pragmatism and justice Reviews & Opinions


Submit pragmatism and justice review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Restorative Justice: Four Classic Justice & Peacebuilding Books in One Volume (Justice and Peacebuilding) review []  2020-1-17 22:5

    An perfect handbook. Clear, concise, a solid foundation for those interested in the restorative justice process. Powerful recommendation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Restorative Justice: Four Classic Justice & Peacebuilding Books in One Volume (Justice and Peacebuilding) review []  2020-1-17 22:5

    Amazing book and received it when it required amazing price quick delivery

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Restorative Justice: Four Classic Justice & Peacebuilding Books in One Volume (Justice and Peacebuilding) review []  2020-1-17 22:5

    I required two of these books for grad school and found this combo book. Lots of information regarding various subjects in just one book.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on pragmatism and justice or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch pragmatism and justice video reviews and related movies:

    See Pragmatism and Racial Justice 1/11/2019 on youtube.

     related image

    See Richard Rorty (1996) - Justice as a Larger Loyalty on youtube.

     related image

    See Defining Social Justice | Dr. Voddie Baucham on youtube.

     related image

    See The Pragmatism of Inclusivity: Social Justice in the Gaming Industry - IGDA Albany September 2018 on youtube.

     related image

    See Justice Stephen Breyer: His view from the bench on youtube.

     related image

    See Indiana Jones & Pascal's Wager: Crash Course Philosophy #15 on youtube.

     related image

    See 'Principle and Pragmatism in Public Law': The 2019 Sir David Williams Lecture on youtube.

     related image

    See Sam Harris & Jordan Peterson: What is Truth? Darwinism & Pragmatism on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Restorative Justice: Four Classic Justice & Peacebuilding Books in One Volume (Justice and Peacebuilding) review []  2020-1-17 22:5

    The emerging social science is a major paradigm shift from that of the failed retributive justice model. This is written by one of the pioneers in the field.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Restorative Justice: Four Classic Justice & Peacebuilding Books in One Volume (Justice and Peacebuilding) review []  2020-1-17 22:5

    Unbelievable book! I highly recommend it to people working in school systems or the criminal justice system.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Restorative Justice: Four Classic Justice & Peacebuilding Books in One Volume (Justice and Peacebuilding) review []  2020-1-17 22:5

    amazing reading

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Restorative Justice: Four Classic Justice & Peacebuilding Books in One Volume (Justice and Peacebuilding) review []  2020-1-17 22:5

    Amazing tape!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Restorative Justice: Four Classic Justice & Peacebuilding Books in One Volume (Justice and Peacebuilding) review []  2020-1-17 22:5

    Arrived on time. 5/5.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Restorative Justice: Four Classic Justice & Peacebuilding Books in One Volume (Justice and Peacebuilding) review []  2020-1-17 22:5

    Amazing book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League: No Justice (2018-) #3 review [Book]  2018-5-25 18:0

    DC playing bait-and-switch again... the “art” in this problem isn’t done by Manipul, but split between two other artists, with several pages looking genuinely terrible. Why DC can’t complete even a little project 4-issue with an A-list artist remains perplexing, but also very typical these days.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice review []  2020-1-16 11:6

    The point of the book is to introduce some beautiful primary jurisprudence/moral philosophy, and the idea that common social problems should be argued with morals and ethics--in fact, they can't be excluded from discussions. If you're not familiar with a lot of the primary philosophical theories that are referenced in socio-political discussions (Kant, Utilitarianism, Aristotle, etc.), the book will be helpful.I found that Sandel repeats himself frequently, and uses a lot of short stories to explain a concept. It felt more circular and kind of energy-draining to test and search out the point he was trying to make. Additionally, he doesn't go into any true depth with the theories, just mentions a few primary points and then goes right into another hypothetical.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice review []  2020-1-16 11:6

    ScienceThrillers Review: I never took Sandel’s popular core curriculum course while I was at Harvard, but a lot of undergraduates did. There was something unique about that class: people talked about it, and kept talking about it. Sandel was accomplishing what all educators want they could. He was lighting a , years later, Professor Sandel has written a book based on the content of that course which has now become popular beyond the ivy walls. Which means I had a second possibility to be his student. (Or third chance, if you consider I rejected the idea of enrolling in the online edX ver of Justice as too onerous.)No one would describe Justice as a beach read, but I did read it on vacation, an advantage that allowed me to focus more fully and not abandon the book for too-long intervals. It is a page-turner in its own way. Sandel’s bonus is two-fold. First, he streamlines the key arguments and perspectives of a select group of amazing moral philosophers. The ideas aren’t dumbed down, but they are artfully reduced to their essence. Second, he uses real-world anecdotes to illustrate the app of the different philosophies, and equally important, he explains the intellectual challenges created to each. (Which allowed me to pretend that’s exactly what I was thinking and I was glad he brought it up.)Moral problems used in the book contain the popular runaway trolley problem, outrage over the bailout, exploding gas tanks in Ford Pintos, a consensual cannibalism case from Germany, the voluntary military, surrogate pregnancy, selling kidneys, Bill Clinton and Monica, affirmative action, reparations, evacuating Ethiopian Jews, buying American, and much more. In each case, although Sandel is clearly a contemporary American liberal, he avoids taking a decisive stand but works through the logical conclusion of the relevant moral us about 80% of the book is an engaging, readable distillation of necessary ideas about justice, society, and morality. In the latest 20% or so, Sandel goes beyond teaching and presents his own argument for a fresh approach to justice in our times. Once you wrap your head around it, you realize that he is advocating for a revolutionary re-thinking of the moral neutrality which has been the unwritten goal of justice in America for some decades. His is a bracing, dangerous gambit–but once you’ve read the whole book, you’ll see why it may be the only method to save modern politics.A remarkable, compact book that will stimulate the logic circuits of your brain and leave you pondering Huge Questions.Unusual words: utilitarianism; Jeremy Bentham; John Stuart Mill; libertarianism; universal rights; laissez-faire; pure practical reason; Immanuel Kant; categorical imperative; intelligible realm; John Rawls; moral desert; Aristotle; telosIf you like Justice, you might like:The Righteous Mind: Why Amazing People Are Divided by Politics and Religion by Jonathan Haidt.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice review []  2020-1-16 11:6

    This is an immensely readable refresher of the principles pertaining to justice as written by a wide array of philosophers, from Aristotle to Rawls. Ultimately, Mr. Sandel argues convincingly that what the right thing is cannot be separated entirely from the hazards of our genes, education and circumstances and that discussions of moral matters require more than considerations of utility and consent. To Sandel, there is a civic dimension to justice that too few attempt to engage. These are thought provoking ideas brought forth in examinations of some very contentious modern problems from immigration to affirmative action to abortion, you name ever, the most attractive thing about the book for me was the self-reflection it promoted in me as I tried to engage the questions as rigorously as I could. Doing that, in the first instance, is the Right Thing to Do, I think.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice review []  2020-1-16 11:6

    5 stars for the book; ZERO stars to Amazon for the prominent claims that the Kindle ver contains page numbers.--> It does not.I like my Kindle and I hate zone numbers - part of the reason I chose an e-version of this book was Amazon's claims that it contains actual page numbers. It doesn't and they are not an TE: I am wide begin to being proven wrong and would welcome it; if anyone replies with a method to see pages, I will take it all back.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice review []  2020-1-16 11:6

    The ideal is to take Sandel's highly sought after class at Harvard, "Justice," which you can do online. It's amazing. The book offers a terrific method to continue pondering the vexing dilemmas that he offers for our contemplation. The "position" from which he presents the problems is neither completely relativist nor absolutist, and he forces in the most smart method to consider the sticky variables surrounding moral is a fabulous book for lay people who are overwhelmed by philosophy's jargon and overly headiness. Sandel is brilliant.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice review []  2020-1-16 11:6

    In this book prof. Sandel explores three approaches to justice. The one that justice is the maximizing utility or welfare, the second according to which justice means respecting freedom of choice and the third (which author himself favors) that the justice involves cultivating virtue and reasoning about the common good. The book includes a lot of history of political philosophy. I combined the book with author's video lectures at Harvard where a lot of moral dilemmas were discussed with the students. This book makes you reexamine some of your views on moral questions from a more analytical point of view.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice review []  2020-1-16 11:6

    This is a very interesting book that goes into various philosophies of justice. Sandel starts with an explanation of the utilitarian and libertarian views. His exposition on these is rather too brief, even half-hearted. It is obvious that he disagrees substantially. He goes on to give a very amazing explanation of Immanuel Kant's philosophy of justice. His description of Rawl's and Aristotle's views is also useful. I can see amazing scope for developing Sandel's favoured approach of the narrative, identity in community, and moral engagement. The thoughts that he puts forth are promising, but have yet to be fully e book is written and illustrated with examples (hypothetical and real-life) that are simple for a lay person to understand. It is recommended for any reader who is interested in justice in modern politics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice review []  2020-1-16 11:6

    I will divide my (short) opinion about the book in two parts: firts, the content of the book and second, the material of the book.1.- Content: I have been using the book for a month and I can say that the book is unbelievable whit the content that it provide about Justice. In the book there are a lot of differents authors that talks about the justice whit their respective examples, ideas, opinions and definition about Justice and more. I search that the book is not so complex at all, maybe the part when Sandel (the author of the book) thanks about Kant can be a small confusing, but besides that, its not hard at all to understand the book. In conclusion, the book is really good, not hard to understand it and provide the basis for understand the concept of terial: I found the material of the book a small fragile and delicated, but I could see that coming because of the price and the color of the book, white. In the second weak the book got dirty in the left side whit some kind of black material. I don't know what it is, but the point is that the book can obtain dirty very simple and it's difficult to clean it up. In the back of the book (also in the left side) it got a small creased only by passing the pages of the book. Again, I don't know what nlusion:- Content of the book: 10/10- Material of the book: 9/10- Opinion: 4.5/5

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice review []  2020-1-16 11:6

    I can't quibble with the author's analysis of the limitations of the "liberal" justice theories of Kant and Rawls. I haven't studied them to any degree. However, it does seem to me that the principle of the "dignity of the individual" as an end, never merely as a means, has more substance than the author appears to credit it. He says it provides a foundation for "respect," meaning not to do another harm. But not necessarily any more than that, i.e. not specifically to seek the amazing of others or even the common good. Perhaps that is right in a minimalist view. The Hippocratic oath states "First, do no harm." One might say that is the first word about justice. But the implications of understanding others as having a fundamental dignity equal to one's own, in result being a family of man, goes well beyond not doing e "good" advocated by Aristotle appears by the author's own description to be premised on building up the "common good" which implies, first of all, the dignity (if not equality) of persons for whom pursuit of the common amazing is the purpose. The author also emphasizes Aristotle's focus not on prescriptions or rules about the "good life," but practical wisdom that uses judgment about particular situations. That approach fits the author's argument for seeing the identity and nature of persons through the "narrative" rather than "voluntarist" is kind of empirical evaluation of our concrete interdependence, horizontally within our society and vertically deep into our past, strongly suggests (if not dictates) the conclusion that the fundamental dignity of each human being implies a duty, Kant's categorical imperative, to our neighbor beyond doing no harm. In fact to act for his or her good. If people are not to be treated as mere means to another's private ends, then in concrete situations we will always be faced with choices about how to orient ourselves. Do we act in a method that is above all self-interested but in which there is at least no intended hurt to others? In that case, even if they are not in fact (unduly) harmed they are nevertheless being used as means to our ends.Kant's logic supports the notion that the dignity of other persons as ends in themselves demands that we must always act in such a method that we are not indifferent to the amazing to others that may be effected through our actions. After all, in a lot of concrete situations there is no bright line of demarcation between amazing and hurt our actions may visit on others. We may suppose that most often if we pursue our self-interest with an eye only to clear and show hurt to others, we will err with responsibility for latent and unintended harm. The Golden Rule, said to be dismissed by Kant based upon its uncertainty in relation to how one wishes to be treated by others, at least can stand for the proposition that we would always wish others to take acc of our well being in the decisions they create for themselves. We would always wish others to act in a practical method as much as possible for my benefit consistently with their own, if not actually making any private sacrifice to their detriment to result my e upshot is that the rationale behind each theory of justice discussed by the author, insufficient and distorting by itself, may be seen as complementary as a corrective to each of the others. For example, the utilitarian model, problematic for failing to insist on fundamental rights, offers a perspective of pragmatism that the author admires in discussing Aristotle's emphasis on practical wisdom. Utilitarians simply carry the pragmatism principle beyond its capability, ignoring fundamental rights and the limitations on our knowledge of weighing consequences. Liberal justice theory arguably corrects for this by insisting only on proscribing the clearest cases of hurt (to fundamental liberty interests). The author in fact argues for a middle method that treats fundamental rights as a foundation of private human dignity (first, do no harm) but insists we go beyond that to address the higher purposes for which we live. Implicit in this approach is a recognition that human dignity which demands respect for primary rights also is the foundation for identifying the higher purposes which in principle must encompass the common good. Individual actions and decisions are always taken within a context of social responsibility.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice review []  2020-1-16 11:6

    As an introduction to justice, this book is unbelievable and has inspired me to dive into basic sources (e.g. Rawls, Nozick, Sandel's other book Liberalism and the Limits of Justice).The author begins by establishing 3 views of justice:1) Welfare-based views (utilitarian)2) Rights-based views (libertarian & egalitarian)3) Moral/virtue-based views (communitarian)The author then works through utilitarian, libertarian, egalitarian, and communitarian schools of justice, showing how each responds to perceived shortcomings of preceding e author clearly articulates the salient points of each view. In addition, the author demonstrates each view's strengths and shortcomings via well-chosen situations and reflections.Unlike some reviewers who objected to the author's focus on Obama and Kennedy, I found the recent chapter to be an effective conclusion to the entire book. The theme of the final chapter was, contrary to what I expected having read those reviews, a critique of the liberal egalitarian view of divorcing morality and justice. And I found it te: the book covers much of the same ground as the EdX class, but I consider them to be compliments. The book goes into more detail than the class, though any book can't replicate the discussion forums show in a MOOC-format class.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Vow of Justice: Blue Justice, Book 4 review []  2020-1-21 23:42

    "At the door, he stood to the side, then kicked it in. And came face-to-face with a dead woman."Vow of Justice, the highly anticipated conclusion to award-winning author Lynette Eason’s Blue Justice series, is a fast-paced romantic suspense novel filled with danger, wonderful plot twists, the excellent amount of romance, and of course, those handsome St. John brothers. Lynette Eason is favorite must-read author of a lot of romantic suspense fans, and she does not disappoint in her recent novel.Vow of Justice can easily be read as a stand-alone novel, but readers will definitely wish to read the entire series after falling in love with the heartwarming and beloved St. John family. Each of the siblings have their own story told in previous books in the series. Five of the six St. John siblings are involved in law enforcement, and their mother is the chief of police. The family dynamic between the six St. John siblings and their parents is much like the Reagan family in the TV present Blue Bloods, but Lynette Eason’s Blue Justice series is even better than Blue Bloods!FBI Unique Agent Linc St. John finds himself in extreme danger after the alleged death of his partner Allison Radcliffe. Her undercover assignment for the FBI locations her in close quarters with an extremely risky and strong head of the Russian mafia. Secrets from Allie’s past continue to haunt her as she seeks justice for her family after unspeakable crimes were committed versus them 15 years ago. Sparks continue to fly between Allie and Linc as their desire to catch a assassin puts their own lives in jeopardy, while Allie’s past and show collide in this explosive conclusion to the Blue Justice nette Eason seamlessly weaves the characters’ faith into the novel as Allie and Linc’s belief in God remains constant even when they question why He would allow poor things happen to amazing people. The strong notice from a youth camp speaker that Allie recalls from her teenage years stayed with her all these years: “God didn’t promise everything would be perfect, but he did promise that we’d never be alone and God would never give up on us.”Vow of Justice is highly recommended for readers of romantic suspense, especially those who have fun books by authors such as Dani Pettrey, Lynn H. Blackburn, Rachel Dylan, Natalie Walters, and Elizabeth Goddard, and fans of the TV present Blue Bloods. Even though the Blue Justice series is regrettably coming to an end, fans of the St. John sibling Derek will rejoice in the following news…. Derek St. John will obtain his story told in Lynette Eason’s upcoming novella, Lethal Agenda, which is included in her romantic suspense novella collection, Protecting Tanner Hollow, releasing in November 2019.I received a complimentary copy of this book from Revell and was not needed to write a positive review. All opinions expressed are mine. I enjoyed it so much that I also purchased my own paperback copy!Additional Quotes:"Uh-oh?” Sitting in the command van a short distance from the estate, Linc felt his heart take a nosedive. “Allie, there’s no ‘uh-oh’ in undercover work.”“Do we have a plan?” Allie murmured.“To not obtain killed.”“I’m amazing with that.”"She missed him. Missed sharing laughter, movies, and pizza nights. Missed their in-depth conversations about faith and God. He always created her think. But . . . she had to do what she was meant to do. Take down Nevsky and search the one who’d murdered her family."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Vow of Justice: Blue Justice, Book 4 review []  2020-1-21 23:42

    Can't even believe this is the rating I'm doing, but have to be honest, I was so disappointed by this book and I LOVED THE ENTIRE SERIES. So yeah this makes no sense to me, but I didn't even finish reading the book. Stopped after a certain killer gets killed and Daria is uly enjoyed the beginning and as always, the writing is top notch and so well detailed, the reader feels like they are standing THERE with Allie and Linc. And Allie's backstory is a DOOZY of dysfunction, which of course only seems to create Linc love her more. That happens in films too and I hold wondering why it doesn't happen in true life. When a girl has that much distance and "get away from me" kind of vibe towards a guy (that's how I act at the grocery store, leave me be and allow me do my thing, no eye contact, I'm too busy getting my groceries to message you), in true life most guys obtain the tip and hold moving. In films and books, the guy's protective instincts kick in and he's determined to victory her over despite every red flag. It's sweet in fiction, but not realistic. I usually overlook that in books and films if the writing wins me over.Another unrealistic aspect to this story that just had me constantly shaking my head, EVERYTHING Linc and Allie do to hold her "dead" while investigating is illegal. Linc does his part to call it in and report to Henry about it, but this doesn't create it any less unrealistic. The only thing I liked was that the hn family keeps texting him and he responds to them and requests they back him up since he doesn't trust anyone else. Love the St. John family and wishing there had been more of an appearance from them in this book (I read over 200 pages before I stopped).Daria is a amazing kid, but she also annoyed me at times because running away from Allie only created the story more dangerous. There are just TOO a lot of poor guys who know how to avoid the security cameras and shoot accurately to have a teen girl be so reckless. Honestly though, she's a amazing child and really smart. The story would have been lacking without her antics.Fave hero was neighbor, Mr. Randall. Think that's his name, the retired officer who really loves Allie and enhances the story greatly in his little appearances. At one point, it seemed like he had been shot from not responding and I truly hoped that he was okay. Sorry if that's a spoiler.I now have the complete Blue Justice series, but in disbelief this conclusion didn't victory me over so much so that I didn't even obtain to the end. Eason is still such a pro with her writing and I'm glad everyone else is loving this book, it just wasn't for me and I was convinced it would victory me over. Including a image that shows where my bookmark was at.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Vow of Justice: Blue Justice, Book 4 review []  2020-1-21 23:42

    Well obtain ready for a rollercoaster ride of intrigue, suspense, and a lot of twists and turns. Very powerful characters and storyline. Grab your seat and keep on tight. Lynette knows how to weave a story with suspense but also knows how to give the characters true live problems and struggles in their own lives and how they obtain through them by faith in God.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Vow of Justice: Blue Justice, Book 4 review []  2020-1-21 23:42

    Have you ever read a book that was hard to obtain through and can’t wait to read a fresh book. That was definitely me looking forward to read a amazing an exciting book. Well, this book delivered. The characters where the same through the series. You had it all: excitement , suspense, intrigue, laughter and love. I think this book delivered on Blue Justice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Vow of Justice: Blue Justice, Book 4 review []  2020-1-21 23:42

    I loved this book about Allie and Linc! The story’s filled with constant action, suspense, mystery and clean romance. It’s one intense moment after the next! Allie and Linc are both in danger trying to save a ruthless killer’s daughter. Will they search out who’s after them before they’re all murdered? This is a amazing series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Vow of Justice: Blue Justice, Book 4 review []  2020-1-21 23:42

    What a unbelievable series and I loved this book! Yes, I did figure out the villain, but I didn’t have a clue why. Non stop action and a clean romance, but you could feel the chemistry. While they are stand alone books, treat yourself to a amazing mystery and obtain them all. Book 1 and 4 have been my favs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Vow of Justice: Blue Justice, Book 4 review []  2020-1-21 23:42

    I normally love the books in this series but I suspected the mole/villian within the first chapter or two and read the whole book hoping I was wrong. I wasn't..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Vow of Justice: Blue Justice, Book 4 review []  2020-1-21 23:42

    I love Lynette Easton’s novels...and this series. This one has twists and turns that you won’t expect! She keeps you in suspense as she weaves the story of Lincoln St John! A must read and if you have not read the series it is a must read too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Vow of Justice: Blue Justice, Book 4 review []  2020-1-21 23:42

    The conclusion to the St. John family was epic. Thrills, and chills from the firsr page. If I didn't have child ls to take care of, I could have read this in one seating! Lincoln St. John was my favorite hero from the first book and I loved having his story family. Thank you, Lynette Eason for this series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Vow of Justice: Blue Justice, Book 4 review []  2020-1-21 23:42

    This is an amazing book!!!! I can hardly express what I feel for this book. This is the most spellbinding and intriguing book I have read in a long time. I have sit up almost all night and I just finished reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Corrections (Justice Series) (3rd Edition) (The Justice Series) review []  2020-1-22 1:51

    perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Corrections (Justice Series) (3rd Edition) (The Justice Series) review []  2020-1-22 1:51

    Written on. Pages stained.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Corrections (Justice Series) (3rd Edition) (The Justice Series) review []  2020-1-22 1:51

    For the price you should obtain a true book not a copy of lose pages in a pack

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Corrections (Justice Series) (3rd Edition) (The Justice Series) review []  2020-1-22 1:51

    The book will work, but for some reason its chop in the back. Very amazing reasonable price for a college book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Corrections (Justice Series) (3rd Edition) (The Justice Series) review []  2020-1-22 1:51

    I like the various subjects on the book and also I believe that I learned a lot with the kindle ver since I had the book always with me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Corrections (Justice Series) (3rd Edition) (The Justice Series) review []  2020-1-22 1:51

    School

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Corrections (Justice Series) (3rd Edition) (The Justice Series) review []  2020-1-22 1:51

    This book was fine I just didn't use it for my purpose

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Urban Justice: Vigilante Justice Series 2 with Jack Lamburt review [Book]  2018-3-19 18:0

    I love John Etzil's style of writing. It's smooth moving, no lags and it keeps your interest, especially having the same sort of warped sense of humor as I have. The action can be leisurely or at a quick pace to hold up with the scene. I sometimes have a glitch when resolving his moral compass or lack thereof. But one thing is for sure-there's no method you could read one of his books and not have fun it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Urban Justice: Vigilante Justice Series 2 with Jack Lamburt review [Book]  2018-3-19 18:0

    I loved this book. Tho in spots it was predictable, in just as a lot of locations it wasn't. It kept me interested to see how the characters could possibly obtain out of the situation they found themselves in. I found myself thinking how simple it was to hate the villain and search a character that is less than excellent but likeable anyway. This is my second book by this author, and in both books the body count is beautiful high. If you are looking for a feel amazing book with roses and hearts and hand holding while walking on the beach this is not the book for you. Pass it by.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Urban Justice: Vigilante Justice Series 2 with Jack Lamburt review [Book]  2018-3-19 18:0

    I was reading away with thinking this was a serious story....it is, but there are times in the boo that had me laughing so hard I couldn't stop. My daughter wanted to know what was so funny, so I allow her read the part I was laughing about. She said, " What are you reading....I wish it when you're done.". That's a large compliment to the author because she doesn't like to read....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Urban Justice: Vigilante Justice Series 2 with Jack Lamburt review [Book]  2018-3-19 18:0

    Love these books.......Interesting read...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Urban Justice: Vigilante Justice Series 2 with Jack Lamburt review [Book]  2018-3-19 18:0

    Amazing escapism rolled into multi genre tall tale. Humor poked at FBI while little city sherif takes care of rural American city folks. NSA, CIA and vigilante background leads to a amazing chuckle and pleasant read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Urban Justice: Vigilante Justice Series 2 with Jack Lamburt review [Book]  2018-3-19 18:0

    Amazing quick paced story that you just won't wish to place down. If you like shoot'em ups ,this is for you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Urban Justice: Vigilante Justice Series 2 with Jack Lamburt review [Book]  2018-3-19 18:0

    I love the action and the humor. Difficult for me to place down from begin to finish.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Urban Justice: Vigilante Justice Series 2 with Jack Lamburt review [Book]  2018-3-19 18:0

    Dozens of action. Amazing book. Love the introduction of Frankie! Will there be a Book 3 soon? This series needs to continue!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Urban Justice: Vigilante Justice Series 2 with Jack Lamburt review [Book]  2018-3-19 18:0

    Alright. Readable. Directed at a more immature audience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Urban Justice: Vigilante Justice Series 2 with Jack Lamburt review [Book]  2018-3-19 18:0

    Amazing Read !!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bounty Justice: A Classic Western (Western Justice Book 3) review []  2020-1-17 22:24

    Definitely five stars worthy,e s especially if you have fun a quick moving rendition of realistic old American western folklore adventures. Plenty of outstanding gunplay, and a small romancing thrown in to appease anyone's desired expectations. Outstanding storylines throughout this compelling western masterpiece, and the perfect selection of characters definitely portrayed their assigned roles in an extraordinarily descriptive ally a family-friendly accounting of how I have perceived our old American West was probably tamed. Too, the outstanding camaraderie of the amazing guys is unsurpassed, as the author successfully researched his intent before striking his first key. Definitely recommend this compassionately motivated successful western masterpiece of one exciting episode after the other, and there are some ongoing suspenseful moments throughout this compelling story, that definitely keeps your undivided attention from beginning to end! I encourage all of you readers, regardless of your desired reading preference, to follow the Sheriff, and his constituents, as they once again rid their zone of the scum undermining their serene environment!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bounty Justice: A Classic Western (Western Justice Book 3) review []  2020-1-17 22:24

    This is a amazing story and it played out well in words. A man, a woman, a child, a friend, a horse, a poor guy who was thought to be dead. Amazing people who go bad, a long-lost love interest, It all comes together well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bounty Justice: A Classic Western (Western Justice Book 3) review []  2020-1-17 22:24

    Attractive story that holds the readers attention and full of suspense that never stops. Real love conquers all eventually_

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bounty Justice: A Classic Western (Western Justice Book 3) review []  2020-1-17 22:24

    But it surely seemed to me, Hale and Luther took a very long time (and pages in the book) getting their man. Too long. Too careful. Uncharacteristic of a Texas Ranger Captain, even a former one. Found myself skipping paragraphs. Author needs to tighten it up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bounty Justice: A Classic Western (Western Justice Book 3) review []  2020-1-17 22:24

    A amazing read although it was kinda slow in story line. When Thalia and Eve were kidnapped it seemed to take along time to rescue them. I did have fun the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bounty Justice: A Classic Western (Western Justice Book 3) review []  2020-1-17 22:24

    I had a difficult time with this book. I felt the story was slow and at times hard to follow. Having said that it still was a amazing story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bounty Justice: A Classic Western (Western Justice Book 3) review []  2020-1-17 22:24

    We in the west live by a code allow no man speak versus or test to disrespect us and we allow everyone live there life they want.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bounty Justice: A Classic Western (Western Justice Book 3) review []  2020-1-17 22:24

    What a amazing story...action packed and well written..always a pleasure reading a Sam Scott book..already looking forward to the next one..excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bounty Justice: A Classic Western (Western Justice Book 3) review []  2020-1-17 22:24

    Story was a small long... Slightly various for the other ones that I had read, but still enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bounty Justice: A Classic Western (Western Justice Book 3) review []  2020-1-17 22:24

    I see this as one of the best books I have read in the latest few years. It is well written and edited!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Restorative Justice: Revised and Updated (Justice and Peacebuilding) review []  2020-1-22 1:51

    Professor Zehr is an icon ins the field of Alternative Dispute Resolution and is the father of the Restorative Justice movement. His book, while little in stature, is chock full of theories, discourse, useful comparison tables/lists, and Zehr's thoughts on the fundamentals of a fresh (and much needed) approach to resolving "wrongs" in our is book is one of the core materials I use in a masters level conflict resolution program and is always one of the most favored of the class.Just to be clear, Prof Zehr doesn't provide the reader with a roadmap to Restorative Justice instead, he compares/contrasts the primary theories and procedures of the traditional justice system vs what he is proposing and allows the reader to fill in the structure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Restorative Justice: Revised and Updated (Justice and Peacebuilding) review []  2020-1-22 1:51

    This provides a fast primer (an our our two is all it takes) into restorative justice (1) as an alternative to our failed "retributive" justice system; (2) as a "how to guide" for applying restorative justice principles to daily conflicts; (3) as background for restorative justice in the Judeo-Christian religion. (I am using it for an adult book discussion in our church, which is affiliated with the United Church of Christ.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Restorative Justice: Revised and Updated (Justice and Peacebuilding) review []  2020-1-22 1:51

    This book is a amazing method to approach reaching justice. The principles of RJ can be used in all types of conflict and offense, from parenting, to school discipline, to adult conflict in the workplace and off course as an alternative to the traditional method of handling criminal offenses. I do want their were some examples of the encounter conversations or discussion on how long these processes can take, but it would have been a much longer book then. This book does a amazing job at staying focused on explaining the foundations and guiding principles of RJ instead of Telling people how it should be practiced.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Restorative Justice: Revised and Updated (Justice and Peacebuilding) review []  2020-1-22 1:51

    well written as an introduction to restorative justice. Left me wanting to read more about the subject. When appropriately used, restorative justice is a better choice than jail time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Restorative Justice: Revised and Updated (Justice and Peacebuilding) review []  2020-1-22 1:51

    I do volunteer work for the MA and national Department of Peacebuilding Campaigns; Restorative Justice is one of the a lot of peacebuilding programs we support. An ancient practice, it is now being used in schools, businesses, and in medical situations. State Senator James Eldridge has a Restorative Justice bill (SB 52) in the MA Legislature.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Restorative Justice: Revised and Updated (Justice and Peacebuilding) review []  2020-1-22 1:51

    This small book is a amazing introduction to restorative justice ideas. I had heard of restorative justice but knew very small about it. Now that I’ve read this I feel like I know what people are talking about when they talk about restorative justice and have a framework to fit other justice-related ideas into.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Restorative Justice: Revised and Updated (Justice and Peacebuilding) review []  2020-1-22 1:51

    I am a 4th grade teacher and I intend to start using restorative circles in my classroom. I’ve seen them done and believe them to be an effective tactic for community building. This book gave me a better understanding of what restorative justice is and why it’s effective.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Restorative Justice: Revised and Updated (Justice and Peacebuilding) review []  2020-1-22 1:51

    Would like to have seen more statistics on the actual efficacy of the process.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Restorative Justice: Revised and Updated (Justice and Peacebuilding) review []  2020-1-22 1:51

    Amazing book! Just getting into the filed of Restorative Justice this revised edition has given me the info I required in an easily digestible format. A amazing reference guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Restorative Justice: Revised and Updated (Justice and Peacebuilding) review []  2020-1-22 1:51

    Amazing intro to RJ. Simple to read and to the point

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Juvenile Delinquency (Justice Series) (3rd Edition) (The Justice Series) review []  2020-1-22 1:52

    Not impressed that it is loose leaf, but gets the studying done!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Juvenile Delinquency (Justice Series) (3rd Edition) (The Justice Series) review []  2020-1-22 1:52

    Some minor highlighting but amazing overall

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Juvenile Delinquency (Justice Series) (3rd Edition) (The Justice Series) review []  2020-1-22 1:52

    Amazing book, amazing price for rental

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Juvenile Delinquency (Justice Series) (3rd Edition) (The Justice Series) review []  2020-1-22 1:52

    This book is perfect for me because it is exactly what I required for my college course. It is simple for me to understand and therefore aids me in passing my assignments and exams.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Juvenile Delinquency (Justice Series) (3rd Edition) (The Justice Series) review []  2020-1-22 1:52

    Amazing textbook

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Juvenile Delinquency (Justice Series) (3rd Edition) (The Justice Series) review []  2020-1-22 1:52

    The book was amazing and i got it on time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League Vol. 1: Origin (Justice League Graphic Novel) review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:1

    One word comes to mind after reading this comic: is origin seemed like a Green Lantern centered start. He had the most dialogue and seemed the most troubled throughout. Always taking on the tasks others weren't diving head first into. His constant jabs at Batman for being a "superpower-less superhero" which were hilarious at times, were always a amazing form of entertaining comedic relief . Batman's suit artwork was incredible, and it's the most aesthetic I've seen in all the comics I've read with him in them. The overall artwork and colors are very bright and intriguing and it leaves you with a "happy and uplifted" feeling which Fresh 52 isn't known to do. I don't know a whole lot about Aquaman, Wonder Woman, and Cyborg, but they definitely did not skimp out on letting us know what their powers were, and I loved learning Cyborg's backstory and how he came to ry unbelievable origin story for Justice League and having them face one of the comic universes most strongest villains to begin out with let's me know these authors aren't messing around with getting down to business with this arc. I can't wait to dive into volume 2, which is right next to me as I type this. See you guys on its review. Until then, have fun volume 1.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League Vol. 1: Origin (Justice League Graphic Novel) review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:1

    I absolutely loved this book. The story of how the Fresh 52 ver of the Justice League came together is a amazing ride. The origin of Cyborg is amazing too. The interaction between all of the characters, particularly Green Lantern and the Flash, is what really makes this book e only crutch is that it uses the old war between heroes because they mistake the other for a poor guy cliche a small too much. I also am not sure that I really like the characterization of Wonder Woman in this story as a thrill-seeking battle monger. But the main war with Darkseid is enjoyable. I really never cared much for Darkseid as a hero but I thought that he was used well in this story. The fact that there was some mystery behind what was going on helped it e Fresh 52 gets a lot of poor word of mouth for all of the changes to the DC universe. This is one book that does not suffer from any of the complaints that I have heard in regards to the Fresh 52. If you haven't read DC in a while because of the Fresh 52, obtain over it. It's here to stay. Pick up this book and catch up with the world's greatest heroes!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League Vol. 1: Origin (Justice League Graphic Novel) review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:1

    There wasn't much of a story to this volume, and it seemed to revolve around getting Green Lantern to behave, but it was awesome fun to look at all the war scenes and is worth reading for any DC fans or someone who might be fresh to the Justice League

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League Vol. 1: Origin (Justice League Graphic Novel) review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:1

    Though I'm familiar with the Justice League from the television shows, I've never read any of the graphic novels before this. So, I can't compare this Fresh 52 ver to what came before. But as a relative newcomer to comics in general, it is a amazing starting rst off, the truly amazing cover art is continued inside. The art, and dialog, is very reminiscent of the Justice League Animated TV Series, which I loved. And though this is an "origin" story, the author takes the liberty of assuming you know at least a small about these characters, so the story doesn't become bogged down in inessential details. Only Cyborg gets a bit more fleshing out since he's not the icon that the others are. All of these characters are "loners" so it makes sense that they wouldn't immediately gel into a team. In fact, like the Avengers, they have a couple of @#$%ing matches first. This provided for a lot of humor. I was surprised to search such a heavy-hitter as their first challenge, but the story left it begin for him to return so it ere are a couple things that I didn't like. First, I don't think Batman would just up and reveal his identity to anyone, allow alone Green Lantern! This seemed so out of character. Other than this, he was just what readers expect and the squad needs. Then there's Hal Jordan. This depiction of him is why I don't read his series, and was so disappointed in the film. This cocky, arrogant jock has no business being chosen for a ring. At one point he accidentally touches Diana's lasso and admits he's saving people in order to present off for her. Really? *eye roll*I do love how Superman, Wonder Woman, Flash and Aquaman are written. You can see how amazing Superman will become, BUT he's not there yet. Wonder Woman is more like a woman from an isolated island of female fighters might be - zealous for war and delighted by ice cream. Flash is eager and optimistic, just as he should be. And Aquaman is [email protected]#$%! I'm still on the fence about Cyborg. I really like his character, and this squad definitely needs some diversity, but so far he's just stepping on Batman's toes. That is, he's taking on a role that Batman usually fills (the clues, the computer work, etc.). I'd like to see him stand on his own more.Overall, this is a solid introduction of the team, supported by unbelievable artwork, with a lot of potential. I'll definitely be buying the next two volumes. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League Vol. 1: Origin (Justice League Graphic Novel) review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:1

    DC’s The Fresh 52 [email protected]#$%! the ground running, splitting the fan base to a degree, but raising the sales overall, which is a amazing thing for comics. With all the superhero films doing so well at the theaters these days, the spillover is a blessing in the medium.I have to admit, I wasn’t comfortable with the idea of throwing out all the previous history of my favorite characters, and it took a while for me to come around to sticking my toes in the water. And I also have to admit that I’m enjoying most of the items that’s going on. It’s just … different, but some of it (like Aquaman) is off Johns, long a favorite writer of mine, made the whole concept as I understand it, but left the re-creation of the individual hero to the writer/artist squads for the most part. Justice League didn’t arrive in the first wave of DC’s The Fresh 52. DC waited a while to allow the reinvented characters create themselves known, which I think was a intelligent is fresh origin story for the Justice League is commendable. Like the Gardner F. Fox story that started the original team-up back in Brave & the Bold #28 in the 1950s. The menace then was, like Dardseid in this book, an otherworldly menace and featured beautiful much the same characters. Superman, Batman, Flash, Green Lantern, Wonder Woman, and Aquaman were all there, but the Martian Manhunter was replaced by Cyborg in this recent incarnation.I’m not even going to go into what’s been done to the Martian Manhunter in this revamped world. That’s one of the things I’m not particularly satisfied about. J’onn J’onzz was a favorite of mine when I was a kid. Don’t know why especially, but he was.I like this graphic novel. Lots of action, lots of characters, lots of really amazing dialogue. Batman and Green Lantern duking it out, then arguing is really cool. Both of those characters are well done. Aquaman, of course, is just freaking amazing, but I was familiar with the hero from those graphic novels I read (which is really amazing items and I can’t recommend it enough). Wonder Woman seemed a small thin character-wise, just not developed enough. Flash was beautiful much what I remember from Johns’s take on him in Rebirth and Flashpoint, and I was satisfied with him. Superman is just a cipher, really flat, and Victor Stone (Cyborg) was a sad sack who somehow translated into a sudden genius with all the replaced body parts.I had some issues with some of the story points, like Batman snatching Green Lantern’s ring away at one point (don’t think the ring would let itself to be stolen – vehicles have alarms on them, and they’re certainly not as sophisticated), and there was no reason for Batman to reveal his secret identity to GL when he did. Batman has always been the most secret identity conscious of all the heroes in my ctor’s relationship with his father is just too much of a downer in some respects. If this is what they’d always had between them, Victor would have given up long before now and gone his own way. And the whole curveball of throwing the alien hardware on Victor after his accident just seemed to be too easy. There was no true explanation that carried weight for me, just a, here’s your origin story. I prefer my Cyborg to be more cerebral than Victor seems to be here.But the story comes together in the war versus Darkseid and Apokolips. As I said, I enjoyed the action and the pacing. The book is a amazing read, but I think it’s best if you read some of the solo adventures of the heroes in this fresh globe before you dive into this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League Vol. 1: Origin (Justice League Graphic Novel) review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:1

    This was the first time I read a comic book in over 17 years. The success of the Dark Knight Trilogy, the up and coming Man of Steel, and Marvels shared universe I search myself feeling like a child again. I still have much of my old comic book collect at my moms house (which I passed on to my younger brothers but now they are in college). I obtain a kick out of explaining all the fresh comic book films to them (and anyone else lol) and telling them what is from the original cannons and what's added to obtain the average person to see these movies. With all the hype surround a Justice League film I decided to buy this book (after much research). I like the idea of the fresh 52 with the JL at the center. The banter between the heros is comical, especially Batman and Green Lantern. I like that the squad has the original players with the addition of Cyborg. I only really knew of him as a Teen Titian but I really like his addition. I would also have liked to see the Martian Manhunter but it was still a amazing book. I like how the story unfolds and I like how it takes a villain the magnitude of Darkseid to obtain them to unite. Makes it more believable. I can't imagine any other villain causing them to join forces. I will say that I would have preferred batman to hold his identity hidden. Batman is the most suspicious character in all of comics so for him to reveal he is Bruce Wayne to GL ( and GL to have never heard of him like we don't know who Bill Gates is or Tag Zuckerberg) of all people really wasn't believable. Maybe to Superman but I recall Batmans cowl also having traces of lead in it so that Superman couldn't see through it but I guess that doesn't apply anymore. Overall it was a amazing read and I would suggest anyone who read comics in the 80's/ early 90's begin with this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League Vol. 1: Origin (Justice League Graphic Novel) review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:1

    Just like its movie, Justice League: Battle I greatly enjoyed the storyline and some of the light humor that was found in the story. I also enjoyed they actually had Aquaman in the story. It was a nice prototypal of the characters for the most part with Batman, Aquaman and the Flash being some of the best parts. Also Wonder Woman was a small funny which is better than her later parts in this series for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League Vol. 1: Origin (Justice League Graphic Novel) review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:1

    First of all amazing read, really loved seeing the league come together for the very first time. That being said I had not read any of the characters origin stories, In fact I wanted to read Justice League first, and than see which characters story lines i wanted to follow. Even though I hadn't read their origin stories, it wasn't hard to figure out from context. For example, Green Lantern and The Flash had worked together before. Easy, easy to figure out, without having to read the entire story behind each hero :)BE WARNED. If you do wish to obtain into the Justice League story line (and I highly recommend you do), just be aware there are a few cross over happenings (Buying comics from JLA as well), and especially when purchasing the volumes, it becomes a challenge following the story. For example a volume is 4 issues. The cross over happening happens after the 3rd issue, but you already read the 4th so the timeline is fudged for a second. Really though if you have any questions, I have beautiful much asked them all on Yahoo Answers, and some very nice people happily directed me to the next comic in the story progression :)Oh and, they arrived nicely packaged, and actually the box that they bundled them in works nicely as a stand to shop them in :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League Vol. 1: Origin (Justice League Graphic Novel) review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:1

    Amazing. Literally couldn't place it down, read it in one go. I'm not a justice League purist so that maybe part of my praise. I've always been a huge batman fan, but until recently I never really got into any other dc characters. Superman: Birthright changed that. I always wondered, "what's batman's job? why is he here?" This book doesn't focus on batman, but it certainly answers that question. Batman is the strategist and voice of reason in the justice league. All these superhuman individuals have a helluva lot of ego, and batman keeps that all in check. It also really serves to bring the justice league a modern feel, making all these heroes feared by the general public(especially the government and military) and needing to prove themselves. Geoff Johns maybe the best comic book writer in the industry today. Between Justice League and making Aquaman a logical, famous character(a feat a lot of thought impossible given his ridicule in pop culture over the latest 20 years or so) Geoff Johns is perhaps the most important element of the fresh 52.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League Vol. 1: Origin (Justice League Graphic Novel) review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:1

    Before the fresh 52 I never read comics. I am a fan of the dc animated items (direct to video and television cartoons) but never a comic book reader. The fresh redesign of the characters was the first appeal to me as they modernized these classic heroes. Jim Lee's artwork is unbelievable top notch one of the best in the biz along with Geoff Johns the master at reinventing comic characters to fresh fans. Now the story is a very easy origin story for a superhero squad with an alien invasion but it serves the purpose introducing each character to the team. Now fans of dc pre-new 52 may search this story redundant as this story is mostly to introduce fresh fans to the justice league. Still this a amazing origin story for the greatest superhero squad in history that inspired marvel to make the avengers.4/5 - Amazing book for fresh fans and old fans of dc comics. Would like to see elements of this story be adapted for a Justice League movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice Administration: Police, Courts, and Corrections Management (What's New in Criminal Justice) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    We covered this book 2 chapters a week over an 8 week term and it was very manageable. While the book is kind of a "meh" read as there are small diagrams and less pictures to break up the reading, it is still not an overwhelming amount of info in each chapter. While my course did not utilize any of the books activities so I can't rate those, the book gives enough info to lead you in the right direction for sources and explains things well enough that even if your professor doesn't supplement, it is good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice Administration: Police, Courts, and Corrections Management (What's New in Criminal Justice) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    Bought/Rented for school. Needed for my course, but after reading have found several benefits to using this text.Would strongly encourage students to use this, and avoid the buy used, resell maybe, likely hold ing or digital are more efficient, reasonable and so, prevents being bagged with dozens of college books which seem to out date quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice Administration: Police, Courts, and Corrections Management (What's New in Criminal Justice) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    A small bit dated but I worked with it. Still method more affordable that buying current editions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice Administration: Police, Courts, and Corrections Management (What's New in Criminal Justice) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    School book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice Administration: Police, Courts, and Corrections Management (What's New in Criminal Justice) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    Bought for Class not pleasure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice Administration: Police, Courts, and Corrections Management (What's New in Criminal Justice) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    The class I was suppose to take that needed this book was cancelled so I ended up returning it before using it. From the time I spent browsing through the book though, it looked like an interesting and easyread. I will be taking this class in the future so I can give an updated review then. 5 stars for now, hopefully in the future too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice Administration: Police, Courts, and Corrections Management (What's New in Criminal Justice) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    1

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice Administration: Police, Courts, and Corrections Management (What's New in Criminal Justice) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    Needed for school. Lots of interesting information.Quick shipping.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice Administration: Police, Courts, and Corrections Management (What's New in Criminal Justice) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    I like the book because I need it for my class, very interesting

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice Administration: Police, Courts, and Corrections Management (What's New in Criminal Justice) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    A little and simple read of a book for school. Current and valid info and techniques. Author express examples is in perfect diagrams.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RAW EDGES: a Renegade Justice Thriller (Renegade Justice Thrillers Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:0

    Very amazing book and quick moving and holds your interest thru the whole book. Like this Author a lot, like all books by this Author

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RAW EDGES: a Renegade Justice Thriller (Renegade Justice Thrillers Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:0

    You gotta love CJ Lyons books. Read one and you will definitely wish to read more!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RAW EDGES: a Renegade Justice Thriller (Renegade Justice Thrillers Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:0

    Amazing story, Morgan hero again shows us love can change people. What psychiatric can't do, but caring, loving person can. With her father, she hunted, tortured and killed, but amazing fresh future might be ahead of her.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RAW EDGES: a Renegade Justice Thriller (Renegade Justice Thrillers Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:0

    Well worth reading and in typical CJ Lyons edge of the seat mystery.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RAW EDGES: a Renegade Justice Thriller (Renegade Justice Thrillers Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:0

    The story was suspenseful and enjoyable. You don't have to read book 1 but it helps. The characters are believable, the plot builds dramatically .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RAW EDGES: a Renegade Justice Thriller (Renegade Justice Thrillers Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:0

    Love the renegade justice thrillers Morgan is a amazing hero that shows love can change people and poor parenting can warp young minds

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RAW EDGES: a Renegade Justice Thriller (Renegade Justice Thrillers Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:0

    CJ Lyons has become one of my favorites!!! The Lucy and Morgan books are at the top of my list and i preorder as soon as they are available. Do yourself a favor obtain hooked on her books like i have. I promise you won't regret it

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter