Read predator in the house reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all predator in the house reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Predator in the House []  2021-4-7 0:14

    This is a story about a serious subject but told in an entertaining, almost dark humor, sort of way. Fun characters that you sometimes love and sometimes hate. Educational too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Predator in the House []  2021-4-7 0:14

    Joanne Parsons is a brilliant story teller and gifted writer. This, her third novel, has all the elements of her first two--suspense, a mesmerizing plot and extraordinary characters. The story of a dying cop in pursuit of stamping out trafficking is well-crafted and educational with twists and surprises at every turn, right up to the very latest page. I loved it and highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Predator in the House []  2021-4-7 0:14

    I thought the story was well-written, often with humor; that skillfully wove a crime drama with the a lot of diverse causes and consequences of slavery without reading like a doentary.

    0  


    Add your opinion on predator in the house or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Predator in the House []  2021-4-7 0:14

    I liked the pace of the story, and how believable all the characters are. Info about kid trafficking are woven into the narrative, so there's an educational component of reading this book, and you will come away with a better understanding of how predators operate and what makes certain populations more vulnerable.I have read all three of Ms. Parson's books, and enjoyed every one. She is a thorough researcher and a highly skilled writer. "Predator in the House" will no doubt be as famous as her first two novels. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Predator in the House []  2021-4-7 0:14

    I love how humor can be used as a backdrop for a serious subject. Ms. Parsons does a really amazing job with that. The words flow as you read and obtain swept up in the story. Highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Predator in the House []  2021-4-7 0:14

    Joanne Parsons has written another book about a topic that most people know small about. Her first book, The Kitchen Canary, is set in the 1800’s and Tells the tale of two young women are ly abused by their employer while working as a maids in his house, which was a fairly common occurrence at the is time around the author tackles the subject of kid trafficking. Karl Shea is a detective assigned to the crimes unit and during the course of this story he delves into the underbelly of kid abuse....and the business of kid trafficking. The story is filled with colourful characters, which makes for entertaining reading, but it is also filled with info about this very necessary subject. There’s a bit of a surprise at the end of the story. I can honestly picture this book being created into a ter reading this book, we should all realize that we need to be on the lookout for children who are in risky situations . The old adage of “See something, say something” certainly holds true.I highly recommend The Predator in the House. You won’t be disappointed. I’m looking forward to Joanne Parson’s next novel!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Predator in the House []  2021-4-7 0:14

    Loved the 3rd book from Joanne Parsons. Very serious subject, and it's handled with care, but the book also has touches of humor, and is very well written! You will have fun it, but you'll also learn something from it. Very enlightening. I look forward to more from this author!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Predator in the House []  2021-4-7 0:14

    This story while somewhat comical has a serious subliminal notice about the trafficking of women and children. The characters are well described and defined. The personalities and long held beliefs of Karl and Shirley support to drive the story line through a series of investigations of human trafficking. The author does a amazing job of keeping the reader's attention and focus on the problem of trafficking as well as on the ups and downs in the relationship between Karl and Shirley.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Predator in the House []  2021-4-7 0:14

    It was ok not as amazing as I was expecting! A small drama and suspense but could have been better

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Predator in the House []  2021-4-7 0:14

    PREDATOR IN THE HOUSEHaving previously purchased Joanne C. Parsons unbelievable Kitchen Canary, I downloaded the promotional e-book ver of Predator in the House. Once again, she hit a home run. A amazing story about a dying cop (Karl Shea) on a mission to clean up the s of the earth involved in kid trafficking. Sad but true, pedophile’s come from all walks of life. As grim as the subject is, Joanne C. Parsons manages to add a taste of humor to the story as Karl Shea and his unpredictable wife, Shirley, have their own internal battles.I never thought Parsons would match the quality storytelling of Kitchen Canary again, but I was wrong. A strong story with a powerful notice of awareness to everyone. This is a must-read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Predator []  2020-1-18 22:54

    Ice cube is the man, amazing price here, must buy if u are a ice cube fan, worth every penny

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Predator []  2020-1-18 22:54

    Ice Cube continues his social-political exploration that started with Amerikkka's Most Wanted and Death Certificate. The album was released during the aftermath of the L.A. riots of the 90's and it is no surprise that the album is ripe with controversial themes, then again, Ice Cube has always been a brutally honest artist, which only inspires a level of respect for his artistic expression. There's a certain aggressive energy that Cube has always injected into his lyrics that has always inspired a reflective consciousness to the problems that surround our seemingly little worlds ever since his days with NWA, and The Predator is no exception..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Predator []  2020-1-18 22:54

    I was supposed to obtain autorip with my CD purchase and half the songs are clean edited

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Predator []  2020-1-18 22:54

    This is my favorite Ice Cube album. So glad CDs come with the digital copy as well. I don't but melody anymore unless I obtain both the physical copy and digital copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Predator []  2020-1-18 22:54

    This was one of my favorite artist and albums of all time, buy now

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Predator []  2020-1-18 22:54

    German Capitalist company bought out all the LP reproductions within 24 hours of reissue and I paid double the price...can't blame em Amazing Historically relavant album

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Predator []  2020-1-18 22:54

    The Predator is easily one of Ice Cube's better albums. You had songs on here that you created you think deeply, songs that could create you dance, and songs on this album that created you wish to repeat the hooks (like track 7 "It Was a Amazing Day," track 10 "Dirty Mack," and track 14 "Who Got the Camera").Ice Cube had it up to here with how Blacks were treated by America, which contains the cops and the government. And so he decided to further express his feelings (he already did this on Amerikkka's Most Wanted (1990) and the Death Certificate (1991) albums) on The Predator.I've listened to this album like a billion times and it's simple to tell how mad Cube was on this album, and he had every right to be. It aint never been simple in any century to be a Black man. But how would you like to have been a Black man in Los Angeles from 1990 to 1992? In that period in LA, if the cops wasn't trying to slay you or use excessive force versus you, then it was the gangs, your baby mama(s), and your so-called mates and be was trying to convey in this album, all the pent-up anger that he and other Black men were dealing with in the early 1990s. And it's too poor a lot of melody critics since 1992 have never understood that about this conclusion, my favorite songs on this album were:1.) Track 7 (Today Was a Amazing Day)2.) Track 16 (Say Hi to the Poor Guy)3.) Track 11 (Don't Trust 'Em)4.) Track 2 (When Will They Shoot?)5.) Track 14 (Who Got the Camera?)6.) Track 10 (Dirty Mack)7.) Track 8 (We had to Tear This Motha***** Up)8.) Track 9 (F*** 'Em Interlude)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Predator []  2020-1-18 22:54

    This CD was the best CD that Ice Cube EVER place together! This CD came out after the riots in LA due to the cops that got off after beating Rodney King to hamburger. Ice Cube's "The Predator" seemed to be an ode to that incident! It had so a lot of head-bopping, club-banging songs on it that it isn't funny! Outside of his "Amerikkka's Most Wanted", this CD had to be one of his best......hands down!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Predator []  2020-1-18 22:54

    this was my 1st rap cd (or one of anyway) that brought me to the rap android game and ill never forget it! i wore out the first cd i bought and had to buy another! you cant search cube better than this, this is the one, each track hits as hard and true that you will feel fo sho!but now here we are with the vinyl ver which you probley will not search at least not for less than fifty bucks, i paid forty for this sealed vinyl copy and after hearing the vinyl advantages i would have paid up to one hundred. the low end is so solid and perfect, the highs are smooth and not all digital sounding.if you can search this on vinyl dont think twice. its awesome rare experiance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Predator []  2020-1-18 22:54

    If you don't know much about Ice Cube you should be ashamed of yourself. He is an extremely insightful and influential figure in black American culture. He basically predicted the L.A. Riots and brought to light a lot of the harsh conditions of the lives of black people in 1990's America. He was, of course, seen as very controversial as are most people who push social boundaries to change things for the better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House of Fear: Surviving Predator [App]  2019-4-11 13:28

    Creepy immersive amazing game...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Develop The Predator Mindset: Win in Sports and Life []  2019-12-24 19:18

    The info expressed in this book is well researched and strong for ATHLETES who seriously wish to up their game. And what I liked is the writing style gets right to point; very clear and direct explanations and examples. Also, the information in Zannetti's Predator Mindset can cross over to a lot of experiences in life--approaching work style, challenges, etc. Definitely a book to refer back to. Glad I bought the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Develop The Predator Mindset: Win in Sports and Life []  2019-12-24 19:18

    It’s time to obtain the Mental Edge! “Develop the Predator Mindset: Victory in Sports and Life” is a must-read and apply for coaches, athletes, business builders, and more. This book by Winning Mindset founder, Gene Zannetti, will support you bridge the gap between physical and mental training. To me, this is life training at its best 🙌🏽! Thank You, Gene, for sharing your work with the rest of the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Develop The Predator Mindset: Win in Sports and Life []  2019-12-24 19:18

    This book does a phenomenal job breaking down some very necessary lessons on how to develop your mind so that you can be more confident, relaxed and aggressive in sports and in whatever you pursue in life. I also learned that mindset should be developed in a concrete way, just like you train your body, you have to train your mind if you wish to be successful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Develop The Predator Mindset: Win in Sports and Life []  2019-12-24 19:18

    Lots of amazing tip for wrestlers, and all athletes..!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Develop The Predator Mindset: Win in Sports and Life []  2019-12-24 19:18

    If you coach in any sport you need this book!! It teaches not only yourself about the necessary of mindset in athletes but how to apply it. Have that mental edge in sports and life. Your squad will benefit greatly from this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Predator Hunter []  2020-1-3 23:6

    Normally, this would sound like a book I would enjoy, a story of a young man who chooses to expose pedophiles using his social media, starting with his father! Kyle Summers lives in a sad, grubby apartment, is lonely as sin, and enlists the support of his next door neighbor and friend, Troy, to movie the confrontations with the men who meet Kyle, expecting a young girl. Remember when DATELINE did something related years ago? Well, Kyle cannot obtain the police to support him or even use the “evidence” he collects. One pedophile has already committed suicide because of the exposure.When one of the men starts hunting and terrorizing Kyle and his family, he still won’t stop. When Kyle’s 3-year-old niece is threatened and Kyle refuses to believe the creep is serious, I couldn’t read any more. Kyle is just too annoying for me. The conversations he has with the pedophiles are also too disturbing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Predator Hunter []  2020-1-3 23:6

    Mr. Williams aims to address the difficult problems and succeeds again in this book. The topic matter is very true and is very unsettling. The story moved quickly. A lot of reviewers mentioned the unpleasant text conversations that Kyle had with the predators. As ugly as those conversations were, I feel that they created the book true and even educational for parents. So necessary to watch your children on the internet and on their phones!!! An eye-opening read – highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Predator Hunter []  2020-1-3 23:6

    This work had a wonderfully designed plot and well crafted characters to fulfill their roles. Skillful writing by Mr. Williams. Very smooth reading. Subjects covered were very timely in today’s world, and the characters were designed perfectly to carry out their supportive role to the plot. Quick paced. Action galore. I HIGHLY recommend this book as it is so well done by Phil Williams with no disappointments in any way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Predator (4K UHD) []  2020-9-4 19:12

    What a waste of time cash and effort for the Predator franchise. Lame writing, lame screenplay and lame acting, this film is awful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Predator (4K UHD) []  2020-9-4 19:12

    this is rip off poltical, comedy that I never even smiled just dumb fake poor acting ruined movie

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Predator (2018) []  2020-11-10 19:30

    My favorite part of the entire film was at the very end of the credits and I began to realize that my life was once again my own, and that whatever fresh pain I might experience at some point, at least THIS specific painful experience was, at last, over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Predator (2018) []  2020-11-10 19:30

    The action was just ok, the story was horrible, the humor was forced & meh. I don't understand how such not good films can be created with as much cash as goes into them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Predator (2018) []  2020-11-10 19:30

    Utter garbage

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Predator Hunter []  2020-1-3 23:6

    The Predator Hunter grabbed my attention from page one. First, the premise of a vigilante predator hunter was an immediate attention focus, since predators are often handled with velvet gloves by law enforcement (a true misnomer.) Unfortunately, most of us are tentative about confronting wrong-doers, which is why we need law enforcement, and law breakers know that very well. Too few are aware that law enforcement, as with all government, attract law breakers because those positions place them in a position above the law as well as invisible to victims. That is also why it makes such amazing theater. A portion of the audience roots for the victims while the rest root for the criminals. Hardly any are innocent bystanders. In spite of the creature potential audience, few writers master the genre. Phil Williams succeeds smashingly, teasing deftly along the thin edge between voyeurism and revenge, capturing attention while educating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Predator Hunter []  2020-1-3 23:6

    By reading the title, you are forewarned, not a book for those who tend toward lighthearted novels. So, that's good. It is a book that you seriously do not wish to place down. It gives a well thought out story without being too wordy. The characters are great. The lead hero had me wondering all the time what he would do next. And it kept me surprised and in awe. I really enjoyed this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Predator (4K UHD) []  2020-9-4 19:12

    For the life of me I will never understand why so a lot of people obtain themselves all worked up for the next "Predator" film then turn around and hate it. These haters seem to think the next film is going to victory an Oscar. Really? A Predator movie? They are slasher/horror flicks nothing more. You go to see humans obtain ripped to shreds. PERIOD!As for the film I only wanted to know more about the Predator species and I got quite a bit. I was very happy with that aspect. I did search it strange that the predator species is just waiting for humanity to destroy itself when they can just obtain rid of us at will. The action sequences are vastly superior to any of the films that came before and I am looking forward to playing this film on my surround sound system. Ok. I'm done...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Predator (2018) []  2020-11-10 19:30

    I felt Predator was a very entertaining blockbuster is movie has a more humorous bent than the previous one. I really did like Predators, but I prefer the tone of this film. It matches more of the over-the-top feel of the original and 2. They do add a few more jokes than those two, and a small too a lot of of them have a frat bro/trying-to-be alpha dog mentality that can be a small exhausting. Still overall, it's beautiful ere are some really impressive and violent fights. Current movie technology is utilized to have the Predators do things they couldn't in previous e cast is all-around likable. Heck, I think this is the first time I found Olivia Munn fully utilized in a mittedly, the pacing can be a small uneven at moments. There are points where the back-and-forth between characters could've been shorter and the scenes are rushed, including a death of a main hero that'@#$%!-and-miss. Also, the final stage setting up the sequel feels tacked-on and sten, if you're not interested in a humorous Predator movie than this won't be for you. Personally, I went to be mindlessly entertained, and I was.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Predator (2018) []  2020-11-10 19:30

    The film has suspense, action and amazing acting in it with a small comedy. It"s not the first predator but it defineatly is not 2 which is not in my collection. I will watch this again and again without hesitation. The graphics are better than any of the other ones I have. The actors are not Arnold or Jessie but that makes no difference because they did a amazing job. I didn't feel as if I was watching something thrown together just to create a buck like they do with some movies. They did it right and I cant wait to see if the fresh hero is going to dominate loose or replace, but the dogs of battle have got to stay.I"m not going to allow the cat out of the bag you have to watch it to understand but the end of the film already sets us up for another thrilling episode.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Predator Hunter []  2020-1-3 23:6

    I really wanted to like this book, and I tried to hard to like it. But I just can't. The characters are so silly, and the writing is juvenile. The main hero is a total idiot. I can understand his motivation for stalking pedophiles, but the method he goes about it is ridiculous. I can see why the police are blowing him off - he has no chain of custody. (As a defense attorney, I would love a case like this.) As for the writing, it created my head hurt.A amazing editor could probably turn this into a decent book. As it is, I could not obtain more than 40% in without wanting to cry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Predator (4K UHD) []  2020-9-4 19:12

    I really wish them to create another predator movie. But they need to fire the 8 year old who wrote this script, then fire the 10 year old director, then fire the 12 year old producer, and lastly fire the studio that allowed this to be made. I hope heads rolled after this film was made, it was utterly one of the worst things I have ever watched, and I watch crap Sci-fi every week. For instance, the film predators with Adrien Brody, that is a 5 star oscar contending film compared to this. So a lot of amazing actors, just the worst direction ever...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Predator (4K UHD) []  2020-9-4 19:12

    Was a not good revival of the original for a start... but then they cram "climate change" down the pipe. The whole point of a film like this is to just accept that it is fun and silly. Sorry but the politics ruined it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Predator (4K UHD) []  2020-9-4 19:12

    The film has suspense, action and amazing acting in it with a small comedy. It"s not the first predator but it defineatly is not 2 which is not in my collection. I will watch this again and again without hesitation. The graphics are better than any of the other ones I have. The actors are not Arnold or Jessie but that makes no difference because they did a amazing job. I didn't feel as if I was watching something thrown together just to create a buck like they do with some movies. They did it right and I cant wait to see if the fresh hero is going to dominate loose or replace, but the dogs of battle have got to stay.I"m not going to allow the cat out of the bag you have to watch it to understand but the end of the film already sets us up for another thrilling episode.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Predator (2018) []  2020-11-10 19:30

    For the life of me I will never understand why so a lot of people obtain themselves all worked up for the next "Predator" film then turn around and hate it. These haters seem to think the next film is going to victory an Oscar. Really? A Predator movie? They are slasher/horror flicks nothing more. You go to see humans obtain ripped to shreds. PERIOD!As for the film I only wanted to know more about the Predator species and I got quite a bit. I was very happy with that aspect. I did search it strange that the predator species is just waiting for humanity to destroy itself when they can just obtain rid of us at will. The action sequences are vastly superior to any of the films that came before and I am looking forward to playing this film on my surround sound system. Ok. I'm done...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Predator Hunter []  2020-1-3 23:6

    The topic matter of this book is something I think we'd rather not think about and want we'd never have to worry about which, I believe, would create it difficult to write about. I have to hand it to Phil Williams for writing such an perfect and compelling story dealing with such an unsavory topic. The story moves very fast, like watching a heart pounding drama in the theater with amazing hero development and a resolution that leaves you satisfied.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Predator Hunter []  2020-1-3 23:6

    This story kept me spellbound! I started reading this story and didn't wish to place it down. Phil masterfully wound his characters through a maze of plot twists. His characters were vivid in my mind and the plot evoked so a lot of emotions. I found myself feeling confused, sad, angry, worried and frustrated. I was beginning to think no one cared about these kids and the long-term effects of their abuse. And then, the latest few chapters...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Predator (4K UHD) []  2020-9-4 19:12

    The action was just ok, the story was horrible, the humor was forced & meh. I don't understand how such not good films can be created with as much cash as goes into them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Predator (4K UHD) []  2020-9-4 19:12

    I felt Predator was a very entertaining blockbuster is movie has a more humorous bent than the previous one. I really did like Predators, but I prefer the tone of this film. It matches more of the over-the-top feel of the original and 2. They do add a few more jokes than those two, and a small too a lot of of them have a frat bro/trying-to-be alpha dog mentality that can be a small exhausting. Still overall, it's beautiful ere are some really impressive and violent fights. Current movie technology is utilized to have the Predators do things they couldn't in previous e cast is all-around likable. Heck, I think this is the first time I found Olivia Munn fully utilized in a mittedly, the pacing can be a small uneven at moments. There are points where the back-and-forth between characters could've been shorter and the scenes are rushed, including a death of a main hero that'@#$%!-and-miss. Also, the final stage setting up the sequel feels tacked-on and sten, if you're not interested in a humorous Predator movie than this won't be for you. Personally, I went to be mindlessly entertained, and I was.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Predator (2018) []  2020-11-10 19:30

    I really wish them to create another predator movie. But they need to fire the 8 year old who wrote this script, then fire the 10 year old director, then fire the 12 year old producer, and lastly fire the studio that allowed this to be made. I hope heads rolled after this film was made, it was utterly one of the worst things I have ever watched, and I watch crap Sci-fi every week. For instance, the film predators with Adrien Brody, that is a 5 star oscar contending film compared to this. So a lot of amazing actors, just the worst direction ever...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Predator (2018) []  2020-11-10 19:30

    this is rip off poltical, comedy that I never even smiled just dumb fake poor acting ruined movie

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Predator Hunter []  2020-1-3 23:6

    This book has a very complex plot. It is a dark topic to start with, but the book does not pull any punches. It is a dark, dark story but is well told and worth reading all the method to the end. It gets rather deep into psychology - but it is hard to talk about kid molestation without bringing in the psychology. Two people can have related experiences and yet it can result them in entirely various ways - causing them to behave and develop differently. While I thought the author stretched things a time or two, the plot is compelling and well told. And, just when it looked like there was no light at the end of this dark journey...there was light!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Predator Hunter []  2020-1-3 23:6

    This is my first time reading this author... and I must say... I thoroughly enjoyed this book. I must admit, I had an EXTREMELY hard time reading the actual conversations between the predator and Kyle.... to the point where I felt physically ill. It's a topic matter that is not one any of us that are normal can possibbly understand. But Kyle Summers handles these situaions very realistically..... not always coming out on top, and having to suffer some beautiful poor beatings, and allow downs before getting his man. I look forward to reading more from this author !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Predator (4K UHD) []  2020-9-4 19:12

    My favorite part of the entire film was at the very end of the credits and I began to realize that my life was once again my own, and that whatever fresh pain I might experience at some point, at least THIS specific painful experience was, at last, over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Predator (4K UHD) []  2020-9-4 19:12

    Utter garbage

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Predator (2018) []  2020-11-10 19:30

    What a waste of time cash and effort for the Predator franchise. Lame writing, lame screenplay and lame acting, this film is awful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Predator (2018) []  2020-11-10 19:30

    Was a not good revival of the original for a start... but then they cram "climate change" down the pipe. The whole point of a film like this is to just accept that it is fun and silly. Sorry but the politics ruined it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House of Fear: Surviving Predator PRO [App]  2019-4-17 13:0

    if it paid game, just give ads on getting resource (coin), no minimap, but i love a sensitivity features, the graphic is amazing for a little device, i wanna see more features on this game...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House of Fear: Surviving Predator PRO [App]  2019-4-17 13:0

    one of the best android game i ever played very scary...hatsoff to the workers..peoples are so much intrested android games like this..please make some more levels and different gosts...i am addicted to this game...thankyou so much for this game..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House of Fear: Surviving Predator PRO [App]  2019-4-17 13:0

    like venom of marvel

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House of Fear: Surviving Predator PRO [App]  2019-4-17 13:0

    like

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House of Fear: Surviving Predator PRO [App]  2019-4-17 13:0

    nice and huge globe sandbox mode is fun I recomend it and in sandbox mode no jumpscares and creature cant obtain you amazing for messing around

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House of Fear: Surviving Predator PRO [App]  2019-4-17 13:0

    not sure what's various between this and the other android game but it's a amazing android game either way. 4 stars (for making me pay for the same game).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House of Fear: Surviving Predator PRO [App]  2019-4-17 13:0

    First the graphics are amazing, the sound design is well created and the GUI layout is perfect. On top of all that my device experiences no lag (runs smoothly). Secondly the in-game shop is reasonably priced for both true currency and the in-game currency. Lastly the android game is a amazing horror. While solving puzzles and getting stuff you must be weary of the opponent at all times, giving a really tense and terrifying atmosphere. The jumpscares are not over the top, yet it still scares me every time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House of Fear: Surviving Predator PRO [App]  2019-4-17 13:0

    very scary but how to protect yourself from ghost

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House of Fear: Surviving Predator PRO [App]  2019-4-17 13:0

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House in the Weeds []  2020-1-11 20:19

    If any of you ever wondered how interesting it would be to sit around and see or feel how an artist creates an intimate album, then this is definitely the CD for you & especialy if of course in this case it's from Lori Carson, an artist that has always been very inviting to other people to visit her intimate stories through all her songs. The newest album is no exception except it's even more accoustic than her previous efforts and recorded without much studio fanciness or a lot of backing musical organs etc etc, it's easy yet raw and real. In a few words if people thought Lori's previous albums were intimate and accoustic, they will have yet to taste this one, her recent offering. I am mesmerized by this CD because of the method it is recorded, her soft voice and guitar, give the listener the feeling as if they are right there listening to her giving us an exclusive performance, nearly concert like quality. I can say that by being someone who has the luck and privilege to attend her melody shows (in Boston) , including her recent appearance in November of 2001, where it was just her and her guitar and the songs from this recent CD cast their spell on all of us. A lot of messages here, especialy the notice of hope in a lot of of these songs, for example on "Wonderful Too", where she sings " What would I do without you? making me laugh when nothing goes right,when the globe is not simple , when there's so much to go through, I know you'll say that it's unbelievable too", or on "Your Side" where she sings "today the sun almost shines, can you feel the sun? have you been bleeding all this time? soon spring will come". Indeed these words are very strong especially so now, after the happenings of September 11th that shook the whole world. This album was recorded and released before that, but even so, these strong and encouraging words in these dreamy songs have gathered an added meaning. I do hope this album will obtain the appreciation it deserves and I do hope some day the globe and radio stations -that are so hesitant to play anything that is not rap or purely rock (or r&b or any combo of those genres)- that they will begin their eyes and ears to some quality melody and to Lori's undiscovered-from-the-masses talent. This is a limited release and you should definitely obtain your copies fast. Checking out her official web website for some audio samples is also recommended, because I could go on and on about each song on the album, but you should explore your favorites too...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House in the Weeds []  2020-1-11 20:19

    attractive in its simplicity and touching in its intimacy, "house in the weeds" is definitely a highlight in Lori's prolific career.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Strangers in the House []  2020-1-16 7:2

    How did the book create me feel/think?QUEASY + ENLIGHTENED + GROTESQUELY APPALLEDI grew up in Saskatoon |spending my first 30 years there| I loved it, but until I moved away, I never thought much of its insularity. Underneath its delightful façade sits darkness swept underneath thick shag RANGERS IN THE HOUSE reads like a revealing DNA try on steroids where genetics are replaced by stripping the drywall and discovering the secrets within the bones of a house. The book is a compelling look at where we are as a society stacked up versus where we’ve been. Disturbingly, the distance between ‘where’ |and| ‘are’ is razor-thin and dented with katoon is a wonderous place. Full of darkness. Full of light. It is a beacon. While reading Strangers, I became upset. My hometown is clouded with RANGERS IN THE HOUSE, exposes the grotesque disease that has inflicted a lot of people with a sense of superiority. It sheds light on the reality that although humanity has come a long method in eradicating hatred and the sickness of xenophobia—the slope is slippery and if we don’t continue paying attention—humanity could search itself quickly slipping back into—“With their strange dialects, their superstitions and gross ignorance and filth, we are supposed to build up the homogeneous {race} of intelligent, industrious, honest, clean, civilized people.” Hiving the riffraff off in separate schools would just create the issue worse. The only solution was to ensure that every young person in the country passed through the refinement fix of a centrally controlled “national” school, to emerge as a worthy citizen of the British e preceding excerpt created me feel ill. The sickness is real. Assimilation = rangers in the House is a gripping story diving deep into the ills of society. While at the same time ensuring we pay attention to all the phenomenal gains’ humanity has made, so we don’t shift with the foundation, causing us to taint the amazing that comes from uncovering the past.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Fiddler's House []  2020-1-23 3:16

    Really like this kind of music!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Fiddler's House []  2020-1-23 3:16

    This cd album is okay

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The House In Between []  2020-7-18 20:11

    I do not know where all these "Great" reviews are coming from... it really wasn't. Not what it was hyped up to be. The trailer showed all the amazing parts! I don't think this was even amazing enough to be considered a doentary. It was ALL speculation. Not worth the money. I was so incredibly disappointed. The story is interesting, but then there was absolutely nothing to go with it! No investigation really, it just fell flat! I was expecting so much more because I'm such a fan of Steve's, but now I feel like I'm SO glad I didn't buy this and I want I had waited for it to be free on Prime instead of paying almost $5... it wasnt even worth $.99! Ugh...Spoiler: Steve doesn't even do an investigation himself in the house! 🙄It's more of a story about amateur ghost hunters and the owner of the house, in a nutshell.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The House In Between []  2020-7-18 20:11

    The only ghastly thing that happened is that they took me for 5 bucks.Disney Haunted Mansion ride felt more realistic and a possibility of finding ‘ spirit’ more than this movie ever did.When you leave a door begin in a hot summer wind expect it to move and anything else like a chandelier to move with the breeze coming thru. It’s NOT ghost or aliens- it’s an old lady who is freaked out by nothing but an odd shifting of a old crappy unkempt home. 🙄

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House in the Weeds []  2020-1-11 20:19

    A few small - but by and huge it sounds like one long ver of the same song.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House in the Weeds []  2020-1-11 20:19

    My copy of House in The Weeds has never left the stereo. Its one of those rare recordings that you never tire of. Its so intimate that you feel like your in the room with Lori l ten tracks are beautiful!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Fiddler's House []  2020-1-23 3:16

    If you're only buying the download and not the cds like me, there's a 2-CD ver that also contains the "Live in the Fiddler's House" recording which are 18 more songs on top of this for only a few dollars more. I jumped the gun on this one without digging around at all and I want I had. The title of the one I mentioned is "Perlman plays Klezmer". I bought this one for just under $10 so I felt a small burned that this appears much higher in the listings when the other one includes the same material and then some for only a few $$ more. Fortunately, amazon was amazing to deal with about making an adjustment so I could obtain the whole thing minus the price I paid for this download.IF you're getting the cd version, "Perlman plays Klezmer" also ends up being nearly the same price as this and contains a DVD about Klezmer melody in addition to the two audio cd's. I strongly recommend you at least take a look at that ver before buying this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Fiddler's House []  2020-1-23 3:16

    One of the things I like best about klezmer melody is that it is so cheerful even though it is written in a minor key. This starts out with sad music, which created me hesitant about it, though it is lovely, but the second half is the satisfied stuff. So, worth the money, but not completely what I expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The House In Between []  2020-7-18 20:11

    I have been to this home the "Mississippi House" myself & have had some awesome experiences with & without any scientific equipment. It only took me stepping onto the property to feel a presence that was unseen. Upon entering the house I felt & experienced things that have no explanation. Homeowner Alice validated several things I conveyed to her which furthered my intrigue of this home. I've researched with Steve Gonsalves, John & Amy Bullard on various occasions & can personally vouch for their validity as both honest individuals & dedicated professional paranormal investigators/researchers. I am extremely proud of their efforts to bring to light Alice's claims & struggles with her home. She is a unbelievable Lady & I do hope that one day she will feel comfortable being in this home again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The House In Between []  2020-7-18 20:11

    This is a must see if you are into the paranormal, and if you are not! Love seeing people being helped and those investigating truly having a passion for what they do!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In The Dog House [App]  2018-6-8 13:0

    支持Nitrome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House in the Weeds []  2020-1-11 20:19

    In my opinion, one of the best albums of Lori - its beauty lies in the simplicity of songs - yet with minimal but melodically excellent arrangements. She is a fine artist recognisable in her profound sense of harmony, the perfection of her melodies and heartfelt interpretations, the atmosphere she sets for her statements about love and life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Fiddler's House []  2020-1-23 3:16

    if you like to hear a violin sing and have fun the rhythms of klezmer music, than you must buy this cd. mr perlman is an absolute consumate violinist. i have fun this cd, so much, i play it in my vehicle as often as i can. klezmer music, from eastern europe is very old folk melody and dances. originally these songs were not written down, so the melody was simply played and imitated by other musicians. now, the songs are written and there is a resurgence of this kind of lively satisfied music. currently, there are a lot of klezmer bands across this country. thank you for the right price and quick delivery. cowboy don

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Fiddler's House []  2020-1-23 3:16

    This is a unbelievable CD filled with perfect music. Not one chop is bad. Klezmer melody is for people who not only love music, but celebrate it! You can't obtain much better than Itzhak Perlman.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The House In Between []  2020-7-18 20:11

    I recently learned about this doentary from a local podcast "All Cats Are Grey In The Dark" and being only 3 hours from Florence, Ms, I knew I had to watch it.I love all things spooky and everyone knows that ghost hunting or paranormal investigation is kind of boring over all. You may see, hear, or feel something once in a blue moon and never, ever have proof. This house was doented for nearly a decade! The dedication to trying to figure out what was going on whether it was actually paranormal or easily explained away is expressed very well in this film. Also by the time we obtain to Erin I was ready to drive a backhoe down to Ms Alice's house and look for myself. I don't wish to give away any of the footage you'll see in the movie and I especially liked how everything was played back to back at the end to see how much was caught. Of course we are all skeptics until something happens to us but this film is fun and it definitely will create you wish to is is close to my home, close to my heart and well done to all of you and thank you! I'll for sure be sharing this doentary with my mates and family. I would LOVE to see a followup one day.-Bonna

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The House In Between []  2020-7-18 20:11

    As a voracious consumer of the paranormal, I prefer going into an investigation with a powerful scientific agenda and a decent dose of skepticism. This doentary was lacking. One could easily debunk the majority of the recorded visual evidence. There were method too a lot of obscured and partial camera angles through which someone could use manipulate the closing of doors and movement of objects. A amazing paranormal squad will cover multiple angles, making sure there aren't locations for someone to hide, or use instruments to fake the evidence. The entire present was not something I'd expect from seasoned and former Ghost Hunter, Steve Gonsalves. Maybe that's why he isn't on the squad anymore. All in all, I think this was just shy of being a mockumentary. It entirely hinges on the anecdotal and hearsay. I feel I wasted my cash on this one. The scariest part of this whole bit was the fat guy who never cleans his house and has a pile of dead insects tangled up in spider webs on his windows. Yuck!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stranger in the House []  2020-5-15 19:23

    This book started out a bit slow for me (blaming it on my mood) but once it got going, I was totally invested in Miles, his crush on Linley and the mystery of the house. The side characters were interesting. I had a powerful dislike to Oliver and I'm still puzzling out why. Linley was a hard person to obtain to know but when he allow pieces of himself slip I could see why Miles crushed on him. As for who did it, I was surprised.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House in the Weeds []  2020-1-11 20:19

    House in the Weeds is an awesome record full of heartbreakingly, achingly attractive songs. In an age of overblown hyperbole and overdone productions, it's a balm for the soul to come across a recording as intimately stirring and soothing as Carson's recent disc. An extra-fine album from one of the finest, most nuanced singer songwriters working today. Truly a treasure!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House in the Weeds []  2020-1-11 20:19

    This is my favorite Lori Carson CD. It's by far the most honest and compelling musical work I've heard in my lifetime. These are her stories, her experiences, her voice, and you know it is all real when you listen. There's just enough production to bring out the best in the songs, with no filler, extras, or glitz. Just simply attractive arrangements, truthful vocals, and Lori's perfectly expressed melodies which seem to have always existed somewhere, just waiting to become a song.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House in the Weeds []  2020-1-11 20:19

    I think this is Lori Carson's finest album. It's simple, but poignant, with less orchestration than on her earlier works. That being said, I've been a listener of Lori's for some time, and I own all her albums. This album to me seemed consistent with the evolution of her music. Had I not been familiar with Lori's melody beforehand, I'm not sure I would -- or could have -- appreciated this album and what it represents . . . certainly not as fully as I presently do. I bought House in the Weeds for four various mates to introduce them to Lori -- as this album (at least for a while) was hard to search --and without fail, none of them cared much for it. Perhaps they can learn to like it over time, but perhaps this CD on its own doesn't engender that kind of motivation. It's a soft CD, quiet and introspective; personal. Without appreciating Lori, I'm not sure anyone would likely care about her mood or reflections represented here. This CD is highly, highly recommended for anyone who likes/loves Lori Carson, but I would suggest the uninitiated to listen to another more easily digestible CD of Lori's -- such as Everything I Touch Runs Wild or Where It Goes -- before attempting this. It's such a rich album and so worthwhile, but one has to be ready for it. It's unlike any of her previous albums, and in that sense, unrepresentative of her four earlier albums. Without a doubt, however, it is my favorite -- and I like all of her earlier solo work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Fiddler's House []  2020-1-23 3:16

    I love Jewish klezmer music, which I forgot to mention in another review of ethnic music, and this one is masterful. I love Itzhak Perlman's violin, both classical, and not. On this one though, he is matched equally with some of the greatest Jewish instrumentalists, and vocalists. Again, like with Greek music, I don't know the language, but that doesn't change my love of this incredibly, soulful, and exciting music. I recommend it as one of my favorites. R. Duane Gibson.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Fiddler's House []  2020-1-23 3:16

    I originally had this on a cassette but clean out my storage unit and got rid of all of my cassettes. However, when I heard the melody on public radio I realized how much I missed the music. I am enjoying the melody once again to/from work via the CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The House In Between []  2020-7-18 20:11

    This is just not worth the cash to even rent. The teaser promised waaaaay more than this doentary could deliver. There was nothing resolved and when it ventured into aliens and ufos....completely lost me. This doentary was just reaching in every direction to test to create something out of nothing.I loved Steve G since he was introduced to us on Ghost Hunters. I think he is an awesome investigator. But there was no investigation going on other than coming in and pounding on the ceiling. It seems he was just going off the previous investigations of the other investigators. I feel like this doentary failed not only the audience but the paranormal investigation process. A ball rolling down the stairs and a door opening and closing? 2 hours and thats all it was. Come on e history was interesting but not enough to keep my interest or create me feel i didnt just waste my cash or time on this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The House In Between []  2020-7-18 20:11

    It's crazy to know I grew up maybe half a mile from this house and still live near the area. As soon as i saw the house i recognized it and shortly after I remembered riding my bike past and driving by it several times. I know probably half the people they showed in the doentary. I honestly had never heard of the put being haunted even though I lived in Florence for the majority of my life, but I can personally say that what they have said about the city is beautiful much all true. It is a little city in the bible belt, with the majority of people being honest, but as someone who looks for reasons not to believe in what is said in a doentary, or any movie for that matter, I have to say I truly appreciated seeing the method they portayed my hometown. I would love to see more about this house and would love to test and go in the house myself, I just don't wish to intrude on someone's privacy. Thumbs up to the people who filmed and directed as well as the investigators.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House in the Weeds []  2020-1-11 20:19

    Lori puts out a lot of amazing melody with her lovely melancholy voicegreat toons, amazing vocals, amazing cd if you cant obtain it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House in the Weeds []  2020-1-11 20:19

    This is my favorite album by lori carson. she is such a attractive and talented e opens things up and makes words so should check out the work she did with the fresh cd that is out called, "Songs at the Point".It is a unbelievable mixture of words and music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Fiddler's House []  2020-1-23 3:16

    This album is a treat. Anyone familiar with Itzhak Perlman will understand how nice it is to see (hear) him in this setting, playing traditional Jewish music.I myself am not Jewish. I bought this album because I'm a large fan of Perlman's work with classical melody and because I simply have fun the music. It's joyous, beautiful, soulful music. Itzhak has a plethora of spectacular musicians backing him up and it's so fun to listen to him in this loose, playful musical setting.If you like traditional Jewish music, then this is a given. Just obtain the album. If you're like me, just someone who can appreciate really amazing melody in general, then you'll probably have fun it too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Fiddler's House []  2020-1-23 3:16

    I am not Jewish but have always enjoyed the feel of this music. I have fun listening to it and it create me feel good. I don't have enough knowledge about this type of melody to say if the choices are the best or are played with but I have enjoyed this CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The House In Between []  2020-7-18 20:11

    The most exciting moment was when a ball randomly rolled down the stairs.I was looking forward to an informative and frightening doentary, and was left without that

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The House In Between []  2020-7-18 20:11

    To say this is poor is still and understatement. Essentially it's a couple of guys hanging around talking about how they experienced some strange phenomena in a house, but you NEVER see anything. Even though the trailer leads you to believe that you will. They bring in some physicists to talk about energy but reveal no scientific theories. They have construction guy create sure the house is level, and a neighbor who as a child was convinced that a body was buried in the back yard.... oh yeah a psychic too who basically just states there's an evil presence. Seriously it's a total waste of time.Spoiler alert: a ball rolls down the stairs by itself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Predator []  2020-11-29 19:7

    Having watched all of the ‘Alien’ films, I was ready to move on to ‘AVP’ but wanted to check out the original ‘Predator’ movie first.I’m a collector of Blu-ray 3D discs and was very satisfied to see this was converted back in 2013. Considering the film’s age and that it wasn’t originally filmed in 3D, the presentation is very solid. The different plants in the jungle really give shots a detailed and layered look, helping immerse you in a method the 2D ver cannot. And even though the unique effects can be a tad dated, 3D helps add a sense of realism to them to create up for the sub-par technique. There were even certain aspects of the movie (the predator’s POV shots, for example) that were given really nice 3D conversions with a level of attention to detail that I didn’t e film itself isn’t amazing by today’s standards, but it’s fun enough for a rainy day even if you don’t have any nostalgia for it. And even if you’re just a fan of 3D films, this one is a nice example of how a conversion of an old title can be done well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Predator []  2020-11-29 19:7

    This two disc 4K Ultra HD/HDR + Blu-Ray + HD Digital, arrived on time and undamaged. Picture, sound and features playback is superb, especially now that I have just watched one of the action scenes on my LG 4K Ultra HD/HDR Blu-Ray player and see things on it, which I couldn't distinguish when running through standard Blu-Ray and that the 4K Ultra along with the High Definition plus High Dynamic Range brings the whole film to life in a more realistic and dynamic way, giving the viewer and fresh viewing pleasure when watch this classic 1987 action film from John Mctiernan. The audio is great, but I want that 20th Century Fox had been able to contain a Dolby Atmos soundtrack. But in general the film is superb in this fresh format. I give it 10 out of 10, even though some other fans will doubt this rating I have given to it.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386