Read private pilot checkride reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all private pilot checkride reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Private Pilot Checkride [App]  2019-10-20 13:9

    This is a well designed app, amazing for studying for the PPL checkride. I like that you can bookmark a question to make a set of questions that need to be studied further. I have the ASA book, but now I can study even if I'm not carrying the book around. Feature I'd like to see: Some diagrams or photos to illustrate some of the answers (such as: be able to identify these stuff on a chart, present the icons with the answer.) One bug so far: Sometimes when I scroll to the bottom of an answer, the application skips backward one question.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Private Pilot Checkride [App]  2019-10-20 13:9

    UI doesn't work, skips randomly off of the question, has broken assets that are essential. Disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Private Pilot Checkride [App]  2019-10-20 13:9

    Please fix! If you scroll down, it will go to the previous question!

    0  


    Add your opinion on private pilot checkride or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Private Pilot Checkride [App]  2019-10-20 13:9

    Amazing resource for studying up on your Aviation knowledge. Much more convienent then the book because you can study anywhere you have your phone. I did not encounter any of the UI issues others have reported.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Private Pilot Checkride [App]  2019-10-20 13:9

    The content is great; however, the scroll doen feature is irritsting as it constantly jumps to the next question. I havent been able to study effectively because the scroll feature is fickle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Private Pilot Checkride [App]  2019-10-20 13:9

    Pls fix the scroll down bug

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Private Pilot Checkride Preparation and Study Guide []  2019-12-18 20:11

    Absolutely spectacular work, worth 10X; no 50X the price! I've been a very slow student pilot and now, well into year three and ~120 hours of training, finally prepping for my checkride. I've spent countless hours reviewing the FAR/AIM, Practical Try standards, watching youtubes of practice oral exams, surfing for handy tips, subscribed to some based prep. Despite all my preparations, Virgil has place together something (for a paltry ~$4 on Kindle) that surpasses all my study aids. He ferrets out a few gems I thought were truly obscure (wind card, clearing turns to the left) and layers on a lot of more mnemonics than I compiled on my own. As a final bonus, it is totally up to date and discusses the reality of glass panels, mobile apps, and electronic aids in a method few of the older resources do. A unbelievable search and must have for anyone preparing for oral/practical ppl.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Private Pilot Checkride Preparation and Study Guide []  2019-12-18 20:11

    This is not a question/answer format checkride preparation book. It is a concise, complete review of all of the info you will need for your personal pilot ACS. It includes the clearest explanations I've seen of weather material and unique emphasis areas. Not perfect, but the best I've studied.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Private Pilot Checkride Preparation and Study Guide []  2019-12-18 20:11

    I purchased this book as a fast method to brush up on the fundamentals and search holes in my own knowledge while preparing for my CFI. It was an perfect tutorial to efficiently refresh my memory on most of the regulations & needed actions for personal pilots. I got my PPL nearly ten years ago and my latest commercial training sometimes shot over some of the primary knowledge I had gotten rusty on over the years. This is a amazing book for reinforcing your foundation and bringing to light weak locations that may require more study out of the larger textbooks (yet at the same time doesn't require you to constantly "refer to..."). I think this would be a amazing book for a student to read in the latest few weeks (in conjunction with the Personal Pilot Oral Exam Guide) before the practical exam. It covers just about all the "must know" items and throws in a few pearls. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Private Pilot Checkride Preparation and Study Guide []  2019-12-18 20:11

    Worth buying and the delivery is beautiful decent and very well compressed. However the attempt at visual presentation and info associated (for example) with airspace classes and similar regs and VFR minimums and such leaves room for improvement. The idea is excellent, and as a very visual learner and memory type...I was excited when I first saw them, but they need work. With a small better thought on the presentation and visual layout they would be exceptional, however the table layout in the Michael D. HayesPrivate Pilot Oral Exam Guide: The comprehensive tutorial to prepare you for the FAA checkride (Oral Exam Tutorial Series)Is mich easier to understand and rememberBut I still recommend buying this one as well as that one. With a small om a real visual learner to improve on the presentation and the verbiage of this book it could truly be exceptional. My advice...buy both.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Private Pilot Checkride Preparation and Study Guide []  2019-12-18 20:11

    Quickly summarizes all of the small things you have to remember! Amazing small pocket resource. If you are expecting it to teach you, this is not the function. It's a fast synopsis to support remind you what you should already know.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Private Pilot Checkride Preparation and Study Guide []  2019-12-18 20:11

    I never writes review but Virgil did such a amazing job putting this together that I had to.I’m the kind of guy that will Buy all kinds of book but never end up finishing reading them because they are either too long, or too boring or too is book is just perfect, it will sum up what you need to know, even add subject that are never briefed on other books such as how to do a correct passenger briefing, which checklist to memorize or not etc.I like the graphic and how it explains every hard concepts to grasp. The book is very short, colourful and will capture your attention. It is a amazing addition to either learn hard concepts or have a fast fientely a amazing buy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Private Pilot Checkride Preparation and Study Guide []  2019-12-18 20:11

    While there is amazing of info in this book, it is more or less attempting to summarize everything up to the point of the check ride. In short overly broad. I found other resources more useful. In fact I consider this book to be a waste of my money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Private Pilot Checkride Preparation and Study Guide []  2019-12-18 20:11

    Amazing book, with amazing information, tip and handy small pages of information. Some of the pages are worth tearing out, laminating, and making part of your flight bag. This definitely created things easier. Then I could reference the huge books where I required for clarification or just more information. You can easily carry this with you, to read when you obtain breaks in your riously, it's a amazing concise small book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Private Pilot Checkride Preparation and Study Guide []  2019-12-18 20:11

    I like this one method more than the asa, Michael Hayes one. This book describes and shows pictures of all kinds of subjects. Its very descriptive and correlates subjects to create them easier to remember.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Private Pilot Checkride Preparation and Study Guide []  2019-12-18 20:11

    Easy but result layout that aids in studying and memorization. I was better able to have a well organized notebook and write out info that’s in the ACS as well as FAR/AIM. Sectionalize for easily reference later when I begin making flash cards.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pass Your Private Pilot Checkride: Your FAA Checkride Examiners Favorite Questions []  2019-12-29 18:37

    I'm currently using the audio book as a everyday supplement towards my PP license. Its has been tremendously helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pass Your Private Pilot Checkride: Your FAA Checkride Examiners Favorite Questions []  2019-12-29 18:37

    Everything was great. It was a amazing review along with the personal pilot classes. Helped tremendously. Amazing book also. I have told other pilots coming up on there check ride to obtain the book. Looking forward to going thru the rest of your classes throughout the winter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pass Your Private Pilot Checkride: Your FAA Checkride Examiners Favorite Questions []  2019-12-29 18:37

    I liked that the stated objectives were met.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Private Pilot Checkride Study Workbook: Kickstarting Workbook for studying and preparing for the Checkride []  2020-1-20 18:43

    This is a amazing resource for Personal Pilot Checkride Prep!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Private Pilot Checkride Study Workbook: Kickstarting Workbook for studying and preparing for the Checkride []  2020-1-20 18:43

    Like having to find and write in the d fast reference book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pass Your Private Pilot Checkride: Your FAA Checkride Examiners Favorite Questions []  2019-12-29 18:37

    Working on my check ride and this is exactly what I needed... Thank you and definitely I will email you my pic with temp cert. (Y)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pass Your Private Pilot Checkride: Your FAA Checkride Examiners Favorite Questions []  2019-12-29 18:37

    The audio book is amazing and covers a lot of ground. It doesn't cover all the ground or go in depth enough but it's amazing for listening too when you're driving or cleaning the car. Just don't be a sucker for the paperback.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Private Pilot Checkride Study Workbook: Kickstarting Workbook for studying and preparing for the Checkride []  2020-1-20 18:43

    CFI Mom knows her stuff. This tutorial will support you pass your personal pilot checkride.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pass Your Private Pilot Checkride: Your FAA Checkride Examiners Favorite Questions []  2019-12-29 18:37

    All of the chart and pictures are black and white! Very disappointed on the I for. The author got so greedy about making the figures of the book color. I don’t recommend to anyone unless you are wasting your money. The language is 5th grade and not good design. I was expecting the book to explain the tough question but rather the author focused the most easy question that every student know.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pass Your Private Pilot Checkride: Your FAA Checkride Examiners Favorite Questions []  2019-12-29 18:37

    Very knowledgeable of his poppy simple listening driving down the road

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pass Your Private Pilot Checkride: Your FAA Checkride Examiners Favorite Questions []  2019-12-29 18:37

    Passed knowledge try and Practical after listening to this 4 times. Granted I also completed the entire Jeppesen course, an ASA try prep book, and lots of online videos... but this book really nails what's necessary on a check ride and cleared up the complicated things like Airspace, some weather items (like fog types), and the huge ticket FAR/AIM items you need to know. If you're at a hands-off school and doing a lot of self study I recommend this not only for the streamlined info, but the guidance to getting ready for the actual check ride (what to bring, what to NOT say, etc.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pass Your Private Pilot Checkride: Your FAA Checkride Examiners Favorite Questions []  2019-12-29 18:37

    Amazing audio book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pass Your Private Pilot Checkride: Your FAA Checkride Examiners Favorite Questions []  2019-12-29 18:37

    Listened to the Audio Book several times during my everyday commute and absorbed a lot by "Osmosis"! I passed my check ride on the first attempt with no problems during the oral exam. I feel this book added to my preparation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Private Pilot Checkride Study Workbook: Kickstarting Workbook for studying and preparing for the Checkride []  2020-1-20 18:43

    What every personal pilot student should read to support prepare for their check ride. This tutorial helps prepare the student by having them search the answers specific to them, their plane and cross country. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pass Your Instrument Pilot Checkride []  2020-1-19 22:41

    I found this book difficult to read given I just wanted to obtain out my pen and begin making corrections for the formatting and spelling. Overall the info in the book appears to be largely correct, but this book is inferior to the personal pilot check ride book by the same author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pass Your Instrument Pilot Checkride []  2020-1-19 22:41

    Amazing primary information presented with key questions highlighted. Little concise book, simple to obtain through. Didn’t like the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pass Your Instrument Pilot Checkride []  2020-1-19 22:41

    As I was planning for my check ride I wanted to search an audio book that I could listen to during my commute and while working out at the gym. I found this book to be the excellent choice, providing amazing questions, answers, background info and advice. I must have listened to it 6-7 times in the two weeks prior to my check-ride, and more importantly, I passed the first time!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pass Your Instrument Pilot Checkride []  2020-1-19 22:41

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pass Your Instrument Pilot Checkride []  2020-1-19 22:41

    Perfect book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Private Pilot Oral Exam Guide: The comprehensive guide to prepare you for the FAA checkride (Oral Exam Guide Series) []  2019-12-23 20:9

    My DPE mainly went over the things I missed in the written (which wasn't that much). But if you are studying for your personal check ride then I would suggest to obtain this book if you can handle it. Theres a lot of questions that weren't even remotely close to what you have to know but still know (if you know what I mean). I used this book but I mainly studied the Personal pilot ACS which gave me what I required to study. Basically what I am saying is use the book, but don't just use it, use other sources too. Amazing luck on your check ride!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Private Pilot Oral Exam Guide: The comprehensive guide to prepare you for the FAA checkride (Oral Exam Guide Series) []  2019-12-23 20:9

    2017 newly minted Personal Pilot writing this so listen up. I used this tutorial as an outline to study for the Oral. As you should know with the ACS fresh standards, memorization alone will not allow you become a pilot. You have to understanding the rationale behind the question and how it fits into a scenario based issue solving question. I found this valuable to use this as my starting point, then go to the AIM, then watch you tube videos on the specific topic of the question, then refer to my ASA written study book. I was successful and got a 100 from the FAA Inspector on the oral.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Private Pilot Oral Exam Guide: The comprehensive guide to prepare you for the FAA checkride (Oral Exam Guide Series) []  2019-12-23 20:9

    Been using the book for years. I tell all my students “If you know everything in this book, you’ll ace the oral. If you know half of it, you’ll probably pass”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Private Pilot Oral Exam Guide: The comprehensive guide to prepare you for the FAA checkride (Oral Exam Guide Series) []  2019-12-23 20:9

    There are no answers and its very general info. There are no multiple choice questions and the FAA exam is all multiple choice so you do not obtain exposure to the typical FAA type questions. I do not recommend this book. I have the Gleim book too and I feel it is better. BTW I just took my personal written 2/26/18 and passed 93% and read only a small bit of this book and place it down as I did not have confidence in it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Private Pilot Oral Exam Guide: The comprehensive guide to prepare you for the FAA checkride (Oral Exam Guide Series) []  2019-12-23 20:9

    Picked this up to prep from my PPL oral. After studying this book and getting to the point I could respond 90% of the questions in it without looking up the answers it created taking the oral a breeze!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Private Pilot Oral Exam Guide: The comprehensive guide to prepare you for the FAA checkride (Oral Exam Guide Series) []  2019-12-23 20:9

    This book is question and respond format. Theres a lot questions mixed in that are somewhat unlikely to present up on a check ride. It seems like it was thrown together from a bank of questions. Sometimes it seems like it confuses more than teaches.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Private Pilot Oral Exam Guide: The comprehensive guide to prepare you for the FAA checkride (Oral Exam Guide Series) []  2019-12-23 20:9

    It's an perfect book to prepare for your checkride. It covers so much of what you need to know. Unfortunately, I have bought two of these books and the binding is so not good that both of them fell apart.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Private Pilot Oral Exam Guide: The comprehensive guide to prepare you for the FAA checkride (Oral Exam Guide Series) []  2019-12-23 20:9

    Definitely a amazing book to have if you're unsure about your knowledge level for ppl checkride. I definitely recommend this book for that additional bit of surety.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Private Pilot Oral Exam Guide: The comprehensive guide to prepare you for the FAA checkride (Oral Exam Guide Series) []  2019-12-23 20:9

    This is the "Guide" It seems like the study locations are a bit over the top, but I OWNED my oral exam. Love the book, highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Private Pilot Oral Exam Guide: The comprehensive guide to prepare you for the FAA checkride (Oral Exam Guide Series) []  2019-12-23 20:9

    While there is amazing of info in this book, it is more or less attempting to summarize everything up to the point of the check ride. In short overly broad. I found other resources more useful. In fact I consider this book to be a waste of my money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prepware Private Pilot [App]  2017-10-27 21:8

    This is the worst app I have encounterred. It's like Study Island, only worse. It frequently marks correct answers as incorrect, asks irrelevant questions (though the FAA may be responsible for that), has unhelpful explanations, no longer tells me whether my answers are right or wrong & lt costs money. Even for a application, lt would be terrible. Payment is just the icing on the hair cake.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prepware Private Pilot [App]  2017-10-27 21:8

    I am constantly changing to various apps and it starts over or loses my progress. Insanely annoying, even for just that one time you need to leave the application for a notice and you are deep into a long try section.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prepware Private Pilot [App]  2017-10-27 21:8

    I got 100% for my MET exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prepware Private Pilot [App]  2017-10-27 21:8

    Passed with an 88%!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prepware Private Pilot [App]  2017-10-27 21:8

    Thanks for the latest update!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prepware Private Pilot [App]  2017-10-27 21:8

    It is aggravating to complete a try and it not grade it. Have done several tests and have yet for it to grade one. Not worth the if functions don't work. Fix this and it will be worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prepware Private Pilot [App]  2017-10-27 21:8

    Also didn't let a on the play shop after only a few mins of use. Not nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prepware Private Pilot [App]  2017-10-27 21:8

    Amazing and helps me a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Study Buddy (Private Pilot) [App]  2017-11-24 13:8

    Worth every penny! Created PPL written exam a breeze.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Study Buddy (Private Pilot) [App]  2017-11-24 13:8

    Covers a amazing bank of questions in a better mobile interface than some of the web pages. With the fresh modernize everything looks amazing and they fixed my two complaints.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Study Buddy (Private Pilot) [App]  2017-11-24 13:8

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Study Buddy (Private Pilot) [App]  2017-11-24 13:8

    Questions don't match charts in study mode. Flash cards won't flip. Not quite useless but close. Steve - LG G2X

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Study Buddy (Private Pilot) [App]  2017-11-24 13:8

    The developers at sportys did a amazing job on this app. I passed my written no issue

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Study Buddy (Private Pilot) [App]  2017-11-24 13:8

    Study Buddy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Study Buddy (Private Pilot) [App]  2017-11-24 13:8

    Perfect ,using it everyday to prepare myself for the exam! Thank you so much Sami - florida

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Study Buddy (Private Pilot) [App]  2017-11-24 13:8

    A amazing on the go study tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Private and Recreational Pilot [App]  2020-2-2 21:18

    That is my main issue as this stage. I would love to see it fixed. Otherwise I like the application. I would like also: 1) annotation 2) export/share ? Please fix the main problem and I'll gladly adjust my rating. Regards, Philippe

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Private and Recreational Pilot [App]  2020-2-2 21:18

    Does not work on samsung galaxy tab os 3.2

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Study Buddy (Private Pilot) [App]  2017-11-24 13:8

    Would it be possible to pick up where you left off when you reopen the app? If I'm working through 700 questions, it didn't support to begin over each time I begin the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Study Buddy (Private Pilot) [App]  2017-11-24 13:8

    Ehh still learning

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Study Buddy (Private Pilot) [App]  2017-11-24 13:8

    Amazing prep tool! Would be nice to see better explantions but all in all amazing buy. Passed the written using Study Buddy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Study Buddy (Private Pilot) [App]  2017-11-24 13:8

    It would be nice to be able to tag questions that we routinely miss with the star, then be able to go back and do a try of all the marked questions. Right now when you tag a question in a study session, as soon as you end the session the marker disappears. No good..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Study Buddy (Private Pilot) [App]  2017-11-24 13:8

    Simple method to study for the FAA written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Study Buddy (Private Pilot) [App]  2017-11-24 13:8

    Amazing prep but hard to read charts and graphs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prepware Private Pilot [App]  2017-10-27 21:8

    Passed my Written exam with an 88, thanks asa!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prepware Private Pilot [App]  2017-10-27 21:8

    The figures seem to be outdated from the older try guided. I currently have the 2016 one so they don't match up. Also I obtain tested on certain questions that were removed from the Personal Pilot Knowledge test.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prepware Private Pilot [App]  2017-10-27 21:8

    This a amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prepware Private Pilot [App]  2017-10-27 21:8

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prepware Private Pilot [App]  2017-10-27 21:8

    I have used this to study. About a week ago it stopped working(keeps crashing) on my phone (note 3). I have deleted and reinstalled it several times. Also waited maybe it was a poor update. Still nothing. Would give 5 stars if it worked again for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prepware Private Pilot [App]  2017-10-27 21:8

    This has been extremely helpful while studying for the written exam. I'm able to study whenever I have time, and I love that it gives explanations for the answers. However, I've noticed in try mode that some of the figures either have out of date maps, or fresh maps with out of date questions. They'll refer to something that's not there. Would be five stars if they fixed these

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prepware Private Pilot [App]  2017-10-27 21:8

    Amazing for any pilot really, it's amazing for student pilots. It is also a amazing aid for current pilots just to hold refreshing on certain topics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prepware Private Pilot [App]  2017-10-27 21:8

    Will not work on s4

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Private and Recreational Pilot [App]  2020-2-2 21:18

    Nexus 7 4.4.4 I really wanted to like this application as I had used the FAA knowledge exam and it helped me a lot... but after selecting the 172SP as my airplane, it would not display the info in the questions as one would expect, not to mention a couple of cases where it just plainly served me the wrong chart (a helicopter chart for VFR mnimums!) Then I tried uninstalling and re-installing, and after checking for updates, it now won't even run at all as it keeps crashing. Re-installing a 3rd time and x-ing fingers! Edit: Nope, no luck... It seems to crash if any aircraft specific subjects are selected (workd ok per example with aerodynamics / airspace, but not if aicraft systems is selected) Frustrating experience so far,. It has so much potential if only the application maker would do a better job :s I don't recommend this at all until they obtain their act together. Too poor there's no 'refund' button. If any of the application developers see this, I'm satisfied to provide crash logs or something like that

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Private and Recreational Pilot [App]  2020-2-2 21:18

    Purchased but will not install on Samsung Galaxy Note 2.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Private and Recreational Pilot [App]  2020-2-2 21:18

    Amazing tool for learning on the go!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prepware Private Pilot [App]  2017-10-27 21:8

    Loses all progress unless you manually save, leaving the application and coming back causes it to crash. Very not good and primary coding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prepware Private Pilot [App]  2017-10-27 21:8

    The application a save feature so you can come back to where you left off, but it's not worth having because the application crashes and loses my spot every other time I use it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prepware Private Pilot [App]  2017-10-27 21:8

    Unfortunately, personal pilot has stopped working.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prepware Private Pilot [App]  2017-10-27 21:8

    I actually spoke with the Techs about the change from the black background to the white background. I was told that it will not change anytime soon. It is really hard to read the answers on a white background and makes studying very difficult. Significant train on the eyes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prepware Private Pilot [App]  2017-10-27 21:8

    The fresh modernize took away the ability to view the figures. I just uninstalled then reinstalled and now it works fine again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prepware Private Pilot [App]  2017-10-27 21:8

    How do you submit your try when you are done? The next icon goes off so u can't it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prepware Private Pilot [App]  2017-10-27 21:8

    There is no method to grade my test! I wish a refund! The iPad ver is better for the same price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Study Buddy (Private Pilot) [App]  2017-11-24 13:8

    I bought both this one and the gleim one, gleim more but is method more expensive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Study Buddy (Private Pilot) [App]  2017-11-24 13:8

    Amazing application but the recent modernize has created it feel sluggish on the Nexus 7.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Study Buddy (Private Pilot) [App]  2017-11-24 13:8

    Amazing!!! I can study anywhere!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Study Buddy (Private Pilot) [App]  2017-11-24 13:8

    A lot of the explanations are just like "the respond is B", which says nothing about why B is correct. I would recommend the ASA try prep book instead.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Study Buddy (Private Pilot) [App]  2017-11-24 13:8

    Amazing product, unhelpful staff

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Study Buddy (Private Pilot) [App]  2017-11-24 13:8

    I can't it...it just says your will be downloaded and does not do anything

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Private and Recreational Pilot [App]  2020-2-2 21:18

    Unbelievable approach to learning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Private and Recreational Pilot [App]  2020-2-2 21:18

    I was very happy with the ride ready practical try application I had in my old ipod that I just had to obtain it for my HTC 4G Evo to study when I wasn't home. I recomend it to everyone at school it really is a must obtain application for any student pilot. On top of that their helpdesk is VERY friendly, specially Steve and Sanya.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Study Buddy (Private Pilot) [App]  2017-11-24 13:8

    Learning mode is just try mode, why do I have to present explanation? It should only present the correct respond for LEARNING

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Study Buddy (Private Pilot) [App]  2017-11-24 13:8

    The application has a decent amount of content, not what would seem like $10 worth. As far as the interface, I couldn't save or star the questions I wanted to look at later if I wanted to study a various section. You can save them for later as long add you stay in the same section. Also, there is an error where the application doesn't clear the display zone while going back through questions you already answered. Not a huge deal, but considering the app, I expect better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Study Buddy (Private Pilot) [App]  2017-11-24 13:8

    Really amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Study Buddy (Private Pilot) [App]  2017-11-24 13:8

    No updates to the questions. I've had this for almost 2 months now and I see no updates to the questions or anything. Got some questions on my exam that are not here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Study Buddy (Private Pilot) [App]  2017-11-24 13:8

    Purchased it and won't

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386