Read pregones de san cristobal reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all pregones de san cristobal reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Chiapas Adventure: San Cristobal de las Casas and Palenque, Mexico Travel Guide (Unanchor) - 5-Day Itinerary []  2020-1-29 4:46

    Must travel guides, at least the reasonable amazing ones, provide primary info regarding what to see; where to stay; how to obtain there; amazing locations to eat; when to go, etc. In addition, these tutorials may provide some local insight or historical data that is valuable to the traveler. All are well written and edited, but "Your Chiapas Adventure" goes beyond these amazing travel tutorial basics. The author subconsciously appears to invite the reader to go and explore. Not just to follow the guide, but instead, to use the tutorial as a guide. Your Chiapas Adventure transports the reader, through imagination, which results in a feeling of familiarity upon arrival that is not achieved by other travel guides.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Chiapas Adventure: San Cristobal de las Casas and Palenque, Mexico Travel Guide (Unanchor) - 5-Day Itinerary []  2020-1-29 4:46

    I've seen a number of travel tutorials and none of them compare to the tutorials written by this author. They're obviously written by someone who has been there, walked the streets, talked to the people and because of that you obtain unbelievable insight that you just can't search in most travel guides.I bought the authors travel tutorial to Cancun and Mayan Riviera and used it to plan my Cancun vacation and everything he mentioned was spot-on. I read it thoroughly and when I arrived in Cancun it felt like I had been there before thanks to his detailed descriptions of not only the locations but the people and culture as well. When I saw he had released a tutorial to traveling in Chiapas I bought it right away with out is travel tutorial is in the same amazing format as the Cancun guide, offering a 5 day itinerary highlighting the best locations to see so that you truly obtain the most out of your visit in a very well organized and thought out 's part travel guide, history book and touches on local customs and culture as well. The itinerary is very detailed, telling you how much you can expect to pay, about how long you'll spend at each place, travel times from one zone to the next and more. Whether you're taking a bus from one zone to the next or walking, you'll obtain detailed step-by-step, turn-by-turn directions on how to obtain there, what landmarks to look for, road maps and even pointing out things like where to search park benches where you can rest in the roughout the tutorial Ted gives you very practical advice, including how to avoid the tourist traps, how to deal with aggressive vendors, how to save money, recommendations on where and what to eat, safety and more. There's just lots of useful tip in this e tutorial is also loaded with images and links to similar www services for even more information. I honestly felt like I was actually there while just reading the book. You obtain more than information, you obtain the sense of being there.I could go on, but I'll end this review by saying the more I read the more I was impressed by the level of detail provided. Whether you follow his itinerary to the letter or not, it's a amazing starting point to plan your Chiapas vacation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Chiapas Adventure: San Cristobal de las Casas and Palenque, Mexico Travel Guide (Unanchor) - 5-Day Itinerary []  2020-1-29 4:46

    Thoughtful tutorial with perfect ideas for itinerary and very useful maps for walking tours. I have not been to Chiapas yet, and just in the process of researching my trip, but feel that this tutorial will be a goldmine of perfect information. Very happy I bought it.

    0  


    Add your opinion on pregones de san cristobal or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Chiapas Adventure: San Cristobal de las Casas and Palenque, Mexico Travel Guide (Unanchor) - 5-Day Itinerary []  2020-1-29 4:46

    Very pertinent, concise and informative tutorial to the region. Useful tutorial for visitors to San Cristobál de las Casas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Chiapas Adventure: San Cristobal de las Casas and Palenque, Mexico Travel Guide (Unanchor) - 5-Day Itinerary []  2020-1-29 4:46

    I love this little book, as it provides very explicit and useful info about the area. We plan on visiting San Crisotbal de las Casas in January, but probably will not be able to go to Palenque, so I questioned whether or not I wanted to invest in this book. However, I bought it just for the locations where we will be spending time, and I found it to be extremely useful and well worth every penny. Thanks for the interesting and useful info on the locations to see, as well as the clear and useful directions (including the amazing maps).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Chiapas Adventure: San Cristobal de las Casas and Palenque, Mexico Travel Guide (Unanchor) - 5-Day Itinerary []  2020-1-29 4:46

    I am a huge Mexico travel enthusiast, particularly southern Mexico. That said, I still learned a ton from this book. For me, Chiapas is kind of an enchanted land and if you are the type of person who likes to obtain away from resorts where you are force-fed a precanned experience, this tutorial can be your Chiapas bible. I can verify that the info about San Cristobal and Palenque in particular are very amazing and will beautiful much ensure you can have a amazing experience. I highly recommend the style of travel that this tutorial advocates. Go and eat at the local locations and at the mercados. There are some amazing pictures in this book as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Chiapas Adventure: San Cristobal de las Casas and Palenque, Mexico Travel Guide (Unanchor) - 5-Day Itinerary []  2020-1-29 4:46

    What a amazing guide! As we prepare for our visit to Chiapas, this tutorial has a ton of helpful information on navigating around, locations to eat, locations to visit in San Cristobal and Palenque, and surrounding areas. I definitely plan to have this handy once we are on location. I also like the travel tips, as well as the links to extra info on a range of travel topics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Chiapas Adventure: San Cristobal de las Casas and Palenque, Mexico Travel Guide (Unanchor) - 5-Day Itinerary []  2020-1-29 4:46

    Well written. Concise and informative. Very helpful to me while planning my trip to Chiapas. The info and suggestions of where to go and how to obtain there will save my a lot of time trying to piece it together myself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Chiapas Adventure: San Cristobal de las Casas and Palenque, Mexico Travel Guide (Unanchor) - 5-Day Itinerary []  2020-1-29 4:46

    Well written and succinct. We have just finished a stay of 5 days in San Cristobal and environs and found it invaluable. We are now heading up to Tonina and Palenque where we expect the tutorial to be just as valuable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Chiapas Adventure: San Cristobal de las Casas and Palenque, Mexico Travel Guide (Unanchor) - 5-Day Itinerary []  2020-1-29 4:46

    Perfect tutorial — I’m really glad I had it on our trip to Chiapas. The a lot of maps, transportation information, restaurant and hotel suggestions were invaluable for San Cristobal and Palenque. It’s simple to read and use, and has lots of other info about culture, communicating in Spanish, and other locations to see. In fact, because of the guide, we changed our plan and spent a few days on the beach at Boca del Cielo. We weren’t planning on going to the beach in Chiapas, because I couldn’t search info about doing that anywhere else. I think most people only go to the towns and ruins in the center of the state. But the tutorial suggested Boca del Cielo, which is really rustic and beautiful, and it turned out to be one of the best parts of our trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frases de San Valentin [App]  2019-2-15 13:39

    Buena explicacion .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frases de San Valentin [App]  2019-2-15 13:39

    This is a amazing application unique to sae anytime you think you love or mates girls or mates and you family

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best price for lasix in San Diego [where to purchase lasix in Charlotte]  2020-9-13 14:26
    [email protected]

    united healthcare lasix best price for lasix in Buffalo where to buy lasix in Cincinnati online how to buy lasix in San Diego where to purchase lasix in Sweden where to buy lasix in Tulsa buy lasix fedex shipping

    1  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La bataille de San Sebastian [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    The Dam Busters. Guns for San Sebastian is directed by Henri Verneuil and adapted to screenplay by James R. Webb from the novel "A Wall for San Sebastian" written by William Barby Faherty. It stars Anthony Quinn, Charles Bronson, Anjanette Comer, Sam Jaffe and Silvia Pinal. Melody is by Ennio Morricone and cinematography by Armand Thirard. An outlaw on the run is mistaken for a priest by peasant villagers who are at the mercy of bandits and Yaqui Indians. Something of a multi euro Western, Guns for San Sebastian latches onto the Spaghetti Western coat tails whilst attempting to place something fresh in the wardrobe. Undeniably the critics who said it's pedestrian in pace are absolutely right, the first two thirds of the piece asks for a amazing deal of your patience, whilst simultaneously demanding you buy into the different themes trundling away. With a surreal sub-plot at play, a jokey romance and some atrocious dubbing, it's not hard to dismiss it as purely fun cannon fodder. Yet there's some strengths in the piece, literary wise and from a thrilling stand point as the latest third brings the thunderous siege - war stations. Quinn throws in a amazing turn, the Durango locale is superbly photographed, and Morricone offers up one of his tonally astute scores. It's all very Magnificent 7 et al, but nothing wrong with that, that is on proviso you can obtain through the labours of the first hour or so. 7/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Postales de amor San Valentín [App]  2019-2-15 13:39

    perfecto hermoso

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frases Bonitas de San Valentin [App]  2019-2-15 13:39

    attractive

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mexico for Tourist: See the Best Attractions, Save Money & Have Fun Top 10 Places to Visit (Can,Cozumel,Huatulco,Puerto Vallarta,Mexico City,Cabo San Lucas,San Cristobal,Tijuana and Much More!) []  2020-1-23 1:0

    A well written travel book that can really accompany you on your travel to this amazing Country of Mexico!This will not only take you to the best tourist areas but this tutorial will also take you to the best dining spots the town has to offer.Why travel far and spend a fortune when you can have all the fun plus more in Mexico!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mexico for Tourist: See the Best Attractions, Save Money & Have Fun Top 10 Places to Visit (Can,Cozumel,Huatulco,Puerto Vallarta,Mexico City,Cabo San Lucas,San Cristobal,Tijuana and Much More!) []  2020-1-23 1:0

    It's like reading the results of a Google search. A couple of short pages on the most commonly-visited cities in Mexico. My rating is low mostly because this "book" should be free, with the limited content.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mexico for Tourist: See the Best Attractions, Save Money & Have Fun Top 10 Places to Visit (Can,Cozumel,Huatulco,Puerto Vallarta,Mexico City,Cabo San Lucas,San Cristobal,Tijuana and Much More!) []  2020-1-23 1:0

    I've been very curious about Mexico and wanted to travel there but I don't know where to en I decided to buy this book. It's was happy what I is book shows me how to travel with the decent price and 10 must-visit locations in Mexico. It was so helpful to me.I do not read other book about traveling to Mexico, but I think that reading this book is enough for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mexico for Tourist: See the Best Attractions, Save Money & Have Fun Top 10 Places to Visit (Can,Cozumel,Huatulco,Puerto Vallarta,Mexico City,Cabo San Lucas,San Cristobal,Tijuana and Much More!) []  2020-1-23 1:0

    Of very small use. I have been to Cabo San Lucas for 4 days and could write a much better "book". Perhaps I will. By the way, if you stay away from the hotel districts, Cabo is beautiful. Don't stay in the cities, too crowded...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El sabor en la ruta de Colón: Fragmentos del diario de a bordo de Cristobal Colón y recetas de Canarias, Cuba, República Dominicana, Haití, Guadalupe, ... Trinidad y Venezuela (Spanish Edition) []  2020-12-1 21:23

    Interested, but very limited history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Naranjera de Sibers - San Luis Potosí 📻 [App]  2020-4-19 13:38

    Buenisima estacion. Saludos para toda la rancheria de rioverde. En especial para La Pagua

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Naranjera de Sibers - San Luis Potosí 📻 [App]  2020-4-19 13:38

    El mejor Radio de S. L. P

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Naranjera de Sibers - San Luis Potosí 📻 [App]  2020-4-19 13:38

    Me encanta

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Naranjera de Sibers - San Luis Potosí 📻 [App]  2020-4-19 13:38

    Muy perrona

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City Maps San Miguel de Allende Mexico []  2020-1-18 22:14

    Not good map. Difficult to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confesiones de San Agustín (Spanish Edition) []  2020-9-22 20:43

    San Agustín nos comparte su propia experiencia de Dios desde su niñez hasta su conversión. Y en esto me dejó plenamente satisfecho, pues quería confrontar mi propia experiencia de Dios con la de él. En este sentido creo que puede ayudar a cualquier cristiano y aún a los no cristianos. Me gustó su libertad y su sinceridad al abrirnos su mente y su corazón. Aunque una mejor traducción podría ayudar a gozar también de las formas del lenguaje y no sólo de su contenido.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confesiones de San Agustín (Spanish Edition) []  2020-9-22 20:43

    Esta edición de las Confesiones de San Agustín puede resultar más accesible para quienes no conocen la obra. Por otra parte quien quiera releer la versión completa de este libro monumental puede no sentirse satisfecho con este texto algo resumido y un poco simplificado en su redacción. De cualquier manera es una forma de acercarse a su pensamiento y admirar su profundidad aunque no en toda su extensión.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Feliz Día de San Valentín 2019 [App]  2019-2-15 13:39

    me gusta mucho la página tiene muy bonitas palabras

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Naranjera de Sibers - San Luis Potosí 📻 [App]  2020-4-19 13:38

    chingona la estacion!! Puro Valle de San Juan muncipio Villa Hidalgo SLP

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Naranjera de Sibers - San Luis Potosí 📻 [App]  2020-4-19 13:38

    lamejor estacion de radio

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Naranjera de Sibers - San Luis Potosí 📻 [App]  2020-4-19 13:38

    It is the best

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Naranjera de Sibers - San Luis Potosí 📻 [App]  2020-4-19 13:38

    Buenisima

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confesiones de San Agustín (Spanish Edition) []  2020-9-22 20:43

    ExcelenteUna lectura esencial para comprender el ascenso al conocimiento de una persona más allá de cualquier religión. Su análisis del concepto de tiempo y de eternidad son esclarecedores

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confesiones de San Agustín (Spanish Edition) []  2020-9-22 20:43

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Naranjera de Sibers - San Luis Potosí 📻 [App]  2020-4-19 13:38

    Arriba tanlu santa catariana san luis potosi mexico

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Naranjera de Sibers - San Luis Potosí 📻 [App]  2020-4-19 13:38

    Amo Esta Estacion

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Naranjera de Sibers - San Luis Potosí 📻 [App]  2020-4-19 13:38

    Esta chida y mucho mejor ke las eataciones keay aka en U S A

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Naranjera de Sibers - San Luis Potosí 📻 [App]  2020-4-19 13:38

    desde la manana asta en la noche... escuchando con todo tipo de ritmo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Naranjera de Sibers - San Luis Potosí 📻 [App]  2020-4-19 13:38

    C escucha perron

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City Maps San Miguel de Allende Mexico []  2020-1-18 22:14

    Do not bother with this map book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confesiones de San Agustín (Spanish Edition) []  2020-9-22 20:43

    Un libro de por si difícil de entender del cual tenía más altas expectativas, sin embargo por momentos me gusto y deja buena enseñanzas

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confesiones de San Agustín (Spanish Edition) []  2020-9-22 20:43

    Amazing Book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City Maps San Miguel de Allende Mexico []  2020-1-18 22:14

    Ok, but not much better than freebies available around town.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Naranjera de Sibers - San Luis Potosí 📻 [App]  2020-4-19 13:38

    the best melody the best the best DJs is a amazing radio station I'm from rio verde s l p people doing amazing job

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Naranjera de Sibers - San Luis Potosí 📻 [App]  2020-4-19 13:38

    muy buena

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Naranjera de Sibers - San Luis Potosí 📻 [App]  2020-4-19 13:38

    Love the melody it plays but it shuts off after 5 mins

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Naranjera de Sibers - San Luis Potosí 📻 [App]  2020-4-19 13:38

    La aplicasion es una buena idea y buena forma de escuchar la naranjera , pero nesesita mas trabajo , en mi g4 no tiene un boton para cerrar la application entre otras cosas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Naranjera de Sibers - San Luis Potosí 📻 [App]  2020-4-19 13:38

    Hola mi nonbre es Lorena medesidi a escuchar esta estacion porque e escuchado muy buenos comentarios de muchas personas

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confesiones de San Agustín (Spanish Edition) []  2020-9-22 20:43

    Al principio pensé que esta versión en particular incluía los 13 capítulos que he visto en otras e incluso en inglés. Sólo tiene 7 capítulos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confesiones de San Agustín (Spanish Edition) []  2020-9-22 20:43

    Am thoroughly enjoying this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City Maps San Miguel de Allende Mexico []  2020-1-18 22:14

    Why didn’t I read the reviews? This thing is worthless. I can’t read it, it’s poorly organized. Don’t do it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Naranjera de Sibers - San Luis Potosí 📻 [App]  2020-4-19 13:38

    me encanta es la numero uno

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Naranjera de Sibers - San Luis Potosí 📻 [App]  2020-4-19 13:38

    I think is a amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Naranjera de Sibers - San Luis Potosí 📻 [App]  2020-4-19 13:38

    Por fin tienen su propio aplicación! ! Arriba la mas jugosa de la web & arriba el pescadito rioverde san luis potosi

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Naranjera de Sibers - San Luis Potosí 📻 [App]  2020-4-19 13:38

    Disculpen?? Hay una naranjera que transmite desde Nashville Tennessee???

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confesiones de San Agustín (Spanish Edition) []  2020-9-22 20:43

    This is i how it benefited me. If you are returning to the only church founded by Jesus Christ, you will search meaning to your life, through St. Augustine's reflections, the method I did

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confesiones de San Agustín (Spanish Edition) []  2020-9-22 20:43

    Este libro no es fácil de leer y más difícil entender, sin embargo, si se toma su tiempo y mastica bien se le saca mucho sabor. No cabe duda por qué San Agustín es un gran doctor de nuestra iglesia Católica. Lo recomiendo a todo aquel que buscan extender su horizonte espiritual

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Hermano de Asis (San Francisco de Asis) (Spanish Edition) []  2021-1-7 19:42

    Disfruté la lectura de la versión electrónica porque es sencilla y espiritual y de lectura fácil sobre todo para aquellos que se inician en el tema. La versión impresa es más completa, pero más difícil de seguir, ya que junto a el Santo de Asís y al padre Ignacio Larrañaga,sufrimos intensamente las experiencias de conversión por medio del dolor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Hermano de Asis (San Francisco de Asis) (Spanish Edition) []  2021-1-7 19:42

    Don't buy this version, it's incomplete. Look for the complete book it's really good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Hermano de Asis (San Francisco de Asis) (Spanish Edition) []  2021-1-7 19:42

    Una muy bella forma de conocer la vida de este hombre que llegó a ser grande gracias a su pequeñez. Padre Ignasio logra presentarlo de una manera grata, amena, divertida; estando siempre presente,en todos sus actos, el Amor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Hermano de Asis (San Francisco de Asis) (Spanish Edition) []  2021-1-7 19:42

    compre este libro en kindle, que leí hace muchos años, con el fin de volverlo a leer y me di cuenta que esto no es para nada el libro de larrañaga sinob un cúmulo de pedazos inconexos de párrafos del libro original. No deberían permitir su venta en este estadk

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Hermano de Asis (San Francisco de Asis) (Spanish Edition) []  2021-1-7 19:42

    Sólo son 19 paginas sin ninguna coherencia, por que permiten esto?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Hermano de Asis (San Francisco de Asis) (Spanish Edition) []  2021-1-7 19:42

    Los libros del Padre Ignacio son únicos. Siempre bien es ritos. Sios lo tenga en su gloria. Lectura tecomendada para todos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Hermano de Asis (San Francisco de Asis) (Spanish Edition) []  2021-1-7 19:42

    No está completo!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Hermano de Asis (San Francisco de Asis) (Spanish Edition) []  2021-1-7 19:42

    So far I like everything, the book teaches a amazing notice about poverty and the acceptance of God will in ours lives

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Hermano de Asis (San Francisco de Asis) (Spanish Edition) []  2021-1-7 19:42

    solo son 19 pgs que no se entienden no vale pena pagar por un sample, libros de ignacio Larranaga es lo mejor que haya leido

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Hermano de Asis (San Francisco de Asis) (Spanish Edition) []  2021-1-7 19:42

    A waste of money, the kindle ver is incomplete!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Expat Life: At Home in San Miguel de Allende []  2020-1-20 19:35

    John Scherber has a bonus for this type of book. His style encourages a warmth and willingness on the part of his interviewees to share very helpful information. I particularly enjoyed learning how so a lot of expats use their career skills to provide very much required services to the (far too many) people in need. SMA is not for everyone, and even though Scherber and a lot of other foreigners are at home there, he doesn’t gloss over the challenges.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon San Miguel de Allende: With Guanajuato & Querétaro (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-23 0:59

    Amazing information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    San Miguel de Allende: A Place in the Heart []  2020-6-14 19:30

    Reading this book is like chatting with a amazing mate about their (honest) experiences in moving to a foreign country. John does not sugar coat the experience but provides invaluable insights into the culture, people, and language in San Miguel de Allende....a critical addition to your library if you are looking to relocate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    San Miguel de Allende: A Place in the Heart []  2020-6-14 19:30

    John Scherber's love song to his adopted home of San Miguel de Allende -- gleaned from interviews with more than two dozen expats now living there -- is a pleasant read and probably an necessary read for anyone like me who plans to retire south of the border. And San Mguel's beauty and diverse cultural attractions are very compelling to people like me, who have spent their careers in low-paying jobs for non-profit arts organizations and will have to retire solely on Social Security. So when I read the reflections of Scherber's interviewees, talking about their issues with renovating or building mansions and about whether or not they belong to this or that expat clique, my attention drifted (oddly, no one here admits to belonging to ANY clique). Among all the people included here, I sensed that only a couple from Phoenix and a single black 58-year old woman were in my economic category -- yet I got very small info about how they create ends e saddest part of this book is learning about how feeble is the effort most gringos place into learning and speaking Spanish, which is a easy matter of respect and also surely the only method to really ENJOY a life in Mexico. The most useful advice? Never tell a Mexican that he or she is wrong or has created a mistake. That is burning a bridge you may need later on.I'd like to search a book about expats who can't afford to build mansions. Anyone know of one?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    San Miguel de Allende: A Concise World Guide []  2020-7-5 19:14

    Rob's tutorial to SMA is, as the title says, concise. And that is a really amazing thing! It is simple to read and to refer to. I have traveled to San Miguel and spent several weeks there and I will take Rob's tutorial with me when I go next. It is full of unexpected treasures and tidbits and I will discover SMA with a new pair of eyes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    San Miguel de Allende Secrets: Welcome to Town, Seamlessly Transitioning []  2020-8-3 19:6

    Another enchanting and informative book on San Miguel de Allende by the knowledgeable and entertaining resident historian Joseph Toone! You don't have to be a newbie or even a resident to obtain a lot out of San Miguel de Allende Secrets - Welcome to City - Seamlessly Transitioning. An educational, but more importantly, very fun read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    San Miguel de Allende Secrets: Coming Home, Blooming Here []  2020-10-27 18:14

    Wonderfully written and enjoyed learning!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Lifetime to Get Here: San Miguel de Allende []  2021-1-10 19:29

    A lovely story of her journey, not only to obtain to San Miguel but her continuing journey of discovery. I know the magic of San Miguel which Cynthia aptly captures beautifully in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon San Miguel de Allende: With Guanajuato & Querétaro (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-23 0:59

    Amazing information

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Expat Life: At Home in San Miguel de Allende []  2020-1-20 19:35

    My wife and I both really enjoyed this book. It’s a amazing mix of general info about San Miguel and several chapters devoted to meeting people who have created the move to SMA and have been settled for more than a year. For me, having just moved to SMA a couple months ago, I couldn’t place it down as I was excited to read about the next person’s experience and what I can learn from them. It was a very fast read and I was a small disappointed when it was done...I could have kept reading and “meeting” more people!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    San Miguel de Allende: A Place in the Heart []  2020-6-14 19:30

    As a lot of who have either heard about or visited San Miguel de Allende most would agree there is something very alluring about it. I tend to depend on blogs to research or discover the 'magic' of a put because you feel as though you are in constant motion as the blogger continually updates you on their discoveries. Perhaps this is why when I first learned of this fresh book, I was not in the least bit tempted to read allow alone purchase. The title and cover suggested it would be compiled of sweet and inspiring stories but nothing I required to concern myself with. Not sure what changed my mind because the title nor cover changed and I hadn't been transported to SMA to meet author but perhaps I decided 'what the hey' if it is not amazing I will give to someone whose never been or longed to be there! It arrived on a Tuesday, I think. I HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO PUT IT DOWN. It is not just the conversational style that pulls you in and makes you feel as though you are listening to fresh mates and at times felt so true that I wanted to interrupt, pour myself another glass of wine and nod in agreement or interject and ask a question of my own. That's when you know a book has you right where they wish you---fully engaged. The author poses what initially feels like easy questions but about midway through you realize they are layered with just enough complexity to let the person in question to make enough zone for true accuracy. Genius. I loved the dozens of people/subjects. I really appreciated how the author obviously a very skilled, and quick-witted writer used restraint or pauses in just the right locations thereby making some moments of assessment BIGGER. They stayed with you and lingered a small longer. I Loved this book! Thank you John Scherber.........thanks for making me long a small more intensely for San Miguel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    San Miguel de Allende: A Place in the Heart []  2020-6-14 19:30

    I felt like I was sitting in an outdoor cafe listening to a seasoned traveler giving his acc of life...the good, the poor and the ugly in San Miguel de Allende. I'll admitt that I was seeking a more glowing report as a motivater, and while it lacked some of the detail a prospective retiree would be seeking, it was balanced. I appreciated the candor from one who had lived there, and who still had an emotional attatchment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    San Miguel de Allende: A Concise World Guide []  2020-7-5 19:14

    Having been there, this book didn't do much for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    San Miguel de Allende Secrets: Welcome to Town, Seamlessly Transitioning []  2020-8-3 19:6

    Very entertainming and informative. Mr Toon writes with humor and appreciation about his community. Thoroughly have fun and hope to go there one day and take one of his tours.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    San Miguel de Allende Secrets: Welcome to Town, Seamlessly Transitioning []  2020-8-3 19:6

    Another amazing book by Joseph Toone! The Secrets series of books are extremely entertaining and e recent "Welcome to Town" is a amazing resource for folks moving to San Miguel or contemplating the move to Mexico, such as myself. I hope to see a lot of more in the series. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Lifetime to Get Here: San Miguel de Allende []  2021-1-10 19:29

    Life in San Miguel de Allende, Mexico, described by Cynthia Claus, covers the a lot of activities, happenings and travel opportunities of living here. She deftly weaves in translations and explanations. Myself a full-time resident for 10 years + 5 part time, I learned so much and vicariously enjoyed her fascinating experiences. This book is especially for anyone considering living in another country.Enjoy!, Felisa

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Expat Life: At Home in San Miguel de Allende []  2020-1-20 19:35

    This is a unbelievable book for anyone who wants to move to San Miguel or anyone who just arrived in San Miguel. John covered so much I want I had know when I first arrived 12 years ago. It was also very well writte

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Expat Life: At Home in San Miguel de Allende []  2020-1-20 19:35

    Pre travel and/or expatriation to San Miguel. Very readable travel guide!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon San Miguel de Allende: With Guanajuato & Querétaro (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-23 0:59

    Dozens of information, everything you need to visit the region! It starts with the obligatory 10 best for the TLDR generation, but quickly moves on to an extensive description of the cities in charming, well written, simple to understand text. Julie Meade is a truly gifted author. The word "through" doesn't do this book justice. After reading it I definitely plan to visit the region. I loved this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon San Miguel de Allende: With Guanajuato & Querétaro (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-23 0:59

    Very thorough info on this zone if Mexico. Sometimes a bit frustrating to search specifics because they are mentioned under several various subtopics, but the index was good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon San Miguel de Allende: With Guanajuato & Querétaro (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-23 0:59

    Very useful and detailed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    San Miguel de Allende: A Place in the Heart []  2020-6-14 19:30

    I am John's imagined reader, a year away from retirement and a few weeks away from visiting SMA and GTO. I am also a fresh owner of an Apple Mini, reading a Kindle book for the first time, snuggled in bed with the lights out and my text set to white text on black so as not to disturb my sleeping wife. Gosh this was fun, so much more heartfelt, interesting and alive than I expected. Can't wait for his fresh book due out a week after we return from our investigative travels there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    San Miguel de Allende: A Concise World Guide []  2020-7-5 19:14

    A quick read that makes this inland city seem so much more interesting than the beach cities.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    San Miguel de Allende Secrets: Welcome to Town, Seamlessly Transitioning []  2020-8-3 19:6

    I am one of the lucky people who obtain to live in San Miguel and I always recommend that visitors take Joseph's tours and read his books...knowledgeable, funny, interesting...there is so much you would miss about the magic of San Miguel if you don't read his books and take his tours...I love symbolism and Joseph is a fount of info about the history and rich symbolism to be found in this Globe Heritage Town we are fortunate to call home...Don't miss out! Read the books...and then come and visit and take the tours!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    San Miguel de Allende Secrets: Welcome to Town, Seamlessly Transitioning []  2020-8-3 19:6

    Very disappointed.His books focus on the saints and saint days. (A mate also gave me a various one by this author) I had wanted to read about art, architecture, history of how San Miguel became such a mecca for artists .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    San Miguel de Allende Secrets: Coming Home, Blooming Here []  2020-10-27 18:14

    San Miguel de Allende’s most prolific contemporary historian and storyteller brings this colourful Town come alive for armchair voyeurs, travelers and expats all!! With his signature sense of humor, he is painting a picture of life in this special and culturally rich town!!Whether you are interested in living or traveling there, or simply taking a brief vacation without the hassle of travel!!JOSEPH IS YOUR GUY!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon San Miguel de Allende: With Guanajuato & Querétaro (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-23 0:59

    Love this book. Amazing service

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon San Miguel de Allende: With Guanajuato & Querétaro (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-23 0:59

    I am currently in San Miguel de Allende and am using the book every day. The ping and eating descriptions are right on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Expat Life: At Home in San Miguel de Allende []  2020-1-20 19:35

    I live in San Miguel and have read John's other non-fiction books about this special little town in central Mexico. This book, in interview style, is various from the others, but still written in John's relaxed voice. One of the incidents he writes about--his adventure in a parking lot on the method to one of those interviews--had me doubled over with laughter as I know its zone well, but not owning a car, had never required to use it. Another segment that fascinated me was his and his wife's experience with severe flooding in their country neighborhood which knocked out their electric power for what they were told was an indeterminate length of time (we're talking months here). This story had a remarkable, satisfied ending much to John and Kristine's surprise. Don't miss this book which zeroes in on different ex-pats' definition and experience of "home." Because I know some of the people John interviewed and had heard of several others, I found it particularly involving.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Expat Life: At Home in San Miguel de Allende []  2020-1-20 19:35

    A beneath-the-surface look at becoming an expat in general, more specifically in Mexico, and very specifically in the Central Mexican city of San Miguel de Allende in the the of Guanajuato. The book is about 1/2 essays on the author’s experience living in San Miguel for the past dozen years, then detailed interviews with a number of other expats about their reason for relocating “home” to Mexico. Most of these interview topics have become tightly integrated into the community, with jobs or volunteer work in NGO’s that serve specific needs of the Mexican community. Very much worth reading for anyone contemplating the expat life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    San Miguel de Allende: A Place in the Heart []  2020-6-14 19:30

    I read John Scherber’s book in anticipation of my first visit to San Miguel. I had heard about the huge number of expats that had settled there and hoped to better understand their motivations. I found the book both enlightening and entertaining. Like other reviewers, I enjoyed his “light hand” in his interviews, allowing his topics to speak for themselves and their personalities to come out.I particularly liked the question he asked most of the interviewees (paraphrased): “Were you pushed or were you pulled to SMA?” Though the collective response was by no means uniform, it did seem to me that, as a group, they tended toward the l in all, an perfect read. I purchased and look forward to reading another of his books, “Living in San Miguel - The Heart of the Matter”.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    San Miguel de Allende: A Place in the Heart []  2020-6-14 19:30

    I never imagined reading a book about Mexico where so a lot of of the characters don't like Mexicans or have any interest in the true culture of their newfound homeland. The authors presents a depressing look at a sad, pathetic group of ex-pats who have chosen San Miguel de Allende because of the weather and being around people like themselves. Of course, there are exceptions like Renee, but there are far more examples of people like the Grais' who create no bones about not liking Mexican regardless of where you search them. Clearly, San Miguel is a amazing example of a community where one can easily and competently practice isolationism. The fact that so few of these ex-pats care to learn Spanish isn't the symptom, but speaks to the illness itself. If the author has done a amazing job of representing a cross-section of the ex-pat types or experiences, the question that I would ask myself is how quick can I obtain out of San Miguel de Allende? With an ex-pat community of over 5,000 people, and growing, it appears that the fair weather has greatly assisted these birds of a feather flocking together. The true problem, unlike other towns or cities in Mexico, is that Small America has been made in San Miguel where the wealthy can live at American standards, but under the illusion that they are no longer living in the self-created hell that they fled. Of course, the San Miguel that existed 50 years ago is no longer there. But, what is just as disquieting is that the San Miguel of old is still not what today's ex-pats are looking for. They wish to live in Mexico as long as it isn't too Mexican. The author has unintentionally, I'm sure, presented the strongest and most compelling argument possible for not retiring to San Miguel de Allende - the ex-pats. San Miguel of the 60s and possibly even the 90s was a very various put than it is today. As the Rapps aptly place it, a various type of American is moving here today and not one they seem to think improves the community. But, then there are those like Ann (from Canada) who would just as soon not be associated with 's not that this is a poor book, it's just very repetitive. I would have gladly place it down after the first few stories, but I optimistically hoped that these ens-like characters would have been the exception rather than the rule. Sherbet didn't talk me out ofliving in Mexico. He did convince me that it wouldn't be in San Miguel de Allende.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386