Read pine needle basket kit by gina henson reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all pine needle basket kit by gina henson reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pine Needle Basket Kit By Gina Henson []  2021-4-7 18:50

    I purchased this kit to test out the craft. It is little enough to finish quickly, yet huge enough to obtain a amazing taste for how to create pine needle baskets. My only disappointment is private preference, and that is that the shell flower is already created for you. I was looking forward to making it myself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coiled Basket Kit for Beginners - Pine Needle []  2020-6-26 18:10

    basket kits so nice to use to learn thank you!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pine-Needle Basket Book: from the Originator of Pine-Needle Basketry []  2020-11-14 20:27

    This book is a very amateur black and white copy of an old 1911 leaflet. The pictures are mostly illegible. The whole book looks like it was copied from poor copies. If you are a collector of "all basket books" you might wish this, but for everyone else, skip this 44 page pamphlet. I'll be returning it.

    0  


    Add your opinion on pine needle basket kit by gina henson or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rachel's Of Greenfield Pine Tree Punch Needle Kit-2-7/8 by 4-Inch []  2020-1-22 18:26

    The pattern is smaller than I expected but can easily be enlarged. Nice small kit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rachel's Of Greenfield Pine Tree Punch Needle Kit-2-7/8 by 4-Inch []  2020-1-22 18:26

    Perfect! Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rachel's Of Greenfield Pine Tree Punch Needle Kit-2-7/8 by 4-Inch []  2020-1-22 18:26

    Super fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rachel's Of Greenfield Pine Tree Punch Needle Kit-2-7/8 by 4-Inch []  2020-1-22 18:26

    makes a nice punch needle

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rachel's Of Greenfield Pine Tree Punch Needle Kit-2-7/8 by 4-Inch []  2020-1-22 18:26

    Nice beginner kit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rachel's Of Greenfield Pine Tree Punch Needle Kit-2-7/8 by 4-Inch []  2020-1-22 18:26

    love the pattern -- can't quite master the punch needle techinque though ... :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rachel's Of Greenfield Pine Tree Punch Needle Kit-2-7/8 by 4-Inch []  2020-1-22 18:26

    turned out good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rachel's Of Greenfield Pine Tree Punch Needle Kit-2-7/8 by 4-Inch []  2020-1-22 18:26

    Item appears to be as described.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rachel's Of Greenfield Pine Tree Punch Needle Kit-2-7/8 by 4-Inch []  2020-1-22 18:26

    I didn't have enough thread; I was SO disappointed. Maybe if I had more experience but part of the point point of a kit is to gather things together and create things convenient for beginners. I paid a lot of cash to buy individual skeins of thread to finish this kit! It's very pretty, I love the style, but I won't buy another kit from Rachel's of Greenfield.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rachel's Of Greenfield Pine Tree Punch Needle Kit-2-7/8 by 4-Inch []  2020-1-22 18:26

    Came out great. Plenty of floss. Amazing instructions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pine Needle Gauge, Guide - Set of 3 - Copper Basket Weaving Tool []  2020-12-17 18:52

    These gauges are unbelievable for making my pine needle baskets. I was using various size tubing but these are soooo much easier. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    iconnect by timex []  2020-10-12 17:26

    I received my watch and charged it for 2 hours, synic it with my phone and after that watch blinked a couple of times and got very hot that could have burned my wrist. Now it wont turn on at all. Very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    signal℠ by farmers® []  2020-11-17 0:4

    This is at least the second ver of the application and it works better than before, but is still not good. Part of the time, it doesn't allow you look at your trips and often does not allow you edit those trips. I called about the supposed 11% discount and I am convinced it does not exist, kind of like the "safe drivers save 40%" of Allstate. I have a excellent driving record, although I supposedly have some "hard braking", even though I haven't. My discount is still at 5%- the same as when I installed it over a year ago. Your bill doesn't present your discount, nor does your agent know what it is. But the person I talked to said that the discount shows at the top of the home page. Another poor thing about it is that it sucks your battery dry. I use my phone very small and before the app, I could go almost a week without charging. Post-app, I have to charge the batter about every two or three days. Overall, I'd give it a 3 out of 10. Like one person commented- just allow them review your driving record and obtain rid of the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pine Needle Basketry: A Complete Book of Instructions for Making Pine Needle Baskets []  2020-1-5 18:48

    This is not at all the book I was hoping for or expecting. Probably could have avoided the mistake of ordering this book by doing more research.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pine Needle Basketry: A Complete Book of Instructions for Making Pine Needle Baskets []  2020-1-5 18:48

    All black and white, no true directions on weaving . Very few amazing images of baskets

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pine Needle Basketry: A Complete Book of Instructions for Making Pine Needle Baskets []  2020-1-5 18:48

    This book is great. It is what I was looking for. I like to learn all I can about a craft I am doing. Pine Needle Basketry is a amazing art and one that is rare in this area. Thank you for creating such a amazing reference book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pine Needle Basketry: A Complete Book of Instructions for Making Pine Needle Baskets []  2020-1-5 18:48

    Was disappointed with the book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pine Needle Basketry: A Complete Book of Instructions for Making Pine Needle Baskets []  2020-1-5 18:48

    not at all what I expected. I was hoping for instructions on baskets on cover. they are not even mentioned. I amclearly disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pine Needle Basketry: A Complete Book of Instructions for Making Pine Needle Baskets []  2020-1-5 18:48

    the images are terrible, they are not clear, not in color. Drawings though better are still not very detailed. I would not recommend this book and may return it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pine Needle Basketry: A Complete Book of Instructions for Making Pine Needle Baskets []  2020-1-5 18:48

    The book was a total disappointment. The info and images in the book are chop and pasted from other books on native Indian basketry. The techniques discussed were for general coiling- not pine needle basket coiling. There were no viable projects in the book. I tried to sell the fresh book at a book resale . It was the only book that was rejected. It was place in the “free books”. What a waste of my hard earned money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pine Needle Basketry: A Complete Book of Instructions for Making Pine Needle Baskets []  2020-1-5 18:48

    I really appreciated the dozens and clarity of the photographs. It triggered so a lot of possibilities and very I formative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pine Needle Basketry: A Complete Book of Instructions for Making Pine Needle Baskets []  2020-1-5 18:48

    I was expecting a color book with images and instructions. what i got was a soft cover book in black and white! not happy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pine Needle Basketry: A Complete Book of Instructions for Making Pine Needle Baskets []  2020-1-5 18:48

    Diid not create informative enough

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodland Scenics, Basic Pine Derby Car Kit []  2020-12-18 22:44

    Fast buy, required to create sure I had wood, etc. Thought I saw BSA somewhere, but this is a generic kit. Dimensions work. Wheels are not BSA approved. I don’t know what makes wood BSA approved. The picture needs to be changed for sure b/c the kit only includes wood, generic wheels, and nail axles.We got the job done. Be careful with those power tools!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodland Scenics, Basic Pine Derby Car Kit []  2020-12-18 22:44

    standard pine wood derby kit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodland Scenics, Basic Pine Derby Car Kit []  2020-12-18 22:44

    I bought these for my students class projects. The kits did not come with the axles or hubcaps as shown & noted. There was no time to return these for the correct ones, so we had to create do. The kits I received only had the wood block, nails, & wheels - which was clearly noted on the packaging. The projects were still completed & worked, we just didn't have the option to use axles or hubcaps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodland Scenics, Basic Pine Derby Car Kit []  2020-12-18 22:44

    It android game with 2 options for the axels even though I prefer nails it's nice that you obtain both. Also has caps for the single rod axels and 4 wheels. Amazing purchase if you are just starting, it comes with rules and guudelines for vehicles even though they may very by state/province.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodland Scenics, Basic Pine Derby Car Kit []  2020-12-18 22:44

    Got 4. One had a true nice block of wood, the rest just okay.2 had beautiful weak axle channels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodland Scenics, Basic Pine Derby Car Kit []  2020-12-18 22:44

    I don't think a lot of are sticklers about the wood or the nails. But a lot of units insist on BSA wheels. It's on the Pinewood Derby rule is kit DOES NOT include BSA wheels. They are generics. Otherwise it seems like a quality kit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodland Scenics, Basic Pine Derby Car Kit []  2020-12-18 22:44

    The kit is nice, and it looks sharp when completed. The issue I experienced was the engine cracking when I tried to insert it into the pre-drilled hole. The hole was method too small, and even with trying to widen the hole it still didn't work. The decal stickers for the front grill are too huge for it, and it actually says to install the pipes on the side with little small screws that there are no pre-drilled holes for. I don't have a drill in that size, and the whole point of getting a pre-cut vehicle was to create it as simple as possible as I was short on time. The kit has no paint, needs glue, a clear paint coat, and also graphite powder for the axles. My vehicle didn't even come close to winning. If you wish a vehicle that looks fun then just be incredibly careful when installing the metal pieces, and create sure you have a drill little enough to work with little screws.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodland Scenics, Basic Pine Derby Car Kit []  2020-12-18 22:44

    Description clearly states that axels and hubcaps are included. THEY ARE NOT. Only the nails and tires. Item is good. But I bought it because I wanted to use the axels. You cannot return this item. Amazing product. Just be aware that the description is clearly inaccurate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodland Scenics, Basic Pine Derby Car Kit []  2020-12-18 22:44

    Cheap and what I required for my daughter's girl scout activity. Definitely would suggest a powered saw as the wood is a small denser than you might expect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodland Scenics, Basic Pine Derby Car Kit []  2020-12-18 22:44

    I missed the meeting to order vehicles with the scouts so I had to purchase online. Amazing quality, however, a couple bucks more than I would have paid through the scouts

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pine Needle Basketry: From Forest Floor to Finished Project []  2020-1-20 1:19

    This paper back book, priced at just under $10., has perfect illustrations and images of in process and completed items. The included images of gallery stuff are also an incentive to strive to produce related items. I gave the book only four stars because I did not search a list of suppliers that would generally be included in related instruction books, though the table of contents listed page 111 as having "notes about suppliers." There were no such notes; however, I know I can Google the internet for information about supplies, and I shall do so when I need to order supplies. But I,am surprised that such a list is missing from this otherwise helpful book. Perhaps the book is available at this discount price because of this printing error?I live in south Georgia where I am surrounded by long leaf pine trees; thus, I am fortunate to be able to simply take a short walk and gather fallen pine needles by the side of the road. Gourds, sometimes used in pine needle basketry, are also available at a large gourd farm not too far from where I live.A few years ago I managed to take lessons in pine needle basket making and am looking forward to making some once again; I will probably purchase some fabric dye from the grocery shop and will test my hand at making dyed baskets as described in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pine Needle Basketry: From Forest Floor to Finished Project []  2020-1-20 1:19

    I purchase this book based on the reviews on amazon. So glad I did -I became intrigued about pine needle baskets after purchasing a small basket kit on a trip . The directions in the kit were vague and I found videos online however I prefer books. This one is perfect - I was able to create my small basket soon as I received the book and look forward to collecting pine needles soon to create more baskets . If you are looking for a fresh hobby purchase this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pine Needle Basketry: From Forest Floor to Finished Project []  2020-1-20 1:19

    There are so a lot of creative baskets shown in this book that I was absolutely drooling on the book the first time through! (Maybe they should water proof the pages?!) There are lots of perfect illustrations in techniques and I really like the chapter that shows more complex projects with a list of the page to search the techniques used in that project. I haven't tried my own pine needle basket yet, but I've got plans to go harvest needles this next weekend!There is inspiration to be found between the pages of this book - if you are not a basket maker at all, you may search yourself wanting to become one after reading it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pine Needle Basketry: From Forest Floor to Finished Project []  2020-1-20 1:19

    This is a amazing book for beginners and beyond. I taught a beginning class and used the primary starting info on how to prepare the pine needles and then how to begin a little basket. When the students were finished with their small baskets, they all wanted to do more baskets using some of the more difficult designs and techniques, so I ordered 12 more books and we plan to obtain together for more basket making in the near future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pine Needle Basketry: From Forest Floor to Finished Project []  2020-1-20 1:19

    I bought this book on a lark while browsing Amazon for something else; because I have two large pine trees in my front yard and was tickled at the idea I could do something with the is book is no is a complete and comprehensive tutorial to how to create these baskets, including gathering and preparing needles, selection of other supplies, construction techniques, decorative work, and ways to preserve your completed projects. It contains super easy and straightforward instructions for would to create several projects.I think someone could take the contents of this slim book and construct an award winning basket with the knowledge contained random purchase I have created from Amazon ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pine Needle Basketry: From Forest Floor to Finished Project []  2020-1-20 1:19

    Amazing beginner book! Explains things well. Amazing pictures for instruction and inspiration. Tells you all you need to know to obtain started.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pine Needle Basketry: From Forest Floor to Finished Project []  2020-1-20 1:19

    Amazing book for beginners. I started with this book and now I have create over 40 baskets and they sell like hot cakes. This was the book that got me started.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pine Needle Basketry: From Forest Floor to Finished Project []  2020-1-20 1:19

    I live in a Ponderosa Pine Forest in Colorado so pine needles are plentiful! My daughter is the crafty type but hates helping us clean up the pine needles outside. This book solved that issue *wink*Within 24 hours of giving her this book I had the cutest small pine needle basket sitting on display in my living room! She's been outside a ton collecting pine needles, prepping them, and then sitting indoors creating attractive baskets ever since!She has found the book simple to follow and is now looking forward to beginning some of the more skilled projects found within.If you have access to long pine needles... this is absolutely the book to buy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pine Needle Basketry: From Forest Floor to Finished Project []  2020-1-20 1:19

    I've been weaving pine needle baskets for only 1 month with the support of this book and Nadine Spear's Basket Weaving Essentials DVD. These two info sources have already created me a confident basket maker, and I'm getting cudos from mates and family about the baskets I've done in this short period of time. I highly recommend this book to anybody interested in basketry. The images of finished products are beautiful, and the info is very well presented.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pine Needle Basketry: From Forest Floor to Finished Project []  2020-1-20 1:19

    Having a back property nestled into a pine forest provides me with an annual supply of pine needles. I gather them just after we've had a windy Autumn day. It's amazing exercise to acquire free supplies.With four 5" bundles of pine needles gathered, I began searching for instructions on-line. There were a few but none with an abundance of photographs, supplies, list of tools and techniques as I required and en, I found a link to Judy Mofield Mallow's book, "Pine Needle Basketry" and a lot of unbelievable reviews about her book. After just now receiving her book, and having 'skimmed' it in amazing depth, I must say, this might be THE ONLY BASKETRY INSTRUCTION BOOK that I'll ever need.I cannot brag enough about Judy Mofield Mallow and her book Pine Needle Basketry. Off I go to soak a little bundle of pine needles...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jim Henson: The Biography [Book]  2018-4-24 18:0

    This detailed biography reveals one of the most talented entertainment creators of the 20th century. I had no idea of the breadth and scope of Henson's career until I heard this book. The Muppets started right around when tv as a mass medium took off, and were a success a full ten years before the creation of Sesame Street. Henson was fast to realize the potential of television, and pioneered a lot of innovative production techniques. By the time of his sudden death in 1990 (he was only 53), he ran a sprawling entertainment empire with operations in Fresh York, London, California and though a few aspects of the book obtain a small repetitive (yes, we know he worked hard and enjoyed doing so), this is clearly the definitive work on Henson's life. Jones had full access to a lot of people and to Henson's archives, quoting frequently from his diary, letters, and other original rby Heyborne's performance for the audiobook is unique. It's the first time I've listened to a book read where the narrator actively imitates the voices of different people quoted in the book. Henson is read with a mild southern drawl, associates in London have British accents, and Kermit sounds like Kermit. Again I repeat my plea to the publisher: Please pack using MP3 CD's, which have been a thing for over a decade now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jim Henson: The Biography [Book]  2018-4-24 18:0

    If you can judge the quality of a book by the amount of time you spend afterward on YouTube looking up clips of the topic matter, then "Jim Henson: The Biography" must have been a excellent book.Jim's life story seems like something you'd be able to guess without doing much research. He was a child who was fascinated by puppets, probably created his own, and decided to pursue fame and fortune as the world's greatest puppeteer, right? Wrong. He actually wanted to work for advertising agencies when he grew up. He became a puppeteer because when he came of age and went hunting for his first job, it was the only job opening he could find. And for years afterward, even after his characters became dozens present and talk present mainstays in high demand for TV commercials, Jim repeatedly insisted that it was just a temporary stop on the method to what he really wanted to do with his life. It was a perspective-altering vacation in Europe (where puppetry is taken VERY seriously and regarded as art) that Jim came to realize that the work he was already doing was something of value, and worth e book is very willing to discuss flaws, private and professional. On a private level, Jim had a strangely emotionless method about him. We learn of "arguments" he had with his wife where Jim registered no reaction and walked away without firing anything essionally speaking, we learn of Jim's tendency as the years went by to fall in love with technology and build projects around it without putting enough thought into actual substance. Numerous members of Henson's staff, who otherwise spend the text speaking of him in glowing terms, bluntly admit that they strongly disliked "The Dark Crystal" and "Labyrinth," blaming the issues with both productions on Jim's preoccupation with fresh technology developed for the e book leaves out nothing and no one. By the time this is over, you'll feel like you knew Jim Henson, and you'll feel like you were awfully fond of him. And he probably would have been fond of you, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Matthew Henson (Graphic Biographies) []  2020-9-14 18:57

    My son loved this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who Was Jim Henson? []  2021-1-8 18:44

    Love these books. They support children learn in a fun and interesting way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who Was Jim Henson? []  2021-1-8 18:44

    The entire series of "Who was _____" is great! My son breezes through these books in about an hour so they're not very long but they are well written and my son loves to read them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jim Henson: The Biography [Book]  2018-4-24 18:0

    The author of this book spent five years writing his manuscript. In meticulous detail, Brian Kay Jones interviewed Jim Henson's family members, creative partners, and business colleagues to inform the public what a remarkable human being Jim was, how driven he was to create the creative process "fun," and how devoted he was to the Children's Tv Work and to the Muppets. Fully twenty percent of the manuscript consists of footnotes and photographs. In my opinion, the greatest strength of this book is also its greatest weakness: too much fascinating info about how each Muppet was created, how Sesame Road came to be, and how tv technology evolved. Mr. Jones reveals how Jim's ancestors influenced his love of family stories, how the death of his older brother, Paul, in an automobile accident, affected the entire family, and how Jim meets and marries Jane Nebel, a fellow puppeteer. They will have five children, and they will help Jim through his large successes with the world-renown Muppets and his less-than-successful movies, "Labyrinth" and "The Dark Crystal." As the years pass, the reader sees just how running a business saps the creative energy required to develop fresh ideas and projects.I dreaded reaching the end of this very long book. I didn't wish to hear how Jim would die and how his death would affect his family and business colleagues. As I expected, I was in tears long before I reached the end of this book. I choose to remember Jim Henson from these two quotations."When I was young, my ambition was to be one of the people who makes a difference in this world. My hope is to leave this globe a small bit better for my being here.""I know it is easier to portray a globe that's filled with cynicism and anger, where issues are solved with violence. What is a whole lot tougher is to offer other alternatives, to show other ways conflicts can be resolved, and to present that you can have a positive impact on your world. To do that, you have to place yourself out on a limb, take chances, and run the risk of being called a do-gooder."For anyone who wishes to learn how the Muppets came to be, how they evolved, and how they have changed the world, I would recommend reading this book. But be forewarned, there will be pain as one learns how human this genius was and how he left this world. He is sorely missed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jim Henson: The Biography [Book]  2018-4-24 18:0

    Jones demonstrates beyond a shadow of a doubt, that without Jim Henson, there would not have been a Sesame Road phenomenon. Henson not only did the Muppets, he also created the short educational movies like "1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10..." and "3". Everything exciting, innovative and memorable about that program can be credited to Henson. The live-action was just a bunch of Captain Kangaroo producers and directors doing their live kid-show stuff, which CBS did better with Bob Keeshan and Mr. Green Jeans.And Jones reveals that Henson was a genius businessman as well as a genius muppet performer...he was a hit here in DC on WTOP and WRC as a teenager, and created cash all his life from TV commercials--Kermit and Cookie Creature and others came from commercial TV...Jimmy Dean and Wilkins Coffee and Huge Bird has his origins in the La Choy other words so-called non-commercial PBS was airing a Jim Henson commercial aimed at children all along. Not surprisingly, Jim Henson retained his rights to merchandise based on Muppet characters sold by non-commercial PBS. And in the end, Henson sold his empire to Disney (CTW bought back their muppets from a German company in a complicated post-mortem deal Jones explains beautiful well). Everybody was making cash all along...It is all doented in the book which has scoop after scoop after scoop.He literally knows where the bodies are buried--and the Muppets had a body count with a number of sudden deaths, including an unsolved murder mystery...not to mention Henson's premature demise at age l of which is to say, Jones' story is a pleasure to read. He is a gifted writer, and the fast-paced biography reads like a novel. I could not place it down. The author has written a book that I would have liked to write..Because Jim Henson is also Washington story. His father worked for the Department of Agriculturel. He began the Muppets on Washington tv with Sam & Mates and Wilkins Coffee. He went to the University of Maryland. He lived in Hyattsville. And the Muppets created Sesame Street, which created PBS...One of the insights in this book is that the success of Henson's Fraggle Rock helped begin HBO. It was the first original series created for Cable. And of course The Muppet Present was a hit in syndication, thanks to Britain's Lord Grade and President Nixon's syndication any case, I can't recommend Brian Jay Jones' book highly enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jim Henson: The Biography [Book]  2018-4-24 18:0

    I've always been fascinated with Jim Henson, and wondered why nobody had written a biography on him. Well, this book was worth the wait. Jones clearly did a ton of research and place it all together so beautifully. The book discusses his work (which really was his life; he was a workaholic but loved it so much), his family, his philosophy, glowing tributes and fond recollections from his a lot of colleagues, family, and friends, and even delves a bit into his marital issues and a serious relationship he had with a younger woman. You know the ending is going to be sad, and I definitely shed a tear or two reading the final chapter. I would recommend this book to any Jim Henson fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who Was Jim Henson? []  2021-1-8 18:44

    Very young adult

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who Was Jim Henson? []  2021-1-8 18:44

    simple to read. My 3rd grader used this for a report. I found it interesting too. I look forward to reading extra books from this collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jim Henson: The Biography [Book]  2018-4-24 18:0

    There are two amazing things about this biography. The author, and the narrator. This is an extremely well-writen and simple to read (or listen to) book, so compliments to Brian Jay Jones for his perfect research, thorough interviews, and simple and understandable writing style. The second amazing thing about this audiobook is the narrator, Kirby Heyborne. Heyborne not only makes this biography interesting by his comfortable, natural narrating style, he also give "voice" to Jim Henson, as much of the book quotes Henson from interviews held throughout his life. Heyborne also brings several of the Muppet characters alive - very believably - as they appear in the text. The freshness and vitality of this story and the vocal characterizations by the narrator create it even more hard to believe that Jim Henson has been gone from us for almost a quarter of a is audiobook is the excellent marriage of a amazing author and a amazing narrator. I highly recommend the audio ver of this book for anyone who has ever (or who will ever) have fun the comic antics of the Muppets and their talented creator.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jim Henson: The Biography [Book]  2018-4-24 18:0

    A amazing fascinating read, even knowing the 'ending' created it no less tragic. I admit I wept at the 'end' all over again. The interviews were fascinating- esp the names that I sort of knew (as the creators of various- Miss Piggy, Huge Bird, etc...). Yes. He was a bit of a womanizer, but I like that this fascinating and creative man has his flaws.I learned so much about an interesting character.Highly recommended.I like what a small boy said after his passing. "Maybe god needs the muppets in heaven now."Thank you Mr Henson for your time here, you touched a lot of souls including mine."Life's like a movie, write your own ending, hold pretending..."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who Was Jim Henson? []  2021-1-8 18:44

    Amazing book it was a bonus and she loved it!!!! sender sent immediately : )

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who Was Jim Henson? []  2021-1-8 18:44

    This book was excellent for my son's 3rd grade project!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who Was Jim Henson? []  2021-1-8 18:44

    Loved reading about his life and the method the Muppets evolved. My grandson and I both enjoyed learning about his life!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIY Pre Mixed Beeswax Wrap Kit -Pine Resin, Organic Jojoba Oil & Beeswax Make Your Own Beeswax Wraps with 5 ml Pine Salve for Sticky Finger Cleanup Makes 6 Wraps by Jenny Joy's Soap (Gingerbread Man) []  2019-12-24 18:33

    This kit was simple to use, it was much faster and less messy than I thought. The additional lotion to remove the tacky items from your hands, was a nice and friendly touch. I created six wraps of different sizes. I’d buy and and do it again. Maybe this years Hanukkah-presents?I REALLY want they would choose something other than plastic to package their kit, though! That’s both annoying, ironic and stupid. Paper, fabric, metal next time, please :-) or beeswax and pine raisin. That items works really well :-P

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIY Pre Mixed Beeswax Wrap Kit -Pine Resin, Organic Jojoba Oil & Beeswax Make Your Own Beeswax Wraps with 5 ml Pine Salve for Sticky Finger Cleanup Makes 6 Wraps by Jenny Joy's Soap (Gingerbread Man) []  2019-12-24 18:33

    This is a very attractive kit. It smells unbelievable and will create some nice wraps. It however does not come with cotton to create wraps with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIY Pre Mixed Beeswax Wrap Kit -Pine Resin, Organic Jojoba Oil & Beeswax Make Your Own Beeswax Wraps with 5 ml Pine Salve for Sticky Finger Cleanup Makes 6 Wraps by Jenny Joy's Soap (Gingerbread Man) []  2019-12-23 18:34

    I bought this as we are trying to reduce our plastic use .as a fool went with convenience of a premixed item instead of buy and mixing up my own.When I received the pkg I was surprised at the little size of each e description says you can create 6 13x14 inch wraps NOPE only was able to create 3 and not all that size as I created some little circles for covering are supposed to saturate the cotton for the best results .If you do that you will not have enough product to create the amount stated .Now I`m off to purchase pine tar to create up my own mix

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIY Pre Mixed Beeswax Wrap Kit -Pine Resin, Organic Jojoba Oil & Beeswax Make Your Own Beeswax Wraps with 5 ml Pine Salve for Sticky Finger Cleanup Makes 6 Wraps by Jenny Joy's Soap (Gingerbread Man) []  2019-12-23 18:34

    Did not work out for me. Might not be amazing at making these... But followed the printed direction to a was very sticky and after they dried they still smelled like pine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIY Pre Mixed Beeswax Wrap Kit -Pine Resin, Organic Jojoba Oil & Beeswax Make Your Own Beeswax Wraps with 5 ml Pine Salve for Sticky Finger Cleanup Makes 6 Wraps by Jenny Joy's Soap (Gingerbread Man) []  2019-12-18 18:35

    After using two Bees Wraps for several years, they required to be renewed, so I thought I'd create my own beeswax/jojoba oil/pine resin coating to renew them, until I stumbled on these already-prepared blocks. After reading several blogs, where I learned that melting the pine resin, an necessary component of creating "sticky" wraps, was the most difficult part of the operation, I decided that purchasing the already-combined blocks was a better idea. The blocks work amazing - they come with easy-to-follow instructions, melt easily, and create nicely sticky wraps. The included salve works amazingly well in removing the stickiness from your fingers - and somehow your fingers do obtain coated in the stuff. I used a half-pint jelly jar to melt the blocks, "painted" the melted wax onto a cotton square lying on a parchment-covered cookie sheet, then set the wax in the 200 degree oven as directed. Each 0.5 ounce block will coat one wrap, so this will create or renew about 6 wraps. I created two 10x11", two 7x8", one 17"x17", and renewed two other wraps with this item. My only complaint about the item was that I was unclear (confused) about the size of blocks that I would be receiving. The blocks are about a half ounce each, so the TOTAL amount of product is 3 ounces.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIY Pre Mixed Beeswax Wrap Kit -Pine Resin, Organic Jojoba Oil & Beeswax Make Your Own Beeswax Wraps with 5 ml Pine Salve for Sticky Finger Cleanup Makes 6 Wraps by Jenny Joy's Soap (Gingerbread Man) []  2019-12-18 18:35

    Recently been on an anti-plastic initiative, did a lot of research on the beeswax wraps and found these already pre-mixed blocks. Following the sent instructions resulted in a amazing meal wrap that I've really enjoyed using! I did think I'd obtain a small more out of them after seeing six blocks, but not upset about it. I created seven varying sized wraps and used five of the six blocks. They do smell piney, but it's gentle and incredible, slight honey smell. I do not search it overwhelming, it's nothing like being in the forest. I'd recommend fabric that isn't super dark or on the white/light. I've read that the whites will turn darker because the wax is brown, but I used dark navy fabric and the dark really shows the bends in the wax. Still effective, just not as aesthetically pleasing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIY Pre Mixed Beeswax Wrap Kit -Pine Resin, Organic Jojoba Oil & Beeswax Make Your Own Beeswax Wraps with 5 ml Pine Salve for Sticky Finger Cleanup Makes 6 Wraps by Jenny Joy's Soap (Gingerbread Man) []  2019-12-18 18:35

    My daughter, a mate and I had a craft day. This was a excellent project. The bees wax mixture was perfect. It took a few tries to figure out how much wax was required on each cloth. We got it. Then we were off and running. We created a lot of sizes and patterns. We all had a various approach to packaging our bees wax wraps. The picture is how I packaged them. Lots of fun had by all. We will give these for holiday gifts. Lovely product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIY Pre Mixed Beeswax Wrap Kit -Pine Resin, Organic Jojoba Oil & Beeswax Make Your Own Beeswax Wraps with 5 ml Pine Salve for Sticky Finger Cleanup Makes 6 Wraps by Jenny Joy's Soap (Gingerbread Man) []  2019-12-17 18:51

    After using two Bees Wraps for several years, they required to be renewed, so I thought I'd create my own beeswax/jojoba oil/pine resin coating to renew them, until I stumbled on these already-prepared blocks. After reading several blogs, where I learned that melting the pine resin, an necessary component of creating "sticky" wraps, was the most difficult part of the operation, I decided that purchasing the already-combined blocks was a better idea. The blocks work amazing - they come with easy-to-follow instructions, melt easily, and create nicely sticky wraps. The included salve works amazingly well in removing the stickiness from your fingers - and somehow your fingers do obtain coated in the stuff. I used a half-pint jelly jar to melt the blocks, "painted" the melted wax onto a cotton square lying on a parchment-covered cookie sheet, then set the wax in the 200 degree oven as directed. Each 0.5 ounce block will coat one wrap, so this will create or renew about 6 wraps. I created two 10x11", two 7x8", one 17"x17", and renewed two other wraps with this item. My only complaint about the item was that I was unclear (confused) about the size of blocks that I would be receiving. The blocks are about a half ounce each, so the TOTAL amount of product is 3 ounces.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIY Pre Mixed Beeswax Wrap Kit -Pine Resin, Organic Jojoba Oil & Beeswax Make Your Own Beeswax Wraps with 5 ml Pine Salve for Sticky Finger Cleanup Makes 6 Wraps by Jenny Joy's Soap (Gingerbread Man) []  2019-12-17 18:51

    This small kit is unbelievable for DIY bees wax bowl wraps. Clear directions, simple to use for making fun fast gifts! I ordered 2 kits and did 6 - 15" squares wraps. Got another kit on the method for more fun. Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIY Pre Mixed Beeswax Wrap Kit -Pine Resin, Organic Jojoba Oil & Beeswax Make Your Own Beeswax Wraps with 5 ml Pine Salve for Sticky Finger Cleanup Makes 6 Wraps by Jenny Joy's Soap (Gingerbread Man) []  2020-1-5 18:11

    After using two Bees Wraps for several years, they required to be renewed, so I thought I'd create my own beeswax/jojoba oil/pine resin coating to renew them, until I stumbled on these already-prepared blocks. After reading several blogs, where I learned that melting the pine resin, an necessary component of creating "sticky" wraps, was the most difficult part of the operation, I decided that purchasing the already-combined blocks was a better idea. The blocks work amazing - they come with easy-to-follow instructions, melt easily, and create nicely sticky wraps. The included salve works amazingly well in removing the stickiness from your fingers - and somehow your fingers do obtain coated in the stuff. I used a half-pint jelly jar to melt the blocks, "painted" the melted wax onto a cotton square lying on a parchment-covered cookie sheet, then set the wax in the 200 degree oven as directed. Each 0.5 ounce block will coat one wrap, so this will create or renew about 6 wraps. I created two 10x11", two 7x8", one 17"x17", and renewed two other wraps with this item. My only complaint about the item was that I was unclear (confused) about the size of blocks that I would be receiving. The blocks are about a half ounce each, so the TOTAL amount of product is 3 ounces.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIY Pre Mixed Beeswax Wrap Kit -Pine Resin, Organic Jojoba Oil & Beeswax Make Your Own Beeswax Wraps with 5 ml Pine Salve for Sticky Finger Cleanup Makes 6 Wraps by Jenny Joy's Soap (Gingerbread Man) []  2020-1-5 18:11

    We also went through the same struggles as Jenny in trying to search the right ingredients and their ratio to create a beewax wrap that not only we could use for wrapping sandwiches or covering containers but it would also stick to glass or ceramic containers. Jenny's ready to go beewax wrap kit created the process easier for us. Depending on how sticky or less sticky you want, just adjust the amount of wax you place on the cotton cloth as well as whether you wish to do single sided or double sided wax. Thank you for helping in reducing plastic in our lives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIY Pre Mixed Beeswax Wrap Kit -Pine Resin, Organic Jojoba Oil & Beeswax Make Your Own Beeswax Wraps with 5 ml Pine Salve for Sticky Finger Cleanup Makes 6 Wraps by Jenny Joy's Soap (Gingerbread Man) []  2020-1-3 19:44

    After using two Bees Wraps for several years, they required to be renewed, so I thought I'd create my own beeswax/jojoba oil/pine resin coating to renew them, until I stumbled on these already-prepared blocks. After reading several blogs, where I learned that melting the pine resin, an necessary component of creating "sticky" wraps, was the most difficult part of the operation, I decided that purchasing the already-combined blocks was a better idea. The blocks work amazing - they come with easy-to-follow instructions, melt easily, and create nicely sticky wraps. The included salve works amazingly well in removing the stickiness from your fingers - and somehow your fingers do obtain coated in the stuff. I used a half-pint jelly jar to melt the blocks, "painted" the melted wax onto a cotton square lying on a parchment-covered cookie sheet, then set the wax in the 200 degree oven as directed. Each 0.5 ounce block will coat one wrap, so this will create or renew about 6 wraps. I created two 10x11", two 7x8", one 17"x17", and renewed two other wraps with this item. My only complaint about the item was that I was unclear (confused) about the size of blocks that I would be receiving. The blocks are about a half ounce each, so the TOTAL amount of product is 3 ounces.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIY Pre Mixed Beeswax Wrap Kit -Pine Resin, Organic Jojoba Oil & Beeswax Make Your Own Beeswax Wraps with 5 ml Pine Salve for Sticky Finger Cleanup Makes 6 Wraps by Jenny Joy's Soap (Gingerbread Man) []  2020-1-3 19:44

    This small kit is unbelievable for DIY bees wax bowl wraps. Clear directions, simple to use for making fun fast gifts! I ordered 2 kits and did 6 - 15" squares wraps. Got another kit on the method for more fun. Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIY Pre Mixed Beeswax Wrap Kit -Pine Resin, Organic Jojoba Oil & Beeswax Make Your Own Beeswax Wraps with 5 ml Pine Salve for Sticky Finger Cleanup Makes 6 Wraps by Jenny Joy's Soap (Gingerbread Man) []  2020-1-3 19:44

    My daughter, a mate and I had a craft day. This was a excellent project. The bees wax mixture was perfect. It took a few tries to figure out how much wax was required on each cloth. We got it. Then we were off and running. We created a lot of sizes and patterns. We all had a various approach to packaging our bees wax wraps. The picture is how I packaged them. Lots of fun had by all. We will give these for holiday gifts. Lovely product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIY Pre Mixed Beeswax Wrap Kit - Pinon Pine Resin, Organic Jojoba Oil & Beeswax Make Your Own Beeswax Wraps with 5 ml Pine Salve for Sticky Finger Cleanup Makes 6 Wraps by Jenny Joy's Soap (square) []  2020-5-21 18:11

    After using two Bees Wraps for several years, they required to be renewed, so I thought I'd create my own beeswax/jojoba oil/pine resin coating to renew them, until I stumbled on these already-prepared blocks. After reading several blogs, where I learned that melting the pine resin, an necessary component of creating "sticky" wraps, was the most difficult part of the operation, I decided that purchasing the already-combined blocks was a better idea. The blocks work amazing - they come with easy-to-follow instructions, melt easily, and create nicely sticky wraps. The included salve works amazingly well in removing the stickiness from your fingers - and somehow your fingers do obtain coated in the stuff. I used a half-pint jelly jar to melt the blocks, "painted" the melted wax onto a cotton square lying on a parchment-covered cookie sheet, then set the wax in the 200 degree oven as directed. Each 0.5 ounce block will coat one wrap, so this will create or renew about 6 wraps. I created two 10x11", two 7x8", one 17"x17", and renewed two other wraps with this item. My only complaint about the item was that I was unclear (confused) about the size of blocks that I would be receiving. The blocks are about a half ounce each, so the TOTAL amount of product is 3 ounces.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIY Pre Mixed Beeswax Wrap Kit - Pinon Pine Resin, Organic Jojoba Oil & Beeswax Make Your Own Beeswax Wraps with 5 ml Pine Salve for Sticky Finger Cleanup Makes 6 Wraps by Jenny Joy's Soap (square) []  2020-5-21 18:11

    I bought this as we are trying to reduce our plastic use .as a fool went with convenience of a premixed item instead of buy and mixing up my own.When I received the pkg I was surprised at the little size of each e description says you can create 6 13x14 inch wraps NOPE only was able to create 3 and not all that size as I created some little circles for covering are supposed to saturate the cotton for the best results .If you do that you will not have enough product to create the amount stated .Now I`m off to purchase pine tar to create up my own mix

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIY Pre Mixed Beeswax Wrap Kit -Pine Resin, Organic Jojoba Oil & Beeswax Make Your Own Beeswax Wraps with 5 ml Pine Salve for Sticky Finger Cleanup Makes 6 Wraps by Jenny Joy's Soap (Gingerbread Man) []  2019-12-17 18:51

    This kit was simple to use, it was much faster and less messy than I thought. The additional lotion to remove the tacky items from your hands, was a nice and friendly touch. I created six wraps of different sizes. I’d buy and and do it again. Maybe this years Hanukkah-presents?I REALLY want they would choose something other than plastic to package their kit, though! That’s both annoying, ironic and stupid. Paper, fabric, metal next time, please :-) or beeswax and pine raisin. That items works really well :-P

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIY Pre Mixed Beeswax Wrap Kit -Pine Resin, Organic Jojoba Oil & Beeswax Make Your Own Beeswax Wraps with 5 ml Pine Salve for Sticky Finger Cleanup Makes 6 Wraps by Jenny Joy's Soap (Gingerbread Man) []  2019-12-17 18:51

    We also went through the same struggles as Jenny in trying to search the right ingredients and their ratio to create a beewax wrap that not only we could use for wrapping sandwiches or covering containers but it would also stick to glass or ceramic containers. Jenny's ready to go beewax wrap kit created the process easier for us. Depending on how sticky or less sticky you want, just adjust the amount of wax you place on the cotton cloth as well as whether you wish to do single sided or double sided wax. Thank you for helping in reducing plastic in our lives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIY Pre Mixed Beeswax Wrap Kit -Pine Resin, Organic Jojoba Oil & Beeswax Make Your Own Beeswax Wraps with 5 ml Pine Salve for Sticky Finger Cleanup Makes 6 Wraps by Jenny Joy's Soap (Gingerbread Man) []  2019-12-17 18:51

    My daughter, a mate and I had a craft day. This was a excellent project. The bees wax mixture was perfect. It took a few tries to figure out how much wax was required on each cloth. We got it. Then we were off and running. We created a lot of sizes and patterns. We all had a various approach to packaging our bees wax wraps. The picture is how I packaged them. Lots of fun had by all. We will give these for holiday gifts. Lovely product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIY Pre Mixed Beeswax Wrap Kit -Pine Resin, Organic Jojoba Oil & Beeswax Make Your Own Beeswax Wraps with 5 ml Pine Salve for Sticky Finger Cleanup Makes 6 Wraps by Jenny Joy's Soap (Gingerbread Man) []  2019-12-23 18:34

    I love my bees wraps, but they are a small pricey. In an effort to save a small cash, I ordered this product. But, it just didn't seem to have the power to cling to dishes very well. I spent an entire afternoon trying to obtain it right. I tried using less of the product, then more of the product... Disappointed either way. The residue that the wraps left behind on the dishes was gross and hard to remove. I want I would have just spent the cash on pre-made beeswax wraps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIY Pre Mixed Beeswax Wrap Kit -Pine Resin, Organic Jojoba Oil & Beeswax Make Your Own Beeswax Wraps with 5 ml Pine Salve for Sticky Finger Cleanup Makes 6 Wraps by Jenny Joy's Soap (Gingerbread Man) []  2019-12-23 18:34

    This is a very attractive kit. It smells unbelievable and will create some nice wraps. It however does not come with cotton to create wraps with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIY Pre Mixed Beeswax Wrap Kit -Pine Resin, Organic Jojoba Oil & Beeswax Make Your Own Beeswax Wraps with 5 ml Pine Salve for Sticky Finger Cleanup Makes 6 Wraps by Jenny Joy's Soap (Gingerbread Man) []  2019-12-18 18:35

    I love my bees wraps, but they are a small pricey. In an effort to save a small cash, I ordered this product. But, it just didn't seem to have the power to cling to dishes very well. I spent an entire afternoon trying to obtain it right. I tried using less of the product, then more of the product... Disappointed either way. The residue that the wraps left behind on the dishes was gross and hard to remove. I want I would have just spent the cash on pre-made beeswax wraps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIY Pre Mixed Beeswax Wrap Kit -Pine Resin, Organic Jojoba Oil & Beeswax Make Your Own Beeswax Wraps with 5 ml Pine Salve for Sticky Finger Cleanup Makes 6 Wraps by Jenny Joy's Soap (Gingerbread Man) []  2019-12-18 18:35

    This is a very attractive kit. It smells unbelievable and will create some nice wraps. It however does not come with cotton to create wraps with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIY Pre Mixed Beeswax Wrap Kit -Pine Resin, Organic Jojoba Oil & Beeswax Make Your Own Beeswax Wraps with 5 ml Pine Salve for Sticky Finger Cleanup Makes 6 Wraps by Jenny Joy's Soap (Gingerbread Man) []  2019-12-24 18:33

    Recently been on an anti-plastic initiative, did a lot of research on the beeswax wraps and found these already pre-mixed blocks. Following the sent instructions resulted in a amazing meal wrap that I've really enjoyed using! I did think I'd obtain a small more out of them after seeing six blocks, but not upset about it. I created seven varying sized wraps and used five of the six blocks. They do smell piney, but it's gentle and incredible, slight honey smell. I do not search it overwhelming, it's nothing like being in the forest. I'd recommend fabric that isn't super dark or on the white/light. I've read that the whites will turn darker because the wax is brown, but I used dark navy fabric and the dark really shows the bends in the wax. Still effective, just not as aesthetically pleasing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIY Pre Mixed Beeswax Wrap Kit -Pine Resin, Organic Jojoba Oil & Beeswax Make Your Own Beeswax Wraps with 5 ml Pine Salve for Sticky Finger Cleanup Makes 6 Wraps by Jenny Joy's Soap (Gingerbread Man) []  2019-12-24 18:33

    I bought this as we are trying to reduce our plastic use .as a fool went with convenience of a premixed item instead of buy and mixing up my own.When I received the pkg I was surprised at the little size of each e description says you can create 6 13x14 inch wraps NOPE only was able to create 3 and not all that size as I created some little circles for covering are supposed to saturate the cotton for the best results .If you do that you will not have enough product to create the amount stated .Now I`m off to purchase pine tar to create up my own mix

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIY Pre Mixed Beeswax Wrap Kit -Pine Resin, Organic Jojoba Oil & Beeswax Make Your Own Beeswax Wraps with 5 ml Pine Salve for Sticky Finger Cleanup Makes 6 Wraps by Jenny Joy's Soap (Gingerbread Man) []  2019-12-24 18:33

    Did not work out for me. Might not be amazing at making these... But followed the printed direction to a was very sticky and after they dried they still smelled like pine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIY Pre Mixed Beeswax Wrap Kit -Pine Resin, Organic Jojoba Oil & Beeswax Make Your Own Beeswax Wraps with 5 ml Pine Salve for Sticky Finger Cleanup Makes 6 Wraps by Jenny Joy's Soap (Gingerbread Man) []  2020-1-3 19:44

    I bought this as we are trying to reduce our plastic use .as a fool went with convenience of a premixed item instead of buy and mixing up my own.When I received the pkg I was surprised at the little size of each e description says you can create 6 13x14 inch wraps NOPE only was able to create 3 and not all that size as I created some little circles for covering are supposed to saturate the cotton for the best results .If you do that you will not have enough product to create the amount stated .Now I`m off to purchase pine tar to create up my own mix

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIY Pre Mixed Beeswax Wrap Kit -Pine Resin, Organic Jojoba Oil & Beeswax Make Your Own Beeswax Wraps with 5 ml Pine Salve for Sticky Finger Cleanup Makes 6 Wraps by Jenny Joy's Soap (Gingerbread Man) []  2020-1-3 19:44

    We also went through the same struggles as Jenny in trying to search the right ingredients and their ratio to create a beewax wrap that not only we could use for wrapping sandwiches or covering containers but it would also stick to glass or ceramic containers. Jenny's ready to go beewax wrap kit created the process easier for us. Depending on how sticky or less sticky you want, just adjust the amount of wax you place on the cotton cloth as well as whether you wish to do single sided or double sided wax. Thank you for helping in reducing plastic in our lives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIY Pre Mixed Beeswax Wrap Kit -Pine Resin, Organic Jojoba Oil & Beeswax Make Your Own Beeswax Wraps with 5 ml Pine Salve for Sticky Finger Cleanup Makes 6 Wraps by Jenny Joy's Soap (Gingerbread Man) []  2020-1-5 18:11

    I bought this as we are trying to reduce our plastic use .as a fool went with convenience of a premixed item instead of buy and mixing up my own.When I received the pkg I was surprised at the little size of each e description says you can create 6 13x14 inch wraps NOPE only was able to create 3 and not all that size as I created some little circles for covering are supposed to saturate the cotton for the best results .If you do that you will not have enough product to create the amount stated .Now I`m off to purchase pine tar to create up my own mix

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIY Pre Mixed Beeswax Wrap Kit -Pine Resin, Organic Jojoba Oil & Beeswax Make Your Own Beeswax Wraps with 5 ml Pine Salve for Sticky Finger Cleanup Makes 6 Wraps by Jenny Joy's Soap (Gingerbread Man) []  2020-1-5 18:11

    This small kit is unbelievable for DIY bees wax bowl wraps. Clear directions, simple to use for making fun fast gifts! I ordered 2 kits and did 6 - 15" squares wraps. Got another kit on the method for more fun. Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIY Pre Mixed Beeswax Wrap Kit - Pinon Pine Resin, Organic Jojoba Oil & Beeswax Make Your Own Beeswax Wraps with 5 ml Pine Salve for Sticky Finger Cleanup Makes 6 Wraps by Jenny Joy's Soap (square) []  2020-5-21 18:11

    This kit was simple to use, it was much faster and less messy than I thought. The additional lotion to remove the tacky items from your hands, was a nice and friendly touch. I created six wraps of different sizes. I’d buy and and do it again. Maybe this years Hanukkah-presents?I REALLY want they would choose something other than plastic to package their kit, though! That’s both annoying, ironic and stupid. Paper, fabric, metal next time, please :-) or beeswax and pine raisin. That items works really well :-P

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIY Pre Mixed Beeswax Wrap Kit - Pinon Pine Resin, Organic Jojoba Oil & Beeswax Make Your Own Beeswax Wraps with 5 ml Pine Salve for Sticky Finger Cleanup Makes 6 Wraps by Jenny Joy's Soap (square) []  2020-5-21 18:11

    This small kit is unbelievable for DIY bees wax bowl wraps. Clear directions, simple to use for making fun fast gifts! I ordered 2 kits and did 6 - 15" squares wraps. Got another kit on the method for more fun. Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIY Pre Mixed Beeswax Wrap Kit - Pinon Pine Resin, Organic Jojoba Oil & Beeswax Make Your Own Beeswax Wraps with 5 ml Pine Salve for Sticky Finger Cleanup Makes 6 Wraps by Jenny Joy's Soap (square) []  2020-5-21 18:11

    I don't write a lot of reviews, but just finished making 7 beeswax wraps with this kit and WOW this was easy. Instead of melting the cubes, I grated them with a cheese grater and scattered them around on the fabric squares and popped them in a 200°F oven. In just a few mins (literally, so don't go far) I could spread out the softened wax with a craft brush to be sure it covered evenly. I've compared them to some commercially created ones, and love that mine are making use of fabric scraps and at about 1/3 of the cost! Will look for this product in pellets next so I don't have to grate, yet still love! Total project, including clean up was just about an hour!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jim Henson: The Biography [Book]  2018-4-24 18:0

    The a lot of positive reviews about this book say it all, so I'll just throw in my general opinion...I rated the book highly because I really enjoyed it. I specifically liked the author's writing style, the pacing of the book, the amount of information, the included pictures, and the topic himself. I grew up with Jim Henson's creations, whether on Sesame Street, The Muppet Show, or elsewhere. This book gave me insight on the man behind the characters who gave me some of my satisfied childhood memories. I'm glad to have been able to obtain to know Jim Henson a small bit better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jim Henson: The Biography [Book]  2018-4-24 18:0

    It's reasonably clear from the other reviews that this is a amazing book, and I wanted to just add my voice, but focus more on the not so amazing rst up, there are not many, but with the care that went into this book it's a small disappointing to see no colour images are feature. Not a huge issue, but it's there. Secondly, whilst maintaining a amazing pace, it strikes me that the narrative is very subdued: there is no ups and downs, it's not very conscious on the read through but on reflection when poor things happen, they aren't so bad. When amazing things happen (and when aren't they) they are awesome. Now, I know Henson was great, and there is making lemonade, and this all happened quite some time ago so a lot of hindsight does factor, but it feels like we are being shown only the great. And even that is a constant ascension. I have no evidence that this is untrue, or even that this was coerced by the family, nor do I wish anyone dragged through the mud, but ... In the end, nothing stands out. And, I do remember that Labyrinth was a commercial failure, or that he bet the company, but there is no tension, even for such a relaxed person, and then one could have discussed how others around him felt. In the end it's a bit , that latest problem is something about biographies that often puts me off, so it's on par with what I expected, but there we are.On the whole though, attractive snapshots of an awesome life which has touched or influenced so many. Definitely a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Matthew Henson (Graphic Biographies) []  2020-9-14 18:57

    For a kid that needs to do a black history month report or read a biograpy, this graphic story is engaging and informative. I learned a lot myself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who Was Jim Henson? []  2021-1-8 18:44

    I want this series had been around when I was a kid! So far, I have purchased Jim Henson, Dr. Seuss, George Lucas, The Beatles and Walt Disney for my son. These books are a amazing method for me to introduce the people who have always inspired me, to my own children. I believe that reading about various creative talents throughout history is not only a amazing method for children to learn but also a amazing method to inspire them. We always have amazing conversations when we discuss the people from these books because we teach each other fresh things.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who Was Jim Henson? []  2021-1-8 18:44

    Some amazing info about Jim Henson and what he was about.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIY Pre Mixed Beeswax Wrap Kit -Pine Resin, Organic Jojoba Oil & Beeswax Make Your Own Beeswax Wraps with 5 ml Pine Salve for Sticky Finger Cleanup Makes 6 Wraps by Jenny Joy's Soap (Gingerbread Man) []  2019-12-18 18:35

    This kit was simple to use, it was much faster and less messy than I thought. The additional lotion to remove the tacky items from your hands, was a nice and friendly touch. I created six wraps of different sizes. I’d buy and and do it again. Maybe this years Hanukkah-presents?I REALLY want they would choose something other than plastic to package their kit, though! That’s both annoying, ironic and stupid. Paper, fabric, metal next time, please :-) or beeswax and pine raisin. That items works really well :-P

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386