Read productivity improvement in apparel manufacturing reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all productivity improvement in apparel manufacturing reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garment Production for Fashion Start-ups: with Chris Walker based in Vietnam (Overseas Apparel Manufacturing Book 1) []  2019-12-24 20:0

    Very in depth! So much information. If you are looking for support on how to produce garments this is your book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garment Production for Fashion Start-ups: with Chris Walker based in Vietnam (Overseas Apparel Manufacturing Book 1) []  2019-12-24 20:0

    This book is so much value for the cash if you wish to source garments from Vietnam. Chris teaches you everything you need to know.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garment Production for Fashion Start-ups: with Chris Walker based in Vietnam (Overseas Apparel Manufacturing Book 1) []  2019-12-24 20:0

    Very informative, would recommend highly to anyone considering Vietnam for production.

    0  


    Add your opinion on productivity improvement in apparel manufacturing or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garment Production for Fashion Start-ups: with Chris Walker based in Vietnam (Overseas Apparel Manufacturing Book 1) []  2019-12-24 20:0

    The book is thoughtful, well written and extremely helpful to anyone interested in learning more about producing garments in Vietnam. We are a little family business with plans to eventually scale and this book has provided invaluable information. The private stories scattered throughout the book were a nice addition. I highly recommend this book and we look forward to meeting Chris in Vietnam next month!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garment Production for Fashion Start-ups: with Chris Walker based in Vietnam (Overseas Apparel Manufacturing Book 1) []  2019-12-24 20:0

    Entrepreneurs: If you are considering garment production in Vietnam, this should be your first book and handy reference guide. Whether you have experience in the garment industry or just a dream of a fashion-line, this book explains the nuts and bolts of garment manufacture in Vietnam. The book is written in a manner that answers the questions Chris had when he came to Vietnam 10 years ago. He learned on the job the hard method and is passing on his extensive knowledge to the reader. Additionally, the book provides culture and business hints to a travelers in Vietnam so they are able to place their best foot--or shirt-forward. Even if this book doesn't respond all of your questions, it gives you the questions YOU, the entrepreneur, should be asking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garment Production for Fashion Start-ups: with Chris Walker based in Vietnam (Overseas Apparel Manufacturing Book 1) []  2019-12-24 20:0

    This book is very simple to follow and very instructive for beginner to know about the vietnam Garment industry. It definitely helps you to know what you will need to do manufacturing in Vietnam as a beginner with insider knowledge. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garment Production for Fashion Start-ups: with Chris Walker based in Vietnam (Overseas Apparel Manufacturing Book 1) []  2019-12-24 20:0

    this book is truly helpful. it gave us so much info in an accessible and organized way. chris walker is really knowledgable about every step of the process. after reading this we feel much more familiar with the various aspects of producing in vietnam and more confident about communicating with the vietnamese factories

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garment Production for Fashion Start-ups: with Chris Walker based in Vietnam (Overseas Apparel Manufacturing Book 1) []  2019-12-24 20:0

    This author provides a comprehensive look at the a lot of things to consider when manufacturing your fresh dream apparel designs overseas. The process is far more complicated than you might think, and this info can save you months of wasted time and thousands of dollars in costly mistakes. The author roadmaps each step enabling the reader to avoid myriad potential pitfalls. He consolidates years of experience into the pages of this book which truly is a Tutorial to Producing Garments whether in Vietnam or China. Chris provides numerous weblinks to valuable resources and access to a squad of industry specialists help in sourcing factories. As an entrepreneur reinventing myself after retirement, I’ve found comfort in relying on the authors experience to light the path ahead as I begin this fresh journey. The book reads like a “how to”. You will search it informative, not entertaining.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garment Production for Fashion Start-ups: with Chris Walker based in Vietnam (Overseas Apparel Manufacturing Book 1) []  2019-12-24 20:0

    This book explained everything I required to know in amazing detail! I love that it was direct, to th point and simple to follow/ exciting to read! The method the book is written makes it so simple and fun to read and also go back and refer to when you need it!! I strongly recommend it!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garment Production for Fashion Start-ups: with Chris Walker based in Vietnam (Overseas Apparel Manufacturing Book 1) []  2019-12-24 20:0

    Chris' book gives very valuable insights that are helpful if you are considering producing garments in Vietnam. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manufacturing Processes: Materials, Productivity, and Lean Strategies []  2020-1-8 19:48

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manufacturing Processes: Materials, Productivity, and Lean Strategies []  2020-1-8 19:48

    This was the exact book required for my daughter's class. High quality product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manufacturing Processes: Materials, Productivity, and Lean Strategies []  2020-1-8 19:48

    Useless textbook!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manufacturing Processes: Materials, Productivity, and Lean Strategies []  2020-1-8 19:48

    You will learn a lot of interesting facts regarding the things you use every day. If you are a housewife, student, and/or field worker. It will enlighten your understanding to how things work and are used in order to create them work in the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manufacturing Processes: Materials, Productivity, and Lean Strategies []  2020-1-8 19:48

    excellent timing, simple and as a brand fresh book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manufacturing Processes: Materials, Productivity, and Lean Strategies []  2020-1-8 19:48

    Book what exactly what I need

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manufacturing Processes: Materials, Productivity, and Lean Strategies []  2020-1-8 19:48

    This book was precisely what my course syllabus told me was required.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manufacturing Processes: Materials, Productivity, and Lean Strategies []  2020-1-8 19:48

    Hi I write to tell of this book and how amazing it is. Please buy it, for those who study manufacturing. It goes straight to the point, and references very well Machining in manufacturing, along with other materials like ceramic processing, in relationship to its production and process procedures. This book Is great. I give it thumbs up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manufacturing Processes: Materials, Productivity, and Lean Strategies []  2020-1-8 19:48

    This book is packed with info and is hard to place down. I recommend this book to anyone that is involved in manufacturing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Airplane Manufacturing in Farmingdale []  2020-2-1 0:55

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lean Six Sigma: A CASE STUDY IN PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRY - IMPROVEMENT OF MANUFACTURING OPERATIONS THROUGH A LEAN SIX SIGMA APPROACH. []  2019-12-23 20:27

    I was amazed by the helpful before and after graphics and charts. The format makes it simple to read and search info quickly. As someone who has studied LSS, I am always intrigued how other industries use LSS, as often you can obtain ideas on how their use of LSS can be applied to your own company. I believe that other pharmaceutical manufacturing companies can learn from this case study of what they can do to improve their efficiency and productivity. Nice read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lean Six Sigma: A CASE STUDY IN PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRY - IMPROVEMENT OF MANUFACTURING OPERATIONS THROUGH A LEAN SIX SIGMA APPROACH. []  2019-12-23 20:27

    Only reviewed a case study. Very dry and not much applicable information. Formatting difficult to read on phone, print too little but when zoomed in one cannot flip to next page.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lean Six Sigma: A CASE STUDY IN PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRY - IMPROVEMENT OF MANUFACTURING OPERATIONS THROUGH A LEAN SIX SIGMA APPROACH. []  2019-12-23 20:27

    As a lot of other people mentioned, a amazing intro/starter book into Lean Six Sigma. Covers the basics and keeps it simple to understand. Would recommend to those who are fresh to Six Sigma, or those who just need a primary understanding of the Six Sigma principles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lean Six Sigma: A CASE STUDY IN PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRY - IMPROVEMENT OF MANUFACTURING OPERATIONS THROUGH A LEAN SIX SIGMA APPROACH. []  2019-12-23 20:27

    Very impressive how the authors explains Lean Six Sigma and makes it understandable for the layperson. He provides an enormous amount of info and supports everything with diagrams and graphs to give the reader a amazing sense of the fundamentals of the tools provided. It's simple to read and I highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lean Six Sigma: A CASE STUDY IN PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRY - IMPROVEMENT OF MANUFACTURING OPERATIONS THROUGH A LEAN SIX SIGMA APPROACH. []  2019-12-23 20:27

    This book is highly interesting and provides a detailed case study. This book is amazing for learning how to implement lean six sigma.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lean Six Sigma: A CASE STUDY IN PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRY - IMPROVEMENT OF MANUFACTURING OPERATIONS THROUGH A LEAN SIX SIGMA APPROACH. []  2019-12-23 20:27

    Nothing guys to say. You need to read it to understand. The author's did an outstanding job! It was a very simple read and really understand and apply the Lean principles. I would recommend the book to all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lean Six Sigma: A CASE STUDY IN PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRY - IMPROVEMENT OF MANUFACTURING OPERATIONS THROUGH A LEAN SIX SIGMA APPROACH. []  2019-12-23 20:27

    This book gives tool set to increase the speed and effectiveness of any process within your organization – resulting in increased revenue, reduced costs and improved collaboration. A complex topic delivered clearly and professionally. I not hesitate recommend this book to mates and colleagues

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    tadalafil cost in canada [ from canada]  2021-3-30 12:18
    [email protected]

    addiction treatment services hair loss concealer canadian

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    in canadian pharmacies nniw [ pharmacy bxaw]  2020-10-16 13:32
    [email protected]

    canadian pharmacy- canada pharmacies highest rated canadian pharmacies canadian pharmacies generic online canadian online pharmacy pharmacy canadian pharcharmy canadian-pharcharmy- internet pharmacy pharmacy buy generic canadian pharmacy canada pharmacy buy from canada pharmacy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    cheapest sildenafil tablets in india [OActuAme]  2021-3-6 21:35
    [email protected]

    cant ejaculate individual health insurance plans second messenger generic europe - que es el condon - without subscription sildenafil 20 mg dosage for ed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    lasix online pharmacy in Cleveland [buying lasix without prescription]  2020-9-17 5:15
    [email protected]

    buy lasix in Greece lasix price comparison cheap lasix in Puerto Rico buy lasix in Germany where to buy lasix in Japan online how to buy lasix in Miami cheap lasix in Spain

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    my case in gov search [broward county civil case search]  2020-9-3 1:23
    [email protected]

    see post miami dade criminal case find brazoria county case find website here her comment is here search more his comment is here kcoj case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to purchase lasix in Charlotte [purchase lasix cheap]  2020-9-14 2:9
    [email protected]

    where to buy lasix in Omaha online can u buy lasix over the counter top 11 best locations to buy lasix in Canada cost of lasix for dogs get lasix prescription how to buy lasix in Omaha cheap lasix in Fresno lasix dosage purchase lasix from Austin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Oakland online [how to buy lasix in Puerto Rico]  2020-9-17 7:28
    [email protected]

    buy lasix online from Seattle buy lasix online from UK how to buy lasix in Portland purchase lasix from Los Angeles lasix buy lasix online from San Diego where to buy lasix in Kansas online buy lasix in Sweden lasix online pharmacy in United States

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best price for lasix in Albuquerque [where to buy lasix in UK online]  2020-9-17 13:34
    [email protected]

    best price for lasix in Poland top 5 best locations to buy lasix in United States where to buy generic lasix where to purchase lasix in Japan top 9 best locations to buy lasix in Israel buy lasix online with prescription lasix online pharmacy in Oklahoma cheap lasix in Indianapolis buy lasix in Portland

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Albuquerque online [best price for lasix in Netherlands]  2020-9-13 17:18
    [email protected]

    cost of lasix lasix online canada cheap lasix in Omaha where to purchase lasix in Austria where to buy lasix in Detroit where to purchase lasix in Memphis price lasix purchase lasix from Fresh York where to purchase lasix in El Paso

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best price for lasix in San Diego [where to purchase lasix in Charlotte]  2020-9-13 14:26
    [email protected]

    united healthcare lasix best price for lasix in Buffalo where to buy lasix in Cincinnati online how to buy lasix in San Diego where to purchase lasix in Sweden where to buy lasix in Tulsa buy lasix fedex shipping

    1  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Greece [cheap lasix in New York]  2020-9-13 15:58
    [email protected]

    where to buy lasix in Phoenix online top 8 best locations to buy lasix in Omaha lasix online pharmacy in Denmark where to buy lasix in Tucson online best method to search cheap lasix in San Francisco how much does lasix cost where to purchase lasix in Austria best price for lasix in Fresh York

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Denver online [best way to find cheap lasix in Long Beach]  2020-9-17 4:36
    [email protected]

    where to purchase lasix in Boston canada lasix generic top 6 best locations to buy lasix in Los Angeles where to purchase lasix in Toledo buy true lasix where to buy lasix in Greece online best price for lasix in United Kingdom best price for lasix in Austin best price for lasix in Japan

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    price of tablets in india [ without seeing a doctor]  2020-12-4 10:13
    [email protected]

    osta 100mg discount online discount sales Cooff fes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best price for lasix in Portland [best price for lasix in New York]  2020-9-14 1:55
    [email protected]

    where to buy lasix in Sweden buy lasix in San Francisco where to buy lasix in Baltimore online cheap lasix 40mg cheap lasix in San Antonio top 7 best locations to buy lasix in Hungary top 9 best locations to buy lasix in Netherlands purchase lasix from Saudi Arabia buy lasix online from Washington buy furosemide

    1  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    how to buy lasix in Chicago [lasix rx in canada]  2020-9-17 5:31
    [email protected]

    who can buy lasix buying lasix in canada how to buy lasix in Norway best price for lasix in Long Beach where to purchase lasix in Washington how can i buy lasix best method to search cheap lasix in Czech Republic where is better to purchase lasix cheap lasix in Singapore where to buy lasix in Fresh Orleans online

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    top 7 best places to buy lasix in Finland [buy lasix in Toledo]  2020-9-14 1:27
    [email protected]

    purchase lasix from Omaha lasix how much where to buy lasix in St Louis lasix online pharmacy in San Jose buy lasix online from El Paso how to buy lasix lasix online in india

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Czech Republic online [how to buy lasix in Italy]  2020-9-13 21:51
    [email protected]

    how to buy lasix cheap lasix in Hong Kong discount brand name lasix where to purchase lasix in France lasix online india lasix price per where to purchase lasix in Buffalo where to purchase lasix in Columbus

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best way to find cheap lasix in Tucson [buy lasix online from Japan]  2020-9-13 22:54
    [email protected]

    cheap lasix in Tucson lasix online pharmacy in San Francisco lasix online pharmacy in Kansas buying lasix best method to search cheap lasix in Charlotte top 3 best locations to buy lasix in Indianapolis best price for lasix in Norway

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best way to find cheap lasix in Netherlands [lasix medication]  2020-9-17 6:15
    [email protected]

    how to buy lasix in Detroit where to buy lasix online buy canadian lasix online buy lasix online from Canada cheap lasix 100 canada lasix online pharmacy in Seattle lasix by mail

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DeGarmo's Materials and Processes in Manufacturing []  2020-1-8 19:37

    On time as described

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cleanroom Contamination Control in Medical Device Manufacturing []  2019-12-7 18:9

    This book presents a useful and informative tutorial to cleanrooms as applied to medical devices, including a amazing assessment of contamination control measures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DeGarmo's Materials and Processes in Manufacturing []  2020-1-8 19:37

    detailed, has quality info required for the class, I'm a manual and CNC machinist needed to take a class. Did learn from the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Airplane Manufacturing in Farmingdale (Images of Aviation) []  2020-10-13 20:7

    Amazing background and history of aviation on Long Island

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Planning and Scheduling in Manufacturing and Services []  2020-1-3 23:19

    good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DeGarmo's Materials and Processes in Manufacturing []  2020-1-8 19:37

    Required for school so it is what it is

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3D Printing: The Revolution in Personalized Manufacturing []  2020-7-6 19:5

    If you’re a fan of ‘Star Trek,’ you’re well aware than a lot of of the futuristic occurrences and products are now real. Take for example, the cell phone-like devices the squad used are now used by practically everyone. One of the more interesting things on the series was the fact that “crew members on the Starship ‘Enterprise’ could order up and print anything they wanted.” The machine they used was called the “Replicator,” a machine that we now know as a 3D printer. Now these printers aren’t in every home, but the technology is there and they can be found all around us. You too can have access to a 3D printer and in this book there are several suggestions as to where you can search one. Did you know that a lot of UPS stores have them? They do!One thing that oftentimes happens is that people are working on the same project or invention at the same time. As they say, amazing minds often think alike, and in the case of Chuck Hull, Scott Crump, and Cark Dekard, each one was working on the concept of 3D printing. They had no idea anyone else was thinking about the process and no, they did not know one another.” In 1983 Chuck Hull was checking out stereolithography (SLA), something that “gave him the idea he could turn his digital ideas into physical objects.” After many, a lot of flops, Chuck ended up making a cup. By 1986 he had developed a stereolithography file format that is utilized by 3D milarly Scott Crump had been “thinking about how he could give engineers a method to make a physical object from a CAD file.” Instead of a cup, he developed a “toy frog.” Scott went through a pile of the “family’s pans to melt the plastics,” but it was all worth it. Now his company, founded in 1998 with his wife, Lisa, was called Stratasys. The processed his used was FDM whish is “also known as fused filament fabrication (FFF).” Stratasys has a whopping “560 patents pending or granted.” Then, to round out the trio of 3D inventors, was Carl Deckard. In 1981 he “realized he could use a directed energy beam (such as a laser) to melt together particles of powder such as metals or plastics.” Carl’s contribution was the development of “selective laser sintering (SLS).”Aside from hobbyist-type creations, just what would some of the applications (and implications) of 3D printing be? Amazingly, but not all that surprising, the 3D printing process is used by “health care, architecture, automotive, aerospace, energy, clothing, dentistry, and culinary” individuals to make products we can all use. For example, in dentistry crowns can be made in a single visit instead of having to endure several visits to achieve the same results. Just how does the entire process work? In a nutshell, you can think of the it as being somewhat like a recipe. You’ll learn that the “technique or process dictates the materials, hardware, software, and file format you will use to create the object you want.” In this book you’ll also learn about the materials used, the processes, the hardware, the materials used, robotic printers, where you learn how to use a 3D printer, file formats, and you’ll learn a lot of other fascinating, awesome things about the globe of 3D printing!This is a mesmerizing book about 3D printing readers of all ages will love. Of course there’s so much more about the subject than I ever imagined and definitely loved reading about it. The book is a very well-written one and drew me in totally, something that will also happen with the younger, intended audience. There are examples of young people such as Hasti Asarifard, a youngster who became interested in technology at a young age, who went on to work for NASA. Any tech-oriented / interested person will love taking a journey through the pages of this book, not only learning about the technology, but also the people behind it. There are photographs and numerous informative sidebars that add a lot to the text. For example, there are ones that go into everything from file formats, to robotics, and how one can obtain access to 3D printing. In the back of the book is an index, a glossary, a timeline (1983 to 2016), source notes, a selected bibliography, and extra recommended book, video, and www service resources to ing Grade Level: 8Interest Grade Level: 8-12Ages: 13-18This book courtesy of the publisher (to library).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Planning and Scheduling in Manufacturing and Services []  2020-1-3 23:19

    Waist of Money. The book is full of algorithms, instead to have logical info about what is Planning and Scheduling. This type of info it is not even use in any manufacturing...helpless!!!...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Run-to-Run Control in Semiconductor Manufacturing []  2020-7-25 18:34

    Having only recently gained significant acceptance in the semiconductor industry, run-to-run (R2R) control has been shown to be a highly effective way for minimizing the influence of systematic variations on the performance of semiconductor manufacturing equipment. Consequently, this book should prove to be a timely and welcome addition to the library of any manufacturing technologist in the semiconductor industry. Intended for use by novices as well as experts, it covers both the theory and app of R2R control in the semiconductor industry. Written by contributors from both industry and academia, the book is organized into seven topical sections. For the benefit of readers fresh to the subject, each section is arranged so that the first few chapters in the section are introductory in e book begins with an historical overview of process control in the semiconductor industry and the reasons why R2R control has emerged as one of the key process control technologies in use in the industry today. The rest of the section traces the evolution of R2R control in the semiconductor industry, including the barriers to its implementation and the enabling technologies that have helped to overcome these barriers, and provides a brief introduction to R2R control and process optimization e second section of the book focuses on control algorithms and the app of these algorithms to R2R process optimization and control. Particular attention is paid to R2R algorithms based on the exponentially weighted moving average (EWMA) statistic such as the "gradual mode" and the "predictor-corrector" controllers. A significant advantage of these EWMA algorithms is that they are relatively simple to implement and they have been shown to work well for a dozens of applications in the semiconductor industry. The rest of the section is devoted to several adaptive algorithms that can be used for both process optimization and control. The latest chapter compares the performance of the R2R algorithms discussed in the previous chapters under a dozens of conditions for both linear and non-linear processes. It should prove quite helpful to anyone trying to evaluate R2R control e third section addresses the role of integration and automation in implementing R2R control in manufacturing environments. These are key enablers for R2R control and, as the authors note, if careful consideration is not given to them when implementing R2R control systems the solutions developed could turn out to be too costly or bersome to be useful. Because integration and automation span such a wide domain of technologies and disciplines, standards are absolutely vital to its success. Fortunately the first chapter in this section provides a thorough review of integration and automation standards that have been developed and proposed by organizations like SEMATECH, SEMI, and SIA. The subsequent chapters in this section address specific implementations of R2R control and the integration and automation tactics used with these implementations. A minor criticism of this section is the emphasis in these chapters on the Generic Cell Controller (GCC), although it should be noted that the authors have a wealth of experience with the app of the GCC to R2R control. The remaining sections of the book cover case studies of the app of R2R control to specific semiconductor manufacturing processes like Chemical Mechanical Polishing (CMP) and photolithography and advanced subjects such as methods for dealing with process upsets and control tactics that span multiple process technologies. The book concludes with a discussion of the future of R2R control in semiconductor manufacturing and suggestions for further reading which are in addition to the thorough list of references included at the end of each chapter of the conclusion, this book is a very useful reference for any manufacturing technologist in the semiconductor industry. It provides a amazing introduction to the basics of R2R control and illustrates its app to semiconductor manufacturing with specific examples and case studies based on the authors private experiences.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DeGarmo's Materials and Processes in Manufacturing []  2020-1-8 19:37

    This book is the most comprehensive single volume on design, materials, and manufacturing processing on the market. It is well-written and easily read, studied, and searched (especially with the Kindle edition!). All definitions in the text are set in a boldface font making it simple to search and learn fresh terms. And it is very reasonably priced too, making it affordable to my students. This 12th edition is an updated classic, real to the DeGarmo tradition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Run-to-Run Control in Semiconductor Manufacturing []  2020-7-25 18:34

    Run-to-Run (R2R) control is a process control technique for batch-processing environments in which an algorithm is used to adjust process parameters prior to each batch (run). Info from previous runs, prior process inputs, or environmental info might all play a part in the control algorithm. The authors create a convincing point that run-to-run control has been very successful and has widespread app in the semiconductor industry, and is, in fact, "the least equipment-invasive control scheme that demonstrates true benefit."This book is not a loose collection of case studies or a group of unrelated articles; it is, rather, a complete and integrated treatment of the topic of run-to-run control in its show state of development. The technical content exhibits the benefit of years of research through [the semiconductor research consortium] Sematech and perfect scholarship with over 300 references included. Both the theory of run-to-run control and the realities of implementation in modern manufacturing environments are covered.[Excerpted with permission from review to appear in Journal of Quality Technology]

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Airplane Manufacturing in Farmingdale (Images of Aviation) []  2020-10-13 20:7

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Memory Improvement Guidebook: The Handbook to Memory Improvement, Mind Development, Balanced Life and Increased Productivity []  2019-12-23 19:31

    I learned a lot about how the mind works and also learned how to boost my memory functions. I recommend this book for anyone who finds themselves forgetting info more than usual and wants an simple method to improve his or her memory. This book is a amazing method for regaining memory loss.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Memory Improvement Guidebook: The Handbook to Memory Improvement, Mind Development, Balanced Life and Increased Productivity []  2019-12-23 19:31

    At the point when amazon proposed me this book it came to me at the correct minute. I generally thought I had an poor memory and this is an extraordinary establishment to present we all that our memory can be stunning on the off possibility that we gain proficiency with the best possible approaches to utilize it. I'm an instructor and I practice a portion of the activities from this book with my understudies and they [email protected]#$%!.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Memory Improvement Guidebook: The Handbook to Memory Improvement, Mind Development, Balanced Life and Increased Productivity []  2019-12-23 19:31

    I am happy that I purchased this particular book to train my memory. In this book, the author interestingly explains how our brain works, the principles of concentration, the processes of perception, memorization and forgetting. There are a lot of practical recommendations for memory training. These hints work with constant training.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Memory Improvement Guidebook: The Handbook to Memory Improvement, Mind Development, Balanced Life and Increased Productivity []  2019-12-23 19:31

    In this book you will learn how to improve your memory so quickly. I am so much satisfied to obtain this book and i will test to follow this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Memory Improvement Guidebook: The Handbook to Memory Improvement, Mind Development, Balanced Life and Increased Productivity []  2019-12-23 19:31

    There is a striking suggestion created in the title. It begins off with getting your reasoning right, and how to escape your own particular manner and re-outline what you create of, and how you consider things. At that point goes on to concentration. I welcome the methodology in this book to comprehensively think about all parts of memory improvement, from exercise to improving work propensities with better center abilities.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Memory Improvement Guidebook: The Handbook to Memory Improvement, Mind Development, Balanced Life and Increased Productivity []  2019-12-23 19:31

    That is the amazing thing about these methods: They're profoundly effective. They don't require so much exertion as one may anticipate. White proposes we utilize the more antiquated pieces of our minds - visual and geospatial - to retain things, and I'm stunned at how effectively I can recall telephone numbers, charge card numbers, arrangements of visual cues for instructing understudies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Memory Improvement Guidebook: The Handbook to Memory Improvement, Mind Development, Balanced Life and Increased Productivity []  2019-12-23 19:31

    "The book that causes you to experience the experience of the writer and how he figures out how to improve himself in the retaining viewpoint is simply mind-blowing. Harry Lorayne has the experience of growing his remembrance potential after some time and the procedures referenced in here are additionally that he connected to his cerebrum development. This book ""The Memory Book: The Classic Tutorial to Improving Your Memory at Work, at School, and at Play"" is only one of the awesome books on the off possibility that you are extremely genuine in boosting up your memory."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Memory Improvement Guidebook: The Handbook to Memory Improvement, Mind Development, Balanced Life and Increased Productivity []  2019-12-23 19:31

    That's the unbelievable thing about these techniques: They're highly efficient. They don't take nearly as much effort as one might expect. White suggests we use the more ancient parts of our brains - visual and geospatial - to memorize things, and I'm shocked at how easily I can remember phone numbers, credit card numbers, lists of bullet points for teaching students.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Memory Improvement Guidebook: The Handbook to Memory Improvement, Mind Development, Balanced Life and Increased Productivity []  2019-12-23 19:31

    This is an perfect book. This book would have been really amazing however if there was more guidance for living habits that would improve memory. I’m also working on improving mental focus, but that is a more long-term goal. But, this book does contain some awesome hints on how to eliminate distractions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Memory Improvement Guidebook: The Handbook to Memory Improvement, Mind Development, Balanced Life and Increased Productivity []  2019-12-23 19:31

    This book is absolutely amazing! The tools in this book provide exercises to improve any memory, with a higher benefit for seniors grasping for their fading history. I've started private logs of memory improvement with included exercises and have fun fresh found sharpness. It gives me hope to become a better person in term of effectiveness and memory! Highly recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wasavi: Ace Productivity in WhatsApp & Viber [App]  2019-9-21 0:7

    Lovely idea and amazing implementation. It lacks some features, though. I suggest that you add substitution, like "Hello {FNAME} will be substituted with "Hello Mike" (first name from the contact). (Update) Thanks for adding name substitution! I have a couple of more suggestions: 1. Reschedule reminder. At present, you need to cancel reminder, go back to chat and set it again, with fresh date/time. It would be nice if you added an option to reschedule (not just cancel). 2. Save date/time of the notice and position to this notice when you begin a chat. At present, when you pop-up a reminder, the only option is to begin chat. Most of the times I need to go back to the notice I wanted to be reminded of and Answer to it. It would be amazing if you positioned chat to that message. If it's not possible, I'd like to know the date and time of the notice (so I can scroll back and search it).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wasavi: Ace Productivity in WhatsApp & Viber [App]  2019-9-21 0:7

    Works great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wasavi: Ace Productivity in WhatsApp & Viber [App]  2019-9-21 0:7

    Amazing useful application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wasavi: Ace Productivity in WhatsApp & Viber [App]  2019-9-21 0:7

    hold up the amazing work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wasavi: Ace Productivity in WhatsApp & Viber [App]  2019-9-21 0:7

    *עדכון* אכן המסך הלבן תוקן בגרסה האחרונה כנראה. ולחיצה ארוכה על חלונית הpreview מאפשר סגירה(לטעמי לחיצה ארוכה במצב כזה היא לא אינטואיטיבית, לא דמיינתי שזה מה שאני צריך לעשות כדי לראות את הפקדים, אבל זאת דעתי בלבד(עוסק בתחום הUX/UI). *ביקורת מקורית* התחיל טוב, התקנתי, נתתי הרשאות, הוספתי תזכורת. הפעלה הבאה של האפליקציה ורואים רק מסך לבן, תקוע.. באסה ניסיון שני. התקנתי מחדש. בתוך הוואטסאפ פתאום קפצה חלונית preview לאחד הלינקים שהיו בצ'אט. לא ניתן לסגור אותה. גם כשסוגרים את כל האפליקציות, החלונית נשארת מעל הכול.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Doodle Apparel [App]  2020-7-12 13:27

    First

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manufacturing Independence: Industrial Innovation in the American Revolution []  2020-7-15 18:37

    Amazing book, and unlike any other that I have read. I learned so much from it! Very interesting that women were employed to create ammunition cartridges, and that the weapons initially sent by the French required a lot of repair.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manufacturing Independence: Industrial Innovation in the American Revolution []  2020-7-15 18:37

    A thorough and well written book of the enormous logistical and private challenges facing the fledgling Continental pecially my 4th amazing grandfather, Colonel David Mason.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DeGarmo's Materials and Processes in Manufacturing, 12th Edition []  2020-8-26 18:36

    This book is the most comprehensive single volume on design, materials, and manufacturing processing on the market. It is well-written and easily read, studied, and searched (especially with the Kindle edition!). All definitions in the text are set in a boldface font making it simple to search and learn fresh terms. And it is very reasonably priced too, making it affordable to my students. This 12th edition is an updated classic, real to the DeGarmo tradition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manufacturing Independence: Industrial Innovation in the American Revolution []  2020-7-15 18:37

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DeGarmo's Materials and Processes in Manufacturing, 12th Edition []  2020-8-26 18:36

    detailed, has quality info required for the class, I'm a manual and CNC machinist needed to take a class. Did learn from the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manufacturing Independence: Industrial Innovation in the American Revolution []  2020-7-15 18:37

    As a professional historian of the American Revolution with a unique interest in the social and economic history of the period and as a living historian playing Col. Benj. Flower I have the utmost praise for Robert ith's book Manufacturing Independence. This book is now the Bible on the topic of how a few unsung heroes like Flower and Samuel Hodgdon built from nothing The Department of the Commissary General of Military Stores and organized hundreds of cottage crafts into a industrial revolution bring manufacturing to the United States. Without this process the battle for independence could not have been won. Robert Smith actually tells two stories one of the Department of the Commissary General and the other of how the industrial revolution came to the e book is very detailed. Using the records of the DCGMS you obtain to see how a lot of of everything was created and what it cost. He explains the successes and failures of the large logistic effort it took arm a army. The personalities and conflicts are explained through correspondence giving the reader a true feel for the time. You see right before your eyes the unfolding of what was to become the military industrial complex of the e book for its detail is very readable and will now replace the only other book written on this topic which is How to Starve a Troops written in the 1960"s and only touches on the DCGMS and is more about the Quarter Master Department.I would love to website down with sometime with Dr. Smith to discuss the book and glean extra information. Well done Dr. Smith this is a book that required to be written for true historians of the American Revolution. It has improved my impression of Col Flower and I can now add Samuel Hodgdon to my list of first person impressions. I have had Col Flower's uniform duplicated and it is magnificent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manufacturing Independence: Industrial Innovation in the American Revolution []  2020-7-15 18:37

    The Argument of Industrial innovation runs contrary to conventional wisdom. The system was very complex, and the U.S. found itself at battle and had to improvise solutions to a lot of logistical issues and shortages. Inflation and lack of cash did not help. Most of the foreign aid was spent overseas, and imports of supplies helped, but was not enough by itself. I liked the book, enjoyed reading it but do not believe all that was said. I am glad I bought it and would recommend it to serious students of Revolutionary logistics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DeGarmo's Materials and Processes in Manufacturing, 12th Edition []  2020-8-26 18:36

    Required for school so it is what it is

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manufacturing Independence: Industrial Innovation in the American Revolution []  2020-7-15 18:37

    Cool information about the manufacturing effort of the American Revolution

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DeGarmo's Materials and Processes in Manufacturing, 12th Edition []  2020-8-26 18:36

    On time as described

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Faster, Better, Cheaper in the History of Manufacturing: From the Stone Age to Lean Manufacturing and Beyond []  2019-12-24 20:0

    I am an operational excellence leader. This book provides an perfect history on manufacturing that I have not heretofore known. It's a amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All I Need To Know About Manufacturing I Learned In Joe's Garage: World Class Manufacturing Made Simple []  2019-12-23 20:26

    This pamphlet-sized story is a fictional acc of the common ills found with mass-production manufacturing. Uses an example of a home do-it-yourself project run like a mass-production factory. Although it's an exaggerated tale, it does present how ridiculous mass production can :+ Humorous and entertaining+ Short and makes its points+ Simple: Simple to read for the ultra-beginner+ Some nice "isms" and other quotablesCon:- I don't believe this is "all you need to know" (although everything here is amazing to know)- Does not do a full comparison of lean/just-in-time (JIT), nor describes pitfalls of JIT as an alternative- An exaggerated tale that relies on the exaggeration rather than a truer tale to create the comparisonBottom line: Neutral - neither recommended or not recommended (nearly equal pros and cons) since this book lacks the adequate rebuttal/critique of JIT, it's really a sell of the concept. This is sort of a light ver of "The Goal."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All I Need To Know About Manufacturing I Learned In Joe's Garage: World Class Manufacturing Made Simple []  2019-12-23 20:26

    I enjoyed the premise and the content. Well written story. As a MFG engineer, the content was a small below my previous education in the topic of lean manufacturing. For a beginner or someone fresh to lean, they would have fun the easy, easy introduction to the different concepts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All I Need To Know About Manufacturing I Learned In Joe's Garage: World Class Manufacturing Made Simple []  2019-12-23 20:26

    This book had the potential to be a amazing instructive book. Its main issue is that it stopped short of attaining this goal. Coming as it does on the verge of the third decade of America's realization that the American Production System is not the ultimate manufacturing system it highlighted manufacturing problems, but not their solutions. The idea behind the book was excellent. Building a neighborhood project within a close neighborhood highlighted issues with the common American Mfg. system. It allowed one to easily attain the concept and the Japanese catch-word that defines the solution. If you wish a book that will support you relate catch-words this is it. If you are interested in a solution, find elsewhere. It needs a small further development on the reverse side of the coin. Such as the following week the group should have had a project at Ralph's or Sato's garage and with the same style demonstrate how the project should have been handled. I did not like this book because it is only one side of the story. It offers nothing on the issue solving or "How to" side of manufacturing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All I Need To Know About Manufacturing I Learned In Joe's Garage: World Class Manufacturing Made Simple []  2019-12-23 20:26

    The purpose of this book isn't to hand you tools to convert your manufacturing management into the Toyota Production System. The purpose of this book is to plant a TPS seed in your mind while giving it just enough water to allow it grow.While the ideas in this book are not outlandish or even new, they are presented in a method that resonates at every turn. The writing can be a small repetitive and hokey, but since you can have fun the entire contents in less than an hour, I don't think it's a issue whatsoever. I think the best method to place this book to work is to read it once in one sitting, then read it chapter by chapter afterwards. When you run into a issue that needs more explicit process theory, the suggested reading list in the back should tutorial you down the path of TPS ere are still some things I'm unclear of, but I will research as time continues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All I Need To Know About Manufacturing I Learned In Joe's Garage: World Class Manufacturing Made Simple []  2019-12-23 20:26

    This book should be the first thing anyone who starts Manufacturing reads. I bought another copy for some of our junior employees.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Faster, Better, Cheaper in the History of Manufacturing: From the Stone Age to Lean Manufacturing and Beyond []  2019-12-24 20:0

    As an industrial engineer I certainly appreciated the a lot of concepts presented on an academic level and thought I knew everything I required to know on the subject. But Professor Roser's well written narrative place it all into historical context in a method that I didn't fully appreciate. I want I had this book in college, it would have created the learning so much easier! We all take for granted that interchangeable parts create economic sense and produce better products. But few of us appreciate why it took so long to place this concept into practice. A lot of assume Japanese Lean manufacturing is created up of tags on parts, meetings with employees, and other acts of "magic." But why do so a lot of fail at implementing this proven system? Professor Roser's book will enlighten and support you to really understand. This book has earned a put on my bookshelf.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Faster, Better, Cheaper in the History of Manufacturing: From the Stone Age to Lean Manufacturing and Beyond []  2019-12-24 20:0

    " Faster, Better, Cheaper " in the History of Manufacturing is definitely recommended for everyone to pecially for someone who wants to know the history of manufacturing and learn the mistakes and create benefits from will learn a lot by reading this book and implement something fresh to improve your working US - PT CISINDO

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Faster, Better, Cheaper in the History of Manufacturing: From the Stone Age to Lean Manufacturing and Beyond []  2019-12-24 20:0

    Very Interesting, but the future of manufacturing is "scary" for the unskilled people, especially those who live in the industrilized countries !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All I Need To Know About Manufacturing I Learned In Joe's Garage: World Class Manufacturing Made Simple []  2019-12-23 20:26

    I used to work for a global manufacturing company called T.I Group. This book was needed reading for all senior executives. I traveled to Canada to watch it in action exactly as the book describes. I couldn't obtain my jaw off the floor. No inventory in a large empty building. Satisfied auto Union workers. Red lights on mobile work stations. Trucks pulling up every 45 mins. Crazy. They could play soccer matches in the empty facility.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All I Need To Know About Manufacturing I Learned In Joe's Garage: World Class Manufacturing Made Simple []  2019-12-23 20:26

    The format of teaching by using an entertaining yarn has been done before with business books ("The Goal" comes to mind) and it works brilliantly. This book tackles a various lesson in manufacturing and so I would recommend getting both. The book is so engaging I breezed through it in only 4 hours or so. The amount of ground covered is not immense but because the story is so entertaining I remember it and have applied some of the knowledge already.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Faster, Better, Cheaper in the History of Manufacturing: From the Stone Age to Lean Manufacturing and Beyond []  2019-12-24 20:0

    This is a amazing book that describes the history of manufacturing from the stone age up until today. It delves not only in the inventions and technical progresses that created manufacturing advances, but also importantly, in the organization of work and the evolution of management. There is a visual timeline at the end of the book that displays how the pace of progress and evolution has accelerated throughout the existence of mankind and is quite impressive. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All I Need To Know About Manufacturing I Learned In Joe's Garage: World Class Manufacturing Made Simple []  2019-12-23 20:26

    Beautiful good. Teaches some concepts about manufacturing and some vocabulary terms that relate to production. Really fast read, I suggest buying the kindle ver and reading it on your computer or a mobile device (kindle, smartphone, tablet) because I read it in about 2 hours at a very leisurely pace. The book has small re-read value and I am satisfied I purchased the kindle ver because if I paid $30 for a fresh book or $10 for a used copy I would feel that the cash could have been better spent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All I Need To Know About Manufacturing I Learned In Joe's Garage: World Class Manufacturing Made Simple []  2019-12-23 20:26

    This book was a amazing read, and is a amazing look inside the manufacturing world. It gives amazing true life examples on what issues that can occur in the true world. This book was a requirement to read for one of my manufacturing class and it was a really amazing read. If you are thinking about going into engineering or just have questions, this 90 page book is amazing incite into the manufacturing world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All I Need To Know About Manufacturing I Learned In Joe's Garage: World Class Manufacturing Made Simple []  2019-12-23 20:26

    This was needed for a lean certification course I took, and while I understand the whole exaggerated example, it hurts itself in believability.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Building Victory: Aircraft Manufacturing in the Los Angeles Area in World War II []  2020-11-25 18:54

    My father worked for Douglas during WWII on the A-20 HavocLight bomber. I know the story of Southern California aerospace beautiful well but this book gave me some fresh facts. amazing story.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386