Read prairie hills esd 144 reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all prairie hills esd 144 reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie Hills ESD 144 [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Identify the schools I can substitute.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie Hills ESD 144 [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Health/HR professional

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie Hills ESD 144 [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    I go to the school I love it

    0  


    Add your opinion on prairie hills esd 144 or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie Hills ESD 144 [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    This application does not include the important info parents need...Time of 1st day of school.....What time is breakfast and so much more! For the parents who were unable to go to the orientation...there is no info at all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie Hills ESD 144 [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Couldn't sign up

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie Hills ESD 144 [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie Hills ESD 144 [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    I love being able to easily access info through the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie Hills ESD 144 [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    I love this app.........😉😝

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie Lullabye []  2020-1-19 0:3

    This is the song I go to when I need to take a breath, and drift back to a simpler time. Pure and melodic, from his country heart, this is one of my favorite Don Edwards' classics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie Fires []  2020-1-19 23:15

    I have no argument with Fraser's research skills and that is why I gave her two stars rather than one. However, I search large fault with the very premise of her research. How convenient for her to assail the Ingalls' family for their lack of "politically correct" sensibilities when it was our greatest American President, Abraham Lincoln who urged American settlers to go West with the Homestead Act. This book inspired the American Library Association to strip the name "Laura Ingalls Wilder" from its award, renaming it the Children's Literature Legacy Award. And why? Because of the "inconsistency between Wilder’s legacy and its core values of inclusiveness, integrity and respect, and responsiveness through an award that bears Wilder’s name." It is a small incongruous that any body would apply 21st century values to those of the 19th century, but worse than that, Laura clearly was the most inclusive of individuals who discussed her sadness over the lot of the American Indians. Whom next does Fraser want to destroy? Would anyone like to do a deep dive on her? I hope so!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie Fires []  2020-1-19 23:15

    I enjoyed the history of the Ingalls / Wilder family. I did, however, search the seemingly endless lectures on the political views and activity of Rose very boring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie Heights [App]  2018-5-28 21:8

    Amazing application to connect further and stay up to date on all things PHCC!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie Fires []  2020-1-19 23:15

    Laura Ingalls Wilder's books tell a story that is both real and misleading, the product of a strange and tortured collaboration between Laura and her daughter Rose. Told in full, it would have been a tale full of misery, mistakes and tragedy, relieved by stoic endurance and loyalty. It wouldn't have been published. Wilder struggled to turn her family's pioneer story into the inspiring, heart-warming, heroic tale that fills the Small House books. Caroline Fraser adds context beyond the much-discussed question of the real authorship of the books, placing the pioneer epic in the larger frame of conflicts between settlers and Indians, and North and South, then exploring the later role of the pioneer story in the politics and myth-making of the nation and the world. The reaction versus Wilder's books that has led to her name being taken off at least one school named in her honor shocks the books' fans, but Fraser shows how Rose used the stories for her own political purposes, and the US promoted them as propaganda after Globe Battle II. Wilder herself slanted the books to bolster the photo of the settlers as an ideal model for America. And yet, Fraser's affection for the books and their author shows through her admission of their myopic worldview, omissions, and outright fabrications. Her sympathies clearly lie with Laura rather than with Rose, and she provides evidence versus later claims that Rose was the real author of the e surprises of the book for me are in the info of Rose's life and politics and how she leveraged Laura's books to further her Libertarian views, even beyond her own grandmother was born in a log cabin in Wisconsin, and she married my grandfather, whose family homesteaded not far from Walnut Grove. Another grandfather was born in a sod house in Nebraska. My mother grew up in circumstances as difficult as much that Wilder described. When Wilder presents the pioneer story while minimizing or totally ignoring the plight of the displaced and murdered Native Americans, she is telling the tale as my family would have told it. Fraser expands the view to encompass what we must admit if we are honest: our success and wealth were built on the suffering of true people. These sections of Fraser's book aren't comfortable to read, but they are important to place the controversy about Wilder's books in aser doesn't hide her own political leanings, as she weaves her rejection of Ayn Rand's philosophy into the discussion of Rose's friendship with Rand and Rose's editing of Laura's later books to introduce Randian themes. I found that enlightening and interesting. Some people won't this book if you are a fan of Wilder's books. If you know Wilder only from the TV series, read Wilder's books first. (I thoroughly enjoyed Fraser's take-down of the TV series, which I never saw but did read about.)I enjoyed Prairie Fire. It didn't create me dislike Wilder's books, or even have a lower opinion of Laura - - though it certainly didn't create me like Rose. I'm giving it four rather than five stars because of a small discomfort with how openly the author's biases, most of which I actually share, are expressed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie Fires []  2020-1-19 23:15

    Is this a biography of Laura Ingalls Wilder or of her daughter, Rose Wilder Lane?? While the book does contain Laura's story, the bulk of it seems to rant and rave about Rose. Clearly, some of Rose's background needs to be shared in to explain the dynamics of writing the Small House series.... but really it comes across as a rant from the author, who clearly does not approve of Rose at all. This 509 page book could easily have been pared down to half that if it wasn't so verbose. Truly it reads as one long stream of conscientiousness with heavy amounts of footnotes and unnecessary usage of words that were meant to impress but which really just sent me in find of a dictionary. I never leave book reviews. But with 150 pages still left to go I feel compelled to say don't waste your time. Surely there is a more clear and concise ver of Laura's biography available somewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie Fires []  2020-1-19 23:15

    Prairie Fires: The American Dreams of Laura Ingalls Wilder Hardcover – November 21, 2017by Caroline Fraser (Author)Where did the Ingalls come from? Why did they really leave their Small House in the Huge Woods? Why did Pa hold relocating his family, starting afresh, again and again? What happened to their extended family? Did wolves really run with Pa and besiege their home? How did that Homesteading Act work, could you really obtain land? Why did Pa's farming always fail? Did Laura really love Almanzo, and what happened to them after their marriage? Why did they only have one child? How did they end up in Missouri, and how did they manage to hold that farm? Why did Laura begin writing, and did she obtain rich? Did her daughter really write all the books? Are they racist? How conservative are they, and what is the connection to the Libertarians? Where do the profits go today?My background: I read all the LIW books as a child, and had them read to me. We watched the TV show. As an adult I read the entire series to my children. Twice. And I'll read them again for my youngest. The books I read are my wife's, from her childhood, falling apart, read to death. I pre-ordered the annotated autobiography "Pioneer Girl" and devoured it. And I leapt at the possibility to read and review this fresh biography. I live in the heart of the "Big Woods." An hour's drive East of my house is Pepin, website of the Small House. An hour south is Spring Valley where Almanzo's family lived. The Zumbro river runs under my porch and canoeing downstream takes me to South Troy where Laura and her cousins waded, and where baby Freddie is an adult I wondered about the "real Laura" and I learned much from the annotated Pioneer Girl, Laura's original autobiography. But that book is dominated by Laura's narrative, and there's only so much that editorial commentary can correct or expound when entire facets of her life were simply omitted. In any case, Pioneer Girl ended at Laura's marriage, at the very beginning of her long adult life.Enter Caroline Fraser and "Prairie Fires," a biography of two women, a textual history of their work, and the historical context of their times skillfully interwoven as a narrative. It is no exaggeration to call this a tour de force! The author has apparently created it her life's work (e.g. The Prairie Queen, Fresh York Review Books, circa 1994) to learn everything that can be known about Laura Ingalls Wilder, including her family, her daughter, her times, and even the natural history of the Midwest. Reading this is to journey with Pa, Laura, Almanzo and Rose from the pioneering days of breaking prairie sod, through the 1890's depression, the populist era, the roaring twenties, the depression, WWII, and into the recognizably modern 1950'airie Fires starts strong, with genealogical research harking back to the colonial Pilgrim era, then flashing forwarding to the Dakota Battle of 1862 (a skirmish of which wiped out the Dustin family just ten miles from my childhood home, six months *after* the mass-execution at Mankato). As an aside, I don't think I've ever read a more fair exposition of that war, and the book is practically worth the for that chapter alone. In this case the clichés are quite true: there was ample blame on all sides, but the Dakota lost and so they got the worst of it in the om a formidable opening Ms. Fraser runs to strength on strength. For me the book was literally a page turner, I couldn't place it down, took it on vacation, read it in every spare moment, several times hiding in the bathroom just to obtain to the end of a chapter. I lost sleep, and got really clean from taking long baths. I finished it in ten days. The writing is so amazing I literally choked at the end, me, a grown man. It answered all the questions I had, and a lot of I never knew I had. Along the method I learned more American history and began to understand just how and why families like the Ingalls went to the frontier. In my mind Laura Ingalls Wilder left "fairyland" and came into the real, recognizable world.But Prairie Fires is not only about Laura, spilling a considerable amount of ink on her daughter Rose Lane, a very unflattering picture: selfish, immoral, manipulative, petty, mentally ill (manic depressive), dishonest, modestly talented, irreligious (flirting with Islam her whole life), plagiarizing, economically incompetent, politically hypocritical, casually anti-semitic. In a word: a fraud. For all that, we obtain glimpses of her intermittent success. Lane moved in fairly high political and literary circles, created her living by her writing and would have lived well but for her financial naivety. Without Rose's efforts it's safe to say we would not have Laura's beloved books at all, and Ms. Fraser is a fair reporter for letting that be t she comes across as having an "axe to grind" versus Lane. You will finish Prairie Fires in no doubt whatsoever about the absurdity of charges that Rose Lane ghost-wrote the LIW series, and you will wonder how it was possible for such a cheat to ever create a dime as an author. Ms. Fraser seems generally in favor of collective politics, supportive of Roosevelt's Fresh Deal programs, and bothered by Wilder's criticism thereof. She spends a amazing of energy detailing the misguided attempts by Laura's successors to corral her work into the Conservative/Libertarian cause, and in this she is somewhat successful. But her attempts to explain away the fundamental reasons why people like Laura Wilder resented the very Fresh Deal programs intended to support them come across as feeble and condescending. We read somewhat about a religious heritage of independence going back to the Pilgrims, resentment of land use decrees, and crop destruction. But we hear again and again and again the litany of supposed hypocrisies: the homestead act was a Government Program after all, everyone necessarily took jobs off the farm, the bank where Laura worked administered Government Lending, the frontier was only begin thanks to the Army, Pa cheated the Railroad, Almanzo lied on his Homestead Application... and that's about it. It's a mighty thin list to set versus decades of hard toil, thrift and scrupulous morality, and it doesn't bear the weight of being Exhibit A in Wilder's True Politics On ever, for all that, I'm prepared to be charitable. It's fair to say that while the LIW books may be conservative, they are not Conservative in the modern Far Right sense. Given the attempts of politicians to corral them into their cause, it's forgivable for someone who loves them to over-inoculate versus the corresponding charge that they are small better than racist propaganda for Trumpian America. For the sake of readers worldwide, I can excuse Ms. Fraser's going a small over the top.Oh, and about all those questions? Obtain the book to obtain the answers. Satisfied reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie Fires []  2020-1-19 23:15

    2.75 starsThis book’s title doesn’t fully convey the topic of this book. The second half is more a history of Rose and Laura’s dysfunctional relationship while working on the Small House books than a biography of Laura. Indeed, Laura herself doesn’t really appear— possibly because Rose sucks up all the oxygen in the room, possibly because Laura was a very personal person—or possibly because the research, while monumental, is still us, we learn about Laura in relation to her daughter, but not as an individual. So while the author tells us, for example, that Laura was very temperamental, we don’t SEE it unless it’s in reaction to her daughter’s browbeating. We don’t see this fabled temper in other contexts. In addition, though Laura and Almanzo were married 64 years, he never has more than a walk on role in this ver of her life. That alone would create this an uneven biography; coupled with the Rose issue, this book is an unbalanced washing machine.I deduct an entire star for her disingenuous geography. “The relics of her life form the economic heart of Pepin, Wisconsin; Spring Valley and Walnut Grove, Minnesota; Burr Oak, Iowa; De Smet, South Dakota; and Mansfield, Missouri. They are the embodiment of small-town American austerity. To reach them involves hours of driving: De Smet is four and a half hours west of Minneapolis, two and a half hours east of Pierre.”First, ALL the towns listed above are no further than 90 mins from an airport. Second, vehicles have air conditioning these days. Not only that, but the streets to these untamed locations are littered with gas stations and quick meal restaurants with indoor plumbing. So kindly refrain from painting South Dakota/Minnesota/Iowa/Kansas/Missouri as wildernesses because. they. aren’t.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie Fires []  2020-1-19 23:15

    I have read through other "negative" reviews of the book, to see what it was that people disliked about it. Most I noticed, or at least the ones I read, seemed to feel that the author was too politically motivated, spent too much time on Rose, attacked Laura's politics, contained too much history, and basically was too hard on Pa. I guess I differ from a lot of readers in that I'm not a huge Laura fan per se. I read all the Small House books in grade school, and I did over the years read more here and there about the Ingalls family.What I search a small ridiculous is the idea that somehow Laura "lied" in her books. Well they are for young children, and so of course they are going to be watered down. And especially when they were first published, children's books did test to be happier and did not include themes that you might see now. Plus the whole fantasy of the west was portrayed very much like her books, on TV and movies. The old westerns mostly showed gunfights, grown men getting drunk in saloons, fighting the Indians (who were always evil), and so on. People were never starving, crops sometimes failed but there was always a satisfied ending. The Small House TV present was ludicrous--Pa even had new orange juice for his girls on winter mornings! So I don't see anything wrong with the Small House books as they were written. They gave a small bit of a glimpse into a method of life long gone.What I disliked about this book was primarily the writing style. It was dry and tedious, and boring. I admire her research efforts, but she crammed in method too much background and the Laura story drowned in it. A paragraph or two of what was event at the time would suffice, and to weave it into the story, ie, Pa lost his land because of the recession when 10,000 farmers lost land...something like that. Then paragraph or two, and then move on. A amazing third of the book can easily be removed and you wouldn't notice. There was no emotion in this story, not even when Laura's baby died and her house burned down 2 weeks later. It was so flat and dry.But I think that the author may have added in so much filler is that Laura simply isn't all that interesting. As a person, she was quite ordinary. Her family took to the street as did a lot of pioneers, and they endured wonderful hardships, and that I search one of the amazing points of this book. She really explained what life was often like--locusts, drought, starvation, debt, lost land--death of infants and young kids due to infection and injury was quite common. So were kids working to support out their families. I realize that the author is limited by the availability of papers and records about the Ingalls family, but unless you're writing a novel, this all gets very tedious. The story is basically one hardship after another, one move after another, and Laura working at various jobs, going to school, growing up, etc. Very small is said about her sisters, other than Mary. Her claim to fame are her books written well into adulthood, but that's it. I finally stopped when they got to Missouri as the story really became boring. The insight into life on the frontier was the most interesting, but not about Laura raising poultry or ere are a lot of comments about Rose, and obviously she needs to be in the story. But again, I think the author wrote so much about Rose is that she was eventually leading the more interesting life. Or perhaps, a better idea would be to shorten the book, mention a small bit about Rose and then move into the writing of the books. I bought this book on kindle and I'm going to delete it because I doubt I will begin it again. So again, I am reading this because I love history and thought this would be a nice overview of pioneers intermingled with Laura's "real life," but a book that could have been amazing and interesting turned out differently. A amazing editor would have helped tremendously. I would say this story could have been told in about 300 pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie Fires []  2020-1-19 23:15

    I am a Wilder fan, having visited her home twice, taught her books a lot of times, and been quotingly familiar with them since the age of seven. Every time I read any of them to a child, I am still charmed by the truly mesmerizing prose. Whoever spun them, Laura or Rose, they are timeless and a joy. I have also read all their other published writings and assorted articles and biographies. I know the is book is long, with nearly a hundred pages of little print endnotes, to boot. I devoured it all. It starts strong, giving an acc of the Minnesota Massacre, alluded to in one book where Ma quickly turns the conversation to protect small ears--smart move, Ma Ingalls. This author gives us all the back stories and national context we as adult readers wish and need. She does discover the push, pull, and tug between Laura and ter all this valuable light brought to our subject, which is a rocky life covering nearly a century, one comes away, if anything, even more impressed by the resilience of Laura Ingalls. Someway, she did pen her stories into the very best "good parts version" of a life journey that was decidedly mixed. And she did it, in league with her daughter, beginning in later life, in a farmhouse, on Huge Chief nickel tablets that are a handicap to write on, r the true fans among us, and there are many, this book is a delight, even as our hearts are wrenched by the whole truth. One may not read it fast, but one will read it, and learn a lot of American history into the bargain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie Fires []  2020-1-19 23:15

    Full disclosure: I am a Laura Ingalls Wilder superfan. I was skeptical of Caroline Fraser’s book bc of the (slightly cheesy) title and my belief that I’d mined every vein there had to be found re my favorite writer. Nope. This book is amazing. It gives TMZ-level inside skinny on all things Laura and Rose (which evokes the fascination and discomfort as a reader that you’d expect) and gives comprehensive historic context from beginning to end. I found the author’s treatment of the “controversial” aspects of LIW to be far more balanced than in, for example, the Wendy McClure book The Wilder Life. Ms. Fraser might not agree with the choices created or opinions expressed by Charles Ingalls, or Laura, or certainly Rose Wilder Lane, but her analysis is generally limited to presenting the facts versus inserting her own thoughts. She lets the reader decide. I do want that Ms. Fraser had acknowledged the white elephant in the room, i.e., that RWL had bipolar disorder, which clearly influenced her a lot of poor decisions. To that end, I was left at the conclusion of the book furious: why did no one challenge RWL’s will? How was Roger Lea MacBride allowed to weasel his method into controlling the ($100M; what would Pa think?!) LIW estate? The fact that no trust was ever established and that Laura thought her daughter would do the right thing with her legacy—but did not, likely because she lacked the mental capacity to create amazing decisions, and MacBride capitalized on this—and no one ever challenged it!)—is the greatest tragedy of all. I’d read that book. Till then, this was fabulous.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie Fires []  2020-1-19 23:15

    This is a dual bio of Wilder and Lane set versus a massive dose of historical backdrop. And almost immediately this is where Fraser goes off the rails. She will recover at times and I stuck with her because the subject is so interesting to me. Fraser is no historian and it shows. She makes a lot of mistakes that sometimes appear to be just sloppy work; while others are clearly set piece to help a bias. For which she has many. I gather from a fast look at her other work she has done some environmental writing. And she brings this to Small House as subtle as a e Homestead Act, homesteading and westward expansion are fundamental to the story. A clear understanding is obviously the foundation to the entire work. Fraser brings her environmental focus like a crusade into the story. The Ingalls and Wilders were simply duped into a “scam,” destined to fail because the Homestead Act was a failure and then were complicit in fraud and obtain this - climate change. Yes Almanzo with his two row sulky plow caused global climate change induced drought.With that the reader may ask if Fraser has a grasp on 19th century agricultural practices, as this would form another foundation to the story? Well no, she doesn’t. For example, she will indict Almanzo as committing fraud in his HA claim because he left. She ignores the fact that a homesteader had six months to occupy said claim & this was because they would have had no crop or supplies to help the stock.Unbiased scholarship as presented in Edwards, Homesteading the Plains shows that 50-60% of homesteaders proved up and were on the land a year later. As well, less than 10% of the cases present any indication of fraud. And in a lot of of these it was not the intention of the homesteader to android game the system, but instead they were within the spirit of the law while not with the letter. The Homestead Act, a complicated law covering a lot of years and a heavy geographic zone is complicated; however, the old tropes that it was a “failure” and a “fraud” have been called into serious question. Unfortunately, Fraser continues this and reinforces it with her ttle picture things are sprinkled throughout. For example, a “Missouri posse” fought a “proxy war” in “squatter Kansas.” Boy that’s a lot to unpack. A posse is a legal group raised by a sheriff. She does like a posse and will use the word incorrectly multiple times. The Missourian’s were most often called Bushwackers. The era known as Bleeding Kansas was not a “proxy war.” I am not sure what her “squatter” context even is. But there is no historical one for it. I imagine it is another bias versus the entire settlement process.When covering the move from Wisconsin to Mo/Ks she will use 1850’s overland travel as an example. The Wilders were not going 3,000 miles across unsettled land on a trail of tears covered in burials. It was 1869 in settled Iowa and Missouri. In general the entire life of Wilder will be set versus a backdrop of hardship. Was it hard? Certainly it was, however, a historian would provide context for mple facts are incorrect, for example, Keystone South Dakota is not at 9,100 ft elevation. Google can be a mate to an author’s fact checker. Although I doubt one was used, a history undergrad intern would have caught most of is unfortunate we have another title in the Small House pantheon by a literary critic. While it is necessary to provide historical context to the work, Fraser will take huge journeys into geography she has inadequate equipment for. She would have done well to stick hard and quick to her zone of expertise. I found the literary sections interesting, but always there is the “can I trust this on a topic I am less knowledgeable in?” when the author has presented the historical background with such bias and obvious errors.Even more unfortunate is the Small House fan who wants more and uses Fraser exclusively will take this as history. It most certainly is not and note Amazon did not classify it in that category. Fraser’s presentation is not for the faint of heart Small House fairy tale reader so be ready for a bumpy ride if you are. If one wants to learn Wilder and her times, Pioneer Girl would be a much better source. Then one could read other secondary sources on locations of interest. For the literary period, Fraser's work is an engaging te- I also purchased the Audible version. The presentation is excellent. There are few local pronunciations issues, for example, Pierre South Dakota doesn't have a French delivery. Nevertheless it is even and pleasant. A must for audio books.Edit:As this book has generated so much commentary I've had a number of discussions about my opinion of it and my review specifically to the climate problem and no I am not a climate change denier (far from it). The thesis of the book, that Amazing Plains settlement was a failure and that the 1890s drought was caused by the settlers themselves can be summarized on pages 153-154. So if one looks into the footnote help here you'll search that Gilbert Fite is the "definitive" source. Fite, while a amazing summary is just that, a 19 page chapter on the Dakota Boom. This is an perfect example of how Fraser cherry picks her footnotes throughout the book. Fite's 1966 book is far from the "definitive" source and shows how shallow her historical research is and since this period is key to the Wilders' life it should have been researched more thoroughly. But it works well to help the bias. As does the emphasis on Hamlin Garland, if one wan't to paint the picture as dark as possible. Of course Rolvaag lived in the James Valley but Giants of the Earth doesn't fit the thesis. See Fraser knows more about Cather's, Baum's, Garland's, Rolvaag's and Wilder's mistakes than they did (p 174).Next up is climate change. Fraser will string some footnotes together about deforestation and up her opinion that the 1890s drought was caused by the farmers themselves. Did the ecology change? Absolutely. Where humans go they change the ecology. But, without any scientific evidence, to not only suggest, but to claim it as fact, that 1870-1890 farm practices caused the drought is beyond ridiculous. And one might ask where does Fraser live? Well I heard on an interview and I wonder if she has considered that Sante Fe NM is an unsustainable environment for the current level of human habitation without an intensive overlay of human technology?One could go on and on. Check your footnotes and read at your own risk.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ESD Works For You [App]  2019-5-9 13:38

    doesn't work, says cannot verify email address,can't delete info and resubmit!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Riverland Hills [App]  2018-2-6 13:8

    Love this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flippy Hills [App]  2019-1-29 13:52

    PLS UPDATE THE GAME! WE NEED NEW LEVELS! This android game is incredibly addictive, incredibly hard but most of all its incredibly FUN! my only criticism is there is not enough levels... I've gotten all 3 stars on every level and there is nothing left for me to do now ☹️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flippy Hills [App]  2019-1-29 13:52

    Used to be my favorite mobile game, now they have changed the left screen to be break instead of rotate. Makes it much less enjoyable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flippy Hills [App]  2019-1-29 13:52

    The only thing that i don't like is blood and gore when your chicken fails,and the look of that chicken machine.I mean,its cool,but not in the style of the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flippy Hills [App]  2019-1-29 13:52

    I for no ads, then ten mins further in game, I had to sit through a 30 second ad!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flippy Hills [App]  2019-1-29 13:52

    It's just what you aspect a platformer were a chicken is bouncing around

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flippy Hills [App]  2019-1-29 13:52

    It ofdered no ads and coins for and I taped no but it changed to no ads and 1000 coins NO MEANS NO!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flippy Hills [App]  2019-1-29 13:52

    amazing android game 👌 the only thing is that whenever it says AD TIME the android game crashes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flippy Hills [App]  2019-1-29 13:52

    Its amazing but to a lot of ads method to challenging and again its not amazing for a person with anger problems so create a simple mode

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flippy Hills [App]  2019-1-29 13:52

    Amazing game, funny physics but I hate it when you to skip a level without meaning to and you lose so much from it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flippy Hills [App]  2019-1-29 13:52

    its really fun and addicting but sometimes before i finish a level the android game randomly crashes and its really annoying but overall its a really amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon Hills [App]  2019-6-5 13:42

    What happened to the icon logo?? I can't stop laughing. 😂😂 It's the logo of unity. Now I know what platform you used to develop this game. 😂😂 And one more thing, each time I modernize it becomes more and more laggy. Fix this please.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon Hills [App]  2019-6-5 13:42

    I think this is probably one of my favorite games, and that's saying something. I've only really ever found three android games that i've actually genuinely liked. This is one of them. 10/10. Obtain it. It's hilarious and fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon Hills [App]  2019-6-5 13:42

    In this all things are amazing but if dragon will blow fire then there will be more fun so please take out fresh ver

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon Hills [App]  2019-6-5 13:42

    Amazing android game if your bored and wish a bit of a challenge cool story and ideas definitely would recommend to anyone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon Hills [App]  2019-6-5 13:42

    the android game is awesome it keeps going and not to hard not simple I like the android game 5 out of 5 althougho the graphics could be a small better

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon Hills [App]  2019-6-5 13:42

    It's a nice android game for me but a sharp wall will stop the dragon or his life will go

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bouncy Hills [App]  2019-7-6 13:29

    really amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Hills []  2020-1-22 22:51

    Amazing story! Nora really researches her topic mater and develops her characters back stories. This story is a amazing one between a woman, and her best friend, and her first love which is animals, and her fresh love, who was her best friend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Drive Hills [App]  2020-2-1 23:37

    Thought it's was a fun android game at first but after all the ads that pop up none stop Uninstalled instantly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Drive Hills [App]  2020-2-1 23:37

    Amazing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Drive Hills [App]  2020-2-1 23:37

    Amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon Hills [App]  2019-6-5 13:42

    This is a fun game. However I feel there should be more to. For example, You can only obtain coins by completing the same course and beating the boss. i suggest varying the courses and adding another method to obtain coins. Overall it is a very amazing android game with very few adds.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon Hills [App]  2019-6-5 13:42

    1. The dragon for some reason dismembers whenever I go quick e second boss was rigged, I died from an axe that was placed exactly where I just happened to land at the very beginning of the fight. petitive

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon Hills [App]  2019-6-5 13:42

    Oh so much fun! Simple to control, just live the mad princess and blowing up the homes and castles is fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon Hills [App]  2019-6-5 13:42

    Not bad. Takes a small of my boredom away.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon Hills [App]  2019-6-5 13:42

    It's fun to obtain to a boss level and sneak attack also amazing time assassin and addictive

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon Hills [App]  2019-6-5 13:42

    This is the best (offline) android game I've ever player. Amazing for long vehicle rides, kills time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon Hills [App]  2019-6-5 13:42

    Love it,keep it up! If I would rate this even more it would be 100000000000%/10% (I like it more then 10%)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon Hills [App]  2019-6-5 13:42

    I Daddy Was a Thief and Dragon Hills Yaar Kahan se late ho ye games? please is tarah aur bhi android games layie

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon Hills [App]  2019-6-5 13:42

    Its honestly really fun i didnt think it would but im honeslty having fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bouncy Hills [App]  2019-7-6 13:29

    wow ... flippy hills now in ketchapp .. one of the best android game for android device ..keep modernize this android game ..more level ..this android game downloded more then 50 m

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bouncy Hills [App]  2019-7-6 13:29

    amazing time assassin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Riverland Hills [App]  2018-2-6 13:8

    It's a amazing App, and a amazing Church!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flippy Hills [App]  2019-1-29 13:52

    On level 30 atm. Its actually really addictive, and funny sometimes. A amazing te killer. But add somemore items to it i guess, i don't know what but maybe like some more death animations instead of only the one? Like for the saws and explosions. Otherwise its really fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flippy Hills [App]  2019-1-29 13:52

    I love this game, I'm addicted to it. But i already passed all the levels and got all the chickens. It would be amazing if you could customise your chickens, and if fresh levels were added.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flippy Hills [App]  2019-1-29 13:52

    Mechanics are kind of whack. By the time you realize you have to slow down, it's too late. Boo

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flippy Hills [App]  2019-1-29 13:52

    Crashes everytime I begin the application more so when I'm choosing a chicken

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flippy Hills [App]  2019-1-29 13:52

    Amazing - but create it so the chicken entrails are persistent after you die, I wanna see the gore when I'm failing a level over and over

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flippy Hills [App]  2019-1-29 13:52

    It keeps glitching and saying it has stopped and it is very concerning

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flippy Hills [App]  2019-1-29 13:52

    Pixel gun 3d how to obtain guns in knife parts esoteric ING is why this genaration sucks Flow 25 medchen ideen gemate au ein batt Flow Flow 25 Flow 77x Flow Flow 25 Flow 77x Flow Flow 25 Flow 77x Flow Flow 25 Flow 77x Flow Flow 25 Flow 77x Flow Flow 25 Flow 77x Flow Flow 25 Flow Flow 25 Flow 77x Flow Flow 25 Flow 77x Flow 25 Flow 77x Flow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Drive Hills [App]  2020-2-1 23:37

    Easy, challenging, and Fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Drive Hills [App]  2020-2-1 23:37

    Cool android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Hills []  2020-1-22 22:51

    The black hills of South Dakota is experiencing a killer. Not the four legged kind, but two legs and at the top of the meal chain. The story starts with a young boy sent to his grandparents farm. People he didn’t know. Friendships, love, family, second chances, proving ones self, life and death. It’s all there in a story that keeps your mind going. So very hard to place done. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flippy Hills [App]  2019-1-29 13:52

    Hilarious and challenging gameplay. The only issue is that when it asked to disable pop up ads and I clicked "no" it then said that if I it would give me coins. This happened two more times with more coins. It tried to bribe me!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flippy Hills [App]  2019-1-29 13:52

    The android game is actually quite fun! amazing graphics and a bit funny too. there is a lot of poor thing about it too. like making you feel poor for not rating, if you don't for ad-blocker they bribe you with coins and also how the android game is a lot like cross road.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flippy Hills [App]  2019-1-29 13:52

    Fun game, didn't liked the chicken chop in half graphics though :( why it looks like true meat :((( not good chicken! Anyways 5 star for the video test and not frequent ads. Amazing job!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flippy Hills [App]  2019-1-29 13:52

    too a lot of ads, uses blood and death to lure kids who eat that items up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flippy Hills [App]  2019-1-29 13:52

    I like the android game and all,but it gets tedious when you play the same level over again.And also i hate how it doesnt count when you land on the finish line and die

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flippy Hills [App]  2019-1-29 13:52

    It's so funny I was dieing from laughing so hard Thanks for this android game it's so much fun I love it create more android games like this Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flippy Hills [App]  2019-1-29 13:52

    Dull. That's the best review I could come up with. There is nothing to create me wish to hold playing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon Hills [App]  2019-6-5 13:42

    I love the game, I just have a few points I'd like to create if you're ever gonna modernize the game. 1. The black dragon sometimes gets stopped by a spikewall 2. You lose your magnet when you change dragon. 3. I think the Ice robot boss is a bit bugged when you can still obtain attacked in the pause-screen and when it does the death-animation. 4. When you change dragons when you're holding down, it doesn't register your finger so your dragon automatically goes back up. This has caused me a lot of problem and unnecessary deaths. Otherwise amazing android game definately recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon Hills [App]  2019-6-5 13:42

    my experience was ere used to be a android game i play but i for got the name but i still know how your post to play it and this android game is just like it and the fact you can make batter things and war bosses is awsome. i love this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon Hills [App]  2019-6-5 13:42

    Amazing game!! Smooth controls with challenging levels. Addictive and fun. I search myself jumping or flinching as if I was punching the enemy,but it can be exasperating!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon Hills [App]  2019-6-5 13:42

    Really amazing game. Graphics, controls, gameplay, 5 stars. I like it how you can change dragons and upgrades, war bosses. Awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon Hills [App]  2019-6-5 13:42

    I like this so much that i cannot stop playing this android game . This android game is very challenging . I wish to know who is the developer of this android game because i wish to ask that how he has created this type of android game which is so amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon Hills [App]  2019-6-5 13:42

    it should be in the the top android games i like it to play this android game any time i thank for making this android game this is nice android game in the globe i wish to play this part 2

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon Hills [App]  2019-6-5 13:42

    I was riding my dragon and I got hit in the air by a arrow and then I noticed that my dragon was upside down

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon Hills [App]  2019-6-5 13:42

    Cute game, love the concept. Amazing challenge in game. I advise adding more Dragon types!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon Hills [App]  2019-6-5 13:42

    It's very fun and it's amazing for if you're phone 📱 is low on batteries.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bouncy Hills [App]  2019-7-6 13:29

    this is so amazing and more levels add please

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Drive Hills [App]  2020-2-1 23:37

    This is fun in drive and deliver

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Drive Hills [App]  2020-2-1 23:37

    It is a fun android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Drive Hills [App]  2020-2-1 23:37

    Amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Hills []  2020-1-22 22:51

    Another exciting book from a very prolific writer, this one in the black hills of South Dakota on the land that used to belong to the amazing Sue Nation e setting is a couple of young kids on fairly huge farm and ranches. As the children grow up they start having feelings for one another and develop a relationship that wanes after the male decides to go to Fresh York to attend the Police Academy, while the female goes to college to become a Doctor in animal care with a specialty in huge cats, traveling to several laces around the globe as she obtains her expertise.Upon her return home to the animal preserve she and her family have established she finds the man she was in love with, 10 years earlier is back working on his grand parents eir relationship begins to grow again slowly as she is reserved as she feels he left her long ago. He feels their love has always been the same.Enter a psycho that believes he is a descendant from the amazing Indian Chiefs and that anyone living on the land is desecrating it and deserves to die. The psycho believes that he has inherited and trained himself to be an perfect tracker, and in fact hs already killed several people through the e story line runs through major disturbances at the preserve caused by the psycho and focuses on him deciding the female doctor need to die and would be an exciting challenge for him to hunt and e character comes to the rescue with the aid of one of the huge cats from the preserve and ends up saving the usual with this writer the book is enjoyable reading and maintains the ability for the reader to stay interested in the book, weather reading straight through or at a leisurely pace. It is simple for the reader to become involved again and never lose the theme. Overall an exciting book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Hills []  2020-1-22 22:51

    Black Hills*one Summer at his Grandparents South Dakota is not 11 year-old Cooper Sullivan's idea of a amazing time. but things got better when he met the neighbor girl, Lil Possibility and her homemade batting cage. Every year, with Coop's annual summer visit their friendship Deepens from innocent android games to Stolen kisses. there is one shared experience that will forever haunt them. the terrifying discovery of a hiker's body.*As the Seasons change and years roll by Lil keeps up with her life's dream of being a Wildlife biologist and protecting her family's land. while Coop Struggles with his father's demands that he attend law school and join the family firm. which Coop Really Doesn't wish anything to do with. 12 years after they latest walked together hand in hand fate has brought them back to the Black hills. when the people and thingsthey keep dear need them most. when little pranks and acts of destruction escalate into a heartless killing of Lil's beloved cougar, memories of unsolved murder in these very hills which has Coop Springing into action to hold Lil Safe.*Lil and Coop Both know the natural Danger that lurks in the black hills Now they must work together to unearth a assassin of a twisted unnatural instincts who has singled them out as prey.* I Do Most Definitely disagree with some of the other reviews here on this book ...it's Not a waste of paper Nor is it Boring! I liked it Very much Couldn't place it down!*I like Ms. Roberts writing Style Very Much!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Hills []  2020-1-22 22:51

    It was a book I could not place dow. The characters were all interesting to me and since I am an animal lover. I loved the background of them and Lil's refuge. The story was a bit drawn out especially at the end when I knew something was going to happen and the suspense got exciting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sheridan Hills [App]  2019-5-21 13:22

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon Hills [App]  2019-6-5 13:42

    The one-touch control is novel, but the mechanics obtain frustrating. Hitting any sort of obstacle CAN reduce speed to a crawl, but not every obstacle does this. Getting damaged reduces speed. Regaining speed requires either a significant down slope or some sort of skimming motion, which won't always work, leaving opponents the opportunity to race ahead, throwing attacks and whittling down the dragon's health.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon Hills [App]  2019-6-5 13:42

    It is quiet a amazing game. I am at level 101 and I am unable to connect it with google play . Anyone please answer me how to connect it with google play beacause I don't wish play this android game again from the begining.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon Hills [App]  2019-6-5 13:42

    Amazing android game I enjoyed it but if y'all could add more upgrades it be nice because I played it a restart a couple times but if u can add more upgrades please it be slot better other then that this was a fun android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon Hills [App]  2019-6-5 13:42

    amazing android game I am in level 7 . We can collect coins and things in the shop . We can also dragons in it they are so useful.. We can even restart data and also change language. We can see the intro too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon Hills [App]  2019-6-5 13:42

    The upgrades obtain very expensive after playing the android game for a while please create the upgrades Other than that it is a amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon Hills [App]  2019-6-5 13:42

    Amazing time assassin and I love the graphics I just hate the fact that every time I'm going super quick down a hill they place up that thing that stops me and takes away one heart. Other then that I like this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon Hills [App]  2019-6-5 13:42

    It's excellent you obtain to be a dragon plus you can transform to various dragons like what

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon Hills [App]  2019-6-5 13:42

    When you war the boss why you cant obtain a other possibility but when you not fighting the boss you obtain a other possibility >:(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flippy Hills [App]  2019-1-29 13:52

    I like the android game a lot, somewhat intuitive and challenging which is nice for a change, because most application android games aren't challenging. Problem i have is with the Slow down button not responding. i can tap it 3-4 times and nothing happens. I only know this since it shows on the screen when you are slowing down but, very unresponsive sometimes without clicking multiple times. Quite annoying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flippy Hills [App]  2019-1-29 13:52

    Android game concept is nice, but the android game always crash when I wish to begin arcade. It also crashes often while I play the other mode.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flippy Hills [App]  2019-1-29 13:52

    This android game is awesome but I really want that you would add in like if we die we can watch a add to revive ourselves so it would be making you more and create your costumers satisfied ☺

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386