Read private security and the law reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all private security and the law reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    search and seizure case law [collin county case search]  2020-8-23 16:35
    [email protected]

    pacer case locator find agree with what google did to me fairfax county case find dc court case find my find the original source he has a amazing point

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the original source [osceola county case search]  2020-8-27 9:48
    [email protected]

    why not check here this over here now maryland case court find superior court for the district of columbia case find go right here Www service read the full information here over here

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Get the facts [hop over to this site]  2020-8-27 7:23
    [email protected]

    this link maryland jud case find continue reading florida court records case find case find ny www oscn case find pima county court case find his response

    0  


    Add your opinion on private security and the law or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    buy lasix over the counter [best price for lasix in El Paso]  2020-9-13 19:32
    [email protected]

    top 10 best locations to lasix in San Jose buy lasix in Buffalo lasix from Portugal where to lasix in Pittsburgh online purchase lasix from Belgium purchase lasix from Buffalo buy lasix in Germany where to lasix in Saudi Arabia online furosemide purchase lasix from Portland buy lasix in Denmark

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Idea of Private Law []  2020-2-7 20:37

    First of all, just to impress you with how amazing this book is: This is my first review ever. After I spent several hours with it in the library, I went home to tell you how much fun I had. I just had is book is is very thorough though never is very well is very well written. I'm not a native speaker, but having a lot of experience with English texts I found this a very reasonable niveau.About the content: I wrote several theses on Kant's legal philosophy and the relation between "Rechtslehre" and "Sittenlehre", and this might well be the best overview I ever read. I had to figure this all out bit by bit, and every time Weinrib presented an argument, I was very content with what and how. Every time I formed an objection in my mind, he brought the right argument. If you're interested in legal philosophy or Kant's practical philosophy, I strongly recommend this. Weinrib's explanations are brilliant.Weinrib, his sphere and his reading of Kant is very famous with the strongly analytical trend of our Department. If you're looking for further sources in that direction, his bibliography is also a treasure last, I would like to point out that the poor reviews you can read here criticise Weinrib's book for something he can't be criticised for as he's doing it with full awareness. The person who wrote that this theory is method out of date didn't read the book properly, for then she would have understood that law can't be explained by something external to it or reduced to something else, and that therefore the argument "Newest research in law and economics shows that..." will never be a counterargument for a formalistic approach to is book is amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Idea of Private Law []  2020-2-7 20:37

    This book gathers a amazing amount of scholarship to purport the idea that the governing principles underlying personal law doctrines are still the old principles of Aristotelian commutative and corrective justice. In so doing the author does not take into proper acc the teachings of the latest 40 years studies in Law and Economics showing how the problem of distributing a personal cost cannot be handled in terms of the old corrective justice. Thus the book provides a foundation for personal law which to-day is peculiarly outdated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Idea of Private Law []  2020-2-7 20:37

    Weinrib gives an elegant model for corrective justice in tort--a tight, orthodox respond to the pesky posnerists. I suggest you read it with Kant's "philosophy of right" and a nice cup of hot chocolate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Idea of Private Law []  2020-2-7 20:37

    This brilliant volume is one of the single most necessary works on legal philosophy written in latest years.A grand synthesis of Aristotle, Kant, and Hegel with undertones of Oakeshott, it's not simple to summarize. But here's a short (and inadequate) statement of Weinrib's thesis: personal law is an immanently rational process of implementing corrective justice according to internal standards that cannot be reduced to something outside of the law itself; its aim is to set right, insofar as possible, the relationship between the doer and the sufferer of a e astute reader will already have noticed that Weinrib is at odds with "law and economics" -- and, sure enough, his short critiques of that field are devastatingly on target. The reviewer below who thinks Weinrib has ignored everything since Coase must not have been reading very carefully: in one sense, at least, Weinrib is concerned precisely to _rescue_ personal law from the law-and-econ crowd, as well as from any other law-and-anything crowd who insists that law must be understood in terms of, and indeed reduced to, something else. His major claim is that it can't own view, at least, is that Weinrib is entirely right on his main point: i.e., that personal law has internal standards that can't be reduced to something external. In particular, personal law seeks corrective justice and not "economic efficiency," at least insofar as the latter is understood as the maximization of total "wealth" at the possible expense of what would ordinarily be called justice. (And it certainly has no truck with the sort of mathematically-ratified injustice known to the globe as "Kaldor-Hicks efficiency.")Weinrib's discussion of the popular Hand formula and his comparisons of U.S. with British common law on this subject are just wonderful. Between his theoretical work and Gary Schwartz's empirical analysis -- not to mention the criticisms of other writers like Richard Wright and Ronald Dworkin -- the Posner gang really should lie down and not obtain up ever, as much as my philosophical sympathies are with Weinrib, I must disagree with a point or two. I'll take his treatment of negligence in tort law as my source of examples, since I just finished rereading that chapter latest night.I am not, for example, overwhelmed by his discussion of the popular Palsgraf case. Weinrib takes J. Cardozo's side in this case and castigates J. Andrews's dissent for somehow missing the point of tort law. But even if this were real (and I don't think it is), what, exactly, would it show? That Andrews was just wrong? Or that tort law's immanent standards (on Weinrib's acc thereof) are insufficient to with some cases with which tort law really ought to deal?If we can even sensibly ask this question -- and surely we can -- then it is not enough to insist on tort law's internal standards; those standards themselves may in turn require justification in terms of whatever it is that tort law _is_ founded on. (Not "reduction to," but "justification in terms of." I am not sure Weinrib always distinguishes these as carefully as he might.) True, Weinrib does maintain that personal law is founded on the principles of corrective justice (and, by implication, that these principles are rationally apprehended). But he sometimes writes as though it just floats in a vacuum somewhere, blessedly of commerce with any other human activities at which we might otherwise have to look in to determine exactly what _is_ just under specific circumstances. (This is one of those Oakeshott-like undertones I mentioned. In my view Oakeshott, too, tended to overstate the degree to which any "mode of experience" can be isolated from the rest.)Moreover, some of Weinrib's arguments on specific points seem hard to tie in to his main thesis. For example, he opposes the use of "probabilistic causation" in tort law on the grounds that tort law only with normative harms, not with the "mere" increased risk of normative harms. But the argument is not forthcoming that placing someone at significantly increased risk is not _also_ a normative hurt in its own right.And some such argument is badly needed, since knowledge that e.g. one has been subjected to an increased risk of cancer does seem to involve positive hurt already even if one hasn't developed cancer yet. It is at least arguable that one has been harmed by one's show worry and distress (not to mention the relevant medical expenses involved in checking to create sure one _doesn't_ have cancer).If so, then Weinrib's own regime can take acc of "probabilistic causation" very easily, and indeed should do so rather than reject it outright. I agree with Weinrib (contra some other latest writers) that tort law ought not to throw out the concept of "causation" entirely; I'm just not persuaded that this point takes him as far as he seems to wish to go. It appears to me that his theoretical foundations could be invoked as easily to justify as to eliminate some of the innovations he might prefer to dispose of.What is most helpful in this volume, then, is Weinrib's careful insistence that personal law _is_ immanently rational and possesses coherent internal standards that are not reducible to something in some other field. But what seems to be missing is an acc of why personal law has just exactly those internal standards Weinrib says it has, and why it shouldn't recognize any others even if it can be shown that it can do so any rate, Weinrib's work is brilliant from beginning to end. My comparatively minor disagreements with particular points and sub-points should not obscure my major agreements with much of his overall approach.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Idea of Private Law []  2020-2-7 20:37

    I am no fan of legal formalism as such. Nevertheless, I think this book is the most sophisticated acc of legal formalism in the twentieth century. Weinrib's synthesis of Aristotle, Aquinas, Kant and Hegel is brilliant. A very exciting and provocative work of original scholarship.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Necessary Secrets: National Security, the Media, and the Rule of Law []  2020-8-17 20:9

    Consider the following quote from the Fresh York Times story "Iran Wars Malware Attacking Computers" dated September 25, 2010."The Fresh York Times reported in 2009 that President George W. Bush had authorized fresh efforts, including some that were experimental, to undermine electrical systems, computer systems and other networks that serve Iran's nuclear program, according to current and former American officials. ...The program is among the most secret in the United States government, and it has been accelerated since President Obama took office, according to some American officials. "If it's "the most secret" program, why is the Fresh York Times reporting it? Schoenfeld doesn't discuss this particular case in his book but he looks carefully at the arguments created for and versus such ankly I'm surprised by the lack of other five star ratings. His book is well researched, well written and his arguments are balanced, thorough and clearly presented.He follows the topic from the historical period through to the present. I preferred reading his twentieth century examples over those from earlier periods, but I understand his reasons for reaching back.I wouldn't say it's a gripping read, but it's clear, fluid writing allows the reader to move quickly through parts of less interest. I also give it for succeeding in a somewhat more difficult literary category, which blends history, law and political philosophy.He covers the Pentagon Papers release by Daniel Ellsberg. Having read Ellsberg's "Secrets" years ago, Schoenfeld's alternate perspective was the extent you're an implacable enemy to American foreign policy and cheer revelations that weaken it then you probably won't like this book. But the book is not about foreign policy and makes no judgment 's about the intersection between press freedom and national security from legal, moral, political and historical perspectives, a broad and well considered analysis. While you know his position - a moderate one, he balances it by a fair and extended presentation of opposed positions.He makes a powerful case that the weight of law and reason supports his position, while recognizing the practical limitations to protecting national security. Additionally there is the heightened mistrust of government since Vietnam and subsequent overwhelming internalization by the press that the constitution is on their side and that press-freedom trumps hurt to national security; a hurt they interpret as abstract, indirect, and/or some cases, "exposing wrongs" (as they've self-elevated themselves to identify) is mere rationalization for the commercial benefits of getting the scoop and papers. But in the end, it's individuals in the press and their confidential sources elevating their individual interpretation of right and wrong above the is despite the fact that there are (a) internal avenues for whistle blowers to vet concerns and report abuse, (b) our governments are democratically elected, and (c) the "people" the press professes to serve by its undemocratic, self-interested decisions to publish is the same "public" that is harmed by that decision.His book, you might say, provides "necessary balance".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Necessary Secrets: National Security, the Media, and the Rule of Law []  2020-8-17 20:9

    If ever there was a timely book, "Necessary Secrets" is it: With the Wikileaks scandal in the headlines, every American should be reading "Necessary Secrets." The author seems to have tried to provide a balanced analyses of our country's news media vs. government/military secrets -- and has beautiful much succeeded. All readers may not agree with his conclusions, but this book should support each create up his/her own mind on the subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Necessary Secrets: National Security, the Media, and the Rule of Law []  2020-8-17 20:9

    This book is an ambitious one, discussing the serious legal, political, and ethical problems raised by media publication of unauthorized disclosures of secret diplomatic, military, and intelligence information. (Because the phrase "classified information" is a relatively modern one, it would be a historical anachronism to use that phrase for secret diplomatic, military, and intelligence info that existed before that phrase came into use.)The author surveys American history -- from the beginnings of the United States to the show -- in an effort to identify the key problems raised by unauthorized disclosures of diplomatic, military, and intelligence secrets and their publication. The author's survey of American history is interesting, and it provides useful context and background info for his discussion of unauthorized disclosures. The author discusses arguments created in favor of publishing leaked secrets, arguments created versus the publication of leaked secrets, and the strengths and weakness of the arguments on both r the most part, the author is critical of media publication of unauthorized disclosures of secret diplomatic, military, and intelligence information, and he challenges a lot of of the arguments that have been created in favor of such publication. But, the author also notes the issue of over-classification of some government information, the value of a press to an informed citizenry, and the practical and political difficulties of criminal prosecutions of leakers and the recipients of leaks. The author's effort at presenting the pros and cons of unauthorized disclosures and the government's response to unauthorized disclosures is an admirable effort at being fair, but it occasionally may leave the reader with the feeling that the author is ambivalent and perhaps hesitant about some of the positions he takes in the book.Anyone interested in the topic of national security leaks should read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Necessary Secrets: National Security, the Media, and the Rule of Law []  2020-8-17 20:9

    I read NECESSARY SECRETS as a fluke. It isn't my normal the height of the WikiLeaks and Julian Assange news blitz, I had a conversation with my brother-in-law. I told him I didn't think there was much room for keeping secrets. A secret, of course, is defined as "something kept hidden or unexplained." Thus, it seemed to me antithetical to everything I was taught: that knowledge is power and its app is wisdom. Keeping things hidden and unexplained kept me from knowledge and, hence, from having wisdom. "Necessary" of course means absolutely brother-in-law reminded me, however, that there was a need for secrecy -- times when it is absolutely essential. Some secrets are necessary. For example, he suggested I probably didn't wish anyone knowing my daughter's bank acc information. (It gave me pause that he didn't use my bank acc info for his example.) Otherwise, he said someone could go in and withdraw willy-nilly. It is necessary, he argued, to hold the critical info secret or unscrupulous individuals or entities will create you regret conversation with him got me thinking more and more about secrecy, more than I ever had before. It even spurred me on to begin writing a novel with secrecy, privacy, or confidentiality, or all three, as a theme. It also caused me to begin considering those matters -- secrecy, privacy, and confidentiality -- more fully. I ended up, through happenstance, picking up NECESSARY SECRETS to read and learn more about the subject.Obviously, since my immediate take on secrecy with my brother-in-law was to wish to do away with it, I wasn't very close to the position of Gabriel Schonfeld, the author of NECESSARY SECRETS. Schonfeld argues that some classified info is so sensitive it needs to be kept secret and not disclosed, because, if it is disclosed, it will be harshly detrimental to Americans. And Schonfeld argues that those individuals and organizations who do create such disclosures of a harmful nature should be punished harshly under U. S. e Schonfeld book was written before WikiLeaks and Julian Assange hit the newsstands huge time. It basically covers the history of secrecy in the United States from its inception to the time the book was completed. Since it focuses mostly on the history of secrecy in the United States, including case law and problems covered in the news, it moves quite slowly, especially in comparison to much of my normal fare. However, it is well written and not difficult at all to move through or understand. Schonfeld basically tries to create the case that the press should not be releasing sensitive classified info that could bring hurt to individuals or to the U. S., and if it does, it -- including all individuals who participated in its release -- should be prosecuted to the full extent of the seems to me that secrets are only important when there are individuals or entities that are dishonest and unscrupulous. Of course, there are such individuals and entities. It also seems to me that, over time, the ability to hold things secret becomes more and more difficult with modern technology and social media being what it is today. Sence, it was informative to read NECESSARY SECRETS and to contemplate its history and arguments. I am not certain I am where its author is on the subject, but I'm certainly much more informed on the topic matter as it pertains to the United States because of his book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Necessary Secrets: National Security, the Media, and the Rule of Law []  2020-8-17 20:9

    A splendid book that will not be read by those who should read d, but undeniable. Thanks to Schoenfeld for a clear, unflinching expose!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Necessary Secrets: National Security, the Media, and the Rule of Law []  2020-8-17 20:9

    Schoenfeld's work is not only informative but also genuinely interesting. He begins by presenting a Fresh York Times leak from 2005 and then works back toward that example from the framers' perspective on secrecy to the present. The book is full of examples including leaks similar to code-breaking in the first half of the twentieth century to the Pentagon Papers case and more. Unfortunately, as the book was published in 2010, Schoenfeld just missed the huge Wikileaks case, on which his perspective would have undoubtedly been eat book if you've ever pondered the intersection between freedom of the press, legitimate government whistle blowing, and actual problems of national security. The book is beautiful well balanced and makes a powerful case for why we must critically examine the responsibilities of both our elected representative government and the faux-representative press.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Necessary Secrets: National Security, the Media, and the Rule of Law []  2020-8-17 20:9

    The author's views of leaking in this book are not consistent in regard to latest happenings involving WIKILeaks, Julian Assange, Bradley Manning, The author departs from his own writing saying that in the case of WIKILeaks such leaking is not appropriate. My question is, which is it then? What is touted in the book or not? What is the difference? Hard to take the author seriously.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Student Loan Handbook for Law Students and Attorneys: Practical Information Security for Lawyers []  2020-8-3 18:23

    This book is probably the only book that I have ever returned to Amazon. As an attorney, I was so looking forward to an in-depth look at student loans and the litigation involving them. I wanted to see the cases and citations to support debtors.Unfortunately, this book is nothing more than a cursory overview of the Federal Student Loan programs that goes small further than the Department of Education websites.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Student Loan Handbook for Law Students and Attorneys: Practical Information Security for Lawyers []  2020-8-3 18:23

    Not very clear writing or organization

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    School Law for Public, Private, and Parochial Educators []  2020-1-8 18:25

    This is the right book for my class. I was very satisfied to be able to the book cheaper than if I went into the bookstore for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment Law: Private Ordering and Its Limitations (Aspen Casebook) []  2020-8-7 19:40

    I returned the book because it was not for the same edition that was shown on the web page. Easy as that. DON'T test to a product that differs from the one in the photo. Students are looking for a specific edition of a book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    School Law for Public, Private, and Parochial Educators []  2020-1-8 18:25

    I would not have been able to create it through my Educational Law class without this book! It was not the textbook or even listed under recommended reading, but Amazon recommended it and I ordered it. So glad I did! I didn't have to look anywhere else for cases that my professors were talking about. Amazing reference!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment Law: Private Ordering and Its Limitations (Aspen Casebook) []  2020-8-7 19:40

    Essentially the same as the newest edition, and over $100 less.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Law and Special Education []  2019-12-19 18:37

    The book is beautiful thorough thought it can be a small dry if you don't have a background in ill, super helpful and does an perfect job breaking down case law similar to Sp.Ed. I ended up doing a rental instead of buying the actual book because fresh editions always come out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Law and Special Education []  2019-12-19 18:37

    After having read several books concerning the unique education laws I love this book. It is simple to read. It makes sense of everything. Best of all it is a quick read because the chapters are not full of too much material. JS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Women and the Law Stories []  2020-1-28 21:31

    The book is engaging and eye opening, you dont have to be a radical feminist, the tales are current, and the discussions reveal a lot about women and the relationship with the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pharmacy Practice and the Law []  2020-1-21 20:22

    Amazing text

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pharmacy Practice and the Law []  2020-1-21 20:22

    Pharmacy Practice And The Law is a fantastical journey about the hobbit Frodo Baggins and his magical quest to destroy the One Ring of Power and save the land from evil. Filled with exciting adventures and brave heroes, Pharmacy Practice and the Law is a fun-filled ride for the whole family.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Law and Special Education []  2019-12-19 18:37

    Well-written and informative

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Law and Special Education []  2019-12-19 18:37

    If you're a fresh teacher trying to obtain Unique Education certification, definitely by this book. It is now your bible. It will support you so much, very simple to read. Very well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Women and the Law Stories []  2020-1-28 21:31

    Perfect introduction to feminist legal problems throughout the years and how they've been resolved or not in the courts. I really enjoyed the narrative aspect of each chapter and the info about the finer points of the law, though I was outraged much of the time by what women have had to go through to war for justice. The chapters on how much more women of color have had to overcome are especially good, as they provide context and historical background that explain how racism combines with sexism to create matters even worse. I'm not in the legal profession, but I'm extremely concerned about the plight of women in the US today and the war for justice and equality in all walks of life. Most distressing is the current political climate under the GOP and Trump and their anti-women stance in everything--especially their efforts to weaken women's reproductive rights. I'm hoping the #MeToo movement will support jumpstart better anti-harassment policies for women. Overall, the authors of this book do an perfect job of explaining the arguments that resulted in wins for women--and create you thankful for the decent and fair judges who were persuaded by those arguments to rule as they did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Women and the Law Stories []  2020-1-28 21:31

    The book is a collection of law stories on women problems throughout the 20th Century. Overall, a amazing one beef is that there is an overdose on employment law while criminal justice matters basically obtain no coverage. The early jury case and later ones (with involvement of Ruth Bader Ginsburg), e.g., would have created a amazing article/comparison. The first article also attempts to provide a women's angle on a case that is usually cited as a race case. Only somewhat successful. Meanwhile, no early women's rights case in their own light is covered. There are multiple ones, such as Bradwell, so this too is unfortunate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pharmacy Practice and the Law []  2020-1-21 20:22

    Looked great. I learned to hate this book by the end of the semester

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Law and Harry Potter []  2020-8-10 20:1

    I thoroughly enjoyed reading this. My law school-bound niece loved it, too. A amazing bonus for Harry Potter fans!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Law and Jake Wade [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    More than meets the eye in John Sturges' perfect Oater. Jake Wade, a former thief and gunman is now the city marshal. Out of a need to clear a debt, he breaks a former accomplice of his, Clint Hollister, out of jail, and almost immediately starts to regret it. It seems that Wade hid some monetary spoils out in the hills and Hollister wants his hands on it. So along with his gang, Hollister forces Wade and his fiancée to go out searching for the cash. But not only is there conflict within the group, there is the little matter of the deadly Comanche to worry about as well. The Law And Jake Wade comes with some beautiful solid Western credentials from the off. Directed by John Sturges (Gunfight at the O.K. Corral/The Magnificent Seven), starring Richard Widmark (Warlock/The Alamo), Robert Taylor (Saddle The Wind) and photographed by Robert Surtees (Oklahoma!/Escape from Fort Bravo). Widmark is on prime poor guy form as Hollister, and Taylor, who was often accused of being stiff, is excellent foil playing sedate off of Widmark's borderline evil. The cinematography is luscious from Surtees, both Death Valley and The Alabama Hills in California are as imposing as they are beautiful, with Sturges framing his blurry amazing versus poor characters amongst them to amazing effect. What action there is {this is primarily a talky picture in reality} is handled adroitly by the wily Stugess, with a Comanche attack on our protagonists in a ghost town, particularly exciting. It's very rare to see arrows and spears glide so gracefully on their path to pain as we do here, all crisply enveloped in MGM's choice of Metrocolor. But really it's with the story itself that the movie lifts its being to rank with the better genre offerings. William Bowers' screenplay, adapting from the Marvin H. Albert novel, on the surface looks like a standard amazing guy-bad guy dovetail piece, but things are purposely left unanswered to fully form the problems (yes you read it right). Is it for nothing that Wade, our law man, the "good" guy, is all in black throughout the piece? With Hollister all shiny in denim blue! Why is the out buried in the hills after all this time? And come the finale you should be forced into a rethink about the law and all its small peccadilloes. There really is more on here if you give it your undivided attention. Some minor itches aside {Patricia Owens love interest looks lost for example}, The Law And Jake Wade is a fine genre piece that deserves better than being called a weekend time filler. 8/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Law and Special Education []  2019-12-19 18:37

    Definitely a amazing addition to my resources as an educator

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Law and Special Education []  2019-12-19 18:37

    Amazing info.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Law and Special Education []  2019-12-19 18:37

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pharmacy Practice and the Law []  2020-1-21 20:22

    very detailed which makes no sense very long book and boring you will only be very confused reading it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Women and the Law Stories []  2020-1-28 21:31

    Easy, Quick Delivery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Law and Harry Potter []  2020-8-10 20:1

    What a amazing read for anyone who loves the Harry Potter books and is interested in the law. It's both fun and interesting. I'm satisfied to recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Women and the Law Stories []  2020-1-28 21:31

    required this for a course...very long-winded and boring. the cases discussed were interesting themselves, but the method this book was edited (and the additional commentary) sucked

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pharmacy Practice and the Law []  2020-1-21 20:22

    KINDLE ver is total junk!I have had older paper versions of this reference before and have found them very e Kindle ver is a waste of $100. You cannot find page numbers, the hyperlinks don't work and it is basically impossible to navigate. I am so upset I wasted this much on something so poorly designed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pharmacy Practice and the Law []  2020-1-21 20:22

    The book is fine; What I'm recommending is that you the Vitalsource e-version instead of the kindle version. The Vitalsource book is formatted like the actual textbook. The kindle ver is not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Law and Special Education []  2019-12-19 18:37

    This product tells you concerning all of the ins and outs of laws for students with disabilities. It is obviously a boring read but it is a amazing reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Communication and the Law 2014 []  2020-9-3 20:21

    It was used so I expected some highlighting... But almost the whole thing was highlighted...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Communication and the Law 2014 []  2020-9-3 20:21

    Book was here on time. And looked basically brand new.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Law and Harry Potter []  2020-8-10 20:1

    In time for Christmas ...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Women and the Law Stories []  2020-1-28 21:31

    Amazing book with really strong stories. The book came quickly and in excellent condition! I highly recommend the book for people interested in a various perspective behind necessary cases

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pharmacy Practice and the Law []  2020-1-21 20:22

    This is the single worst textbook I have ever had to buy. The online/ebook book (which was needed for my class) will not allow you use it without internet, does not work with modern browsers, and will not zoom in to the right areas. This makes reading it nearly impossible. When you do finally obtain it to the right spot, the info would be much better learned from ANY other source. Including just googling federal laws. DO NOT BUY THIS BOOK!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Law and Special Education []  2019-12-19 18:37

    Amazing layout simple to read. Amazing explanations of the case laws

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Law and Special Education []  2019-12-19 18:37

    I am late writing this review, but better late than never. Book was as described. Also, fast shipping. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Law and Harry Potter []  2020-8-10 20:1

    This book is the excellent example of the tag the Harry Potter series has left on academia. Even legal scholars have been able to apply Harry Potter to their profession. I enjoyed reading through the essays because they served as a bit of a recap of the seven books that I read years ago, yet still love to this day. With the 7th film just around the corner, this was a really interesting read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Private Security Today []  2020-1-28 21:20

    I enjoyed the context and nuances of learning a diverse realm of security practices. Perfect book for my course that accompanied it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Private Security Today []  2020-1-28 21:20

    Required it for a class......

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Private Property and the Constitution []  2020-7-28 19:4

    Interesting debate on this subject, and this is an necessary contribution to the debate. Looking forward to reading this book in light of law review articles on slum housing. Only recently are the ancillary effects of a long term recession are being commented on by medical people concerned with public health. The affects of sub standard housing, aka, slum housing to those with small choice in having a decent put to live should be center most in their thinking. His concern is a timely contribution to a issues yet to be of much concern to those affected by the recession.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Security Law (Aspen Casebook) []  2020-7-2 20:18

    The materials composing this book are of very low quality for any book, allow alone one costing well over $200. The pages are so thin that you can read the text that is printed on the reverse side of each page, making the text very difficult to read. Anyone purchasing this for a class will have a hard time doing the reading assignments as highlighter ink bleeds right through the page.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Security Law (Aspen Casebook) []  2020-7-2 20:18

    I purchased this for class; very interesting subject but the author tries to cram too much into it. The density detracts from the information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Security Law (Aspen Casebook) []  2020-7-2 20:18

    The book itself is fine and what I ordered. However, despite arriving in two layers of plastic, the entire hard cover arrive beat and scratched. Certainly does not look new.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Security Law (Aspen Casebook) []  2020-7-2 20:18

    Amazing book lots of knowledge in it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    THE LAW OF ATTRACTION AND GRATITUDE [Book]  2017-10-24 18:1

    This book was exactly what I required when I required it. Avinash Singh is a man who truly lives his life according to the principles he describes in the book, and he reaps the benefits of The Law of Attraction and gratitude every day. His lifestyle is a reflection of that.His book is well-written and simple to comprehend, even if you are unfamiliar with the Law of Attraction. I highly recommend it! Its notice will change your life, or at the very least, your overall mindset and the method you view yourself and the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Constitutional Law and the Criminal Justice System []  2019-12-24 19:20

    Item as described.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Constitutional Law and the Criminal Justice System []  2019-12-24 19:20

    It's a textbook, what do you expect?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Money, and the Law of Attraction []  2020-2-6 22:27

    I have read a number of books over the years regarding the Law of Attraction and the process of manifesting one's desires. This audio set does a phenomenal job in providing the context and content to support the reader change their point of attraction in terms of money, health, and relationships. Like anything, this is a process and the best method to obtain results is to approach it with a playful attitude. Some people have accused Esther and Jerry Hicks of teaching selfishness. Well, for one thing, there is a difference between being selfish versus Self-ish. Secondly, if one doesn't attend to their own vibrations, they are NO amazing to the globe anyway. So, the best method to 'give back' is to obtain aligned with your own Well Being aka Source stening to this audio set is part of my weekly private development plan. I listen to it in the vehicle all of the time instead of listening to the radio and it has helped me tremendously in my ability to focus. I've also bought copies of the audio set for people in my network because I believe so much in the erefore, I highly recommend you add this book to your library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Money, and the Law of Attraction []  2020-2-6 22:27

    There is something so easy yet astoundingly strong about the Abraham Hicks teachings. I've read all of their books and would recommend them a million times over again. Truth is something you can FEEL and I felt it wave through me joyously as I read each of their works. So much appreciation for the individuals involved in bringing this clear, practical notice to our glorious world!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Law and the Legal System []  2020-1-27 18:55

    the first half of the book was in amazing condition, however once turned over the back of the cover was bent and some of the pages were ripped in half and crumpled. quite a allow down being school is starting up again in a few days and my textbook is absolutely disgusting, I don't even wanna touch it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Business Law and the Regulation of Business []  2020-1-27 0:38

    I learned a lot from this book. Business Law classes can be brutal, and this is... a massive read that gave me a fresh respect for any true law students. But part of me wouldn't mind owning this book just because there is a lot of insight that taught me so much! I'll be keeping my eye out for a resource like this at an affordable in the future

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Business Law and the Regulation of Business []  2020-1-27 0:38

    Better than spend a couple of hundred dollars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Law and Special Education (5th Edition) []  2020-6-22 19:53

    Definitely a amazing addition to my resources as an educator

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Law and Special Education (5th Edition) []  2020-6-22 19:53

    If you're a fresh teacher trying to obtain Unique Education certification, definitely by this book. It is now your bible. It will support you so much, very simple to read. Very well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Law and Special Education (2-downloads) []  2020-7-7 18:27

    Textbook for a Master's class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Law and Special Education (2-downloads) []  2020-7-7 18:27

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anderson's Business Law and the Legal Environment []  2020-7-1 20:3

    My professor recommended that we this book from our local bookstore because they have a unique condensed copy that only contains the chapters covered in the course, has B&W pages, softcover, etc. and he said it was the cheapest option. SO I had bought that book for $170 brand fresh because the bookstore was all out of used books to rent ($75) or used ($120). I got online anyway and found this book on Amazon. I used the "Look Inside" feature to compare this ver of the book to the one I had bought from the bookstore. THEY ARE THE SAME EXACT BOOK, WORD FOR WORD! This ver just has more chapters, but it only costs $50 to rent it for a semester! Needless to say, I ordered this book from Amazon that night, and returned the other copy to the bookstore the next day to obtain my $170 back. I just hope it will be simple to return this one at the end of the semester because I have never returned anything by mail TOM LINE: If you are taking MGMT 455 at Purdue, look no further. You have found the cheapest method to obtain the book for the class right here. It's the same exact book and for a that won't leave you wondering how you're going to eat for the next month.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anderson's Business Law and the Legal Environment []  2020-7-1 20:3

    So amazing I held on to it after college.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anderson's Business Law and the Legal Environment []  2020-7-1 20:3

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Law of Property (Concepts and Insights) []  2020-1-17 21:45

    This supplement is great. It outlined all of the necessary property concepts and was written in a method that was simple to understand. Additionally Professor Serkin applies these property standards to modern issues, which is helpful in applying the law in fact patterns. I read it throughout the semester I took Property and re-read particular chapters right before exams and it helped me immensely on the final exam. I highly recommend this book for all students taking Property Law.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Law of Journalism and Mass Communication []  2020-7-11 19:39

    Amazing and came on time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Law of Life and Death []  2020-7-28 18:59

    This book adds nothing fresh to coverage of debates about life and death. The cases of Karen Quinlan, Terri Shiavo, and others have already been extremely well-covered by perfect journalists writing for the Fresh Yorker and Harpers. See "Harvesting the Dead," for example. Biopolitics has already been theorized by Giorgio Agamben in Homo Sacer (1995)Homo Sacer: Sovereign Power and Bare Life (Meridian: Crossing Aesthetics) and earlier by Michel Focuault The History of Sexuality, Vol. 1: An Introduction. (The author is entirely ignorant of this work, btw). I returned my copy this book to Amazon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Law of Cybercrimes and Their Investigations []  2020-8-31 18:29

    Perfect reference

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Law of Cybercrimes and Their Investigations []  2020-8-31 18:29

    As promised

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anderson's Business Law And The Legal Environment []  2020-8-27 19:40

    This was for my school and I did think it was very helpful since I got an A in my course

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    THE LAW OF ATTRACTION AND GRATITUDE [Book]  2017-10-24 18:1

    It just was too primary for me and not a whole lot about gratitude. It may be amazing for someone else.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    THE LAW OF ATTRACTION AND GRATITUDE [Book]  2017-10-24 18:1

    Avinash is a testament to this theory and I am so proud of him for all of his success. The book is written as if we were sitting face to face having a conversation, which we have done in our workplace on several occasions. Just in the latest eighteen months, his private and professional growth has been astounding because of his choice to follow the laws as described in his book. Kudos on this recent endeavor!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    THE LAW OF ATTRACTION AND GRATITUDE [Book]  2017-10-24 18:1

    One of the best self support books on the market. Well written and simple to follow. This is a MUST Read for anyone looking to understand how the forces of the universe govern our lives. Avinash shows that you have the power to harness these forces and keep them in the palm of your hands.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Constitutional Law and the Criminal Justice System []  2019-12-24 19:20

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Constitutional Law and the Criminal Justice System []  2019-12-24 19:20

    Much cheaper to rent here than at my university

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Law and the Legal System []  2020-1-27 18:55

    Needed for my Intro to Law class. I search myself reading cases that aren't assigned.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Law and the Legal System []  2020-1-27 18:55

    Brand new, excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Law of Property (Concepts and Insights) []  2020-1-17 21:45

    Perfect supplement for my property law course: clear and concise but still nuanced and detailed. Offered a amazing holistic look at a lot of necessary property law locations with specific focus on how seminal cases develop both the black letter law and the policy rationales behind the rules. Could easily look up a specific topic zone or read cover to cover in a reasonable amount of time to obtain a thorough understanding of the concepts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Business Law and the Regulation of Business []  2020-1-27 0:38

    Amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Business Law and the Regulation of Business []  2020-1-27 0:38

    Lots of context. Hard to follow but what textbook isn't.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Money, and the Law of Attraction []  2020-2-6 22:27

    This book is not only about money, it is about health, career, etc. It teaches us that it is easier to monitor our feelings than it is our thoughts as we all have an inbuilt Emotional Guidance System that uses our negative feelings to alert us that we are working versus our own best self-interests, while our positive feelings indicate that we are aligned with our Inner Being and are vibrationally creating amazing things. We have to create the show moment as joyful as possible in to make a better future for ourselves. I wholeheartedly recommend this book. Abraham is definitely one of my favorite teachers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Law and Special Education (5th Edition) []  2020-6-22 19:53

    Well-written and informative

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Law and Special Education (5th Edition) []  2020-6-22 19:53

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Law and Special Education (5th Edition) []  2020-6-22 19:53

    I am late writing this review, but better late than never. Book was as described. Also, fast shipping. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Law of Journalism and Mass Communication []  2020-7-11 19:39

    Amazing product and awesome seller.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Law of Journalism and Mass Communication []  2020-7-11 19:39

    Very interesting, and informative book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anderson's Business Law and the Legal Environment []  2020-7-1 20:3

    Required this book for an introductory business law course (covering only about 10 of the 50 chapters) yet opted to it instead of renting because I read it would be helpful for the REG CPA exam (1/3 of which is Business Law). The textbook is well-written and provides all info in an understandable, concise manner...after completing the course I will definitely use the material in the other 40-or-so chapters to study for that part of the CPA exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Law and Special Education (2-downloads) []  2020-7-7 18:27

    Definitely a amazing addition to my resources as an educator

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Law and Special Education (2-downloads) []  2020-7-7 18:27

    This textbook is simple to read and understand the material. It contains a topic and case index.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Law and Special Education (2-downloads) []  2020-7-7 18:27

    If you're a fresh teacher trying to obtain Unique Education certification, definitely by this book. It is now your bible. It will support you so much, very simple to read. Very well written.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386