Read prairie state hike app reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all prairie state hike app reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    scratchers app [PayPal earning App]  2020-5-24 10:26
    [email protected]

    its true paying application .. which you can earn easily

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie State Hike App [App]  2019-4-7 13:38

    Some info in the trail text and narration are outdated, but overall I love the inclusion of historical images and context provided for the trails. The application is simple to use and the trail maps work well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie State Hike App [App]  2019-4-7 13:38

    Updated Not sure about previous versions, but the 1/19/15 ver seems to work well and is accurate, as far as I can tell.

    0  


    Add your opinion on prairie state hike app or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie State Hike App [App]  2019-4-7 13:38

    Has just paralyzed my phone!! The error notice stating this application is no longer working has completely paralyzed my phone! It repeats so rapidly I can't do anything!! I can't even delete it!! Or create a phone call, or send a text or ANYTHING

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie State Bank & Trust [App]  2018-6-1 13:8

    Was forced to modernize to this "New" version, hasnt worked since. Times out everytime tells me to test again later. Old ver was just fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hike Tracker - Hiking App with GPS navigation [App]  2019-7-26 13:32

    Its glitchy at times but this application works. it's a method to track and search your method back. I've used it a few months and think the rating should be a small higher. hold updates coming

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Washington State Fishing App [App]  2020-5-6 13:34

    amazing method to search regs and scout mountain lakes to fish in Washington

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Washington State Fishing App [App]  2020-5-6 13:34

    Simple to use and very helpful to pull together all the needed information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie Heights [App]  2018-5-28 21:8

    Amazing application to connect further and stay up to date on all things PHCC!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie Fires []  2020-1-19 23:15

    Laura Ingalls Wilder's books tell a story that is both real and misleading, the product of a strange and tortured collaboration between Laura and her daughter Rose. Told in full, it would have been a tale full of misery, mistakes and tragedy, relieved by stoic endurance and loyalty. It wouldn't have been published. Wilder struggled to turn her family's pioneer story into the inspiring, heart-warming, heroic tale that fills the Small House books. Caroline Fraser adds context beyond the much-discussed question of the real authorship of the books, placing the pioneer epic in the larger frame of conflicts between settlers and Indians, and North and South, then exploring the later role of the pioneer story in the politics and myth-making of the nation and the world. The reaction versus Wilder's books that has led to her name being taken off at least one school named in her honor shocks the books' fans, but Fraser shows how Rose used the stories for her own political purposes, and the US promoted them as propaganda after Globe Battle II. Wilder herself slanted the books to bolster the photo of the settlers as an ideal model for America. And yet, Fraser's affection for the books and their author shows through her admission of their myopic worldview, omissions, and outright fabrications. Her sympathies clearly lie with Laura rather than with Rose, and she provides evidence versus later claims that Rose was the real author of the e surprises of the book for me are in the info of Rose's life and politics and how she leveraged Laura's books to further her Libertarian views, even beyond her own grandmother was born in a log cabin in Wisconsin, and she married my grandfather, whose family homesteaded not far from Walnut Grove. Another grandfather was born in a sod house in Nebraska. My mother grew up in circumstances as difficult as much that Wilder described. When Wilder presents the pioneer story while minimizing or totally ignoring the plight of the displaced and murdered Native Americans, she is telling the tale as my family would have told it. Fraser expands the view to encompass what we must admit if we are honest: our success and wealth were built on the suffering of true people. These sections of Fraser's book aren't comfortable to read, but they are important to place the controversy about Wilder's books in aser doesn't hide her own political leanings, as she weaves her rejection of Ayn Rand's philosophy into the discussion of Rose's friendship with Rand and Rose's editing of Laura's later books to introduce Randian themes. I found that enlightening and interesting. Some people won't this book if you are a fan of Wilder's books. If you know Wilder only from the TV series, read Wilder's books first. (I thoroughly enjoyed Fraser's take-down of the TV series, which I never saw but did read about.)I enjoyed Prairie Fire. It didn't create me dislike Wilder's books, or even have a lower opinion of Laura - - though it certainly didn't create me like Rose. I'm giving it four rather than five stars because of a small discomfort with how openly the author's biases, most of which I actually share, are expressed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie Fires []  2020-1-19 23:15

    Is this a biography of Laura Ingalls Wilder or of her daughter, Rose Wilder Lane?? While the book does contain Laura's story, the bulk of it seems to rant and rave about Rose. Clearly, some of Rose's background needs to be shared in to explain the dynamics of writing the Small House series.... but really it comes across as a rant from the author, who clearly does not approve of Rose at all. This 509 page book could easily have been pared down to half that if it wasn't so verbose. Truly it reads as one long stream of conscientiousness with heavy amounts of footnotes and unnecessary usage of words that were meant to impress but which really just sent me in find of a dictionary. I never leave book reviews. But with 150 pages still left to go I feel compelled to say don't waste your time. Surely there is a more clear and concise ver of Laura's biography available somewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie Lullabye []  2020-1-19 0:3

    This is the song I go to when I need to take a breath, and drift back to a simpler time. Pure and melodic, from his country heart, this is one of my favorite Don Edwards' classics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie Fires []  2020-1-19 23:15

    I have no argument with Fraser's research skills and that is why I gave her two stars rather than one. However, I search large fault with the very premise of her research. How convenient for her to assail the Ingalls' family for their lack of "politically correct" sensibilities when it was our greatest American President, Abraham Lincoln who urged American settlers to go West with the Homestead Act. This book inspired the American Library Association to strip the name "Laura Ingalls Wilder" from its award, renaming it the Children's Literature Legacy Award. And why? Because of the "inconsistency between Wilder’s legacy and its core values of inclusiveness, integrity and respect, and responsiveness through an award that bears Wilder’s name." It is a small incongruous that any body would apply 21st century values to those of the 19th century, but worse than that, Laura clearly was the most inclusive of individuals who discussed her sadness over the lot of the American Indians. Whom next does Fraser want to destroy? Would anyone like to do a deep dive on her? I hope so!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie Fires []  2020-1-19 23:15

    I enjoyed the history of the Ingalls / Wilder family. I did, however, search the seemingly endless lectures on the political views and activity of Rose very boring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie Fires []  2020-1-19 23:15

    I have read through other "negative" reviews of the book, to see what it was that people disliked about it. Most I noticed, or at least the ones I read, seemed to feel that the author was too politically motivated, spent too much time on Rose, attacked Laura's politics, contained too much history, and basically was too hard on Pa. I guess I differ from a lot of readers in that I'm not a huge Laura fan per se. I read all the Small House books in grade school, and I did over the years read more here and there about the Ingalls family.What I search a small ridiculous is the idea that somehow Laura "lied" in her books. Well they are for young children, and so of course they are going to be watered down. And especially when they were first published, children's books did test to be happier and did not include themes that you might see now. Plus the whole fantasy of the west was portrayed very much like her books, on TV and movies. The old westerns mostly showed gunfights, grown men getting drunk in saloons, fighting the Indians (who were always evil), and so on. People were never starving, crops sometimes failed but there was always a satisfied ending. The Small House TV present was ludicrous--Pa even had new orange juice for his girls on winter mornings! So I don't see anything wrong with the Small House books as they were written. They gave a small bit of a glimpse into a method of life long gone.What I disliked about this book was primarily the writing style. It was dry and tedious, and boring. I admire her research efforts, but she crammed in method too much background and the Laura story drowned in it. A paragraph or two of what was event at the time would suffice, and to weave it into the story, ie, Pa lost his land because of the recession when 10,000 farmers lost land...something like that. Then paragraph or two, and then move on. A amazing third of the book can easily be removed and you wouldn't notice. There was no emotion in this story, not even when Laura's baby died and her house burned down 2 weeks later. It was so flat and dry.But I think that the author may have added in so much filler is that Laura simply isn't all that interesting. As a person, she was quite ordinary. Her family took to the street as did a lot of pioneers, and they endured wonderful hardships, and that I search one of the amazing points of this book. She really explained what life was often like--locusts, drought, starvation, debt, lost land--death of infants and young kids due to infection and injury was quite common. So were kids working to support out their families. I realize that the author is limited by the availability of papers and records about the Ingalls family, but unless you're writing a novel, this all gets very tedious. The story is basically one hardship after another, one move after another, and Laura working at various jobs, going to school, growing up, etc. Very small is said about her sisters, other than Mary. Her claim to fame are her books written well into adulthood, but that's it. I finally stopped when they got to Missouri as the story really became boring. The insight into life on the frontier was the most interesting, but not about Laura raising poultry or ere are a lot of comments about Rose, and obviously she needs to be in the story. But again, I think the author wrote so much about Rose is that she was eventually leading the more interesting life. Or perhaps, a better idea would be to shorten the book, mention a small bit about Rose and then move into the writing of the books. I bought this book on kindle and I'm going to delete it because I doubt I will begin it again. So again, I am reading this because I love history and thought this would be a nice overview of pioneers intermingled with Laura's "real life," but a book that could have been amazing and interesting turned out differently. A amazing editor would have helped tremendously. I would say this story could have been told in about 300 pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie Fires []  2020-1-19 23:15

    I am a Wilder fan, having visited her home twice, taught her books a lot of times, and been quotingly familiar with them since the age of seven. Every time I read any of them to a child, I am still charmed by the truly mesmerizing prose. Whoever spun them, Laura or Rose, they are timeless and a joy. I have also read all their other published writings and assorted articles and biographies. I know the is book is long, with nearly a hundred pages of little print endnotes, to boot. I devoured it all. It starts strong, giving an acc of the Minnesota Massacre, alluded to in one book where Ma quickly turns the conversation to protect small ears--smart move, Ma Ingalls. This author gives us all the back stories and national context we as adult readers wish and need. She does discover the push, pull, and tug between Laura and ter all this valuable light brought to our subject, which is a rocky life covering nearly a century, one comes away, if anything, even more impressed by the resilience of Laura Ingalls. Someway, she did pen her stories into the very best "good parts version" of a life journey that was decidedly mixed. And she did it, in league with her daughter, beginning in later life, in a farmhouse, on Huge Chief nickel tablets that are a handicap to write on, r the true fans among us, and there are many, this book is a delight, even as our hearts are wrenched by the whole truth. One may not read it fast, but one will read it, and learn a lot of American history into the bargain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie Fires []  2020-1-19 23:15

    Prairie Fires: The American Dreams of Laura Ingalls Wilder Hardcover – November 21, 2017by Caroline Fraser (Author)Where did the Ingalls come from? Why did they really leave their Small House in the Huge Woods? Why did Pa hold relocating his family, starting afresh, again and again? What happened to their extended family? Did wolves really run with Pa and besiege their home? How did that Homesteading Act work, could you really obtain land? Why did Pa's farming always fail? Did Laura really love Almanzo, and what happened to them after their marriage? Why did they only have one child? How did they end up in Missouri, and how did they manage to hold that farm? Why did Laura begin writing, and did she obtain rich? Did her daughter really write all the books? Are they racist? How conservative are they, and what is the connection to the Libertarians? Where do the profits go today?My background: I read all the LIW books as a child, and had them read to me. We watched the TV show. As an adult I read the entire series to my children. Twice. And I'll read them again for my youngest. The books I read are my wife's, from her childhood, falling apart, read to death. I pre-ordered the annotated autobiography "Pioneer Girl" and devoured it. And I leapt at the possibility to read and review this fresh biography. I live in the heart of the "Big Woods." An hour's drive East of my house is Pepin, website of the Small House. An hour south is Spring Valley where Almanzo's family lived. The Zumbro river runs under my porch and canoeing downstream takes me to South Troy where Laura and her cousins waded, and where baby Freddie is an adult I wondered about the "real Laura" and I learned much from the annotated Pioneer Girl, Laura's original autobiography. But that book is dominated by Laura's narrative, and there's only so much that editorial commentary can correct or expound when entire facets of her life were simply omitted. In any case, Pioneer Girl ended at Laura's marriage, at the very beginning of her long adult life.Enter Caroline Fraser and "Prairie Fires," a biography of two women, a textual history of their work, and the historical context of their times skillfully interwoven as a narrative. It is no exaggeration to call this a tour de force! The author has apparently created it her life's work (e.g. The Prairie Queen, Fresh York Review Books, circa 1994) to learn everything that can be known about Laura Ingalls Wilder, including her family, her daughter, her times, and even the natural history of the Midwest. Reading this is to journey with Pa, Laura, Almanzo and Rose from the pioneering days of breaking prairie sod, through the 1890's depression, the populist era, the roaring twenties, the depression, WWII, and into the recognizably modern 1950'airie Fires starts strong, with genealogical research harking back to the colonial Pilgrim era, then flashing forwarding to the Dakota Battle of 1862 (a skirmish of which wiped out the Dustin family just ten miles from my childhood home, six months *after* the mass-execution at Mankato). As an aside, I don't think I've ever read a more fair exposition of that war, and the book is practically worth the for that chapter alone. In this case the clichés are quite true: there was ample blame on all sides, but the Dakota lost and so they got the worst of it in the om a formidable opening Ms. Fraser runs to strength on strength. For me the book was literally a page turner, I couldn't place it down, took it on vacation, read it in every spare moment, several times hiding in the bathroom just to obtain to the end of a chapter. I lost sleep, and got really clean from taking long baths. I finished it in ten days. The writing is so amazing I literally choked at the end, me, a grown man. It answered all the questions I had, and a lot of I never knew I had. Along the method I learned more American history and began to understand just how and why families like the Ingalls went to the frontier. In my mind Laura Ingalls Wilder left "fairyland" and came into the real, recognizable world.But Prairie Fires is not only about Laura, spilling a considerable amount of ink on her daughter Rose Lane, a very unflattering picture: selfish, immoral, manipulative, petty, mentally ill (manic depressive), dishonest, modestly talented, irreligious (flirting with Islam her whole life), plagiarizing, economically incompetent, politically hypocritical, casually anti-semitic. In a word: a fraud. For all that, we obtain glimpses of her intermittent success. Lane moved in fairly high political and literary circles, created her living by her writing and would have lived well but for her financial naivety. Without Rose's efforts it's safe to say we would not have Laura's beloved books at all, and Ms. Fraser is a fair reporter for letting that be t she comes across as having an "axe to grind" versus Lane. You will finish Prairie Fires in no doubt whatsoever about the absurdity of charges that Rose Lane ghost-wrote the LIW series, and you will wonder how it was possible for such a cheat to ever create a dime as an author. Ms. Fraser seems generally in favor of collective politics, supportive of Roosevelt's Fresh Deal programs, and bothered by Wilder's criticism thereof. She spends a amazing of energy detailing the misguided attempts by Laura's successors to corral her work into the Conservative/Libertarian cause, and in this she is somewhat successful. But her attempts to explain away the fundamental reasons why people like Laura Wilder resented the very Fresh Deal programs intended to support them come across as feeble and condescending. We read somewhat about a religious heritage of independence going back to the Pilgrims, resentment of land use decrees, and crop destruction. But we hear again and again and again the litany of supposed hypocrisies: the homestead act was a Government Program after all, everyone necessarily took jobs off the farm, the bank where Laura worked administered Government Lending, the frontier was only begin thanks to the Army, Pa cheated the Railroad, Almanzo lied on his Homestead Application... and that's about it. It's a mighty thin list to set versus decades of hard toil, thrift and scrupulous morality, and it doesn't bear the weight of being Exhibit A in Wilder's True Politics On ever, for all that, I'm prepared to be charitable. It's fair to say that while the LIW books may be conservative, they are not Conservative in the modern Far Right sense. Given the attempts of politicians to corral them into their cause, it's forgivable for someone who loves them to over-inoculate versus the corresponding charge that they are small better than racist propaganda for Trumpian America. For the sake of readers worldwide, I can excuse Ms. Fraser's going a small over the top.Oh, and about all those questions? Obtain the book to obtain the answers. Satisfied reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie Fires []  2020-1-19 23:15

    2.75 starsThis book’s title doesn’t fully convey the topic of this book. The second half is more a history of Rose and Laura’s dysfunctional relationship while working on the Small House books than a biography of Laura. Indeed, Laura herself doesn’t really appear— possibly because Rose sucks up all the oxygen in the room, possibly because Laura was a very personal person—or possibly because the research, while monumental, is still us, we learn about Laura in relation to her daughter, but not as an individual. So while the author tells us, for example, that Laura was very temperamental, we don’t SEE it unless it’s in reaction to her daughter’s browbeating. We don’t see this fabled temper in other contexts. In addition, though Laura and Almanzo were married 64 years, he never has more than a walk on role in this ver of her life. That alone would create this an uneven biography; coupled with the Rose issue, this book is an unbalanced washing machine.I deduct an entire star for her disingenuous geography. “The relics of her life form the economic heart of Pepin, Wisconsin; Spring Valley and Walnut Grove, Minnesota; Burr Oak, Iowa; De Smet, South Dakota; and Mansfield, Missouri. They are the embodiment of small-town American austerity. To reach them involves hours of driving: De Smet is four and a half hours west of Minneapolis, two and a half hours east of Pierre.”First, ALL the towns listed above are no further than 90 mins from an airport. Second, vehicles have air conditioning these days. Not only that, but the streets to these untamed locations are littered with gas stations and quick meal restaurants with indoor plumbing. So kindly refrain from painting South Dakota/Minnesota/Iowa/Kansas/Missouri as wildernesses because. they. aren’t.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie Fires []  2020-1-19 23:15

    Full disclosure: I am a Laura Ingalls Wilder superfan. I was skeptical of Caroline Fraser’s book bc of the (slightly cheesy) title and my belief that I’d mined every vein there had to be found re my favorite writer. Nope. This book is amazing. It gives TMZ-level inside skinny on all things Laura and Rose (which evokes the fascination and discomfort as a reader that you’d expect) and gives comprehensive historic context from beginning to end. I found the author’s treatment of the “controversial” aspects of LIW to be far more balanced than in, for example, the Wendy McClure book The Wilder Life. Ms. Fraser might not agree with the choices created or opinions expressed by Charles Ingalls, or Laura, or certainly Rose Wilder Lane, but her analysis is generally limited to presenting the facts versus inserting her own thoughts. She lets the reader decide. I do want that Ms. Fraser had acknowledged the white elephant in the room, i.e., that RWL had bipolar disorder, which clearly influenced her a lot of poor decisions. To that end, I was left at the conclusion of the book furious: why did no one challenge RWL’s will? How was Roger Lea MacBride allowed to weasel his method into controlling the ($100M; what would Pa think?!) LIW estate? The fact that no trust was ever established and that Laura thought her daughter would do the right thing with her legacy—but did not, likely because she lacked the mental capacity to create amazing decisions, and MacBride capitalized on this—and no one ever challenged it!)—is the greatest tragedy of all. I’d read that book. Till then, this was fabulous.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie Fires []  2020-1-19 23:15

    This is a dual bio of Wilder and Lane set versus a massive dose of historical backdrop. And almost immediately this is where Fraser goes off the rails. She will recover at times and I stuck with her because the subject is so interesting to me. Fraser is no historian and it shows. She makes a lot of mistakes that sometimes appear to be just sloppy work; while others are clearly set piece to help a bias. For which she has many. I gather from a fast look at her other work she has done some environmental writing. And she brings this to Small House as subtle as a e Homestead Act, homesteading and westward expansion are fundamental to the story. A clear understanding is obviously the foundation to the entire work. Fraser brings her environmental focus like a crusade into the story. The Ingalls and Wilders were simply duped into a “scam,” destined to fail because the Homestead Act was a failure and then were complicit in fraud and obtain this - climate change. Yes Almanzo with his two row sulky plow caused global climate change induced drought.With that the reader may ask if Fraser has a grasp on 19th century agricultural practices, as this would form another foundation to the story? Well no, she doesn’t. For example, she will indict Almanzo as committing fraud in his HA claim because he left. She ignores the fact that a homesteader had six months to occupy said claim & this was because they would have had no crop or supplies to help the stock.Unbiased scholarship as presented in Edwards, Homesteading the Plains shows that 50-60% of homesteaders proved up and were on the land a year later. As well, less than 10% of the cases present any indication of fraud. And in a lot of of these it was not the intention of the homesteader to android game the system, but instead they were within the spirit of the law while not with the letter. The Homestead Act, a complicated law covering a lot of years and a heavy geographic zone is complicated; however, the old tropes that it was a “failure” and a “fraud” have been called into serious question. Unfortunately, Fraser continues this and reinforces it with her ttle picture things are sprinkled throughout. For example, a “Missouri posse” fought a “proxy war” in “squatter Kansas.” Boy that’s a lot to unpack. A posse is a legal group raised by a sheriff. She does like a posse and will use the word incorrectly multiple times. The Missourian’s were most often called Bushwackers. The era known as Bleeding Kansas was not a “proxy war.” I am not sure what her “squatter” context even is. But there is no historical one for it. I imagine it is another bias versus the entire settlement process.When covering the move from Wisconsin to Mo/Ks she will use 1850’s overland travel as an example. The Wilders were not going 3,000 miles across unsettled land on a trail of tears covered in burials. It was 1869 in settled Iowa and Missouri. In general the entire life of Wilder will be set versus a backdrop of hardship. Was it hard? Certainly it was, however, a historian would provide context for mple facts are incorrect, for example, Keystone South Dakota is not at 9,100 ft elevation. Google can be a mate to an author’s fact checker. Although I doubt one was used, a history undergrad intern would have caught most of is unfortunate we have another title in the Small House pantheon by a literary critic. While it is necessary to provide historical context to the work, Fraser will take huge journeys into geography she has inadequate equipment for. She would have done well to stick hard and quick to her zone of expertise. I found the literary sections interesting, but always there is the “can I trust this on a topic I am less knowledgeable in?” when the author has presented the historical background with such bias and obvious errors.Even more unfortunate is the Small House fan who wants more and uses Fraser exclusively will take this as history. It most certainly is not and note Amazon did not classify it in that category. Fraser’s presentation is not for the faint of heart Small House fairy tale reader so be ready for a bumpy ride if you are. If one wants to learn Wilder and her times, Pioneer Girl would be a much better source. Then one could read other secondary sources on locations of interest. For the literary period, Fraser's work is an engaging te- I also purchased the Audible version. The presentation is excellent. There are few local pronunciations issues, for example, Pierre South Dakota doesn't have a French delivery. Nevertheless it is even and pleasant. A must for audio books.Edit:As this book has generated so much commentary I've had a number of discussions about my opinion of it and my review specifically to the climate problem and no I am not a climate change denier (far from it). The thesis of the book, that Amazing Plains settlement was a failure and that the 1890s drought was caused by the settlers themselves can be summarized on pages 153-154. So if one looks into the footnote help here you'll search that Gilbert Fite is the "definitive" source. Fite, while a amazing summary is just that, a 19 page chapter on the Dakota Boom. This is an perfect example of how Fraser cherry picks her footnotes throughout the book. Fite's 1966 book is far from the "definitive" source and shows how shallow her historical research is and since this period is key to the Wilders' life it should have been researched more thoroughly. But it works well to help the bias. As does the emphasis on Hamlin Garland, if one wan't to paint the picture as dark as possible. Of course Rolvaag lived in the James Valley but Giants of the Earth doesn't fit the thesis. See Fraser knows more about Cather's, Baum's, Garland's, Rolvaag's and Wilder's mistakes than they did (p 174).Next up is climate change. Fraser will string some footnotes together about deforestation and up her opinion that the 1890s drought was caused by the farmers themselves. Did the ecology change? Absolutely. Where humans go they change the ecology. But, without any scientific evidence, to not only suggest, but to claim it as fact, that 1870-1890 farm practices caused the drought is beyond ridiculous. And one might ask where does Fraser live? Well I heard on an interview and I wonder if she has considered that Sante Fe NM is an unsustainable environment for the current level of human habitation without an intensive overlay of human technology?One could go on and on. Check your footnotes and read at your own risk.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PA State Museum Animal App [App]  2019-5-15 13:24

    AWESOME!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PA State Museum Animal App [App]  2019-5-15 13:24

    What a fun app! It really brings the Hall of mammals to life with the fun android game and scavenger hunt and quizzes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TN State Parks Official App [App]  2019-6-13 21:16

    I love using the TN State Parks application to search happenings going on at the parks and planning ahead using the alerts page. I'm excited to see updates in the future....user accounts would be cool to save favorite parks and log happenings that you've registered for!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Hike []  2020-1-31 20:23

    "I Hike", by Lawton Grinter gets 5 stars from me. It is not often that I laugh out loud while reading a book. It's even rarer that both my wife and I both laugh out loud, and that is what happened, not once, but several times as I read a few of the 12 "Mostly Real Stories" on a latest camping trip, as a few of us sat in a circle illuminated by candlelight in a shelter in the Maine woods. "Disco", as he known in thru- hiking circles, has assembled a most enjoyable book of what he considers the better tales from his more than 10,000 miles of backpacking on America's National Scenic Trails. I've been to a number of the places, and had related experiences, and liked the vivid brushstrokes in his writing is book would create an perfect show for any hiker wanna-be as well as for the blistered veteran backpacker.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Hike []  2020-1-31 20:23

    I hike was a amazing group of excerpts of Disco and P.O.D's encounters across the long distant hikes of the PCT,CDT, and the AT. I I would highly recommend I Hike to all my mates and anyone else who would enjoys reading about outdoor adventure. I really enjoyed the amazing description of detail in Disco's travels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Hike []  2020-1-31 20:23

    I enjoyed this book, and read through it beautiful quickly. It petered out a bit towards the end, but did have some funny stories. This was my 20th book about hiking long trails (AT, PCT, CD). When you pair the rarity of someone wanting to do any of these trails with the rarity of being a talented writer, you end up with quite a few poorly written books about an interesting subject. While I would recommend this book, I would even more enthusiastically recommend "Wild", by Cheryl Strayed, "A Walk in the Woods" by Bill Bryson, and both "Stumblin' Through" books by A. Digger Stoltz.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Hike []  2020-1-31 20:23

    I read cover to cover, and I just didn't search the 'best of' stories very compelling (or even 'book worthy'). I've been in almost every situation described in the book myself (except giardia infection), and would never consider writing a book about those experiences. Perhaps I should have expected this would be the case.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Hike []  2020-1-31 20:23

    I've really enjoyed it. As a backpacker that hasn't done anything longer than a few days, it's interesting to see the mindset of a long-haul thru hiker. The author definitely has the experience: the AT, the PCT (twice), and the CDT, just to name a few. Rather than grinding away on gear info or talking about his own exploits in a bragging fashion, Lawton Grinter tells short stories about specific episodes while providing enough background information to hold the reader up to speed.I [email protected]#$%! was a smidge longer, but I really did have fun it for what it was worth and hope that the author has some more material in the works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Hike []  2020-1-31 20:23

    This was an interesting collection of vignettes of trail thru-hikes on the AT, PCT and CDT. At times, it was hilarious, at other times very informative. It was realistic about the rigors of taking on a thru-hike and there were some interesting comparisons in gear carried and the wisdom (or lack thereof) of some of the choices that people made. I enjoyed it completely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Hike []  2020-1-31 20:23

    A nice surprise that recounts specific happenings rather than entire thu-hikes. For those of us who spend a lot of time on the trail, the stories are amazing examples of the reality of the trail with an honesty and an openness that was quite refreshing. Sometimes you doubt yourself and your decisions on the trail and the author explains related moments that he has experienced himself, allowing the reader to understand that even triple crown hikers feel just like you do on occasion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Hike []  2020-1-31 20:23

    An enjoyable collection of stories from a hiker who has hiked thousands of miles on a lot of of the huge trails. Simple to read with quite a bit of humorous insights as to what it's like to be a long distance hiker.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Hike []  2020-1-31 20:23

    I was expecting another thru-hike narrative when I bought this book, and I was initially disappointed with its content. However, I Hike turned out to be a collection of tales about almost everything that can and will go wrong on a long-distance Grinter has hiked all three of the major trails and has had his share of issues with bears, hypothermia, high water, detours, forest fires, and self-inflicted stomach ailments. Yet he kept grinding on to the finish; it's simply what hikers side writing, Grinter has also tried his hand at filmmaking, and he is a amazing storyteller, as well as being an expert hiker. The chapters "Gator-Boy" and "On Luck' s Side" were particularly gratifying, as each present that hikers form both a community and extended family. I will take a lot from this book on my next hike and would recommend it to anybody who likes really long walks in the woods.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Hike []  2020-1-31 20:23

    I enjoyed this small book very much. I wished it was three times as long, though. I read it in two nights, enjoyed enormously and was terribly sad to [email protected]#$%!. A complete various approach from the normal hiking trip description, very entertaining, amazing writing. Hope more hiking stories will follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    state [App]  2019-4-30 21:21

    doesn't work... fatal error

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New York State Snowmobile Association Mobile App [App]  2019-12-9 13:33

    Keeps freezing up. Can't even load map

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New York State Snowmobile Association Mobile App [App]  2019-12-9 13:33

    No Old Forge trails. Worthless. Had to obtain a refund.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State Statute (NJ, PA & NY Law App) [App]  2019-12-29 21:41

    I for this application a year ago. Now it gets pulled and I have to again? Every year? No thanks, I'll go use a ver with the same information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New York State Snowmobile Association Mobile App [App]  2019-12-9 13:33

    Would love for this to work, however it keeps freezing up. Can't even the "basemaps". I'll hold trying though

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinton Prairie School Corporation [App]  2019-3-9 13:8

    Your behavior was deplorable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie Middle School [App]  2019-2-16 13:8

    cool I go to this school

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eden Prairie Schools [App]  2019-7-17 13:8

    Parent focused, amazing content! Amazing to have everything in the app. PayPAMS option will not allow me in app. Have to begin in separate browser and request desktop ver to complete. Minor inconvenience though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie Hills ESD 144 [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Identify the schools I can substitute.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie Middle School [App]  2019-2-16 13:8

    Beautiful sure that the 1 star reviews are from children that go to this school and just hates it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie Middle School [App]  2019-2-16 13:8

    No

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie Hills ESD 144 [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    I go to the school I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie Middle School [App]  2019-2-16 13:8

    Garbage Hate it😠😠😠

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinton Prairie School Corporation [App]  2019-3-9 13:8

    super excited for this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eden Prairie Schools [App]  2019-7-17 13:8

    I love my school

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie Hills ESD 144 [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Health/HR professional

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie Middle School [App]  2019-2-16 13:8

    Ugh

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie Middle School [App]  2019-2-16 13:8

    Hate it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie Hills ESD 144 [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    I love being able to easily access info through the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie Hills ESD 144 [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    I love this app.........😉😝

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie Band Social Casino [App]  2019-7-22 21:22

    fine

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie Middle School [App]  2019-2-16 13:8

    Hate the application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinton Prairie School Corporation [App]  2019-3-9 13:8

    school

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie Hills ESD 144 [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    This application does not include the important info parents need...Time of 1st day of school.....What time is breakfast and so much more! For the parents who were unable to go to the orientation...there is no info at all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie Hills ESD 144 [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Couldn't sign up

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie Hills ESD 144 [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    hike 6.0 (StickerChat) [App]  2019-1-21 21:47

    on hike voice is not very clear and just like i m talking with any robot...fix it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    hike 6.0 (StickerChat) [App]  2019-1-21 21:47

    Excellent.. Much better UI and quick messaging

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    hike 6.0 (StickerChat) [App]  2019-1-21 21:47

    UI looks fantastic! Well polished with less clutter. What i didnt like though is that the camera application (from the messaging perspective) still isnt front and centre. Should have been. Hike has the potential to be the next snapchat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    hike 6.0 (StickerChat) [App]  2019-1-21 21:47

    Now a days it dosnt work properly, it reconnects so a lot of times during hike call.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    hike 6.0 (StickerChat) [App]  2019-1-21 21:47

    I like it very much and I really wanted to use it ....but in this ver I got no notification alert for my messages and calls unless I begin the app. So because of this I have to stick to the previous version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    hike 6.0 (StickerChat) [App]  2019-1-21 21:47

    Somegimes it doesn't present me messages which have been send by other side..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    hike 6.0 (StickerChat) [App]  2019-1-21 21:47

    bhANGAR

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hike 6.0 (Stickers & Chat) [App]  2019-1-25 21:18

    doesn't help custom fonts(system default)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hike 6.0 (Stickers & Chat) [App]  2019-1-25 21:18

    This ver is much better for those who don't wish extra features.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hike 6.0 (Stickers & Chat) [App]  2019-1-25 21:18

    why a completely fresh app? why the existing application has not been upgraded? this creates confusion. I already have the old hike application installed. Now with the recent Hike 6.0 installed in my phone, what to do with the old app? The fresh application looks very nice with the new UI.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hike 6.0 (Stickers & Chat) [App]  2019-1-25 21:18

    buffers too much,takes too much time to send messeges and images or any other media in comparision to whatsapp,please fix the problem and create it lighter and fast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hike 6.0 (Stickers & Chat) [App]  2019-1-25 21:18

    Now a days it dosnt work properly, it reconnects so a lot of times during hike call.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hike 6.0 (Stickers & Chat) [App]  2019-1-25 21:18

    The ux is not that amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hike 6.0 (Stickers & Chat) [App]  2019-1-25 21:18

    fresh ver is outstanding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hike 6.0 (Stickers & Chat) [App]  2019-1-25 21:18

    its awessome..but camera quality is not upto s gud u created chats interface really awssome in method looks,instanty of d hiking more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hike 6.0 (Stickers & Chat) [App]  2019-1-25 21:18

    Its not showning the notifications. thats a huge problem with this version. test to sort it out asap. otherwise amazing one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hike 6.0 (Stickers & Chat) [App]  2019-1-25 21:18

    The fresh application is good!! but, I couldn't search news! Really upset with the removal of news, now I have to hold both apps, because I am used to Hike news!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hike 6.0 (Stickers & Chat) [App]  2019-1-25 21:18

    Why did you remove News. I used to like this app, but I'm super sad now!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hike 6.0 (Stickers & Chat) [App]  2019-1-25 21:18

    i love hike always, every feature starts from hike and copied by Whatss*pp why i dont know that, but i love hike wish all the users to use hike instead of Whatss*pp

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hike 6.0 (Stickers & Chat) [App]  2019-1-25 21:18

    thing is this that unbelievable emojis are there

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hike 6.0 (Stickers & Chat) [App]  2019-1-25 21:18

    There is no notification sound in this version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    hike 6.0 (StickerChat) [App]  2019-1-21 21:47

    application is amazing ....but why remove news.......?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    hike 6.0 (StickerChat) [App]  2019-1-21 21:47

    Notification tone is not coming ...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    hike 6.0 (StickerChat) [App]  2019-1-21 21:47

    quality of photos nd files transferred is quite poor...only thing poor ..also the design of the application is satisfactory....now.. leaving thesse two points ...its one of the best apps

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    hike 6.0 (StickerChat) [App]  2019-1-21 21:47

    notification sound can't come only vibration for notifications too much bugs please solve this problem....#hike squad

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    hike 6.0 (StickerChat) [App]  2019-1-21 21:47

    best application i love it, fresh UI is amazing 😇

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    hike 6.0 (StickerChat) [App]  2019-1-21 21:47

    There is no notification sound in this version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    hike 6.0 (StickerChat) [App]  2019-1-21 21:47

    Amazing 😍. finally the method we loved it. best stickers in front.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    hike 6.0 (StickerChat) [App]  2019-1-21 21:47

    It's just a wow! Kindly rename it as hike instead of hike 6.0. Old ver could be discontinued. Add more stickers based on AI.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hike 6.0 (Stickers & Chat) [App]  2019-1-25 21:18

    Loved it..💟 Fresh new look.. Fresh feel.. everything is hint top.. 😍 its really cool and much much better than whatsapp..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hike 6.0 (Stickers & Chat) [App]  2019-1-25 21:18

    amazing messaging app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hike 6.0 (Stickers & Chat) [App]  2019-1-25 21:18

    on hike voice is not very clear and just like i m talking with any robot...fix it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hike 6.0 (Stickers & Chat) [App]  2019-1-25 21:18

    quality of photos nd files transferred is quite poor...only thing poor ..also the design of the application is satisfactory....now.. leaving thesse two points ...its one of the best apps

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hike 6.0 (Stickers & Chat) [App]  2019-1-25 21:18

    notification sound can't come only vibration for notifications too much bugs please solve this problem....#hike squad

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hike 6.0 (Stickers & Chat) [App]  2019-1-25 21:18

    Nothing unique typical hike application nothing else with ui change here and there that's it nothing else

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hike 6.0 (Stickers & Chat) [App]  2019-1-25 21:18

    Somegimes it doesn't present me messages which have been send by other side..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    hike 6.0 (StickerChat) [App]  2019-1-21 21:47

    Add Explore, news and hike daily. Remove stickers page and add call history there. and remove hike 5.0 too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    hike 6.0 (StickerChat) [App]  2019-1-21 21:47

    why a completely fresh app? why the existing application has not been upgraded? this creates confusion. I already have the old hike application installed. Now with the recent Hike 6.0 installed in my phone, what to do with the old app? The fresh application looks very nice with the new UI.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    hike 6.0 (StickerChat) [App]  2019-1-21 21:47

    buffers too much,takes too much time to send messeges and images or any other media in comparision to whatsapp,please fix the problem and create it lighter and fast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    hike 6.0 (StickerChat) [App]  2019-1-21 21:47

    no sound of Notification and messages, no floating message, a useless application and need to improve more and more

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    hike 6.0 (StickerChat) [App]  2019-1-21 21:47

    i love hike always, every feature starts from hike and copied by Whatss*pp why i dont know that, but i love hike wish all the users to use hike instead of Whatss*pp

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386