Read pro sharepoint 2013 app development reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all pro sharepoint 2013 app development reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    scratchers app [PayPal earning App]  2020-5-24 10:26
    [email protected]

    its true paying application .. which you can earn easily

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional SharePoint 2013 Administration []  2020-2-1 13:4

    Built a 2013 farm latest week. Aside from a few locations lacking a few additional sentences [depth] explaining some service provisioning, I really like the method this book - especially the "Creating the Farm" Chapter 3 - is place together. We had TechNet/Google running side by side and more often referenced the book, except for a few "MS enhancements" [glitches] that you need some Googlin' to obtain through, just like 2010. I have not got too deep into the "BI" chapters yet, but thus far the book has for itself in pre-planning and being a well organized 'in the hand' tool for building a SharePoint 2013 Farm.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SharePoint 2013 For Dummies []  2020-5-20 18:29

    don't it. it is not detailed enough, the photos are small. Not enough, even this dummies knows more. This would not break a rat of the maze.

    0  


    Add your opinion on pro sharepoint 2013 app development or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    SharePoint 2013 For Dummies []  2020-5-20 18:29

    Sharepoint is complicated and hard to comprehend for the casual user because it can be so a lot of various things depending on who is using it and what they wish to accomplish. THis book makes it beautiful clear how to use the basics but there is much more to learn. THis is a amazing starting point for the novice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SharePoint 2013 For Dummies []  2020-5-20 18:29

    Having tech-edited and assisted with research/writing on several other XXX for Dummies books, I expected this one to meet their usual standards. Lots of step-by-step instructions, lots of task-oriented material (if you wish to do this, here's how), and features explained in terms of "Here's why you might wish to do this" and plenty of screenshots to illustrate the how-tos. I search far too small of this and far too much repetition of what's fundamentally MS SharePoint marketing and very small in the method of solid info that would let a total newbie (it IS a For Dummies book, after all) to obtain up to speed an example, I assumed that there'd be at least an explanation of how to install/get access to SharePoint for Office 365, which is mentioned a lot of times in the book. And that the explanation would appear early on in the book. Poor assumption on my part. The information's nowhere to be found. Mr. Withee seems to assume that all his readers already HAVE access to the product. Poor assumption on his e book may become more useful once I've figured out (on my own, no support within these pages) how to obtain access to SharePoint. Until then I'll skim it to see what's covered and where, but reading it closely isn't worth the time it'll take.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional SharePoint 2013 Administration []  2020-2-1 13:4

    As a relative Sharepoint newbie who was given the task of setting up and deploying a sharepoint for our development group, I found this book to be a unbelievable resource. I had already installed and deployed using the native wizards from Microsoft, but once I had time to read this book I realized that lathered were a lot of things that MS glosses over in the installation. So much so that I scrapped my initial deployment and did it over 100% so I could utilize the processes presented in this zone that excelled is the section on setting up the find services. This is a critical and very strong part of SharePoint 2013, and one that the native "wizard" does poorly, in my opinion. After going through the chapter on configuring the find services, I have a very well configured and stable foundation for this necessary service.Even though this book is directed more towards the Enterprise ver (my organization uses the Standard version) it was still well worth the cost for the info provided.I would agree that some of the scripts would be far easier to use if they were available online, but this is a minor issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional SharePoint 2013 Administration []  2020-2-1 13:4

    I am a long time SharePoint admin and developer. What I liked most about this book was the step by step tutorial to installing SharePoint the RIGHT way. The product has gotten so huge over the years that just to obtain the install right is a chore. This book will support you immensely! Follow the steps in this book and you will have all the features and components you need installed with clean database names, and most importantly, everything will be working the method it should. I've done a lot of installs now using it and this is the book I grab whenever I am creating a fresh farm. In addition to the install information, there is a lot of other amazing info and a nice sample workflow. Overall a needed book for the SharePoint professional.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional SharePoint 2013 Administration []  2020-2-1 13:4

    Professional SharePoint 2013 Administration is well written and comparatively well-organised. But the organisation is not always how I like it: I don't understand that the chapter 10 and 11 comes after the BI chapter for example. And in a lot of locations in the book, I would prefer that SharePoint 2013 is described first separately and comparisons with SharePoint 2010 and 2007 should be in a following section. The show organisation is not don't search everything in this book although it is a thick book. There is no chapter about Content Type and the term is not even in the Index; and I who thought that Content Type was one of the most necessary assets in SharePoint. My intention is to set up a SharePoint installation as an ECM, not as a general web website that seems to be the target audience for this book. There is chapter about integrating Office products with SharePoint although the authors never mention the term ECM (one of my main interests. The book lacks a lot of details, for instance how to configure SharePoint to handle formal documents with various identification series etc. But the authors do discuss Word Document Info Panel and Fast Parts (on one page - the first time I see it in a SharePoint 2013 book). There are a lot of Fast Parts problems you will run into if you are a serious user, none is mentioned in the book. Document property promotion/demotion using Fast Parts is missing from all other books I have read so the chapter about working with SharePoint Designer there is a long example how to implement a complex approver workflow (another one of my main interests). But neither here, or in the other books I have read about SharePoint, is it described how to lock the columns so that when a document is once approved, the value should not be edited by mistake, related functionality to the Approve Status for the built in content approval workflow. There is not even a string handling example in the SharePoint Designer ere is a chapter about OAuth, otherwise the book is very weak on how the governance should be set up on SharePoint; I thought that governance and security were the main tasks for SharePoint administrators. If you are looking for info about SharePoint weakness and how to work around them, you will have to look elsewhere although the authors do mention in one put late in the book that a SQLserver name must be

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SharePoint 2013 Unleashed []  2020-1-23 2:24

    I purchased this book in hopes of getting extra info on the fresh application model in the sp2013 environment. Instead I got a blurb of useless information that felt copied from the internet of what application model is with no setup support nor helpful troubleshooting information... Beyond that I haven't opened the book again as I feel I will obtain better information from youtube sadly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SharePoint 2013 For Dummies []  2020-5-20 18:29

    Thanks to this book, I was able to learn enough to make a presentation on an introduction to SharePoint to my office. It has also helped me with assisting coworkers in front end development and handling permissions for each of our subsites on our fresh portal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SharePoint 2013 For Dummies []  2020-5-20 18:29

    It is simple to read and fairly simple to understand. The graphics support to explain the information. However, I think if practice exercises were available, it would be a plus. I have limited access to SharePoint, and some of the things in the book have been blocked. The book mentions that various companies may restrict various functions, which is amazing to know. The book content seems to be organized in a logical manner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional SharePoint 2013 Administration []  2020-2-1 13:4

    Throughout my IT career, I've purchased a lot of technical books for my professional library. This is one of a select few I've read cover-to-cover (Another one being the Professional SharePoint 2010 Administration book by the same authors). It's a pragmatic approach to SharePoint 2013 Administration written by authors who clearly have gained their experience and knowledge from working hands-on with the is book covers a lot of ground. Highlights for me: Necessary concepts any amazing SharePoint Administrator needs to understand, Make batter to SharePoint 2013, PowerShell, Backup/Recovery, Troubleshooting and of course the fresh features introduced in SharePoint 2013 and what this means to me as a SharePoint Administrator. One of my favorite things is the hints and tricks disbursed throughout that really add to the overall learning experience of the book as well as lots of is is sure to be my go-to book for SharePoint 2013 Administration.Kudos to the authors - job well done guys.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SharePoint 2013 For Dummies []  2020-5-20 18:29

    As mentioned - I used this one as a primer to dive into the "MicroSoft SharePoint 2013 Step by Step" ... I read the reviews on the MS book & wasn't sure if it assumed you had a base foundation - this Dummies book will give you that - don't expect a lot of depth - that's why I bought both - one that was a simple read & one that was a simple tech read ...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SharePoint 2013 For Dummies []  2020-5-20 18:29

    This product was very helpful with answering questions and giving guidance on how to maneuver and use the system efficiently.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SharePoint 2013 Unleashed []  2020-1-23 2:24

    This book covers a ton of topics. Actually more like 10 dozens of e book is broken down into 6 parts:Planning for and Deploying SharePoint Server 2013Administering and Maintaining SharePoint Server 2013Securing, Protecting, and Optimizing SharePoint ArchitectureUsing SharePoint 2013 Technologies for Collaboration and Document ManagementLeveraging Office Applications with SharePointExtending the SharePoint EnvironmentCovering so a lot of subjects has its pros and s contain covering a wide dozens of subjects and they provide a lot of very helpful lists. Especially when comparing SharePoint 2013 Foundation, SharePoint 2013 Standard, and SharePoint 2013 e lists are one of my favorite features of the book. They contain List of SharePoint 2013 Service Applications, Hardware Requirements for the Different Server Roles of SharePoint 2013, Hardware Requirements for the Different Server Roles of SharePoint 2013, Sample Service Accounts for a Default SharePoint Install, Summary of Maintenance Tasks and Recommendations, Sample Little Virtual SharePoint Environment Deployment Specifications, Sample Medium-Sized Virtual SharePoint Environment Deployment Specifications, Service Accounts for a Default SharePoint Install, Service Applications Available in SharePoint Foundation 2013 Compared to SharePoint Server 2013, Templates Available in SharePoint Foundation 2013 and SharePoint Server 2013, Tools Available in a Document Library in Various Versions of SharePoint 2013, Guidelines for Using Versioning, Page Approval Workflows, and Content Approval in Document Libraries, and Governance Plan for Service is is just a portion of them. There are a ton more I could list, but I think I have created the point. These list really support give a fast glance into the features and tools available in a given zone of give you a better understanding of the vast number of subjects covered in this book I have listed the part of the book below and the chapters they rt I: Planning for and Deploying SharePoint Server 2013Chapter 1. Introducing SharePoint 2013Chapter 2. Architecting a SharePoint 2013 DeploymentChapter 3. Installing a Easy SharePoint Server 2013 FarmChapter 4. Advanced SharePoint 2013 Installation and ScalabilityChapter 5. Migrating from SharePoint 2010 to SharePoint 2013Part II: Administering and Maintaining SharePoint Server 2013Chapter 6. Managing and Administering SharePoint 2013 InfrastructureChapter 7. Leveraging PowerShell for Command-Line SharePoint Administration and AutomationChapter 8. Leveraging and Optimizing Find in SharePoint 2013Chapter 9. Managing and Maintaining SQL Server in a SharePoint EnvironmentChapter 10. Backing Up and Restoring a SharePoint EnvironmentChapter 11. Monitoring a SharePoint 2013 EnvironmentPart III: Securing, Protecting, and Optimizing SharePoint ArchitectureChapter 12. Virtualizing SharePoint ComponentsChapter 13. Deploying SharePoint for Extranets and Alternative Authentication ScenariosChapter 14. Protecting SharePoint with Advanced Edge Security SolutionsChapter 15. Implementing and Validating SharePoint SecurityChapter 16. Configuring Email-Enabled Content, Website Mailboxes, and Exchange Server IntegrationChapter 17. Safeguarding Confidential Data in SharePoint 2013Part IV: Using SharePoint 2013 Technologies for Collaboration and Document ManagementChapter 18. SharePoint Foundation Vs SharePoint Server 2013Chapter 19. Using Libraries and Lists in SharePoint 2013Chapter 20. Customizing and Managing Libraries and Lists to Meet Business RequirementsChapter 21. Designing and Managing Pages and Websites for Knowledge WorkersChapter 22. Managing Metadata and Content Types in SharePoint 2013Chapter 23. Leveraging Social Networking Tools in SharePoint 2013Chapter 24. Governing the SharePoint 2013 EcosystemPart V: Leveraging Office Applications with SharePointChapter 25. Using Word, Excel, PowerPoint with SharePoint 2013Chapter 26. Extending SharePoint 2013 with Excel Services, Visio Graphics Services, and Access ServicesChapter 27. Office Web Apps 2013 Integration with SharePoint 2013Chapter 28. Out-of-the-Box Workflows and Designer 2013 WorkflowsPart VI: Extending the SharePoint EnvironmentChapter 29. App Development with SharePoint Designer 2013 and Visual Studio 2012Chapter 30. Business Intelligence in SharePoint 2013 with PerformancePoint ServicesChapter 31. Business Intelligence in SharePoint 2013 with Business Connectivity ServicesThe book also covers subjects I have not seen covered elsewhere. It covers Protecting SharePoint with Advanced Antivirus and Edge Security Solutions, Virtualizing SharePoint Components, SharePoint Foundation Vs SharePoint Server, and Safeguarding Confidential Data in SharePoint. The chapter I found most useful so far was SharePoint Foundation Vs SharePoint e largest con is that the subjects are not as in-depth as they need to be sometimes for field level use. An example would be the make batter coverage. For example they cover a vanilla upgrade, but most upgrades are not going to go that smoothly. The cons do not really detract from the book because of the type of book it is. It covers far too much material to go into scenario based subjects and I feel it goes in-depth enough to obtain you very familiar with the subjects e Microsoft SharePoint 2010 Unleashed had some of the code and the scripts available for download, but none are available for this ver yet.Overall the book serves as a amazing introduction to a very wide dozens of subjects and goes to the level of depth required to gain a thorough understand of the l in all I recommend this book for anyone involve with SharePoint administration.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional SharePoint 2013 Administration []  2020-2-1 13:4

    This books has amazing coverage of the fundaments of SharePoint administration. Shane and Todd are perfect resources. You can pick a lot up by referring to their blogs. Todd's net cast is an perfect method to stay up to speed on current issues. Todd has a amazing sense of humor and the chat room during the present can be a lot of only critique of this book is that is doesn't go into more advanced and complex configuration problems like using the Access Control Services for authentication. Perhaps, that's content best suited for an Advanced SharePoint 2013 Administration book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SharePoint 2013 on Demand []  2020-1-31 3:3

    A amazing solid book for sharepoint easily written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SharePoint 2013 For Dummies []  2020-5-20 18:29

    As Books for Dummies go, I was disappointed with this book. It did not follow a logical path through explaining SharePoint and, to create it worse, it was confusingly repetitive. This book should have explained of how features of SharePoint would be useful and then explain with practical examples the logical step-by-step app of these features . It seems to have been written by someone who was deeply technical, but not versed in pedagogy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SharePoint 2013 For Dummies []  2020-5-20 18:29

    I search better instructions for what I need to do by searching on line

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SharePoint 2013 Unleashed []  2020-1-23 2:24

    I was hoping this book would be a small deeper than it was into Sharepoint 2013 but it just wasn't. I do think it was a amazing introduction book to scratch all the surface topics. However you could probably search the info on the web through articles just as easily. Overall just not what I was looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SharePoint 2013 Unleashed []  2020-1-23 2:24

    This book provides not only instructions (and even PowerShell scripts!) for deploying and managing SharePoint, but also gives insight how SharePoint can support to solve common business e book is well structured, has screenshots when required and written with easy language for simple finitely worth its cost.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional SharePoint 2013 Administration []  2020-2-1 13:4

    First and foremost, this was one of the first books out on SharePoint 2013. It straight forward, is simple to follow, well organized and is not padded with useless fluff. There are several nuggets that are helpful that I did not search anywhere else. It is amazing to have as a reference while building out your SharePoint e only negative is there is a lot of powershell scripts which is great. It would have been amazing if they could have been downloaded. There is one chapter of code that can be downloaded. If they added the scripts from the other chapters, it would be very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional SharePoint 2013 Administration []  2020-2-1 13:4

    Just begin with the readability of the print as compared to "Pro SharePoint 2013 Administration" by Apress. Wrox knows how to create a book even us seniors will enjoy.I'f I'm supposed to have read the whole book to review--I'm not that advanced--massive sections go beyond what a developer trying to install his easy SharePoint 2013 system at home can fathom.What I did like,again using the other book I mentioned as a reference, the step by step treatment of bypassing the "Gray" and "White" Wizards.Even a lowly developer knows that if you just take the simple method through the wizards--nothing ends up being configured so a really amazing PowerShell chapter with amazing examples. In fact there is more explanation in that one chapter than the book I bought "PowerShell for SharePoint 2013" by Sams.A really amazing chapter on "Configuring SharePoint for Business Intelligence". An a amazing overview of "Service App Administration".I think I liked the book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional SharePoint 2013 Administration []  2020-2-1 13:4

    This helped a lot when configuring our 2013 farm. Each section is very helpful in providing an overview of the features as well as info when needed. But I was surprised that there was no mention of host named website collections. Would have loved a few paragraphs on that since info on online articles are convoluted with this topic. More on find optimization and managed metadata navigation would've been a plus.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional SharePoint 2013 Administration []  2020-2-1 13:4

    As a relatively long-time SharePoint farm administrator I literally wore out their earlier book, Professional SharePoint 2010 Administration as my go-to I continue my journey with SharePoint2013, I am again enjoying the trip with the authors whose humor is both timely and refreshing to what would typically be considered a dry owing the admin guidance is backed up by a lot of years of hands-on experience by these authors, as well as highly active and valued community blogs, provides added value most authors do not private thanks to Shane, Steve and Todd for another amazing job, and in making my job easier!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SharePoint 2013 on Demand []  2020-1-31 3:3

    This book is very simple to read, and breaks everything down so you can obtain a amazing understanding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SharePoint 2013 For Dummies []  2020-5-20 18:29

    I use SharePoint 2013 extensively in my job but didn't obtain much out of this book. The program and the book don't seem to not match up well enough to be a useful reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SharePoint 2013 Inside Out []  2020-2-1 10:49

    Very comprehensive guidance for planning your SharePoint implementation. This book proposes lots of very pertinent questions that you really need answered to ensure that problems obtain dealt with in the planning phase when it is easier and cheaper to address and not in the post-implementation phase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SharePoint 2013 Plain & Simple []  2020-4-9 18:29

    Book has all the info I could hope for. Only using for reference currently as I have not had a possibility to just read. Using as refwrench however it has been exeedingly helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SharePoint 2013 Plain & Simple []  2020-4-9 18:29

    I use this book as an instructor. It helps paint the huge picture as well as serves as a course take away in the form of a vast fast reference guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SharePoint 2013 Inside Out []  2020-2-1 10:49

    The introduction starts with mentioning seven locations that the book will cover (page XIX), including three of my main interests: document and web content management, enterprise find and workflows that I will review here."Document collaboration has always been at the heart of what SharePoint provides" (page 12): Chapter 11, Managing Documents is 36 pages long and the term Enterprise Content Management (ECM) is not mentioned at all. Fast Parts is mentioned once but that is in Chapter 22, and with no info at all about all the problems you run into using Fast Parts for promotion/demotion of document properties. (Yes, I promise you that you will obtain a lot of problems in a serious app using Fast Parts.) There is no discussion of SharePoint document ID system and its limitations. (To be fair, neither has any other book that I have read.) In summary, the book has small info about how to set up SharePoint as a formal first class document management system; this is unfortunate since there are a lot of surprises and problems to consider when using SharePoint as an Enterprise Content Management e find part of the book, Chapters 18 and 19 are well written but it is not an introduction how to use find from an users point of view. For that you have to read "SharePoint 2013 for Dummies". It is mentioned that SharePoint 2013 supports find on PDF documents; only one other SharePoint 2013 book I have read gives that small vital piece of information. Neither in this book nor in any other book I have read is mentioned why the find results don't present the title of Word documents (you will have to find on Internet about how to fix this issue). Isn't the title of the document (and author and the special document ID) the primary info you would like to see when doing a document find in an Enterprise Content Management system?The book has a fair description of SharePoint Designer. It is mentioned twice that workflows can be connected to Content Types; however without the clarification that only SharePoint 2010 workflows can be connected to a Content Type, not the fresh SharePoint 2013 workflows, which you are supposed to use now. Further, in depth discussions are missing of approve workflow requirements and where SharePoint fails to help a correct formal approve process. (To be fair, neither has any other book that I have read.)The info about user groups and permission levels is weak, although the book has a solution of a little problem that I have been looking for a while that no other book I have read mentions. However, neither in this book or any other book I have read is mentioned the problem that you can't rename a document when you use Contribute - without delete permission levels, the permission level to be used in a regulated ECM e book has comparatively few practical examples how to solve things in its 871 numbered pages. If you are buying just one book to become a SharePoint super/power user, I recommend instead Beginning SharePoint 2013 - Building Business Solutions. But this book is still worth to have and read as the second power user book.Edit: You must have read at least "SharePoint 2013 for Dummies" before reading this book, otherwise you will be confused. I previously wrote that the XPS format is not supported but XPS is now supported since some cumulative update, unclear which one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SharePoint 2013 Inside Out []  2020-2-1 10:49

    This is a really amazing book for through coverage of SharePoint 2013 from the perspective of daily user. Amazing put to begin your research and understanding into current ver of SharePoint.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SharePoint 2013 Plain & Simple []  2020-4-9 18:29

    Perfect book. It gives step by step plus pictures to aid in understanding the steps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SharePoint 2013 Plain & Simple []  2020-4-9 18:29

    A+

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SharePoint 2013 Plain & Simple []  2020-4-9 18:29

    Really learned a lot from this book. I have become the sharepoint "go to" person for the company. THANKS!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SharePoint 2013 Inside Out []  2020-2-1 10:49

    As promised

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SharePoint 2013 Inside Out []  2020-2-1 10:49

    This is a comprehensive book about Sharepoint 2013 although I think some of the comments and material actually apply to a previous version. This is somewhat of an problem because there have been some necessary changes to Sharepoint between 2013 and previous versions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SharePoint 2013 Inside Out []  2020-2-1 10:49

    Amazing content for intermediate and advanced users. There's a lot of info packed in here! Unfortunately, the graphics were poor - photos are tiny, nearly impossible to decipher, as was the text. Huge thumbs down to Microsoft Press for the crappy print.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SharePoint 2013 Inside Out []  2020-2-1 10:49

    This book has been quite valuable as a power user, and would be an perfect reference for anyone with an Office 365 Ent. subscription.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SharePoint 2013 Plain & Simple []  2020-4-9 18:29

    Perfect for beginners. Amazing learning process though it assumes you have website administrator permission level which some newbies may not obtain or understand. This could lead to some frustration. But overall, it is amazing for first time exposure and learning your method around SP!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SharePoint 2013 Plain & Simple []  2020-4-9 18:29

    A very nice introductory tutorial to SharePoint 2013. Well laid out with useful visual screen-shots.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SharePoint 2013 Inside Out []  2020-2-1 10:49

    The info in the book seems OK. Sometimes if search the info a small light. There are some stuff that doesn't contain enough info and because of that is a small misleading at times. I think this book is helpful for people that are comfortable with prior versions of SharePoint but because of the incomplete info I feel it has the potential to confuse beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SharePoint 2013 Inside Out []  2020-2-1 10:49

    amazing price, book exactly as described, would from seller again

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SharePoint 2013 Inside Out []  2020-2-1 10:49

    Was exactly what I needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SharePoint 2013 Plain & Simple []  2020-4-9 18:29

    This book is written very simple to understand and follow the step to accomplish a task. They didn't cover an installation and configuration section of sharepoint. They assume you already have a system setup and running and this book will take put to tutorial you on how to use sharepoint. The book just give you short overview of each subject and a step by step with color graphical user interface. This book is written for beginner level. Thank to all of three Author, Jonathan Lightfoot, Michelle Lopez and Scott Metker for their amazing written style and create this book so simple to read and follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SharePoint 2013 Plain & Simple []  2020-4-9 18:29

    Did not know anything about sharepoint development and this allowed me to obtain familiar very quickly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SharePoint 2013 Plain & Simple []  2020-4-9 18:29

    Perfect book! Your book is simple to read and understand. It truly is a plain and easy approach to SharePoint. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SharePoint 2013 Designing and Architecting Solutions []  2020-1-31 3:3

    The content is what the title says. Well organized and well written. I know far too small about how to design and set up SharePoint 2013 farms to have any objections, but I enjoyed reading the book and if I obtain in the position to design and set up a SharePoint farm from scratch I will reread the book carefully. (Pity that this book has not a companion ebook).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Do Everything Microsoft SharePoint 2013 []  2020-1-31 3:40

    If you are a developer, skip it. This is definitely for an end-user in an office that rolled out SharePoint with no training. Honestly, the "dummies" book will suit you just as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Do Everything Microsoft SharePoint 2013 []  2020-1-31 3:40

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Do Everything Microsoft SharePoint 2013 []  2020-1-31 3:40

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SharePoint 2013 Step by Step []  2020-2-1 10:48

    Very helpful. Should have bought it when I started using sharepoint. Would have saved me a lot of frustration

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SharePoint 2013 Step by Step []  2020-2-1 10:48

    Amazing resource! Helped me to learn a skillset with an application I didn't previously know - now I can expand the resume!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SharePoint 2013 Branding and User Interface Design []  2020-5-23 18:28

    Amazing read for those looking to do some customization in SharePoint 2013

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SharePoint 2013 Branding and User Interface Design []  2020-5-23 18:28

    Best resource for branding, with practical exercises to master concepts and enough depth to let you to reverse engineer and modify for your own projects. No other resource comes close to this quality, this book is well-written and thorough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SharePoint 2013 Designing and Architecting Solutions []  2020-1-31 3:3

    It does a amazing job of breaking down the farm and what all the parts are and how they relate to others. A person needs some Knowledge already but I think someone already familiar with SharePoint woudl understand everything

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SharePoint 2013 Designing and Architecting Solutions []  2020-1-31 3:3

    It really is a waste of since most of it is purely quoted from MSDN!!!!!!! I wouldn't recommend buying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Do Everything Microsoft SharePoint 2013 []  2020-1-31 3:40

    This book has been very instrumental with getting our staff the guidance required to make and use efficiently the SharePoint Software.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SharePoint 2013 Step by Step []  2020-2-1 10:48

    Very helpful with a program that has so much variability and usability. I'm far from being technologically proficient, but have found this book very helpful in learning to work with a program required for some volunteer work. You can pick the zone you need to know about--don't test to read it cover to cover.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SharePoint 2013 Step by Step []  2020-2-1 10:48

    These books are the best for self learning or teaching.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SharePoint 2013 Branding and User Interface Design []  2020-5-23 18:28

    I have lots of SharePoint experience, but had never done much with branding (html, css). This book was recommended to me by a programmer when I was assigned a branding project at work. I love this book, it gave me the base knowledge to obtain started on the project and I have used it extensively. I highly recommend this book, especially if you are migrating to 2013 and are fresh to customizing SP.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SharePoint 2013 Branding and User Interface Design []  2020-5-23 18:28

    Not sure where to being with this review other than to say that this is an awesome book! Full color photos really drive home what you are doing and, I think, makes it much easier to understand. It is one thing for a book to say doing X will give you Red text but then to see the actual results in red text makes it much e only poor thing I would have to say about this book is the layout, but I feel that is more because I am a developer rather than a UI person. Whenever I present it to my artist type mates they all love it and really the book is more for their types than mine :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SharePoint 2013 Designing and Architecting Solutions []  2020-1-31 3:3

    A terrific read, and insights to SP2013. Shannon, Miguel and Patrick combined form a powerhouse of experience to help any architect, or administrator in building a robust, featured and resilient farm.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Do Everything Microsoft SharePoint 2013 []  2020-1-31 3:40

    I enjoyed that this book was a amazing overview kind of book for Sharepoint, but it wasn't all encompassing for what I needed. Otherwise I would give it 5 stars. Very simple to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Do Everything Microsoft SharePoint 2013 []  2020-1-31 3:40

    Was exactly what I was expecting

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Do Everything Microsoft SharePoint 2013 []  2020-1-31 3:40

    I have no experience with SharePoint. I know it is a famous program today. I think this book is a amazing method to obtain started learning the fundamentals of the program.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SharePoint 2013 Step by Step []  2020-2-1 10:48

    I have read several books by Penelope Coventry. I like reading one chapter per night and be able to understand main points and capabilities. Every step is well explained and has screen shot. The process is very repeatable. I hate reading a programming book and test the exercise and write it exactly as the book says, and it blows up! It is frustrating and then you spend days trying to obtain it to work only to search someone did a registry cheat to obtain it to work. You won't search this in Penelope's book. Everything works. It provides amazing insights into the product. It is just the right length that if you do a chapter a night, you won't be up till 2AM. I am currently reading E Carter's Visual Studio and the chapters are 70 to 80 pages. Not an simple read. I prefer Penelope's books!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SharePoint 2013 Step by Step []  2020-2-1 10:48

    Just getting started with Sharepoint. I have not finished the book, but so far the exercises seems to have me pointed in the right direction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SharePoint 2013 Branding and User Interface Design []  2020-5-23 18:28

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SharePoint 2013 Branding and User Interface Design []  2020-5-23 18:28

    Book delivered with no issues

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SharePoint 2013 Step by Step []  2020-2-1 10:48

    Amazing Resource

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SharePoint 2013 Step by Step []  2020-2-1 10:48

    Perfect book and very helpful when learning SharePoint 2013.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SharePoint 2013 Designing and Architecting Solutions []  2020-1-31 3:3

    I love this book and couldn't place it down once started reading it, but I am a geek and that's the kind of items I like. I thought Shannon laid out the material in an simple to understand fashion. Discovered a lot of amazing SharePoint info that wasn't obvious to me. This books will be a amazing asset when I design my next SharePoint farm.Michael Wharton, Project MVP, MBA, MCT, MCDBA< MCSD, MCSE+I, MCTS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SharePoint 2013 Designing and Architecting Solutions []  2020-1-31 3:3

    The book has amazing info until I discovered pages 241 through 288 are missing. Also, at page 337, the pages begin over at 289. Clearly this is a publishing issue. Otherwise I found the content to be informative. I have asked for a replacement. I hope the entire batch is not defective.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SharePoint 2013 Designing and Architecting Solutions []  2020-1-31 3:3

    Thanks for writing such a focused book on SharePoint apter by Chapter, clean, simple to understand and revise in this busy working environment.I am migrating our company's Intranet (12000+ users) and book is helpful took amazing care to combine info from various sources and place in a book which is a amazing time ing info in MSDN is time consuming and this book makes your life much easier, specially when you are busy with anks, Thanks, and Thanks :) for producing such a useful resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Do Everything Microsoft SharePoint 2013 []  2020-1-31 3:40

    Although the cover says 'How To Do Everything', this book mostly goes over what can be done and doesn't provide step by step instructions on 'how to do' the action.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Do Everything Microsoft SharePoint 2013 []  2020-1-31 3:40

    Amazing book as well as price! Quick Delivery as well. Item exactly as described.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SharePoint 2013 Branding and User Interface Design []  2020-5-23 18:28

    This book is a must have for any SharePoint Professional. If you're an Admin it will give you amazing insight and if you're a developer it will bridge the gap to SharePoint Branding! It's a amazing add to any SharePoint Library

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SharePoint 2013 Branding and User Interface Design []  2020-5-23 18:28

    Very educational approach with true life examples and walk troughs with a lot of useful advice!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SharePoint 2013 Step by Step []  2020-2-1 10:48

    Clear and concise. A amazing book for understanding SharePoint. I bought the book specifically for setting up workflows and it proved an invaluable resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SharePoint 2013 Step by Step []  2020-2-1 10:48

    A lot of useful information. Fairly simple to understand. Would recommend buying if you’re looking to learn or brush up on SharePoint.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SharePoint 2013 Designing and Architecting Solutions []  2020-1-31 3:3

    From the opening chapters highlighting 2013 and its differences from 2010 to the end this book covers everything you need to know as an analyst or architect.If the opening chapter has some stumping subjects this book may not be for you.If, on the other hand, its just a review then you will search this book to be an perfect source of info regarding 2013 concepts and functionality.I highly recommend this book to SharePoint specialists with 2+ years experience over medium to huge farms.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SharePoint 2013 Designing and Architecting Solutions []  2020-1-31 3:3

    I'm in the process of upgrading two clients from a 2010 to a 2013 SharePoint farm and have studied plenty of materials out there while earning my MCSE in SharePoint, and teaching the Core Solutions SharePoint 2013 course, but this book takes all that material and ties into useful and practical guidance and gives you resources for discovering the 2010 farm before the make batter (which is invaluable to me as a consultant) as well as a chapter about optimizing the SQL server environment for SharePoint and the section about installing SharePoint using least privilege is very cohesive. This section causes my clients and students more issues that anything else in setting up and securing a farm, but this book outlines it very clearly.I'd recommend this book to fresh and experienced farm administrators that are looking at upgrading to a SharePoint 2013 or building a shiny fresh SharePoint farm. Have fun SharePointing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Do Everything Microsoft SharePoint 2013 []  2020-1-31 3:40

    Just an overall view on how SharePoint thing that you can not search googling SharePoint main topics.I was expecting some more in depth content about how to customize SharePoint apps, like Tasks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SharePoint 2013 Branding and User Interface Design []  2020-5-23 18:28

    This is exactly what I needed. It a huge amount of info on the subject of SharePoint branding, and it contains an simple to follow, very helpful guide for implementing custom branding from begin to finish.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SharePoint 2013 Branding and User Interface Design []  2020-5-23 18:28

    Haven't gotten to far into the book yet but so far it's simple to read and understand, highly recommend for newbies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Android App Development OFFLINE [PRO] [App]  2020-1-5 13:9

    Outdated information. 5 of the pro application categories don't even work, they say "coming soon". Fluffed up pro application to create it look like you obtain more than you actually are.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Créer des Flux de Travail pour les sites SharePoint 2013: Concepts et Travaux Pratiques (French Edition) []  2020-1-19 19:48

    My own fault as I didnt read the description well enough. I dont read French. Book is useless to me and is still sitting on the shelf.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SharePoint 2013 Quick Reference Guide: Introduction (Cheat Sheet of Instructions & Tips - Laminated Card) []  2020-5-23 18:28

    Beautiful nice summary of the main functions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SharePoint 2013 Quick Reference Guide: Introduction (Cheat Sheet of Instructions & Tips - Laminated Card) []  2020-5-23 18:28

    Print is a bit small, yet it is helpful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SharePoint 2013 Quick Reference Guide: Introduction (Cheat Sheet of Instructions & Tips - Laminated Card) []  2020-5-23 18:28

    Just started Share Point and it is making it easier for me to use SharePoint.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SharePoint 2013 Quick Reference Guide: Introduction (Cheat Sheet of Instructions & Tips - Laminated Card) []  2020-5-23 18:28

    bend out of shape and had to a second time to obtain the placard

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SharePoint 2013 Quick Reference Guide: Introduction (Cheat Sheet of Instructions & Tips - Laminated Card) []  2020-5-23 18:28

    Love hack sheets like this one. Always handy to have id you work with that product often.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SharePoint 2013 Quick Reference Guide: Introduction (Cheat Sheet of Instructions & Tips - Laminated Card) []  2020-5-23 18:28

    Item as described. Quick delivery

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SharePoint 2013 Quick Reference Guide: Introduction (Cheat Sheet of Instructions & Tips - Laminated Card) []  2020-5-23 18:28

    Amazing fast reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SharePoint 2013 Quick Reference Guide: Introduction (Cheat Sheet of Instructions & Tips - Laminated Card) []  2020-5-23 18:28

    Very amazing fast reference! Lots of steps explained well - handy tool!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SharePoint 2013 Quick Reference Guide: Introduction (Cheat Sheet of Instructions & Tips - Laminated Card) []  2020-5-23 18:28

    Has lots of hints and ways to navigate Share Point. My colleague uses it more than me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SharePoint 2013 Quick Reference Guide: Introduction (Cheat Sheet of Instructions & Tips - Laminated Card) []  2020-5-23 18:28

    Helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personality Development App [App]  2019-10-16 21:21

    Too a lot of adds keeps popping up and I personally don't mind paying for premium ver but pls provide premium facility for life time option. The contents in the articles look mostly like a normal suggestions rather then having subjective knowledge......

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personality Development App [App]  2019-10-16 21:21

    Tried multiple ways to obtain premium version, there are a lot of problems with subscribe option. none of my card worked. Even bhim upi also didn't worked. Limited content is available in ver of a lot of subjects and hence tried to obtain premium ver but faced lot of issues...

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386