Read platejoy reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all platejoy reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    YIKES! Installed and immediately uninstalled! Opening screen only gives 2 options, or sign up. In application begin at $69 and are as [email protected]#$%!99. For what?! I'm NOT going to sign up for anything without A LOT MORE INFO!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    tried to cancel after the but the cancellation didn't go through and I'm charged 100 dollars for something i don't wish and can't use. i tried contacting help and they redirected me to Google play, who has no contact info anywhere. it's a total scam and now I'm never downloading another application if there is no method to cancel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    Amazing! I love all the recipes! They are all super simple to create and being able to have everything delivered by instacart is so nice! This application has helped my husband and I save dozens of while being healthy!

    0  


    Add your opinion on platejoy or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    I was charged 2 days before my renewal with no notification that my subscription was up. I just hope it refunds as I cancelled 2 day before my end date.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    Promised a trial, tried to trick me into paying while flashing the words 'free trial' all over. Companies that do this are scum, trying to trick you into thinking you can try their survice, while they run off cackling with your and even 'better' if you forget about it so they can hold charging! Do not give them your information, they will steal from you without remorse.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    create canceling impossible!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    I love platejoy! I love to cook, and platejoy helps me test things that I otherwise wouldn't think to make. I also love that it practically eliminates meal waste. Platejoy is a dream. Oh, and the weightloss thing WORKS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    I love this app. It has taught me to cook new meals with various spices for flavor. I can pick the number of meals I wish for the week and dietary preferences. I can choose to weight loss plans as well. I like having the shopping list on my phone when I'm in the store. I can for one food or for the week. Recipes minimize meal waste. I can also request recipes that feature vegetables from my garden when my crops are in full production.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    Since my boyfriend and I both work 2 jobs, food planning was such a challenge, but THIS application makes our lives SO much easier! It has chop our time in the grocery shop looking for what to by maybe 1/3, our grocery bill has dropped (except on the trips where we additional goodies), and we spend less time in the kitchen and more time enjoying the food! My only complaint is that the nutrition on the recipes don't always match up to what it is when we cook, but that is bound to happen due to the wide dozens of ingredients and brands out there. Honestly, I don't know what I would do without this application (a lot of sandwiches and salads I suppose). I started with a 6 month subscription and changed it to yearly because I love it that much. Intend on keeping it around until I can afford to only have 1 job :) We have been able to test so a lot of fresh foods that we have loved, I am so thankful for this app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    I like PlateJoy because it's incredibly customizable, it lets me choose from 1-3 things instead of staring down the million options on www services or cook books, and it combines everything into one efficient shopping list. I have been eating out less (thus saving and wasting less food), and it's an all around win!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    I love the dozens and ease of use. I use this then my groceries online for pick up. I work nights so this saves me time and I don't have leftovers going poor in my fridge, not to mention it stops me from impulse buying. The recipes have been quick and easy and can be custom tailored to my needs (lactose intolerant and hate quinoa.) The only down side is I need to a composter since I'm using so much new fruits and veggies and don't wish to throw out the ends. I've tried tried the box meals sent to your house and this just works out so much better for me, not to mention cheaper. Test it, if you like it look for a coupon code and enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    I downloaded this application and bought a year's subscription in September and it's been a android game changer! Healthy, quick, child friendly recipes that I plan and for every Sunday. Love the shopping list and Pantry feature. It's created food planning much more efficient and enjoyable!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    I love the convenience of the recipes. I love the variety. I've chop down on food waste, and I've added a lot of dozens to my cooking

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    We create several meals a lot of times. Very happy happy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    We use platejoy every day. It is easy and simple to use! I love the ready created shopping list which were my least favorite part of my week.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    to be honest, I haven't actually started using the application (it just came out) but I have been subscribed to this service for months and I LOVE it! for me, it's totally worth the subscription fee. I eat like a true live grownup, I have fun every meal, it meets my dietary preferences, whatever they may be (because they do change). I 100% recommend PlateJoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    There were things I didn't love about it at first, but the longer I use it the better it knows my taste and the more I love it. Minimizes meal waste as a large bonus.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    This is the first week using it and I love it already. The shopping list is unbelievable and the sync to my fit bit create tracking seamless. Amazing service/app

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    Their Keto meals are high in carbs. I don't recommend this application for Keto food planning. Amazing application if you are trying to eat healthy though. It gives you full food plans for breakfast, lunch and dinner and allows you to customize it for your particularl diet preferences.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    I was skeptical b/c of the price, but after trying it out, I'm in love. It's more user friendly than a lot of and the method it displays recipes is great. When you're reading the steps it highlights the current step and at the bottom of that step it reveals the amounts of each ingredient used in that step! NO SCROLLING BACK UP TO REMEMBER THE QUANTITY! My only problem is it wont send my list to my Instacart application or link to my acc with them. it opens a guest acct each time in a fresh internet page.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    Just a few days in and I have to say it's AMAZING!! I do a lot of cooking but obtain tired of the same meals or trying to come up with fresh ideas. For me, time is and the amount of time saved with Platejoy is huge. After completing a survey, the application fresh how much meal I required and food preferences. I was able to search recipe quickly for anything I wanted to cook and in no time had a menu. Quickly went through the shopping list to indicate what I had and required and BOOM had a shopping list.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    I've looked for over 3 years for an application that puts control of my diet in an simple and full environment, that's exactly what platejoy has done. i no longer have to find for recipes, create a grocery list, fill in additional meals most food scheduling apps leave out, only to fail because it's just too much. platejoy's menu plan is so easy, just enter your diet and creat menu. the recipes have been delish. then being able to just send to instacart, android game changer. o no longer go to the shop to be tempted

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    Amazing method to plan healthy meals. I've been using it for a year and the meals have been great. all of them are do overs. it allows you yo steadily loose weight and not feel like you are dieting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    Makes food planning simple and the recipes are great, overall. Would love to see option for x number veg meals per week.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    not worth it wasted really poor I wouldn't recommend it so sad I can do better without it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    Love the app. It has freed up so much of my time. Love the meals..my teenage son is now eating salads and he loves them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    Thanks to platejoy my partner and I have drastically improved our eating habits. Especially if you have restrictions like intolerances or allergies the application takes it into account. It fits perfectly in our busy schedules. Love how they provide you with the shopping list and take into acc any ingredients you have at home to reduce foodwaste. And the recipes are incredibly delicious!! Recommend 💯

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    It is much more convenient than receiving the boxed meals. I felt ridiculous having a pepper shipped from California, when I lived across the road from a store. Also, your shopping list deletes items you already have. The meals are tasty and creative. I was very happy with the meals. Fast, easy, and tasted good. Also, a lot cheaper than the boxed services Well worth the minimal charge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    Was ok at first, but recipes started to obtain repetitive and not enough variety. Half the time when I searched for recipes with particular ingredients, I got no results or irrelevant ones. It also drove me nuts that recipes for one serving would call for things like 1/4 onion and then there were no other recipes that used the rest of the ingredient. The recipes are also poorly written, in my opinion. You have to hold referring to the ingredient list for quantities and each step should be broken down into several steps rather than trying to create it a 3-step recipe when it isn't. I also found several recipes that clearly didn't contain cook time for ingredients like brown rice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    This has created our food planning a lot simpler! You obtain a shopping list so you don't waste buying things you don't need. Recipes with all the information you need! This has saved me so much time and money! I recommend this to everyone I know. If you don't have this you should obtain it as soon as you read this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    Platejoy has been wonderful. I love the entire service. I use the application to shop and support create meals viewing the recipe. I also like that I can discuss "what we wish for dinner" because of the full color pictures. Makes things much easier.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    This is a amazing app. Simple to use and reasonably priced. I like the option to export my grocery list to Instacart and have my groceries delivered.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    Awesome application and service. I am eating healthier AND saving so much time and money. Pairing it with instacart is just genius.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    Mealime is and the same service. I signed up for this application when I received an email advertisement and incentive for signing up. Based on the cost I thought it would more than the apps did. The mobile application didn't even let me to enter the code when signing up. Mealime also recipes, shopping list etc. for or more specialized services for $49.99 yearly. Don't waste your time or with this application it's a rip off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    Use this for vegan recipes and the recipes are great! Perfect app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    Useless in current state application opens to a login page with no method to make an account. No link to www service to make one or anything looked promising for my unique diet needs but can't search a method to make an acc or obtain past login screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    Application not working...just blank.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    Attractive application and could be so excellent but only created for Americans. The fact you cant change to metric makes using it extremely hard (constantly having to convert). Also didnt create sense why it told me to 5oz of a specific cheese when I only required 2/3 of a cup for the recipe, did this with a couple items? That was super confusing. Some of the recipes I tried also confused me as I place in my profile clean eating/lose weight and it gave me some beautiful carb dense and fatty dishes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    I really want there was a method to set a budget range. I priced out my first week of meals and the grocery bill would have been almost $200 for a single adult, and that's with already having a lot of of the staple stuff like olive oil and spices. I can't imagine what the grocery bill would be like for a family of four trying to use this service...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    This application is great! I'm a amazing cook, I cook beautiful much every food for me and my husband as I don't eat processed foods, gluten and sugar due to an autoimmune disease. I would begin to obtain anxiety come Sunday trying to create a food plan for us. 'no we are that already,' or 'I just wish something various within my guidelines' frequently coming to mind. This application gives really flavorful and healthy food choices all for less than 10 bucks a month and saves me hours of searching and planning!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    I have had a Plate Joy subscription for awhile and I love it. I'm satisfied to see there's an application I can use on my Android device tablet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    I'm only on week 1 and absolutely delighted, it's everything i was looking for to create cooking dinners after long day at work simple and healthy. I knew food planning was the method to go but it seemed overwhelming so i love that Platejoy does all the work!! One request: could you add an option in the settings to switch to metric system for measurements for non-US users? Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    Really love this application - very useful, has a lot of amazing features, receipts are tasty and practical. Things I 'd like to add: 1. Chance to convert measures to metric system 2. Add kosher dietary restrictions to selected diet. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    I love the fact it gives you soooo a lot of various options. you can also lightly switch up your profile for more/easier meal recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    Not that amazing really. No true help, just some videos and crazy meal recipies you'll never make!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    Amazing app! Super customizable, adapts to your pickiness and dietary restrictions. Helped me obtain my food prep android game going strong! Also beautifully designed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    I've been using PlateJoy for almost a year now and love it! It used to take me at least an hour every Sunday to plan meals for the week, and I'd often end up with a lot of meal waste. It now takes me less than 15 mins each week to do all of my planning, and I'm able to consistently finish perishables before they go bad. I also love that I can ask for recipes that focus on ingredients in-season in addition to dietary preferences.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    Charged two days before was over. Application would not modernize with fresh menus and I would obtain recipes that needed the use of kitchen appliances that I did not have. Amazing idea, not good execution

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    I like the app. It's simple to use. Unfortunately, I think it's overpriced. I'm using a various application that does the same thing my but is more reasonable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    The recipes are great! I've learned a lot about cooking from using it, and it saves me a TON of time figuring out what to eat for the week and generating a shopping list.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    This application is really amazing for healthy eating and food planning. The application is super simple to use and the recipes are delicious. Sometimes the time estimates and ingredient quantities are a small off, but overall it's an perfect application for those looking to improve their diet

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    User friendly and unbelievable for my family!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    Super amazing app - easily saves me 50% of cooking time and has awesome meals!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    Love it! The recipes are amazing and grouped for low waste, the shopping list is amazing, and I love that it's totally customizable to a lot of specific diets and family sizes!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    At first customer help was beautiful difficult, but eventually they came through and personally solved my issue. I hope this service helps others with better and healthier eating!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    The recipes are straightforward and delicious. We have several various dietary restrictions in our household and plate joy has been key in making healthy meals everyone can eat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    Platejoy helped to ensure I eat balanced which is huge as a vegetarian. It also allows me to not only eat balanced but ensures dozens and reduces meal waste! I like the preferences you can select to create cooking best fit your lifestyle. All in all, platejoy is the only application I've ever used for over a year and I love it !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    Amazing application but a bit pricy, and one thing that killed it for me is that it does not begin by asking everything you have in your pantry and trying to integrate it into the early recipes until you begin replacing the things you consume with their suggestions. Save for a few primary supplies, it's asking you to dive right in, paying upfront for the application before you're familiar with it, and buying a whole fresh pantry worth hundreds of dollars of meal in to cook a ton of fresh things you may not like.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    Edit: Reinstalled a few days later. Not sure what changed on their end or mine, but it works now. Super smooth and intuitive, and the grocery list feature is fantastic. [Opened the app, got a 404 error for either/both the "Start trial" and "I have an account" buttons. No other options available. This is not actually an app, apparently. I just signed up for the service though, and I'm excited for it. Just want I could use an application ver instead of the browser....]

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    "Get our app, we will support you save money!" subscription based service. I'm trying to save and it recipes like "Smoked Salmon Spinach Scrambled" with organic ingredients. I'm not going to at whole foods and $10 for a pound of organic range shaman blessed chicken when I can go to Kroger's and obtain chicken for $0.99 a pound. Also, your allergy list is horrible. It's like you've tailored an application for the "Fad" crowd rather than your average American family.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    Over the latest few months I have been searching and testing food planning apps and this is the BEST application I've ever used. It is well worth the and I look forward to seeing how they grow. I love the customization and selections and it's so user friendly. I've been telling all my mates and family about this application trying to obtain them to convert.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    Loving this so far! It's forced me to reach outside my comfort location a bit, but keeps me within my dietary goals, and the meal has been beautiful darn good. One feature I would like to see added is for the application to hold an inventory of my pantry and automatically suggest meals for the week based on what is already in there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    it's okay. other apps are cheaper for membership and provide a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    amazing healthy food planning and tracking

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    Not poor for planning your meals throughout the week, but I've found that the recipes are sometimes not good at portioning for minimal meal waste such as requiring one and 1/4 of certain vegetables. The dozens offered when swapping meals is minimal. I switched to this application for a change from Mealime, but I like the variety, quality and tastiness of their recipes more and will be going back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    PlateJoy has changed my life! It provides me with fresh meals I wouldn't have thought of on my own and saves me the time of scrolling Pinterest for ideas. I love that a grocery list is included, so I don't have to stress over that myself. It's so simple to customize food preferences based on dietary needs and likes/dislikes. This application saves time and for my family and we rarely obtain a food suggestion we don't love. If you love food preparation kits like Blue Apron but wish something more affordable and sustainable, I highly recommend PlateJoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    This application gets more and more versatile the more you learn the ins and outs. Also, everyone "upstairs" is super fast and helpful in replying to questions. I have lost 20 lbs and plan to hold at it. Platejoy makes my food planning and shopping such a breeze and takes all the thinking out of calorie counting. There are so so so a lot of customizable options for how you would like to eat and I honestly LOVE the recipes. I don't know what I did before I signed up for Platejoy, but I was definitely stumbling through food planning and my nutrition suffered. If you wish to obtain out of a rut...try Platejoy today!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    I love this application for food planning. We were using a food box delivery service but didn't love the meals or all of the packaging. Plate Joy is amazing because I can use what I already have and obtain ingredients delivered from local stores.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    Love this app! Especially the shopping list and pantry! We joined on the recommendation of our doctor and so far, it's been the only amazing tip he's given :) Really love how personalized it is and it's pushed us to test fresh things and fresh combinations. I recommend it all the time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    PlateJoy is by far the best food planning app! Even the simplest recipes are consistently delicious. We already ate healthfully but PlateJoy has still improved our diets. The ingredients are less processed and lower in sugar and sodium. Cooking is a breeze now. All our dinners take less than a half hour to make. It is customizable for various diets (such as vegetarian or gluten free) and calorie needs with so much variety. Other apps skimp on amazing vegetarian recipes, but not PlateJoy. There hasn't been a single repeat yet except when we have chosen to have a recipe another time because it was so good. Not only are the recipes great, the application itself is a pleasure to use. Every application designer should take their current from these developers. They have thought of everything! It is stylish and every function imaginable. The only method you could possibly be disappointed is if you don't install this application right now!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    Umm.. Won't allow me begin fresh menu. Tells me I need to renew. That's fine, but it appears there no method to do that from the app. Amazed that apps like this obtain written... Ones that ask for your and then don't take it. You think the product owners would create sure that THAT is the one feature that always works. Smh.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    I love Plate Joy. There is so much flexibility to how complicated and what type of recipes your wish to make. From min vegan recipes for 1, to 30 min Paleo for a family, you have the freedom to have a healthy food every meal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    I like cooking. I know how to cook and how to cook well. Recipes with multiple ingredients don't scare me. I just hate shopping and having to food plan. Platejoy has solved all of that, plus loaded in some weight loss possibilities for me and my partner! It's helped teach us portion control and has helped eliminate some meal waste. What other reviews don't take into consideration is that platejoy operates from the idea that you have nothing in your pantry and then slowly builds that pantry. I may not use up an entire ingredient one week, but it does present up the next. If you have too a lot of meal restrictions and allergies, this may not be the application for you. However, I have only a few minor allergies and the menu easily takes those into account. I really love several of the recipes and have opened up both my cooking skills and palate to things I would have never considered to make. I now look forward to cooking and having leftovers for lunch. This has created life so much easier, and I definitely recommend the trial. But if you don't like cooking, have a million allergies or meal preferences, or if anything more than 5 ingredients is going to scare you, look for another app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    Love the recipes and instacart. It create buying the ingredients so easy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    This application is extremely disappointing. It's main goals are to save and reduce meal waste and it fails at both. Each recipe requires you to lots of ingredients you surely don't have, which would be okay if it followed them up with other recipes that use those same ingredients. Instead you search yourself buying fresh ingredients for each recipe which gets expensive and wasteful. I won't be renewing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    Love the concept and when it worked i was satisfied with it. I have no idea what happened but this application is no longer functioning properly. The user interface has become all white with a bunch of links. Terrible. Also there should be an option to select if you are pregnant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    We love this service. Healthy, special recipes. Organized shopping lists. So a lot of ways to personalize. And I love the fresh interface of the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    I really have fun using platejoy but it completely drained my battery. Hoping the battery performance with the application can be improved in future versions. I'll need to stop subscribing if not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    I'm a few weeks into using PlateJoy and I'm really impressed; most of the recipes have been perfect and the program is simple to use. Once a week I log onto the computer and set up my menu then tweak the shopping list, takes 10 mins. Throughout the week I use my phone when cooking. Couple highlights for me - when setting up your menu you can set dinner leftovers for lunch and it'll automatically calculate that for portions. The shopping list is handy and you can add additional stuff as needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    I like to cook but hate to create a food plan and grocery list. I've looked at the food boxes but don't like getting ingredients that I wouldn't use such as tomatoes. This application is heaven sent. I'm still on my ten day but I'm impressed. Receipts are just the right amount for one person. I have the flexibility to change or delete ingredients for my taste. It makes my grocery list so I don't things I'm not going to use. saved on shopping will for app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    This application looks and works great, but for the it wants you to for full access, you could join a meal-delivery service. Or spend it on actual groceries. Doesnt seem fair, but that's just me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    So far I really like this application and service. I like the method it combines recipes so I use one ingredient several times in a week. And the recipes have been simple and very tasty! What I don't like: the portion sizes seem a small off (too large) and the calendar can be a bit buggy. There's also no method to schedule a "freezer meal" or leftovers from something else in your calendar. Overall I like it, though. And the customer service has been responsive and felt personal, not like a bot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    love this app. helps with food planning, shopping list, keeps track of sugar intake, weight, and exercise. awesome. love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    It's so useful! I have a couple minor critiques at the moment. My husband and I don't always eat the same things so I would love the option to change specific recipes to one person only. Also, I would love to be able to "check" a recipe off for the week like I can with the grocery list and chose to hide or unhide checked items. Lastly, I my recipes wanted me to about 4 kinds of nuts. I'd like to see suggestions to allow me say 2 kinds instead. Love it and will be subscribing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    Best. App. EVER. I'm eating healthier, saving money, saving time, and avoiding the stress of food planning. Possibly life-changing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    I've been using Platejoy for years to support me plan meals and ease the task of grocery shopping. I have been very happy with the menus and really like having the option of shopping for myself or sending my personalized grocery list straight to Instacart to handle that errand for me. The application makes it simple to customize food plans for private preferences, household size, health goals, dietary needs, cooking frequency, and even to support use up meal stuff already on hand. This tool can support just about anyone - singles, families, those who love to cook and those who are just learning. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    Yummly does the same thing and is free. I love Yummly because you obtain to find for recipes you like and it has photos, ratings and comments by other people, etc. They also contain multiple cooking platforms to which you can find your recipe. Sorry Platejoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    Very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    I signed up for the application because I am trying to monitor my everyday calories, I wish to avoid meal waste, and because I wish to eat clean and paleo. This application allows all of that. The meal waste savings alone justify the price. And because you can create the recipes as simple as you want, it just makes a lot of sense. As a side note, my son is an Olympic level athlete who doesn't eat low carb. No issue we just add pasta, rice or potates for him. Still easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    Platejoy really does bring me joy. I love filling my basket with new meat and vegetables, new herbs and exotic sauces, then eagerly await the next delicious gastronomic delight I create with them from their recipes. It has helped significantly in changing my eating behaviors for health and weight loss. I have the app, but I'm not really a phone application type of person so typically use the website, printing off the recipes and shopping list they produce. We have used the application and it works fine, just the same as the website. Just today my wife shopped before I had printed, so she used the app. Another time we used it to substitute a recipe when the shop was out of a key ingredient.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    I subscribed to Platejoy because I was a very primary cook and was dieing of boredom. Platejoy gives me excellent, diverse recipes that I can tailor for my dietary restrictions and my little family size. I really like the app, which let's me do everything that the www service does. My most favorite thing is the grocery list feature! I love the fact the application generates a grocery list for the recipes and I can check off things I already have in my pantry and then easily have my grocery list right in my pocket any time I wish to stop by the grocery store. I also add my general shopping to the application list: dish soap, cat food, etc. Handy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    This application is well-designed and the menus appear to have the hard work of nutritionists and foodies behind them. The efforts created to have the ingredients overlap is a true help! Also it's clear that these meals are designed with low sugar intake and they were really helpful in kicking my sugar habit. My husband and I had to stop using the service as we found that a lot of of the ingredients were far more expensive than what we were accustomed to using and couldn't spend the time figuring out the cheaper swaps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    It is very expensive I would have considered it anyway if I had loved it, I did not. The recipes are not something my family will eat, they need simpler recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    Love this application and service. It reduced my food planning and grocery time so much and has improved our eating habits greatly!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    Love the variety, the ability to personalize, and swap out if there is an ingredient I don't like or have leftovers to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    Platejoy makes food planning and grocery shopping so easy! I love the recipes and search them simple to prepare.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    I could not say enough amazing things about this app. It's completely changed the method my husband and I eat, the recipes are delicious, and it's so fun discovering fresh flavors and ways of cooking. The best part is my husband loves it as much as I do. Can't recommend it enough!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    I loved plate joy but as of about 2 months ago the application stopped operating properly. The interface is wonky and just displaying links. I for your service with the understanding I'd have this app. The www service is utterly useless to me as I am typically on the go and not at an actual computer. Please fix or I'll be asking for a refund.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    I have an account, but for some reason, I can't obtain into the app. It keeps searching but it never gets further than that! It never opens! Is it because it's on an android? 'Cause it works on my iPad... is it an apple thing only?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PlateJoy [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    Love this app! It has simplified grocery shopping and cooking for my huge family. Much less stress and much more delicious food!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386