Read princess of independence reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all princess of independence reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Princess of Independence []  2021-4-6 23:15

    This book is based on the fictional hero of Cristina Trivulzio Belgiojoso during the Italian Revolution of 1848. Cristina dedicated her life to reunite Italy during the occupation of Austria. She supported the Italian revolution, and was a winner of the e book is written from the perspective of Cristina and her daughter Maria as well. From Cristina's early life of nobility and prosperity to political unrest, organizing boycotts, and having to eventually flee to Paris, this book takes you along for the istina is indeed an interesting and powerful character. Though she became the richest heiress in Italy, at the age of 16, she was someone that strived to create a difference through her actions. Cristina's inner strength and drive is highlighted throughout the book. Definitely a nice piece of fiction, and well worth the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Princess of Independence []  2021-4-6 23:15

    The book's overlying hero and plot in this story were well established, giving the experience of reading an exciting historic ere are a lot of genre books of this caliber but not one that extends realism for a historical fiction, fantasy novel. A lot of books in this genre overdo it, and the fantasy becomes unrealistic to the reader. When this ensues, a lot of readers may become immediately jaded and detached from the principal purpose of the story's plot. However, fortuitously, this was not the case with the Princess of Independence's e princess of Independence is an empowering historical fiction novel based on the life of the influential Italian noblewoman Cristina Trivulzio Belgiojoso, who was a staunch supporter of the Italian Revolution of 1848 and women's rights, and intimate confidant of influential European writers and musicians Alexis de Tocqueville, Honoré de Balzac, Victor Hugo and Franz incess Cristina Trivulzio Belgiojoso is a memorable neglected figure of the Italian Transformation. Unfortunately, it is not too surprising that a strong historical Italian figure fades into obscurity. Why is that? These are some valid inquiries, and perhaps when you commence reading more of this extraordinary tale, you may explore the answers:Normally acquainted with a gathering of goodness, Belgiojoso learned at an energetic age what pariahs enthusiastic about choice the Italian States could take after. She spent the rest of her life focused on joining her country of sources and expelling those pariahs who just conveyed hurt and discord to the ter a bombarded association with a sovereign and being transported to live in Paris, Belgiojoso met numerous indispensable members in the French Government, accommodating with empowering her inspiration.I believe her gatherings of companions were ones that everyone required to be fundamental for. Right when Belgiojoso transforms into a mother, with no father to support her, she pursued her goals of a united country, raising her daughter to understand the meaning of her conclusion, this was an overall ideal imagination and a remarkably interesting historic fiction novel. I highly recommend this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Princess of Independence []  2021-4-6 23:15

    Princess of Independence published, copyright and written by Icarus e author has set forth a tale of Italy’s intense struggle for arrival as an independent unified country in the days following Napoleon Bonaparte’s conquer and the country’s continued existence as independent states whose northern half was under the hated Austrian rule. Christina Trivulzio was a member of the royal aristocracy of Italy who devoted her life to fighting for the country’s unification and independence from the rest of the European countries. Her hatred was heightened by the manner in which both her father and stepfather were treated by the Austrian rulers of Northern Italy. She married Emilio Barbiano Belgiojoso, a highly positioned member of the aristocratic ruling class who, although kind and extremely generous, unfortunately also indulged in extra dalliances. They separated and she devoted her time increasingly to aiding the revolutionary element. She was charming, smart and devised ways in which to become ‘someone with whom to be associated’ through providing soirees that provided memorable evenings associating with popular musicians and others of note and distributing the proceeds to the Carbonari and others struggling for the country’s unification and liberty. She had been exiled to France where she had an illegitimate daughter, Maria, who she attempted to indoctrinate with her same passion for politics. Forced by Napoleon’s conquer to flee France and unwelcome in Italy, she headed west, finally obtaining a farm in the less settled zone of Turkey with a trip to the Holy Land that was vigorous, dangerous, but rewarding, and return to the farm. Through it all Emilio, provided a degree of help and she finally was able to return to her own country and her proper position. The story is told with alternating chapters describing the varying periods of time from the perspective of Christina and that of Maria as the years progress,Discussion: The author has described an interesting story of Italy’s intense struggle for unity and independence in the early 1800s. For devotees of fictional tales that follow historical activities and contain interchanges and/or interrelationships of well-known figures of the period, this book definitely is for you.

    0  


    Add your opinion on princess of independence or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Princess of Independence []  2021-4-6 23:15

    The current feminism and war for women's rights create us look in retrospective and value female figures that were forgotten in the men's perspective written history. Under that historical revisionism focus, we can search this novel based on the life of the influential Italian noblewoman, Cristina Trivulzio Belgiojoso. Although this is fictional, the book delves with this empowering character's life and influence in the Italian Revolution of 1848, and it is alternately written under the perspective of Cristina and also the view of her daughter, María.“Princess of Independence”, of author Icarus Bobain, is special and engaging. The characters and their stories feel original, and the background notice is really enriching.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Princess of Independence []  2021-4-6 23:15

    Author Icarus Bobain was schooled in the German Institute of Electricity and is an entrepreneur as well as a writer. PRINCESS OF INDEPENDENCE appears to be his publishing ing an historical figure of the stature of Cristina Trivulzio Belgiojoso (1808 – 1871) is a gift from reading this fresh book. Granted the author has made a novel of historical fiction, but the basic hero did indeed exist, She was an Italian noblewoman, princess of Belgiojoso, a writer, journalist, and played a prominent role in Italy’s struggle for independence. She was associated with Europe’s intelligentsia – Victor Hugo, Heinrich Heine, Alexis de Tocqueville, Franz List, and Honoré de Balzac among others. Why her name is not better known among women’s rights pioneers is a puzzle, one now resolved by Bobain’s finely written bain’s writing style is accessible and well researched with unique attention to his basic characters private traits. He often ends his chapters with letters that enlighten the progress of the story to date – a wise addition for completely appreciating the life of this awesome 19th century e course of the story flows as outlined: ‘Princess Cristina Trivulzio Belgiojoso is a forgotten figure of the Italian Revolution. Born into a family of nobility, Belgiojoso learned at a young age what foreigners interested in ruling the Italian States could be like. She spent the rest of her life dedicated to uniting her home country and ousting those foreigners who only brought hurt and discord to the country. After a failed marriage to a prince and being banished to live in Paris, Belgiojoso met a lot of key players in the French Government, helping to further her cause. Her social circles were ones that everyone desired to be part of. When Belgiojoso becomes a mother, with no father to support her, she still works toward her goal of a unified country, raising her daughter to understand the importance of her heritage. Will she have to choose between being a mother or being a patriot?’A remarkable, significant historical figure provides the core of a very well researched, doented, fictionalized novel. With Icarus Bobain’s bonus we can only hope he will continue to unveil other key figures of the past whose legacy is appreciated today. Recommended. Grady Harp, March 21

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Princess of Independence []  2021-4-6 23:15

    Engaging and absorbing are the best adjectives that describe this strong book written by Bobain Icarus. Its plot revolves around Princess Cristina Trivulzio Belgiojoso, an influential Italian noble woman who had to overcome a lot of difficult obstacles, being the twofold issue of being a mother or a patriot, the largest one. I really enjoyed this historical novel as I believe that throughout history there were a lot of influential female characters that are long forgotten and thanks to this book their actions and principles are brought bain Icarus has included a lot of vivid and complete descriptions and has achieved a amazing play upon words, making the narrative definitely worth reading. It’s a highly recommended story!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Princess of Independence []  2021-4-6 23:15

    The author has a writing style that draws in the reader in this fast read. Fans of historical fiction will have fun this book, and rightly so. The author does a amazing job telling a story in this time period.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Princess of Independence []  2021-4-6 23:15

    Princess Cristina Trivulzio Belgiojoso was a true member of the Italian nobility and in her later years, instrumental within the Italians revolution. A shy child, she was married off early to a prince and although the marriage did not last, they remained cordial. This book takes some fictional license in regard to her life, and tells her story through both her eyes, and those of her daughter. Her early life, her marriage, the subsequent separation, and exile to Paris, as well as her later work as a revolutionary are all under the microscope in this book.A young girl who was shy and introverted, who grew up to be strong, outspoken and passionate in the cause for her country is the underlining story here. But there is much more contained in this book. It is certainly a well written book, and the author easily draws you into the story and creates a hero that will have you entranced and bespelled.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Princess of Independence []  2021-4-6 23:15

    When I started reading The Princess of Independence, I didn’t know what to expect. Being American, I was not familiar with Christina Trivulsio Belgiojoso. The author weaves a attractive story of a powerful and independent woman method ahead of her time, dedicating her life to reunite Italy during the occupation of e story is told from both Christina’s point of view and her daughter Maria’s point of view. The author does a brilliant job of giving us the most intimate feelings of both mother and daughter while taking us through a perilous journey of political unrest. The Princess of Independence is a attractive story that shows the strength of a determined woman who accomplished the impossible in a man’s world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Princess of Independence []  2021-4-6 23:15

    The Princess of Independence does not disappoint with it's vivid imagery and carefully curated details! This story follows Christina Trivulsio Belgiojoso on a journey of courage and empowerment that connects with modern readers through sympathizing with her is book is particularly engaging as a lot of of Christina’s struggles often parallel current political happenings, and the uphill journey to equality and freedom for not only women but all Italians. Though I am a history lover myself, I was not previously familiar with Christina Trivulsio Belgiojoso. However, I search her to be a kindred spirit to the modern woman.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    War of Independence [App]  2020-3-29 21:30

    These people are absolute Con artist do not download this android game it has been ruined. Developers don't care about you, you will lose all your cash in the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    War of Independence [App]  2020-3-29 21:30

    Fun game. Been playing for almost 3 years

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Declaration of Independence [App]  2020-7-5 13:31

    Perfect and strong doent . Thanks to Thomas jefferson

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    War of Independence [App]  2020-3-29 21:30

    I to agree Google screwed the pooch on this one it was amazing in the old ver I spent close to a thousand dollars on it now only to be told I have to begin over sorry with loosing my wages for 5 weeks do to this fing virus this is a mage kick in the balls and the rest of the people don't spend cash on this android game to obtain power ups do it the slow steady method and teach Google a lesson were it matters there bottom dallor or stay away all together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    War of Independence [App]  2020-3-29 21:30

    Amazing time wasting game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    War of Independence [App]  2020-3-29 21:30

    Really nice android game love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Declaration of Independence [App]  2020-7-5 13:31

    Format makes it hard to read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    War of Independence [App]  2020-3-29 21:30

    a really amazing android game :) will download anything to do with woc

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    War of Independence [App]  2020-3-29 21:30

    Amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Declaration of Independence [App]  2020-7-5 13:31

    This application freezes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    War of Independence [App]  2020-3-29 21:30

    Im really disappointed in your lack of info and communication on the fresh ver and fresh names. Battle of independence but you log into battle of colony's. Very confusing and a large mess on Google and the developers part. What ever you do dont uninstall the old version, it goes missing in play shop and your cant search either by name find on the list. I only got my acc back by the support of two woc other players. I believe anyone else affected by this mess should be compensated accordingly. I definitely would not begin over if i lost my acc and i definitely believe Google play should give us a refund as well. One word frustrating and annoying. Inform your players on Google play and not in the android game players cant access to read. Cheers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    War of Independence [App]  2020-3-29 21:30

    Cant use both barracks to recruit hit bandits turns into a mine with people units in it , it also takes your ess when you test to recruit in second barracks but saids its full you cant

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    War of Independence [App]  2020-3-29 21:30

    Amazing android game it is one of the best battle android games and it gets your mind going theres alot of polotics to the android game but its all in fun. if your fresh search me JamesB_s127. In all my years of play i always come back to it and always have mates its a amazing android game for mates and especially enemies, b nice and respectful and dont keep grudges and youll only have friends!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Princess of Desire []  2020-2-1 0:42

    good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Princess of Desire []  2020-2-1 0:42

    It arrived much faster than the expected date in well-packed condition. The content, as can be assumed from the cover, is beautiful gothic, mysterious yet y at the same time. Perfect work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Princess of Desire []  2020-2-1 0:42

    If you have an appreciation of Japanese culture but would not claim to be an expert - more of an interested observer - a satisfied amateur - this is for you.If you also have an appreciation of Japanese women and the method they express their ity - attractive, arousing the voyeur in you - this is for you.If you adore the method the Japanese - both male and female - embrace and practice their preferences(which may ,sometimes, seem so eccentric) - this is for you.If you were inspired in your early years by Shunga woodcut prints from the Edo period and your interest has been rekindled,refreshed and re-ignited from time to time by your discoveries of the fresh wave Shunga artists - admirably represented by the likes of Nobuyoshi Araki and now Ken-ichi Murata - this is for you.Even though these two guys are photographers - they are contemporary artists using the medium of their times to re-interpret,re-imagine the allure, and the erotic sensuality, of the female form.If in their work they cover off most things that you adore in women - their reserve, their innocence, their reluctance and their pleasure, their pain - this is for rata captures all in his work - his studies - here centered loosely around folklore and fairytales.His photographs are brilliantly hand-colored black and white studies of innocence compromised and corrupted.If you think this is all about elusiveness - then this is for you.If you think this is about temptation, the fall and the coming of sin - it's for it is for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Is the Declaration of Independence? []  2020-1-31 20:30

    Amazing books for the _Children) grandchildren. Its never too early to learn History

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Is the Declaration of Independence? []  2020-1-31 20:30

    We really have fun this series and got turned onto it by my children grand parents. Very simple fro children to read and understand. My children started withe this series at about 3rd grade. I like having it in our collection and each time they read through they understand another piece of how things work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Is the Declaration of Independence? []  2020-1-31 20:30

    Summer reading for grandson

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Scripture: Making the Declaration of Independence []  2020-1-26 22:1

    This is a first rate work of scholarship. This is the second book I have read from Pauline Maier. The first one was on the ratification debates (highly recommended). What impresses me the most about Ms. Maier's works is that she gives you the complicated history. Too often books about the founding of the American Empire are used for ideological fodder or are a collective pat on the back, not Ms. Maier's works. Her works provide surprises and provide a historical context on events. She evens likes to remind readers about our gaps in understanding that historical context. In this work she describes the purpose of the Declaration of Independence at the time it was written and how other perceived it during that time. She also provides latter perpectives on the Declaration, ones that were more tied to the political controveries of their times and that turned the doent into America's scripture - a triumph of the imagination over more b facts. Amazing history often is slaying that imaginary dragon and shedding cold light on those b, forgotten facts. Maier's works are strong reminders of this challenge to rediscover our past.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Nigeria: Five Decades of Independence []  2020-6-10 20:14

    A short, well written history of Nigeria. A nice blend of the huge picture and the author's private relationship with the country. Well worth a read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    4th of July Independence Day 2020 [App]  2020-7-5 13:12

    Amazing easy app...very friendly user and simple to use...definitely highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Constitution and the Declaration of Independence []  2020-8-16 19:44

    Whelp. I wanted to reread the Constitution and the Bill of rights, so I bought the first one that came up in the Amazon queue. I didn't know who Dan Clark is, nor did I know that Izzard Ink is a self publishing company. The foreword is the most misogynistic, Trump-loving, racist crap I have ever read. It talks about which people "deserve" to be Americans, glorifies war, and ignores the unequivocal boundaries btwn chuch and state that our founders created clear. Buy a various version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Constitution and the Declaration of Independence []  2020-8-16 19:44

    This is a very interesting and informative small book. Everyone should have a copy to better remember what we were supposed to learn tnx school

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Nigeria: Five Decades of Independence []  2020-6-10 20:14

    Very readable account. This sympathetic book, My Nigeria: Five Decades of Independence is in sharp contrast in tone from the more-or-less equally revealing but ominous book on the Nigerian condition by Karl Maier a few years ago. The delivery of My Nigeria is a compassionate one from a competent literary hand. Where Maier's otherwise well-written work is judgmental in his title and theme with a uniformly tragic tone apparently deduced from the din of the hectically paced nation before him, Peter Cunliffe-Jones's My Nigeria makes a correspondingly mordant case about the country, but on balance in a sympathetic but firm and insightful e author, a journalist with the news agency, Agence France Presse seems to adroitly weave two strands of narrative into the supple tapestry that is the Nigeria social fabric. This he does in crisp and yet flowery cadences that create the book hard to place down. His apparent first goal seems an innately private journey, to give something back to the country, and the continent, that lost so much from the encounter with their erstwhile colonizing masters - a age in which he deftly shows his forebears as foot-soldiers to various degree. The second strand in the acc is the downright journalistic grunt of his sheer hard work to doent, report and graphically reveal the state of the previously promising fledgling nation(reflected in his own affectionate title: My Nigeria), and to narrate the cesspool corruption and incompetence have conspired to create it today.His journalist pedigree is evident in his handle of the history of the peoples. The scope covers the timeline of the region from its ancient primitive pre-dawn of recorded history, through the coalescing of the wandering hunter-gatherers into different nation-building polities, to the advent of Europeans and the attendant rupture in the cultural fabric and the natural political evolution of the different peoples - an existential process that eventually saw the British empire presiding over the upshot, with its amalgamation of remarkably contrasting peoples into one fledgling nation-state, which it , in short order handed over to unprepared hands with no prior test of the democratic process they are to go by. As the saying goes, the rest is history: the unfolding of which Cunliffe-Jones has deployed the power of his journalistic pen on the fluid and thrilling pages of the book, showing the dynamics that shapes the intractable issues that has dogged the country from its official inception 50 years ago: tribal identity, crude oil, incompetence and corruption, and a citizenry passive to the incompetence of its the acc a special perspective is no doubt the author's access to privileged info as much as the grunt of his journalist prowess in research. From the insight of the diaries of his grandfather, Hugo Marshall, who was the first lieutenant-governor of the most necessary region at the dawn of the country, we are treated with revealing personal thoughts of this stalwart of colonial power of the time. We also glean a perspective afforded by ties to an earlier forebear, Edward Burns, an actual foot-soldier in the gun-to-the head vigilante campaign that bequeathed title and authority of African lands in the "treaties" so obtained to one of the European powers.Hence, we are treated with a graphic view of the drama of the hectic, uneasy grafting of the south and north areas of the Niger area, despite their rather markedly disparate cultures and traditions that had hitherto evolved distinctly. With not much time for subsequent nation-building before historical factors forced the hands of the British empire to fledge its fresh progeny to be on its own. A gripping read e realism of the prose is enlivened with numerous informal and formal interviews of ordinary folks as well as strong ones. Particulaly riveting is how he deftly illustrates the opportunism of a lot of ersatz Nigerian leaders, the different kick-back nouveau-riche governors and the crude-oil millionaires who are actual unlikely players in different self-enrichment schemes at the expense of the all, rather than slay his topic with kindness though, or to come to rash conclusion about the state of the nascent nation, he deftly balances the acc by graphically delivering the story with a show-but- not-tell method, making the issues and their origin manifest for the reader discernment. The inadequacy of the leadership as well as the passivity of the citizenry is created more palpable when stood in comparison to Indonesia, a country with which Nigeria share the same multicultural diversity, colonial experience and squalor 50 years ago. While the former has since created amazing on different measures, the latter shrivels in an alarming way. Some ever, on the apparent original motivation for some kind of self-atonement or palliative restitution by a benevolent descendant of those pivotal men in the history visited upon Africa, the author deserves our compliment, above all for his steadfastness in putting the book together in spite of near-death experiences in the process, from armed robbers , malaria fever among other social pathologies of e handy bibliography at the of the book, should be informative to a lot of Nigerians about what they otherwise do not know about their own national history, so much so that some may hopefully search in it a springboard for embarking on more serious and dispassionate study about how the country got this way. The quaint and helpful images included are worthy -- in some cases, more than the a lot of words in the book they aptly compliment, in shedding the light on the colonial ambiance of the era. Although, it would have been more helpful for the author to throw in a map or two, to support those not familiar with that part of the globe have a better for the atonement thing, it is doubtful if the magnanimity of his journalist mate who casually brushed off the author's reasoned inherited remorse (by unilaterally declaring the responsibility being squarely Nigerians' now) really means much. The contrast in their perspectives on this third arrival itself perhaps mirrors their epistemologies on the gravity of history. And perhaps the overall judgment for the work of this traveler of conscience is best left to posterity and to the author's conscience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Constitution and the Declaration of Independence []  2020-8-16 19:44

    All citizens of the United States should read and attempt to understand the Constitution. It is a special doent that attempts to make batter the treatment of mankind by denying dictatorial and political abuse.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Constitution and the Declaration of Independence []  2020-8-16 19:44

    Amazing info regarding The Constitution.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Scripture: Making the Declaration of Independence []  2020-1-26 22:1

    Perfect description of the emergence of the Declaration of Independence -- including the politics of the time. Shows all of the human frailties, especially those of memory when Adams and Jefferson are asked to describe how the Declaration was written. Maier shows the changes created in Jefferson's drafts and what may be the single instance of group editing actually making a doent BETTER! It is well-enough written to still raise questions of modern political importance, such as what were the Founding Fathers' attitudes towards religion? Why did two of the rights in the Bill of Rights obtain rejected? Only objection: a small professorial and dry in spots.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Scripture: Making the Declaration of Independence []  2020-1-26 22:1

    Didn't finish

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Is the Declaration of Independence? []  2020-1-31 20:30

    grandson loves these books! Amazing small surprise to put in the mail.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    4th of July Independence Day 2018 [App]  2018-7-4 21:9

    Perfect. I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    4th of July Independence Day Photo Maker [App]  2019-7-6 13:38

    exelent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Is the Declaration of Independence? []  2020-1-31 20:30

    " 'Life, Liberty, and the pursuit of Happiness. . . . This is the most popular part of the Declaration of Independence'."A fine guide of early American history preceding and including one of the most popular doents in globe history, The Declaration of Independence. Take a look at the happenings that forced American colonists to separate themselves from Amazing Britain, while utilizing the time and talents of amazing patriot statesmen such as Thomas Jefferson, Benjamin Franklin, and John Adams.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Is the Declaration of Independence? []  2020-1-31 20:30

    My fifth-grade students love these books. Simple to read and concise information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Is the Declaration of Independence? []  2020-1-31 20:30

    Came in amazing condition and is as pictured.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Scripture: Making the Declaration of Independence []  2020-1-26 22:1

    The late Professor Pauline Maier examines the Declaration of Independence with an objective of tracing its 'authorship' beyond its principal draftsman and examines the ebb and flood of the tide of famous opinion of the doent itself. Her writing is clear, cogent and dispassionate. She once called Jefferson, "The most overrated person in American history", and with that you might expect bias, yet it is hard to search if at all within this book. Her point is that Jefferson came to be seen incorrectly as "The Author" of the Declaration when in fact he was, "The Principal Draftsman". Not a little distinction and one that Jefferson chose not to to correct in his latter years; the efforts of the Committee of Five and that of the Continental Congress are shown to be substantial as is Jefferson's reference and allusion to... and occasional inclusion of ideas and phrases coined much earlier in historical e book is a thorough, scholarly treatment of the topic - well doented with citations to supporting and source material. In the end the book takes small away from Jefferson - while illuminating the contribution of other participants and clearly illustrating prior doentation incorporated into the Declaration. A very recommended read to better understand the history, objective and content of this piece of 'American Scripture'.-----kindle edition-----Well done e-book publication; text-to-speech is implemented and the full expected range of presentation formatting is available (text size, typeface choices, line spacing, margins and background color) Notes are properly hyperlinked and the index is fully and impressively hyperlinked to the contents. Missing are page numbers and the book includes no illustrations. - ★★★★★ for Random House publishers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Nigeria: Five Decades of Independence []  2020-6-10 20:14

    A must read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    4th of July Independence Day 2020 [App]  2020-7-5 13:12

    Perfect. I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Constitution and the Declaration of Independence []  2020-8-16 19:44

    The greatest non-Biblical doent ever written. Simply the apex of human endeavor. Read it and follow it as it was written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    4th of July Independence Day Photo Maker [App]  2019-7-6 13:38

    Amazing frames!!. Love it!! 💝💝

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    4th of July Independence Day Photo Maker [App]  2019-7-6 13:38

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    4th of July Independence Day Photo Maker [App]  2019-7-6 13:38

    love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    4th of July Independence Day 2018 [App]  2018-7-4 21:9

    Amazing easy app...very friendly user and simple to use...definitely highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Is the Declaration of Independence? []  2020-1-31 20:30

    I recently got this one because my children are just about the right age to learn about this. Overall, I'd give it 3 or 3.5 stars because it cannot stand on it's own without explanation. My opinion: Skip the Introduction and go right into the first chapter. The introduction is a summary and as such does not represent the problem of slavery accurately because it tries to explain it (and fails) in only a couple of sentences. It explains the problem a small more accurately later in the book, although it could explain it better. Several of the founding fathers were opposed to slavery, but they knew that if they created an problem out of it (tried to abolish slavery at that time), there would be no Revolution and no independence from Amazing Britain. But I understand they only have so much room in a children's book. The other problem I had was with the grey box about 2/3 the method through the book that discusses women's role in the Declaration and American Revolution. It basically states that women did not have the rights that women do today and did not have the right to vote. It is implied that because of that, women didn't have much impact/role during these events. This is a true missed opportunity. The author could have shown that even though women didn't vote (and to be clear, a lot of did not wish to vote as evidenced by a huge movement of women opposing suffrage later on), they had a amazing deal of influence in the American Revolution and the independence of our nation. A fast find on the Web, and you can obtain so a lot of examples of the thousands of women who were camp followers on the battlefields helping the units and other efforts. Also, when George Washington was elected president in 1789, it was primarily only landowners that could vote, and sometimes there were restrictions depending on religion. So in reality not only were women and various races excluded but a lot of white men were excluded as well. Like any study of history, we have to test to avoid judging people in that time period by today's standards. Something that is very hard to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Is the Declaration of Independence? []  2020-1-31 20:30

    Purchased for my granddaughter who is a fresh elementary teacher. She loves it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Scripture: Making the Declaration of Independence []  2020-1-26 22:1

    One of the amazing things about reading Pauline Maier’s books is seeing how she progressed as a writer over the years. Her prose reached the point where even non-academics were reading her works with ease such as Ratification. This book was written along that journey and shows a vast improvement over the literary style of her earlier works. She had transitioned from writing a fact laden barrage of info to an elegant narrative in which the story was the teaching tool rather than the facts that created up the narrative. American Scripture is one of the better quality history books where readers obtain caught up in the story itself and not the details. In American Scripture, Pauline Maier taught us how the Declaration of Independence came about, how it was regarded in the early years after it was written, how it was revisited via the need to associate Thomas Jefferson with the Revolution and its ideas, and finally how it has been remembered over time. The story illustrates the phenomenon that the central doents of the American founding have endured and yet changed over the centuries as each fresh generation of Americans reinterprets it for their own use and needs. In order to establish how those views came about, Maier first explored how the doent itself was created. The book itself is a unbelievable exploration of the process that led to the actual doent as penned by Thomas Jefferson, edited with some very minor changes by the committee of five, and then once again edited by the Second Continental Congress as a body of the whole. Maier also discovered how Jefferson was inspired and what works guided him in his efforts. This is beautiful necessary because it illustrates how the Declaration is not the only work from that time period to delve into the concepts that would become the founding principles of the United States. Part II of the book goes into the other “Declarations” which prove that the Revolution was a bottom up even rather than top down. Another fascinating part of the book is where Maier ventured into fairly unknown waters in explaining what happened to the perceptions of the Declaration after it was written. A lot of Americans today have an interpretation of the DOI that few had when it was written. A lot of today have no idea that the purpose of the Declaration was served with its adoption by the Congress as the doent expressing that the former British colonies were now free and independent states. This also meant that they were in the battle to victory independence, a fact that was vital to securing desperately required military supplies from France. In fact, without those supplies the outcome of the Revolution would have been vastly different, if it has been won at all by any state. The effect is an outstanding narrative which is a real must read for almost anyone who wants to discover the history of the United States. It is not homage to the men of the past, but rather a well told exploration of what they did, how they did it, the doent they made in that process, and what happened with the doent itself. It is safe to say the concepts expressed by the DOI have taken on a life of their own and at times even transcended the words used to express them. As such, it helps to know the story of how they came about and how they changed over the years to meet the needs of generations of Americans. Pauline Maier was at the top of her android game when she wrote this book and readers will not be disappointed with her efforts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Scripture: Making the Declaration of Independence []  2020-1-26 22:1

    I am very interested in the founding of our nation. The role of the Declaration of Independence and the contribution of Thomas Jefferson are of particular interest to me. I like this book very much because it info the emergence of the Declaration form earlier doents and constitutions of the 13 fferson borrowed from his earlier writings as well as those of George Mason. Contributions of Franklin and Adams are frequently overlooked. And the masterful editing of the Congress was info that I was not familiar e best part of the book is the final chapters that detail the changing meaning of the Declaration over time. I liked reading about how the Declaration informed Lincoln's thinking. It is a amazing read for those of related interests in the Revolution, American History, Jefferson and Lincoln.I don't have a lot of books that I have read from cover to cover twice. This is an exception. I suspect that there will be a third reading sometime in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Scripture: Making the Declaration of Independence []  2020-1-26 22:1

    This is a very readable book that exposes the backstory of the Declaration of Independence. Thomas Jefferson isn't the basic author. The Second Continental Congress substantially re-worked Jefferson's draft. The Declaration didn't "start" the American Revolution. It wasn't the "kickoff" event, it was more like a final formality to officially authorize the colonial rebellion which had been evolving for years and which had already been the topic of a shooting battle for more than a st interesting to me: much of the stirring prose in the Declaration had already been written in different forms by Jefferson and others in the multitude of doents approved locally throughout the colonies, expressing the colonials' increasing frustration with the failure of their efforts to negotiate a suitable accommodation with the King and his ministers and Parliament. There was persistent powerful help throughout the colonies for remaining within the empire as long as American self-government could be ly, there is Maier's take on the Declaration as a late blooming "American Scripture." This is her description of the 19th century politicians' ulative (and heedlessly incorrect) re-interpretation of the Declaration as a statement of governing principles and a blueprint for American political values and American democracy. Maier has created a plain case that the Declaration was intended only to demonstrate why the actions and disdain of King George had created American rebellion important and note for the serious reader: for my taste, Chapter 4 incongruously seems to stray into anecdotal commentary on different interpretations by Abraham Lincoln and others. I understand the imputed relevance, but this section of American Scripture seemed to be casually written and insufficiently e more book reviews on my website: richardsubber

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Scripture: Making the Declaration of Independence []  2020-1-26 22:1

    By reviewing the history of England's efforts to tame an absolute monarchy and how it influenced our history and especially our efforts to deal with the edicts coming from the King and his supporters, Dr. Maier has place our struggle in required context. Her careful attention to the info of how the states coped with the thrust to move from reconciliation with England to revolution foreshadows her book on the process of the ratification of the Constitution and others she has written since American Scripture.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Nigeria: Five Decades of Independence []  2020-6-10 20:14

    I read this during my first trip to Nigeria and it helps to grasp the country better. The perspective is often clearly subjective, but it makes it an fairly simple read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Constitution and the Declaration of Independence []  2020-8-16 19:44

    Well I had never read this, except perhaps in public school when it did not seem as necessary as it does in these times. Recommend everyone obtain a copy and read it. You will see what some of the politicians who know the constitution are waving red flags!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Constitution and the Declaration of Independence []  2020-8-16 19:44

    Every home should have a copy of the doents that rule our lives! We should all read them!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Constitution and the Declaration of Independence []  2020-8-16 19:44

    Every American should own and read this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    4th of July Independence Day Photo Maker [App]  2019-7-6 13:38

    satisfied Fourth of July

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    4th of July Independence Day Photo Maker [App]  2019-7-6 13:38

    This application is so cool. I truly love the nice and amazing 4th of july sticker and frame!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Scripture: Making the Declaration of Independence []  2020-1-26 22:1

    I'm teaching a history class and sadly don't know as much about this time period as I should so I'm reading several history books and this is the driest one yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Scripture: Making the Declaration of Independence []  2020-1-26 22:1

    Ms. Maier nails the sub-title of her book by offering content rich in the context of the times wherein Thomas Jefferson, the 2nd Congress' DofI drafting committee, and the Congress itself developed and published the Declaration of Independence. Maier also appropriately looks to the past to reveal doents that provided some of the core arguments leveraged by the 2nd American Congress such as the 1689 English Declaration of Rights along with declarations from the surrounding colonies, counties, and town's declarations that preceded or were published soon after the Maier's ysis of the process that ultimately led to the DofI's publication demythologizes the notion that it sprung solely from Jefferson or the rhetoric of John Adams and a few others during sessions of the 1st & 2nd Congress but instead was well grounded in enlightenment ideals that had already influenced Western Civilization's march away from the idea that just governmental powers come from divine mandate and instead derive from a contractual arrangement between the people and its government. An example is Ms. Maier's succinct reportage on the English Declaration of Rights in 1689 and how that doent served as both a precedent rationalizing our own rejection of British sovereignty and a novel approach to justifying the just reign of power over the people where Jefferson extended that argument further than the English. This ysis alone is worth reading the book since it provides a more fully fleshed-out context when considering specific passages in the DofI and whether the colonists were striking down sovereignty claims by the King or specific failures by him and his government needed to justly govern in this fresh contractual context which even King George III conceded was Maier also does a fine job of explaining the evolution of the perception of the Declaration from its initial publication to Abraham Lincoln and his contemporaries using it buttress their arguments regarding slavery, both for and against. This revelation notes that Lincoln and the Union didn't just victory the freedom of the slaves and save the Union, but also defended the assertion that `all men are made equal' which was being challenged by some of Mr. Lincoln's enemies where the Union's win entrenched this idea ever since and enabled the continued rise of equal rights though with some method to go. Ms. Maier makes the argument our modern-day prism is that of Mr. Lincoln's that she claims is also markedly various than the founders'. This is where the book breaks down given that I don't think her rebuttal to Lincoln's approach relative to the founders is sufficient in terms of the volume of perspectives she provides.Another weakness of the book is that I think her readers would have been well served with an extra chapter that covers how constitutional scholars and the federal courts either ignore or leverage the DofI to inform their interpretation of at least the U.S. Constitution if not also the states' Constitutions. Two locations I think are especially imperative is constitutional legitimacy along with the correct approach to weigh the legitimacy of government deploying power in a method that limits or prohibits the exercise of individual rights. Does our own Constitution and its interpretations by the court meet the standard set forth by the 2nd Congress when they declared, "That to secure these rights, Governments are instituted among Men, deriving their just powers from the consent of the governed . . ."?The second zone that should have been covered is how the DofI informs our approach to determining federal court cases that revolve around claims that the exercise of government power is unconstitutionally encroaching on individual rights. The 9th Amendment explicitly notes that all our rights are not numerated in the Constitution while the DofI defines these rights as unalienable. Yet the courts avoid the 9th altogether and often demand individuals suing in court provide evidence of a right worthy of exercise or governmental protection rather than the courts instead demanding the government prove a delegated power that justly and constitutionally limits or prohibits the plaintiff's rights. One would think such passages would mandate that the courts exclusively place the obligation on government to prove delegated spite the book's brevity and its serving as an elementary introduction to the DofI, I think it's a very worthy resource given the bulk of frequently ignored info provided and the high quality of the ysis of how people in Western Civilization evolved their understanding of the legitimacy of government as it occurred and was demonstrated. Lastly the book is excellently cited while also providing valuable appendixes that list the declarations from that time and even provide a handful as illuminating examples. Given how most historical renderings appropriately focus more attention on the Constitution; even long-time and ardent students of America's founding will search this a worthy edition to both study and value as a subsequent reference book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Is the Declaration of Independence? []  2020-1-31 20:30

    Excellent method to reinforce what my 3rd grader is learning in history class this year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Constitution and the Declaration of Independence []  2020-8-16 19:44

    I got this for my constitutional government and free enterprise college course. It has been invaluable in helping me write papers and gain a better understanding of the constitution and the bill of rights.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Constitution and the Declaration of Independence []  2020-8-16 19:44

    You better understand your construction before the Dems take them UMP is are only hope. Don’t believe the news or what you read. Save are country and vote for are President DANOLD ncy Pelosi is praying right e won’t work with Trump on anything. Keeps her wall around her home to stay UMP 2020

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life of a Princess : Story [App]  2019-3-20 13:19

    my small sister like this game, story is good,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Princess of the Moon Ultimate [App]  2019-12-24 21:26

    You need fresh stuff in the avatar as well as the moon fragment exchange. You also need to create tea sets and story tickets easier to obtain. The price for just one tea set is ridiculous and it takes a full 24 hours for story tickets to be replenished. The fact that each "episode" is no longer than several pages long does not help. Accept the fact that most of your players either don't wish to or are not able to spend huge amounts of cash on this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Princess of the Moon Ultimate [App]  2019-12-24 21:26

    Awesome, its a darker romance but still nicely written. Waiting to download mystery at the film club, and sealed with a kiss. My sister has iPad so we read ones to compare are storylines, can't search them here for some reason. Hoping that gets fixed ASAP. Hold up the storylines thanks for your work👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Princess of the Moon Ultimate [App]  2019-12-24 21:26

    Keeps on shutting down after every 'episode'.. other than that I love it. Please fix the issue. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Princess of the Moon Ultimate [App]  2019-12-24 21:26

    It doesn't seem too bad, but it never explained how you became the princess. The android game does not explain much so it was a small hard to follow and play.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Princess of the Moon Ultimate [App]  2019-12-24 21:26

    Please allow us use our emails or connect this android game in our fb acc so we could save our data acc I salute all of the staffs who work really hard to create/improve this android game thank you so much please never obtain tired of updating this application and add some more happenings thanks ヾ(´(エ)`ノ゙

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Princess of the Moon Ultimate [App]  2019-12-24 21:26

    I love this android game no issue at all love the story everything about it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Princess of the Moon Ultimate [App]  2019-12-24 21:26

    Why did you release this android game twice in the same language?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Princess of the Moon Ultimate [App]  2019-12-24 21:26

    I want the knight had routes then it would obtain 5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Princess of the Moon Ultimate [App]  2019-12-24 21:26

    I recently created a purchase of $2.49 for 300 rubies. It's been over a day now, almost 2 days and I have yet to keep what I paid for. Either give me the damn rubies I paid for or refund my money. Until I obtain a response or what I paid for, my review stays as is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Princess of the Moon Ultimate [App]  2019-12-24 21:26

    i love this android game so much so does my sister

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Princess of the Moon Ultimate [App]  2019-12-24 21:26

    I love this android game so so much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Princess of the Moon Ultimate [App]  2019-12-24 21:26

    i love the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Princess of the Moon Ultimate [App]  2019-12-24 21:26

    it's amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Princess of the Moon Ultimate [App]  2019-12-24 21:26

    I love this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Princess of the Moon Ultimate [App]  2019-12-24 21:26

    It so fabulous

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Princess of the Moon Ultimate [App]  2019-12-24 21:26

    Coo coo coo caca can kakly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Princess of the Moon Ultimate [App]  2019-12-24 21:26

    amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Princess of the Moon Ultimate [App]  2019-12-24 21:26

    Better UI, better translation and the MC fought back in Dean's route (unlike in the first three routes from the old version) - I like this version more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Princess of the Moon Ultimate [App]  2019-12-24 21:26

    Please add more routes and characters to create this android game more enjoyable anyways,these is awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Princess of the Moon Ultimate [App]  2019-12-24 21:26

    this android game I loved it it has a Amazing translation and anice story line I love it 😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😗😗😗😗😗😗😙😙😙

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diana Princess of Wales Tribute []  2020-1-22 2:22

    The wide dozens of voices and composers, one of the sons is a sonnet by Shakespeare.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diana Princess of Wales Tribute []  2020-1-22 2:22

    So much love and sweetness in this compilation

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alice: Princess Andrew of Greece []  2020-2-7 19:36

    Though a bit massive on some of the info this book is an extremely fascinating look at Princess Alice, mother of Prince Philip, consort to Queen Elizabeth. She was a dynamic and very interesting woman of humble means who ended up dedicating the majority of her life to the service of others. Very amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alice: Princess Andrew of Greece []  2020-2-7 19:36

    Princess Alice's claim to fame in our current times is that she is the mother of Prince Philip - Duke of Edinburgh, consort to Queen Elizabeth II. However, she also was a Princess of Greece and like the woman who inspired her (Grand Duchess Elizabeth of Russia - her aunt), she also did a lot for her adopted country Greece inspite of the uncertainity of the Greek royal family (they went in and out of exile a lot of times).The narrative is dignified. Although it flattens in a couple of locations it pulls through largely in part because of the remarkable story it tries to l in all, it is a unbelievable story of a remarkable woman. This book opened a door to all the other unbelievable people who create up her family. Each and everyone of them with their own remarkable lives. I would also recommend by Elizabeth: Grand Duchess of Russia by Hugo Mager for anyone who is interested about how Pricess Alice was inspired by her aunt.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Princess Mononoke []  2020-1-22 0:30

    This is perhaps the best Miyazaki animation ever. Was my first and still think it's the best, though all are fantastic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sphinx's Princess (Princesses of Myth) []  2020-1-20 19:27

    It’s a amazing book 10/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sphinx's Princess (Princesses of Myth) []  2020-1-20 19:27

    My son, a 6th grader, read this book for a school report, so this is his review: Perfect book! Reading the second one, The Sphinx Queen, on my own because I liked it so much. Chose it over other choices and very glad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets of a Reluctant Princess []  2020-7-19 18:56

    Adrianna Bottom's father is popular for his Bottom's Bathrooms and Accessories. It's why they've moved to Los Angeles where they're getting their own reality show. Adrianna isn't satisfied with her parents' decisions and doesn't wish to be on television. Especially not because the director seems to wish her to be someone she isn't and he's always there to movie her most embarrassing moments. Starting at a fresh school is already scary, but constantly being in the spotlight while trying to create friends, meeting someone cute and having to aim to be famous is a difficult job for her. Adrianna doesn't know what to do and how to behave, which is why she has to hold more and more secrets from the people around her, which isn't very handy when there's a camera show almost the whole rianna wants to create friends, but hanging out with the most famous girls at school has a price, they have rules she has to stick to. One of them is ignoring Kevin, the guy she really likes. The crowd she's spending her time with doesn't accept him and she's being advised to search someone else to hang out with. To be able to see Kevin Adrianna joins his larp group while being in disguise. Because she wears a wig and a mask Kevin and his mates have no idea who she is. Will this method to obtain to know him work in Adrianna's favor or will it eventually backfire and ruin her chances with Kevin and the fresh mates she's just made?Secrets of a Reluctant Princess is a story about self confidence and allowing yourself to be the person you wish to be. Adrianna wants to please everyone, but by doing so she makes things very difficult for herself. She's a sweet geeky girl who has to test to be someone she's not. She does a lot of introspection and eventually discovers what is necessary to her. It's a long journey filled with embarrassing moments, attractive meaningful connections, friendship, peer pressure, secrets and fun. I loved the versatility of it and couldn't wait to search out if she'd search happiness or not. Kevin is a kindhearted and talented guy and they are a amazing match. I couldn't turn the pages quick enough to see if they would have a possibility y Griffin has place a lot of interesting elements into her story. There's a true life tv present with a director who only thinks about his ratings, Adrianna wants to fit in at a fresh school while trying to escape the cameras as much as she can and her father has a terrific original business. I especially liked the larping aspect of the story. The vivid descriptions of the costumes, rules and wars are making it come to life incredibly well. I loved Casey Griffin's obvious love for her topic, which results into a special and unexpected plot with a powerful finale. The ending is entertaining, surprising and sweet. Secrets of a Reluctant Princess is a fabulous original story written with a amazing sense of humor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets of a Reluctant Princess []  2020-7-19 18:56

    This book had it's moments. Both really cute and funny, and a few that went on a bit too long. I loved Adrianna "Andy" Bottom, heir to the Bottoms Bathroom dynasty. She's funny, quirky, and a small unsure of herself, but she's also got a solid backbone that I loved. When her family moves from the Pacific Northwest down to Beverly Hills, topic of a fresh reality present based on their bathroom products, she becomes the Porcelain Princess. The victim of ridicule in her old school, she has a possibility to reinvent herself in Southern California. But things go unexpectedly, hilariously wrong when on the first day of school, her fresh pencil skirt splits right down the back, revealing her Wonder Woman underwear for the entire globe to see, literally, since the cameras are always there.While she quickly makes friends, she sets her sights on cute, but nerdy, Kevin. Her fresh mate tells her that would be social suicide, so Adrianna finds a method to dodge the cameras and become someone else, someone Kevin might be interested in. The globe of live-action role playing (LARPing) takes center scene as Adrianna attempts a Hannah Montana life of having the best of both e romance is sweet and the life of a reality-TV star makes for some hysterical moments, but the LARPing was almost a distraction. I loved that side of the story, but a lot of attention was paid to the LARPing events. The first one was great. I loved seeing how their globe worked, sort of like living Dungeons & Dragons. But by the third event, I found myself skimming those sections. I knew Adrianna and her mates weren't in true danger, so the sword wars and treasure hunting didn't keep my attention. I flipped past those, looking for the nuggets that moved the main plot otThe plot centers around Adrianna's relationship with Kevin with powerful subplots involving LARPing and her family's business. Themes contain being real to yourself and loyalty to friends. The main plot was good. There isn't much heat in the relationship, but it's definitely cute and I was pulling for these two the whole aractersI liked all of the characters. Even the antagonist, the show's camera guy, is more than a stereotype. Some seemed cardboard on the surface, but by the end of the story, it was clear what everyone's motivations were.What Didn't Work for Me1. Long LARPing Expeditions. These distracted me from the main plot too much.2. Southern California Life. Some of it didn't come across as authentic. Beverly Hills teens don't take the bus. In fact public transportation in LA is beautiful much a joke. I also have a hard time believing a little plumbing shop could afford the rents on Rodeo Drive. And there are few empty lots anywhere in city that resemble a forest, but I could overlook most of this for the sake of the story.What I Enjoyed About SECRETS OF A RELUCTANT PRINCESS1. Adrianna. She was really complex. Part nerd, part cool kid, tough yet vulnerable, there was much to like about our heroine.2. Kevin. Sometimes I wanted to shake him, other times I felt poor for him, but I always pulled for him to obtain the girl.3. Comedy. The author does a fabulous job of weaving wit and humor throughout the story.4. LARPing. While I didn't need to read all the info of their quests, I absolutely love this idea of dressing up and becoming another character. Like Comic-Con on steroids.5. Reality TV. I don't actually watch any reality TV aside from competitions on the Meal Network, but I loved the behind-the-scenes look at life in front of the tom LineSECRETS OF A RELUCTANT PRINCESS is a cute, funny romance with lovable characters.DisclaimerI was provided with a copy of this book by the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386