Read pro gold products progold prolink chain lube reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all pro gold products progold prolink chain lube reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    promptsmart pro [Teleprompter app]  2020-7-14 17:1

    Purchased pro version. Worked ok for a few days. Jumps ahead sometimes, doesn't scroll other times. Then it stopped working altogether. Now it crashes every time we test to begin a page. No response from Promptsmart. Complete waste of time and $$$$

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    moviebox pro [Don't work with Huawei P40 Lite ]  2020-7-24 21:28
    [email protected]

    I test installing said link Google don't need it but add Fb simple I give crap star today. But better kodi amazing for you very simple and free don't need payment months

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    iptv smarters pro [TV Streaming]  2021-1-6 11:45

    FRUSTRATING TIME-WASTING SERVICE (Brisbane, Australia) Some films are always freezing in the same spot. Buffering is not good & at times the film just jumps back to start. Frustrating to watch films when you are expecting them to stop randomly. NO RESPONSE / NO SUPPORT! Will allow the subscription expire & will not renew. Nothing wrong with my Netflix, Tubi, SBS, ABC & other streamers. Iptv Smarters Pro is nothing but a TIME-WASTING SERVICE! Pay at your own risk! ------

    0  


    Add your opinion on pro gold products progold prolink chain lube or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    cyntrx eld pro []  2020-6-17 16:38
    [email protected]

    this has to be the worst out there. cyntrx can not hold there system working . even when it does like today it is hours behind

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finish Line DRY Teflon Bicycle Chain Lube 1 Gallon Jug []  2019-12-31 19:26

    So, I like how this product goes on and I assume it is doing a amazing job lubricating my bike chains. I cycle several hundred miles a week so I don't mind spending more for a top rated product. I bought a can in June and used it frequently. However, when the can was only about 1/2 empty (end of September) the can stopped spraying? I guess it was clogged or something? I ordered another can in early October and I only used it about two weeks (maybe four times on 4 various bike chains). And, today (Oct 17) the same thing happened! The can feels almost full but it will not spray. I was using the small red straw attachment on both cans but neither can will spray even after I remove the red straw? Amazon was GREAT about the return of the second can and refunded my money. I like this product but the aerosol cans don't work after a while so I wasted more than half of my purchase. I guess I will switch to a wet lubricant? Again, Amazon was fast to refund my cash and apologized for the inconvenience. Most of the reviews are overwhelmingly positive so I don't really understand why I have had such poor luck with two consecutive cans?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finish Line DRY Teflon Bicycle Chain Lube 1 Gallon Jug []  2019-12-31 19:26

    The excellent chain lube for normal to dry climates. Does not attract dust and dirt like wet lubes. Can also use for cables and derailleur pivot points, anywhere you need a light lube and don't wish the mess of oil. Please don't use motor oil or WD40 on bike chains.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finish Line DRY Teflon Bicycle Chain Lube 1 Gallon Jug []  2019-12-31 19:26

    I really love Finish Line Dry Lube. This was the first time I bought it in an aerosol can. The can is full but the can is no longer pressurized. I have a useless full can of dry lube. I used the can properly, always held it right side up, but only got about 5 uses out of the can before it stopped recommendations go, I cannot recommend the aerosol can, I’d definitely recommend the Finish Line Dry Lube In the squeeze e lube itself works great. It really does create a difference when riding in dusty conditions. The DRY Teflon lube minimizes the dry dirt build up. However, it will wash off fairly quickly in wet conditions & let the mud to cake on. For wet conditions, I’d recommend Finish Lines Wet Lube, in the green bottle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oregon 54-059 Bar and Chain Lube, Black, 1 Gallon []  2020-4-1 20:53

    Amazing lube for my shaft

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oregon 54-059 Bar and Chain Lube, Black, 1 Gallon []  2020-4-1 20:53

    Amazing product arrived as promised. Nothing negative to say, I will be using this bar chain oil on my harbor freight electric long saw and electric chain saw. Hopefully no problems after filling it up and hopefully this helps the life of my equipment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oregon 54-059 Bar and Chain Lube, Black, 1 Gallon []  2020-4-1 20:53

    The Oregon chainsaw oil was recommended when I ordered a chainsaw. I looked over the prices for 1qt of oil and they were beautiful close and this one was cheaper by a few cents. I pours fine and seems to distribute fine from the chainsaws automatic oiling reservoir.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finish Line DRY Teflon Bicycle Chain Lube 1 Gallon Jug []  2019-12-31 19:26

    I have used this items for years for cycling. Amazing stuff, particularly for a mountain bike because it works well despite dirty components. In the past the nozzle has gone poor before I finished the bottle and I have had to work to obtain more out. So maybe they could design the bottle better (not enough aerosol?). But given I wouldn't use anything else on my bike, I'm still giving it 5 stars for being a amazing product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oregon 54-059 Bar and Chain Lube, Black, 1 Gallon []  2020-4-1 20:53

    Thicker consistency than other oils I've tried. Small possibility of leaks under just that fact alone!I used in a dewalt 20v chainsaw brushless flawlessy with no binding, overheating bar/chain, or oil leaks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oregon 54-059 Bar and Chain Lube, Black, 1 Gallon []  2020-4-1 20:53

    Works fine in my Greenworks 8.5' 40V Cordless Pole Saw, 2.0 AH Battery Included 20672:

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finish Line DRY Teflon Bicycle Chain Lube 1 Gallon Jug []  2019-12-31 19:26

    I have tried 4 various lubes on my street bike chain.I ride in mostly dry conditions.I have tried Maxima Spray Chain Wax... didn't work for me.I have also tried Rock & Roll Gold, Finish Line Dry Lube, and ProGold ese 3 products are all okay for lubing the ck & Roll Gold wants you to use a lot of their product to saturate the chain & flush out the dirt & ck & Roll Gold is messy, and you have to use a lot of nish Line Dry Lube seems to leave clumps of white material, I think it is PTFE, especially as the bottle gets nearer to seems to me that it lubricates fine, but seems to attract a lot of street grime to the Gold ProLink seems to me to leave the chain the cleanest over time. You only apply 1 little drop per link, so it is less messythan the other spite of their claims of being dry lubes, they all seem to attract a fair amount of street grime, so you have to reapply moreoften than one would like. ProGold ProLink seems a small bit better to me at not attracting as much street

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finish Line DRY Teflon Bicycle Chain Lube 1 Gallon Jug []  2019-12-31 19:26

    This items works great. I have been using this on my bike for a couple years now and did not appreciate it until I applied it in another application. Purchased my wife a Precor Elliptical trainer and created the mistake of cleaning the rails that the roller glide on. Afterwards they started to squeak so loud you could not listen to the TV or music. I tried everything you could imagine, vehicle wax, WD40, silicone, lithium grease, etc. but nothing lasted more than a couple min before getting squeegeed away with the rubber wheels. Just happened to be tuning my bike and thought I would give it a try. Over 6 months later and not one squeak!!!!!!!! I think this is a testament to how well this items lubricates.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finish Line DRY Teflon Bicycle Chain Lube 1 Gallon Jug []  2019-12-31 19:26

    Used this on my bike chain that had not been cleaned and taken care of by the previous owner, and it worked wonders. I used this in combination with WD40-Bike Chain Degreaser, and it all worked out great. The lube is very simple to apply, especially with the straw that comes with it, and I was able to lube the hard to obtain parts of the derailleur, the gears, and the parts on the chain easily. I could message a noticeable difference after applying this and I would definitely recommend buying this. I was wondering to choose between this and a liquid lubricator, but I'm glad I bought this, because it doesn't create a mess, doesn't drip, and can be applied precisely. Once done applying, a fast wipe with a paper towel finished the job. Also, this one leaves a teflon layer at the end of lube job, that repels grime and dirt for some time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finish Line DRY Teflon Bicycle Chain Lube 1 Gallon Jug []  2019-12-31 19:26

    As someone who has used various bike lubes for 40 years, the most necessary problem is lubing and keeping chain clean properly. Most any "REAL" chain lube works, and there's no "magic" lube that is KING. I never remove chains and clean as I ride street and chains are bushing-less type. My largest PITA is lube build up from wet lubes. Been a fan of FINISH LINE products...grease...fiber grip..etc. Their white grease is phenomenal. So I've been using "WET" lube. It's amazing and lasts but stays on chainrings building up and gears in back. I'm using dry lube now, and I'm not going back to wet. Because after 100 miles, my chain is clean and NO buildup of lube everywhere. The dry is thinner, I use cardboard under chain when applying a drop per pin. Then rotate chain, wiping off excess...I'm very happy. I'm experimenting with intervals and right now lubing every 100 miles. Clean drive train and chain is quiet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finish Line DRY Teflon Bicycle Chain Lube 1 Gallon Jug []  2019-12-31 19:26

    Used it once. Problem is I can’t begin it anymore. The instructions on the cap is simple. It just will not open. Such amazing reviews though; I am unsure if I just happen to obtain one that has a faulty cap.Update: finally got the time to deal with this cap issue. Took off the red cap using a side cutting plier. Check out the image uploaded. Hopefully they fix this issue with their bottle manufacturer. The plastic used (red cap part) is too soft and simply not the right grade for the purpose.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oregon 54-059 Bar and Chain Lube, Black, 1 Gallon []  2020-4-1 20:53

    SCAM ALERT. Bottle's contents wasn't even 1 pint and the oil's viscosity appears off (too "runny"). When I lifted the container from box the "quart bottle" felt light. I've handled enough quart bottles of oil to know it should have felt heavier. I shook the bottle. The bottle didn't feel full, the oil felts like it was sloshing around too much to be a full quart, but there was no evidence of leakage anywhere. I thought "Well, maybe the oil is a small lighter (weight wise) or less dense than I thought". Still, it didn't feel right, so instead of shelving it for the next time I'd need it for my chainsaw I decided to begin the container and investigate. The latest thing I wanted to do was use a kitchen item to measure volume but, it's Pyrex and cleans up nicely. I emptied the bottle and, hell yes, somewhat IS wrong. First, VOLUME was actually LESS THAN A PINT /

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oregon 54-059 Bar and Chain Lube, Black, 1 Gallon []  2020-4-1 20:53

    Works amazing in my fresh Worx 18" chainsaw - I even called the Worx support desk and asked them about this oil and they said it would be fine. The oil that came with the chainsaw is very light (and clear) so I wanted to be sure this would not void the warranty. It's a bit over priced but still cheaper than having to buy another chainsaw.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oregon 54-059 Bar and Chain Lube, Black, 1 Gallon []  2020-4-1 20:53

    This review is for chainsaw bar and chain oil. The review feature selections were "Value", "Flavor" and "Presentation". I use a Stihl and Homelite chainsaws and the Oregon oil is just as good, but much less expensive than buying OEM oil Stihl or Homelite that is probably rebranded with their names. I cannot speak for the flavor or presentation, because I will not taste chainsaw bar and chain oil. The presentation was fine if you like the look of a black gallon bottle with a red and white logo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oregon 54-059 Bar and Chain Lube, Black, 1 Gallon []  2020-4-1 20:53

    I added the chain saw to my collection of Greenworks tools to create life easier for me by not having to drag a power cord along. I wish to say, the power of this 40v chain saw is equal to, or better than the a/c powered one I have been using for about 10 years. I gave it away to a neighbor. Don't forget to purchase the Oregon 54-026 Bar and Chain Lube and place it in before using the chain saw.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finish Line DRY Teflon Bicycle Chain Lube 1 Gallon Jug []  2019-12-31 19:26

    If you ride in a dusty environment such as California, this is the only option. I use this on my downhill bike at Northstar and my trail bike on the trails during all 4 seasons. ******IT IS VERY IMPORTANT THAT YOU CLEAN THE CHAIN FIRST with a cleaner such as the Filzer Chain Cleaner tool with finish line chain degreaser in it. Next, rinse the chain thoroughly with water. Allow it dry for a few hours in the sun, then return and lube generously with this lube. Let it to dry for an hour before riding. After each ride, I recommend rinsing off the drive train and chain. You will see the dust just wash off with no grease left behind as with other chain lubes. Reapply after rinsing and drying. This is how I hold my bikes running smooth in the CA dust.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oregon 54-059 Bar and Chain Lube, Black, 1 Gallon []  2020-4-1 20:53

    I figured as far as common brands go, bar & chain oil was bar & chain oil, so I got whatever was cheapest on the day I required some. Latest time, that happened to be Poulan brand. This time, it happened to be Oregon. Well, this items is thinner than the Poulan and I ran through it awfully quickly. It didn't stand up to tough cutting as well either, being a small lighter. Did the job, but I wasn't impressed and felt like I may as well run motor oil for less than half the price. Went with a various brand of thicker, longer lasting items after finishing off the quart of Oregon. All bar & chain oils are not the same!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    White Lightning Epic Ride All Conditions Light Bicycle Chain Lube, 2oz Drip Squeeze Bottle []  2021-1-10 21:50

    Like a lot of of you, I have tried a bunch of lubes in various types. Just to name a few off the top of my head: Rock n' Roll, ProGold, Finish Line, Dumond Tech, ... also Clean Ride from White Lightning. All of them are amazing in one aspect but not in others. Epic Ride from White Lightning seems to strike a amazing balance of everything. I have done a few double centuries (200 mi) after applying this product - no sing of chain noise at the end of each ride. I usually just apply new lube and wipe off the excess, no unique cleaning like some other lubes require, and clean my chain once every few hundred caveat: I ride in Northern California, so I don't see much massive rain, although I had no issue riding ~100 miles in light but constant rain with this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    White Lightning Epic Ride All Conditions Light Bicycle Chain Lube, 2oz Drip Squeeze Bottle []  2021-1-10 21:50

    Opened my fresh bottle of Epic Ride. It has a kid proof cap, supposedly to prevent accidental opening. The plastic ring that secures the top to the bottle broke off the first time I used it. Now I cannot take bottle with me on my rides as the cap will not stay on at all. Satisfied to modernize my review if the seller can exchange for fresh e product itself seems like a nice lightweight oil, just don't wish oil leaking all over my bike anks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool CL-1 Synthetic Blend Bicycle Chain Lube with PTFE - 4 oz. Bottle []  2021-1-10 21:50

    You can trust Park Tools to create a amazing chain lube, and my mountain bike chain and gears sound quiet as a mouse on the trails. But I carry a certain amount of my supplies in my car, and I was really disappointed to search that the bottle leaked all over the floor mat, even with the top screwed tightly shut. Amazing product. Faulty packaging.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool CL-1 Synthetic Blend Bicycle Chain Lube with PTFE - 4 oz. Bottle []  2021-1-10 21:50

    Picked this up because a trusty bike mechanic warned me about the long term dangers of white lightening brand lube. This items seems beautiful amazing but hold in mind that despite a lid that let you to somewhat adjust the flow, a lot of lube comes out beautiful quickly so you'll probably need to wipe away the excess once you're done, especially if you're dealing with any kind of dirt or dust on your rides. Added a picture with a key for size comparison.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool CL-1 Synthetic Blend Bicycle Chain Lube with PTFE - 4 oz. Bottle []  2021-1-10 21:50

    The lube works great, but I don't like the packaging. It came with a longer applicator tip- not like the pictured easy cap. The hint is part of a cap and unscrews to let app through a little hole on the end. That part works fine. The entire cap did not fit tightly on the bottle and when it was in my toolbox during a trip, it leaked, losing about 10% of the oil. I investigated the cap and there was no position where it was leak free if the bottle lies on its side. I later dropped the bottle from about 3 feet and the cap popped off and I lost about 60% of the original oil. I've used a few drops and only have about 30% of the bottle remaining! The old cap (as pictured as of the time of this review) was fine- the fresh one leaks.And all of this is after the original envelope arrived with a rip in the side and no bottle of lube in it! They shipped another one quickly and with no hassle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool CL-1 Synthetic Blend Bicycle Chain Lube with PTFE - 4 oz. Bottle []  2021-1-10 21:50

    What can I say, chain lube is chain lube. But why Park Tool chin lube? I’ve been buying Park Tool products for over a decade and have never been allow down. Might as well hold the trend going. But seriously, any chain lube will obtain the job done. Wet chain lube, that is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    White Lightning Epic Ride All Conditions Light Bicycle Chain Lube, 2oz Drip Squeeze Bottle []  2021-1-10 21:50

    I love this lube for my mountain bikes and gravel bike in dry conditions. I use this in the spring and fall here in Georgia, using a massive wet live in the summer and winter when it’s wet. It keeps the drivetrain clean. To obtain the best results, you need to follow the directions, giving it time to set up after applying, then wiping the excess off before riding. You will be left with an ugly mess that doesn’t latest long if you don’t. I’ve gone to buying this is the large jug, and refilling the drip bottles, keeping one in my basement work and the back of my car.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    White Lightning Epic Ride All Conditions Light Bicycle Chain Lube, 2oz Drip Squeeze Bottle []  2021-1-10 21:50

    Works very well and only leaves a bit of movie on the chain when dry. The movie is much less than Tri Flow, for example. To be sure, that movie is actually helpful and partially the point of the lube, but it does often attract dirt and look nasty, quickly. Of course, that's also one of the points of semi dry lube, which is to know when to clean your chain again. I'm talking in circles here so I'll obtain to the point which is that this works, latest a reasonable amount of time per use, and is obscenely cheap. Buy it, use it, enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    White Lightning Epic Ride All Conditions Light Bicycle Chain Lube, 2oz Drip Squeeze Bottle []  2021-1-10 21:50

    Amazing chain lube ! Riding in wet muddy conditions and my chain was clean at the end. My mate uses it and is the reason why I bought some for myself. I used a various brand and we were out when it was super muddy. Once we got back to the truck my chain and my girlfriends chain was muddy and was caked huge time. But.... my mates chain and cassett was super clean and looked new. This items works amazing !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    White Lightning Epic Ride All Conditions Light Bicycle Chain Lube, 2oz Drip Squeeze Bottle []  2021-1-10 21:50

    Works really well for an old and rustic bike. The small bottle can go for a long time. Very satisfied with the purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool CL-1 Synthetic Blend Bicycle Chain Lube with PTFE - 4 oz. Bottle []  2021-1-10 21:50

    This park tool lube is awesome! After using the Park Tool cleaning kit on my dads bike chain, I used this Bike lube and the chain was amazing again. Park Tool you always amaze me with your tools, cleaning kits, greases, stands etc. Nice job!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    White Lightning Epic Ride All Conditions Light Bicycle Chain Lube, 2oz Drip Squeeze Bottle []  2021-1-10 21:50

    The White Lightning Epic Ride All Conditions spray lube simplifies my bike chain maintenance. I drive a Trek Dual Sport 3 on and off the street (mostly on) and like all bikes, the chain aculates dirt. I degrease and lube the chain about every 150 miles (for me that's about every other week). I use mineral spirits on a paper towel as a degreaser to obtain most of the massive junk off the chain surface and the chain shines. BUT, the rollers still need to be cleaned UNDERNEATH. This is probably the most necessary part of maintaining a bike chain and what I really like about this product: the spray ver of White Lightning Epic Ride lube does a fabulous job here. I use it to loosen and wash away the grime that gets under/inside the rollers such that the outside of the chain (cleaned with the mineral spirits) and the rollers (washed out by the ed force of the lube) delivers a very clean and lubricated chain. I allow the lube drip for about an hour then wipe the excess with a paper towel and I am ready to go. I do this AFTER the ride as I wish the excess lube to drip off and set up. For me that's about 24 hours prior to my next ride. The point here is that this product loosens, and washes away grime that I cannot otherwise access and it leaves behind the lube we all know our bikes need. Here are a few recommendations: Do not spray across the chain horizontally - it will blow lube all over the place. Instead, I keep the hint over the chain and use the thin plastic straw in the nozzle to gently the lube downward (vertically) over the rollers as I slowly crank the pedals backward. I can actually see the grime being lifted and rinsed out and dripping off the rollers. I need to create only a single pass then allow it set and wipe off the excess oil. My bike has disc brakes and any oil over spray (or oil slung off the chain) can obtain on the disc rotor and TOTALLY hose up the brakes. To prevent contaminating the disc brakes, I do not blast this items anywhere it is used on my bike; I sort of it to allow it wash quickly over each roller. I also put a sheet of thin cardboard BEHIND the chain (i.e. between the chain and the wheel) to avoid any lateral over spray (I use wooden clothes pins to attach the cardboard to the spokes on the rear wheel and dispose of the cardboard after every 2-3 uses - it's simple). I also keep paper towels UNDER the chain as I spray which catches most of the drips and I also place some rags under the bike. I just wanted to share some ideas as to how I use this product for my bike chain maintenance. I do not recommend blasting the items all over the cassette as is shown in the seller's video (because of the danger of spatter and over spray). It is a amazing product, does a amazing job for me, and as such I recommend it to anyone interested in amazing bike chain maintenance. Be safe and have fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    White Lightning Epic Ride All Conditions Light Bicycle Chain Lube, 2oz Drip Squeeze Bottle []  2021-1-10 21:50

    This is method better than Tri-Flow, and my chain stays cleaner but the chain still aculates grease and gunk--just not as fast. The trade-off for using a "dry" liquid is I have to lube my chain more often--as much as once per week depending on how much I ride. I also message the bottle gets used up faster; this liquid is really thin, and it drips more liberally than a chain lube with petroleum content. I don't mind using it but I consider my find for an ideal lube for my urban riding environment to be a journey still in progress.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool CL-1 Synthetic Blend Bicycle Chain Lube with PTFE - 4 oz. Bottle []  2021-1-10 21:50

    In the past, CL-1 came with a very little pinpoint tube that fits into the cap so that you can deliver a drop to each chain pin without smearing it over the rest of the chain. Now it comes with this cap that is like a ketchup's bottle and just smothers your chain with lube so that it attract dirt. I love the lube but miss the old delivery system.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool CL-1 Synthetic Blend Bicycle Chain Lube with PTFE - 4 oz. Bottle []  2021-1-10 21:50

    I went to use the lube today. I unscrewed the cap expecting a dropper type of nozzle but it’s just an opening. You either need to puncture a hole in the cap or pour the lube out on the chain. I’m sure the product works fine but the app leaves a lot to be desired.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gold Metal Products 20010 Gold Medal Products Leather Floater []  2020-1-31 14:34

    Excellent product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gold Metal Products 20010 Gold Medal Products Leather Floater []  2020-1-31 14:34

    Replacement floaters for the machine worked out great. Keeps my spin head perfectly balanced and less cotton candy flying out of the machine. Nice quality leather pieces.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gold Metal Products 20010 Gold Medal Products Leather Floater []  2020-1-31 14:34

    I had to trim it down some but it worked great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool CL-1 Synthetic Blend Bicycle Chain Lube with PTFE - 4 oz. Bottle []  2021-1-10 21:50

    There are a lot of chain lube concepts and this one is the old go-to when I have the time. This is a synthetic blend, so it still does catch more dirt than a full synthetic. What I do [email protected]#$%! the chain swivels with this stuff. Then after a few days, hit the chain with a light coat of RemOil (aerosol Teflon). The combo works amazing for p there are better chain lubes. But unless you are a competitive racer or are doing a week+ bikepacking tour in poor weather, there is nothing wrong with this lube.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool CL-1 Synthetic Blend Bicycle Chain Lube with PTFE - 4 oz. Bottle []  2021-1-10 21:50

    I've used this Park lube for as long as I remember and it's always performed well. I ride primarily in dry conditions. I haven't test dry lubes so nothing to compare against, just never felt the need to search a replacement. As others have stated, the fresh bottle applicator isn't as nice (precise) to use as the red tube on the old bottles, but then I'd eventually lose the red tube, so... Give it a try.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool CL-1 Synthetic Blend Bicycle Chain Lube with PTFE - 4 oz. Bottle []  2021-1-10 21:50

    I always come back to this lube...Works better than other products, consistent is like proper oil, and does not clump up in cold weather like that crap wax e cap allows you to adjust just how much flows out although it definitely needs a bit more cleaning even when you wipe off the excess, but handles dry and wet weather well!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    White Lightning Epic Ride All Conditions Light Bicycle Chain Lube, 2oz Drip Squeeze Bottle []  2021-1-10 21:50

    This product claims to be "better" for wet rides but it does not latest more than 35 miles in the rain. I applied this per the instructions and commuted to work and home in the (Seattle) rain about 17.5 miles each way. As soon as I started my next ride the chain began to squeak, ugh. I should have known better and bought a wet specific s:Chain appears to be cleaner than normal (most of the lube probably wore off)Cons:Does not deliver all-weather versatilityNot more durable than waxPoor applicator design and attempting to apply one drop per link is very difficult, resulting in wasted lubeVery thin, even when shaken to ensure lube is mixed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    White Lightning Epic Ride All Conditions Light Bicycle Chain Lube, 2oz Drip Squeeze Bottle []  2021-1-10 21:50

    A dry chain will wear out quickly. Tried this on recommendation and am glad I did. It flows well over the entire chain and there is no doubt the chain is well lubed because it looks wet, and it even created my bike ride better. Rainy conditions may [email protected]#$%! away, but at least this lube will support protect the chain until another coat can be applied.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAPA PROLink Mobile [App]  2019-11-19 13:44

    love it nice to have for work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAPA PROLink Mobile [App]  2019-11-19 13:44

    Change it back to the previous layout. Progress is overrated!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAPA PROLink Mobile [App]  2019-11-19 13:44

    Worked excellent before the update. After modernize VIN scanner works maybe 1 out of 10 times, I use this on a regular basis and I'm not a satisfied camper

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAPA PROLink Mobile [App]  2019-11-19 13:44

    Absolutely useless. Scanner works 1 out 10 Why would someone mess with something that was working? Just can't understand it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAPA PROLink Mobile [App]  2019-11-19 13:44

    the scanner does not work since the update.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAPA PROLink Mobile [App]  2019-11-19 13:44

    application takes a long time to scan vin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAPA PROLink Mobile [App]  2019-11-19 13:44

    Just updated, not liking it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAPA PROLink Mobile [App]  2019-11-19 13:44

    Used this application everyday as a service writer with my galaxy s3, never had an issue. Since I switched to the Motorola Droid Turbo I have not had any success scanning a VIN, the camera just keeps trying to focus. I emailed tech help and their response was 'try uninstalling it' did that still no luck. This application saved me so much time it I just want someone would actually test and resolve my problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAPA PROLink Mobile [App]  2019-11-19 13:44

    Horrible working app. Third Galaxy Note I've had it on and third phone that takes forever to capture and locks up half the time. Brand fresh Note 5 now

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAPA PROLink Mobile [App]  2019-11-19 13:44

    I can't seem to obtain to where one would look up parts just decode the VIN. Not impressed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAPA PROLink Mobile [App]  2019-11-19 13:44

    Worked fine with iPhone, not with Android device systems. Very handy application if it worked

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAPA PROLink Mobile [App]  2019-11-19 13:44

    Scanner is correct on a Moto Droid RAZR now with the current modernize but it sticks in an infinite loop of camera focusing and doest not detect a vin, no matter what light is available. We use Napa all day at our and this application is a unbelievable idea but it simply is not ready for fulltime employment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAPA PROLink Mobile [App]  2019-11-19 13:44

    9/19/14. Droid X2 running application still does not work. Wont focus on vin code. Call customer help and told them that their Napa Know how application works just fine and to use the code for cameras in the ProLink app. But ineed guess they dont listen. Oreillys vin scanner application works just fine, so ill just use them. Too poor as we are a Napa Auto Care Center... update: almost 5 months later and it still doesnt work. Beautiful much like lots of Napas parts. SAD.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAPA PROLink Mobile [App]  2019-11-19 13:44

    Edit: Napa listened and fixed the problem I had. Thank you and unbelievable work. Original comment (I like being able to send the car information to Prolink, but when I test and scan a VIN, it puts the camera into a blurry, zoomed, panoramic view and won't scan. Motorola Bionic.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAPA PROLink Mobile [App]  2019-11-19 13:44

    I have sent feedback 3 times with no response. Randomly black screens with Vin stuck at the bottom of my phone until I force stop it. I uninstalled it before it Bricks my phone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAPA PROLink Mobile [App]  2019-11-19 13:44

    Freezes up every time I scan a VIN with my Motorola Razor M.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAPA PROLink Mobile [App]  2019-11-19 13:44

    Worked amazing before I switched phones does not scan vin with note 4 please fix

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAPA PROLink Mobile [App]  2019-11-19 13:44

    Will not capture vins.. have to log in everytime I wanna use it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAPA PROLink Mobile [App]  2019-11-19 13:44

    Would be amazing to use---please fix!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAPA PROLink Mobile [App]  2019-11-19 13:44

    Application is very slow and QR/Bar code reader doesn't work at all. On screen icon or stuff are too sensitive. Scrolling up or down transfers stuff to cart.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAPA PROLink Mobile [App]  2019-11-19 13:44

    Works great! Shows all the information I need. Then the VIN shows up on my desktop under my Napa acc and I can copy and paste to my R.O Writer program,or just write down saves time. Love it! Note 8 has no issue often times it's the camera quality of your phone that won't let you to bar code scan

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAPA PROLink Mobile [App]  2019-11-19 13:44

    Horrible scanning. Maybe obtain 1 out of 20 to scan. Supposed to create things easier but it is not even close. Better off just using pen and paper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAPA PROLink Mobile [App]  2019-11-19 13:44

    They finally got it fixed it works excellent now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAPA PROLink Mobile [App]  2019-11-19 13:44

    What change the menus? It was so easy to use before and now I have to begin it through the play store.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAPA PROLink Mobile [App]  2019-11-19 13:44

    Better then O'Reilly and autozone business apps

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAPA PROLink Mobile [App]  2019-11-19 13:44

    Love the application but even with the android device camra modernize it only works once in a blue moon and when it does it takes about a min or two to capture the vin please fix

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAPA PROLink Mobile [App]  2019-11-19 13:44

    Amazing application when and if it scans the vin. Uninstalled app, reinstalled it then works a few times then doesn't scan again

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAPA PROLink Mobile [App]  2019-11-19 13:44

    They destroyed it with the latest modernize

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAPA PROLink Mobile [App]  2019-11-19 13:44

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAPA PROLink Mobile [App]  2019-11-19 13:44

    I gave up trying to "dazzle" my service department. Almost always have to restart the app. Will capture a VIN maybe 1 out of 20 times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAPA PROLink Mobile [App]  2019-11-19 13:44

    I had a LG lucid2 and this application worked amazing now I have a LG g3 and it is very difficult to scan the barcodes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAPA PROLink Mobile [App]  2019-11-19 13:44

    BAD will not work on Casio Commando locks up have to shut down Phone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAPA PROLink Mobile [App]  2019-11-19 13:44

    Won't scan on a galaxy rugby pro even though photo is in focus.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAPA PROLink Mobile [App]  2019-11-19 13:44

    Very useful for any auto industry position

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAPA PROLink Mobile [App]  2019-11-19 13:44

    Where is the list of vin numbers I have scanned?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAPA PROLink Mobile [App]  2019-11-19 13:44

    This application is probably the most useful application n my phone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAPA PROLink Mobile [App]  2019-11-19 13:44

    First VIN scan in and it won't read. I have six other VIN capture apps and even the worst of those reads it instantly. If I can't cross the first hurdle, I can't obtain down the track to the next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAPA PROLink Mobile [App]  2019-11-19 13:44

    Bar code scanner doesn't work making this application useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAPA PROLink Mobile [App]  2019-11-19 13:44

    Used a long time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAPA PROLink Mobile [App]  2019-11-19 13:44

    Like others, since the update, the VIN scanner is almost useless, where it used to be next to perfection. I end up typing in 90%+ of the VINs. I do like that I can now look up parts, though I rarely do that on my phone. Edit: I thought that the "License Plate" option was only useful IF you had previously inputted the plate. It turns out that it will bring up MOST cars via the plate number, and that is MUCH easier than typing in the entire VIN. This is HUGELY helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAPA PROLink Mobile [App]  2019-11-19 13:44

    Works good. If you keep phone Bout 12 to 18 inches away from bar code,it scans everytime

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAPA PROLink Mobile [App]  2019-11-19 13:44

    Worked well before update, it is clear a person with no auto or truck knowledge wrote or reviewed this update.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAPA PROLink Mobile [App]  2019-11-19 13:44

    Thanks for the QR scanner update. The application even seems to be a bit faster scanning VINs. Much improved speed over all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAPA PROLink Mobile [App]  2019-11-19 13:44

    This application worked amazing with my galaxy note 3. Since upgrading to the galaxy note 4, it doesn't work. As another reviewer stated, the camera just keeps trying to focus. I have, in turn, had to begin using the O'Reilly First Call vin scanner app. It works flawlessly, although I [email protected]#$%! gave you as much car info as this Napa scanner. I've also tried uninstalling and reinstalling several times with no luck.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAPA PROLink Mobile [App]  2019-11-19 13:44

    Worked OK on my Droid RAZR froze sometimes but I got a note 4 latest week and it won't scan Barcodes anymore please fix I have to use the application daily

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAPA PROLink Mobile [App]  2019-11-19 13:44

    Thank you for fixing for lolli pop Samsung galaxy s5

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAPA PROLink Mobile [App]  2019-11-19 13:44

    it's all but guaranteed that when I run it for the first time, the application is going to freeze. After I wait for my phone lock, then I can unblock and run the task manager to slay the NAPA app. After the initial freeze, it works great. Just want I didn't have to go through such a hassle every time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAPA PROLink Mobile [App]  2019-11-19 13:44

    Ok for starters the scanner dose not work on my Motorola photon. Second i think it needs labor times add and parts ordering added Like the napa knowhow application is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAPA PROLink Mobile [App]  2019-11-19 13:44

    I now have a Galaxy S3 and this application is such a pain. About 2 out of 3 times that I scan a VIN, after I scan it, the screen goes black but the VIN shows in a box, I then go to my home-page on my phone and the VIN is still floating there in the box. The only method I know of to obtain rid of it is to reset my phone. If I go back and begin the App, it's just a black screen. Then the VIN is never saved to the website. We also have two accounts, but when I'm logged on I have no idea which one I am logged onto so I have to log-out, then log back in - possibly to the acc that I was already logged into. How about something on the top of the page telling us the acc we are logged in to? Why can't this thing have auto-rotate? This Application is used by mechanics and mechanics are not known for having little fingers, so it's very difficult to accurately type without the auto rotate.Another thing that would be helpful would be if when I'm on the website, when I use a vehicle, it moves to the top of the list. I have quite a few cars on my list and some of them are very infrequent customers, but others come in quite often, but their cars are buried. Also, more room for comments here is needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAPA PROLink Mobile [App]  2019-11-19 13:44

    This is amazing my techs can scan and I'm in office to see what there doing And no more wrong parts because wrong vin or guessing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAPA PROLink Mobile [App]  2019-11-19 13:44

    Its only amazing for one or two scans then it won't read fresh ones it just says its one of the first 2 Vins that you scan

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAPA PROLink Mobile [App]  2019-11-19 13:44

    According to tech line this will not work on android device tablets.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAPA PROLink Mobile [App]  2019-11-19 13:44

    It would be better if we had the option to shop the license plate number and car mileage

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386