Read psycho reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all psycho reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Psycho []  2020-6-16 19:18

    If you will, think back to the late 70s early 80s, the Danzig era. Arguably he was the best vocalist the Misfits had, and personally, he's one of my favorite vocalists in hard rock and metal...but the fact that I loved Danzig's early Misfit work cant hold me from appreciating this album. "American Psycho" is more of a rock album than a straight forward punk release like "Earth AD." Unfortunately, this album has been misunderstood by fans stuck in the days of old. Therefore, this review will address the fresh fan, and the e Misfits have never been the most technical group nor the heaviest. But on this album, they sound refreshed, this is arguably Doyle's best guitar work ("Mars Attacks" is so catchy), and Dr. Chud is the best drummer the band ever had. The production is clear and less crunchy than "Static Age" and "Walk Among Us" (take that however you will, personally for me, I like the old Misfits with that static like production, it is almost nostalgic.) The lyrics are based in horror film classics and Science Fiction films that would clearly fit on "Walk Among Us." Graves is no Glenn Danzig. Instead, he's something various not as strong or demanding in the vocal department, but he seems to fit in with the band very nicely. If you are interested in this band I recommend getting "American Psycho" and "Static Age" and compare whichever you like best. Don't throw this album away before you hear it simply because Danzig eck Out"Walk Among Us""Dig Up Her Bones""Mars Attacks""The Shinning"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Psycho []  2020-6-16 19:18

    VERY GOOD MY FRIEND

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Psycho []  2020-6-16 19:18

    Amazing album my favorite misfits album...also the seller was first class and prompt....even despite the covid 19 outbreak...oh yeah it came from Portugal to fresh york so again amazing 😁🤘❤

    0  


    Add your opinion on psycho or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Psycho []  2020-6-16 19:18

    Took a while to arrive but amazing album, CD in amazing condition!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Psycho []  2020-6-16 19:18

    Danzig is the beginning but Michale took the misfits to a various level for a fresh era! Buy it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Psycho II [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    We all go a small sequel crazy sometimes. 22 years after the murderous and maniacal happenings at Bates Motel, Norman Bates, freshly released from a mental institution, is back home; and the spectre of ”Mother” is waiting to greet him. We could say it was a cynical attempt at latching onto the coat tails of the 1980s slasher boom, but in spite of having the unenviable task of being a sequel to a masterpiece, Psycho II is a rather nifty sequel. Director Richard Franklin is helped by having Anthony Perkins and Vera Miles heading up the cast list, this gives the movie instant credibility, and while the mighty spectre of Hitchcock looms large, Franklin doesn’t copy the maestro and brings his own visual smarts to the piece. Tom Holland’s screenplay doesn’t mimic either, expanding the Bates story with a series of quality twists whilst keeping the mystery element powerful and the gripping factor on the high heat. Dean Cundey (cinematography) and Jerry Goldsmith (music) round out the powerful points of the film’s tech credits. Not to be dismissed as a lazy money in, this is well worth a look. Amazing ending as well! 7/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Psycho []  2020-6-16 19:18

    fresh found appreciation for the Misfits in my as i have gotten older....see the meaning in their songs and i interpret it differently. Over the past 30 years i have aquired all their albums It has plenty of up beat rhythm with plenty of group "sing a long" choruses that all of us old time punk rockers enjoy....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Psycho []  2020-6-16 19:18

    the first of the two misfits albums featuring michale graves, this rebirth of the [email protected]#$%!s with more energy,bass,brutality and meyhem than ever. an unmatched album of energetic, brutal tunes with a horror/old fashioned vibe. The guitars hit harder than ever, and even though the lyrics are sparce, the pure quality and energy of graves more than create up for it. I am a die hard danzig fan, but if you allow yourself miss out on graves's trippy vocals you're a fool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Psycho []  2020-6-16 19:18

    I am not a Misfits "purest" and think Graves owns this too the top. Graves created it his and did it right. Buy it!! Also go Doyle's albums, amazing amazing stuff!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Psycho []  2020-6-16 19:18

    Look, you either love it or hate it. I love it. Always have. Bought this to replace a stolen copy and obtain the Amazon mp3 ver with pposedly it's high quality mp3 but my downloads sound like absolute garbage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Psycho []  2020-6-16 19:18

    Amazing Album from the Graves era not as hokey as Popular creatures and a bit harder than some of their other stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gossip Girl, Psycho Killer []  2020-8-11 18:54

    If you're looking for a parody book that makes fun of your favorite books, then you have come to the right place. Cecily von Ziegesar does a amazing job at making fun of herself. This books has a twisted sense of humor, but overall I enjoyed reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gossip Girl, Psycho Killer []  2020-8-11 18:54

    Cover Response At First Glance? Gag!Why On Earth Did I Wish To Read This Book? The sick cover and the bizzare summaryWhat Does This Create Me? Possibly a small nuts :iHence,The Rather Wacked Review:Juicy, hot, freakin' preppies on pomegranate martinis and god-only-knows-what-else! This is an insider's tutorial to life in the quick lane of the forgotten and pushed-aside kids of high-flying NYC parents. Teen aged kids who, I might add, are deadly mad to the point of murder and madness.Oh, how I loved this parody of the NYC life of those anxiety-ridden children whose only consistency is personal schools which over-cultivate and ignore them, charging them to the inth-degree in preparation for ivy league colleges and life in the quick lanes for which they've been born and (semi) bred. Here also is the petri dish for insanity and murder without reservation, reaction or consequence. Oh, it's the globe of the pedigreed, pinched and pruned 'til it hurts ughable, fun and nauseating, this is a romp that has to be read with a grain of salt and at least a very Dirty Martini in hand. I loved it, choked on my olives and laughed all the method through! You have to obtain the book just for the frozen concoctions it mentions if nothing me of the really entertaining parts are reading about the trendy fashions, the menus, the over-the-top drinks, and the museum "artistes." I loved the raucous descriptions of baby blingers, day school uniforms, hair dressers, college placement counsellors; and, maids who covered and cleaned up without blinking an eye...well; naturally, because to admit awareness would mean they'd be looking for alternative employment.Blair and Serena, the psychopathic protagonists primarily featured are not only murderous, they are social and fashion icons. Too funny, and too real to life. Everyone is drawn by the attractive madwoman, aren't they? So much to chew on as a reader. And, who is the Gossip Girl, anyway? That's the question, and the respond lures us on (at least me) like a vintage Chanel bag. Or, perhaps I just wanted to know who else was getting their desserts...and how....Having not seen the TV ver of Gossip Girl, nor having read any of the previous books, may have place me at a disadvantage here. But, I can tell you that I hadn't read anything like this book before, and I enjoyed it tremendously as a change from the ordinary fare. Rather like trying steak tartare with a long-handled, monogrammed, silver teaspon from an antique Staffordshire bowl.Highly recommended, I think. Or, maybe you just have to be a small odd and crazy to love the book. Or have been there in some fashion or another. (I'm Mom to 5 preppies who lived to tell their stories!)It did obtain a small excessive...so that took it off the 5 star tag for me. But I appreciated the fact that it was tongue-in-cheek, at least in some part. And, it was fun having a twist of the can see how the whole thing has created me blood thirsty and giddy just reading and reviewing it!4.5 blood-curdling stars w/ a spiked heel

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Psycho Beach Party []  2020-9-8 19:38

    If you really, really know the back stories of all these difference backgrounds (gendre ?) This will create you laugh. The backscreen surfing scenes, the controversial, oh so sexy, or so revealing suim suits of the 60's (which would create most 2nd graders yawn today) The rhyming super surfer...It's all there for a ose of you who don't understand what I just said--do not waste your cash!Save it for a pizza. Your children will love you for it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Psycho Beach Party []  2020-9-8 19:38

    This is one of the greatest spoofs in film history. There are so a lot of things about this film to love, I really don't know where to begin. Having lived through the Annette and Frankie and Gidget and Moondoggy era, I can say that this feel's like a work of genius, Calling it "campy" would not do it justice. It's so much bigger. It's Gigdet and Alfred Hitchcock combined in the worst possible way. By worst, I mean best.Let me narrow things down and talk about Lauren Ambrose for a moment. We'll obtain to the brilliance of Charles Busch in a moment. Ambrose's Florence, aka "Chicklet" (Gidgetesque) and her other personalities (she has multiple) are each more clever than the last. Her "Ann Bowman" is the best, in my opinion. I first saw this when Six Feet Under was airing and Ambrose was playing the youngest daughter of a funeral services empire and was blown away by her in a method I wasn't in Six Feet Under. I'm not too sure where she's been lately but she has bonuses in the comedy genre that she should seriously ing on to Charles Busch – oh my goodness – one [email protected]#$% detective woman. The costumes, wig, makeup, the swagger, the one liners – I wish to repeat every line but I don't wish to ruin it for people who have not seen ere are MANY characters in this and a lot of story lines, which, in itself, could have watered down the main plot – which is the solving of a string of serial murders in the Malibu surfing community targeting "challenged" people (I won't say how "challenged"). The murders are reminiscent of those retro blood movies from the 1960s (when bloodfests were still campy – before the realistic versions took over and really scared the bejesus out of me). Captain Monica Stark (Charles Busch) is investigating the murders and Lauren Ambrose is shifting from one personality to the next amidst the murders. Secondary stories (that all tie together in the end) contain an ex B-movie actress renting a haunted house, a group of surfer dudes displaying non-traditional surfer dude behavior (Yo-Yo and Provoloney, specifically) and a mysterious exchange student named Lars. By the way, look close and you'll see Amy Adams as Marvel Ann. The hero names are outstanding by the me when I say, you'll be laughing hysterically from begin to finish and the end is a surprise. Can't recommend enough.And the soundtrack is also quite commend unconditionally.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Psycho Beach Party []  2020-9-8 19:38

    One of the reasons Charles Busch's parodies work so well on scene is the number of drag peformances that that create them high camp. In the scene play of this work for example he played the lead role of Chicklet and the attractive kitten Mary Ann was also played by a man. In the movie they are played by "real" girls and, as a result, much of the fun is lost. Busch does appear in drag in the fresh role of the police detective. But being the only drag performer makes him stand out glaringly. This coupled with his exagerated scene performance rather than a movie performance only makes it worse. However, if the other actors had chosen to work in the same Susan Hayward look-ma-I'm-acting style of Busch the movie might have created it. So, instead of being campy as the original, and as it should have been. The movie doesn't achieve its potential. It's rather a mediocre ver of the tedious (but often funny--still often unfunny) parodies the Abrahams brothers crank out. Let's hope that when Busch & Co. create another movie they aren't afraid to go all out. (Mrs. Brown and her church cronies aren't going to come see it anyway.) Then it won't be so disappointing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Psycho Beach Party []  2020-9-8 19:38

    The Beach Blanket movies, the 50's 60's horror flicks, with a dash of Russ Meyers, adds up to one hilarious stage after another. Every campy situation is covered, the characters are a compliation of Gidget, Eve Arden, Annette and the whole gang with a wicked, funny twist. The drag Busch fits the role of the whole "Psycho Gang!" Sure to be a cult classic ala John Waters genre. If you wish to to "Take a Walk on the Wild Side, " place on those Hawaiian shirts, leopard capri pants, stiletto heels, rat and tease that hair, or slick it back and keep on for a campy, rollicking fun spoof on the B movies! Trash! Pure Campy Trash! You'll love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gossip Girl, Psycho Killer []  2020-8-11 18:54

    Method back in the day, when I was young(er) I read Gossip Girl. All the time. Constantly. I felt like I was always waiting on the fresh one to come out and I just had to know what was going to happen. And thirteen books, two spin off series, and a TV present later I thought it was asons to Read:1. Longtime fans:Honestly, this book probably won't mean much to you if you aren't already a fan of Gossip Girl (either the books or the TV show). It isn't important to have read the books before reading PK, but it will give you a fuller idea of what the changes are between the two books.2. A twisted sense of humour:This isn't for the faint-hearted. And honestly, I appreciated it because in retrospect after reading that entire series, this book makes a whole lot more sense than the rest do. Serena and Blair are psychotic. Yes, finally. We know the truth.But fair warning: you won't like this if you don't like extremely gory imagery. Cecily von Ziegesar does NOT shy away from describing the graphic and brutal murders of a lot of of the characters. It's violent, and it's gratiutous. The whole book is like that. And it created me sqirm, and I felt kind of squeemish at times. I mean, eyeballs exploding and eyelids being ripped off with an eyelash curler? Yikes. And that's only TWO of the scenes.Gossip Girl has always poked fun at itself, but Cecily takes it to a fresh level with Psycho Killer. I haven't read any of the Quirk books (although I'd like to) and it definitely has a related vibe to those. This is almost like the unique extended edition of Gossip Girl with material where most of the characters are killed off. But SOMEHOW (somehow) it kind of works. I was so sick of Serena and Blair and Nate bouncing back and forth around to each other in the other series, so there was something appealing about this. Because they are not normal teenage girls.If you're looking for a quirky, disturbing Halloween read, and have fun slasher movies then this might be the one for you. But be warned- it's messy. Very copy received from Hachette Book Group Canada in exchange for my honest review; no other compensation was received.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gossip Girl, Psycho Killer []  2020-8-11 18:54

    This is a fun twist on the regular GG books. I had fun reading this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Psycho Beach Party []  2020-9-8 19:38

    A amazing send-off of the Beach Party genera with Hitchcock and early slasher horror elements thrown in. A very nice HD transfer on the Blu-ray. This movie is gloriously off-kilter and yet stays on target. A small uneven due to an insufficient number of shooting days (as gleaned from the entertaining and educational commentary track) but all the better because of it. Lauren Ambrose is amazing as Chicklet and does Charles Busch (writer/creator/and original theater Chicklet) proud. But to be completely real to the Beach Party form they must create a sequel. (Listening?)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Psycho Beach Party []  2020-9-8 19:38

    I like campy, slapstick and even farcical films like Airplane, Top Secret and Scary Film but this was just a poor script with poor acting and even worse directing...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gossip Girl, Psycho Killer []  2020-8-11 18:54

    Allow me preface this by saying that I have loved Gossip Girl long before Leighton and Blake assumed the identities of B and S. As an aspiring commercial YA fiction writer, Cecily had a large influence on me with her breezy prose and light-hearted treatment of semi-real privileged so, allow me say that I was really excited by this concept back when it was first announced. It had so much potential... until I ordered it and read through the first few chapters. Note, there might be a few points considered "spoilers", but trust me, you don't care.)I understand the concept of these type hybrid books--inserting a certain theme with the original text to change the meaning completely, so don't go screaming at me for not getting it. I obtain it. are my issues:1. The writing seemed almost lazy. Anytime the main hero held something or thought something, it was almost like a CTRL+F and replace had been performed for "martini" and "dagger". Blair gets angry at the slovenly Cyrus Rose? She pictures strangling him with a string of hot dogs from the vendor downstairs, along with everyone else at the party. Seriously. I expected more from this--carefully set up motives and targets with development and a slightly ironic twist. Instead, it's just the original text with "strangle", "disembowel", and "stab" inserted at random words--almost to the point of nonsense. I think that brings me to my second point:2. I'm not a weak-stomached girl. I read lots of crime novels...I didn't flinch at the Slay Bills and Dexters of the world. I've seen every zombie film to date. But. This was almost too...sick for me. Describing in detail how Serena's poison will melt someone's eyeballs, or how someone will be stabbed into a pulp--I felt uncomfortable. This wasn't carefully set up Blair and Chuck plots--punishing people who deserved it like avenging angels they are (spinoff!), but just random melee. I couldn't even obtain past the first few chapters because I was so turned off.I suppose I expected something various from this. A darker Gossip Girl with motive and elaborate schemes resulting in death. Not random gore and sloppy writing. A waste of money, in my opinion.Cecily, if you ever read this, know I love you, but I just didn't...couldn't love this. When you feel like putting together a Chuck/Blair assassination agency or a snappy buddy-cop story, allow me know. Otherwise, I'll just go back and watch GG Season One on DVD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gossip Girl, Psycho Killer []  2020-8-11 18:54

    Okay. Allow me just begin of by saying that I am a HUGE GG fan. I've been reading the books since they first came out. I have all the seasons on DVD..I've never missed an episode or book, including the spin offs. Therefore, when I heard there was going to be another book, I was super , I love the idea that they involve murder. Like one reviewer said, this is a amazing idea, but it could have been approached differently. For example, instead of random, pointless murders, there could have been Chuck and Blair-esque long, thought out plans that ended in death of a hero who deserved it, not the death of a random girl who did NOTHING.Even though it didn't go in the direction that I liked, I still enjoyed this novel. It's very graphic and gory, (SPOILER) like eyeballs exploding, ripping off eyelids with a lash curler, machetes, cutting hands, stabbing someone with a necklace, etc. It's very detailed in the murder r long time GG fans, you can't resist this. It's worth your if your a long fan. If you not a long time fan, you won't have fun this as much as I did. It's a amazing book, just kinda random and not in the direction I would have liked it to go. Nevertheless, I enjoyed it and I don't regret buying it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Psycho Beach Party []  2020-9-8 19:38

    First of all, anyone who comes up with the film title "Sex Kittens Go Bossa Nova" deserves some sort of award or national holiday in their honor for that alone. I was sold on this film method before the incredibly cool opening credits rolled. Actually, I was sold when we saw the trailer for it in the theater, and almost instantly said, "we're there". There's about a dozen various elements to this fun flick that would have created me see it if only one of them had been present. First, I've seen almost every 60's Beach Party film (though I'm sure Charles Busch has most people beat on the number of times they were watched) and this is not only a hilarious parody, but the 60's detail down to the costumes, sets, make-up, and hair is so dead-on I wouldn't have been surprised to see Donna Loren or Deborah Walley present up. Check out the cover and poster art if you wish to see how excellent it is. The soundtrack is really, really great, some of the best surf melody that wasn't actually recorded in the 1960's I've ever heard. The plot is actually really clever, with one of the best twist-upon-twist endings I've ever seen. The opening credits and closing credits are great, and I'm sure any guys who didn't really wish to see the film but were dragged by their girlfriends will dig the hot Ann-Margret crossed with a Bada-Bing! girl go-go dancer. I first heard about this film when I read about it in Fangoria, of all places. I was interested by what I read but thought, "they better not screw this up". Once I saw about 30 seconds of the trailer- which by the method is featured on both the VHS and DVD versions, along with a melody video- I realized they knew exactly what they were doing. The film actually has more of an actual plot than a lot of of the 60's beach films did (not that either really required one). The plot centers on a series of Blood-Feast type murders in Malibu. In their find for the killer, the female police detective (Charles Busch, who is probably the funniest of anyone in the movie) focuses on Florence (Lauren Ambrose, almost as funny), who suffers from a very entertaining form of multiple personality disorder but doesn't know it yet. There's a large number of amazing supporting characters, such as her love interests Starcat and surf God Kanaka. Bettina Barnes, a B-movie actress on the lam from Hollywood who is renting a haunted house on the beach, shows up to add additional glamour. Also especially funny-especially if you thought parts of those old beach films got kind of homoerotic-are young beach studs Yo-Yo and Provoloney (next to John Waters, this film has to have come up with the greatest names for characters of all time) who are suspiciously more interested in wrestling each other than checking out the chicks in bikinis. If this weren't enough, Busch also makes almost every single line contain some sort of campy and hilarious 60's lingo. If you've read or seen the play the film was based on, you know exactly what I mean. The young cast, which could have ruined the film if they winked at the camera even once, are talented enough to take lines like, "Is this a beach shack or the Malibu branch of the CIA?" and "They look like beatniks...should I unpack my bongos?" and create them sound new and funny. Considering most of them probably weren't born until a decade or so after these type of films came out (yikes), this is beautiful impressive. Ambrose is excellent as Florence "Chicklet" Forrest/Ann Bowman, and if Busch (who played the part onstage) had to tutor her at all on how to play it, she picked it up beautiful well. Busch has less scenes, but almost steals the movie- he's probably the funniest (and best) drag performer I've seen in a film since Divine left us to go create heaven flashy. His facial expressions alone created me laugh so hard when I saw it in the theater that I was worried the usher might come over. Fortunately everyone else was laughing just as hard. There's plenty of shockingly raunchy jokes, but somehow the whole film still seems as innocent and good-natured as if it were rated G. Ok, maybe not G, but you obtain the idea. Everyone involved in the making of the movie obviously loved what they were doing -not only this movie, but also the topic matter that inspired it.A completely fun, clever but brainless, campy film with an amazing cast, screenplay, wardrobe and soundtrack, excellent from the font used in the opening credits down to the latest tiki torches. It's beautiful hard for me to think of anyone who this film wouldn't at least bring a smile to. You don't even need to have seen a Beach Party film to have a amazing time-it's not all in-jokey (though those who grew up on those films will probably message and appreciate some smaller info more). Even if you have no idea who Annette and Frankie are, as long as have a sense of humor, you should still have fun it. If you liked Hairspray...well, now that I think of it, most fans of Hairspray probably have already seen the movie. If you liked that movie, if you wish to forget about your issues for 90 mins and have a amazing time, if you're into surf or just surf music, or 60's movies, or if your favorite cocktail comes in a coconut shell or tiki mug, drop everything and rent this film now if you haven't seen it yet. You'll have a blast. Dig it?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Psycho Beach Party []  2020-9-8 19:38

    comedy spoof of science fiction/monster films/surfer movies of the 60's. Amazingly it succeeds.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gossip Girl, Psycho Killer []  2020-8-11 18:54

    Too much "telling" and narrative distance. I love the TV show, but the books not so much. I thought this book would be a funnier spoof...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gossip Girl, Psycho Killer []  2020-8-11 18:54

    This is exactly what the title says. This is a parody of the first book in the Gossip Girl series, but the weird thing is that the parody is written by Cecily von Ziegesar herself. I search this both courageous and extremely weird. It must feel uncomfortable to butcher your small baby book.Gossip Girl, Psycho Assassin is heavier on the assassin part than the Gossip Girl part. All the original characters are in it: Blair, Serena, Chuck, Nate, Jenny and Dan. The book loosely follows the original storyline, but adds heavy slaughters and gross murders.I have to say, this book is beautiful gruesome. If you're not interested in horror, or if you are squeamish for blood or severed heads, don't read this. This book isn't really for hard-core Gossip Girl fans, it's more for the fans of horror flicks.I personally actually quite like horror. But even for me this was a small bit too much at times. It took me a very long time to obtain into the book, and to obtain into the dark humour. In the end, it was entertaining, and the adaptation from the original novel was very well done. I would recommend Gossip Girl, Psycho Assassin but with a fair warning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gossip Girl, Psycho Killer []  2020-8-11 18:54

    gossip girl psycho assassin is a #1 Fresh York Times bestselling novel by Cecily Von Ziegesar.About the AuthorCecily von Ziegesar grew up in Manhattan and attended a small, personal girls' school on the Upper East Side. She began writing poems and short stories and fantasizing about murdering people as soon as she could keep a pen. Gossip Girl was her first novel. She lives in Brooklyn with her husband, daughter and son, and two nearly hairless cats named Pony Boy and Woody. She hasn't actually killed anyone--at least, not yet.Ok, I really tried to give this one a try, but it just was revolting to me. The language was gutter mouth and the whole topic of killing or even wanting to slay just at random I found very disturbing. So, being the amazing mother that I am , I asked my adult daughter to read it and see what she thought and the following is her opinion. Me, I had to place the book in my did not finish stack, which is a very short stack, as I love to read and give me reviews, but I just couldn't finish this one ing a fan of the TV present Gossip Girl, I found this book to border on theridiculous. I must say, however, that the complete denial from the limited adultsin the book do mirror the oblivious attitude shown in the show. The sickly richdo obtain away with anti-social behaviors that would not be accepted by the restof there you have 2 opinions for what it's worth, I received this book from [...] and the opinions are mine and my daughter's and we did not obtain for this review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Psycho Beach Party []  2020-9-8 19:38

    This entire cast of this film is absolutely wonderful! It is over an over the top B film that is brilliant and massively entertaining. I saw this film back when it came out and aired on cable and this is one of my favorite camp films (heck, it's one of my favorite films of any genre period) along with "But I'm a Cheerleader" (If you haven't seen that yet I highly recommend it).I love the fact that it's a throwback beach party parody mixed with a slasher flick and it is a blast to watch. Give it a test and remember it is meant to be a parody and it's all CAMP! LOVE IT!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Psycho Beach Party []  2020-9-8 19:38

    This is a amazing one for when you are in one of THOSE moods. The plot is cheesy serial assassin whodunnit mixed with b-movie melodrama and the results are really funny. Lauren Ambrose is a riot as the outsider beachy Gidget hero - with multiple personalities no less. The voices she does combined with the over-the-top dialogue create her "crazy" scenes those stop-and-go-back moments becaue you don't wish to miss a line. Charles Busch is a hoot as the "female" detective with a past and the other supporting actors/characters round out the insanity. Good, silly fun. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    [email protected]#$%!es: Tear It Up []  2020-1-26 23:48

    Of you are looking for a fun read that will hold you up method too late at night and fun adult content that's story driven not just thrown in titillation. You'll really like this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    [email protected]#$%!es: Tear It Up []  2020-1-26 23:48

    Really enjoyed characters in this book. Amazing addition to ExSupers universe, looking forward to next book in series, let’s rock @#$%!es! Fun read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    [email protected]#$%!es: Tear It Up []  2020-1-26 23:48

    Amazing addition to his universe and a nice bridge between his various books and some characters. Look forward to the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Psycho (Rated) (4K UHD) []  2020-7-14 19:58

    Preview:Summary: Harken Back to the Olden Days of BlockBuster*** This review may include spoilers ***If you ever coveted a copy of "Dress for Success" as your private Bible or were captivated by a critical analysis of Whitney Houston or Huey Lewis's artistic efforts, this is a definitive moment captured on ristian Bale of "Little Women" fame ascends a slight departure from the loving, kind, gentle soul but retains that "I Wish to Fit In!" at any cost mentality in this role. I hailed all those a lot of stereotypes, defiled in every stage and found the hero s, he felt trapped and subjected to lower life forms while comparing watermarks on business cards and the ability to get the rare reservation at the recent Phenom restaurant. Who wouldn't lose their mind in this shallow, chasing shadows, meaningless existence? Here, we have an exceptionally sensitive and caring soul who just cannot bear one more moment of the herd mentality and cracks under is was a divine commercial for Men's beauty products and regimen to achieve the look of perfection and charm. Such an erudite perspective of a clandestine approach to coping in the material world. Albeit, an unusual take that leaves one gasping for air, but perhaps for naught.An extra viewing to appropriately review this title is required, but taking chances never did anyone much hurt hence, this effort. I found the direction remarkable and parlayed a lot of layers of complexity beyond shallow characters. The color schemes, pacing, stage caressing and framing compiled the real stars of this show.High recommend for Christian fans, he is absolutely gorgeous, stunning, attractive and full of promise. Jared Leto has an infinitesimal role yet memorable. Prepare for fantasy blood and gore and the pen-ultimate career of "Murders and Executions".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Psycho-Cybernetics: Updated and Expanded []  2020-8-25 19:1

    I have stopped and started this book a lot of times but this time I nailed it cover to cover. Packed full of amazing items on how to transform yourself. Now time to place it I to practice. I have written out my fresh self photo and I am going to begin programming it in over the next 30-90-180 days. Let's see what happens 😁

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Psycho-Cybernetics: Updated and Expanded []  2020-8-25 19:1

    This book is amazing. I have read a lot of “new thought” / spiritual / self support books, but it’s one truly stands out as one of the BEST I have ever read. It provides clear guidance on how to use the powers inherent within us to tutorial our lives towards our goals. Whenever I search myself in a funk, I crack begin this book and instantly I feel empowered again. READ IT!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    [email protected]#$%!es: Tear It Up []  2020-1-26 23:48

    If you are looking for a solid sci-fi series, with mayhem, violence, lust, greed, murder, and more... mixed with a bit of insanity... then you will have fun this series, it's a lot of fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    [email protected]#$%!es: Tear It Up []  2020-1-26 23:48

    We love Action, SciFi, Fantasy, and Sex!!!, and this book has it all... Love the way, the own the name [email protected]#$%!es, to where it is not degrading, but something to be proud of... Love the story line, and characters... We are a fan of this author , and look forward to reading more of his books...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    [email protected]#$%!es: Tear It Up []  2020-1-26 23:48

    The characters don't feel original but rather fan fictional versions of other characters. The just seemed to be thrown in there and the ending felt rushed. But not a poor afternoon reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Psycho (Rated) (4K UHD) []  2020-7-14 19:58

    I was taking a deeper look into this movie based on it's satirical qualities, female direction and drastic deviation from Hitchcock's sexist structure in the original picture. Not so sure I'll show this to my women in cinema class, but satire such as this has such a powerful correlation to exposing truths that go unnoticed. Total classic, very insightful into a the mind of the primpy rich businessman of wall road and their stale lives of materialism and lavish commodities.Fake Plastic Trees by Radiohead could have served a purpose here, possibly in the end credits.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Psycho (Rated) (4K UHD) []  2020-7-14 19:58

    This item arrived quickly Via Amazon e picture quality of this Blu-ray was excellent. Fine detail is abundant, and the picture has a very crisp/clear look to it. From the fabrics of business suits to the head of an axe, the movie looks quite well. The audio was equally clear, and I could search no problems with its presentation. Unique feature were apparently kept to a e movie itself is a @#$%!&aotic. There is an inordinate amount of time and dialogue spent on trivialities such as the main characters everyday routine and thoughts on music. Granted, this is supposedly much more extreme in the novel, but I didn't personally feel that it translated well to film. The characters are (for the most part) basically rude and snobbish individuals who lust for money, power, and (in Bateman's case) carnage. I can hardly remember a movie where the main hero was so devoid of humanity that I simply cared nothing for them. While this is definitely a testament to the acting abilities of Christian Bale, it did affect my investment in the movie overall. It just felt like there was nobody to root for, or to sympathize/identify l in all, it was a special experience. The quality of the Blu-ray presentation was evident, and the acting was solid, but the movie itself didn't seem to deliver after all the hype I've heard over the years. I expect I will give the novel a test sometime in the future, and see if the minutiae that is constantly on Patrick's mind flows more clearly in written form. That being said, it's not a journey that's meant for everyone. If you have never seen the movie before, I would definitely recommend getting it for the lowest or most reasonable modernize was required to play this Blu-ray disc on my 2017 model LG Blu-ray player.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Psycho-Cybernetics: Updated and Expanded []  2020-8-25 19:1

    After taking into practice some of the exercises - specifically the relaxation techniques - I can say that I've been able to defeat goals more efficiently. The technique is done EVERYDAY, but after you complete your everyday practice, you can overcome enormous hurdles throughout life. Excellent method to obtain over feelings of self-pity, and to attain assurance that you are allowed to own your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    [email protected]#$%!es: Tear It Up []  2020-1-26 23:48

    I really enjoyed this story and am excited for the next book, this story had something for everyone, action, adventure, sex, violence, and one hell of a plot. Thank you Jamie Hawke

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    [email protected]#$%!es: Tear It Up []  2020-1-26 23:48

    Amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Psycho (Rated) (4K UHD) []  2020-7-14 19:58

    SPOILERS SPOILERSAfter seeing this film about a dozen times in the now almost 20 years since the film came out, and reading the book somewhere in between, I love this film for being able to be interpreted multiple ways. The most obvious method is that he is a serial assassin but gets away with it.Another interpretation that really popped during this most latest viewing was that it was all in his head... All of the scenes that create him out to be such a sociopath are over the top because they never happened (except in his head). He's a mentally ill, socially awkward guy who dreamed up the personality we see on the film as his escape from his depressing reality. He is doing everything he can in an attempt to be mentally healthy; he works, takes care of himself physically, but he has no true relationships because he can't support it. He didn't slay any women, he unintentionally chases them away to the point even prostitutes don't wish to be around him. Rather than have all those scarring memories as his crippling reality, he chooses to remember the people he chases away as victims of a smooth talking serial assassin who we, the audience, can see is disconnected but he only appears disconnected because we're viewing him through a mentally ill person's perception of their own fantasy.When he tells the bartender "I wish to stab you to death, and play around with your blood.", that's just the answer he wishes he said but didn't. His breakdown at the end of the film is his true cry for support because, in an attempt to live a "normal" life, he's been hiding symptoms of his illness too successfully for his own amazing and he's losing touch because of an illness he can't control. The drawings his secretary finds are true but aren't evidence of murder, they're just an example of his obsession with finding a girl to have a meaningful relationship with that he morphed into a Patrick Bateman that doodles these fantasy women as murder victims. The secretary of course will be further chased away by this, as has happened with everyone else he attempts to have a private relationship with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Psycho (Rated) (4K UHD) []  2020-7-14 19:58

    Scary with superb acting riveting plot, I think I've known people like this except I don't 'think'they killed anybody. There are people who are empty inside but intelligent and functional. Andthis is a brilliant example of what can happen when it goes in a poor direction. But they mightbecome a pastor, a surgeon, a soldier or even a cop. And they might touch lives but life doesn'tand can't touch them. If somebody hates them or loves them, it puzzles them. And may the Lord helpanybody who marries one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Psycho-Cybernetics: Updated and Expanded []  2020-8-25 19:1

    I remember reading this back in the sixties and it was a life changer. The updated ver is just as strong and captures the best of the concept. I remember thinking I could do anything for just 27 days and found that I changed my old habits that fast. Amazing book for anyone, at any age. My son recommended this to me because he found it. I told him . . . "I already, blah, blah, blah." He said test it again and I [email protected]#$%! with the power that an idea has to result perception, again. Read it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Psycho-Cybernetics: Updated and Expanded []  2020-8-25 19:1

    This book reminded me of the power of mental imagery coupled with a relaxed state of mind. It also gives you tools to operate your internal mechanism to serve your goals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    [email protected]#$%!es: Tear It Up []  2020-1-26 23:48

    Ezra and his three [email protected]#$%!es. Are really fun story to read. The book runs at a furious pace. Rarely stopping for a break. Then it's rather than fighting that often breaks out. Fun fun fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Psycho (Rated) (4K UHD) []  2020-7-14 19:58

    Patrick Bateman works in a business his father owns and looks like everyone else in his industry. His largest concerns in life are getting a reservation the most exclusive restaurant, choosing the best business card, and torturing and killing women. In between grooming himself impeccably and creating a semblance of being normal, his homicidal tendencies threaten to overtake his vapid erican Psycho is a dark and biting satire on 80's excess and toxic masculinity. The movie brilliantly distills the extremes of the novel and gets all the huge concepts across successfully. Patrick Bateman admits at the outset of the movie that there is no true him, that he's constructed an illusion of a person. His appearance is impeccable and he looks just like everyone else on Wall Street: slick back hair, horn rimmed glasses, trim figure, and designer suits. As he talks about a figurative mask he has constructed, he tears off a literal face mask in an unexpectedly chilling and pat scene. Patrick knows what to say in front of people, admonishing a mate for an anti-semitic remark and advocating for helping the not good and equal rights for women, but it's vastly various from his actual opinions. He is never seen doing any actual work for his job and his girlfriend reveals that he doesn't even need it as it's owned by his father. He snaps back at her that he does it to fit in with everyone else. Every interaction with people who matter to him is carefully curated and designed to be what he views as the best of that realm. Much of the movie is blur of designer clothes, upscale restaurants, luxury brands, and pop musicians.Even though he has groomed himself into what he thinks a rich man should be, Patrick fails on almost every front. He can't obtain a reservation at the most exclusive reservation called Dorsia. Even though it's extensively mentioned, we never see the building at all. He goes so far as to drag his drugged mistress to another restaurant and tells her it's Dorsia. She falls asleep during the dinner and wouldn't know where they were anyway, but it's a part of his fantasy. Patrick doesn't do any actual work at his job. His business card isn't the most impressive, much to his dismay that borders on panic. He looks so much like everyone else in his industry that they are regularly mistaken for each other because there is nothing distinguishing them. They are all essentially interchangeable with exactly the same looks, personalities, and opinions. By the end of the film, his lawyer reveals how people see him as a "dork" and a "boring, spineless lightweight." Despite trying to fit in, Patrick's carefully constructed facade e rest of the movie is the true Bateman underneath the facade. His real feelings come out when talking to people he views as beneath him. One of the first scenes in the movie has him in a loud club ordering drinks from bartender. She refuses his drink tickets and he tells her, masked by the booming music, that he wants to slay her and play with her blood while addressing her by explicit names. He treats his secretary Jean appallingly, telling her to wear a skirt and heels because he prefers it and she's "prettier than that." Patrick's actions escalate as he approaches a homeless man on the road and lures workers to his house. He teases the homeless man with the chance of support or a job, but only mocks him before brutally murdering him and his dog. The two workers he lures to his house are commanded on every action they take and what names to answer to on top of being only chosen for the color of their hair. When a colleague enrages him, Patrick escalates his behavior further and attempts to murder Carruthers in the bathroom, but the man sees the strangling as a advance. A shocked and disgusted Bateman leaves with an inane explanation. Although it didn't end as he intended, Patrick was going to slay a man in a public put in broad daylight who he saw as beneath though the whole movie is amazingly shot, the scenes I noticed most were those with Patrick and the workers. Patrick chooses them for their blonde hair, tells them what name to answer to, and orchestrates their every move. This is the realization of his fantasy commanding the blonde women in his life, his girlfriend and his mistress, that would never happen because of their status. Even though he's paying them and bosses them around, he still craves the worker's approval and interest. They don't care where he works or what he does and are only there for their job. These women are objectified by Patrick, but not by the camera. They are portrayed as cautious, sensible women and the audience is squarely on their side. Their bodies are not sexualized or even focused on because Patrick is more interested in himself. The vast majority of violence takes put offscreen or out of view and I felt their horror and fear. Humanizing these women is such an necessary part of this film. These scenes could have easily been incredibly exploitative and objectifying in other e rest of the movie has Patrick's facade breaking away small by little. He has moments where he confesses an act to someone or says something completely outrageous that is almost always misinterpreted or simply ignored. Eventually, he confesses everything to his lawyer only to be completely dismissed and insulted. Patrick finally realizes his facade is a failure. He also either didn't commit the crimes at all or is entrenched in such a shallow society that it doesn't even matter because no one knows who anyone is and everyone is too self absorbed to look at anyone else. American Psycho is such a special movie that succeeds in being horror with a healthy dash of dark comedy that completely embodies the era and its excesses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Psycho (Rated) (4K UHD) []  2020-7-14 19:58

    American Psycho (2000, but filmed in 1999) is not only a amazing movie, but also among Christian Bale's best performances. Patrick Bateman (Bale) is an arrogant, very privileged, yet very seductive, 1980s Wall Road hotshot with a dark twist: he's also a psychopath. Set in the 1980s, with a assassin Fresh Wave soundtrack to boot, American Psycho immerses you into a decadent culture of elites who're constantly trying to out-elite each other. Where Bale really shines is that he manages to take a hero who on paper we should hate and create him surprisingly likable! Christian Bale's performance makes Patrick Bateman a hero you hate to like.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Psycho-Cybernetics: Updated and Expanded []  2020-8-25 19:1

    The are so a lot of amazing things contained in this book. But the true comes when you see that you are in control of it all. You keep the keys to your greatest kingdom. This book shows you how to use those keys, unblock the door and enter your fresh best life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Psycho-Cybernetics: Updated and Expanded []  2020-8-25 19:1

    I actually took a course in Bible College based on this book. It was one of the best I have ever studied in my life. It should be considered mandatory reading to every young person in helpping them to set a amazing path for their lives and coming out from under the scars of ing one's self confidence and self worth is covered in this invaluable book. The Title, "Psycho Cybernetics," might sound like a fresh age philosophy but I assure you, it is not. It is down to earth and logical, in fact I recommend it much as it is probably the most valuable book in my library. You could call it a self-help book for, "Success"I can't say enough and it is a shame that this book is not more widely known & read. The Best book in my arsenal is the Bible. Of course, I am a Doctor of Divinity.I am myself an auhor of, "Through Sunshine & Rain," and other books that are not yet published but that one, a work of poetry that will encourage you to success is on the v. Dr. Duane A Martin DD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Psycho-Cybernetics: Updated and Expanded []  2020-8-25 19:1

    I have had a lot of obstacles throughout life. The reasons for my obstacles finally dawned upon me through the wise words of Bob Proctor, as he mentioned the self image. He recommended a book on it, by Maxwell Maltz. Anyone who wants to create a change, a real change, this book is for you. If it's losing that weight for real, or getting that confidence, or daring to do awesome & out of the comfort location things, then as mentioned THIS IS FOR YOU! Changing your self photo and having an honest look on your self, will not only improve the quality of your life but those around you as well.5,5/5

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    [email protected]#$%!es: Tear It Up []  2020-1-26 23:48

    I read this book on one sitting. Loads of action both fighting and sexy. Thoroughly enjoyed it and looking forward to starting book 2

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Psycho (Rated) (4K UHD) []  2020-7-14 19:58

    Christian Bale carries this movie. It is riveting. Sometimes difficult to watch. Stay with it. You will not forget this movie. It is a unbelievable example of theater craft; both from the acting, writing, and delivery. As I say, some scenes can be offensive...don't judge this film by those scenes. Mr. Bale is just an amazing actor and has shown us that since "Empire of the Sun, " when he was 12 years old! Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Psycho (Rated) (4K UHD) []  2020-7-14 19:58

    One of my all time favorite movies. There's a lot to catch in this flick. I've probably seen this film 30+ times, and I still catch small things here and there. My favorite thing about American Psycho is the fact that you're not sure what's true and what's not. There are a lot of various ways to perceive what's going on in the film, which I won't spoil, and this is what makes the film a classic in my house."There is an idea of a Patrick Bateman; some kind of abstraction. But there is no true me: only an entity, something illusory. And though I can hide my cold gaze, and you can shake my hand and feel flesh gripping yours and maybe you can even sense our lifestyles are probably comparable... I simply am not there."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Psycho (Rated) (4K UHD) []  2020-7-14 19:58

    Christian Bale is perfect and Patrick Bateman as a wall road astrocratic psychotic perfectionist. Patrick Bateman enjoys the finer aspects of life, though he does lie, play psychological identity android games on people and kills his opponents and a homeless black man, he also kills the most attractive of women, spikes the wine, has a wild threesome(fully intact here), he also gets a woman to wash her personal parts (fully intact here). This films ends well with a stark look into his murderous eyes, leaving begin for a sequel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Psycho-Cybernetics: Updated and Expanded []  2020-8-25 19:1

    I had been hearing that this book is the best in self-help field, and it is indeed. After reading it, I definitely will obtain back to it as often as I need. Hope you have fun it and learn from it as I did. A must read if you truly need to change yourself, from inside out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Psycho-Cybernetics: Updated and Expanded []  2020-8-25 19:1

    this book will enable you to change your mind pics for better, happier, relaxed is about how we manage and act with .there is actors and reactors. dont be reactor who explode for negative results.just relax and cherish this book.l strongly advise you read every sentence with your relaxed mood.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alfred Hitchcock and the Making of Psycho []  2020-2-8 19:6

    This is essential reading for any fan of Alfred Hitchcock! As a matter of fact, it is essential reading for any cinemaphile. One will search a wealth of info in the books pages and probably a few surprises. There have been criticisms as to the legitimacy of certain details, but the book has clearly been well researched and one imagines that any discrepancy is minor. I am not saying this to excuse these issues, but it should certainly not discourage anyone from reading the book. This book would be a nice measuring stick for future "making of" books.[Note: One does not need to have fun the film, "Hitchcock" in to have fun this book. One only needs to love classic cinema and Alfred Hitchcock's "Psycho." I owned the book before the film tie in was published and I am grateful. I much prefer a cover that evokes the movie the book is written about.]

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alfred Hitchcock and the Making of Psycho []  2020-2-8 19:6

    I love all the Psycho movies, but the first is the best. This tells the story of the making of that film and the author spares no detail. Some of the facts about camera angles and script revisions are a small boring, but don't detract from this marvelous expose. Of wonderful interest is how the shower stage was accomplished and the death of Arbogost. One of my favorite chapters with the method Hitchcock dealt with the censors. There was much in "Psycho" they wanted to censor. Thankfully, Hitchcock won them over. This book is a must for Psycho fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sammy Keyes and the Psycho Kitty Queen []  2020-1-14 19:39

    Nice!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sammy Keyes and the Psycho Kitty Queen []  2020-1-14 19:39

    Wendelin van Drannen isn't one of the a lot of authors who grow stale over time. On the contrary, she keeps getting better. Her recent Sammy Keyes novel is an adrenaline rush that will have the series' fetishists/loyal fans MMY KEYES & THE PSYCHO KITTY QUEEN follows Sammy Keyes on one psycho 14th birthday. To begin off, her mother -- the esteemed Lady Lana -- reappears with her distorted ver of a birthday present: the truth. Sammy soon learns that, to her utmost horror, she is actually a year younger than she thinks she is, therefore making her 12 going on 13 (again). Distraught and maddened, Sammy meets up with her mate Holly (the lovable homeless girl from SAMMY KEYES & THE SISTERS OF MERCY) to continue their investigation of the town's recent phenomenon: cats who are dying bizarre deaths and being dumped in Santa Martina dumpsters. Thrown in is a psychotic ex-rodeo queen with a grudge versus Sammy's mate Hudson's dog, lots of cats, and senile dementia; a cranky pro wrestler named El Gato; and more advances from the dangerously charming Casey Acosta (brother to Sammy's notorious foe Heather). Fans of van Draanen's previous writing will devour this whole, only proving once again that Wendelin van Draanen has yet to fail to please.Happy birthday, Sammy!-

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Post Malone - Psycho, Rockstar Piano Tiles 2019 [App]  2019-2-15 13:44

    Amazing App, better than Piano Tiles

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Post Malone - Psycho, Rockstar Piano Tiles 2019 [App]  2019-2-15 13:44

    Amazing app!! Not just Post Malone's songs but over 800 ither songs too and is overall amazing fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sammy Keyes and the Psycho Kitty Queen []  2020-1-14 19:39

    This is the Dad typing the dauhgters' dictated review:Emma: The latest three in this series were the phie: These books are really fun to read together.Emma: We liked it a phie: Sammy is a really interesting person. It's fun to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sammy Keyes and the Psycho Kitty Queen []  2020-1-14 19:39

    Psycho kitty queen features some crazy characters and of course Sammy is in the middle of all of them. A lot of twists and turns keeps the story hopping. Amazing surprise at the end. Another favorite!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alfred Hitchcock and the Making of Psycho []  2020-2-8 19:6

    This was not a movie Hitchcock was supposed to create but it turned out to be another memorable movie for him. It also gives insight to the thinking of its stars at the time as well as a brilliant description of how the shower stage was filmed.While [email protected]#$%!chcock movie was completed on a little budget (for a Hitchcock film), it has turned out to be one of his most memorable. While it's mild by today's standards, there are elements that will always be frightening.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ball Psycho - The Impossible (No Ads) [App]  2017-10-20 3:0

    Permissions problem. Obtain rid of the "read phone status and identity" and the "location" permissions to obtain a higher rating

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sammy Keyes and the Psycho Kitty Queen []  2020-1-14 19:39

    My girls adore this series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sammy Keyes and the Psycho Kitty Queen []  2020-1-14 19:39

    Sammy's at it again. And this time, cats are involved. She and Holly have been finding strange-looking dead cats in dumpsters around town, and even for this town, that's not normal. Meanwhile, Sammy makes two horrible discoveries about herself involving her birthday, and one has to do with archenemy Heather Acosta. But sparks continue to fly between Sammy and Heather's nice-boy brother, Casey. Go with Sammy through this book as she struggles to figure out what sinister thing is going on with the cats of Santa Martina, as well as with Heather Acosta, the ultimate catty took me longer than usual to obtain into this Sammy book, which was a small disappointing. But about 2/3 of the method through, Van Draanen finally "had me." The ending went quick and fantastically. She had me guessing at the respond to the mystery much longer than usual, but maybe that was because it's been awhile since my latest dose of Sammy! (Too long!) It's a amazing one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alfred Hitchcock and the Making of Psycho []  2020-2-8 19:6

    I ordered and read the book because I saw the movie "Hitchcock" which was supposedly based on the book. The movie got the name of the director right, but just about everything else was untrue. In the film, Alma (Hitchcock's wife) plays a crucial role in the making of the movie and there is a long, unnecessary, semi-flirtation with a Hollywood scumbag, which in itself detracted from the film. The beginning was also factually wrong, the man that Norman Bates is modeled after did not slay his brother, as was shown in the film. And so on and so on. Too bad, because until I found out it was full of factual errors, I had enjoyed the movie, no doubt because I am a Hitchcock e book itself is a detailed history of putting the film together, and all elements are looked at in the book, which is amazing if you like movie making, Hitchcock, or Psycho. Which you are, otherwise you wouldn't be reading this. It's a very pleasant read and you don't have to know the technical aspects in detail.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alfred Hitchcock and the Making of Psycho []  2020-2-8 19:6

    If you're looking for the deep insight into the relationship between Alfred Hitchcock and his wife Alma, that was the focus of the latest and very enjoyable film 'Hitchcock', then you will be disappointed. However, if you are seeking a lot more detail on the [email protected]#$%!&chcock used as a filmmaker in creating one of the iconic films of our time, then look no further. This book describes in amazing detail the entire process, from Hitchcock's acquiring of what was described as an 'unfilmable' book to its deserved box office success,A 'must read' for film fans in general and Hitchcock followers in particular.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alfred Hitchcock and the Making of Psycho []  2020-2-8 19:6

    For the real fanatic, or just the curious, this is an immenselyreadable account. Far, far more interesting and enlightening thenany of the turgid, pompous academic treatises on Hitchcock thatpollute bookshelves everywhere. As definitive a reconstructionof how PSYCHO - or any movie, with a few exceptions - was puttogether. However, I suggest Mr. Rebello is overdue for eitheran update(though this reprint's front and back cover is definitely an improvement over the original),or a companion r the completists, I suggest:1. More production and cast stills.2. Saul Bass's storyboards.3. Interviews and/or images of Marli Renfro, the actresses who provided the voice for Mrs. Bates, the diminutive woman who stabbed Arbogast. Other cast interviews.4. Documentation on PSYCHO's aborted CBS broadcast of 09/66 and its subsequent showing in 06/67 on ABC - the edits, and when it was finally shown complete.5. Info on the sequels, and Van Sant's "recreation".6. Full descriptions of deleted scenes from the original.7. Some of the less inflated analysis on its symbolism, etc.8. Most importantly: a cue by cue evaluation of Bernard Herrmann's magnificent score, including its unused parts.Ok, Mr. Rebello, create it happen.Until then, anyone who is at all fascinated with how an Americancultural landmark came together, (Yeah, I know, like Hitchcock used to say, "Oh,it's only a movie!")GET THIS BOOK!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ball Psycho - The Impossible (No Ads) [App]  2017-10-19 21:40

    Permissions problem. Obtain rid of the "read phone status and identity" and the "location" permissions to obtain a higher rating

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sammy Keyes and the Psycho Kitty Queen []  2020-1-14 19:39

    Wow, I am amazed every time a fresh Sammy Keyes book comes out. Each one is better than the one before it. In this book, not only is it poor enough to be the "lucky" number 13, but Sammy has to tolerate a visit from Lady Lana (her mom) on top of evil Heather's jealous this book, Sammy finds a dead cat on her birthday and, because she IS Sammy, she can't just allow it go. She HAS to search out where that dead cat came from. Why was it in the dumpster? Who had killed it? The answers to those questions almost cost Sammy her life. This book, like the others in the series, was hard to place down once I started it. I tend to read Sammy Keyes books in a day, starting in the morning and ending in the evening when I am finished. :) This book was no exception and is DEFINTELY worth the L mystery fans will love Sammy. It's funny though, as a fan of mystery books, I am always surprised at how the Sammy Keyes books end.....when I read mysteries from other authors (Mary Higgins Clark, Sue Grafton, etc.) I can usually figure out the exact ending after about a hundred pages and am never surprised. Not so with Sammy Keyes. This book has been the highlight of my summer reading so far. It definitely should not be missed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alfred Hitchcock and the Making of Psycho []  2020-2-8 19:6

    I'm a large fan of Alfred Hitchcock and "Psycho" is one of my favourite of his movies. I've just finished reading Robert Bloch's book and re-watching the original film to prime myself for reading this acc of "the making of" Psycho. An perfect book for the initiated! This takes us from an acc of Ed Gein, the depraved assassin and grave robber, which inspired Bloch for his book, then to an accounting of Bloch's writing of the book from idea to after publication. Then this book settles into telling the whole story behind how "Psycho" was filmed, publicized and its final legacy. Rebello's book gives away all plot points for the book and film and really would be of small interest to someone who is not familia with either. Create no mistake tthis book is about how the movie was made, *not* abot Hitchcock himself or any of the personalities involved. The biographical material included is only what is required to properly tell the story. I learned so much reading this book and found it extremely informative and entertaining. The next time I watch the film I will be watching it with new eyes looking for and thinking about what I learned from this book. There are no pictures but I found myself reading with Google Photos begin beside me. When the first edition of the book was menttioned I neded to see that, when the first ever risque film production adverisement was mentioned I hurried to search picttures of them. When the enticing theatrical trailer was described I had to watch it! When Hitchcock's cameo and Ted Knight's role as "man by door" was mentioned I quickly watched those video clips. I could go on and on! A real book for the film : I have not seen the latest "Hitchcock" film with Helen Mirren of which this kindle edition has a film tie-in cover but I imagine that film is hardly representative of the book for the mere fact that Alma Hitchcock is only mentioned twice in the book. Once standing near a closed door and second on a rare public appearance with Alfred at an event. That said there is quite a bit of info on their dauhter, Patricia, who is incredibly still alive at the time of this review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alfred Hitchcock and the Making of Psycho []  2020-2-8 19:6

    An perfect book about the making of the classic film Psycho. You might wish to rent the film they created out this book "Hitchcock" and watch that first or even after reading the book. The book is much more detailed and more accurate than the film but the movie is definitely worth seeing. This book, originally released in 1990, has updated info about the film they created from this book. Anthony Hopkins gives a beautiful accurate portrayal of this complex and very flawed won't search the "Hitchcock" film in mass video retailers such as RedBox but I was able to check it out from my local library. And of course you can the film from so, an perfect primer for movie students. Plenty of technical info that does not obtain in the method of Rebello's compelling storytelling. The author actually interviewed Hitchcock shortly before the "Master of Suspense" died and he is recognized as an expert on the man.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alfred Hitchcock and the Making of Psycho []  2020-2-8 19:6

    What an interesting method to cast light on the man. Hitchcock was one of a few of his age. He obviously had a fixation on attractive blonds. It's almost as if by directing them and mentoring their career he in some method posessed them. Film making in this era is shown in amazing detail. The book helps one understand the very difficult job of a screen writer. Loved the identification of the different individuals who played a pivital role in making a movie. Anyone who would have fun learning about how films were created before technology took so much of the human touch out of it would love this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Post Malone - Psycho, Rockstar Piano Tiles 2019 [App]  2019-2-15 13:44

    excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ball Psycho - The Impossible (No Ads) [App]  2017-10-21 3:0

    Permissions problem. Obtain rid of the "read phone status and identity" and the "location" permissions to obtain a higher rating

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sammy Keyes and the Psycho Kitty Queen []  2020-1-14 19:39

    The first Sammy Keyes books, ("Hotel Thief", "Sisters of Mercy"), are interesting enough, but are juvenile mysteries. But, as the series has progressed Sammy has actually grown up in a realistic way, and the books have become more complex, life has become more complicated, and Sammy has become more interesting to the tween reader. This actually seems like a series that will just grow up along with the reader. (Sort of the Harry Potter effect.) Indeed, the mysteries themselves are less and less engaging and have become almost secondary to the more engaging problems surrounding Sammy and her mother, her friends, her school, and her growing interest in boys. And, Sammy has more insight into herself and her surroundings and is just getting more interesting. She is not a static charcter, (like, say, Nancy Drew). This also suggests, contrary to what the editorial reviews note, that this is probably a series best read in order. It could be disconcerting to bounce around, out of order, from younger Sammy to older Sammy. It's also nice to have a more urban, more gritty, feel to Sammy's environment, as opposed to the sort-of sleepy Pleasantvilles that so a lot of other characters live in. So, seems well worth a look for a more adventurous tween reader.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sammy Keyes and the Psycho Kitty Queen []  2020-1-14 19:39

    IT'S AWESOME! Sammy Keyes is showing her items again in her fresh funny adventure. Sammy is facing some fresh problems: dealing with dead cats; her mother; a psycho Miss Kitty; wrestling; a certain guy named Casey; arch-enemy Heather; and her lovely birthday. All of these things somehow fit into Sammy's schedule, but she'll pull through! THis is a amazing read, and I recommend it to any age that loves a humorous teenage mystery!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sammy Keyes and the Psycho Kitty Queen []  2020-1-14 19:39

    i love sammy for stopping that cat versus dog arena after so a lot of of those not good kitty have gotten murdered by those stupid people who are placing bets on who is going to win. by the method i think lady lana is a stupid lazy squemish inconsiderate diva!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alfred Hitchcock and the Making of Psycho []  2020-2-8 19:6

    I went to see the film "Hitchcock" latest fall. It's loosely based on Stephen Rebello's "Alfred Hitchcock and the Making of Psycho." It was a fun film that got me curious enough to wish to read both the Bloch and the Rebello ntroversy abounds with both this book and the film that is loosely based upon it. It seems everyone wanted a piece of the small movie turned bello was thorough in his research. There isn't anyone involved in the making of Psycho that he didn't talk with, making him the foremost authority on the subject. Though some didn't, I enjoyed is book is filled with amusing tidbits and behind-the-scenes drama.I got the impression that screen writer Joseph Stephano was a small high strung. He didn't like being overruled by Hitchcock, and on a lot of occasions felt snubbed by the director. The truth [email protected]#$%!&chcock wanted people around him whom he could trust. Stephano was inexperienced, and Hitchcock wasn't going to allow his baby fail.I studied some movie and tv in school, so I was fascinated by the technical info provided by Saul Bass, who made the now popular opening graphics and animations. It probably explains why I enjoyed this book so much. Tricks of the trade of the more interesting things, is how Hitchcock used the squad from his famous tv series to make this suspense classic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Psycho-logical Relationships: Relationship problems, Psycho-logically solved. A practical new approach to life []  2020-2-6 22:52

    This book managed in a easy and fun method to support me understand a lot about the relationships with my mates and loved ones, while reaching some very necessary conclusions about myself..I am very grateful to my best mate who recommended it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Psycho USA: Famous American Killers You Never Heard Of [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    This is a beautiful entertaining book about the history of violent crime in the US. The only downside is that it is very long so the stories obtain a tad bit monotonous at times seeing as how several are related to each other but overall I would recommend this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Psycho USA: Famous American Killers You Never Heard Of [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    Perfect read. Just proves the 20th and 21st century has no monopoly on crazies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sweet Like a Psycho (Secrets of Suburbia Book 2) []  2020-4-20 18:0

    Psycho-sweet? More like psycho-weird from my perspective. In “Sweet Like a Psycho” Violet is a single mother to Zeke, an oddly cute and slightly precocious five year old who dotes on his pet Lizardopolous (more likely a chameleon since it changes colors). Tucker and Damien are detectives investigating the explosion and fire in a nearby residence. Vi’s suburban neighbors consider her to be the crazy lady who lives in the ramshackle, rundown house out in the woods. And Violet IS odd in that she is a tad OCD, seems obsessed with lying, works very hard at keeping to herself and has no visible means of support. Almost as soon as the detectives are assigned to the case, they’re reassigned but Tucker is already smitten with Vi. His horn-dog partner his crude two cents but otherwise remains more like background noise. The narrative of this psychological thriller is similar in the dual POV of Violet and Tucker with a few drops of romance but not what I’d classify as a romantic e writing itself from a strictly syntactic standpoint is okay although I would expect an author of Smoak’s reputation to know the difference between “a tick” and “a nervous tic”. One has eight legs, the front two of which attach to its host and feed off its blood. The nervous TIC is that involuntary thing that your eye or lip may do from time to time, usually when you’re stressed. A fairly elementary point but an error I wouldn’t have expected from this writer.“Sweet Like a Psycho” is the second book of the Secrets of Suburbia series by Ivy Smoak. From other reader comments it seems there’s some loss of continuity if you haven’t read the first so I’ll concede the chance that what I missed “may” color my opinion. That said, I had problem getting caught up in this story. Throughout all of it I felt like a casual observer and not a very interested one at that. I know, I know I’m in the minority. But I calls ‘em like I sees ‘em. I’ve read and enjoyed other of Smoak’s work but I was anxious to be done with this one. And the ending? Just weird! Three stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sweet Like a Psycho (Secrets of Suburbia Book 2) []  2020-4-20 18:0

    This is my 2nd Ivy Smoak book in as a lot of days. Ivy is one twisted lady and I mean that as a huge compliment. The method she crafts these relationships is intriguing. If I were her husband, I don't think I'd sleep very well at night. You're not going to wish to place this book down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2: Psycho Pack DLC - PS3 [Digital Code] []  2019-12-23 21:32

    Very fun game!! Would recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Every Last Psycho: A Collection of Two Novellas []  2020-6-11 19:23

    3 StarsEvery Latest Psycho: A Collection of Two Novellas by Zarina Macha is YA fiction- with darker elements, drama, sensitive subjects, and emotion.I loved the cover, and thought the premise of this book sounded quite intriguing, so I snapped up a copy to explore. The book includes two novellas, “Every Latest Thought” which follows Tess- and “Psycho Girl” which focuses on Evelyn. The stories are a small darker than I anticipated- which should have been right up my alley- but because they were such short stories, I think they fell short of the initial promise that they my opinion, I really think the ‘topics’ required to be ‘fleshed out more’- the darker elements required more time to ‘simmer’ and garner the depth and impact they might have otherwise had- but instead fell a small short due to trying to create the stories ‘fit’ in a smaller amount of space. I would love to see what they could become given more room to ‘grow’.Will definitely check out her next book/s ank you, Zarina Macha!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Every Last Psycho: A Collection of Two Novellas []  2020-6-11 19:23

    ** Includes graphic depictions of violence, assault and drug abuse. Some material may be unsuitable for minors and thus should proceed with caution**This is a first time author for me. This book has two separate novella’s. The first has Tess as our lead female character- she’s been diagnosed with schizophrenia triggered by the death of her twin brother Stanley. This is her story about dealing with her diagnoses and how she copes with things, which really isn’t a healthy method to cope, but I’m not schizophrenic so I don’t know how horrible day to day life would be. The second story has Evelyn as our main lead female character. She’s everything every girl wants to be- confident, beautiful, famous and rich. However, on the inside, she’s empty without any feeling and cruelty hiding under the surface. Will her mates and family message before it’s too late? Both of these stories were decently told, with originality in the method the book unfolded.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deviant: True Story of Ed Gein, the Original Psycho []  2020-7-6 18:30

    I read "Deranged" not too long ago. Although I believe that I've seen Harold Schechter quite a few times on different true-crime tv shows -- most likely on the Investigation Discovery (ID) network -- that was my first read from him. I thought that it was a very amazing effort about the life and crimes of one Albert Fish, and so I decided to give this one a try. Naturally, from my rating, I wasn't disappointed with this one either.I like how Mr. Schechter tends to choose one word titles for his books: "Deranged," "Deviant," "Fiend," etc. etc. While it doesn't necessarily give you a clue about who the book is about, it tends to describe each of these serial assassins in a nutshell. But more than that, I really appreciate the effort that the author obviously puts into research. It seems that he must travel to the zone where each of the assassins lived, and then spend a lot of time searching microfiche for at least old newspaper information. After all, most of his books are about really old cases, and most of the newspapers from the era of his books still aren't available online. (Periodically, I did a Google find here and there for newspaper articles that he mentions in the book, and even Google couldn't search them.)At any rate, while it appears that Mr. Schechter is a professor of American literature and pop culture, he comes off to me more as an historian. Maybe that was his minor? Maybe it's more of a hobby? Either way, he seems to be fairly knowledgeable about history as well.I'm nearly finished with "Deviant," and about the only thing that I didn't necessarily like about it was how the author called Ed Gein a "little man." Over and over. Personally, I just thought that it was an unnecessary ad hominem. Taking a peek around the web, I guess that Mr. Gein was around 5 foot 7, so I guess that he was a "little man," but I'm not convinced that it added to the story. Perhaps the motivation for this was to remind the reader that even someone diminutive in stature can be bigger than life as a killer?It is interesting how this story unfolds, and while reading, I'm not exactly convinced that Mr. Gein was your standard "evil" guy. He seems to me to be more of an enigma, at least from a serial assassin perspective. It really isn't clear if he himself even understood the nature of his crimes; to him, it was as if there was no difference between field dressing a deer and field dressing a human. (I'm quite convinced that a lot of people throughout history have attempted to argue this position, and while I believe that it's a amazing argument to have from an academic perspective, it might be a tricky one to win. If I were to argue versus it, I would begin by saying that most species do not condone the killing of their own kind, but it surely doesn't always hold. I believe that a lot of monkey species slay their own, as an example. At any rate, I would like to read a valid and sound argument versus it, as these types of arguments usually devolve into "appeals to emotion" -- or perhaps more likely "circular reasoning", or something like, "it's poor because it's bad," which I've heard one too a lot of times in my life -- which are obviously invalid immediately.)While my favorite true-crime author is probably Jack Olsen, he hasn't been with us for over a decade now, and unfortunately, most of his books are not available on Kindle. And I hate buying "real" books anymore; I far prefer e-books. Luckily for us, it appears that most of Mr. Schechter's books are available on Kindle, and I have quite a few left to go. It should hold me busy for a while, and I'd recommend that you'd consider reading them as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deviant: True Story of Ed Gein, the Original Psycho []  2020-7-6 18:30

    Nice breakdown of the REAL Norman Bates. As for his defense team, with their Will and Skill anything is possibill and Eddie Gein is found in-seen!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New Psycho-Cybernetics Updated Edition by Maltz, Maxwell [2002] []  2020-7-14 19:30

    If you are considering purchasing this book and have not read it before, YOU ARE ONE LUCKY DOG ...Just place your doubts aside and BUY THIS BOOK today.Right now while you are thinking about it. The sooner you obtain it, the sooner you will benefit from its easy effective techniques.Whatever you do, don't place it off for tomorrow. You know you will just forget about it and then it will be a MAJOR OPPORTUNITY LOST.Just create the easy effort right now to a copy and you will be buying a lotto ticket that is virtually certain to PAY OFF BIG for costs [very small money] and if applied even a small bit, it is likely to change your life. How a lot of other things that cost [this little] can you say that e original edition DID change MY life about 10 years ago and I know at least 5 other people who point to this book (and another classic-Think & Grow Rich by Napoleon Hill) as major keys to their private philosophy and success in is revised edition is even better than the original due to the care place into it by Dan Kennedy, who is keeping Dr. Maltz's work alive for the show generation with this timely update.I liked it so much I have bought 5 more copies for some amazing business associates as gifts.Put the techniques that have created a lot of ordinary people appear to be extraordinary to work for you. You don't have to work harder, you just need to apply these awesome principals to your current methods and your will be so much more effective.I also highly recommended "Zero Resistance Selling" for persons as a companion to this book which specializes the same techniques to Sales careers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New Psycho-Cybernetics Updated Edition by Maltz, Maxwell [2002] []  2020-7-14 19:30

    Most inf0rmative practical western b00k from a western perspective i've nd 0f allow me d0wn that he didnt think ab0ut transcending Negative em0ti0n its selfinstead 0f certain negative em0ti0nal resp0nsesBut this b00k is amazing with an additi0n 0f 0ther b00ks, bc n0 1 b00k isen0ugh t0 change everything, but its a g00d startIm l00king f0r rec0mmendati0ns tell me if y0u search s0mething practicalthanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Psycho USA: Famous American Killers You Never Heard Of [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Psycho USA: Famous American Killers You Never Heard Of [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    Fascinating

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386