praying for your prodigal Reviews & Opinions


Submit praying for your prodigal review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pray For Me review [App]  2019-10-8 14:18

    Mirifica

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When I Pray for You review []  2020-1-16 9:2

    This book is a must-own! It is the number one bonus to give at baby showers. This book speaks to the expectant mother, the fresh parent, the in-the-throws-of-it parent, the experienced and seasoned parent, the grandparent, and to every kid at every age and scene of development - it would even be a meaningful book for a graduate! This book is beyond beautiful. It will bring tears, beauty, and inspiration. It is Matthew Paul Turner's best children's book so far. The illustrations are perfect. The words are even better -- echoing the hearts and minds of every parent that has ever lived. You will not only buy one copy of this book, you will buy a lot of to share it with the people that you love!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When I Pray for You review []  2020-1-16 9:2

    Truly this book and the other two children’s books by Matthew Paul Turner are treasures that I am so excited to share with my grandkids. The life affirming words in each book have become prayers and praises as I converse with the kids and their Maker. In "When I Pray for You", the author has captured the thoughts, hopes, cheers and fears of every parents and written them into this book, using descriptive, yet crisp language. The author and illustrator were intentional to be inclusive in the illustrations of the children. The pages are filled with diversity, creativity and personality, as you turn the pages, your kid will likely see someone who looks like him or her. Finally we have books that feature the beauty and diversity of all the kids in our communities.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on praying for your prodigal or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch praying for your prodigal video reviews and related movies:

    See 5 Prayers To Pray For Your Prodigal Child on youtube.

     related image

    See A Prayer for Your Prodigal on youtube.

     related image

    See Deliverance Prayer for your Prodigal Children on youtube.

     related image

    See Praying for Your Prodigal - Pastor Mark Agan on youtube.

     related image

    See Promises for Your Prodigal Child on youtube.

     related image

    See When You Get Weary Praying for Your Prodigal | Encouraging Prayer on youtube.

     related image

    See Persistent Prayer for the Prodigal on youtube.

     related image

    See Hope for Prodigal Children on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When I Pray for You review []  2020-1-16 9:2

    Matthew Paul Turner has captured childhood beautifully with his words; the prayers, wishes, hopes and dreams of parents, grandparents, aunts, uncles, and mates for the kids in their lives. I'm head over heels for his portrayal of children just being children through light saber duels, garage bands, and small girls twirling just to name a few. The illustrations provided by Kimberley Barnes are stunning! So much detail and color. Kids will have fun studying every page. They will search cardboard box forts, feathers exploding from a pillow, a hat created from a pot and a lot of more examples of childhood imagination and angst. I've found myself shedding a tear each time I've read through the pages of "When I Pray for You". My kids are grown, but you know what? I still pray these prayers for them. I still pray "you choose hope should you ever face fear. And seek wisdom with patience when the pathway's unclear."My granddaughters literally argue over who gets to be the small girl on the cover when I read the book to them. This book is sure to be a family favorite for years to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When I Pray for You review []  2020-1-16 9:2

    A unbelievable book! Reading it, you sense the overflowing love of a mother for her child, and the illustrations are a delight. I was charmed by the 2-page spread where the reader has to turn the book sideways. Excellent for a grandparent to read to grandkids, too! I will be buying several copies for families I love.I really appreciate that the first line says, “From the moment I saw you,” not “from the day you were born” making the book easily relatable for all kids and mothers, regardless of how they came to be a family.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When I Pray for You review []  2020-1-16 9:2

    This book draws you in with its captivating, inclusive artwork. Then the lyrical verses touch your heart.I dare you to read this without getting teary-eyed!I love this book SO MUCH, as do my 3 is will be my go-to book for baby showers, mentees and friends. Also excellent instead of a Valentine card or Easter card for older kids!We all pray for our kids; this book expresses heartfelt prayer for our children in the sweetest way!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When I Pray for You review []  2020-1-16 9:2

    I read this to my 3 children (ages 15, 2, 9) and husband after dinner while still at the table latest night. Everyone loved it! It is beautiful. This would create a unbelievable gift! I plan to buy it for my nephews.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When I Pray for You review []  2020-1-16 9:2

    Wow this book is the cutest most heartwarming book ever. To pray over a kid has to be the largest blessing you can bestow upon a child. The prayer is so sweet and thoughtful and just to pray a prayer over the life of a small one is just amazing. I loved it and created it my own. I’m reading this prayer over my amazing nieces and loving them while I read to them. This book touched my heart and I’m so blessed to be able to review it. Read and be a blessings.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When I Pray for You review []  2020-1-16 9:2

    Every line in this book is filled with words that I hope and pray for my own kids but have never been able to place together so articulately. It hits a truly deep and unique part of my heart. One that longs for each of my kids to know that they are loved, capable, supported and full of so much om the very first word my tears started to flow and they stayed and they worsened as the pages kept going. Looking over at my kids as I choked through each phrase I saw two in tears because their Momma was so moved and one small one who kept asking, "Do you need a kiss?" What a sweet moment in time when they took on the role of comforting ME!Needless to say, this will be a very unique book that will be brought out a lot of times for years to come. I'm quite sure I'll cry every time I read it because time is a cruel, cruel thing and I see it flying by so quickly. Each time we read it together it will keep a fresh meaning to that moment we will be currently autiful job, Matthew Paul Turner. Thank you for following the Lord's leading and allowing Him to pen this attractive story through you. It speaks volumes to a lot of parents and on behalf of all of us, thank you for putting into words what we just couldn't do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When I Pray for You review []  2020-1-16 9:2

    This newest book by Matthew Paul Turner is my favorite yet. I was in tears reading it. All the things we pray over our kids, so beautifully expressed in this book. I am going to read this to my children over and over again. It is stunning to look at, each page filled with such attractive pictures! This book is a treasure that I will give as bonuses and have fun reading to my kids for years to come! I received this book from the publisher as a part of the begin squad but these are my honest opinions and my absolute LOVE for the book is sincere!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When I Pray for You review []  2020-1-16 9:2

    I bought this book for my newest granddaughter. I absolutely loved it so much I bought more copies to give to friends. One friend, my pastor, also liked it so much he bought several more copies to distribute. And, I shared it with the staff at my dentist's office. They in turned told me they plan to order it for their kids (from young ages to college students).This is a MUST HAVE for a child's library (no matter what the age). I would even suggest that it would create an perfect bonus for graduates.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Prayed for You review []  2020-1-22 1:5

    I Prayed for You--a kid's book that's almost better for moms!I'll be honest: I don't always have fun reading to Small Rabbit. Girlfriend likes her books, and I often read the same one over and over and over. (I can recite "Go, Dog, Go" and "Dear Zoo" from memory.) And, while I love that she enjoys it so much, repeatedly reading/reciting the same children's book a thousand times a day is a small mind-numbing. After the dogs obtain to the party in the tree for the twentieth time, mamma is ready for a glass of wine.But then there's I Prayed for You. I love this book. Not because of the story--though it is beautiful sweet--but because of how I experience it as a rst, the story: a mamma bear tells her baby bear about all the times she's prayed for him as he grows up. When he was born, the first time he achieved something independently, the first time he got hurt, the day he went off to school... she lets him know that she's always been praying for him and always will pray for him. Isn't that a sweet thing to tell your kids?But here's what I really love: as I read the book, I'm reminded that I don't have to be in control of everything. Raising a small one is stressful in a thousand various ways every single day. It's so simple to test to keep the reigns additional tight and create sure life goes merrily along--but things just don't work that way. Whatever we may think, we are not in control. We can't protect our children from everything, and we can't always be there to support them create the right decisions. What we can do is entrust their well-being to God. We can teach them to follow him and we can pray for their needs every the story goes along, each page has a short prayer at the bottom--the prayer mamma bear says for her baby. As I read, I tend to linger over those words a small while longer than the others. They become mine. Suddenly, reading the book to Small Rabbit is more than just a bonding experience--it's prayer in and of itself. I search myself praying for my baby girl, who is all kinds of comfy on my lap, and all seems right with the all the mammas out there who worry and stress about their littles: this book is for you. Sure, your child needs to hear that you're praying for them. But more than that I think you need to be reminded that God is the one in control. He's got you and he's got your small one--all you have to do is allow him handle it. Talk to him about the worries that niggle at you and about the hopes that keep you up. Turn to him when you're not sure how to handle something. Allow him tutorial you as a parent, and allow him take charge with your little. Pray. That's the best parenting tip I know.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Prayed for You review []  2020-1-22 1:5

    Love...love...love this book! The story is easy and yet so touching. My daughter loves it and I love reading it to her to allow her know how much she is loved and prayed for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Prayed for You review []  2020-1-22 1:5

    As a single mother, I'm always looking for books that present just a mom and child, with no dad (fathers are great... nothing versus them... just wish my daughter to see that our family is "normal," too). As you can imagine, it's especially difficult to search Christian books that present this family set-up. My 3 year-old daughter really enjoys this book - the illustrations have lots of little info that she likes to point out to me (a bird seen through a window, fun toys scattered on the floor, etc.) and I so so SO appreciate having a book I can use to instill both our faith and the knowledge that she was always wanted, from the very beginning, even though our family might not look like every other.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Prayed for You review []  2020-1-22 1:5

    My husband and I had the hardest time in trying to have children. I prayed every night that God would let me to have a child. I wanted 6 small angels to love and hug. Throughout 8 miscarriages, I carried the prayer for those 6 children. After I almost died having kid #5, I had to obtain fixed. My heart was broken. I desperately wanted 6. After years and years of praying for the 6th child, God answered my prayer with the adoption on our youngest Moms and Dads, Grandmas and Grandpas, we pray for these children's safety everyday. We pray that they don't obtain hurt. We pray that no one picks on them. We pray that they are safe and wear seatbelts (when they learn to drive). We can not be with our kids 24 hours a day. God can! So we pray that He will go with them and hold them is small cardboard book shows kids that they are prayed for. Follow Momma bear and her cub through their days. I love this book due to it could be a amazing one for adopted children. The Momma bear prayed for something special. She asked God for the cub. "Dear loving Father in Heaven above send a sweet baby for Mama to love". Excellent for the adoptive mother. The pictures were so tender. They portrayed all the love that this Mama bear had for this small cub.I was sent this book to post my honest review

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Prayed for You review []  2020-1-22 1:5

    I got this book to read to our fresh baby. We tried for so long to have her and I wanted something to read to her to allow her know how much mommy prayed to have her and how I will continue to pray for her for the rest of her life. The only thing is is that I can't seem to obtain through the story without getting emotional and crying with her in my lap! It's a attractive book and I highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Prayed for You review []  2020-1-22 1:5

    What a sweet book! Really cute illustrations, and I love the story. I DO actually pray for my small boy daily, and this story is a method for him to know and remember it. It is a nice, huge format that is simple for small hands to hold. The board book feels really sturdy and should be able to withstand rough handling and a lot of readings. The slick pages seem like they will wipe clean when sticky fingers leave their mark. A lovely book; I would recommend this to anyone who prays for their small one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Prayed for You review []  2020-1-22 1:5

    Very cute book! Excellent for a small one! The book is written like the mother is speaking to the small bear. I was a small disappointed, because in the reviews and in the sample, it created it look like it was book for a long awaited , much prayed for child. I bought it for my sister after 4 years of infertility, tests, procedures, surgeries, etc suddenly and miraculously ended up pregnant on her own, but the book talked about praying to have the kid just on the first page, then instead of continuing on along that line, passes on to praying for the kid through various stages of his life. It is very cute I just [email protected]#$%! had followed the same theme as the beginning , kind of more along the lines of the God Gave Us You book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Prayed for You review []  2020-1-22 1:5

    I absolutely loved reading this book to my small one! I initially bought this book for a friend, but after looking through the book with my daughter decided to hold it.Highlight:-The books covers are a small padded and feels like very high quality.-It is a board book, and the pages are simple for my daughter to turn.- It is a gender neutral book.- The illustrations are simple, yet detailed enough to where my 2 year old could identify activities that are mentioned in the book.- I loved the book from a Mom's perspective.-Great for single mothers too because there's no mention of a dad or pictures with a dad.I almost cried reading the book the first time since we had problem conceiving and I prayed so much for my daughter. It will definitely pull at your heart strings.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Prayed for You review []  2020-1-22 1:5

    I was very satisfied to come across this book. I sure prayed for my small one, it went excellent with our story. Totally created me cry while reading to my baby, yet in the womb. The illustrations are sweet and realistic. Lovely book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Prayed for You review []  2020-1-22 1:5

    attractive artwork and a touching story! it created me well up when i read it to my son. its about a mother telling her kid she prayed to have it and prays for it when it gets damage and goes to school and for blessings like when it learns to dress itself. i say "it" because i assumed its a boy but the story never says him or her so it would be amazing for either gender. a sweet method to allow your kid know u care and remind you as a parent that you have someone to turn to as well. my kids are my greatest bonus and i thank god often for them so if you're like me this book is a must have. i don't belong to a church but i do believe in god and this book isn't religion specific which is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    21 Keys To Miracle In Helpless Situations: How To Pray When You Can't Pray review []  2020-2-11 18:53

    I must say that although I am not a Christian myself, I found that a lot of the tip in this book is quite interesting and may really support people who search themselves in very tough situations and are going through difficulties in their life. One of the best advice, if not the best, that I have found while going through the book is that a person has do whatever pleases his/her Lord to be able go through the difficult times with ease and certitude that God will see them through and take them out of their difficulties sooner or later without a shadow of a doubt.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    21 Keys To Miracle In Helpless Situations: How To Pray When You Can't Pray review []  2020-2-11 18:53

    Some amazing concepts are place together here. The writing is a small difficult to follow at times as the English isn't quite correct, but the heart of the notice is om the book: "Your deformity may hinder you from doing what your ego – opinion of yourself – wish you to do but it can never deprive you from fulfilling your life purpose. This is because nothing can stop God, and if nothing can stop the one who made you, nothing can stand between you and the work he made you to do."These words really resonated with me. I found the 21 concepts to be informative and inspiring.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    21 Keys To Miracle In Helpless Situations: How To Pray When You Can't Pray review []  2020-2-11 18:53

    21 Keys To Miracle In Helpless Situations How to pray when you can't pray (Surprise healing #2) by Moses A. OjuteThis books shows some people with helpless situations, a bent woman, frustrated beggar and blind from birth. We learn how these people found comfort and the ability to cope through so there is the Authors twenty-one keys to healing in helpless situations. Each of these "keys" has helpful ways to search hope in helpless situations, all are based on scriptures and faith in God.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praying the Scriptures for Your Teenagers: Discover How to Pray God's Purpose for Their Lives review []  2020-1-1 18:18

    As a parent watching my teenagers struggle to search themselves and define themselves, this prayer tutorial is invaluable. In the times where I have been in despair as I watch them veer down the wrong path of what is "best" for them, these prayers support me stay calm and remind me that I can't create these choices for them. They are in a constant state of learning from their choices. Without remembering to pray, I would tend to micromanage, which is the opposite of what they need. The Bible-based prayers bring me peace and remind me to pour TRUTH into my teens. (I hold the book next to my toothbrush, so I remember to pray every morning and night as I brush my teeth. Weird, but it works!)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praying the Scriptures for Your Teenagers: Discover How to Pray God's Purpose for Their Lives review []  2020-1-1 18:18

    I've read many, a lot of parenting books but this one (and Praying the Scriptures for your Children) are my favorites. Pointing us back to scripture, Jodi doesn't offer human wisdom or test to give us a formula for a excellent kid, but she humbly takes us to the One who knows them (and us!) best. I continue to be convicted and encouraged by the true stories of modern-day parents and inspired by the timeless words of Truth. You will not regret buying either of these books!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praying the Scriptures for Your Teenagers: Discover How to Pray God's Purpose for Their Lives review []  2020-1-1 18:18

    Awesome book & has giving me lots of peace as I pray over my children. It’s definitely applicable to today’s teens too covering, screen time etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praying the Scriptures for Your Teenagers: Discover How to Pray God's Purpose for Their Lives review []  2020-1-1 18:18

    We have been having some difficulties with our 14 year old daughter and have been praying for direction to have a breakthrough with her. I saw this book was gifted to a blogger I follow on Ig and I ordered it immediately. It is fantastic. It is broken up into topics like massive things (self harm, depression and sex) to lighter yet still necessary topics (like clothing, mates and music). It also has scriptures where you can insert your teens name and pray scripture over them. I highly recommend if you have a teenager.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praying the Scriptures for Your Teenagers: Discover How to Pray God's Purpose for Their Lives review []  2020-1-1 18:18

    This book is relevant and very helpful. The chapters are organized by zone and the prayers, scriptures and stories bring the notice home. You can’t go wrong with the word of God. Perfect prayer book that you can revisit time and time again. Already recommended to a friend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praying the Scriptures for Your Teenagers: Discover How to Pray God's Purpose for Their Lives review []  2020-1-1 18:18

    I used "Praying the Scriptures for Your Children" for years and have just recently started to used "Praying the Scriptures for Your Teenagers," now that I have one. Both books, by Jodie Berndt are simple to use and packed with God's powerful, encouraging wisdom from the Bible (no, God is not waiting to condemn you and smack you over the head - in fact, the opposite.) It is also full of encouraging, sometimes funny words of wisdom from ordinary moms who aren't afraid to admit that their teens are not excellent - far from it - in order to encourage other moms (and dads.) This is a powerful, enjoyable, life-changing book. Prayer does change anks, Jodie!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praying the Scriptures for Your Teenagers: Discover How to Pray God's Purpose for Their Lives review []  2020-1-1 18:18

    I have a teen, and was searching for something just like this. Each chapter is short and deals with a subject like character, dating, driving, etc. They each tell a private story and then end the chapter with several scripture. There are blanks in the verses for you to insert your child's name. Definitely no better method for you to pray for your child. You can turn right to the chapters that pertain to your kid and pray over the issue locations right away. It's very fast and efficient, and well worth every penny! I highly recommend this for every parent! It's amazing to have on hand and when you search yourself dealing with an issue, you can turn to the book and immediately pray the scriptures. Very well written! Unlike some books, you don't have to read it all the method through to obtain the benefits. Just turn to the chapter you need.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praying the Scriptures for Your Teenagers: Discover How to Pray God's Purpose for Their Lives review []  2020-1-1 18:18

    If your a praying parent there are days you just don't know what or how to pray at times. I appreciate the book as a resource of sound Biblical scripture with private stories of hope.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praying the Scriptures for Your Teenagers: Discover How to Pray God's Purpose for Their Lives review []  2020-1-1 18:18

    The stories and the prayers for teens are awesome! They are relevant and real, I thank God for this book that helps my prayer focus for my teens.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praying the Scriptures for Your Teenagers: Discover How to Pray God's Purpose for Their Lives review []  2020-1-1 18:18

    Very helpful and relatable topics. At the end of each chapter are scripture formed prayers for you to use when praying for your teen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mickey Mantle: America's Prodigal Son: America's Prodigal Son / Tony Castro. review []  2020-1-19 20:36

    Love anything Mantle. A small more of the dark side than I care to hold hearing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mickey Mantle: America's Prodigal Son: America's Prodigal Son / Tony Castro. review []  2020-1-19 20:36

    I purchased this book for a mate who is a really avid baseball history buff. I'm sure he found it to his liking.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mickey Mantle: America's Prodigal Son: America's Prodigal Son / Tony Castro. review []  2020-1-19 20:36

    Mickey is my Idol. Some fresh stories I haven't heard in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mickey Mantle: America's Prodigal Son: America's Prodigal Son / Tony Castro. review []  2020-1-19 20:36

    This an wonderful read about the times Mantle played and the globe as it was a round him and us living in that time line.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mickey Mantle: America's Prodigal Son: America's Prodigal Son / Tony Castro. review []  2020-1-19 20:36

    bought it as a bonus to a mate and she loved ot

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mickey Mantle: America's Prodigal Son: America's Prodigal Son / Tony Castro. review []  2020-1-19 20:36

    Amazing read if you are any kind of baseball fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mickey Mantle: America's Prodigal Son: America's Prodigal Son / Tony Castro. review []  2020-1-19 20:36

    Amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mickey Mantle: America's Prodigal Son: America's Prodigal Son / Tony Castro. review []  2020-1-19 20:36

    Mickey Mantle was an accurate portrayal of one of baseball's icons. I felt like I knew Mickey when I was finished. A flawed man but a courageous competitor on the field. Castro did an perfect job researching this legend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mickey Mantle: America's Prodigal Son: America's Prodigal Son / Tony Castro. review []  2020-1-19 20:36

    How can anybody not wanting to know all about the Mick.Wish I could have had the possibility to shake his more books on ybe I get'm figured out one day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mickey Mantle: America's Prodigal Son: America's Prodigal Son / Tony Castro. review []  2020-1-19 20:36

    Amazing reading on the Mick! He was a character to a lot of people.led a hard d but real . Alcohol killed him.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Eat, Pray, Die (An Eat, Pray, Die Humorous Mystery Book 1) review []  2020-2-4 7:20

    I highly recommend this book, but only if you like stories that are more concerned with telling a fun story than with being realistic. If you wish something that seems reasonable or reality based, this is not the book for you. The plot is not like any I have read before. I won't even say it's always believable, but I read this one in one sitting because I just couldn't place it down. I laughed so hard my sides hurt. Not only am I planning to read the rest of the series, I will probably read this one over and over again! Loved it!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Eat, Pray, Die (An Eat, Pray, Die Humorous Mystery Book 1) review []  2020-2-4 7:20

    The tasting premise is great, the plot is mostly believable, and the heroine saves herself instead of being saved by others. But I didn't care for the language, and the constant asides for humor didn't touch my usually very responsive funny-bone at all. It seemed forced, and was often first I read with pleasure and satisfied anticipation, but as the taster kept being so greatly affected by the poisons herself despite recognizing them, I wondered what the point was in her having the skills. Add the constant sexual references and borderline language, and I gradually lost most of my interest.Even though the story features a cliched heroine with a messed-up private life and shallow reasons for being attracted to her partner, I do think that its author has talent, and if she weren't working so hard to create the book commercially appealing, I think she could probably produce some high-class, even amazing literature. The writing, even as is, is beautiful ever, yes, I do know that my take on it reflects my private r example, I prefer mysteries where the particular skills of the protagonists hold them out of problem for the most part as they solve crimes. To me, the point of a cozy mystery is that it is NOT a story that repeatedly puts its 'hero/heroine" in danger--that sort of story is for the "action/adventure" genre. I like mysteries that are more intellectual, and that leave adventuring and suspense to the rest of the characters while the 'detective' cleverly figures out what is going on. Just because the sleuth is not in the thick of the action does not mean that his or her hero has to be two-dimensional; he or she can still be developed into a delightfully well-rounded person that we can grow fond at's my take on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Eat, Pray, Die (An Eat, Pray, Die Humorous Mystery Book 1) review []  2020-2-4 7:20

    I love finding a fresh author that's GOOD and Aussie Chelsea Field is very amazing 's the setup in Eat Pray Die - Isobel (Izzy) Avery is an Aussie hiding from a loan shark her scumbag ex-husband owes cash and expects her to pay up. So she takes a risky job. One person in hundreds of thousands can taste poison and poison has become the weapon of choice for assassins. So the rich hire tasters - like kings did in the Middle Ages where the condemned often became the King's taster. The difference is the odds of survival for these rare people are much higher thanks to their weird genetic anomaly, the same one that lets them taste and identify poisons. Izzy just finished training and has her first case - or so she thinks, but he's really her final test, until a client dies and he has to reveal himself as part of the investigative branch So as he recovers from the poison he deliberately introduced into her meal at breakfast, Izzy finds herself caught up in an investigation and trying to avoid the legbreaker, Mr Black, sent the by the Aussie loan shark and dealing with her simple going male apartment friend and the horny older woman across the hall. Her 'client' turned trainer and Taster investigator, too handsome for his own good, Connor, all obtain introduced while she tags along on the poison investigation of one of the Society's client's.Izzy turns out to have a knack for problem and her attraction to Connor is sort of like cuddling up to a glacier. But she also i amazing at unraveling puzzles, like murders - in her own stumbling fashion. Not so amazing at avoiding Mr Black. At over 300 pages, it was a fresh, quick paced, amusing read with likable and believable characters and a satisfying mystery. Worth the cash for the ebook!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Eat, Pray, Die (An Eat, Pray, Die Humorous Mystery Book 1) review []  2020-2-4 7:20

    This is a very various detective(?) story. I have never read _any_ even vaguely similar. I loved it. The characters are interesting. The back story is special in my experience. And I read a _lot_ (bibliophile of the 1st order). There's a tip of sex, but nothing much for a rather prudish person, such as myself, to really complain about. Oh, yes, and the writing itself (grammar, spelling, etc.) is excellent, making it simple to read. Did I mention that once I post this, I'm buying the rest of the books in the series?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Eat, Pray, Die (An Eat, Pray, Die Humorous Mystery Book 1) review []  2020-2-4 7:20

    I really wanted to love this book. I'm always on the lookout for a fresh author with a special premise. When I read the other reviews, humor was mentioned throughout. I didn't search any of those laugh out loud moments. I do like the idea of the protagonist becoming a detective because of the poison, rather than just the run of the mill "in the wrong put at the wrong time" scenario found in most books. I'm willing to give the second book a look, just to see if I'm missing something.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Eat, Pray, Die (An Eat, Pray, Die Humorous Mystery Book 1) review []  2020-2-4 7:20

    Eat, Pray, Die by Chelsea Field is a funny, quick reading mystery.I gave it five obel Avery aka Izzy is on her method to a job interview as an undercover poison taster. "In typical Los Angeles fashion, even the damn elevator was more glamorous than me.""I patted my unruly, shoulder-length hair—a nervous habit I’d developed over twenty-nine years of experiencing it having a mind of its own." How well I could relate to this description. I'vealways described my own hair as "willful", just like I e was hired. Her job is classified and she can't even tell her family. The man who hired her told her to obtain a makeover and a tan. She told him she didn't tan because of being a redhead and she was allergic to the spray-on chemicals.I received a complimentary e-copy from the author. That did not change my opinion for this to purchase:

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Eat, Pray, Die (An Eat, Pray, Die Humorous Mystery Book 1) review []  2020-2-4 7:20

    Meal tasters have been around as long as there has been wealthy or strong people. I mean, what does it matter if the taster falls over dead of poison as long as the client stays healthy? Well written, very entertaining, filled with action, suspense, mystery, humor, romance and very special characters. You will love Connor and Isobel....I have very high hopes for these two in the upcoming books in the series. Chelsea Field has written a champion and I cannot wait for the next books in the series. Highly recommended.I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest and unbiased review. All opinions are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Eat, Pray, Die (An Eat, Pray, Die Humorous Mystery Book 1) review []  2020-2-4 7:20

    I liked this better than I thought I would. Once we accept the premise of an organization of professional tasters who are trained to taste and identify any poison, and mostly survive, protecting the rich and popular from their enemies, the book is a fun read. Our heroine is a divorced woman from Australia who got stuck with $100,000 loan from loan shark by her husband and goes to work for this organization as the only method to pay it back. I thought the interest on the loan shark loan from Australia to be less than American finance company interest. not loan shark interest, but that's not a major plot killer. (the author could raise the amount of interest accrued in her months of no payments from the $5000 mentioned) Maybe traditional Australian loan companies do send out hit men to collect their loans and it wasn't a loan shark :) I'd give it 4.5 stars, and would read another in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Eat, Pray, Die (An Eat, Pray, Die Humorous Mystery Book 1) review []  2020-2-4 7:20

    So when I'm browsing books on Amazon, I always download a sample and read it till the end. That's when I decide whether or not I'm interested in knowing what happens next. With this book, I'm beautiful sure I only created it as far as the third paragraph before I had to outright buy it, knowing I would hands-down LOVE this story!Those first few paragraphs were all it took for me to accept that Ms. Field is now one of my favorite authors! I can't remember the latest time a book has created me laugh out loud, but the quippy humor and outlandish situations were so funny that I nearly forgot where I was (in bed trying to be quiet at 12am) and chuckled loudly enough to obtain some death glares. If Dr. Who or Monty Python was a lovable and quirky Australian woman, then this book is where she would be hiding! Izzy is such an wonderful character, and I loved reading through her first person opinions. If I ever met her in reality, I'd be desperate for her friendship solely for the endless entertainment and laughs that I'd be sure to get!This plot has a lot going on, so there are several sources of exciting info coming in on every page. I was so hooked on this book that I kept reading from begin to finish until about 4am. I HAVE NO REGRETS! Even as I dragged my legs along at work, from energy that had been acquired through my measly 3 hours of sleep, I smiled knowing that this book was so completely worth it! I applauded this author with whatever energy I had left!If you're looking for a great, entertaining novel with espionage, outstanding characters, and cover to cover entertainment that will leave you cackling long after you've finished reading, then you will love this book!!! If you are the sort of person who enjoys laughing, read this book! If you are human, read this book! I cannot possibly place to words how highly I recommend it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Eat, Pray, Die (An Eat, Pray, Die Humorous Mystery Book 1) review []  2020-2-4 7:20

    Wow, a fresh favorite! It has a new fresh perspective.Izzie (Isobel) is Australian and has moved to LA to be trained for a fresh job and to obtain away from a loan shark her ex husband saddled her with. The book starts when Izzie is starting her first assignment as a Shade, a professional poison taster for the rich and popular who are afraid someone is out to slay them. She has been trained for months to detect all kinds of poisons and works for a secret but strong organization.When one of her colleague Shades is in mortal danger, Izzie and investigator Connor test to search out who poisoned her and is was a very entertaining read and I loved the banter between Isobel and Connor. Only 4 chapters in I pre-ordered the next book. I highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pray for the Persecuted review [App]  2018-9-14 21:8

    What a amazing method for us to stay connected with our brothers and sisters around the globe and to stay up to date on how we can be praying for them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pray for the Persecuted review [App]  2018-9-14 21:8

    Thankful for this application which provides specific & regular prayer requests for Christians around the globe who are persecuted for their faith.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pray for the Persecuted review [App]  2018-9-14 21:8

    Helpful method to stay up to date on prayer requests and connected to brothers' and sisters' needs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praying the Word review [App]  2019-1-22 13:36

    I have noticed that, the prayers are in continued e same prayers and subjects through out the year or months and ere are no modernize to the prayers, nothing new. The Bible has much more to offer than just these few prayers which is much but still not enough for those of us who are hungry for the word and praying the word . I have this Application over 2 years now and I love praying the words of God. Please modernize the prayers, so we can have fun the words of life. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praying the Word review [App]  2019-1-22 13:36

    Please fix this problem 1/17 PLEASE fix this ankU.1/7/17 Not being able to share the prayers is getting frustrating. It says you fixed the Share issues, but it still doesn't work for me (the Application still crashes everytime I test to share). I appreciate these prayers & wish to share ones that I sense are esp Holy Spirit inspired; but with this technical problem I cannot. 1/3 I just started using this application today & felt led to share the Everyday Prayer with friends. However, every time I click on the Mail button, the Application crashes :-(

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praying the Word review [App]  2019-1-22 13:36

    This is my second year using, would like to share through messages, but it only allows through emails. A amazing tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praying the Word review [App]  2019-1-22 13:36

    It really helps with prayer and motivation. Praise His name_ Jesus

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praying the Word review [App]  2019-1-22 13:36

    I have fun these anointed prayers Jesus is lords of lords

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praying the Word review [App]  2019-1-22 13:36

    Thanks God bless u for the unbelievable prayers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praying the Word review [App]  2019-1-22 13:36

    I have seen how praying in this manner is helping me to grow in my relationship with Christ... Through the Holy Spirit..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praying the Word review [App]  2019-1-22 13:36

    Application not working. Let's me select my language and font. Then nothing else.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praying the Word review [App]  2019-1-22 13:36

    Love this app, but to share a prayer the application keeps closing and add fresh prayers, Please fix.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praying the Word review [App]  2019-1-22 13:36

    Amazing range of prayers for all occasions. We'll done!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praying the Word review [App]  2019-1-22 13:36

    God bless you, these prayers are Holy Spirit filled

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praying the Word review [App]  2019-1-22 13:36

    Prayers for pastors

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praying the Word review [App]  2019-1-22 13:36

    An perfect prayer starter

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praying the Word review [App]  2019-1-22 13:36

    I think this application is awesome. I use it in my devotion, worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praying the Word review [App]  2019-1-22 13:36

    Perfect Loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praying the Word review [App]  2019-1-22 13:36

    This is helpful and inspiring.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praying the Word review [App]  2019-1-22 13:36

    Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praying the Word review [App]  2019-1-22 13:36

    Amazing App

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praying the Word review [App]  2019-1-22 13:36

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praying the Word review [App]  2019-1-22 13:36

    Awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praying the Word review [App]  2019-1-22 13:36

    Pray The Word I love the prayer application but it does not let me to share are on the notice or Fb it does allowed to share with others on email and I would like to print them so that I can just have them at hand and read them daily again I love this out but there are some fixes that needs to take put it says that we can share it on Fb but it is not allowed it to be so so if you can please fix this and I will write you a five and above! Thank you and have a bless day!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praying the Word review [App]  2019-1-22 13:36

    I love this application its really helpfulnes. Love it. To those who see the printing too little please increase the font size cos it has an zone where you can increase the font to create it a bit bigger and easier to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praying the Word review [App]  2019-1-22 13:36

    Love it! Thank you to the people who created this app. Your scripture-rich prayers are attractive and I like that it works offline. I will recommend it to friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praying the Word review [App]  2019-1-22 13:36

    So powerful! It helps you to pray when you have no word to pray.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praying the Word review [App]  2019-1-22 13:36

    What an awesome application!! I can now go on for hours in prayer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praying the Word review [App]  2019-1-22 13:36

    Love it. This is absolutely my favorite app. The prayers are straight from God's word and right on target for a God centered life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praying the Word review [App]  2019-1-22 13:36

    Pray the word I just started but it is very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praying the Word review [App]  2019-1-22 13:36

    Amazing Prayer Application Unbelievable prayers. The Prayers are full of The Power of God

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praying the Word review [App]  2019-1-22 13:36

    But add a share button so that I can share via watsapp

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praying the Word review [App]  2019-1-22 13:36

    I love the layout and the devotional scripture to look up and share with the prayer .......

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praying the Word review [App]  2019-1-22 13:36

    This Application is a Blessing. Thank you very very much.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praying the Word review [App]  2019-1-22 13:36

    Divarayne Thank you, thank you, thank you, much appreciated .... LOVE this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praying the Word review [App]  2019-1-22 13:36

    Very helpful app..thanks and God bless

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praying the Word review [App]  2019-1-22 13:36

    This is unbelievable app. God bless you .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praying the Word review [App]  2019-1-22 13:36

    Very amazing The word is lifè

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praying the Word review [App]  2019-1-22 13:36

    Pray the word

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praying the Word review [App]  2019-1-22 13:36

    I love the prayers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praying the Word review [App]  2019-1-22 13:36

    Very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praying the Word review [App]  2019-1-22 13:36

    Its amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praying the Word review [App]  2019-1-22 13:36

    Amazing Blessing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pray Together review [App]  2019-3-22 13:19

    Amazing app. It is amazing to see a prayer application that shows the power of God at work. God is on move and touches hearts always. anks for making this amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pray Together review [App]  2019-3-22 13:19

    Best prayer application available!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pray the Word review [App]  2020-1-6 21:33

    I love this app, it has TRULY been a blessing in my life, and has helped me search a positive prayer structure, and focus. God bless you Thanks

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter