Read prohero for gopro® cam reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all prohero for gopro® cam reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    ProHero for GoPro® Cam [App]  2019-11-9 13:14

    Samsung s7 character 3+

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JOBY GorillaPod Action Video Tripod - A Strong, Flexible, Lightweight Tripod for GoPro HERO6 Black, GoPro HERO5 Black, GoPro HERO5 Session, Contour and Sony Action Cam []  2020-1-20 1:30

    If you are looking for a tripod for your GoPro look no further! This small tripod from JOBY is exactly what I required and will most likely fit the bill for you too. This tripod is so versatile it's crazy! I can use it normally, I can hang it from a chandelier, I can attach it to a tree limb... the mounting options are unlimited. The legs are so bendable, the construction so sturdy that I trust my GoPro to be used in situations I probably would never have considered without this tripod as part of the o of my favorite features, outside of the physical flexibility of this tripod, would have to be the bubble level and the GoPro mounting mechanism. The level makes it simple to obtain the excellent shot without guessing no matter where you have the tripod set up. The mounting mechanism is one that you attach to the GoPro OFF of the tripod and then just slide into the bracket on the tripod when you are ready to use it. I much prefer this to the types of devices that you must attach the GoPro to before using and unscrew to detach when finished. The method this done I can remove the GoPro from the tripod with a touch of a button and place it back on in a second which gives amazing flexibility when only complaint with this tripod is the lack of lever for swiveling the head when wanting to use it for video panning. You can sort of do it with the knob on the side of the tripod, but it's not as fluid as I'd like. A lever would have helped create this a better feature (JOBY makes something like this with their iPhone video tripod) and I'm not sure why it wasn't included.I'm glad I picked up this tripod and it's an invaluable accessory for my GoPro.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JOBY GorillaPod Action Video Tripod - A Strong, Flexible, Lightweight Tripod for GoPro HERO6 Black, GoPro HERO5 Black, GoPro HERO5 Session, Contour and Sony Action Cam []  2020-1-20 1:30

    Bought this to record a mates performance at the House of Blues Chicago and although I didn't use it I am glad I did. I had bought a smaller ver for my action camera and up until my own mistake (I attached it to a pole that I was using to keep metal targets and a part of one leg popped off after several rounds of ammunition) it was an integral part of my video arsenal. This thing is solid as a tank. The articulation is solid and holds position very well is a small bit of overkill for my little action camera which for me is like the is the ball head which some additional flexibility (literally) for getting some near impossible shooting angles.I've looked at some of the other "pod" type holders and for my taste most are flimsy and look as if they will lose adjustability after a few l in all I am very satisfied with this purchase.

    0  


    Add your opinion on prohero for gopro® cam or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    JOBY GorillaPod Action Video Tripod - A Strong, Flexible, Lightweight Tripod for GoPro HERO6 Black, GoPro HERO5 Black, GoPro HERO5 Session, Contour and Sony Action Cam []  2020-1-20 1:30

    Just got this after days of researching which portable tripod to buy. I love this picture so far but have it at 4/5 because I haven't really talked tested it out yet. We are going on a trip to Alaska soon so I'll modernize the review after the trip. Went with the wig gorilla @#$% due to its versatility. It's a amazing side without being too big. Its got the go pro Attachment and a 1/4 thread reg camera attachment. I like the interchangable plates a lot and feel like this will be really useful when I'm traveling and need to switch gear quickly. The gear I use: go pro 4 silver, Sony a5100, and iPhone X. For the I'm really imoressed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JOBY GorillaPod Action Video Tripod - A Strong, Flexible, Lightweight Tripod for GoPro HERO6 Black, GoPro HERO5 Black, GoPro HERO5 Session, Contour and Sony Action Cam []  2020-1-20 1:30

     The actual arms are beautiful good. It stays up and doesn’t fall down with my go pro mounted. It also seems like it could take 4 or 5 times the weight of my go pro (not that they’re all that massive anyway, but the build quality on it is good). What can be a small frustrating is the neck and ball joint. It stays in put well when tightened, but if it is nudged versus something it will move some. This is probably better to hold it from breaking if pressure is place on the ball joint, but it’s just something to be aware of. Not a poor product at all, probably the best out there, but just something to be mindful of.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JOBY GorillaPod Action Video Tripod - A Strong, Flexible, Lightweight Tripod for GoPro HERO6 Black, GoPro HERO5 Black, GoPro HERO5 Session, Contour and Sony Action Cam []  2020-1-20 1:30

    I really like this action tripod! I've used it for awkward hanging angles with my GoPro as well as stationary video recording with my phone (phone holder not included). It feels very sturdy and holds its position very well! I have not used it for any massive cameras, though I am sure it can keep the weight of most point-and-shoot cameras. Attaching a heavier DSRL might not be the easiest setup, unless you set the legs really wide apart, in which case becomes a hassle if you are lacking the zone for the base. All in all a amazing sturdy adjustable tripod! Definitely worth the if you plan to use it for stationary video recording or time-lapses! It also folds quite easily for storage in a backpack or bag!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JOBY GorillaPod Action Video Tripod - A Strong, Flexible, Lightweight Tripod for GoPro HERO6 Black, GoPro HERO5 Black, GoPro HERO5 Session, Contour and Sony Action Cam []  2020-1-20 1:30

    This is the 2nd Joby Gorillapod I have owned, and both have cracked at the main joint within a week of light, intended usage. As a lot of other people have already complained, while the idea of this articulating tripod seems unbelievable on paper, the construction/execution of this device's legs (main component) is sub-par at best -- especially given the premium price.Furthermore, the device itself does not work nearly as well as Joby's demo videos would lead you to believe, even when it's not broken; no matter the size or model. While it could potentially work as a versatile on-the-go "replacement" for several pieces of otherwise massive gear by design, in reality, it is barely able to keep the weight of a regular point and shoot sized camera without slowly falling over half the time. Additionally, it also has a tendency to loosen/fall randomly when used as a makeshift clamp on poles, among quite a few other annoyances. This thing honestly causes more frustration than it alleviates, and is definitely in no method a viable replacement for a true tripod or clamp.If you care about your camera and equipment. Stay far away.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JOBY GorillaPod Action Video Tripod - A Strong, Flexible, Lightweight Tripod for GoPro HERO6 Black, GoPro HERO5 Black, GoPro HERO5 Session, Contour and Sony Action Cam []  2020-1-20 1:30

    Have had the mini ver of this for over 6 years now with no problems, bought the this larger one with the idea to clamp a GoPro down onto a mountain bike frame for cool angles. If you create use of the 3 legs, it can MANAGE holding its put even when getting jarred around. Minus one star for one of the legs coming loose from the main body of the tripod. It’s just like a cup and ball for maximum movement but was a small surprised it came off so easily. Went back in just as easily (like popping out ones shoulder)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JOBY GorillaPod Action Video Tripod - A Strong, Flexible, Lightweight Tripod for GoPro HERO6 Black, GoPro HERO5 Black, GoPro HERO5 Session, Contour and Sony Action Cam []  2020-1-20 1:30

    I bought this thinking it was a smaller ver of the the 1k kit tripod but they are exactly the same size and they carry the exact same weight (2.2 lbs). So I opted to hold this tripod and returned my 1k kit. The reason for keeping this one is the fast release mount, the bubble level and it comes with its own gopro mount (you can never have enough of those) and a standard screw mount. Small tip, when using the standard screw mount always hold a coin with you to tighten it. It can bare the weight of a gopro, mic adapter, case and mic with no problems. It can also keep my Galaxy s9 plus in the otterbox defender case and mic without any problem. I have an entry level dslr, a nikon d3500 and it also supports that which was a nice surprise. Anything bigger and you may wish to consider the 3k kit. I've attached a few images that present the length of the total tripod when closed, the total length of the the legs and max height with the legs extended for reference. All in all this is a amazing versatile tripod and if you plan on using a gopro, I would recommend this one over the primary 1k kit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JOBY GorillaPod Action Video Tripod - A Strong, Flexible, Lightweight Tripod for GoPro HERO6 Black, GoPro HERO5 Black, GoPro HERO5 Session, Contour and Sony Action Cam []  2020-1-20 1:30

     The Action Tripod is about 10" long, making it about 1.5x times longer than the GorillaPod Original, and about the same length as the GorillaPod SLR-Zoom - with significantly thinner legs. Although the Original is more compact, the longer legs of the Action give it more versatility when reaching around whatever object you are mounting it to, providing a better keep and ultimately securing your camera from loss or damage. The thickness of the legs makes them slightly less maneuverable than the Original, but this, too, ensures a better keep in the often unpredictable environment of action guably, the best feature of this tripod, is the integrated aluminum ballhead - giving you the flexibility to 360 degree panning and 90 degree tilting. The rubberized tightening knob, makes panning and tilting a breeze. A bubble level is provided to give you level shots even without an LCD BacPac or the iPhone application for preview. Adjusting the ballhead truly gives you complete control to frame the excellent shot - every e Action tripod comes with a quick-release clip with a standard 1/4"-20 tripod adapter, allowing you to mount virtually any compact camera along with a GoPro specific quick-release mount. Hold in mind, this is not the same as GoPro's own quick-release system. However, you can purchase GoPro Tripod Mounts, and connect GoPro's fast release tripod mount to GorillaPod's 1/4"-20 mount, giving you the ability to quickly switch between GoPro quick-release mounts.Due to it's versatility, the GorillaPod Action Tripod gets my approval - and I believe it is an essential part of any amateur or professional GoPro users kit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JOBY GorillaPod Action Video Tripod - A Strong, Flexible, Lightweight Tripod for GoPro HERO6 Black, GoPro HERO5 Black, GoPro HERO5 Session, Contour and Sony Action Cam []  2020-1-20 1:30

    I would say this is a amazing product. After the first 2-3 uses of it mountain biking and hiking in California and Hawaii this worked great. However after using it maybe a dozen times the legs began to pop off luckily at times where I didn't lose the gopro, just the method I was mounting it. I am actually super disappointed in this seeing as I thought after popping the leg back on it wouldn't happen so often, but recently it has fallen off a handful of times so when wrapping it around anything I have to be sure to be careful the leg doesn't fall off. (It has happened with 2 legs out of the 3 so far.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3axis Gimbal Stabilizer for GoPro Action Camera Handheld Pro Gimbal Tripod Stick with Motion Time-Lapse APP Control for Gopro Hero 7,6,5,4,3,SJ CAM,YI Cam,Sony RX0 - Hohem, Black []  2020-2-7 20:44

     The setup of the product was very easy. The rotation options were method better than the (GoPro Karma Grip, which I will now be returning). The and value of this product is fantastic. The product is well built and and even comes with a carrying case. It is not top heavy, but feels amazing in your hand. It records super smooth video.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3axis Gimbal Stabilizer for GoPro Action Camera Handheld Pro Gimbal Tripod Stick with Motion Time-Lapse APP Control for Gopro Hero 7,6,5,4,3,SJ CAM,YI Cam,Sony RX0 - Hohem, Black []  2020-2-7 20:44

    Very nice and works amazing with my Gopro 6. Simple to set up and obtain ready for taking videos. Nicely created and simple to grip and all buttons are right where you need them. Mounting the camera is a small pain but is very secure after its in. Amazing steady filming while on the move.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3axis Gimbal Stabilizer for GoPro Action Camera Handheld Pro Gimbal Tripod Stick with Motion Time-Lapse APP Control for Gopro Hero 7,6,5,4,3,SJ CAM,YI Cam,Sony RX0 - Hohem, Black []  2020-2-7 20:44

     Pros: smooth as silk, sturdy, amazing battery life, perfect range of motion /smoothness. presets and tracking work as intended, and bluetooth application integration and operation is ns: the silly bar the holds the gopro on requires it to be screwed in. I understand that you wish to limit someone's ability to hurt the camera, but why not just provide a mount attachment with a fast release., then I could hold it in a case on the gimbal.Overall, awesome, nobody has an inexpensive motorized fast release gimbal, so i'm wishing pigs could fly here. This is unbelievable for the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3axis Gimbal Stabilizer for GoPro Action Camera Handheld Pro Gimbal Tripod Stick with Motion Time-Lapse APP Control for Gopro Hero 7,6,5,4,3,SJ CAM,YI Cam,Sony RX0 - Hohem, Black []  2020-2-7 20:44

    This is mu first gimbal ever. I was debating between upgrading my GoPro Character 3 to either 5 or 7 for the stabilizer function and stumbled on this gimbal on Amazon. With amazing reviews, I thought I'd give this one a try. WOW! For under $100, what a gem! Now I don't need to make batter my GoPro anymore. The only down side is that this unit only fits GoPro without the housing and Character 3 is not waterproof without the housing. You won't have issues with it if you have GoPro 5 and up which are waterproof without housing for up to 30'. I really have fun this gimbal and it records smooth videos even when I move around. Nice features as well. Thank you for the amazing product. I'm really satisfied I purchased this gimbal :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3axis Gimbal Stabilizer for GoPro Action Camera Handheld Pro Gimbal Tripod Stick with Motion Time-Lapse APP Control for Gopro Hero 7,6,5,4,3,SJ CAM,YI Cam,Sony RX0 - Hohem, Black []  2020-2-7 20:44

    Amazing product! Makes your videos very stable. Simple to calibrate and to use. Battery life is amazing. You don't need any external battery if you have this gimbal with you. Is came in a nice and slim case but has perfectly enough zone to place the gimbal in with a gopro,few batteries and accessories as well. Highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3axis Gimbal Stabilizer for GoPro Action Camera Handheld Pro Gimbal Tripod Stick with Motion Time-Lapse APP Control for Gopro Hero 7,6,5,4,3,SJ CAM,YI Cam,Sony RX0 - Hohem, Black []  2020-2-7 20:44

    I have a GoPro style camera and by itself it's not simple to use unless it's attached to something (by design more or less). In this case the something is a Hohem 3 axis Gimbal. I wanted something that would be cost effective and yet serve the purpose of a gimbal and this one delivers the goods. Simple to use for a first-timer, and seems to work amazing so far. I only skimmed the directions and found that enough to obtain it charged, powered up, set-up and attached to my camera. I like how simple it is to use and that it's not encumbered by a lot of additional settings. My first videos with it were very smooth and I even tried to "trick" it by moving quickly in various directions just to see how it would respond. Happily it worked amazing no matter what I threw at it. This was a amazing and satisfied to add it to my arsenal of camera equipment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3axis Gimbal Stabilizer for GoPro Action Camera Handheld Pro Gimbal Tripod Stick with Motion Time-Lapse APP Control for Gopro Hero 7,6,5,4,3,SJ CAM,YI Cam,Sony RX0 - Hohem, Black []  2020-2-7 20:44

    This was my first of a gimbal stabilizer. I have used several at work and I feel that this one works amazing! The was great, its very simple to use. I am excited for making some more movies with this gimbal! Thanks guys!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3axis Gimbal Stabilizer for GoPro Action Camera Handheld Pro Gimbal Tripod Stick with Motion Time-Lapse APP Control for Gopro Hero 7,6,5,4,3,SJ CAM,YI Cam,Sony RX0 - Hohem, Black []  2020-2-7 20:44

    It created my video more like a pro and it delivers method beyond my expectations. This is amazing tool for stabilizing your videos. There are 4 panning mode for multiple recording need. And the joystick create it simple and funny to control.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3axis Gimbal Stabilizer for GoPro Action Camera Handheld Pro Gimbal Tripod Stick with Motion Time-Lapse APP Control for Gopro Hero 7,6,5,4,3,SJ CAM,YI Cam,Sony RX0 - Hohem, Black []  2020-2-7 20:44

    Such a amazing product! Simple to use. Very stable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3axis Gimbal Stabilizer for GoPro Action Camera Handheld Pro Gimbal Tripod Stick with Motion Time-Lapse APP Control for Gopro Hero 7,6,5,4,3,SJ CAM,YI Cam,Sony RX0 - Hohem, Black []  2020-2-7 20:44

    This gimbal is very good! It doesn't feel cheap. User friendly, and simple to calibrate compared to older gimbals. I like that you can control it from the application too. The gimbal it self has amazing features. with the application on the phone you are able to do time lapse video with true cinematic quality. You can even control the gimbal with the phone to obtain super smooth panning shots. I would recommend this for the price!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Media Commander for GoPro [App]  2019-12-26 21:11

    I am connected to the gopro character 4 black wifi. The application cannot connect to or detect the camera. I had storage permissions enabled. 0/5 does not work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Media Commander for GoPro [App]  2019-12-26 21:11

    Connection works perfectly! Perfect application! 5*

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Media Commander for GoPro [App]  2019-12-26 21:11

    Would not connect to gopro 4

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Media Commander for GoPro [App]  2019-12-26 21:11

    pure trash will not connect to android device tablet, will not connect to wifi, trash

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Media Commander for GoPro [App]  2019-12-26 21:11

    does not work. 😑

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Media Commander for GoPro [App]  2019-12-26 21:11

    Couldn't connect to my Character 7 Black. Yes..my smartphone was correctly connected to the Gopro wireless connection

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Media Commander for GoPro [App]  2019-12-26 21:11

    Works amazing without any problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Media Commander for GoPro [App]  2019-12-26 21:11

    Niceeee app...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Media Commander for GoPro [App]  2019-12-26 21:11

    Definitely connected to gopro, application says I'm not and won't let me to view videos. Don't waste your time downloading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Media Commander for GoPro [App]  2019-12-26 21:11

    keeps crashing when i test to a image or video

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Media Commander for GoPro [App]  2019-12-26 21:11

    This app is very helpful for goPro users as myself

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Media Commander for GoPro [App]  2019-12-26 21:11

    cannot connect to gopro

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Media Commander for GoPro [App]  2019-12-26 21:11

    A very useful application!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Media Commander for GoPro [App]  2019-12-26 21:11

    It doesent work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Media Commander for GoPro [App]  2019-12-26 21:11

    Amazing application, quick and reliable connection with GoPro, does exactly what it needs to do!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Media Commander for GoPro [App]  2019-12-26 21:11

    Cannot obtain it to work. Android device settings says smartphone is connected to Gopro; Media Commander says it's not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Media Commander for GoPro [App]  2019-12-26 21:11

    Amazing job! Must-have application for GoPro users.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Media Commander for GoPro [App]  2019-12-26 21:11

    Frickin' amazing! Best gopro application out there!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Media Commander for GoPro [App]  2019-12-26 21:11

    Works well with Gopro6

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Home for GoPro [App]  2020-4-22 13:14

    Finally a amazing application to my GoPro videos directly to my SD! Was having issues with the videos in the official application and was looking for a proper application to do this. I have the Character 6. Works like a charm! Has some other useful functions which I don't use too often, but the preview is nice to check which video is the right one. Was worth every cent. Hold up the amazing work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Media Commander for GoPro [App]  2019-12-26 21:11

    my gopro is connected but whenever i test to photos, it says the application stopped and it crashes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Media Commander for GoPro [App]  2019-12-26 21:11

    Amazing application worked with huge files without any problems!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Media Commander for GoPro [App]  2019-12-26 21:11

    Won't connect to my Hero3+

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Media Commander for GoPro [App]  2019-12-26 21:11

    It works amazing. This thing helped me alot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bestshoot Magic Foam for Extra Large Gopro Case - Suitable for Gopro Hero 6, 5 Black, Session, 4, Session, Black, Silver, Hero+ LCD, 3+, 3 and Accessories Sports Cam– Tailor The Foam to Your Needs []  2020-1-17 3:9

    A while back my wife bought me this silly fake book from Home Goods. I rediscovered it when cleaning out some junk and decided to hide a pistol in it. I used the BestShoot magic foam to accomplish this. I was able to easily trim it down to size and the dimensions fit the book almost perfectly. I could have gotten a small more detailed in cutting the foam but it still came out as expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bestshoot Magic Foam for Extra Large Gopro Case - Suitable for Gopro Hero 6, 5 Black, Session, 4, Session, Black, Silver, Hero+ LCD, 3+, 3 and Accessories Sports Cam– Tailor The Foam to Your Needs []  2020-1-17 3:9

    My OCD is so satisfied I found this case foam as I have to have everything in it's own exact put even inside a case...it is very simple to work with the foam that pulls out in 1/4" square rip away pieces...took me about a 1/2 hour to obtain it perfect...just a totally amazing search !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bestshoot Magic Foam for Extra Large Gopro Case - Suitable for Gopro Hero 6, 5 Black, Session, 4, Session, Black, Silver, Hero+ LCD, 3+, 3 and Accessories Sports Cam– Tailor The Foam to Your Needs []  2020-1-17 3:9

    Product worked as list and as it should. Simple to trim for your needs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bestshoot Magic Foam for Extra Large Gopro Case - Suitable for Gopro Hero 6, 5 Black, Session, 4, Session, Black, Silver, Hero+ LCD, 3+, 3 and Accessories Sports Cam– Tailor The Foam to Your Needs []  2020-1-17 3:9

    No need to the brand name stuff. This is exactly the same and a lot cheaper. Amazing product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Movo GB-U70 Underwater Diving Rig for GoPro Hero with Cold Shoe Mounts, Wrist Strap - Works with HERO3, HERO4, HERO5, HERO6, HERO7, HERO8 and Waterproof Action Cam - Perfect Scuba Gear GoPro Accessory []  2020-2-2 7:2

    This is the best handle I have used yet for my GoPro. It arrived quickly and was excellent for my dive trip. It is built solid and has a wrist strap that fits nicely, I added a dive lanyard to this so I could connect to my BC when I required both hands free. The design of the handle created for stable shootings even in rough water.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Movo GB-U70 Underwater Diving Rig for GoPro Hero with Cold Shoe Mounts, Wrist Strap - Works with HERO3, HERO4, HERO5, HERO6, HERO7, HERO8 and Waterproof Action Cam - Perfect Scuba Gear GoPro Accessory []  2020-2-2 7:2

    Amazing little cage. I purchased for use of my GoPro Hero7, while diving. The reviews on this product really helped tutorial me in the direction I wanted to. So let's break this down for future buyers.We will begin with the one huge flaw. Size. It's a small to short IMO to use the shutter button with the supersuit equipped. It's also maybe a small to narrow to obtain a solid grip around the handle without pushing the camera around. As others within these reviews have done, I overcame these problems by adding and arm to the base of the camera. I will tell you though, I absolutely love the compact size while diving. It's not to huge that it's over burdening or clumsy while diving. 1 inch taller, 2 inches wider I would have given 5 stars.Weight. Its massive enough to where it feels like a very solid unit. Not so much it has thrown my buoyancy off. And obviously its negatively buoyant.I havent seen any signs of the rust thus far on the screw as mentioned in other reviews. I have completed 2 saltwater dives off a boat with it going straight into clea new water each time and a final soak and rinse when I got e finish is nice and all the edges are rounded. No problems with any of the threaded holes as of yet. The cold shoe receivers fit snug. And the lanyard holes are great. The lanyard that is comes with is not good quality, but I had no intention of using it when I created the e GoPro tripod mount that it comes with does the job but its plastic, which i search odd when you are an aluminum setup. I plan on replacing it with an aluminum which are a bit shorter and may remove the need for the arm. I'll modernize if it corrects the l in all, a amazing budget friendly diving cage. The guys at the dive were impressed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bestshoot Magic Foam for Extra Large Gopro Case - Suitable for Gopro Hero 6, 5 Black, Session, 4, Session, Black, Silver, Hero+ LCD, 3+, 3 and Accessories Sports Cam– Tailor The Foam to Your Needs []  2020-1-17 3:9

    A small thinner than I thought and buts pull a small hard but amazing for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bestshoot Magic Foam for Extra Large Gopro Case - Suitable for Gopro Hero 6, 5 Black, Session, 4, Session, Black, Silver, Hero+ LCD, 3+, 3 and Accessories Sports Cam– Tailor The Foam to Your Needs []  2020-1-17 3:9

    Exactly as described.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bestshoot Magic Foam for Extra Large Gopro Case - Suitable for Gopro Hero 6, 5 Black, Session, 4, Session, Black, Silver, Hero+ LCD, 3+, 3 and Accessories Sports Cam– Tailor The Foam to Your Needs []  2020-1-17 3:9

    I would love to see someone carve this items into a nice shape. They would have to be a professional artist. So difficult to work with. Maybe better with practice, my second attempt was sort of better than my first. But who practices? You this once to use it then you’re done. The precut on this only complicates things method more than help. I don’t even see how it could help. But I guess it’s foamy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bestshoot Magic Foam for Extra Large Gopro Case - Suitable for Gopro Hero 6, 5 Black, Session, 4, Session, Black, Silver, Hero+ LCD, 3+, 3 and Accessories Sports Cam– Tailor The Foam to Your Needs []  2020-1-17 3:9

    It is what it says it is...good buy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bestshoot Magic Foam for Extra Large Gopro Case - Suitable for Gopro Hero 6, 5 Black, Session, 4, Session, Black, Silver, Hero+ LCD, 3+, 3 and Accessories Sports Cam– Tailor The Foam to Your Needs []  2020-1-17 3:9

    Worked for me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bestshoot Magic Foam for Extra Large Gopro Case - Suitable for Gopro Hero 6, 5 Black, Session, 4, Session, Black, Silver, Hero+ LCD, 3+, 3 and Accessories Sports Cam– Tailor The Foam to Your Needs []  2020-1-17 3:9

    Amazing quality pick-and-pluck foam. Can be a small difficult to remove individual pieces of foam without tearing the adjacent cubes out. Consider buying some foam glue if you plan on trying to remove partial sections of the cubes, as you will have problem leaving the pieces partially intact.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GoPro [App]  2018-12-13 21:9

    The application works well, one has to fool around with settings sometimes to obtain set up initially (if the phone doesn't do 5g wireless connection chang e the setting on the camera). It's really nice to be able to see the cameras view on your phone and view the video or pics. The range is limited though, so if you need a amazing remote the gopro intelligent remote is great, works far away and is rugged and waterproof. Then you can look at your shots on your phone when you are close enough

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GoPro [App]  2018-12-13 21:9

    The fresh modernize WON'T UPDATE. Every time I test to modernize the camera it tells me that my connection is lost when I CLEARLY have WiFi connection. I just got through buying this damn camera and I expect the thing to work with the application so I can upload my items easily with my phone instead of waiting to drive back home to use my computer. Not to mention the quality for the playback in the application is GARBAGE. I record at 1440p and it looks just like that on the camera's playback but it looks like 240p on the application and there's no setting to change it! You guys seriously need to come correct!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GoPro [App]  2018-12-13 21:9

    HORRIBLE!!!! NEEDS LOCATION TO WORK, NEEDS CELL CONNECTION TO WORK, ABSOLUTE JUNK!!!! OTHERWISE YOU CANNOT USE YOUR GOPRO AND APP TOGETHER. AVOID GO PRO PRODUCTS, I BOUGHT SEVERAL BATTERIES THE DAY I BOUGHT A BRAND NEW GOPRO BECAUSE TGE VATTERY LIFE IS 45 MINUTES..... JUNK, NEVER BUY GOPRO

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GoPro [App]  2018-12-13 21:9

    It's actually beautiful cool. Wildly various application from a couple years ago. Has a lot of nice features for quickly getting your images and videos off the camera and onto social media. Doesn't work with fresh phones. Can't connect to my fusion with a pixel 3xl

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GoPro [App]  2018-12-13 21:9

    When I frst installed the GoPro app, it worked like a champ but since July 2018, it fails a lot of times when deleting videos, which create me return to the camera selection all over again. This also takes time. When cutting videos, I used to be able to chop as a lot of videos as I wanted from the same video on the screen but now I must return to the list of videos each to and select the video again to start the next cut.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GoPro [App]  2018-12-13 21:9

    For a company trying to stay in the shop you would think you would work a small harder to have an application that doesn't fail, lock out, not present video and sometimes on Samsung Note 9's and other android device devices. Quit favoring Icraphones and work on your android device integration...Dissatisfied, Disappointed, and allow down.....Cameras (GP Character 7 Black) is amazing though...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GoPro [App]  2018-12-13 21:9

    Doesn't connect, no matter what settings I try. Finally got it to connect after two days, but hit and miss. Very frustrating when you need to use it on the spot. I found another app, easy to use and very stable, works every time with almost the same features. GoPro Multi Controller

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Movo GB-U70 Underwater Diving Rig for GoPro Hero with Cold Shoe Mounts, Wrist Strap - Works with HERO3, HERO4, HERO5, HERO6, HERO7, HERO8 and Waterproof Action Cam - Perfect Scuba Gear GoPro Accessory []  2020-2-2 7:2

    Used this on some dives in Belize. Works fairly well and was able to assemble and handle with ok some amazing movies. But is has a few problems as s:Small and simple to hang on to ry o hot ns:The screw and retainer ring rusted on first dive. Had a difficult time to remove camera shoe due to the rust. NOT CORROSION RESISTANT!Difficult to obtain to the top button on the camera. Very close fit to the hot shoe location.UPDATEContacted Movo months ago and recieved email about replacement screws after I sent them photos, they admitted that there must have ben a defect in those items. Nothing since then. Reminded them twice. Will modernize if Movo ever fixes this issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Movo GB-U70 Underwater Diving Rig for GoPro Hero with Cold Shoe Mounts, Wrist Strap - Works with HERO3, HERO4, HERO5, HERO6, HERO7, HERO8 and Waterproof Action Cam - Perfect Scuba Gear GoPro Accessory []  2020-2-2 7:2

    Worked amazing as designed. I moved the camera forward to obtain my hands out of the shots and to let for more room to keep the mount. I mainly used it with a 6 hour battery and a 64gig MicroSD card to let for hours of recording. The metal lanyard is a must as it allowed me to be hands at the end of the dive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Movo GB-U70 Underwater Diving Rig for GoPro Hero with Cold Shoe Mounts, Wrist Strap - Works with HERO3, HERO4, HERO5, HERO6, HERO7, HERO8 and Waterproof Action Cam - Perfect Scuba Gear GoPro Accessory []  2020-2-2 7:2

    This worked well enough for my first rig for gopro recording. There are a slew of spots to add extra stuff like is is getting 4 stars for the and quality, but I wouldn't it again. Read on.* The wrist strap is beautiful short and is secured using a easy knot that easily came undone. I used a more secure knot that consumes more line and resulted in the wrist strap being unusably short. My solution was to use a easy knot and NEVER allow go of the rig.* The rig is too little for my 6'2" frame to keep comfortably with both hands while diving. I would have liked it about 50% wider.* My standard gopro connectors didn't work well. The rig comes with a lot of predrilled holes to accommodate various connections. This may just be that my gopro accessories are 5+ years old.* The provided screw is steel and started rusting after the first dive.Having used it, I'll likely look for something else that is bigger. Something that I can place adjust better and have my lights wider while shooting (to avoid shadows).But for the budget rig that it is, I think it is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Movo GB-U70 Underwater Diving Rig for GoPro Hero with Cold Shoe Mounts, Wrist Strap - Works with HERO3, HERO4, HERO5, HERO6, HERO7, HERO8 and Waterproof Action Cam - Perfect Scuba Gear GoPro Accessory []  2020-2-2 7:2

    So far I love this design for scuba. Smaller and more solid then other grips and that was what I wanted, compact. Has numerous mounting options that need to be explored further. It has negative weight, which it should as solid aluminum, but seems excellent for what it is. Only gripe is that the attachment safety cord has to have its ends tied together vs using single continual loop cord. Have some concerns with the cord maybe coming untied underwater, nothing has happened yet. A solid product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Movo GB-U70 Underwater Diving Rig for GoPro Hero with Cold Shoe Mounts, Wrist Strap - Works with HERO3, HERO4, HERO5, HERO6, HERO7, HERO8 and Waterproof Action Cam - Perfect Scuba Gear GoPro Accessory []  2020-2-2 7:2

    This grip is great, small little but works like a charm..lots of attachment points (cold shoes, 1/4-20 threads, cutouts for ropes)When camera is squared up with the arm there is a issue to push the shutter button, but I tilted my camera and lights forward and all works is a image of my underwater rig, all parts bought here in ghts work amazing pretty, bright, battery lasts at least 1.5h. If you have a GoPro 3 you have spares. I had them on 30ft without any cold shoes mounts - all aluminum, sturdy well made. Don't obtain the plastic ones, they fell apart very second I tried to attach them to the brand GoPro housing came with 3 filters for various types of water. Amazing case no leaks, not as polished as GoPro case, but for half the with filters, no brainer, and you don't have to take of the GoPro lens cover while putting the camera in the - safely attaches your camera rig to BCD, amazing quality, no worries that your rig will float away when you allow go by

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Movo GB-U70 Underwater Diving Rig for GoPro Hero with Cold Shoe Mounts, Wrist Strap - Works with HERO3, HERO4, HERO5, HERO6, HERO7, HERO8 and Waterproof Action Cam - Perfect Scuba Gear GoPro Accessory []  2020-2-2 7:2

    So this gopro mount is amazing for scuba diving, its sturdily made, and amazing for attachments. I added suptig diving lights to it along with an underwater casing. First impressions is it is a solid piece of metal, so no worries unlike other plastic mounts. Though I did have a minor heart attack when scuba diving, I handed it to my mate and he accidentally dropped it. I had to frantically dive down to retrieve my gopro, so create sure it is attached to your bcd or equipment so you dont lose it. The other problematic piece it gives you is the flimsy lanyard string, it is much too little to fit around my hand with my glove, essentially you need a fresh lanyard because the one that is supplied is simply too small. But overall amazing equipment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Movo GB-U70 Underwater Diving Rig for GoPro Hero with Cold Shoe Mounts, Wrist Strap - Works with HERO3, HERO4, HERO5, HERO6, HERO7, HERO8 and Waterproof Action Cam - Perfect Scuba Gear GoPro Accessory []  2020-2-2 7:2

    Bought this to replace a monopole that I used with a GoPro for scuba diving. Monopole was amazing for getting close-up shots of marine life under ledges, in [email protected]#$%!&, etc, with minimal disturbance to the thing being photographed, but very unsteady for photographs or videos. With this mount, you definitely lose the ability to stay three feet away from your topic - have to obtain in close. But if you use two hands, it definitely allows for a more stable image. High-quality, machined aluminum; I've used in saltwater with no issues. One thing to note: every time I've had this in a carry-on bag at the airport, TSA flags it for extra inspection. I've now started just taking it out of my bag and putting it in a bin to go through the x-ray machine - better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Movo GB-U70 Underwater Diving Rig for GoPro Hero with Cold Shoe Mounts, Wrist Strap - Works with HERO3, HERO4, HERO5, HERO6, HERO7, HERO8 and Waterproof Action Cam - Perfect Scuba Gear GoPro Accessory []  2020-2-2 7:2

    I am really satisfied with the rig, which I used in several scuba diving trips for my action camers, gopro and sony. It is convenient to carry, insert in the camera accessories bag and use underwater. Moreover, the several ports provided could be used to fix lights and more than one camera, and this is what I usually do in case one camera stops to work for any reason. BUT, unfortunately, the screw provided at the base of the rig, which is intended to be used for camera fixation, rusted after the first dive trip. What a petty. I contacted the customers care, who promised to raise the problem to her superior. This happened few months ago, but since then, I didn't hear from them, although I was expecting a non rusting replacement screw, not just an apology. However I certainly recommend it for the action cameras, but not the bulky ones, like mirrorless or DSLR.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GoPro [App]  2018-12-13 21:9

    I cannot even obtain the application to begin without crashing, Fire your entire Dev team. Worthless hogs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GoPro [App]  2018-12-13 21:9

    This apps not working properly or Im not able connect the application through my Android device phone .it's feel sad when the global leader of the sports camera create the application so complicated to so disappointed with character 7 couldn't able to update. Later on it's took 3hr to obtain updated manually.. Thank you gopro for best customer service 🙂

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GoPro [App]  2018-12-13 21:9

    I just connected my iPhone6s to my GoPro Hero4 and I was very surprised on how simple it was. I followed the steps and it connected fast. I was able to view the 15 videos on my iPhone and I was able to control the GoPro from the iPhone. I was able to delete videos and connect live from across the yard. Now I just need to practice and go through the setting on the GoPro. One thing I found to be a headache was that the battery only gives you an hour at most. So be sure to an additional battery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GoPro [App]  2018-12-13 21:9

    Not the performance I expected from this app. I'm never able to connect my Character 7. Sometimes, I wait up to 10 mins for it to connect. It juices the battery on my Character 7 (which is not good as it is without connecting to the app). I will not be buying any more GoPro products in the future. Extremely disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GoPro [App]  2018-12-13 21:9

    What a drama! Refuses to stay connected to my Character 7 Black. Unable to control camera therefore, view recordings/images etc. Don't GoPro check their products before release? How primary can this be? From the makers of the Karma Drone. Right.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GoPro [App]  2018-12-13 21:9

    Camera requires that you connect it to the app, no method around it. Anytime you connect it to the application it wants to do an update. Tried every which method to modernize it for three or four hours and nothing worked. I just wanted to use my 400 dollar camera. Now the overpriced paperweight is getting returned. Incredibly disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GoPro [App]  2018-12-13 21:9

    Works exactly like you expect it too work. Amazing U.I.! I do miss the option to rename my GoPros. When using multiple it can be confusing to know which one to select. Only option now is to label your GoPros with the the assigned number.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GoPro [App]  2018-12-13 21:9

    In latest modernize I miss the battery status icon during recording!!! Please, bring it back in the next update! This is crucial status parameter during recording and MUST be present! If the camera is mounted outside of a vehicle, there is no method to tell when the battery is going to die, so you can stop and change it beforehand. The other negative change in this fresh ver is that I can't find, where in the fresh UI is the option to modernize the camera's firmware and/or check if it is already updated to the recent firmware version... And the last, but not least as other people mentioned here - there is no method to name or assign an aliases to multiple cameras connected to the app...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GoPro [App]  2018-12-13 21:9

    Why does it need to know my location?????? And it won't connect if i don't activate my location. On my previous phone it didn't ask for my location. It just connected. I think your just using it for your marketing purposes. Do something about it!!!!!!!!! I don't like it if huge brother is watching me!!!!!!!! And it seems that the recent vesion has connection problems. On my old phone with a previous ver it never lost connection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GoPro [App]  2018-12-13 21:9

    Man I remember when I got my GoPro Character 3 Black how easy it was; it's not anymore. I am tech savy and this was one of the most frustrating experience I have had with an app. Needs internet but is connected to the gopro's wifi; turn on inteligent network switching which is already activated; same notice over and over again... 10 mins later I am out... wish to subscribe to gopro x... noooo!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GoPro [App]  2018-12-13 21:9

    Amazing features... If you can obtain it connected. Usually it's fine but sometimes it tells you your camera/wireless needs to be switched on and the camera is literally next to it ready to go. This part is not fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GoPro [App]  2018-12-13 21:9

    The application is OK. It does what it's supposed to do: wirelessly transfer media from the camera to the mobile device. However it lacks a very necessary feature: transfer directly to the memory card. As if transferring 4K footage to the phone didn't take long enough, I still need to move it from the internal storage to the memory card afterwards. For an application that with lots of data on mobile devices I consider the absence of that feature a breaker.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GoPro [App]  2018-12-13 21:9

    application is getting annoying with useless notifications. my life is not exciting enough to have memory captured every hour. please stop remind me. i alsk don't wish to to be asked to additional application every time so i can share my video in the cloud and create sure you my phone slow. 95 percent of time, i just wish to begin the application and record.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GoPro [App]  2018-12-13 21:9

    Lots of bugs, frequent disconnects from Character 7 Black. Very frustrating when all I'm wanting to do is obtain videos from camera to phone or tablet. Oh, but quik stories works fine. It sucks and looks goofy to screw with a 4K video to create it look cartoony, but it does function. You can tell where the effort has been placed during development.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GoPro [App]  2018-12-13 21:9

    Fails to connect. Fb live does not work on my S8 when I to set up it just comes up with an exclamation mark. Like how am I supposed to know what that means? Seems to me that there is assumed config or some config options missing in the application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GoPro [App]  2018-12-13 21:9

    Using a hero7 black with a pixel 1 phone. Updated the firmware immediately. The app/camera worked perfectly for the first 24 hours after this. Following that I have not been able to connect properly to the application since. The app/phone knows the camera is there but I cannot access the media. I am completely underwhelmed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GoPro [App]  2018-12-13 21:9

    Application never worked so i uninstalled months ago. Now my hero5 randomly stops recording so i wish to see if fresh firmware is available. Guess what, application still not working. Can't wait to obtain rid of gopro.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GoPro [App]  2018-12-13 21:9

    About 6 months ago the application worked fine. Now it will not work on my Nexus 5X or Pixel 2. As soon as I hit record or test to change any setting it just locks up and says "camera off". Then a min later the GoPro says "lost connection". My Character Session still works fine by itself. I have restart the camera and application but no luck.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camera Suite for GoPro Hero [App]  2019-1-29 13:40

    Why for application which just lets you change settings, see data from camera and see live feed. Because GoPro has official application for it which does same job better and free. In fact UI of this application is not good that other apps are better at this than this one. Also the words used in application description are misleading. They used word live streaming. We can see live feed of camera in the app. It's called live feed. One would obtain confused it with live streaming to FB or Twitter like me. There is no help for live streaming to FB and TW.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Video Editor for GoPro Users [App]  2019-9-20 21:46

    Absolute waste.. they just wish to increase their number of downloads..be it install no use and uninstall..! Test it fool yoself people.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Video Editor for GoPro Users [App]  2019-9-20 21:46

    Not to much amazing but amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Video Editor for GoPro Users [App]  2019-9-20 21:46

    It dosent work it can't even share your vidios I am a YouTuber and this sucks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Video Editor for GoPro Users [App]  2019-9-20 21:46

    After save to memory card it will be automatically lower quality. No settings possible. Not recomended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Video Editor for GoPro Users [App]  2019-9-20 21:46

    Does not work not worth the ten bucks i spent on the full version. I wish a

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Video Editor for GoPro Users [App]  2019-9-20 21:46

    My phone error fix it film add option is lock

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Video Editor for GoPro Users [App]  2019-9-20 21:46

    My gopro videos won't present even though they are in my gallery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Video Editor for GoPro Users [App]  2019-9-20 21:46

    This application blows it doesn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Video Editor for GoPro Users [App]  2019-9-20 21:46

    Dream logo combo number 3grubstreetprods. Paramountnetwork televisionABC STUDIOSABCPRODUCTIONS

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386