabilitation book for any Pilates instructor or Pilates enthusiast. Highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pilates for Rehabilitation []  2020-1-20 0:31

    As a physical therapist and Pilates Instructor myself who has worked with and learned from Samantha, I am thrilled to have a book such as this as a resource for my own clinic. It is an extremely practical, well-researched and carefully planned approach that makes it simple for any rehab professional to integrate Pilates into his or her practice -- safely AND effectively. The precautions and contraindications for the exercises are an extremely valuable resource for Pilates Instructors as well. It's like having a PT by your side!I can't think of a better comprehensive resource that is simple (and enjoyable!) to read. After years of integrating Pilates as a rehab professional I am very excited to have this by my side as I treat, train employees, and shop to our physicians. Thanks Samantha!!!!

    0  


    Add your opinion on pilates for rehabilitation or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pilates for Rehabilitation []  2020-1-20 0:31

    Samantha did a amazing job making this understandable for the lay person as well as the instructors and therapists. Amazing book. Everyone should have this for all the body parts we need to fix at one time or another.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pilates for Rehabilitation []  2020-1-20 0:31

    Excellently organized. The exercises are not fresh but the organization and explanation of muscle groups is really well done and makes this book a valuable resource

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pilates for Rehabilitation []  2020-1-20 0:31

    I have taken courses with Samantha Wood in the past and am so excited to have all this info in this awesome book. I love that it is very clear and concise, I love that she also gives detailed instructions, variations, and progressions for every exercise so we can support our clients to work in a safe and appropriate manner. A must for anyone wanting to learn more about the body and movement!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pilates for Rehabilitation []  2020-1-20 0:31

    I love this book and the awesome resource it has been for our studio! It really is an perfect source of info for both the physical therapy globe and the pilates globe too! Very well written and simple to follow! Sam is an experienced clinician, but the verbage and the pictures create it super simple to follow! Amazing info and usage of pilates with the rehabilitation client!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pilates for Rehabilitation []  2020-1-20 0:31

    I am a retired ballet dancer and fitness instructor along with 12 years of teaching Mat Pilates under by belt - I recently created the decision to return as a student - via equipment training. With this said, I have gone one step further and created the decision to return to teaching and commit to instructor training on the equipment. I purchased this book to support embellish my provided training manual and studies. It is a unbelievable book - especially in the fact that it is written in a very comprehensible method - in which someone who is not a PT or dozens of can understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pilates for Rehabilitation []  2020-1-20 0:31

    This book is great. I have back problems and it tells me each exercise I can do and modifications. Highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pilates for Rehabilitation []  2020-1-20 0:31

    Although I do not have access to the Pilates specific equipment, I found the Pilates mat movements/exercises very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pilates Anytime - Pilates Workouts [App]  2020-2-1 22:10

    Wow, VERY IMPRESSED!!! I was the one reporting a bug with the screen sleeping. They've fixed it in less than a week!! Thank you SO much. Perfect support, perfect teachers, perfect classes. VERY PLEASED!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pilates Anytime - Pilates Workouts [App]  2020-2-1 22:10

    Would be excellent if I could use Chromecast. Until then I'll hold using the web based format and cast. Otherwise seems like a nice platform and simple to locate my classes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pilates Anytime - Pilates Workouts [App]  2020-2-1 22:10

    Perfect content, with amazing instructors and lots of variety. Amazing for pilates teachers and enthusiasts

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pilates Anytime - Pilates Workouts [App]  2020-2-1 22:10

    7 days is not long enough for me to effectively use the application - if it's 17.99 a month just to use them IT. IS. NOT. FREE. Advertise your price, jerks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pilates Anytime - Pilates Workouts [App]  2020-2-1 22:10

    A amazing resource for fresh Pilates Instructors!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pilates Anytime - Pilates Workouts [App]  2020-2-1 22:10

    This application is so simple to use! Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pilates Anytime - Pilates Workouts [App]  2020-2-1 22:10

    Amazing tool for Pilates Teacher!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pilates Anytime - Pilates Workouts [App]  2020-2-1 22:10

    Amazing videos, high quality and huge selection

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pilates Anytime - Pilates Workouts [App]  2020-2-1 22:10

    Love this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pilates − A Teachers’ Manual: Exercises with Mats and Equipment for Prevention and Rehabilitation []  2020-1-22 19:56

    I agree the book seem to take a "long" time in shipping, but I "love" the book. Love all the references to Polestar methodology.I have a library over flowing with book & manuals on Pilates, but this is the best!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pilates − A Teachers’ Manual: Exercises with Mats and Equipment for Prevention and Rehabilitation []  2020-1-22 19:56

    Unbelievable book, reaffirms what you were taught, amazing reinforcemet

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pilates − A Teachers’ Manual: Exercises with Mats and Equipment for Prevention and Rehabilitation []  2020-1-22 19:56

    Amazing reference for pilates for different body types and issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pilates − A Teachers’ Manual: Exercises with Mats and Equipment for Prevention and Rehabilitation []  2020-1-22 19:56

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pilates − A Teachers’ Manual: Exercises with Mats and Equipment for Prevention and Rehabilitation []  2020-1-22 19:56

    The manual seems to be very thorough, covering a vast array of Pilates info. Still reading, and I must say, enjoying the read. On the topic of timely shipping, the shipping took FOR-ever. Disappointed in the large delay in getting the book, even if it was international shipping. It took 3-1/2 weeks, a small over the top. On a positive note, the book arrived pristine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pilates − A Teachers’ Manual: Exercises with Mats and Equipment for Prevention and Rehabilitation []  2020-1-22 19:56

    Not what I've expected :(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pilates − A Teachers’ Manual: Exercises with Mats and Equipment for Prevention and Rehabilitation []  2020-1-22 19:56

    Very useful thank you! I'm training to become a Pilates instructor and this helps loads, so thank you very much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pharmacology in Rehabilitation (Contemporary Perspectives in Rehabilitation) []  2020-1-22 19:32

    "Pharmacology in Rehabilitation" is a amazing text for Pharmacology. It focuses the pharmacology info on what is required for Physical Therapists and other rehab specialists need to practice safely and how medication can enhance their practice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pharmacology in Rehabilitation (Contemporary Perspectives in Rehabilitation) []  2020-1-22 19:32

    I love this book. I rented it because of the price and I did not know if it was worth keeping. But after reading it, I am definitely going to purchase it. Definitely recommended for PTs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pharmacology in Rehabilitation (Contemporary Perspectives in Rehabilitation) []  2020-1-22 19:32

    Perfect organization and overview of how meds work and affect physical functioning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pharmacology in Rehabilitation (Contemporary Perspectives in Rehabilitation) []  2020-1-22 19:32

    Very complete, this is a text book, not a amazing fast clinical resource I was seeking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pharmacology in Rehabilitation (Contemporary Perspectives in Rehabilitation) []  2020-1-22 19:32

    Amazing source of information

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pharmacology in Rehabilitation (Contemporary Perspectives in Rehabilitation) []  2020-1-22 19:32

    very well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pharmacology in Rehabilitation (Contemporary Perspectives in Rehabilitation) []  2020-1-22 19:32

    Perfect book to understand pharmacology.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pharmacology in Rehabilitation (Contemporary Perspectives in Rehabilitation) []  2020-1-22 19:32

    Amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pharmacology in Rehabilitation (Contemporary Perspectives in Rehabilitation) []  2020-1-22 19:32

    Perfect reference source for my school programme.Well organized

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pharmacology in Rehabilitation (Contemporary Perspectives in Rehabilitation) []  2020-1-22 19:32

    Amazing reference for physical therapy students. If you are taking doctorate program you need a reference that is more detailed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pilates for Beginners: Core Pilates Exercises and Easy Sequences to Practice at Home []  2020-2-1 9:40

    This book is an perfect aid to those that would like to do Pilates at home because it explains how to move. I know that might sound like an odd statement but, for those that are unfamiliar with Pilates it is terrific to support one understand how to properly execute the exercises, not just mimic what it should look r those that have done Pilates, I recommend it, too. it will support bring awareness to the targeted muscles. If you take Pilates anywhere it will support you gain insight to your technique to further your practice and have you work smarter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pilates for Beginners: Core Pilates Exercises and Easy Sequences to Practice at Home []  2020-2-1 9:40

    I really appreciate the easy-to-follow instructions that accompanied the illustrations and photos. I am about the least flexible guy on the planet but as a former college football player, I do understand my body and how it moves. After working these Pilates regimens into my normal workouts, I feel longer and looser and can already feel my other workout sessions getting better!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pilates for Beginners: Core Pilates Exercises and Easy Sequences to Practice at Home []  2020-2-1 9:40

    Pilates for Beginners written by Experts. I got into pilates recently and love this step by step pilate guide. The book is written by NYC local celebrity twins that have an iconic studio Pilates on Fifth in Bryant Park. I met them once at a dance happening at Pace University and they are awesome people..very warm and beautiful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pilates for Beginners: Core Pilates Exercises and Easy Sequences to Practice at Home []  2020-2-1 9:40

    Yes! I damage my knee 6 months ago. This book has helped me to hold in some kind of shape!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pilates for Beginners: Core Pilates Exercises and Easy Sequences to Practice at Home []  2020-2-1 9:40

    The direction in this book is so simple to follow I just love it! Also, there are plenty of images for every movement. That method I know if i'm getting the position correct. Just bought another copy for my wife.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pilates for Beginners: Core Pilates Exercises and Easy Sequences to Practice at Home []  2020-2-1 9:40

    I liked the ease of the exercises and the book is written so you don't obtain lost in any unfamiliar lingo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pilates for Beginners: Core Pilates Exercises and Easy Sequences to Practice at Home []  2020-2-1 9:40

    A+

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pilates for Beginners: Core Pilates Exercises and Easy Sequences to Practice at Home []  2020-2-1 9:40

    Simple to read and follow along with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pilates for Beginners: Core Pilates Exercises and Easy Sequences to Practice at Home []  2020-2-1 9:40

    Pilates is known for its ability to strengthen the core, sculpt long, lean muscles, and increase strength & flexibility. Pilates can support anyone, of any age and any fitness level. This book is structured in a method that tutorials you on the Pilates journey. Part One introduces you to the philosophy and principles of Pilates. Terms and words associated with Pilates are introduced. Part Two has 50 exercises including warms-ups and cooldowns. You’ll obtain Level 1 & 2 programs and supplemental strengthening exercises. Bonus: Pilates is very affordable. All you need is comfy clothes and a quiet and calming space. If not exercising on carpet, you will need a mat. All exercises are clearly defined and have illustrations. Copy provided by publisher

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pilates for Beginners: Core Pilates Exercises and Easy Sequences to Practice at Home []  2020-2-1 9:40

    This book is for anyone that is fresh to Pilates as it shows you easy step-by-step instructions on how to do each pose and position. You can also do these everyday to support strengthen your body and become fit. I found very helpful for me because I wanted something low-impact but effective to strengthening my legs, stomach, and back in this book offers it all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rehabilitation Caseload Management: Concepts and Practice, Second Edition (Spring Series on Rehabilitation) []  2020-1-22 19:55

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stretching on the Pilates Reformer: Essential Cues and Images (Innovations in Pilates) (Volume 3) []  2020-1-29 19:50

    As someone whom relies heavily on reviews I felt inclined to do so on this product. As an experienced Pilates Teacher I haven't found this book very helpful as it has the primary stretches that I've utilized for years on the reformer. I was hoping for some more stretches to add to my list, but I wasn't abel to search them in this text. However, this book could be helpful for a fresh instructor to understand the primary stretches on the reformer as they have very clear pictures to support communicate what's going on in the body during an e largest negative in this book is the paper quality. This book seems like it was printed out of a standard printer in someone's living room. If your going to charge over $50 for a book (it's overpriced) then you should at least provide a standard quality of erefore. I would only reccommend this book for someone who is very fresh to the Pilates Method, but you should be aware that the paper quality is that of a high school project. 🤔

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stretching on the Pilates Reformer: Essential Cues and Images (Innovations in Pilates) (Volume 3) []  2020-1-29 19:50

    One thing we don’t really obtain when you working towards our liscense is how to stretch your client. We learn a few basics but this book gave me fresh ideas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stretching on the Pilates Reformer: Essential Cues and Images (Innovations in Pilates) (Volume 3) []  2020-1-29 19:50

    This manual fully describes each exercise and what muscles are working/stretching during the exercise. Love that it comes in color and it highlights the muscles. Amazing addition to your Pilates reformer routine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stretching on the Pilates Reformer: Essential Cues and Images (Innovations in Pilates) (Volume 3) []  2020-1-29 19:50

    I am a Pilates instructor and this book helps me explain to clients what muscles they are using during the exercises that we practice. It is a huge support to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stretching on the Pilates Reformer: Essential Cues and Images (Innovations in Pilates) (Volume 3) []  2020-1-29 19:50

    The author explains how to properly stretch muscles and why it is important. The pictures present proper alignment for each step for the stretch. I loved the fact that the pictures included both actual people and skeletons to present the exact muscles being stretched. I am a reformer pilates instructor and it has helped me so much. I plan to contain these stretches in my classes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stretching on the Pilates Reformer: Essential Cues and Images (Innovations in Pilates) (Volume 3) []  2020-1-29 19:50

    Very complicated. I don’t recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stretching on the Pilates Reformer: Essential Cues and Images (Innovations in Pilates) (Volume 3) []  2020-1-29 19:50

    Love this book! The color images and the step by step instructions create it simple to follow and understand. For someone who is flexibly challenged as I am, this book will be a large help!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stretching on the Pilates Reformer: Essential Cues and Images (Innovations in Pilates) (Volume 3) []  2020-1-29 19:50

    unbelievable book with perfect illustration .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stretching on the Pilates Reformer: Essential Cues and Images (Innovations in Pilates) (Volume 3) []  2020-1-29 19:50

    Highly recommended read for every Pilates instructor. Love this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stretching on the Pilates Reformer: Essential Cues and Images (Innovations in Pilates) (Volume 3) []  2020-1-29 19:50

    Simple explainations, amazing drawing of body parts involved

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pilates Cadillac - Part I: Introduction to the Cadillac, The Roll-Down-Bar and Push-Through-Bar exercises (The Pilates Equipment Book 3) []  2020-1-29 19:50

    The Cadillac is the most versatile piece of equipment. In Reiner's part I manual, "The Pilates Cadillac," he pulls together his experience of both traditional and modern Pilates exercises and creates a very unique and one of a kind resource for novice to expert practitioners and instructors. Beginning as any amazing manual would, a thorough -yet brief- overview and history of the way and the apparatus. The principles are reviewed, and if you did not know the foundation of Pilates prior to picking up this book, you would after reading the first few pages of this text. My favorite section of each exercise review, which is especially helpful for the novice and intermediate instructors is the "Common Mistakes" section, which gives some visual cues of the different exercises. Even the expert instructor has the opportunity to learn from this section. Beautifully detailed photography and easy to understand instructions enhance the value of the text. Full of modifications and variations to hold you busy practicing for days on end, this book keeps giving back, page after page. The suggested set up section is very useful and is generalized to all equipment brands and styles. I can't wait until Part II is published. If I were a college or university or teacher trainer teaching the Pilates Cadillac, I would consider this an essential textbook. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. - E.L. MLS, Librarian and Pilates Instructor / Studio Owner

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pilates Cadillac - Part I: Introduction to the Cadillac, The Roll-Down-Bar and Push-Through-Bar exercises (The Pilates Equipment Book 3) []  2020-1-29 19:50

    I believe that every person who practices Pilates would benefit from owning a copy. I purchased the softcover ver with small expectation, and what is beneath the cover / the entire book just blew me away. The book includes a large body of work ( read = significant amount of work to set up all of the images and corresponding text). The write ups / explanations are thorough and concise, and images are clear. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pilates Cadillac - Part I: Introduction to the Cadillac, The Roll-Down-Bar and Push-Through-Bar exercises (The Pilates Equipment Book 3) []  2020-1-29 19:50

    Unbelievable manual, attractive pictures and matching descriptions of each exercise! Do yourself a favor and buy this Introduction to the Cadillac, even if you think you already know how to perform all the exercises. I especially like the distinction between modern and traditional exercises. Well done, Reiner, congratulations!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pilates Cadillac - Part I: Introduction to the Cadillac, The Roll-Down-Bar and Push-Through-Bar exercises (The Pilates Equipment Book 3) []  2020-1-29 19:50

    Beautifully written. I love how the classical work is mentioned and respected. However, the bookAlso has contemporary options.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pilates Cadillac - Part I: Introduction to the Cadillac, The Roll-Down-Bar and Push-Through-Bar exercises (The Pilates Equipment Book 3) []  2020-1-29 19:50

    Trust me, I've read them all. The book is really well written and organized. For starters Reiner sounds like a human being, he writes like he's talking with you in the whole beginning of the book. His explanations of the modern and traditional styles are perfect. I love that it is a non-discriminatory piece, and he's included all sorts of exercises without naming schools, just marking them with a T or M for traditional or e pics are perfect, the descriptions are great. The book is friendly and simple to read, I like that he throws in anatomical terms, and is careful to document his documentation..he has fact-checked everything from apparatus history, and included various makers of apparatus, and what the dimension differences might mean in terms of who might fit which type, or how to modify to create it work. Reiner talks about what it looks like if perfectly done (goals), what mistakes might be created and the side effects those mistakes bring, or even the probable causes of those mistakes, giving the exerciser or teacher an opportunity to search out where to create the corrections, or build the strength.He also throws in modifications or variations (for those important building block moments) plus contraindications and potential risks.I love that he has included a 'when to replace springs' chart by Regina Arras, (she’s my favorite how to fix it person).The detailed pictures and explanations of each part of the apparatus, what to watch for in usage, all of it is really great.If you've read this far, buy the book already, It'll be a amazing addition to your Pilates library. Amazing resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pilates Cadillac - Part I: Introduction to the Cadillac, The Roll-Down-Bar and Push-Through-Bar exercises (The Pilates Equipment Book 3) []  2020-1-29 19:50

    There are several reviews for the original German ver of this Cadillac manual part 1 on As a service I have translated them and post them here:5.0 of 5 starsGreat book for everyoneOctober 17th, 2018The book is ingenious, all exercises are described comprehensibly. I have waited a long time for such a book in German language, finally I have it! It is very recommendable for prospective trainers as well as for people who love Pilates and have fun with it!5.0 of 5 starsThe PILATES CADILLACSeptember 18, LY!!! Thank you Reiner! Anyone who knows Reiner's books knows that the history of the Pilates device is always documented in detail in advance. Risks that may arise while working with this device are also always pointed out! Also in this manual perfect picture series are to be seen, which are described with in each case Setup, goal and execution of the exercise! In addition there are stuff like: frequent errors, modifications or variations:) Anyone who teaches knows that in certain exercises, caused by individuality, there are too a lot of ??? can come:) What if? and then?... In this manual you are prepared for certain mistakes and can focus your attention on them and have at least a few variations in advance which you can test out! Also exciting are the contraindications, i.e. exercises that you should not carry out at all when certain pre-existing conditions are present! A manual that is an enrichment for beginners as well as for experienced Pilates trainers:)))) I "wait" impatiently but gladly for part 2, if it is as extensive and successful as part 1! From me 5 stars!5.0 of 5 starsA must have for Pilates trainers!11 September 2018Reiner explains each exercise more extensively than a lot of training manuals and distinguishes between classical repertoire and modified exercises. Great, highly recommended!5.0 of 5 starsSimply brilliant!20th September 2018A very amazing book for all Pilates trainers and students! All exercises are described in detail and comprehensibly, the images for each exercise are detailed and clear. Can only recommend it! I am looking forward to the second part!5.0 of 5 starsAn excellently elaborated textbookMarch 17th, 2019I myself use the textbook during my Pilates studio training and as a reference book for my lessons. I still don't have much room for comparison, but I don't miss anything. I am completely happy with this work.5.0 of 5 starsReading material for Pilates teachersSeptember 24th, 2018Well presented, explained in German very understandable for Pilates teachers super suitable. Beautifully arranged descriptions with reference to modifications and very detailed explanation of the exercises. Price performance ratio somewhat too high and the pictures are in my opinion not quite so successful. All around I am satisfied.5.0 of 5 starsExceptionalMarch 23rd, 2019A beautifully constructed comprehensive textbook with detailed images and descriptions. It is unbelievable that modifications are shown for each exercise sequence and that frequently occurring errors and contraindications are pointed out. It's hard to imagine my desk without this book and I think the price-performance ratio is perfectly reasonable! Thank you Reiner! I am looking forward to more books from you.5.0 of 5 starsWe are thrilled! Wow!13 September 2018Dear Reiner,I keep your book "The Pilates Cadillac" in my hands and browse through the pages and can't place it out of my hands! ... although I would have to do quite various things today :-)The book is about the Roll-Down-Bar and the Push-Through-Bar. On the more than 300 pages you describe 68 exercises. The clear photographs of the exercises create it simple to visualize the process and to create it more precise with the support of the descriptions. I also liked the description of frequent mistakes and your hints to correct these mistakes!What's awesome, of course, and a really nice begin to reading, is the story of the Cadillac, which you place at the beginning of the book. Who has an idea of the "Bednasium" or even of the "Devana"! Very interesting and amazing how you researched it all together! But that's how we know you ;-)I would like to recommend this book especially to all my trainer colleagues who work with the Cadillac and who will surely gain more ideas and app possibilities for exercises with the Roll-Down-Bar and the Push-Through-Bar.And... I am very excited about part 2 of the "Pilates Cadillac"!Thank you, Reiner!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pilates Cadillac - Part I: Introduction to the Cadillac, The Roll-Down-Bar and Push-Through-Bar exercises (The Pilates Equipment Book 3) []  2020-1-29 19:50

    Recently a lot of Cadillac exercise vedios with you tube .Thus I plan to study watching you tube and reading pilates is book has useful Cadillac exercise sequences " colourful photos" .The images are huge size to understand Cadillac exercise~!!and easy explanation are simple to understand .Hopely !! next edition is going to cotain QR Code Cadillac exercise .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Medicare MDS 3.0 for the Rehabilitation Professional: Billing, Documentation and Ethics for Subacute Rehabilitation and Skilled Nursing Home Facilities []  2019-12-16 18:43

    This book is well written and useful to more than just the rehab world. It explains in an organized and plain-english fashion, the complicated web of CMS rules surrounding Part A and B reimbursement. My only complaint is the apparant lack of forethought given to converting the text to a digital format. There is no table of contents, the chapters flow together, words are hyphenated for linebreaks that don't correspond to the Kindle edition, and the form illustrations are jumbled and not well seperated from the text. Overall, the formatting problem is more annoying than anything else--the book is still a valuable resource. Still, for the price of the Kindle edition, I would expect a better product. I'm looking forward to an update, and with that, I would make batter my review to 5-stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Medicare MDS 3.0 for the Rehabilitation Professional: Billing, Documentation and Ethics for Subacute Rehabilitation and Skilled Nursing Home Facilities []  2019-12-16 18:43

    The changes in Medicare and Medicaid are confusing...so far this book is helping understanding the basics...lots of amazing information...very helpful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Medicare MDS 3.0 for the Rehabilitation Professional: Billing, Documentation and Ethics for Subacute Rehabilitation and Skilled Nursing Home Facilities []  2019-12-16 18:43

    This book will tutorial to understanding MDS. For therapists, this is not taught in school but essential to nursing home practitioners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Medicare MDS 3.0 for the Rehabilitation Professional: Billing, Documentation and Ethics for Subacute Rehabilitation and Skilled Nursing Home Facilities []  2019-12-16 18:43

    This book is updated to reflect the changes in Medicare. They recently changed the rules where therapy visits should be one to one. This info is already included in this edition. It has detailed info on how to fill out the MDS 3.0. For example, the fresh rule also wants you to grade 0 for no impairment on the extremity, 1 for one side, and 2 for both sides. However, even when you have full range, you have to rate 1 or 2 if it affects activities of everyday living (for example, the patient is unable to walk). All these are included in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Medicare MDS 3.0 for the Rehabilitation Professional: Billing, Documentation and Ethics for Subacute Rehabilitation and Skilled Nursing Home Facilities []  2019-12-16 18:43

    One of her best books. Perfect research. She has created a very difficult and complicated topic simple to read. She info on proper documentation to obtain paid. She also info on the various RUG levels. Certification and recertification are also discussed. This is a must for any PT/OT/SLP working in subacute rehab or nursing home. Protecting your license is a must. This book will support you protect it and obtain the most reimbursement for your treatment

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Medicare MDS 3.0 for the Rehabilitation Professional: Billing, Documentation and Ethics for Subacute Rehabilitation and Skilled Nursing Home Facilities []  2019-12-16 18:43

    I bought this 1st edition and 2nd edition because I thought the second edition only includes the ICD 10 codes and I still need the ICD 9. This book is also very amazing but somehow a bit dated. For example, the fresh rules about co-treatment and distinct days of therapy cannot be found on this book, but can be found on the 2nd edition. Also, the 2nd edition includes both the ICD-9, ICD-10 and G-codes. I would have bought the 2nd edition. I left the first edition in our clinic as an simple reference for our staff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Medicare MDS 3.0 for the Rehabilitation Professional: Billing, Documentation and Ethics for Subacute Rehabilitation and Skilled Nursing Home Facilities []  2019-12-16 18:43

    Used this book to fulfill my ethics requirement for the state of California. It is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Medicare MDS 3.0 for the Rehabilitation Professional: Billing, Documentation and Ethics for Subacute Rehabilitation and Skilled Nursing Home Facilities []  2019-12-16 18:43

    This book is so current, it has MDS 3.0. It discusses calculating the minutes, the various levels. It also discusses incident reports, restraints and safety, rehab nursing and a lot of more. I truly love the book. Finally, a book written by a rehab professional for a rehab professional. I don't have to read through all the nursing protocols I don't need.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Medicare MDS 3.0 for the Rehabilitation Professional: Billing, Documentation and Ethics for Subacute Rehabilitation and Skilled Nursing Home Facilities []  2019-12-16 18:43

    The title of the book should be the Nursing home manual. 5 stars all the way. It discusses how to bill group therapy in Part A, Part B. What is group therapy? It also clarifies recertification, is it 30 days or 90 days. It also discusses CPT codes. RUG groups. Must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Medicare MDS 3.0 for the Rehabilitation Professional: Billing, Documentation and Ethics for Subacute Rehabilitation and Skilled Nursing Home Facilities []  2019-12-16 18:43

    Very simple read and simple to follow especially on the part of coding which is an extremely difficult topic. I carry this book with me all the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pilates Cadillac - Part II: The Leg Spring, Airplane Board, Arm Spring, Baby/Arm Chair Spring, Fuzzies and Cadillac Frame Exercises (The Pilates Equipment) []  2020-3-30 20:29

    This manual is an perfect addition to any Pilates library. With detailed instructions and several hundred color photographs, the manual is clear and Precise. It lays out setup, modifications and common mistakes. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pilates Cadillac - Part II: The Leg Spring, Airplane Board, Arm Spring, Baby/Arm Chair Spring, Fuzzies and Cadillac Frame Exercises (The Pilates Equipment) []  2020-3-30 20:29

    I like the thorough description of every exercise as well as the pictures to demonstrate it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pilates Cadillac - Part II: The Leg Spring, Airplane Board, Arm Spring, Baby/Arm Chair Spring, Fuzzies and Cadillac Frame Exercises (The Pilates Equipment) []  2020-3-30 20:29

    Reiner hit it out of the park again! Part 2 of his Cadillac Manual is off the charts great. Other than listing what he included in this manual, my review is essentially the same as for the 1st one. Just obtain it!! The 2 books create the most complete cadillac manual out there.He was super intelligent to break it in half, making it much more user-friendly, than just 1 giant book. Both are incredibly wallet-friendly and an asset to any Pilates teacher's library. He contains modern as well as traditional exercises as in the 1st is one contains arm and leg springs, baby armchair springs, the fuzzies, and the frame exercises. Every exercise has written instructions as well as every step is photographed, keeping it all very clear and understandable. Reiner contains the things that can potentially go awry, how to fix those issues when they happen and their possible causes, making these books more complete than any other I have read...and I've read them all!! Seriously, just obtain them. You absolutely won't be sorry, or I'll refund your money, lo!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pilates Cadillac - Part II: The Leg Spring, Airplane Board, Arm Spring, Baby/Arm Chair Spring, Fuzzies and Cadillac Frame Exercises (The Pilates Equipment) []  2020-3-30 20:29

    The Part II of Reiner's work on the Cadillac is must add for any Student of Pilates. I am currently finishing a year & 1/2 long Teacher's Training Course, and although I have been taught a lot of of these exercises, you can obtain so much deeper in the work by going through books, like this one. A attractive job was completed with this second part. The first was spectacular - but this is the cherry on top of the sundae. I LOVE the arm and leg spring work, and in this edition - there is so much!!! The method the book is laid out makes it simple to walk through the proper set-up and execution, plus the added info on history, what to watch for, modifications and variations for each exercise, complete with dozens of pictures!! It is like being in a class room seminar. Plus, the differentiation between the Classical and Modern Work is appreciated. Because of you, Reiner, I now have to go purchase an Airplane Board!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pilates Cadillac - Part II: The Leg Spring, Airplane Board, Arm Spring, Baby/Arm Chair Spring, Fuzzies and Cadillac Frame Exercises (The Pilates Equipment) []  2020-3-30 20:29

    Both Cadillac manuals comprise a huge body of detailed work. Every Cadillac practitioner should strongly consider having these books in their Pilates library. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pilates Cadillac - Part II: The Leg Spring, Airplane Board, Arm Spring, Baby/Arm Chair Spring, Fuzzies and Cadillac Frame Exercises (The Pilates Equipment Book 4) []  2019-12-24 20:37

    This manual is an perfect addition to any Pilates library. With detailed instructions and several hundred color photographs, the manual is clear and Precise. It lays out setup, modifications and common mistakes. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pilates Cadillac - Part II: The Leg Spring, Airplane Board, Arm Spring, Baby/Arm Chair Spring, Fuzzies and Cadillac Frame Exercises (The Pilates Equipment Book 4) []  2019-12-24 20:37

    Reiner hit it out of the park again! Part 2 of his Cadillac Manual is off the charts great. Other than listing what he included in this manual, my review is essentially the same as for the 1st one. Just obtain it!! The 2 books create the most complete cadillac manual out there.He was super intelligent to break it in half, making it much more user-friendly, than just 1 giant book. Both are incredibly wallet-friendly and an asset to any Pilates teacher's library. He contains modern as well as traditional exercises as in the 1st is one contains arm and leg springs, baby armchair springs, the fuzzies, and the frame exercises. Every exercise has written instructions as well as every step is photographed, keeping it all very clear and understandable. Reiner contains the things that can potentially go awry, how to fix those issues when they happen and their possible causes, making these books more complete than any other I have read...and I've read them all!! Seriously, just obtain them. You absolutely won't be sorry, or I'll refund your money, lo!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pilates Cadillac - Part II: The Leg Spring, Airplane Board, Arm Spring, Baby/Arm Chair Spring, Fuzzies and Cadillac Frame Exercises (The Pilates Equipment Book 4) []  2019-12-24 20:37

    Both Cadillac manuals comprise a huge body of detailed work. Every Cadillac practitioner should strongly consider having these books in their Pilates library. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Psychiatric Rehabilitation []  2019-12-24 20:3

    Psychiatric Rehabilitation by Carlos W. Pratt was used for my Intro to Psychosocial Rehab course. This was a very useful textbook as it provided in-depth case studies and exercises to support tutorial us students to a better understanding of the material we just read. Any field in the Social Sciences, allow alone in Human Services and Psychology are tough, but I do highly recommend this textbook to any students or novice looking into grasping a better understanding of mental health and those individuals who are suffering from it. This book will be a reference text for me, hands down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Psychiatric Rehabilitation []  2019-12-24 20:3

    I found this book quite useful for learning about the processes involved in rehabilitation of different mental illnesses. I think it did a amazing job of explaining how symptoms of a particular psychiatric condition could result an individual's ability to work and his/her overall quality of life. It was simple to navigate through the index and search the info I was looking for when working on papers for my class. The language is clear and simple to understand, no excess vocabulary or confusing sentences that you can search in some other textbooks. The book came in amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Psychiatric Rehabilitation []  2019-12-24 20:3

    Bought this textbook for an addicitons class. It was an interesting and educational read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Psychiatric Rehabilitation []  2019-12-24 20:3

    This was a needed book for my Psychology Rehabilitation Class. A very technical book, I learned a lot, but sometimes I found the wording choices not the easiest to comprehend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Psychiatric Rehabilitation []  2019-12-24 20:3

    This book was clearly written by geniuses. The only thing better than owning a copy of this textbook would be taking a course with one of the authors...Edit: Dream come true.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Psychiatric Rehabilitation []  2019-12-24 20:3

    it's a book but has not enough pictures and I need pictures to learn. seriously guys..take notes on what to do for the next edition..pictures please

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Psychiatric Rehabilitation []  2019-12-24 20:3

    Very thorough book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Psychiatric Rehabilitation []  2019-12-24 20:3

    Small boring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Psychiatric Rehabilitation []  2019-12-24 20:3

    bought as a requirement for one of my classes...exactly the same as the one in the campus book store

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Psychiatric Rehabilitation []  2019-12-24 20:3

    I love the book was in unbelievable brand fresh condition!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physical Rehabilitation []  2020-1-19 23:52

    A must-have for all PT's, PTA's and PT/PTA students. Basically Wikipedia for physical therapy only has a lot more specific info pertaining to client/patient care and doesn't require a computer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physical Rehabilitation []  2020-1-19 23:52

    Very amazing book. Method too much unnecessary writing but the content is good. Valid reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physical Rehabilitation []  2020-1-19 23:52

    Amazing huge school book that was exactly what I required for class at a better price then the book shop on campus can offer. This is a very helpful book for more than one of my classes and I am glad I bought it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physical Rehabilitation []  2020-1-19 23:52

    Buy this book. If you are PT student, teacher, or practitioner, obtain this text. It has everything in it from CVA to intervention, and everything in b/t. Unbelievable reference and text to teach from.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physical Rehabilitation []  2020-1-19 23:52

    same book as in the university bookstore for half the price. what's not to love.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physical Rehabilitation []  2020-1-19 23:52

    Informative book...I use it for PT school and reference it quite a bit

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physical Rehabilitation []  2020-1-19 23:52

    Amazing purchase!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physical Rehabilitation []  2020-1-19 23:52

    A lot of amazing info is listed. Will support understand physical therapy in detail.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386