Read pocket guide to diagnostic hematopathology reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all pocket guide to diagnostic hematopathology reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pocket Guide to the DSM-5(TM) Diagnostic Exam []  2020-6-10 20:31

    This particular edition arrived shipped from Dubai (for what reason, I have no idea?) and the pages were very light in print, as if they were ran from a cheap copier. The pages were paper thin, like an old phone book printed on tissue paper. I really question the authenticity, because this looks like something that someone counterfeited in a sweat somewhere. If you don't care about such things, the contents should be fine for you -- but if you are looking for a high quality book printed on quality paper, then I'm not sure this is the one for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pocket Guide to the DSM-5(TM) Diagnostic Exam []  2020-6-10 20:31

    This is not what you think it is, the title is deceiving, if you wish a free ver of this book just find the name - its publicly available info place into a little booklet and overcharged.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pocket Guide to the DSM-5(TM) Diagnostic Exam []  2020-6-10 20:31

    This book is decent, but not great. I was very happy with it, however I knew what I was getting when I purchased it. This book is amazing for those unfamiliar or relatively fresh to psychiatric evaluations. It is amazing for medical students or residents on psychiatry rotations. Unfortunately, the meat of the supporting diagnostic features, comorbidities and in depth D/Ds are lacking. Overall it is a amazing but sparse diagnostic guide.

    0  


    Add your opinion on pocket guide to diagnostic hematopathology or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pocket Guide to the DSM-5(TM) Diagnostic Exam []  2020-6-10 20:31

    Very nice. Has lots of information and is just the right size. Fits in my backpack pocket nicely. I use it for quick homework support in my master’s program.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pocket Guide to the DSM-5(TM) Diagnostic Exam []  2020-6-10 20:31

    This is an perfect addition for anyone fresh to the DSM-V. I highly recommend it, especially for the psych/counseling grad students who are already bogged down in studies and do not have extra time to figure out the complexities of the DSM-V. It really helps with that. (It certainly has helped me, as I am re-purchasing this due to an unfortunate theft of the first.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pocket Guide to the DSM-5(TM) Diagnostic Exam []  2020-6-10 20:31

    I had to buy it for school so not much choice. But I search it not very useful and end up with the full DSM and this is NOT a little ver of that. And it is not available in a digital format. I hate carrying around small books. I want I was not forced to waste my money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pocket Guide to the DSM-5(TM) Diagnostic Exam []  2020-6-10 20:31

    With all due respect to Dr. Nissbaum for his contributions to psychiatry, this manual is a joke. It must have been place together quickly and sloppily, without consultation to people who practice or teach clinical interviewing. It is also formatted in a bizarre method that does not facilitate its use as a pocket (on the go) tool. Finally, the printing, particularly of the italicized font, is very poor, and the font size is little and difficult to read (especially on the go). Here is more detail about the 3 main problems:(1) Not good and useless wording of questions. For example, the manual suggests asking a kid with suspected PTSD the question, "Do you repeatedly reenact that experience with your toys or dolls or when playing?" What incompetent clinician would use language like that with a child?!? If Dr. Nissbaum wrote this, shame, shame! My undergraduate students can write better interviewing questions. If you have a copy of this book, read the suggested questions about autism spectrum disorders. Anyone who ever interviewed a true patient would know that the questions are absurd! Presumably, the manual is supposed to support people in their training and learning. This is no method to teach!(2) As noted above, the formatting is bizarre and useless as well. The symptoms and the questions suggested to elicit info about the symptoms are intermingled. Entire disorders are omitted and instead included as very long paragraphs in the exclusionary criteria for major disorders. For example, the criteria for body dysmorphic disorder are all clumped together in a horrible long paragraph, in a single run-on sentence, in a little font, as a footnote to OCD. What a mess!(3) The visual acuity of the consumers of this manual must be extraordinary. The text is too little for anyone over the age of 35, and the choice of font type is horrible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pocket Guide to the DSM-5(TM) Diagnostic Exam []  2020-6-10 20:31

    Content is fine, but for $60 I expect a paperback book to be packaged in a method where it won't obtain bent or have he corners smashed. Looks like it's been through the washer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pocket Guide to the DSM-5(TM) Diagnostic Exam []  2020-6-10 20:31

    I used this book during my third year psychiatry clerkship and found it extremely useful. The DSM-5 defines the criteria for diagnosing mental health conditions, but it doesn't give any examples of the types of questions that healthcare providers should ask to determine whether patients meet those criteria or not. This is often a difficult issue for medical students and other providers who aren't psychiatrists. That's where this book is extremely useful. It provides examples of questions that correlate to each DSM-5 criteria. I found it essential when I interviewed patients--instead of trying to come up with appropriate questions on the fly during interviews, I'd have the ideal questions already available. In that sense, it also helps ensure you are making the correct diagnosis.Full disclosure: I was extremely fortunate to have Dr. Nussbaum as my attending during my psychiatry rotation! So, I not only had his book, I also had the amazing fortune to sit next to him on a lot of occasions while he interviewed patients using the same questions (from memory, of course). Despite my bias, I still think this is an extraordinarily useful tool for anyone other than psychiatrists who interviews patients who have or may have mental health conditions. (In fact, I think that even psychiatrists would search it very useful.)However, I was very sad to explore that the copy I bought from a third-party seller here (and fulfilled by Amazon!) turned out to be an illegal pirated copy of the book. I reported this to Amazon, so hopefully they will stop that from occurring in the future since it's illegal (and worse than that, it's unethical). It's an exact copy of the original book, even including the copyright page, but the quality of the printing is photocopy quality, with extraneous marks on pages and also pages with faded text. If you decide to buy this book, I would encourage you to insist on a legal copy, which is also higher quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pocket Guide to the DSM-5(TM) Diagnostic Exam []  2020-6-10 20:31

    The latest several pages stuck together and there was an off colourful stain in the same location. When gently pulled apart, all pages ripped including back cover. Total waste of money. This product is poorly designed and made. I do not recommend at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guide to Diagnostic Tests [App]  2019-9-26 13:21

    Hate it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guide to Diagnostic Tests [App]  2019-9-26 13:21

    Very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LabNotes: Nurses' Guide to Lab & Diagnostic Tests []  2020-2-2 15:50

    Not what i expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LabNotes: Nurses' Guide to Lab & Diagnostic Tests []  2020-2-2 15:50

    helpful for FNP students

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LabNotes: Nurses' Guide to Lab & Diagnostic Tests []  2020-2-2 15:50

    good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LabNotes: Guide to Lab & Diagnostic Tests []  2020-5-1 18:29

    Amazing simple to use reference for reviewing in your down-time or when you need to assemble your plan of care. Very concise but at the same time comprehensive enough that I don't search myself scrambling to supplement the info with other texts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LabNotes: Nurses' Guide to Lab & Diagnostic Tests []  2020-2-2 15:50

    Def a amazing resource. I use it often.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LabNotes: Nurses' Guide to Lab & Diagnostic Tests []  2020-2-2 15:50

    Amazing for reviewing labs. Excellent for work. Fits right in my scrub pocket.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LabNotes: Guide to Lab & Diagnostic Tests []  2020-5-1 18:29

    Bought it for a mate cause she is studying to become a nurse. When asked about the she says it has amazing info and it simply breaks down for e loves it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LabNotes: Nurses' Guide to Lab & Diagnostic Tests []  2020-2-2 15:50

    This has been SO helpful!!! I highly recommend it to any nursing student that needs to describe why a try is ordered or what a high/low value means.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LabNotes: Nurses' Guide to Lab & Diagnostic Tests []  2020-2-2 15:50

    The book is water proof, a small bulky for the pocket. But it's worth it, having every thing handy. Love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LabNotes: Guide to Lab & Diagnostic Tests []  2020-5-1 18:29

    Has all the labs & values in this! Amazing for a fast glance to what the lab is or what the value should be (policy dictates most values). Amazing tool to have around. About an inch thick and is spiral bound. I was actually expecting this to be a BOOK instead of spiral bound...but it does the job & is a excellent tutorial to have handy. Not sure that I would carry it in my pocket (kinda thick), but it explains what the lab is for, what is being measured, and has all the info a nurse (or lab tech) would need.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LabNotes: Guide to Lab & Diagnostic Tests []  2020-5-1 18:29

    Excellent size will fit perfectly in my pocket. Lots of amazing info.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LabNotes: Nurses' Guide to Lab & Diagnostic Tests []  2020-2-2 15:50

    Very informative at quick.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LabNotes: Guide to Lab & Diagnostic Tests []  2020-5-1 18:29

    Really good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LabNotes: Guide to Lab & Diagnostic Tests []  2020-5-1 18:29

    Love this handy tool, use it all the time, Everything in it is simple to search and very helpful for me as a nursing student. Love the Pre/post proceedure info too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LabNotes: Guide to Lab & Diagnostic Tests []  2020-5-1 18:29

    Very helpful especially when rotating on the ICUs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LabNotes: Nurses' Guide to Lab & Diagnostic Tests []  2020-2-2 15:50

    Beautiful thorough notebook. I have a full size textbook for lab values; however, I was looking for something smaller to place in my pocket for clinicals in nursing school and I read on a nursing www service about this book. I'm satisfied with the lab values portion of the book, which is what I wanted it for, but it includes so much other information, which can be a blessing or a burden. For me it's more of a burden, because this book is much larger than I had expected and it is quite bulk in my scrub pant pocket. I'm debating tearing out some of the info and only keeping the lab value information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LabNotes: Nurses' Guide to Lab & Diagnostic Tests []  2020-2-2 15:50

    Very helpful during clinicals. Fits in a huge scrub pocket.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LabNotes: Guide to Lab & Diagnostic Tests []  2020-5-1 18:29

    Excellent to take along to clinicals or just to look over before exams! I love how the book has erasable pages in case you need to create a note some where you can easily erase it later on. This book was a life saver to be able to just quickly pull it out and have the info readily available. I would highly recommend this book to anyone in the nursing program or anyone who is fresh to the nursing field and not 100% sure of what norms should be.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LabNotes: Guide to Lab & Diagnostic Tests []  2020-5-1 18:29

    I am a nurse as well as a clinical instructor. I search this book to be most helpful in the clinical setting .The size is excellent for carrying in your scrub pocket for frequent reference.I recommend it to all of my students.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LabNotes: Guide to Lab & Diagnostic Tests []  2020-5-1 18:29

    fast reference in the palm of your hand and fits perfectly in your pocket.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saunders Nursing Guide to Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests (Saunders Nurses' Guide to Laboratory & Diagnostic Tests) []  2020-7-8 19:21

    This is a must have for nursing school. Very educational and you will definitely use this for pathology papers and care plans while in school.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saunders Nursing Guide to Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests (Saunders Nurses' Guide to Laboratory & Diagnostic Tests) []  2020-7-8 19:21

    I have added this to my group of useful nursing school supplementary resources. It is very helpful and an older edition does not create a lot of difference. This book has some nice explanations of not just the labs but the reason why the serum components affect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saunders Nursing Guide to Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests (Saunders Nurses' Guide to Laboratory & Diagnostic Tests) []  2020-7-8 19:21

    I am a sophmore in nursing and am just starting out with my paperwork needed for clinicals. This book helps to figure out why they would be getting a specific lab try done, and what the results mean. They provide info about nursing considerations and diseases that may cause that specific response. Overall, the book makes my clinical paperwork much smoother. I would definetly recommend this to a friend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saunders Nursing Guide to Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests (Saunders Nurses' Guide to Laboratory & Diagnostic Tests) []  2020-7-8 19:21

    This really came in handy for maternal/newborn nursing to support me understand some of the tests we were studying about.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saunders Nursing Guide to Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests (Saunders Nurses' Guide to Laboratory & Diagnostic Tests) []  2020-7-8 19:21

    Caution! The ebook doesnt have page numbers. Can be very confusing and frustrating when your professor assigns pages to be read and you cant fine them because the ebook doesnt have page numbers on each page.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saunders Nursing Guide to Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests (Saunders Nurses' Guide to Laboratory & Diagnostic Tests) []  2020-7-8 19:21

    This book has helped me understand why specific blood tests are needed and what info they reveal. It gives me more info than a lab try effect page the doctor mails out - I never had any idea what all the tests were. It also helps me as a caregiver to my husband - I can look up what try he needs and doesn't need to measure his illness. Amazing book - little print (only con).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saunders Nursing Guide to Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests (Saunders Nurses' Guide to Laboratory & Diagnostic Tests) []  2020-7-8 19:21

    Needed purchase for grad school. [email protected]#$%! were more compact like my old one but I’ll obtain used to the larger size. Handy when writing papers and brushing up on labs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saunders Nursing Guide to Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests (Saunders Nurses' Guide to Laboratory & Diagnostic Tests) []  2020-7-8 19:21

    The book arrived with no damage, it is in amazing quality, and I got it for a amazing price!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saunders Nursing Guide to Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests (Saunders Nurses' Guide to Laboratory & Diagnostic Tests) []  2020-7-8 19:21

    Needed for nursing school but helped me complete clinical paperwork

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saunders Nursing Guide to Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests (Saunders Nurses' Guide to Laboratory & Diagnostic Tests) []  2020-7-8 19:21

    Labs and tests were and still are one of my weaknesses, really want I would have found this book before my first semester.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lab Notes: Nurses' Guide to Lab & Diagnostic Tests [App]  2020-4-2 13:19

    Just a trial version, payment ahead

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saunders Nursing Guide to Diagnostic and Laboratory Tests - E-Book (Saunders Nurses' Guide to Laboratory & Diagnostic Tests) []  2021-4-6 23:52

    Labs and tests were and still are one of my weaknesses, really want I would have found this book before my first semester.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guide to Clinical and Diagnostic Virology (ASM Books) []  2021-4-6 23:45

    I am a physician but not a virologistGranted this is perhaps difficult to understand for the general public, but is an perfect review for anyone with a biology backgroundVery enjoyable, informative and with attractive clear illustrations

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saunders Nursing Guide to Diagnostic and Laboratory Tests - E-Book (Saunders Nurses' Guide to Laboratory & Diagnostic Tests) []  2021-4-6 23:52

    This book has helped me understand why specific blood tests are needed and what info they reveal. It gives me more info than a lab try effect page the doctor mails out - I never had any idea what all the tests were. It also helps me as a caregiver to my husband - I can look up what try he needs and doesn't need to measure his illness. Amazing book - little print (only con).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saunders Nursing Guide to Diagnostic and Laboratory Tests - E-Book (Saunders Nurses' Guide to Laboratory & Diagnostic Tests) []  2021-4-6 23:52

    This really came in handy for maternal/newborn nursing to support me understand some of the tests we were studying about.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saunders Nursing Guide to Diagnostic and Laboratory Tests - E-Book (Saunders Nurses' Guide to Laboratory & Diagnostic Tests) []  2021-4-6 23:52

    This is a must have for nursing school. Very educational and you will definitely use this for pathology papers and care plans while in school.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saunders Nursing Guide to Diagnostic and Laboratory Tests - E-Book (Saunders Nurses' Guide to Laboratory & Diagnostic Tests) []  2021-4-6 23:52

    Caution! The ebook doesnt have page numbers. Can be very confusing and frustrating when your professor assigns pages to be read and you cant fine them because the ebook doesnt have page numbers on each page.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saunders Nursing Guide to Diagnostic and Laboratory Tests - E-Book (Saunders Nurses' Guide to Laboratory & Diagnostic Tests) []  2021-4-6 23:52

    I have added this to my group of useful nursing school supplementary resources. It is very helpful and an older edition does not create a lot of difference. This book has some nice explanations of not just the labs but the reason why the serum components affect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saunders Nursing Guide to Diagnostic and Laboratory Tests - E-Book (Saunders Nurses' Guide to Laboratory & Diagnostic Tests) []  2021-4-6 23:52

    The book arrived with no damage, it is in amazing quality, and I got it for a amazing price!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saunders Nursing Guide to Diagnostic and Laboratory Tests - E-Book (Saunders Nurses' Guide to Laboratory & Diagnostic Tests) []  2021-4-6 23:52

    Needed purchase for grad school. [email protected]#$%! were more compact like my old one but I’ll obtain used to the larger size. Handy when writing papers and brushing up on labs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saunders Nursing Guide to Diagnostic and Laboratory Tests - E-Book (Saunders Nurses' Guide to Laboratory & Diagnostic Tests) []  2021-4-6 23:52

    Needed for nursing school but helped me complete clinical paperwork

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saunders Nursing Guide to Diagnostic and Laboratory Tests - E-Book (Saunders Nurses' Guide to Laboratory & Diagnostic Tests) []  2021-4-6 23:52

    I am a sophmore in nursing and am just starting out with my paperwork needed for clinicals. This book helps to figure out why they would be getting a specific lab try done, and what the results mean. They provide info about nursing considerations and diseases that may cause that specific response. Overall, the book makes my clinical paperwork much smoother. I would definetly recommend this to a friend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete (But Not Obsessive) Hematopathology Guide (Pathology Student Study Guides Book 1) []  2020-12-26 18:18

    Definitely worth reading if you are learning for the first time, or need a refresher before starting a heme similar rotation or course. Strikes a amazing balance between important detail but not being too overwhelming.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete (But Not Obsessive) Hematopathology Guide (Pathology Student Study Guides Book 1) []  2020-12-26 18:18

    This book created it simple for you to understand the info without all the excess information. It was also nice how each subject was broke down and later reviewed. Very helpful!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete (But Not Obsessive) Hematopathology Guide (Pathology Student Study Guides Book 1) []  2020-12-26 18:18

    I work in this field for a living. I would look something up and then search myself reading chapters because it is well thought out and presented logically, completely and with a sense of humor. Some of the passages had me laughing out loud. I would highly recommend this text for any medical technologist,clinical laboratory scientist or hematology intern or resident. A very enjoyable read and comprehensive without being "obsessive".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete (But Not Obsessive) Hematopathology Guide (Pathology Student Study Guides Book 1) []  2020-12-26 18:18

    This is a very brief info for introduction to hematopathology. The author uses very friendly style but it has a limited value for a lot of of the students as the majority of the text is primarily a list of different entities that may be encountered in a clinical setting. It does not provide any significant picture for the students. The price is very high for this very limited material. I would recommend a lot of other perfect materials such as Concise Tutorial to Hematology by Alvin H. Schmaier for a small advanced and through learning material. I am heavily involved in teaching to students of hematopathology and I was looking for a material to use for our students. Unfortunately, I am dissapointed with the material I reviewed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete (But Not Obsessive) Hematopathology Guide (Pathology Student Study Guides Book 1) []  2020-12-26 18:18

    This is a quick, simple to follow review of hematopathology with nice clinical vignettes/study questions at the end. I enjoyed reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete (But Not Obsessive) Hematopathology Guide (Pathology Student Study Guides Book 1) []  2020-12-26 18:18

    Not professionally written, profanity found throughout the txt. I understand the author wanted a laid back writing format but this book is a joke, not for the content, but for the method it's written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete (But Not Obsessive) Hematopathology Guide (Pathology Student Study Guides Book 1) []  2020-12-26 18:18

    This is an perfect brief overview of hematopathology which is very useful for my students-- and a useful bit of fast revision for myself. It is perfect value at this price. I suggest that you buy this and read this from end to end before starting a larger text like Jaffe or Naeim.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete (But Not Obsessive) Hematopathology Guide (Pathology Student Study Guides Book 1) []  2020-12-26 18:18

    I was expecting more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete (But Not Obsessive) Hematopathology Guide (Pathology Student Study Guides Book 1) []  2020-12-26 18:18

    I'm a Medical Laboratory Science student, and this book is a large support for me in my Hematology class. I discovered it as we started covering the anemias and leukemias, as there are SO a lot of disorders and it's difficult to hold them all straight. In my class we're using McKenzie's "Clinical Laboratory Hematology (2nd ed)" as our textbook. Our lectures haven't followed the textbook very closely, but I've found the text beautiful dense and overwhelming. "The Complete (But Not Obsessive) Hematopathology Guide" has helped me categorize the disorders better so that I can hold them straight in my head. It simplifies things, and has helped me understand the most necessary points. It is NOT an extremely detailed academic textbook for people who are well-versed in hematolopathology. It's more of an overall review, with a really nice, easy-to-read conversational tone. Without it, I think I would be feeling completely overwhelmed right now. Instead, I feel like I've got a amazing handle on things.I haven't gone through the entire book yet, but I'm excited to check out the rest of it when I obtain a chance. I will test to remember to come back and modernize my review when I've gone through some of the study questions. I will definitely be getting Dr. Krafts' "Clot or Bleed" book when we begin our Coag class!Only thing is I kinda [email protected]#$%! were an actual BOOK instead of an e-book, but I'm starting to obtain used to the e-book thing I suppose.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete (But Not Obsessive) Hematopathology Guide (Pathology Student Study Guides Book 1) []  2020-12-26 18:18

    I am a third year MD student, and I can honestly tell you this review is hands down the best hematology tutorial you can find. It's just descriptive enough without being overly informational. Very high yield. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Diagnostic Radiology []  2020-11-22 18:27

    Perfect introduction into radiology for both first year residents or medical students who are interested in this field!.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Diagnostic Radiology []  2020-11-22 18:27

    Perfect for beginners, very easy explanation of the basics. It is a excellent source to begin building up amazing radiology background . presents the radiological findings of the common diseases you will most likely encounter in every day practice. I highly recommend this book for medical students and first year radiology residents.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Diagnostic Radiology []  2020-11-22 18:27

    This is a very nicely illustrated book that provides a very nice case-based introduction to radiology. It should be a amazing resource for first-year radiology residents and medical students interested in radiology.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Diagnostic Radiology []  2020-11-22 18:27

    I read this book during my training as a medical student and I found it to give amazing insight into radiology. It explains the necessary concepts in radiology in a simplified manner with amazing pictrues as visual aids. I strongly recommend it to anyone considering radiology or interested in the field.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Diagnostic Radiology []  2020-11-22 18:27

    Absolutely recommended for residents or medical students.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Guide to Crisis Intervention (Pocket Guide To... (Oxford)) []  2020-10-18 18:21

    This book has really helped me in my Counselor/Advocate position. Very useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Guide to Crisis Intervention (Pocket Guide To... (Oxford)) []  2020-10-18 18:21

    This was not what I thought at all. I did not search it useful and felt disappointed that I purchased this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Guide to Crisis Intervention (Pocket Guide To... (Oxford)) []  2020-10-18 18:21

    I have the digital ver on my tablet and it has been handy. I have used it twice in my professional capacity. Worth the cost if you deal with at risk populations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Guide to Crisis Intervention (Pocket Guide To... (Oxford)) []  2020-10-18 18:21

    This Pocket Tutorial is too sketchy to be of much use by itself, but does point the reader towards resources that might provide more utility.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Guide to Crisis Intervention (Pocket Guide To... (Oxford)) []  2020-10-18 18:21

    Nice practice ideas in a handy small guide. I think it could be a small more up to date. Still helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Guide to Crisis Intervention (Pocket Guide To... (Oxford)) []  2020-10-18 18:21

    As described

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merrill's Pocket Guide to Radiography []  2020-1-23 1:48

    2nd purchase of the same book. Convenient and right size

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merrill's Pocket Guide to Radiography []  2020-1-23 1:48

    Excellent for the rad tech student who wants to be prepared for clinic!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Guide to Cardiovascular Care []  2020-7-15 19:38

    Love it. Simple to follow. Resource dbprice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Guide to Psychiatric Nursing []  2020-7-28 21:5

    This hand held tutorial helped me in the clinical settings! Amazing size to hold in my bag!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Guide to Psychiatric Nursing []  2020-7-28 21:5

    Highly recommend and does it's job. Anyone who is in nursing will enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merrill's Pocket Guide to Radiography []  2020-1-23 1:48

    Cheaply created but essential. My tabs are already wearing out and it has only been a few days. Laminated the tabbed pages to create it latest longer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merrill's Pocket Guide to Radiography []  2020-1-23 1:48

    Amazing resource

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Guide to Cardiovascular Care []  2020-7-15 19:38

    Someone stole this book from me, I've had it for 17 years and it's everything that you need. So I was relieved that I found it on amazon for cheap.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Guide to Psychiatric Nursing []  2020-7-28 21:5

    On time and exactly what I expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Guide to Psychiatric Nursing []  2020-7-28 21:5

    N/A

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Pocket Guide to Egypt []  2020-12-17 21:14

    During Globe Battle II the Battle and Navy Departments published an extensive series of pamphlets for use individually by military personnel on a wide dozens of subjects. One subset of pamphlets are basically travel tutorials with a military/World Battle II is a list of the countries (or areas) that I have confirmed as of this moment: Amazing Britain, France, Italy, North Africa, West Africa, Australia, Fresh Zealand, Alaska, Hawaii, India, China, Netherlands East Indies, Fresh Guinea and Solomon Islands, Panama, Burma, Northern Ireland, Syria, Germany, Iran, Fresh Caledonia, and Egypt. I am sure that there are more and I am very interested in just learning about them (not to mention reading and obtaining a copy for myself).Initially (1942) the pamphlets were titles "A Short Tutorial to...." Later the names were changed to "A Pocket Tutorial to...." To further complicate the series, sometimes the article adjective was used and sometimes it was not. In at least one case, the Short Tutorial ver was used on the cover, but Pocket Tutorial was used on the title om this introduction, it might seem that the tutorials were poorly done. In fact they were quite well done from a prose, art, typography, and manufacturing (two colors) point of view. The text is very interesting. Quite obviously the booklets were intended for use by military personnel travelling to the respective country or e booklets therefore contain appropriate geographical, cultural, monetary information, a local language tutorial and other info that would be of use to them and would be useful to tourists today. Additionally, the booklets contain political and military information. This info is of particular interest because it is from a decidedly United States 1942-1944 point of view. That is what makes them of particular interest to e tutorials vary in length from 48 to about 80 pages. One notable feature is the quality of the art used to illustrate the pamphlets. It is uniformly good. The center spread is a map of the country or area. The pamphlets themselves are undated but most have a date and job number from the Government Printing Office on the latest page. Both the date and number are useful in studying the pamphlets.I have fun reading all of the pamphlets and am working on finding all of them or at least developing a list of all of e Pocket Tutorial To Egypt is about average with respect to content. The format of the booklet is various from any of the other booklets that I have seen. Specifically, the subjects are listed alphabetically A-Z. The description of the political intiugue in the zone is quite good. It is shorter than a lot of of the pamphlets at 60 pages.Pocket tutorials were published for military personnel long after Globe Battle II. In fact they may still be published, but my own interest ends with the Globe Battle II period so for the time being I do not have much info about the later ly, some local unofficial tutorials were published for locations that did not rate the true deal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Guide to Crisis Intervention (Pocket Guide To... (Oxford)) []  2020-10-18 18:21

    Purchased for a class used in true life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Guide to Crisis Intervention (Pocket Guide To... (Oxford)) []  2020-10-18 18:21

    A useful guide

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Guide to Crisis Intervention (Pocket Guide To... (Oxford)) []  2020-10-18 18:21

    Convenient

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Guide to Crisis Intervention (Pocket Guide To... (Oxford)) []  2020-10-18 18:21

    Perfect condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merrill's Pocket Guide to Radiography []  2020-1-23 1:48

    Little and excellent for lab coat pockets

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Guide to Cardiovascular Care []  2020-7-15 19:38

    Very handy for bedside CCRNS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Guide to Psychiatric Nursing []  2020-7-28 21:5

    This book came with appendix A & B missing completely from the book and instead a chapter repeated. Please check all pages are included when you keep book. I just had to return my book and hopefully my next one will come complete.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merrill's Pocket Guide to Radiography []  2020-1-23 1:48

    Excellent & will be very helpful in clinic. A must have for students such as myself. I plan on taping the tabs like a previous review mentioned.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merrill's Pocket Guide to Radiography []  2020-1-23 1:48

    Very support full with positioning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merrill's Pocket Guide to Radiography []  2020-1-23 1:48

    Love this! Super easy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Guide to Psychiatric Nursing []  2020-7-28 21:5

    If you are in nursing school and doing your clinic rotation for psych you NEED this book. It has everything. Therapeutic communication guidelines, psychosocial stages of development, suicide assessment risks, and any nursing plan you coud ever wish for mental illness. If you have a teaching plan, a interpersonal record of communication, a psychosocial assessment and treatment plan, or a mental status exam, this is what you wish to be using.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Guide to Psychiatric Nursing []  2020-7-28 21:5

    My book has a mistake that some pages are double printed and some pages are omitted. I would love to exchange it for a correct copy but I can't search that option. If it weren't for that I would recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Guide to Psychiatric Nursing []  2020-7-28 21:5

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merrill's Pocket Guide to Radiography []  2020-1-23 1:48

    Fits in my scrub pocket and i use it all the time as a student. I do recommend reinforcing the tabs with tape and it’s excellent !

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386