preparing literature reviews Reviews & Opinions


Submit preparing literature reviews review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Preparing Literature Reviews: Qualitative and Quantitative Approaches review []  2020-1-24 23:37

    Book arrived as promised. New

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Preparing Literature Reviews: Qualitative and Quantitative Approaches review []  2020-1-24 23:37

    satisfied to have it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Preparing Literature Reviews: Qualitative and Quantitative Approaches review []  2020-1-24 23:37

    Part of my book requirements for my class.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on preparing literature reviews or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch preparing literature reviews video reviews and related movies:

    See How to Write a Literature Review in 30 Minutes or Less on youtube.

     related image

    See Writing the Literature Review (Part One): Step-by-Step Tutorial for Graduate Students on youtube.

     related image

    See Preparing Literature Reviews 5th Ed on youtube.

     related image

    See Preparing Literature Reviews Qualitative and Quantitative Approaches on youtube.

     related image

    See Literature Reviews: How to find and do them on youtube.

     related image

    See Preparing Literature Reviews Qualitative And Quantitative Approaches on youtube.

     related image

    See 3 Simple Steps To Get Your Literature Review Done! on youtube.

     related image

    See Preparing Literature Reviews Qualitative and Quantitative Approaches on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Preparing Literature Reviews: Qualitative and Quantitative Approaches review []  2020-1-24 23:37

    Seems to provide useful information, from what I've read so far

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Preparing Literature Reviews: Qualitative and Quantitative Approaches review []  2020-1-24 23:37

    Amazing book . Would recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Preparing Literature Reviews: Qualitative and Quantitative Approaches review []  2020-1-24 23:37

    Exactly what I required at a amazing price. 10/10 would buy again quick shipping

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Preparing Literature Reviews: Qualitative and Quantitative Approaches review []  2020-1-24 23:37

    Very amazing reference tool and simple to read and follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Preparing Literature Reviews: Qualitative and Quantitative Approaches review []  2020-1-24 23:37

    Arrived on time and in excellent condition. We had an earlier edition of this book, which was becoming outdated. The person I bought this for is very satisfied with it and said it's up to date and just what he needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Preparing Literature Reviews: Qualitative and Quantitative Approaches review []  2020-1-24 23:37

    Bought this book latest min for school and it arrived on time and it’s legible!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Princeton Review ACT Prep, 2020: 6 Practice Tests + Content Review + Strategies (College Test Preparation) review []  2020-1-15 19:12

    Exactly the same as the 2019 edition. Question for question. Disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Princeton Review ACT Premium Prep, 2020: 8 Practice Tests + Content Review + Strategies (College Test Preparation) review []  2020-1-16 17:37

    This ACT book provides amazing review plus amazing pratice as well. The book does a amazing job reviewing content and explain why the ansers is correct on the pratice test. This is a amazing buy and worth your time. The only down side is that my book was hurt durring shipping.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Princeton Review PSAT/NMSQT Prep, 2020: Practice Tests + Review & Techniques + Online Tools (College Test Preparation) review []  2020-2-3 20:12

    Ordered a brand fresh book and it arrived with the cover and first few pages damaged. They were creased in the package. See pictures

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guide to the Flight Review For Pilots & Instructors: Complete preparation for issuing or taking a flight review including both the ground and flight requirements (Oral Exam Guide series) review []  2020-1-24 19:36

    I can't remember how a lot of times I've tanken these flight reviews, but it always helps to have a study tutorial before you sit down with an instructor. I take these reviews seriously, and I don't like to be embarrassed by what I don't know. This tutorial was very helpful in making me aware of what things I required to research to refresh my memory. It will also confirm what you do know if you just take the time to read through it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guide to the Flight Review For Pilots & Instructors: Complete preparation for issuing or taking a flight review including both the ground and flight requirements (Oral Exam Guide series) review []  2020-1-24 19:36

    I have an upcoming flight review so we shall see how this helps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guide to the Flight Review For Pilots & Instructors: Complete preparation for issuing or taking a flight review including both the ground and flight requirements (Oral Exam Guide series) review []  2020-1-24 19:36

    It was simple to download and use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guide to the Flight Review For Pilots & Instructors: Complete preparation for issuing or taking a flight review including both the ground and flight requirements (Oral Exam Guide series) review []  2020-1-24 19:36

    A must-have in any instructor’s toolkit!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guide to the Flight Review For Pilots & Instructors: Complete preparation for issuing or taking a flight review including both the ground and flight requirements (Oral Exam Guide series) review []  2020-1-24 19:36

    Difficult readingI was not aware I only bought Q&A

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guide to the Flight Review For Pilots & Instructors: Complete preparation for issuing or taking a flight review including both the ground and flight requirements (Oral Exam Guide series) review []  2020-1-24 19:36

    To the point. Nice refresher

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guide to the Flight Review For Pilots & Instructors: Complete preparation for issuing or taking a flight review including both the ground and flight requirements (Oral Exam Guide series) review []  2020-1-24 19:36

    Amazing procedural review. I want there were a few more 'quizzes' over sectional charts. However, I still recommend purchasing this guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guide to the Flight Review For Pilots & Instructors: Complete preparation for issuing or taking a flight review including both the ground and flight requirements (Oral Exam Guide series) review []  2020-1-24 19:36

    I was quized straight from this book for my BFR. I'm sure glad I purchased this one!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guide to the Flight Review For Pilots & Instructors: Complete preparation for issuing or taking a flight review including both the ground and flight requirements (Oral Exam Guide series) review []  2020-1-24 19:36

    As advertised.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guide to the Flight Review For Pilots & Instructors: Complete preparation for issuing or taking a flight review including both the ground and flight requirements (Oral Exam Guide series) review []  2020-1-24 19:36

    Its what I needed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Princeton Review MCAT Subject Review Complete Box Set, 3rd Edition: 7 Complete Books + 3 Online Practice Tests (Graduate School Test Preparation) review []  2020-1-20 0:5

    All books came fresh in shrink wrap as expected. But, the Biology and CARS book were 2nd edition, not 3rd edition.EDIT*** Apparently in the 3rd Edition set TPR decided not to change anything from the Biology and CARS books from the 2nd edition. After some research on google I figured this out, you're welcome.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Princeton Review MCAT Subject Review Complete Box Set, 3rd Edition: 7 Complete Books + 3 Online Practice Tests (Graduate School Test Preparation) review []  2020-1-20 0:5

    So I first purchased the Kaplan review set. It was okay I liked that it seemed more like workbooks but it did not contain the 3 practice tests. Also the Kaplan set, how the books were written did not seem personable like almost bland. Which was a bummer. So I later bought the Princeton set because of the practice try and I actually enjoyed reviewing the material. I started with Psychology since it’s my strength. The writing style was relatable. I felt like I had been stressing because I didn’t have a android game plan on how much time I was going to place into studying. However, after about ten pages in I realized OMG this is doable. The book tells you what you need to focus on and how to attack the MCAT. It goes as far as to mention considering how your going to fuel your brain to increase your try taking stamina. To try out foods prior to the try so you will know exactly how your going to feel on try day. I will say the material in the books are not entry level. I just took Chemistry and the material was not in the book. I asked my teacher he said you re building a foundation so just hold that in mind if you think you re going to learn everything from ground up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Princeton Review MCAT Subject Review Complete Box Set, 3rd Edition: 7 Complete Books + 3 Online Practice Tests (Graduate School Test Preparation) review []  2020-1-20 0:5

    Perfect content review with challenging mcat questions at the end of chapters. Only concern is that some of the questions are too difficult and sometimes require extra info that was not covered in the corresponding chapter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Princeton Review MCAT Subject Review Complete Box Set, 3rd Edition: 7 Complete Books + 3 Online Practice Tests (Graduate School Test Preparation) review []  2020-1-20 0:5

    The book set as a whole is mediocre and not very well written. It's okay as far as refresher material goes. There are typos and errors in the books that honestly confound me as to how this created it past the 1st edition. Definitely overpriced and should not be your only source to prep or practice for the MCAT.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Princeton Review MCAT Subject Review Complete Box Set, 3rd Edition: 7 Complete Books + 3 Online Practice Tests (Graduate School Test Preparation) review []  2020-1-20 0:5

    My son was appreciative to keep these books. Hopefully they will be of amazing support to prepare him for the MCAT’s.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Princeton Review MCAT Subject Review Complete Box Set, 3rd Edition: 7 Complete Books + 3 Online Practice Tests (Graduate School Test Preparation) review []  2020-1-20 0:5

    Informative and simple to read books on all topics for the mcat

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Princeton Review MCAT Subject Review Complete Box Set, 3rd Edition: 7 Complete Books + 3 Online Practice Tests (Graduate School Test Preparation) review []  2020-1-20 0:5

    I used this to study for the MCAT. The format is set up so you read the info like a textbook, but there are questions throughout the text and a quiz section at the end to allow you respond practice questions about the content you just reviewed. It also comes with three online practice tests, which I thought were very helpful for learning how to take the try and the format to expect.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Princeton Review MCAT Subject Review Complete Box Set, 3rd Edition: 7 Complete Books + 3 Online Practice Tests (Graduate School Test Preparation) review []  2020-1-20 0:5

    I bought these from a suggestion created ny a ore med student on Youtube, so far very difficult like she said, but hoping for amazing reason.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Princeton Review MCAT Subject Review Complete Box Set, 3rd Edition: 7 Complete Books + 3 Online Practice Tests (Graduate School Test Preparation) review []  2020-1-20 0:5

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Princeton Review MCAT Subject Review Complete Box Set, 3rd Edition: 7 Complete Books + 3 Online Practice Tests (Graduate School Test Preparation) review []  2020-1-20 0:5

    Very satisfied with product and price

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASE Automotive Technician Certification Test Preparation Manual 1,000 Sample Questions ASE Review Car Repair A1-A8: ASE Automotive Technician Certification ... Preparation Manual 1,000 Sample Questio review []  2020-2-12 18:38

    Got this for my wife who does not have the best study habits. I checked it out too out of curiosity. The linearity of this study tutorial is excellent. It kept her interested and moving along through the whole book in no time. The font is huge and not intimidating. The tutorial is long (almost 400 pages) but diverse and comprehensive. Can't wait to see who she does on the test.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASE Automotive Technician Certification Test Preparation Manual 1,000 Sample Questions ASE Review Car Repair A1-A8: ASE Automotive Technician Certification ... Preparation Manual 1,000 Sample Questio review []  2020-2-12 18:38

    I had this book as a secondary book to study for my try and it really supplemented the other book. It’s beautiful relaxed in terms of writing style and makes concepts easier to understand which is refreshing since my other try prep book sucks the life out of me :). I have my try beautiful soon and I feel confident after using both books so I definitely recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASE Automotive Technician Certification Test Preparation Manual 1,000 Sample Questions ASE Review Car Repair A1-A8: ASE Automotive Technician Certification ... Preparation Manual 1,000 Sample Questio review []  2020-2-12 18:39

    Amazing book to obtain to study for the ASE test. They prepare you well and they have a sample try at the end of the book to review but it really helps. I have always kept them as a reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASE Automotive Technician Certification Test Preparation Manual 1,000 Sample Questions ASE Review Car Repair A1-A8: ASE Automotive Technician Certification ... Preparation Manual 1,000 Sample Questio review []  2020-2-12 18:39

    Very amazing book compared to its price. It has a very detail tutorial to prep for your TEST.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASE Automotive Technician Certification Test Preparation Manual 1,000 Sample Questions ASE Review Car Repair A1-A8: ASE Automotive Technician Certification ... Preparation Manual 1,000 Sample Questio review []  2020-2-12 18:39

    Modules have a very detail info with calendar support you schedule your time to study affectively rather than just a book and give a bunch of info for you to obtain overwhelmed. Practice tests gave you a very primary ideas of what you need to work on more. Very simple to understand, to obtain you to be prepared well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Literature Review: Six Steps to Success review []  2019-12-18 20:44

    The book provides a straightforward description of how to conduct a literature review. The tip the authors give is very reasonable. The issue is that the content of the book is at a suitable level for high school and undergraduate students. If you are a doctoral student, you will probably search it patronizing. I am disappointed to say I have learned next to nothing from cause the book is advertised to graduate students, I cannot give it a high score. If you have no experience whatsoever with reasoning about bodies of literature, then you may search it somewhat instructive, however.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Literature Review: Six Steps to Success review []  2019-12-18 20:44

    I want I had found this book earlier in my PhD program. It's beautiful primary (definitely would be useful in a masters or undergraduate thesis situation as well) but that was what I needed. I was able to read through it in about an afternoon, and it helped me to re-think my tactic for approaching the lit review on my dissertation. I will recommend this book to students coming into our program.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Literature Review: Six Steps to Success review []  2019-12-18 20:44

    Amazing text for instructional purposes; useful for teaching the fundamentals of writing a literature review. Amazing for explaining how to complete chapter 2 of a dissertation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Literature Review: Six Steps to Success review []  2019-12-18 20:44

    I read the Kindle ver of this book cover to cover and its perfect for anybody considering writing their Literature Review. I got so engaged with it that I didn't realize I'd reached the end until I got the Amazon recommendation popup at the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Literature Review: Six Steps to Success review []  2019-12-18 20:44

    This book clearly lays out a process to follow with checklists along the way. I had checked the book out if the library for an assignment and liked it so much I bought it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Literature Review: Six Steps to Success review []  2019-12-18 20:44

    I required this years ago when I started my masters. A must have for golks looking to undetstand the research process.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Literature Review: Six Steps to Success review []  2019-12-18 20:44

    Required it for school. Very useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Literature Review: Six Steps to Success review []  2019-12-18 20:44

    This is exactly the kind of resource I was looking to use in my research methods course.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Literature Review: Six Steps to Success review []  2019-12-18 20:44

    I use this course in my intro to research writing for graduate students. It's practical and well organized. I do recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Literature Review: Six Steps to Success review []  2019-12-18 20:44

    I started using this text for a class and was initially not receptive to the format mostly due to the confusion around exercises. With guidance from my professor, however, it began to fall into place. It's not light reading nor something I would intentionally pick up to read, but it does have a put in academia.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Systematic Approaches to a Successful Literature Review review []  2019-12-23 19:49

    This text was helpful to work through questions I had regarding writing a literature review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Systematic Approaches to a Successful Literature Review review []  2019-12-23 19:49

    That's great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Writing the Literature Review: A Practical Guide review []  2020-1-21 21:3

    Very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Writing the Literature Review: A Practical Guide review []  2020-1-21 21:3

    I just go it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conducting Research Literature Reviews: From the Internet to Paper review []  2019-12-23 19:50

    Satisfied

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conducting Research Literature Reviews: From the Internet to Paper review []  2019-12-23 19:50

    Amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conducting Research Literature Reviews: From the Internet to Paper review []  2019-12-23 19:50

    Very helpful with my research class this semester!! I found the entire book quite useful and believe anyone attempting a literature review assignment would benefit from reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conducting Research Literature Reviews: From the Internet to Paper review []  2019-12-23 19:50

    A must read for any researcher.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conducting Research Literature Reviews: From the Internet to Paper review []  2019-12-23 19:50

    Required for class

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conducting Research Literature Reviews: From the Internet to Paper review []  2019-12-23 19:50

    I would like a refund. Not what I expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conducting Research Literature Reviews: From the Internet to Paper review []  2019-12-23 19:50

    My 10 year old, who is obsessed with Paris, loves it! Excellent size and simple to clean. Love that is zippers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conducting Research Literature Reviews: From the Internet to Paper review []  2019-12-23 19:50

    Like the title says, it does a amazing job of showing how to conduct a literature review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GRE Literature in English (GRE Test Preparation) review []  2020-1-9 18:44

    The book itself arrived in excellent condition. I would say it is worth buying simply for the three practice tests included. They are actual past tests used for the GRE English Literature topic test, so it gives a amazing feel for the type of questions given and their degree of difficulty. I also liked that the introductory section gave a list of authors to review and literary periods included in the exam. I didn't necessarily use their "study materials" however, I did my own research based on what authors,terms, etc. they suggested would be on the test. Definitely gives studying an exam with such an extensive scope some structure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GRE Literature in English (GRE Test Preparation) review []  2020-1-9 18:44

    I was taking one of the practice tests included in this book when I decided that instead of wasting more of my time I would test to prevent others from wasting theirs. The GRE Literature in English topic try is very difficult, no doubt, and there can't be a single person taking it who doesn't have the nagging feeling that they could do with more learning. There is a shortage of practice tests -- between the length and the difficulty of the questions, it can hardly be a easy try to write.I bought this book for the three tests included, having never so much as glanced at it before. However, they are incredibly poorly written. Like, so poor that they are useless. Let's see. I found factually inaccurate questions, the sort of questions that create you wonder if the authors got their Ph.D.'s via mail-order. Only a few are inaccurate, but a amazing a lot of are utterly dubious. Is Roland Barthes primarily associated with deconstruction? These authors think so.About half of the questions are inappropriately obscure. Some are questions on minor poetry by major poets. Most are questions about minor authors who will not present up on the test, authors who are not even included in the absurdly long reading list. Which of these poets is not of the Graveyard School: Thomas Parnell, Robert Blair, Edward Young, James Thompson, or Thomas Gray? It's like a poor joke. The poet not associated with the Graveyard School, by the way, is James Thomson, whose name is misspelled in the book. About a quarter of the questions are too obvious. There's undue weight place on contemporary writers. The list of issues could go on and on.I might add that the book is also horribly designed, just hideous to look at. It looks like the work of an untalented amateur.I would not hesitate to call this book a scam. They can sell copies because people simply are not that discriminating when they buy try preparation books, but there was obviously no effort place into making this a useful book. Unfortunately I tore out the respond sheets before looking at the tests, or I would be returning it. Extraordinarily expensive bird-cage liner. I cannot recommend strongly enough that you not purchase this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GRE Literature in English (GRE Test Preparation) review []  2020-1-9 18:44

    To be fair, this book does include a VERY comprehensive list of authors and titles, as well as several helpful practice tests. For the practice tests alone, this book may be worth spite that, whoever wrote this book is absolutely nuts! At the beginning of the book, a very simple, easy-breezy six-week study plan is outlined. It gives recommendations like, "This week, look at our suggested reading list...If you are unfamiliar with some of the titles, devote some study time to catch up on your reading." Sounds great, huh? That's until you realize that the 'suggested reading list' includes almost 700 titles. This is a try on literature in general, so a huge number of titles is expected. However, several hundred titles aren't really my idea of casual reading. The schedule presents very unrealistic study goals for the reader, who may wind up feeling either overwhelmed or unprepared. This try requires knowledge of dates, characters, plot details, etc., and I, for one, can spend a whole day just reviewing a handful of titles.If you have read A LOT of classics in your time, this book may be a amazing put to start. For those transitioning to literature from from an unrelated field, or for those who need a more long-term, manageable plan, test The Princeton Review's "Cracking the GRE Literature in English Topic Test." That text offers a lot of tricks and short-cuts that will give you a better possibility of success on the test. Once you finish with Princeton's tutorial (or if you search Princeton's material to be too basic), then you can safely move on to this book. Whoever you are, create sure to leave a small more than six weeks to tackle the reading list (say, a year)! :P

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GRE Literature in English (GRE Test Preparation) review []  2020-1-9 18:44

    The try was nothing like this book. Misleading. Suggest studying a lot of various books and taking a lot of various tests, but not with this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GRE Literature in English (GRE Test Preparation) review []  2020-1-9 18:44

    Very helpful explaining the mechanics of the test. This book can only barely review the important topic matter, but is amazing for teaching how to take the test. I [email protected]#$%! had 2 practice tests rather than one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GRE Literature in English (GRE Test Preparation) review []  2020-1-9 18:44

    A++

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Psychiatry Test Preparation and Review Manual E-Book review []  2020-1-22 19:49

    Other than the fact that about 10% of the questions were reworded to refer to DSM-5 terminology (e.g. Illness Anxiety Disorder instead of Hypochondriasis) this is largely the SAME MATERIAL as the 2nd edition (which includes a LOT of material from the first edition), except for about four entirely fresh questions for each of the six 150-question tests. Assuming you already own the 2nd edition, the price of the book is a high cost to pay for only about 30 fresh questions, out of 1000 e book is fine, but the exam's content has changed SIGNIFICANTLY while this book's material has scarcely changed since the first edition. You will obtain burned badly if you rely solely on any edition of this book because the exam has changed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Psychiatry Test Preparation and Review Manual E-Book review []  2020-1-22 19:49

    This is considered an necessary book to utilize for board review; despite generally useful content and a plethora of information, the text itself leaves a lot to be ere are a dozens of misprints in the book leading to pages where questions are missing and other locations where answers to the questions are missing. This is a primary necessity for a tutorial such as this. These misprints are not only limited to this, but also to the online access code which was the same on three various copies of the book I ordered off Amazon. In addition, I attempted to contact Elsevier (the publisher) about these problems and received an extraordinary amount of resistance and no actual resolution or response from the addition, the content itself had locations of answers that were incorrect or were not appropriately updated to the DSM-5; my overall impression was that the company rushed out this publication for sales and the book did not go through an appropriate overhaul in content and though this book might be a important source of info for studying, you might wish to reconsider and purchase another source of questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Psychiatry Test Preparation and Review Manual E-Book review []  2020-1-22 19:49

    There were a lot of helpful questions but they were interspersed with a lot of overly simplistic or overly technical questions to (in the first case) provide learning points to most readers or (in the second case) provide a learning point that is likely to be on a board exam. Much of the neurology in particular was overly technical compared to what was included on my PRITE exams or my first board exam. There were also multiple (average 4-5 per practice exam) flat out incorrect answers and/or explanations--not points of debate--straight up factually incorrect. In general, I will say the level of detail in the respond explanations was better than seen with a lot of such question-based exam prep materials. 3 and 1/2 stars if that were possible and with the relative paucity of affordable study options , I am grateful that the author provided this resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Psychiatry Test Preparation and Review Manual E-Book review []  2020-1-22 19:49

    My largest complaint is that the book had A LOT of clinical neurology, much of which turned out to be irrelevant on the exam. I took a joint exam covering general psychiatry and CL psychiatry, and even with that, the exam didn't cover as much neurology as the book did. Also, I found at least two errors. There were several entries in the book claiming that subject X is frequently covered in the exam and it would be necessary to know. But several of the subjects that they claimed were necessary were barely mentioned in my exam. I'm not sure how they can claim to know what is commonly covered by the exam. I do know that in my case, they were often wrong. The format of the book was OK, but I can't recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Psychiatry Test Preparation and Review Manual E-Book review []  2020-1-22 19:49

    Amazing questions and explanations for the most part. The book itself had probably about 10-20 pages that weren't printed or in the wrong place. I didn't message until I had marked up a huge chunk of the book e content is beautiful good. I will agree there are some factual errors and incorrect answers or poorly worded questions. Overall the book more helpful than not so I'm putting up with it all to pass my boards.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Psychiatry Test Preparation and Review Manual E-Book review []  2020-1-22 19:49

    The material in this book appears amazing compared to several other try prep books, but it is plagued much like the Oxford psychiatry board review book with misprints . In this books case, it's missing explanations for answers on almost each test, or missing the questions. The pages are in order, but they skipped printing the correct content on the pages, or duplicate printed pages from earlier in the book. what a shame. I'd reccomend looking at a lot of other books and not having this as a solo item.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Psychiatry Test Preparation and Review Manual E-Book review []  2020-1-22 19:49

    I was told that this is the book to obtain to prep for the board exam, so I did. It has some errors though! The book is missing pages. I'm not sure if anyone else has noticed this? On page 37-38, you will message that there aren't answers for 38-42. I had to create sure I wasn't going e questions also have a lot of double negatives in the questions that create it very difficult to understand what the question actually means. I'm not sure if the actual board exam has questions related to this?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Psychiatry Test Preparation and Review Manual E-Book review []  2020-1-22 19:49

    The questions and explanations are terrific. helped me immensity when studying for my re-certification Psychiatry boards. Yes, I passed, thank you! 4 stars instead of 5 because some of the pages were missing. BUT, it comes with an online code so you can look at the entire book online, which was not missing anything!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Psychiatry Test Preparation and Review Manual E-Book review []  2020-1-22 19:49

    The questions are amazing but some explanations missing. Exam I explanations 38-42 are absent even though there is no page missing (page numbers are consecutive). I wanted better attention to detail at this price point

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Psychiatry Test Preparation and Review Manual E-Book review []  2020-1-22 19:49

    As someone else noted, this printing is defective. There are respond explanations missing even though there are no page breaks. The material appears good, but I recommend people verify that the issue has been fixed before they order.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seven Steps to a Comprehensive Literature Review: A Multimodal and Cultural Approach review []  2019-12-18 20:54

    Difficult​ read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wiley Registered Tax Return Preparer Exam Review 2012 review []  2019-12-23 19:53

    I passed my exam today. I am so very satisfied about this because I wanted to create sure that happened before the fresh year. This book was the main source for this exam. I read the book from cover to cover and completed all the review questions at the end of each chapter. The Chapters are well organized if you ask me and I also like that they are short. I started to read the book 2 weeks before exam date, however, with such a busy schedule I ended not reading as much as I wanted to the first week. So, the week prior to the exam I buckled down and read 7-8 chapters per day (e only reason why I did not give it a 5 is because there are some beautiful noticeable grammatical mistakes (like repeat the the) and because in two chapters the respond key was missing for some of the real and false questions. However, this did not stop me from believing in this r the price, this is a amazing resource. I been preparing taxes for 5 years and I self taught myself and took undergraduate level taxation and accounting courses. I believe that anyone who follows my recipe can pass the try 1st try. In addition to this book I reviewed publication 17 and 1040 instruction (which are provided for the exam). Just so I knew where everything was in case I required to reference it during the try I did not spend too much time in the index or table of content. I AM VERY HAPPY I BOUGHT THIS BOOK and READ IT! Amazing luck

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wiley Registered Tax Return Preparer Exam Review 2012 review []  2019-12-23 19:53

    The Wiley Review for the RTRP Exam consists of easily digestible, highly concentrated chunks of tax info divided into logical parts and chapters to best prepare you for the test. Explanations are kept brief and succinct for brevity and there's small coddling of the reader. This is to be expected. It's a review and you are expected to be able to differentiate the forest from the trees. Newcomers may feel overwhelmed by the voluminous book, but the chapters are short and rewarding, giving you the greatest amount of information, with the least investment of time. Not all chapters are made equal, however. The book's weakness manifests when it attempts to explain too much with too small words or oversimplifies the complex leading to sentences or paragraphs that must be read three or four times to decipher their meaning or intent.Overall, I felt the guide's authors really respect the reader's time and give the user an advantage on the test, both informatively and psychologically as the book explains exactly what you can expect as you take the try and may support to calm your nerves or reduce anxiety. You will search the lists and diagrams very informative and the try questions after each chapter build confidence and expose issue locations that need to be d luck to all future RTRP exam-takers and I hope this review was helpful!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wiley Registered Tax Return Preparer Exam Review 2012 review []  2019-12-23 19:53

    I bought this book for my Kindle, as it allowed me to study a small bit while on the move and not having to be tied down to a huge book. I was very satisfied with that decision. I was also very satisfied with the product, to the point that I will buy the 2013 ver and use it as a fast reference tutorial on my e info that they had in the book was clear, detailed and it had a lot of examples. I picked up some extra info in locations that I do not usually deal with (Farm Income for one).Using this with other study tutorials I believe will give me all the info I need to take and pass the test.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wiley Registered Tax Return Preparer Exam Review 2012 review []  2019-12-23 19:53

    I don't write reviews, but I had to on this one. This book has only the pertinent info you need to pass the test. I am an accountant with two years of tax experience (~200 returns to date) and felt like this was an perfect resource. And the price was amazing too.I read this book from cover to cover and took brief notes and did all the problems. Then I skimmed back over the chapters and did the issues again, taking notes on what I missed. I also looked halfway through circular 230 but it was a waste. I did all this in three weeks and passed on my first n't buy the expensive courses if you have a small tax experience. This was enough for me. Amazing luck!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wiley Registered Tax Return Preparer Exam Review 2012 review []  2019-12-23 19:53

    This is the only book I bought to study for the RTRP exam. I would suggest reviewing and familiarize yourself with Pub. 17 and definitely read through Circular 230. I printed up a 1040 and the supporting schedules A, B, C, D, E, etc, and forms and familiarized myself with the schedules and forms and how they similar to the 1040 as I went through the book. I also reviewed the book a few times. The info in the book created more sense to me with subsequent review sessions. The expensive review courses are not important to pass the exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wiley Registered Tax Return Preparer Exam Review 2012 review []  2019-12-23 19:53

    It's good, but I have found better elsewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wiley Registered Tax Return Preparer Exam Review 2012 review []  2019-12-23 19:53

    This book actually helped me pass the Enrolled Agent Exam, you see I was originally just going for my RTRP designation but did a small bit more research and ended up going for the EA designation. I've already been preparing taxes for 3 years and decided to pursue it a small further. I had already read this book from front to back before buying The PassKey for the EA. This book very much resembles the passkey and I found that I was able to read the passkey much quicker because I had already learned all of the basics in THIS BOOK. Amazing read, the book flows with simple to understand examples. If you wish to pass the RTRP exam buy this book and couple that with a few IRS Publications on subjects that may be a small more difficult such as IRA's. Amazing Luck!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wiley Registered Tax Return Preparer Exam Review 2012 review []  2019-12-23 19:53

    This book support me prepare entirely for the RTRP exam. No need to take online courses, listen to cds or any other type of support was needed. I read the book, outlined what I thought was necessary and took the exam. This book created the exam easy! I recommend to anyone who is like me, a small rusty on some of the rules and tax code. I also learned a lot of fresh things about income taxes. I highly recommend it if you are preparing for the RTRP exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wiley Registered Tax Return Preparer Exam Review 2012 review []  2019-12-23 19:53

    I took my RTRP exam today and was relieved to learn that I passed it on my first try. Forget about all those expensive $200+ exam prep courses, this book is an invaluable resource in helping prepare for the test. If you read through this book and respond all the review questions at the end of each chapter, you should be beautiful well prepared to take the exam. Worked for me!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wiley Registered Tax Return Preparer Exam Review 2012 review []  2019-12-23 19:53

    I'm on chapter 3 and have already spotted several typos that leave you confused. Also, while this book has amazing information, it is simply a regurgitation of IRS verbiage. Hence it's no easier to understand than simply reading all the IRS documents that are free. The only advantage is that you don't have to round up all those ing this book gives me no confidence in people who pass the exam by studying it. The authors have laid out tricks to use to guess the correct answers rather than actually knowing the information. It's amazing for the try taker, not so amazing for the person who gets their taxes prepared by these "certified" people.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Review:Geometry (Let's Review Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:5

    This is an extremely helpful review book on geometry for students learning the topic and/or preparing for the NY State Regents exam. It features summaries of rules and formulas, as well as plenty of sample questions and previous Regents exam tests. It also has a section on the current Common Core curriculum. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Review:Geometry (Let's Review Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:5

    Looks like a book that can support my son. I can not do this items so only time will tell if it will support him, but like I always say (to myself not to my son) today was another day that I didn't use algebra or in this case geometry ! HA

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Review:Geometry (Let's Review Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:5

    I bought this one for my son!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Review:Geometry (Let's Review Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:5

    Smart, compact book--great for keeping the math thinking new over the summer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Review:Geometry (Let's Review Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:5

    My sister loves this book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Review:Geometry (Let's Review Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:5

    AAA+++

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Review:Geometry (Let's Review Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:5

    no review

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Review:Geometry (Let's Review Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:5

    We purchased this book because our HS MATH teacher suggested it. We found it very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Review:Geometry (Let's Review Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:5

    learning is always good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Review:Geometry (Let's Review Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:5

    Helpful for preparing for regents

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Review English (Let's Review Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:5

    Well worth getting for your son or daughter. My son said it was a tremendous help. He scored high 90's.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Review English (Let's Review Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:5

    I love it. It's very rich in vocabulary and grammar rules.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Review English (Let's Review Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:5

    Each section provides definitions, examples, and explanations to create all the basics, and then some, understandable. There's plenty here, including grammar, literature, and vocabulary--even a nice listing of Greek & Latin root words and affixes. The sample questions & answers are a amazing study tool as well. A very nice reference for teachers and LA students as well as those taking Regents.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upper Cervical Subluxation Complex: A Review of the Chiropractic and Medical Literature review []  2020-1-19 23:50

    In this book Dr. Eriksen has pulled together a comprehensive analysis of different chiropractic and medical literature regarding the upper cervical subluxation complex and its relationship to conditions, neurology and the health of patients. I consider this to be a worthwhile resource for any researcher, patient (especially) or practitioner. In particular, the different appendices provide compelling photos which review the technical aspects of upper cervical chiropractic care and it's affect on patients. The before and after treatment photos support to reinforce how strong upper cervical chiropractic is when correctly administered. See cases of scoliosis reversed with an upper cervical adjustment. More people need to know about this precious chiropractic speciality.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter