Read poisoning: child first aid - pro reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all poisoning: child first aid - pro reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Poisoning: Child First Aid - PRO [App]  2019-11-8 13:38

    Very handy and informative app. I feel reassured to have this on hand in the happening of poisoning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete First Aid Pocket Guide: Step-by-Step Treatment for All of Your Medical Emergencies Including • Heart Attack • Stroke • Food Poisoning ... • Shock • Anaphylaxis • Minor Wounds • Burns []  2020-1-31 5:56

    Lots of info

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete First Aid Pocket Guide: Step-by-Step Treatment for All of Your Medical Emergencies Including • Heart Attack • Stroke • Food Poisoning ... • Shock • Anaphylaxis • Minor Wounds • Burns []  2020-1-31 5:56

    Amazing “pocket book” of first aid information. This would fit perfectly in a first aid child or even backpack. It is a handy field tutorial to first aid

    0  


    Add your opinion on poisoning: child first aid - pro or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete First Aid Pocket Guide: Step-by-Step Treatment for All of Your Medical Emergencies Including • Heart Attack • Stroke • Food Poisoning • ... Shock • Anaphylaxis • Minor Wounds • Burns []  2020-1-21 20:2

    Amazing pocket sized book for handy reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete First Aid Pocket Guide: Step-by-Step Treatment for All of Your Medical Emergencies Including • Heart Attack • Stroke • Food Poisoning • ... Shock • Anaphylaxis • Minor Wounds • Burns []  2020-1-21 20:2

    Amazing “pocket book” of first aid information. This would fit perfectly in a first aid child or even backpack. It is a handy field tutorial to first aid

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete First Aid Pocket Guide: Step-by-Step Treatment for All of Your Medical Emergencies Including • Heart Attack • Stroke • Food Poisoning • ... Shock • Anaphylaxis • Minor Wounds • Burns []  2020-1-21 20:2

    Lots of info

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete First Aid Pocket Guide: Step-by-Step Treatment for All of Your Medical Emergencies Including • Heart Attack • Stroke • Food Poisoning ... • Shock • Anaphylaxis • Minor Wounds • Burns []  2020-1-31 5:56

    Amazing pocket sized book for handy reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete First Aid Pocket Guide: Step-by-Step Treatment for All of Your Medical Emergencies Including • Heart Attack • Stroke • Food Poisoning ... • Shock • Anaphylaxis • Minor Wounds • Burns []  2020-1-31 5:56

    An accident happened to a mate of mine and his girlfriend did not know how to perform first Aid. Now she knows.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete First Aid Pocket Guide: Step-by-Step Treatment for All of Your Medical Emergencies Including • Heart Attack • Stroke • Food Poisoning • ... Shock • Anaphylaxis • Minor Wounds • Burns []  2020-1-21 20:2

    An accident happened to a mate of mine and his girlfriend did not know how to perform first Aid. Now she knows.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete First Aid Pocket Guide: Step-by-Step Treatment for All of Your Medical Emergencies Including • Heart Attack • Stroke • Food Poisoning • ... Shock • Anaphylaxis • Minor Wounds • Burns []  2020-1-21 20:2

    I bought to compare with my existing 'official' first aid manual. Includes lots of additional info & tips, but still remains little enough to carry around. Also has suggested first aid kit contents as an appendix which I found useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete First Aid Pocket Guide: Step-by-Step Treatment for All of Your Medical Emergencies Including • Heart Attack • Stroke • Food Poisoning ... • Shock • Anaphylaxis • Minor Wounds • Burns []  2020-1-31 5:56

    I bought to compare with my existing 'official' first aid manual. Includes lots of additional info & tips, but still remains little enough to carry around. Also has suggested first aid kit contents as an appendix which I found useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ollieroo Combination Lock Box for Medication Child Proof First Aid Storage Box Medicine Cabinet []  2020-1-29 16:30

    This box is very huge to keep all my medicine. I would have preferred that the description as well as the pics have indicated that this box does NOT "lock". The key stays in it and you turn to lock it or unblock it. Which defeats the purpose of you are using it as a preventative measure with kids around.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ollieroo Combination Lock Box for Medication Child Proof First Aid Storage Box Medicine Cabinet []  2020-1-29 16:30

    Exactly what I needed. It is a excellent size to include about 12 drug bottles I have to take on a medical trip. Then I noticed how amazing it is just to hold it all organized on my counter. So glad my husband found it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ollieroo Combination Lock Box for Medication Child Proof First Aid Storage Box Medicine Cabinet []  2020-1-29 16:30

    This would have been excellent as I have grand kids & concerned for safe keeping of my meds but I couldn't obtain the combination lock to set, it kept slipping. The top is hard plastic, but has a long crack in it. I did talk to an Amazon CSR who told me to return it, but the cost of shipping was at my cost & was greater than it would have been to another one, so I elected not to return it as I was not going to obtain a anyway. It's best to look at these before you one. There are a lot of amazing ones you need to see first, mail isn't always the method to go here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ollieroo Combination Lock Box for Medication Child Proof First Aid Storage Box Medicine Cabinet []  2020-1-29 16:30

    Not only is this box aesthetically pleasing, it has convenient divider (which is removable) to hold medications separate and organized. The locking mechanism works fine, but it does need a bit of practice with positioning the key at the correct angle. The material on top is a sturdy clear acrylic, whereas the lower half is a thin opaque plastic reinforced with a stiff and waxed paper interior, and the edge pieces are metal. My only complaint is that it is hard to maintain it organized toward the top as the divider only covers the lower half of the box, but that is barely anything to complain about. All of the essentials fit, and it's easily portable if neccesary. 9.5/10.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ollieroo Combination Lock Box for Medication Child Proof First Aid Storage Box Medicine Cabinet []  2020-1-29 16:30

    I returned it. It's and flimsy,why even place a lock on it. I've seen children's doctor's kits with sturdier construction. Not an effection solution for keeping medicine secure at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ollieroo Combination Lock Box for Medication Child Proof First Aid Storage Box Medicine Cabinet []  2020-1-29 16:30

    Lock was broken upon receipt. Very cheaply made. Required for foster/adopt home study licensing, so I did not have time to return.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ollieroo Combination Lock Box for Medication Child Proof First Aid Storage Box Medicine Cabinet []  2020-1-29 16:30

    A excellent solution. I take several medications a day and constantly forget to sort them into weekly boxes. I just locate all my meds in one place. I have 90 day supplies and this container is perfect. The lock is a bit just for show, but i never bought it for the lock. I bought this for the size and bright clear top. This holds all my diabetic meds and communicates to anyone looking that it is medical. If you ever have to go to a hospital it is amazing becasue they always wish to know what you are taking. I just like the entire concept of a portable medical case that can lock. The lock works a bit stiffly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ollieroo Combination Lock Box for Medication Child Proof First Aid Storage Box Medicine Cabinet []  2020-1-29 16:30

    This is a attractive medicine lock box. Its the cutest thing ever and functional too. I love the beautiful green lid and it holds a amazing amount of meds though I think they should create an even larger ver and more color options. It is lightweight too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ollieroo Combination Lock Box for Medication Child Proof First Aid Storage Box Medicine Cabinet []  2020-1-29 16:30

    This is a toy, not a device for securing medication. It's cheaply made, of plastic, designed to keep a maximum of 6 bottles (with dividers, preventing you from fitting in more). They lock can easily be bypassed by inserting literally anything and turning.If you need to secure medications from anyone old enough to understand how locks work, do not obtain this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ollieroo Combination Lock Box for Medication Child Proof First Aid Storage Box Medicine Cabinet []  2020-1-29 16:30

    I bought this for my elderly parents to hold their in while my toddler visits. This was a amazing solution for us and a reminder for them to always be cautious about not leaving around. So far, so good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid (Orange Book) []  2020-1-28 23:43

    I used this book for 4 weeks this summer at a scout camp in the Piney Woods of Texas and it was invaluable. Anyone that is going to be somewhere that leaves them in the position of being a first responder, this is a must have. Really, really liked it. It was simple to read but detailed enough to create you competent for every emergency that might come up with a group of children and adults.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wilderness First Aid [App]  2019-12-29 21:33

    Yikes, not worth 99cents, just saw bulletized list of for the illnesses. What happened to videos and pictures? It says NEVER use touriquet, thats not what they teach in my EMT training or Red Cross Wilderness FA course.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First Girl Child []  2019-12-25 18:33

    3.5 stars for me.I'm going to first begin my review with how much I adore this author's extreme writing talent .Amy Harmon 's books are a bonus and she is always in my top 5 favorite author list and always will be .Now that I've totally fan girled out I have to be completely honest, fantasy genre is not my favorite genre at all .But Amy Harmon had changed my view on fantasy reads with her 5 star reads The Bird and the Sword and then The Queen and the Cure , if you haven't read those two awesome fantasy genre reads I have to say that you are missing out on two absolutely awesome reads. Okay so with this book I have to say I was at the 50 percent in tag and I had to stop and think and be honest with myself "am I loving this read ? Has anything happened yet that makes me feel like this is another 5 star awesome read ? And the respond was sadly no .It was okay but it wasn't "Wow" like her other reads and I was bummed out because I really wanted and was hoping for "Wow" and with Amy Harmon you usually obtain that .So I kept on going and it did obtain better, not amazing but definitely e writing was perfect and flawless but the storyline and the emotional attachment to the characters were not gripping me personally like I had hoped in the first half .I think more back story was needed, more of the past relationships of these characters were required to be cultivated and shown before the show day was given .I think knowing more about some necessary key characters alive and the dead ones especially the sister of Dagmar with their personalities and their relationships with each other would have helped me to understand how they all chose the path they ain fantasy genre is not my go to read but I did love and 5 starred The Bird and The Sword and The Queen and The Cure but this book just didn't grab keep of me like that and I wished it did .If you love fantasy reads though then I think you are going to love this read,for me it was okay the first half , better the second half but never hit the "Amazing and Wow " level for me personally.I was just looking for more emotional connections with each and a lot of characters and less of a sweeping epic storytelling. So again amazing read just not 5 star worthy for me personally.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First Girl Child []  2019-12-25 18:33

    I received a copy through NetGalley in exchange for an honest and unbiased review/opinion.4.5 stars — I don’t even know where to start. I’m not really a fantasy reader, but there is something about the method Amy Harmon writes her stories that has me immediately grabbing for any fantasy novel she writes. Her worlds are so vivid and unique. And the emotions! OMG the emotions. I just finished reading this one and I was bawling! BAWLING! It wasn’t even completely sad bawling, it was “I FEEL ALL THE EMOTIONS!” bawling. If that makes sense. Probably not. But whatevs. Somewhere out there my emotional peeps are all “homey, I got you.”ANYWAYS. This story had so a lot of facets to it. It wasn’t a story told from one point of view, but from a lot of actually. Normally that’s not my thing, but in this case I felt like it enhanced my enjoyment of the plot, b/c I was always getting each fresh piece from the perspective that mattered most. And with all those POVs, that also meant that it was more than just 1 or 2 main characters. There were like…shoot, I don’t even know, 5? With a handful of powerful secondaries? And I cared for them all! Well, I mean, all the heroes, not the villains. They were suitably evil…not caricatures or anything, but motivated by all the wrong things. Our heroes were complex, and not without flaws, but with attractive souls deep down. I forgave them their mistakes, and loved watching them grow and fulfill their destinies (if that’s not uber corny to say).Normally in my reviews I have a formula: I go into the main characters, and what I felt about them…but it’s hard in this case. I don’t wish to give anything away, and truly there are so a lot of characters to talk about. After that I might go into the romance, since I mostly read romance, but that was not the focus of this story…or rather, it was more complex than just that. I will say that the love stories within this story created me both satisfied and sad, filled with elation and mourning.I will say that there were so a lot of aspects of the story that were woven together and came to mean so much more as we went through the climax and conclusion, and I loved that. But at the same time the loss of half a star is purely because I felt like I wanted more from some pieces (like the daughters of Saylock, and each of their special gifts). But I’m greedy like that. I also didn’t obtain all of Ivo’s hissing…it created him a very hard hero to yeah. I’m not sure if my review told you anything of value. I just really enjoyed myself, and will always be the first to one-click when I see Ms. Harmon posting about a fresh fantasy book…apparently she writes when I wish to read. Success. The end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First Girl Child []  2019-12-25 18:33

    This is a first book by this author for me and fantasy is not something that I would generally pick up to read, but I am satisfied that I took the plunge as I have gained a fresh brilliant author to follow and enjoy, and a fresh genre to experience more of. I will not speak of the innards of the book as the synopsis is clear to what the story is about. What I will say is that the characters and storyline will consume you and entertain your senses. It’s an artistic tale entwined with fantasy, mythological folklore and topped with a sprinkle of theology.₮ⱧɆ ₣łⱤ₴₮ ₲łⱤⱠ ₵ⱧłⱠĐ is a tale that takes its time in developing its characters and setting, and in developing the story. You will wish to take your time with this read and savor every word. You can’t support but to be drawn into its magic and charisma as it weaves its method into your e simplicity of it enchanting, and yet the complexity of it otherworldly. Amy Harmon’s prose is so descriptive and picturesque that I lived in the land of Saylok while reading this mystical piece of fiction and search myself visiting the story and the characters long after I have finished.~ι ωαѕ ιηνιтє∂ ιηтσ тнє ραgєѕ αη∂ ¢συℓ∂ ησт σηℓу ιмαgιηє тнє αтмσѕρнєяє, вυт αℓℓ σƒ му ѕєηѕєѕ ωєяє ¢σℓℓє¢тινєℓу єηтι¢є∂ ƒяσм тнє νєяу ƒιяѕт ραgє тσ тнє ℓαѕт.~

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First Girl Child []  2019-12-25 18:33

    I love anything that Amy Harmon writes, she is hands down one of my favorite always one author, but hands down where I think she excels is when she writes fantasy. I absolutely love her take and devotion to globe building in this genre. Another insta favorite!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First Girl Child []  2019-12-25 18:33

    My thoughts are swirling all around as I sit here trying to write this review. First and foremost I loved this story. Amy has the most awesome method of crafting a story and pulling the reader headfirst into this globe she creates every time she picks up her pen.Having read her other fantasy books, The Bird and the Sword and The Queen and the Cure, I already knew she would be taking me on a journey that would be unlike anything I've experienced before. The characters, the scenery, the life and culture, the beliefs and customs, all of it was crafted so intricately that I lost myself in the pages of this ere were several characters that I absolutely fell in love with in this book and several that I despised, but that is the method of the globe no matter if the story is told from a long ago past or current day. The life the characters lived in this time and put were often very unforgiving and I found myself wanting to wrap them up and hold them safe. As is often the case when reading Amy's books, even when she is breaking your heart she does so in a method that helps you understand that this is exactly how this story has to be told and even through my tears I found myself smiling for all the things that created it such a beautifully woven tale.I honestly would love to sit down with Amy and ask her how she comes up with these stories, not just the primary plot but ALL that comes with it like the scenery and the emotions and the pyschology of it. She writes some of the most complete tales I have ever read.I have purposely been vague about the actual story and what occurs, and that is because you need to begin this story with no preconceived notions or spoilers that could influence your opinion one method or another. Just go in blind and experience Amy's magic roll across the pages.Another awesome story! I so hope and pray that we will obtain more books from Amy and the land of Saylock!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First Girl Child []  2019-12-25 18:33

    Harmon always weaves the most intense, interesting stories. Her books leave me thinking and grateful and feeling like I went on a journey. This one was a small various the her others. Most of her books are about two people falling in love with the globe heaving around them. This is about a globe and the various people in it who love and loose and fight. Her Characters always pull me with them through there thoughts, feelings and actions. She is a brilliant story teller and the globe she has built is intense and it's people are true and is is an adult novel. There is the violence you would expect from the vikings but it's not blood and gore in your face, it all has a purpose and is not over done. There is sensuality but no stage but talk of the act and talk of nudity and some crude talk about sex. This is a novel teaching the value of the human life and what would happen if the population of woman declined rapidly. There is talk of rape, and slaves and kidnapping. If it were a film it would border the R-pg13 rating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First Girl Child []  2019-12-25 18:33

    Totally Speechless.I’m so afraid that I don’t have the proper words for a review to do this book justice. This is my first kind of book in this particular genre. I love fantasy, but this is beyond anything I’ve read. Norse mythology, Vikings, blood runes..I found myself looking up things and wanting to learn more. That’s the sign of an awesome storyteller and Amy Harmon has truly outdone herself with this one. I just wish to stay in this globe for a while.Where do I begin..Bayr, the “temple boy” totally captured my heart. This power he has, this strength he possessed from the time he was born—he wasn’t like other boys. His weakness was his speech. He stuttered and it caused him embarrassment at times, but it created me love him more. His heart was so good, pure, protective and had such a powerful love over the small Princess, Alba. The bond these two shared from the moment Bayr held her as a newborn was intrinsic. She moved, he moved. “There is no Alba without Bayr.” They were best friends. The love they shared gives me chills..So much I could say here, but for spoilers sake I will not. I’ll just urge you to read.Dagmar and Ghost’s forbidden love story added such a marvelous element as well. They captured me from the begin and I knew they were both doomed by the love they felt for each other. That old song comes to mind, “If loving you is wrong, I don’t wish to be right.” I’m still in my feels over this part:“Then his mouth brushed hers, a kiss no deeper than a raindrop, and she tightened her hands at his face, holding him to her.“‘I cannot see, my tongue is a traitor,’” he whispered, the whispered words tickling her lips. “‘My flesh is a foe, my heart a betrayer,’ Alas, they had to guard themselves versus each other, but were still best mates even though they knew what was between them. I just love y did such a amazing job at building this story from the ground up. I was enraptured with the origin of this story and the background. This is all essential to understand where it’s going and I loved every single your heart and mind and just feel your method through this book. I felt every emotion known to man I feel, and my heart still aches from finishing such an epic tale. I need more and I’m so glad Amy is writing more of this globe because there are more stories to be told with these characters and clans. Infinite stars from me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First Girl Child []  2019-12-25 18:33

    As I sit and reflect on the brilliant story I just finished, my heart is full, my tears have been spent, and my admiration goes to the creator, Amy e key players were so well written and the depth of their characters so precise that I see each and every one of them in my mind. From Bayr and Dagmar, Alba and Ghost, to the chieftains and the keepers, this story flowed and sucked me in deeper and deeper. I truly believe the walls could have fallen down around me and I wouldn’t have noticed. That’s how deep I was into this world.While the key players may be fictional, their thoughts, their acts of love and desperation, and their sacrifices were not. This is a story like no other, and I can only hope we will be allowed to visit Saylock in the you Amy Harmon, you blow me away. You weaved quite a tale that will remain in my heart for years to come. Bravo!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First Girl Child []  2019-12-25 18:33

    Amy Harmon is one of my go to authors. In a reading slump – read one of her books, need the comfort of a familiar book – read one your favorite one, looking to read a fresh genre – read one of her books. Amy has the ability to smoothly write whatever genre she wants and it will be fantastic, not only will you learn fresh things, but your mind will spend days working out all the info and nuances of the typical fashion, she spends time setting the stunning stage for the intense emotions that you are going to feel. I think she is being gracious, letting it all creep on you, before it suddenly hits you in the face! Yes, I cried… that’s all I’m going to say about my t in Saylok, this rich land is filled with clans, magical runes and warriors, who for a lot of years have been unable to produce daughters, causing chaos of all kinds! Bayr, who you can’t support love, as his gentle nature balances out his out of this globe strength. Alba is fierce, determined and very compassionate! Love is weaves its method through this story, touching all that are in its path - it’s slow build up is completely consuming!Dagmar and Ghost, are much more than “side” characters, time and time again they present sacrificial love for those in their care, and their friendship is one to remember! And their pain and heartache cause so much of the beauty of this epic story to shine through. “Because the beauty of the fall was worth the pain of is story hits all the spots – warriors, magic, love, wars and salvation for a nation coming from likely and unlikely heroes! My frustration is that I’m not sure if I’m ready to leave Saylok - I love Bayr, Alba, Dagmar, Ghost and this gorgeous fantasy world, they have a piece of my heart!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First Girl Child []  2019-12-25 18:33

    Only an author like Amy Harmon can thrust me into a fantasy globe and cause me to fall in love almost immediately. This is not my kind of genre (not even close) but her superb storytelling whisked me away to the land of Saylok and I never looked back.Harmon's love of Norse mythology is at the forefront of this attractive tale, one spanning a lot of years as the Temple Boy known as Bayr becomes the fierce protector of Princess Alba. Their pairing is most unusual as the brutish Bayr feels a sudden kinship to the newly born Alba upon his first laying eyes on her and becomes the center of her life. Their sweet relationship is one of mostly joy as Bayr teaches Alba the ways of their world. Their bond cannot be broken even as they are eventually separated when Bayr becomes a beloved Chieftain and Alba carries on her rightful duties as the lone princess of her father's roughout this story, a lot of wars are waged, both between warring factions that create up Saylok and those of the heart. From the very start, Bayr's mother Desdemona, sets in motion a curse after her own heart was broken that changes the course of not only her land of Dolphys but all of Saylok. What transpires after that fateful day when Desdemona causes a rune to tutorial the rest of her globe after she is long gone sets the course for not only her own son's destiny but that of his beloved is book is intensely detailed but it needs to be in to fully comprehend just what this fantasy globe is all about. And perhaps for me, not relishing most fantasy stories, had me struggling at first trying to decipher all the foreign names, the chosen work of most of Saylok's inhabitants and the stark reality that I wasn't in Kansas any longer! (lol) But as I delved deeper into the story, I couldn't support but obtain lost in its magic with love as the subtle tutorial for each of the characters I came to adore.And as the journey of Bayr continues through the years, all the unfamiliar terms started to create excellent sense and I realized that in the end, the differences between my own globe and that of Saylok weren't all that important. What is crucial is the affection and determination that Bayr, Alba, Dagmar, Ghost all have within them and how they would stop at nothing to create sure those they loved were safe and protected. The humility on Bayr's part was wildly endearing and his innate agility and ability to expertly use weapons without practice created him even more beautiful to a reader like me. It was hard not to lose myself in his imperfect e a lot of sacrifices these characters endured brought me to tears more than once and yet the method they all continue to endure despite a lot of obstacles thrown in their method created me even more anxious to search out what would happen next. There is much talk of the power of runes and a certain kind of spirituality that is a usual part of the Harmon mystique in her work and it definitely added an otherworldly kind of feeling. With Dagmar as a Keeper of Saylok, under the guidance of the very wise Ivo, we are treated to quite a few remarkable occurrences. And they added just the right touch when things seemed to be a bit out of I said at the beginning of this review, I am not a fantasy reader. Not at all. But Amy Harmon created me a believer with the method she continues to share the power of love no matter the genre. Even when I became a bit lost at all the terminology and trying to hold everyone's names straight, I still found the love story that created me ve this one a go. You won't wish to stop once you begin and your heart will be forever lost to the Temple Boy and his Princess and the brave souls of Saylok. Really well done, i couldn't give The First Girl Kid anything but a large 5 stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the NBDE Part II (First Aid Series) []  2020-1-22 19:38

    I am studying for the ADAT and have taken and passed the NBDE of both parts. That being said, I have noticed may typos and incorrect descriptions for images (same for First Aid Part 1). I typically don't write reviews for a few errors and I'm not the best at noticing these things, however some have been obvious. Hyperthyroidism versus Hyperparathyroidism typo as an example. This is a amazing tool for studying, but if you are not careful you will possibly associate the wrong info with a picture or topic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the NBDE Part II (First Aid Series) []  2020-1-22 19:38

    There is very small content in this book. It is only a primary starting point for studying for boards. I just took boards and the questions covered very specific info of subjects taught in our didactic curriculum. This study tutorial provides mainly broad concepts which need far more in-depth explanation than what is given. I would advise just looking through all your class notes for the subjects covered on boards, then testing yourself via released boards questions found online and/or through a question format study tutorial (like dental decks).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the COMLEX, Second Edition (First Aid Series) []  2020-2-6 21:29

    I want I would have selected a various book for the COMLEX. It is very vague. It is lacking in techniques. It is not well organized either and hard to navigate. I love the first aid for the USMLE so I was very disappointed with this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the COMLEX, Second Edition (First Aid Series) []  2020-2-6 21:29

    Amazing review for tests, comlex, and general review. Love it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the NBDE Part II (First Aid Series) []  2020-1-22 19:38

    This was an okay reference, but not as amazing as Mosby. I don't know that I would it again if I had to do it over, but I did pass on the first test - so that's something!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the COMLEX, Second Edition (First Aid Series) []  2020-2-6 21:29

    This book is sloppily written. The section on physical tests has several errors. The section on tender points and Chapman's points does not detail specific points, but suggests students merely learn regions. COMLEX tests on specific points! The most necessary review info is thus missing from this ere is no effort to contain the medical law material COMLEX so often e review of OMT techniques is adequate, but not stellar.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the COMLEX, Second Edition (First Aid Series) []  2020-2-6 21:29

    All the OMM you need to know for the COMLEX in one book. I bought this in addition to the USMLE prep book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the COMLEX, Second Edition (First Aid Series) []  2020-2-6 21:29

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the NBDE Part II (First Aid Series) []  2020-1-22 19:38

    This was my basic study way for NBDE II. I found the organization in this book amazing and found it best to go through this book first and then using Dental Decks to quiz yourself. In my opinion, the book is more concise with less trivia than the decks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the NBDE Part II (First Aid Series) []  2020-1-22 19:38

    Amazing book going over what we need to know. Perfect review

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the COMLEX, Second Edition (First Aid Series) []  2020-2-6 21:29

    Everything created so much more sense after reading this book. It just has a method of giving you the most primary concepts that really seemed to work for me. It's a amazing "pre-Savarese" review book, which is fine with me b/c Savarese at times is overwhelming. LOVE the practice questions - too poor there's not more of them. Also nice having the clinically oriented sections and questions - they didn't forget about those of us who have systems-based curricula.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the COMLEX, Second Edition (First Aid Series) []  2020-2-6 21:29

    Amazing book but savenese is higher yield and shorter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the NBDE Part II (First Aid Series) []  2020-1-22 19:38

    I think that this book is worthwhile for anyone studying for the boards. It may not be the comprehensive review that you need, but it solidifies concepts in a concise and helpful manner. This is not an exam that can be taken really lightly so you need to now how much you need to study. This book covers the breadth of dentistry and part II material. I have not taken the exam yet, but I know concepts have been solidified for me by reading this book. It is not over 300 pages and has mostly black and white text,pictures; along with an attachment of colourful pictures. Amazing book, solid price, if you have problem getting started studying this book will support you obtain over that hump.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the NBDE Part II (First Aid Series) []  2020-1-22 19:38

    I like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the NBDE Part II (First Aid Series) []  2020-1-22 19:38

    Amazing product for a amazing price. Best book on the shop to support you prepare for your Board exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the COMLEX, Second Edition (First Aid Series) []  2020-2-6 21:29

    Doesn't contain some necessary things like headaches, models, and exercises

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the NBDE Part II (First Aid Series) []  2020-1-22 19:38

    This is a very not good review book. It falls short in a lot of subjects like perio and pros, path, radiology. This is the type of book that will give you a false sense of confidence. If you just use this book you will be unprepared for the exam. The book is an outline form and the outline is very basic. The only amazing portion in this is the Pharm section, but other than that its poor. Lots of subjects are not covered that you will run into on your board exam. There are better review material out there and I recommend you use one of those instead.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the NBDE Part II (First Aid Series) []  2020-1-22 19:38

    This is NOT a one stop source for even PASSING the boards as the preparation will be more demanding than this book. Having taken the boards twice; I've come to the conclusion that this tutorial goes superficially into MOST subjects that you will search on the NBDE part II. Its amazing for glossing through once you have gone through the Decks a number of times, Mosby's part II (which I highly reccomend), and as a lot of ADA released examinations as you can. Once you have gone through those recources THEN hit first aid and that will support you identify any type of deficiences you will have in the topic areas. The next step is to obviously use all your resources to fill in those gaps as the boards can ask you the question from various aspect and in varying levels of are some examples of what I'm talking about as far as detail is concerned:Pharmacology: First Aid does list the name of the drugs; their primary effects; and what they are prescribed for. However what it does NOT give much of are drug interactions, contraindicaitons, and adverse effects: which is essential information.Oral Pathology: The descriptions are brief and to the point. However the examination has evolved in this section and has become heavier in radiographic/histologicalinterpretation; and I found first aid to be weak in this rio: I would like a further description on the flap procedures, perio Tx planning, and grafting (as these are MAJOR problems for the exam).Operative/Prosth: Simply needs a bit more info; I would like to see illustrations of tooth preps/retention and how to Tx plan restorations.Oral Surgery: I found this to be a bit on the inadequate side, as there are a lot of things like fractures, osteotomies, anatomy, and healing; that was on the lacking diatrics: Perfect Review logy: They gave a amazing review here.Ortho: OK review; should have gone an explained more on the appliances and their conclusion, this is one source you can do without if you already have the DECKS, Mosby's for part II, and some exam questions; as all the info is repeated in those sources in much greater detail.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the COMLEX, Second Edition (First Aid Series) []  2020-2-6 21:29

    Obtain this over OMM Review 5th, there aren't as a lot of questions but this manual has ZERO factual errors in it. Not as a lot of Q's as I'd like but that's what COMBANK is for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid for the COMLEX, Second Edition (First Aid Series) []  2020-2-6 21:29

    Some valuable material and fresh ways of looking at things but I cannot obtain over the errors. The most concerning errors are in the review questions. I understand the OMT can be complicated because of the differences between schools but some of the errors are just wrong.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pet First Aid - Red Cross [App]  2019-2-2 13:35

    I am a MA I love helping animals and people

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pet First Aid - Red Cross [App]  2019-2-2 13:35

    Succinct but informative, simple to access necessary information, well designed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pet First Aid - Red Cross [App]  2019-2-2 13:35

    Has amazing info about pet CPR which I have had to use to save my pet

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pet First Aid - Red Cross [App]  2019-2-2 13:35

    It is really simple to understand. I really like the quizes too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pet First Aid - Red Cross [App]  2019-2-2 13:35

    Would be unbelievable if the pet types were customizable. Yes, dogs and cats are the most common pet, but what about ferrets, rabbits, reptiles and so on?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pet First Aid - Red Cross [App]  2019-2-2 13:35

    Love this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pet First Aid - Red Cross [App]  2019-2-2 13:35

    Quizes/Badges/CPR Portion Needs work... Questions #4 answered correctly but says is wrong... Otherwise informative app...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pet First Aid - Red Cross [App]  2019-2-2 13:35

    Dr perrier Needs some adjustments but for the most part right

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid and Emergency Techniques [App]  2019-7-1 13:15

    Very usefull app... So a lot of info on First aid... it will support people to act any emmergency situations... This application Home menu is small bit slow to scrolling...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid and Emergency Techniques [App]  2019-7-1 13:15

    very useful app. Helps in critical situation

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid and Emergency Techniques [App]  2019-7-1 13:15

    Very useful app. Very well described the all primary needs and hints for first aid care. Very easy and simple to use interface. Life saving. Amazing work team.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid and Emergency Techniques [App]  2019-7-1 13:15

    Surprisingly neat and simple to understand contents. Will definitely hold my eyes on this for further improvements and updates. Hold it up. Amazing work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heartsaver First Aid CPR AED []  2020-2-9 19:23

    This is not what is pictured or described. It's not the 2015 AHA ver it is the 2011 AHA ver which it no longer used. I had to return the DVD's

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heartsaver First Aid CPR AED []  2020-2-9 19:23

    I received heartsaver CPR training and this book is a amazing resource to review and hold my skills fresh!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    U.S. Army First Aid Manual []  2020-1-19 20:32

    Got this for my son. He is into survival in the woods. Amazing explanations and how to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    U.S. Army First Aid Manual []  2020-1-19 20:32

    awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heartsaver First Aid CPR AED []  2020-2-9 19:23

    I got the newest Heartsaver workbook with its full pack here, both in terms of the other little pamphlets and the content of the course I will take later on (i.e. FA CPR & AED). Therefore I can say I am satisfied with this given nothing is missing nor I got a wrong book or so.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heartsaver First Aid CPR AED []  2020-2-9 19:23

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heartsaver First Aid CPR AED []  2020-2-9 19:23

    amazing book for a CPR class... Lots of pictures and Illustration...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    U.S. Army First Aid Manual []  2020-1-19 20:32

    A bit odd for a first aid book to be so thin, then again it's only first aid to be conducted so the soldier can be shipped off to an aid station

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    U.S. Army First Aid Manual []  2020-1-19 20:32

    Amazing information. Book was brand fresh condition. Quick shipping.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pet First Aid - Red Cross [App]  2019-2-2 13:35

    being able to save a life is part of our responsibility in our life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pet First Aid - Red Cross [App]  2019-2-2 13:35

    I it is very helpful and I think all people with a phone and a cat or a dog should obtain it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pet First Aid - Red Cross [App]  2019-2-2 13:35

    This application will support me care for my dogs when their sick.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pet First Aid - Red Cross [App]  2019-2-2 13:35

    Has a lot of necessary information for travelers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pet First Aid - Red Cross [App]  2019-2-2 13:35

    Very useful hints when in need.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pet First Aid - Red Cross [App]  2019-2-2 13:35

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pet First Aid - Red Cross [App]  2019-2-2 13:35

    love this app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pet First Aid - Red Cross [App]  2019-2-2 13:35

    Pet first-aid Red Cross Very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pet First Aid - Red Cross [App]  2019-2-2 13:35

    I love this android game and u could take try off of it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid and Emergency Techniques [App]  2019-7-1 13:15

    Amazing to use in emergency situations, helps to learn more about first aid, really content full and useful...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid and Emergency Techniques [App]  2019-7-1 13:15

    Very necessary app. Everyone should know primary 1st Aid. 1st Aid is exactly that, it is the first aid that the casualty gets before the specialists arrive. To the people who are debating whether to obtain involved or should they allow the person lie there in pain, or even dying because they are worried about being sued I hope you are never in a poor accident and that someone does that to you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid and Emergency Techniques [App]  2019-7-1 13:15

    Very useful application in times of emergency. Very well described the all primary needs and hints for first aid care. Very easy and simple to use interface. Life saving. Amazing work team.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pet First Aid - Red Cross [App]  2019-2-2 13:35

    Amazing Application for Pet Care

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pet First Aid - Red Cross [App]  2019-2-2 13:35

    very informative and simple to read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pet First Aid - Red Cross [App]  2019-2-2 13:35

    I love this application it is the best application in the whole entire in the Application Shop it's so amazing because you can know if your cat is not doing well I like how it give you detailed info on how to check if their hearts aren't well or on how to treat a burn the ER staff are coming what's normal for them for example I didn't know that what's normal for their heart or on the ABCs of hearts on cats or dogs thank you guys so much for having this application because I've got three caps at home and they're always getting into problem I hope I never need to take them to the hospital thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pet First Aid - Red Cross [App]  2019-2-2 13:35

    Amazing for dogs and cats but a lot of people hold rodents or birds and even reptiles

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pet First Aid - Red Cross [App]  2019-2-2 13:35

    Useful application but considering the context, some of the pictures that are chosen for the icons in the backgrounds are beautiful traumatizing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pet First Aid - Red Cross [App]  2019-2-2 13:35

    Amazing for pet babysitters! Take the time to do the quizzes and allow the family you are pet sitting for know you have done so to give them added reassurance of your commitment to taking care of their "children".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pet First Aid - Red Cross [App]  2019-2-2 13:35

    Cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pet First Aid - Red Cross [App]  2019-2-2 13:35

    OUTSTANDING APP.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pet First Aid - Red Cross [App]  2019-2-2 13:35

    Pet First Aid/Red Cross covers all common circumstances that you need to know to support an animal.....short of actual surgery!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid and Emergency Techniques [App]  2019-7-1 13:15

    First aid emergency app provides you with step by step instructions for dealing with wide range of situation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid and Emergency Techniques [App]  2019-7-1 13:15

    First aid application is very helpfull for the unknown in critical situations. we can have clinic offline in our pocket

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid and Emergency Techniques [App]  2019-7-1 13:15

    I found this application very useful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Aid and Emergency Techniques [App]  2019-7-1 13:15

    first aid and emergency techniques is surprisingly neat and easy-to -understand contemts. will definitely hold my eyes on this for future improvements and updates. hold up the amazing work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    U.S. Army First Aid Manual []  2020-1-19 20:32

    amazing book to have around the house for emergencies or to take on hunting or camping trips. could also come in handy on vehicle trips in case yo come upon a vehicle crash or something. covers most issues we hope we never see to need this book since the military is exposed to so a lot of combat and civilian situations.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386