Read pro one spanish 4 cd rom box set reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all pro one spanish 4 cd rom box set reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    promptsmart pro [Teleprompter app]  2020-7-14 17:1

    Purchased pro version. Worked ok for a few days. Jumps ahead sometimes, doesn't scroll other times. Then it stopped working altogether. Now it crashes every time we test to begin a page. No response from Promptsmart. Complete waste of time and $$$$

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    moviebox pro [Don't work with Huawei P40 Lite ]  2020-7-24 21:28
    [email protected]

    I test installing said link Google don't need it but add Fb simple I give crap star today. But better kodi amazing for you very simple and don't need payment months

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    cyntrx eld pro []  2020-6-17 16:38
    [email protected]

    this has to be the worst out there. cyntrx can not hold there system working . even when it does like today it is hours behind

    0  


    Add your opinion on pro one spanish 4 cd rom box set or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cuba: I Am Time [4 CD Box Set] []  2020-1-11 20:28

    Received as advertised, in fresh and perfect condition. Arrived a few days before the "scheduled" date. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    At The Close Of A Century [4 CD Box Set] []  2020-1-17 2:8

    This is one masterpiece of a box set. Seventy songs that leave you crying for more. The first disc is a comprehensive summary of the early years. Stevie really adds some unique touches to Dylan's Blowin' In The Wind and the Beatles We Can Work It Out. Discs two and three are just full of prime time material. My gosh almsot the entire Innervisions record is on here. I Believe really stands out here with its softer and spunkier attributes. The Songs In The Key Of Life tracks are a amazing pleasure as well. Then there's the lovely regaae flavored Jammin'. The fourth disc does drop off a bit and I am a small dissappointed that only one track from the badly underrated Conversation Peace CD was Included. However, there is too much amazing material for this to be worthy of anything less than five stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cuba: I Am Time [4 CD Box Set] []  2020-1-11 20:28

    This is truly an eclectic collection of the diversity that makes not only the Cuban music, but its people.Of course, it does not contain the classical compositions of Ernesto Lecuona (I recommend Lecuona plays Lecuona,) amongst other Cuban musicians of various does justice with respect to the melody of the early 20th century, to the latter years of musicans under Castro's BIG eye.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    At The Close Of A Century [4 CD Box Set] []  2020-1-17 2:8

    This is one of the best collections you can own----the recording quality is high, and there's just something about Stevie's rich, attractive voice that cheers and energizes you, whether as background melody or cranked up to fill the air! I begin dancing to the melody sometimes, I can't support it! Songs like 'My Cherie Amour' and 'Golden Lady' are particularly evocative, especially to those of us who grew up hearing them. Stevie is a national treasure and, fortunately, a prolific artist. I just love him on this set, and you will too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    At The Close Of A Century [4 CD Box Set] []  2020-1-17 2:8

    What a unbelievable compilation of Stevie Wonder! In addition to 70 songs, there is a comprehensive book with Stevie's story that contained a lot of facts I had no idea about. For instance--did you know he was nearly killed being driven to an engagement by his cousin? I also love the fact that the songs are beautiful much in the they were released, starting with Fingertips Pt 1 &2, and ending with How Come, How Long. By using this format, you can really see (no pun intended) how Stevie's melody progressed and improved.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    At The Close Of A Century [4 CD Box Set] []  2020-1-17 2:8

    As a Stevie Wonder fan, this is a fabulous collection to have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cuba: I Am Time [4 CD Box Set] []  2020-1-11 20:28

    IF you can obtain this CD set, it will bring the island of Cuba to you. It's gallery of songs are amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cuba: I Am Time [4 CD Box Set] []  2020-1-11 20:28

    Both the actual pack (a look-a-like cigar case) and the collection of songs, are beautiful impressive. The set touches on virtually every sound there, give or take; and nice photos on the cd slips that cover different old land layouts. Worth a get, especially if you can obtain it at a amazing like I did. In fact, if you can obtain it at a nice price, jump on it! Got it as a bonus for someone, and now I might me a second. Much better than expected. I'll warn you, I'm not an expert on the melody there, just so you know; but I thought it was really well place together in every way; style, music, images, and background information if you obtain the insert booklet (some vendors may inform you they don't have them). Either way, a amazing purchase! It makes you feel it in you, like you're there years ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    At The Close Of A Century [4 CD Box Set] []  2020-1-17 2:8

    Superb box set - 4 discs exploding with well-chosen content, no filler, exceptional sound quality, elegant booklet thick with terrific images and useful information, sharp packaging. In 56 years, Stevie Wonder has woven himself into the American flag, everyone has a favorite song by "Little Stevie," we feel, in a sense, that he belongs to us and we to him. Because of this, it is simple to forget that he has been a revolutionary and constantly evolving creative dynamo for decades, touching millions of listeners and influencing an untold number of evie Wonder and I are almost exactly the same age, born a week apart; I've had the pleasure of being show for every step of his journey. I remember being 13, listening to a transistor radio (look it up), and hearing Fingertips Part II blaring out of an AM radio station. The energy, excitement, and pure funk were irresistible. (Turns out Marvin Gaye was playing drums on that track!) The Top 40 years as Motown's kid prodigy are covered particularly well in this box set.When Wonder turned 21, he created the smartest decision of his life, and acted with wonderful courage. Barry Gordy was running a plantation at Motown, exercising his special bonus for exploitation with regal power. Like Marvin Gaye, Stevie Wonder battled for complete independence, total creative control and ownership of all his material - Motown heresy. His first album reflecting the fresh relationship, Melody Of My Mind, was completely groundbreaking, and Talking Book, which followed, was otherworldly and nearly perfect. (Blame It On The Sun, from Talking Book, sadly did not create the chop here.) This raises another point. Even though this compilation has been collected with tremendous care, there are still omissions. (Where is With Each Beat Of My Heart?) Wonder has been so prolific and so consistently amazing that even 4 discs cannot do him justice; e disks move chronologically, walking you through the evolution of a man who embodies the concept of a "complete package." Certainly he's a gifted performer, and a unbelievable singer who holds nothing back. But his ability to compose a hit song is nothing short of masterful; it seems so easy when he does it. Most significant of all, I think, is the ability to roam the emotional landscape fearlessly - inviting us inside. Wonder makes himself vulnerable in a method that is virtually unknown. He takes you as high as you can stand and swoops down low to the locations that could break you in half. Most of all, Small Stevie embraces life as it is. (As a kid he used to climb trees and create his mother crazy with fear.) Personally I'm fond of Ribbon In The Sky but frankly, with Stevie, you simply can't go wrong.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    At The Close Of A Century [4 CD Box Set] []  2020-1-17 2:8

    Stevie Wonder is one of those rare artists that believes you can change the globe through melody (U2, the Clash, Bob Marley and others are like him). He believes that melody is such a strong force that it maybe the only thing that can unite the world. Stevie attempted and succeeded on a lot of levels in doing that. His song, "Happy Birthday" actually support us obtain MLK day in the US. He also took risks in his career for being active in black and not good people causes. His work on behalf of Africa is deserving of praise. Such a amazing man, who is humble about melody deserves to be called one of the greatest artists ever and this collection explains why. Each cd represents an era in Stevie's career. All the melody is AWESOME, but his development is what set him apart from his peers. I mean, can we honestly say that Elvis got better as his career went along. No, we can't say that. But we can say that about Stevie. This collection shows why I think that Stevie Wonder is the BEST R&B and POP artist ever!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    At The Close Of A Century [4 CD Box Set] []  2020-1-17 2:8

    Stevie! So enjoying this beautifully done project I didn't know I would also obtain a image book with a couple of amazing articles about Stevie. As I always do there is one town that I play again and again and again and again because it's the songs I was into when I was a young girl. Gotta love Stevie

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    At The Close Of A Century [4 CD Box Set] []  2020-1-17 2:8

    Amazing to add to my collection

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cuba: I Am Time [4 CD Box Set] []  2020-1-11 20:28

    Amazing sound

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    At The Close Of A Century [4 CD Box Set] []  2020-1-17 2:8

    Box sets are supposed to be comprehensive. There are not very a lot of individuals who could do such a set of works without some filler. Not so here. Amazingly, Stevie Wonder's set, aptly titled to reference the past century (since he has recorded in most of it) even at four discs could have added a fifth or a even a sixth without losing a single step. With the same number of discs as the two volumes of Original Musicquarium, this set seems to span a longer time, and still contain more starts as it must with the joyous songs which created Small Stevie Wonder the young legend: "Fingertips", "Uptight" and "Shoo-Be-Do-Be-Doo-Da-Day". Then some more mature love songs like "I was Created to Love Her" and "My Cherie Amour", and then serious works from Fulfillingness First Finale and the masterpieces of Innervisions and Songs in the Key of Life. It also contains his later works from Hotter Than July and stening to all this create you realize just how much amazing melody Wonder has recorded over an wonderful four or five decades. Sadly, though, the inescapable conclusion which I reached is that most of the best of his body of work came earlier. It would be unfair of us to expect every album to be an Innerisions or a S.I.T.K.O.L. It is kinda sad, though to listen and learn that he has not come up much of late which is as amazing as the melody of the sixties and is a amazing set by any standards. Unless your library has each and every Stevie Wonder album, this is a worthwhile purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    At The Close Of A Century [4 CD Box Set] []  2020-1-17 2:8

    Beginning and beyond this is a timeless catalogue of all the hits - if you are a first time listened to Stevie Wonder - this is an educational masterpiece!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practice Makes Perfect Beginning Spanish with CD-ROM []  2020-1-31 1:0

    First allow me say that I thing several the Practice makes Excellent Spanish series are first rate. Dorothy Richmond's books for example are excellent. So I was very surprised and disappointed with this e book itself is just exercises based on the CD and the overall program concept I feel is poor. Basically a lot of of the categories are started by tossing out 20-40 nouns for you to memorize and even if they were relevant categories of nouns this would be a poor method to learn. For instance in chapter 3 you have to memorize how to say not just where you are from but where you "originated" from using a list of 40 various countries. This must be because the authors feel in central america as in the united states, on first introductions people rarely ask where you are from but instead ask where did your family originate from. So our lesson is to "memorize" how to say you originated from any of 40 various countries so you can say something related to "I am from Bismarck North Dakota but my family originates from Portugal, Greece, Poland and Russia." Ridiculous first spite the not good quality of the book the true sore spot to this pack is the CD. Written for Mcgraw Hill by Interactive Works it is antiquated that looks like it was written in the early 90s. Instead of clear text and responsiveness you obtain text that is overlayed on background pictures and slow fade ins and outs for every menu, action or mouse move. The audio plugin is so poorly written that when you press the listen button it doesn't play, it just opens a player that sits on top of the text your trying to read or learn and hides it. If you wish to listen you press the play button. To move forward or back during playback you must somehow grab the little pointer on the slider as it moves and then move it. Not as simple as it sounds on a rapidly moving pointer and I haven't seen an audio plugin like this in 15 years. All this might be acceptable for some old cheesy entertainment but has no put in business or education when your trying to be as productive as possible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practice Makes Perfect Beginning Spanish with CD-ROM []  2020-1-31 1:0

    I couldn't search any specific instructions as to how to obtain started so I inserted the CD-ROM and hoped for the best. After a few mins a sign came on that told me to "click here to install". I clicked there and another sign came on that said installation might take a few minutes. I assumed that the small circle going around meant that it was just a matter of time. After about five mins of watching the circle go around I decided to take a shower while waiting. After that it was still going around. So I stopped the installation, restarted the computer, and started over. When the circle started going around I decided to have dinner and then come back. When I did the circle was still going around. I have not been able to search any helpful instructions as to what to test next. I did obtain a notice that the problem was automatically being reported to Apple. Don't know it they will contact me or not. My computer is the relatively fresh iMac OS X Ver 10.9.5 so I wouldn't think that is the problem. Of course if I search out that I am the issue I will delete this review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practice Makes Perfect Beginning Spanish with CD-ROM []  2020-1-31 1:0

    An perfect resource for someone (and elderly someone) who wants to add Spanish literacy to his life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practice Makes Perfect Beginning Spanish with CD-ROM []  2020-1-31 1:0

    A amazing beginer book which thoroughly covers the basics. Add in a spanish podcast and some conversation practice and you have a decent foundation at a budget price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practice Makes Perfect Beginning Spanish with CD-ROM []  2020-1-31 1:0

    I was very excited for this book to come out after teaching myself through Practice Makes Perfect's Primary Spanish. I really liked how Primary Spanish listed all the vocab words at the beginning of the chapter, extra ones for each exercise, and clearly explained each exercise. I highly recommend that book as I was able to teach myself the basics of Spanish without a ter taking a few months off, I thought Beginning Spanish would be the "perfect" method to obtain me back in to it. Instead, it throws you right in with a list of Spanish words and no definitions to practice articles. Then it starts asking for the names of stores. This book might be amazing if you're an advanced speaker looking for a refresher course, or if you're working with a teacher and have other sources. On your own as a beginner, not so e CD is decent, which is what bumped this up to two stars, but it doesn't go along with what's in the workbook at all. Also as far as I can search it still doesn't list the vocab words by chapter, so if you're like me and don't know a lot of the words going in you have to type each one in and look it up individually. Not a amazing method to learn!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practice Makes Perfect Beginning Spanish with CD-ROM []  2020-1-31 1:0

    This book really helped me to continue learning [email protected]#$%!&? is simple to follow and simple to read. It is the excellent book to add to your library. After studying this book, right away you will feel comfortable using what you have learned. The book is organized in a method to create learning spanish simple and fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practice Makes Perfect Beginning Spanish with CD-ROM []  2020-1-31 1:0

    This is a needed text book for my student's homeschool Spanish 1 course. I am COMPLETELY and THOROUGHLY CONFUSED!!! The instructions may as well have been written in Spanish because the verbal "lessons" and exercises on the cd DO NOT reflect the lessons in the book with enough practical practice to have a CLUE as to how to respond the questions in each lesson!! I AM SO CONFUSED!!! I have taken Spanish classes years ago, and yet I can NOT seem to figure out how my student with no previous Spanish lessons is supposed to know how to correctly and knowledgeably respond the questions in each lesson, esp. if all he's given to study with are dialogues (verbal and written) in SPANISH?! I am trying to respond the questions on lesson 1-1, "nouns and articles" and I am completely discombobulated!The very first question on the cd (should you manage to search the questions, after unsuccessfully navigating through and through the cd and all it's archaic find menus and arrows and barely legible drop-down links and pages...) asks the student to "tell what the bonus is by forming sentences using es and the noun with its corresponding indefinite article." WHAAAAAAAT!? I am simply anted, there is a "show questions and answers" link on this digital page, but is THIS how the student is supposed to "learn" how/what to do on the following questions, or how to respond each question informatively as opposed to an "educated" guess?I am quite disappointed in the overall "organization" of this curriculum, the exclusion of thorough instructions on how to use the cd-rom and/or the book, the exclusion of BEGINNER info for completely "new to Spanish" users, the zone of the stuff within the workings of the cd, and so much more.......

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practice Makes Perfect Beginning Spanish with CD-ROM []  2020-1-31 1:0

    It isn't beginning [email protected]#$%!&? is only beginning spanish if you are spanish. I would call this intermediate spanish. I'm very disappointed. I don't wish to sit and google the whole book. I bought an other book Simple spanish step by step by the same company and that to me is beginning spanish. That reminds me of how they would teach it in school. I learned German (which was worthless now), but that is the method they taught us German. They didn't just throw us into a book of all German. So this book gets a huge thumbs down. I'm glad I got a used copy of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practice Makes Perfect Beginning Spanish with CD-ROM []  2020-1-31 1:0

    Text is fine, though not especially user friendly. CD "Analisis" is blunt, to-the-point, but with no helpful insights. CD "Listen" function works only about 80% if the time.Spanish Vocabulary' though it contains no CD, does a better job of explaining content.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practice Makes Perfect Beginning Spanish with CD-ROM []  2020-1-31 1:0

    My issue is not so much with the book, as with the CD-ROM. I agree with the previous reviewer, the CD looks like the 1990's. And it simply doesn't work as advertised. Shame on you McGraw Hill. I like a puzzle, and to use the book is a puzzle and a challenge which is not such a poor thing. Huge thumbs down on the CD-ROM.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Chess Box [2 CD Box Set] []  2020-1-18 23:28

    Although kinda light in quantity of melody (only 36 tracks) the tracks selected are easily some of Dixon's best songwriting. Not only do you obtain some of his solo material but you obtain the obvious co-credit work he did.... Small Walter, Muddy Waters, Howlin' Wolf, Etc... and some work that I wasn't personally aware of by Bo Diddley, Otis Rush, Koko Taylor, Etc... Being a casual fan of the blues I was first exposed to Dixon's work by Zeppelin and other 70's hard rock artists who definitely picked his body of work to death. It's amazing to hear some of these tunes in their original form by the original artists who first recorded them (Wang Dang Doodle by Koko Taylor is amazing). For hardcore or even casual fans of the blues I highly recommend this set. It's extremely well place together and the material gathered ranges from 1951-1965 by several artists so it's nice to just place on and allow it play through because it keeps it interesting and new without sounding redundant or repetitive. *****

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Chess Box [2 CD Box Set] []  2020-1-18 23:28

    WILLIE DIXON-THE CHESS BOX: Two discs hardly constitute a "box"...perhaps CHESS SET would have been a more imaginative title, but there's certainly no denying the immense quality of work here. WILLIE DIXON, CHESS RECORDS' "go-to" producer, backing musician, and most prolific songwriter penned more stone cold blues classics than anyone else in the business. This roadhouse ready anthology features groundbreakers, hip-shakers, and money-makers from MUDDY WATERS, KOKO TAYLOR, LITTLE WALTER, and HOWLIN' WOLF, who all benefited from DIXON's guidance and keen commercial sense. WANG DANG DOODLE, YOU SHOOK ME, HOOCHIE COOCHIE MAN, LITTLE RED ROOSTER, BACK DOOR MAN, YOU CAN'T JUDGE A BOOK BY ITS COVER, I AIN'T SUPERSTITIOUS, SPOONFUL and SEVENTH SON are all boisterous slabs of CHICAGO grit that place CHESS on the map, providing a foundation for rock & roll in the process. These hot links (including a few sung by DIXON himself) were vigorously tackled by the burgeoning British Invasion crowd...everyone from CREAM and SAVOY BROWN to ZEPPELIN and THE STONES...and have been mined endlessly by every generation of roots oriented musicians since.RATING: FIVE SPOONFULS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Chess Box [2 CD Box Set] []  2020-1-18 23:28

    Like a lot of blues musicians, Willie Dixon had an interesting background. He was born, and spent his childhood, here in Vicksburg. He never had formal melody education, but a local carpenter taught him harmony singing. Dixon sang bass in a local gospel quartet. Along the way, he served a couple stretches on Mississippi prison farms. He started his career as a heavyweight boxer in Chicago, but switched to melody and played bass, part of the time as a house musician.Dixon started out as a studio bass player with Chess Records when it was a fledgling company started by the Chess brothers. The show set contains 36 songs written by Dixon, and performed by a dozens of artists in addition to Dixon including Muddy Waters (Hoochie Coochie Man, etc.), Howlin Wolf (I Ain't Superstitious, etc.), Bo Diddley (Pretty Thing, and You Can't Tell a Book by its Cover), Koko Taylor (Wang Dang Doodle) and a lot of e boxed set is a must addition for your collection if you have a serious interest in blues. It also makes a amazing gift.I would note that the Vicksburg Blues Society and others served as co-sponsors of the Willie Dixon Wang Dang Doodle Blues Festival held in Vicksburg in 2006. The Town of Vicksburg has added a Willie Dixon mural to the murals on the Mississippi River floodwall near Catfish Row (the southern end of The Delta). The mursl, featuring the legendary Blue Room in the background, was painted by the noted mural artist Robert Dafford under the sponsorship of local blues patrons Ray and Nancy an added note, since originally writing this review I have been surprised by the number of people in Vicksburg (his hometown) who seem to be unaware of the set. I bought two this year (2011) to use as Christmas presents. They were much appreciated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Chess Box [2 CD Box Set] []  2020-1-18 23:28

    I have to admit that I didn't know what I was missing until I bought this collection. While I have had Muddy Waters, Elmore James, Albert King and others I was simply unaware of Willie Dixon and his contribution to the globe of Blues. While other artists were the first to record some of these songs, Willie Dixon is the writer. His work was a huge influence on Led Zeppelin even if they didn't wish to admit it. Spoonful is a Blues classic done by a lot of including some rock bands like Cream. You Can't Judge a Book happens to be on the Kenny Wayne Shepherd album released this month. Hoochie Coochie man is another song done by so a lot of other artists including Jimi Hendrix. If you're serious about the Blues this is a must have! I can't believe I didn't it til this year. Willie Dixon - an all time Blues Great!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Chess Box [2 CD Box Set] []  2020-1-18 23:28

    The melody on these 2 discs are incredible. It swings so well and hard,that the listener will fell into a trance. The best blues musicians playson these songs. Everyone should listen to this music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Chess Box [2 CD Box Set] []  2020-1-18 23:28

    If you love the Blues AND you love Willie Dixon, this is one set ya' gotta have! After hearing Willie's "I Am The Blues" we wanted to hear more. From the reviews of this set and of course, all those who are also there singing his songs, decided to obtain this collection. It's PERFECT and not a "filler" song on either disc. There are two discs with a really amazing booklet, several neat images of the other performers, plus some amazing information about Willie. Thought it would be a smaller CD size set but this comes as a box about 12.5 inches square, so it will not fit your CD rack, but the two discs have their own case and you can place them in the rack with the others and place the box and booklet in with your other box sets. Now, about the melody itself. The songs are listed on the Amazon website along with who performs them, so won't go into that part, except to say everything there are favorites. Amazing sound quality and original recordings, so you obtain the true sound. Hope these discs are well made....as they will be getting a LOT OF PLAY! A lot of of these performers and Willie Dixon are on "The American Folk Blues Festival" DVd's, including some of these songs, that is also from Amazon and a MUST HAVE for anyone who loves the blues, to see such unbelievable artists while they were performing in Europe in the early 60's.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Chess Box [2 CD Box Set] []  2020-1-18 23:28

    Classic material well presented.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Chess Box [2 CD Box Set] []  2020-1-18 23:28

    Because Willie Dixon wrote, (or co-wrote), produced, and played on most of these tracks, it is one of Chess's strongest compilations. The Bo Diddley track, "Pretty Thing" is just an astonishing, simple, yet profound, piece of musical art. WDs ability to draw the genius out of the artists he worked with is everywhere evident on this CD. The more you play it, the more you will hear from Willie Dixon and these timeless artists.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Chess Box [2 CD Box Set] []  2020-1-18 23:28

    Amazing pics and history I can't search anywhere else on the internet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Chess Box [2 CD Box Set] []  2020-1-18 23:28

    A historical library of one of the greatest Blues writers ever. You will listen and say to yourself, more often than not, "wow - he wrote that too?" Amazing performances - this set is timeless and will also be a joy to listen to - even if you aren't a blues lover like I am. Amazing performances on every track.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glencairn Whisky Glass, Set of 4 in One Gift Box []  2020-1-10 20:30

    Bought this as a bonus for my father-in-law who is getting in to single malt scotches and did not know these Glencairn glasses are for this exact reason... to smell the scotch and “nose” it before drinking it. We had a amazing night of sampling and bringing out the flavors and aromas of the scotches he had available. Amazing quality and delivered by Amazon Prime just in time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glencairn Whisky Glass, Set of 4 in One Gift Box []  2020-1-10 20:30

    These glasses are just as advertised...very nice. They got to me all in one piece (something I was quite concerned about) and it does lend a feeling of added sophistication when trying/drinking different spirits.I would definitely again...and may do so, as a bonus for someone else.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glencairn Whisky Glass, Set of 4 in One Gift Box []  2020-1-10 20:30

    I researched these Glencairn glasses and now I swear by them. I use them to nose not only whiskey, bourbon, rye, but also high quality tequilas. If you want to nose and appreciate, use these beauties. Will another set of four just in case. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glencairn Whisky Glass, Set of 4 in One Gift Box []  2020-1-10 20:30

    They cradle the spirits I put in them perfectly...the bases mold perfectly in thumb and forefinger allowing the temperature of the contents to remain steady and unheated...from first sip to finish you will have fun whatever you drink from them....fragile but sturdy just the same....I love mine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glencairn Whisky Glass, Set of 4 in One Gift Box []  2020-1-10 20:30

    Very nice set. I purchased for my son-in-law's birthday and he was extremely pleased. Excellent size, weight and feel for tasting and sipping fine whiskey, bourbon and scotch. The box is nothing more than a bonus box (advertised to be just a bonus box) so that was fine. Its amazing to shop the glasses in between use. The was below comparable glassware. I would recommend these to any whisky, bourbon or scotch tasters or sippers!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glencairn Whisky Glass, Set of 4 in One Gift Box []  2020-1-10 20:30

    Bought these glasses for a display created out of wood, looks great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glencairn Whisky Glass, Set of 4 in One Gift Box []  2020-1-10 20:30

    These are legit Glencairn whiskey glasses with the etching on the bottom. In my opinion this set is the method to go because of the and the fact that they are packaged nicely. Other listings were one or two at a time and just came in primary cardboard packaging. If you're looking for a bonus for a whiskey lover you can't go wrong with these.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glencairn Whisky Glass, Set of 4 in One Gift Box []  2020-1-10 20:30

    When I received my order, I was a small worried because one of the corners of the box was smashed in. I was happily surprised to search all four glasses intact. So far, these have been my fresh go to glasses when sipping bourbon. As of now, I would definitely recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glencairn Whisky Glass, Set of 4 in One Gift Box []  2020-1-10 20:30

    These are what you wish for enjoying a $100+ bottle of scotch. No, they aren't huge, but they're meant for getting the most out of a little amount at a gentlemanly affair, not getting wasted. Don't test to drink something and nasty in them, because you'll be treated to the full bouquet of whatever you place in them.I was a bit worried about whether or not they were true Glencairn or counterfeit, but as far as I can tell, they are real. All four of mine arrived in amazing eers!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glencairn Whisky Glass, Set of 4 in One Gift Box []  2020-1-10 20:30

    Very nice set of Glencairn glasses. This is part of a graduation bonus for a Ph.D. graduate student. Think the graduate will be satisfied with the startup bar pack we're putting together for him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bullfrogs & Butterflies 4-CD Set []  2020-1-17 2:34

    I listened to these as a child and now mom wants to do a little small song and recitation for the school grade promotions at the end of the year with a couple of songs and these came to mind. Already listened to them and they are just as amazing as I remembered. If you have children or Grand children these would definitely be an asset to the collection. If you just wish to hear some of the melody that you played as a child this set will do the trick as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bullfrogs & Butterflies 4-CD Set []  2020-1-17 2:34

    I love to be able to share these songs with my grandkids! I grew up with these songs, and now I am able to pass them on! What a joy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bullfrogs & Butterflies 4-CD Set []  2020-1-17 2:34

    Delightful and unbelievable music. Children love this melody and adults as well! Floyd frog the born-again pollywog and Bonnie butterfly share stories and sing songs. Who can forget Floyd's story of The Exodus and his great-great-great grandfroggers?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bullfrogs & Butterflies 4-CD Set []  2020-1-17 2:34

    A bonus for our 7 yr old grandchildren. They love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bullfrogs & Butterflies 4-CD Set []  2020-1-17 2:34

    I grew up on Agapeland melody (Psalty Songbook and Bullfrogs & Butterflies). When I had my daughter, I knew that I wanted her to grow up listening to the same praise and worship songs I heard as a small girl. My daughter is only an infant at this point, but I intend to play this in my home and vehicle so that I support fill her heart with melody that is uplifting and praise-filled. I wish her to have fun her childhood for as long as possible...she has all the time in the globe to learn about Taylor Swift and (God-forbid) Miley Cyrus or some boy-band.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bullfrogs & Butterflies 4-CD Set []  2020-1-17 2:34

    I was completely shocked to finally search this CD set. Almost 40 years ago, I purchased the albums for my daughters. They loved the melody and we played the songs all of the time. Now, my grandsons are enjoying the same songs, on CDs. Your children will love Agapeland melody too...especially the Bullfrogs & Butterflies series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bullfrogs & Butterflies 4-CD Set []  2020-1-17 2:34

    We're so glad we can introduce our children to these cds. Love them!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bullfrogs & Butterflies 4-CD Set []  2020-1-17 2:34

    The discs themselves seem to be unscratched, but none of the CDs were shrink wrapped and every single one of the cases arrived crushed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bullfrogs & Butterflies 4-CD Set []  2020-1-17 2:34

    Cute reminders of the past. I also bought the record because someone stated that the record had more depth and the cd's weren't like the original. Not true. I wasted buying the vinyl record. Oh well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bullfrogs & Butterflies 4-CD Set []  2020-1-17 2:34

    These are classics. I raised my children with these on vinyl. Now buying for my grandkids on cd!!Just wonderful!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Golden Songs of Googoosh, Volume 2 "4 CD Pack" [ Box Set] []  2020-1-23 3:57

    I love it too !!! But there's one song that I am looking for and I hope that it's on it !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Golden Songs of Hayedeh Vol. 2, 4 CD Pack, Box Set []  2020-1-23 3:57

    TOO SAD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Golden Songs of Googoosh, Volume 2 "4 CD Pack" [ Box Set] []  2020-1-23 3:57

    We are so lucky to have you. These songs are the anthems of our lives!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Golden Songs of Hayedeh, Vol. 1, 4 CD Pack, Box Set []  2020-7-28 21:33

    very poor sound quality, its awful. I am really disappointed as I thought for the i am paying should have much better quality

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Golden Songs of Googoosh, Volume 2 "4 CD Pack" [ Box Set] []  2020-1-23 3:57

    Very amazing quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Golden Songs of Hayedeh, Vol. 1, 4 CD Pack, Box Set []  2020-7-28 21:33

    Awesome...I loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Discovering Shakespeare [CD-ROM] []  2019-12-8 19:27

    Don't waste your on this. It isn't even worth a penny and the shipping. It is that is must have been created twenty years ago. Not only is the program cheesy and archaic, it doesn't actually provide much information. You have to sit through audio presentations and you would obtain a billion times more info out of a single book on Shakespeare than from this. This is more like something a five year old kid might appreciate and frankly, if you are looking for something for such a kid this could work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Discovering Shakespeare [CD-ROM] []  2019-12-8 19:27

    How a lot of languages are used to producing Shakespeare's works? This is a useful start. Check it with the Shakespeare discography.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Spanish Review and Practice with CD-ROM, Second Edition (UItimate Review & Reference Series) []  2020-1-25 17:8

    I used this as a refresher for myself two weeks before the begin of my senior year as I was taking AP Spanish. I also used it to study for my tests throughout the year. I would say it was one of my most necessary aides in getting an 'A' for the year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Spanish Review and Practice with CD-ROM, Second Edition (UItimate Review & Reference Series) []  2020-1-25 17:8

    I got this book after my Spanish teacher recommended it to me. I'm preparing for a try & just need to clean up little info in my is book comes with a CD with a practice try & other resources. The practice try helped me pinpoint what locations I required to work on.I've never seen a book that is so simple to reference for the zone I need to practice. It has lots of examples and exercises & has the answers in the back so I can really check my progress. I highly recommend this book to anyone who is serious about improving their [email protected]#$%!& has been worth every penny!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Spanish Review and Practice with CD-ROM, Second Edition (UItimate Review & Reference Series) []  2020-1-25 17:8

    I have gone through this book multiple times and have found fresh info each time. I use the interactive cd to support try my knowledge. I have been studying Spanish all my life, and this is one of a few books that seem to cover everything!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Spanish Review and Practice with CD-ROM, Second Edition (UItimate Review & Reference Series) []  2020-1-25 17:8

    Trying to learn Spanish and need all the support I can get.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Spanish Review and Practice with CD-ROM, Second Edition (UItimate Review & Reference Series) []  2020-1-25 17:8

    It’s a amazing book, but man, it is dry as the Sahara. And it’s so intense. My brain hurts after 30 mins of practices. There has ro be method to create this less painful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Spanish Review and Practice with CD-ROM, Second Edition (UItimate Review & Reference Series) []  2020-1-25 17:8

    I am thrilled to allow others know that the CD-ROM is available for once you have purchased the kindle ver (only available for Kindle Fire, Android device Tablets, iPad, PC and Mac...so not for regular Kindles). When you the sample version, you will see a page saying something like "for the CD-ROM content for the ebook here" (this is after the copyright page, not visible in the sample view on amazon). Once you the book, this becomes a working link (as I look now it might be at the end of the purchased ver of the book)that takes you to the McGraw Hill www service where you will be asked for the book's ISBN, which can be found underneath the link in the book that you had just clicked. The book will then be retrieved, and you will be asked for your email address, to which they will send a link, and once you on that your will start. It's a zip file, around 128 Mb. Once you unpack it, on setup.exe and it will install on your computer. I had zero issues with the or installation (PC), and the program is fully functional. It includes the audio, the exercises, the diagnostic and review tests. As far as I know, the audio can only be listened to through the program itself, so no separate Mp3 files (unfortunately no listening on the go). There is a desktop shortcut and the program's installed under McGraw Hill in Program a side note, I read the license agreement, and the program is treated "as a book." This means that while the program can be installed on more than one computer, no more than one person (computer) can use it at the same time. You are also allowed to create a back-up copy for yourself. I found this to be for the book, it is the exact copy of the printed version, which is why it isn't available as a regular Kindle book. It is gorgeous on my 10" smartphone screen, with smooth side swipe page turning, as with a regular book. On the Kindle for PC, the default size is at 80%, which is when the page turning is smooth with the mouse scroll button. If enlarged, however, and most likely you will enlarge it because the print at 80% is quite small, page turning is no longer as smooth with the mouse scroll. However, nothing is chop off, nothing is missing, everything is clear and legible, including any lists or tables. With the left-hand "Contents" links on Kindle for PC, it is simple to jump from chapter to chapter, including the appendices and respond for content, I really wanted this book with the CD. After sampling and looking over at least 20 books (made me appreciate how much work instructors place into picking out a text), I knew this was the one for me. I learned Spanish over a decade ago, but with disuse I unfortunately lost much of it. I found that a lot of of the basics came back rather quickly, but other subjects need a lot more work. I like how this book jumps right in with learning, explaining things in a direct manner, and since I learn best by doing, I like the a lot of exercises included. The CD-ROM has extra exercises, and the audio portion contains verbal exercises with long enough pauses to give you time to think about the respond (the audio transcripts are written down in the program on that specific audio's page). Add to that the additional content available on McGraw Hill's www service (in addition to the CDs, this is actually even without purchase) and I was sold. I was also delighted to see that there is also a chapter on idioms, and a practice section on the CD-ROM with sounds that support you listen for (vowel) sounds that sound much the same for English speakers, but are clearly various sounding for Spanish speakers. I don't think this is the book for you if you're looking for travel phrases, but it is amazing for really learning the language in more depth. As a complete beginner it may not be enough, though I think it could be very helpful along side another book. There is no one excellent language book, but I search this one to be very e best part, though, is you don't have to take my word for it. Download the sample, then go to the McGraw Hill Professional www service (), on languages and begin the audio study player (opens in a fresh window). Then on "Spanish," then in the first drop down menu select "for study and review" then in the second drop down menu select the first "Ultimate Spanish Review and Practice" for the content, or the second one for a sample of the audio found on the CD-ROM. The publishers have also provided almost 3 full chapters in the sample, so you can really take your time and see if it's right for you.I have to say that I don't work for McGraw Hill, nor the authors of this book, and I payed full for my copy. My glowing review reflects that I am just thrilled that a publisher, and authors, created certain that the electronic ver of this book is not an inferior product to the printed version, that no content is missing, and all for an extremely reasonable (as we all know so often is not the case). When they have the Kindle versions with CD for the Spanish and Italian language books in the series, I will those as well. I hope other publishers will take note. As a hint in future instances, since I could search no official info as to whether the CD-ROM content is available or not for Kindle, I asked customer service (chat). They couldn't respond my question, so they gave me a possibility to obtain a within 7 days if the content was not available. I will be certain to ask again in related circumstances if this info is not clearly stated in the product description. Hope this was helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Spanish Review and Practice with CD-ROM, Second Edition (UItimate Review & Reference Series) []  2020-1-25 17:8

    I really love this book! I like it because it has more up to date terms! I like the fact that it has a CD, which has been really helpful. I haven't finished the book yet, but so far what I like to do is: do a chapter in the book and then reinforce it with the same chapter on the CD. The CD practice is various than the book, but it reviews the general chapter. This book was recommended to me by my Spanish tutor! I have two years of Spanish and had forgotten some because I started studying French. I do recommend this book as a review or as a companion to any level Spanish class because it is a amazing review! I want all the McGrawHill Practice Makes Excellent Books had CD companions, definitely worth a small additional money. The French edition is also amazing and is not just a repeat of the Spanish edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Spanish Review and Practice with CD-ROM, Second Edition (UItimate Review & Reference Series) []  2020-1-25 17:8

    I bought two spanish books since authors have various teaching methods. This one is more of a reading and less of a visual type of book. It's always best to obtain various styles of teaching from various books if you have the money, otherwise just stay with this one. It's amazing for brushing up on spanish.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Spanish Review and Practice with CD-ROM, Second Edition (UItimate Review & Reference Series) []  2020-1-25 17:8

    This is a unbelievable review and reference for anyone who has studied Spanish in the past and wants to brush up and improve their skills. I had four years of Spanish in highschool (50 years ago) and have since read a few books in Spanish with the aid of a dictionary. I am now taking a conversation class and this book is very, very helpful. I strongly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Spanish Review and Practice with CD-ROM, Second Edition (UItimate Review & Reference Series) []  2020-1-25 17:8

    This book has been the most helpful book Ive ever used to learn Spanish! Love it! Amazing practices and perfect explanations!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Latin Oldies Trilogy [3 CD Box Set] []  2020-2-2 22:34

    I didn't like some of the recordings. I would not recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    St. Matthew Passion [3 CD Box Set] []  2020-2-1 23:59

    A unbelievable production ....... packed perfectly and thus arrived safely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    St. Matthew Passion [3 CD Box Set] []  2020-2-1 23:59

    Really one of the best record of Bachs Matthäus Passion ! I have waiting a long time till i can this record

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Complete Webern [6 CD Box Set] []  2020-1-13 19:48

    What a magnificent collection - musically and sonically it nears perfection. And the packaging is superb - beautiful, innovative and sturdy, with an exhaustive 200+ page booklet that contains the text for all the sung works. Would that all CD box sets were like this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best Of Classical [3 CD Box Set] []  2020-1-23 2:54

    I'm as forgiving as the next man concerning a mistake, but I do have a issue with my product. Disks 1 + 3 are outstanding. The melody is nice and the sound quality is amazing enough for me, because I'm not that guy that can discern the difference in sound quality like a snob.Disk 2, however, had a few issues of its own, and I didn't need to be an audiophile to message them. About halfway through the recording, it seems as if the recording technician was checking for (and found) a loose connection on the mixer board, moved it around a lot, totally unplugged it for a few seconds, and then plugged it back in... It would have been comical had I not for sounded like something I might have done for my own listening pleasure, since I am no professional, but I would never have thought to charge the public for them like they did. Fortunately, they weren't that expensive. I just skip disk 2... Like I said, I can forgive a mistake, but I can't stand someone who pretends that they never created that mistake in the first place.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best Of Classical [3 CD Box Set] []  2020-1-23 2:54

    Excellant for simple listening while doing paper work !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Chopin [5 CD Box Set] []  2020-1-23 2:59

    Normally I would avoid things like this -- a five-CD set that attempts to summarize a composer's work. But with this Chopin set, that's not the method to look at it. What you really obtain in this set are (mostly) complete categorical subsets of Chopin's works:- CD 1: Both the Piano Concertos, taken from this older Decca recording, featuring an perfect performance by soloist Jorge Bolet with Charles Dutoit conducting the Montreal Symphony- CD 2-3: Truly outstanding performances of the complete Nocturnes and Ballades by Vladimir Ashkenazy, taken from Chopin: Nocturnes, 4 Ballades. The subtle richness Ashkenazy brings to these works -- particularly the Nocturnes, which are possibly my favorite set of pieces for solo piano of any time -- is really amazing.- CD 4: Perfect recordings by Claudio Arrau of 26 Preludes (there are 28 in total -- two of the three posthumous Preludes are not included) and all four Impromptus. Arrau is rightly regarded as one of the amazing historical Chopin intrerpreters, and these recordings are taken from this release- CD 5: The complete Waltzes, in top-rate performances by a young Zoltan Kocsis, one of the top talents to come out of Hungary in the postwar era. The original release can be found here.I jumped on this set mainly because I coveted the Ashkenazy Nocturnes, but the whole thing is really excellent, and I appreciate the richness and completeness of the presentation within each of the performance categories.I have looked at the other collections in the "Ultimate" series due to this amazing experience with Chopin. I didn't search much that I felt was truly worthwhile, being someone who appreciates things like complete cycles. The huge exception was Ultimate Rachmaninov, which contains the complete Piano Concertos, again in performances by Zoltan Kocsis that I'm excited to hear, as well as the haunting liturgical piece "Vespers". The Brahms set contains a full symphony cycle, but I'm still on the fence with that one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Chopin [5 CD Box Set] []  2020-1-23 2:59

    Ok, first off, how can this not be rated higher on Amazon? This is a amazing collection of melody composed by one of the finest composers in recorded history. I am not just rating it high because it is Chopin, I am rating it high because the sound quality it amazing and the recordings sound fantastic. Granted, I am not an expert on such things, but to my untrained ear they sound very attractive and I have no complaints on any of the songs or CDs that come with it. A unbelievable collection of melody that will hold you listening for hours on-end. I definitely recommend this a note, I was under the impression that the melody would purely be piano, but it is not. It is a mixed dozens or orchestral and piano. I still love it, but I wanted to point that out. However, I suppose that is my own fault, though, because when I think of Chopin the first two things that come to mind are Poland and the eers!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Chopin [5 CD Box Set] []  2020-1-23 2:59

    I was excited to obtain this and was very disappointed when only 1 of the 5 disks would play in my Bose system. I do not think it is the system, I feel it is the disks. Very disappointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Mozart [5 CD Box Set] []  2020-1-23 3:5

    Very amazing product, nice box and quality finishing, not to mention the high detention sound. I definitely recommend it. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sacred Masterpieces [10 CD Box Set] []  2020-1-23 3:6

    Attractive performances of some of Bach's major works. The interpretation is to my liking. the recording is clear and excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sacred Masterpieces [10 CD Box Set] []  2020-1-23 3:6

    Heads up if you are ordering the mp3 ver and wish to load it into Windows Media Player--you will need to manually re-track all 222 selections. If Media Player is your final destination, you're better off getting the 10 physical discs and ripping them yourself. This mp3 set does load correctly into the Amazon Melody Player.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sacred Masterpieces [10 CD Box Set] []  2020-1-23 3:6

    In my opinion, this is THE BEST compilation of Richter's recordings of Bach's sacred works. With one exception, I think it has captured Richter's association with the Muenchener Bach-Orchester und Muenchener Bach-Chor and his long familiarity with the German tradition of Bach interpretation he learned in the center most associated with that amazing figure of German music-the Thomaskirche Leipzig-at its peak. If I would change one thing in the recordings presented in this compilation, it would be to exchange the 1958 recording of the Matthaeus-Passion with that recorded in the 1970s.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Haydn: The Masterworks (40 CD Box Set) []  2020-1-18 23:41

    This box es a very amazing collection, interesting, at a bargain price. Only defect is it: The contents of the disc number 28 is the repetition of the disc 29. Fortunately the disc (equal to 28) is possible to aside (published from Brilliant); and, by chance, I have it. But this is another history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mozart: The Symphonies [10 CD Box Set] []  2020-7-3 19:39

    From the six year old lad to the more mature composer, Mozart totally fills my heart with melody like no other composer -- except perhaps Gustav Mahler. THis is a well done 'complete' series of the Mozart Symphonies and are handled well by the Prague Chamber avo conductor and orchestra.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Latin Oldies Trilogy [3 CD Box Set] []  2020-2-2 22:34

    Order arrived promptly; a lot of amazing songs; highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Latin Oldies Trilogy [3 CD Box Set] []  2020-2-2 22:34

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Latin Oldies Trilogy [3 CD Box Set] []  2020-2-2 22:34

    Nice cd's!!! Order came quickly!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Haydn: The Masterworks (40 CD Box Set) []  2020-1-18 23:41

    Am studying each recording and am very happy with the works that are included. While not a complete collection, I believe that all of his major works are included. Am very happy with each performance. Those I have listed to, I have listened to several times and look forward to more listening experiences

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Complete Webern [6 CD Box Set] []  2020-1-13 19:48

    This DG premium quality box set is an perfect collection of Webern by e others have already done a fine job describing the melody on the set, so I'll just tell you what's in the box.Featuring digitally recorded versions of all numbered and a lot of unnumbered pieces in a hard cardboard box with a substantial trilingual booklet of notes and essays, the 6 CDs that keep 380 mins of melody come in individual slimline jewel e premium is because of the booklet, more like a CD jewel case sized book, and the mini jewel cases. Once this edition sells out the discount replacement set will be in cardboard sleeves and a link to webpage for the ab it soon, if just for the trilingual booklet, which will never create it into any future discount Universal rerelease.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    St. Matthew Passion [3 CD Box Set] []  2020-2-1 23:59

    Karajan's recording of Bach's St. Matthew Passion is definitely a competitor for the popular Klemperer version. Ultimately Klemperer prevails but that doesn't mean Karajan is far behind. This is a very moving, devotional approach to Johann Sebastian Bach which has been mostly lost in the period instrument and period style era. Karajan's tempos are somewhat faster than Klemperer, which is a amazing thing, although the sheer monumentality of Klemperer is also breathtaking. The cast on the Klemperer recording is even more impressive than Karajan's amazing cast. The choirs in both versions are well placed and trained, finally it falls on the conductor to create it work and Herbert von Karajan does Bach's amazing melody is performance will most likely infuriate period instrument fans for sure and they will stick to their beloved John Eliot Gardiner and perhaps Philippe Herreweghe whose recent recording is probably better than Gardiner anyway. However, if you wish a grand, moving approach but are somewhat annoyed by the lethargic tempos of the popular Otto Klemperer version, then you should investigate Herbert von Karajan's ideas about this supreme Bach creation. The packaging, notes and sound are all great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    St. Matthew Passion [3 CD Box Set] []  2020-2-1 23:59

    As Herr Professor Doktor Horst Leuchtmann explains in his scholarly notes to this issue, this is a work which was regarded as revolutionary and disturbing right from its first performance in 1729, through to its revival in abridged, re-arranged and truncated form by Mendelssohn exactly a hundred years later and even beyond until the Bach revival really got underway in the early 20C. For the purist, it was too overtly dramatic and "theatrical" to constitute liturgical "good taste" - think Verdi "Requiem, for a valid analogy.We surely do not think that method today but of course for the HIP enthusiast Karajan's approach is too grand and "vertical". The sound here - never remastered since its appearance on CD - does not help, in that it is warm and spacious but also rather mushy, distant and soft-edged in comparison to the clarity and definition which a good, modern re-engineering could achieve, especially as this was recorded in 1972 in the usually grateful acoustic of the Jesus-Christus-Kirche, whence so a lot of Karajan recording triumphs have r is it artistically perfect, hence my deduction of one star for what I still regard as a amazing recording; it's four and a half, really, but I search Horst Laubenthal too effete and weedy in the tenor arias compared with a tenor of the Wunderlich variety, nor is the metallic, nasal tone of the other tenor, Evangelist Peter Schreier, much to my taste; however, he is on his best behaviour here and he narrates with amazing intensity, just as he does for Richter in his rather related recording seven years later. Walter Berry is a singer whom I much admire but at times here his singing is so restrained that he hardly sounds like the singer I know; too often he seems to be too closely miked and is heard resorting to what is almost a croon - but of course he is very musical. Finally, even the most hardened traditionalist must search some passages simply too lugubrious: Berry's aria "Gerne will ich mich bequemen" is much too slow and I miss the harder edge that Bach @#$%!& like Ramey and Salminen bring to that music.But the ladies, the ladies, O Best Beloved! Janowitz pours forth a stream of molten silver, Ludwig's mezzo-soprano is a wonderfully rich and ductile molten gold, and when they combine, such as in the duet "So ist mein Jesus nun gefangen", the resultant alchemy is a shimmering vocal amalgam. But amazing as they are, for me both the best performance and the best melody reside in the opening and closing double choruses which book-end this extraordinary work; they are simply glorious, sonic limitations notwithstanding.If you like this style of Bach, then either this, the Klemperer, or the Richter recording will hugely satisfy; if diet OVPP Bach is your preference, look elsewhere. High time DG got their fingers out and tackled the remastering.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best Of Classical [3 CD Box Set] []  2020-1-23 2:54

    The melody was OK, but the CDs looked like the home-made type, including with the do-it-yourself CD labelling stickers. In addition, I was very annoyed that the melody was not ordered by time period or composer; the various periods were mixed throughout all three CDs. Lastly, The melody did not come encrypted with the name of each piece, so while the name of each piece is on the back cover of the CD case (damaged badly during shipping), the title of each piece does not present up on my computer/stereo system/car when it is played.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best Of Classical [3 CD Box Set] []  2020-1-23 2:54

    Amazing Product Quality. Amazing delivery time.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386