pioneer smart sync Reviews & Opinions


Submit pioneer smart sync review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    When I first hooked up it was ok. Sucks it doesn't function like android device auto, it takes you out of the intelligent sync application when you wish to choose melody on Spotify, no album art at all yet they appear on my android device auto vehicle. Now it doesn't begin the application every time I begin the car. Even when you find for bluetooth devices on the application it doesn't recognize the head unit is there. I have to find for bluetooth devices uses the phones find button then hook up that way. Extremely glitchy system.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    its a decent app...all the ideas are good... just a few shortcomings. i really [email protected]#$%! would present album art when using google play music... frustrating. would like the ability to customise the widgets on the home screen. also, cant obtain it to play audio when connect via usb. can only play audio through Bluetooth. please fix it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Needs to be improved! Application is slow to connect to headunit. Resolution of themes are poor. Can't access Spotify or Tidal within the app. Loses sound settings. Doesn't have individual sound profiles for each source. Volume between sources mismatched, cannot adjust enough to compensate. White navigation panel looks horrible, needs to be black. Can't flick through presets on headunit since update, settings greyed out. Application is no better on iPhone. Very disappointed.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on pioneer smart sync or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch pioneer smart sync video reviews and related movies:

    See How To - Connect Smart Sync app with iPhone to Pioneer in-dash Receivers 2018 on youtube.

     related image

    See Pioneer SPH-10BT Smart Sync with Smartphone Cradle on youtube.

     related image

    See NEW Pioneer Smart Sync with SPH-10BT on youtube.

     related image

    See How To - Connect Smart Sync app with Android Phone to Pioneer in-dash Receivers 2018 on youtube.

     related image

    See Pioneer MVH-S310BT with Pioneer Smart Sync App on youtube.

     related image

    See Introducing Pioneer Smart Sync on youtube.

     related image

    See How To - SPH-10BT - EQ Settings with Smart Sync App on youtube.

     related image

    See Pioneer SPHC19BT Quick Hands-On | Digit.in on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    This is a amazing app. When paired with the sph-10bt, it greatly modernizes my 16 year old car. The application offers display and lighting customization, access to a dozens of melody and navigation apps, and amazing performance. The only thing keeping the application from 5 stars is the lack of programmable presets. Hopefully, that's just an modernize away. Recent modernize added programmable presets. I'm happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Frustrating to use. The UI is nice and allows simple programming of the head unit. Random things seem to change and I haven't figured out any consistency. Worst part is that I cannot obtain the application to stop even with forcing it to stop. It is killing my battery and using crazy amounts of data.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    This is actually a really amazing app, spoilt by the rubbish connectivity with my SP10 headunit. This thing rarely connects to the head unit. I have to unpair and then re pair with my phone almost every time. I've started to use Android device Auto as it "just works". But then lose all the customisation I obtain with the intelligent sync app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    clock option needed. I have a pioneer sph-10bt vehicle stereo and cannot see how to present the time on the stereo when playing melody via usb pen drive. please add this feature. Edit: It shows the time if you keep down the melody button on the front to turn all melody off. Please modernize the application so it can present the time whilst playing melody instead of the song name.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Disappointing! The Application is just so buggy. It takes forever to link with device even after Bluetooth is connected. Most of the time i have to manually begin application and it still wont connect, i always have to press the connect button. The configuration also gets automatically deleted from the app. The radio tuner needs work as well. Pioneer need to invest more in their application development.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Now radio has been updated too. It has the best voice input recognition to create a call for india. The only issue is that when i click on the name i wish to call, it does not call automatically. It takes you to the phone application and then you have to select the sim to call.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    It's very cool. But I cannot scroll the instructions page. It keeps snapping to the top, please fix. Also, how can you change which application it's using? I have YouTube melody and have no option to select which application source I wish to use. I can't tell if it's YouTube melody or accessing my phone files.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Uses about 12% cpu when not being used, can be temperamental at coming on when bluetooth is activated but other than does as it is meant to. To be fair have used Sony one before and has related issues so dont know if it's the application or the libraries they have to work with causing the issues

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Adds nothing to the user experience. Just complicates something that works much more seamlessly without it. The UI looks very dated and is not intuitive at all. It's such a shame, because Pioneer's hardware is excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Very not good app for the first 2 days it worked very well connected automatically a bit slow but it still connected. Now it won't connect automatically I manually have to turn off my Bluetooth turn your back on find and agree to pair every single time smh.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    After the latest modernize the up does not close or something. Every evening i obtain a notification that I should remove this application because it's throtling the CPU, warming up my phone and not closing down when not in use. Getting not good battery drain also. Please fix this ASAP.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Looks/works amazing with the SPH10BT even in a vehicle from the 80s. Would be nice to be able to change the background, either among a few choices or a custom image.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    The recent modernize is bad. Does not answer after a period of time. Losing connection often requiring manual reconnection via Bluetooth toggling on phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Only complaint I have is it doesn't pull cover art from melody apps into the home screen UI. Other than that works amazing on my Galaxy Note 9.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    I am unable to set preset radio stations. Once I tune in manually to a station and hold the number pressed, nothing happens.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Nice app, but 30% of times you enter the vehicle it doesn t detect the player and you have to turn bluetooth on and off.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    The application is very very amazing but I'm having problems with the application opening when it connect to stereo I have to turn Bluetooth off on phone and then turn it back on

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    This ia does an ok job but it is designes very badly and inefficient. Surely is usable but the GUI, the menu and the included options are limited and missplaced

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    It is useful if it didn't just drain your phone recourses method to quickly. My galaxy S8 even gave me alerts about power consumption from this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Huge battery drain. Even when not in use, doesn't totally turn off sits in background.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Never turns off. Set to auto run on startup and no option to shutdown. Grrrr.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Uses method too much power in the background. Constantly searching for connection 😠

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    To all my followers. Pioneer intelligent sync application is beautiful perfect at this time the programming is simple . If you have the in-dash vehicle pioneer ver you must test this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Needs a proper find function for melody flies plus voice commands never really work. Very laggy and buggy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Test to use voice on. Note 10+ program crashes and wont reconnect till turned off back on

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Used to connect (eventually). Won't connect at all now. Rubbish

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Application use My phone is hanging comblaint and Bluetooth automatically chop off.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Draining the battery, when it's in the background

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Modernize : I've updated the firmware to the newer version, but the application is still a PITA to connect to the SPH-10BT. You would think making it more intuitive to connect via Bluetooth, or even USB, would be a priority, considering the entire selling point of the SPH-10BT is using your mobile as your media centre. But nope, not only does it struggle to connect, but the application does not save any head unit display settings. So every time I manage to obtain it to connect I have to adjust the colour settings..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    There's no reason for an application to constantly run in the background, i should choose when an application is on. Its not the most intuitive either. And voice commands don't work near as well as andoird. Update, 8/12/19. a week ago it started deleting the settings I had in the CD player. Now the application has stopped working completely. I tried to force stop the application and it wouldn't even stop running in the background but it wouldn't connect through Bluetooth to my CD player no matter what I did. Uninstalled.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Despite reading the reviews and being somewhat place off, I still went for it and I have to say I'm glad I did. Application connected without any problems, quite versatile on functions, sound quality is amazing as I'd expect from Pioneer anyway. However only 4 out of 5 stars because I use iGo Navigation but the application only sees Sygic, Waze or Google Maps and it doesn't see my standard messaging app, only Facebook, Messenger and WhatsApp. Please modernize so I can use iGo Navigation and Messages. Samsung S10+

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    In my phone, the device I wish to connect is not showing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Even no play/pause button for bluetooth on the head unit! Really??? I thought this was trivial when I bought it. You can't have fun anything with this SPH-10BT. Not even radio. What a waste of money. I guess Pioneer has lost its edge nowadays. Fix the application shortcomings? Nooo! Better add the Help Eye instead, to test and pry even more cash out of the (up to this point) loyal customers. I will think twice before buying anything Pioneer again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Ok in general, but I don't search option to shop Radio Stations Presets manually. I can only search the Best Station Memory option, however I wish to shop station of my choice and switch with hard buttons of radio unit and steering wheel and not to have to go to Favorite list via the phone each time. So does anyone succeded saving the presets manually? Thanks in advance!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    I'm very frustrated that this radio has no ability to shop presets. What idiot decided that the "six strongest station signals" would be the six a user actually wants to listen to? Any given metro zone will have more than two dozen stations on the FM band. Given the diversity in melody available, the likelihood of those "six strongest signals" actually being what I wish to listen to, is beautiful low.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Application keeps crashing after a while. Everything else works fine. Other than the crashing. Speedo is a bit slow. Cant see a sub rem out. Switch to spotify and it doesnt present the song playing unless you switch back to BT audio. Fix the crashing and ill be a satisfied satisfied chappy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Application runs non stop in the background. Why? Shouldn't it close on it own when it doesn't detect a bluetooth device is connected or even when I close the application manually? This is a deal breaker I have one pioneer installed and was considering another but not with this issue. Also bluetooth doesn't automatically reconnect unless this application is running. Major issue. Why is there not a primary quit or close app button inside the app?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Simply doesn't work with bluetooth connection. I've wasted over an hour configuring and reconfiguring, installing and uninstalling. I have a Galacy Note 8 and a DEH-S6100BS. Now I know why the model name ends with BS! I'm done! Pioneer used to create quality, but no more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Absolute garbage app... this does not add any functionality to the stereo I bought or create the device easier to use, it makes it harder to use in fact. I would avoid at all costs and just use the primary Bluetooth connection for audio and calls... this is the epitome of gimmicky and I shudder to think that some people will buy the head unit that makes your phone the screen for the stereo and have to depend on the application to use the stereo...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Purchased Pioneer vehicle stereo because I liked the idea of this application and the ability to remove a seperate GPS from my windscreen. Works well except that the speed/altitude panel freezes regularly. I'm using the application on a Nokia 6.1 with Android device 9.0. A fix for this would gain a 5 star rating. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Cannot link application to stereo it sucks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    I don't know what this application is supposed to do, so I feel poor giving it one star. But if you love getting dozens of random error messages thrown at you, and having your melody interrupted, then this is the application you've been waiting for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Setting up MVX-S510BT is simple with this. I don't like that application runs in the background all the time, I need to reset my phone in order to slay it. And it needs a lot of time to connect to the stereo.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Very impressive idea and would be amazing if it worked as advertised but application doesn't connect with my android device phone. Only obtain error message. Had to uninstall as it runs in the background for no reason.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    This application has the potential to be [email protected]#$% but it just comes up short in so a lot of areas. Sometimes it works amazing but it usually acts up. Doesn't wish to connect. Doesn't save my settings.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Stupid application forgets all my melody settings every time it updates. Application will not close and runs in the background. 70% battery in one day s9+ Load of rubbish. Want I never purchased the pioneer unit

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Not very user friendly. Not doing the primary functions like calling, melody etc by its own, actually calling other apps to do these. Switching between these appa are bit annoying.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Wery amazing idea and i like it. There is a lot of zone for improvement. In my opinion, the only weak point is conection stability. Overall i am satisfied.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Very fast, extremely user friendly, and intuitive. Recent modernize fixed MPH to default. Previous ver messages didn't work KMPH could be switched to MPH but wouldn't stuck and had to be changed every time the radio booted, also the application remembers your latest station. I drive for a living so having a secondary speedometer is very nice, source switching is awesome, and the sound quality is amazing. My only complaints. Cannot change radio presets except with BSM. Cannot scroll favorites with seek.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Terrible, want I'd trusted some of the other reviews. Really difficult to obtain it to connect to stereo. Application continues to run 25/7 as no facility to exit app. Avoid at all costs

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Not sure why favorites were removed as well as the seek opinion being locked to manual? Odd move.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Every vehicle radio since approximately 1945 has had the ability to save your own presets. Until this one. Really Pioneer? I am flabbergasted that this is reality. I must be missing it somewhere.. right??? 6.27 fresh update! add presets? or ability to seek between favorites? no!! but we obtain custom wallpapers!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    won't work with spotify, unless you use the Bluetooth audio option, so basically the Spotify application won't be embedded into the screen, application runs non stop in background. Why?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Sub control does not detect sub yet plays though it. After about a month the application no longer syncs for controls but plays music. Seems half assed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Updated review. I contacted Pioneer about a few problems and I was sent a firmware modernize which fixed most of the issues, connectivity being the biggest. I think the only glitch I have now is each time I restart, the MPH display Reverts back to KPH, and it would be better if all melody apps were avaible in the application (I use deezer which means I have to exit the pioneer app, begin the deezer application then go back to the pioneer app) In all a very amazing stereo for the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    it needs more options, like change the backround, and the source that comes up first, when you connect. and please do st about the backround running.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Makes initial setup with eq and crossovers much easier. Would be nice to be able to discover the application from my couch without being in the car.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    everytime the application connects it displays a warning that i must click "ok"to remove. This is ridiculous. i should be able to disable it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Not good app. if it's not set as a default and you use any other Bluetooth device it just won't connect not good not good app

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    I'm having to pair my phone with the unit every time I use it after recent update.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Application gets disconnected randomly, whereas it works just via Bluetooth. Without application it is not worth to have this unit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    After Modernize seems like most of features got fixed.but still some times application doesnt load up when connected w/Bluetooth (for example when phone is locked ) could be amazing if you could force connect it in app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Overall amazing application, just need the ability to choose between the build in voice recognition and google asistant As the internal voice recognition is missing a lot of assistant features.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    amazing application works well but needs more choices for streaming melody like Google playmusic dezzer ect and needs more intergration with Android...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    I'm unable to comprehend why this application should run nonstop and drain my phone resources. I'm not willing to use it until this is fixed. UX is terrible, I search it really hard to navigate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    doesnt work half the time, you have to unsinstalling then installing again and again, which makes hard to obtain the best out of the vehicle stereo thats supposed to go with it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    At the begin the radio disconnects the application a few times and after begins to be stable

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    I bought the system few days back and connectivity is the major problem with it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Needs to be able to not run in background constantly. Samsung S9+

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Apication does not recognize my phone and cannot connect although the Bluetooth appears to be connected on the phone screen

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    I have to connect to this application and my phone every time I obtain in the car, Wicked annoying please fix

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Dumb Sync Frustrating application always starts up when bluetooth is connected, I just wish to use Spotify not your horrible non customizable interface, I expected alot more from pioneer!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Never connects with ny phone..have to do regular Bluetooth coonection. Garbage app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Doesn't work with my fresh Oneplus on my fresh vehicle radio. Bluetooth function never worked period for my Motorola.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    It Worked Ok Before But Now Doesn't Wanna Work!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Works amazing graphical eq will not remember all the adjustments

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    i love it. it is simple to control while driving.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    this is not worth the time or money, was working amazing till I upgraded my phone now all my settings don't save, really is more Hassle then it's worth

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    it operates well for my s7 however it did crash my brother's motorola g4.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    It always ask pairing after connection in one mobile

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    simple to use makes huge difference for my deck

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Doesn't save sound when I turn off so have to restart it up again

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Not as amazing as it could be. The application constantly runs in the background and has drained 23% of my phone's battery in the latest 5 hours according to Android device battery usage data. Connectivity usually works for Application Controlled BT on my DEH-S4120BT. Though Spotify is tough to connect to the radio. Is amazing when it works. The application also needs some quality of life improvements: Should have the Pandora and Spotify application icons in the sources list (not generic BT logo) and voice controls don't really do anything

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Pioneer! You can do better! The application would be ok if it would connect automatically to my phone when the Bluetooth is on and i obtain in to the car, and, its few days now when i switch from radio to application melody or bt melody the application stops to work, i can connect the phone via Bluetooth and play the melody but i cant acceed to the application to change sound preferences etc. So guys, if you do an autoradio which should work with app,then do an working app! I will raise my stars swear if you're going to improve it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    notice feature not working from stereo

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Messaging feature is worthless!!! Only supports Fb messaging apps. WTH?!?! Major disappointment to learn after the purchase. Application runs continuously even when not actively paired to receiver. Totally unacceptable. I want I could give a zero star rating. GARBAGE!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    I could hear my GPS thru my radio just fine before I installed this app. Now I can't hear my GPS thru my radio. There are a number of bugs with this application that render it useless ro me. If it decides to work when I obtain a phone call it's amazing but it's too distracting to use to create a call. It's not a useful handsfree app. It also changed my presets. grrrr

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    so far I haven't had much luck with this app. only thing that worked for me was bass, treble and some tuning. I can't even obtain a amazing modernize to firmware downloaded. cannot obtain my phone to sync with Bluetooth without doing it manually through settings so not sure what amazing this application is for me. adding this to original post - i deleted application and tried reloading it and now it won't even install. stuck in installing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Truly poor app. Absolutely no point in having a hands free hardware when you constantly need to touch your phone screen. Why didn't pioneer just create the unit Android device Auto compatible? Waste of time and not fit for purpose. Don't obtain me started on the ridiculous rigmarole on connecting Spotify.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Won't connect to stereo

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    The application is not too bad, but it have a lot of things to improve, for example, can obtain all the radio frecuencies (around you) with the station name, so that can support you to search your favourite radio station faster (show the station name in a list). Also the main dashboard is not customizable, so i think not all people need the same options in the dashboard. I don't know if it possible or not but maybe have the navigation direction in the dashboard or have de street speed limit, or speed cameras.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    It loses it's settings every time it reconnects, verry frustrating. I bought the optional rear parking sensors with the head unit and 3 issues with it is that first of all you need to run a cable from the reverse light not only to the sensors but also back to the headunit. (this is not described in the manual), they don't work on the headunit itself until the application is connected and up and running, which can take a long time. Also when you place the vehicle in reverse it drops the phone conversation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    For having the word "smart" in its name, the application sure is awfully dumb. It works decent. UI looks like it's from the 90's. But largest issue is its constantly running. Even if I test and slay the process it comes right back. There is zero need for that. So... Looks like I'll be uninstalling it till I need it again. And then repeat process for each time I need it in future.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    The application doen't connect to my Huawei P20 Pro at all. I've got the Bluetooth connected to play melody through Google Play music, but the application refuses to connect, no matter what I do. Absolutely rubbish. As I understand, you can't load radio presets without the app, so I'm stuck with having to manually tune radio stations. The instructions are useless to support in any way. Pick up your game, Pioneer. I think you need to go back to the drawing board with this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    Really amazing idea and would be a amazing application if it worked better. The mileage and altitude stopped working for me and the settings change back to kilometers every time the application starts back up again. It's super annoying for those of us who use miles per hour. I guess that doesn't matter now anyway since the miles per hour gauge doesn't work anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    It fails to pick up the vehicle everytime

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pioneer Smart Sync review [App]  2019-10-9 13:39

    The application taps into my deck, allowing me to change the volume and track through the app. Not only that, every setting is able to be changed through the app, and I'm able to fine tune my EQ. I can't seem to obtain the application to save my Distance unit setting to Miles instead of kilometers. I also have an problem intermittently with my application not loading my settings at startup, and I have to manually load my stereo settings.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter