Read primasole folding yoga travel pilates mat reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all primasole folding yoga travel pilates mat reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    eKO Superlite Yoga and Pilates Travel Mat []  2020-12-20 21:56

    Really 4.5 rfect for travel. Lost a point bc of how suuuper slick it gets with sweat. Almost face planted during a yoga session between mt camp in Thailand (my down dog was more like down dog on roller skates :D). It's a travel item, so assume people don't wish to bring extra things like a yoga towel as t much cushion but that's not really something to gripe about - look at how thin it is, it's expected. Just mentioning it in case anyone has any... romantic... notions of it being otherwise.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    eKO Superlite Yoga and Pilates Travel Mat []  2020-12-20 21:56

    What sold me on this mat was the fact that someone stated they were a flight attendant in a previous review and gave it 5 stars. I'm a flight attendant and wish to be able to work out in my hotel room; especially when the hotel gym is garbage.Anyway, the mat is extremely lightweight, simple to clean, simple to fold up into nothing and amazing quality. I like that it is thin but has a lot of grip to it! I would high recommend this for anyone that travels often but doesn't wish to sacrifice workout days when on the street or to resort to using a towel for your workout.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    eKO Superlite Yoga and Pilates Travel Mat []  2020-12-20 21:56

    I required a travel mat to take on a week-long trip out of the country. If you're going to obtain a mat that fits in your carry on suitcase, there's obviously going to be compromises in thickness, so I wouldn't use it as an daily yoga mat. I was mainly concerned about how compact it would be and having amazing grip, and this mat fits the bill. It easily folds up flat enough to fit in the front pocket of my suitcase (I can't even tell it's in there) and it's definitely grippy enough for regards to the smell, it has a really powerful acetone-like smell out of the box. I left it in the garage for three days to air out. My experience with any rubber mat (including my lululemon mat that I've had more months) is that my hands always smell and taste like rubber afterward, but it goes away after a couple hand washes. It doesn't bother r a Manduka mat, I think this is priced right (I just bought the cheapest color, purple, which happens to be my favorite color).

    0  


    Add your opinion on primasole folding yoga travel pilates mat or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    eKO Superlite Yoga and Pilates Travel Mat []  2020-12-20 21:56

    I got this mat because my old Gaiam travel mat never really had the stickiness I needed. I'm a pilot and absolutely need a light travel mat for when I'm on trips. This one is slightly heavier than my old mat but it's not going to create a difference in my 40+ pound bag anyways. It folds up really nicely and should sit nicely on top of your items in any standard s, it smells when you obtain it. Mine smelled like old cigarettes and rubber. I did what the packaging (and other reviewers) suggested and place it out on a patio chair all day. Now it just smells faintly of rubber, which is to be expected. If that smell really bothers you, you should probably look into a towel-style travel mat instead. I doubt the rubber smell is going to go away anytime soon.Overall I'm excited to have a solid mat for my practice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    eKO Superlite Yoga and Pilates Travel Mat []  2020-12-20 21:56

    Manduka used to be by go to mat. This is the 3rd I have ordered just from amazon ( I teach and work with people one on one and usually require they buy a Manduka Mat). This latest mat the client got on and kept complaining she was slipping. I was thinking she was crazy and then I got on the mat and instantly saw what she was talking about. No manduka we shouldn’t have to “season” a mat. At the price you charge you should create sure the product is ready for use. Secondly your customer service is beyond impossible to obtain a keep of. They do not return messages, the voicemail is full (probably of disgruntle customers who have spent a fortune on sea salt).Im sad it say...it’s time we part ways Manduka.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    eKO Superlite Yoga and Pilates Travel Mat []  2020-12-20 21:56

    I have been traveling from the east to west coast every other week since January, it’s The end of May now and I’m at the end of my rope. I purchased this mat so I can namaste sane while I’m away from home. I can’t stand using the studio mats as they are usually soaked by every random strangers sweat. Yuck. This mat is wonderfully portable! Fold it, roll it, etc. it’s terrific, grippy and gives me a small bit of comfort because it belongs to me. It is THIN, so it may move during a vigorous vinyasa, however, it’s worth it to me to have MY own mat while I travel. It fits beautifully in my suitcase and comes out ready to go. I love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    eKO Superlite Yoga and Pilates Travel Mat []  2020-12-20 21:56

    My favorite yoga mat at home and for traveling. It's been with me to Antarctica, Hawaii, and on a lot of fast overnight trips.I've rolled it up in a backpacking backpack, folded in the bottom of my suitcase and found that it's actually easier and more compact to travel with than the yoga towel I used to bring to place on top of borrowed mats!Much "stickier" than any other mat I've owned, yet it doesn't pick up dog hair or sand the method I dreaded it would. I set it up on a beach blanket to hold sand off while practicing on the beach, but I was easily able to brush the inevitable sand that did obtain on their off. Even dog hair brushes off easier than it does off my first I thought I'd only use this for travel, but now I use this at home on top of a thin rug or on the floor (the only pose I relocate for due to its thinness on the hard floor is shavasana) and leave my thicker mat in the vehicle for the yoga studio. Having a separate and simple to transport mat has helped me dedicate myself to home practice in a method I had never thought I'd have the discipline for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    eKO Superlite Yoga and Pilates Travel Mat []  2020-12-20 21:56

    Nice mat, very convenient for travel. Rubber smell isn't too poor after it's aired out. I also purchased:  Gaiam Foldable Yoga Mat, Grey, 2mm  to clear winner. Manduka mat is much grippier than a normal mat. Gaiam is slightly less grippy than a high quality standard size mat. Both are fine for me, but depends on private h have related portability. The Gaiam mat has creases that enable it to fold completely flat. However, the lack of creases on the Manduka does not materially affect its portability. It's a beautiful floppy rubber material so it is simple to fold into a portable form.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    eKO Superlite Yoga and Pilates Travel Mat []  2020-12-20 21:56

    I travel beautiful frequently for work, so I bought this mat to travel with and use in my hotel rooms, primarily because of its foldability and light weight at 2lbs.-Foldability:This folds like in the product photo, maybe 1' x 2', and is just fine to throw into a checked bag. I didn't search that it wrinkles too much, and didn't have a issue using it after folding. At home, I shop it rolled up.-Smell:Out of the box, it smells like natural rubber - very strong, but not as poor synthetic plastic or latex smell. I left it begin on my floor to air out for a few days before packing it in my suitcase to use on a trip. When I arrived, it...still smelled really strongly and remained for the entire trip. The rubber smell also transfers to my skin after practicing on the mat; I wanted to use this during the day when I had a break to run back to my hotel room to do some yoga, but I found that I could only use it at night before I showered or else walk around the rest of the day smelling like a tire factory. Ugh. I hope the smell goes away after repeated use, because right now I dread how it transfers to my skin.-Cushioning:This mat is VERY thin (see photo) and provides small to no cushioning. When it first arrived, I tried it out on my hardwood floor at home and had a hard time without cushioning for my sensitive knees. This isn’t a issue for me, as I’ll mainly use this mat in hotel rooms which usually have carpeting. But if you’re planning to use this on a hard studio floor and need some cushioning, you won’t search it here.-Grip:This mat GRIPS. I could never slip on this mat. But it’s so grippy (think sticky "schluuuk!" sound when you lift your palms) that it’s actually a bit of a hindrance in certain transitions that require some slipping and sliding, like a high lunge to fighter II, forward fold to plank or low lunge, or chaturanga to up dog. It’s nice and sticky for poses that you need extreme grip in, but not so nice for flows that require a lot of twisting or sliding around. I don’t wish to slip during my practice...but I also don’t wish to feel like I’m glued down and going to skin my knees because it’s so grippy! The grip also means it attracts some dust and hair. It’s fine for a travel mat that I use for a week at a time on different trips throughout the year, but this extreme grip factor has me questioning whether or not I wish to invest in a Manduka pro for everyday use.I’m not a sweaty person and never drip sweat onto my mat during yoga, so I can’t speak to how it performs when wet.-Color:My only other gripe is that I ordered this in midnight blue, which I love, but the dark color combined with the stickiness means that every scuff and bit of dust shows up on it. If there’s any minuscule layer of dust on the bottom of your feet when you step on, it’s going to leave a a white print (see photo). A wipe down with a rag and a little bit of mat cleaner (water, vinegar, essential oil) gets most of the scuffs off, but not all of them.Overall, I like this mat for the purpose I bought it for: a lightweight but well-made mat that’s simple to clean, used for traveling a week at a time at different points throughout the year on hotel carpets. Because of how thin it is, I wouldn’t use this as my everyday mat on hardwood floors, and because of how grippy it is, I’m reconsidering investing in a Manduka pro.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    eKO Superlite Yoga and Pilates Travel Mat []  2020-12-20 21:56

    I search it important to use my yoga towel to cover this mat. The material feels very sticky at first examination, but once I obtain a bit sweaty I slide everywhere without the towel. So that adds a bit of bulk to an otherwise slim item to pack. It's quite thin to use on its own, so it is really a mat for the real yoga minimalist or light packer. I traveled to India for my yoga training and others in my class were using this mat on top of the school-owned community mats that we all shared, which I thought was a amazing basically, to function at its peak this mat needs something both underneath and on top of it. Take that as you will. It works for my purposes but I am not surprised that a lot of people have been dissatisfied with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tri-Fold Folding Gymnastic Mat for Yoga, Pilates, Martial Arts, Stretching and Aerobics, Lightweight and Portable, 1.5 Inches Thick, Black by Hemingweigh []  2020-12-20 21:56

    Beautiful versatile mat, I can use this for all sorts of maneuvers/exercises. It folds up nicely and can take a beating for sure

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tri-Fold Folding Gymnastic Mat for Yoga, Pilates, Martial Arts, Stretching and Aerobics, Lightweight and Portable, 1.5 Inches Thick, Black by Hemingweigh []  2020-12-20 21:56

    I purchased this to replace my traditional yoga mat in my office/home gym. It is thicker than a traditional mat, and much easier to clean. Simply wipe it down with a damn cloth and/or cleaning solution, and go! It also folds up and can slide between or behind things. I slid it behind a dresser, so it is out of sight when I'm not using it. Thickness provides a lot of comfort while stretching, doing yoga, or push-ups. When I bought it, it seemed a bit expensive, but now that I'm using it, it is definitely worth the money. Think of it as an make batter from a traditional primary yoga mat. This one is just far better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tri-Fold Folding Gymnastic Mat for Yoga, Pilates, Martial Arts, Stretching and Aerobics, Lightweight and Portable, 1.5 Inches Thick, Black by Hemingweigh []  2020-12-20 21:56

    Product is actually as described. Unbelievable quality just wished it had some grip at the bottom so when performing certain exercises the mat wouldn’t move.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tri-Fold Folding Gymnastic Mat for Yoga, Pilates, Martial Arts, Stretching and Aerobics, Lightweight and Portable, 1.5 Inches Thick, Black by Hemingweigh []  2020-12-20 21:56

    We added a little gym zone at home for cold weather playtime and required to protect our kiddo from the wall. This was perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tri-Fold Folding Gymnastic Mat for Yoga, Pilates, Martial Arts, Stretching and Aerobics, Lightweight and Portable, 1.5 Inches Thick, Black by Hemingweigh []  2020-12-20 21:56

    I was very happy with the thickness and convenience of the mat. I have been having back problems and I required something that was comfortable to lay on and comfortably do stretches. I have already recommended this mat to 4 of my friends. One of them has already purchased a mat for themselves

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tri-Fold Folding Gymnastic Mat for Yoga, Pilates, Martial Arts, Stretching and Aerobics, Lightweight and Portable, 1.5 Inches Thick, Black by Hemingweigh []  2020-12-20 21:56

    I don’t understand why there are dents if this is brand new...?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tri-Fold Folding Gymnastic Mat for Yoga, Pilates, Martial Arts, Stretching and Aerobics, Lightweight and Portable, 1.5 Inches Thick, Black by Hemingweigh []  2020-12-20 21:56

    Very thick but simple to rip

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tri-Fold Folding Gymnastic Mat for Yoga, Pilates, Martial Arts, Stretching and Aerobics, Lightweight and Portable, 1.5 Inches Thick, Black by Hemingweigh []  2020-12-20 21:56

    Disappointed in this but will use until it is time for a fresh one. Like the thickness but it is as hard as a rock. Impossible to do planks, pushups, without your feet sliding off so must plant your feet on floor. It is very lightweight and simple to carry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tri-Fold Folding Gymnastic Mat for Yoga, Pilates, Martial Arts, Stretching and Aerobics, Lightweight and Portable, 1.5 Inches Thick, Black by Hemingweigh []  2020-12-20 21:56

    Like the blue color. Like the thickness of the mat. Likie that it folds up to store. Only thing that could be better is if it was a small longer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tri-Fold Folding Gymnastic Mat for Yoga, Pilates, Martial Arts, Stretching and Aerobics, Lightweight and Portable, 1.5 Inches Thick, Black by Hemingweigh []  2020-12-20 21:56

    Amazing for my little home gym during the pandemic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WeYingLe Yoga Mat Towel Non Slip Suede Luxurious Foldable Mat Hot Yoga Towel,Sweat Absorbent, for Hot Yoga, Bikram, Pilates (Mat Deer) []  2020-9-2 19:37

    Love it and it came with such a nice zipper case!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gymnastics Mat Gym Mat Tumbling Mat 6 FT Lightweight Folding Gymnastic Three Fold Tumbling Pad Gym Equipment Fitness Mat Yoga Exercise Home Gym Mats Stretching Yoga Mat []  2020-9-21 20:53

    I’m a mom in school to be a unique education teacher... right now I have six children... one of which has ASD/SPD... I actually bought two of these for my almost 2 year old who seems to be a sensory seeker. I place them down on the floor to give her a safe put to jump and tumble rather than risk injury on our l of the children like them... even my 15 year old who decided to wrestle his 17 year old brother on apparently we’re hosting teenage war club... (shoot... I broke the first rule of war club).The handles are a smidge useless (as one has already popped off) but the mats themselves seem to be of amazing quality and durable. I wipe them down with a baby wipe between messes...Once my toddler outgrows their useage, I’ll bring them to my class and use them for a crash pad for my students who need a small physical play to restart l in all, I do think they’re great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gymnastics Mat Gym Mat Tumbling Mat 6 FT Lightweight Folding Gymnastic Three Fold Tumbling Pad Gym Equipment Fitness Mat Yoga Exercise Home Gym Mats Stretching Yoga Mat []  2020-9-21 20:53

    My 7 years old daughter is crazy about gymnastics and I was looking for something she could have in her room to practice when need it but you could place away when not. This has worked like a charm. I see another reviews complaining about quality, I have to tell for the price it's perfect. You will not search a professional mat for less than 200 dollars and this one is as good. It's not to thick but keeps my small one safe from obtain injured.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gymnastics Mat Gym Mat Tumbling Mat 6 FT Lightweight Folding Gymnastic Three Fold Tumbling Pad Gym Equipment Fitness Mat Yoga Exercise Home Gym Mats Stretching Yoga Mat []  2020-9-21 20:53

    This is a amazing product, exactly what I was looking for. Have a 7year old that started gymnastics and needs it for support with a back bend kick over she's been working on. They leave the mat folded and as the kid gets better unfolds the mat one layer at a time til the kid can do it in the ground. The only thing I will say is when she's barefoot she slips on the mat while doing the back bend .... so we will be looking for no skid socks ....other than that it's great. And I expected it would be a small slick so no worries

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gymnastics Mat Gym Mat Tumbling Mat 6 FT Lightweight Folding Gymnastic Three Fold Tumbling Pad Gym Equipment Fitness Mat Yoga Exercise Home Gym Mats Stretching Yoga Mat []  2020-9-21 20:53

    I ordered two mats, to pad my living room for my boys for Ot, PT AND for work outs; yoga. They both arrived late but well packaged. They are well cushioned. However the fabric over the Matt is so loose, I would not recommend for gymnastics or yoga, or even some work out moves. They are amazing for padding, so gave 3 stars but very unsafe for gymnastics or yoga, minus two stars for safety. The fabric has method too much give. One could slide and twist a wrist or an ankle. I don't see these lasting long because of the loosened fabric. My son's occupational therapist even said she would not use these mats for gymnastics or yoga. If you just need an zone padded these are for you, if you need OT,PT, or just wish to do yoga I'd look else where.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gymnastics Mat Gym Mat Tumbling Mat 6 FT Lightweight Folding Gymnastic Three Fold Tumbling Pad Gym Equipment Fitness Mat Yoga Exercise Home Gym Mats Stretching Yoga Mat []  2020-9-21 20:53

    This was a Christmas show for our 7 year old dance obsessed daughter. It has been used every day since she has opened it and the mat still looks like new. It is super plush and does not lose its firmness. It was even left outside accidentally during a fast rain and wiped dry without penetrating the foam. I feel so much better knowing my daughter has a safe landing to practice her acrobatic tricks on at home. The only problem we had was with the velcro on the handles - the stitching unraveled fairly fast and was never mistreated. It doesn’t result the mat at all, just a minor annoyance when we go to fold it up and place it away. Alas, it is hardly ever place away so, again, it isn’t a large deal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gymnastics Mat Gym Mat Tumbling Mat 6 FT Lightweight Folding Gymnastic Three Fold Tumbling Pad Gym Equipment Fitness Mat Yoga Exercise Home Gym Mats Stretching Yoga Mat []  2020-9-21 20:53

    Durable and just the right amount of give (not much at all). Although I’m really glad I chose this one, there is about a half inch gap between 2 of the sections near the perimeter, almost as if it wasn’t lined up exactly right. But my 4 year old isn’t doing back handsprings or anything so the risk of finger injury is non-existent. And even if she were, the gap isn’t anywhere close to where hands would be landing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gymnastics Mat Gym Mat Tumbling Mat 6 FT Lightweight Folding Gymnastic Three Fold Tumbling Pad Gym Equipment Fitness Mat Yoga Exercise Home Gym Mats Stretching Yoga Mat []  2020-9-21 20:53

    I DON"T WRITE REVIEWS, ever - but the quality of these mats has compelled me to do so. The pictures don't do them justice - they feel professional grade and my kids love them (we bought 2). The foam is solid yet bouncy and the canvas is powerful without being abrasive to their skin. The handles are NOT in between the pads they are on the ends. If you are looking for a high quality mat this one is amazing and reasonably priced.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gymnastics Mat Gym Mat Tumbling Mat 6 FT Lightweight Folding Gymnastic Three Fold Tumbling Pad Gym Equipment Fitness Mat Yoga Exercise Home Gym Mats Stretching Yoga Mat []  2020-9-21 20:53

    This is not an 8×4. It is 7 ft 7in by 3 ft 9in. The underneth of the mat is a cheep material. We are trying to return it. The blue mat in the pictures is an 8 by 4. So disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gymnastics Mat Gym Mat Tumbling Mat 6 FT Lightweight Folding Gymnastic Three Fold Tumbling Pad Gym Equipment Fitness Mat Yoga Exercise Home Gym Mats Stretching Yoga Mat []  2020-9-21 20:53

    We bought these for our girls before Christmas, since they didn't obtain to uses them till the weather got better, they have only used them for about 30 days. Out of the box the corners were not stitched together well. Once our girls started playing on them they completely fell apart. So we inquired about the warranty since its no where to be found on the www service anymore. When we bought them, it was 120 days on their site. Now its gone and this is the exact answer I got from the Seller. " I do apologize, but the 90 day warranty for your item is expired at this time. For this reason, we cannot accept a return, ship a replacement, or problem a refund. Best Regards Millie".Millie, what happened to the 120 day warranty that used to be on your site? Was your product that poor that you required to reduce it?Buyer BEWARE, they are semi amazing at first and once your children play on them they will come apart. Both of mine our ripped and have split in half. Not something i would place my cash in again. I wasn't asking for a full replacement, I was asking for some support in getting them restitched or a patch. but Millie wants noting to do with me anymore. She just wanted my cash and it is clear now.*** STAY AWAY, BUY SOMETHING ELSE***

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gymnastics Mat Gym Mat Tumbling Mat 6 FT Lightweight Folding Gymnastic Three Fold Tumbling Pad Gym Equipment Fitness Mat Yoga Exercise Home Gym Mats Stretching Yoga Mat []  2020-9-21 20:53

    Overall, these seem to be decent mats for the $70 price tag. I ordered five of these to line my basement walls to provide a softer surface as the basement is the children play area. One of the seems was fraying upon arrival but not to the point of being a huge deal for the use I bought them for. The colors are nice and bright and they are simple to handle. They are smaller than 4x8x2 though and the seller should note the actual dimensions, somewhere around 93" long.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    0.6 Inch Extra Thick Yoga Mat, All-Purpose High Density Non Slip Exercise Fitness Yoga Mat and Knee Pad, Durable Anti-Tear Fitness Mat Pilates Mat (Black) []  2020-7-3 18:20

    The mat that was delivered looks like a sample - its super small, only 10 inches by 20 inches. Not the 60 inch yoga mat as advertised. Trying to send it back- what a joke! If I could give it zero I would.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    0.6 Inch Extra Thick Yoga Mat, All-Purpose High Density Non Slip Exercise Fitness Yoga Mat and Knee Pad, Durable Anti-Tear Fitness Mat Pilates Mat (Black) []  2020-7-3 18:20

    I paid full price for this mat. They sent me a little sample of the mat (like 2 foot by 6 inches). It would work fine for a garden fairy. I told them about this and no response. Crooks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    0.6 Inch Extra Thick Yoga Mat, All-Purpose High Density Non Slip Exercise Fitness Yoga Mat and Knee Pad, Durable Anti-Tear Fitness Mat Pilates Mat (Black) []  2020-7-3 18:20

    Nome a llegado este articulo

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    0.6 Inch Extra Thick Yoga Mat, All-Purpose High Density Non Slip Exercise Fitness Yoga Mat and Knee Pad, Durable Anti-Tear Fitness Mat Pilates Mat (Black) []  2020-7-3 18:20

    False, misleading advertisement. Amazon should pull this item off their site. I am going to test to return this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    0.6 Inch Extra Thick Yoga Mat, All-Purpose High Density Non Slip Exercise Fitness Yoga Mat and Knee Pad, Durable Anti-Tear Fitness Mat Pilates Mat (Black) []  2020-7-3 18:20

    Horrible smell not good customer service not recommending to anyone. Junk

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    0.6 Inch Extra Thick Yoga Mat, All-Purpose High Density Non Slip Exercise Fitness Yoga Mat and Knee Pad, Durable Anti-Tear Fitness Mat Pilates Mat (Black) []  2020-7-3 18:20

    I was very confused at the first time I saw it!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YogaAccessories 1/4" Thick High-Density Deluxe Non-Slip Exercise Pilates & Yoga Mat, Blush []  2020-5-23 18:48

    The mat is nice but the front balls of my feet would slip and it felt like some residue was on the mat so what I did was I washed it and scrubbed it with water and laundry detergent. After it dried completely I took rubbing alcohol and paper towel and wiped it all down. That helped a lot.... I don't slip anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YogaAccessories 1/4" Thick High-Density Deluxe Non-Slip Exercise Pilates & Yoga Mat, Blush []  2020-5-23 18:48

    Amazing yoga mats. The colors I ordered were orange and maroon. The maroon is a small on the red side. But they work well for what we are using them for. As for the smell, I can hardly message it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YogaAccessories 1/4" Thick High-Density Deluxe Non-Slip Exercise Pilates & Yoga Mat, Blush []  2020-5-23 18:48

    Let's obtain one thing straight... For my regular practice I use a Manduka Prolite Mat (71"), and you really can't compare it to the YogaAccessories mat. They're in two various leagues.I had three of the YogaAccessories mats shipped to my parents' house for a latest visit. They'd been interested in starting yoga, and I couldn't justify purchasing higher quality mats for a class or two.What was nice about these mats:* Price* Size - 74" length is much better than Gaiam's standard 68" length* Stickiness - after a fast wash with Manduka Renew Mat Wash, our hands never slipped* Color AssortmentWhat was less than perfect:* Compresses with longer kneeling poses - mat temporarily squishes flat until your knees feel the ground* Smell - light chemical smell that mostly faded after first wash* Loud - you could hear "stickiness" when adjusting hands/feet (preferable to slipping)All in all, I think these are amazing introductory yoga mats. My largest complaint was when I could feel the ground through the mat on an extended crescent lunge, but you could easily combat this by placing a blanket under your knee (often recommended by yoga instructors anyway). I'll definitely continue to use the mat during future visits.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YogaAccessories 1/4" Thick High-Density Deluxe Non-Slip Exercise Pilates & Yoga Mat, Blush []  2020-5-23 18:48

    I bought this mat to provide additional cushioning for both yoga and floor exercises when I don't also have a carpet beneath me, and I really like it. It's only the second mat I've ever had (the other is the traditional thickness), but I love the method it provides gentle-but-firm help for my pelvis when I'm lying prone, as well as my knees; I can actually focus on the necessary parts of my form and intensity instead of worrying that even a slight change might cause discomfort or even e smell of it wasn't overwhelming to me at all and faded quickly. I think it's no more slippery than my other mat, which is from a various manufacturer (though the fact that my at-home yoga sessions are usually no longer that 30 mins may be a factor). It's still in perfectly amazing condition several months in, and the color matches the one pictured on the website very well. The only downside I've discovered is that rolling it up as tightly as I do my other mat makes the inside end curl up quite a bit. Simple fix: roll it up loosely!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YogaAccessories 1/4" Thick High-Density Deluxe Non-Slip Exercise Pilates & Yoga Mat, Blush []  2020-5-23 18:48

    I wanted a thinner mat than the bulky one I was using before and this one did not disappoint. I don't really understand the reviews of it being really slippery because the instructions on this page tell you how to wash and dry it before use to prevent slippage. I thought it felt a small slippery when I received it but I followed the washing/drying instructions and used it the next day with no issues. I wouldn't bother buying mat cleaner- I used the detergent/water mixture suggested in the instructions and was just fine. The slate blue color is really vibrant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YogaAccessories 1/4" Thick High-Density Deluxe Non-Slip Exercise Pilates & Yoga Mat, Blush []  2020-5-23 18:48

    I purchased this yoga mat in Teal Green. The color is darker in person than it is in the display photos, but I'm generally satisfied with it. Measuring in at 1/4" it's just the right thickness and the long length is absolutely perfect. The only downside is that it's a little bit slippery. I haven't had any serious problems with this, but it's definitely worth mentioning and taking note of. If the slip factor is an problem for you, either avoid this mat or test pairing it with a towel or yoga you'll see in the photos, I've also purchased a "2 in 1 Stretch Strap / Mat Sling" to carry my mat and help my stretches! The two create a amazing pair and the strap can be found here: 2-IN-1 Premium Lightweight Yoga Stretch Strap Belt & Mat Carrier Sling. 6 foot Long, 100% Cotton. Excellent Yoga Accessory for Women, Men, Beginners to Pros. Fits All Yoga Mats & Maintain Poses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YogaAccessories 1/4" Thick High-Density Deluxe Non-Slip Exercise Pilates & Yoga Mat, Blush []  2020-5-23 18:48

    Why I bought it:I required a fresh yoga mat pronto since my old blue and white lotus Wai Lana (5+ years old) was beginning to crumble. I used that mat to do all my workouts (3-4 times per week), wore sneakers on it and I used 70% isopropyl alcohol on a paper towel to sanitize/disinfect after each use, so it's not surprising it finally gave up.I've owned this Yoga Accessories mat in white for 2 weeks now and give it the same treatment as my old yoga ter I got it:The color"white" is the lightest silvery grey with a slight sheen at certain angles, not milk-white. It is thick and gives a amazing cushion. The mat is nearly 6 inches longer than my old (standard) yoga mat. That initial off-gassing "usual" yoga mat smell is essentially gone was initially sticky and slightly slippery, but after cleaning it 3-4 times, it's now just moderately sticky - the method I wish it. I use it on the carpet but when I initially wiped it clean after receiving it I laid it out on the tile and walking on it barefoot was very comfortable.When this mat finally needs replacement, I will be buying the same mat again. In white :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YogaAccessories 1/4" Thick High-Density Deluxe Non-Slip Exercise Pilates & Yoga Mat, Blush []  2020-5-23 18:48

    This is a nice thick mat. However, as others have noted, the coating on it isn't sticky, it's a bit slippery at first. This has resulted in a couple of balance problems in class. I'm finding that the slippery factor is subsiding each time I use it so I expect in another week it will be fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YogaAccessories 1/4" Thick High-Density Deluxe Non-Slip Exercise Pilates & Yoga Mat, Blush []  2020-5-23 18:48

    I've had this mat for 3 years now and it has held up extremely well. I use it in my yoga class 2 to 3 times a week for an e thickness of the mat has a lot of advantages. I've used thicker maps that I've had issues balancing on and thinner mats (Gaiam) that will move during exercises. The Gaiam mat has also not aged well at all.Warning on cleaning: This mat is a BIG sponge when wet. To [email protected]#$%! I place it in new water first and allow it soak before applying soap. If you place it in soapy water from the start, it will take a very long time to obtain the soap out of the mat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YogaAccessories 1/4" Thick High-Density Deluxe Non-Slip Exercise Pilates & Yoga Mat, Blush []  2020-5-23 18:48

    This is a amazing mat! I'm just starting out with Yoga and was kind of grossed out about using the mats the studio had so I scoured Amazon for days trying to figure out which mat would be best. I've used this mat twice and neither the mat or I move during the hour long vinyasa class. I feel very comfortable on it. It did have a slight smell, but I unrolled it as soon as I got it and allow it air out and the smell is gone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Polar Aurora 4'x10'x2 Thick Folding Gymnastics Exercise Mat Aerobics Stretching Yoga Mats (4 Color) []  2020-1-27 1:18

    ! We got this one due to it being longer than our tumble trac mat! It is a small bit various material but has support up Very well considering my daughters and there mates have been consistently on these!! I was worried about it ripping but it is very durable!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Polar Aurora 4'x10'x2 Thick Folding Gymnastics Exercise Mat Aerobics Stretching Yoga Mats (4 Color) []  2020-1-27 1:19

    Customer service was great. I had an problem with a mat that had a torn handle. It was immediately responded to, and a replacement item has been shipped. My daughter loves her Gym mat. Can't obtain her off it. 10ft excellent size.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Polar Aurora 4'x10'x2 Thick Folding Gymnastics Exercise Mat Aerobics Stretching Yoga Mats (4 Color) []  2020-1-27 1:18

    This mat is the first one we have owned and after lots of research I decided to go with this one. My daughter is 7 and it's sized excellent for her to practice at home. Yes it is light weight so she could probably move it everywhere. Just a heads up to everyone with pet friendly homes. After opening it for Christmas we stretched it out across the living room to obtain a look at it not thinking about our dog who was also excited about it. A small bit later we noticed puncture spots where his nails poked through. I want we would have thought about that. The vinyl is beautiful thin but doesn't damage the functionality of the mat. The mat is still fine but it's not in fresh condition an hour into owning it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Polar Aurora 4'x10'x2 Thick Folding Gymnastics Exercise Mat Aerobics Stretching Yoga Mats (4 Color) []  2020-1-27 1:19

    back flip forward flip cartwheels rolls,...perfect. My daughter is ten and is enjoying this mat very much. Have had it for two months, used every day and no signs of wear. Handles are handy and folds up beautiful compact. Happy with purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Polar Aurora 4'x10'x2 Thick Folding Gymnastics Exercise Mat Aerobics Stretching Yoga Mats (4 Color) []  2020-1-27 1:19

    I’m beyond excited for Christmas! My daughter is ten years old and unable to walk due to prematurity and on the spectrum. She cannot crawl on my tile floor because it hurts her knees. This is beyond worth the money. My daughter will be playing and receiving therapy comfortably from now on!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you guys! Will buy other products from you most definitely! Kisses from Miami!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Polar Aurora 4'x10'x2 Thick Folding Gymnastics Exercise Mat Aerobics Stretching Yoga Mats (4 Color) []  2020-1-27 1:19

    Worked perfectly for my soft play rentals. This is a amazing item to use for a lot of things like sleep overs the children or adults dont have to sleep on hard floor, we use for soft flooring for toddlers play zone work also for gymnastics also.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Polar Aurora 4'x10'x2 Thick Folding Gymnastics Exercise Mat Aerobics Stretching Yoga Mats (4 Color) []  2020-1-27 1:18

    We purchased this for our twins Christmas show to go underneath the monkey bars.Unfortunately one of the two mats was lost in transit. I contacted the seller and was pleasantly surprise they reimbursed our entire purchase of two mats. When one of them finally arrived we were impressed by the quality of the product. The gymnastic mats were appropriate firmness and able to cushion the falls of our 2 year old twin boys falling head down on the mats. The bright colors matched our lime green monkey bars, so the entire set up looks like it came together. No question that we paid and reorder second mat, that was lost in translation. Thank you seller for the amazing quality product and standing behind the product name and seeking your customers satisfaction. Recommend to anyone!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Polar Aurora 4'x10'x2 Thick Folding Gymnastics Exercise Mat Aerobics Stretching Yoga Mats (4 Color) []  2020-1-27 1:19

    Love this mat!! Using for practicing jiu jitsu and its perfect. Will be ordering another

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Polar Aurora 4'x10'x2 Thick Folding Gymnastics Exercise Mat Aerobics Stretching Yoga Mats (4 Color) []  2020-1-27 1:18

     This mat is perfect! My daughter learned her back bend within hours of peacting on it as she was confident to do it on this soft mat. The color is absolutely beautiful! It is just as pictured. It’s more of a teal not green as it stated but I was looking for something that matched her teal bars and this was perfect. So satisfied with purchase!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Polar Aurora 4'x10'x2 Thick Folding Gymnastics Exercise Mat Aerobics Stretching Yoga Mats (4 Color) []  2020-1-27 1:19

    This is a quality product. It's soft but not too soft. Its stitching is holding together nicely. I've read reviews criticizing the flimsy handles but I have not found that to be accurate or an issue.I'm 33yrs, 6'2", 210lbs male. I use this produce for rolling, stretches and natural movement exercises in my living room which has hard wood floors. The mat is doing a amazing job. It's holding my weight well without denting or getting soft spots. It folds up in a jiffy and stores in my closet no problem. Overall it's a quality product and I would recommend it.I was deciding between an 8' versus 10' and am VERY glad I went with the 10ft version. It's a amazing length but I wouldn't wish to go shorter for e only reason for a 4 star is that it is narrow. I understand this has nothing to do with the quality. Ideally I'd like to have two of these side by side and then, issue solved but if I had that much zone I'd be looking for tiles instead of a mat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Retrospec Zuma Yoga Mat w/Nylon Strap for Men & Women - Non Slip Excercise Mat for Yoga, Pilates, Stretching, Floor & Fitness Workouts, Black (3593) []  2020-9-2 19:37

    Love the color! But after practicing at home some yoga classes I had to return it 🙁 the ends would rolled up... I tried it on grass, tile and carpet ... just would not work for issue returning the item! Thankful for the refund!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Retrospec Zuma Yoga Mat w/Nylon Strap for Men & Women - Non Slip Excercise Mat for Yoga, Pilates, Stretching, Floor & Fitness Workouts, Black (3593) []  2020-9-2 19:37

    Nice yoga mat but it scratches beautiful easy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gaiam Yoga Mat Premium Print Extra Thick Non Slip Exercise and Fitness Mat for All Types of Yoga, Pilates and Floor Workouts, Alterra, 6mm []  2021-3-7 21:5

    Hi all people on Amazon considering purchasing this product!You should now that I am a fresh Yogi at age 31. I did amazing amount of research on the Internet. I do regular and hot yoga. So it was very necessary for me that the mat stays stable while I learn (and hopefully) perform yoga poses. So... After my research and going crazy on Pinterest to see how to clean a yoga mat, I decided to purchase Gaiam yoga mat with attractive pattern. I purchased the blue feather is real that the mat smelled when I firs unpacked and unrolled. But, I took the tip of a lot of and wiped the mat with warm water and couple of drops of soap (used microfiber cloth). Right after that, I prepared a mix of essential oils (15 drops of tea tree oil & 10 drops of lavender), witch hazel (1/4 cup), and purified water (1 cup) and sprayed this mixture generously on the each sides of the mat and wiped it with damp cloth (used microfiber cloth for this task). After all of this, I hanged the mat to dry in my bathroom. Guess what? It worked!! I had a hot yoga class early next morning. It was amazing to smell the tea tree and lavender when I was on the mat. As soon as I came back from my yoga practice, I cleaned the mat with the oil and witch hazel mixture and hanged it to dry before folding , overall, I am very please with my purchase. If you are fresh to yoga and don't know what to do like me, this mat provides amazing help with its thickness and it has gorgeous print on it. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gaiam Yoga Mat Premium Print Extra Thick Non Slip Exercise and Fitness Mat for All Types of Yoga, Pilates and Floor Workouts, Alterra, 6mm []  2021-3-7 21:5

    I own a Gaiam mat that I hold at home and bought this second one to hold at the yoga studio.. Unfortunately, there is no comparison in quality. From day one, the textured “tread“ started flaking off, especially around the bottom of the mat where the feet are typically placed. Not only does it cause a slip risk, it’s an embarrassment to leave a trail of rubber mat flakes on the floor when class is over. I was hopeful the flaking would stop after using it a few times, but continues to be an problem that I’m just about ready to throw it away. The quality is so various from my first mat that I even wondered if this was a knock off. Do not recommend purchasing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Retrospec Zuma Yoga Mat w/Nylon Strap for Men & Women - Non Slip Excercise Mat for Yoga, Pilates, Stretching, Floor & Fitness Workouts, Black (3593) []  2020-9-2 19:37

    Attractive mat, and excellent color! Our apartment has a turquoise/yellow theme and this mat is exactly what I’ve been looking for and fits in perfectly. It’s cushion-y and the excellent length as well. It also came with a stretchy elastic strap so that it can be carried, but I will mainly be using it at home to do quarantine pilates! Also came perfectly packaged :) Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gaiam Yoga Mat Premium Print Extra Thick Non Slip Exercise and Fitness Mat for All Types of Yoga, Pilates and Floor Workouts, Alterra, 6mm []  2021-3-7 21:5

    I'm the type of person who reads a lot of reviews and agonizes over every purchase. Plus I noticed some reviews said that they had issues with slippage on this mat so I was very hesitant but I required a mat so I took a chance. This mat is as nice as a brand name yoga mat I received as a bonus a lot of years ago. And is just like the mats at the yoga does not slip and has a nice grip to it. I have absolutely no complaints and am quite satisfied with it. Plus it's a bit thicker than regular mats which helps my aging body a lot on wood floors. It lies completely flat on the floor and the color is beautiful and much like what my monitor depicted. Go ahead and buy it! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gaiam Yoga Mat Premium Print Extra Thick Non Slip Exercise and Fitness Mat for All Types of Yoga, Pilates and Floor Workouts, Alterra, 6mm []  2021-3-7 21:5

    Arrived fast, excellent condition, nice, thick material. No odor or chemical smell. Lifetime warranty and a free yoga routine. It's my fresh favorite mat!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Retrospec Zuma Yoga Mat w/Nylon Strap for Men & Women - Non Slip Excercise Mat for Yoga, Pilates, Stretching, Floor & Fitness Workouts, Black (3593) []  2020-9-2 19:37

    Since quarantine, I've had to turn my apartment into a gym. This mat is very nice for all types of workouts ranging from HIIT to yoga to cardio dance. One side is smooth and thats the side I use to work out on. It is soft and padded but not too padded where I feel I am falling into it. The other side has grooves and I feel that really helps it from not sliding around. I dont use a tool on this mat and even when I sweat I dont feel that the mat gets slippery. I would definitely buy this mat again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Retrospec Zuma Yoga Mat w/Nylon Strap for Men & Women - Non Slip Excercise Mat for Yoga, Pilates, Stretching, Floor & Fitness Workouts, Black (3593) []  2020-9-2 19:37

     It may as well as have been packaged by a drunk toddler with tape and glue. It arrived half begin and I’m not kidding. The only reason I didn’t take pictures of the wrapping is because I planned on keeping it since the quality based on reviews, seemed like it wouldn’t been legit. Nope. Already had what looked related to a little puncture wound in skin? Only method I know how to describe it- and super “crumpled”- is that even a word? Definitely returning because this yoga mat is a hot mess.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Retrospec Zuma Yoga Mat w/Nylon Strap for Men & Women - Non Slip Excercise Mat for Yoga, Pilates, Stretching, Floor & Fitness Workouts, Black (3593) []  2020-9-2 19:37

    Though it's not listed in the advertisement, the packaging lets consumers know that this yoga mat is created with ethylene oxide, a chemical known to the State of California (and perhaps soon the United States) as a carcinogen, or cause for cancer. I researched this chemical and others, looked at other yoga mats, and contacted customer service. The representative allow me know that the chemical is only used in the filling and that the product is "safe for my health." If that status changes, they'll definitely hear about it from me. It was alarming initially to think a yoga mat designed to improve my health could simultaneously hurt it! I hope their statement gives others like me some peace of is created with TPE and built to last; if you're looking for more environmentally friendly yoga mats and have a larger budget, the ones created of cork and various kinds of cloth seem excellent. The company Retrospec seems to be relatively eco-friendly, but I'd be interested in learning more about them (how much workers are paid, how safe working conditions are, etc). I hope to be able to use this yoga mat a long time. I'm satisfied with the color (periwinkle), thickness, length, and pattern design on each side. It looks like it will be simple to clean. Mine did not come with a strap. Hope this feedback is helpful for you as you !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gaiam Yoga Mat Premium Print Extra Thick Non Slip Exercise and Fitness Mat for All Types of Yoga, Pilates and Floor Workouts, Alterra, 6mm []  2021-3-7 21:5

    This is not my first yoga mat I've bought and I love Gaiam mats so when I found this online at a cheaper price I was happy. What I was not counting on was the SMELL. It has such a powerful chemical smell it literally turns my stomach. I even tried washing it, but with yoga mats you have to use an extremely mild detergent on it, and a mild detergent did not touch the odor. This is not exactly an item you can febreeze either. Needless to say, I am not a satisfied customer. I should have paid the 7-10 dollars more and bought it from a brick and mortar retailer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gaiam Yoga Mat Premium Print Extra Thick Non Slip Exercise and Fitness Mat for All Types of Yoga, Pilates and Floor Workouts, Alterra, 6mm []  2021-3-7 21:5

    This is a really nice mat, amazing size and I especially love the thickness. So much better having this additional padding on a wooden studio floor. Someone commented to me at a yoga class that they had mat envy because mine looked so thick. It rolls up a small bigger than ordinary mats because of that but it doesn't cause me any problems or seem annoying. The design is really lovely and overall I really like it. It's very comfortable and doesn't move at all on the floor. I deducted a star because it had quite a powerful chemical smell when I got it which wouldn't go away until I washed the mat down with a cloth soaked in a solution of 50/50 water and white vinegar. It was also a little bit slippery for my hands. Wiping it down got rid of the smell but it took a few classes for my hands to stop slipping. It also kept getting all scrunchy if I didn't roll it up absolutely perfectly and when I unrolled it, it would curl up at the ends and be all crinkled in places. I was really worried I would have to buy another mat to use instead but 4-5 sessions later it's got much better and only the very end stays curled up when I unroll it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Retrospec Zuma Yoga Mat w/Nylon Strap for Men & Women - Non Slip Excercise Mat for Yoga, Pilates, Stretching, Floor & Fitness Workouts, Black (3593) []  2020-9-2 19:37

    Super comfy but the blue side's pattern makes me dizzy and my dogs nails poke holes into the material easily when she walks across

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gaiam Yoga Mat Premium Print Extra Thick Non Slip Exercise and Fitness Mat for All Types of Yoga, Pilates and Floor Workouts, Alterra, 6mm []  2021-3-7 21:5

    To address those who complained of a slippery mat: mine was beautiful slippery when it arrived, like a lot of others. When I practiced my downward dog, my hands started to slip underneath me. After some online research, I decided to [email protected]#$%! in my bathtub with some Dr. Bronner's soap, rinse it, wash it with vinegar, and rinse it again. After it dried, I tried it out and no more slip! I hope this helps some of you who are having problems :) It must be some leftover residue from the manufacturing. I've had it for about 5 days and it still has a faint chemically smell but I assume that'll fade over time. I'm beautiful happy with this mat. It's functional, cushy, and beautiful. I got the Marrakesh design and the color is a small more brighter and saturated in person than in the picture but I'm totally cool with that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gaiam Yoga Mat Premium Print Extra Thick Non Slip Exercise and Fitness Mat for All Types of Yoga, Pilates and Floor Workouts, Alterra, 6mm []  2021-3-7 21:5

    DO NOT BUY THIS MAT. IT IS DANGEROUS. Yes, it comes in gorgeous patterns and seems like the classic "go-to" mat for the average yogi, but it seriously couldn't be worse. I used for 2 weeks and was DONE. The print was already starting to fade off the top of the mat. And, most importantly, it is SO SO SLIPPERY. I could not create it through a single yoga practice without slipping out of down dog or a high lunge. It was DANGEROUS and completely destroyed my practice every time I tried to use it. I left yoga frustrated and disappointed—the opposite of what you're supposed ople, I was putting my hands on the CARPET instead because it had better grip. I used to practice without a mat at all and I'd rather do that than use this mat. It's a complete waste of money. You're better off doing yoga on a wet freshly waxed hardwood floor (I want I was exaggerating).Instead... splurge and buy the Gaiam Sol Dry-Grip XL Yoga Mat, also available on Amazon. I got the XL ver because I'm 6'1" (I'm sure the smaller one is equally great) and it is a COMPLETELY various experience. 5 stars all around. It's grippy, durable, and has CHANGED my yoga practice—see the reviews including my own in that stuff description. It's worth it. This mat is NOT.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Retrospec Zuma Yoga Mat w/Nylon Strap for Men & Women - Non Slip Excercise Mat for Yoga, Pilates, Stretching, Floor & Fitness Workouts, Black (3593) []  2020-9-2 19:37

    The mat seems fine but there is NOT a strap with it. I purchased this one over other options because I really required the strap. I can not see how to contact the company so I don’t know how to obtain one. I can’t wait to obtain this replaced. I would have bought a cheaper one without a strap. I screen shorted the description that says it come with nylon strap!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Retrospec Zuma Yoga Mat w/Nylon Strap for Men & Women - Non Slip Excercise Mat for Yoga, Pilates, Stretching, Floor & Fitness Workouts, Black (3593) []  2020-9-2 19:37

    Bought this for kid’s dry land exercise . I was looking for the same pad I bought before but could not search it anymore . Sold out I guess . Other pads are either very expensive or would not arrive on time. So I chose this one instead- due to the price, the color ( son wants the gray color ) and would arrive on time .So - the amazing sides : it is grey and it came on time. It is light - simple to carry and simple to clean .Bad sides - it is a thin pad . Kind of disappointed . Much thinner than my other pad. It feels okay when you lay down on it , but not sure when you have to do some active movements - a thicker one would be better. So, it is just okay for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Retrospec Zuma Yoga Mat w/Nylon Strap for Men & Women - Non Slip Excercise Mat for Yoga, Pilates, Stretching, Floor & Fitness Workouts, Black (3593) []  2020-9-2 19:37

    Really satisfied with this mat. It's a lot thicker than I was expecting, so I actually search it very comfortable. I have been doing everyday workouts on it where I am doing crunches, planks, etc and my back, wrists, and knees do not damage as much as they did before I got this mat. The cushion helps a lot! The color is also very bright and cheerful. I search it very simple to roll up and place the straps on, so it's simple to place away and shop in a closet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gaiam Yoga Mat Premium Print Extra Thick Non Slip Exercise and Fitness Mat for All Types of Yoga, Pilates and Floor Workouts, Alterra, 6mm []  2021-3-7 21:5

    This mat is amazing for the cash you paid. Not the most excellent mat, but it'll do! I previously had the same mat, but in the dual printed (both sides) which @#$%!30, and that mat was PHENOMENAL! BUT-- I really didn't need the dual printed since I only used one side. So I returned it and got this one. I love the design, though I want the yellow wasn't so transparent. Though it's hard to complain because yellow overlayed on a dark surface is beautiful difficult to obtain full opacity (from a painters perspective). And the print is a small off center, leaving the bottom looking crooked. But since it's a dark mat, you can't tell as much. There were also some hanging foam on the end. I didn't take a image before I chop some of it off. Though I measured the mat just to create sure I didn't obtain a completely messed up mat and it fit the measurements. And YES, this is not that "non-slip" as all the other reviewers said. I found myself slipping a bit in downward dog. Overall, it's not poor for $20. The mat is thick, the design is cute, and the measurements are right. But like I said, their dual printed mat is MUCH better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gaiam Yoga Mat Premium Print Extra Thick Non Slip Exercise and Fitness Mat for All Types of Yoga, Pilates and Floor Workouts, Alterra, 6mm []  2021-3-7 21:5

    Very happy with the amazing quality feel and thickness. No smell at all and a slight tacky feel so it shouldn't slip around on a hard floor like my old one did... and it's absolutely gorgeous!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IUGA Yoga Mat Non Slip Textured Surface, Reversible Dual Color, Eco Friendly Yoga Mat with Carrying Strap, Thick Exercise & Workout Mat for Yoga, Pilates and Fitness (72"x 24"x 6mm ) []  2020-9-2 19:37

    I'm a beginner at yoga, but I've tried a couple other mats in the past, from much thinner to even thicker. This one seems like the excellent thickness for my baby knees on my hard floors. It doesn't pull or slip as I transition between poses, and I've been using it for a couple weeks now and see no sign of tearing. It's supportive but firm, so it doesn't interfere with my balance. This mat doesn't have the pool toy-like smell I've experienced with other mats, and the carrying bag is a really nice addition, since I sometimes travel with it. I got the grey/blue color and I really like it--the color is real to the image.Overall, I'm very happy with my purchase, especially for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IUGA Yoga Mat Non Slip Textured Surface, Reversible Dual Color, Eco Friendly Yoga Mat with Carrying Strap, Thick Exercise & Workout Mat for Yoga, Pilates and Fitness (72"x 24"x 6mm ) []  2020-9-2 19:37

    The mat has the excellent proportion of firmness and softness for poses that don't entail spreading legs while doing them while standing. I have tried several things to prevent slipping like wiping the upper surface with mild soap and rinsing it with water, but I still have to use another mat to prevent slipping. I haven't yet tried using diluted vinegar but it shouldn't have to be done when brand new. I would appreciate any guidance on how to deal with the problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IUGA Yoga Mat Non Slip Textured Surface, Reversible Dual Color, Eco Friendly Yoga Mat with Carrying Strap, Thick Exercise & Workout Mat for Yoga, Pilates and Fitness (72"x 24"x 6mm ) []  2020-9-2 19:37

    I recently got into hot yoga and heard that TPE mats were much more ideal than your typical primary PVC sticky mat. So, I found this one and I absolutely love it! It lays flat, rolls up nicely and has the right amount of grip and thickness. It wipes down well and doesn’t keep any smell/sweat. It’s lightweight and comes with a simply carrying lace. (It’s not fancy but it totally works). Fun color combinations - I got the purple/pink combo and it’s a very modest shade of both. So, you don’t feel like you’re blinding the rest of your fellow Yogis. :) I would absolutely recommend this if you’re a beginner-Intermediate yoga participant. It will serve its purpose well. I’ve only been using it for just over a month so I can’t claim on its dull durability yet. But, so far so good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IUGA Yoga Mat Non Slip Textured Surface, Reversible Dual Color, Eco Friendly Yoga Mat with Carrying Strap, Thick Exercise & Workout Mat for Yoga, Pilates and Fitness (72"x 24"x 6mm ) []  2020-9-2 19:37

    Amazing quality, non stretch or slip I have been using this yoga mat several times a week since I've bought it and it has been perfect so far. Thickness is just right - not too spongy so that you struggle to hold balanced but not too thin that you can still feel the floor. Most importantly - does not anther commenter has mentioned the inner part does roll, so doesn't lie flat immediately when opened up, but a fast bend back and alls good. I've owned several mats over the latest 4 years, but when the time comes I wouldn't hesitate to replace with another iuga mat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IUGA Yoga Mat Non Slip Textured Surface, Reversible Dual Color, Eco Friendly Yoga Mat with Carrying Strap, Thick Exercise & Workout Mat for Yoga, Pilates and Fitness (72"x 24"x 6mm ) []  2020-9-2 19:37

    I absolutely love this mat! I am fresh to yoga and didn't wish to spend a fortune on something that I wasn't sure of exactly my preferences yet. But I gotta tell ya, this thing is it. I'm a small on the massive side and kept sliding on the ones that I was borrowing. I knew I wanted something with amazing cushion but not be a princess and the pea situation either. After several uses I can confidently say that slippage is minimal if not nonexistent. And the padding is superb. It's soft enough to comfort, but also firm enough to feel when you're not in the right position or have your weight incorrectly distributed. Which as a beginner I appreciate very much.I highly recommend this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IUGA Yoga Mat Non Slip Textured Surface, Reversible Dual Color, Eco Friendly Yoga Mat with Carrying Strap, Thick Exercise & Workout Mat for Yoga, Pilates and Fitness (72"x 24"x 6mm ) []  2020-9-2 19:37

    I am delighted with my mat.Ive been using it for around 3 weeks now.I search it is thick enough so that my back is not sore in supine positions and my knees are well cusioned when on them.I have had no problems with slipping as previous mat was thinner and lasted only 12 mths before rubbing and wearing away, which created it slippy- it was from a well know highstreet catalogue store.I am very sensitive to any plastic type odors,And this mat works amazing as described. No foul smells hopefull it will stand the try of time. I'm very satisfied with this mat and have no doubt recommending it to others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IUGA Yoga Mat Non Slip Textured Surface, Reversible Dual Color, Eco Friendly Yoga Mat with Carrying Strap, Thick Exercise & Workout Mat for Yoga, Pilates and Fitness (72"x 24"x 6mm ) []  2020-9-2 19:37

    I've been on a mat buying splurge lately and a lot of of them have been pricey! So, I was thinking that i might not like this mat very much and that it was just an average cheaper mat, but I actually like it a lot. It is non-slip without being sticky. Don't know if that makes sense but it has a very nice, soft, almost velvety feel to the mat. I can easily adjust my feet without lifting them like you have to on a very sticky mat. My yoga practice is not very sweaty so I can't comment on how it would be for hot yoga, but for regular hatha and vinyasa its great. It does state on the label that it is a closed cell construction, which means it won't absorb sweat (similar to Manduka) so I assume it might obtain slippery. However, it should stay looking newer and cleaner compared to those mats that do suck up your sweat, such as Liform. I really love the softness of this mat, very cloud like, its 6mm thick so a bit thicker than average and the density is much softer than a Manduka but I think it gives more help than your primary $15 mat. I search it very comfortable on my knees ( I have hardwood floors so I need more cushion.) It feels amazing to do headstands on and if you have a more restorative/yin type practice it would be perfect. I didn't message any noxious smells, but I'm not sensitive to that. I think all mats smell rubbery at first. There was a white powdery residue that rubbed off during my first practice, so you might wipe it with a damp rag. I only [email protected]#$%! was wider!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IUGA Yoga Mat Non Slip Textured Surface, Reversible Dual Color, Eco Friendly Yoga Mat with Carrying Strap, Thick Exercise & Workout Mat for Yoga, Pilates and Fitness (72"x 24"x 6mm ) []  2020-9-2 19:37

    I purchased this mat to replace a cheap one that I had been using and love it. This mat is much longer, is thicker/easier on my knees, and is created of high quality materials for a amazing price. The material has the excellent stick to it for me and has various textures on bold sides to experiment with for your yoga practice.I use this every week for yoga and it always brightens my mood. There's no smell like other ones I've purchased at a discount store. Even my daughter (who is 6) said "mom that one doesn't smell like the other one you have" The strap and bag are so handy too! Exactly what I was looking for. I have spread the word at my yoga classes about this mat already! Thanks IUGA!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IUGA Yoga Mat Non Slip Textured Surface, Reversible Dual Color, Eco Friendly Yoga Mat with Carrying Strap, Thick Exercise & Workout Mat for Yoga, Pilates and Fitness (72"x 24"x 6mm ) []  2020-9-2 19:37

    I’ve been using this mat for a few weeks now. I read a LOT of Amazon reviews before choosing this mat and ultimately want I would have kept :This mat will stay down on the floor, it will not move around.If you don’t obtain sweaty, it has amazing grip on the top of the comes with two carrying options, a bag or a shoelace type ry soft and ns:Becomes slippery when wet, so I still had to purchase a yoga towel for hot vinyasa classes. Cannot leave in a hot vehicle because it will melt and I think that is inconvenient.If the shoelace carrier is too tight it will leave marks in the mat, I’m hoping they aren’t so seems to be getting marks from either sweat or frequent hand/foot position areas, not sure which is causing the color to e mat was chop crooked, I know that is picky, but I search it distracting when I’m looking down at it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IUGA Yoga Mat Non Slip Textured Surface, Reversible Dual Color, Eco Friendly Yoga Mat with Carrying Strap, Thick Exercise & Workout Mat for Yoga, Pilates and Fitness (72"x 24"x 6mm ) []  2020-9-2 19:37

    over 6 months of massive use and basically still amazing~At first was hesistant because I expected a heavier mat than this, becuase that is a amazing indicator that its got a amazing grip and stability when placed, but even as lightweight as it is, it kicked it out of the park! This mat is awesome for all kinds of exercises. its thin and tough enough for standing positions, and soft enough when laying down for ab workouts. I use this a lot as a pushup pad as well, and most mats have me slipping on them but this one grips so well and soft, its barely an issue, giving me confidence in my crazy positions! Even when sweating a lot there is enough grip to not create me slip out. All other mats I have tried im always slipping at the first sign of humidity in my hands, and with this I got no issue at all. I havent even thought of using a towel on top of it, but only when I got to clean it. I like the texture and the touch of it absorbs some sweat too though, but doesnt hurt its performance, a but of its look over time and wear (over 6 months of massive use and still looks great!), but thats mostly my fault for not trying to clean it everytime sometimes, time to work out is precious!Very much recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glo - Yoga, Pilates, & Meditation Classes [App]  2020-2-1 22:10

    Poor app. It only down loads a few mins of the class. You can only find by keyword where as on the browser you can filter by duration, style, focus, level etc. None of my saved videos present on my library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glo - Yoga, Pilates, & Meditation Classes [App]  2020-2-1 22:10

    The first meditation I tried was supposed to be 10 mins long but only 1.05 mins is loaded on the app. I'm deleting the application and will watch on my computer. YogaGlo is topnotch, but not their droid app. I recommend not wasting your time on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glo - Yoga, Pilates, & Meditation Classes [App]  2020-2-1 22:10

    Where is the find and filter function?! Totally useless 🙃

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glo - Yoga, Pilates, & Meditation Classes [App]  2020-2-1 22:10

    My subscription is paid but i am still not able to begin the application with the password i set up on the website. What a hustle!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glo - Yoga, Pilates, & Meditation Classes [App]  2020-2-1 22:10

    I have no problems playing classes but still need an modernize to solve sync problem that doesn't register class as being complete or sync to Strava. I've done 4 classes this week but on the www service it says 0.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glo - Yoga, Pilates, & Meditation Classes [App]  2020-2-1 22:10

    Since there's a native Android device application you'd expect a Chromecast cast button but nope, I still have to cast my whole screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glo - Yoga, Pilates, & Meditation Classes [App]  2020-2-1 22:10

    Needs download/data control in settings. I love glo, and I love being able to download, but the application is beautiful terrible. You can't stop it from downloading over data, so it's used up gigabytes of my data. You also can't pause the downloads for when you're back on wi-fi. There's basically no find or filter capability which can be solved by going to the www service and saving classes, but it's very annoying to not be able to do that from the application itself. It's not enough to cancel my subscription.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glo - Yoga, Pilates, & Meditation Classes [App]  2020-2-1 22:10

    The application would be a lot better if the find function was customisable like on the website. Currently you cannot filter any options and have to scroll through, wasting time. It is quite difficult to navigate and I will have to go back onto the www service until this has been fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glo - Yoga, Pilates, & Meditation Classes [App]  2020-2-1 22:10

    Love the app, love the videos... Love EVERYTHING! Unlimited yoga for the cost of one class. Who could ask for a better method to crush my fresh year resolutions?!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glo - Yoga, Pilates, & Meditation Classes [App]  2020-2-1 22:10

    After really enjoying my free trial, I decided to sign up for full subscription yesterday. Today, I opened the application and it doesn't work... Just a notice saying "Service Error please test again later". Looks like I'll have to search something on YouTube today instead 😐

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glo - Yoga, Pilates, & Meditation Classes [App]  2020-2-1 22:10

    I'll be the first to review since I've been waiting a long time for an update. It is much improved from the previous application that prevented you from searching for any classes. Although this is much improved, there are still improvements required in the current application such as being able to filter by teacher, class style, duration, difficulty, etc. Also, I am still unable to view the courses that I have purchased on Glo. I imagine these bugs will be worked out in future updates. Amazing job, hold improving!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glo - Yoga, Pilates, & Meditation Classes [App]  2020-2-1 22:10

    So much better than the previous app, wonderful update. Thank you so much!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glo - Yoga, Pilates, & Meditation Classes [App]  2020-2-1 22:10

    The application never works as it should.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386