Read psychiatric evaluation of children reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all psychiatric evaluation of children reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pediatric Radiology: Practical Imaging Evaluation of Infants and Children []  2020-10-18 18:21

    What an awesome fresh pediatric radiology textbook! It is really comprehensive and covers all aspects of pediatric radiology with exceptionally well organized text, radiology images, and pathology images. Info in this textbook is up to date including fresh brain tumor and pediatric interstitial lung disease classification systems. It is definitely the best single volume pediatric radiology textbook currently available. It deserves 10 stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pediatric Radiology: Practical Imaging Evaluation of Infants and Children []  2020-10-18 18:21

    Muy bueno, excelente.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pediatric Radiology: Practical Imaging Evaluation of Infants and Children []  2020-10-18 18:21

    As a pediatrician, I was looking for a book which includes clinical info and patient management with corresponding imaging findings. And, finally I found the book! I am extremely impressed with this one. It has everything. Relevant clinical information, corresponding imaging findings, and up to date management info are all included. I also loved the gross and histological pathological correlations included in this book. It was definitely worth every penny that I spent on this book. Strongly recommended for physicians looking for single volume pediatric imaging reference book in their office for everyday management of their patients.

    0  


    Add your opinion on psychiatric evaluation of children or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pediatric Radiology: Practical Imaging Evaluation of Infants and Children []  2020-10-18 18:21

    A comprehensive coverage of all aspects of pediatric radiology with depth and attention to detail, presented in an simple to read format with a vast selection of radiology and pathology images, makes for a most informative and enjoyable read! This book would be a valuable educational resource for an international radiology audience with interest in pediatric imaging. Highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pediatric Radiology: Practical Imaging Evaluation of Infants and Children []  2020-10-18 18:21

    As a radiology resident trying to learn pediatric radiology I have found this textbook provides a comprehensive review of all the necessary pediatric topics. It has perfect imaging with pathological correlations. The book is very well organized and simple to understand. I have found that the detailed explanations have helped clarify subjects that I have been confused about. I also think this is an perfect resource for preparation for the pediatric section of the boards for radiology trainees. The pediatric radiology fellows that I know have found this to useful for their CAQ preparation for the pediatric radiology subspecialty.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pediatric Radiology: Practical Imaging Evaluation of Infants and Children []  2020-10-18 18:21

    Simple to read. Comprehensive. Perfect resource for the core exam. Highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Atlas of Psychiatric Pharmacotherapy []  2020-2-6 21:27

    EXCELLENT BOOK AND WELL ILLUSTRATED, LEADING THE READER TO UNDERSTAND Psychopharmacology ... I RECOMMEND IT TO ALL ..NEWTON SCHITTINI-Postgraduate STUDENT IN PSYCHIATRY

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Psychiatric Nursing []  2020-7-22 19:51

    Loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Utilization-Focused Evaluation []  2020-5-2 18:12

    Hate this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Utilization-Focused Evaluation []  2020-5-2 18:12

    A phenomenal resource; a thoughtful, insightful approach to evaluation

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Utilization-Focused Evaluation []  2020-5-2 18:12

    Just as described. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Utilization-Focused Evaluation []  2020-5-2 18:12

    This book was needed for a graduate level class that I took and I found this book to be very interesting. The material presented was very straight forward and clear and the examples were great! I would recommend this book to anyone who wants to learn more about evaluation techniques and practices.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Utilization-Focused Evaluation []  2020-5-2 18:12

    I love this author and, for a textbook, its by-far one of the best. Its basically a participatory approach to program evaluation in a step-by-step tutorial that is somehow both entertaining, enlightening, and scientifically sound.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Utilization-Focused Evaluation []  2020-5-2 18:12

    Book arrived ahead of schedule and in amazing condition. I'm not a large fan of the author's long-winded-ness but this text is needed for class and provides amazing exposure to program evaluation material.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Utilization-Focused Evaluation []  2020-5-2 18:12

    Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conversations about Evaluation :The Theory and Practice of Program Evaluation []  2020-7-15 18:29

    Initially written in a conversational style between mother and daughter, this book makes a complicated and small understood subject, simple to understand. The authors ‘deep, out-of- the-box thinking’ and years of dedication and research makes clear her expertise in this subject.What I learned from reading this book was that evaluation is a methodical and disciplined resolve of a subject's merit, worth and significance, using criteria governed by a set of standards. ‘The basic purpose of evaluation, in addition to gaining insight into prior or existing initiatives, is to enable reflection and help in the identification of future change.’It is often used to describe and evaluate topics of interest in a wide range of human initiatives, including the arts, criminal justice, non-profit organizations, government, health care, and other human services. Essentially, it’s long term and done at the end of a period of mentioned in the Foreword, Conversation about Evaluation should be ‘required reading for anyone involved in evaluation whether evaluator, commissioner of evaluation, student, stakeholder or policy maker.’ Five stars for introducing me to a topic that I knew very small (if anything) about!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conversations about Evaluation :The Theory and Practice of Program Evaluation []  2020-7-15 18:29

    Conversations about Evaluation: The Theory and Practice of Program Evaluation by Miri Levin-Rozalis is various from the regular stuff. Firstly, this book contains an inventive method of using dialogue. Secondly, through this dialogue, it aims to discuss basic focus locations of evaluation. These focus locations contain the evolution of evaluation knowledge and its social and historical aspects. It, in addition, also contains problems of ethics and social justice. The reader will learn how complex it is dealing with the true world. It also studies the challenges involving highlighting cultures across the globe. Latest but not the least, it talks about the responsibilities of an evaluator and its limitations. Though individual approaches to evaluation vary, the book broadly talks about the primary concepts and considerations in the evaluation of various kind of programs or projects. That means whatever approach you apply to evaluation, this is a amazing source of nversations about Evaluation: The Theory and Practice of Program Evaluation by Miri Levin-Rozalis is amazing for any level of evaluators. In fact, it gives you a global level of professional vision. Rather it provides a deep learning of program evaluation. It lets you understand all kind of vital ingredients of evaluation. It is, as a matter of fact, an independent approach to unbiased research on the topic. The book is equally capable of providing enough meal for thought for professionals, practitioners, teachers, and students in the field. The book has three parts. While first part raises all kind of questions that could come to the mind of any professional, practitioner, teacher, or student. The second part, then, provides answers to these questions. Finally, the third part is about the ACT. The ACT is nothing but Abductions, Cybernetics, and Teleology. It also talks about how these three come gram Evaluation Is An Interesting Topic. Overall, the book is a must for all stakeholders engaged in program evaluation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conversations about Evaluation :The Theory and Practice of Program Evaluation []  2020-7-15 18:29

    Levin-Rozalis has managed to create a complex topic accessible and understandable--and even entertaining. Her use of easy conversations to explain evaluation, ethics, and underlying theory is brilliant. I would recommend this book to anyone interested in evaluation and expect that it will search a permanent put in any educational program where evaluation is taught.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conversations about Evaluation :The Theory and Practice of Program Evaluation []  2020-7-15 18:29

    This book is really boring, but then again the topic matter it deals with is really boring. This book presents the topic matter slightly more palatable to the masses. It's still not the kind of book one reads for fun, but if you're interested in learning more about how evaluation works at all levels or if you're involved in some evaluation/review process on any front (evaluator or evaluatee), this book would be useful for you to support obtain a better understanding of the process. As a mid-level manager I have been both evaluator and evaluatee at work, and sometimes it gets interesting. In fact, I have been evaluator and evaluatee at the same time after my direct supervisor quit and place me in charge of all evaluations for my office, my own included. My trainee was quite amused at my jokingly creating a false persona to be the recipient of my evaluation. I did a very comedic routine of switching from chair to chair and changing my hair while evaluating myself. Some of the items in this book probably could have helped me take the evaluation process more seriously and even do better at my evaluations. But, it's too late now my eval days are all in the past. I think this book is beautiful amazing for anyone interested in learning about the evaluation process.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conversations about Evaluation :The Theory and Practice of Program Evaluation []  2020-7-15 18:29

    reading this book feels like taking a course in the university. it is very encompassing and provides a lot of amazing knowledge

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conversations about Evaluation :The Theory and Practice of Program Evaluation []  2020-7-15 18:29

    Awesome approach to one of the most debating themes in every discussion I've ever had about "real" science and "science which is not exactly the true one but serves the purpose". As a supporter of real, hard science and scientific approach to issues I have small or no understanding for "studies" in which nothing is under control, including variables, topics who can be changed during "experiment" and explanations that it is problematic to work in that kind of environment, but that is the only method to evaluate something. Yes, I'm talking about evaluating and about discussions with a people who really think that they can, when I ask a question: how can you be sure that what you obtain is really, really consequence and not a side result or who knows what when you don't have organised and highly controlled experimental environment, just say: you don't obtain it, cos you know, there is a loooong history of data we rely upon and you have to read alllll that items and then we can talk. Cos it sounds to me beautiful religious. When you search a god in your heart, you will realize how okay our methods areThis book IS NOT like that. This book really gave me answers. In a very, very simple comprehendible way, in a form of dialogue which makes all the explanations even closer to me, as someone who always asks the questions. And the answers are there, black on white. No "you need to read half a library to understand what I'm talking" approach. Very easy answers, with lots of arguments to present what's important, nicely pointed finitely worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conversations about Evaluation :The Theory and Practice of Program Evaluation []  2020-7-15 18:29

    To understand this book, it is best to read the foreword with care as it explains in detail about evaluation. The book is a amazing one for those who are involved in social service or public policy making. Real to its title, the book begins with a dialogue between a mother and a daughter in which this lesser known profession is being explained. And for those like me, who wish to understand this, it’s a amazing beginning. When you see this as a profession, you learn its intricacies. There are some interesting aspects such as ‘Findings in Israel and abroad present that only about twenty percent of evaluators studied evaluation at university in a proper manner…’And then the conversations continue between families and students. The way is a amazing one for it makes the book interesting for a layperson as well. There are charts and illustrations and that makes it simple reading for all. It should be circulated among professional institutes and would create a amazing read for those wishing to enter the profession or see how others view the profession.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conversations about Evaluation :The Theory and Practice of Program Evaluation []  2020-7-15 18:29

    This book is amazing! It offers an explanation of evaluation without any dilly-dallying. Scientific theories usually like to obtain all fancy and create things sound more complicated than they actually are. Not this book. It is written for laymen in a manner that is simple to follow and understand. It is engaging and flows easily through its dialogue form. I highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conversations about Evaluation :The Theory and Practice of Program Evaluation []  2020-7-15 18:29

    “Evaluation” is just about the most dreaded word in my vocabulary. Even just hearing it, gives me the shivers. Yet, in Conversations About Evaluation, the author managed to create me hate the word a small less…a little.Evaluation does serve a purpose, and it’s not just to taunt or bully people – its purpose is to gain insight into existing practices, reflect upon them, and support shape a better future. If something worked in the past but it did not always work as was intended, then evaluation can support uncover what went wrong and how this can be e book focuses on mother-daughter dialogues for evaluation, and makes the topic more interesting, even understandable – and lo and behold, by the end of the book, I didn’t cringe when I heard the word ‘evaluation’ anymore (okay, so I admit, I still cringed a little, but not that much). I received a free copy in exchange rfor an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conversations about Evaluation :The Theory and Practice of Program Evaluation []  2020-7-15 18:29

    perfect and relevant book for e book is an easier read than most books in this field

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Psychiatric Nursing: Contemporary Practice []  2020-1-16 16:36

    Mediocre but required

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Psychiatric Nursing: Contemporary Practice []  2020-1-16 16:36

    Excellent condition. Needed text for class. Simple read. Concise/short chapters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greystone Park Psychiatric Hospital (Images of America) []  2020-2-6 21:32

    For those interested in the history of psychiatric care, this is a unbelievable library addition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meyler's Side Effects of Psychiatric []  2020-6-28 18:36

    This book is very amazing and e contents (of psychiatric ) contains antidepressants and lithium, neuroleptics, hypnosedatives and a "- interactions" for each ere is not a section about anticonvulsivants used as mood stabilizing agents.I think it could create the book better, completeOtherwise, there is a very amazing section about of abuse (a amazing surprise for me), a section about used in Alzheimer desease and psychological/psychiatric adverse effects of non-psychoactive .I recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greystone Park Psychiatric Hospital (Images of America) []  2020-2-6 21:32

    This was a great, and quick, read! The history and pictures were amazing and it was very interesting. Such a shame what happened.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Psychiatric Nursing: Contemporary Practice []  2020-1-16 16:36

    Perfect! I required genuine Kindle book to use the text-to-speech function and the publisher of the books that my school uses did not let for this function. This book was a excellent cross match with chapters in various order to :Essentials of Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing - Revised Reprint, 2e 2nd Editionby Elizabeth M. Varcarolis RN MA (Author)Essentials of Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing - Revised Reprint, 2e

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Psychiatric Nursing: Contemporary Practice []  2020-1-16 16:36

    Not good quality for a fresh book. Doesn't keep up normal wear and tear of a nursing student. Also quizzes are far from what is in reading material. Not impressed. Also some chapters are solely online and not in the book. This was needed for class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Psychiatric Nursing: Contemporary Practice []  2020-1-16 16:36

    Amazing product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meyler's Side Effects of Psychiatric []  2020-6-28 18:36

    For several years, Aronson has edited multi-authored volumes of side effects of medications. These volumes, produced annually as the "SEDA" (Side Effects of Annuals), are the basis for this volume, which is focused on psychotropics and their side effects. Other contributing material derives from latest expositions of psychotropic medication adverse reactions. Meyler was a physician who was treated for tuberculosis at the end of Globe Battle II and who developed fever and deafness from this treatment. Meyler noted that there was no single volume that clinicians could use to determine side effects of medication, and he proceeded to publish such a book. The current text is a summary of latest findings regarding effects, side effects, and interactions of psychotropic yler's Side Effects of Psychiatric is divided into 6 major sections: Antidepressants (including lithium); Neuroleptic ; Hypnosedatives; of Abuse; used in Alzheimer's Disease; and Psychological and Psychiatric Side Effects of Non-psychiatric . Anticonvulsant mood stabilizers are also discussed. Each section is very comprehensive regarding the clinical uses of the class of medications, the side effects to be anticipated, interactions, long-term effects, and effects of overdosage. Compounds within a class are separately noted, and medications used throughout the globe are discussed. There is an perfect and useful index, and each section has an perfect and up-to-date reference list.I looked up my favorite medications and found the descriptions quite complete. I also learned quite a bit by reading the selected chapters.I think that Aronson has compiled a very useful and clinically necessary volume. The material is quite necessary for clinicians who use psychotropic medications, and I believe that Meyler's Side Effects of Psychiatric will be a useful addition to the libraries of practicing clinicians. Although the current tendency is to search side effects and interactions through an internet service, this volume, in its completeness and ease of use, provides much more info than one would search on the internet.David L. Dunner, MD, FACPsychDirector, Center for Anxiety and DepressionMercer Island, WAProfessor Emeritus, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, University of Washington

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greystone Park Psychiatric Hospital (Images of America) []  2020-2-6 21:32

    Amazing book a lot of history. Highly recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greystone Park Psychiatric Hospital (Images of America) []  2020-2-6 21:32

    Amazing book. The put is 10 miles from us. Such a shame that the gorgeous old buildings were demolished. The fresh put is without character.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greystone Park Psychiatric Hospital (Images of America) []  2020-2-6 21:32

    Having lived and worked there I really enjoyed the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Psychiatric Nursing: Contemporary Practice []  2020-1-16 16:36

    It was a amazing product delivered promptly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Psychiatric Nursing: Contemporary Practice []  2020-1-16 16:36

    Amazing quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Psychiatric Nursing: Contemporary Practice []  2020-1-16 16:36

    Very good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greystone Park Psychiatric Hospital (Images of America) []  2020-2-6 21:32

    It showed the amazing intentions of the designer and founder of the facility. The design and furnishings were certainly admirable, though the reality of actual need was greater than could be accommodated by his dream.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greystone Park Psychiatric Hospital (Images of America) []  2020-2-6 21:32

    Very satisfied with condition of book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meyler's Side Effects of Psychiatric []  2020-6-28 18:36

    When I was looking for a resource about medication, I searched for a long time. By possibility I came across the Meyer's edition and are so happy I did. It has all the info I need about medication and as a resource, I can obtain the students that come to psychiatry to use the edition for their own study. I am confident the rating of 5/5 is not an exaggeration it is worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Psychiatric Nursing: Contemporary Practice []  2020-1-16 16:36

    I bought this book new, however, the product i received was not new. It had signs of wear and use, along with folds on the cover of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meyler's Side Effects of Psychiatric []  2020-6-28 18:36

    This book gives a response to the increasing interest in side effects of psychiatric . The association of some antipsychotics with various cardiovascular reactions, the withdrawal of certain antidepressants for security reasons, along with the chance of better treatments for patients when side effects of medications used are known, have contributed to this yler's Side Effects of Psychiatric is organized by sections: antidepressants, neuroleptic , hypnosedatives, of abuse, used in Alzheimer's disease and psychological and psychiatric adverse effects of non-psychoactive . For each section, there is overall and general info presenting the main features of the group and the various adverse reactions; then, there is info corresponding to the individual with the same scheme. In this manner, the book is simple to use and info is simple to e editing is unbelievable and has been performed by the expertise of Jeffrey K. Aronson, editor as well of Meyler's Side Effects of , a remarkable book whose first edition was published in 1952 and remains special in the globe for his quality and the vast amount of data included. Now, Meylers's Side Effects of Psychiatric , with advanced knowledge and the same quality and thoroughness, expands the scope of the preceding work to the field of psychiatry making this book more oriented to clinical practice. Thus, an invaluable material is delivered for psychiatrists and other clinicians interested in an modernize in this transcendental field. When compared to other traditional reference books such as PDF or BNF, Meylers's Side Effects of Psychiatric provides more comprehensive, evidence-based information, and a more critical summary, Meylers's Side Effects of Psychiatric is an essential tool for those who wish to hold updated and to have an in-depth knowledge of the safety issues associated with used in psychiatry.- Alfonso Carvajal, Professor of Pharmacology, Universidad de Valladolid

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greystone Park Psychiatric Hospital (Images of America) []  2020-2-6 21:32

    A very attractive and revealing book. I was fortunate enough to visit this asylum before it was destroyed by Fresh Jersey.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greystone Park Psychiatric Hospital (Images of America) []  2020-2-6 21:32

    A very amazing book. The pictures are amazing. A very interesting story and it was a facility full of interesting history and several tragedies over its long life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greystone Park Psychiatric Hospital (Images of America) []  2020-2-6 21:32

    Very well written and lots of amazing photos. I want I could have seen this attractive building before Fresh Jersey tore it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Occupational Therapy Evaluation for Children: A Pocket Guide []  2020-9-2 18:41

    This is a must buy! Just do it, you won't regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Occupational Therapy Evaluation for Children: A Pocket Guide []  2020-9-2 18:41

    Exactly what I wanted and needed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Occupational Therapy Evaluation for Children: A Pocket Guide []  2020-9-2 18:41

    As advertised and it took a reasonable amount of time to arrive at my doorstep.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Occupational Therapy Evaluation for Children: A Pocket Guide []  2020-9-2 18:41

    It’s beneficial for trainee year and simple to find for information

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Occupational Therapy Evaluation for Children: A Pocket Guide []  2020-9-2 18:41

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Occupational Therapy Evaluation for Children: A Pocket Guide []  2020-9-2 18:41

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Occupational Therapy Evaluation for Children: A Pocket Guide []  2020-9-2 18:41

    This is a amazing resource for OT students/practitioners. Clear, concise, straightforward information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Occupational Therapy Evaluation for Children: A Pocket Guide []  2020-9-2 18:41

    Pricey + quick delivery. Happy to a certain extent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Occupational Therapy Evaluation for Children: A Pocket Guide []  2020-9-2 18:41

    This book is very interesting and informative. It's simple to read and yet very detailed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Occupational Therapy Evaluation for Children: A Pocket Guide []  2020-9-2 18:41

    It was in amazing condition!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Nondestructive Evaluation, Second Edition []  2019-12-24 20:4

    This book is uesd in General Electric NDE NDT curriclum, Amazing resource. Amazing information

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evaluation and Treatment of Swallowing Disorders []  2020-1-23 1:59

    This book was my bible during my medical externship practi. I relied on this book a lot as a clinical reference and it saved my life! It gives amazing info and amazing treatment techniques for dysphagia therapy. Another book I would highly recommend for dysphagia therapy is "The Source Book for Dysphagia".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evaluation and Treatment of Swallowing Disorders []  2020-1-23 1:59

    This is a amazing purchase for any person working with dysphagia patients. The book is extremely detailed. I purchased this book for my internship and for my dysphagia class. The book provides drawings, charts,anatomy/physiology, signs/symptoms,recommendations, and examples of future clients. The info packed in this book is remarkable. It is truly worth the cost.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evaluation, Diagnosis, And Treatment Of Occlusal Problems []  2020-7-1 19:55

    The book arrived in very amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medical-Legal Evaluation of Hearing Loss []  2020-7-1 19:51

    A comprehensive discussion on medical legal evaluation of hearing loss... From past story of formulas to recent updates. It is essential for occupational medicine practitioners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evaluation, diagnosis, and treatment of occlusal problems []  2020-7-29 19:45

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Practice of Health Program Evaluation []  2020-5-6 18:46

    Fortunate to be taught by the author as his latest class before his retirement. This book is as if I am in class again. Smiles

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Human Factors Testing and Evaluation []  2020-8-24 18:33

    Very informative book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Endoscopic Evaluation and Treatment of Swallowing Disorders []  2020-9-27 18:26

    The book was dented at the cover page at 3 various points. The right lower border, the left lower and left upper border of the cover page. Most probably due to poor handling. Overall book was satisfactory.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evaluation and Treatment of Swallowing Disorders []  2020-1-23 1:59

    Purchased in college because of a class, still using it today as a professional. Unbelievable book on swallowing with dozens of info and information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evaluation and Treatment of Swallowing Disorders []  2020-1-23 1:59

    This is a must have book for anybody working or planning on working in the adult medical setting doing any videos. I'm so glad I purchased this book. It's clear, detailed when it needs to be and very informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Nondestructive Evaluation, Second Edition []  2019-12-24 20:4

    Detailed, in-depth, but eminently accessible book on NDT methods, written by highly respected NDT instructors with extensive experience & theoretical knowledge, all with decades of experience. Written primarily for management/supervisory level individuals, as well as the practitioner who wants a commanding knowledge of what he/she is executing. Probably the equivalent of a high-quality, two year education in NDT.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Nondestructive Evaluation, Second Edition []  2019-12-24 20:4

    It must be a amazing reference. Why else would I buy two copies; one for home, and one for the office? Let's face it, no one mortal person can be all-knowing about all things. That's why I wanted a better understanding of the NDT that I never pretended to know much about, always sticking to what I did feel competent doing. But I always wondered: how does that NDT work? Now I can look it up and be somewhat conversant about various NDT processes and not just sit around shrugging my shoulders. This book is just what I've required for years; and now I have two of them - just in case.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Nondestructive Evaluation, Second Edition []  2019-12-24 20:4

    This book has a lot of stock in it for the price you pay for it. Very amazing bargain. I recommend this book for all you can learn from it. Very complete.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evaluation, diagnosis, and treatment of occlusal problems []  2020-7-29 19:45

    This is an perfect resource by a truly knowledgeable dentist and a remarkable lecturer and teacher. I actually bought the book because I gave my original to a dental student as a bonus because she just wants to understand more than is taught at the predoctoral level.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evaluation, diagnosis, and treatment of occlusal problems []  2020-7-29 19:45

    Dr. Peter Dawson's method's are completely wrong and harmful and based on a concept that has long been proven to be seriously wrong. Centric relation as defining the correct spacing for condyle within the temporomandibular joint is completely wrong and anyone using this long outdated philosophy is injuring patients. For decades now the anatomy of the TM joint has been known and properly understood which has proven the concept of centric relation to be completely wrong and not consistant with proper joint positioning or optimum jaw joint health and no health professional, especially a dental professional, should ever push or place pressure on a patient's jaw as it CAUSES TMJ injuries. Dr. Dawson's theory that pushing on a patient's jaw and them reporting any pain caused by this procedure DIAGNOSES TMJ injuries is ridiculous as the action itself is causing the TMJ injuries that he claims this action diagnoses! Pain is the universal understood sign of injury and it is insane of Dr. Dawson to think this procedure, which causes pain as it directly injures the jaw joint since it does not naturally move the method Dr. Dawson instructs dentists to manipulate it to, diagnoses an injury when the jaw is not supposed to move this method in the first put and the pain he describes as a sign of a pre-existing injury...is actual a sign of an injury caused to the patient from doing this procedure. Any dental professional stupid enough to not see through the nonsense in this book and to follow it's methods deserves to have their license taken away as they are clearly injuring patients when there is abundant info available to them to present them that Dr. Dawson's methods and completely wrong. This book is a lesson in what NOT to do and should never be seen as valid or legitamate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Practice of Health Program Evaluation []  2020-5-6 18:46

    Finite book on the subject

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evaluation, Diagnosis, And Treatment Of Occlusal Problems []  2020-7-1 19:55

    Dr. Peter Dawson's method's are completely wrong and harmful and based on a concept that has long been proven to be seriously wrong. Centric relation as defining the correct spacing for condyle within the temporomandibular joint is completely wrong and anyone using this long outdated philosophy is injuring patients. For decades now the anatomy of the TM joint has been known and properly understood which has proven the concept of centric relation to be completely wrong and not consistant with proper joint positioning or optimum jaw joint health and no health professional, especially a dental professional, should ever push or place pressure on a patient's jaw as it CAUSES TMJ injuries. Dr. Dawson's theory that pushing on a patient's jaw and them reporting any pain caused by this procedure DIAGNOSES TMJ injuries is ridiculous as the action itself is causing the TMJ injuries that he claims this action diagnoses! Pain is the universal understood sign of injury and it is insane of Dr. Dawson to think this procedure, which causes pain as it directly injures the jaw joint since it does not naturally move the method Dr. Dawson instructs dentists to manipulate it to, diagnoses an injury when the jaw is not supposed to move this method in the first put and the pain he describes as a sign of a pre-existing injury...is actual a sign of an injury caused to the patient from doing this procedure. Any dental professional stupid enough to not see through the nonsense in this book and to follow it's methods deserves to have their license taken away as they are clearly injuring patients when there is abundant info available to them to present them that Dr. Dawson's methods and completely wrong. This book is a lesson in what NOT to do and should never be seen as valid or legitamate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evaluation of Health Care Quality for DNPs []  2020-11-17 18:16

    It’s hard for me to give a amazing review for something that is so desperately boring. It offers what it is supposed to offer which is what the teacher for my class wanted. The subject is the most boring...ever. So I split the difference and gave it 4 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art and Science of Livestock Evaluation []  2020-1-21 21:25

    Unfortunately, this book includes some very primary errors in the chapter about performance testing of beef cattle. A common misunderstanding about weaning weight EPDs is repeated. In the following paragraph, there is an explanation of birth weight EPDs which is simply wrong. I have not examined much of the rest of the book to see if there are related errors elsewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Practice of Health Program Evaluation []  2020-5-6 18:46

    Amazing book for the subject.....easy to read with very logical organization.Was very useful for my course!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evaluation and Treatment of Swallowing Disorders []  2020-1-23 1:59

    learning tool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evaluation and Treatment of Swallowing Disorders []  2020-1-23 1:59

    There really is only one Jeri Lodemann. It's an perfect book that takes a complex topic and makes it manageable. A amazing reference if you're looking for something to use in the field.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Nondestructive Evaluation, Second Edition []  2019-12-24 20:4

    It is really simple to follow and is detailed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medical-Legal Evaluation of Hearing Loss []  2020-7-1 19:51

    I have worked as an audiologist for 37 years with 25 of those years devoted full-time to hearing loss prevention. Robert Dobie’s “Medical-Legal Evaluation of Hearing Loss”, beginning with the First Edition, has been a practical and essential reference text on my desk. As I began providing consultation services within my personal practice, I was extremely happy to learn of the release of the Third Edition. This ver provides an updated view into a lot of emerging problems similar to occupational hearing loss, diagnostics, recreational hearing loss, forensic audiology, etc. Dr. Dobie’s inclusion of the 2013 revision of ISO-1999 is an especially useful update. Although one can search different sources of info scattered around the Internet, it is extremely helpful to have a consolidated and authoritative source that brings together all aspects of this very complex subject. I highly recommend it for anyone involved in workers’ compensation, disability determination, or forensic activities similar to hearing loss.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medical-Legal Evaluation of Hearing Loss []  2020-7-1 19:51

    Dr Dobie has summarized authoritative info that is not available in any other readable text of which I am aware. I applaud his knowledge and writings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evaluation, Diagnosis, And Treatment Of Occlusal Problems []  2020-7-1 19:55

    This is an perfect resource by a truly knowledgeable dentist and a remarkable lecturer and teacher. I actually bought the book because I gave my original to a dental student as a bonus because she just wants to understand more than is taught at the predoctoral level.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evaluation of Health Care Quality for DNPs []  2020-11-17 18:16

    This is an perfect book for DNPs. It is simple, yet very helpful especially when working on your DNP project. Highly recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Nondestructive Evaluation, Second Edition []  2019-12-24 20:4

    Amazing book with a lot of information and material for study case . Amazing book Can't go wrong with this .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Practice of Health Program Evaluation []  2020-5-6 18:46

    this is what i was searching for!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evaluation and Treatment of Swallowing Disorders []  2020-1-23 1:59

    This is a amazing book for the foundation level of dysphagia, but outdated on the research. Well written and organized.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evaluation and Treatment of Swallowing Disorders []  2020-1-23 1:59

    The Bible of swallowing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evaluation and Treatment of Swallowing Disorders []  2020-1-23 1:59

    The book is exactly what I wanted. There was a lot of underlining and comments tho. Still able to use!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medical-Legal Evaluation of Hearing Loss []  2020-7-1 19:51

    A amazing modernize of classic book on topic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evaluation of Health Care Quality for DNPs []  2020-11-17 18:16

    Well written

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Nondestructive Evaluation, Second Edition []  2019-12-24 20:4

    I gave this book five stars because it is the best book I have read, regarding NDT/NDE. The authors of this book wrote an earlier edition, related to this book, and it was great. This book has a method of explaining a sometimes-complex science into "easy to understand" chapters and has added more advanced methods of testing than the latest version. It was clear to me that the authors of this book care very much about what they wrote and seem to wish to create it easier for others to understand NDT/NDE.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Nondestructive Evaluation, Second Edition []  2019-12-24 20:4

    This book is thick! Loaded with information. I will give an modernize after I try for Level 1 in June.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Nondestructive Evaluation, Second Edition []  2019-12-24 20:4

    Amazing book for entree level or old salt NDT persons. Book provides amazing refresher background and past history of the NDT's so not to be overburdened with the technical yet nicely informative of the background to the methods

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Nondestructive Evaluation, Second Edition []  2019-12-24 20:4

    The book needs better quality pictures, why not in color, and larger size to present info better!! The info content is outstanding!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evaluation and Treatment of Swallowing Disorders []  2020-1-23 1:59

    Very dense.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evaluation, Diagnosis, And Treatment Of Occlusal Problems []  2020-7-1 19:55

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Practice of Health Program Evaluation []  2020-5-6 18:46

    Item arrived in excellent fresh condition. Textbook is very wordy, not a lot of pictures or diagrams as I would prefer, but serves its purpose for a college course. Content is easy to understand and chapters are relatively short.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386