psycho Reviews & Opinions


Submit psycho review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Psycho II review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    We all go a small sequel crazy sometimes. 22 years after the murderous and maniacal happenings at Bates Motel, Norman Bates, freshly released from a mental institution, is back home; and the spectre of ”Mother” is waiting to greet him. We could say it was a cynical attempt at latching onto the coat tails of the 1980s slasher boom, but in spite of having the unenviable task of being a sequel to a masterpiece, Psycho II is a rather nifty sequel. Director Richard Franklin is helped by having Anthony Perkins and Vera Miles heading up the cast list, this gives the movie instant credibility, and while the mighty spectre of Hitchcock looms large, Franklin doesn’t copy the maestro and brings his own visual smarts to the piece. Tom Holland’s screenplay doesn’t mimic either, expanding the Bates story with a series of quality twists whilst keeping the mystery element powerful and the gripping factor on the high heat. Dean Cundey (cinematography) and Jerry Goldsmith (music) round out the powerful points of the film’s tech credits. Not to be dismissed as a lazy money in, this is well worth a look. Amazing ending as well! 7/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    [email protected]#$%!es: Tear It Up review []  2020-1-26 23:48

    If you are looking for a solid sci-fi series, with mayhem, violence, lust, greed, murder, and more... mixed with a bit of insanity... then you will have fun this series, it's a lot of fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    [email protected]#$%!es: Tear It Up review []  2020-1-26 23:48

    We love Action, SciFi, Fantasy, and Sex!!!, and this book has it all... Love the way, the own the name [email protected]#$%!es, to where it is not degrading, but something to be proud of... Love the story line, and characters... We are a fan of this author , and look forward to reading more of his books...

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on psycho or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch psycho video reviews and related movies:

    See Red Velvet 레드벨벳 'Psycho' MV on youtube.

     related image

    See Red Velvet 레드벨벳 'Psycho' Performance Video on youtube.

     related image

    See Post Malone - Psycho ft. Ty Dolla $ign on youtube.

     related image

    See Ava Max - Sweet but Psycho [Official Music Video] on youtube.

     related image

    See Red Velvet 레드벨벳 - Psycho @ReVe Festival FINALE on youtube.

     related image

    See Red Velvet Psycho Lyrics (레드벨벳 Psycho 가사) [Color Coded Lyrics/Han/Rom/Eng] on youtube.

     related image

    See ★독보적인 비주얼☆ Red Velvet - Psycho | 2019 SBS 가요대전(2019 SBS K-POP AWARDS) | SBS Enter. on youtube.

     related image

    See Red Velvet 레드벨벳 'Psycho (English Ver.)' MV on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    [email protected]#$%!es: Tear It Up review []  2020-1-26 23:48

    Of you are looking for a fun read that will hold you up method too late at night and fun adult content that's story driven not just thrown in titillation. You'll really like this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    [email protected]#$%!es: Tear It Up review []  2020-1-26 23:48

    I read this book on one sitting. Loads of action both fighting and sexy. Thoroughly enjoyed it and looking forward to starting book 2

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    [email protected]#$%!es: Tear It Up review []  2020-1-26 23:48

    Ezra and his three [email protected]#$%!es. Are really fun story to read. The book runs at a furious pace. Rarely stopping for a break. Then it's sex rather than fighting that often breaks out. Fun fun fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    [email protected]#$%!es: Tear It Up review []  2020-1-26 23:48

    I really enjoyed this story and am excited for the next book, this story had something for everyone, action, adventure, sex, violence, and one hell of a plot. Thank you Jamie Hawke

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    [email protected]#$%!es: Tear It Up review []  2020-1-26 23:48

    Really enjoyed characters in this book. Amazing addition to ExSupers universe, looking forward to next book in series, let’s rock @#$%!es! Fun read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    [email protected]#$%!es: Tear It Up review []  2020-1-26 23:48

    Amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    [email protected]#$%!es: Tear It Up review []  2020-1-26 23:48

    Amazing addition to his universe and a nice bridge between his various books and some characters. Look forward to the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    [email protected]#$%!es: Tear It Up review []  2020-1-26 23:48

    The characters don't feel original but rather fan fictional versions of other characters. The sex just seemed to be thrown in there and the ending felt rushed. But not a poor afternoon reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ball Psycho - The Impossible (No Ads) review [App]  2017-10-19 21:40

    Permissions problem. Obtain rid of the "read phone status and identity" and the "location" permissions to obtain a higher rating

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ball Psycho - The Impossible (No Ads) review [App]  2017-10-20 3:0

    Permissions problem. Obtain rid of the "read phone status and identity" and the "location" permissions to obtain a higher rating

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ball Psycho - The Impossible (No Ads) review [App]  2017-10-21 3:0

    Permissions problem. Obtain rid of the "read phone status and identity" and the "location" permissions to obtain a higher rating

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sammy Keyes and the Psycho Kitty Queen review []  2020-1-14 19:39

    My girls adore this series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sammy Keyes and the Psycho Kitty Queen review []  2020-1-14 19:39

    Nice!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sammy Keyes and the Psycho Kitty Queen review []  2020-1-14 19:39

    This is the Dad typing the dauhgters' dictated review:Emma: The latest three in this series were the phie: These books are really fun to read together.Emma: We liked it a phie: Sammy is a really interesting person. It's fun to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sammy Keyes and the Psycho Kitty Queen review []  2020-1-14 19:39

    The first Sammy Keyes books, ("Hotel Thief", "Sisters of Mercy"), are interesting enough, but are juvenile mysteries. But, as the series has progressed Sammy has actually grown up in a realistic way, and the books have become more complex, life has become more complicated, and Sammy has become more interesting to the tween reader. This actually seems like a series that will just grow up along with the reader. (Sort of the Harry Potter effect.) Indeed, the mysteries themselves are less and less engaging and have become almost secondary to the more engaging problems surrounding Sammy and her mother, her friends, her school, and her growing interest in boys. And, Sammy has more insight into herself and her surroundings and is just getting more interesting. She is not a static charcter, (like, say, Nancy Drew). This also suggests, contrary to what the editorial reviews note, that this is probably a series best read in order. It could be disconcerting to bounce around, out of order, from younger Sammy to older Sammy. It's also nice to have a more urban, more gritty, feel to Sammy's environment, as opposed to the sort-of sleepy Pleasantvilles that so a lot of other characters live in. So, seems well worth a look for a more adventurous tween reader.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sammy Keyes and the Psycho Kitty Queen review []  2020-1-14 19:39

    Wow, I am amazed every time a fresh Sammy Keyes book comes out. Each one is better than the one before it. In this book, not only is it poor enough to be the "lucky" number 13, but Sammy has to tolerate a visit from Lady Lana (her mom) on top of evil Heather's jealous this book, Sammy finds a dead cat on her birthday and, because she IS Sammy, she can't just allow it go. She HAS to search out where that dead cat came from. Why was it in the dumpster? Who had killed it? The answers to those questions almost cost Sammy her life. This book, like the others in the series, was hard to place down once I started it. I tend to read Sammy Keyes books in a day, starting in the morning and ending in the evening when I am finished. :) This book was no exception and is DEFINTELY worth the L mystery fans will love Sammy. It's funny though, as a fan of mystery books, I am always surprised at how the Sammy Keyes books end.....when I read mysteries from other authors (Mary Higgins Clark, Sue Grafton, etc.) I can usually figure out the exact ending after about a hundred pages and am never surprised. Not so with Sammy Keyes. This book has been the highlight of my summer reading so far. It definitely should not be missed!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sammy Keyes and the Psycho Kitty Queen review []  2020-1-14 19:39

    Sammy's at it again. And this time, cats are involved. She and Holly have been finding strange-looking dead cats in dumpsters around town, and even for this town, that's not normal. Meanwhile, Sammy makes two horrible discoveries about herself involving her birthday, and one has to do with archenemy Heather Acosta. But sparks continue to fly between Sammy and Heather's nice-boy brother, Casey. Go with Sammy through this book as she struggles to figure out what sinister thing is going on with the cats of Santa Martina, as well as with Heather Acosta, the ultimate catty took me longer than usual to obtain into this Sammy book, which was a small disappointing. But about 2/3 of the method through, Van Draanen finally "had me." The ending went quick and fantastically. She had me guessing at the respond to the mystery much longer than usual, but maybe that was because it's been awhile since my latest dose of Sammy! (Too long!) It's a amazing one!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sammy Keyes and the Psycho Kitty Queen review []  2020-1-14 19:39

    Wendelin van Drannen isn't one of the a lot of authors who grow stale over time. On the contrary, she keeps getting better. Her recent Sammy Keyes novel is an adrenaline rush that will have the series' fetishists/loyal fans MMY KEYES & THE PSYCHO KITTY QUEEN follows Sammy Keyes on one psycho 14th birthday. To begin off, her mother -- the esteemed Lady Lana -- reappears with her distorted ver of a birthday present: the truth. Sammy soon learns that, to her utmost horror, she is actually a year younger than she thinks she is, therefore making her 12 going on 13 (again). Distraught and maddened, Sammy meets up with her mate Holly (the lovable homeless girl from SAMMY KEYES & THE SISTERS OF MERCY) to continue their investigation of the town's recent phenomenon: cats who are dying bizarre deaths and being dumped in Santa Martina dumpsters. Thrown in is a psychotic ex-rodeo queen with a grudge versus Sammy's mate Hudson's dog, lots of cats, and senile dementia; a cranky pro wrestler named El Gato; and more advances from the dangerously charming Casey Acosta (brother to Sammy's notorious foe Heather). Fans of van Draanen's previous writing will devour this whole, only proving once again that Wendelin van Draanen has yet to fail to please.Happy birthday, Sammy!-

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sammy Keyes and the Psycho Kitty Queen review []  2020-1-14 19:39

    Psycho kitty queen features some crazy characters and of course Sammy is in the middle of all of them. A lot of twists and turns keeps the story hopping. Amazing surprise at the end. Another favorite!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sammy Keyes and the Psycho Kitty Queen review []  2020-1-14 19:39

    IT'S AWESOME! Sammy Keyes is showing her items again in her fresh funny adventure. Sammy is facing some fresh problems: dealing with dead cats; her mother; a psycho Miss Kitty; wrestling; a certain guy named Casey; arch-enemy Heather; and her lovely birthday. All of these things somehow fit into Sammy's schedule, but she'll pull through! THis is a amazing read, and I recommend it to any age that loves a humorous teenage mystery!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sammy Keyes and the Psycho Kitty Queen review []  2020-1-14 19:39

    i love sammy for stopping that cat versus dog arena after so a lot of of those not good kitty have gotten murdered by those stupid people who are placing bets on who is going to win. by the method i think lady lana is a stupid lazy squemish inconsiderate diva!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four Psychos (The Dark Side Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-8 18:0

    This book... this book was so amazing that I just could not place it down. The author said that this one was just something that she was playing around with, and well this book is something that I am so glad that she did do a small playing around. Each of the characters were ones that I absolutely loved. I can't pick just one hero that I lived more than another. Each of the twists and turns that the characters were place through were excellent and created it so that the my attention was solidly on this book and only this book. I can not wait to obtain my hands on the next part. Hell give me all the remaining parts now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four Psychos (The Dark Side Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-8 18:0

    I'm kinda speechless to be honest. I love this author's other books but this was soooooo e men in this book are not very likeable and yet they kind of are.... I love Her and really wish to know her story how she came to be where she is. I am very intrigued and impatient to continue the ry well done to the author the mystery surrounding the characters are driving me insane. I hope book 2 releases soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four Psychos (The Dark Side Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-8 18:0

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book. It sucked me in from the beginning and I didn't wish to place it down until the end... actually I didn't wish it to end until I got all the answers that popped up as I read. This is my first foray into reverse harem and I got to say, it was fantastic!I would recommend this book. It holds on and never lets go.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four Psychos (The Dark Side Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-8 18:0

    OK yeah I finished that book in one sitting! I love all of your books it doesn't matter what name you write under lol. Unbelievable job and 10 stars worthy for sure. I'd definitely recommend this to anyone who likes paranormal dark reverse harem books!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four Psychos (The Dark Side Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-8 18:0

    I fell in love with the characters of this book right off. Keyla is fun and sassy. She know exactly what she wants but has to search out how to obtain it. The four psychos (our heros) need to learn how Keyla fits into their lives and accept her for her quirks. Through all the trial and tribulations this book has me wanting more......now! Love it! Give it a try.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four Psychos (The Dark Side Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-8 18:0

    Omg you amaze me every time I read one of your books and how the hell did you come up with such an amazing story like this one? You and your crazy mind lol... please say the next one will be out soon! This book is amazing people read read read!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four Psychos (The Dark Side Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-8 18:0

    This is my first read from this author and definitely won’t be my last. No -stop action and lots of snark from the heroine. I just love that. What a amazing begin and am looking forward to the next to search out what happens. This was really good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four Psychos (The Dark Side Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-8 18:0

    I loved this book! I couldn't place it down. It's dark, sexy, sweet, innocent-yet-vixeny in all the right ways. It created me crack up and it created my heart clench. Can't wait for book two! I'm so glad there's not long to wait!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four Psychos (The Dark Side Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-8 18:0

    Couldn’t place it down. Love this girl and how honest she is. Wanted to slap the guys a couple of times. But let’s face it we always wish to slap guys a couple of times for there method of thinking. Can’t wait of book 2. I’ll hold my popcorn ready.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four Psychos (The Dark Side Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-8 18:0

    I read a lot! And I have never read anything like this series. It is amazing! The characters are deep and humor is sharp. I love the main character. She is strong, witty and loyal. Amazing! I can’t wait for the next book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Psycho USA: Famous American Killers You Never Heard Of review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    Very interesting book! The stories are interesting, yet not too long. While the writing is not the best, it is still worth the read if you can look past this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Psycho USA: Famous American Killers You Never Heard Of review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    This is a beautiful entertaining book about the history of violent crime in the US. The only downside is that it is very long so the stories obtain a tad bit monotonous at times seeing as how several are related to each other but overall I would recommend this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Psycho USA: Famous American Killers You Never Heard Of review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Psycho USA: Famous American Killers You Never Heard Of review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    Fascinating

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Psycho USA: Famous American Killers You Never Heard Of review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    "PSYCHO USA" delivers hundreds of pages of hideous slaughters, depressing and not good verses written about hapless victims of homicidal maniacs, confessions of sociopaths and descriptions of their executions, and generally satisfies, for a time, our appetites for morbid info of the final moments of simple, decent folk (sometimes children) as they are being e cases have taken put over centuries, giving lie to all the modern grumbling that times are more risky now than in the amazing old days. Guilty pleasures such as this one are a find.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Psycho USA: Famous American Killers You Never Heard Of review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    If you are a fan of killers, this is a amazing book....it is awesome how a lot of have been forgotten and how rampant it may actually be

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Psycho USA: Famous American Killers You Never Heard Of review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    Amazing book! My girlfriend loved it! She is a large crime/murder mystery fan!!! Thanks for the fast delivery!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Psycho USA: Famous American Killers You Never Heard Of review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    Informative but not exciting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Psycho USA: Famous American Killers You Never Heard Of review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    Perfect read. Just proves the 20th and 21st century has no monopoly on crazies.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Psycho USA: Famous American Killers You Never Heard Of review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    Scary!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Post Malone - Psycho, Rockstar Piano Tiles 2019 review [App]  2019-2-15 13:44

    Amazing app!! Not just Post Malone's songs but over 800 ither songs too and is overall amazing fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Post Malone - Psycho, Rockstar Piano Tiles 2019 review [App]  2019-2-15 13:44

    Amazing App, better than Piano Tiles

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Post Malone - Psycho, Rockstar Piano Tiles 2019 review [App]  2019-2-15 13:44

    excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sweet but Psycho Ava Max Piano Black Tiles review [App]  2019-4-5 21:23

    This isn't a amazing piano tiles....but that's just my opinion see for your self....👎👎👎

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sweet but Psycho Ava Max Piano Black Tiles review [App]  2019-4-5 21:23

    It's so stupid app,the tiles goes super quick that even you can't tap the tiles.A worst application EASE fix it!!! 😠😠😠😡😡😡

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sweet but Psycho Ava Max Piano Black Tiles review [App]  2019-4-5 21:23

    worst application EVER GOES WWWAAAAAAYYYYYYYY to fast.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nobody's Victim: Fighting Psychos, Stalkers, Pervs, and Trolls review []  2020-1-6 18:41

    This book was gripping & terrifying in revealing the insidious ways that lives can be destroyed in today's cyber world. Today's digital age offers those who seek to do evil & ruin lives an easily accessible, widely available platform, but unbelievably our legal system is years behind today's reality in protecting victims. Carrie Goldberg is a fighter fighting for the innocent victims of crimes that didn't exist a decade ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nobody's Victim: Fighting Psychos, Stalkers, Pervs, and Trolls review []  2020-1-6 18:41

    I read an awesome article about this book and author, and immediately ordered the hardcover at full price. The author is clearly an awesome woman, who has done wonderful trail-blazing work, and I admire her. At the same time, I would not recommend this book; to me this is a story of her career, and how very messed up the globe is. Cyber laws protect nobody, the legal system doesn't care, and even with the very best legal assistance out there it will take a lot of years to maybe hopefully be able to stop a psycho/etc. from continuing to destroy your life. This book is a series of incredibly depressing true life stories, with small hope, and the only unifying notice being "we are all at risk, and the method things stand today, we are also all totally screwed." There is zero tip about what to do, or how to protect yourself in this book - which is something I was very interested in. Although framed as a story of empowerment, it seemed to me to be much more about helplessness. Everyone in this book had their life destroyed, and it went on for a lot of years, even with the best legal support available. At the very end of the book there are 7 pages (pgs 223-229 of suggested what-to-do and who-can-help resources, which others may search interesting and helpful, but you do not need to buy the book for this: 6 of these pages are shown in the "look inside" view on Amazon, and they can also be accessed on the www service Others seemed to have fun this book, but I did not experience this as a story of hope or a source of helpful tip - to me it was more a story of the author's life and career, which is ultimately quite depressing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nobody's Victim: Fighting Psychos, Stalkers, Pervs, and Trolls review []  2020-1-6 18:41

    Thank you Carrie for your courage to share your private stories. As an attorney, I learned a ton of fresh info about the laws, or lack thereof, in put to support victims of internet crimes. This book is an absolute must read for anyone and everyone who participates in the digital age of social media, dating apps, or even email. I enjoyed this book immensely and think we all have a lot of work to do and can support to create the internet a safer place. Carrie, you empower victims to war back and take back control of their lives. Kudos to you for sharing you and your clients' stories, educating, and empowering a fresh generation!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nobody's Victim: Fighting Psychos, Stalkers, Pervs, and Trolls review []  2020-1-6 18:41

    Carrie Goldberg is a modern day winner of the disenfranchised and silent suffering. This book is her banner; a battle cry versus abuse.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nobody's Victim: Fighting Psychos, Stalkers, Pervs, and Trolls review []  2020-1-6 18:41

    This was an interesting book on an problem of increasing importance, online abusive behavior, especially cyberstalking, harassment, and non-consensual sharing of intimate images or videos. The author was a victim of sexual abuse and cyberstalking and taught herself what she required to know to help and protect herself and others, eventually starting her own law firm focused on these issues, as well as assisting with efforts to reform state and federal laws.Overall a amazing book, although there is at least one prominent figure she addresses where she has bought into a false narrative. Also, I had hoped/expected the book to provide more specific info on computer/internet/technology resources, hints and tricks for people to use to protect themselves and their private information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nobody's Victim: Fighting Psychos, Stalkers, Pervs, and Trolls review []  2020-1-6 18:41

    Disturbing and fascinating. As a retired attorney I read this book with interest and appreciated the info on the current state of the law with respect to some of the challenges the author faces. That being said, it is not a book written for lawyers and I highly recommend that anyone who uses the internet read it - parents, teachers, students, anyone. I never had to deal with cases where, as the author puts it, a perpetrator has "weaponized the internet", and clearly the glacial pace of legal reform and laws has been outpaced by the reality of the technological advances in today's world. Info about www service ownership's lack of responsiblity for user generated content, to the inability of a victim to demand removal of offensive material featuring the victim if produced by someone else - is all necessary to understand. The author presents the legal challenges in simple to understand, albeit horrifying, real life cases handled by her firm. Amazing for the author for choosing a path to help, to fight, to create change - to give voice to the victims. Hold up the amazing fight. An perfect read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nobody's Victim: Fighting Psychos, Stalkers, Pervs, and Trolls review []  2020-1-6 18:41

    Nobody's Victim by @cagoldberglawFirst book I've read that begins to describe the kinds of crimes committed versus me, and so a lot of other mothers and kids in America, over past decadeNobody's Victim also info the near non-existent legal resources & remedies provided by law enforcement & prosecutors - exactly my ease buy & share widely ->

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nobody's Victim: Fighting Psychos, Stalkers, Pervs, and Trolls review []  2020-1-6 18:41

    Not so long ago, but before a lot of reading this were born, Mothers Versus Drunk Driving worked hard to change the laws governing impaired driving. Women have led a lot of wars for required social changes through out history. Now fresh threats and more of the old have begun to attack us, our families, our schools, our work places, our poor, our vulnerable, our innocent, our disenfranchised, our voiceless, our confused, our curious and our young. More power to those leading the charge to correct the weaknesses in the armor of our society. Remember, it wasn’t long ago women were told their menstrual cramps were “in their head”. Now we have more women doctors.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nobody's Victim: Fighting Psychos, Stalkers, Pervs, and Trolls review []  2020-1-6 18:41

    Eye opening read explains why these sociopathic jerks obtain away with their crimes. Would like to see more mention/attention of these crimes also being committed by women versus other women and men though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nobody's Victim: Fighting Psychos, Stalkers, Pervs, and Trolls review []  2020-1-6 18:41

    Hard to place down, but disappointed book ended at only 55%. Ended just when I thought it was getting started.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four Psychos: Dark Side Series, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:20

    I was addicted from the blurb alone! It doesn't really give much away about what the book will be about except that the main hero is female, a ghost, and that this is a reverse harem book. Color me intrigued. I instantly loved her personality from that alone, but once I started the book I fell head over heels for our main character. It starts out right in the middle of a normal day for her and the four guys she has been following for the latest five years. We instantly obtain a feel for her personality, which is snarky, sarcastic, and hysterical. Created even more funny by the fact that she has no shame and knows the only opinion that matters is her own, which becomes apparent when she tells us in the first two pages exactly how she will jump the bones of all four boys when she finally gets her body. We spend a normal day with her and the guys as her being a ghost and the guys not knowing she exists, but it isn't long until her presence becomes known to the guys after the book starts. Though not entirely sure why now, she is ecstatic at finally being able to have a voice and be seen.... but the boys are much more wary. They have a giant set of obstacles they are about to face to test to get the goal they've been working toward for centuries, and they search her timing extremely suspicious. They don't have time to figure out her intentions or how to obtain rid of her, so they allow her stay; for now. But they create it known that she is not trusted. After following them into the trials, and saving their butts on more than one occasion, some of the quad are finally turning to her side... but their guard is still up. She wars mercilessly for their attention, trust, and their safety throughout the duration of the book and she will create you laugh at her inappropriate timing for jokes and poor use of puns. I have no idea what the plot twist will be, no idea why she is attached to this particular four, or why she can't remember anything before them, but I cannot wait to search out in the next installment!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four Psychos: Dark Side Series, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:20

    So I had no idea what this book was about. I’ve been hearing some buzz about it and decided to read it. Well am I glad I did. This book blew me away. The h is funny as hell and I laughed out loud several times. I love the fact that she was damage and didn’t just give in. It was true in that aspect and seriously I loved her. Now the men were a various story. I got whiplash from all their back and forth. I enjoyed the hell out of this book. It is currently one in the morning and I have to be up at 6. I am strongly considering starting book 2. 5 stars absolutely loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four Psychos: Dark Side Series, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:20

    Four Psychos flew under my radar a bit (only because I was so wholly engrossed in some other unbelievable fresh releases) and combined with the unbelievable blurb (I love an intriguing blurb that doesn't give the whole storyline away) had me opening to page one with virtually no preconceived notions. And it's the best thing to happen to a t only was I intrigued by her first goal of becoming a "real girl," but her second goal to convince the four guys she's been haunting for 5 years to "pick her to be their fresh toy" created this an simple choice to one-click.I'm no stranger to the RH genre. And with it's increasing popularity, it's rare to search such an original gem as Four Psychos. It's a wildly inventive, fantastically original story that brings the angst that I so adore while sprinkling steam and blanketing the whole thing in mystery. It was a phenomenal read and one that kept me up long after my bedtime on a Sunday night. (Which is probably the best compliment I can give a book!) I cannot wait for book two and I've already started stalking following the author's pages for glimpses of the stories to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four Psychos: Dark Side Series, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:20

    4.7 because the beginning brought up things that I wasn't privy to so it left me a small confused until everything else was revealed. Otherwise...This makes me wish to cuss so much because of how awesome this was for me. Like, I can't believe how amazing it was. You need to read it if you love reverse harem and dark fantasy. The guys are jerks but you can't fault them because they're total loner assassins who don't know this seemingly random woman who's been watching them for the past five 's sexy because she's what we all probably are and she'd like to see her want fulfilled where they're involved before moving on with finding her one real love and all that. Just knowing that she's still gullible but feisty when she's had enough is ENOUGH to create me like this. But then you have the guys and how they're so reluctant to do this, and then tear your heart apart, but MAKE YOU wish more- I still can't deal with it. Like, wow. Just wow. And don't even obtain me started on how amazing this author created Hell. THAT - I need to stop before I go into a fangirl rant I recommend this? Hell yes. Pun intended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four Psychos: Dark Side Series, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:20

    At the beginning I went in to this not know what I was getting in to. Reverse Harem? No clue what that is. Various pen name? Not sure why. But I figured why not it sounded interesting enough and even though it was under a various name it was still going to be C.M. Owens goodness at the core. So I was hoping for the best but what I got was so much better then what I could have hoped for. This book sucked me in and spit me out repeatedly in the best method possible. I am in love and hate with each guy in their own unique way. You would think I love the guys the most but it's just not the case. I absolutely love keyla she's batty in a very amazing way. My heart broke for her every time the guys acted like douche nozzles. The thing I was most apprehensive about with this book was the 4 guys 1 girl aspect. I hate love triangles as in HATE (won't read if it gives any hit of it) so much. The most apprehensive part was what I fell in love with the most. I'm so excited to see Keyla's connection grow with each of the guys more in the next three books and I think I will be devastated if she doesn't end up with all of them at the end (a sentence I never thought I would say). At the end of this book reverse harem? Floved it! Pen name? Understandable because it's definitely various from her usual but I promise you C.M. Owens fans read this book! It is worth stepping out of your comfort location for. Jude, Ezekiel, Gage and Kai will create it all better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four Psychos: Dark Side Series, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:20

    What do I mean by unhinging one's brain? It's the ability to shift one's perception of the Universe to a put where nothing follows the same rules, colloquialisms, colors, words, emotions we have here. It's like thinking of a story in which nothing has a single anchor in our reality. It is truly a singular experience to be able to do this. I successfully did this once while I was sitting, feeling extremely bored, in the cramped psychologists' room where medical students/interns/residents/attendings discuss their patients. I was stunned when I found myself elsewhere. Maybe I nodded off to sleep and started the dream process. Who knows? All I know is what I felt/saw/experienced, and it was truly... darkly is novel brought that back to mind in a heart beat. It was not only awesome but bloody yla is... well, she could be an incorporeal, displaced spirit or just a young woman from an entirely various universe, finding herself in a dark mansion as a ghost who has been watching four apparently young men sit and talk and bring back dates to fool around with without them even knowing she's there. It's either watching them or just blank out of existence, only to bounce right back without knowing how that happened. She doesn't know who she is or her own private history. The five and a half years of being an unseen interloper has had its toll on her personality. it's difficult to say what it is... antisocial plus a cup or two of borderline personality disorders. She is crass. She is painfully honest. She has no fear in acting out on whims or not even whims because things just happen. All she wants is to be a REAL GIRL. Just like Pinochio. Including the clothing.I am in awe of this writer. I have yet to read anyone of this caliber. I only want that she had a true editor to clean up all the misspellings, missing words, incorrect grammar and a hot of punctuation errors. Gah!! I'd love to clean things up, and this would be a truly exceptional re, the book ends with a cliffhanger, but considering that we are dealing with the Devil himself, who says this wouldn't happen? Can't trust anyone you're not bonded to... Oh! You'll search that out sooner or later while reading this d thing Book 2 is out along with 3 and 4. I can't wait to read the l kidding aside, this is a book that should be on any serious reader's bucket list.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four Psychos: Dark Side Series, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:20

    Four Psychos by Kristy Cunning ( actually written by CM Owens - very various to her usual books so this has a various pen name so people don't one-click thinking they are getting her usual style of writing ) is a paranormal read that involves reverse harem and dark humour ( lots of it, very funny at times!! ).I really enjoyed this book - at the begin I was wondering what was going on, but once I got into it and understood the concept I then read the book in one sitting. I really wish to know what Keyla is?? Even she doesn't know what she is, just that she appeared 5 years ago and has attached herself to the 4 boys ( the quad ). The boys - man, they were so horrible to her at times, even though she was their self appointed protector. I'm really looking forward to the second book, hopefully it has some answers, I'm very curious as to what is going to happen next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four Psychos: Dark Side Series, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:20

    Four Psychos and their Ghost girl are taking on hellA female spirit is tied to 4 hot soul reapers. For almost six years she has watched and learned. Grown stronger in their presence. She found a method to travel with them, but they don't know she is there, until killers test to slay them. She saves their lives and they can now see e is damage when 1, 2,3, and 4, as she called them, are not satisfied to know she exists. They suspect she was sent by their enemies. All are drawn to her as she is to them.1 is Gage, 2 is Ezekiel, 3 is Kai, and 4 is Jude, her favorite and the one who treats her the worst. She has no memory of who she is beyond the almost 6 years she has lived with them. They give her a name, Keyla. As she grows stronger so do meone is trying to slay them. They need to pass the hell trials to obtain answers. They need Keyla, even though she is a distraction. Keeping their hands off her is proving trying, when they need to focus, not that they have come to the attention of Lucifer. Survival in the trial they face looks paced, with amazing globe building. Keyla and her men have a lust hate relationship. They can't say away from each. Kayla is a protector. Her Psychos need her more then they will admit. Ends in a cliffhanger.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four Psychos: Dark Side Series, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:20

    I LOVE CM OWENS! I know this is under a various name bc of the genre and recycling of the hero names but she never fails to deliver AWESOMENESS! Even though she reused the names of her favorite characters from her previous books, they are like DIFFERENT characters to me. I thought it would clash/overlap but I couldn’t see any similarities and I tried to focus on finding that possible flaw but I immediately forgot and was drawn to the characters she made in this is book was confusing with the nicknames and trying to match it with their true names later on, not to mention the lack of info in regards to the characters and their history but she created the vague info work! It created me wish to hold reading and test to figure out this puzzle and if there were any connections! I loved her take on Lucifer and his children and I just wish to search out what is going on!!!! Absolute madness.I can’t wait for the next book and she said it was already finished so I’m just waiting.... not so patiently. I am in need of answers, and I am HOPING the next book will shine some light to the a lot of a lot of questions this book gives you. I’m a fan of reverse harem but if you’re fresh to it, give it a try. If you’re an Owen fan, you know she delivers on the funny and charming

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four Psychos: Dark Side Series, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:20

    " "It was sort of cute how she stepped in front of us when he advanced on us," Gage says with a smirk forming. I bristle. It was [email protected]#$%. Not cute."Holy cats. This book snagged my attention immediately. The snarky humor is out of this globe good, I appreciate a powerful female main hero that has a feisty side as well as a 1/16 serious e one thing that bothered me in the book was how freaking ungrateful the guys were and still are! That's a compliment to Kristy Cunning as I was beautiful emotionally involved in this book and got seriously irritated with how much of a jerk Jude was for 3/4 of the book! I can sympathize and appreciate GG's clumsiness through this book. Hang in there is book held my attention through until the end. Well done Kristy Cunning!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Borderlands 2: Psycho Pack DLC - PS3 [Digital Code] review []  2019-12-23 21:32

    love my psycho

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Borderlands 2: Psycho Pack DLC - PS3 [Digital Code] review []  2019-12-23 21:32

    Very fun game!! Would recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Borderlands 2: Psycho Pack DLC - PS3 [Digital Code] review []  2019-12-23 21:32

    That being said, it's well worth the ten bucks for this DLC; if you've gotten it for free, it's even better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deviant: The Shocking True Story of Ed Gein, the Original "Psycho" review []  2020-1-26 23:29

    The book is a look into the dark globe of one man's madness. The topic is not one I am not normally particular about, but one evening I was looking for a particular fact about John Wayne Gacy and leafing through the Kindle book section of serial assassins and curiosity eventually led me to purchase about a half-dozen books on the topic (Amazon's amazing Kindle prices and download conveniences create that possible). These books ranged from Jeffrey Dahmer to Ted Bundy.I started with 'Devient' by Ed Gein and recalled the incident which happened when I was much younger. Being a young married working man with children, I never really got the facts of the case. I've always been curious.Written by Harold Schechter, I found it difficult to place this book down until I had finished. This author is one of the best I've ever come across. He narrates it in perfect fashion, never too wordy or too terse. The happenings and characters were introduced with excellent timing. The dazzling story was worded in like a carefully-written song would be those interested in the event, read this acc by Harold Schechter. I give it all the stars I can.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deviant: The Shocking True Story of Ed Gein, the Original "Psycho" review []  2020-1-26 23:29

    A lot of what's written in this book is conjecture based on Ed Gein's early life. I can't say how much of it is real and how much of it is purely speculation but it created for a riveting read. I picked up this book a few days ago and read it in about four or five sittings. It's the first real crime book I've ever read. It portrays the Angry Butcher of Plainfield as a fairly sympathetic character, which is about the only thing it can do when he's the main focus of the story. It's extremely well written and well researched and presents you mostly with facts based on eyewitness testimonies, psychiatric transcripts and transcripts from court hearings all involving the bizarre case around Ed Gein.I'm a huge fan of "Psycho" and "The Texas Chain Saw Massacre," movies I'd known were based on the Ed Gein case since I'd seen them. But I never really read about Ed before I read this book, apart from his Wikipedia article. I'd also watched an A&E documentary about him on YouTube and that comes off as an extremely watered down ver of the happenings and timelines laid out in this book, as does the Wikipedia article-- both the Wikipedia article and the A&E documentary are extremely condensed versions of the story, and this book is rather long considering its topic matter. This book is very entertaining, though and paints a very interesting picture of a disturbed small man who killed two people and robbed at least nine graves.I thoroughly enjoyed this book, as I am fascinated by serial killers, though Ed Gein wasn't a real "serial killer," he was still an oddball societal outcast who killed two women and did unspeakable things with their corpses in the same method that someone like Jeffrey Dahmer (another Wisconsin native) would do a lot of years later. It seems like a lot of what went on in Ed's head was influenced by his crazy mother and extreme isolation from society, but if you're reading this review, you probably already knew about all that. In reading this, I felt sorry for Ed, he was dealt a poor hand and did poor things because of it, and I don't think he understood what he was doing was wrong because of the extreme burdens he carried in life from his mother.If you're interested in freaks of nature, serial assassins or societal oddities, check out this book. Like I said it's extremely well written and well researched and you'll search yourself thinking about it even after you place it down in between sittings. I got this book on Kindle and found myself highlighting a lot of passages in it, sentences that I don't think anybody else highlighted because Kindle tells you when other people have highlighted certain sentences or paragraphs but there was a lot of interesting items in here that I wound up highlighting.I'd have to say that this book is about 40% conjecture and 60% fact. Most of the first half of it speculates how Ed spent his days and what his mother was like, something I don't think anyone can know for absolute certain. Then at around the halfway tag it moves into facts based on all sorts of documented evidence. I highly recommend this book to fans of the real crime genre, as this is the first real crime book I've read, I have two more I bought physical copies of, "Killer Clown" about John Wayne Gacy and "Zodiac" by Robert Graysmith about the Zodiac killer. But this is definitely a unbelievable book that's fantastically written and I say check it out!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deviant: The Shocking True Story of Ed Gein, the Original "Psycho" review []  2020-1-26 23:29

    I place off reading the book for a while, because "true crime" is so often as real as "reality TV" is real. I did search that Schechter stuck close to the facts for the most part. There's a amazing deal of redundancy in the book. I want he had named sources more often, early on. There are a couple instances of present-tense fictionalizing early on that don't fit with the past-tense objective voice in the rest of the book. Perhaps if he would have threaded these instances through the rest of the book they would have felt more integral.I do want an editor would have tidied up a few things. A Darlene becomes an Irene. Sunday, November 24th, in one sentence becomes Sunday, November 23rd in the next. Schechter says Gein is 60 inches tall, when in fact he was 5'7". "Uncertainty about one's sexual identity" is considered a sign of schizophrenia. Epigraphs and quotations allude to the old idea of having a powerful and independent mother as a leading cause of schizophrenia, without Schechter belying that ridiculous notion. And so on.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deviant: The Shocking True Story of Ed Gein, the Original "Psycho" review []  2020-1-26 23:29

    I read "Deranged" not too long ago. Although I believe that I've seen Harold Schechter quite a few times on different true-crime tv shows -- most likely on the Investigation Discovery (ID) network -- that was my first read from him. I thought that it was a very amazing effort about the life and crimes of one Albert Fish, and so I decided to give this one a try. Naturally, from my rating, I wasn't disappointed with this one either.I like how Mr. Schechter tends to choose one word titles for his books: "Deranged," "Deviant," "Fiend," etc. etc. While it doesn't necessarily give you a clue about who the book is about, it tends to describe each of these serial assassins in a nutshell. But more than that, I really appreciate the effort that the author obviously puts into research. It seems that he must travel to the zone where each of the assassins lived, and then spend a lot of time searching microfiche for at least old newspaper information. After all, most of his books are about really old cases, and most of the newspapers from the era of his books still aren't available online. (Periodically, I did a Google find here and there for newspaper articles that he mentions in the book, and even Google couldn't search them.)At any rate, while it appears that Mr. Schechter is a professor of American literature and pop culture, he comes off to me more as an historian. Maybe that was his minor? Maybe it's more of a hobby? Either way, he seems to be fairly knowledgeable about history as well.I'm nearly finished with "Deviant," and about the only thing that I didn't necessarily like about it was how the author called Ed Gein a "little man." Over and over. Personally, I just thought that it was an unnecessary ad hominem. Taking a peek around the web, I guess that Mr. Gein was around 5 foot 7, so I guess that he was a "little man," but I'm not convinced that it added to the story. Perhaps the motivation for this was to remind the reader that even someone diminutive in stature can be bigger than life as a killer?It is interesting how this story unfolds, and while reading, I'm not exactly convinced that Mr. Gein was your standard "evil" guy. He seems to me to be more of an enigma, at least from a serial assassin perspective. It really isn't clear if he himself even understood the nature of his crimes; to him, it was as if there was no difference between field dressing a deer and field dressing a human. (I'm quite convinced that a lot of people throughout history have attempted to argue this position, and while I believe that it's a amazing argument to have from an academic perspective, it might be a tricky one to win. If I were to argue versus it, I would begin by saying that most species do not condone the killing of their own kind, but it surely doesn't always hold. I believe that a lot of monkey species slay their own, as an example. At any rate, I would like to read a valid and sound argument versus it, as these types of arguments usually devolve into "appeals to emotion" -- or perhaps more likely "circular reasoning", or something like, "it's poor because it's bad," which I've heard one too a lot of times in my life -- which are obviously invalid immediately.)While my favorite true-crime author is probably Jack Olsen, he hasn't been with us for over a decade now, and unfortunately, most of his books are not available on Kindle. And I hate buying "real" books anymore; I far prefer e-books. Luckily for us, it appears that most of Mr. Schechter's books are available on Kindle, and I have quite a few left to go. It should hold me busy for a while, and I'd recommend that you'd consider reading them as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deviant: The Shocking True Story of Ed Gein, the Original "Psycho" review []  2020-1-26 23:29

    This book really captured the hard to fathom bizarreness and utter madness of not good Eddie Gein and his victims without losing all of the necessary and detailed facts surrounding his arrest and trial. I couldn't place this book down! After reading this well researched and thorough acc of Ed Gein's story I feel as if I can create more sense out of these horrific, bone chilling happenings with a better and more educated understanding of what complete madness is and how a human being can, under the right circumstances, be driven to acts of such a horrific magnitude that standard definitions of right and wrong simply don't apply. I left the book having compassion and sympathy for Eddie and felt that ultimately Eddie wasn't the true creature in Plainfield, but rather his mother, who single handedly made and destroyed her son's life and drove him to madness.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deviant: The Shocking True Story of Ed Gein, the Original "Psycho" review []  2020-1-26 23:29

    Drawing on interviews and historical records, author Harold Schechter has written the definitive true-crime story of Ed Gein, Wisconsin's psychopathic and grave robbing necrophilic monster, whose disturbing momma's boy fetish impulses shocked the nation to its fore getting to the actual horror of the Gein atrocities, Schechter gives the reader a amazing historical foundation of Gein's upbringing and of Plainfield. From that, he springboards into the gross and unspeakable depravities as committed by the Ghoul of Plainfield. No stone is left unturned, and I hope readers have a powerful itially, Wisconsin is portrayed as a state with lots of pride by its residents, a lot of calling it the garden state. Sorry N.J. The heartland landscape is dotted with such earthy beauty it is only fitting that they are photographed and used for postcards. Going through the vast tilled farmlands, quaint and unassuming small villages that are bursting with flowers adorn the long and winding road. Even the village names convey a sense of community spirit and wildlife: Friendship and Wild Rose, just to name a few. Then there is Plainfield. Though the name is a amazing fit, it still was a village that had pride in its community activities, celebrations and hunting prowess. What Plainfield residents would not take to their bosom was their infamous resident: Ed Gein.Quitting school at an early age, Gein was brainwashed by his religiously zealous and domineering mother, Agusta, whose philosophy was that all women-her being the only exception-were lustful, sinful and evil. When Gein's father died, he became abnormally close to his mother, viewing her as the epitome of perfection. From then on, only she knew what was best. When his elder brother Henry died under questionable circumstances and then his mother followed suite-due to a stroke-Gein was left alone in an empty farmhouse that would be a excellent setting for a Halloween party. However, he did the horrors.Without conveying too much, a passage on page 15 illustrates the essence of the book best: "There, hanging upside down from a chain in the ceiling, was a slaughtered hog. His father stood to one side of the animal, holding it steady, while his mother slipped a long-bladed knife down the length of its belly, pulled begin the flaps, reached inside, and began to work at the glistening ropes of its bowels, which slid out of the carcass and into a huge metal tub at her feet. Both his parents had on long leather aprons spattered with blood." If you replace the hog with an actual person, you'll obtain the drift of what kind of atrocities we're talking about here. And it only gets more disturbing, especially when they search the flesh masks and furniture created from bones and parts of bodies. When all this came to light, it shocked the nation to its core, and the media-like Time and Life-descended on Plainfield like locusts. Unable to cope simply by talking about it, the residents began to tell jokes, called "Geiners", which in of itself from a psychological point-of-view, was a very fascinating part of the book. Read the grisly altering of Clement Moore's beloved poem, "Twas the Night Before Christmas" on page 155 to obtain an idea. Another interesting facet that is given in this book is the psychiatric analysis of Gein's wimpy and childlike personality. Clearly, his mother Agusta had a large yet warped role in why Gein ultimately did the things he iant was an absolutely disturbing yet absorbing read. It is a book that is certainly not for the faint of heart, and for those who are, I would not recommend this book. What can you say about a man who creatively inspired Norman Bates, Hannibal Lecter and Leatherface? Deviant has a lot to say.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deviant: The Shocking True Story of Ed Gein, the Original "Psycho" review []  2020-1-26 23:29

    Do you like horror stories? Well, look no further, this book is for you! This is the biography of the most infamous ghoul and necrophiliac in American history: Edward rn to George and Augusta Gein on August 27, 1906, Eddie's sad and pitiful life was doomed from the very beginning. His father was a raging alcoholic who beat him continually, and his mother was an extremely domineering religious fanatic who never showed him any compassion or love cause of his mother's twisted teachings and beliefs about society: ESPECIALLY on the topic of women, Eddie became introverted, withdrawn and didn't understand how to interact with human beings. He was socially unaccepted and teased throughout his dismal and lonely youth. Even if he did manage to search someone willing to be his friend, his mother wouldn't let it. Men were "filthy, vile monsters who only thought of sex", and women were wicked, soul snatching abominations. In essence, his mother was the only globe he ever , for the amazing stuff! (And this was my favorite part of the book because it describes in amazing detail the happenings leading up to, and the discoveries created after his arrest.)After she died, Eddie sealed off Augusta's room and created it a shrine. He allow the house decay and lived in the most filthiest of conditions. Schechter takes us on a graphic and descriptive stroll through his home where hundreds of mice are running around empty meal containers, decaying body parts, and endless amounts of other debris scattered all over the floor. We dine with Eddie and eat pork-and-beans from sawed off skull tops, and afterwards, we have fun a quiet evening alone reading pulp fiction magazines about cannibals, headhunters and Nazi sadism on a grease soaked mattress.Eddie robbed graves at night. After digging one up, he would carry the carcass home and chop off the pieces he wanted and cremate the rest in his woodstove.He killed Mary Hogan and Bernice Wordon because they resembled his ter he killed Bernice Worden, he was arrested for her murder when the authorities found her decapitated corpse hanging upside down from the rafters in his kitchen shed. It had been gutted and dressed out like a deer (You can see the actual crime stage images of it on the internet.)Among the most interesting stuff collected as evidence were the following:A cane chair with the seat woven from strips of human skinLampshades and bracelets created from human skinA tom-tom with the head fashioned from human fleshA hunting knife with the sheath created from human skinA belt fashioned out of female nipplesA shade pull created with a pair of woman's lipsSeveral masks, faces peeled from their skulls, hanging on his bedroom wallA shoebox filled with female genitaliaMary Hogan's head wrapped in a paper bag and tossed in a cornerAnd the most shocking of all: a "mammary vest"; a female suit sewn from several huge pieces of human skin which he would parade around e book includes: media coverage, photos, criminal proceedings, and the sentencing of Eddie Gein to Central State hospital for the Criminally stly, Ed Gein inspired author Robert Bloch to write "Psycho", which in turn, inspired Alfred Hitchcock to turn it into the cult film classic. Throughout the years, other 'slice-and-dice' movies, such as, "The Texas Chainsaw Massacre", and the serial killer, "Buffalo Bill", in the ever popular "Silence of the Lambs", have all been based on the real acts of Eddie Gein.Tactfully written, "Deviant" was every bit of repulsive and shocking as I had hoped it would be... I loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deviant: The Shocking True Story of Ed Gein, the Original "Psycho" review []  2020-1-26 23:29

    Quest que cest,yes, just what is it about those psychokillers past,present and future that holds our attention.Words are used to define their acts such as ghoulish,fiendish,psychotic necrophilic deviants etc, but why do they do it and just what is the root cause of their extreme antisocial can one live with these episodic,violent bloodbaths and continue to function as if all was right with the iant is an perfect begin on your quest for chronicles the life and times of one of the most notorious assassins who wasn't all that notorious at all, at least during the daylight hours.Edward Gein,a local city simpleton who took the oedipal complex method too far and acted out in the only method he knew how, was well on his method to becoming a legendary boogieman. The research is sound and factually based on the circumstances of his early life, his distorted relationship with his mother and those around him.His penchant for nocturnal,necrophilic activities such as grave robbing, his special use of skin and bone applications in home decorating ideas you would never search in Better Homes and Gardens,and the art of human butchering are all here for the reader to r those who have fun this items it is a quick read,a true page in is practically iconic now given that this occurred in the late 1950'e setting is yet another rural,midwest,one horse city described by some as the dead heart of Wisconsin,an appropriate description for Plainfield, a dismal,barren,isolated patch of mostly dead farmland with nothing to do except slowly go insane.Ed Geins actions are considered to be the bedrock of most of our literary and cinematic killers,all fashioned and linked in some method to what he did and how he did hechter does a amazing job in keeping with the facts without too much conjecture or iant is all you'll need if you wish to know about the grandaddy of them all,the actual example all of our most nightmarish assassins were modeled after.Just how a lot of deaths,local disappearances and actual grave robbings took put has remained a mystery. He admitted to some things but could not recall others.A true cool hero that Ed Gein.He was someone you would never suspect which is why he evaded detection for over a could the local idiot commit such horrible acts?This is the crux of the facinating field of forensics and psychiatry with regard to the criminal ere is a potential Ed Gein in every city in America,hell the globe as and learn about them and hopefully you might not be next on the menu for decapitation and flaying which for Ed Gein assisted in his hobbies of dress and jewelery design. This book is a champion and will enhance the macabre section in your library.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deviant: The Shocking True Story of Ed Gein, the Original "Psycho" review []  2020-1-26 23:29

    I was mildly entertained by this book but that was about it.I love my far share of gruesome stories and this was not at all short of gruesome details, however, the overall story lacked depth in my opinion.I was not alive at the time when Ed Gein started his horror story but to me it seemed like the author of this book didn't have a whole lot of info to build a story off of and what I mean by this is Schechter will take a little detail and draw this one (sometimes minor) detail over an entire chapter. When reading this, I did wish to know the info but by the end you wanted the author to go ahead and wrap it up because you were tired of reading the same thing over and over. You could also tell that a small artistic embellishment was used and was probably describing what Schechter thought had happened but I am beautiful sure that is the case with all semi-biographies.I thought that the descriptions of Gein, his house, the town, etc... were very detailed and created you truly understand the environment surrounding the story. I also like how this was an simple read because I do not read a lot of books.Over all this was a decent book but a small longer than it required to be.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deviant: The Shocking True Story of Ed Gein, the Original "Psycho" review []  2020-1-26 23:29

    Nice breakdown of the REAL Norman Bates. As for his defense team, with their Will and Skill anything is possibill and Eddie Gein is found in-seen!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Psycho-Cybernetics Deluxe Edition: The Original Text of the Classic Guide to a New Life review []  2020-1-19 20:32

    Maxwell Maltz was a plastic surgeon in the middle 1900's, and though his work miraculously transforms his patients' outward appearance, he discovers that his surgeries were effective on only a percentage of his patients as their internal picture of themselves had not been updated alongside the physical change. This book expounds upon the philosophy that the internal picture one carries in their mind's eye of themselves directly affects a person's sense of confidence and well being. As a boy I found this book in my dad's little library. Reading it helped me to see how we come to own facets of ourselves; unhealthy facets, that create us generally unhappy with ourselves. Disowning those facets is as easy as creating a fresh picture of oneself! I used the principles in his book to successfully walk away from smoking; simply picturing what my life would look like as a non-smoker. A well thought-out and articulate work from a very compassionate human being! As an homage to Maxwell Maltz; whom has so influenced my life (and obviously my health), I have cited his writings in my book for students, homeschoolers, self-teachers: "Take a Slice of Time." ASIN: B078FVVSS7

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Psycho-Cybernetics Deluxe Edition: The Original Text of the Classic Guide to a New Life review []  2020-1-19 20:32

    I'm barely on page 66 and couldn't wait to write a review. After only 66 pages my life is starting to turn around for the better. I've gotten a promotion at work and praises from family and mates over my willingness to act and striving for success. The principles applied in this book will change anyone begin enough listen. Effort, willpower, man on the road white knuckling your method through is not the way. One must have a sense of surrender and instead of letting fear stand in tour way, place that fear behind you and allow it push you forward. I can personally atest that this book works!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Psycho-Cybernetics Deluxe Edition: The Original Text of the Classic Guide to a New Life review []  2020-1-19 20:32

    One of the best self support books I've ever read... written in the 60's by a plastic surgeon to support those still disfigured after reconstructive surgery obtain on with life, it will give you skills to accept and be at peace with almost anything life will ever dump on you. Once you read this you will realize how a lot of latest best sellers just regurgitate knowledge and wisdom that was already available 50 years to centuries ago, now for the sake of making a is was recommended to me back in 1976 when I was 19, has created all the difference in the world, has also created a profound difference to everyone I have ever suggested this to and helped through crisis (and still do now, 2016.) When everyone is running around with their heads chop off you'll be the calm one wondering what the fuss is all about... able to maintain perspective and focused on what's necessary and needs to be done personally and professionally when either or both worlds seem to be falling in on you... I've more than survived brain hurt (more than once) , divorce, career ending disability, cancer, premature death of those closest to me.. things I never expected... and can say that which doesn't slay you really does create you stronger if you happen to have the right set of coping skills in your bag of tricks. When people marvel how I just hold on going and wonder how I do it.... and I say... read this book... Every moment you are alive is a gift, that's why its called the present. be happy, be well... create the most of what you do have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Psycho-Cybernetics Deluxe Edition: The Original Text of the Classic Guide to a New Life review []  2020-1-19 20:32

    The essence of this book:"We act, or fail to act, not because of "will", as is so commonly believed, but because of imagination." (Pg. 35)Understand how this power is used so you can use it to be your own driver. A famed marketing book even says that marketing is a battle for your mind.Once you wake up to the battle you will never see things quite the same method again. The best marketers do these two things, 1) grab your attention, 2) then implant an photo in your mind. They know you're behavior will be derived from the photos they are ycho-Cybernetics gets it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Psycho-Cybernetics Deluxe Edition: The Original Text of the Classic Guide to a New Life review []  2020-1-19 20:32

    Love the deluxe edition. I LOVE the red color gilded pages and the quality of the book in general. (Everyone already knows how amazing this book, so I'm going to focus on the physical aspect)The book is the excellent size to place in your purse, not too small. The hardcover vegan leather is sturdy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Psycho-Cybernetics Deluxe Edition: The Original Text of the Classic Guide to a New Life review []  2020-1-19 20:32

    This book has been a source for a lot of of the most influential thinkers of our age, and it’s simple to see why. It’s filled with a philosophy rooted in common sense, that also manages to broaden our perception to a cosmic level. In fact, the author takes us from the smallest specks of our genetics and neurons and synapses to the expansive universe surrounding us, and our likeness to God.I recommend this book to any who seek wisdom and a foundational perspective upon which to build and grow a life full of hope, love, and private energy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Psycho-Cybernetics Deluxe Edition: The Original Text of the Classic Guide to a New Life review []  2020-1-19 20:32

    A refreshing read, full of hints and insights, some of them are rather common sense but sometimes you just need to be reminded of them. This book is worth reading multiple times. I like to tag with a highligher pen all the passages that obtain my attention and resonate with me so I can review them on subsequent readings. The deluxe ver is a very high quality book (this should be the standard for all other books) with "vegan" leather hardcover, and is overall a joy to keep in your hands and browse. It makes the reading experience all the more pleasant. It will latest a lifetime so you can pass them over your kids or grandchildren. Totally recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Psycho-Cybernetics Deluxe Edition: The Original Text of the Classic Guide to a New Life review []  2020-1-19 20:32

    Sorry.....attacking Positive Thinking as your premise for your self- support system is petty to say the e funny thing is that I found out about Maltz and bought the book because Norman Vincent Peale plugged him in one of his books....something that Peale did for other authors as well....I usually obtain the book and obtain some amazing insight but in this case right off the bat we are told positive thinking doesn't work....which of course is nonesense..and the format of Peale's books are attacked as well ( numbering key points at the end of chapters....success stories about people who have used positive thinking )....Maltz doesn't name Norman Vincent Peale but it's obvious who he is referring to....Positive Thinking was out before Maltz...a lot of the concepts are rehashed and repackaged here....Maltz does use anonymous case examples.....Peale of course uses positive imaging....Maltz oversimplifies positive thinking in order to shrug it off and sell his system....like I said...Peale plugged his book with a positive quote.....even though this guy was putting him down....thank you Norman Vincent Peale for helping so a lot of people and always taking the humble high road....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Psycho-Cybernetics Deluxe Edition: The Original Text of the Classic Guide to a New Life review []  2020-1-19 20:32

    This is the only book you need to read to be happy. I wish to thank Mr. Maltz for this book, and express my regret that I did not search it when I was like, 12.I knew it was a amazing book the min I read "You are not inferior. You are not superior. You are YOU". I knew it was a amazing book when I read about how Maltz dismisses obtaining positive self photo through "willpower". How a lot of of you have heard well-meaning mates and coworkers say "think positive" about something that troubles you? How a lot of of you have wondered why this well-meaning tip seldom helps? Maltz hits the nail on the head when he tells, and illustrates, why willpower and forcing positive thoughts into your head does not work. AND....he specifically tells you how to change your thought process so the positive thoughts come naturally. He gives you easy (but important) exercises to support you get and use the concepts he teaches.I am a firm believe that once you have a positive image, life seems to turn out better. Not only does it look better through clear (instead of mud-shaded) glasses....but your fresh found self photo will support you obtain the things you want. It will give you the power to go after what you wish because you finally feel worthy. Instead of brainwashings and piecemeal advice, Maltz lays a solid groundwork using pure logic as to why YOU are worthy, and how you can convince yourself of this fact. He even gives concrete visuals to aid his lessons (healing emotional scars, much like facial scars). Emotional is man is a genius. Do yourself a large favor, buy this book and read it. Then read it again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Psycho-Cybernetics Deluxe Edition: The Original Text of the Classic Guide to a New Life review []  2020-1-19 20:32

    This rating is solely based on the physicality of the delux edition of this book. I am a book collector and this one had to be on my e contents are absolutely awesome and life changing and it is a book I highly reccomend reading for people of all ages who wish to better , I was so excited to keep my delux edition of this awesome book! Unfortunately I was disappointed when I took my book out of the box and saw the cover say red gilded pages, and there was not a single gilded page in the book. I collect leather bound treasures and was so excited to add this book to my collection. I'm going to test to return this and obtain it replaced.Hopefully I'll be able to modernize this review!Update: I received my replacement, unfortunately I had the exact same issue. Luckily customer service is unbelievable so they are sending me 1 more replacement and I am going to send this one back!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homicidal Psycho Jungle Cat: A Calvin and Hobbes Collection (Calvin and Hobbes series Book 9) review []  2020-1-28 20:47

    I caught several Calvin and Hobbes books "Daily Deals" the other day and I'm so glad I splurged and got them for myself. I laughed more reading this book than I've laughed in a long, long time. I love how it's simple to zoom in and out as needed, and slide the panels along. I thank the publisher for formatting that method from the bottom of my warm small heart, I bought myself a comic from one of the huge names in publishing and couldn't do that with their book. :( My vision isn't perfect, so being able to zoom in and navigate is a pleasure ( I use an older Kindle 7" HDX). I do want there was a method to bookmark favorite panels to revisit later, though. I'm very satisfied with this purchase. I enjoyed every min with Calvin and Hobbes. I'm sure I'll have fun the other books just as much. I love Calvin and Hobbes. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homicidal Psycho Jungle Cat: A Calvin and Hobbes Collection (Calvin and Hobbes series Book 9) review []  2020-1-28 20:47

    Calvin & Hobbes is a classic cartoon series!! We are gaining quite a collection. One of my boys is especially an enthusiast! Watterson takes the selfish mind of a small boy, and opens up to us the personal philosophizing that goes on in his selfish small head. He has conversations with his stuffed tiger, who often tries to balance out the lad. We laugh because we understand how the small guy feels, his thought processes... because of the universal selfish nature of man!! The parents oft step in and teach some lessons along the way. But his antics and thoughts are witty, and humorous!! Much more entertaining to me/us than most other comic strips.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homicidal Psycho Jungle Cat: A Calvin and Hobbes Collection (Calvin and Hobbes series Book 9) review []  2020-1-28 20:47

    I remember reading this comic strip from time to time. It came in my grandparents' paper, so I got to read it when I happened to be at their house. I remember liking it, but I didn't really retain any specifics from it regarding why. A couple years ago I watched a documentary and it stirred my interest, particularly the artist's refusal to license it (for movies, toys, etc.).Today it was on sale as an e-book, so I bought 3 books. I wanted to satisfy my curiosity, and so I read one—and wow! I obtain the appeal! Bill Watterson's view of our culture is sharp. He says what I am thinking (though oftentimes in a much more eloquent way) through the mouthpiece of a precocious small rascal. I love it. I look forward to rereading it often and sharing it with my friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homicidal Psycho Jungle Cat: A Calvin and Hobbes Collection (Calvin and Hobbes series Book 9) review []  2020-1-28 20:47

    Bill Watterson is the best cartoonist ever, conceptually,artistically, and in every way.I’ve read all his collections multiple times, after reading them in the paper in the amazing old days when I could begin he day with a C and H strip.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homicidal Psycho Jungle Cat: A Calvin and Hobbes Collection (Calvin and Hobbes series Book 9) review []  2020-1-28 20:47

    "Calvin and Hobbes" are the best. I bought the complete set, which contains every strip. They are as follows, "The Days are Just Packed," "There's Treasure Everywhere," "Homicidal Psycho Jungle Cat," "Attack of the Deranged Mutant Assassin Creature Snow Goons," "It's a Magical World," and "The Authoritative Calvin and Hobbes." If you're a fan, this is the only method to go.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homicidal Psycho Jungle Cat: A Calvin and Hobbes Collection (Calvin and Hobbes series Book 9) review []  2020-1-28 20:47

    I love calvin and hobbes books, it seems like anyone can read these(except when you can't read yet). I had only started on one book at my aunts house that I loved, so when I ever go over there, I read the book over and over to myself. This book is amazing for all ages. I say right now you should obtain a sample then buy it and read it. You will not be sorry.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homicidal Psycho Jungle Cat: A Calvin and Hobbes Collection (Calvin and Hobbes series Book 9) review []  2020-1-28 20:47

    This collection is a joy to read using the free Kindle application on my Xoom smartphone and my Chromebook. However, my KindleDX (one of the early e-ink models) can't display this book due to all the graphics. The full-color Sunday strips are bright and colorful, and the dailies appear two at a time in landscape view. This one has lots of Hobbes, plus bits of everything I loved best.Enjoying them over and over will simply never obtain old.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    allegrace womens casual scoop collar plus size t shirts summer tops tee reviews avidlove women teddy lingerie one piece babydoll mini bodysuit reviews iwollence womens waffle knit tunic blouse tie knot henley tops loose fitting bat wing plain shirts reviews durio baby hats newborn baby beanie knot baby boy hat soft baby girl beanies gifts for baby newborn fall winter caps reviews toddler baby boy clothes set bowtie romper suspenders ripped denim pants outfits reviews newborn baby soft fleece booties infant boy girl cozy socks with non skid gripper stay on slippers toddler first walkers winter ankle crib shoes first birthday shower gift reviews yoga sprout unisex baby cotton bodysuits reviews lonsoen toddler little kid boys girls soft slip on loafers dress flat shoes reviews boboking little boys briefs dinosaur truck toddler kids underwear reviews hudson baby unisex baby cotton coveralls and union suits reviews luvable friends unisex baby socks reviews hudson baby unisex baby long sleeve cotton bodysuits reviews 3pcs infant toddler baby girl clothes ruffle romper bodysuit floral halen pants headband outfits reviews hudson baby infant girl cotton headbands reviews luvable friends unisex baby cotton gowns reviews baby nylon headbands hairbands hair bow elastics for baby girls newborn infant toddlers kids by prohouse reviews yoga sprout unisex baby cotton gowns reviews newborn baby girl clothes toddler girl outfits ruffle long sleeve tops pants with hats and headband fall summer clothes sets reviews touched by nature unisex baby organic cotton bodysuits reviews ruyaa 2 inch tiny hair bows clips fully lined for baby girls fine hair infants 20pcs reviews

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter