Read podcast player reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all podcast player reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Too a lot of ads!! I loved how a lot of podcasts it has and how simple it was to find but each time you pause an episode it then has an ad that you have to exit out of before it will continue playing... This doesn't work if you're trying to listen while you drive! You can't look down and exit the ad each time you had to pause. Not worth the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Used to work fine but recently started downloading a lot of GB of cellular data despite settings not allowing this. Perhaps these are adds? Very dissappointed that it screwd me on using up my data plan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Since I reviewed this application in December of 2017, they have introduced unavoidable ads to the mix. I on the podcast, and I need to close the automatically launched ad before I begin the podcast. yuk.

    0  


    Add your opinion on podcast player or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    i love this application but lately it has this error. it will play my podcast, then a box saying "error occurred" will appear on which i ok, then the podcast keeps playing but doesn't present its play progress, or any visual indicator thay it's playing at all, and i can't pause it. i can only wait for it to suddenly stop at a random point - sometimes a min afterwards, sometimes several minutes. even when i force stop the application via settings, it doesn't pause/stop. please fix this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    This application used to be clean with minimally intrusive ads, but lately the developer has introduced full screen ads. Ads in general in this android game are now extremely invasive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    This application is VERY FRUSTRATING to say the least. The podcast freezes every time an add comes on making it impossible to listen to a podcast in it entirety. To add insult to injury there is no method to reach anyone for help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    I really like the app. It is amazing to connect with certain people and YouTubers. I couldbt search a certain podcast that I wanted. but it shies too a lot of ads and pauses randomly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    I really like the fact that I can listen to my favourite podcast and search them easily. Also when I pause and close the application and go back to the podcasts it will begin where I left off. Only thing is there might be bug in this app. Sometimes when I pause the podcast it wouldn't stop at all. Even if I close the application it is still playing. I have to reset my phone to create it completely stop. It occurs when I obtain a call in the middle of listening to a postcast. Please could you fix it. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    It's simple to use, but it's not very streamlined. It takes more clicks to do things in this application than other podcast apps I've used in the past. The recent modernize reintroduced a re curing problem where the application pauses the podcasts repeatedly, forcing you to pull out your phone and begin it again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Amazing app. Does the job. Only negatives are you can't rate and review podcasts and the find doesn't search as a lot of results as other podcast apps. Recent modernize is a disgrace! Adverts can play with sound even when you arent trying to play a podcast! Could be embarrassing if you are just opening the application or tapping somewhere where you need to be quiet. And the adds play for 5 seconds before you can stop them. A very poorly thought through update.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Running this application on a pixel 2XL. Podcasts will randomly stop but still says it is playing. have to shut down the application and reload it to continue playing. sometimes it will not stop with the pause button or when i exit the application and close out of the application eith my tabs. if i test to begin a various episode it will play both at a time. only method to fix this is to restart my phone. ive always had the first problem of it ahutting off but not being able to stop podcasts is fresh in the latest few months.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    I love this application and use it daily. It opens my globe broader than I can reach with my car. However, the only reason I gave it four stars is because you cant forward in a podcast with an external device anymore. that becomes annoying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Im sure this used to be better, a lot of spammy ads now, and it has problems when stopping casting, player forgets where you were upto, and locks up, often needs restarting to obtain back into the podcast. occasionally wont allow me play the next podcast at all, found a full phone reboot then allow me continue. bit of a pain to with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Unbelievable podcast app. Just be sure you got a lot of storage zone if you're anything like me and like to binge a few while doing items around the house.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Application consistently crashes and sometimes presents an "unknown error" and cant even play certain episodes of podcasts. It's a garbage application.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Hello! i usually love this application (and hope whatever bug is giving me problems resolves so I can continue to), but every time I test to play any podcast (downloaded or not) it'll play for about 30 seconds and then pause itself every time i press play. i've checked wireless connection and data and tried it in a lot of various locations to check if it's on my end and I don't think it is. it makes it really hard to listen to podcasts and I hope this problem is resolved so i can continue to use your app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    functional & uses low battery/data, but if you allow a podcast run past the end of an episode, it goes to the previous episode, rather than the next one. I haven't found a method yet to quickly jump to the next episode. Given how often I listen while driving, that would be really great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    overall amazing but ads play in the background intermittently. Since I latest gave this review 2 weeks ago I came back to update. the ads in the podcast player aye playing every 3-5 mins directly over the podcast. no method to listen to a podcast without 15-30 seconds of interrupted ads, over and over. never used to be this method until the latest update. going to delete and use a various app. so disappointed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Five stars at the start. But now it freezes in a podcast, as if on pause, and won't go back or forward. Won't switch to another podcast, even if I power off the device. 2019 January edit: subscribed podcasts not downloading. Fresh podcasts not even showing up. I can search them with other players, but nothing latest is showing up here. What is going on?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    very unstable, playback often freezes after a pause. find stops working after the application has been sent to the background. timeline controls could be better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Uninstalling this app!! I spend more time pressing "play" than I do listening to the podcast because it is constantly pausing every 30 seconds with or without ads. Too frustrating to hold dealing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    great, simple to use, no fees. only issue is recent modernize created it so the "new" episode notification never goes away. very confusing / irritating. wouldabeen 5 stars otherwise

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Amazing when it works. Issue is it often doesn't. Automatic downloads frequently fail to work forcing you to manually episodes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    its okay, i used it for a year now and it has been running smoothly until a few weeks ago. It currently has problems with refreshing my subscribed podcasts, they just doesn't refresh with the refresh hanging. Prior to this it was working but when i played my podcast it would throw an error but continue to play. There was no method to stop it apart from restarting the phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    For the most part, a unbelievable and handy application that allows me to listen to all the podcasts I love with small interruption from ads, none of which are audio. However, if you pause the podcast sometimes the application will forget what you've been listening (i.e. you can't unpause outside of the application if you've paused it for long enough). In addition, sometimes the application will crash midway through a podcast and forget what you were listening to entirely. Luckily, it does remember where you were in that episode

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Have had it for a while now. It has progressed and they have fixed a lot of bug. My only issue is that sometimes when I press play, a pop up add comes I up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    this is a beautiful crappy podcast app. Everytime im in the middle of a podcast enjoying it, it wants to shut off and stop playing out of nowhere. Im at home on wifi... obtain it right people! we left apple to come to android device and the only thing that bums me out are these apps and how much better they all are on apple. FIX THE BUGS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    so far this player is excellent for my needs. and let's you for offline listening. the tracks i listen to are quite long and the ads do not play during that time which i really like.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    It's basically what I was looking for. 2 features I'm missing desperately. It is not possible to hide content based on the age of them and it is not possible to tag all entries in the list with one tick. Both lead into a hell of a lot of ticking work to tag all old entries which has not been played to tag them played and than to hide them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    used to love it, but over the latest few months it's failed to have fresh episodes for a dozens of podcasts present up. I've downloaded another application and can see 10+ missed episodes. [email protected]#$%! would update!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    I used to love it but there are too a lot of instances on it giving 'unknown error's, whilst still playing. This error means you cannot stop/pause the ep and it will randomly stop by itself. If you test to play another ep, two podcasts play simultaneously. It was frustrating enough to the point where I had no choice but to uninstall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    This application used to be my go to podcast app. Latest changes have added more ads and more glitches. Full screen ads pop up regularly now. The audio likes to chop out every 15-30 seconds also. I have to reset my phone to obtain it to play normal for an hour or so. I dont have that problem when I listen to stitcher or google play. It is extremely inconvenient when you are trying to listen to a podcast and drive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Often, updated podcasts from my Subscribe list are unavailable. The wheel spins and spins. When that happens, I go to other podcast providers, such as TuneIn, and search the updated podcast without any problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Have been very satisfied with this application until the latest update. Now I can't move podcasts around in my queue. It's poor enough that I am really considering a various app. Obtain it together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    This worked amazing until about 6 weeks ago and it has continually gotten worse because of ADS. It keeps stopping podcast im listening to every 20 seconds to 1 minute. Was a 5 star application but has become very frustrating to the point of wanting to uninstall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Perfect selection of podcasts. Simple to use. Find function inconsistent... will search a podcast and then have no results. Notifications have a delay. Often will keep long after I have listened to recent podcast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Beautiful amazing app. Want episodes would play from oldest to recent so that if you miss episodes you can still listen in order. Also application tends to randomly break in the middle of episodes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Amazing except some podcasts, specifically ESPN ones dont modernize and can't be subscribed to. Very frustrating

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    I recently started using podcast for the first time ever and I thoroughly have fun the options offered. I didn't realize they also melody as well which is a plus. I specifically downloaded it for news...Savage, Levin, Ingrahm, all my favorites!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    This application is not nearly as amazing as some of the other apps I've used for podcast. It exits out almost every time that I use my phone for other stuff, that's the main problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player & Podcast App - Castbox [App]  2019-2-22 13:21

    Castbox is amazing for streaming podcasts. However on a few occasions now whenever I a podcast to listen to when I am not connected to the internet. It doesn't use the downloaded file. It tries to stream instead. This is very frustrating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player & Podcast App - Castbox [App]  2019-2-22 13:21

    Amazing app, not too a lot of ads, works well :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player & Podcast App - Castbox [App]  2019-2-22 13:21

    Awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player & Podcast App - Castbox [App]  2019-2-22 13:21

    Finding podcasts works nicely. I haven't seen had as a lot of flights with my latest podcast application (and I for that one. sorry, castbox. I need 3 years of trust first, I guess). 4 starts instead of 5 because it took me too long to search where to obtain playlists to play one episode after another and whenever i as a fresh episode to the playlist, it adds to the front, not the end. if it was just one complaint, I would rate 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player & Podcast App - Castbox [App]  2019-2-22 13:21

    It has a couple of poor bugs. I have disabled all data consuming features such as auto or using data for streaming episodes, but today I noticed a sudden surge in data usage (20MB) when I was listening. It jumped over to an episode that I hadn't downloaded, wheras in the past it would just stop playing. The 2nd issue is auto deleting downloaded episodes an hour after they were played. This used to work too, but not anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player & Podcast App - Castbox [App]  2019-2-22 13:21

    sorry, I'm here to agree with other users on the video ads in this update. they are VERY distracting/dangerous when driving. I am fine with ads because I know you need to create but a podcast application is the wrong put for video ads. I can't be tapping like 50 times each use to maneuver through the interface, either. oh and when subscribing to a fresh podcast STOP AUTOMATICALLY DOWNLOADING! I switch both options off and they immediately swipe back on. omg that drives me nuts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player & Podcast App - Castbox [App]  2019-2-22 13:21

    i love using this app. the layout is nice, i can create a playlist to listen to later, or save ones. downloading a podcast for later is free. all amazing things... but somehow the application is not optimized correctly and it will sometimes just completely brick my phone. [email protected]#$%! so hard that first just the application is not responding but then trying to close or pause the application it will just render the whole phone unresponsive.. never had this with any other app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player & Podcast App - Castbox [App]  2019-2-22 13:21

    Uses a lot of mobile data while listening to already-downloaded tracks. If the mobile data warning is on it will interrupt up to 3 times per 10 min track. Suspicious and frustrating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast App & Podcast Player - Podbean [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    I use this application every single day. I've tried tons if other podcast apps and this one is by far my favorite. I've deleted all other ones.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast App & Podcast Player - Podbean [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Amazing app, use this for all the pod casts i listen to or know about at least.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast App & Podcast Player - Podbean [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    it just works so well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast App & Podcast Player - Podbean [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    very amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast App & Podcast Player - Podbean [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast App & Podcast Player - Podbean [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Simple to use and navigate, amazing services provided for free, but I search it takes a while to podcasts although that could just be Wi-Fi problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast App & Podcast Player - Podbean [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Podbean has changed a bit, i like it but now it includes ads. After listening for so long, ads kick in. For someone who pays a month to have a podcast up, shouldn't have them. I do recommend podbean for listening purposes. Maybe one day, they can make a horror type theme for Podcasts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast App & Podcast Player - Podbean [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    beautiful bad. podcasts freeze and stop playing all the time. Once one podcast freezes, the application becomes worthless. Every other podcast will then not load, displaying 00:00 (line) 00:00. It will load the picture for the podcast, if that's any consolation. 🤷‍♂️ Force stopping the application does not fix the problem. Only resetting the phone seems to (sometimes) work. This podcast application is very very not good at playing podcasts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast App & Podcast Player - Podbean [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Amazing app. The only thing I [email protected]#$%! had was more organizing features, such as 'sort downloads by a size or playtime'. other than that, it's perfect. i can knock out so a lot of podcasts at 2x the speed while working.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast App & Podcast Player - Podbean [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    I've tried a few other apps for podcast listening, and they were often clunky, full of ads, and would hold losing my place, which was really annoying. Podbean does everything I wish it to do, without any aggravation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast App & Podcast Player - Podbean [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Podbean is amazing to hear and follow all your favorite podcasts on. They also are the best to host with. Awesome and customer support. They can't be beat, I recommend them to everyone!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast App & Podcast Player - Podbean [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    My fave podcast application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast App & Podcast Player - Podbean [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Amazing app. Period.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast App & Podcast Player - Podbean [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    useful app. Adverts not too intrusive

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast App & Podcast Player - Podbean [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Amazing application for finding and listening to podcasts. Player is beautiful amazing and ability to control from lock screen very handy. Freezes up on me every now and again but not often and still a very amazing app. Edit: Has not had problems woth freezing since latest update. Rating changed from 4 to 5 stars. Amazing work Podbean team.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast App & Podcast Player - Podbean [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    The UI is very confusing and unfriendly, and the find function is abject garbage. My husband and I can each find for the same podcast on two various phones and one of us will search it and the other gets blank find results.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast App & Podcast Player - Podbean [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    I am not an large fan of podcasts, but there is a number of amazing ones here and as a consumer I haven't noticed any experience breaking issues. Everything is plain, easy and functional

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player & Podcast App - Castbox [App]  2019-2-22 13:21

    can you please fix the problem with the application going to sleep even when I'm listening. it just disappears from notifications and the playing stops too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player & Podcast App - Castbox [App]  2019-2-22 13:21

    An perfect podcast app, the best eat I've used.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player & Podcast App - Castbox [App]  2019-2-22 13:21

    amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player & Podcast App - Castbox [App]  2019-2-22 13:21

    I've had this application on my phone for a while and I couldn't search the time to use it but i kept it anyway. Now that I'm back to using it, suddenly it stopped working. I was listening to TTMIK and no episodes will play now. Such a shame since I know this is a amazing app... Edit: Thank you for the fast reply! The application is working perfectly now. I can listen to my favorite podcasts. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player & Podcast App - Castbox [App]  2019-2-22 13:21

    I absolutely loved this podcast app, and the fresh modernize was amazing until they updated again. Its super slow, I can't listen to the podcasts I've downloaded, the ads are super annoying (didn't mind them before), it suddenly stops playing and I can't even begin fresh episodes that's not downloaded when I have Internet. So please fix this because this used to be my favourite and use it daily Giving it a 1 star until I can listen to my podcasts

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player & Podcast App - Castbox [App]  2019-2-22 13:21

    The application is starting to obtain riddled with ads, even the "Now Playing" screen where ads present up quite frequently instead of the artwork. EDIT: To add a bit more context, I don't mind ads as I understand that companies need to survive and up to the latest update, it was fine, they weren't intrusive. But now, they're starting to present ads wherever they can which gets in the method of the experience, mainly on the Now Playing screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player & Podcast App - Castbox [App]  2019-2-22 13:21

    Ever since the most latest update, podcasts autopause after a few seconds for no discernable reason. The application is unusable at present. It's definitely an problem with the application (since update) as I do not experience any autopause problems with other podcast/music apps. EDIT feb 15: Thank you for your swift response. I have updated the application (again) and the same problem persists, so it remains unusable for now. It is definitely the fault of the app

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player & Podcast App - Castbox [App]  2019-2-22 13:21

    Have noticed that only certain podcasts' recent episodes will automatically and one in my library won't. Not sure why since I have checked the settings on that podcast a lot of timesand is set accordingly yet it is the only one out of about 4 others that consistently has an issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast App & Podcast Player - Podbean [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    I love this app. I've had it for a few months now, and it works beautiful great. I use it to listen to podcasts while I'm driving, cleaning, or just relaxing. it let's you episodes so you can listen to them without using mobile data or wifi.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast App & Podcast Player - Podbean [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    amazing sound, no buffering gaps like Google, perfect background playing all in all this is my preferred podcast application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast App & Podcast Player - Podbean [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    powerful, intuative, simple to use and issue

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast App & Podcast Player - Podbean [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Simple to use and a lot of podcasts to choose from.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast App & Podcast Player - Podbean [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    perfect app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast App & Podcast Player - Podbean [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Dev's added functionality for me which is beautiful [email protected]#$%. Love the dark interface and the a lot of setting options. I can change them up for wherever I am. Sad to see popup ads now but the application is so... Amazing app, looking forward to smoother performance. *Update: pop up ads have been replaced with options to help podcasts by linking to the caster's content/subscription/sponsor options. Very nice work around and application is working smoothly. Love Podbean!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast App & Podcast Player - Podbean [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    amazing platform! simple to search the podcasts I wish to listen to... however, before you change from podcast to melody or some other media form be sure to pause the podcast. I've had the experience of not pausing and just moving on to spotify and then later the podcast would play on it's own in my pocket. One can imagine all kinds of awkward scenarios due to this issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast App & Podcast Player - Podbean [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    worth for download. love downloading mode which I can listen while I have no internet. recommend. PS. there is some Thai channels for those who are Thai and want to listen thai language. มีช่องภาษาไทยหลายๆช่องเลยค่ะ ช่องดังๆมีชื่อก็มี

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player & Podcast App - Castbox [App]  2019-2-22 13:21

    i really really loved Castbox until the fresh update. now i cant tell how much of the podcast im listening to has loaded because of the fresh Now playing screen which really upsets me. Update: they totally fixed it! hurray now i can come back to Castbox and present it some love! ive missed y'all! thanks for fixing it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player & Podcast App - Castbox [App]  2019-2-22 13:21

    very good, definitely better than most other podcast apps for casual use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player & Podcast App - Castbox [App]  2019-2-22 13:21

    Always amazing podcasts!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player & Podcast App - Castbox [App]  2019-2-22 13:21

    dope

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player & Podcast App - Castbox [App]  2019-2-22 13:21

    I have installed and experimented with every single podcast application (even the $ apps) in the google play store. This application is by far the best for my needs out of all the other podcast apps. The only feature missing is the ability to make more than one playlist. Otherwise, these are my fav features: - keyword find for channels AND episodes - categorize your channels by custom tags - ability to stream versus episodes - adjust listening speed - several sleep timer options

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player & Podcast App - Castbox [App]  2019-2-22 13:21

    I never review applications but actually have fun Castbox. Castbox is a amazing application reallly have fun listening to podcasts, never any audio problems I obtain them straight from the source. The only downside is sometimes while listening the application will crash or loose what podcast I am listening to and begin blank black boxes. With that said love this app and I understand there will be issues/fixes that are out of there control with updates and/or android device issues/updates/fixes. Thanx fot the a lot of listens🤯

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player & Podcast App - Castbox [App]  2019-2-22 13:21

    Video ads playing over the now playing screen? Nope. This was my go to application for podcasts, but since the 2/7/19 update, video ads play over the "Now Playing" podcast album cover which create this application unusable in my vehicle. Not only is it distracting while my phone is mounted to the dash, but it keeps the phone awake while playing. Horrible, horrible decision.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player & Podcast App - Castbox [App]  2019-2-22 13:21

    I love listening to this. my only bug would be that every time the episode finishes it doesn't automatically go to the next one in the series, sometimes it starts one I've listened to before or sometimes I have to search it. Other then that it's a amazing application listen to it all the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player & Podcast App - Castbox [App]  2019-2-22 13:21

    Tries to shove a lot of ads/"promoted" content, beautiful annoying. If you leave your screen on they constantly play video ads, and I have had at least one full screen possibly unskippable ad. Very greedy. Goood content choices, but annoying. Slow load times between screen changes... Probably due to ads. Amazing selection of

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player & Podcast App - Castbox [App]  2019-2-22 13:21

    i don't think there is anything to complain about. amazing work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player & Podcast App - Castbox [App]  2019-2-22 13:21

    amazing versatile application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player & Podcast App - Castbox [App]  2019-2-22 13:21

    love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player & Podcast App - Castbox [App]  2019-2-22 13:21

    beautiful intuitive and simple to use -- just two little issues/suggestions. 1. Create it easier to explore fresh podcasts by adding more specific/narrow find categories, and by improving recommendations based on current subscriptions. 2. It doesn't work well with Android device Auto -- very limited functionality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player & Podcast App - Castbox [App]  2019-2-22 13:21

    Has an simple to use easy interface. Podcasts in general (and a amazing application like Castbox) really support me in falling asleep and helps me stay asleep. I've tried a few apps, and so glad I've found Castbox. I love the dark theme for use at night time. And the sleep timer works reliably, like a charm! One tweak I would love to see: have the audio fade out in the latest 5 seconds of the sleep timer... that would be so great, as it wouldn't be jarring when the timer ends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player & Podcast App - Castbox [App]  2019-2-22 13:21

    I've uswd Castbox for a while, nearly a year. I wont be using it any more. The application constantly crashes. It just shuts off without warning, and you have to reopen the whole application to begin it again! the widget is a hit or miss in functionality. And now it's been draining my battery in an wonderful rate, probably from the fresh video ads which im assuming are constantly running. Its become unbearable. Sorry castbox but you gotta go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player & Podcast App - Castbox [App]  2019-2-22 13:21

    I draw the line at visual ads on espidoes, uninstalling after this update. Its not like its even cast boxes content they are monetizing so I feel this is unfair. Application also has problems on my s9+ locks screen, always have to unblock to skip or pause.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast Player & Podcast App - Castbox [App]  2019-2-22 13:21

    The podcast application that helped me obtain into podcasts. It's amazing stuff; you're listening experience is only interuppted by the podcast's sponsers, they have a wide selection, and you can them for free. HOWEVER, it is difficult to explore fresh podcasts using the application alone, escpcially if you like real crime podcasts. It will only occationally reccomend you podcasts based off of what you like, and the catorgories they have aren't really useful to search amazing podcasts. Maybe it's just because of my weird taste though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast App & Podcast Player - Podbean [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    my one huge problem with this application is How do you delete a podcast that you started for a few mins and then decided you no longer are interested? Ive tried evrrything but the damn thing keeps following me around like a lost puppy and eating up my battery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcast App & Podcast Player - Podbean [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    this application has been so unbelievable to hold all my favorite podcasts organized, and introduce me to fresh ones as well!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386