Read practical microwaves reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all practical microwaves reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    27" GOLD SELF CLEAN COMBO MICROWAVES [Book]  2019-12-6 18:46

    We bought this after the Jenn-air died that was installed in the house we bought 10 years ago. This whirlpool combo does not have a lot of additional items you never use so you are only paying for features you actually use. Simple to use. Heats up quickly, touch panel is simple to see. Microwave has a huge turntable and plenty of room and works like any other microwave. A true nice solid combo unit. We got a local installer to do the install of the unit for $125. We have had this oven combo now for 6 months and have no complaints.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electronics, Power Electronics, Optoelectronics, Microwaves, Electromagnetics, and Radar (The Electrical Engineering Handbook) []  2019-12-24 19:57

    This book of six volumes provides reference to topics in the fields of electronics, integrated circuits, power electronics, optoelectronics, electromagnetics, light waves, and radar. There is also a section about the field of micro-lithography and power electronics. Info is provided for understanding these fields, including fabrication. This book provides answers to most inquiries and requirements are happy effectively. Included is direction to further sources and references. I highly recommend this book as a wealth of information. I own a copy of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electronics, Power Electronics, Optoelectronics, Microwaves, Electromagnetics, and Radar (The Electrical Engineering Handbook) []  2019-12-24 19:57

    Another in a series of very valuable reference books edited by Mr. Dorf. Well worth a put on your bookshelf.

    0  


    Add your opinion on practical microwaves or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultra Durable 8206232A Microwave Light Bulb 40W E17 125V Replacement Part by Blue Stars - Exact Fit for Whirlpool Maytag Microwaves - Replaces 1890433 8206232 AP4512653 - Pack of 3 []  2020-11-26 0:50

    I used the light bulbs as an exact replacement as listed in the description. The first bulb burned out after 30 days. The second bulb lasted less than 30 days. I don't expect the third bulb to do any is is quite unusual for light bulbs. The bulb that these were replacing lasted several years without problems. This is the durability that I cause it's been more than 30 days, there is no warranty help from the seller.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultra Durable 8206232A Microwave Light Bulb 40W E17 125V Replacement Part by Blue Stars - Exact Fit for Whirlpool Maytag Microwaves - Replaces 1890433 8206232 AP4512653 - Pack of 3 []  2020-11-26 0:50

    Just what i required for my Whirlpool over the stove range light that fits underneath the microwave.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultra Durable 8206232A Microwave Light Bulb 40W E17 125V Replacement Part by Blue Stars - Exact Fit for Whirlpool Maytag Microwaves - Replaces 1890433 8206232 AP4512653 - Pack of 3 []  2020-11-26 0:50

    I was looking for a bulb for my Lava Lamp that wouldn't burn out quickly. The previous ones that I've tried lasted at most six months at just two hours per day. This one appears to have a much more rugged filament. It's smaller glass bulb size is irrelevant since it still produces the same amount of 40 watts of electric resistive heat and illumination as my previous 40W Lava Lamp specific bulbs. The lava action and light are indeed the same as with the shorter-lived bulb. I also like the fact that this bulb is substantially less expensive because there are economies of scale to making a bulb used in bazillions of microwave ovens vs just a few million lava lamps. (although five years from now those bulbs will all be LEDs)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultra Durable 8206232A Microwave Light Bulb 40W E17 125V Replacement Part by Blue Stars - Exact Fit for Whirlpool Maytag Microwaves - Replaces 1890433 8206232 AP4512653 - Pack of 3 []  2020-11-26 0:50

    The Whirlpool microwave replacement bulb was too long to fit. I tried several and none fit (all huge name brands). I came across this brand, checked the size to the old Whirlpool bulb and it works. I'm so satisfied that I finally found a bulb that fits. It amazes me that a two year old appliance would already have discontinue parts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultra Durable 8206232A Microwave Light Bulb 40W E17 125V Replacement Part by Blue Stars - Exact Fit for Whirlpool Maytag Microwaves - Replaces 1890433 8206232 AP4512653 - Pack of 3 []  2020-11-26 0:50

    How do you know if a fresh light bulb is any amazing until you have had it for a period of time? However, It works amazing and is exactly as advertised and listed. I bought these bulbs based solely on and the ratings in the reviews. Only time will tell if they are really "ultra durable". CAUTION: This bottom panel light bulb (for lighting the range top) in my microwave oven requires a 40 watt bulb. The 25 watt bulb is too dim and is probably meant for the interior compartment of the oven? My research found that this bulb number is common to several brands of microwave ovens.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultra Durable 8206232A Microwave Light Bulb 40W E17 125V Replacement Part by Blue Stars - Exact Fit for Whirlpool Maytag Microwaves - Replaces 1890433 8206232 AP4512653 - Pack of 3 []  2020-11-26 0:50

    These bulbs are doing very well. I just replaced my first burnt out bulb after almost 10 months. It may not sound like that's very long, but our Whirlpool MW is used several times a day ditional Info: This may support people who are having problem and it may not be the bulb.We had this same issue with a fresh Whirlpool MW that was less then 6 months old. The bulb burned out, I replaced it. 2 months later, it burned out again. I called Whirlpool since it was still under warranty. Whirlpool called an appliance repair for us. The repairman replaced the electronic board that controls the light and other functions. He said it is a common issue withe fresh Whirlpool MWsHe also replaced the bulb and it lasted just over 10 months with everyday/several times a day use because our stove zone is so dark.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultra Durable 8206232A Microwave Light Bulb 40W E17 125V Replacement Part by Blue Stars - Exact Fit for Whirlpool Maytag Microwaves - Replaces 1890433 8206232 AP4512653 - Pack of 3 []  2020-11-26 0:50

    Fits in my over-the-range Whirlpool microwave perfectly. Works exactly as described with high and low beam.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultra Durable 8206232A Microwave Light Bulb 40W E17 125V Replacement Part by Blue Stars - Exact Fit for Whirlpool Maytag Microwaves - Replaces 1890433 8206232 AP4512653 - Pack of 3 []  2020-11-26 0:50

    Although there was some question if these bulbs would be a amazing replacement for the bulbs in my GE microwave, I took a possibility and ordered them. Be sure to carefully measure the bulb you are wanting to replace and replacement bulbs with the exact dimensions and wattage as the old one. I'm so satisfied I found these replacement bulbs at a much more affordable than the genuine GE bulbs! And the service provided by Blue Stars was first rate! I will not hesitate to from this company again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultra Durable 8206232A Microwave Light Bulb 40W E17 125V Replacement Part by Blue Stars - Exact Fit for Whirlpool Maytag Microwaves - Replaces 1890433 8206232 AP4512653 - Pack of 3 []  2020-11-26 0:50

    I had tried a bulb from Home Depot that was close, but it was too long to fit in the tight area. A find at the Whirlpool web website gave me the part number, then a find on Amazon found the listing of offered parts. I choose this one due to and multiple bulbs in the package. The bulbs came in a little box and each one was wrapped in little bubble package for protection. It fit perfectly and works amazing - just like the more expensive OEM bulb.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultra Durable 8206232A Microwave Light Bulb 40W E17 125V Replacement Part by Blue Stars - Exact Fit for Whirlpool Maytag Microwaves - Replaces 1890433 8206232 AP4512653 - Pack of 3 []  2020-11-26 0:50

    We purchased this product for the 2nd time after misplacing the box with the remaining two bulbs. At the start, I am completely happy with this product because it performs satisfactorily upon installation. However, the first bulb installed from my first order, burned out right at the 30 day mark. I had read related reviews before purchasing, but the positive reviews won me over. If this bulb blows at 30 days, I will be back to modernize my review. I have always gotten at least a year out of a microwave oven bulb. If it has to be replaced every 30 days, it is not such a amazing product. We will see. ~MHF

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Magic [Book]  2018-1-1 18:0

    Well written, but maybe a bit slow for my taste

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Magic [Book]  2018-1-1 18:0

    Brand fresh condition!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Design [App]  2019-5-22 13:39

    absolutely brilliant work. fast and simple to use. Aptly named.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Design [App]  2019-5-22 13:39

    What a amazing job, Simply perfect. Hold all that amazing job bro.... Que grandioso trabajo, simplemente perfecto sigue así bro

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Horseman []  2020-1-11 20:44

    Amazing magazine. Lots of info and amazing images with explanations. Best magazine I've seen that covers multi English disciplines.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Blacksmithing []  2019-12-23 20:27

    I got his as a bonus for my brother. He likes it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Stereology []  2020-2-6 18:58

    This is a classic text book in stereology. Awesome that it was written in 1986, when there was hardly any computer photo analysis available for the average personal person.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Physics []  2020-6-14 18:58

    I was really happy when the book arrived. Very quickly, also. The book is in particularly amazing condition - and that was also a plus. I would again from this seller.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Casting []  2020-6-14 20:5

    Practical Casting, A Studio Reference by Tim McCreight was first published in 1986, and it still covers a mountain of what a amazing and densely packed small reference guide.If You are serious about precious metal pouring and lost wax casting You really can't do without this 'll obtain insights You can only obtain from years of doing it, and all from a 5x9 small spiral bound handbook!So do Yourself a solid and obtain the book, then You can learn what You don't know from the trials of a pro.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Casting []  2020-6-14 20:5

    This book, like McCreight's other books on working metals, divides the topic into easily digestible portions and treats each subject separately (often on a separate page) with a short discussion. Line drawings support clarify necessary points. The focus is on the tools, materials, and techniques of lost wax casting, but also covers sand casting, the use of flexible molds, using the services of a foundry, and other subjects of concern to the studio metalsmith. It's a amazing reference tool if you need to look up the proper sequence to use in a particular technique, or a formula for making your own crucibles. Learning to cast almost requires hands-on instruction, and this book alone cannot provide that. But if you're already familiar with casting, it's a unbelievable reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Holography []  2020-7-6 18:49

    I had absolutely NO issues ordering the book at the adres/telephonenumber Graham gives. Ordering was done in a few minutes, ca. 104 USD. Thanks, Graham !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Sailor []  2020-7-16 20:7

    Perfect source of know how to any sailor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Bioinformatics []  2020-7-29 18:49

    I feel it is a amazing at the price...Excellent content at perfect price. Again, the delivery time was as promised.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Homeschooling []  2020-7-30 19:54

    I think this is more for homeschoolers who are just starting out. I've been in deep for a while so there wasn't much in there I didn't already know.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Homeschooling []  2020-7-30 19:54

    This should be called "Tin Hat Homeschoolers". A lot of of the articles test to instill a culture of fear for government and public school officials. Every magazine I have received has had a serial about how common core is part of a "one globe order" plan by the US and Middle Eastern governments. You know when you watch a political add that is so off in right field that you search yourself rooting for the person they are bashing because what they are claiming sounds so normal? Yeah, that is how I view common core and the other conspiracies this magazine rail against. If these tin hatters like something, I am going to be very suspicious. The only reason I gave this a second star is because they have this hilarious article every month about "a day in the life" of a home school family. Readers send in their picture and stories. These have all created me feel so accomplished as a first year home school parent! If these are the boys that my children are going to be competing versus for college admissions or job prospects (I can't imagine any of the families would allow their daughter's work outside the home or sunday school room, or go to college) then we are beautiful set. I subscribed to this hoping for a Cathy Duffy experience every month, this is nothing like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Photography []  2020-2-7 21:16

    This is one of the best amateur photography magazines from the UK. I always it when I go there, which is 3 or 4 times per year. Not too a lot of ads. Lots of images and articles on technique. The magazine is well laid out and clearly written. There are some reviews (not too many) of fresh equipment, which seem to be more objective than some famous US image ($$$) per problem the is a bit stiff. And some of the articles are repetitious from year to year.Overall, this is one of the better magazines.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Mysticism []  2020-1-29 9:41

    A stunning doorway to the understanding of mystical consciousness, if you can be serious in applying is is nearly the simplest language that has ever been applied to mysticism, yet, if you drift away for one second you can lose the thread and your entire opportunity. The text relies on certain arcane Christian terms which will alienate a lot of due to their modern implications of stress and strife. But, for those who will read this with focus the pathway is layed-out with precision. However, when you finally understand the nature of the preparations you will run. These steps are contrary to every single empty value beloved by 21st century man.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Mysticism []  2020-1-29 9:41

    Underwood moved from agnosticism to neo-platonism to Anglo-Catholicism, all the time being an intuitive and practicing mystic. Here she teaches me, step by step, how to "do" it. She is a Christian and draws on mostly Christian sources for her techniques and illustrations, but her emphasis on theology is so minimal that she can be used easily by, i think, as huge a dozens of people as can have any interest in contemplative spirituality. The fact that this was written in 1914 stops being a issue about two pages in. It is now part of my essential library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Mysticism []  2020-1-29 9:41

    Evelyn Underhill was more difficult to read than Julian of Norwich to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Catholicism [App]  2020-5-24 21:9

    We are proud to have our student, Roberto Rafo, for being part of this unbelievable task he has set out to do. We have thoroughly reviewed the application before it was published and have come to the conclusion as a squad that it should be shared with others around the world. We believe this application will be very successful. God bless you Roberto and we want you the best of luck in drawing others closer to our faith.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical LaTeX []  2020-8-29 18:48

    As advertised

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Magic [Book]  2018-1-1 18:0

    Nothing like the movie! Absolutely amazing! Beautiful simple read but a unbelievable story. I would recommend it to woman for a amazing rainy day read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Magic [Book]  2018-1-1 18:0

    Very entertaining book and simple to read. The author's style is special and fun to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Magic [Book]  2018-1-1 18:0

    I loved the movie, but it's real this book is different.....but it was still a amazing read! Very entertaining, keeps you hanging in there to the end. I' ready to read more of Alice Hoffman' s books!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Blacksmithing []  2019-12-23 20:27

    This book will be helpful to a hobbyist blacksmith who has never searched youtube or google. The content is kind of out-dated at best - now allow me pause here - blacksmithing is beautiful outdated as well but what I mean is the projects a modern blacksmith would be looking for insight on will likely not be found in this book's pages. It's a book from another time. Some things were helpful to me but honestly most of it can be found on google or youtube rather quickly. I don't necessarily regret my but there were only a few tidbits of information that I found truly helpful and not just simply repetitious from other blacksmithing books I had already purchased.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Blacksmithing []  2019-12-23 20:27

    This is on the borderline of being poor enough to return. And I don't mean the content. The title page is *technically* included in the print, but is blurry and illegible. The table of contents has just enough blurry, illegible smudging printed to allow you know that maybe, once upon a time, a table of contents existed, but not in this edition. Page 1 - the first page of the preface - is also show but om there it's okay for a while, until we obtain to page 127. Page 127 is entirely missing, replaced by the righthand edge of page 143 and a blurry, compressed copy of a page so illegible I can't even read the number. That's followed by an illegible, partial 128, and an extra partial page which is out of focus at about a 45 degree angle. Interestingly, that is followed by a correct, legible copy of page 128, after which we obtain back on track for a while. So only page 127 is actually missing, and we obtain a 2 pages to doodle on. Sweet!But wait, there's more! We obtain to page 223 and find, like 127, it's missing. And replaced in this instance by the righthand edge of page 255, and an illegible partial page whose number can't be read. That is followed by a page 224 which I'll be generous and say is technically legible, but tremendously badly printed and requires some true effort to read. After that is another copy of the righthand edge of page 255 along with a partial, illegible unknown page (although interestingly enough it is quite obviously a various unknown page than appears with the first partial copy of 255). From there we're back to a perfectly readable copy of page 224, and the rest of the book is fine. So once again it's only a single missing page (223) followed by two illegible total then, 5 pages are missing from this reprint: title page, table of contents, and pages 1, 127, and 223. Or I guess technically 6 pages, since there should be two versions of the title page printed and both of them are illegible garbage, but whatever; who's counting?The table of contents is frankly the worst possible page to leave out of any reference book, and if I had no method to recover it I would return this piece of junk. But fortunately the actual chapter headings are intact where they occur, so I can just go back through and write the table of contents in myself. I would note, however, that the printing press has been around for almost 600 years at this point, and I really shouldn't have to hand-correct a published book anymore.I prefer working from a printed book. Not least because I hate to topic a laptop to a forge environment, but it's real in general anyway. So I would generally a reprint and have it hanging around. In this instance I would recommend googling the ebook, and just printing a page here and there when you need it in an environment you don't wish to topic a laptop to. Print quality won't be any worse, and you'll less for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Blacksmithing []  2019-12-23 20:27

    How it explains blacksmithing and how it tells as ne shows you how to do things

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Blacksmithing []  2019-12-23 20:27

    Has about everything in there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Horseman []  2020-1-11 20:44

    Ordered this for 13-year-old serious Horse Girl. Articles are informative and cover a wide range of subjects and various styles of riding. Amazing value for the money, quality magazine with nice pics and well-written pieces. Enjoyable for any with serious interest in riding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Horseman []  2020-1-11 20:44

    My wife likes it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Horseman []  2020-1-11 20:44

    I've been reading magazine for 20 years. It's eagerly awaited every month.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Design [App]  2019-5-22 13:39

    Very Nice Work 👍👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Design [App]  2019-5-22 13:39

    Amazing Work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Design [App]  2019-5-22 13:39

    Cool. 🤘

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Mysticism []  2020-1-29 9:41

    Perfect and might I say "practical" in the specific method it explains mystical contemplation. And it is well written, even with poetical phrases.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Photography []  2020-2-7 21:16

    My favorite Photography magazine. Full of helpful information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Photography []  2020-2-7 21:16

    I have read lots of image Magazines over the years this one is one of the best out there. If you wish to learn amazing hints on how to create you shots better then pick up this magazine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Casting []  2020-6-14 20:5

    Useful limited overview of casting for mainly jewelry trades. With PMC now in vogue for intricate shapes that previously required lost wax casting, or silicone molds - perhaps a bit less useful a library addition now days. Tim McCreight is an extremely knowledgeable master craftsman, so his hints are "Practical" and the text and drawings are clear. His other books were of better use and 5 star.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Casting []  2020-6-14 20:5

    Amazing book!! Has a lot of very detailed instructions on how to cast among other eat purchse

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Holography []  2020-7-6 18:49

    Saxby's book is a must have for everyone involved in holography and is worth the high price. I have read several books on holography and this book is by far the best resource on practical is books covers all the practical aspects of holography from setting up a holography lab to making advanced e explanations on the practical aspects are primary enough so that it can be understood by the interested also contains more in-depth sections on several aspects of holography such as a chemical analysis of developers, mathematical aspects of holography, Fourrier imaging,... which makes this book a amazing reference for the professional as e fresh layout of the third edition has dramatically improved the readability of the book. The third edition has been updated and contains the recent info on the fresh materials and laser diodes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Bioinformatics []  2020-7-29 18:49

    Perfect de the class hassle freeThe shipper was fast!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Homeschooling []  2020-7-30 19:54

    ads and product pushing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical LaTeX []  2020-8-29 18:48

    It's a amazing book. But don't the kindle version, which really screwed the book. Actually almost all kindle ebooks, which I've bought and involve math (formulas, square roots, integrals, etc), share the same problem. A reader should not be surprised that a weak book format that kindle uses has problem in displaying the results of a strong format/language like LaTeX.OTOH, I've typed and run almost every example in the book because I have to see what the results really are on my computer, not those in the kindle book. This is probably not a poor thing (ironically).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical LaTeX []  2020-8-29 18:48

    Perfect book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Design [App]  2019-5-22 13:39

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Design [App]  2019-5-22 13:39

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Magic [Book]  2018-1-1 18:0

    This book was a departure from the usual historical fiction that I'd choose, but it was a very amazing read, interesting, and unusual. The writing was well-done, the characters drawn-out, and the book was never boring. I probably would have loved it if I were more comfortable with the genre. It had a fun degree of creepiness and I think that others would have fun it even better than I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Blacksmithing []  2019-12-23 20:27

    info that helps for what i need to begin up my small fun project. knowledge is power and this is exactly what i'm looking for in a book for a beginner like me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Horseman []  2020-1-11 20:44

    Loving this magazine from begin to finish! It is filled with amazing articles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Photography []  2020-2-7 21:16

    This is the best of all the magazines we have found for learning, fresh ideas, and equipment reviews and information. We love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Photography []  2020-2-7 21:16

    I found Practical Photography when I was in England and found it to be the best pubication available for the advanced non-professional photograher. They have an unbelievable feature in every publication, a critique of submitted photographs. Costly here in the states to obtain your hands on an issue, but more often than not it is an perfect read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Mysticism []  2020-1-29 9:41

    This is a wonderfully written book on a topic that seems to be difficult for most people to understand. The writer is from another time and classically trained. Some seem to think her writing style is too flowery or too wordy. That is unfortunate, much could be learned about how to write and appreciate the English language just reading and studying this book The author's use of the language is eloquent and beautiful. I think a lot of of those who gave unfavorable reviews of this book just don't understand the topic matter and therefore can't obtain beyond being stuck in the writing style. It's easier to complain about something they can obtain a grip on. I am not trying to undermine anyone Mysticism is a tough topic to pin down. That being said I search this book to be enlightening and invigorating to read. Create sure you are wide awake and focused when you read it. I believe the reward is worth the effort.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Mysticism []  2020-1-29 9:41

    I first encountered this book when I was an undergraduate student taking a Mysticism course in a Jesuit University. At the time, the book was out of print and the instructor thought it was so valuable he photocopied it for everyone in the class at his own expense. More than 20 years later, I agree with him that this book is special and valuable. I also think that its notice is still relevant to modern people and would rank it as a spiritual classic.What makes this book valuable is that it cuts to the essence of what mysticism is and how it is relevant to daily people living in the world. It is written in a lyrical almost poetical style, which is to say that the author has the power to create difficult concepts come alive with amazing impact and ere are a lot of books on Western Mysticism, but this one is very concise and delivers the essentials in an simple to digest manner. While some of the language is outdated and the globe has changed in a lot of ways, the underpinning of man and the globe have changed very little. This is why I still think Evelyn Underhill's notice still applies and speaks across the decades directly to the human times, there can be a bit of a moralistic tone. However, when viewed from the mystic's side of feeling unworthy of the experience of union with God they are having, this makes sense. When looked at from the human side, it can be a bit disconcerting. However, I think its analogous to the situation where two people who are really in love with each other, don't feel worthy of each other. This is the method I test to view these sections because basically a mystic is much like a lover in relation to the is book is only $10.00 and I wouldn't hesitate to it if you are the least bit interested in Western Mysticism or any kind of mysticism. If you just mine the book for strong quotes and analogies it is worth a lot of times the cover price. I believe I own at least three copies of it because I hold lending it to people and not getting it back!With respect to my background and spiritual inclinations, I am primarily a student of Eastern Traditions. However, this is one book that I feel helps bridge the gap between these two amazing traditions and is accessible to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Mysticism []  2020-1-29 9:41

    Certainly various from the self-help books of the current era that I was expecting, but it was beautifully written and highly motivating all the same.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Casting []  2020-6-14 20:5

    I think all the 4 and 5 star reviews give a amazing indication of the literary and illustration quality of this book.But the books construction is above average also. It is fairly compact at 9 1/4 x 6 1/2 x 3/4 inches, 153 pages, and hard-covered with a spiral binding internally. This mean the book can be tossed around your without worry of damaging the valuable pages. The internal spiral binding allows the pages to lay absolutely flat on your workbench. I can follow the directions as I'm executing. Brilliant!Text size is just a small smaller than average, so some may need their reading glasses.Overall a very well thought out learning and reference guide.Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Casting []  2020-6-14 20:5

    I did not really learn much but... I have been reading over the topic for a number of years now. It does create a amazing reference and a book I can loan to people that are interested. I will hold this on my shelf for a long time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Physics []  2020-6-14 18:58

    When I heard that I required this book for my Physics Lab, I thought, "Yeah right... we never read these things..." But allow me tell you, this book has saved my life a couple time for po quizesand proper Lab Notebook taking... Awesome book for any physics student!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Holography []  2020-7-6 18:49

    Invaluable reference for contemporary holographers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Sailor []  2020-7-16 20:7

    Sailboats may ride with the wind and float on the water, but they are absolutelysold with hype and romance. If you consider that the sailing tradition itself is a combination of elitist romanticism and macho stoicism, it seems almostnatural that it's hard to obtain straight info about st Sailing magazines are advertising-driven. That means that they create theirmoney by catering to their advertisers, so 'product reviews' are really beautiful muchpuff pieces. Even the most experienced and forthright sailors have limitedexperience with brands of boats and types of o the gap comes Practical Sailor. PS accepts no advertising. It does rigorous testingand contains info on products that are never advertised. (Has any other boatingmagazine reviewed the splendid Rhodes 22?). It is thoroughly indexed and non-subscriberscan reprints of articles on subjects of interest to te that the reviews tend to be of very high-end stuff and that an annualsubscription is a pricey $84 for 20 issues. That's a lot of in the worldof magazines, but not much in the globe of nn Hoffman-author of The Fresh Short Course in Wine and the outrageous fresh novel bang BANG.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Bioinformatics []  2020-7-29 18:49

    This book provides an perfect overview of DNA sequence analysis! Each chapter is concise while still providing informative examples about how analyzing DNA sequences should be approached. The author is a tremendous teacher with in depth knowledge on bioinformatics and it shows in this book. He is able to break down the info so that it can be applied to true life problems. It also provides the reader with knowledge about how to analyze DNA sequences using technology available to the public. Practical Bioinformatics is an perfect book and an especially amazing for anyone interested in the biological and medical fields.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Bioinformatics []  2020-7-29 18:49

    Excellent tutorial for plant pathology lab. Perfect instructions and comprehensive enough for our needs. A amazing addition to our research library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Homeschooling []  2020-7-30 19:54

    Seemed like a decent magazine with some interesting tip per the reviews. However, the less than 3 star reviews say it clear - Church agenda is Within! So, I agree with another reviewer who wrote = More like Baptist-Libertarian.If it wasn't for the Church massive agenda, then I'd renew. At this point, I'm looking for a refund.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Homeschooling []  2020-7-30 19:54

    Back 15 years ago when I started homeschooling our oldest daughter, Mary Pride was my best mentor, thanks to her Practical Homeschooling magazine and the curriculum reviews in her Huge Book series. Now with two home school graduates and five children still plugging away at it, I still look to her for support as I face the fresh challenges that each special kid presents. Practical Homeschooling represents without a doubt the very cutting-edge of the home school movement. No matter where you are in your home school journey, this magazine will help, whether you're a concerned relative who's wondering about socialization, or a scared newbie wondering where to begin, or a harried mom ready to give up, or a veteran hitting a fresh stage. Need support getting started? It's there. Finding a curriculum review? She's got it. High school issues? Yup. College testing? Uh, huh. Managing teaching with a baby at the breast & a toddler on your hip? She's been there, done that! Something that's special about this magazine, compared to others, is that it isn't afraid to use humor and or tackle controversial topics. Nor does it espouse a single educational philosophy. While you won't search lesson plans here, you will search a wide range of ideas and approaches. My experience is that, while I think I know the "right way" to teach, sometimes I encounter another viewpoint that entices me to look in a various direction. While I may not always search the guest columnist's views compatable with my own home school, it helps broaden my horizons & understand the other home schoolers in my circle who may not be "like" me. Well worth the reasonable subscription rate!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Homeschooling []  2020-7-30 19:54

    I just read all of the currently posted reviews and will just say dittos to all! I met PHS at my daughter's home when she was a beginning home schooling mom about 1990 or so. I have been subscribing ever since just to hold informed and because I thoroughly have fun its appearance in the mail and then reading most of every issue. It also just gives me a plain old good, warm, feeling about what is going on with the families and young people who are coming up to be the next adult generation.I taught in a beautiful amazing public school system for 25 years and our 5 kids attended Lutheran elementary and high schools, but if I could do it over I would love the joy and privilege of teaching them myself with PHS to support and encourage along the way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical LaTeX []  2020-8-29 18:48

    I've read or browsed other LaTeX books published in the 1990's but none are as amazing and practical as this Grätzer's. And, it's very helpful that it was published in the 21st century: LaTeX is an old system, with lots of cruft and various ways of doing things. Grätzer focuses on the best current way. This book is a gem and is light-years ahead of the competition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Design [App]  2019-5-22 13:39

    Thanks for the answer, now I love it even more. Amazing job!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Design [App]  2019-5-22 13:39

    Simple.. Lite..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Magic [Book]  2018-1-1 18:0

    Exceedingly refreshing. Being able to smell the smells, hear the leaves, the rain and use your imagination was something that was enjoyed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Horseman []  2020-1-11 20:44

    So much usable info form credible sources

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Horseman []  2020-1-11 20:44

    Best horse magazine on the market!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Horseman []  2020-1-11 20:44

    LOVE

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Mysticism []  2020-1-29 9:41

    The narration and content are extraordinary. It feels so conversational and private as the content is conveyed. The language and writing style are attractive and almost poetic. The best part, though, is how strong the principles are. The word "practical" that's part of the title is spot-in... it can be applied to one's life immediately.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Mysticism []  2020-1-29 9:41

    ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Blacksmithing []  2019-12-23 20:27

    I enjoyed going through the chapters - found less on bellows construction than I wanted - found far more informative material on subjects that I knew small about. A lifetime as an Industrial Arts/Technology Teacher, volunteer Blacksmith in an Erie Canal Setting 1800's, and currently volunteering in a Revolutionary Battle Fort setting. I am always researching material that will let me to be period correct. This reference book will be a huge asset.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Blacksmithing []  2019-12-23 20:27

    Fast shipping, just as described. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Sailor []  2020-7-16 20:7

    I've been a long-term subscriber, it is a consistently EXCELLENT publication.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Bioinformatics []  2020-7-29 18:49

    This is an perfect introductory bioinformatics textbook that assumes very small prior knowledge, takes the reader by the hand, and slowly builds up an impressive knowledge base that can be directly used for real-world applications. It addresses conceptual hurdles that other introductory textbooks either neglect or not address at all. The end-of-chapter exercises are genome browser based and can be used for individual study or as part of lab exercises in the classroom. The varied subjects of the exercises should be of interest to biotechnology and health sciences student alike. While designed to be a practical "how to" book, it also deepens students' understanding of fundamental molecular biology and genomics. A true gem!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Bioinformatics []  2020-7-29 18:49

    This book had several blank pages. Slightly cheaper was not worth the wait, and when I discovered some of the pages did not even have print on it I surrender to the bookstore and got the more expensive version. At least then I can see for myself if it was all there! One of the times where physically inspecting the product would have been prudent...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Homeschooling []  2020-7-30 19:54

    Amazing articles and info for the homeschooling parent. Very helpful to me on my first year of homeschooling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Homeschooling []  2020-7-30 19:54

    We have subscribed to this magazine since it started. And had the pleasure of meeting Mary Pride (Editor) back when she was starting it. Mary is a very sweet and sincere woman who firmly believes in e magazine has gone through a lot of changes and has become a mature publication. Mary continues to address and help the primary fundamentals of homeschooling while keeping it up to date with the fresh times and challenges. She does a amazing job of keeping it an "open" forum for all the various ways to homeschool, of which there are many, and then a lot of variations, even "unschooling."I wouldn't call it a "Christian" publication per se either. I have read articles that were submitted by folks of various religions, including agnostics. This magazine is for homeschoolers of faith or not ....... the focus is on what way works best for the kids and thier situation.I highly recommend this magazine especially to the folks who are just starting to homeschool. It's a amazing resource that doesn't favor one school of thought over another.(We have fun every month finding the hidden toothpick!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Photography []  2020-2-7 21:16

    Amazing publication to give practical hits on photography. Not overly filled with junk advertising. Amazing hints on how edit photos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Photography []  2020-2-7 21:16

    I've been reading Practical Photography for years. I've not found a single state-side magazine that can match half the content that a single problem of PP provides. And its not just the magazine, with a www service full of content and extras included in the magazine each month its an wonderful resource for both amateur and pro alike. I my subscription direct from the UK and normally in 2 year chunks, it shaves $$ off the being asked here. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Photography []  2020-2-7 21:16

    Having given a look at all the American magazines on the shop which, over time, rehash the same things over and over in a dumbed down way, I was given a copy of Practical PHotography. It blows the tournament out of the water for substance and style.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical LaTeX []  2020-8-29 18:48

    I'm still an amateur when it comes to LaTeX, curious to learn it but without an urgent need to use it, and lacking the patience to trek a hundred pages or more through geeks' often vain attempts at prose. Being too restless to work far into Stefan Kottwitz's "Beginner's Guide," I was intrigued by the current book's promise to teach you the basics in the first 30-page chapter, entitled "Mission Impossible."The book is beautiful clear as far as it goes, but it's *very* focused on document creation for working mathematicians. E.g., you learn about formulas and tables in the first chapter - but not about how to create paragraphs (which comes up in Chapter 2). The only document class discussed is the American Mathematical Society articles (amsart) class; differences among document classes aren't explained. Examples from other sciences, such as physics and engineering style vector notation, Feynman diagrams, gene maps, chemical reactions, chemical structures and EE and CE engineering schematics, are all absent, too. Kottwitz, on the other hand, foregrounds text formatting, with math formulas getting only a brief chapter near the end. So if in fact you do use lots of formulas (which after all is the main advantage of using LaTeX) this book by Grätzer is definitely the better one to begin from. And even for prose-centric users like me the discussion is relatively smooth and direct, avoiding Kottwitz's rigid and pedantic expository structure and his a lot of digressions on the historical development of the zone for improvement, though: The text is filled with frequent "practical tips" and "practical rules," but the criteria for these categories, esp. the latter, are rather unclear. While the "tips" usually do seem like practical tips, some "rules" seem like tips, some are phrased as concise rules, and some are fairly involved descriptions of, say, how LaTeX parses different hero strings. The "rules" in this latest category are too long to be "practical," and/or not sufficiently qualitatively various from other text. An example is the "practical rule" for command termination @35: this describes how LaTeX works, not what the user should do. Another example: a "practical rule" for the topic classifications command in the amsart document class says "2010" is an optional argument, but a "practical tip" on the next page says that this is effectively a *compulsory* argument (@103-104) -- which sounds more like a rule than a tip. Greater consistency in the tips/rules/regular text allocations would be a amazing goal for the 2nd e book has a www service where you can samples mentioned in the text. The zip file seemed to lack a particular file, y, which the author mentions you should create sure to have when you typeset a sample document, though the samples typeset without issue for me anyway (I'm using the MacTEX-2012 distribution). If you plan to type in Romance languages, among others, the book takes it for granted that you know how to create "smart" or curly single quotes within a text editor; this wasn't obvious to me, but a small and error took care of it (alt+[ and alt+{ on my Japanese Mac keyboard). For a next edition, an idiot-proof tutorial to downloading and installing fresh packages would be welcome. My holy grail of a LaTeX guide, one that could teach a total beginner how to make a long text document with multilingual text (e.g., English, French and Japanese), footnotes/endnotes/references, some easy formulas, and primary font and layout manipulations all within a 2-hour tutorial, has yet to be realized. (If I'm wrong about that, please allow me know!) Nonetheless, this book should be very famous with math students, and can be a helpful supplement for non-mathematicians, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Casting []  2020-6-14 20:5

    This is the second time I have bought this book. It is the veritable BIBLE for home-grown metal casting. I based a 14 year bronze casting career on the knowledge gleaned from this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Casting []  2020-6-14 20:5

    I bought a vacuum casting set that doesn't really come with comprehensive instructions, so I picked up this book. I have other Tim McCreight books, and have always thought they were well-written. One thing I like about this book is he gives hints on making homemade tools...for example, a wax pen is about $200-400, and he has a hint on how to create your own for about $ covers various types of casting, too. Very pleased...a amazing studio reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Holography []  2020-7-6 18:49

    This is a very detailed and complete book on holography for the beginner to intermediate experimenters. Amazing explanations of how a laser functions, which lasers to use, optics, setups, etc.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386