Read plastikote 272 rubberized undercoating reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all plastikote 272 rubberized undercoating reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlastiKote 272 Rubberized Undercoating []  2020-1-31 22:39

    Not like rubber, it like paint.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlastiKote 272 Rubberized Undercoating []  2020-1-31 22:39

    Exceelent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlastiKote 272 Rubberized Undercoating []  2020-1-31 22:39

    great

    0  


    Add your opinion on plastikote 272 rubberized undercoating or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlastiKote 272 Rubberized Undercoating []  2020-1-31 22:39

    A four star rating for now but will modernize after the product has gone through sufficient true globe conditions. Only had it applied for about a month and a half, sprayed one full can on a brand fresh hitch for my SUV to hopefully prevent rust. Has a nice texture, much like a finer grade sand paper, and a dull finish. At this point it appears to be working as intended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlastiKote 272 Rubberized Undercoating []  2020-1-31 22:39

    Amazing product as advertised

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlastiKote 272 Rubberized Undercoating []  2020-1-31 22:39

    Amazing Product!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlastiKote 272 Rubberized Undercoating []  2020-1-31 22:39

    Don't got 2 cans, 1 worked other had no bearing so nada, Amazon won't correct nor does seller.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlastiKote 272 Rubberized Undercoating []  2020-1-31 22:39

    9/2/15 I got this the other day as my older truck is rotting underneath and to pass inspection i have to coat the poor locations and hide it... lol I used Pemetex latest year and each can worked good, but Permetex was not a PRIME item.I bought this none of the cans came with a nozzle or hose extension so it was hard to bend and maneuver under car to apply, I got 3 cans it seems to atomize well on the rusted locations however one can was still 1/2 full and had no more gas pressure.... So I basically used 2 1/2 can out of 3 it spattered a lot but I will allow you know this time next year if it held up!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlastiKote 272 Rubberized Undercoating []  2020-1-31 22:39

    Sprayer Covers a amazing size area... Doesn't run.. Builds upon itself if using a massive coat...Will protect and hault any future rust or rot from forming..Be sure to use in well ventilated area..Strong fumes...Only problem is the trigger on one of my cans was busted on arrival..Amazon replaced it free..😁

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlastiKote 272 Rubberized Undercoating []  2020-1-31 22:39

    very amazing undercoat stays on very well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlastiKote 273 Professional Undercoating - 15oz []  2020-1-18 21:31

    I USED THIS PRODUCT ON MY 27 Y/O JEEP THE FRAME WAS COVERED WITH FACTORY COATING AND HAD NO RUST NO HOLES NO WENT ON WELL COVERED WELL. 7 MOS DOWN THE ROAD IT CHIPPED OFF WITH CHUNKS NOT BECAUSE OF ANY RUST, THERE WERN'T ANY RUST, IT WAS DRY LIKE A CRACKER. MAYBE USE IT INSIDE A TRUNK ON THE FENDER SIDES IT MITE WORK OK...NOT THE UNDERSIDE... IM SCRAPIN IT ALL OFF AND GOING TO A RUBBERISED MORE COSTLY FINISH....LIVE AND LEARN....YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.....MY BAD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cyclo - Rubberized Undercoating []  2020-2-4 23:34

    The best I did my 85 Toyota Supra looks factory and did quite down street noise

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cyclo - Rubberized Undercoating []  2020-2-4 23:34

    all caps broken / appeared to be poorly packedsome cans dont seem to have a mixing ball in them-never again !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cyclo - Rubberized Undercoating []  2020-2-4 23:34

    GREAT FOR UNDER CHASSISE WATERPROOFING

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M 08883 Rubberized Undercoating - 19.7 oz. []  2020-1-20 20:33

    tough stuff, dries hard, which has it's ups and downs. If you wish fast protection from street debris this is it, if you wish a real undercoating you'll have to it by the gallon and obtain dirty...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M 08883 Rubberized Undercoating - 19.7 oz. []  2020-1-20 20:33

    This is by far the best Undercoating you can obtain in a spray can.Sprays on nicely, dries fast, and leaves a thick, black coating. Better than factory job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M Underseal Rubberized Undercoating Black (Aerosol) []  2020-1-29 14:29

    ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M Underseal Rubberized Undercoating Black (Aerosol) []  2020-1-29 14:29

    I TRIED TO GET PRODUCT TO SPRAY OUT OF THREE EY SPRAYED FOR ABOUT 10 SECONDS THEN STOPPED SPRAYING.I READ THE DIRECTIONS AND SHAKED THE CANS LONGER THAN RECOMENDED STILL COULD NOT GET ENOUGH PRODUCT OUT OF THE CAN TO HAVE AN OPINION ON THE PRODUCT.I AM GOING TO TRY AND RETURN THE CASE OF 6 I ORDERD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M 08883 Rubberized Undercoating - 19.7 oz. []  2020-1-20 20:33

    Amazing stuff

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M 08883 Rubberized Undercoating - 19.7 oz. []  2020-1-20 20:33

    Bonds very well and makes a amazing covering.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M 08883 Rubberized Undercoating - 19.7 oz. []  2020-1-20 20:33

    Applied easily, covered well. How long does it last? Check in fresh spring after a harsh Fresh England winter with lots of salt.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M 08883 Rubberized Undercoating - 19.7 oz. []  2020-1-20 20:33

    I bought this product to spray on the inner fender wells of my pickup. I generally have a very amazing opinion of 3M products plus other reviews on this product were amazing so I felt confident with this purchase. I must say, it does apply nicely and evenly. It dries quickly enough that a second coat can be applied after about 10-15 mins and I did add a second coat. It doesn't drip either which is a huge plus in my book. The product dries to an even, smooth texture that's a slate gray color. The effect looks promising. The only qualifier is that I haven't had the truck in a situation where I would know if the product is durable. Only time will tell on that and that's the only reason I gave it 4 stars. I still have about half the can left and I did give the fender wells a thorough coating so I'm also satisfied with the per zone ratio.If this product is deficient in any way, I will modernize the review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M 08883 Rubberized Undercoating - 19.7 oz. []  2020-1-20 20:33

    works amazing but fades to brown. 73' B200

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M 08883 Rubberized Undercoating - 19.7 oz. []  2020-1-20 20:33

    I use this on all my cars. It really sticks well and has lasted more than 10 years on some of my cars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M 08883 Rubberized Undercoating - 19.7 oz. []  2020-1-20 20:33

    This product sprays rather nice and has a nice ever, the dried rubberized undercoating is not very strong; you can easily scratch it with your finger. Additionally, this undercoating is not safe when sprayed with any solvent (WD-40, PB Blaster or anything of that sort). When hit with any solvent the rubber becomes gooey, sticky and you can take it off very easily using your ditionally, be ware that this rubberized undercoating MAY react with an existing undercoating (if you chose to spray over your existing undercoating) and create both of the undercoatings gooey and sticky.Overall, if you wish a amazing undercoating stay away from the ones in cans, and go with the ones where you have to use a spray gun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M 08883 Rubberized Undercoating - 19.7 oz. []  2020-1-20 20:33

    amazing product wouldn't expect any thing else from 3M. Would again .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M Rubberized Undercoating, 08883, 19.7 oz (560 g) Net Wt []  2020-3-29 19:54

    tough stuff, dries hard, which has it's ups and downs. If you wish fast protection from street debris this is it, if you wish a real undercoating you'll have to it by the gallon and obtain dirty...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M 3584 Professional Grade Rubberized Undercoating 6 16oz Cans []  2020-3-30 19:41

    Amazing products especially when it's cheaper than a related products created by same company

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Automotive Spray-On Rubberized Undercoating Material, 1-Gallon RUS-1020F6 []  2020-1-20 20:33

    I used an old paint brush to apply this to my truck frame and suspension parts and it worked great!! U can’t speak to how long it will last, but it went on with no issues. Obviously wear gloves and clothes that you don’t mind getting cleans up easily with laquer thinner so don’t use that items to this it out to is items goes along method when it’s applied by a paint brush. I didn’t wish to used a sprayer is the reason why I brushed it on.But it! You will love it!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Automotive Spray-On Rubberized Undercoating Material, 1-Gallon RUS-1020F6 []  2020-1-20 20:33

    Time will tell if this will latest and not wash off or flake off. It does seem to adhere to the metal very well. I used a undercoating spray gun to apply it. It worked with the undercoating gun until I tried using an extension wand. It was too thick to flow through the extension. I had to thin the product to obtain it to flow. It must produce a very fine mist when sprayed, I noticed thin layer of fallout of the roof and windows of my vehicle. It cleaned up with WD-40 and then a bath with dish soap and water.If I apply it again I will probably obtain disposable coveralls, a face shield, headwrap and a better filter mask. It gets everywhere when sprayed. WD-40 does remove it easily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Automotive Spray-On Rubberized Undercoating Material, 1-Gallon RUS-1020F6 []  2020-1-20 20:33

    I used this on a 1975 el camino I'm restoring. I saw that it has rust inhibitors (for those of us in the "rust belt" require all the support we can get) and it also had fibers in it to support bind the material as one. and it was method better priced than my initial plan. This items is sticky and if you plan on spraying it while your under the vehicle take proper precautions, mask, goggles or facemask, gloves, and a painter suit. it gets everywhere when spraying it. and the disposable suit makes clean up method easier. Spraying it you obtain identical results as what the factory undercoating looks like. I went through 2 and a half gallons for the whole underside. and that'@#$%!&ing every corner I could. might be a slight but overkill but I figure for the cost of this compared to others its worth it. For clean up I used mineral spirits and that seemed to work well with cleaning the gun and the air hose where it got on. I already recommended it to a mate of mine for his car.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M 08883 Rubberized Undercoating, 19.7 oz Net Wt (6 PACK) []  2020-6-27 18:45

    Undercoated enclosed trailer with this product. Provides amazing coverage and protection!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M - 03584-6PK Professional Grade Rubberized Undercoating, 03584, 16 oz []  2020-7-20 19:22

    The cans I received were expensive ( 16$ versus 11 at Autozone) and the material didn't spray uniformly, even though I followed the instructions on the side and shook it well and often while applying it. After the can was more than halfway empty it would begin clumping and not exiting the can uniformly. No amount of shaking or cleaning the nozzle helped, it was beautiful much useless after half of it's contents were applied.I went to O'reilly's and got a 7$ Permatex ver of the massive duty rubberized undercoating and that was much nicer to work with and it also seemed thicker.I would not recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M - 03584-6PK Professional Grade Rubberized Undercoating, 03584, 16 oz []  2020-7-20 19:22

     Pros: Amazing spray coverage, 11 oz can, affordable, Primer plus filler, affordableCons: NoneThis product is awesome. It's a primer and also a filler! I used this product to repair curb rash on a 2014 VW Passat Alloy Rims. After sanding off the curb rash, I used the Bondo Aerosol Primer to fill in the micro scratches for paint preparation. I achieved professional-like results using this product along with the Dupli-color Silver Reflex Metallic*Thank you for reading. If this was helpful please the "helpful" button.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SEM 40524 Low VOC Rubberized Undercoating Aerosol - 1 Quart []  2020-7-26 20:39

    Went on very nice using a undercoating gun, time will tell how well it holds up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M Rubberized Undercoating, 08883, 19.7 oz (560 g) Net Wt []  2020-3-29 19:54

    Applied easily, covered well. How long does it last? Check in fresh spring after a harsh Fresh England winter with lots of salt.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M 3584 Professional Grade Rubberized Undercoating 6 16oz Cans []  2020-3-30 19:41

    Did my dad's Dodge Mini van. He is happy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Automotive Spray-On Rubberized Undercoating Material, 1-Gallon RUS-1020F6 []  2020-1-20 20:33

    Don't obtain just one gallon for your car, I place over 2gallons onto a Ford Focus and came out great. Be sure to obtain 2 or 3gallons for a NEW vehicle with 4 doors. I thinned it down some (mineral spirits) and used my own homemade hose-spray de my spray tube using some 3/8"ID vinyl tube that I heated end and melted it flat-closed. Then heated a little nail to poke/melt holes into the flattened end at various angles (Pattern like a "5" on a dice" on both sides with some poked into the flattened ends too. it created fine mists and directional into the corners of sure to some Tyvek jump suits with head coverings; latex gloves, plastic sheeting to cover over & under the car. Also tape up the seams from hood & fenders so spray does not obtain onto finish. Pull inner fender liners and bumpers to do it right and obtain vehicle up as high as possible. I used a gun that was "bought with" this items and worked well with mods. However the 3M spray tube (bought with) was worthless as it was method too stiff, kept kinking and causing air to blow material out gun breather hole all over me/car. Lastly use full face shield with tear off liner/shield so you can see when overspray gets on you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Automotive Spray-On Rubberized Undercoating Material, 1-Gallon RUS-1020F6 []  2020-1-20 20:33

    Worked as expected. I purchased a undercoating spray gun with extension hoses and I ended up throwing that away and just using a siphon spray nozzle to apply it and that worked better. The RUSFRE seemed to cover well and adhere. In the rockers, tailgate and doors I reduced it about 20% in an effort to create sure it flowed into the seams.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M - 03584-6PK Professional Grade Rubberized Undercoating, 03584, 16 oz []  2020-7-20 19:22

    I have a 2009 Dodge Ram extended cab pickup truck and it took me about 10 cans to do the whole frame and underbody. And I used about one can per wheel well. The Finish looks great. You can't go wrong with a 3M product. We'll see what it looks like after winter it'll be a real try cuz if it survives a Minnesota winter then it can survive anything. Come spring I repost and allow you know how it did but I so far I suggest as product to anybody. I purchased through Auto Body Toolmart and they have this product one third the cost as other seller. Amazing and it shipped in less than 3 days.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M - 03584-6PK Professional Grade Rubberized Undercoating, 03584, 16 oz []  2020-7-20 19:22

    After considerable searching on several vehicle forums regarding vehicle gas tank coatings, etc... I decided on 3M. First, 3M has a amazing reputation for a lot of of its products. here I'm coating top and bottom of a fresh (and well cleaned) gas tank for my 1972 MGB/GT project car. This was applied on a warm summer's day without any issue. This has a nicely textured finish with a few "blobs"; but it's just a gas tank. Just remember that aerosols work best when warm; and shake the heck out of them before using. I am extremely happy with the result, and because I used the entire can on the tank I think that it will be well protected for quite some time. I actually painted the tank in 2018, but did not install it untill summer 2019. The coating seems VERY DURABLE. I would also recommended this coating for exterior vehicle floor pans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SEM 40524 Low VOC Rubberized Undercoating Aerosol - 1 Quart []  2020-7-26 20:39

    I liked using this on my restore project under fenders and some unibody !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RO 15 oz Black Rubberized Spray Undercoating Rustproofing - Quantity 12 []  2020-1-26 23:55

    Works great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Automotive Spray-On Rubberized Undercoating Material, 1-Gallon RUS-1020F6 []  2020-1-20 20:33

    We bought this to refinish/stop the rust on our 16ft livestock/cattle trailer. We wire wheeled, sanded and then did a coat of rust converter as base. We also added rust oleum paint on outside and decided to rubber/undercoat bottom of trailer where the gravel hits as well. We used the product undiluted with the recommended gun (do not use the multidirection attachment!) with portable air compressor at 110psi pressure and disposable suit and face mask as suggested in other reviews. We have just finish applying but are beautiful satisfied with the results so far. We used almost 2 gallons to do frame/supports, 1/3 of outside and 3/4 of inside. I followed my husband with roller versus tape line to avoid overspray on top of outside of trailer and the product was already drying on a 70deg day. So it seems that the other reviews for extended dry time was due to thinning the product... that is not at all important and went on smoothly right out of container!The product came shipped with the containers sealed well and cushioned in box to avoid spills and punctures. It is a sticky mess to have on your hands but cleans up well with gas or paint thinner if you accidentally obtain a small on yourself. All in all we are satisfied with our wknd project (took a few weeks) and hopeful with the durability of the product. We will certainly again for future products!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Automotive Spray-On Rubberized Undercoating Material, 1-Gallon RUS-1020F6 []  2020-1-20 20:33

    This is some beautiful amazing stuff. It creeps into the crevices and covers extremely well. It dries nice and black with a semi gloss finish. I got a really nice uniform texture using a 3M Schutz gun at 60 psi. The only reason I knocked a star off is for excessive dry time. It took 4 full days in 80 degree weather with a fan on it before it wasn't tacky anymore. If you can cope with the dry time, this is what you want.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M - 03584-6PK Professional Grade Rubberized Undercoating, 03584, 16 oz []  2020-7-20 19:22

    Undercoating your old vehicle, now super simple with 3m t going to lie not sure how people are undercoating a car with 10 or less cans? I am 17 cans in and may need 6ish more to finish the fenders.I undercoating my 1992 Bronco from underneath to axles. I just hit everything, looks beautiful.Will smell really poor if you accidently hit the exhaust.Spay this items in the road wareing a painter suit this items will obtain everware.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M - 03584-6PK Professional Grade Rubberized Undercoating, 03584, 16 oz []  2020-7-20 19:22

    This is the closest you can obtain to a bed-liner, from a spray can, that looks professional grade, . I have tried the Rustoleum product and the Duplicolor. I went through three cans of the Rustoleum brand because the cans constantly clogged. The Duplicolor was too soft. This product is best applied from about two feet from the surface you plan to coat. If you wish a harder bed liner it would be best to go with a more expensive roll on product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M Rubberized Undercoating, 08883, 19.7 oz (560 g) Net Wt []  2020-3-29 19:54

    Amazing stuff

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M Rubberized Undercoating, 08883, 19.7 oz (560 g) Net Wt []  2020-3-29 19:54

    This is by far the best Undercoating you can obtain in a spray can.Sprays on nicely, dries fast, and leaves a thick, black coating. Better than factory job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TRANSTAR 4364-F Quick Dry Rubberized Undercoating - 1 Quart []  2020-1-12 18:38

    Product lists 6 quart case, not just one quart. Expected 6 quarts for this and shipping, not just one quart. I now have to rethink what I'll use to undercoat an enclosed cargo trailer because this won't be enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Automotive Spray-On Rubberized Undercoating Material, 1-Gallon RUS-1020F6 []  2020-1-20 20:33

    Amazing undercoating but create sure you follow my advice. Buy tyvek painter suit with hood. Nitrile gloves and duct tape them to your sleeves. Buy painter balaklava and tyvek shoe covers. Throw them all away when done. Wear half face respirator and full face shield. Seriously, you will war with every dot of this items on your skin. Use non-acetone nail polish remover and cotton ed six gallons to fully coat underside of an excursion. Ignore all the reviews that say a fullsize truck took one gallon. They are not fully coating it to prevent rust. Plastic bags over the rotors and calipers. Tape off everything you do not wish covered. Don't think you are going to be careful. It does not work that way. Also, follow directions and do not thin it. It will look thick and you will think no method is it going to flow. It flows excellent straight out of the bottle. Allow the bottle sit on a heat vent or in front of a heater for a few hours to obtain it warm and hold it warm. Used a $15 undercoat gun from amazon and 50 psig to shoot it. Takes up to a week to dry / cure depending on temperaure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Automotive Spray-On Rubberized Undercoating Material, 1-Gallon RUS-1020F6 []  2020-1-20 20:33

    This items is awesome!!!! First time using it, create sure to use a paint suit and head sock, I got a lot on my hair... It's very messy because of the gun ($20 Amazon gun)... But it's nice, did all my underbody and rear wheel Wales.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mag 1 432 Rubberized Undercoating - 16 oz., (Pack of 12) []  2020-1-19 22:56

    If it sprays out, it works fine. The issue is that every can I tried clogged up near the half method point and now I have a bunch of half full cans that wont spray. They should improve the nozzle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M - 03584-6PK Professional Grade Rubberized Undercoating, 03584, 16 oz []  2020-7-20 19:22

    Love this stuff. Used it on my SUV's grille guard and taillight guards. Those accessories were already starting to rust. Just used this items to spray right over it (seems like it will stick to anything). It goes quick, so more than you think you'll need.*****UPDATE***** If you're worried about color, you'll wish to spray black paint over this once it dries. After a couple months, whatever you coated with this will turn gray (pictures attached: covered my grille guard with this and eventually turned gray; the spots of black are just where my oily hands have rubbed).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M - 03584-6PK Professional Grade Rubberized Undercoating, 03584, 16 oz []  2020-7-20 19:22

    I purchased a 6 package for coating the underside of a 2007 F-350 8ft truck bed. It goes on very quickly and very nice. I went through all 6 cans in like 15-20min. A 6 package did maybe 3/4 of one coat. I am not sure it will need more than one coat, but I am getting another 6 pack. Seems massive duty and while I am slightly disappointed in how much I have to use, I am super impressed by the quality and speed of application. You might obtain the entire underside of an 8ft bed if you are a small more careful than I was.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M Rubberized Undercoating, 08883, 19.7 oz (560 g) Net Wt []  2020-3-29 19:54

    amazing product wouldn't expect any thing else from 3M. Would again .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M Rubberized Undercoating, 08883, 19.7 oz (560 g) Net Wt []  2020-3-29 19:54

    I use this on all my cars. It really sticks well and has lasted more than 10 years on some of my cars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M Rubberized Undercoating, 08883, 19.7 oz (560 g) Net Wt []  2020-3-29 19:54

    This product sprays rather nice and has a nice ever, the dried rubberized undercoating is not very strong; you can easily scratch it with your finger. Additionally, this undercoating is not safe when sprayed with any solvent (WD-40, PB Blaster or anything of that sort). When hit with any solvent the rubber becomes gooey, sticky and you can take it off very easily using your ditionally, be ware that this rubberized undercoating MAY react with an existing undercoating (if you chose to spray over your existing undercoating) and create both of the undercoatings gooey and sticky.Overall, if you wish a amazing undercoating stay away from the ones in cans, and go with the ones where you have to use a spray gun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M Rubberized Undercoating, 08883, 19.7 oz (560 g) Net Wt []  2020-3-29 19:54

    I bought this product to spray on the inner fender wells of my pickup. I generally have a very amazing opinion of 3M products plus other reviews on this product were amazing so I felt confident with this purchase. I must say, it does apply nicely and evenly. It dries quickly enough that a second coat can be applied after about 10-15 mins and I did add a second coat. It doesn't drip either which is a huge plus in my book. The product dries to an even, smooth texture that's a slate gray color. The effect looks promising. The only qualifier is that I haven't had the truck in a situation where I would know if the product is durable. Only time will tell on that and that's the only reason I gave it 4 stars. I still have about half the can left and I did give the fender wells a thorough coating so I'm also satisfied with the per zone ratio.If this product is deficient in any way, I will modernize the review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M Rubberized Undercoating, 08883, 19.7 oz (560 g) Net Wt []  2020-3-29 19:54

    works amazing but fades to brown. 73' B200

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M Rubberized Undercoating, 08883, 19.7 oz (560 g) Net Wt []  2020-3-29 19:54

    Bonds very well and makes a amazing covering.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Automotive Spray-On Rubberized Undercoating Material, 1-Gallon RUS-1020F6 []  2020-1-20 20:33

    Other than this product being really messy while applying. The finished product looks amazing. Be sure a quality sprayer (not the one Amazon recommends for this product). I also did a 50/50 mix with mineral spirts. Wear plenty of protective clothing. I live in South Texas were it's very humid and it dried overnight to a slighty simi-hard rubber. I would absolutely this product again!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M - 03584-6PK Professional Grade Rubberized Undercoating, 03584, 16 oz []  2020-7-20 19:22

    It's ok. Disappointed to learn that you can this same exact items labeled as Bondo at Menard's for under $4 per can. Create sure you do thin coats and keep the can at semi flat angle or the spray will fade out and you'll end up with bunch left in the can with no aerosol to obtain it out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M - 03584-6PK Professional Grade Rubberized Undercoating, 03584, 16 oz []  2020-7-20 19:22

    Sprayed this on a relatively rusty undercarriage of an old jeep latest winter (properly prepped the undercarriage first and also sprayed rust converter on poor spots), and it created it through an entire winter in Minnesota with only nominal touch-ups being needed this year. Only complaint about the product is that not much comes in the can, but it seems like that's usually the case with this kind of product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rust-Oleum 248656 Automotive Professional Rubberized Undercoating, 15 Oz, Can, Aerosolized Mist, Black []  2020-1-18 21:31

    I used this spray to undercoat my wheel wells on my 2010 GMC Sierra as there was some chipped paint and overspray originally that looked sloppy and created the body seem unprotected. I cleaned everything out the best I could and tried to sand and of the paint off the inside. The spray seems to stick really nicely and it dried quickly. It runs out quickly though, it took almost 2 cans do to both wheel wells. Overall I'm really satisfied with the look but moreso I hope it stands the try of time versus rust. I guess we'll see. I will modernize my rating if it does not but right now I'm satisfied with the product overall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rust-Oleum 248656 Automotive Professional Rubberized Undercoating, 15 Oz, Can, Aerosolized Mist, Black []  2020-1-18 21:31

    Pros: doesn't drip or streak, sprays in beautiful nice compact circles. Helps seal little cracks and ns: Not much of a difference between this and the "non-professional" version. Either method you're going to need a few cans to really cover the hood of your vehicle or trunk or whatever. At half the I'll just obtain more of the same brand regular rubberized undercoat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M Professional Grade Rubberized Undercoating, Corrosion, Water and Salt Spray Resistant, 16 oz, 1 aerosol []  2020-1-31 22:36

    I have a 2009 Dodge Ram extended cab pickup truck and it took me about 10 cans to do the whole frame and underbody. And I used about one can per wheel well. The Finish looks great. You can't go wrong with a 3M product. We'll see what it looks like after winter it'll be a real try cuz if it survives a Minnesota winter then it can survive anything. Come spring I repost and allow you know how it did but I so far I suggest as product to anybody. I purchased through Auto Body Toolmart and they have this product one third the cost as other seller. Amazing and it shipped in less than 3 days.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    @#$%-Seal TITESEAL by GUNK T1617R-12PK Rubberized Auto Body Undercoating - 16 oz, (Case of 12) []  2020-1-19 22:56

    thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    @#$%-Seal TITESEAL by GUNK T1617R-12PK Rubberized Auto Body Undercoating - 16 oz, (Case of 12) []  2020-1-21 23:59

    amazing cover- amazing product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dynatron 544 Dyna-Pro Paintable Rubberized Undercoating Can, 120 oz, Gallon Can []  2020-1-29 20:40

    This items is ions say that it is for app in a spray gun. I brushed it on, though, with no problem. Acetone will clean the brush just fine. You'll need a quart sized can for application. Dries quickly, coats well. A gallon should do an entire car with some left over, I'd think.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dynatron 544 Dyna-Pro Paintable Rubberized Undercoating Can, 120 oz, Gallon Can []  2020-1-29 20:40

    Perfect product , and drys really hard. Anything 3M makes is always good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rust-Oleum 248656 Professional Grade Rubberized Undercoating Spray, 15 oz, Black []  2020-6-27 18:45

    I was unsure how a lot of cans I should go with so I ended up purchasing 2 cans.I was able to do the full wheel well including parts to create either look clean and new. All I did was use a metal brush to remove loose rust, applied rubbing alcohol to create sure all dirt and wax has been removed, then applied the aerosol spray lightly in 15 min intervals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rust-Oleum 248656 Professional Grade Rubberized Undercoating Spray, 15 oz, Black []  2020-6-27 18:45

    If you treat this coating like regular spray paint , making a couple lighter coats; it lays down nice with a smooth low luster finish. If you place it on massive it will bubble and be more textured. I adjust spray based on desired appearance and build up required. Adhesion is amazing to reasonably prepped surfaces. Have not run it through a salty winter yet -durability TBD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    @#$%-Seal TITESEAL by GUNK T1617R Rubberized Auto Body Undercoating - 16 oz. []  2020-6-27 18:45

    thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    @#$%-Seal TITESEAL by GUNK T1617R Rubberized Auto Body Undercoating - 16 oz. []  2020-7-26 20:38

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    @#$%-Seal TITESEAL by GUNK T1617R Rubberized Auto Body Undercoating - 16 oz. []  2020-7-26 20:38

    Don't even latest a whole winter on the salty streets in Wisconsin , and just as useless on plastic fender flares

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    @#$%-Seal TITESEAL by GUNK T1617R-12PK Rubberized Auto Body Undercoating - 16 oz, (Case of 12) []  2020-3-30 19:41

    It seems to work as well as 3M just a lot less expensive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    @#$%-Seal TITESEAL by GUNK T1617R-12PK Rubberized Auto Body Undercoating - 16 oz, (Case of 12) []  2020-1-21 23:59

    Used in motorhome repair. Amazing stuff

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    @#$%-Seal TITESEAL by GUNK T1617R-12PK Rubberized Auto Body Undercoating - 16 oz, (Case of 12) []  2020-1-21 23:59

    Worked great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    @#$%-Seal TITESEAL by GUNK T1617R-12PK Rubberized Auto Body Undercoating - 16 oz, (Case of 12) []  2020-1-21 23:59

    Amazing undercoating. I used it on my truck. When sprayed it comes out smooth not clumped up like most undercoating. It has held up beautiful well and did a amazing job covering under my truck.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M Professional Grade Rubberized Undercoating, Corrosion, Water and Salt Spray Resistant, 16 oz, 1 aerosol []  2020-1-31 22:36

    This is the closest you can obtain to a bed-liner, from a spray can, that looks professional grade, . I have tried the Rustoleum product and the Duplicolor. I went through three cans of the Rustoleum brand because the cans constantly clogged. The Duplicolor was too soft. This product is best applied from about two feet from the surface you plan to coat. If you wish a harder bed liner it would be best to go with a more expensive roll on product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M Professional Grade Rubberized Undercoating, Corrosion, Water and Salt Spray Resistant, 16 oz, 1 aerosol []  2020-1-31 22:36

    Sprayed this on a relatively rusty undercarriage of an old jeep latest winter (properly prepped the undercarriage first and also sprayed rust converter on poor spots), and it created it through an entire winter in Minnesota with only nominal touch-ups being needed this year. Only complaint about the product is that not much comes in the can, but it seems like that's usually the case with this kind of product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dynatron 544 Dyna-Pro Paintable Rubberized Undercoating Can, 120 oz, Gallon Can []  2020-1-29 20:40

    Works as well as the better known and more expensive brand. I sprayed it on, with an undercoat gun. If you are applying it over existing undecoat, create sure you scrape of an loose locations as well as any built up dirt. You also wish to create sure you clean up any locations where the old undercoat is oil saturated, as the fresh coat will not harden properly. Finally if you are planning on spraying this product create sure you cover anything you don't wish undercoat on, like the floor and walls.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dynatron 544 Dyna-Pro Paintable Rubberized Undercoating Can, 120 oz, Gallon Can []  2020-1-29 20:40

    Saved me alot of money. Works well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rust-Oleum 248656 Automotive Professional Rubberized Undercoating, 15 Oz, Can, Aerosolized Mist, Black []  2020-1-18 21:31

    I am completely happy with this product . I used it to rust proof the frame and undersurface of the cab. I wirebrushed everything and then hit the locations with some of the rust reformer,another rust oleum product. When that dried, cured ,I applied this according to instructions. It dried in about an hour and is smooth and looks good. Amazing bye rust. If you obtain some on you, a paper towel with a bit of gas takes it right off. Just wash/rinse the zone really amazing to obtain rid of the gas and gas odor. I would again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rust-Oleum 248656 Automotive Professional Rubberized Undercoating, 15 Oz, Can, Aerosolized Mist, Black []  2020-1-18 21:31

    Its holding up amazing so far, these are huge cans but they still run out very quickly. I used some in maybe half of both rear wheel wells and it was gone that quick.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    @#$%-Seal TITESEAL by GUNK T1617R-12PK Rubberized Auto Body Undercoating - 16 oz, (Case of 12) []  2020-1-19 22:56

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    @#$%-Seal TITESEAL by GUNK T1617R Rubberized Auto Body Undercoating - 16 oz. []  2020-6-27 18:45

    amazing cover- amazing product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    @#$%-Seal TITESEAL by GUNK T1617R Rubberized Auto Body Undercoating - 16 oz. []  2020-6-27 18:45

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    @#$%-Seal TITESEAL by GUNK T1617R Rubberized Auto Body Undercoating - 16 oz. []  2020-6-27 18:45

    Did what it says.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rust-Oleum 248656 Professional Grade Rubberized Undercoating Spray, 15 oz, Black []  2020-6-27 18:45

    This worked well as I undercoated my truck to cleanup some rust and to prevent more. This is a amazing product but you must take the time to prep before is contains cleaning up any existing rust you have and them treating it with a rust reformer which makes a nice surface for this undercoat to attach to. If you just go under your rig and spray this items over any rust, it will flake off after a few months and be a waste of time and money. Do it right and this should latest for as very long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rust-Oleum 248656 Professional Grade Rubberized Undercoating Spray, 15 oz, Black []  2020-6-27 18:45

    I used this to rustproof the frame and backside of my breaking system. It went on smoothly and thick. You can tell how rubbery it is because it will bubble a small before it settles. Don’t know how it will keep up, but I think it’s very solid. I hand-wire brushed everything to remove loose rust before I applied product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    @#$%-Seal TITESEAL by GUNK T1617R Rubberized Auto Body Undercoating - 16 oz. []  2020-7-26 20:38

    thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dynatron 544 Dyna-Pro Paintable Rubberized Undercoating Can, 120 oz, Gallon Can []  2020-1-29 20:40

    This items is the toughest of those I have used. For a cheaper alternative use the Transtar product. The difference between them is the Dynatron dries glossy and smooth making it perfect for wheel wells and underbody coatings since dirt will wash off easier. If you wish a flat colourful undercoating use the Transtar stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dynatron 544 Dyna-Pro Paintable Rubberized Undercoating Can, 120 oz, Gallon Can []  2020-1-29 20:40

    Perfect product. Used for undercoating fiberglass fenders to protect underneath fenders from rocks thrown from tires causing star cracks in the exposed outer painted surfaces of the fenders. Also applied over top of rubberized sheets glued to underneath side of fenders.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M Professional Grade Rubberized Undercoating, Corrosion, Water and Salt Spray Resistant, 16 oz, 1 aerosol []  2020-1-31 22:36

    Love this stuff. Used it on my SUV's grille guard and taillight guards. Those accessories were already starting to rust. Just used this items to spray right over it (seems like it will stick to anything). It goes quick, so more than you think you'll need.*****UPDATE***** If you're worried about color, you'll wish to spray black paint over this once it dries. After a couple months, whatever you coated with this will turn gray (pictures attached: covered my grille guard with this and eventually turned gray; the spots of black are just where my oily hands have rubbed).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    @#$%-Seal TITESEAL by GUNK T1617R-12PK Rubberized Auto Body Undercoating - 16 oz, (Case of 12) []  2020-1-19 22:56

    It seems to work as well as 3M just a lot less expensive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    @#$%-Seal TITESEAL by GUNK T1617R-12PK Rubberized Auto Body Undercoating - 16 oz, (Case of 12) []  2020-1-19 22:56

    amazing cover- amazing product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    @#$%-Seal TITESEAL by GUNK T1617R-12PK Rubberized Auto Body Undercoating - 16 oz, (Case of 12) []  2020-1-19 22:56

    Amazing undercoating. I used it on my truck. When sprayed it comes out smooth not clumped up like most undercoating. It has held up beautiful well and did a amazing job covering under my truck.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    @#$%-Seal TITESEAL by GUNK T1617R-12PK Rubberized Auto Body Undercoating - 16 oz, (Case of 12) []  2020-1-21 23:59

    When the manufacturer noted "rubberized" in the description, it looked like the product I was looking for to seal the underside of my car. In reality, this items is like tar in a can in consistency and smell, and takes forever to try. It was not what I expected or desired.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    ucall for umpires reviews mavga score card reviews wii fit fitness journal reviews marble teal yellow multi color pattern texture background vinyl decal sticker skin by moonlight printing for wii u pro controller reviews skin for guitar hero iii controller compatible with wii reviews vaporwave japanese sunset design vinyl decal sticker skin by egeek amz for nintendo switch dock reviews on fire hot burn burning flame vinyl decal sticker skin by moonlight4225 for wiimote wii controller reviews gold shiny gold metallic vinyl decal sticker skin by moonlight printing for wiimote wii controller reviews doyo white wii guitar wireless hero and rock band guitar controller with strap for hero and rock band games reviews 2 pack built in motion plus wii remote controller compatible with all nintendo wii games reviews pink dream skin for nintendo wii console reviews ostent soft silicon cover case skin pouch compatible for nintendo wii remote nunchuk controller color orange reviews rocketfish component cable for nintendo wii reviews wii component video cable reviews wii nunchuk cord free wireless adaptor reviews wii u gamepad charger ac power supply adapter charger cable for nintendo wii u gamepad remote controller reviews walsent children kids cute cotton face cover bandanas with eye shield reusable face bandanas mouth face outdoor protective reviews bxzhiri love heart necklace charm pendant with crystals healing gemstone jewelry gifts for women and girls reviews skylanders trap team trap crystal tech hand reviews official wii speak microphone reviews

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386