Read pizzicato polka reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all pizzicato polka reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sound of Music By Pizzicato Five []  2020-6-24 19:54

    ...if they're anything like mine. Peer pressure notwithstanding, Pizzicato Five have a amazing sound, and some of these tracks really are excellent. Rock n' Roll and Strawberry Sleighride specifically, are some of the most pleasant and mellow tracks I've come across in a long time, and I listen to beautiful much anything from Classical to iggy Twiggy attracted me to the P-5, and this CD has created me a fan of the band. Their sound is both special and classic mainstream at the same time (reminds me of USSR-era Russian pop music), that not everyone might like or understand. But then again, just because a band is widely accepted, doesn't mean they're worth their salt - just look at N-sync.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sound of Music By Pizzicato Five []  2020-6-24 19:54

    Amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sound of Music By Pizzicato Five []  2020-6-24 19:54

    Pizzicato Five is back with another stereophonic sound spectacular. Their second US release can brighten any day. The sound is a bit more trippy, kicky fun than Created in the USA. I love the four tracks "The Night is Still Young," "Happy Sad," "Groovy is My Name" and "Strawberry Sleighride." They will have you singing them long afterwards and bopping along to the melody in your mind. The style is still groovy, still full of the unexpected sample or musical find, and still that instantly identifiable but indescribable mix of influences. Think of that party stage in "Breakfast at Tiffany's." Don't you wish to be Audrey Hepburn as Holly Golightly and throw crazy fun parties too? This is the CD she would play. Test it.

    0  


    Add your opinion on pizzicato polka or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sound of Music By Pizzicato Five []  2020-6-24 19:54

    Never can it be said that Pizzicato Five doesn't have fun with their music. In "The Sound of Music," this Japanese band revels in glitzy sound and poppy melodies. Dancey, sparkly, plastic, sugary and enchantingly earnest, this is kitschy pop at its most ter a brief intro with kids singing about how they love "P. 5, oh yes we do," the band launches into the thoroughly danceable (and ill-named) "Rock'n'Roll," an infectious small song that would be maddening if it weren't so much fun, and so darn judge from "Sound of Music," Pizzicato Five seem to be cheerfully cannibalizing different famous American melody periods: There's a disco tune, a bit of bossa nova, bouncy funk, jazz, dance, and bubblegum pop that refuses to be serious about anything. A few -- like the conversation-filled "Groupie" -- are somewhat less charming, but it's hard not to be charmed by the repeated sentiment of "If I were a groupie..."Pizzicato Five created melody for years before "Sound of Music" started to capture American listeners. It's awesome that these guys didn't obtain attention before that. Rather than the wild experiments of Cornelius and Buffalo Daughter, Pizzicato Five are out to have fun themselves (okay, they experiment once or twice). And they do so with amazing gusto -- the entire album sounds like a party where nobody cares what's cool, only what's rhaps one of the most entertaining things about "Sound of Music" is that the band does absolutely nothing halfway. If the melody is jazz, it drips jazz from every note. If it's dance, the tempo is mad. If they inject weird sound effects, it sounds like a haunted house. Synth, keyboard, wild drums and samples add to the fun, colourful r anyone who doesn't speak Japanese: Most of the lyrics won't create any sense at all, despite the odd English word ("groovy!") thrown in. "Happy Sad" is one of the exceptions, with a the upbeat question "shoop-e-doop-e-doop/happy sad/are you feelin'/are you feelin' bad?/Happy sad..."Pizzicato Five enchants in "The Sound of Music," a delightfully unpretentious album that tries out just about every dozens of pop there is. The hills are alive!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sound of Music By Pizzicato Five []  2020-6-24 19:54

    This was the album that broke them into the semi-mainstream in the UK, after spending more than a decade recording much the same music. As with Iron Maiden, It's just like their other albums, more or less - a collection of ultra-jolly lounge-core pop songs that, depending on your personality type, are either extremely satisfied and bouncy, or deeply cynical and blackly y of the songs are in Japanese, which leads to some very odd listening experiences - Japanese lyrics mixed in with 'groovy groovy'.I've just had a strawberry, incidentally. That's got nothing to do with the Pizzicato Five, it's just a small slice-of-life detail I like to add to things I write. It's odd that the strawberry doesn't taste like Strawberry-flavoured milk or chocolate or other Strawberry-flavoured things. Are strawberries various in the locations where they create strawberry flavouring, or were these poor strawberrys, what?The packaging is very nice, too, and I think they have a range of clothes and accessories to go with the music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sound of Music By Pizzicato Five []  2020-6-24 19:54

    that's all i can say about this me might view the five's melody as being easy bubblegum pop for kids, i suppose it could ironically be a compliment on how successful the five have meshed bossa nova,jazz,disco,funk with a devil may care attitude into one of the best albums this millenium. once you turn on the headphones, no matter where you are you just wish to obtain down and shake it like a swinging is is melody that takes you places, you could be in 60s london or fashionable paris carefreely skipping on the road in a funky get-up, not giving a total hoot about anything....pop pop pop that's alive and kicking, resurrecting the kitschy 60s to paint our bleak and boring millenium....what are you waiting for, grab your turtle-neck,cadillac and this album for a true party!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sound of Music By Pizzicato Five []  2020-6-24 19:54

    Well received and satisfactory on general condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sound of Music By Pizzicato Five []  2020-6-24 19:54

    Todos estamos acostumbrados a consumir la incomparable manufactura japonesa, sin conciderar los exponentes de música clásica, japón no supera sus fronteras en el pop, sin embargo P5 es una notable excepción eso sí no es muy masivo muy cultores de la fusión y del estilo del pop inglés de los años 70...esta es una muy buena recopilación a precio accesible....Ojo con las letras en romanji, pues no se ajustan mucho a la verdad

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sound of Music By Pizzicato Five []  2020-6-24 19:54

    The Sound of Melody is yet another entry by Japanese Pop group Pizzicato Five. The group ventures into several various things on this album and they go for the gusto. At no point in this album did I feel like they half did anything. While the track "If I Were A Groupie" isn't as infectious as the rest of the tracks, it is still listenable. Everywhere you look on this album you'll be sure to search something so catchy that you'll search yourself dancing in your seat before long. This is pop when it goes down the unbeaten path and isn't just another clone of mainstream pop. I for one am thankful for groups such as P Five and they will be is album is certainly worth a listen and I'm glad I spent what I did on the of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sound of Music By Pizzicato Five []  2020-6-24 19:54

    I like this album for listening in the vehicle when I am driving. There are some slow parts on this one that I want that weren't there ^mainly rock and roll^.My favorites on here are The Night is Still Young; Satisfied Sad; CDJ; Peace Melody (actually St. Etienne Remix); Strawberry Sleighride; and Airplace. The largest issue that mates have with this CD is the fact that there are only a few English songs on here. I reccomend that you obtain Satisfied End of the Globe if you wish an Pizzicato Five release with english on it. For those of you who do like to listen to Japanese music, this one is a amazing one for the collection. Although I won't say that it is a must have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pure Polka []  2020-1-23 2:54

    ordered for my father in law...he loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pure Polka []  2020-1-23 2:54

    Unbelievable musicians

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pure Polka []  2020-1-23 2:54

    I really have fun the melody of Jimmy Sturr ! The medley of songs on this CD is amazing and it's my "go to first" when I'm in the mood for a "pick me up" ! My largest disappointment is not hearing a full ver of the Ballroom Polka. It's my favorite, and it's a "tease" on this CD. We belonged to a Polka Club for a lot of years and I had the pleasure of meeting him in person. No one wanted the night to end !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gone Polka []  2020-7-5 19:53

    This CD is in perfect condition for used. We are enjoying it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pure Polka []  2020-1-23 2:54

    Since the CD only got medley its not as amazing as if you got the whole songs but the CD does give you a taste of what Jimmy Sturr sounds like.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pure Polka []  2020-1-23 2:54

    this man should still obtain a grammy award! it rocks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pure Polka []  2020-1-23 2:54

    Nice to have a medley of favorites. A lot of were played at home via radio programs and live performances. Feel fortunate to have danced to a lot of of the songs. The painters Polka was a favorite during high school sport trips.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pure Polka []  2020-1-23 2:54

    OK, but a small expensive

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pure Polka []  2020-1-23 2:54

    I use it at the gym and it keeps me moving, plus singing, plus toe is is a quality CD. It's a medley of some of his greatest hits and well azon is the greatest. They promptly corrected a issue I had and covered all expenses to fix. Thank you Amazon. I always with confidence through you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Legends of Polka []  2020-1-17 0:56

    Perfect collection of Polka songs by the artists that created them great. The album includes songs by Frankie Yankovic, Jimmy Sturr, Myron Floren, and Whoopee John. Some songs sound a small quaint, in the old fashioned way, but the others are full of Polka energy. I especially like: the Clarinet Polka, Just Because, Helena Polka, and of course, Who Stole The Kishka.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Legends of Polka []  2020-1-17 0:56

    No problems or issues with the quality. Melody is as expected, I previewed their melody before I purchased. Danceable, tappable, head bobbing music. Fun and cheerful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Legends of Polka []  2020-1-17 0:56

    It’s polka. How can you not like it?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greatest Polka Hits []  2020-1-23 2:57

    Amazing music..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World's Greatest Polka Package []  2020-6-30 19:52

    Holy crap! I bought this album and immediately I started dancing with my wife and I was shaking my cheeki breeki! My kielbasa immediately regained its vigor and my majonez got additional spicy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World's Greatest Polka Package []  2020-6-30 19:52

    I grew up with the polka music. We lived 30 miles from Fresh Ulm, Minnesota. I traveled to Fresh Ulm monthly for over 10 years. I was in the jukebox business and visted all the German taverns in Fresh Ulm. The melody on this CD is from those days. I love Schatzie by Bernie Roberts! To poor Elmer schid was not on this CD with THE Red HEad Polka. One of his best as only his band could play the Red Head the method it was meant to be heard.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World's Greatest Polka Package []  2020-6-30 19:52

    This CD might as well be called Polka Dance Party, Volume 5. Like Volumes 1 through 4, which have also been named Polka's Greatest Hits, this collection of old, probably public-domain material leaves a lot to be desired. The sound is weak in both the volume and bass departments, and the Whoopee John tracks sound as though they were recorded directly from shellac 78's recorded in the 1940s. Stick to the better Frankie Yankovic releases, such as Songs of the Polka King Volumes 1 and 2.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All Time Polka Favorites []  2020-7-5 19:53

    Polka your feet off with this Fred Zwich concoction! It is a toe tapper and done as only ISM can do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cleveland Style Polka []  2020-7-30 19:38

    Amazing quality recording. Sounds authentic. Typical song mix.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cleveland Style Polka []  2020-7-30 19:38

    ... you'll really like this CD! The quality instrumentation and selection of familiar Cleveland style polkas and waltzes is excellent. It ranks right up there with the melody of other amazing Ohio polka bands!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greatest Polka Hits []  2020-1-23 2:57

    Listen, anyone who does not like Polka melody is a Communist, lol!! This kind of melody makes you wish to obtain up and dance, whether you know how to or not. While I prefer Frankie's original Columbia recordings, these later recordings are very nice with amazing sound. Frankie was definitely the King of Polka, and there will never be another like him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greatest Polka Hits []  2020-1-23 2:57

    Love it !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Legends of Polka []  2020-1-17 0:56

    Amazing music

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Legends of Polka []  2020-1-17 0:56

    Amazing October fest music

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cleveland Style Polka []  2020-7-30 19:38

    Cleveland-style polkas are, of course, the greatest melody ever. @#$% Suhay makes the most of it here, with some Cleveland classics. The bass rhythm sounds as though it is produced, not by a tuba or a bass fiddle, but by the pedals of an electronic organ. The result is startling, making even a little boom-box sound like an auditorium-style audio system with 3-foot speakers. The rest of the organ makes frequent appearances, too, as do amazing old-fashioned vocals. There's plenty of polka and waltz entertainment in these 25 tracks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cleveland Style Polka []  2020-7-30 19:38

    A unbelievable CD for a polka lover like me. @#$% Suhay's polkas and waltzes make a satisfied feeling and makes you wish to dance. His 22 Cleveland Style Polka songs is excellent! Hold up the amazing work by bringing back this style of music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World's Greatest Polka Package []  2020-6-30 19:52

    This is a very fine, well-balanced, and satisfied collection of Polka music. I use it at nursing homes and assisted living centers to entertain the people. At least here in northeastern Wisconsin, polka melody is a huge and people come to life listening to it. Amazing quality Cd. Can't go wrong with this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World's Greatest Polka Package []  2020-6-30 19:52

    like it aa

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All Time Polka Favorites []  2020-7-5 19:53

    This CD includes familiar material, 25 of the best-known polkas. Most, such as Clarinet Polka, Two Canaries, and Who Stole the Kieshka, are played in a lively and highly imaginative manner. A few, like Emilia Polka and Beer Barrel Polka, seem to be included only out of a sense of obligation because they are well known. The recording quality is superb, as it always with CDs by this artist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Legends of Polka []  2020-1-17 0:56

    Me gusta mucho

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greatest Polka Hits []  2020-1-23 2:57

    Amazing work out polkas!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greatest Polka Hits []  2020-1-23 2:57

    These were a bonus for my husband and he plays them every day. He is very hard to a bonus for but this year I hit the jackpot. He loves his polka music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Polka Hits []  2020-1-23 3:35

    One for me, and one for a gift! This CD is a near-perfect mix of polkas and obereks, sung in English and Polish. You can really feel the energy coming through, especially from the two live tracks, Never Ending Love (the old Bill and Taffy Danoff hit) and Let's Have a Beer.Each instrument is wonderfully showcased. The Clarinet Polka gives that instrument top billing, but the song feels more like a lively conversation between clarinet, horns, and accordion. Drums don't just thump the beat -- "bouquets" of improvisation bloom everywhere. Thankfully, honking saxophones stay in the e masterpiece comes at the end. Up In The Attic weaves the Sounds' impressions of a lot of legends, from Small Wally to huge Ed Blazonczyk, into 11 mins of warbling clarinets, expressive drumming, and trumpets which approach mariachi territory. Give us more Sounds!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Polka Hits []  2020-1-23 3:35

    The Sounds were nominated for a grammy in the 1980s for Polka melody and you can hear why on this CD. Polka melody is just too much fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best of Polka []  2020-1-18 22:45

    Arrived in a timely manner, in amazing condition - excellent for use as a raffle for our nonprofit's annual holiday family film and raffle - this year, we showed "Home Alone!"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World's Greatest Polka Package []  2020-6-30 19:52

    This collection is assembled with very little, if any, thought to editing. The CD has a very wide dozens of polka styles, eras of recordings and quality level of recordings. If you're looking for melody to assign to playlists, you will search more songs to discard than ones to hold from this CD. For nine bucks, I don't mind the gamble, but I certainly will not revisit most of the tracks. The recordings on this CD from Whoopee John were probably recorded shortly after Whoopee was discovered.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World's Greatest Polka Package []  2020-6-30 19:52

    We bought this for my in-laws who used to polka every Sunday. It brought a smile to their faces to hear the melody and took them back to some fond memories. they remember a lot of of the songs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cleveland Style Polka []  2020-7-30 19:38

    It's so amazing that Mr. Suhay's melody is bringing Cleveland Style Polka back to the town that made people like Frankie Yankovich and the Vadnals to name only a few. I grew up with people like Jack Ponikvar who played with Frank and know they would have fun @#$% Suhay's fine talent. Hold it up!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Legends of Polka []  2020-1-17 0:56

    My mom loves it! Thanks for making it so simple bring a smile to her day!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greatest Polka Hits []  2020-1-23 2:57

    Love this cd thanks so much!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World's Greatest Polka Package []  2020-6-30 19:52

    My mother in law loves polka music, so my wife and I got this cd for her and she says it sounds as amazing as if the were playing the melody live.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All Time Polka Favorites []  2020-7-5 19:53

    The melody was fun listening, however, the one title I was/am looking for is more of the original vocal song, rather than the melody only song. I am keeping the product though, but will continue to look for the original recording of the particular song I want.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cleveland Style Polka []  2020-7-30 19:38

    I was very skeptical - trying a CD without hearing it first. This has been my best polka CD to date. It takes me back to my grandparents' (God bless them) homes a few decades ago. The melody is crisp, clear and performed in the best Slovenian-style you can get. Our whole family, elementary-aged kids included (!) HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend this CD! There is not a song we all don't just love (though my private favorites are 1, 2, 4, 5 and 19). ORDER it and be ready to ENJOY!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cleveland Style Polka []  2020-7-30 19:38

    Although I am familiar with polka music, I never thought of myself as someone who would have fun it. However, after hearing this CD I have become hooked. The melody has amazing flavor and was a blast to listen to. Believe you me, I was surprised. What a amazing CD! If I like it, I am sure that the polka lovers will too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cleveland Style Polka []  2020-7-30 19:38

    22 amazing Cleveland style polkas and waltzes on this release to obtain you movin' featuring @#$% and some perfect backup musicians from Cleveland. Recommended; check it out!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Legends of Polka []  2020-1-17 0:56

    brings back such amazing memories. packed well not cracked and played amazing thanks priced well came quick.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Legends of Polka []  2020-1-17 0:56

    Quick shipping and amazing quality, item as described.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Legends of Polka []  2020-1-17 0:56

    Amazing Polish music

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greatest Polka Hits []  2020-1-23 2:56

    From his 1940s heyday until the late 1960s, Frankie Yankovic was with Columbia records. Then, from 1968 to 1970, he recorded five albums with RCA. This CD includes 23 of the 44 tracks originally released on the first four of these five LPs. It's amazing stuff, and it's latest enough so that the sound is decent. The five tracks (3,7,13,16,22) from the first LP, Polka Variety, do not sound quite as amazing as the others, and two or three of the five seem to have been "enhanced" with a small additional reverb. RCA has chosen to contain mostly the polkas, rather than the waltzes, from these vinyl classics. This is unfortunate, because in some ways the waltzes Frankie recorded during this "between-heydeys" period were actually superior to the polkas. I hope RCA will produce a Volume 2 of this CD, including all the remaining titles from these LPs, especially Attractive Rose, St Bernard Waltz, LeeAnn Waltz, Those Were the Days, and Chip on Your Shoulder. Then, perhaps at a reduced price, there could be a Volume 3, an exact re-release of Frankie's fifth RCA vinyl, Polka Time, which for some reason is not represented on this CD at all. The current CD, which contains some very nice liner notes summarizing his life and 1998 funeral, makes me yearn for more, and yearn for the best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greatest Polka Hits []  2020-1-23 2:57

    I'm beautiful sure this is Wierd Al's dad?!I live polka, created a polka chanel on Pandora (the idea finally dawned on me!) and Frank is a major player in that realm it would seem. I'm really not an expert, but I sure adore the cheer and tempo! This is truly a collection of classics, my wife bought it for me as a surprise - well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greatest Polka Hits []  2020-1-23 2:57

    Love it!! My all-time second favorite polka cd after Lawrence Welk, which I also purchased through (though years and years ago!!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greatest Polka Hits []  2020-1-23 2:57

    amazing gift

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Polka Hits []  2020-1-23 3:35

    A must have for any Polka fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World's Greatest Polka Package []  2020-6-30 19:52

    Wow, yes, we added more and more Amazon varieties of music, polkas, and everything else to our different combination parties throughout the years, and all of our guests, a lot of musically inclined and some dancingly inclined, and others listeningly inclined, enjoyed all the varieties, and no one registered any complaints, so they liked it all. Thank you, Amazon. Blessings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World's Greatest Polka Package []  2020-6-30 19:52

    This is a amazing CD. I grew up in Fresh Ulm, Minnesota where several polka bandsoriginated and some are still there playing. It was fun to hear Whoopie John andthe Six Fat Dutchmen music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cleveland Style Polka []  2020-7-30 19:38

    This album may not actually be the best, but then again it's hard to choose between them all! @#$%'s melody is contageous and will inspire you to dance. Very amazing melody whether you are in the mood to polka or just kick back and listen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Polka King: 48 Polka and Waltz Medley Songs []  2020-1-23 3:35

    Unlike some other CDs on this label, this one appears to be original material. Recording quality is top-notch, as are Frankie Yankovic's performances. There are only two tracks, a medley of 24 polkas and another of 24 waltzes, with a total playing time of about 35 minutes. The polka medley apparently uses a computerized rhythm section, which fades in before, and fades out after, all the other instruments. Only the first line of each song in the medley is sung, before the instruments take over. The waltz medley, however, is more conventional. No computerized drums here, and no vocals either. Over seventeen mins of relentless waltz rhythm contrast with, and complement nicely, the smooth sound of the solovox (organ/synthesizer) alternating with an accordion or two. This waltz medley may well be my favorite Yankovic track of all time. There is nothing like a quarter-hour of that smooth-yet-sharp (solovox versus rhythm) Yankovic waltz sound. It's enough to give every polka and waltz fan a genuine high every time the track is played. Amazing job, Frankie Yankovic and Polka City! This CD has been on and off the shop for a few years now, so obtain it while you can.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Polka King: 48 Polka and Waltz Medley Songs []  2020-1-23 3:35

    I was expecting a bit more in the method of polka's. I think I should have been more observant of the word "medley" . Fitting 48 pieces of separate polkas into 2 tracks was not what I wanted. The fault is mine for my ignorance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Polka King: 48 Polka and Waltz Medley Songs []  2020-1-23 3:35

    For my 93 yr. old dad I bought the Frankie Yankovic CD, The Polka King 48 Polka & Walz Medley. As soon as it started playing his eyes lit up and he began tapping his hand versus his leg in time with the music. Now talking to him a few days later he thinks it must be about worn out! He is excited to just talk about his fresh gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Polka King: 48 Polka and Waltz Medley Songs []  2020-1-23 3:35

    My Dad likes this CD. Quick delivery too! Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World's Greatest Polka Package []  2019-12-30 19:20

    This collection is assembled with very little, if any, thought to editing. The CD has a very wide dozens of polka styles, eras of recordings and quality level of recordings. If you're looking for melody to assign to playlists, you will search more songs to discard than ones to hold from this CD. For nine bucks, I don't mind the gamble, but I certainly will not revisit most of the tracks. The recordings on this CD from Whoopee John were probably recorded shortly after Whoopee was discovered.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World's Greatest Polka Package []  2019-12-30 19:20

    This is a very fine, well-balanced, and satisfied collection of Polka music. I use it at nursing homes and assisted living centers to entertain the people. At least here in northeastern Wisconsin, polka melody is a huge and people come to life listening to it. Amazing quality Cd. Can't go wrong with this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World's Greatest Polka Package []  2019-12-30 19:20

    This is a amazing CD. I grew up in Fresh Ulm, Minnesota where several polka bandsoriginated and some are still there playing. It was fun to hear Whoopie John andthe Six Fat Dutchmen music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World's Greatest Polka Package []  2019-12-30 19:20

    We bought this for my in-laws who used to polka every Sunday. It brought a smile to their faces to hear the melody and took them back to some fond memories. they remember a lot of of the songs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World's Greatest Christmas Polka Party []  2020-1-16 23:47

    If you're Polish or like Polish music, you will love this. It provides various genra of polka music: obereks, classics, and some fresh ones.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Songs of the Polka King []  2020-6-30 19:52

    On St. Patrick's Day everyone wants to be Irish, and listening to this album may create you want you were Polish. Even if you don't know how to polka, it's almost impossible to stay still when you hear these joyous, infectiously bouncy dance tunes. Frankie Yankovic and a lot of guest stars, including Drew Carey and Weird Al Yankovic (his son, I presume?) sing these old favorites with amazing gusto.I bought this album because my fiance was talking nostalgically about the ethnic melody programs he used to hear on the radio in his childhood, back when local radio really was local, and not homogenized Clearchannel pop. This melody brings back a lot of amazing memories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Big Polka Party Album []  2020-7-4 19:48

    what can I say about polka music, you have to smile and dance around the house, clears the winter blues

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Greatest Hits of Polka []  2020-2-2 21:21

    It's OK. Would like to here more of the old time Polkas.....also some of Sturr's recordings although I knew beforehand they weren't on this CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World's Greatest Christmas Polka Party []  2020-1-16 23:47

    Got this for Christmas for my mom. She liked it a lot. Wished it would of had some singing in it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World's Greatest Polka Package []  2019-12-30 19:20

    Wow, yes, we added more and more Amazon varieties of music, polkas, and everything else to our different combination parties throughout the years, and all of our guests, a lot of musically inclined and some dancingly inclined, and others listeningly inclined, enjoyed all the varieties, and no one registered any complaints, so they liked it all. Thank you, Amazon. Blessings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World's Greatest Polka Package []  2019-12-30 19:20

    Holy crap! I bought this album and immediately I started dancing with my wife and I was shaking my cheeki breeki! My kielbasa immediately regained its vigor and my majonez got additional spicy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World's Greatest Polka Package []  2019-12-30 19:20

    My mother in law loves polka music, so my wife and I got this cd for her and she says it sounds as amazing as if the were playing the melody live.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Greatest Hits of Polka []  2020-2-2 21:21

    My neighbor had the rude habit of playing his favorite melody so loud that i could hear it in my living room with the windows and doors closed. We don't have the same tastes in melody though. A few repeated playings of Jimmy Sturr at elevated decibels and he got the point. The melody is not bad, if you like polkas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Greatest Hits of Polka []  2020-2-2 21:21

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Greatest Hits of Polka []  2020-2-2 21:21

    My Dad used to play Jimmy Sturr on 8 Track tape. I loved the energetic style of instrumentation and play. I finally bought a Jimmy Sturr MP3 for my iPod and I love it. There is not one boring or dramatic song on the entire album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Songs of the Polka King []  2020-6-30 19:52

    This album pairs America's Polka King, Frankie Yankovic, with a series of other stars in duets. Singing partners contain Chet Atkins, Weird Al Yankovic, and, my favorite, Drew Carey. If you are not a polka fan but wish to own one fun-to-listen to polka album, this is the one. This is an album that is amazing to listen to on long drives in the car. It is just one fun, satisfied song after another. And, you just cannot support singing along to the songs. If you cannot have fun Drew Carey's ver of She's To Fat, then you just don't like music. If you are from Cleveland or Northeast Ohio, you have to obtain the album just for all the Northeast Ohio references.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Songs of the Polka King []  2020-6-30 19:52

    Anytime you have polka greats Frankie Yankovic, Joey Miskulin, and Eddie Blazonczyk getting together with celebrities like Drew Carey and musical icons Chet Atkins, Weird Al Yankovic, and Chas & Dave, you're bound to be in for a memorable presentation. And that's exactly what I got from this recording. Even if it isn't politically correct, there's something to be said about a CD that features Drew Carey singing the "Too Fat Polka."The musicianship on this disc is first-rate, as is the case with most productions Joey Miskulin plays a major role in. While most of Frank's vocals are tastefully brought in from previous efforts, "For Old Times Sake" is an original vocal and one of the latest the late Polka King would record on a major release. This duet with Joey is worth the of the CD alone. Any fan of Frankie Yankovic will search this to be an extremely touching and well-performed o minor disappointments contain Weird Al's contribution to "Who Stole the Kishka" and "Just Because" with Small Joe Hernandez. Neither artist managed to match the feel of the overall musical style of the CD. Or, perhaps the producers didn't bend enough toward Small Joe's and Weird Al's tastes. It's a minor point, really - it's likely that only the most critical polka fans will take note of these e bottom line is that the production is five stars all the way. And major kudos to the folks at Cleveland International for assembling such an All-Star cast. This is one that belongs in your melody collection, whether you're a casual polka fan or diehard fanatic.I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Big Polka Party Album []  2020-7-4 19:48

    Amazing music, thanks Bobo13

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Songs of Polka King 2 []  2020-9-17 19:48

    What can you say about the Polka King but that he is great. Really makes you feel better when you listen to it. Kidds sing along too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Songs of Polka King 2 []  2020-9-17 19:48

    nice tribute for a seemingly soon disappearing genre'. worth adding to your collection, especially with volume 1.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Polka King: 48 Polka and Waltz Medley Songs []  2020-1-23 3:35

    It is in my cd player in my automobile and it goes on everywhere i go, Continually! It is amazing and i love that old ompah and accordian stuff. It's the best traveling melody i got. It came on time and in geat condition and the was just right. Thanks so much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Polka King: 48 Polka and Waltz Medley Songs []  2020-1-23 3:35

    I am Polish and it makes my heart dance!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Polka King: 48 Polka and Waltz Medley Songs []  2020-1-23 3:35

    i love a amazing polka and this delivers ans Frank Yankovic is a ledgend in polka

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Polka King: 48 Polka and Waltz Medley Songs []  2020-1-23 3:35

    Amazing polkas

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Polka King: 48 Polka and Waltz Medley Songs []  2020-1-23 3:35

    If I could give this less than 1 Star, I would. As soon as the CD starts playing there’s a very basic, generic drum beat. Then the first song starts, but only for a couple verses, then just the drum beat until a few verses of the next song. The issue wasn’t even that it was a medley — for $6, it’s a amazing deal. But the drum beat is awful! Can you imagine a disco polka song? If you can’t, this is where you can hear it. It’s awful.I bought this as a show for my mom; Boy was she ever unpleasantly surprised. Also, the CD arrived in a cracked case. Disappointment all around.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Polka King: 48 Polka and Waltz Medley Songs []  2020-1-23 3:35

    This just sounds so canned. It uses just a really primary drum machine the whole time (the beat doesn't even change) and it's just like one verse of each song. It seems like such a amazing concept for an album, but the execution is awful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Greatest Hits of Polka []  2020-2-2 21:21

    Grandpa very happy with the cd

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Greatest Hits of Polka []  2020-2-2 21:21

    These are the songs I remember dancing to method back when. It brings back memories of the fun we had dancing the weekends away. I highly recommend this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World's Greatest Christmas Polka Party []  2020-1-16 23:47

    The full title of this CD is "The World's Greatest Instrumental Christmas Polka Party". It is a prayer answered for those of us who wanted Joey Miskulin to step in where Frankie Yankovic left off when the latter died in 1998. It combines Joey's light, airy accordion with another instrument, the solovox, which until now had been exclusively Yankovic's among polka artists. The solovox, which sounds halfway between a mellow accordion and an electronic organ, makes its first appearance 30 seconds into the first track -- and what a welcome sound! On the third track, Miskulin harks back to the days of Whoopee John Wilfahrt and the Six Fat Dutchmen by including, of all things, a schottische. This CD can be played any time of the year, not just at Christmas. May there be a lot of more!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World's Greatest Christmas Polka Party []  2020-1-16 23:47

    So I bought it for my parents as a joke for Christmas because they collect crazy Christmas melody of all genres. Now all of my relatives wish one. Literally I cannot tell the difference between songs. I am a melody major and I can't tell the difference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World's Greatest Polka Package []  2019-12-30 19:20

    This CD might as well be called Polka Dance Party, Volume 5. Like Volumes 1 through 4, which have also been named Polka's Greatest Hits, this collection of old, probably public-domain material leaves a lot to be desired. The sound is weak in both the volume and bass departments, and the Whoopee John tracks sound as though they were recorded directly from shellac 78's recorded in the 1940s. Stick to the better Frankie Yankovic releases, such as Songs of the Polka King Volumes 1 and 2.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386