Read plant-based nutrition, 2e (idiots guides) reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all plant-based nutrition, 2e (idiots guides) reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plant-Based Nutrition, 2E (Idiot's Guides) [Book]  2018-1-10 18:1

    If you are looking for a Michelin-starred tutorial to learning and adopting a plant-based diet, then look no further than this book. Both Julieanna and Ray have dished out an info rich resource that is as simple to digest as it is entertaining. Want this review had more stars to select!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plant-Based Nutrition, 2E (Idiot's Guides) [Book]  2018-1-10 18:1

    When I first switched to eating plant-based, the first edition of this book was my go-to tutorial on how to eat. My life has completely changed since I switched to plant-based, and I owe a lot of it to that first edition (I lost 60 lbs. after switching and have been able to hold it off). I ordered the second edition of the book not expecting there to be too much that has changed, but because it has been so impactful on my life, I knew I required to obtain it. I am blown away by how more content is in this book. Julieanna and Ray place a lot of time and effort into revising and editing this edition. It’s shocking how much more evidence is out there now about how eating plant-based is the best method to expand your lifespan vs ten years ago.Julieanna and Ray have done an perfect job of giving everyone the research while keeping it easy enough that even I could read and understand it. This book completely revolutionized the method I look it food. Their info on metabolism, oxidative priority, and maximizing health span are fascinating. They broke the book up into four sections. The first part gives all the evidence as to why it is better to eat a whole food, plant-based diet. The second part discusses how to live a plant-based life. The third section focuses on how children, athletes, the elderly should eat. There’s also info about losing weight. And the latest section gives amazing hints for eating out, what you should stock your pantry with, and a whole bunch of e part of the book that really blew my mind was how they brought to light our misconceptions about the macronutrients: proteins, carbohydrates, and fats. We often think of certain foods as being protein (beef) and others as carbs (white potatoes). But if you eat the same number of calories of white potatoes as 90% lean beef, you actually obtain a higher amino acid profile from the white potatoes. Protein is in reality required in smaller amounts than most of us think, and since all living things are created up of amino acids, we don’t have to worry about becoming protein deficient on a plant-based diet.I am also really excited about the recipes section. Again, I thought that this was just going to be the recipes that were in the first edition, but there are dozens of fresh ones here. I am really excited to begin pouring through them and picking various ones to try.What emerges from this book is an impressive overview on how to live a healthy, plant-based lifestyle. Julieanna and Ray articulately lay out the case for why you should change the method you eat. And then they take you step-by-step on how you can implement this into your own life. They don’t say that it’s an simple journey, but it’s definitely one that is worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plant-Based Nutrition, 2E (Idiot's Guides) [Book]  2018-1-10 18:1

    With all the misinformation about food, this book breaks it down and makes its simple. It gives you amazing substitute plant-based options. Thank you, Raymond Cronise on helping so a lot of people with their relationship with food. It's no longer my enemy. Plant-Based Nutrition is a must have for the kitchen library.

    0  


    Add your opinion on plant-based nutrition, 2e (idiots guides) or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plant-Based Nutrition, 2E (Idiot's Guides) [Book]  2018-1-10 18:1

    The info in this book literally changed (and saved) my life. I worked directly with Ray Cronise and Julieanna Hever and their JustSides online program. By following their guidelines I lost 149 lbs in just 8 months. I started at 364 on April 10, 2017, ​and reached 215 on December 10. At 6’7” tall I am at a healthy weight for the first time in ong with the weight loss, I also cured my high blood pressure (no more meds), acid reflux and sleep apnea. My doctor was stunned by the results of my latest blood panels – everything at optimal an enthusiastic meat eater, I wouldn’t have believed the cravings would fade and I now have fun my plant-based meals as much as any other food before. My salt, sugar, and oil cravings are also gone. I now eat meal that I not only love but that completely nourishes and energize me.With this book, Ray and Julieanna have provided all of the info you need to create your own transformation. I want I had this book when I started. It is simple to understand and covers every aspect you need for successful weight loss and health recovery.Whether you wish the science to convince you, or you just wish to know what to eat and how to create it taste delicious, it is all here. If you read this book and apply it to your everyday life you will experience the awesome bonus of health. I now wake up satisfied and energetic, knowing I likely have a lot of more years to spend on this planet.If you are struggling with your health his may be the most necessary book you ever read. I was morbidly obese and now I’m thin – thin is infinitely better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plant-Based Nutrition, 2E (Idiot's Guides) [Book]  2018-1-10 18:1

    The science-based and common sense dietary info presented by this book is life-saving, and I Ray Cronise and Julieanna Hever with saving my life and improving my health by an astronomic amount. I followed Ray and Julieanna’s JustSides program and still can’t believe my transformation. In just 10 weeks I went from being overweight, unhealthy, and having several risky health conditions, to super healthy, lean, and had reversed my May 2017 I was overweight, had just received blood tests showing I had Type 2 Diabetes, had high cholesterol, high blood pressure, severe sleep apnea, and fatty liver disease. I was taking a statin for cholesterol and two blood pressure medications, and had been using a CPAP for 16 years. In June 2017 I started working directly with Julieanna and Ray. Within a month, my total cholesterol dropped from 220 to 86, and my doctor took me off the statin. My blood pressure steadily improved and my doctor took me off one blood pressure medication and then the other. In August, my blood pressure WITHOUT medication, was averaging 111/69. By the end of August, I weighed the same amount as when I graduated from high school. People called me skinny and lanky! By November, my blood sugar levels were healthy again and the diabetes had been reversed. My liver enzyme levels were healthy again and my liver was recovering. To top it off, the same month, my sleep doctor informed me I no longer had sleep apnea and could discontinue using CPAP. I couldn’t believe it! No one in the health system told me sleep apnea could be reversed through weight loss and lifestyle change! So grateful to Julieanna and Ray!I’m so excited about this book as a comprehensive and accessible reference tutorial for reinforcing everything I learned, and more, from Julieanna and Ray, and it also has a ton of awesome recipes that I feel amazing about making, and love eating. This is an awesome bonus you can give yourself and people you care about, and for those who like to eat phenomenally healthy meal that’s also incredibly flavorful and delicious.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plant-Based Nutrition, 2E (Idiot's Guides) [Book]  2018-1-10 18:1

    Awesome book. It helped me to understand plant-based nutrition. Recommending for everyone vegans or not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plant-Based Nutrition, 2E (Idiot's Guides) [Book]  2018-1-10 18:1

    It doesn't matter if you're in amazing shape, or in not good shape, this book will teach you necessary things about what you're eating. The book is a well written tool that can support you become and be more healthy in the method that you eat. I believe this book is the antidote for the stupid fad diet. If you're interested in your health, or the health of your family, this book. And then read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plant-Based Nutrition, 2E (Idiot's Guides) [Book]  2018-1-10 18:1

    "Plant-Based Nutrition" provides the primary info required to understand the benefits of eating a whole-food, plant-based diet and how to do it. The authors kept the info beautiful basic--what you need to know to eat healthy in a practical sense rather than lots of scientific discussions. The authors talked about why a whole-food, plant-based diet is desirable, the nutrition you need (protein, fats, carbohydrates, vitamins, minerals) and how it's generally simple to meet the minimum requirements from whole, plant foods. They talked about what supplements you might need to take and which do more hurt than ey talked about dietary guidelines, nutrition myths and controversies (obviously just the most common ones), understanding nutrition claims on products at the shop and how to successfully. They described the benefits of exercise and some basics about length and types of exercise. They talked about unique nutrition considerations during pregnancy and for babies, children, seniors, athletes, and weight loss. They covered how a whole food, plant-based diet helps heal chronic conditions like diabetes, heart disease, cancer, high blood pressure, and ey provided hints for eating out at restaurants, for the holidays and such, and info on how to convert recipes to animal-product-free versions (with dairy, egg, meat, oil substitutes). Then we got 45 recipes from different people. In general, they seemed to serve about 4 people and didn't look too complicated. Overall, this book is a amazing resource if you wish primary info about a whole-food, plant-based diet.I received a ebook review copy of this book from the publisher through NetGalley.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plant-Based Nutrition, 2E (Idiot's Guides) [Book]  2018-1-10 18:1

    This. Book. Is. Awesome. Changed my life and my family's. Even my husband started cooking plants and making more salads because of this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plant-Based Sports Nutrition: Expert fueling strategies for training, recovery, and performance []  2019-12-17 21:21

    yummy vegan food.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming Vegan: The Complete Reference to Plant-Based Nutrition (Comprehensive Edition) []  2019-12-30 19:10

    I've read virtually every book on vegan/plant-based health and this one is one of my favorites! As the title implies, it is incredibly comprehensive. It covers every single nutrient you'll be incessantly pestered about as a vegan... Where do you obtain your protein? Omega 3's? B12? Iron? Zinc? Selenium?.... On and on and on... Instead of trying to dig through the sincerely questionable tip being regurgitated across the blog-o-sphere, it's so much easier to have a well-written, well-researched tutorial available at any time. Obtain this book, learn how to feed yourself, and rock on as a super healthy, long-term, successful, and knowledgable vegan!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming Vegan: The Complete Reference to Plant-Based Nutrition (Comprehensive Edition) []  2019-12-30 19:10

    A comprehensive resource for people interested in improving their diet, even if you don't decide to become vegan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plant-Based Sports Nutrition: Expert fueling strategies for training, recovery, and performance []  2019-12-17 21:21

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming Vegan: The Complete Reference to Plant-Based Nutrition (Comprehensive Edition) []  2019-12-30 19:10

    I could not do this book the justice it deserves in a short review, but in an attempt to do so, this book is a treasure trove of information. Perfect to say the very least. Comprehensive, recent research and findings, amazing examples, practical applications, nutrition charts and meal selections to match the info in all chapters, extensively referenced, and amazing tutorials to further resources. I highly recommend this book. It is much more than I expected because of the authors' breadth and deep of subjects presented within a very practical context for everyday application. I would recommend this book to beginners, seasoned vegans, and those contemplating and exploring a whole meal plant-based diet alike, as a wealth of useful info for a roadmap toward eating for optimal suggestion I have is that roots need to be emphasized and highlighted much more comprehensively. Root crops are really the unsung heroes of our meal supply. Everything from celery root, burdock, daikon, watermelon daikon, rutabaga, turnips, beats, horseradish, turmeric, ginger, parsnips, rutabaga, onions, garlic, etc., etc., etc. All these should be listed and emphasized as healthy, whole plant meal choices.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plant-Based Sports Nutrition: Expert fueling strategies for training, recovery, and performance []  2019-12-17 21:21

    I have been looking to this book and glad I finally did. Once I started reading it I could not place it down. Highly recommended to this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plant-Based Sports Nutrition: Expert fueling strategies for training, recovery, and performance []  2019-12-17 21:21

    Excellent, well written and loads of info!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming Vegan: The Complete Reference to Plant-Based Nutrition (Comprehensive Edition) []  2019-12-30 19:10

    For anyone who needs to be a total herbivore, this is an perfect source and resource for the nutrition aspects of veganism. It deserves a 5-star rank. That said, there are a few things a buyer should n’t allow the first chapter place you off. That’s the one about the philosophical/environmental/Progressive/animal rights need for Vegans. The authors obtain that over with early and don’t bring it up again. If that’s all you care about, you will be disappointed. However if you are facing life-threatening illness and need to know the nutritional aspects of your food, this book is for ere is quite a bit of repetition, much of it unnecessary. The problem there is the resultant large size of the Index, which makes it hard to look up subjects. There’s just too much. Sometimes I could not tell which letter of the alphabet was showing. That should be corrected with dictionary tutorials in the upper corners of the me stuff are clearly unnecessary. I would argue that the niacin content of durians is irrelevant. Most people who can read this book (i.e. English speaking) would not venture anywhere near a durian.I purchased this book because it was recommended by Michael Greger, M.D. (“How Not to Die”). If you have to go herbivore and need a amazing nutritional reference, this is it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming Vegan: The Complete Reference to Plant-Based Nutrition (Comprehensive Edition) []  2019-12-30 19:10

    "It is possible that the greatest injustice of our time doesn't involve humans at all, but rather our fellow beings, non-human animals," Brenda Davis writes.Davis started her own vegan journey after she challenged a deer-hunting mate not to pull the trigger. He said she pulled the trigger just as much as he did, whenever she ate meat. At least the animal he shot "had a life."This book will be an eye-opener even if you've already read about the cruelties of factory farms. Cramped pens and cages, disease, mutilation and horrific endings are what life is all about for 99.9 percent of chickens, 97 percent of laying hens, 99 percent of turkeys, 95 percent of pigs and 78 percent of might think farm animals have no feelings, but Davis gives examples showing just the opposite. Pigs have been known to go for miles to search the right nesting ground, and have separate locations for feeding, grooming, sleeping and elimination. Cows have been known to find for miles to search the calf that was forcibly taken from them. Even chickens are more human than you'd ever dream. Each can recognize 90 various faces--hence their complex pecking order. Yet they can be boiled alive, since no animal welfare law applies to them.What about our own welfare? Here is where Davis's background as a nutritional scientist shines. She explains where you obtain your protein and how to search the best sources of essential vitamins, minerals and micro-nutrients. The basics are simple to follow. On her recommendations, you'll easily reach your ideal weight as well as achieving attractive hair, skin and near-perfect immunity from the diseases that plague most people. Becoming vegan is the smartest thing you can do on your own. And Brenda's book is the best tutorial you could have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plant-Based Sports Nutrition: Expert fueling strategies for training, recovery, and performance []  2019-12-17 21:21

    I want that every plant based / vegan athlete would read this book. It covers everything you need to know (and then some!) to ensure you're getting all of the essential nutrients to hold performing at a high level. I also really appreciate that they go into detail about how much males and females need, as males have various nutritional needs than females. I haven't seen a lot of books do this and I am really glad they did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plant-Based Sports Nutrition: Expert fueling strategies for training, recovery, and performance []  2019-12-17 21:21

    Amazing read for anybody that is not knowledgeable in plant based eating, but does not go beyond the basics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plant-Based Sports Nutrition: Expert fueling strategies for training, recovery, and performance []  2019-12-17 21:21

    More people, including athletes, are deciding for different reasons to begin eating more plant-based foods. Whether going totally vegetarian or simply eating less meat, this book is a must-read.I like that it tells what foods supply the type of nutrients you need and that contains macro nutrients. And that's necessary because a lot of people who do not eat meat obtain anemia and have other issues with lack of nutrients. Of course, meat eaters can have the same , if you wish to understand this type of eating and, obtain a copy of this book now. I especially appreciate the fact that the type is nice and large, simple to read.Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming Vegan: The Complete Reference to Plant-Based Nutrition (Comprehensive Edition) []  2019-12-30 19:10

    This book was a amazing read. I actually started with the Kindle ver and ended up also getting the paper ver because I wanted to continually refer back to different parts of it for nutritional information. I have been vegan over a year now and found this book a comprehensive addition to my nutrition library that anyone trying to be vegan at any level could use. It is written in ways that a non-nutritionist can with but is also very thorough. If you are considering going vegan, whole meal plant based for health reasons alone, which is what I did, then you might search the first chapter on animal problems a bit too much and you could skip it and not miss anything relative to diet. However, if you are driven by animal problems as well as health problems then don't skip the first chapter. Beyond the first chapter the authors cover every single aspect you could possibly be interested in relative to going vegan in a healthy way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming Vegan: The Complete Reference to Plant-Based Nutrition (Comprehensive Edition) []  2019-12-30 19:10

    This book is truly a GEM, an awesome reference for everyone to own. Reading evidence based facts on just about ANY subject is the real path these days. We constantly obtain bombarded by a lot of info regarding nutrition (what is "really" amazing for us to eat & what is not) and if you're trying to decipher through the madness, this is the book to lay things out clearly. Personally I used the book in my transition into a more plant-based eating lifestyle and I used it to ensure I would be getting all the vitamins/minerals etc out of my meals. Thank you Brenda Davis for the dedication you place to creating this book, it has helped me immensely!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plant-Based Sports Nutrition: Expert fueling strategies for training, recovery, and performance []  2019-12-17 21:21

    This is an updated and revised edition of a book previously called “Vegetarian Sports Nutrition.” The name change not only reflects the rise of veganism and other more restrictive diets, but also an increase in “flexitarianism” -- or the reduction (but not elimination) of animal-based foods that is driven by health factors, by environmental concerns, or by a combination of both. One of the things I like about this book is that it a balanced discussion of how to meet the nutritional needs of athletics through a diet that is mostly or entirely plant-based. That is to say, it’s not trying to the reader on a particular dietary approach, and, therefore, doesn’t fall into the trap of pretending that the move is purely upside. Those trying to persuade readers of a given diet tend to overemphasize the studies showing the benefits of plant-based diets while neglecting to discuss the challenges to meeting dietary needs without animal-based foods – particularly if one has the substantial needs incurred by athletes. [Which isn’t to say there aren’t health benefits -- and even performance benefits -- to be gained, but thinking that one can create the switch without giving thought to the info is a bit naive.]The book consists of fifteen chapters that take one from an introduction to the different forms of plant-based diets through specific dietary considerations (i.e. meeting caloric requirements, macro-nutrient needs, and micro-nutrient needs) and – finally – to practical matters of what to eat and how to prepare it. After an opening chapter that lays forth background information, chapters two and three in the similar subjects of getting adequate calories and getting enough carbs. Vegetables, after all, aren’t typically calorically dense, and so salad and steamed vegetables – while a beneficial part of a diet -- aren’t going to meet the needs of an apter four delves into meeting fat requirements. While carbs have come to be wrongly villainized in current fitness environment, there are some who are still working under the old “fat is the enemy” paradigm. In truth, one needs a diet that contains all three macro-nutrients: carbohydrates, fats, and protein. Those on plant-based diets who don’t (or can’t) eat nuts and legumes can run into issues with getting enough fat. Chapter five rounds out the chapters focusing on macro-nutrients by exploring protein needs. This is the chapter a lot of readers will be prone to create a beeline toward. Athletes who are considering a plant-based diet are most likely to be concerned that they can’t obtain enough protein. This is a contentious subject because vegan and vegetarian athletes often wish to pull their hair out over what they feel is a amazing misconception. They say it’s no issue hitting protein targets on a plant-based diet, and -- depending upon one’s sport and one’s body -- that can be true. But for some it takes planning. (e.g. It’s real that one can obtain a complete protein by eating rice and lentils. The challenge is that if you do go about getting the 2 gms of protein per kg of body weight that some athletes require by just eating rice and lentils you are likely to search yourself becoming obese because those high-protein foods are even higher in carbs.)Chapters six and seven shift into critical micro-nutrient considerations. Chapter six is about bone health, which is a greater concern with respect to some forms of plant-based diet than others. Chapter seven is about iron intake and absorption. One thing that I found very necessary and interesting in this book is the discussion of how foods and nutrients that one might think of only in terms of their positive result can also have a negative effect. That is, some nutrients that we need in a given quantity will block the absorption of other nutrients if taken in excess quantities. Chapters eight and ten are about eliminating the need for multivitamins or other vitamin and mineral supplements. Another thing that I appreciate about this book is its emphasis on getting all of one’s nutritional needs through food. While it doesn’t take an iron-clad opposition to supplements, it suggests that one should first create amazing efforts to meet needs with meal before considering any apter nine is about timing of meal and fluid intake for optimal performance. It’s one thing to know what to eat, but one must also know when to eat and when not to eat. Chapter eleven investigates common issues that are often attributed to meal and fluid intake, namely cramps and inflammation. The part dealing with cramps was particularly informative, as I learned that much of what I’ve heard on the topic (and / or that is commonly believed) is either not well-established in the literature or is plain old apters twelve and thirteen are about building a food plan to meet one’s requirements, and modifying the plan to chop or gain weight as necessary, e latest two chapters are about preparing meals to meet an athlete's needs with plant-based foods. The penultimate chapter is more about the fast meals and snacks, and the latest chapter provides a collection of ere are several appendices containing info about nutritional info and different approaches to building a balanced diet. There are also graphics including photographs, tables, and diagrams. I can’t speak to how effective these are as I read a review copy that was unformatted, but I do know they are frequent throughout the book.I’d highly recommend this book for athletes, trainers, or coaches who are considering moving to a plant-based diet or who work with clients or athletes who are vegetarian, vegan, or otherwise eat a predominantly plant-based diet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plant-Based Sports Nutrition: Expert fueling strategies for training, recovery, and performance []  2019-12-17 21:21

    As both a dietitian and an athlete, I found this to be a unbelievable fast tutorial for building amazing food plans. There are also super handy lists and tables of top plant-based sources of necessary nutrients, and whole sections on both weight loss and gain. With so much unreliable info all over the internet, I highly recommend this tutorial as your fresh go-to for everything vegan and plant-based sports nutrition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plant-Based Sports Nutrition: Expert fueling strategies for training, recovery, and performance []  2019-12-17 21:21

    Plant-based diets surging into the mainstream and this book will support this growing demographic. No longer considered boring and limited, plant-based cuisine is innovative and easier to search than ever before. In America, 3% of the population calls themselves vegan and 6% vegetarians. A quarter of 25- to 34-year-olds in the U.S. claim to be either vegan or vegetarian. Almost two Americans in five are "flexitarians," who shift back and forth between omnivorous and vegetable diets. No matter what their athletic or fitness pursuit, Plant-Based Sports Nutrition will supply these readers with the plans and tactics to excel. A much needed, valuable fresh offering!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming Vegan: The Complete Reference to Plant-Based Nutrition (Comprehensive Edition) []  2019-12-30 19:10

    After reading Becoming Raw, I felt that my diet was sub-par, to say the least. I had started a raw diet several months previous to reading Becoming Raw, following the tip of several "experts," much of which turned out to be risky to my health. I decided a completely raw diet was not healthful for me, and returned to veganism with cooked foods and ordered this book for guidance because I so trusted the coming Vegan is the most thorough (and easy-to-read) book on veganism that I have found, and has a ton of research for further study. The authors are both registered dieticians and completely honest about the often-missed and neglected locations of veganism. They simple and doable suggestions on correcting imbalances in the ter taking the info in this edition to heart and putting it into practice, my follow-up lab tests have confirmed that a lot of of the imbalances and issues I had previously, before reading Becoming Raw and Becoming Vegan, have been corrected. Those that have not been corrected completely are showing improvement with time. I highly recommend Becoming Vegan, for anyone considering or already following a vegan lifestyle.(As a side note, Cooking Vegan - the "companion" to this book - is often mentioned in Becoming Vegan. The recipes are very easy and I could see how it may support a person unfamiliar with veganism to more easily adapt; I would not recommend for long-time vegans, though.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming Vegan: The Complete Reference to Plant-Based Nutrition (Comprehensive Edition) []  2019-12-30 19:10

    This has more info than anyone would ever need. This is a Vegan Bible! It is also recommended by (Dr. Greger).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming Vegan: The Complete Reference to Plant-Based Nutrition (Comprehensive Edition) []  2019-12-30 19:10

    I really like this book. I debated between getting this one or the other vegan less comprehensive ver and am glad I got this. It’s much thicker and has all kinds of amazing info like where vegans compare to other eaters and information on vitamin deficiencies and how to correct them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plant Based Diet Meal Plan: A Beginner’s Guide to Plant Based Nutrition for Weight Loss and for Healthy Mind with Easy and Whole Recipes []  2020-1-17 20:4

    This book is fabulous if you are trying out the vegan lifestyle. The recipes are simple, quick, and look beautiful. I like the format of the book and that you can search the ingredients. My children even have tried out a few. My favorites are the cauliflower tacos and the forbidden rice recipe. Going dairy-free is not hard.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plant Based Diet Meal Plan: A Beginner’s Guide to Plant Based Nutrition for Weight Loss and for Healthy Mind with Easy and Whole Recipes []  2020-1-17 20:4

    Amazing pictures and perfect food plan, perfect book with amazing information! We’ve been doing plant based eating for a while and this expanded my source of recipes. Found out something fresh about eating beans that keeps the flatulence away. Prime information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plant Based Diet Meal Plan: A Beginner’s Guide to Plant Based Nutrition for Weight Loss and for Healthy Mind with Easy and Whole Recipes []  2020-1-17 20:4

    Inside this book you will explore numerous sound and heavenly formulas with a phenomenal eating regimen plan which will help you with losing your weight and lead a solid life.I trust this book can support you very sides the formulas the book proposes dairy options just as some plant based nuts and bolts which is enlightening for learners. suggest this e prompt and most noticeable early advantage of this eating routine is the decrease in blood ople Struggle with huge amounts of circulatory strain because of slick handled monster based nourishment things.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plant Based Diet Meal Plan: A Beginner’s Guide to Plant Based Nutrition for Weight Loss and for Healthy Mind with Easy and Whole Recipes []  2020-1-17 20:4

    My Instant Pot was probably one of the best I’ve ever made. But this cookbook is a very close second! Anything you could ever wish is in this cookbook. Even if you have picky eaters, you’ll search something for everyone. If you cook with an Instant Pot, you need this cookbook!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plant Based Diet Meal Plan: A Beginner’s Guide to Plant Based Nutrition for Weight Loss and for Healthy Mind with Easy and Whole Recipes []  2020-1-17 20:4

    The recipes are amazing for a minimalist cook wanting to use a easy amount of ingredients with a huge flavor result. All of the menu stuff I’ve created so far from this book have been mind blowing. I've recommended this book to a few people already and I’ve only had it a week or so. Awesome one! Lovely book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plant Based Diet Meal Plan: A Beginner’s Guide to Plant Based Nutrition for Weight Loss and for Healthy Mind with Easy and Whole Recipes []  2020-1-17 20:4

    We’ve been doing plant based eating for a while and this expanded my source of recipes. Found out something fresh about eating beans that keeps the flatulence away. Prime information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini: DNA Based Health & Nutrition [App]  2019-9-24 13:31

    Really like the app. Not going to give 5 stars, because I think that there's a lot of potential to create it even better: - an option to add any medical information to our profile would be awesome - application could take that information into acc and adjust recommendations for nutrition? E.g. allergies and medication

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini: DNA Based Health & Nutrition [App]  2019-9-24 13:31

    Amazing information. some is a bit too technical to understand if you're not knowledgeable on DNA/genes, etc. but it was still interesting and provided amazing info as far as health problems and best foods. so far it seems to be spot on with its recommendations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini: DNA Based Health & Nutrition [App]  2019-9-24 13:31

    Informative content but the extras are prohibitively expensive to most. I agree with a number of posts around the difficulty of syncing 23andme data across. Update: initially rated with 3 stars. you obtain at least one notification each day and I wish the application without notifications. Satisfied to return this review to three stars when I can hold the application installed without any notifications. Update: claimed I had must enjoyed a 3 month and gave me the option of a subscription. What trial?!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini: DNA Based Health & Nutrition [App]  2019-9-24 13:31

    It kinda neat but everytime is sends me a notification you cant bring it up in the application making the notifications useless. I hold reading about options from the application in their emails but they arent in the app. So they have a lot of items they need to fix which is expected I guess with something so new....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini: DNA Based Health & Nutrition [App]  2019-9-24 13:31

    I like to compare things. This means I did both 23&Me and Ancestry tests. That also means I set up 2 Gini accounts and ran a various DNA try through them. And the results are identical, and match well with how I feel about my body's abilities and problems. So thank you. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini: DNA Based Health & Nutrition [App]  2019-9-24 13:31

    It was amazing until I accidentally logged out and then it froze. So I uninstalled it and tried to reinstall. It will not download...help Gini.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini: DNA Based Health & Nutrition [App]  2019-9-24 13:31

    Amazing app! I learned somethings that will support me improve my health.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini: DNA Based Health & Nutrition [App]  2019-9-24 13:31

    for premium and it's still telling me I have to again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini: DNA Based Health & Nutrition [App]  2019-9-24 13:31

    one of thw best investments I ever made. Lets me control and understand my health and improve my life. thank you for this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini: DNA Based Health & Nutrition [App]  2019-9-24 13:31

    a godsend i recomend to everyone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini: DNA Based Health & Nutrition [App]  2019-9-24 13:31

    stick with 23andme rsults and learn about your nutrigenomics etc elsewhere

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini: DNA Based Health & Nutrition [App]  2019-9-24 13:31

    won't log on to my DNA results

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini : DNA Based Nutrition Assistant [App]  2019-11-18 21:25

    There are a lack of options on this application (and importantly the website) -- like updating payment details, exporting data files or deleting data files imported from elsewhere. This is not just my own experience. In the UK we have strict data protection laws, and so this was initially a bit worrying. However, it seems you need to use customer help for these issues, hence me updating the review with a small more positivity. After receiving an email response today they say they have deleted my acc and data and I appreciate this. I am going to remain hopeful that more features will be available directly from the app, and importantly from the website, for those of us who favour the old-fashioned method of doing things. The actual idea is a amazing one, it just needs better implementation, and as such I want them well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini : DNA Based Nutrition Assistant [App]  2019-11-18 21:25

    really helpful to learn about what foods could support me in my health journey. i only gave it 4 stars because they constantly test to their personalized supplements.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini : DNA Based Nutrition Assistant [App]  2019-11-18 21:25

    Invaluable info about health, very useful for trying to live a longer healthier life

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini : DNA Based Nutrition Assistant [App]  2019-11-18 21:25

    Informative content but the extras are prohibitively expensive to most. I agree with a number of posts around the difficulty of syncing 23andme data across. Update: initially rated with 3 stars. you obtain at least one notification each day and I wish the application without notifications. Satisfied to return this review to three stars when I can hold the application installed without any notifications. Update: claimed I had must enjoyed a 3 month and gave me the option of a subscription. What trial?!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini : DNA Based Nutrition Assistant [App]  2019-11-18 21:25

    It has a very long method to go. Knowing my health history it is probably only 50% accurate at best. Very few genes are being analyzed too, for example, omega-3 doesn't contain the ability to convert ALA into the active forms like DHA, which skews results. I think make batter will be worth when the science comes forth and reaches another milestone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini : DNA Based Nutrition Assistant [App]  2019-11-18 21:25

    The application is neat and easy, I connected data through 23andme. I like the method sections of the application seamlessly flow into each other (story-health-lens) and finally gives you a amazing indication on what tweaks you need on your Everyday diet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini : DNA Based Nutrition Assistant [App]  2019-11-18 21:25

    I like to compare things. This means I did both 23&Me and Ancestry tests. That also means I set up 2 Gini accounts and ran a various DNA try through them. And the results are identical, and match well with how I feel about my body's abilities and problems. So thank you. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini : DNA Based Nutrition Assistant [App]  2019-11-18 21:25

    It was amazing until I accidentally logged out and then it froze. So I uninstalled it and tried to reinstall. It will not download...help Gini.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini : DNA Based Nutrition Assistant [App]  2019-11-18 21:25

    It would not connect to my ancestry acc or my 23 and me account. I tried uploading raw data to the www service but it would not recognize my raw data from ancestry or 23 and me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini : DNA Based Nutrition Assistant [App]  2019-11-18 21:25

    having problem starting up - loging in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini : DNA Based Nutrition Assistant [App]  2019-11-18 21:25

    Uploaded my raw data and nothing happened. Been r hours and still nothing. Kind of feels like a waste of time, and giving my DNA profile away.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini : DNA Based Nutrition Assistant [App]  2019-11-18 21:25

    I love Gini!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini : DNA Based Nutrition Assistant [App]  2019-11-18 21:25

    love the info

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini : DNA Based Nutrition Assistant [App]  2019-11-18 21:25

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini: DNA Based Nutrition Assistant [App]  2020-2-3 13:27

    I am basing this off the verson. Amazing idea & real that we all have various needs. But, The meal find is a @#$%!&aotic. There is a ton of the same product or no find results for others. I understand this is a growing database. I suggest cleaning up the duplicate copies & maybe partnering w/ a company w/ a wider database. Maybe they loan access as you build yours as users their data. This is the only thing that makes me hesitant on purchasing premium membership & current rating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini: DNA Based Nutrition Assistant [App]  2020-2-3 13:27

    It has a very long method to go. Knowing my health history it is probably only 50% accurate at best. Very few genes are being analyzed too, for example, omega-3 doesn't contain the ability to convert ALA into the active forms like DHA, which skews results. I think make batter will be worth when the science comes forth and reaches another milestone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini: DNA Based Nutrition Assistant [App]  2020-2-3 13:27

    useless. I uploaded my DNA from ancestry, waited 30 minutes (says wait 15). I go back in the application and it says I have never given them my DNA data. No put to obtain support in the app. When I test to see FAQ or any info to problem shoot.... it just shows me their kickstarter page which leads me to believe this si only for those who ALREADY invested on kickstarter. horrible business model if you do not have ANY info on your application nor disclose this information. Completely useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini: DNA Based Nutrition Assistant [App]  2020-2-3 13:27

    Not all the suggested data was correct for me but I answered the survey with yes or no for correctness. I do not have huge earlobes as it said was scientifically verified lol. Otherwise, I feel the website gives amazing insight into a lot of things like sleep length, reward seeking behaviors, etc. Most everything was accurate for me. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini: DNA Based Nutrition Assistant [App]  2020-2-3 13:27

    It seemed like a cool app- excited to see what it's all about.... I didn't know I had to have DNA results from a lab or ancestry, etc. I assumed there was something various about this app... like questions to determine my current lifestyle, habits, nutrition, etc. Therefire... Rating it at #2-3 due do lack of info prior to setting up a user name, password, DOB. How do I remove my acc information from this app?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini: DNA Based Nutrition Assistant [App]  2020-2-3 13:27

    The stats on the meal are effectively right on the dot with how they benefit or risk my health. I've learned so much and confirmed my theories about my family illnesses and how they come about. I want I could sync or use this application to track nutrition throughout the day. I've adjusted my lifestyle diet with more of what my body needs and I've noticed a significant difference in my energy and body composition. Recommend it for people who wish to understand how diet works from within.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini: DNA Based Nutrition Assistant [App]  2020-2-3 13:27

    Very useful and interesting application. I appreciate how it gives more specifics about diet and health and how it gives recommendations about foods.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini: DNA Based Nutrition Assistant [App]  2020-2-3 13:27

    Fantastic!! Plus they gave me the opportunity to obtain discounted services just for completing a phone survey.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini: DNA Based Nutrition Assistant [App]  2020-2-3 13:27

    Used to like it. Even for premium. Now I'm being asked to more to obtain premium features.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini: DNA Based Nutrition Assistant [App]  2020-2-3 13:27

    app closes within 3 seconds everytime I attempt to use it. uninstalled, attempted again, nothing changed. do I need a device for this to work or is this company a scam to obtain my info?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini: DNA Based Nutrition Assistant [App]  2020-2-3 13:27

    ("Thank, zay".) "Uhhm hello?" "SIREN" "is that you?"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini: DNA Based Nutrition Assistant [App]  2020-2-3 13:27

    Loaded my raw DNA waited 10 min...still no results:,( UPDATE: exchanged email with a person at gini and the issue has been fixed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini: DNA Based Nutrition Assistant [App]  2020-2-3 13:27

    horrible application more like a virus, can't even delete your DNA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini: DNA Based Nutrition Assistant [App]  2020-2-3 13:27

    love the info

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini: DNA Based Nutrition Assistant [App]  2020-2-3 13:27

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini: DNA Based Health & Nutrition [App]  2019-9-24 13:31

    Have an S10+ and currently can't even login. Www service is useless without the app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini: DNA Based Health & Nutrition [App]  2019-9-24 13:31

    I the premium for the nutrition advice, got plenty of tip that I decided to follow up, three days later the application is updated with a fresh category (alright for you) and a lot of but a lot of a lot of pieces of tip had entirely shifted!!!?? 😂 How seriously can I take this?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini: DNA Based Health & Nutrition [App]  2019-9-24 13:31

    Honestly, it's very valuable information. I have been using this information to create myself much healthier. I refer to it frequently when grocery shopping, and to better understand my body's responses. Genuine thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini: DNA Based Health & Nutrition [App]  2019-9-24 13:31

    Amazing application to use to gather info on your health. Gives you hints on what foods are the best and worst for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini: DNA Based Health & Nutrition [App]  2019-9-24 13:31

    * BE AWARE *Claims in the advertising, that it is free. Upon uploading my DNA, I was given a select view of some health report. I attempted to look at some traits, I was asked to a fee/mnthly charge. False/inadequate advertising. UPDATE: DOES NOT GIVE 30 REPORTS ONLY 12 REPORTS; THATS INCLUDING FOOD SEARCH WHICH IS LIMITED NOT COMPLETELY FREE. FALSE ADVERTISING. Again, my words are truth, contrary to the misleading statements of company. Proof is in the app, no need to lie. :) Read & Weep

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini: DNA Based Health & Nutrition [App]  2019-9-24 13:31

    With the gini application it's been so interesting learning about my health. Being on a weight loss journey being able to read what food, exercises and vitamins are best for me during this time have been so helpful. So very happy with this application and excited to see what else I explore using it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini: DNA Based Health & Nutrition [App]  2019-9-24 13:31

    This was actually informative, you obtain a lot of info for free. And it all seems to be legitimate for me. I removed one star because it was difficult to obtain my 23&me acc to log in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini: DNA Based Health & Nutrition [App]  2019-9-24 13:31

    I like looking at my DNA and seeing where in my diet I need to watch. I do [email protected]#$%! was more of a diet application where I could log my meals and hold track of what I'm eating but I guess this is a amazing begin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini: DNA Based Health & Nutrition [App]  2019-9-24 13:31

    Never fully loaded. Kept freezing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini: DNA Based Health & Nutrition [App]  2019-9-24 13:31

    having problem starting up - loging in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini: DNA Based Health & Nutrition [App]  2019-9-24 13:31

    Omg, this is amazing! Thank you so much.. it all makes sense to me now looking at my family. I'm only 20 but it's amazing to know and to be safe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini: DNA Based Health & Nutrition [App]  2019-9-24 13:31

    I love Gini!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini: DNA Based Health & Nutrition [App]  2019-9-24 13:31

    won't begin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini: DNA Based Health & Nutrition [App]  2019-9-24 13:31

    always crashing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini : DNA Based Nutrition Assistant [App]  2019-11-18 21:25

    I the premium for the nutrition advice, got plenty of tip that I decided to follow up, three days later the application is updated with a fresh category (alright for you) and a lot of but a lot of a lot of pieces of tip had entirely shifted!!!?? 😂 How seriously can I take this?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini : DNA Based Nutrition Assistant [App]  2019-11-18 21:25

    Have an S10+ and currently can't even login. Www service is useless without the app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini : DNA Based Nutrition Assistant [App]  2019-11-18 21:25

    Fantastic!! Plus they gave me the opportunity to obtain discounted services just for completing a phone survey.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini : DNA Based Nutrition Assistant [App]  2019-11-18 21:25

    Just a small expensive for the premium content but still love the application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini : DNA Based Nutrition Assistant [App]  2019-11-18 21:25

    one of the most interesting health and fitness apps that I've come across so far. it makes one aware of current and potential health vulnerabilities. it helps me stay healthy by accurately identifying locations of improvement towards a healthier lifetsyle. amazing results so far. I'd definitely recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini : DNA Based Nutrition Assistant [App]  2019-11-18 21:25

    useless. I uploaded my DNA from ancestry, waited 30 minutes (says wait 15). I go back in the application and it says I have never given them my DNA data. No put to obtain support in the app. When I test to see FAQ or any info to problem shoot.... it just shows me their kickstarter page which leads me to believe this si only for those who ALREADY invested on kickstarter. horrible business model if you do not have ANY info on your application nor disclose this information. Completely useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini : DNA Based Nutrition Assistant [App]  2019-11-18 21:25

    This was actually informative, you obtain a lot of info for free. And it all seems to be legitimate for me. I removed one star because it was difficult to obtain my 23&me acc to log in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini : DNA Based Nutrition Assistant [App]  2019-11-18 21:25

    Perfect Application & experience so far. Everyone needs this! Could really create a positive various to a lot of people. Looking forward to recipes and the coach.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini : DNA Based Nutrition Assistant [App]  2019-11-18 21:25

    app closes within 3 seconds everytime I attempt to use it. uninstalled, attempted again, nothing changed. do I need a device for this to work or is this company a scam to obtain my info?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gini : DNA Based Nutrition Assistant [App]  2019-11-18 21:25

    What a amazing application even if you don't your DNA with health included this application does it all for you

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386