Read postcards from china reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all postcards from china reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    purchase lasix from Dallas [buy lasix in Australia]  2020-9-17 7:0
    [email protected]

    lasix with prescription lasix 40mg smartphone online where to lasix in Cleveland where to lasix in Sacramento online where to lasix in Oklahoma buy lasix in Cincinnati where to lasix in San Jose buy lasix in San Jose

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    purchase lasix from Chicago [lasix how much]  2020-9-13 16:15
    [email protected]

    where to lasix in Sacramento lasix prescription where to lasix in Boston lasix medication order lasix online best method to search lasix in Tulsa best method to search lasix in San Diego buy lasix 100mg how to obtain lasix over the counter how to lasix in Denmark

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    buy lasix online from Portugal [how to buy lasix in Norway]  2020-9-14 16:24
    [email protected]

    lasix online pharmacy in Finland where to lasix in Los Angeles online buying true lasix without prescription where to lasix in Canada how to lasix in Nashville-Davidson best method to search lasix in Oklahoma lasix online pharmacy in Indianapolis lasix online without prescription where to diuretic lasix best method to search lasix in Puerto Rico

    0  


    Add your opinion on postcards from china or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    David from Sqribble []  2020-10-19 7:47
    [email protected]

    Hello my name is David, I want to very first begin by stating your www service is incredible! I feel like you can use a bit more text content though.. and I understand it's quite bothersome producing it all yourself. Do you by possibility also have difficulties making Reports, Guides, Digital Information for your product & services or perhaps E-BOOKS? Basic things like offering an E-book can help you obtain countless fresh leads each month! New revolutionary technology has JUST been released that allows you to INSTANTLY develop expert Ebooks, Reports, Guides, Lead Magnets, Whitepapers, and digital info-products AUTOMATICALLY, and "ON-DEMAND" ... at a push of a button! Try it. > 

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    cialis from canadian pharmacies divo [buy cialis online canada pharmacy neqv]  2020-10-16 16:40
    [email protected]

    northwestpharmacy .com canadian pharmaceutical canadian pharmacy canadian discount pharmacies viagra from canadian pharmacy online pharmacy united states of america online pharmacies without prescription canadian cialis online pharmacy canadian cialis online pharmacy canadian pharmacies generic ed medication canada pharmacy online united states of america pharmacy online cialis online canada pharmacy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    buy lasix online from Virginia Beach [ordering lasix]  2020-9-13 15:49
    [email protected]

    canadian lasix discount canadian lasix lasix in St Louis best method to search lasix in France top 7 best locations to lasix in Hungary lasix water online where to lasix in Austria

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    buy lasix online from New Orleans [best price for lasix in San Antonio]  2020-9-14 7:48
    [email protected]

    lasix in Hungary usa lasix lasix cost furosemide 20mg how to lasix in Switzerland where to lasix in Memphis cheap lasix in Minneapolis lasix 40mg smartphone online

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards from Cedar Key [Book]  2018-4-8 18:0

    Too a lot of swear words but amazing stories

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards from Cedar Key [Book]  2018-4-8 18:0

    If you love Debbie Macomber, you will love the Ceder Key series. A mate recommended this author & I have been telling all my mates to read this e characters in the books are fantastic. A must read author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards from Germany []  2020-1-11 20:16

    I "discovered" David's melody on a famous melody www service about a year ago. I've been hooked ever since. His compositions, while simple, are absolutely elegant. "Postcards from Germany" takes me away- to alpine heights and heavenly realms. Comtemplative. Spiritual. Prayerful. zart would be proud. ;-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards From a Stranger []  2020-1-17 22:13

    Vvery heart wrenching story of emotional and mental and or physical abuse from the male roles in Annie and cara's life and how they struggled to overcome grief and reach forgiveness and love and peace in their lives and overcome the obstacles life threw at them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards From a Stranger []  2020-1-17 22:13

    What a amazing story, reminiscent of Arthur Pepper and his charms. While I didn’t necessarily care for the main hero Cara too much (she was conflicting, one min the doting but damaged and insecure daughter, the next full of herself and entitled), I think all of the characters complimented each other nicely. I had the “mystery” figured out very early into the book but i was thrown a curve as I thought I knew who the mom was (I was wrong). Overall very enjoyable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards from Cedar Key [Book]  2018-4-8 18:0

    I have read all of this authors books in this series, with this being the latest. I will probably finish the series, but I search it hard to believe that every hero owns their own business...it's a small hard to swallow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards from Cedar Key [Book]  2018-4-8 18:0

    The series is a amazing read - refreshing and keeps you going and excited about the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards from Germany []  2020-1-11 20:16

    A excellent CD is you need to unwind or relax. As with all of David's music, this CD is an enchanting selection of melody that is the excellent method to end your day. I suffer from chronic pain and listening to his Cd's always brings down my pain a number ot two. Pure magic!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards From a Stranger []  2020-1-17 22:13

    A amazing story - could not place it down! Unfortunate that lies and deceit rob the people of much precious time to be spent with relatives! However all added to the intrigue of the story line!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards from Cedar Key [Book]  2018-4-8 18:0

    Average story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards from Cedar Key [Book]  2018-4-8 18:0

    FIRST INTRODUCTION TO THE AUTHOR. TRULY ENTICED ME TO ORDER SOME OF HER OTHERS. WARM AND CHARMING DEVELOPMENT OF THE CHARACTERS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards From a Stranger []  2020-1-17 22:13

    A well written story that place you right in the scene, Postcards from a Stranger had me guessing until the very end. Ms Clark manipulated the clues so this was the case, but I must admit, I missed one vital piece of foreshadowing, so is the kind of book that burns slowly, yet I couldn't wait to obtain five mins peace so I could read a few more chapters.And the story doesn't sugar coat anything, especially the highs and lows of marriage, and the loneliness of caring for an elderly st of all, the writing is great. I love it when authors take every day situations and weave a tale around them, without resorting to cliches and dramatics. It brings back memories that are long forgotten and makes you think and reminisce.And the epilogue was a nice eat read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards From a Stranger []  2020-1-17 22:13

    It was a interesting story.when her kids were very young their mother left her husband and two children,but why?you feel like you are on a journey with this family to resolve the takes some amount of time to obtain all the facts and a it worth it?Read it to the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards From a Stranger []  2020-1-17 22:13

    Quite an interesting story dealing with a kid who thinks she was abandoned and having to with a Father who cannot respond any questions due to the fact he has Alzheimer's. I really liked the method the author brings everything together to respond so a lot of questions. I would recommend it highly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards from Germany []  2020-1-11 20:16

    If you have fun the melody of Jim Brickman, George Winston and David Lanz you will love David Nevue. He is an extraordinary artist and musician. His melody is absolutely wonderful. You will not be disappointed in this CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards from Cedar Key [Book]  2018-4-8 18:0

    A story that can be your own. Finding the secret of your life that forms you to the person your are now. But sometimes I thought Berkley could be a small bit forthcoming. But in the end I believe she got what she was looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards from Germany []  2020-1-11 20:16

    "Postcards From Germany" is a collection of fourteen solo piano pieces inspired by a trip to Germany that David Nevue and his wife took a few years ago. Most of the tracks are quietly poetic, offering musical glimpses of locations and experiences encountered on the trip. There are no polkas or beer-garden romps, but rather the subtle beauty of the countryside and the explorations of castles and cathedrals. This is David Nevue's sixth CD, and his artistry grows with each fresh release. The title track carries a feeling of setting out on a fresh adventure, full of anticipation and hope. "Wonderland" is a gorgeous piece that has an easy, contented sense of peace and serenity. It evokes photos of gently falling snow or a meadow full of wildflowers and the gentlest of breezes. "In God's Hands" a sense of surrender and a willingness to allow go of control. A deeply religious man, Nevue often composes about his spiritual life. Sometimes these compositions are a bit turbulent (as on "The Vigil"), but this piece is tranquil and serene. Nevue mentions in the liner notes that he and his wife were impressed at how often both of them strongly felt the presence of God during their travels, and this comes across in several of the pieces. "The Kindness of Strangers" is a warm and satisfied "thank you" to a stranger who led the couple out of a mountain snowstorm and took them in for the night. "The Walled City" is probably my favorite track on this CD. It is a small bigger, moodier, and more complex. There is a mysterious feeling as well as a sense of sadness. It is an especially attractive and evocative piece. "Castle Hunting" is lighthearted and reminds me a small of some of Robin Spielberg's compositions. It suggests the fun of exploring something fresh and finding delightful small surprises at every turn. "Postcards From Germany" is an perfect CD, and I recommend it very highly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards from Germany []  2020-1-11 20:16

    Postcards differed from the normal David Nevue sound of his previous 4 albums, but if anything it is a change for the better. As usual there is a healthy dosage of slow, melodic tracks as well as a lot of upbeat tracks (ex. The Awesome Accordian Man). No question "One Night At Mozart's" was the fan favorite that has gotten much radio play worldwide, but my private favorite has to be "Big Snow In Salzburg". Every time I listen to it I obtain a excellent mind's eye vision of a attractive light snowfall on a pitch dark night with the stars shining majestically overhead. This is definately a CD for any instrumental/piano lover. Obtain it (and Nevue's 6 other albums) AS FAST AS YOU CAN! You won't regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards From a Stranger []  2020-1-17 22:13

    I really hated the Father and husband of Annie. I most hated that at that time it was not uncommon for women to be treated poorly and kids as eresting Cara was able to forgive and still care for her father when he was so cruel to them growing up.I truly enjoyed this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards from Cedar Key [Book]  2018-4-8 18:0

    I have read all the Cedar Keys Books and all the Ormond Beach Books and loved every one of them. I love that the book follow peoples lives. I just want there were more of them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards from Cedar Key [Book]  2018-4-8 18:0

    I love the Cedar Key series and the fact that they all tie in to a knit/yarn shop.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards from Cedar Key [Book]  2018-4-8 18:0

    I have almost finished the entire series by Terri Dulong and have enjoyed them. The women of the city have their knitting meeting weekly and are all there for each other when needed. Something that is much required in today's d series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards From a Stranger []  2020-1-17 22:13

    This is a beautiful nonsensical book. It hypes up a huge mystery that you can see coming from a mile away. All the women in it are weak and feel useless, all of them physically or psychologically abused. There is very small nuance or depth of any character. Only the structure (moving from the main character’s first person narration to her mother’s, depending upon the chapter) keeps you going. Halfway through I wanted to quit but thought maybe there would be a pay-off. There wasn’t.I’d genuinely hate to occupy a globe like the one the author has so unwittingly shown to be her view of the globe and motherhood.Avoid.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards From a Stranger []  2020-1-17 22:13

    I like the method this author tells a story and the storyline was suspenseful until the story unfolded. I found myself skipping parts because of the content topic. I was sad that the main hero makes custom wedding gowns but I never know if she wore one of her creations. There were parts of this booked that I really liked but the other parts left me not recommending it to a friend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards From a Stranger []  2020-1-17 22:13

    This book truly created me ponder on the problems and the method things have changed since the 70's and 80's. Amazing plot line.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards from Germany []  2020-1-11 20:16

    I am very satisfied with this CD. The song i most wanted; One Night at Motzarts, is very beautiful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards from the End of America []  2020-6-14 19:29

    Well written and insightful. The fall of an American empire rotting from the bottom up. This book documents the consequences of plutocracy, inequality and all while having a amazing laugh and a washed down with a few beers. Reminds me of Studs Turkel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards from the End of America []  2020-6-14 19:29

    Brings Studs Terkel up to our show grim times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards from Vogue: 100 Iconic Covers []  2020-11-14 19:47

    The collection didn’t have all the covers I was hoping for, but still found some amazing ones. The actually picture is 4x6, but border makes it bigger. Planning to frame 8 of them for my bathroom. Excited!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards from Vogue: 100 Iconic Covers []  2020-11-14 19:47

    Granddaughter loved them using to decorate her room

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards from the End of America []  2020-6-14 19:29

    This brilliantly horrifying book is the prose ver of Dylan's bleakest (and most real) ballad, North Country Blues. But whether you're blue or red, you're already "sliding down the oily pole of modernity" and will soon be "fighting for the remaining scraps". Obtain your head up it right the mining gates lockedAnd the red iron rottedAnd the room smelled massive from drinkingWhere the sad silent songMade the hour twice as longAs I waited for the sun to go sinking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards from the End of America []  2020-6-14 19:29

    Incredibly amazing prose. "Our" Dickens, Traven, Dostoyevsky!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards from Vogue: 100 Iconic Covers []  2020-11-14 19:47

    Going through all hundred postcards with our daughter who just graduated from art school turned out to be an interesting lesson in how illustration and the photography evolved - and it is sad to see how blah the modern covers with one huge face and a ton of words look next to the gorgeous illustrations of the 1920s-40s and the photographs of the late 50s/early 60s. A lvoely collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards from Vogue: 100 Iconic Covers []  2020-11-14 19:47

    These cards are extremely well done and would represent a amazing value for anyone actually sending them through the mail. As one reviewer commented there did seem to be a dearth of more latest covers in this set. But this selection decision might be preferable to other purchasers, so, its hardly a universal criticism. The collection comes in a sturdy, attractively illustrated box that just encourages their ending up a collectible. My purpose in reviewing this set is to plant the seed for a few other possible magazine considerations. Fortune, Life, Time and Saturday Evening Post would all be perfect choices. Saturday Evening Post had an wonderful list of globe renowned illustrators gracing their covers - Rockwell and Leyendecker heading that list. Fortune Magazine, too, had a number of notables producing cover art. Their first ten years (1929-1939) were exceptionally noteworthy. Life and Time are no brainers. These two magazines had every entertainment, sports, political, literary, religious, and business leader/celebrity of the twentieth-century front and center on their covers. This of course just scratches the surface of possible candidates. If these sets are as famous as their quality warrants Penguin should be thinking about adding to their selection. Nobody is doing it better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards from the End of America []  2020-6-14 19:29

    This is a phenomenal viewpoint and writer on the decline of the American dream

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards from the End of America []  2020-6-14 19:29

    Had a amazing time reading this. I felt like I was traveling with the author. Definitely wish to read all of his work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards from Vogue: 100 Iconic Covers []  2020-11-14 19:47

    This is a quality set of postcards. There's 100 cards and no repeats. The cardstock is heavier than usual (though it still takes postcard postage). They arrive in a sturdy box with a red ribbon to support you lift the cards out. Best, of course, is the the early decades, the Vogue Magazine covers were often artistic, either with amazing graphics or with stylish photos. One of my favorites is the April 1910 graphic of the hat clerk, tan & white and subtle. I remember the image of the 1910 cover in the marvelous coffee table book,  Vogue: The Covers . I also love the June, 1915 cover of the woman in her blue & white checked pinafore. Unfortunately, that is in the book, but is not included in the postcard e latest decades of covers are often of celebrities, generally in close-ups. It's not that they're bad, but they're just not as interesting as the artistry before. Especially as the latest covers have a lot more text all over them, which detracts from my appreciation of the photos. But, I do love the cover of Elizabeth Taylor, April 1971. It is even more impressive in the book, because the cover is reproduced full size.A nice set of postcards.Happy Reader

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards from Vogue: 100 Iconic Covers []  2020-11-14 19:47

    I purchased these for a mate & had them directly shipped to her. We do not live in the same city so I did not obtain to see them in person but she did say that they were beautiful. Excellent bonus for the letter writer fashionista!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards from the End of America []  2020-6-14 19:29

    Long before editors were suddenly dispatching reporters into the American heartland in the wake of Donald Trump’s victory, Linh Dinh was already there, nursing a beer in a bar with his notebook and camera.A writer and poet, Dinh went on a journalistic mission from April 2013 through June 2015, hitting corners of the country avoided by most national journalists. Camden, Fresh Jersey; Joliet, Illinois; Centralia, Pennsylvania are among the a lot of not-so-glamorous stamps on his passport, which create up a collection of his somber and wry dispatches that were originally published in bits and pieces on webzines, “Postcards from the End of America.”It’s finally in Centralia where Dinh discovers a metaphor that could embrace his entire book. A coal mine fire that erupted in 1962 still rages on there, causing a slow but steady exodus from the cursed city by tens of thousands of residents. Now living far away, Centralians sometimes return to their Ukrainian church for weddings and, more often, funerals.“Nourished by coal, this city has been destroyed by it,’’ Dinh notes.Taking trains and buses through the country’s a lot of forgotten corners, Dinh clearly loves talking with people and sometimes taking their pictures. Their stories are mostly devastating. Economic misfortune through a wave of downsizing and lower wages often combine with alcohol or drugs for a nasty cocktail – and Dinh is there to share a drink with them.Hovering over the book is Dinh’s own background and a bleak outlook on the country’s future. A Vietnamese refugee who came to America when he was eleven years old, Dinh is loudly ringing the alarm bell over American militarism. He believes that the country’s political system has victimized millions of Americans, including almost all of the book’s characters.Politics lies mainly on the periphery for Dinh’s Americans. Capturing their attitude is Kurt, a man who Dinh befriends in Osceola, Iowa.“Yes, it’s too windy, too cold, and you have all the politicians coming through, and they never stop coming. They’re always coming through,’’ he complains.While Dinh has nothing but contempt for politicians of any stripe, it would be curious to hear what he thinks about Affordable Care, Act, Social Security, or Medicaid. But policy isn’t the point of his book; it’s about the pain.While millions of people living in locations like Los Angeles, San Francisco, and Fresh York are still scratching their heads about Trump’s win six months ago, Dinh’s book anticipates the rise of someone like Trump long before he announced his dark as his columns often are, their saving grace is Dinh’s love for humanity. As the fire rages in a mine miles below, Dinh is raising his beer, talking with another American survivor, and pointing his camera.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards from Vogue: 100 Iconic Covers []  2020-11-14 19:47

    Love these! The box is sturdy and attractive. The cards are visually interesting and seem of amazing quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards from Vogue: 100 Iconic Covers []  2020-11-14 19:47

    So, the product description claims that these cards will feature 100 of the "most iconic" covers from Vogue. Now, I assumed that the selection would contain a wide range of covers - given that Vogue has been in circulation for over 100 years, it seemed fair to assume there would be a number from each decade. However, the selection is primarily photos from very early 20th century (illustrations rather than photographs), and there are only 23 cards from the years 1960-present. So, it's just a bit disappointing in that regard - I had expected a broader range and more contemporary images. Some years are featured multiple times while lots of years aren't featured at all. I will say that the actual card quality is excellent, though. They are printed on a nice, massive card stock that will absorb ink/fountain pens well. So they are amazing cards, just be prepared for a lot of illustrated, 1920s/30s photos rather than a lot of from the latest 50 years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards from Vogue: 100 Iconic Covers []  2020-11-14 19:47

    Nice quality for the price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards from the End of America []  2020-6-14 19:29

    This is a collection of Linh Dinh’s postcards, which taken together are a diary of his travels and his conversations with those he meets. When he arrives in town, he doesn’t look for the “important” people in city or the local celebrities. Instead, he seeks out the ordinary Americans that populate buses, trains, local bars and restaurants, or the roads themselves. In impressive detail, he shares with his readers brief portraits of them and the info of their conversations together.Each of these postcards skillfully and subtly pulls you into the intimacy of the conversation. Although Linh never goes for sentimentality or sympathy, and does not judge his conversation partners, you would need a heart of stone to avoid feeling sad or occasionally heartbroken. This feeling builds as you eventually realize in your travels with Linh that he has not cherry-picked his experiences—the people he meets are everywhere, and not hard to search if you are looking in the right nh’s descriptions truly bring each person he meets to life. The topics themselves are by turns cheerful, resigned, once in a while briefly mad or irritated. Unexpectedly, they hardly ever seem to feel openly sorry for themselves. Linh takes a private risk time and time again that few of us would risk even once, actively seeking engagement with people no matter where he needs to go to meet though the “postcards” are arranged in chronological (tracking his progress across the US by bus and train), none are dependent on one another, and could be read in any order. Even without Linh’s prompting, however, you will feel some themes emerge unbidden as you continue. Linh reserves his own judgements for general commentary on the state of US society, spaced throughout his narrative. Personally, this reader did not search much to disagree with in that me might be tempted to judge or label a lot of of the people Linh talks to as isolated aberrations or society’s outliers, but Linh will support you recognize that there are a lot more of them than you think, and they more and more are becoming the biggest part of what is now is is one of the best and most engaging books I have read in a long time, and I cannot recommend it highly enough. You can also read Linh’s ongoing postcards at his blog at

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards from the End of America []  2020-6-14 19:29

    Amazing writing. America from the view of an immigrant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards from the End of America []  2020-6-14 19:29

    Powerful. Compassionate. Reminds one of early James Baldwin.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards from Vogue: 100 Iconic Covers []  2020-11-14 19:47

    Love it!!!! Such a amazing too definitely worth it for postcard maniacs like me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live From China []  2020-1-17 0:58

    Rhonda Larson one of the best flutists ever. Love her CD's.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Notes from China []  2020-4-1 19:51

    This is a reissue of two essays from a leading historian of the twentieth century. She begins with an admission, “This is what I vowed I would never do—put ephemeral journalism between the covers of a book.” That these essays are worth reading nearly fifty years later rebuts her opening statement. Read more at .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Notes from China []  2020-4-1 19:51

    An perfect and insightful short simple read about China. A bit dated, but surprisingly relevant today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Notes from China []  2020-4-1 19:51

    Perfect brief report on Ms. Tuchman’s and her daughter’s trip to the country as it was just opening to the west. Freightening how small we knew about the country in 30’s and 40’s. I do disagree with her epilogue on Mao and Chou’s Attempt to meet with Roosevelt in January 1945. Given what happened to everyone who spoke the truth about Chang Kai Shek and Madem Chang during the McCarthy terror of the 50’s it is unimaginable what would have happened to those who would have arranged such a meeting. Public executions would have called for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Notes from China []  2020-4-1 19:51

    Brilliant - perceptive and analytical...wish I had read it when it first came out because I was going into China every summer from 1982 and experiencing what she did and her perceptions and analysis are right on. Her latest chapter is brilliant and is a excellent reason why history must be studied, practiced and written...the victors and strong will write their history but eventually with ongoing historical research the truth will emerge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards from the Ledge: Collected Mountaineering Writings of Greg Child []  2020-1-11 18:59

    Love Greg Child's writing style.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards from the Ledge: Collected Mountaineering Writings of Greg Child []  2020-1-11 18:59

    This is a collection of Child's writings for magazines. It's interesting in parts, but nothing like as amazing as his "Thin Air" which is a supurb mountaineering book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards from the Ledge: Collected Mountaineering Writings of Greg Child []  2020-1-11 18:59

    I have a large collection of mountainerring books...but none are as amazing as the books by Greg Kid who no doubt writes with such humour and sensitivity that he can bring tears and laughter at the same time. It was a amazing pleasure reading this book and the other titles by him - 'Thin Air' and 'Mixed Emotions'. All these books are unputdownable and no doubt would be treasured possesions to all who loves to read mountaineering literature

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Travel Magic Postcards: Vignettes from the Walking Traveler []  2020-6-11 19:32

    Amazing book! It reads like you're talking to the author over coffee, looking at her travel pictures. Fun and informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Walkabout Orchestra: Postcards from around the world []  2020-11-24 19:2

    Lovely, challenging seek-and-find book. 4 year enjoys it and even managed to stump her eagle-eyes mom on one of them!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards from the Ledge: Collected Mountaineering Writings of Greg Child []  2020-1-11 18:59

    Greg Kid has written a blockbuster with Postcards from the Ledge. Greg is one of the top mountaineer/rock climber around and has been at it for longer than most. He storytelling is first rate whether it is about tragedies or humor, and there is a lot of both in this book. There will be times when you will be laughing out loud even if you are not a climber. I have climbed for a lot of years and can relate to some of the things Greg talks about but you do not have to be a climber to have fun this eg did a lot of research for this book as you will see when you read the interviews with fellow climbers who he writes about whether it be on Himalayan peaks like Everest, K2 or Trango Tower, mountains in Alaska or sport climbing in e Alison Hargreaves story toward the end of this book is both gripping and enlightening. Greg touches on why people go to the extremes in high altitude mountaineering and does a amazing job of making even the layman understand their reasoning for e claim of Tomo Cesen's Lhotse South Face solo ascent is covered from all aspects and really shows the work the author did to give you all the facts out there on Cesen's ere are few climbers out there that can write and climb (or is it climb and write) at the level that Mr. Kid does. Buy this book and it will become a favorite.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards from the Ledge: Collected Mountaineering Writings of Greg Child []  2020-1-11 18:59

    Nice book to read in my collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards from the Ledge: Collected Mountaineering Writings of Greg Child []  2020-1-11 18:59

    I have a full collection of this author's books, he knows how to create a book on climbing exciting !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards from the Ledge: Collected Mountaineering Writings of Greg Child []  2020-1-11 18:59

    Postcards From The Ledge has something for everyone. From artful and hilarious descriptions of the most unpleasant of bodily functions and living conditions, to thoughtful reflection on the beauty and thrill of an epic climb, Greg Kid gives you an insiders view of the trials, tribulations and triumphs of climbing. A must read even if you are not a climber.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Travel Magic Postcards: Vignettes from the Walking Traveler []  2020-6-11 19:32

    I too, have experienced Travel Magic and really enjoyed reading the short stories. My favorite story, that gave me goosebumps, was on her engagement!!I recommend this book to anyone looking for a fun, fast read!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Travel Magic Postcards: Vignettes from the Walking Traveler []  2020-6-11 19:32

    Travel Magic happens at the most unexpected of times. Chris Englert brings us with her and her family as they travel the world experiencing the unexpected and the real sense of TRAVEL MAGIC! Anxiously awaiting the next adventures. A must read!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Walkabout Orchestra: Postcards from around the world []  2020-11-24 19:2

    Where’s Waldo for orchestra instruments. What more do you need to know? Buy it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards from the Ledge: Collected Mountaineering Writings of Greg Child []  2020-1-11 18:59

    I was searching Amazon for some Joe Simpson books and this one popped up. I thought it was one I missed but then saw that Simpson wrote the introduction to it. It seemed beautiful entertaining so I bought a eg Child's Postcards from the Ledge is hilarious and touching and informative at the same time. I couldn't stop laughing after reading the essay about him showing his elderly mum just how "safe" mountaineering is. In the end he hobbled away like the damage small boy his mother knew him to be. I enjoyed learning about the nitty gritty facts of mountaineering, from where and how to use the toilet to stinking to high heaven after being on the mountain for so a lot of l joking aside, the mountains can be a risky put to be. An example of this is when Childs and his group come across a teenage girl who has fallen to her death into a crevasse. There are also some amazing essays about Alison Hargreaves' death and the world's reaction to a mother's "selfish" need to climb mountains.And a lot of things can be learned about other countries and cultures from the little info of his visits to these places.I'd recommend this book to any mountaineering fans. I'm glad I bought it for my collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards from the Ledge: Collected Mountaineering Writings of Greg Child []  2020-1-11 18:59

    This is the first book I've read by Greg Kid and after reading it I will definitely more. I thoroughly enjoyed reading it and learned some intimate info of trips to the high mountains which I'd only vaguely heard about. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postcards from the Ledge: Collected Mountaineering Writings of Greg Child []  2020-1-11 18:59

    This is a amazing book of short 'stories' about mountaineering that Kid has edited from his articles published in magazines. Each of these stories is a well-written perspective on the art of climbing; they cover a wide range of his experiences ranging from sea-level (island cliffs in the Gulf of Tonkin) to the top of the globe in the Himalayas. Each of the stories reflects to Child's own experiences over the latest 10-20 years and the philosophy of climbing that he has developed in this y of these stories are written with a dry sense of humor (eg, the 10 rules of bivouacs) that reflect Child's private experiences. Of course, this humor leavens the drama and tragedy that are described in several of the pieces. With the dozens of stories that are included in this book, it is distinctly various from 'Thin Air' which covers three various Himalayan expeditions in depth. I'd recommend both highly; the difference in voice shows the range of perspective that Kid can generate with his passion for this sport.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Travel Magic Postcards: Vignettes from the Walking Traveler []  2020-6-11 19:32

    This book will create you wish to travel more and collect your own travel magic memories! Funny and fun, Chris Englert does not disappoint!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    China: Music from the People's Republic of China []  2020-1-17 0:14

    I was borned in 1978 and the only photo I had of China I had in my mind so far was the student stoping the tank, but certainly it took me more time to understand what was behind this scenario and what motivates people to act in these ways. This album is certainly a portal through time to China before the capitalism arrived and changed its life style, propaganda or not, creative or not, the performance of the melody is strong and contagious, envolves you in the environment of the unknown China, I'm not comunist nor interested in politics, but these songs are touching and inspiring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    China: Music from the People's Republic of China []  2020-1-17 0:14

    Melody on this album are purely communist propanganda melody from Red China. It's necessary if you are into this research topic.But as a whole,this album is lack of creativity .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    China: Music from the People's Republic of China []  2020-1-17 0:14

    I'm beautiful well known for throwing the best parties in Gretna as you've prbably surmised from my previous reviews, but the amazing ones always look to take it up another notch even at the top of their game. I was always the first to know about fresh bands when they came out to Gretna because they were on my popular fiesta mixes. Fiesta is the mexican word for party, so I just subbed it in. I was cranking out Milli Vanilli before the children in Elkhorn knew what it was. The annual Rick Mahler birthday bash was coming up in a week and I knew I had to go over the top on the melody because Rick Mahler was everyone's favorite mid-80s Braves pitcher. Well, over the top I went, Communist government style. The party kicked off at 9pm with a 3-1 girl to guy ratio because that's how I roll. I went with some Hasselhoff remix items I got from a german child named frumph to begin the party off. Then came the curveball. I tossed on some melody from the people's republic and it was as if everyone at the party had been injected with a crazy pill. With the rocker "Commune members are Sunflowers" to lead things off, how could one go wrong? Could it obtain better? Yes, it most certainly could because track 2 is the synth punk anthem "Songs in praise of the people's liberation army". Wow!! I was faced with a quandry at this point, a smoking chick wanted me to take her to the palace, but I wanted to see what kind of frenzy this CD whipped the party into. Let's just say after "People love chairman Mao" and "Boys singing class with teacher" I called the cops myself because I was scared of where this party was going. It was like Crunkfest, but with a bunch of white people listening to chinese music. I only bust this one out now when it's a huge outdoor gathering. Please be careful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    China: Music from the People's Republic of China []  2020-1-17 0:14

    this album is absolutely wonderful. if you love china or are interested in them, this is a amazing piece to begin with. it'll give you some insight into how they felt during the revolution, and you can experience all kinds of various styles of melody on this one album. it's unbelievable and i highly recommend it to anyone. i've been listening to it for years now and i love it every time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AliFeed shopping app. Goods from China online [App]  2019-9-20 23:3

    I would recommend to everyone to use this unbelievable app. I also always use this application to online shopping. Collection are very nice..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AliFeed shopping app. Goods from China online [App]  2019-9-20 23:3

    This is awesome app. This clothes is very nice and inese online shop Aliexpress you a lot of products with a dozens of quality, high ratings and reviews.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AliFeed shopping app. Goods from China online [App]  2019-9-20 23:3

    If you are looking for brands on fashion and large discount then you must go for it. Very nice app. Delivery was so fast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AliFeed shopping app. Goods from China online [App]  2019-9-20 23:3

    A very nice and usefull application for online shopping. I got a lot of products which are qute as compare to other apps.😋😋

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AliFeed shopping app. Goods from China online [App]  2019-9-20 23:3

    Amazing app for getting and quality product. I would recommend this to everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AliFeed shopping app. Goods from China online [App]  2019-9-20 23:3

    This application is best for buying online products at very reasonable and also gives high discounts on a lot of brands and this application is very simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AliFeed shopping app. Goods from China online [App]  2019-9-20 23:3

    This application is unbelievable online shopping application I am using online shopping app. it's very amazing work. Awesome collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AliFeed shopping app. Goods from China online [App]  2019-9-20 23:3

    Best qualities, comfortable materials and also affordable price, so love this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AliFeed shopping app. Goods from China online [App]  2019-9-20 23:3

    i loved this application it is simple to use all the people loved this appChinese online shop Aliexpress you a lot of products with a dozens of quality,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AliFeed shopping app. Goods from China online [App]  2019-9-20 23:3

    Very amazing application you can any clothes from this application in a cheaper rates and quality is amazing surely will keep my all mates about this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AliFeed shopping app. Goods from China online [App]  2019-9-20 23:3

    I'm really impressed with this application as it provides amazing quality of products for online shopping at affordable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AliFeed shopping app. Goods from China online [App]  2019-9-20 23:3

    this app is amazing and application speed is all application is better than more and online shopping is all application and is best and so like this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AliFeed shopping app. Goods from China online [App]  2019-9-20 23:3

    In easy word i love this app, because it's a very useful for buying all types of Chinese product. thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AliFeed shopping app. Goods from China online [App]  2019-9-20 23:3

    Amazing application for shopping online it is having amazing collection of products at amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AliFeed shopping app. Goods from China online [App]  2019-9-20 23:3

    Cheapest shop in shop , cool features , nice interface, discounted vouchers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AliFeed shopping app. Goods from China online [App]  2019-9-20 23:3

    The simple online shopping application through with you can for outside the country at cheaper from other sites.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AliFeed shopping app. Goods from China online [App]  2019-9-20 23:3

    This is best application for products at reasonable and has less than other apps

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AliFeed shopping app. Goods from China online [App]  2019-9-20 23:3

    I liked this application for online shopping info of every product was very nice and user friendly interference

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AliFeed shopping app. Goods from China online [App]  2019-9-20 23:3

    I am loving to this application because it is very nice application to amazing quality clothing and shirts by chaina online....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blessings from China: An Adoption Story []  2020-1-22 22:30

    This very short book is very well-meaning, but was not edited properly and is very poorly written. Further, if you are a devout Christian, you might have fun it because the author frequently quotes Christian scripture.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yeh-Shen: A Cinderella Story from China []  2020-7-2 19:35

    My 4th grade students loved it. I teach at a globe culture study magnet school and we are learning about Asia.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yeh-Shen: A Cinderella Story from China []  2020-7-2 19:35

    various pint of view

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386