Read pioneer pro dj ddj200 pioneer smart dj controller reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all pioneer pro dj ddj200 pioneer smart dj controller reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer DJ DJ Controller (DDJ-400) []  2020-2-7 22:0

    Defective/Returned awaiting s: Lightweight, simple to setup for use, fairly responsive pads/ns: Dead/Unuseable headphone jack right out of the box, poor tech help from Pioneer. I only ever got to talk to a robot on Fb messenger, no one ever replied to my email, or forum post.If you are thinking about buying this, it is (would have been) a amazing first controller. But, know that if you have any issues, you may not ever obtain any support from Pioneer DJ:(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer DJ DJ Controller (DDJ-400) []  2020-2-7 22:0

    I had been a Traktor user and this is my first Rekordbox deck. Four stars for two It's a amazing deck, but it is what it is, an entry level deck. There are features I'd love to have but I understand why they are on the DDJ-1000 and not the DDJ-400, price. I still would like to have them. For example, I really like to color code my cue points based on what type of cue it is. On the DDJ-400 since the buttons aren't multicolor all the cues are amber colourful no matter what you have chosen in cond, and this isn't the deck's fault, but I was annoyed that Rekordbox doesn't play well with my Mixed In Key software. It makes things so much faster when there are hundreds or thousands of songs to add cue points to, even if I do have to tweak some from time to 's a solid portable deck though that I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer DJ DJ Controller (DDJ-400) []  2020-2-7 22:0

    The not good Rekordbox only analyzes melody correctly about 25% of the time, so unless you're wanting to manually set the first beat and research and enter the track BPM and key for nearly every single song you play, search another controller. Or search some like Virtual DJ 8 to use with this controller (which will cost money). Rekordbox also runs very poorly on my high end laptop, and causes distorting audio lag, while VDJ 8 runs completely smooth on the same e controller itself is very nice and is fun to use, my only complaints about the hardware are:- No 4 track buttons like on the SB3 (I want I got that controller instead, even though I'd have to Serato)- The blue result button is extremely bright- There is no master tempo buttonIf you were like me and thought you found the best since this comes with software, I'm here to tell you that it is indeed too amazing to be true. I tried a lot of times to work with the included but unfortunately I didn't come to my senses quickly enough to return this controller within warranty, and another that works with better programs.UPDATE: I've had my DDJ 400 for over 6 months now. I have to say that it's held up amazing and I'm very satisfied with my purchase.I've been using Virtual DJ instead of the included Rekordbox software, and I search that it works much better.

    0  


    Add your opinion on pioneer pro dj ddj200 pioneer smart dj controller or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer DJ DJ Controller (DDJ-400) []  2020-2-7 22:0

    It was between this one and the RB3. I chose the DDJ 400 because it came with rekordbox license bundled and it was designed to be as related as possible with the professional Pioneer club CDJs out there. I started off with the Numark Party Mix and outgrew that and decided that I required something more complex and with more features and functions to do what I want. I looked at all the Pioneer, Roland, Numark controllers in this range and settled for this. This probably comes close to what you will use in a club environment when it comes to the layout and features of a controller. It's also amazing enough for an aspiring DJ starting out and moving into more advanced skills in DJing. Has all the important button, pads and knobs for most effects and functions that you need. Learning and training on this helps you accustom yourself to the higher end Pioneer CDJs if you ever aspire to play in a club. Lots of instructional youtube videos on this controller to obtain you along.I highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer DJ DJ Controller (DDJ-400) []  2020-2-7 22:0

    So lightweight and compact! Works seamlessly with Rekordbox on my MacBook Pro. I'd def recommend this to anyone who wants to learn CDJs, but not shell out $984759874587 for a full CDJ setup. The layout of all the buttons and knobs is super related to the CDJ 2000 NXS and DJM mixer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer DJ DJ Controller (DDJ-400) []  2020-2-7 22:0

    Possibly the best controller ever created for the entry level $200-$300 range. The reasons are simple. This controller feels and plays like Pioneer's higher end gear.DDJ 400 is Simple for the beginner to set up. Filter knobs, loop/beat/sample controls are all exactly where you'd play with them on any high end Pioneer mixer or multi player. I used Serato for years and the change to Rekordbox has been much more user friendly than I expected. Putting Itunes playlists and melody collections into Rekordbox is simple with mixvibes software. (Cross DJ by mixvibes will do it automatically for you) I had been very frustrated with the selection of entry level controllers until this beauty came out. Amazing for gigs, on the move, house parties,festivals, etc..because of its size and durability. only need 1 USB cord. And if it gets damaged or stolen, its much easier to scrounge up $250 than 5 grand for a proper DJ set up!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer DJ DJ Controller (DDJ-400) []  2020-2-7 22:0

    This controller is unbelievable and Rekordbox is extremely simple to learn and use. It's plastic but seems well built and sturdy, and very lightweight and simple to transport. The only downside is that it's a 2 channel controller. Definitely the excellent choice for learning the ropes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer DJ DJ Controller (DDJ-400) []  2020-2-7 22:0

    everything i'm looking for in an entry-level DJ controller, and surprisingly lightweight!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer DJ DJ Controller (DDJ-400) []  2020-2-7 22:0

    If it had worked like it should have worked, it probably would have been 5 star worthy, but a myself, an IT expert and a DJ mate of mine could NOT obtain this unit to map properly despite trying for should not be that e unit appears to have most features you could wish or use but it is VERY CHEAPLY MADE.1. No power supply. It operates off the USB feed. How it does that I have no idea, because the number of LED’s and processing alone would seemingly far exceed the power available in a USB connection.2. The faders feel very very and not ‘smooth’.3. Faders are VERY short throw. Most DJ mixers have fader lengths that are twice as long, so learning on this and then upgrading to a PRO mixer would be like going from a 4 cylinder little vehicle to a heavy 8 cylinder SUV.4. The platters also feel cheap. Just feel cheap. Not that they’re not smooth they just aren’t SMOOOOOTH.5. This thing weighs about 2lbs. If that. So it not only feels cheap, it moves around with the slightest vibration or l in all, if you’re just playing around at home, and if you can obtain it to map to your DJ library, then you’re probably going to be fine.If you wish to be a true DJ, don’t a toy. And this is a TOY DJ mixer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer DJ DJ Controller (DDJ-400) []  2020-2-7 22:0

    If you are looking to DJ clubs, you need to learn skills that are transferrable to CDJs because as a no-name DJ, you can't bank on bringing your own system (controllers like Traktor, etc.). Learning on a Pioneer DDJ with rekordbox is a amazing emulation that will prepare you better for playing on CDJs, and it is much much more affordable than is particular DDJ feels a @#$%!&eap and there have been complaints about the crossfader leaking audio, but it's a amazing tool to learn and record some live mixes to upload and boost your profile. Also, for what it's worth, I know some relatively big-name DJs who use this DDJ-400 as a home unit. For the price, it's your best bet if you are looking to try your aptitude for DJing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Pro DJ, White (DM-40-W) []  2020-1-18 1:43

    Amazing small speakers. I wanted something smaller for video editing that had a volume control and a headphone jack on the front. ONLY issue is that the speakers don't silence when you plug in anything with 3 receivers (headphones that have a mic or volume control built in), which is the case for most headphones nowadays. I'm buying an adapter to create it work like I need it to. Not the end of the globe as I still prefer to have the headphone jack on the front, but seems like an unnecessary oversight on Pioneer's end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Pro DJ, White (DM-40-W) []  2020-1-18 1:43

    Very nice speakers.High build quality, high sound quality with accuracy - even for an Audiophile.I added pads Isolation for them which helps to restrain the bass leakage to the e cables supplied are not so much in high quality and I replaced them with more higher HiFi quality e voltage is 110-220, although the box said 110 only.Of course, the speakers has their limitations and can't be pushed too much with the volume - they are only 4".But per for their size, the outcome bass is surprisingly good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Pro DJ, White (DM-40-W) []  2020-1-18 1:43

    Mine lasted for about 18 months of very light use (3 days per week). So, I got about 220 days of use out of mine. For the latest 30 days one of the speakers would chop in and out. Now the whole thing is powered up. The warranty is one year and a service center charges $160 to begin it up. He said that nowadays they build them so they don't expect them to ever be repaired. They expect you to just a fresh pair.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Pro DJ, White (DM-40-W) []  2020-1-18 1:43

    So I've officially had these monitors in a treated room producing mainly experimental house, techno and trance on them. Firstly, those people saying these are not for melody producing don't know WTF they're talking about. They sound amazing and even though I wouldn't master tracks on them they work just as amazing as my RM-05's they I hold in a various facility. They obtain fairly loud, bright, clear sound, the reflex system on the bass keeps everything balanced and I don't feel like they are colourful to much.A word of warning tho!!!! Every picture I've seen shows the master monitor on the left and the slave on the right... This is not the correct setup. The master monitor (the one with the knob) goes on the right and the slave on the left. A lot of entry level producers/DJs don't understand that sound is inverted when it is coming at you. left means right and right means left. also, place these on proper isolation pads or individual monitor stands to properly isolate these from the room. Trust me... The sound really comes through when they are not mudded up by not good insulation/isolation.I've been a producer and engineer for over 10 years and I want these kind of monitors were around when I first started out coz man... I saved forever for a pair of individually powered nearfield monitors when I could have spent one paycheck on these. 10/10 would again.Honestly, if you wish a real active reference experience you could in theory two pairs and only use the master monitors and idk... use the slaves on a stereo system or something so you can have two independent monitor speakers but like.... that's theoretical and not relevant here so idk why I'm typing it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Pro DJ, White (DM-40-W) []  2020-1-18 1:43

    Amazing sound pioneer always delivers in that aspect which is most necessary when we are talking about referencing and monitoring. Only drawback is the hook up options, you obtain speaker wire hook up and one 1/8" jack and power on and off switch. which doesn't give a lot of options, still it works fine a XLR or 1/4" inch jack would of been golden. but besides that its a amazing for monitors I tested them versus the mackies in the same size and the pioneers have a richer midrange where most monitors this size sound muffled in the middle frequencies. Not to mention they are esthetically sexy as hell.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Pro DJ, White (DM-40-W) []  2020-1-18 1:43

    they sound really nice for the price. You can easily throw a house party with these alone. I can't even max them out because of neighbors. Powerful base and better than average t be best audio out there, but definitely the best bang for your buck. My mate is a DJ an he recommended these and now I recommend also.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Pro DJ, White (DM-40-W) []  2020-1-18 1:43

    There's a lot of people giving grief over these not being accurate or loud enough for their melody production setup. Well, all I have to ask is...what were you expecting from 2x FOUR inch monitors for $150?Can you master on them? No. Can you pick up resonant frequencies between 30hz and 35hz in your sub bass? No. Can you place on a warehouse rave using just these two monitors? No.BUT you CAN practice mixing techniques and transitions on your DJ deck with these. You can also use them as yet solid and attractive reference speakers to the eight-inch behemoths most producers and engineers go for anyway. All things considered, the sound coming from both these little 4'' monitors is actually really amazing and loud enough for any studio or office at said...Pioneer had the poor idea of implementing a "standby" mode on these speakers in which they only work as expected when they are actively receiving an audio signal. You'll actually encounter this the very moment you turn on your speakers for the first time and message the sound abruptly chop e method it works is that after an undetermined period of silence (an hour?), they "go to sleep". While this sounds like a amazing method to save on your electric bill, it's much more annoying in practice. If you begin playing a song while it's still on standby, the first second will be cutoff before the speakers realize there is a signal. This is a non-issue while you're DJ mixing as there will always be melody playing, but if you are constantly dropping in and out of your workstation throughout the day, you're going to obtain really annoyed fast. Sure, it's just a fast second, but it's a frustration non-the-less and I will never understand why Pioneer did this on purpose.If you set your expectations accordingly and are not using these as general PC speakers, I think you'll search these to be an wonderful bargain. Otherwise, if you are a "professional" DJ or melody producer/engineer, do the logical (smart) choice and obtain true 6''+ studio monitors that aren't marketed as DJ hardware.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Pro DJ, White (DM-40-W) []  2020-1-18 1:43

    I was always generally happy with the sound from these guys. I had them for about a year and used them for computer speakers/amature studio production. I have hooked guitars into my audio interface and played them through these. They obtain beautiful loud for their size. However, latest weekend I hooked one of my dads old Keyboards into my audio interface through these and didn't even have the speakers turned all the method up and they both popped and blew out. Now the sound only works at very limited volume. They are amazing for your Spotify enthusiast. Not so amazing for production.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Pro DJ, White (DM-40-W) []  2020-1-18 1:43

    For what these are 4" Computer desktop speakers they are unbelievable excellent for low volume melody at work, you tube, films in your bedroom, mid range volume for the children etc...What they are not : professional or amateur studio monitors. If you're looking to use these for machine, ableton etc... these will generate volume, but they are not ideal. You could use them, but the sounds you'll miss are anything below a low mid range into the bass frequency. If you're looking for production speakers on the cheap, pick up a set of KRK Rockit's 6 or 8 and you'll be much happier.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Pro DJ, White (DM-40-W) []  2020-1-18 1:43

    Bigger than what I expected, but a nice size and amazing output. Hooked them up quickly and using them with my computer for films with my projector. Feel like I have to turn them down so I don't wake up the neighborhood, they have amazing sound projection. For the be sound I would again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hard CASE for Pioneer DJ DDJ-SB3 / DDJ-SB2 DJ / DDJ-400 Controller or DDJ-RB Portable 2-channel Controller (Not for DDJ-SR2) []  2020-2-6 23:50

    Nice as protective cover/carrying case. It's a bit flimsy, and I was hoping it would be a bit more rigid but for the not bad. Comes with a foam piece to protect the jog wheels and knobs and can also squeeze in the USB cord if folded right. Will fit my needs since I won't use it for traveling, mainly storage and the occasional carry to a mates house.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LTGEM Case for Pioneer DJ DDJ-SB3 / DDJ-SB2 / DDJ-400 or Portable 2-channel Controller or DDJ-RB Performance DJ Controller-Black []  2020-2-7 22:0

    Light weight case for a lightweight controller. The case holds up amazing and protects the DDJ-400 well. I have traveled with it a bit now with no issues. I was a small skeptical about buying this case verses some massive case that cost almost as much as the controller. This really makes portability problems go away.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LTGEM Case for Pioneer DJ DDJ-SB3 / DDJ-SB2 / DDJ-400 or Portable 2-channel Controller or DDJ-RB Performance DJ Controller-Black []  2020-2-7 22:0

    My son was using all kinds of bags to obtain his mixer fro A to B. After spending so much on the mixer I advised that he really should invest a proper case. He got this one. He says that it is simple to catty, extremely durable and amazing at keeping the dust off. He is happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LTGEM Case for Pioneer DJ DDJ-SB3 / DDJ-SB2 / DDJ-400 or Portable 2-channel Controller or DDJ-RB Performance DJ Controller-Black []  2020-2-7 22:0

    Perfect - fits my SB2 fabulously - has a slight zone on the sides, but not enough to cause unnecessary shifting - I do [email protected]#$%! had some sort of logo on the top so I could tell which method was up when opening

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LTGEM Case for Pioneer DJ DDJ-SB3 / DDJ-SB2 / DDJ-400 or Portable 2-channel Controller or DDJ-RB Performance DJ Controller-Black []  2020-2-7 22:0

    nice powerful and protective case. amazing fit. I just required to re-glue the upper foam, came loose.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hard CASE for Pioneer DJ DDJ-SB3 / DDJ-SB2 DJ / DDJ-400 Controller or DDJ-RB Portable 2-channel Controller (Not for DDJ-SR2) []  2020-2-6 23:50

    I own the Pioneer Toraiz SP-16 sampler, and though this bag isn't exactly designed for it, it will definitely do the trick for my light transport, storage and protection needs, as I just couldn't justify spending almost 3X as much for the officially branded ere's not a lot of slop, but as this case wasn't designed for the SP-16, there is a bit of zone around the unit - (you could tuck the power adapter on one side) the foam insert e zippers are amazing sized, and look like they should keep up to regular use. The outside of the case is semi-rigid ballistic nylon, so I wouldn't describe this as a "hard case" per se, yet it will provide a reasonable amount of r me, this is a decent product, but I docked it a star because:There is only one foam insert included, and that's a (unattached) piece - the interior of the bag itself is not padded. There also aren't any rubber feet or cushioning on the back edge of the bag, should you choose to stand it up vertically. Finally, the two handles are independent - there's no velcro closure or snaps to join them together once the bag is closed. Like I said though, for the price, this bag will meet my needs. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hard CASE for Pioneer DJ DDJ-SB3 / DDJ-SB2 DJ / DDJ-400 Controller or DDJ-RB Portable 2-channel Controller (Not for DDJ-SR2) []  2020-2-6 23:50

    Don't obtain me wrong... it's NICE, but it is NOT what I would call a TRUE "HARD CASE" - It's a nice FIRM protective cover for times between shows. BUT, if you STACK your gear, this would still need to be on the TOP of the stack. It MIGHT survive after putting massive equipment on top of it but I wouldn't risk it. NO-NO-NO! Capice!? So, all that aside, it LOOKS NICE & PROFESSIONAL, FEELS NICE, and, generally, IS nice - just be careful & don't expect it to perform like an ANVIL, ODYSSEY, GATOR, SKB (ETC.) HARD CASE or FLIGHT CASE. Like I said, it's nice... BUY IT!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hard CASE for Pioneer DJ DDJ-SB3 / DDJ-SB2 DJ / DDJ-400 Controller or DDJ-RB Portable 2-channel Controller (Not for DDJ-SR2) []  2020-2-6 23:50

    Hard CASE for Pioneer DJ DDJ-SB2 DJ Controller. By Caseling This case is excellent for the Pioneer DJ DDJ-SB2 controller because it fit nice and secure for mobility. Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LTGEM Case for Pioneer DJ DDJ-SB3 / DDJ-SB2 / DDJ-400 or Portable 2-channel Controller or DDJ-RB Performance DJ Controller-Black []  2020-2-7 22:0

    It's been around two months since I've used this with my DDJ-SB3 and I've already taken it on a lot of flights (inside a packed luggage) and on street trips. This powerful build definitely protects what's precious! Easy design, would recommend it to anyone with a DJ Controller that's appropriately-sized for it! ‮‮‮‮‮

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LTGEM Case for Pioneer DJ DDJ-SB3 / DDJ-SB2 / DDJ-400 or Portable 2-channel Controller or DDJ-RB Performance DJ Controller-Black []  2020-2-7 22:0

    My carry case came on time and fits my son’s pioneer DDJ 400 mixer perfect!! Nice safe and closes excellent! Amazing for this case.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LTGEM Case for Pioneer DJ DDJ-SB3 / DDJ-SB2 / DDJ-400 or Portable 2-channel Controller or DDJ-RB Performance DJ Controller-Black []  2020-2-7 22:0

    Sturdy, amazing protection for the ddj 400. Just enough room to squeeze in a USB cable or two, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hard CASE for Pioneer DJ DDJ-SB3 / DDJ-SB2 DJ / DDJ-400 Controller or DDJ-RB Portable 2-channel Controller (Not for DDJ-SR2) []  2020-2-6 23:50

    Case does not fit perfectly. It works, but it doesn’t feel like it was created to fit the specific controller it advertises ere is also not really room for the USB and audio cables to go in with the controller. My final complaint is that there is only foam padding on one side of the case and it falls out of the lid every time you begin works for what I need it to, but I’d probably spring for something nicer if I were purchasing again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hard CASE for Pioneer DJ DDJ-SB3 / DDJ-SB2 DJ / DDJ-400 Controller or DDJ-RB Portable 2-channel Controller (Not for DDJ-SR2) []  2020-2-6 23:50

    This is a no frills hard case for my DDJ-SB3 DJ Controller. It does what it is supposed to and just works. I like that it's waterproof so when I'm taking it to my brothers house and it's raining, I don't have to worry about it getting wet or anything like that for the brief run from the vehicle to his apartment. The honeycomb foam protection for the top inside is a amazing addition and really gives me confidence that it will hold it nice and safe from hurt when moving it around. The SB3 fits in it with very small wiggle room, and I like the carrying handles on it. They feel well place onto the case and I hope it lasts for years to come. I'd this again for sure. You should too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hard CASE for Pioneer DJ DDJ-SB3 / DDJ-SB2 DJ / DDJ-400 Controller or DDJ-RB Portable 2-channel Controller (Not for DDJ-SR2) []  2020-2-6 23:50

    I required a case for my DDJ-WeGO4. I didn't feel like spending $60 on the official Pioneer case. Having bought a lot of Caseling products in the past (hard drive cases, sound recorder, Cards of Humanity with expansions, etc) I knew what to expect from the build quality. As always Caseling delivers and I'm satisfied with the case. There's a small additional room for the AC adapter if I choose to package it. It would be nice if there was a mesh pocket on the opposite half of the case to shop manuals, cables, etc. I've seen other Caseling stuff have a mesh pocket for that purpose.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hard CASE for Pioneer DJ DDJ-SB3 / DDJ-SB2 DJ / DDJ-400 Controller or DDJ-RB Portable 2-channel Controller (Not for DDJ-SR2) []  2020-2-6 23:50

    This product I just can not recommend, it is and that is reflected in its build quality. The seam in the back of the case that's meant to be the part that hinges, I seriously doubt that it will latest 2 weeks of continuous use. Oh yeah there is also a very powerful chemical odor coming from the case so much so I would not be surprised if it were toxic....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LTGEM Case for Pioneer DJ DDJ-SB3 / DDJ-SB2 / DDJ-400 or Portable 2-channel Controller or DDJ-RB Performance DJ Controller-Black []  2020-2-7 22:0

    I purchased this case to fit a little keyboard, because it was listed on the keyboard item as fitting. It doesn't... well, the keyboard fits but is method too little for this case. I think you should list the internal dimensions on the product description.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LTGEM Case for Pioneer DJ DDJ-SB3 / DDJ-SB2 / DDJ-400 or Portable 2-channel Controller or DDJ-RB Performance DJ Controller-Black []  2020-2-7 22:0

    First off I am not a dj but tinker at home. I wanted something to protect my investment and this does that. The top has a nice foam insert to protect all the controllers knobs. The bottom is deep enough that you could probably put a piece of foam there as well. If you are just traveling from a to b i think the case will work for you. Just enough room on either side for some cords. Feels well created but again i only use it at home.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LTGEM Case for Pioneer DJ DDJ-SB3 / DDJ-SB2 / DDJ-400 or Portable 2-channel Controller or DDJ-RB Performance DJ Controller-Black []  2020-2-7 22:0

    Looks as amazing as you see on the picture. Fit device perfectly. But you need to create sure your device size before it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hard CASE for Pioneer DJ DDJ-SB3 / DDJ-SB2 DJ / DDJ-400 Controller or DDJ-RB Portable 2-channel Controller (Not for DDJ-SR2) []  2020-2-6 23:50

    I'm a professional broadcaster and I bought this case for a DBX 286s (audio compressor) that I bring with me on the road. The case is light which really helps because I have two other cases that are massive which I have to bring with me as well. At first, I was worried about the durability because I shop my equipment under the bus in the cargo keep with several other bags of gear and hard cases. It's been serving its purpose for well over 6 months and I couldn't be happier. I love the fact that it's water-resistant because our under-bus cargo locations are not the most air-tight locations and can often allow water in if it's snowing/e only gripe I have with the case is the foam only being on the one side in the interior. I added more of my own for 360-degree foam protection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hard CASE for Pioneer DJ DDJ-SB3 / DDJ-SB2 DJ / DDJ-400 Controller or DDJ-RB Portable 2-channel Controller (Not for DDJ-SR2) []  2020-2-6 23:50

    I was looking for an affordable case that would fit my BOSS GT-1000. I know it's not the intended product but hey, it fits excellent with just enough room for the power adapter. Just what I wanted. Lightweight & reasonably priced protection. Amazing case!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    When I first hooked up it was ok. Sucks it doesn't function like android device auto, it takes you out of the intelligent sync application when you wish to choose melody on Spotify, no album art at all yet they appear on my android device auto vehicle. Now it doesn't begin the application every time I begin the car. Even when you find for bluetooth devices on the application it doesn't recognize the head unit is there. I have to find for bluetooth devices uses the phones find button then hook up that way. Extremely glitchy system.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    This is actually a really amazing app, spoilt by the rubbish connectivity with my SP10 headunit. This thing rarely connects to the head unit. I have to unpair and then re pair with my phone almost every time. I've started to use Android device Auto as it "just works". But then lose all the customisation I obtain with the intelligent sync app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Adds nothing to the user experience. Just complicates something that works much more seamlessly without it. The UI looks very dated and is not intuitive at all. It's such a shame, because Pioneer's hardware is excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    After the latest modernize the up does not close or something. Every evening i obtain a notification that I should remove this application because it's throtling the CPU, warming up my phone and not closing down when not in use. Getting not good battery drain also. Please fix this ASAP.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    The application is very very amazing but I'm having problems with the application opening when it connect to stereo I have to turn Bluetooth off on phone and then turn it back on

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    To all my followers. Pioneer intelligent sync application is beautiful perfect at this time the programming is simple . If you have the in-dash vehicle pioneer ver you must test this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    There's no reason for an application to constantly run in the background, i should choose when an application is on. Its not the most intuitive either. And voice commands don't work near as well as andoird. Update, 8/12/19. a week ago it started deleting the settings I had in the CD player. Now the application has stopped working completely. I tried to force stop the application and it wouldn't even stop running in the background but it wouldn't connect through Bluetooth to my CD player no matter what I did. Uninstalled.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    I'm very frustrated that this radio has no ability to shop presets. What idiot decided that the "six strongest station signals" would be the six a user actually wants to listen to? Any given metro zone will have more than two dozen stations on the FM band. Given the diversity in melody available, the likelihood of those "six strongest signals" actually being what I wish to listen to, is beautiful low.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Cannot link application to stereo it sucks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Setting up MVX-S510BT is simple with this. I don't like that application runs in the background all the time, I need to reset my phone in to slay it. And it needs a lot of time to connect to the stereo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Wery amazing idea and i like it. There is a lot of zone for improvement. In my opinion, the only weak point is conection stability. Overall i am satisfied.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Sub control does not detect sub yet plays though it. After about a month the application no longer syncs for controls but plays music. Seems half assed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Updated review. I contacted Pioneer about a few problems and I was sent a firmware modernize which fixed most of the issues, connectivity being the biggest. I think the only glitch I have now is each time I restart, the MPH display Reverts back to KPH, and it would be better if all melody apps were avaible in the application (I use deezer which means I have to exit the pioneer app, begin the deezer application then go back to the pioneer app) In all a very amazing stereo for the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    After Modernize seems like most of features got fixed.but still some times application doesnt load up when connected w/Bluetooth (for example when phone is locked ) could be amazing if you could force connect it in app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    At the begin the radio disconnects the application a few times and after begins to be stable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Never connects with ny phone..have to do regular Bluetooth coonection. Garbage app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    It Worked Ok Before But Now Doesn't Wanna Work!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    It always ask pairing after connection in one mobile

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Messaging feature is worthless!!! Only supports Fb messaging apps. WTH?!?! Major disappointment to learn after the purchase. Application runs continuously even when not actively paired to receiver. Totally unacceptable. I want I could give a zero star rating. GARBAGE!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    For having the word "smart" in its name, the application sure is awfully dumb. It works decent. UI looks like it's from the 90's. But largest issue is its constantly running. Even if I test and slay the process it comes right back. There is zero need for that. So... Looks like I'll be uninstalling it till I need it again. And then repeat process for each time I need it in future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Frustrating to use. The UI is nice and allows simple programming of the head unit. Random things seem to change and I haven't figured out any consistency. Worst part is that I cannot obtain the application to stop even with forcing it to stop. It is killing my battery and using crazy amounts of data.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Uses about 12% cpu when not being used, can be temperamental at coming on when bluetooth is activated but other than does as it is meant to. To be fair have used Sony one before and has related issues so dont know if it's the application or the libraries they have to work with causing the issues

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Nice app, but 30% of times you enter the vehicle it doesn t detect the player and you have to turn bluetooth on and off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Uses method too much power in the background. Constantly searching for connection 😠

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Modernize : I've updated the firmware to the newer version, but the application is still a PITA to connect to the SPH-10BT. You would think making it more intuitive to connect via Bluetooth, or even USB, would be a priority, considering the entire point of the SPH-10BT is using your mobile as your media centre. But nope, not only does it struggle to connect, but the application does not save any head unit display settings. So every time I manage to obtain it to connect I have to adjust the colour settings..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Application keeps crashing after a while. Everything else works fine. Other than the crashing. Speedo is a bit slow. Cant see a sub rem out. Switch to spotify and it doesnt present the song playing unless you switch back to BT audio. Fix the crashing and ill be a satisfied satisfied chappy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Application runs non stop in the background. Why? Shouldn't it close on it own when it doesn't detect a bluetooth device is connected or even when I close the application manually? This is a breaker I have one pioneer installed and was considering another but not with this issue. Also bluetooth doesn't automatically reconnect unless this application is running. Major issue. Why is there not a primary quit or close app button inside the app?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    I don't know what this application is supposed to do, so I feel poor giving it one star. But if you love getting dozens of random error messages thrown at you, and having your melody interrupted, then this is the application you've been waiting for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Very impressive idea and would be amazing if it worked as advertised but application doesn't connect with my android device phone. Only obtain error message. Had to uninstall as it runs in the background for no reason.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Very fast, extremely user friendly, and intuitive. Recent modernize fixed MPH to default. Previous ver messages didn't work KMPH could be switched to MPH but wouldn't stuck and had to be changed every time the radio booted, also the application remembers your latest station. I drive for a living so having a secondary speedometer is very nice, source switching is awesome, and the sound quality is amazing. My only complaints. Cannot change radio presets except with BSM. Cannot scroll favorites with seek.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Application gets disconnected randomly, whereas it works just via Bluetooth. Without application it is not worth to have this unit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    doesnt work half the time, you have to unsinstalling then installing again and again, which makes hard to obtain the best out of the vehicle stereo thats supposed to go with it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Dumb Sync Frustrating application always starts up when bluetooth is connected, I just wish to use Spotify not your horrible non customizable interface, I expected alot more from pioneer!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    simple to use makes huge difference for my deck

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    I could hear my GPS thru my radio just fine before I installed this app. Now I can't hear my GPS thru my radio. There are a number of bugs with this application that render it useless ro me. If it decides to work when I obtain a phone call it's amazing but it's too distracting to use to create a call. It's not a useful handsfree app. It also changed my presets. grrrr

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    The application doen't connect to my Huawei P20 Pro at all. I've got the Bluetooth connected to play melody through Google Play music, but the application refuses to connect, no matter what I do. Absolutely rubbish. As I understand, you can't load radio presets without the app, so I'm stuck with having to manually tune radio stations. The instructions are useless to support in any way. Pick up your game, Pioneer. I think you need to go back to the drawing board with this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Needs to be improved! Application is slow to connect to headunit. Resolution of themes are poor. Can't access Spotify or Tidal within the app. Loses sound settings. Doesn't have individual sound profiles for each source. Volume between sources mismatched, cannot adjust enough to compensate. White navigation panel looks horrible, needs to be black. Can't flick through presets on headunit since update, settings greyed out. Application is no better on iPhone. Very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Now radio has been updated too. It has the best voice input recognition to create a call for india. The only issue is that when i on the name i wish to call, it does not call automatically. It takes you to the phone application and then you have to select the sim to call.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Only complaint I have is it doesn't pull cover art from melody apps into the home screen UI. Other than that works amazing on my Galaxy Note 9.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    It is useful if it didn't just drain your phone recourses method to quickly. My galaxy S8 even gave me alerts about power consumption from this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Test to use voice on. Note 10+ program crashes and wont reconnect till turned off back on

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Application use My phone is hanging comblaint and Bluetooth automatically chop off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    In my phone, the device I wish to connect is not showing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Absolute garbage app... this does not add any functionality to the stereo I bought or create the device easier to use, it makes it harder to use in fact. I would avoid at all costs and just use the primary Bluetooth connection for audio and calls... this is the epitome of gimmicky and I shudder to think that some people will the head unit that makes your phone the screen for the stereo and have to depend on the application to use the stereo...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Stupid application forgets all my melody settings every time it updates. Application will not close and runs in the background. 70% battery in one day s9+ Load of rubbish. Want I never purchased the pioneer unit

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Not sure why favorites were removed as well as the seek opinion being locked to manual? Odd move.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Makes initial setup with eq and crossovers much easier. Would be nice to be able to discover the application from my couch without being in the car.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Not good app. if it's not set as a default and you use any other Bluetooth device it just won't connect not good not good app

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    amazing application works well but needs more choices for streaming melody like Google playmusic dezzer ect and needs more intergration with Android...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Apication does not recognize my phone and cannot connect although the Bluetooth appears to be connected on the phone screen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    i love it. it is simple to control while driving.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    this is not worth the time or money, was working amazing till I upgraded my phone now all my settings don't save, really is more Hassle then it's worth

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Not as amazing as it could be. The application constantly runs in the background and has drained 23% of my phone's battery in the latest 5 hours according to Android device battery usage data. Connectivity usually works for Application Controlled BT on my DEH-S4120BT. Though Spotify is tough to connect to the radio. Is amazing when it works. The application also needs some quality of life improvements: Should have the Pandora and Spotify application icons in the sources list (not generic BT logo) and voice controls don't really do anything

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Truly poor app. Absolutely no point in having a hands hardware when you constantly need to touch your phone screen. Why didn't pioneer just create the unit Android device Auto compatible? Waste of time and not fit for purpose. Don't obtain me started on the ridiculous rigmarole on connecting Spotify.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    The application is not too bad, but it have a lot of things to improve, for example, can obtain all the radio frecuencies (around you) with the station name, so that can support you to search your favourite radio station faster (show the station name in a list). Also the main dashboard is not customizable, so i think not all people need the same options in the dashboard. I don't know if it possible or not but maybe have the navigation direction in the dashboard or have de street speed limit, or speed cameras.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    It fails to pick up the vehicle everytime

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    This is a amazing app. When paired with the sph-10bt, it greatly modernizes my 16 year old car. The application display and lighting customization, access to a dozens of melody and navigation apps, and amazing performance. The only thing keeping the application from 5 stars is the lack of programmable presets. Hopefully, that's just an modernize away. Recent modernize added programmable presets. I'm happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    It's very cool. But I cannot scroll the instructions page. It keeps snapping to the top, please fix. Also, how can you change which application it's using? I have YouTube melody and have no option to select which application source I wish to use. I can't tell if it's YouTube melody or accessing my phone files.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    I am unable to set preset radio stations. Once I tune in manually to a station and hold the number pressed, nothing happens.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pioneer Smart Sync [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Huge battery drain. Even when not in use, doesn't totally turn off sits in background.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386