Read pueblo blanco reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all pueblo blanco reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pueblo Bonito [App]  2019-11-8 13:44

    Cannot register/ login on android. Application says that my zip code isn't recognized, but it remembers my email address from previous login attempts, and there's no option to restart a password. Very buggy to set up. My son was here 2 weeks ago with an iphone and had no problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pueblo Bonito [App]  2019-11-8 13:44

    No matter how I place in our contract information, it relentlessly keeps stating that "no contract found". And yes, I've entered it exactly as it is on the contract. So like everything with this outfit, they cater mostly to non-owners, not us not good owners who have already "donated" our money...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pueblo Bonito [App]  2019-11-8 13:44

    It doesn't work at all, does not recognize any contract , also is impossible to create reservations of any kind

    0  


    Add your opinion on pueblo blanco or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pueblo Bonito [App]  2019-11-8 13:44

    I am unable to add my reservation it states "no contract found", but able to look at amenities at the resort.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pueblo Bonito [App]  2019-11-8 13:44

    not good, it wants a country but the United states isn't an option so I cant register

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pueblo Bonito [App]  2019-11-8 13:44

    Application is junk. I have reservations next month. Couldn't search them. Application froze had to uninstall it. Waste of time. Plus it didn't have the United States of America list as the country I live in. Ugh...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pueblo Bonito [App]  2019-11-8 13:44

    I went through the registration process and it said to check my email to verify my account. I did not keep an email. How can I fix this so I can log in. I tried clicking on "forgot password" and it says no acc found. If I test to register again it says the email address is already in use. please support

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pueblo Bonito [App]  2019-11-8 13:44

    Does not work. Entered information and pressed Next and pop up shows my correct information but will not let me to go futher.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pueblo Bonito [App]  2019-11-8 13:44

    As an owner, cannot log in. Spam expired session notices. Unusable at best. Test again. Fail

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pueblo Bonito [App]  2019-11-8 13:44

    All your travel information in one place.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pueblo Bonito [App]  2019-11-8 13:44

    Excellent for planning your stay!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pueblo Bonito [App]  2019-11-8 13:44

    Doesn't work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pueblo Bonito [App]  2019-11-8 13:44

    Make an account? No contract found. No link for support or assistance. Fail.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    P'Al Pueblo []  2020-12-29 21:34

    Arrvied on time in it's original pack and my mom loved it - she played it the very same day

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pueblo Bonito [App]  2019-11-8 13:44

    Not good app. Can't create reservations. Took 3 days to obtain registered on the application whick still doesn't do you any good. The only thing useful on the application is the interactive maps & seeing the different restaurant menus (but it doesn't tell you the hours of the restaurant(s), which you will definitely need in The Marketplace since they all begin at odd times...11am, noon, 3pm, etc.).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pueblo Bonito [App]  2019-11-8 13:44

    I'm not able to begin the interactive mall. Notice says application isn't working.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pueblo Bonito [App]  2019-11-8 13:44

    Downloaded application and tried to register, only to be continuously told no contract found. Application is useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pueblo Bonito [App]  2019-11-8 13:44

    I don't know why the ten o' clock bus is full when I go on the app. at 7:01 when they don't begin till 7.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pueblo Bonito [App]  2019-11-8 13:44

    Hasnt worked since i got here

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pueblo Bonito [App]  2019-11-8 13:44

    Keeps crashing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pueblo Bonito [App]  2019-11-8 13:44

    Only useful if you're making a resort reservation or if you're the one who created it. If you're here as someone's guest, it's useless because there's no method for them to recognize you're actually staying there. They need a put to enter the room number, guest names, and dates so that everyone in the room can use the application separately. It would be nice to create a shuttle reservation without needing my parents to do it for me - they're not exactly tech savvy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pueblo Bonito [App]  2019-11-8 13:44

    3/20/19 Update: Response not helpful. Contact information in application is for reservations only. How do I obtain tech support? 3/11/19: Not the most friendly to install and set up an acc for an existing owner. I found out how to set up a profile by looking at the responses to the reviews (not really a amazing method to have to look for help). There should be a support link on the application to contact support. Now, I can't add a reservation I set up latest year for a trip coming up shortly. I tried with and without the leading zeros on the confirmation number and still it can't search it. Honestly, I'm not even sure why I need to enter the reservation. Isn't this already in their system to pull from automatically? Imagine how a lot of travelers would be upset if they had to manually add their trip to the airline application every time they flew, and it kept failing on top of it. If I can obtain my trip added, I can re-review the application after my trip. Support, please help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pueblo Bonito [App]  2019-11-8 13:44

    Application freezes when trying to view map.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pueblo Bonito [App]  2019-11-8 13:44

    i couldn't obtain past the application permissions, closed every time. Don't bother.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pueblo Bonito [App]  2019-11-8 13:44

    unable to register using our contract number application doesn't recognize it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pueblo Bonito [App]  2019-11-8 13:44

    will not recognize valid acc

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pueblo Bonito [App]  2019-11-8 13:44

    Novaspania not listed as a choice. Can't register as a PB member although I am. You need a Support / Help function for the application to help in situations such as this. Looking forward to updates and being able to see what this app can offer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    P'Al Pueblo []  2020-12-29 21:34

    Perfect Seller , Item As Describe , Highly Recommended ..... A + !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pueblo Bonito [App]  2019-11-8 13:44

    Too much insistence on access to device features that have nothing to do with the application (camera, microphone, phone features, etc.) Clearly, from the response from Pueblo Bonito, they are more interested in defending a not good design that intrudes on the privacy of your device, rather than accepting the comment and working on improvements. Hence, my rating has dropped another star. The APP does not need access to my contacts, camera, and other features. And because I denied access, the APP crashes when I attempt to use it. So, I have removed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pueblo Bonito [App]  2019-11-8 13:44

    application won't accept my contract number!! spent too much time trying to register.. disappointing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pueblo Bonito [App]  2019-11-8 13:44

    Can't Access! I input my information and obtain "No contract found". Useless!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pueblo Bonito [App]  2019-11-8 13:44

    frequent crashes. says I need updated ver of application to use but one is not available.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pueblo Bonito [App]  2019-11-8 13:44

    application will not begin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pueblo Bonito [App]  2019-11-8 13:44

    Tried to register but says no contract found...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    P'Al Pueblo []  2020-12-29 21:34

    At the same time it was one of the best albums in 1997 (salsawise).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BLANCO SILGRANIT [App]  2019-9-27 13:9

    First time run it crashes, subsequently immediately crashes on reopening.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vientos Del Pueblo []  2020-1-18 23:23

    Tras leer algunas reseñas anteriores, me aterra como chileno, como se escribe distintas interpretaciones sobre el pasado de Chile. Yo viví el tiempo de sombra. y es un tiempo que aún no pasa... Víctor Jara, es el hombre humilde, que partió de la pobreza y amarró su existencia a la esperanza, a la creación, sus letras son fuertes porque quiere abrir sueños nuevos. Estas ediciones vienen absolutamente desordenadas de las ediciones originales, son antologias para saber de Víctor. Un hombre multifacético: un hombre de teatro, un recopilador de folklore, un creador de canciones y obras. Desde Lonquen a la eternidad. Canciones nuevas, sobre el hombre nuevo, desde la Nueva Canción Chilena. Ahora se llama Globe music...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vientos Del Pueblo []  2020-1-18 23:23

    This is the best method to understand the profound social importance and musical beauty of Victor Jara's songs. This album includes songs Victor wrote before & during the days of the Famous Unity government of President Salvador Allende (1970-1973). Each song doents the struggles of peasants and working people; including love songs, lullabies and celebrations of nature. Victor Jara was a visionary and a communist. He was jailed, tortured and then killed by the facist military dictatorship that toppled Allende's democractially-elected government in September, 1973. Doents from the Watergate Trial of Richard Nixon proved that the U.S. government, especially President Nixon and Secretary of State Henry Kissinger, and the multi-national corporation, ITT paid for the military coup and trained the fascist junta of General Pinochet. After the military Junta assasinated President Allende, they rounded up thousands of activists and detained them in the National Stadium in Santiago, where thousands of people were tortured and killed. When the military junta realized that the popular musician Victor Jara was one of the captured activists, they cut-off both of Victor's hands and taunted him, daring him to sing if he could. And Victor Jara did sing, once more, to all the prisoners in the stadium, until they shot him dead. That is quite an indication of how strong Victor Jara's melody and vision were. In the U.S. Pete Seeger spoke about Allende and Victor Jara, singing his songs on national tours. Interested listeners can also listen to the song Arlo Guthrie wrote about Chile's blessed poet/musican: "Victor Jara of Chile" and Holly Near's song, "It could Have Been Me."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mi Pueblo Mexican Grill [App]  2020-5-6 21:31

    My rewards page is stuck and I can't obtain any stamps... I have uninstalled and then reinstalled the application several times, but it's still not working!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Hijo Del Pueblo []  2020-10-14 19:26

    Cuz it have amazing songs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Hijo Del Pueblo []  2020-10-14 19:26

    deliverd was great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mi Pueblo Mexican Grill [App]  2020-5-6 21:31

    This application is great! I love the restaurant, amazing food, amazing service and the best part is my dad works as the manager here! I love the application so much!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Hijo Del Pueblo []  2020-10-14 19:26

    He loves it thank for having this old melody my stepdad loves it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Hijo Del Pueblo []  2020-10-14 19:26

    Like this CD alot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pueblo Community College [App]  2018-1-15 13:8

    Amazing application but it won't allow me sign in. Just makes me enter in my information again and again greys out the login button.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vientos Del Pueblo []  2020-1-18 23:23

    The songs I learned from priests and nuns in the Philippines are songs of Victor Jara! All the while I thought they were from my country! I called my mates and relatives and have them listen to the songs over the phone, I ended up buying more cds and sharing them with friends. Now, the intellectual discussion lives on, the heart for community involvement fires up, we are still alive, like Victor Jara and his poetry and music!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mi Pueblo Mexican Grill [App]  2020-5-6 21:31

    Installed and immediately uninstalled once i confirmed that the application does require that you give the server your phone. Im gonna be a no on that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Para El Pueblo []  2020-9-21 20:18

    Amazing CD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Hijo Del Pueblo []  2020-10-14 19:26

    Yes I am satisfied with the cd and the service was very amazing tks!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pueblo Community College [App]  2018-1-15 13:8

    Satisfied

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mi Pueblo Mexican Grill [App]  2020-5-6 21:31

    I don't hand my phone over to people, sorry. Uninstalling. Unless you create it where we don't have to hand over our phones, I'm not going to mess with this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Idolos Del Pueblo []  2020-1-18 23:33

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Para El Pueblo []  2020-9-21 20:18

    I have to admit that the latest few cd's that La Mafia has place out since 98 havn't been up to par with what sold them over 5 million records worldwide but with this fresh release there is one thing that will come to mind. Now THATS, La Mafia. There is only one ranchera on here its a amazing song but the majority of the cd are bia's. Amazing bia's though. There is one song that could be considered the[...] kid of "Como Me duele Amor" There are some songs that sound like they could give "enamorada" a run for its money. This cd is one of the best that they've ever place out with vintage Mafia sounds and old school techno bass to the bia's. The old shool synthesizer sounds are there from the mid 90 keyboards and for the first time since En Tus Manos I didn't quick foward any tracks. Amazing job guys I'm glad you're back!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Hijo Del Pueblo []  2020-10-14 19:26

    Got this for my father as a Father’s Day bonus and he loved it so much.. He had been wanting for some time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Hijo Del Pueblo []  2020-10-14 19:26

    Perfect product, arrived before expected. very quick shipping. product was as described..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vientos Del Pueblo []  2020-1-18 23:23

    I found a used copy of this album in "vinyl" over 25 years ago and it is still one of the most necessary recordings that I have ever listened to. It is one of the few LPs that I have kept over the years. Victor Jara had been tortured and killed by the Chilean government long before I first heard his songs about daily life and his fearless advocating for the rights of individuals in the face of powerful, murderous dictatorships. This is a attractive collection of traditional songs and sad stories about the impact of greater forces in our lives. What a brave person he was. His melody is timeless and still very relevant to what we see event in our globe today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tribuno Del Pueblo []  2020-1-22 3:17

    Do you wish to know the truth about the border crisis, read this publication, border first-respondents to this crisis speak out. Do you wish to know why immigration, read this publication, the migrants themselves will tell you. The power of those who have been silenced resonates loud and clear.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tribuno Del Pueblo []  2020-1-22 3:17

    This is a terrific publication for understanding the courage and imagination of the immigrant rights movement... from the point of view of its participants. News of struggle in communities across the country, news about marches, stories of asylum seekers, families facing hardship and the front lines of our threatened democracy at the militarized border. Stories of how attacks on immigrants are actually attacks on everyone's primary civil and human rights. A must read for understanding politics in the Americas. Links up with struggles of displaced people in the whole world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pueblo: Mountain, Village, Dance []  2020-2-12 20:48

    Scully is a classically trained architect whose point of reference is ancient Greece, and who intimately understands the relationship of culture and architecture to locale. He is also a attractive and deeply insightful writer, here at the top of his form. He spent a lot of critical time with the Pueblos, and had the natural bonus of properly understanding them not only on a cosmic but also an individual, homely level. The effect is a classic text generously full of necessary photographs of Pueblo dancing, building, and location. On a larger level is a ground-breaking look at what remains and carries into the show from the oldest civilization on the American this point, ordinary superlatives fail. Unfortunately it appears the book is out of print and becoming rare. Yet this book ought never go out of print. Suffice it to say it is one of the most insightful and informative books ever published about this country, and one of the best books I ever read in my life. Specifically regarding the Pueblos, it leaves any other book on the topic (or attempted book, including a lot of by culturally enshrined paleface gurus)so far back in the dust it isn't even funny. In an necessary sense, it is the only book on its subject, and likely to remain so.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mi Pueblo Mexican Grill [App]  2020-5-6 21:31

    The application was ok until I upgraded my phone. I had 8 stamps but after the make batter I only had 1. Why wouldn't your stamps go with your login info?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Hijo Del Pueblo []  2020-10-14 19:26

    Amazing bonus to my dad. just want these came in packs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Hijo Del Pueblo []  2020-10-14 19:26

    My mom loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Hijo Del Pueblo []  2020-10-14 19:26

    I Got This CD For My Father Because He Is A Huge Fan And A Bigger Fan Of This CD But When It Came And I gave It to My Dad The Album Was Ok But The CD Was A DifferentOne And We Were Really Upset.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rey blanco (Spanish Edition) []  2020-12-17 20:40

    Increíble final,Es necesario regresar y releer algunos detalles..... imperdibles y emocionantesFelicidades al autor por esta novela que mantiene al lector a la expectativa del desenlace.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoja En Blanco []  2020-7-9 19:12

    Amazing purchase

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rey blanco (Spanish Edition) []  2020-12-17 20:40

    En vilo desde la primera línea hasta la última. Gran cierre para la pentalogía. ¿Deberían volver Antonina y Jon? Yo tampoco lo sé. Lo importante es que Juan siga escribiendo y llenando nuestros ratos de ocio con estas historias. Y si están entrelazadas... mejor...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoja En Blanco []  2020-7-9 19:12

    Nice, amazing seller

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rey blanco (Spanish Edition) []  2020-12-17 20:40

    Creo que el mejor, cabe decir que el autor se supera en cada nuevo libro, esta historia te atrapa y no puedes parar, me pasa con cada historia de Juan, recomendado 100% , léelos todos en orden ( empezando por El Paciente y terminado con este) y no te arrepentirás. Amé mucho más a Antonia y a Jon y sí, quiero que sigan apareciendo en otras historias.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rey blanco (Spanish Edition) []  2020-12-17 20:40

    Con “Rey Blanco”, Juan Gómez-Jurado concluye la trilogía Reina Roja, donde Antonia y Jon se enfrentarán por fin al enigmático Rey novela me duró un día, porque es un thriller de los buenos, de esos que no se puede parar de leer. Tiene mucha acción y varios misterios que resolver. Aun cuando estás al borde de la silla por saber qué va a pasar (porque en esta ocasión de verdad llevó las emociones al límite), el autor incluye unos toques de humor o ironía que te sacan una sonrisa, para que te acuerdes de seguir o promete la contraportada del libro, es un final espectacular para la trilogía Reina Roja. Lo recomiendo a todos los que busquen un libro lleno de acción con personajes únicos e [email protected]

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rey blanco (Spanish Edition) []  2020-12-17 20:40

    Después de las anteriores era imposible no tener expectativas sobre Rey pliamente satisfechas.En sus agradecimientos Gomez-Jurado hace preguntas.Mi respuesta es: ¿A qué esperas?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rey blanco (Spanish Edition) []  2020-12-17 20:40

    Excelente libroLos personajes muy bien definidos y historia atrapa.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoja En Blanco []  2020-7-9 19:12

    Amazing song

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rey blanco (Spanish Edition) []  2020-12-17 20:40

    En el tercero de la serie, en mi opinión, Juan se ha pasado de peliculero, además el libro necesita una buena revisión gramatical, se podría eliminar mucha palabrería de relleno, que está incluyendo sin necesidad, algunos páaarafos son incomprensibles (o están mal escritos), inventa nuevos significados a algunas palabras.Mi recomendación para Juan, es que regrese a sus principios, eran mejores.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rey blanco (Spanish Edition) []  2020-12-17 20:40

    En esta parte de la saga Reina Roja hay mucho más violencia y esta no es bien motivada, es sin sentido. Gente que hace barbaridades gracias a un chantaje no muy bien explicado. Pero tiene un ritmo frenético y es muy interesante para el que gusta del género.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rey blanco (Spanish Edition) []  2020-12-17 20:40

    Como los anteriores fantásticos. Nada de spoiler tienen que leerlo para saber hasta donde es capaz de llegar Antonina Scott

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoja En Blanco []  2020-7-9 19:12

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rey blanco (Spanish Edition) []  2020-12-17 20:40

    El Rey Blanco quiere eliminar el proyecto Reina Roja donde exista una, aquí el lector se entera que hay varias reinas rojas.Antonia y du amigo el inspector se enfrentan a una dura batalla para descubrir al final quien mueve los hilos del Rey es el mejor libro de la serie

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Rock De Mi Pueblo []  2020-8-1 19:22

    amazing thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fourteen Families in Pueblo Pottery []  2020-6-26 19:4

    This is a terrific book if you are interested in the timeless pottery of the southwest area. The pictures are very amazing with lots of information. It is an perfect resource connecting artists and styles. I was able to search pottery that I had purchased years ago that the style is the same. I found a used book in perfect condition on Amazon at a reduced price. My only want is that it would be a hard cover book instead of a paperback because I will wear it out looking at it. Of course it might cause you to wish more pottery pieces. And thats not all bad!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fourteen Families in Pueblo Pottery []  2020-6-26 19:4

    Thank you. Just spent a month exploring the Pueblos in and around Santa Fe and Taos. Fresh Mexico. This was a unbelievable support as we spent time with the people.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fourteen Families in Pueblo Pottery []  2020-6-26 19:4

    I just started collecting southwest pueblo potteries in the latest few years. I can only afford little and medium pieces, nothing substantial, but this book lets me have fun what's available out there. A very well done publication, amazing pictures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fourteen Families in Pueblo Pottery []  2020-6-26 19:4

    First of all the Amazon listing said that the book was used. I seemed like it was brand new. Like others who had remarks on the internet about it I was amazed at the number and quality of photos. I have seen huge displays of American Indian Pottery at trade shows and the book is is like having an exhibit in my own home. It is a unbelievable find. I hope there are more copies out there so other people can have the same unbelievable experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fourteen Families in Pueblo Pottery []  2020-6-26 19:4

    Amazing reference source. [email protected]#$%! was more current than 1994. Would love it if an updated ver was published.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Rock De Mi Pueblo []  2020-8-1 19:22

    After thoroughly enjoying Carlos Vives' latest tour-de-force "Dejame Entrar" I thought it would be impossible for the artist to match the integrity and musical genius the artist brough to that epic cycle. On "Rock de mi Pueblo" Vives delivers another set of free-style vallenato and pure anthems that combine refreshing melodies and catchy lyrics. I see this set as a continuation of the prior album - joyful and thoughtful at once, and deeply heartfelt. From the opening accordions that highlight "Comu Tu" - a number one track on Spanish radio at the moment - to the joyful "Gallito de Caramelo" and the album-capping "Duro", Vives sends a notice to his people and all of his fans - he's here with something necessary to say and the words and melody to say it with class, dignity and absolute fun. While some may complain the artist sticks to what he knows best and what he's delivered in the past, I see nothing wrong with that. If its real this album has a harder edge, that's fine too - all in all it adds up to a terrific set of melodies and lyrics that are sure to create you move your feet and enjoy. A terrific album from a real original.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Rock De Mi Pueblo []  2020-8-1 19:22

    Ok cd, he's got better ones

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Rock De Mi Pueblo []  2020-8-1 19:22

    I hated this album when I first heard it, I hated it for a lot of listens after that. I only liked one song "La llamada" which was 100% Carlos Vives in previous albums. Then I walked away from it...I originally thought like everyone else. This was a rock album infused with some latin rhythms, where as his previous albums were vallenato albums with some rock influences.A few weeks later and I am loving it. It's not a Rock album!!!... Allow me explain. There is no doubt that the instrumentation is rock based, guitars and drums have been placed up front, whereas the traditional instruments are now in the background in a more subtle way. But it is NOT a rock album, the melodies and rhythms of most of this album are 100% Columbian. Listen to "La Maravilla", "La Llamada", "La Princessa y el Soldado", "Gallito de Caramelo"... imagine those songs with the traditional Columbian instrumentation OR block out the guitars and drums when listening to it - IT IS VINTAGE CARLOS VIVES.I believe putting the guitars up front shocks everyone so people (myself included) forgot about the music and refused to continue listening. If Carlos Vives remixed this album and place the rock instrumentation in the background it would be huge, maybe as large as Dejame Entrar. In saying that I wouldn't wish him to. Now that I have found the treasure I am really loving this album, even with the rock instrumentation. Even my wife is beginning to have fun it, she also hated it to begin with.I refused to buy this album when I first heard it (I have all the Vives album) but I've changed my mind on that. I got my copy. I'm glad I never wrote my original thoughts on this album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fourteen Families in Pueblo Pottery []  2020-6-26 19:4

    Amazing content. Gave me info I could not search elsewhere on the origin of certain families.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Rock De Mi Pueblo []  2020-8-1 19:22

    Amazing melody amazing vallenato.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fourteen Families in Pueblo Pottery []  2020-6-26 19:4

    We have a few pots from our travels and visits in Indian country, and two with family names from the book. The book enhances our appreciation for the handmade pots we have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Rock De Mi Pueblo []  2020-8-1 19:22

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Rock De Mi Pueblo []  2020-8-1 19:22

    EXCELENTE

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Rock De Mi Pueblo []  2020-8-1 19:22

    In my previous review, I stated "definitely not Vives' best". I take it back.El Rock de mi Pueblo is Carlos Vives' greatest album so far. After listening to it for a couple of weeks, I truly realized the amount of work place into it in order to deliver a masterpiece. Though the style has indeed changed a bit, it maintains the essence which created him a success all the method through the latest decade.Experimenting with fresh rhythms is a constant. 'Santa Marta Kingston Fresh Orleans' has influence from blues, soul and some reggae. 'La Maravilla' is the one of the best songs for dancing I've heard in a while. 'La Princesa y el Soldado' -dedicated to his kids I think- is amazing both for listening and dancing to. 'Voy a olvidarme de ti', 'Maleta de Sueños' both amazing romatinc songs. 'La llamada' and 'Gallito de caramelo', reminding us of the classic, amazing Vallenato. 'El Rock de mi Pueblo' and 'Como tu', on the same line, depict rock-influenced Latin American rhythms.On the low side, I did not like 'Que tiene la noche' and 'El duro El Original'. Still, they are interesting compositions and do appeal to many.Overall, a truly amazing album. Carlos Vives shows much more maturity as a singer, a composer, and a musician. Most songs are really great, something you can't search in a lot of albums. If you're fresh at this type of music, or a long-time fan, obtain it. A must.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fourteen Families in Pueblo Pottery []  2020-6-26 19:4

    Others have already talked about the range of pottery that is detailed in this attractive book. What stands out for me is the wonderful quality of the pictures and the 5 stars reflect that. I'm beautiful finicky when it comes to the method art is presented in picture books. The plates in this book are outstanding, both in terms of the color and the size. Some books will present multiple pictures on a single page, with photos that are too little to allow you to fully appreciate the pieces that are being displayed. No worries about that here. It's strictly one picture per page with attractive photographs throughout. If you appreciate Pueblo pottery, you will be WOWed by the method it's represented here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fourteen Families in Pueblo Pottery []  2020-6-26 19:4

    Though now a bit out of date, it's still a very useful resource

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fourteen Families in Pueblo Pottery []  2020-6-26 19:4

    Perfect book for any collector.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Rock De Mi Pueblo []  2020-8-1 19:22

    Carlos Vives is being more of a rocker in this album, just like the title suggests. The songs are just OK, though up-beat, and I think his special style has changed for the worse. He might be trying to emulate the success of fellow Colombian Juanes by jumping into a more mainstream kind of music. This is a rock-en-español CD with a touch of vallenato, bia and other Colombian beats. His previous CD's were quite the opposite -- vallenatos and bias played with electric guitars. Too poor that Vives went this way... didn't have to do it, he's already an icon everywhere in the globe (except the U.S.)... I think he sold out in an effort to sell more CDs, maybe he wants to create it huge in the U.S. in a cheesy-Miami kind of way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Rock De Mi Pueblo []  2020-8-1 19:22

    A more pop ver of Vallenato...but really awesome. I listen to Carlos Vives all the time now.A cool blend of a general Latin American sound with Vallenato.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pottery of Santa Ana Pueblo []  2020-11-20 20:24

    Very comprehensive ysis of Santa Ana pottery with ample photographs. Authors are scholars who have much experience in studying and writing about Pueblo pottery. A "must have" book for persons interested in SW pottery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acoma Pueblo Pottery: Honoring the Tradition []  2020-12-3 19:51

    Such a lovely book. The images are crystal clear and the wealth of info about the pottery and the culture is fascinating. A must have reference for anyone interested in Native American pottery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pottery of Santa Ana Pueblo []  2020-11-20 20:24

    Amazing asset. Beautifully illustrated and very informative!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386