Read porsche cabriolet top protectant and waterproofer reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all porsche cabriolet top protectant and waterproofer reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Porsche Cabriolet Top Protectant and Waterproofer []  2020-1-29 10:56

    Amazing product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Porsche Cabriolet Top Protectant and Waterproofer []  2020-1-29 10:56

    The best water protection for canvas tops. Still heads up 6 months after applying

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Porsche Cabriolet Top Protectant and Waterproofer []  2020-1-29 10:56

    Used for a huge full-size tan convertible top. Simple to spray, no app problems, easily created two app at 90% angle over the full top. Beaded well after drying for several days. No color change, clean look. Shipping was quick.

    0  


    Add your opinion on porsche cabriolet top protectant and waterproofer or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Porsche Cabriolet Top Protectant and Waterproofer []  2020-1-29 10:56

    OK

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Porsche Cabriolet Top Protectant and Waterproofer []  2020-1-29 10:56

    Amazing product.....very simple to apply and gives you a very amazing result. I will to continue to use this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Porsche Cabriolet Top Protectant and Waterproofer []  2020-1-29 10:56

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Porsche Cabriolet Top Protectant and Waterproofer []  2020-1-29 10:56

    I have owned my 1990 Porsche 944S2 Cabriolet since 2006.....as 4th owner, I purchased it with just over 43K on the clock. All previous owners used this product....and as the car has the original canvas roof (rear window was replaced)....and it still appears as new, I chose to use the same care product (see image). Granted that it is a Porsche-branded product....with that name comes an elevated and artificial cost. And while there are other products that "might" do as well....this product applied annually will bead water and dirt all year long. As I shop the vehicle in the winter, I am able to apply it biannually. It is all that I will use on my 26 year old Porsche.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Porsche Cabriolet Top Protectant and Waterproofer []  2020-1-29 10:56

    Perfection as expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Porsche Cabriolet Top Protectant and Waterproofer []  2020-1-29 10:56

    It's amazing for about three serious applications but its the only thing thats worked for me on my 997.2 turbo s cabriolet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Porsche Cabriolet Top Protectant and Waterproofer []  2020-1-29 10:56

    Perfect product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    top 7 best places to buy lasix in Finland [buy lasix in Toledo]  2020-9-14 1:27
    [email protected]

    lasix from Omaha lasix how much where to lasix in St Louis lasix online pharmacy in San Jose buy lasix online from El Paso how to lasix lasix online in india

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    search and seizure case law [collin county case search]  2020-8-23 16:35
    [email protected]

    pacer case locator find agree with what google did to me fairfax county case find dc court case find my find the original source he has a amazing point

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Convertible Roof Cabrio Nano Coating Hendlex | Waterproof Protectant Care For Car Cabriolet Fabric Vinyl Top Hydrophobic Water Repelling Treatment 200 ml []  2020-1-18 21:32

    This product worked amazing on my convertible. It definitely prevented it from leaking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Convertible Roof Cabrio Nano Coating Hendlex | Waterproof Protectant Care For Car Cabriolet Fabric Vinyl Top Hydrophobic Water Repelling Treatment 200 ml []  2020-1-18 21:32

    Worked well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex Convertible Soft Top Canvas Cleaner and Waterproofer 500 milliliter - Deep Cleans and Waterproofs Your Top []  2020-1-14 19:46

    Amazing quality product. Long shipping time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Convertible Roof Cabrio Nano Coating Hendlex | Waterproof Protectant Care For Car Cabriolet Fabric Vinyl Top Hydrophobic Water Repelling Treatment 200 ml []  2020-1-18 21:32

    I am beautiful sure I $24!for a spray bottle full of water. The factory seal on the bottle was broken and the contents had no aroma, no color, no “feel” and no taste. Do not from this seller!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Convertible Roof Cabrio Nano Coating Hendlex | Waterproof Protectant Care For Car Cabriolet Fabric Vinyl Top Hydrophobic Water Repelling Treatment 200 ml []  2020-1-18 21:32

    Yes she did, restore color, protect it also

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Convertible Roof Cabrio Nano Coating Hendlex | Waterproof Protectant Care For Car Cabriolet Fabric Vinyl Top Hydrophobic Water Repelling Treatment 200 ml []  2020-1-18 21:32

    Its amazing !It does exactly what it says !"reasonable' !Spray on, allow dry and WOW !!!Its me, its not youLasted 2 washes befeore i required to re-apply.And i will re-apply..i just didnt wish to so soon.i did not research how long it lasts, i should have expected its not a one app miracle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Convertible Roof Cabrio Nano Coating Hendlex | Waterproof Protectant Care For Car Cabriolet Fabric Vinyl Top Hydrophobic Water Repelling Treatment 200 ml []  2020-1-18 21:32

    We thought spending the additional would obtain us a better quality product. We were wrong. The spray trigger quit working 1/2 method through the process. Stay Away

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Convertible Roof Cabrio Nano Coating Hendlex | Waterproof Protectant Care For Car Cabriolet Fabric Vinyl Top Hydrophobic Water Repelling Treatment 200 ml []  2020-1-18 21:32

    Works as described. Amazing product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Convertible Roof Cabrio Nano Coating Hendlex | Waterproof Protectant Care For Car Cabriolet Fabric Vinyl Top Hydrophobic Water Repelling Treatment 200 ml []  2020-1-18 21:32

    Worked well for about 2 weeks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex Convertible Soft Top Canvas Cleaner and Waterproofer 500 milliliter - Deep Cleans and Waterproofs Your Top []  2020-1-14 19:46

    Works great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex Convertible Soft Top Canvas Cleaner and Waterproofer 500 milliliter - Deep Cleans and Waterproofs Your Top []  2020-1-14 19:46

    waste of money, works maybe for 2 share inch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex Convertible Soft Top Canvas Cleaner and Waterproofer 500 milliliter - Deep Cleans and Waterproofs Your Top []  2020-1-14 19:46

    it worked as suggested !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Convertible Roof Cabrio Nano Coating Hendlex | Waterproof Protectant Care For Car Cabriolet Fabric Vinyl Top Hydrophobic Water Repelling Treatment 200 ml []  2020-1-18 21:32

    The product is ok, does support and protect from the rain, however since opened the bottle did not work, and it does leave some marks on the top..:/ after a while it fades away abit..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys SPI_193_16 Convertible Top Protectant and Repellent (16 oz) []  2020-1-31 22:41

    I place in on same day it arrived and the top looks so much better. It has an almost fresh look and feel. I'll need some time and a few rain showers to really know but I'm sure I will obtain it again. The top looks great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys SPI_193_16 Convertible Top Protectant and Repellent (16 oz) []  2020-1-19 22:57

    Other products are better. No beading whatsoever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys SPI_193_16 Convertible Top Protectant and Repellent (16 oz) []  2020-1-19 22:57

    Amazing Product!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys SPI_193_16 Convertible Top Protectant and Repellent (16 oz) []  2020-1-19 22:57

    I applied this product as instructed . Water beaded after first app as was indicated for this product, but now it does not beat at all and it's only been one week after applying the product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys SPI_193_16 Convertible Top Protectant and Repellent (16 oz) []  2020-1-19 22:57

    The spray bottle was effortless and I was able to follow instructions and worked as they said it would.i would it again

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys SPI_193_16 Convertible Top Protectant and Repellent (16 oz) []  2020-1-31 22:41

    I am the owner of Diamond Auto Detailing in chesapeake va. I usually use cquartz fabric protection but thought i would give this a try. Absolute worst product i have used by chemical guys. Im livid that i wasted my on this. No protection and zero hydrophobic effect. I followed the instructions to a tee. Even watched a couple of their videos on applying it. So i know its not an problem on my end. DO NOT BUY... TERRIBLE PRODUCT

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys SPI_193_16 Convertible Top Protectant and Repellent (16 oz) []  2020-1-31 22:41

    Have place on two applications and still not completely waterproofing. Have enough product for one more application.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys SPI_193_16 Convertible Top Protectant and Repellent (16 oz) []  2020-1-31 22:41

    Amazing Product!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys SPI_193_16 Convertible Top Protectant and Repellent (16 oz) []  2020-1-31 22:41

    I applied this product as instructed . Water beaded after first app as was indicated for this product, but now it does not beat at all and it's only been one week after applying the product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys SPI_193_16 Convertible Top Protectant and Repellent (16 oz) []  2020-1-31 22:41

    Simple to use and did a amazing job waterproofing my convertible top.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys SPI_193_16 Convertible Top Protectant and Repellent (16 oz) []  2020-1-19 22:57

    The product is simple to use-spray on, brush lightly, rinse. My 5 year old black top looks much better now, the color is deeper and richer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys SPI_193_16 Convertible Top Protectant and Repellent (16 oz) []  2020-1-31 22:41

    Other products are better. No beading whatsoever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys SPI_193_16 Convertible Top Protectant and Repellent (16 oz) []  2020-1-31 22:41

    Works great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys SPI_193_16 Convertible Top Protectant and Repellent (16 oz) []  2020-1-19 22:57

    I am the owner of Diamond Auto Detailing in chesapeake va. I usually use cquartz fabric protection but thought i would give this a try. Absolute worst product i have used by chemical guys. Im livid that i wasted my on this. No protection and zero hydrophobic effect. I followed the instructions to a tee. Even watched a couple of their videos on applying it. So i know its not an problem on my end. DO NOT BUY... TERRIBLE PRODUCT

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys SPI_193_16 Convertible Top Protectant and Repellent (16 oz) []  2020-1-19 22:57

    Have place on two applications and still not completely waterproofing. Have enough product for one more application.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys SPI_193_16 Convertible Top Protectant and Repellent (16 oz) []  2020-1-19 22:57

    Simple to use and did a amazing job waterproofing my convertible top.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys SPI_193_16 Convertible Top Protectant and Repellent (16 oz) []  2020-1-31 22:41

    The product is simple to use-spray on, brush lightly, rinse. My 5 year old black top looks much better now, the color is deeper and richer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys SPI_193_16 Convertible Top Protectant and Repellent (16 oz) []  2020-1-31 22:41

    The spray bottle was effortless and I was able to follow instructions and worked as they said it would.i would it again

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys SPI_193_16 Convertible Top Protectant and Repellent (16 oz) []  2020-1-19 22:57

    I place in on same day it arrived and the top looks so much better. It has an almost fresh look and feel. I'll need some time and a few rain showers to really know but I'm sure I will obtain it again. The top looks great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys SPI_193_16 Convertible Top Protectant and Repellent (16 oz) []  2020-1-19 22:57

    Works great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys HOL_996 Convertible Top Cleaner and Convertible Top Protectant Kit (16 oz) (2 Items) []  2020-3-30 19:42

    Can't say the cleaner works any better than 409 or any other cleaning products I still had mud stains all over my black top of Jeep. Scrubbed in the shade two separate times in swirling motions both directions, straight forward/backwards, and side to side. Rinse, repeated this process and still had marks all ed the second product and it covered the stains a small and looked shiny a small but didn't latest more than a day. Dissatisfied with the results on a 2 year old black top. Going with the Other Guys.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys HOL_996 Convertible Top Cleaner and Convertible Top Protectant Kit (16 oz) (2 Items) []  2020-3-30 19:42

    Several coworkers told me about chemical guys and the amazing results they had. I recently bought the convertible top sealer combo pack, watched the chemical guys youtube video on applying, and followed the directions given. The top is clean and black which I dig. But the repellent aspect of the app that i was most interested in DID NOT work at all. It does not bead off or repel liquid. I drove my 2015 SS Camaro Convertible to work (after 24 hours of drying like the video suggests) it happened to be raining, myself and my coworker noticed the rain just absorbed into the cloth top. I'm disappointed with the results. I wish to like this product, as I've heard so much amazing about it, maybe another coat would help?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys HOL_996 Convertible Top Cleaner and Convertible Top Protectant Kit (16 oz) (2 Items) []  2020-3-30 19:42

    Purchased extang trifold bed cover and applied chemical guys convertible top cleaner and sealant on it to hopefully prolong this type of cover.I rested a wet begin umbrella on the bed cover in the garage over night and noticed water puddles.A few days later with the truck parked in the garage the puddles were still not absorbed in the cover.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys HOL_996 Convertible Top Cleaner and Convertible Top Protectant Kit (16 oz) (2 Items) []  2020-3-30 19:42

    Chemical Guys HOL_996 Convertible Top Cleaner and Convertible Top Protectant Kit (16 oz) (2 Items)The sealant / protectant did not work to prevent water from soaking into my canvas roof covering. I did use 2 coats, as per the directions, and used the entire bottle of sealant / protectant. I have a Mazda MX-5 which, being a two seater, has a very little roof surface area. There is about 15% of the roof zone where water does shed off, but that leaves 85% of the roof surface zone where the water soaks into the canvas. I am sorry I wasted my time applying this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys HOL_996 Convertible Top Cleaner and Convertible Top Protectant Kit (16 oz) (2 Items) []  2020-3-30 19:42

    Was relatively simple to use (need a amazing powerful shoulder for scrubbing and trigger finger for spraying lol). So happy! One cleaning and then one protectant app turned the black roof that would fully saturate with water when it rains (I have no garage. I know - I know! Don't say it!) into a wonderfully rain resistant roof! The water actually beads and then freezes in small balls. I'll post a image the next time it rains/snows. Thank you Chemical Guys!PS - I watched their in depth YouTube video on how to apply it correctly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys HOL_996 Convertible Top Cleaner and Convertible Top Protectant Kit (16 oz) (2 Items) []  2020-3-30 19:42

    I'm giving this convertible top waterproofing kit 3 stars because the cleaner worked great, but I can't say the same for the waterproof product. I sprayed the complete top as the directions said and waited between coats. I applied 3 and used the whole bottle. The next morning I checked the results with water and had no bearing at all. It rained the next day, the inside of the vehicle was damp and the headliner between the top and the interior was soaked. The product had amazing reviews, I guess I got a poor batch/bottle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys HOL_996 Convertible Top Cleaner and Convertible Top Protectant Kit (16 oz) (2 Items) []  2020-3-30 19:42

    The cleaner works fine, my top wasn't dirty really and this didn't change much except that the one spot with bird droppings was still there afterwards. I used a microfiber towel and gently scrubbed at that spot and it lifted e protectant better work really well. I can't vouch for it's water protection yet, but it sure sticks to whatever it touches. If you obtain any on trim, glass or paint be prepared to clean the absolute crap out of it for the entire time you wait for the first coat to dry so you can spray it again.I added more newspaper guard and did the second and third layer as demonstrated in the youtube video. FYI, the three coat way they described used over a third of the bottle. So if it doesn't latest I'm going to add some unkind words to this review down the road. If it does latest I'll adjust the stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys HOL_996 Convertible Top Cleaner and Convertible Top Protectant Kit (16 oz) (2 Items) []  2020-3-30 19:42

    Disappointed, I used it as the direction stated, and at first I was pleased, it cleaned and beaded after waterproofing it. I washed it one day, and waterproofed it the next day, leaving it in my garage overnight. Of course it was 42 degrees out side, but I saw nothing on the pack that said anything about temperature, only create sure before you place water proof on that is was dry. Which it was. The cleaning product worked as stated, the waterproof, well. You be the judge, I left the car, 2007 Audi convertible, in the garage for 4 days before driving it after the water proofing was place on. Had to drive the vehicle to the dentist because my truck was in shop, it was raining hard, so I thought no issue, its water proof. 1 hour there, 1 hour at dentist, 1 hour back, and the effect was the car top was not beading anymore. The water was soaking in the top as if I did not place any water proof on. I live on the water and use other products to water proof my boat canvas. Those products seem to cost less and latest longer. I called the company, expand to them what had happened, was told Alex would call me back. Never heard from him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys HOL_996 Convertible Top Cleaner and Convertible Top Protectant Kit (16 oz) (2 Items) []  2020-3-30 19:42

    I was excited for the product to present up and very hopeful it would remove the tree sap or tar that had fallen all over the vehicle a few days eaner went on well and after a small scrubbing I got concerned because some of the spots turned bright white on the black convertible top. I did a small more scrubbing and spraying and then hosed it off. I probably used an Oz of the 16 on the bottle, I had no idea how potent this is. I probably used triple of what I really required to use. I think I hosed it off for 10 mins and thought I had all of it. As it was drying I wiped my hand over it and parts of the top became white indicating that I still had soap in the e spots were all gone. Product is awesome. Only reason I am pointing this out is, like any product for the first time, it's always best to use less and then more if needed. I should have done that and will next time.I used the horse brush they separately and it worked well for this. I have not tried the protectant yet. I will once it dries from the cleaner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys HOL_996 Convertible Top Cleaner and Convertible Top Protectant Kit (16 oz) (2 Items) []  2020-3-30 19:42

    I have a 2002 Mercedes 430 CLK Cabriolet and until my daughter took it to college 4 years ago it had always been garaged. Since being in the weather, it appeared the top was fading somewhat. I used this product and was absolutely amazed at the amount of dirt that came out. The next week my son came home and said "Dad, when did you replace the top?" Enough said. It is a amazing product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Fabric Conv. Top Cleaner / Protectant Kit []  2020-1-19 22:57

    I use this often. I have found that the fabric protector for the convertible top is the only product I can search for cloth convertible tops. Others like 303, be very careful, read the label, it tells you NOT to use on plastic/vinyl and can hurt paint. Plastic/vinyl is underneath your cloth top, so beware. I have to say that I do not obtain the water resistance on the cloth top I have seen demonstrated on line, and this is a fresh car, fresh top so I expected amazing results. I give this 5 stars because I have used Ragg Top for a lot of years, but was the vinyl protectant on a classic car. I remember to reapply when I have the oil changed. My hope is that I am getting the UV protection advertised. *** I do obtain water beading on the cloth top, but does not bead on the side panels for some reason. I have applied it a lot of times. I do feel that if you have a cloth convertible top, this is well worth the cost to provide some protection from the harsh elements outside. My vehicle is garaged and not driven, it is used only in nice weather, so I don't obtain a lot of opportunities to check the water resistance. The vehicle is spray detailed so it is not actually washed very often.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Fabric Conv. Top Cleaner / Protectant Kit []  2020-1-19 22:57

    I have a Toyota Solara with a black rag top. I have used this product 2-3 years after we purchased in 2006. Have had no issues with the top and I owe that to using this regimented product. Do what directions say and I am a firm believer in this product. Simple to use. I use the spray protectant before I clean the windows. Don't use on a windy day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Fabric Conv. Top Cleaner / Protectant Kit []  2020-1-19 22:57

    You have to use this items if you have a convertible. I have a 15 year old cobra with the original cloth top. I've only had it for a few years, so I can't say what was used before of anything but it sees a lot more sin now than it ever has and it still looks great. The cleaner works very well and the protectant does a amazing job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 2141 Convertible Top Fabric Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    I applied one can to the canvas top of a 2013 VW Beetle in August. It's raining today, Jan 11th and we have also had snow. It's still beading the water nicely and roof comes clean with water when anything like bird poop or tree berries fall on it.I will use again. It was a pain to apply as you don't wish it to dry on paint. You really should tape off around top so you can apply evenly to edges.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SoftTopp Vinyl Jeep Top Cleaner & Protectant Kit []  2020-6-23 19:4

    gave 4 star due to , it is not the cheapest on the shop . This product is amazing !!! I don’t endorse anything unless it works , proof is in the pudding . With about 30 minute of work 1/2 the top is looking so awesome!last week i scrubbed and scrubbed the top with vehicle wash soap , a hard road brush and than a softer brush .nothing i have tried does the job like this. Amazing!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Fabric Conv. Top Cleaner / Protectant Kit []  2020-1-19 22:57

    I have a Mini Cooper convertible and the directions say to reapply the repellent multiple times. I can only assume this is some sort of sick joke as one can of repellent provided exactly one app of repellent to the Mini's roof. After two days of letting it thoroughly dry, I washed the vehicle and sprayed the roof. It didn't even bead! I then went on Amazon to see if I could just another can of repellent...you can, for $25.00! In sum, I have to assume the one coat will support protect the fabric top, but I'm very disappointed in the amount of product and the imbalance between the soap and the repellent for $40.00, if I had a larger vehicle one can would not have even covered a larger top. Maybe I was expecting what was implied; multiple coats from the pack and visibly water resistant top.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Fabric Conv. Top Cleaner / Protectant Kit []  2020-1-19 22:57

    Liked how simple it was to apply. I did 3 coats 1/2hr apart. This was recommended by my "Top Guy" who does the BEST work in Tampa Bay. Go to Lance Tops and Upolstery in Holiday for the BEST work around!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 2141 Convertible Top Fabric Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    Amazing Product Don't Follow The Internet GURU's method to eat product much better than I thought because I followed the customer expert guru instructions on applying this product and the largest nightmare was WORRYING about overspray on my fresh M2 Convertible. Just point and spray and test to obtain as a lot of coast and layers as possible. Doing what the reviews state with prep work is such a joke don't obtain faked out like me just pick a sunny no wind day and allow er' rip and I guarantee you will be impressed but the small brush thingy I did recognize after applying that the brush has a WUNDER finish aspect that makes the cost worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 2141 Convertible Top Fabric Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    I have been using this product for 6 y

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 2141 Convertible Top Fabric Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    Hey what can I say it works. I have a 2011 Chevy Camaro. Top had no water resistance looked like wet cloth when you got it wet. I sprayed one coat on in my garage and allow sit till the next day. The garage is 70 to upper 80s depending on the day. Next day place another coat on allow it sit and drove to the gym. Allow it bake in 90s weather in the sun. Long story short took a bottle of water and dumped it on it and its like rainx it beaded up and rolled off like glass. I have 3 or 4 coats on the top still have left over in the can. Remember shake the can well, I applied massive and allow it sit/ bake it in the sun. I don't know how long it will latest but we will see. Bottom line it works on cloth tops and the Camaro top is huge so the can has a lot of items in de note! If applying outside watch for wind it will catch the spray and blow it away from the top probably giving you not good results. No wind and spray on heavy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 2141 Convertible Top Fabric Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    This is definitely the best product I've used to protect my fabric top (BMW Z4 - black top). Water beads well, doesn't penetrate, and my top looks like it did when I bought the car, used, 3 years ago. It's now a 10-year-old fabric top that looks almost new. Be sure to obtain your top nice & clean (and dry) before you apply. I use three coats, 10 mins between coats. I gently rub in the first 2 coats with a gloved hand, and allow the 3rd coat sit. Works like a charm. I apply once a year, but depending where you live, you may need once every 6 months or once every 2 years. Don't test to save $5-10 by buying something less.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 2141 Convertible Top Fabric Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    Mustang is five years old. Always garaged when not out. Still the top needs protection. I found this to be very amazing for the price. Suggest you do it outside so u can see where u spray. If it gets on windows, easily comes off with window cleaner. Place three coats on, letting each dry half an hour. Came out great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Fabric Conv. Top Cleaner / Protectant Kit []  2020-1-19 22:57

    Dropped this to 2 stars as the Customer service does not work through Amazon and you have to send a separate email or call them directly. I originally gave this 3 stars as the product does seem to be beautiful amazing but as a lot of have said there is plenty of cleaner and too small protectant. I couldn't even finish 2 coats on my Pontiac Firebird and I took the time to tape up everywhere so as to ensure that I didn't obtain any overspray on the vehicle body. I don't see why I should have to multiple products to finish 1 coat especially for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Fabric Conv. Top Cleaner / Protectant Kit []  2020-1-19 22:57

    The cleaner did not completely take out what looked like faded spots. As I was cleaning however I found these spots were just heavily soiled areas. This was my first time cleaning and protecting my 4 year old rag top beetle. The protectant helped even more the bring back the color and the spots are barely noticeable. I bought 2 more cans of protectant and have added another coat. Water definitely beads on top now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 2141 Convertible Top Fabric Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    Does what it required to do but I don't think one can was enough. Will another and place some more on the convertible top. We masked off the windows and sides of the car. Took a small time but worth the effort as there was no overspray to clean up. Used blue painters tape and towels and was easy. Rained the next day but didn't bead up like I expected so I may test another can and see if that helps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Fabric Conv. Top Cleaner / Protectant Kit []  2020-1-19 22:57

    I test to use this every year on my BMW convertible. It really helps the top repell moisture which should support it latest longer. My 128i is not a huge convertible but it takes the entire can of repellent to give the top a couple coats. But there is enough cleaner to do the top at least twice, maybe three times. I got the kit this time but will on obtain the repellent next year, and possibly the year after.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Fabric Conv. Top Cleaner / Protectant Kit []  2020-1-19 22:57

    Used it on my BMW roadster that hadn't been treated in at latest a year and spent much time outside. I found that one app was not quite enough to obtain the water beading up all over longer term. Have not done second cost yet. This amount is amazing for two coats on my car. I used a card board cutout to protect from overspray. Beautiful simple items to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SoftTopp Vinyl Jeep Top Cleaner & Protectant Kit []  2020-6-23 19:4

    Used on my jeep top worked very good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Fabric Conv. Top Cleaner / Protectant Kit []  2020-1-19 22:57

    This items is extremely expensive however it is extremely simple to use and works really well. I might have about 2 more uses out of my aerosol can left and I’ve used it a total of 2 times. For my next I’d rather search something else for cheaper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 2141 Convertible Top Fabric Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    If you're purchasing this to waterproof your top, save your money. I thoroughly cleaned the top with the cleaner and allow it fully dry. I applied about 8 coats of this stuff, allowing it to dry between each coat like the directions say. Each coat was applied at a various angle to ensure thorough coverage. The top cured for about three days before it rained. The first time it rained, the water beaded up nicely. The second rain, it soaked through like a T-shirt. Needless to say I spent over $50 and quite a bit of time to apply this but unfortunately it does not waterproof the top.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 2141 Convertible Top Fabric Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    My first can was given to me by a mate and I had to it again. The water would just bead up and run off. I will continue to use this product and brand because it's proving to work and last.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 2141 Convertible Top Fabric Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    This was recommended by my mechanic for my convertible top. I tried it it was simple to use in the simple to apply. The first bit of water that got on it overnight beat it up so I’m optimistic that this will be a nice fix for the leaky fabric roof. That said, the roof is never had any treatment and it is quite old. I feel if I continue to use this on a regular basis perhaps annually you’ll obtain a nice protective service

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex Convertible Soft Top Canvas Cleaner/Restorer (BLACK)/Waterproofer 500 milliliter []  2020-3-30 19:42

    Overall this product worked better than all the other products like it I have used. My only complaint is that for my vehicle the soft-top stain supplied was not enough to give it an even finish. I will need to one more bottle. If it came with 1.5 bottles of stain I would have given this product 5 stars...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex World Convertible Soft Top Care Kit - Canvas Cleaner/Restorer(Black)/Waterproofer 1Ltr. []  2020-6-27 18:45

    I started out believing this was an awesome product. My top looked just like on the video, deep black and almost new. However after a coupledays and complete drying the faded lines and stains returned. It was an improvement but not by much. As far as waterproofing. The top beadedup nicely when I tested it. After the first rainstorm I do not see one bead on my top. the rain soaked in just as before. Not only is this productexpensive. It is also a waste of time. When you add in drying time you have to devote a full day to applying the product. What a disappointmentespecially after initial promising results.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bestop 11215-00 Fabric Care Pack - Vinyl Soft Top Cleaner, Vinyl Window Cleaner and Vinyl Protectant 3-pack - boxed []  2020-1-18 21:29

    Not good ! Used Window Cleaner ruined windows. Stay away. Followed instructions exactly on bottle. Worst product ever. Doesn’t buff out and if anything you have to rub so hard to obtain out scratches windows. I strongly recommend to anyone never to this product. 2019 Jeep thought I would test and worst decision I have created with fresh car.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex Convertible Soft Top Canvas Cleaner/Restorer (BLACK)/Waterproofer 500 milliliter []  2020-3-30 19:42

    The cleaning agent and color dye worked as advertised, however, the waterproofer left a lot to be desired. I live in FL and it happened to rain the very next afternoon after I redid the canvas top on my Alfa Spider. I’ve used this product only once but I think Renonvo has the far superior product. For the this will do but if you really wish your top waterproof, obtain the Renovo bottle and use this to clean and color.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex Convertible Soft Top Canvas Cleaner/Restorer (BLACK)/Waterproofer 500 milliliter []  2020-3-30 19:42

    Followed the instructions and it turned out great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex World Convertible Soft Top Care Kit - Canvas Cleaner/Restorer(Black)/Waterproofer 1Ltr. []  2020-6-27 18:45

    The cleaning product included didn't work. I had to an extra cleaner elsewhere.. The dye requires multiple coats It came out streaked.. Expect having to apply 5-6 coats to create the top look black again. The sealer appeared okay. Will only know how well it works after a year. But I am not holding my breath. In a nutshell, I was not impressed by the results. I think that is over priced for the results you get. Sorry guys.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex World Convertible Soft Top Care Kit - Canvas Cleaner/Restorer(Black)/Waterproofer 1Ltr. []  2020-6-27 18:45

    Labor intensive. Covered well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex Convertible Soft Top Canvas Cleaner/Restorer (BLACK)/Waterproofer 500 milliliter []  2020-3-30 19:42

    Used kit to restore the top on a 2006 BMW Z4. Color looks new with a deep black look. Not perfect. Won't hide the creases in the fabric, but that's not the fault of the dye. 500ml bottle of dye was just enough to do the top with one coat which is all it needed. Very happy with the results. Would highly recommend this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex Convertible Soft Top Canvas Cleaner/Restorer (BLACK)/Waterproofer 500 milliliter []  2020-3-30 19:42

    This is truly a amazing product. The 500 ml bottles are just right for a two seater e cleaner was so effective I thought I wouldn't need the dye but after I applied the dye and waterproof coating I was really impressed. My top looks fresh again. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex Convertible Soft Top Canvas Cleaner/Restorer (BLACK)/Waterproofer 500 milliliter []  2020-3-30 19:42

    Not at all like videos. Very hard to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex World Convertible Soft Top Care Kit - Canvas Cleaner/Restorer(Black)/Waterproofer 1Ltr. []  2020-6-27 18:45

    I liked. Used on 2005 black mustang. Looked amazing when complete. Only thing I disliked was takes so long and multiple applications. The dye however, I was impressed with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex World Convertible Soft Top Care Kit - Canvas Cleaner/Restorer(Black)/Waterproofer 1Ltr. []  2020-6-27 18:45

    Perfect product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex Convertible Soft Top Canvas Cleaner/Restorer (BLACK)/Waterproofer 500 milliliter []  2020-3-30 19:42

    I like the method it went on but it is not lasting as long as I had hoped. It may only create it 1 year before I need to re-do it again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex Convertible Soft Top Canvas Cleaner/Restorer (BLACK)/Waterproofer 500 milliliter []  2020-3-30 19:42

    Amazing results for all three products. My Mazda MX-5 has a 11 year old top that was fading to gray. It’s now restored and looks better than I ded bonus: shipping from UK to USA was in 4 days!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex Convertible Soft Top Canvas Cleaner/Restorer (BLACK)/Waterproofer 500 milliliter []  2020-3-30 19:42

    I had high hopes for using this product. I followed the directions explicitly. I first used the cleaning product as instructed. After applying, I allow it sit for 15 mins and then worked it in with a [email protected]#$%!&?hen rinsed it off and allow it dry. For amazing measure, I repeated the process the next morning to create sure it was totally clean. In the afternoon I applied one coat of the die. After letting dry overnight, I applied a second coat. As you can see from my picture, it didn't work at all. Don't waste your on this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex Convertible Soft Top Canvas Cleaner/Restorer (BLACK)/Waterproofer 500 milliliter []  2020-3-30 19:42

    Very amazing product, worked exactly as advertised. Just consider buying more product if you have larger tops. It took all of the restorer and sealer to do two coats each on my Mazdaspeed MX5 top. Will it again!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex World Convertible Soft Top Care Kit - Canvas Cleaner/Restorer(Black)/Waterproofer 1Ltr. []  2020-6-27 18:45

    AWESOME!!I used this to turn a tan top on a BMW Z4 to black. I did one 500ml bottle and it covered the whole thing, looks fine. I ordered another liter of each to create it super is product does the job VERY well, but I HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend getting MORE than you think you need. Do two, three coats, you will appreciate it later.Would recommend to a friend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bestop 11215-00 Fabric Care Pack - Vinyl Soft Top Cleaner, Vinyl Window Cleaner and Vinyl Protectant 3-pack - boxed []  2020-1-18 21:29

    My 1 star is just to serve as a warning. I actually like this product and have used it for years without issue. Yes, you must protect your vinyl windows while applying it, but it tells you that in the r my warning: If you're buying the "new version" which is Bestop 11212-00 Vinyl Protectant as opposed to the "old version" which is Bestop 11202-00, create sure you check the product when you obtain it. The "new version" is more than double the price. I can't imagine it's that various but I ordered the fresh one anyway and over $20 for it. (The old one you can obtain for around $9 on amazon.) When the item came, the box it was packed in said 11212-00, yet the paperwork and the bottle itself both said 11202-00. So, I for the fresh ver but I received the old. I don't think this was amazon's fault or any reseller. The box looked like it was shipped directly from Bestop.I would suggest just buying the old version, 11202. I can't imagine it's much different.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bestop 11215-00 Fabric Care Pack - Vinyl Soft Top Cleaner, Vinyl Window Cleaner and Vinyl Protectant 3-pack - boxed []  2020-1-18 21:29

    Bestop makes some of the best tops and they know how to clean/protect them. The products are easy to use and effective. I don't use them every time but test to hold everything looking amazing and in amazing shape for years of usage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bestop 11215-00 Fabric Care Pack - Vinyl Soft Top Cleaner, Vinyl Window Cleaner and Vinyl Protectant 3-pack - boxed []  2020-1-18 21:29

    These products are amazing and the vinyl window cleaner is a miracle cleaner. Makes the vinyl windows look like glass. However, I am extremely sensitive to chemicals and while this does not have a noxious smell it affected my senses. It’s all I smelled for two weeks after I used it on my JEEP. I had a sore throat and it sparked my asthma. I still smell it in the JEEP and it’s been two months since I used it. If you are like me wear a mask when using or pass. By the method the box comes with a warning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bestop 11215-00 Fabric Care Pack - Vinyl Soft Top Cleaner, Vinyl Window Cleaner and Vinyl Protectant 3-pack - boxed []  2020-1-18 21:29

    This has definitely created a amazing improvement on my top! The image included in this review shows my top after using the cleaner, and during the protectant application. You can clearly see the difference as I had finished the side window panel and had not yet started the rear section. My top looks so clean now! I would by this again in a heartbeat!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bestop 11215-00 Fabric Care Pack - Vinyl Soft Top Cleaner, Vinyl Window Cleaner and Vinyl Protectant 3-pack - boxed []  2020-1-18 21:29

    This does exactly what it says it’ll do. It keeps your top windows scratch free, clear, and looking good. I’m not sure how often to apply it but I basically do about once every 2 weeks, more often if I’m constantly taking the windows on and off. Bestop is the best top brand and I’d highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bestop 11215-00 Fabric Care Pack - Vinyl Soft Top Cleaner, Vinyl Window Cleaner and Vinyl Protectant 3-pack - boxed []  2020-1-18 21:29

    I should have bought this a long time ago. Amazing product. iT makes zipping up my 2005 Wrangler TJ top much easier. This is often overlooked as a maintenance task. Well worth the price. Simple applicator. No Waste of product. Should obtain plenty of uses from this single bottle.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386