Read poetry wallpaper reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all poetry wallpaper reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Poetry Wallpaper [App]  2019-11-8 13:42

    Cool wallpapers 💋

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Poetry Wallpaper [App]  2019-11-8 13:42

    دروغ

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Poetry Wallpaper [App]  2019-11-8 13:42

    ❤👍

    0  


    Add your opinion on poetry wallpaper or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Poetry Wallpaper [App]  2019-11-8 13:42

    Gooooodddd

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Poetry Wallpaper [App]  2019-11-8 13:42

    It's very amazing but it doesn't have a category after shars all the images to search your type that's why I'm giving you one latest Star

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Poetry Wallpaper [App]  2019-11-8 13:42

    Best

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Poetry Wallpaper [App]  2019-11-8 13:42

    Very amazing application hold up the amazing work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Poetry Wallpaper [App]  2019-11-8 13:42

    Unbelievable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Poetry Wallpaper [App]  2019-11-8 13:42

    عالیه

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Poetry []  2020-1-11 20:49

    Amazing magazine... unbelievable reading

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Poetry []  2020-1-11 20:49

    POETRY never fails to deliver award-winning poets with thought-provoking work. Yes, a lot of of the poems The Poetry Foundation publishes are challenging; that’s kind of par for the course. One reviewer claimed to have read poems for 35+ years, and because s/he didn’t understand some in this periodical, he gave the whole publication a poor review. Please don’t listen to that noise.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Poetry []  2020-1-11 20:49

    My oldest son, a college grad in journalism. Love poetry and loves this magazine. So I rated it based on his satisfaction which is a 5-star of excellence and diversity. Takes a while for the subscription to kick in but in the end it is worth it. Hard to search amazing publications in this zone of interest so if you love poetry this may be worth a try

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Poetry []  2020-1-11 20:49

    Bottom-Line: The asking for subscription is steep but "Poetry Magazine" is well worth the asking price.When I first started writing poetry, I did so as a cathartic release, a soul cleansing exercise I required to survive a very trying time in my life. Somewhere along to 100th poem I became convinced that I just had to be published in feel like a true poet. And so I started visiting on-line writing websites and posting my poetry there in hopes of being discovered. So much for that! But I did hear about a periodical called "Poetry Magazine" a publication that could support me hone my craft, improve my presentation and style, and well, obtain published."Poetry Magazine"--a for-profit periodical--is published twelve times per year, by the Poetry Foundation, which is "an independent literary organization committed to a vigorous presence for poetry in our culture. It exists to explore and celebrate the best poetry and to put it before the biggest possible audience." The magazine was founded in Chicago in 1912 by Harriet Monroe making Poetry Magazine the oldest monthly "devoted to verse in the English-speaking world." Poetry Magazine's stated mission is "to print the best poetry written today, in whatever style, genre, or approach." The magazine quickly established its reputation by publishing such notable poets as T. S. Eliot, Ezra Pound, Marianne Moore, Wallace Stevens, H. D., William Carlos Williams, Carl Sandburg. As well as other well know and now celebrated dividual problems cost $3.75/U.S., $5.00 CAN, with a yearly subscription running $35.00 /$46.00 CAN, for a year; International subscriptions cost $46.00. I have had a subscription off and on for the past five years; it's on again."Poetry Magazine" is a publication for poets (and those who have fun poetry) featuring the works of other poets. "Poetry Magazine" is not really a magazine about the art of writing poetry itself, but instead concentrates on publishing poetry of fresh and established poets. Do not begin its mostly black and white print pages and expect articles about how to shop your efforts or an in-depth analysis on how to write the excellent short story or craft the quintessential poem, you'll be disappointed. What you will search is a fairly unadorned small magazine that at most features as a lot of as four poets at a time, publishing poems and or short stories by the authors. In other words, "Poetry Magazine" is strictly a reader magazine with most of its number pages devoted to the written me of the authors featured in the magazine are well known while others I have never head of before, but all create for a compelling read. I have to admit that I do not always read all of the poems, some are a small non-traditional for my tastes; instead I tend to skim the magazine and pick out interesting poems or short stories that speak to me."Poetry Magazine" is a thin volume with very few of its pages devoted to advertising of any sort. The magazine reminds me more of a book than a magazine mostly because of its unconventional size and format. The poems begin right after the Table of Content and flow uninterrupted until the advertising/ announcements section, which only take up the latest eight to ten pages of the typical e only color you'll search in "Poetry Magazine" is on the cover, the rest of the magazine is printed in black and white. I supposed this to under-gird the magazine serious nature. "Poetry Magazine" is not a huge tome, checking in at around 120 pages per the final analysis I hold coming back to "Poetry Magazine" because the content is germane to where I'm at in my life right now. And because the magazine is little and I can usually obtain through an problem in a couple of nights. The asking for subscription is steep but "Poetry Magazine" is well worth the asking price, if only because it introduces the reader to poets (s)he would otherwise have very little, or no exposure to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Poetry []  2020-1-11 20:49

    I realize that poems form this magazine victory The Pushcart awards and other awards, but most of thee poems create no sense at all to me. I have been reading lots of poetry for 35 years, and I've gotten lots of poems published, too, some in well-recognized magazines, so it's not that I struggle to understand poetry in general. The poems in the September 2017 problem seem bizarre to me. I have no idea why editors would select poems like these. No imagery. No sense. Wild avaunt-guard stuff. I won't another issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Poetry []  2020-1-11 20:49

    I dsliked this publication

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Poetry []  2020-1-11 20:49

    As a poet, there are a few locations I'd love to be published. There's the Fresh Yorker, the Atlantic, and Poetry Magazine. There are other locations I wish to see my work, but these three are, to me, huge. They vet the best poems, and publish y Poetry focuses on poetry. A review of their history would tell you they have tenure. Amazing poets are published here. Ones we all know, and ones we all should know. Unlike the Fresh Yorker and the Atlantic, Poetry is especially begin to unknowns. If you are amazing enough, you are in, whether you are popular or most literary magazines, the design is clean, almost simple. Here, considering everything from paper color to typography, poems are more than printed: they are framed. No, no, no fancy design. Rather, they clear the method so that the poems are highlighted. Nothing but.An essay and a few reviews finish each issue, followed by a couple pages of ads. All black and white.If you are looking to a real literary magazine, as much curated as it is edited, pick this one. Don't do it to "support the arts," but because each problem is worth the time and money.I fully recommend Poetry.Anthony

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Poetry []  2020-1-11 20:49

    The person I gave this to as a bonus has not received a single copy yet. What gives?This is ease answer immediately.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Poetry []  2020-1-11 20:49

    Poetry magazine has been around for a long time. It's a quality publication, that includes not only poems, but also drawings, photographs and other content that expresses a passionate love of life and an exploration of who we are.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Poetry []  2020-1-11 20:49

    I created a mistake and wrote review under Handbook! Please switch review and leave Handbook BLANK as I have not read it yet. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Poetry Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    it's been a long time since I didn't care for the love of my life with pain and hurt.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Poetry Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    I am wellwisher of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Poetry Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    That wasnt really what I was expecting, for sure, but still a nice and well-designed application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Poetry Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    exillent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnetic Poetry [App]  2019-10-29 13:48

    I really like this app. It is easy and fun and is a amazing tool to inspire creativity. However, it really needs a Save function so you can save works in progress. Is there any possibility you could add that function? Please? ALso - it works amazing on my Samsung Galaxy Tab II - 7 inch tablet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FIVE Poetry []  2020-1-25 6:57

    Amazing material! This is an perfect re-read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rumbero's Poetry []  2020-1-23 3:34

    Rumbero's Poetry is a true treat. The talent is there. the line up of musicians are "EXCELENTE", My own observation, it should have at least 4 to 6 more songs.I am already hoping for the second one to be recorded e themes Barbara,Giant Steps,Litha,Animo y aliento are outstanding without taking away the merits of Luis Enrique in Besame mucho. To Amazon thankyou for the speed in delivery the CD within days to may address in Toronto Canada. Amazing work guys! Dante

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Poetry Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    I feel like I was dying and then I was rescued by Pegasus.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Poetry Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    unbelievable application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Poetry Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    Finally!! I've been waiting for ages for Poetry to come to Android. It has been worth the wait.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Poetry Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    With this app, my poetry has improved dramatically.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Poetry Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    Skin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnetic Poetry [App]  2019-10-29 13:48

    not a amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emoji Poetry [App]  2020-5-9 13:43

    Update: Happy! received a response from Google Play--or designer via Google. Reloaded and now it works. Easy mental game, but a relaxing pleasures. Challenges memory of old poems, and my newbie knowledge of emojis. When I encounter classics I've never read, I have to work out through period and prosody what the poet might mean--and translate into emoji phrasing. Only problem:. What will I do when I run out of poems?! Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taiku Poetry [App]  2019-12-6 13:47

    Thanks for showing me a fresh method to express myself. The structure of this style of poetry lends to fresh ways of unfolding a thought.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Poetry Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    attractive experience every time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Poetry Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    A repository of words created in care and trapped in LCD, carried in the pockets when we head into the long day of the short night and sometimes clutched versus our eyes no matter the heat, no matter the light; like an object of hope.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Poetry Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    Helps to confirm, how poems are written, thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Poetry Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    I, too, have been waiting ages for the Android device app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Poetry Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emoji Poetry [App]  2020-5-9 13:43

    Все хорошо, но рядом с двумя другими версиями ромбовидная иконка сильно выделяется. Не то, чтобы это плохо, но немного режет глаза.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emoji Poetry [App]  2020-5-9 13:43

    Спасибо за обновление; надеюсь, что не последнее!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Poetry Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    only for of mag issues. not able to save poetry favs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Poetry Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    Useful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Poetry Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    Amazing application for thinkers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emoji Poetry [App]  2020-5-9 13:43

    BEST GAEM EVRRR

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Poetry Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    It would be excellent if there was a dark theme. I also don't understand why the problems are so big, like 100 mb each.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Poetry Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    So very glad this has finally come to Android. Also, impressed by how well it works - amazing experience. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Poetry Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    It is very impressive

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnetic Poetry [App]  2019-10-29 13:48

    The word boxes adjust themselves to where you can't even read the words! When I test to make a word myself, the box in which the word is made is too little to even see the word.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rumbero's Poetry []  2020-1-23 3:34

    Very amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emoji Poetry [App]  2020-5-9 13:43

    ... разгаданные стихотворения не сохраняются. Не говоря уже о наполовину разгаданных. Удачно успел получить рефанд.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FIVE Poetry []  2020-1-25 6:57

    I enjoyed reading the poems

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Selected Poetry, 1937–1990 (Wesleyan Poetry Series) []  2020-2-5 1:23

    "Selected Poetry, 1937-1990," edited by Djelal Kadir, is a fine collection by the Brazilian poet Joao Cabral de Melo Neto. This is a bilingual edition, with Cabral's Portuguese originals and the English translations on facing pages. The translations are by editor Kadir, Elizabeth Bishop, Galway Kinnell, Ricardo da Silveira Lobo Sternberg, and ral (as I read him through the translators) writes with a directness and clarity. A lot of of his poems are about poetry and writing in general. He also has a number of poems about other poets and creative artists: Marianne Moore, W. H. Auden, Mondrian, Paul Klee, etc. Especially moving is his painful, but attractive poem about Spanish poet Miguel Hernandez ("Encounter with a Poet").Other perfect poems contain "Culling Beans," in which the title act becomes a metaphor for writing (hence the title of this review); "The Death and Life of a Severino," with its flavor of social protest; and "Weaving the Morning," a unbelievable poem about roosters greeting the dawn. I recommend this book to those interested in Brazilian literature or 20th century poetry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quilluminati: Poetry Sharing Society [App]  2019-5-5 13:40

    best poetry application I've ever used; the users are lovely and give amazing feedback, there's dozens of fresh awesome poetry to read everyday, and the guidlines create sense and are simple to understand & follow. honestly love it 👍👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HaikuJAM - your poetry friends [App]  2019-4-18 13:44

    it is like you are sharing your feelings and emotions to your friend...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HaikuJAM - your poetry friends [App]  2019-4-18 13:44

    i really love the method we interact with each other, worth to fellas!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HaikuJAM - your poetry friends [App]  2019-4-18 13:44

    best method to express your feelings

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HaikuJAM - your poetry friends [App]  2019-4-18 13:44

    Love it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HaikuJAM - your poetry friends [App]  2019-4-18 13:44

    attractive best application ever invented to create people creative with words

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HaikuJAM - your poetry friends [App]  2019-4-18 13:44

    Loving it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HaikuJAM - your poetry friends [App]  2019-4-18 13:44

    I stumbled upon this app....it has turned out to be a whole lot of fun. Instantly addicted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Poetry of the Universe []  2020-1-21 21:40

    "Studying mathematics in to understand the laws of physics is not unlike learning enough of a foreign language to capture some of the unique flavor and beauty of prose or poetry written in that language. In the process, one may well become fascinated by the language itself." (pp. 169-170)Mathematics has always occupied the mythical verge between reality and abstraction, between beauty and physics. For those acquainted with its rhythms, descending into the mathematical realm is like peeking behind the cosmic curtain and seeing how nature is choreographed. In this brief volume Robert Osserman opens up the aesthetic zone as he volleys philosophy in between sets of mathematical exposition. Do numbers, geometric patterns, proofs and equations inhabit a reality independent of the mind? Were they sealed off in their own ontological antechamber just waiting to be discovered? Or is mathematics an uncannily useful quirk of cognition gradually refined by human ingenuity? Such questions may leap to the fore as you create your method through Poetry of the Universe: A Mathematical Exploration of the Cosmos (1995).The idea for this book, Osserman tells us, began as a course at Stanford. A colleague of his once posed the question, 'How is it that mathematics is such a attractive subject, yet students can go through four years of college and never search out?' This fed into a focused course made to give aesthetic attention to the symbiotic nature of math and science. A number of subtopics-from geometry to topology to cartography to cosmology-are emotively presented throughout the MBLE BEGINNINGSThere is certainly something awesome about the ability of mathematics to describe this vast, wild universe. Of course, its secrets were not passed stamped and sealed through the veil of heaven to enlighten us mortals on what we could never achieve by ourselves. To the contrary, mathematics became a collective enterprise, with each successive generation adding a bit more to the knowledge of the previous. Modern mathematics owes a amazing to ancient Greece. In particular, the legendary triumvirate of Pythagoras, Euclid and Archimedes were among the first to traffic in theorems and proofs, rendering viable such feats as determining the shape and circumference of the Earth. (Osserman explodes the myth about Medieval sophisticates thinking the Earth was flat; they didn't.) Extraordinarily, much of their work has stood the try of time and continues to form the foundation of several fields of study today.When the curtain fell on ancient Greece, the adventure was just beginning. Mathematicians in the Middle Ages would later recover the Greek classics and inaugurate a whole fresh era of esoterica. Indeed, the story of mathematics is littered with more abstract theory than anything else. Though we use it to model and describe our universe to an "unreasonably effective" degree (per Eugene Wigner), much of it has no connection whatever to anything we search in nature and operates quite independently of the physical sciences.Osserman revisits some of the mighty moments, linking the efforts of Euler, Gauss, Lobachevsky, Bolyai, Fermat, Riemann, Minkowski and Einstein, whose intrepid excursions into the arcane would occasionally reap heavy payouts on the practical side of things. Bernhard Riemann's contributions to differential geometry laid the groundwork for Einstein's general relativity. Standing on the shoulders of their predecessors, Maxwell and his equations ushered in radar, radio and television, while Newton's and Einstein's completely revolutionized our picture of physics and cosmology. Our modern understanding of the observable universe is indebted to mathematics in the same method Homo sapiens and its common ancestors are beholden to the Chicxulub THEMATICS AS A LINGUA FRANCAIt is not simple for some people to think mathematically; it has its own structure, its own grammar and its own jargon. Much of the book touches on conceptually very difficult areas, such as curvature and geodesy, and it takes a skillful communicator to convey them to the nonspecialist without devolving into indecipherable froth. Unfortunately, Osserman is uneven in this regard. He rushes through too a lot of topics, which is doubtless a symptom of the extreme brevity of the book but isn't alleviated by his roughshod presentation.While the a lot of illustrations are handy, they won't do much without a solid background in abstract, non-applied mathematics, in particular geometry and topology which absorb roughly three quarters of the book. This is ultimately a flaw fatal to the book's theme, as a real appreciation of mathematical elegance requires at minimum an understanding of the underlying ideas. For those lacking firm footing in these areas, expect to do a lot of companion reading to resolve your inevitably a lot of clarifying questions.EXPANSION AND CONTRACTIONHis tie-ins with cosmology in the latter sections of the book fare better. The excitement level trebles as he undresses the Huge Bang and the interplay of intelligence that led to its formulation. The canonical astronomers of the early 20th century, Edwin Hubble and Georges Lemaître, paired their pioneering spirit with Einstein's relativity equations to derive the redshift-distance relation and hence the basis of the Huge Bang model of the universe. This was a lively time for astronomy and for anyone interested in deep time, and the book would have benefited from giving more zone to this era and its a lot of ven the publication date of 1995, there is also a amazing amount here that is outdated. The book was released three years before the Nobel Prize-winning discovery of the accelerating universe and eighteen years before the landmark release of ESA's Planck data, which revised the Hubble constant as well as the age and overall composition of the universe. And there is curiously no mention of cosmic inflation, a key model within Huge Bang cosmology that recently received strong confirmation from a discovery at the South Pole. (NB: Corroboration still pending) No mention of Alan Guth and eternal inflation; no mention of Andrei Linde and chaotic inflation, which is created all the more curious considering the book lingers so long in geometry location and inflationary expansion certainly has some rather remarkable geometrical 's also interesting to hear his skepticism on how far back to the beginning of time we will be able to reach, in which he notes that our curtain suddenly drops in the vicinity of the Huge Bang. If the 2014 announcement of gravitational waves detected in the cosmic microwave background holds up, portions of this book would benefit from an OSING THOUGHTSOsserman's Poetry of the Universe is the story of man's obsessive affair with the mathematical and the riches of possibility. Explorations in the mathematical zone subsidize our inquest of the cosmos, sparking fresh opportunities in the physical as well as mental space. The book shines when figuring in the key players along the street to us and contextualizing their breakthroughs. Where it falls short is in its explanation and presentation, which is too technical, too terse and too scattershot for introductory readers to piece together. Even with the supplemental notes provided in the back, this is a challenging read not recommended for the mathematical neophyte. For better and more up-to-date treatments on the intersection of science, math and beauty, see Brian Greene's The Fabric of the Cosmos and Hawking's A Brief History of Time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Poetry of the Universe []  2020-1-21 21:40

    I had the feeling while reading this book that Osserman had simply taken upon himself something that couldn't be done: describing the entire universe in 170 pages with sufficient clarity so that any layman could understand ing one of those laymen, I must admit that I learned quite a bit from this book. Nevertheless, Osserman's jumpy writing style with frequent digressions makes for a sometimes frustrating read. I also noted a certain effort to create the "story" of the book conform to the title (which should have been something along the lines of "Curvature of the Universe").In any case, for those (like myself) with a passive interest in cosmology and very small prior knowledge, this book is not a poor starting point. Having finished the book, I at least know where to start looking for more info about the topic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tar River Poetry []  2020-1-16 20:37

    TRP is one of the few journals that includes only poetry or reviews of poetry books. They are in their 25th year. TRP is a amazing poetry journal--it's one of my favorites. Makuck consistently publishes quality poems by quality poets, both the established and the newcomer. I highly recommend that any lover of poetry subscribe to this journal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Bukowski: Poetry []  2020-1-31 18:23

    I was exposed to Bukowski - blame my Pinterest use (mostly for art references) - in that method a YouTube recommendation works. Utterly random. I'm ecstatic I was, and this book is a perfection addition to my poetry shelf.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Bukowski: Poetry []  2020-1-31 18:23

    What can I say? It wasn't pretty. But, bukowski wasn't pretty. He was gritty, just like his words. He didn't wish everything unicorn and rainbows, he wanted you to feel something.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Poetry Handbook []  2020-1-30 22:51

    “One of the difficult tasks of rewriting is to separate yourself sufficiently from the origins of the poem— your own private connections to it. Without this separation, it is hard for the writer to judge whether the written piece has all the info it needs—the details, after all, are so vivid in your own mind, on the other hand, because of this very sense of ownership, the poem is often burdened with a dozens of ‘true’ but unhelpful details.”*Mary Oliver’s A POETRY HANDBOOK is slim and strong volume. She covers a ton of ground and uses examples to illustrate her points. This handy book discusses the use of rhetorical devices, sound, the line, a sampling of forms, verse, diction, tone, voice, imagery, and revision, while weighing in on the use of imitation, solitude, and workshops. Oliver makes poetry accessible and encourages writers to experiment and play.While reading the book, I gave form to a poem that had been rattling around in my brain. The book is not intimidating, rather it provides inspiration and encouragement.*Oliver’s quotation can also apply to prose revision. It’s always amazing to remember the difference between what is written on the page vs. what resides in the writer’s head.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Poetry Handbook []  2020-1-30 22:51

    As an aspiring poet, I read Mary Oliver's "A Poetry Handbook" taking a seat as a student of poetry. I found it simple to capture key concepts, while learning the history of poetry technique and style. And, I gained an understanding of what's required to write a poem that resonates with the reader. The book is more technical in approach and may leave others who are not interested in learning the mechanics of writing or studying poetry behind. Though, the point is well taken from Mary that "poetry lives through genius AND technique." She the value of handbooks, writing workshops, etc. as a support, while emphasizing that the poem requires of the writer "a patch of profound and unbroken solitude." This is and will always be the method you tap into your voice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Poetry Handbook []  2020-1-30 22:51

    I learned more from this book than I did in my college Poetry Writing and Creative Writing courses combined. Her words are simple to follow and they are placed in an where one premise follows another. As a poet, the opportunity to learn from a master was one I could not pass up. And, learn I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Bites: Poetry & Prose []  2020-1-22 19:5

    I follow some authors on social media and when I search someone whose writing I consistently like, I'll pick up their book for a more thorough read. Love Bites is one of those, and I'm glad I Wang writes poetry in a lyrical romantic style with a fine sense of word-play. I happen to personally like the Celtic poets like Yeats, Thomas, and Burns, and the poems here seem to me to be in that style. While the topic matter harks back to the author's private circumstances, lines like 'I'm shedding wasabi tears, for verdant dreams that withered in a blazing sun of fears' could have been written by Dylan e poems are written in themes of Heart, Mind, and Home. There are multiple layers within each poem, and I found the book a fine collection for thoughtful reading. As Ms. Wang says in The Word, 'Poetry is the pixie dust of life.'

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2Fish: (a poetry book) []  2020-1-22 19:10

    I read these a few at a time. I love them. My teen daughter keeps swiping it. It is a simple, deep, read from a beautifully complex and talented artist. I found it on Instagram, which is the only productive thing IG has ever done for me. I love music, i love poetry, i love books - this is the best of all 3. It is a versatile book, my 14 year old read it, my 20 year old stole it from me twice. I hold it in my bag & pick begin it every time i search a few mins to indulge in an espresso & art break. It is the excellent restart to my day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2Fish: (a poetry book) []  2020-1-22 19:10

    Jhené’s writing will touch your soul with evocative method of viewing the globe through the darkest and highest times. It definately doesn’t just mostly consist of her song lyrics from Trip, it’s lengthy and you won’t be able to place it down!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Poetry []  2020-1-22 19:21

    Awesome poetry, and all in one place. The reason for four instead of five stars is not similar to the writing. What I would like to be included with each poem is the date and, if known, the occasion of the writing. The poems are place in sections but one has no method of knowing the time frame, therefore the time in Maya Angelou's life that she wrote them.Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Poetry []  2020-1-22 19:21

    My daughter loves poetry. I got her this book for Xmas because she had it on her Xmas list and on the cart. She loves it, can't place it down. She also like that it has been sign by Magela Angelo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Poetry []  2020-1-29 17:58

    I have been working my method through this book with the intention of improving my understanding of poetry so that scripture reading will be more beneficial. I am only on the 3rd chapter, but have enjoyed it very much so far.I learned about the book from seeing her interview on YouTube. I very much enjoyed that and was satisfied to learn that she is a Christian. She seems very insightful and thoughtful. During her interview, she was moved to tears while doing her presentation. I want that some of my college profs would have been so deep and emotionally ter listening to her interview, I wanted to know what she had written. I am very happy with this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Poetry []  2020-1-29 17:58

    If you are interested in diving deeper into poetry this a amazing book to start. Regardless of age you can learn a lot from it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Poetry of Rilke []  2020-2-6 20:50

    This is a huge book, brimming with Rilke's extremely fine stuff. The translation is a small smooth, however. My favorite translator is Robert Bly... he gives Rilke a blocky, terse feeling that brings out the bluntness of the man's visions, that seem very literal next to the translation. This one suffers a small from trying to appeal to readers of flowery verses, I think. Some of the poems I already knew sound less forceful in these words. It just seems that if the poet writes "Der Dingen" then the translation is "Things," not "Everything that is" or "All the world's entirety." At least, I hear Stephen Mitchell really runs away with Rilke-- so Snow is standing closer to real form.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Poetry of Rilke []  2020-2-6 20:50

    Amazing translations and a amazing collection. Yes, it is real that even amazing publishers like FSG now no longer use cloth to cover their books, as in clothbound. They all uses cardboard now, which is cheap, unpleasant to keep and far, far, far less durable than cloth bound. It has caused me to drastically reduce the number of fresh books I because it is just too least the paperback ver of this has the glossy cover that protects you a bit from the rough paper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HaikuJAM - your poetry friends [App]  2019-4-18 13:44

    by this application we can express all our unminded thoughts....to the unsure people

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HaikuJAM - your poetry friends [App]  2019-4-18 13:44

    the best application ever.. Its clear that there had been a lot of efforts to create this application so good.. kudoos😇😇😇

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HaikuJAM - your poetry friends [App]  2019-4-18 13:44

    nice application to communicate with strangers and to express what you think

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HaikuJAM - your poetry friends [App]  2019-4-18 13:44

    i love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HaikuJAM - your poetry friends [App]  2019-4-18 13:44

    In the view of a writer, HaikuJam allows creativity yet corrects grammar and doesn't let profanity. In the view of an artist, this apps allows both writers and non-writers express their heart and mind. In the view of a social person, HaikuJam brings people of various views and races together, and helps us relate with one another. I just love it. 💕

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HaikuJAM - your poetry friends [App]  2019-4-18 13:44

    though there's a bug which results in a ctd (or the android device equivalent) whenever I test to upload a comment

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HaikuJAM - your poetry friends [App]  2019-4-18 13:44

    amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HaikuJAM - your poetry friends [App]  2019-4-18 13:44

    Hey it's a beautiful awesome application, with a concept which will high. But there is a hell lot of bugs in the software, which makes it too lag and annoying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HaikuJAM - your poetry friends [App]  2019-4-18 13:44

    it is really helping me to vanishe my anxiety. Haiku was there for me when there was no one in my life to talk what i feel

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quilluminati: Poetry Sharing Society [App]  2019-5-5 13:40

    This application is a unbelievable idea! Totally better than Hellopoetry. It is one hell of a wicked amazing poetry app. Now I obtain to share my work, obtain feedback. Also learn how to become a better writer and also create life long friends. Thank you so much. The developer did an wonderful job with the layout and how smooth going the application is. You won't be disappointed. So go ahead. Pick up your pen! Write away or read whichever one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Poetry Handbook []  2020-1-30 22:51

    I sooo did not wish to teach my children poetry! I had a unbelievable teacher when I was in high school a lot of years ago, but I have forgotten a lot. I almost skipped teaching poetry altogether, which would have felt like homeschool malpractice. I got this book based on Amazon reviews, and it has sat on the shelf for the past several months. I finally picked it up and read the first section. Short, very approachable, and very engaging. We have been working through the book bit by bit and have been gaining the confidence that, I believe, will eventually lead to actually writing poetry. The writing in the book is excellent, which is a strong point for studying poetry. Where I was previously afraid of exploring poetry with my kids, I see that, for the education I have in mind for my kids, including poetry will be essential. I'm so glad I found this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Poetry Handbook []  2020-1-30 22:51

    One of America's best poets writes an awesome book about how to make poetry. Simply brilliant. Even if the reader has no intention of writing his or her own poems, this book is interesting and inspiring from a pure creativity mindset. One chapter in particular stuck with me (analysis of meter), and her breakdown of Robert Frost's "Stopping by woods on a snowy evening" was so impressive that I have actually shared what I learned with others. Highly recommended, especially for those budding poets among us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Poetry Handbook []  2020-1-30 22:51

    This book was extremely entertain. I loved how well it was place together, actually pulling me in and tickling my creative brain. I seriously enjoyed her writing style, realizing 3/4 of the method through, that I was reading a “how-to-book” for enjoyment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Bukowski: Poetry []  2020-1-31 18:23

    read a lot of Bukowski but this is an odd collection. cannot discern the selection criteria or editing rationale.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Bukowski: Poetry []  2020-1-31 18:23

    Loved every line only [email protected]#$%! were is is what Bukowski does best, short windows letting you look into his view of his world. Bukowskis writing is not forced, it’s just Bukowski flowing his reality on eat read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2Fish: (a poetry book) []  2020-1-22 19:10

    I love Jhene as a musician and her book was not a allow down at all. Ive been following her for years and have seen her mature so much as an artist and reading about the emotions she went through when her brother passed really opened my eyes to the method she writes her music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2Fish: (a poetry book) []  2020-1-22 19:10

    Purchased for my teen daughter- the book is a bunch of poems...but if it gets my child off her phone and reading anything- then it’s worth it! She also drew the cover onto her notebook for school. It’s not a huge book, in size or pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Poetry []  2020-1-22 19:21

    "Take the blinders from your vision,take the padding from your ears,and confess you’ve heard me crying,and admit you’ve seen my tears.Hear the tempo so compelling,hear the blood throb in my s, my drums are beating nightly,and the rhythms never change."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Poetry []  2020-1-22 19:21

    The content is wonderful. The quality of this hardcover book is not very good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Poetry of the Universe []  2020-1-21 21:40

    This is a charming book, with a graceful pace and engaging illustrations. The transparency and accessibility of this book are a bonus to the reader, who is brought through complex material in a gentle way. I suspect that technically advanced readers may search some of the material fairly elementary, but may still search pleasure in the beauty of this book.I should here confess that as a math major I took a course from Professor Osserman on linear algebra about 30 years ago. His teaching style then mirrored his writing style in this book--calm, understated, ditionally, I probably never thanked him at the time for giving me a amazing math experience during that course. (For non-mathematicians who haven't had such an experience, allow me assure you that there is exhilaration in struggling with an initially complicated mathematical idea that suddenly becomes crystal clear.)So, belatedly, if you're reading this review, Professor, THANK YOU!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Poetry of the Universe []  2020-1-21 21:40

    This is probably the best explanation of the create up of the cosmos that I have ever read. It clearly illustrates why mathematics is important for understanding the shape and features of the universe, and provides the reader with promising answers to age old questions about its origins and evolution. You'll also obtain a very interesting presentation of the most prominent mathematicians involved in this field through the ar in mind that the book is written in 1995 and therefore somewhat outdated when it comes to more latest theories and results from actual zone exploration. But it is still a amazing introduction to build on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Endings: Poetry and Prose []  2020-1-18 19:0

    Endings: Poetry and Prose is a brutally honest book by award-winning author, William Poe. As the title implies, it is a book dealing with the end of things. Suicide, death, career, hope, dreams – all are examined in an existential longing to have a put in the world. The book is dark, but underneath there lies a ray of hopefulness that perhaps life, with its a lot of disappointments and uncertainties might yet yield something beautiful. The prose and poetry in the book examines the alienation of those who feel various from family and schoolmates – those who feel “other.” The themes center around coming to terms with one’s orientation, but reach far beyond that aspect of humanity.Anyone who has ever felt the struggle to explore a private identity will identify with the work of William Poe. His writing is at times heartbreaking, but the book leaves the reader feeling that all is not lost, that with each ending is a fresh beginning, and perhaps with self-reflection, that beginning is just around the next bend in the road. The themes were well established in each section and the poetry and prose complemented each other. It is evident that Poe is a writer of amazing talent. This is a deep book by a writer willing to lay the soul bare – a rare find.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386