public health research methods Reviews & Opinions


Submit public health research methods review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Public Health Research Methods review []  2020-1-21 20:14

    The book has in depth information, it is just dry, and long. But the info is very useful when studying research methods, and learning about how to develop one's own research project. I still give it a four because the material is valuable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Public Health Research Methods review []  2020-1-21 20:14

    I am happy with earlier delivery than what I expected to. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Public Health Research Methods review []  2020-1-21 20:14

    This book is soooo terribly dull. I know that research methods is not the most exciting of topics, but come on! The chapters are somehow extremely lengthy, dense, and vague all at the same time.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on public health research methods or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch public health research methods video reviews and related movies:

    See Overview of Quantitative Research Methods on youtube.

     related image

    See Public Health Research Day at UC San Diego on youtube.

     related image

    See Health research and you on youtube.

     related image

    See Research Methods - Introduction on youtube.

     related image

    See Overview of Qualitative Research Methods on youtube.

     related image

    See Introduction to Public Health Research on youtube.

     related image

    See The NIHR Public Health Research Programme: Advice on applying for funding on youtube.

     related image

    See Engaging and responding to the public health community - NIHR Public Health Research Programme on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Public Health Research Methods review []  2020-1-21 20:14

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Public Health Research Methods review []  2020-1-21 20:14

    Love all of the books by Guest and this is another amazing find! It is a must have for your library.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Introduction to Occupational Health in Public Health Practice (Public Health/Environmental Health Book 13) review []  2020-1-22 20:32

    This book gives a amazing overview of current problems HR and safety managers deal with.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Introduction to Occupational Health in Public Health Practice (Public Health/Environmental Health Book 13) review []  2020-1-22 20:32

    Very amazing book, delivery was on time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Health Behavior: Theory, Research, and Practice (Jossey-Bass Public Health) review []  2020-1-20 0:4

    Online resources like Boston University Public health resource is better at explaining the theories than this book. This book uses a lot of words to test and obtain at the constructs. It just never hits the mark. It fails to explain any e paragraph structure showing evidence-based research and then trails off without explaining how the example relates to the theory construct. In other words, it builds up to a point then never delivers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Health Behavior: Theory, Research, and Practice (Jossey-Bass Public Health) review []  2020-1-20 0:4

    Book arrived as described and on time. My rating is for the content of the book itself. I search the format confusing with the excessive use of APA citing, but I do understand the reasoning for doing this. The content is simple to understand, but not very engaging. I search myself struggling to obtain through each chapter. I had to purchase this book for a class.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Health Behavior: Theory, Research, and Practice (Jossey-Bass Public Health) review []  2020-1-20 0:4

    This book is dry and difficult to read. It pulls far too much info together at a time, without fully explaining anything. The excessive use of citations, "science-speak", and run-on sentences is distracting. If you don't have an extensive background in behavior theory or have not spent years reading scholarly journals, you will struggle with this book. This is not an appropriate choice for first year grad students. Disaster.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Health Behavior: Theory, Research, and Practice (Jossey-Bass Public Health) review []  2020-1-20 0:4

    This is one of the worst textbooks I've ever seen, largely because of choices created in the formatting and typesetting of the book. The quality of the text is not good to start with as noted by other reviewers, and the book refers repeatedly to its own prior editions which I clearly don't have access to. It is frequently longwinded in describing what might be created relatively concise and to the point. Unfortunately, whatever substance there is in this book that I might learn from is buried hopelessly in pages that have little margins, never use bullet points or lists, and rarely use effective tables or other data visualizations. The choice to cite all authors of referenced theories and studies makes most paragraphs nearly unreadable, and buries salient points in a jumble of parenthetical references.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Health Behavior: Theory, Research, and Practice (Jossey-Bass Public Health) review []  2020-1-20 0:4

    It is written using APA and the driest use of the English language I've ever seen. The APA is annoying because half of it is just in text citations every other sentence. Why would anyone wish to topic students to this?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Health Behavior: Theory, Research, and Practice (Jossey-Bass Public Health) review []  2020-1-20 0:4

    I can't even say that this is the worst behavioral health textbook I have read! This is the single WORST textbook in ANY field that I have ever come across. It's written like a collection of essays written by students with no defined beginning, middle, or end. There are no subsections, bullet points, bolded words, or a usable index. There is no method to search any info in this textbook. No subject is discussed in its entirety anywhere. You have to look for pieces of info throughout the entire thing and even then, you'll probably not search what you were looking for. I have always enjoyed reading my textbooks before classes or to prepare for exams but this textbook frustrates and infuriates me to the point where I CANNOT hold trying to do that. I just have to admit that it's a hopeless book and hope for the best in my class without it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Health Behavior: Theory, Research, and Practice (Jossey-Bass Public Health) review []  2020-1-20 0:4

    Not a fan of the book though. It is a bit difficult to digest without supplemental information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Health Behavior: Theory, Research, and Practice (Jossey-Bass Public Health) review []  2020-1-20 0:4

    If you plan a career in public health, this is the kind of useful and comprehensive textbook that you'll wish to hold rather than selling, and refer to it from time to time. It is worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Health Behavior: Theory, Research, and Practice (Jossey-Bass Public Health) review []  2020-1-20 0:4

    Amazing product prompt delivery.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Health Behavior: Theory, Research, and Practice (Jossey-Bass Public Health) review []  2020-1-20 0:4

    It got me through my class

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Biostatistics in Public Health (Essential Public Health) review []  2020-1-16 15:58

    We had to use this textbook for my biostatistics class, and I was pleasantly surprised with it. I've taken a lot of science/statistics classes in the past, and do understand that a lot of times statistic books can be somewhat difficult to comprehend. However, this is not the case with this book. The book was very well written, and simple to understand as long as you spent sufficient time to study and comprehend the material. Don't be fooled, biostatistics can be a very difficult topic to grasp (I spent HOURS studying), but this book does a very amazing job of explaining it as best as it can. A lot of of the 3- star ratings will be from those who are grading their review of the book based upon the difficulty of the subject, not on the content within the e only chapter that I found to not be very helpful was a later chapter on multiple linear regression analysis. The online material here, helps you to understand much better and fill in the gaps that the physical textbook left out. Being in chapter 8, and having to refer back to the same example back in chapter 3 over and over again, can obtain kind of annoying as well, but aside from these two very minor problems (well, ok, 1 minor issue. I missed 4 questions on my final from the multiple linear regression analysis crahp. That needs to be fixed.) the textbook was very well written, gave clear examples, and was very fair in its review questions at the end of each chapter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Biostatistics in Public Health (Essential Public Health) review []  2020-1-16 15:58

    A lot of narrative examples with references to tables or examples several pages earlier create following the formula with the numerical definition difficult. I like the formula summaries and practice questions. I want the author had more clearly identified each calculation within the formula as sometimes it is not clear how the value is attained. The use of a lot of acronymes is also difficult to remember the full term for the fresh student. I learn best by reinforcement and it is time consuming to test to go back several pages to verify and recall what the abbreviation represents. I am using the text for an online only class so this could be a major culprit to difficulties in understanding elements within the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Biostatistics in Public Health (Essential Public Health) review []  2020-1-16 15:58

    Ok so at first I rented this book because I got tired of paying steep prices for textbooks. Then after I used it for my course I went back and bought it brand new! This book is amazing and I cannot express how simple it was to follow and support understand the challenging concept of Biostatistics. That course was allegedly one of the most challenging in my field but this book created it super easy. I even use it to complete later coursework because the text for those courses are so confusing. If you have it hold it, if you need it buy it, if you don't have it you are probably not a scientist:)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Biostatistics in Public Health (Essential Public Health) review []  2020-1-16 15:58

    This textbook is one of the few math similar books that I actually read through the whole semester and didn't dread the weekly readings. The formulas were explained and built on in ways I felt comfortable with and could follow. I also found the sample issues worked out in the textbook to be understandable in one read through (a phenomenon I don't usually experience with quantitative textbook examples) without having the process explained by someone else first.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Biostatistics in Public Health (Essential Public Health) review []  2020-1-16 15:58

    needed book for biostats class, found it to be thorough enough in explanations and provided amazing examples

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Biostatistics in Public Health (Essential Public Health) review []  2020-1-16 15:58

    I had a very hard time with the majority of this text - which is primarily computations. The chapters are poorly organized and create tracking the process of computations very difficult. Especially if you have small math or stats experience as I do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Biostatistics in Public Health (Essential Public Health) review []  2020-1-16 15:58

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Biostatistics in Public Health (Essential Public Health) review []  2020-1-16 15:58

    This book assumes that you already know statistics.. it does not describe any of the equations and how to arrive at the correct answers. I continuously had to refer to youtube videos and other sources..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Biostatistics in Public Health (Essential Public Health) review []  2020-1-16 15:58

    This book is god poor when it comes to structure, variety, and explaining in a concise manner. Starting with structure, the book is very table and detail heavy. This makes for a frustrating combination because while info are typically appreciated especially in a statistics book, certain paragraphs will refer to tables that are sometimes a few pages over either because there is so much detail or so a lot of damn tables. This involves flipping back and forth constantly between pages so you can figure out what the author is talking about and that makes studying this material absolutely tedious. As for variety, there is not much of a wide breadth of studies that create the book interesting. It deals with the Framington Heart Study heavily and small else. This may have its advantages insofar as its consistency keeps readers from getting confused but it makes for one of the most monotonous reads I have ever had in a textbook or any book for that matter. Finally, though I previously mentioned that info can be amazing for statistics books there is a point where too much detail can confuse the reader because it gives them too much to hold track of. That is certainly the case here and no extra favors are granted to this by the not good structure either. The only thing that honestly makes this book worth it is the online workbook which gives you a helpful hand in learning functions and statistical analysis in excel. Be warned though, because they place about a year and half limit as to how long you can access the workbook. This also means that if you wish the most useful part of the textbook you beautiful much have to buy a fresh copy out of sheer necessity. If your professor assigns this book, create sure you have lots of time to read it because its trifecta of unnecessary frustrations will take you a while to drudge through. I would recommend supplemental reading as well like that of Biostatistics: The Bare Essentials by Norman and Streiner. They actually manage to add humor to Biostatistics while avoiding the aforementioned problems. Only poor thing is that they don't use excel so you would still have to buy Sullivan's loathsome book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Biostatistics in Public Health (Essential Public Health) review []  2020-1-16 15:58

    The book, although used, was in pristine condition and the online access code was unused! Excellent!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Community/Public Health Nursing Practice: Health for Families and Populations (Maurer, Community/ Public Health Nursing Practice) review []  2020-1-20 0:9

    I bought this book for a course I was taking in community nursing. I was very impressed with the sheer volume of info included in this book. There is practical info for virtually every situation a public nurse may encounter. This is an perfect book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Community/Public Health Nursing Practice: Health for Families and Populations (Maurer, Community/ Public Health Nursing Practice) review []  2020-1-20 0:9

    ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Community/Public Health Nursing Practice: Health for Families and Populations (Maurer, Community/ Public Health Nursing Practice) review []  2020-1-20 0:9

    I bought this book for around eighty ($80) dollars. I went to sell it back to amazon and was only offered $1.00. As far as a text book goes, it's not the greatest. It is difficult to search required stuff and very dull to read. The layout needs to be more interesting and appealing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Community/Public Health Nursing Practice: Health for Families and Populations (Maurer, Community/ Public Health Nursing Practice) review []  2020-1-20 0:9

    It shipped on time, but it was in not good condition. Torn pages, water damage. I need it for class & don't have time to send it back otherwise I would. Very close to the 5th edition, a lot of pages are word for word identical.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Community/Public Health Nursing Practice: Health for Families and Populations (Maurer, Community/ Public Health Nursing Practice) review []  2020-1-20 0:9

    Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Community/Public Health Nursing Practice: Health for Families and Populations (Maurer, Community/ Public Health Nursing Practice) review []  2020-1-20 0:9

    Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Community/Public Health Nursing Practice: Health for Families and Populations (Maurer, Community/ Public Health Nursing Practice) review []  2020-1-20 0:9

    I have never waited for an item for so long. Yes, it did come within the time frame they said it would but too long for my liking. I realize it's because they use a third party shipping company. However, they obtain 3 stars because the book did eventually come and the seller did answer to my messages and was helpful. I would not buy from them again unless I am not in a hurry to keep the item.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Community/Public Health Nursing Practice: Health for Families and Populations (Maurer, Community/ Public Health Nursing Practice) review []  2020-1-20 0:9

    This book was definitely used, but still in amazing condition. Arrived in a few weeks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Community/Public Health Nursing Practice: Health for Families and Populations (Maurer, Community/ Public Health Nursing Practice) review []  2020-1-20 0:9

    Guys and gals, If you are a nurse this ia a GOTTA HAVE includes how to carefor a community,disaster planning and the political aspect of nursing(The legal,ethnical etc) If that is where you are,then this is the per Colon Cleanse, Dietary Supplement, Amazing Source of Fiber, 240 capsules

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Community/Public Health Nursing Practice: Health for Families and Populations (Maurer, Community/ Public Health Nursing Practice) review []  2020-1-20 0:9

    Okay book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Research Methods in Applied Linguistics: A Practical Resource (Research Methods in Linguistics) review []  2019-12-18 20:42

    I am an ESL teacher. I have a master's in educational research and assessment (2005). It is well written and makes research simple to understand for layman or people who wish to start using research in their field.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Research Methods in Applied Linguistics: A Practical Resource (Research Methods in Linguistics) review []  2019-12-18 20:42

    Very good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Research Methods in Applied Linguistics: A Practical Resource (Research Methods in Linguistics) review []  2019-12-18 20:42

    Amazing introductory book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Concise Introduction to Mixed Methods Research (Sage Mixed Methods Research) review []  2020-1-4 20:40

    I purchased this book based upon the recommendation of my professor to aid in understanding the mixed methods research approach that I will be using in my dissertation. I read this book in a couple of hours and found amazing pieces of info within the book. Since reading this book I am better prepared to write my dissertation prospectus and obtain back on track with my research. I highly recommend this book for anyone fresh to mixed methods research and for those who have never taken a course specific to this style of research. Dr. Creswell puts the entire process in perspective and it is easier to follow than any other mixed methods textbooks, or other research textbooks treatment of mixed methods research. My institution should add this too their library and as a supplemental text for the research courses.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Concise Introduction to Mixed Methods Research (Sage Mixed Methods Research) review []  2020-1-4 20:40

    This book does not lend itself to Kindle publication. The graphs and charts, tables, and other visuals cannot be clearly viewed. Mr. Creswell is an perfect textbook author. Sometimes, electronic publication just does not work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Concise Introduction to Mixed Methods Research (Sage Mixed Methods Research) review []  2020-1-4 20:40

    This small book got me through my dissertation. It's very detailed and helpful for writing up your Way section.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Concise Introduction to Mixed Methods Research (Sage Mixed Methods Research) review []  2020-1-4 20:40

    I love this book. Dr. Creswell makes it so simple to follow and I am able to use it as a tutorial in designing my study.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Concise Introduction to Mixed Methods Research (Sage Mixed Methods Research) review []  2020-1-4 20:40

    The text book is very useful for teachers in methodology and research as wel as for post-graduae students. It is written in a simplified language for a better comprehension. In fact, this is one of the most comprehensive and one of its kind on Mixed Way research. It is highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Concise Introduction to Mixed Methods Research (Sage Mixed Methods Research) review []  2020-1-4 20:40

    This book was an simple read whilst being extremely informative

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Concise Introduction to Mixed Methods Research (Sage Mixed Methods Research) review []  2020-1-4 20:40

    Perfect resource. Simple read, have cited in my own research.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Concise Introduction to Mixed Methods Research (Sage Mixed Methods Research) review []  2020-1-4 20:40

    This is an exceptionally well written overview of mixed methods design!!! Want I had it a long time ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Concise Introduction to Mixed Methods Research (Sage Mixed Methods Research) review []  2020-1-4 20:40

    Nice concise overview to mixed methods research.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Concise Introduction to Mixed Methods Research (Sage Mixed Methods Research) review []  2020-1-4 20:40

    Very well presented and concise knowledge that helped me write dissertation!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epidemiology for Public Health Practice (Friis, Epidemiology for Public Health Practice) review []  2020-1-16 15:58

    This is a textbook which was purchased as a requirement for a masters level course in Public Health. I would expect the content to be identical in an ebook as in a hard copy format, however there is missing information. If this info is pertinent to the class or potential testable material then this is a problem. I’ve included a image of one example, but there are more. If you are selling an incomplete text, the buyer should be warned and perhaps the price should decrease accordingly. That’s the reason for the low rating, the textbook is otherwise fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epidemiology for Public Health Practice (Friis, Epidemiology for Public Health Practice) review []  2020-1-16 15:58

    It was an ok overall view of Epidemiology. But I highly recommend taking a refresher statistics course if your Epi class is using this book because having a primary understanding of how statistics works in research is really beneficial. It also helps to understand what various studies are conducted and for what purpose that way of study was chosen for a particular disease/problem. My latest statistics course was in 2006 and I hardly remembered anything and this book did not help. It doesn't give clear definitions on key terminology. Regardless I ended up Taking a Withdraw pass on the course and am taking a stats class this up coming semester.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epidemiology for Public Health Practice (Friis, Epidemiology for Public Health Practice) review []  2020-1-16 15:58

    I am in an online program and the book is a amazing supplement to the class, just want there was a method to obtain all the answers to the chapter review questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epidemiology for Public Health Practice (Friis, Epidemiology for Public Health Practice) review []  2020-1-16 15:58

    It was not a poor book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epidemiology for Public Health Practice (Friis, Epidemiology for Public Health Practice) review []  2020-1-16 15:58

    Mediocre book. It kind of meanders sometimes and occasionally fixates on random tangents. Really not what I'd expect as a graduate student text, but that was what my professor used it for. Ok for undergrad, still not anything I'd ever use again. Very glad I just rented it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epidemiology for Public Health Practice (Friis, Epidemiology for Public Health Practice) review []  2020-1-16 15:58

    Bought the book for my MSN. It reads well but wouldn't have bought it if I hadn't need it for school.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epidemiology for Public Health Practice (Friis, Epidemiology for Public Health Practice) review []  2020-1-16 15:58

    Product as described. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epidemiology for Public Health Practice (Friis, Epidemiology for Public Health Practice) review []  2020-1-16 15:58

    Amazing color and font. With practices.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epidemiology for Public Health Practice (Friis, Epidemiology for Public Health Practice) review []  2020-1-16 15:58

    Amazing book for college. Does the job and received it at a amazing price below shop value.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epidemiology for Public Health Practice (Friis, Epidemiology for Public Health Practice) review []  2020-1-16 15:58

    I rented it, and the book was my textbook. The content and explanation were good!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Introduction to Public Health Organizations, Management, and Policy (Public Health Basics) review []  2020-1-22 1:9

    Amazing and quick delivery

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Introduction to Public Health Organizations, Management, and Policy (Public Health Basics) review []  2020-1-22 1:9

    Unbelievable book, covers policy, leadership, evaluation of public health problems and lots more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Introduction to Public Health Organizations, Management, and Policy (Public Health Basics) review []  2020-1-22 1:9

    Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survey Research Methods (Applied Social Research Methods Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 20:22

    This book is one of those that is ONLY going to be useful to those looking for a particular skillset, but are really only interested in the basics. It provides a primary run-down of what is recommended to make and conduct surveying research. It is not particular to any specific field of study. All-in-all it was short, sweet, and to the point.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survey Research Methods (Applied Social Research Methods Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 20:22

    If you're trying to obtain into survey research, this book is a go to reference. It's written in a method that translates well to a broad population & is very approachable. It's a nice supplement to Grove's Survey Methodology, which is a bit denser.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survey Research Methods (Applied Social Research Methods Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 20:22

    Needed academic reading but it's full of useful knowledge for research methods and affiliated courses. Primary research breakdown and explanations provided!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survey Research Methods (Applied Social Research Methods Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 20:22

    Amazing overview. Using as a text for adult learners

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survey Research Methods (Applied Social Research Methods Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 20:22

    Amazing Book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survey Research Methods (Applied Social Research Methods Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 20:22

    An perfect overview of survey methodology. Early chapters are very introductory (helpful for someone without an epidemiology or biostatistics background), but overall an perfect guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survey Research Methods (Applied Social Research Methods Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 20:22

    For a dissertation prep class. Simple to follow and simple to search info needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survey Research Methods (Applied Social Research Methods Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 20:22

    A amazing review and simple read through current survey research methods and methodologies.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survey Research Methods (Applied Social Research Methods Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 20:22

    Amazing product!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survey Research Methods (Applied Social Research Methods Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 20:22

    Simple to read and comprehensive

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mixed Methods Research: A Guide to the Field (Mixed Methods Research Series Book 3) review []  2019-12-24 19:26

    This is a amazing book to have! It is so simple to understand yet it gives me enough info to understand a lot about mixed methods research

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mixed Methods Research: A Guide to the Field (Mixed Methods Research Series Book 3) review []  2019-12-24 19:26

    Amazing book to read while working on my dissertation proposal. It has amazing info that is simple to read and understand. I want I had found it sooner!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mixed Methods Research: A Guide to the Field (Mixed Methods Research Series Book 3) review []  2019-12-24 19:26

    Dr. Plano Clark is a foremost expert on Mixed Methods Research. I have been lucky enough to study with her and look forward to in the future. This book provides an perfect introduction to MMR.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mixed Methods Research: A Guide to the Field (Mixed Methods Research Series Book 3) review []  2019-12-24 19:26

    Amazing book and simple to read in kindle.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mixed Methods Research: A Guide to the Field (Mixed Methods Research Series Book 3) review []  2019-12-24 19:26

    Required for study

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Qualitative Research: An Introduction to Methods and Designs (Research Methods for the Social Sciences Book 37) review []  2020-1-7 18:40

    I had to buy this book for my doctoral study, so I cannot tell you that I particularly like it. It is a textbook, nothing more, nothing less.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Qualitative Research: An Introduction to Methods and Designs (Research Methods for the Social Sciences Book 37) review []  2020-1-7 18:40

    Amazing overview book. Works for grads and undergrads alike. It's better than cats. I'll read it again and again. So there.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Qualitative Research: An Introduction to Methods and Designs (Research Methods for the Social Sciences Book 37) review []  2020-1-7 18:40

    Just what I required for class and it was either brand fresh or very gently new! Thank goodness for book rentals otherwise I do not know how I would have created this class.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Qualitative Research: An Introduction to Methods and Designs (Research Methods for the Social Sciences Book 37) review []  2020-1-7 18:40

    Great! arrived timely.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Qualitative Research: An Introduction to Methods and Designs (Research Methods for the Social Sciences Book 37) review []  2020-1-7 18:40

    I required this for class - it served its purpose.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Environmental Health: From Global to Local (Public Health/Environmental Health) review []  2019-12-25 18:19

    I'm using this for a grad class and it is a wonderfully written textbook. I'm a textbook reader to start with but this one is a very easy, yet informative, read. Definitely amazing for those starting out in EHS. Rented it but will most likely end up buying it outright to hold on the bookshelf for referencing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Environmental Health: From Global to Local (Public Health/Environmental Health) review []  2019-12-25 18:19

    This textbook has probably been one of my best ones. The concepts are communicated clearly but not so much that I fall asleep reading. The examples are also fairly relate-able and modern. If you're looking for a textbook to assign, this is a beautiful amazing one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Environmental Health: From Global to Local (Public Health/Environmental Health) review []  2019-12-25 18:19

    This is the third edition, I already had the second and I am. Disappointed that “environmental Justice “ was removed completely from the recent edition

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Environmental Health: From Global to Local (Public Health/Environmental Health) review []  2019-12-25 18:19

    This is such a necessary and informative book. I'm not sure why it's so under appreciated.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Environmental Health: From Global to Local (Public Health/Environmental Health) review []  2019-12-25 18:19

    Well written, simple to read textbook.. not things I normally say about textbooks. One of my favorite textbooks by far. Very comprehensive introduction to environmental health science.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Environmental Health: From Global to Local (Public Health/Environmental Health) review []  2019-12-25 18:19

    ing for graduate ry informative and most latest edition. Published 2015 or expected. It's a text book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Environmental Health: From Global to Local (Public Health/Environmental Health) review []  2019-12-25 18:19

    The book is fine. Informative and fulfilled its purpose for class.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Environmental Health: From Global to Local (Public Health/Environmental Health) review []  2019-12-25 18:19

    Rented the book for a college class, May end up liking. I'll admit I've never had a college textbook that I can sit and read. This one I may end up buying at the end of my rental. Amazing resource!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Environmental Health: From Global to Local (Public Health/Environmental Health) review []  2019-12-25 18:19

    I have learned so much from this book! Some of the info is difficult to understand, but most is presented in plain language.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Environmental Health: From Global to Local (Public Health/Environmental Health) review []  2019-12-25 18:19

    Used this for school. Came in amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Applied Research Methods in Public and Nonprofit Organizations review []  2020-1-21 21:36

    As described. Amazing quality!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dental Public Health and Research (4th Edition) review []  2020-1-27 0:26

    The rent was cheap and beautiful quick, and the book was in amazing condition. It was a amazing book to read for the national board. Create sure you understand the quizlet if you know what I mean.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dental Public Health and Research (4th Edition) review []  2020-1-27 0:26

    a requirement at a amazing deal, rental instead of a purchase

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dental Public Health and Research (4th Edition) review []  2020-1-27 0:26

    Perfect condition

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dental Public Health and Research (4th Edition) review []  2020-1-27 0:26

    Returned all 3 books to ups may 14 and being charged a late fee on 2 of them. Not a satisfied camper and will not order from them again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dental Public Health and Research (4th Edition) review []  2020-1-27 0:26

    This book is really helpful when you are a student who has to do research.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dental Public Health and Research (4th Edition) review []  2020-1-27 0:26

    Perfect !!

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter