Read pretigo 6mm extra thick yoga mat reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all pretigo 6mm extra thick yoga mat reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gaiam Yoga Mat Premium Print Extra Thick Non Slip Exercise and Fitness Mat for All Types of Yoga, Pilates and Floor Workouts, Alterra, 6mm []  2021-3-7 21:5

    This mat is amazing for the cash you paid. Not the most excellent mat, but it'll do! I previously had the same mat, but in the dual printed (both sides) which @#$%!30, and that mat was PHENOMENAL! BUT-- I really didn't need the dual printed since I only used one side. So I returned it and got this one. I love the design, though I want the yellow wasn't so transparent. Though it's hard to complain because yellow overlayed on a dark surface is beautiful difficult to obtain full opacity (from a painters perspective). And the print is a small off center, leaving the bottom looking crooked. But since it's a dark mat, you can't tell as much. There were also some hanging foam on the end. I didn't take a image before I chop some of it off. Though I measured the mat just to create sure I didn't obtain a completely messed up mat and it fit the measurements. And YES, this is not that "non-slip" as all the other reviewers said. I found myself slipping a bit in downward dog. Overall, it's not poor for $20. The mat is thick, the design is cute, and the measurements are right. But like I said, their dual printed mat is MUCH better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gaiam Yoga Mat Premium Print Extra Thick Non Slip Exercise and Fitness Mat for All Types of Yoga, Pilates and Floor Workouts, Alterra, 6mm []  2021-3-7 21:5

    Very happy with the amazing quality feel and thickness. No smell at all and a slight tacky feel so it shouldn't slip around on a hard floor like my old one did... and it's absolutely gorgeous!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gaiam Yoga Mat Premium Print Extra Thick Non Slip Exercise and Fitness Mat for All Types of Yoga, Pilates and Floor Workouts, Alterra, 6mm []  2021-3-7 21:5

    This is not my first yoga mat I've bought and I love Gaiam mats so when I found this online at a cheaper price I was happy. What I was not counting on was the SMELL. It has such a powerful chemical smell it literally turns my stomach. I even tried washing it, but with yoga mats you have to use an extremely mild detergent on it, and a mild detergent did not touch the odor. This is not exactly an item you can febreeze either. Needless to say, I am not a satisfied customer. I should have paid the 7-10 dollars more and bought it from a brick and mortar retailer.

    0  


    Add your opinion on pretigo 6mm extra thick yoga mat or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gaiam Yoga Mat Premium Print Extra Thick Non Slip Exercise and Fitness Mat for All Types of Yoga, Pilates and Floor Workouts, Alterra, 6mm []  2021-3-7 21:5

    This is a really nice mat, amazing size and I especially love the thickness. So much better having this additional padding on a wooden studio floor. Someone commented to me at a yoga class that they had mat envy because mine looked so thick. It rolls up a small bigger than ordinary mats because of that but it doesn't cause me any problems or seem annoying. The design is really lovely and overall I really like it. It's very comfortable and doesn't move at all on the floor. I deducted a star because it had quite a powerful chemical smell when I got it which wouldn't go away until I washed the mat down with a cloth soaked in a solution of 50/50 water and white vinegar. It was also a little bit slippery for my hands. Wiping it down got rid of the smell but it took a few classes for my hands to stop slipping. It also kept getting all scrunchy if I didn't roll it up absolutely perfectly and when I unrolled it, it would curl up at the ends and be all crinkled in places. I was really worried I would have to buy another mat to use instead but 4-5 sessions later it's got much better and only the very end stays curled up when I unroll it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gaiam Yoga Mat Premium Print Extra Thick Non Slip Exercise and Fitness Mat for All Types of Yoga, Pilates and Floor Workouts, Alterra, 6mm []  2021-3-7 21:5

    Hi all people on Amazon considering purchasing this product!You should now that I am a fresh Yogi at age 31. I did amazing amount of research on the Internet. I do regular and hot yoga. So it was very necessary for me that the mat stays stable while I learn (and hopefully) perform yoga poses. So... After my research and going crazy on Pinterest to see how to clean a yoga mat, I decided to purchase Gaiam yoga mat with attractive pattern. I purchased the blue feather is real that the mat smelled when I firs unpacked and unrolled. But, I took the tip of a lot of and wiped the mat with warm water and couple of drops of soap (used microfiber cloth). Right after that, I prepared a mix of essential oils (15 drops of tea tree oil & 10 drops of lavender), witch hazel (1/4 cup), and purified water (1 cup) and sprayed this mixture generously on the each sides of the mat and wiped it with damp cloth (used microfiber cloth for this task). After all of this, I hanged the mat to dry in my bathroom. Guess what? It worked!! I had a hot yoga class early next morning. It was amazing to smell the tea tree and lavender when I was on the mat. As soon as I came back from my yoga practice, I cleaned the mat with the oil and witch hazel mixture and hanged it to dry before folding , overall, I am very please with my purchase. If you are fresh to yoga and don't know what to do like me, this mat provides amazing help with its thickness and it has gorgeous print on it. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gaiam Yoga Mat Premium Print Extra Thick Non Slip Exercise and Fitness Mat for All Types of Yoga, Pilates and Floor Workouts, Alterra, 6mm []  2021-3-7 21:5

    I own a Gaiam mat that I hold at home and bought this second one to hold at the yoga studio.. Unfortunately, there is no comparison in quality. From day one, the textured “tread“ started flaking off, especially around the bottom of the mat where the feet are typically placed. Not only does it cause a slip risk, it’s an embarrassment to leave a trail of rubber mat flakes on the floor when class is over. I was hopeful the flaking would stop after using it a few times, but continues to be an problem that I’m just about ready to throw it away. The quality is so various from my first mat that I even wondered if this was a knock off. Do not recommend purchasing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gaiam Yoga Mat Premium Print Extra Thick Non Slip Exercise and Fitness Mat for All Types of Yoga, Pilates and Floor Workouts, Alterra, 6mm []  2021-3-7 21:5

    To address those who complained of a slippery mat: mine was beautiful slippery when it arrived, like a lot of others. When I practiced my downward dog, my hands started to slip underneath me. After some online research, I decided to [email protected]#$%! in my bathtub with some Dr. Bronner's soap, rinse it, wash it with vinegar, and rinse it again. After it dried, I tried it out and no more slip! I hope this helps some of you who are having problems :) It must be some leftover residue from the manufacturing. I've had it for about 5 days and it still has a faint chemically smell but I assume that'll fade over time. I'm beautiful happy with this mat. It's functional, cushy, and beautiful. I got the Marrakesh design and the color is a small more brighter and saturated in person than in the picture but I'm totally cool with that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gaiam Yoga Mat Premium Print Extra Thick Non Slip Exercise and Fitness Mat for All Types of Yoga, Pilates and Floor Workouts, Alterra, 6mm []  2021-3-7 21:5

    DO NOT BUY THIS MAT. IT IS DANGEROUS. Yes, it comes in gorgeous patterns and seems like the classic "go-to" mat for the average yogi, but it seriously couldn't be worse. I used for 2 weeks and was DONE. The print was already starting to fade off the top of the mat. And, most importantly, it is SO SO SLIPPERY. I could not create it through a single yoga practice without slipping out of down dog or a high lunge. It was DANGEROUS and completely destroyed my practice every time I tried to use it. I left yoga frustrated and disappointed—the opposite of what you're supposed ople, I was putting my hands on the CARPET instead because it had better grip. I used to practice without a mat at all and I'd rather do that than use this mat. It's a complete waste of money. You're better off doing yoga on a wet freshly waxed hardwood floor (I want I was exaggerating).Instead... splurge and buy the Gaiam Sol Dry-Grip XL Yoga Mat, also available on Amazon. I got the XL ver because I'm 6'1" (I'm sure the smaller one is equally great) and it is a COMPLETELY various experience. 5 stars all around. It's grippy, durable, and has CHANGED my yoga practice—see the reviews including my own in that stuff description. It's worth it. This mat is NOT.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gaiam Yoga Mat Premium Print Extra Thick Non Slip Exercise and Fitness Mat for All Types of Yoga, Pilates and Floor Workouts, Alterra, 6mm []  2021-3-7 21:5

    I'm the type of person who reads a lot of reviews and agonizes over every purchase. Plus I noticed some reviews said that they had issues with slippage on this mat so I was very hesitant but I required a mat so I took a chance. This mat is as nice as a brand name yoga mat I received as a bonus a lot of years ago. And is just like the mats at the yoga does not slip and has a nice grip to it. I have absolutely no complaints and am quite satisfied with it. Plus it's a bit thicker than regular mats which helps my aging body a lot on wood floors. It lies completely flat on the floor and the color is beautiful and much like what my monitor depicted. Go ahead and buy it! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gaiam Yoga Mat Premium Print Extra Thick Non Slip Exercise and Fitness Mat for All Types of Yoga, Pilates and Floor Workouts, Alterra, 6mm []  2021-3-7 21:5

    Arrived fast, excellent condition, nice, thick material. No odor or chemical smell. Lifetime warranty and a free yoga routine. It's my fresh favorite mat!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    0.6 Inch Extra Thick Yoga Mat, All-Purpose High Density Non Slip Exercise Fitness Yoga Mat and Knee Pad, Durable Anti-Tear Fitness Mat Pilates Mat (Black) []  2020-7-3 18:20

    The mat that was delivered looks like a sample - its super small, only 10 inches by 20 inches. Not the 60 inch yoga mat as advertised. Trying to send it back- what a joke! If I could give it zero I would.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    0.6 Inch Extra Thick Yoga Mat, All-Purpose High Density Non Slip Exercise Fitness Yoga Mat and Knee Pad, Durable Anti-Tear Fitness Mat Pilates Mat (Black) []  2020-7-3 18:20

    I paid full price for this mat. They sent me a little sample of the mat (like 2 foot by 6 inches). It would work fine for a garden fairy. I told them about this and no response. Crooks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    0.6 Inch Extra Thick Yoga Mat, All-Purpose High Density Non Slip Exercise Fitness Yoga Mat and Knee Pad, Durable Anti-Tear Fitness Mat Pilates Mat (Black) []  2020-7-3 18:20

    False, misleading advertisement. Amazon should pull this item off their site. I am going to test to return this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    0.6 Inch Extra Thick Yoga Mat, All-Purpose High Density Non Slip Exercise Fitness Yoga Mat and Knee Pad, Durable Anti-Tear Fitness Mat Pilates Mat (Black) []  2020-7-3 18:20

    Horrible smell not good customer service not recommending to anyone. Junk

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    0.6 Inch Extra Thick Yoga Mat, All-Purpose High Density Non Slip Exercise Fitness Yoga Mat and Knee Pad, Durable Anti-Tear Fitness Mat Pilates Mat (Black) []  2020-7-3 18:20

    I was very confused at the first time I saw it!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    0.6 Inch Extra Thick Yoga Mat, All-Purpose High Density Non Slip Exercise Fitness Yoga Mat and Knee Pad, Durable Anti-Tear Fitness Mat Pilates Mat (Black) []  2020-7-3 18:20

    Nome a llegado este articulo

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Yoga Mat Bag, Extra Large Yoga Mat and Accessories Carrier, Gym Duffel Holdall Bag, Fits Standard Size & Thick Mats (Extra Large, XL) (Wine Red) []  2020-5-23 18:48

    I have a related style yoga bag which I like but, I couldn't fit ALL of my yoga gear in that one bag. THIS fresh bag remedies that problem. The ex-large style can now fit my mat, a towel, a blanket, strap, a ball and a block as well as water bottle wallet, glasses and keys with still a bit of room for some smaller goodies. Depending on how huge your bolster is, it may also fit in this XL bag. I also love the leather-like trim and handles on this on as it will stay cleaner and be easier to is bag is not only roomy but, it's well constructed as well and priced reasonably as well. HIGHLY recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Yoga Mat Bag, Extra Large Yoga Mat and Accessories Carrier, Gym Duffel Holdall Bag, Fits Standard Size & Thick Mats (Extra Large, XL) (Wine Red) []  2020-5-23 18:48

    Very nice created and it is huge enough to keep my thick yoga mat and blocks. Pockets inside and outside, I want there are more fabric designs so I can buy another one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Yoga Mat Bag, Extra Large Yoga Mat and Accessories Carrier, Gym Duffel Holdall Bag, Fits Standard Size & Thick Mats (Extra Large, XL) (Wine Red) []  2020-5-23 18:48

    I love my fresh yoga bag. It is roomy so that I have room for extras.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Yoga Mat Bag, Extra Large Yoga Mat and Accessories Carrier, Gym Duffel Holdall Bag, Fits Standard Size & Thick Mats (Extra Large, XL) (Wine Red) []  2020-5-23 18:48

    This is the best yoga bag ever. Natural fibers with amazing quality and amazing design.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IUGA Yoga Mat Non Slip Textured Surface, Reversible Dual Color, Eco Friendly Yoga Mat with Carrying Strap, Thick Exercise & Workout Mat for Yoga, Pilates and Fitness (72"x 24"x 6mm ) []  2020-9-2 19:37

    I’ve been using this mat for a few weeks now. I read a LOT of Amazon reviews before choosing this mat and ultimately want I would have kept :This mat will stay down on the floor, it will not move around.If you don’t obtain sweaty, it has amazing grip on the top of the comes with two carrying options, a bag or a shoelace type ry soft and ns:Becomes slippery when wet, so I still had to purchase a yoga towel for hot vinyasa classes. Cannot leave in a hot vehicle because it will melt and I think that is inconvenient.If the shoelace carrier is too tight it will leave marks in the mat, I’m hoping they aren’t so seems to be getting marks from either sweat or frequent hand/foot position areas, not sure which is causing the color to e mat was chop crooked, I know that is picky, but I search it distracting when I’m looking down at it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IUGA Yoga Mat Non Slip Textured Surface, Reversible Dual Color, Eco Friendly Yoga Mat with Carrying Strap, Thick Exercise & Workout Mat for Yoga, Pilates and Fitness (72"x 24"x 6mm ) []  2020-9-2 19:37

    over 6 months of massive use and basically still amazing~At first was hesistant because I expected a heavier mat than this, becuase that is a amazing indicator that its got a amazing grip and stability when placed, but even as lightweight as it is, it kicked it out of the park! This mat is awesome for all kinds of exercises. its thin and tough enough for standing positions, and soft enough when laying down for ab workouts. I use this a lot as a pushup pad as well, and most mats have me slipping on them but this one grips so well and soft, its barely an issue, giving me confidence in my crazy positions! Even when sweating a lot there is enough grip to not create me slip out. All other mats I have tried im always slipping at the first sign of humidity in my hands, and with this I got no issue at all. I havent even thought of using a towel on top of it, but only when I got to clean it. I like the texture and the touch of it absorbs some sweat too though, but doesnt hurt its performance, a but of its look over time and wear (over 6 months of massive use and still looks great!), but thats mostly my fault for not trying to clean it everytime sometimes, time to work out is precious!Very much recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IUGA Yoga Mat Non Slip Textured Surface, Reversible Dual Color, Eco Friendly Yoga Mat with Carrying Strap, Thick Exercise & Workout Mat for Yoga, Pilates and Fitness (72"x 24"x 6mm ) []  2020-9-2 19:37

    I'm a beginner at yoga, but I've tried a couple other mats in the past, from much thinner to even thicker. This one seems like the excellent thickness for my baby knees on my hard floors. It doesn't pull or slip as I transition between poses, and I've been using it for a couple weeks now and see no sign of tearing. It's supportive but firm, so it doesn't interfere with my balance. This mat doesn't have the pool toy-like smell I've experienced with other mats, and the carrying bag is a really nice addition, since I sometimes travel with it. I got the grey/blue color and I really like it--the color is real to the image.Overall, I'm very happy with my purchase, especially for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IUGA Yoga Mat Non Slip Textured Surface, Reversible Dual Color, Eco Friendly Yoga Mat with Carrying Strap, Thick Exercise & Workout Mat for Yoga, Pilates and Fitness (72"x 24"x 6mm ) []  2020-9-2 19:37

    The mat has the excellent proportion of firmness and softness for poses that don't entail spreading legs while doing them while standing. I have tried several things to prevent slipping like wiping the upper surface with mild soap and rinsing it with water, but I still have to use another mat to prevent slipping. I haven't yet tried using diluted vinegar but it shouldn't have to be done when brand new. I would appreciate any guidance on how to deal with the problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IUGA Yoga Mat Non Slip Textured Surface, Reversible Dual Color, Eco Friendly Yoga Mat with Carrying Strap, Thick Exercise & Workout Mat for Yoga, Pilates and Fitness (72"x 24"x 6mm ) []  2020-9-2 19:37

    I absolutely love this mat! I am fresh to yoga and didn't wish to spend a fortune on something that I wasn't sure of exactly my preferences yet. But I gotta tell ya, this thing is it. I'm a small on the massive side and kept sliding on the ones that I was borrowing. I knew I wanted something with amazing cushion but not be a princess and the pea situation either. After several uses I can confidently say that slippage is minimal if not nonexistent. And the padding is superb. It's soft enough to comfort, but also firm enough to feel when you're not in the right position or have your weight incorrectly distributed. Which as a beginner I appreciate very much.I highly recommend this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IUGA Yoga Mat Non Slip Textured Surface, Reversible Dual Color, Eco Friendly Yoga Mat with Carrying Strap, Thick Exercise & Workout Mat for Yoga, Pilates and Fitness (72"x 24"x 6mm ) []  2020-9-2 19:37

    I am delighted with my mat.Ive been using it for around 3 weeks now.I search it is thick enough so that my back is not sore in supine positions and my knees are well cusioned when on them.I have had no problems with slipping as previous mat was thinner and lasted only 12 mths before rubbing and wearing away, which created it slippy- it was from a well know highstreet catalogue store.I am very sensitive to any plastic type odors,And this mat works amazing as described. No foul smells hopefull it will stand the try of time. I'm very satisfied with this mat and have no doubt recommending it to others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IUGA Yoga Mat Non Slip Textured Surface, Reversible Dual Color, Eco Friendly Yoga Mat with Carrying Strap, Thick Exercise & Workout Mat for Yoga, Pilates and Fitness (72"x 24"x 6mm ) []  2020-9-2 19:37

    I've been on a mat buying splurge lately and a lot of of them have been pricey! So, I was thinking that i might not like this mat very much and that it was just an average cheaper mat, but I actually like it a lot. It is non-slip without being sticky. Don't know if that makes sense but it has a very nice, soft, almost velvety feel to the mat. I can easily adjust my feet without lifting them like you have to on a very sticky mat. My yoga practice is not very sweaty so I can't comment on how it would be for hot yoga, but for regular hatha and vinyasa its great. It does state on the label that it is a closed cell construction, which means it won't absorb sweat (similar to Manduka) so I assume it might obtain slippery. However, it should stay looking newer and cleaner compared to those mats that do suck up your sweat, such as Liform. I really love the softness of this mat, very cloud like, its 6mm thick so a bit thicker than average and the density is much softer than a Manduka but I think it gives more help than your primary $15 mat. I search it very comfortable on my knees ( I have hardwood floors so I need more cushion.) It feels amazing to do headstands on and if you have a more restorative/yin type practice it would be perfect. I didn't message any noxious smells, but I'm not sensitive to that. I think all mats smell rubbery at first. There was a white powdery residue that rubbed off during my first practice, so you might wipe it with a damp rag. I only [email protected]#$%! was wider!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IUGA Yoga Mat Non Slip Textured Surface, Reversible Dual Color, Eco Friendly Yoga Mat with Carrying Strap, Thick Exercise & Workout Mat for Yoga, Pilates and Fitness (72"x 24"x 6mm ) []  2020-9-2 19:37

    I purchased this mat to replace a cheap one that I had been using and love it. This mat is much longer, is thicker/easier on my knees, and is created of high quality materials for a amazing price. The material has the excellent stick to it for me and has various textures on bold sides to experiment with for your yoga practice.I use this every week for yoga and it always brightens my mood. There's no smell like other ones I've purchased at a discount store. Even my daughter (who is 6) said "mom that one doesn't smell like the other one you have" The strap and bag are so handy too! Exactly what I was looking for. I have spread the word at my yoga classes about this mat already! Thanks IUGA!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AmazonBasics Extra Thick Exercise Yoga Gym Floor Mat with Carrying Strap - 74 x 24 x .5 Inches, Black []  2020-7-27 0:34

    I really like this exercise mat! I am a regular exerciser and have gone through dozens of mats. This one is definitely thicker than most, and also longer than most! That’s a plus because I’m 5ft9 and I sometimes feel like mats are method too short for me when laying down to do sit-ups or stretches. Unlike other reviewers, my mat came with absolutely so smell whatsoever, even when I have my face on it doing yoga. I got the red color and it’s vibrant and beautiful. The color does not transfer like some super-cheap mats I’ve owned that eventually stain my hands and knees when things obtain sweaty. I also love using this for cardio with jumps. It has amazing cushion for landing which is soft on the feet and knees. I also appreciate the additional padding when doing yoga poses like cat/cow because otherwise my hardwood floors really damage my knees. While it does squish slightly and leave hand and foot dents momentarily, it quickly springs back to its normal shape. Some reviewers mentioned the additional padding being a nuisance when standing on your feet in tough-to-balance yoga poses like tree, but I have have absolutely no issues and it actually feels better on my feet than the hardwood floor or super-thin mats. It has amazing grip and doesn’t move around or slip even when barefoot. I really like that the ridges on the top of the mat run in parallel lines in only one direction, rather than being cross-hatched or bumpy. Mats with other patterns like that are much harder to wipe clean when dirt gets stuck in the ridges. I also appreciate the included carrying strap to hold it rolled up and to carry it around. Some reviewers complain that the mat is too huge and bulky, but I like the thickness and length when using it, so of course it’s a bit bigger than the thin-as-paper mats when rolled up. Duh! Overall, another solid Amazon Basics product. Every Amazon product I’ve purchased so far has been of amazing quality for the price. Edit: see the image of this red mat next to my old purple mat. It’s a couple inches longer than a standard mat and about 3x as thick!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AmazonBasics Extra Thick Exercise Yoga Gym Floor Mat with Carrying Strap - 74 x 24 x .5 Inches, Black []  2020-7-27 0:34

    This mat has a chemical smell that attaches to you like in the Seinfeld episode The Smelly Car. I have tried everything to obtain rid of it including ivory dish soap, vinegar, baking soda, febreze, over ten days of sun and new air, and eventually an industrial washing machine. The smell has defeated all of these methods which is quite impressive. I did use it twice, and it was nice. However, I cannot take the smell.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IUGA Yoga Mat Non Slip Textured Surface, Reversible Dual Color, Eco Friendly Yoga Mat with Carrying Strap, Thick Exercise & Workout Mat for Yoga, Pilates and Fitness (72"x 24"x 6mm ) []  2020-9-2 19:37

    I recently got into hot yoga and heard that TPE mats were much more ideal than your typical primary PVC sticky mat. So, I found this one and I absolutely love it! It lays flat, rolls up nicely and has the right amount of grip and thickness. It wipes down well and doesn’t keep any smell/sweat. It’s lightweight and comes with a simply carrying lace. (It’s not fancy but it totally works). Fun color combinations - I got the purple/pink combo and it’s a very modest shade of both. So, you don’t feel like you’re blinding the rest of your fellow Yogis. :) I would absolutely recommend this if you’re a beginner-Intermediate yoga participant. It will serve its purpose well. I’ve only been using it for just over a month so I can’t claim on its dull durability yet. But, so far so good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IUGA Yoga Mat Non Slip Textured Surface, Reversible Dual Color, Eco Friendly Yoga Mat with Carrying Strap, Thick Exercise & Workout Mat for Yoga, Pilates and Fitness (72"x 24"x 6mm ) []  2020-9-2 19:37

    Amazing quality, non stretch or slip I have been using this yoga mat several times a week since I've bought it and it has been perfect so far. Thickness is just right - not too spongy so that you struggle to hold balanced but not too thin that you can still feel the floor. Most importantly - does not anther commenter has mentioned the inner part does roll, so doesn't lie flat immediately when opened up, but a fast bend back and alls good. I've owned several mats over the latest 4 years, but when the time comes I wouldn't hesitate to replace with another iuga mat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AmazonBasics Extra Thick Exercise Yoga Gym Floor Mat with Carrying Strap - 74 x 24 x .5 Inches, Black []  2020-7-27 0:34

    This was the listing for it ( AmazonBasics 1/2-Inch Additional Thick Exercise Mat with Carrying Strap, Steel ), but when you add to your cart, the part about the carrying strap disappears. And the item delivered DID NOT have a carrying strap. Not very satisfied with Amazon at this moment,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AmazonBasics Extra Thick Exercise Yoga Gym Floor Mat with Carrying Strap - 74 x 24 x .5 Inches, Black []  2020-7-27 0:34

    Love this mat! I use this at home for "off days" from the gym, for mat exercises and/or stretching. It has sufficient padding to not damage the knees or back, and to feel comfortable doing exercises. It rolls out nicely, and didn't quickly roll back after being unrolled - like some of the other ones I've had. It smelled a small funny (plastic-y) at first, but that went away after a day of having it out/unrolled. The length is quite long and fits all 5'4 of me. For the price and quality, I'd surely recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AmazonBasics Extra Thick Exercise Yoga Gym Floor Mat with Carrying Strap - 74 x 24 x .5 Inches, Black []  2020-7-27 0:34

    Ok, I admit it's early in our relationship - but I like this mat. The smell is WAY overstated by some folks - I used this mat in yoga class 20 mins after I chop it out of the plastic and it smelled a LOT better than the shared mats in my yoga class. I later learned this mat is too thick for yoga and I need a 1/4 inch thick mat... ok, I obtain it but I'm over 6' 2" and I am built more like a lineman than a tall ballerina - so this mat works fine. When I do tree pose my weight converts this mat into a sub-quarter inch thick mat and I don't have any problems with a too-soft mat.I'm sure the strap that came with it is fine - I gave it to my wife who uses it with her 1/4 inch mat ...It seems to be a amazing mat even though it's disadvantaged having no high-end trademark by a popular equipment company with model spokespersons ... it's just a low price thick green Amazon mat and so far it's rocking the task -

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AmazonBasics Extra Thick Exercise Yoga Gym Floor Mat with Carrying Strap - 74 x 24 x .5 Inches, Black []  2020-7-27 0:34

    This mat produces a noxious, ocher smell that lingers in any room you shop the mat into. I deeply question the safety of this mat due to how potent the scent is. I would only recommend this to people with no sense of smell. On the plus side, the mat itself is beautiful soft.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AmazonBasics Extra Thick Exercise Yoga Gym Floor Mat with Carrying Strap - 74 x 24 x .5 Inches, Black []  2020-7-27 0:34

    This mat is reasonably priced, but there are a few things I think potential buyers should know:1. You can't wear shoes on this matI learned this the hard way, after my sneakers scuffed up the mat after a workout session. I could probably have ended up tearing my mat if i continued to wear shoes while using it. Barefoot or socks only if you want to hold it in amazing condition for longer.2. It's slippery when wetThis thing turns into a slip-and-slide if you drip sweat on it. Not fun when trying to downward dog.3. It tends to move around a bit during t a large issue, but it can be annoying at l things considered, I like this mat. It fit my budget, and it's a amazing size. It's my first, so i have nothing to compare it to. But it did fall short in some locations that mattered to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AmazonBasics Extra Thick Exercise Yoga Gym Floor Mat with Carrying Strap - 74 x 24 x .5 Inches, Black []  2020-7-27 0:34

    Worst purchase ever. I bought this on May 1st 2018 and have had it sitting out trying to air out. Today is June 10 and it still smells like cat pee, And I don't own a cat!! The stench just permeates the room. I would be far too embarrassed to take this to a yoga class. I have sprayed it down TWICE with super grade odor neutralizer and still ZERO luck. Save your cash and absolutely look for something else. Stay with 1/2 inch though, as that's a amazing thickness. But don't buy here, unless you wish this horrible stench to linger in your home or embarrass you in class too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AmazonBasics Extra Thick Exercise Yoga Gym Floor Mat with Carrying Strap - 74 x 24 x .5 Inches, Black []  2020-7-27 0:34

    This mat is awesome! Im an extremely overweight individual trying to obtain fit and I purchased this mat in hopes of using it to do my floor exercises on, such as sit ups, instead of the bare, hardwood floor. This matter was PERFECT! I honestly wasnt expecting it to be as thick as it was! I was able to comfortably obtain down on the floor without my knees feeling like they were going break on the floor. Matter of fact, my knees didnt even touch the floor! I also love how its NOT memory foam. Memory foam sinks to your body's pressure and I wanted something that stay firm, but supportive and this matter is it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AmazonBasics Extra Thick Exercise Yoga Gym Floor Mat with Carrying Strap - 74 x 24 x .5 Inches, Black []  2020-7-27 0:34

    We bought this mat to take with us to a “Brew yoga” at a local beer microbrew. While we were unable to attend (sold out), we HAVE been able to use this to obtain us to our 10 mins plank challenge!The first impressions are there are some definite off-gassing. It’s not terrible, but the mat does stink. We’ve been using it for ~ a week and it’s still got a smell to it. Not overpowering, but not pleasant e carry strap is a nice addition and very appreciated. It’s not super well made, but so far it’s hanging in e mat is nice and thick and comfy and one of the longer yoga mats I’ve seen. It very comfortably holds and supports a 6’2” man with plenty of e first few planks I didnt sweat as much as I am now, so I didnt message this at first. The longer we’ve progressed, however, the more I’ve come to realize that the more you sweat, the more you slide on this mat. This may be a normal thing for yoga mats (I’m a guy that doesn’t yoga often), but I’d think this would be not amazing for yoga-ing. I’d not say the mat is SLICK, but staying in put is much harder at that point. Something I noticed while trying to stay in put with the wetness is that the mat also stretches with force of trying to hold in place. Again this may be normal, but I’d think it wouldn’t is Is very amazing in terms of a mat, still, and exceptionally cheaper than other “good” mats, so we’d definitely buy it again, but you may be able to obtain more expensive mats that react better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gxmmat Large Yoga Mat 72"x 48"(6'x4') x 7mm for Pilates Stretching Home Gym Workout, Extra Thick Non Slip Anti-Tear Exercise Mat, Use Without Shoes []  2020-9-2 19:37

    I do my morning workouts at home and have been using a yoga mat but it's just too small. I was a small skeptical at first but after a week of using this mat I can honestly say I love it! It's not ultra thick but just the right about of cushion that I need. I also love the size and how simple it is to shop away when not using it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gxmmat Large Yoga Mat 72"x 48"(6'x4') x 7mm for Pilates Stretching Home Gym Workout, Extra Thick Non Slip Anti-Tear Exercise Mat, Use Without Shoes []  2020-9-2 19:37

    I love this mat! I teach fitness classes, and I have to be on a stage, for strength conditioning. I'm constantly adjusting my regular mat, sometimes hanging off the edge and it gets bunched up underneath me. This mat will cover my entire workout space, making my class time so much easier and more efficient. I love it and I highly recommend you add this to your fitness repertoire.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gxmmat Large Yoga Mat 72"x 48"(6'x4') x 7mm for Pilates Stretching Home Gym Workout, Extra Thick Non Slip Anti-Tear Exercise Mat, Use Without Shoes []  2020-8-30 19:13

    I like the yoga mat, it's very huge and thick. It also came with a pair of gloves as a gift. Nice mat!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gxmmat Large Yoga Mat 72"x 48"(6'x4') x 7mm for Pilates Stretching Home Gym Workout, Extra Thick Non Slip Anti-Tear Exercise Mat, Use Without Shoes []  2020-8-30 19:13

    I love, love, love this mat.I practice home yoga, and I wanted a mat, that I could lie down on and stretch, without being on the is mat does the proverbial is big, long, comfortable and simple to clean.I will never go back to a little mat again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gxmmat Large Yoga Mat 72"x 48"(6'x4') x 7mm for Pilates Stretching Home Gym Workout, Extra Thick Non Slip Anti-Tear Exercise Mat, Use Without Shoes []  2020-8-30 19:13

    I use this in my house to do Zumba or yoga DVDs on so I don’t have to worry about not being on the mat. Works well. No lingering odor when I opened it… I am very sensitive to that kind of thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gxmmat Large Yoga Mat 72"x 48"(6'x4') x 7mm for Pilates Stretching Home Gym Workout, Extra Thick Non Slip Anti-Tear Exercise Mat, Use Without Shoes []  2020-8-30 19:13

    When I initially saw the mat, I did not think it would provide enough supportive padding for working out on a hardwood floor. I was pleasantly surprised. The mat rolled out flat directly from the box. Not only did it provide support, I did not feel the floor at all. And although I bought it for pilates, it also stayed in put during an active aerobic session. It does collect sweat, and can become slippery, so I would definitely recommend some kind of foot/hand wear if using for vigorous workouts, as well as cleaning before packing up. I like the manufacturer's guarantee that comes with the product. I would recommend this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gxmmat Large Yoga Mat 72"x 48"(6'x4') x 7mm for Pilates Stretching Home Gym Workout, Extra Thick Non Slip Anti-Tear Exercise Mat, Use Without Shoes []  2020-8-30 19:13

    I got this mat because when I do yoga, I’m always coming off the mat. Maybe I’m just an active yogi haha, but this mat has replaced my old mat and it is durable, amazing quality, comfortable on my feet and gives me plenty of room to really STRETCH! It arrived quickly and came with a amazing carrying case to hold it protected when it’s rolled up. I would 100% recommend it to anyone who practices yoga or likes to stretch at all. I will never use a regular sized yoga mat again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gxmmat Large Yoga Mat 72"x 48"(6'x4') x 7mm for Pilates Stretching Home Gym Workout, Extra Thick Non Slip Anti-Tear Exercise Mat, Use Without Shoes []  2020-9-2 19:37

    We used to have a little mat for yoga practice but it was not enough. This one seems a better deal. The material is great, comfortable and durable, the size is excellent for my family's activities such as yoga, workout, dance. My daughter really loves it for her gymnastic at is a amazing deal, highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gxmmat Large Yoga Mat 72"x 48"(6'x4') x 7mm for Pilates Stretching Home Gym Workout, Extra Thick Non Slip Anti-Tear Exercise Mat, Use Without Shoes []  2020-8-30 19:13

    We used to have a little mat for yoga practice but it was not enough. This one seems a better deal. The material is great, comfortable and durable, the size is excellent for my family's activities such as yoga, workout, dance. My daughter really loves it for her gymnastic at is a amazing deal, highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gxmmat Large Yoga Mat 72"x 48"(6'x4') x 7mm for Pilates Stretching Home Gym Workout, Extra Thick Non Slip Anti-Tear Exercise Mat, Use Without Shoes []  2020-9-2 19:37

    It's thick it doesn't slide around on my wooden floor. The size if excellent for me I'm 5'9 220 lbs. For now 5 stars lets see how it holds up I will be using it a few days a week for stretching and myofascial release using a lacrosse ball. I'm not sure now durable the bag will be for taking to the gym or else where. I purchased it for home use that's why I went with the 6' x 4'. If thing fails a few months I will modernize this review.What do I have to do to keep the extended one year warranty?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gxmmat Large Yoga Mat 72"x 48"(6'x4') x 7mm for Pilates Stretching Home Gym Workout, Extra Thick Non Slip Anti-Tear Exercise Mat, Use Without Shoes []  2020-9-2 19:37

    Perfect is mat is much larger than the standard mat I bought before. So often when I am doing yoga and it Pilates my partner or kids will wish to join and this leaves room for them to do so. It is excellent for my at home ry supportive of my moves. The mat cushions high impact and is amazing for low impact, and the glove given by the seller also comes in handy too,tks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gxmmat Large Yoga Mat 72"x 48"(6'x4') x 7mm for Pilates Stretching Home Gym Workout, Extra Thick Non Slip Anti-Tear Exercise Mat, Use Without Shoes []  2020-9-2 19:37

    I use this in my house to do Zumba or yoga DVDs on so I don’t have to worry about not being on the mat. Works well. No lingering odor when I opened it… I am very sensitive to that kind of thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gxmmat Large Yoga Mat 72"x 48"(6'x4') x 7mm for Pilates Stretching Home Gym Workout, Extra Thick Non Slip Anti-Tear Exercise Mat, Use Without Shoes []  2020-9-2 19:37

    When I initially saw the mat, I did not think it would provide enough supportive padding for working out on a hardwood floor. I was pleasantly surprised. The mat rolled out flat directly from the box. Not only did it provide support, I did not feel the floor at all. And although I bought it for pilates, it also stayed in put during an active aerobic session. It does collect sweat, and can become slippery, so I would definitely recommend some kind of foot/hand wear if using for vigorous workouts, as well as cleaning before packing up. I like the manufacturer's guarantee that comes with the product. I would recommend this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gxmmat Large Yoga Mat 72"x 48"(6'x4') x 7mm for Pilates Stretching Home Gym Workout, Extra Thick Non Slip Anti-Tear Exercise Mat, Use Without Shoes []  2020-9-2 19:37

    I got this mat because when I do yoga, I’m always coming off the mat. Maybe I’m just an active yogi haha, but this mat has replaced my old mat and it is durable, amazing quality, comfortable on my feet and gives me plenty of room to really STRETCH! It arrived quickly and came with a amazing carrying case to hold it protected when it’s rolled up. I would 100% recommend it to anyone who practices yoga or likes to stretch at all. I will never use a regular sized yoga mat again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gxmmat Large Yoga Mat 72"x 48"(6'x4') x 7mm for Pilates Stretching Home Gym Workout, Extra Thick Non Slip Anti-Tear Exercise Mat, Use Without Shoes []  2020-8-30 19:13

    I do my morning workouts at home and have been using a yoga mat but it's just too small. I was a small skeptical at first but after a week of using this mat I can honestly say I love it! It's not ultra thick but just the right about of cushion that I need. I also love the size and how simple it is to shop away when not using it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gxmmat Large Yoga Mat 72"x 48"(6'x4') x 7mm for Pilates Stretching Home Gym Workout, Extra Thick Non Slip Anti-Tear Exercise Mat, Use Without Shoes []  2020-8-30 19:13

    I love this mat! I teach fitness classes, and I have to be on a stage, for strength conditioning. I'm constantly adjusting my regular mat, sometimes hanging off the edge and it gets bunched up underneath me. This mat will cover my entire workout space, making my class time so much easier and more efficient. I love it and I highly recommend you add this to your fitness repertoire.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gxmmat Large Yoga Mat 72"x 48"(6'x4') x 7mm for Pilates Stretching Home Gym Workout, Extra Thick Non Slip Anti-Tear Exercise Mat, Use Without Shoes []  2020-8-30 19:13

    It's thick it doesn't slide around on my wooden floor. The size if excellent for me I'm 5'9 220 lbs. For now 5 stars lets see how it holds up I will be using it a few days a week for stretching and myofascial release using a lacrosse ball. I'm not sure now durable the bag will be for taking to the gym or else where. I purchased it for home use that's why I went with the 6' x 4'. If thing fails a few months I will modernize this review.What do I have to do to keep the extended one year warranty?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gxmmat Large Yoga Mat 72"x 48"(6'x4') x 7mm for Pilates Stretching Home Gym Workout, Extra Thick Non Slip Anti-Tear Exercise Mat, Use Without Shoes []  2020-8-30 19:13

    Perfect is mat is much larger than the standard mat I bought before. So often when I am doing yoga and it Pilates my partner or kids will wish to join and this leaves room for them to do so. It is excellent for my at home ry supportive of my moves. The mat cushions high impact and is amazing for low impact, and the glove given by the seller also comes in handy too,tks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gxmmat Large Yoga Mat 72"x 48"(6'x4') x 7mm for Pilates Stretching Home Gym Workout, Extra Thick Non Slip Anti-Tear Exercise Mat, Use Without Shoes []  2020-9-2 19:37

    I like the yoga mat, it's very huge and thick. It also came with a pair of gloves as a gift. Nice mat!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gxmmat Large Yoga Mat 72"x 48"(6'x4') x 7mm for Pilates Stretching Home Gym Workout, Extra Thick Non Slip Anti-Tear Exercise Mat, Use Without Shoes []  2020-9-2 19:37

    I love, love, love this mat.I practice home yoga, and I wanted a mat, that I could lie down on and stretch, without being on the is mat does the proverbial is big, long, comfortable and simple to clean.I will never go back to a little mat again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BalanceFrom GoYoga+ All-Purpose 1/2-Inch Extra Thick High Density Anti-Tear Exercise Yoga Mat and Knee Pad with Carrying Strap (Black) []  2020-9-21 20:51

    This mat is lot better than I thought it would be, particularly for the price. You cannot buy the excellent mat for $18. I found the mat very supportive sitting, kneeling and standing. The reason people use thicker mats is to protect their knees. And yes, thick mats create it more difficult to keep balance positions while standing. So I generally step off the mat for standing balance positions. This is a little price to pay to save my knees. It did not stretch, leave indention's in the mat, or have any offensive odor. The only drawback I experienced was that my hands slipped on the mat when I was in down-dog positions, particularly when my palms were sweaty. My old mat did the same thing. So I'm used to it, and search that it makes me work harder to keep the position.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BalanceFrom GoYoga+ All-Purpose 1/2-Inch Extra Thick High Density Anti-Tear Exercise Yoga Mat and Knee Pad with Carrying Strap (Black) []  2020-9-21 20:51

    So glad I ordered this! Soft with nice grip. Although I might have to pick up a second mat, as it looks like this one might be in high odor, soft feel. Love the carry strap and knee pad. Very light weight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BalanceFrom GoYoga+ All-Purpose 1/2-Inch Extra Thick High Density Anti-Tear Exercise Yoga Mat and Knee Pad with Carrying Strap (Black) []  2020-9-21 20:51

    I had a Prosource Premium for several years that I had to replace. I can not search it so I grabbed this one after comparing reviews. Should have listened to the lower end reviews!! My hands go right through to the floor - I can feel my tail bone versus the floor when sitting / sit ups etc. It looks thick but is not when used. It also def slides on the floor which can be dangerous!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BalanceFrom GoYoga+ All-Purpose 1/2-Inch Extra Thick High Density Anti-Tear Exercise Yoga Mat and Knee Pad with Carrying Strap (Black) []  2020-9-21 20:51

    I just started doing yoga again after a fifteen year hiatus (during which I royally messed up my knees and spent months in physical therapy). I bought this mat because it seemed it would be amazing for my knees and sturdier than the thinner mats. The mat comes with an additional knee pad and a carry strap that you can unfasten and fasten with easy velcro. The color is just as bold, bright, and attractive as it is in the image (I got turquoise). The knee pad itself is just another sliver of pad; though I thought I might need it, the mat itself is so thick that I haven't used it e mat doesn't slide over the tiled floor of my yoga studio. However, considering I do hot yoga, I did begin slipping and sliding through puddles of sweat on it the first time. Bringing a towel and putting it over the mat fixed this problem entirely. I'm 95% sure that was my rookie mistake rather than the mat's, since it's slippery because it rejects sweat and water. My tender knees obtain a small sore when I kneel on the mat, but usually when I kneel I'm in severe pain, so at least I CAN do kneeling exercises on this. It's as thick as one of those garden knee pads you might see people use. It's truly cushiony and helpful. In a bonus, the cushiony nature of the pad makes balancing poses more challenging and thus more of a workout, which I actually prefer. One of my yoga teachers mentioned that cushioned pads can create some poses more challenging and suggested a thinner mat, but I'm sticking with this one. It's comfortable!Lastly, the carry strap is super simple to take on and off. To take off, you just unfasten the velcro on either side and tug it away. To place it on, you can just keep the mat still and place on one strap at a time. Even if the strap's twisted, it's still able to be grabbed and carried by it, so you don't have to worry about it taking forever to obtain is is truly a amazing product for the price. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BalanceFrom GoYoga+ All-Purpose 1/2-Inch Extra Thick High Density Anti-Tear Exercise Yoga Mat and Knee Pad with Carrying Strap (Black) []  2020-9-21 20:51

    I don’t understand why there are so a lot of amazing reviews on this mat which misled me into buying it. Firstly, it came with a few deep folding marks that won’t fade off; secondly, it has a poor and cheap smell; the latest and most importantly, it is slippery and doesn’t stay in place, moving around on the carpet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BalanceFrom GoYoga+ All-Purpose 1/2-Inch Extra Thick High Density Anti-Tear Exercise Yoga Mat and Knee Pad with Carrying Strap (Black) []  2020-9-21 20:51

    I am impressed with the soft, thick cushioning of the knee pad and the actual yoga mat. I bough the 1/2 inch mat and am satisfied I did. My grand daughter now wants to use it when she sleeps over as a "bed mat". There is no odor. The purple is very beautiful color. I am getting into my middle 50's s having the knee pad was a plus. I can kneel comfortably on the mat and or knee pad. I have yet to use them together but I bet it will be e pad rolls up nicely to travel. I also like to roll the mat edge for my hand placement/gripping and even though it is thick it rolls comfortable and helps with my gripping doing downward dog or other hand weight bearing type exercise. I have had surgeries on both my hands and this mat is comfortable for my hands. I do not slip on this mat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BalanceFrom GoYoga+ All-Purpose 1/2-Inch Extra Thick High Density Anti-Tear Exercise Yoga Mat and Knee Pad with Carrying Strap (Black) []  2020-9-21 20:51

    I started Barre inspired workouts and required a mat. I have had a yoga mat before (and have used them in some classes before) but felt they were too thin (had to double up in classes). I was looking for a thick one and this one is great. I am really impressed with how thick the mat is... I opted for this ver because for $2 additional I could obtain the knee pad to add additional padding for my knees but will likely use it for my hands to give padding on my wrists. I wanted another color but would have had to wait for stock and required it sooner rather than later - I am more than satisfied with black.*If I filled out a review (of any kind, not 5 star) I am eligible to keep a gift product, however I am happy enough with the product alone that I would have written a review anyway.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BalanceFrom GoYoga+ All-Purpose 1/2-Inch Extra Thick High Density Anti-Tear Exercise Yoga Mat and Knee Pad with Carrying Strap (Black) []  2020-9-21 20:51

    I wrote I’m the past review that I was satisfied with the mat , not so much anymore as it is very slippery my feet slide on it so it is very difficult to hold my balance, I would return it but my return window is closed so I am stuck with it I will have to buy a fresh one , but I will contact the company to see if they can support me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BalanceFrom GoYoga+ All-Purpose 1/2-Inch Extra Thick High Density Anti-Tear Exercise Yoga Mat and Knee Pad with Carrying Strap (Black) []  2020-9-21 20:51

    I just moved into a house with all hard floor surfaces. I am also trying to come back from some major back injuries resulting in my posture, (when I can stand) being at almost a 45 degree angle & I can only walk a few feet at a time. After a lot of failed surgeries, a surgical pump implanted & an ineffective bunch of medication, I finally decided that any improvement achieved is now up to me. I used to work out before I was like this and have decided to go back to that beginning with some stretching, massage, & yoga. I was really intrigued when I read that this company sent out elastic bands for strength training. Something I had never worked with before. That and the fact that this company seems to genuinely care whether or not you are happy & happy with their products it what contributed to my choice to buy this particular e mat is softer than I thought & appears very well made. Assuming I look at the mat now it looks like a attractive lap pool in the middle of my living room floor and it invites me to come on and begin working my muscles. Lol. I am excited about getting the stretch bands too!I am very happy with this mat so far, it's purchase sparks my is nice and thick and stays in put when I move around on it which was a very huge concern I had. All said I am looking forward to starting my routine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BalanceFrom GoYoga+ All-Purpose 1/2-Inch Extra Thick High Density Anti-Tear Exercise Yoga Mat and Knee Pad with Carrying Strap (Black) []  2020-9-21 20:51

    The beds in my elderly Sheltie's extra-large crate & bolster bed are 6" memory foam with removable canvas covers which are difficult to remove for washing. I've been using thick bath mats inside slick polyester laundry bags on top of the memory foam beds, but they've become too scary for him to stand/walk on because of his back pain. I chop down an older 3/4" yoga mat, but it wasn't wide is BalanceForm mat covers BOTH beds by cutting the length in half. I've left the thicker (red) mat in put on the bolster bed, putting the fresh gray 1/2" thick mat on his crate bed to see which he prefers. Even though the BalanceForm mat is thinner he seems to prefer it. I am totally happy with this solution and would have given it 5 stars except it does seem that it might tear with frequent use. Not sure if that's due to it being thinner than the red mat, or because of the types of material. I'll make batter to 5 stars in a few months if it turns out to be lanceForm offered to send me a free set of resistance loop bands if I wrote a review, though they didn't specify that it had to be a favorable review so it didn't influence my comments but was a nice method to nudge me into doing something I often forget to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thick Yoga Mat 4MM EVA Home Durable Yoga Rug Non-Slip Exercise Fitness Pad (Blue) []  2020-7-5 18:20

    Although it arrived two days late, it is understandable and acceptable in this unique period. This yoga mat is better than I expected. It is worth two more days.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thick Yoga Mat 4MM EVA Home Durable Yoga Rug Non-Slip Exercise Fitness Pad (Blue) []  2020-7-5 18:20

    This yoga mat is very soft. Compared to what I have bought before, it is very soft, and the price is not expensive, which is very cost-effective.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gaiam Essentials Thick Yoga Mat Fitness and Exercise Mat With Easy-Cinch Yoga Mat Carrier Strap (72"L X 24"W X 2/5 Inch Thick) []  2020-2-2 16:22

    this yoga mat smells like cat pee. as someone who owns more than one cat, I consider myself an expert on what cat pee smells like. The moment the shrink wrap was ripped off, the acrid smell of cat pee permeated the surrounding space. even my cats wandered over to take a sniff, as if to ask, "you paid for this?" Hopefully the smell goes away since it's too much of a hassle to return. The pad itself is relatively thick, a decent length (but I'm very short), and the purple color I bought looked nice. After an hour long hot yoga session, there were noticeable wrinkles/worn locations in the mat that weren't filling back up -- disappointing since that means this mat won't have much of an extended life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gaiam Essentials Thick Yoga Mat Fitness and Exercise Mat With Easy-Cinch Yoga Mat Carrier Strap (72"L X 24"W X 2/5 Inch Thick) []  2020-2-2 16:22

    I've used this one time and where my feet plant for fighter 2 and plank is already coming apart. I would not recommend for flow/power yoga. The mat thickness definitely makes it more challenging for balance poses in yoga.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gaiam Essentials Thick Yoga Mat Fitness and Exercise Mat With Easy-Cinch Yoga Mat Carrier Strap (72"L X 24"W X 2/5 Inch Thick) []  2020-2-2 16:22

    Bought this mat for its thickness because the gym has a fresh wood floor. It was a poor experience. The mat squeeked horribly and was very distracting /embarrassing while trying to do the moves. It also stretched and slipped while doing moves. I discarded the box so not able to return. Going to goodwill.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gaiam Essentials Thick Yoga Mat Fitness and Exercise Mat With Easy-Cinch Yoga Mat Carrier Strap (72"L X 24"W X 2/5 Inch Thick) []  2020-2-2 16:22

    I read the reviews and agree with most of them. It's a really nice mat and you can't beat the price. It is long and very soft, which I personally like. I am older and wanted some additional cushion for knees and elbows. I can see where it would throw balance off a bit due to this softness, but I look at it as pushing me harder to hold my balance. Amazing mat that I would recommend. I got the beautiful blue one;)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gaiam Essentials Thick Yoga Mat Fitness and Exercise Mat With Easy-Cinch Yoga Mat Carrier Strap (72"L X 24"W X 2/5 Inch Thick) []  2020-2-2 16:22

    Arrived in amazing shape. It's uncomfortable to do yoga on for me, I don't search it cushy or comfortable and it seems very skinny. Not wide at all and small room to move around. Has a smell to it. It is sitting in my living room and I can smell it in the next room. Disappointed :/

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gaiam Essentials Thick Yoga Mat Fitness and Exercise Mat With Easy-Cinch Yoga Mat Carrier Strap (72"L X 24"W X 2/5 Inch Thick) []  2020-2-2 16:22

    Smells like death! Horrible stink like sewage. Rather throw it out then test to return this mat!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gaiam Essentials Thick Yoga Mat Fitness and Exercise Mat With Easy-Cinch Yoga Mat Carrier Strap (72"L X 24"W X 2/5 Inch Thick) []  2020-2-2 16:22

    After reading reviews i was expecting a bit damaged or wrinkled mat. Arrived in a huge box inside wrapped in plastic.when opened had slight fishy smell, but after a night unrolled in garage - no issue at ft, thick as i need it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gaiam Essentials Thick Yoga Mat Fitness and Exercise Mat With Easy-Cinch Yoga Mat Carrier Strap (72"L X 24"W X 2/5 Inch Thick) []  2020-2-2 16:22

    When I received this mat, it had a very powerful odor so I posted here asking for feedback and the company posted a answer on how to clean the mat to eliminate the odor within an hour of my posting. I responded to them, before I use vinegar on the mat I wanted to ensure if in fact the odor doesn't clear from what they offered that I could still return it or would it void my return. NO response. I've now posted that question three times in a few days (amazon won't post a question without a response) and the company won't respond. I am left to assume that while they encourage you to clean it with vinegar once you do, it voids a return so you are left with a smelly mat. I'm returning it before I test cleaning it based on the other reviews here that the smell doesn't in fact go away.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gaiam Essentials Thick Yoga Mat Fitness and Exercise Mat With Easy-Cinch Yoga Mat Carrier Strap (72"L X 24"W X 2/5 Inch Thick) []  2020-2-2 16:22

    I really like this mat. It’s thick and works amazing on my wood floors. I bought it to replace another more expensive Gaiam mat that was supposed to be “extra thick” but was not. The strap is handy and the price is fantastic!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gaiam Essentials Thick Yoga Mat Fitness and Exercise Mat With Easy-Cinch Yoga Mat Carrier Strap (72"L X 24"W X 2/5 Inch Thick) []  2020-2-2 16:22

    I tried 4 various mats ranging from $13-$25 and this is the best I've found so far. It's thick and cushy. For the most part it is non slip, but it can still be a bit slippery. My main complaint is that it wears down easily, I have had it for a couple weeks and I already see some breakdown of the material. Overall though I am very happy. I had to return the other 3 mats, this is the first I am keeping.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thick Kneeling Pads, Garden Kneeler for Gardening, Bath Kneeler for Baby Bath, Kneeling Mat for Yoga, Knee Pad for Work, Floor Foam Pad, Extra Large (XL) 18 x 11 x 1.5 Inches, Black, 2 Pack []  2020-2-2 13:12

    These are really huge and thick, twice as think as the old standard tore one I was replacing. It's been amazing for construction and gardening projects. I could also see taking this to the park or melody festivals for sitting in grass. It's very lightweight and feels amazing to sit on.I want they had not printed the ugly logo on it, otherwise it looks beautiful nice also.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thick Kneeling Pads, Garden Kneeler for Gardening, Bath Kneeler for Baby Bath, Kneeling Mat for Yoga, Knee Pad for Work, Floor Foam Pad, Extra Large (XL) 18 x 11 x 1.5 Inches, Black, 2 Pack []  2020-2-2 13:12

    This is my second purchase after using the first one for everything around the garden and the house. The next pair is for the garage and my truck. I hate being off-road and have to obtain on the ground without my pad. These are so amazing it is worth having spares where I need them most.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thick Kneeling Pads, Garden Kneeler for Gardening, Bath Kneeler for Baby Bath, Kneeling Mat for Yoga, Knee Pad for Work, Floor Foam Pad, Extra Large (XL) 18 x 11 x 1.5 Inches, Black, 2 Pack []  2020-2-2 13:12

    I fell directly on my knee on concrete and really messed up my knee including a torn meniscus. Even though it's been several months and I'm healing, kneeling of any sort is painful. These pads have been super helpful around the house for kneeling of any sort, particularly cleaning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thick Kneeling Pads, Garden Kneeler for Gardening, Bath Kneeler for Baby Bath, Kneeling Mat for Yoga, Knee Pad for Work, Floor Foam Pad, Extra Large (XL) 18 x 11 x 1.5 Inches, Black, 2 Pack []  2020-2-2 13:12

    This pad is exactly as it’s described...thick. Some pads are simply too little to really be useful. This one is thick enough to provide amazing cushioning and huge enough that it doesn’t need to be continually repositioned. I highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thick Kneeling Pads, Garden Kneeler for Gardening, Bath Kneeler for Baby Bath, Kneeling Mat for Yoga, Knee Pad for Work, Floor Foam Pad, Extra Large (XL) 18 x 11 x 1.5 Inches, Black, 2 Pack []  2020-2-2 13:12

    I was surprised that this pad was as hard as some reviewers noted - usually if the 4 and 5 stars are above 75%, the product is fine - but this time, such was not the case. We did not care for these - small to no comfort. Sorry!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thick Kneeling Pads, Garden Kneeler for Gardening, Bath Kneeler for Baby Bath, Kneeling Mat for Yoga, Knee Pad for Work, Floor Foam Pad, Extra Large (XL) 18 x 11 x 1.5 Inches, Black, 2 Pack []  2020-2-2 13:12

    I have had this product for a few months now and it does what it says it will do and that is it cushions your knees well when working in the garden or around the yard. The problem I am having is that the product seems to be breaking down and it will leave the blue material it is created of on your knees and also on the ground where the pad was sitting, causing a mess.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thick Kneeling Pads, Garden Kneeler for Gardening, Bath Kneeler for Baby Bath, Kneeling Mat for Yoga, Knee Pad for Work, Floor Foam Pad, Extra Large (XL) 18 x 11 x 1.5 Inches, Black, 2 Pack []  2020-2-2 13:12

    These are amazing knee savers. I use them every I need to obtain down on my knees and work. They are very sturdy and have held up well, even when using them on gravel and concrete.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thick Kneeling Pads, Garden Kneeler for Gardening, Bath Kneeler for Baby Bath, Kneeling Mat for Yoga, Knee Pad for Work, Floor Foam Pad, Extra Large (XL) 18 x 11 x 1.5 Inches, Black, 2 Pack []  2020-2-2 13:12

    So far, it's mostly been used as a pad on the deck chairs, but it's going to be amazing for kneeling on when doing plantings around our yard. We've had an old pad we've been carrying around for over 20 years now that is well worn and beautiful shabby this is going to be a amazing replacement! I may hold the second one in the house just for use in the kitchen when cleaning or searching through cabinets. It will be excellent to kneel on my vinyl floors with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thick Kneeling Pads, Garden Kneeler for Gardening, Bath Kneeler for Baby Bath, Kneeling Mat for Yoga, Knee Pad for Work, Floor Foam Pad, Extra Large (XL) 18 x 11 x 1.5 Inches, Black, 2 Pack []  2020-2-2 13:12

    I tried several other kneeling pads, and they were simply not sturdy enough to help and protect my knees. I am a tall man who weighs over 260 lbs, and the other pads that I tried simply would not keep me. My knees would damage 5 mins in. I bought the 2-pack of the RED Propad, stacked them, and taped them together. I can kneel comfortably on these pads for hours. It's nice to have found what I needed. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thick Kneeling Pads, Garden Kneeler for Gardening, Bath Kneeler for Baby Bath, Kneeling Mat for Yoga, Knee Pad for Work, Floor Foam Pad, Extra Large (XL) 18 x 11 x 1.5 Inches, Black, 2 Pack []  2020-2-2 13:12

    size is ok -is thick enough and firm enough ,will see how long it latest .some of the other brands i used broke down after a while we will see how these do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YogaAccessories 1/4" Thick High-Density Deluxe Non-Slip Exercise Pilates & Yoga Mat, Blush []  2020-5-23 18:48

    I've had this mat for 3 years now and it has held up extremely well. I use it in my yoga class 2 to 3 times a week for an e thickness of the mat has a lot of advantages. I've used thicker maps that I've had issues balancing on and thinner mats (Gaiam) that will move during exercises. The Gaiam mat has also not aged well at all.Warning on cleaning: This mat is a BIG sponge when wet. To [email protected]#$%! I place it in new water first and allow it soak before applying soap. If you place it in soapy water from the start, it will take a very long time to obtain the soap out of the mat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YogaAccessories 1/4" Thick High-Density Deluxe Non-Slip Exercise Pilates & Yoga Mat, Blush []  2020-5-23 18:48

    This is a amazing mat! I'm just starting out with Yoga and was kind of grossed out about using the mats the studio had so I scoured Amazon for days trying to figure out which mat would be best. I've used this mat twice and neither the mat or I move during the hour long vinyasa class. I feel very comfortable on it. It did have a slight smell, but I unrolled it as soon as I got it and allow it air out and the smell is gone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Polar Aurora 4'x10'x2 Thick Folding Gymnastics Exercise Mat Aerobics Stretching Yoga Mats (4 Color) []  2020-1-27 1:18

     This mat is perfect! My daughter learned her back bend within hours of peacting on it as she was confident to do it on this soft mat. The color is absolutely beautiful! It is just as pictured. It’s more of a teal not green as it stated but I was looking for something that matched her teal bars and this was perfect. So satisfied with purchase!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Polar Aurora 4'x10'x2 Thick Folding Gymnastics Exercise Mat Aerobics Stretching Yoga Mats (4 Color) []  2020-1-27 1:19

    This is a quality product. It's soft but not too soft. Its stitching is holding together nicely. I've read reviews criticizing the flimsy handles but I have not found that to be accurate or an issue.I'm 33yrs, 6'2", 210lbs male. I use this produce for rolling, stretches and natural movement exercises in my living room which has hard wood floors. The mat is doing a amazing job. It's holding my weight well without denting or getting soft spots. It folds up in a jiffy and stores in my closet no problem. Overall it's a quality product and I would recommend it.I was deciding between an 8' versus 10' and am VERY glad I went with the 10ft version. It's a amazing length but I wouldn't wish to go shorter for e only reason for a 4 star is that it is narrow. I understand this has nothing to do with the quality. Ideally I'd like to have two of these side by side and then, issue solved but if I had that much zone I'd be looking for tiles instead of a mat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Polar Aurora 4'x10'x2 Thick Folding Gymnastics Exercise Mat Aerobics Stretching Yoga Mats (4 Color) []  2020-1-27 1:18

    This mat is the first one we have owned and after lots of research I decided to go with this one. My daughter is 7 and it's sized excellent for her to practice at home. Yes it is light weight so she could probably move it everywhere. Just a heads up to everyone with pet friendly homes. After opening it for Christmas we stretched it out across the living room to obtain a look at it not thinking about our dog who was also excited about it. A small bit later we noticed puncture spots where his nails poked through. I want we would have thought about that. The vinyl is beautiful thin but doesn't damage the functionality of the mat. The mat is still fine but it's not in fresh condition an hour into owning it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Polar Aurora 4'x10'x2 Thick Folding Gymnastics Exercise Mat Aerobics Stretching Yoga Mats (4 Color) []  2020-1-27 1:19

    back flip forward flip cartwheels rolls,...perfect. My daughter is ten and is enjoying this mat very much. Have had it for two months, used every day and no signs of wear. Handles are handy and folds up beautiful compact. Happy with purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YogaAccessories 1/4" Thick High-Density Deluxe Non-Slip Exercise Pilates & Yoga Mat, Blush []  2020-5-23 18:48

    The mat is nice but the front balls of my feet would slip and it felt like some residue was on the mat so what I did was I washed it and scrubbed it with water and laundry detergent. After it dried completely I took rubbing alcohol and paper towel and wiped it all down. That helped a lot.... I don't slip anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YogaAccessories 1/4" Thick High-Density Deluxe Non-Slip Exercise Pilates & Yoga Mat, Blush []  2020-5-23 18:48

    Amazing yoga mats. The colors I ordered were orange and maroon. The maroon is a small on the red side. But they work well for what we are using them for. As for the smell, I can hardly message it.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386