Read political theory and architecture reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all political theory and architecture reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classics of Moral and Political Theory []  2020-9-16 18:33

    This collection offers the best quality for the price. I plan to assign it for my introduction to political philosophy reader of this size will be able to cover everything. Indeed, given the sheer breadth of what must be covered omissions are inevitable. But given these constraints, the excerpts are extremely intelligently chosen. The editor, Michael Morgan furnishes lucid and pithy introductions that provide historical and ideational contexts for a selection of readings that favor depth over the superficial and hyperactive breadth of some other volumes. Included in this volume are often the full classic texts authored by thinkers within the basic traditions of Western political and moral thought, including: Sophocles, Plato, Aristotle, Epicurus, Epictetus, Augustine, Aquinas, Machiavelli, Hobbes, Locke, Hume, Rousseau, Kant, Mill, Marx, Nietzsche, and Weber.And could you obtain a better promotion than this from the back flap?: No less than Alasdair MacIntyre writes: "A remarkable achievement ... May it remain in print for a thousand years." Not bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classics of Moral and Political Theory []  2020-9-16 18:33

    Some pages were falling out and because of the size of the book the edges were really worn. But it's the right textbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classics of Moral and Political Theory []  2020-9-16 18:33

    If your professor gives you assignments using page numbers, you're Sorta Outta Luck

    0  


    Add your opinion on political theory and architecture or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classics of Moral and Political Theory []  2020-9-16 18:33

    Required for college. Amazing price and amazing seller

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classics of Moral and Political Theory []  2020-9-16 18:33

    I feel there could have been better coverage of some thinkers, but this is quite amazing for what you pay for. I had to buy this for a class and feel it was one of the better books I have bought. Decent coverage of thinkers such as Locke, Hobbes, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classics of Moral and Political Theory []  2020-9-16 18:33

    This had light wear and was real to the description. Amazing price and amazing condition for a book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classics of Moral and Political Theory []  2020-9-16 18:33

    My son required this for a amazing International Relations class. I understand that it’s a bit dry but thorough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classics of Moral and Political Theory []  2020-9-16 18:33

    I paid for this for a college course and the formatting makes it nearly impossible to read, and on top of that there's no page numbers! And I found the same book, properly formatted, for free!! Don't even waste your time and cash with this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classics of Moral and Political Theory []  2020-9-16 18:33

    we all know you are only going to begin this once and that will be right before the final..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classics of Moral and Political Theory []  2020-9-16 18:33

    Hackett is a well known publisher in the Philosophy world, i myself own 8 various books published by Hackett, this one included. Their books are easy and to the point providing the basic sources you need. Classics of Moral and Political Theory is no different. Below is my point by point review.1) Combined for Ease: Hackett has essentially combined the Classics for Political Philosophy into one bound edition. It is simple to read with appropriate font size and layout. Instead of searching to search each book contained in this edition, a person can simply BUY THIS!2) All The Best Together: "This is a unbelievable collection of basic texts that will provide instructors with a cost-effective method to teach the primary works of political theory." -- Michael Gillespie, Duke University3) Suggestion: I would suggest if you know very small about political theory to first read an introductory book that will acquaint you with terms and overall themes of political philosophy. This book assumes that you should have that in put before reading it, do that and you will have fun this book even more!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dissent and Philosophy in the Middle Ages: Dante and His Precursors (Applications of Political Theory) []  2020-1-27 22:54

    prompt delivery of a amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlo Scarpa: Architecture and Design []  2020-1-30 20:59

    this is a attractive book and a thorough acc of Scarpa's work. I think it's indispensable for a Scarpa lover.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlo Scarpa: Architecture and Design []  2020-1-30 20:59

    Attractive book on one of the most poetic architects of the 20th century. Scarpa's genius and grace is present with grace and dignity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neoclassical (Architecture and Design Library) []  2020-1-22 0:18

    I love Neo-classic design. Amazing price for this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bernini (Penguin Art and Architecture) []  2020-1-16 6:45

    I got this as a textbook for one of my classes, but for once I actually found the book interesting! This is one of the few textbooks I'll be keeping after the class is over. If you wish to learn more about Bernini and his art this is the book you want. Plus it's inexpensive!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bernini (Penguin Art and Architecture) []  2020-1-16 6:45

    I've read a lot of books on Renaissance artists and a lot of modern day authors cloud their writing with their own brand of religious prejudice until the books become more about the author than the artist. Howard Hibbard writes a solid, candid and un-biased acc of the life of one of the greatest artists that ever lived in a real historian's manner. The writing is down to earth and not presumptuous. I enjoyed the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bernini (Penguin Art and Architecture) []  2020-1-16 6:45

    Needed reading for College class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Digital Design and Computer Architecture []  2020-1-10 18:50

    Learned a lot from this book. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Digital Design and Computer Architecture []  2020-1-10 18:50

    I bought this book after I was 6 chapters deep into Fundamentals of Logic Design 7th Ed. This book is the one you wish to learn from. It explains things concisely, provides motivation and distinction between concepts, while remaining making you laugh. It will not provide you with everything you will need for an introductory course in Digital Logic Design, but I firmly believe that this book, along with Wikipedia (or the use of a find engine for diagrams) will do a much better job than that disgusting FLD 7th Ed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Complexity and Contradiction in Architecture []  2020-2-12 20:48

    This book is less a manifesto than it is a very interesting look at how architecture has evolved over the latest 2000 years. Venturi evocatively shows that there was no straight line approach to architecture, but rather an ever-changing and ambiguous path that Modernists chose to create short cuts through. In this sense, Venturi really does capture the complexity and contradiction in architecture in that there are a lot of lessons to be learned, making this book as valuable today as it was in 1966 when it first ing one of the early "gray" architects, Venturi inspired a movement that eventually became characterized as "Post Modern." His early architectural work left a lot to be desired, since it seems less inspired by the a lot of historical examples he favored, like Frank Furness, in this book and more by the b trends in contemporary architecture at the time, eventually leading to Learning from Las Vegas (1972), where the concept of a building being a "duck," or a decorated shed, is book's most appealing aspect is that it is immediately accessible. You don't have to be an architect to understand where Venturi is coming from, much less a grad student working on a dissertation. Venturi avoids all that senseless jargon that characterized architectural theory at the time and later came to engulf Po-Mo talk as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Complexity and Contradiction in Architecture []  2020-2-12 20:48

    Read it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Architecture: Residential Drafting and Design []  2020-8-29 18:33

    Create sure you are getting the true deal.I ordered the paperback and I ended up getting the Workbook, which is a fill-in-the-blank type book!Now I have to send it back and buy or rent the true textbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Architecture: Residential Drafting and Design []  2020-8-29 18:33

    The book was for my son. I ordered the wrong book. What I need is Architecture, Residential drafting and Design, 12th Edition. 978-1-63126-315-6. The textbook for a drafting class. I can't search it in your list of books. Thank you Judith Waite

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Systems Organization and Architecture []  2020-11-30 19:41

    It's a book a student can read. Written very well, with examples and simple to hard issues to master the topic. If you need to learn about this subject, one can basically teach themselves with this book. It's written for college students. But it, you will not regret it. Trust me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Systems Organization and Architecture []  2020-11-30 19:41

    No marks in the text. No bended pages. Weak binding. It'll be acceptable for my semester long college course. Wonderful considering the amount of cash I will be saving.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Digital Design and Computer Architecture []  2020-1-10 18:50

    This is a broad-and-shallow sort of book, an introduction to the design and implementation of computer microprocessors from quite literally the transistor level up to working implementations of a little subset of the MIPS instruction set, with further discussion of things like caching and I/O (in this latter case focusing on a true microcontroller system). This sounds like (and is) a lot of ground to cover, and the authors do so in a very friendly, approachable, and readable manner. This topic may not be presentable in such a method as to create it truly simple to pick up, but I think this is about as close as it's possible to get. If you've been assigned this book in some kind of class, thank your professor(s); if you're interested in independent study of the topic, you could most certainly do worse. Enthusiastically recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Digital Design and Computer Architecture []  2020-1-10 18:50

    I'm a veteran software engineer, but fresh to FPGAs. I am not an electrical engineer, and only had a small exposure to digital logic in is book is a amazing introduction to FPGAs and HDL. The writing style and comic illustrations create it very approachable - indeed, fun to read. The implementation of a MIPS processor seems MUCH more thorough than I've seen elsewhere.I'm still working through it, and still struggling with some details. The difference between blocking and non-blocking assignment wasn't created as clear as I'd like. I found this was better addressed in Pong Chu's FPGA Prototyping By Verilog Examples. I recommend that book as well; the two are very complimentary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Digital Design and Computer Architecture []  2020-1-10 18:50

    If you are a developer who knows primary compiler theory but cannot visualize how to design a piece of hardwarethat can execute a line of machine code, you are guaranteed to walk away with that understanding. Authorshave done a amazing job of bringing all the material required to create that mental round trip from code to wires and back. This is a must read for every mid-level or senior developer regardless of language (java, c#, c++ etc). I wish, I had read this years ago. There are books which elevate you few feet and there are books which blow you into space. This one is later kind. The best technical book I've read (and I read many) in latest 5 yrs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Complexity and Contradiction in Architecture []  2020-2-12 20:48

    Love this book! Venturi has an interesting and fairly extreme method of thinking and this book covers it all. The images are attractive on the glossy pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neoclassical (Architecture and Design Library) []  2020-1-22 0:18

    I bought this book at the request of my mother but the pictures inside were lovely to look at and I think I could spend a whole afternoon on this one book. I won't be reading it anytime soon, but if you're looking for a small inspiration to obtain you started on redecorating your house neoclassical style then this is a nice reference book for any collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bernini (Penguin Art and Architecture) []  2020-1-16 6:45

    Having only the minimal art education that goes with a BA degree I had never heard of Bernini until I saw the film "Angels & Demons". I fell under Bernini's spell instantly. I have been to Rome and St. Peters and admired the sculptures and the architecture but never paid attention to the architect and sculptor who created the most contribution to the stunning overall result of this Town and Cathedral. I knew (and admired) Michelangelo's "Pieta" and "David" (in Florence) but the greatest artist of the Italian Baroque was unknown to me.Hibbard changed that. This is not really a biography of Bernini, the man, or Bernini the sculptor, architect, artist and playwright but an awesome synthesis that chronologically examines and explains the nuances behind both.Written for a more knowledgable art reader then I am, it nevertheless, was a "page turner," written with consummate skill. And the illustrations and pictures of his work (and there are over 100 of them) seamlessly blend into the written descriptions to create a most satisfying whole.I am amazed as to how much I loved this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bernini (Penguin Art and Architecture) []  2020-1-16 6:45

    An perfect read and really gives amazing detail on Bernini and his works. I'ld recommend it to other people who love Bernini. It is a shorter book on him but it still covered a lot for how little it was.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlo Scarpa: Architecture and Design []  2020-1-30 20:59

    Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlo Scarpa: Architecture and Design []  2020-1-30 20:59

    A book can't be all things to all people. Some prior reviews criticize this book for one thing or another, but for me it is just what I was looking for. Full of large, attractive photographs of a lot of of Scarpa's projects, each combined with a fast history and/or walk-through.If you wish more text, obtain McCarter's book. If you wish amazing photographs, obtain Beltramini's book, or Taschen's book. Or do as I did and obtain them all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Systems Organization and Architecture []  2020-11-30 19:41

    Product was as described. Amazing quality. As for the book’s material, it’s a very dense book and I found that supplemental learning material was important to fully learn the subjects.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Systems Organization and Architecture []  2020-11-30 19:41

    This book is too complicated. No true example and No details!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Systems Organization and Architecture []  2020-11-30 19:41

    I used this book for an undergrad Architecture course. I had a amazing teacher, and we only looked at certain sections in the book. There is an poor lot to cover in a single e book is written for students with very small formal electronics knowledge, but you do need to know some primary logic and hardware concepts. It is based on the i86 architecture, making generalizations where possible. If you have a powerful background, or wish to learn very detailed concepts - then there are better choices. Sometimes this book over-simplifies concepts to reach its intended audience.I later found the book useful as a reference tool in a graduate architecture class. Especially the sections on memory - cache, virutal, pagefiles, etc.. Even though my grad class was on the MiPS architecture, the concepts are the same.Overall, this was a decent text for an undergraduate other reviewers, (good and bad) have noted - when you are learning, you should always use extra references. Don't depend on this book alone to teach you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Digital Design and Computer Architecture []  2020-1-10 18:50

    The book is not bad, it presented subjects are simple to ever, it never does it in a deep , this book alone is not enough to master the materials.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bernini (Penguin Art and Architecture) []  2020-1-16 6:45

    Having been to Rome so much it’s like a second ing about Bernini was fantasticDo not miss the sculpture on the cover if you go to Rome. It’s magnificent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bernini (Penguin Art and Architecture) []  2020-1-16 6:45

    perfect price/excellent condition- purchased for class, very typical survey text from Howard Hibbard, compare to Caravaggio or Michelangelo texts. amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    دانلود معماری | Architecture and Decoration [App]  2019-4-4 13:11

    برنامه خیلی کامل و کاربردیه ... جالب بود.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlo Scarpa: Architecture and Design []  2020-1-30 20:59

    the legend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlo Scarpa: Architecture and Design []  2020-1-30 20:59

    good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Complexity and Contradiction in Architecture []  2020-2-12 20:48

    If for no other reason that, this is a much revered, and much quoted tome on the nuance hero of architectural manifestation through the centuries. But, although this manifesto presents some gleaming nuggets of timeless insight, there are also layers of murky concepts and quixotic prattle. Nonetheless, a classic of architectural design and theory central to the work of most academician today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Complexity and Contradiction in Architecture []  2020-2-12 20:48

    book arrived on time and exactly as described. very happy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Complexity and Contradiction in Architecture []  2020-2-12 20:48

    amazing price, perfect service

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neoclassical (Architecture and Design Library) []  2020-1-22 0:18

    I have come to be a lover of Neoclassical art and architecture and asked for this book as an X-mas bonus for decorating ideas. It has perfect images with hints ranging from the formal to the casual, the decadent to the simplistic. It shows exterior housing designs as well as interior furnishings (bathrooms, dining areas, couches, kitchens, etc). If you are looking for a book strictly on the history of Neoclassicism, go elsewhere. But, if you are looking for a compilation of decorating ideas with amazing photos, this is what you need.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Architecture: Residential Drafting and Design []  2020-8-29 18:33

    Very nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Architecture: Residential Drafting and Design []  2020-8-29 18:33

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Systems Organization and Architecture []  2020-11-30 19:41

    Horrible book with horrible examples. Contradicts itself from time to time. If you wish to learn, then stay AWAY from this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Complexity and Contradiction in Architecture []  2020-2-12 20:48

    THIS BOOK BECAME THE GURU BIBLE OF YOUNG GRADUATES OF PENN, NTURI WAS ONE OF MY PROFESSORS 55 YEARS AGO!!!!.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Complexity and Contradiction in Architecture []  2020-2-12 20:48

    it was a bonus to my sister for he birthday and she love it as per her feed back to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlo Scarpa: Architecture and Design []  2020-1-30 20:59

    A various kind of monograph on the amazing maestro. Special views of his masterpieces and quotes revealing his humility.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlo Scarpa: Architecture and Design []  2020-1-30 20:59

    I recently was exposed to his work and was amazed how ahead of his time he was. A brilliant designer and his attention to detail. A beautifully photographed book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bernini (Penguin Art and Architecture) []  2020-1-16 6:45

    Wonderfully researched!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bernini (Penguin Art and Architecture) []  2020-1-16 6:45

    Amazing book by passionate author, highly recommended if visiting Rome.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    دانلود معماری | Architecture and Decoration [App]  2019-4-4 13:11

    فوق العاده س عالیه👌

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Digital Design and Computer Architecture []  2020-1-10 18:50

    This is one of very few (arguably the only one) texts that combines and integrates digital design with actual architecture-- high and detail level. For the fresh (2nd) 2013 edition, Harris and Harris still teach simpler/ elegant systems that beginning Engineers and hobbyists love like MIPS and PIC 32, however they also add very latest and modern design and implementation solutions including parallel and multicore processors, the x86, multithreading, out of order and superscalar operations and branch prediction, to name a few. These subjects are not only state of the art, but normally covered in grad rather than undergrad e thorny problems of parallel programming begin at the assembly level, and it is astonishing and refreshing that these authors integrate methods as high level as embedded C and as primary as the digital circuits that implement assembly, and then relate them to considerations like temperature, memory, component sharing of workloads (the GPU often doubles as a CAS implementer or APU in these days where "math coprocessors" have been eliminated), etc.Every Engineer and hobbyist knows that getting a serious shot at a patent means implementation beyond simulation. That is where this fresh edition really shines. Other texts are out of date in a few months-- Harris and Harris give web and manufacturer resources that are available NOW (we checked), from design to finished boards. The authors also assume that after you spent your entire budget on this book you will appreciate cheap, begin source solutions to getting to that million dollar patent. They don't disappoint-- the "lab" contains cheapware and freeware in the form of IDEs/SDKs like Quartus II, MPLAB and Synplify, then take your favorite HDL (Verilog OR VHDL) and move from IDE output to code. Finally, the authors give altera alternatives in boards like the DE2 that are specifically designed to execute educational, developmental and student code-- as well as hobbyists!A REALLY cool feature if you're getting into this as a career-- each chapter has sample interview questions for your next job. Like amazing programming books, the authors CARE that you obtain that job and contain examples of what you'll be asked, with amazing answers on their help l in all, a GREAT modernize to their first trend setting text, and a hands on manual on "how to" build your own chipset. If you're an OOP person you might be shocked that they cover C so much, but you've got to realize that "high level" at the circuit to assembly level is STILL C, and not so much Ada, Python, C# or Java (yet). Some other reviews around the web and in previous editions zinged them about this, but those reviewers aren't in the true world-- even for the most modern 2013 luxury autos with 60+ embedded chips, when designers go beyond assembly, they still default to C. Just because it's not OOP doesn't mean it's dead! If your own design prefers Python, or you're a JAVA junkie, fret not-- there are plenty of libraries that will handshake with assembly since embedded is the wave of the future, and this text is just as relevant. Eiffel even has a plug in that you can run on Visual Studio, and "lunch" off of your C# SDK to debug a second language-- although, granted, they are both TE FOR EDUCATORS: If you're a Junior College ID or exec/ dept. head, you might consider using this book as the basis for a year long course on circuit design to either prepare your grads for an AS/AA in electronics, or as a step to the EE. Once the grad gets into the true globe of multi core, they will quickly search that "it's about the memory, stupid" that causes most performance challenges-- on board being heat and size costly, off board being time and speed costly, with cpu "work arounds" suprisingly more common than memory innovations-- a PERFECT field for that fresh y colleges are getting into "game programming" curricula because they offer an applied exposure to math, OOP, etc. This book gives you a non-herd alternative for your school-- with labs that ROCK. I'm an ID at ClassPros, and the schools at which we set up circuit design courses have even used the tactic to partner with name brand 4 year colleges in continuing on to the EE for the brightest students. GET THIS BOOK, and then think about how magnificently it would fit in such a curriculum!5 Stars-- a amazing begin to getting that award-winning, financially rewarding patent on your fresh chip design, OR introducing a sim lab oriented, fun-project, high STEM curriculum item to your school-- go for it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Digital Design and Computer Architecture []  2020-1-10 18:50

    Innovative and entertaining take on circuit design -- yet still on was timely and in perfect condition as promised.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Architecture: Residential Drafting and Design []  2020-8-29 18:33

    This is a well done and fully illustrated book with much practical residential design and construction info for the Architectural student or prospective home builder. Worth the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Systems Organization and Architecture []  2020-11-30 19:41

    Saved my grade, and simple to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Systems Organization and Architecture []  2020-11-30 19:41

    Most of the other 1-star reviews have covered the outstanding deficiencies of this text. I am 3/4 of the method through this book. It is the second course I have taken that used this text. It is thoroughly inconsistent. Concepts are not explained in a thorough and meaningful way, sometimes not at all. Logical progression (ability to connect concepts) is very is at times impossible to solve the issues at the end of the chapter because they lack enough detail to understand what is actually required.I am not a lazy student who is angry about my poor grade. I got an A in my previous course and am on track to obtain another; however, it has needed A LOT more work than any other courses - mainly because of the not good ease avoid this text if you possibly can!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bernini (Penguin Art and Architecture) []  2020-1-16 6:45

    This book makes me wish to go back to Italy and search the actual paintings and statues depicted herein. I'm sure I saw some of them in St. Peter's. I think Bernini is entombed in the main church in Florence, the same one that houses Michaelangelo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Digital Design and Computer Architecture []  2020-1-10 18:50

    I used this book as a supplement for my computer architecture class. It does a amazing job of walking the student through everything from the primary construction of a transistor, to a complete microarchitecture, to e writing style is precise, the knowledge contained in the book is thorough, and the exercises and examples are challenging. This is a beast of a paring it to the main textbook we used in class (Lobur, 2002), I think the writing from Harris & Harris is better and the examples are clearer. They also cover the material differently. Harris & Harris spends a lot more time on the physical aspects of digital circuit design, while Lobur spends more time on different other higher-level concepts such as compressing data for transmission, magnetic data storage, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Digital Design and Computer Architecture []  2020-1-10 18:50

    Amazing book. My professor is not very amazing at explaining things... but this book is.... Thank you David and Sarah Harris!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Complexity and Contradiction in Architecture []  2020-2-12 20:48

    Love

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Complexity and Contradiction in Architecture []  2020-2-12 20:48

    Essential reading by the modern Mannerist - Robert Venturi.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlo Scarpa: Architecture and Design []  2020-1-30 20:59

    Overall it's an a-okay edition, that gives a global idea of Carlo Scarpa's scope of work during his career. But if you're looking for extensive material in Scarpa's works you'll be a small disappointed: lacking of drawings (plans/sections, diagrams) that support to understand the projects, and a lack of original sketches from Scarpa himself. Another disappointment is the lack of photographic content for the Olivetti Store/Offices, or a lack of photographs of info from the iconic Brion tomb. With all this said, due its relation affordable price/ amazing quality print, I advise in favor of purchasing the book to all Scarpa enthusiasts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlo Scarpa: Architecture and Design []  2020-1-30 20:59

    This volume doesn't add a whole lot to the study of Scarpa's work. The images are all recent, taken specially for this book), and present the work in its CURRENT rather than IDEAL e Olivetti shop in Venice, for example, is now used as a poster / commercial art store. In that state, the interior is cluttered and Scarpa's vision has been seriously cheapened and compromised. For the student, it is better to study the images in other Scarpa books, especially those in Architecture + Urbanism's unbelievable overview.Cemetery Brion-Vega was photographed on a drab, gray day and as such, the photos lose much of the three-dimensional qualities and detail that are so critical to a full understanding of Scarpa's intentions.On the plus side, the book does contain some lesser-known works in Palermo and elsewhere. Some early apartment interiors, (not remarkable), will be of interest to die-hard Scarpa fans who want to see the formative explorations of the master.If you can only afford one Scarpa book, A+U's well-illustrated book is the put to start. This one is supplemental, doentary info only.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Architecture: Residential Drafting and Design []  2020-8-29 18:33

    Exactly what I wanted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Systems Organization and Architecture []  2020-11-30 19:41

    Great. And I got the book ASAP.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Systems Organization and Architecture []  2020-11-30 19:41

    The first chapter is the most necessary in the book. And yet it is riddled with not good grammar, truth table errors, no answers to questions in the back of book etc. I don't understand how someone who understands the topic can convey so small meaningful information. Actually I do understand, and this book's academic blasphemy should be burnt black as ruined toast. Cash down the drain, as Ricky Ricardo "splained" things to Lucy at a much higher level. This book leaves me bitter if you hadn't noticed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Theory of the Partisan: Intermediate Commentary on the Concept of the Political []  2020-9-23 19:33

    This book, the 'Theory of the Partisan', grew out of two lectures delivered March of 1962, fittingly, in Spain. I say 'fittingly' because it was in Spain, during the resistance to Napoleon, that we first encounter the full figure of the partisan fighter. Schmitt observes that 'regular' warfare (which is contrasted with the irregular warfare of the partisan throughout this text) only emerged with (that is, in opposition to) Napoleon and the armies of the French Revolution. It is as if, from the very beginning, modern 'enlightened' politico-military order called forth its demonic other. We are reminded that Napoleon had 250,000 units who were held in check by 50,000 partisans. ...What? How? - This is Napoleon for God's sake! Well, yes, but in order to be a amazing General one needs at least two things: an troops that will competently obey, and an opponent who will stand and fight. Even though the French Revolutionary units provided the former, the Spanish partisans refused to provide Napoleon the latter...From these beginnings Schmitt traces the History and Theory of the Partisan in a very terse manner. (Schmitt's book, really only an essay, is only 95 pages long.) After the conquer of Napoleon the victors, at the Congress of Vienna, "reestablished the concepts of European laws of war." However, as Schmitt points out, with "the introduction of compulsory military service, all battles become in principle battles of national liberation..." Thus Schmitt implies that to lose a battle now means to lose the right to be a self-determining people. Since every battle is now, at least potentially, a war for national survival, there can be (in fact) no more limited wars... Naturally, along the way, we learn something of civil battles and colonial wars, both of which always had a partisan presence. Our author also reminds us that the Russian Empire, throughout the 19th century, fought different irregular battles versus numerous mountain people it sought to ssia is necessary to Schmitt's thesis because it is from Russia (i.e., from Lenin and Communism) that, according to our author, a most pernicious form of Partisan warfare (communist internationalism) would eventually arise. Schmitt reminds us that Napoleon also fought partisans in Russia, and that Napoleon also lost there. In frustration, Napoleon reportedly said, that "in fighting the partisan anywhere, one must war like a partisan". But who is the Partisan? Anyone? No. Early on in this essay Schmitt concedes that one can say that 'to be a man is to be a fighter', and adds that "the consistent individualist does indeed war on his own terms and, if he is courageous, at his own risk. He then becomes his own party-follower. (p. 19)" Though noting this chance he dismisses this anarchy vaguely as merely a "sign of the time".So then, who are the Partisans that we are to be interested in? Schmitt defines them thusly, they are:1. Irregular Units (no uniforms, weapons hidden, e.g.)2. Mobil (flexibility, speed, the ability to quickly attack and retreat)3. Intensely Political (unlike, say, pirates, - who are really only unpolitical 'businessmen'!)4. Telluric (a local movement, rooted to a given 'land')Or, at any rate, that is who Schmitt wishes they were. You see, the partisan "changes his essence once he identifies with the absolute aggressivity of a world-revolutionary or a technicistic [sic] ideology. (p. 20)" But of course the 'old-school' partisans described above will always be with us. "For at least as long as anti-colonial battles are possible on our planet, the partisan will represent a specifically terrestrial type of active fighter." So, you see, it is not only communist universalism that is changing the nature of the Partisan (for the worse), but progressive technocratic modernity itself. Modern weapons and communications let telluric partisans to be easily used as pawns in the different chess matches of the Amazing Powers. But who really is using whom? ...Huh? Don't the Amazing Powers, especially the nuclear powers, seemingly by definition, always have the "upper hand"?...So it would seem. But the following remark of Schmitt does create one wonder:"...belligerent actions after 1945 had assumed a partisan character, because those who had nuclear bombs shunned using them for humanitarian reasons, and those who did not have them could count on these reservations - an unexpected result of both the atomic bomb and humanitarian concerns. (p. 24)"The Geneva Conventions (which "widened the circle of persons equated with regular warriors [...] and in this method [the partisans] were granted the rights and privileges of regular combatants") and nuclear weapons had the unexpected side result of placing the Partisan at the center of Globe History. What no amazing power dared to do on its own could now be done by surrogates fighting for them. If this book were written only yesterday, instead of originating in talks delivered in the early sixties and first published then too, Schmitt would undoubtedly here say something intelligent about the Soviet Union destroying itself in Afghanistan fighting 'partisans' armed by America, only so the latter could then be slowly consumed in a battle with its own creatures. - But that is exactly what is so astonishing about this book! At the height of the cold battle Schmitt foresaw, however darkly, the utter futility of being a 'superpower'. And he sees this at a time when the 'best and the brightest' in both camps (i.e., that is, capitalists and communists) were certain that they were in a bi-polar globe and that it was either "them or us"; but Schmitt, virtually before anyone, realizes that it could be neither ...and no e second chapter presents a brief history of the development of the theory of the partisan. We are told that the Germans historically were allergic to Partisan warfare. But we also learn of the importance of the Prussian Landsturm Edict of April 1813 ("this doent is a Magna Carta of Partisan Warfare") which was changed three months later ("cleansed of all partisan dangers") even though Napoleon had not been defeated (p. 43). But that is not the end of it. Schmitt points out that while the partisan efforts of the Spanish and the Russians were, allow us say, 'pre-enlightened' (if not anti-Enlightenment!), the Landsturm Edict is a effect of the Enlightenment itself! Here the Partisan became, "philosophically accredited and socially presentable." (p. 47)"Berlin in the years 1808-13 was infused with a spirit that was thoroughly consistent with the philosophy of the French Enlightenment, so consistent that it was the equal of it, if not allowed to feel superior to it. [...] The nationalism of this Berlin intellectual stratum was not just a matter of some easy or even illiterate people, but rather of the educated elite. In such an atmosphere, which united an aroused national feeling with philosophical education, the partisan was discovered philosophically, and his theory became historically possible. (p.44)"What is necessary to note here is that what had previously been merely and purely telluric pre-theoretical partisan resistance movements first became theorized by the political Right in the German Enlightenment. Churchill somewhere remarked that the Germans, "transported Lenin in a sealed train like a plague bacillus from Switzerland into Russia." One of the burdens of Schmitt's essay is to indicate that this 'plague' was in reality of an Internationalist Partisan character, and that it was, ultimately, a product of the German Enlightenment! But today we know even more than that; we know that, as plagues are wont to do, it survived the death of its host (i.e., the USSR) and became that free-floating phenomenon we call 'terrorism'.But we have gotten ahead of ourselves. Clausewitz, a product of this Berlin Enlightenment, in "1810-11, had given lectures on guerilla warfare at the General Battle College in Berlin [...]." But Prussia chooses to not carry out an insurrectional battle as a lot of enlightened reformers had hoped. In the end, Clausewitz "remained a reform-minded professional officer of a regular troops of his time, who could not allow the seeds that we see here be developed to their ultimate consequences. (p. 46-47)"Schmitt tells us that this development "required an active professional revolutionary." That would be Lenin. He was "the first to fully conceive of the partisan as significant figure of national and international civil war, and he sought to transform the partisan into an effective instrument... (p. 49)" of the USSR. Lenin, of course, realizes that all partisans are not equal. As Schmitt observes, for Lenin if "partisans are controlled by the Communist Central Committee, they are freedom warriors and glorious heroes; if they shun this control, they are anarchistic riffraff and opponents of humanity. (p. 50)" This, of course, is the (in)famous 'they may be @#$%!&?s, but they are our bastards' rationale that was the common strategy of both sides throughout the cold battle era. One could perhaps say that Schmitt's essay is a meditation on how 'the bastards' emerged as a power in their own right...Lenin read Clausewitz quite seriously and annotated him in his notebooks. According to Schmitt, Lenin uncovers the primacy of the 'Friend-Enemy' distinction in this reading. Of this Schmitt says, that for "Lenin, only revolutionary battle is genuine war, because it arises from absolute enmity. Everything else is conventional play (p. 52)" Unless battle is based on 'absolute enmity' with the bourgeois it is merely play. This is why, for Lenin, any partisan resistance outside of the control of the communist party is such a contemptible thing. It is only a game! This "bracketed battle and prescribed enmity [of International Law] were no longer any match for absolute enmity. (p. 54)"And here we have reached what for me is the heart of the issue of the Partisan. The theory of the Partisan has pre-modern, modern and postmodern moments. In its pre-modern form it is not a theoretical problem; in fact, it just says 'No!' to Enlightenment Theory. In its modern form it is a problem; it has been thoroughly theorized and 'universalized'. This means that it overturns the structures of International Law, the old 'European System', in favor of another Order, a (communist) Utopia always yet to come. We have moved from 'prescribed enmity' to 'absolute enmity'. But, I would argue, this is not the worst of it. Partisanship, after the collapse of the USSR, retains a negative 'universalism' in that one can now foment partisan battle versus anyone! Absolute Enmity can now be aimed at anything...Now, perhaps, I may be permitted at this point to end with a digression. Several people have asked me why I bother to read Schmitt, who is, after all and as I hope we all know, a former Nazi. The Rabbi Jacob Taubes was asked that question too. He provides an respond in Appendix A of his perfect book, "The Political Theology of Paul". First, he mentions that the hard and quick lines between Left and Right that we see today were not so clear before the Nazi's came to power. Indeed, both extremes shared an almost equal contempt for bourgeois e amazing Marxist Critical Theorist Walter Benjamin, for instance, was quite enamored of Schmitt and, in December of 1930, sent an admiring letter, with a copy of his 'Trauerspielbuch' to Schmitt explaining that he created free use of several of his works. When Taubes (much later) asked Adorno about the letter he was told no such letter exists. Of course, Adorno later admits it was 'misplaced'. Taubes intends for us to understand that this misplacing was a matter of political convenience; when one builds a shrine one typically excludes unpleasant materials...Next, Taubes mentions that Alexandre Kojève had the highest regard for Schmitt. (Kojève's 'Existential-Marxist' Hegel interpretation has influenced almost everyone in Continental Philosophy. Also, Kojève -not Fukuyama- is the real origin of the so-called 'End of History' debate.) In 1967, after giving lectures at the Free University of Berlin, Kojève announces "I'm going to Plettenberg", which is where Schmitt lived. More surprising than that (though, I believe, not mentioned by Taubes in this book), Kojève will say that Schmitt is the only one 'worth talking to' in Germany!Now, that does seem rather extravagant!; - the admirer of Stalin and the ex-Nazi in embrace. But as Taubes indicated, the anti-bourgeois extremes are often in practical, if not theoretical, agreement. Indeed, Kojève and Schmitt had been carrying on a lively correspondence since the fifties. But the meeting of these two in 1967 intrigues me. This essay on the Partisan was already published. It is quite likely that Kojève and Schmitt discussed it. Now, what would they have said about it?Well, what I believe both Kojève and Schmitt glimpsed in the figure of the Partisan was the vanishing of Reason from History. For the one this meant the impossibility of (Hegelian) Knowledge, while for the other this meant the impossibility of Political Order. Yes, Kojève is a Universalist while Schmitt is a Particularist. For Kojève, Knowledge (in the Hegelian sense) can only be achieved when Humanity becomes One. Ultimately, this is why, for him, History must End in the Universal Homogenous State; it is a technical requirement of Absolute Knowledge! But, as Taubes correctly points out, Schmitt is a Jurist, not a Philosopher. His issue is not Knowledge, - his issue is Order. For Schmitt, Political Order is, and can only be, a relation between separate and distinct parts. I believe that for for Schmitt, Universalism (the 'Oneness of Man' and the Universal State) is Chaos. (-That is because there are here no 'parts' to Order. Or, if you prefer, no opponents whose interactions are ordered through Law.)Okay, but if Kojève and Schmitt are almost mirror opposites how is it that I imagine that they are both opposed to the Partisan? Well, the 'Partisan Wars' that began in the late twentieth century, and still continue, are perhaps the only true material force opposing the globalization that leads to Kojève's Universal State. But why would Schmitt oppose that? - He is an anti-Universalist! Because partisan warfare, once theorized (that is, universalized and modernized), becomes unending and all-consuming; in practice (and especially today, after the collapse of the USSR), the Partisan can (or will) oppose anything. Not only any Empire, but any State, is a potential target of a Partisan War. (In the late Twentieth Century the Partisan Oppositional stance has been Universalised!) Thus our contemporary (post)modern world, under the sign of the Partisan, slowly swirls towards Chaos. Both (Universal) Knowledge and (Political) Order are ever more swiftly becoming impossible...A mate of mine once told me that this meeting between Kojève and Schmitt in '67 was a 'feast of thought'. ...No, I think it is far more likely that it was a wake. One imagines the Philosopher Kojève and the Jurist Schmitt staring into the gathering gloom, sharing a mournful brandy, toasting the impending deaths of their respective dreams... And (or so I imagine) all subsequent history has been a verification of the long, drawn out deaths (of Universalism and Order) that they first glimpsed two generations ago in the figure of the Partisan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Theory of the Partisan: Intermediate Commentary on the Concept of the Political []  2020-9-23 19:33

    A very dense but absolutely accessible acc of asymmetrical warfare since the beginning of the 19th century. And predicts the essence of battle in the early 21st century: proxy battles with non-military combatants.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mediation Theory and Practice []  2020-1-17 21:28

    For me, professor Alfini is a amazing professor of Mediation, (as well as constitutional law and first amendment law).Good book, unbelievable author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership: Theory and Practice []  2020-1-16 5:13

    This was my first time renting a textbook. Amazing experience! The only hard thing I encountered was having to constantly remind myself not to highlight in the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Theory and Practice []  2020-6-30 18:37

    Jurgen Habermas is truly one of the amazing political thinkers of the 20th Century. In his book "Theory and Practice," Habermas explores the human sciences and role that human interests have in their development. It is Habermas' contention that the so-called "value-free" hero of the human sciences (e.g. economics, sociology, psychiatry, etc.) represents a false assumption of neutrality and "Theory and Practice", Habermas asserts that normative valuations are embedded within the theoretical assumptions of the human sciences. In Habermas' words, "The interest in attaining control over society initially invested in the cognitive initiative of scientific theories interferes with the simultaneous interest in society `in-itself.' Therefore, a prior understanding originating in interested experience always infiltrates the fundamental concepts of the theoretical system" (p. 210).Basically, Habermas asserts that knowledge and interest are inseparable. "[W]e are practically interested in society. For even if we put ourselves (fictitiously) outside the social interrelationships of life in order to confront them, we still remain part of them, even in the act of insight, as topic and object in one" (p. 210).From a philosophical perspective, Habermas rejects the Cartesian notion of a solipsistic ego comprehending itself apart from exterior phenomena. In his book, Habermas goes into a brief but succinct discussion of Hegel and his treatment of the subject/object dichotomy. Habermas praises Hegel's recognition that the "I" does not represent "the reflection of the solitary `I' on itself" (p. 152). Instead, the "I" understands itself "in terms of formative processes, namely the communicative agreement of opposing subjects; it is not the reflection as such which is decisive, but rather the medium in which the identity of the universal and the individual is formed" (p. 152).This "communicative agreement" is rooted in language, or "regimes" of linguistic discourse. Language not only provides a basis for intersubjective communication, but also expresses the common norms and interests of a culture. In the interest of self-preservation, language implicitly expresses the cultural norms and standards valued by a society. Individuals not only evaluate themselves according to these cultural interpretations, but also utilize this value-loaded language to understand various individuals and r Habermas, "theory" as espoused by the human sciences does not reflect an ahistorical, a priori understanding of how humans behave. Instead, theory acts to justify the technical controls enforced by contemporary bureaucratic society for the manipulation of human behavior. The language of theory is rooted not in pure knowledge, but in the values and expectations of embodied within the discourse of a particular is dense discussion of language and intersubjectivity underlies Habermas' assertion that it is impossible to develop a theory of human behavior apart from and exterior to the linguistic discourse rooted in the interests of a particular society. Instead, the most that can be expected from theory is a recognition that any theoretical presuppositions concerning human behavior are based upon discursive valuations that attempt to justify political practice in light of interpretive assumptions. In short, it is impossible to separate theories from the practical interest of societal preservation. Or, in Marxian terms, the preservation of a particular economic class.Habermas' "Theory and Practice" provides a valuable introduction to this amazing philosopher's approach to the human sciences. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Attachment Theory and Psychoysis []  2020-2-4 2:30

    Amazing Product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Attachment Theory and Psychoysis []  2020-2-4 2:30

    This smart overview of attachment theory succeeds most when it integrates attachment theory with broader psychoytic understanding. Particularly helpful is its discussion of borderline personality disordered patients' ways of communicating, where attachment theory links up interestingly with contemporary Kleinian notions of projective identification.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Attachment Theory and Psychoysis []  2020-2-4 2:30

    I bought this for a graduate course. It was readable and very interesting. A amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership: Theory and Practice []  2020-1-16 5:13

    The author broke out the necessary research for each theory and model of leadership in a clear and digestible manner. The author offered strengths and weaknesses for each leadership model discussed as well as extra reading for deeper dives into the basis of each theory. A must for anyone in a leadership position.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership: Theory and Practice []  2020-1-16 5:13

    Simple to read and very interesting. I think everyone in a leadership position should read this book as it helps to tutorial self reflection in order to incorporate positive leadership qualities into current practices. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Philosophy and Model Theory []  2020-2-6 21:46

    Por el concepto de teoria.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Attachment Theory and Psychoysis []  2020-2-4 2:30

    The previous reviewer says: 'Scholars who have read Fonagy's chapter in "The Handbook of Attachment" will recognize this material (read: the book is a bound ver of the chapter.)'This is not correct. While there may be considerable overlap in some sections, the chapter in the Handbook is some 30 pages, while the book includes over 250. The chapter ends with Daniel Stern, while this book (as you can see by looking in the table of contents) continues beyond Stern. I am particularly interested to note that Fonagy's book (but not his chapter for the Handbook) covers Stephen A. Mitchell, who was a truly amazing mind with a deeply compassionate heart. I highly recommend any and all of his books, but be careful: Amazon's find engine does not distinguish between "Stephen A. Mitchell" (the noted psychoyst) and "Stephen Mitchell" (the Fresh Age mystic wannabe). Jeff Bezos, are you listening?At any rate, I bought the Handbook of Attachment based on the mistaken info in the review directly below. I'm not sorry I did; it's perfect -- and MASSIVE at over 900 pages. Amazing stuff. Now I've also ordered Fonagy's Attachment Theory and Psychoysis and expect it to be five-stars-plus based on the *shorter* ver in the Handbook. If you can't afford to buy both, don't be misled by the previous reviewer's misunderstanding. If cash is no object (relation; heh), then obtain your hands on both. Attachment theory is finally becoming widely recognized and applauded, even by the psychoytic community, which gave Bowlby (the original theorist) and his collaborators so much grief for decades. This field includes a hugely necessary body of work that provides not only fresh insights into human relationships across the life cycle (i.e., it no longer applies only to infants and their basic caregivers) but opens up whole fresh perspectives. For instance, I am quite interested in how greater awareness of "avoidant" and "ambivalent" attachment styles can deepen and ventilate -- the atmosphere having become deadly oppressive -- more traditional psychoytic views of narcissistic and so-called borderline personality disorders. Bowbly himself was convinced that avoidant attachment was similar to the development of narcissism, and Fonagy drops further fascinating tips along these lines (though, as far as I know, the ambivalent/borderline connection is my own hypothetical surmise). A la Richard Nixon, allow me just say this about that...Attachment: don't leave your base without it. Otherwise, all your base belong to THEM!also recommended (in part to explain my lame pun, above, but also because it's superb) is John Bowlby's book, A Secure Base, as well as his three seminal volumes on Attachment, Separation, and Loss. I'll add these different other works on attachment theory to the recommendations section on this page so you won't have to hunt them down via the aforementioned [koff-koff] find ristopher Locke, co-author of The Cluetrain Manifesto, and author of Gonzo Marketing, and The Bombast Transcripts, none of which are similar to the show topic... Hmmmm, or are they?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shiatsu Theory and Practice []  2020-2-2 18:30

    Amazing source of information. Would definitely recommend!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shiatsu Theory and Practice []  2020-2-2 18:30

    Useful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Attachment Theory and Psychoysis []  2020-2-4 2:30

    This book not only educated me about these two intellectual traditions, it illuminated the human condition. It was a massive lift, but so worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Attachment Theory and Psychoysis []  2020-2-4 2:30

    Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership: Theory and Practice []  2020-1-16 5:13

    I had to buy this book for class. It's supposedly a classic of leadership. The quality of this edition is beyond ridiculous. I was barely into the Preface before I discovered typographical errors that MS Word would have jumped up and down about, trying to throttle the author before clicking inking the Preface was more latest than the original content, I moved quickly ahead to the Introduction. Missing words, horrible layout with font changes and overlapping text - all within the first 2 pages. I don't know who oversaw the production of this edition, but they really need to change professions. Definitely do not write things on which public safety depends.If you're needing to obtain this book for school, you're probably stuck. Prepare yourself, however, to be frustrated and embarrassed that this kind of quality can command such a price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership: Theory and Practice []  2020-1-16 5:13

    This book could be exponentially shorter if the author didn't talk circles around what he's saying. "How can I drag this sentence out and create myself sound smart?" If this wasn't for a college class, it would have never landed on my is book is fraught with grammar e first half of the book, the author talks about work that OTHER PEOPLE have done. It's the same exact thing over and over, only spoken about in a various manner. It would be better titled "Leadership, Eighth Edition" written by Steve Jobs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership: Theory and Practice []  2020-1-16 5:13

    I had to have this book for my summer class and despite my dread of having to read it in the first place, it gives some amazing examples, theories, and info about leadership. For college students, it may not be an interest unless mandatory for class but it taught me a lot about my own private leadership styles and how I can work on more to be a better person and leader for the future. Test it out :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership: Theory and Practice []  2020-1-16 5:13

    The content is great! Amazing reference. I learned a lot from this for class. The 3 stars is for the not good binding. I had pages coming loose from binding within two weeks of use. Not impressed. I’d recommend just getting the ebook if it’s available.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shiatsu Theory and Practice []  2020-2-2 18:30

    Unbelievable reading

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Attachment Theory and Psychoysis []  2020-2-4 2:30

    The info in this book is presented in such a method that it is understandable and useful. Fonagy does a amazing job of gathering the data, packaging it in a useful way, and then gives the reader (therapist) methods of implementation that are spot on. Highly recommend this book for those that search attachment theory comfortable and for those that wish to know more without all the psychobabble.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Attachment Theory and Psychoysis []  2020-2-4 2:30

    Perfect book and perfect delivery. I always meant to give it the five nagy has an uncanny method of reviewing and contrasting relevant works similar to his subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electromagnetism: Theory and Applications []  2020-1-15 19:23

    I recieved both Electromagnetism: Theory and applications, as well as Electromagnetism: Issues with solutions by the same author. I have not really had time to properly dig in to either book yet, but I can tell already that both books as a set create up something really e book is not written in an overly terse, difficult to follow style, so far as I can tell. The derivations seem to use a relatively uncomplicated mathematical style (of course, you need to know some vector calculus, PDE,linear algebra ect.) It covers basically all the subjects you would see in a typical graduate course, and probably e true awesomeness of these 2 books is due to the large number of worked examples. Again, I have only read a handful of the example problems, but from what I have read so far, they are all very thoroughly explained. The example issues range in difficulty from issues found in typical undergraduate texts, to the difficulty of typical graduate texts. A fair portion of the issues are above the level of those found even in Jackson's book. You almost have to go back to classics like Smythe, Stratton, and Jeans to search issues like this...but in those books the examples are not at all simple to my humble opinion (I am not a doctor of physics...only a grad student) these volumes should sit with the classics on the bookshelf of anyone who wants to further their understanding of electromagnetism.I can only imagine the amount of effort it would take to write these hefty tomes. The physics community owes a amazing debt to Dr. Asutosh Pramanik!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shiatsu Theory and Practice []  2020-2-2 18:30

    Have been taking the class and this book was on the dot. The pictures support tremendously w the practice. A must in the massage collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership: Theory and Practice []  2020-1-16 5:13

    Purchased for an MBA Leadership course. Was actually pleasantly surprised by the content. I did not search it to be too overly academic. It was well organized, contained a lot of various approaches to leadership and discussed strengths, applications, criticisms, and case studies with each approach. Several of the leadership approaches contained self-assessment tools or portions of tools used in practice, which were very informative. Would recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership: Theory and Practice []  2020-1-16 5:13

    Like I read when I bought it, sooo a lot of typo’s! I didn’t think much of it but this book has so a lot of errors. Even in the wording. Sometimes I had to place my own words in it because I knew that’s what they meant to type.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership: Theory and Practice []  2020-1-16 5:13

    amazing condition. Amazing read.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    royhoo 10pcs wooden bent latch hook tool knitting tool needle hook with wood handle for crafts carpet reviews 658 womens boots buckle strap lace up platform shoe high heel waterproof military combat boots reviews 15 pieces wood carving engraving drill bit woodworking drill bit diy wood carving tools accessories for rotary tools reviews 300pcs 20mm natural wood beads unfinished round wooden loose beads wood spacer beads for craft making reviews 24 pieces mini wooden breakable heart hammers for chocolate reviews pale blue green english muffle wissmach stained glass sheet by sun and moon stained glass reviews the knife hit 2019 reviews babylisspro barberology fx7065 replacement trimmer blade reviews digital tone project kit 3 reviews decopatch decoupage printed paper fda755 reviews healifty 100pcs plastic clear tealight cups holders candle wax tins candle containers mold for candle making reviews dailymall 40x microwave kiln glass fusing paper ceramic fiber round papers 115mm dia reviews cocinaco 50pcs 8x8cm bullseye hot pot thinfire kiln paper for diy glass fusing reviews kevintib reviews duowei metal enamel rhinestone sewing machine brooch multicolor pin clothes decoration jewelry for women ladies girls reviews wholesale 925 sterling silver eye pins silver round 25mm 3 packs of 10 reviews 20 pcs bumble bee charms pendants rhinestone enamel craft embellishments crafting for diy handmade crafts reviews foreverpro 241552807 light bulb for frigidaire refrigerator 241552801 2220672 ah3633250 ea3633250 reviews adaptive sound technologies lectro sound 2 budget priced baby rest and sleep machine reviews surviving my birthright reviews

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386