Read pulling usa reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all pulling usa reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulling USA [App]  2019-3-21 13:44

    T android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulling USA [App]  2019-3-21 13:44

    More in depth This android game is very user friendly. But the upgrades shouldn't be just segmented 1-5. There should be tuning as far as fuel and spark, clutch and gear adjustment. Tire pressures front and rear. Trucks should wish all the weight up front. Ive never place weight on the rear of my modified fwd. I compete nationally with NTPA and am a former national champion. Just puttin that in there

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulling USA [App]  2019-3-21 13:44

    Don't waste one this game, there only 2 maps, trucks all act the same and make batter suck. Everything is just very vague and smiple

    0  


    Add your opinion on pulling usa or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulling USA [App]  2019-3-21 13:44

    Best thing ever I love it but add customization options for the trucks P.S ADD MORE EVENTS LIKE TRUCK TUG OFF WAR OR OFF ROADING PLEASE

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulling USA [App]  2019-3-21 13:44

    Love it but would like to have were u have more tractors and can haul it to events. And maybe we're the track gets worked on and be able to pick the spot to begin off on like in true life

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulling USA [App]  2019-3-21 13:44

    Loved the concept but in the middle of pulling the clutch and throttle fall on their own. Very disappointing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulling USA [App]  2019-3-21 13:44

    Meh Very very repetitive for even a pulling android game and takes forever to unblock anything

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulling USA [App]  2019-3-21 13:44

    This is the best pulling android game I have played on android device but would be better with actual idle sounds and better true sound on all pulling vehicle. More cars and tracks would create this android game alot better and being to actually customize the vehicles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulling USA [App]  2019-3-21 13:44

    You should place the diesel smoke in farming USA 2 and you should place some of the pool and trucks in there and you should have with the Ford from this android game in there instead of the old blue Ford they have I'll plus I love your android games I play more time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulling USA [App]  2019-3-21 13:44

    It is probably the best android game I've ever had the honor to play. it has amazing graphics and exact sounds I've played all day ever since I got it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulling USA [App]  2019-3-21 13:44

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulling USA [App]  2019-3-21 13:44

    More items Please add more tracks like hillsboro WI. Also canyou add where you can prepare the track and build a tractor. Can you test to create a dirt drag racing android game and a mud bog android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulling USA [App]  2019-3-21 13:44

    Amazing game. Need some updates. By far the best pulling game, but I'm having problems with not being able to steer the super semi. Also car customizing would be a huge win. Eventually maybe self tuning besides tire pressure and weight distribution.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulling USA [App]  2019-3-21 13:44

    Amazing Add in r one motor class and I'll hold ur and I'll hold on the clock light and massive input. Someone other mods all the tractor that you see in the picture more tractors more John Deere smokers in the truck and tractor class that has the huge case in the fresh home they are keeping her case in it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulling USA [App]  2019-3-21 13:44

    Create a fresh android game You should create a mud bogging USA because mudding is my favorite thing to do I mean its fun and a really addictive thing so please create a mudding united states of america

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulling USA [App]  2019-3-21 13:44

    Lost all android game data due to a poor modernize of system which included purchase's created in android game not satisfied with not being able to restore android game data it's a rip off

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulling USA [App]  2019-3-21 13:44

    Love it need more semis tho

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulling USA [App]  2019-3-21 13:44

    Amazing android game I've had this android game for about a year now and I love it! I have a pulling truck and this android game is fun and beautiful accurate. My only thing is I'd like to see more trucks like old trucks like 1st Gen dodges and 2nd Gen dodges ,older powerstokes and older duramaxs like the 03-06 styles. And also to change exhaust like place dual stacks on or a single or dual exhaust etc. Etc. But I love the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulling USA [App]  2019-3-21 13:44

    Best android game ever I've beaten the whole android game and have everything unlocked. Amazing game! Adding some more items would be awesome. Even if we had to for it I'd do it! Maybe a build your own puller feature would be sick!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulling USA [App]  2019-3-21 13:44

    Just bought the android game but it won't allow me even pull anything I push on the gas and no response. Anyone else having this issue?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulling USA [App]  2019-3-21 13:44

    I think it's a amazing android game but the only issue I hold haveing is the gas an clutch pedal fall back down victory I'm pulling if anyone else isn't having this issue allow me know I might have to obtain a nother phone I have a fresh HTC phone but just because it's fresh don't mean it's not messing up thank you if it is a issue with android game please fix it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulling USA [App]  2019-3-21 13:44

    Amazing android game Only 3 stars for now....I have a ton of points but it won't unblock the next part. Not sure why. Hope its resolved.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulling USA [App]  2019-3-21 13:44

    i downloaded android game again and lost all my trucks and upgrades, be nice to save it to google to reupload the

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulling USA [App]  2019-3-21 13:44

    my truck will not move when i push gas and brake pedel

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulling USA [App]  2019-3-21 13:44

    Amazing android game amazing grafics fun to play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulling USA [App]  2019-3-21 13:44

    Beautiful amazing game. A few tweaks could be amazing android game This android game is a amazing time assassin and beautiful realistic pulling game. My only complaints are track conditions and your weight placement and tire pressures don't create a huge enough difference. If the android game forced you to really dial in the setup to obtain a full pull I would have more fun with it. Also there should be a left and right brake to steer with when your front wheels are off the ground. All in all I have fun it and look forward to any updates or fresh android games from this developer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulling USA [App]  2019-3-21 13:44

    Add more cars and more realistic sound tell me what you think of my suggestions are you going to create a drag racing android game soon called drag racing united states of america plz anwser Mr Bowen or create a dirt track united states of america because i am a dirt track racer and i love android games over it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulling USA [App]  2019-3-21 13:44

    Awesome! Love this game. Has amazing sound and looks. Hope to obtain more updates and add-ons to create the android game bigger and better. Do want I could customize my rides like paint schemes,weight boxes,and header styles just to had some private touches.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulling USA [App]  2019-3-21 13:44

    Android game is amazing but..... The android game was amazing on my HTC One well I switched to a HTC One A9 and lost everything I had on my other phone and kinda angry about it because I did spend in android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulling USA [App]  2019-3-21 13:44

    I love this android game only thing I dont like is the view of the inside of the car needs to be more realistic. Other than that its a fun game. Hold more amazing android games like this coming.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulling USA [App]  2019-3-21 13:44

    If u slay it the would be no sound or smoke coming out the stack two 90% of the time u can even pull cuz when u move the clutch u lose all throttle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulling USA [App]  2019-3-21 13:44

    Fix the motor sound i like it You need to create it where the motor sound is true and not just the same 2 seconds of sound over and over other than that it's a amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulling USA [App]  2019-3-21 13:44

    Should change the winnings to let us to victory things without having to might as well be to play with how long it takes to create in android game not worth it in my opinion

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulling USA [App]  2019-3-21 13:44

    Crappy android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulling USA [App]  2019-3-21 13:44

    Seriously not worth it. The only thing you're paying for is such a wide selection of vehicles. There's other android games that are method better. Here, if your truck/tractor starts to veer off it's straight path, there's no method to turn and stay on course. Sure, you'll go straight if you set the lbs. and psi correctly, but it shouldn't be determined by that completely. Also, when upgrading, are not shown. Just blindly selecting hoping you don't spend all your on one upgrade. This application is just not worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulling USA [App]  2019-3-21 13:44

    Amazing android game Only issue is gas and clutch falls. But would love car customization like color, tires grip/size, rims, maybe decal kits, ride height, and what would be cool if you could pick what size exhaust hints or change from the stock exhaust to stacks..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulling USA [App]  2019-3-21 13:44

    It's a fun but when I do pulls and I come in first I only obtain the winnings once in a while. Shouldn't I obtain the when I come in first everytime? I just did 4 pulls, came in first and never got the money. It's a small disappointing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulling USA [App]  2019-3-21 13:44

    Its an amazing game!!! I love the android game its amazing but i would like to see more trucks and tractors in the classes that would be amazing and also are you going to create a drag racing android game and a mud bogging android game just like this it would be really cool to see those please reply. 😄

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulling USA [App]  2019-3-21 13:44

    Amazing I Love the android game but I have a couple of suggestions. I think you should have to for broken axels and engines. And add season points.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulling USA [App]  2019-3-21 13:44

    Fix it. I love the game, it is so much fun to play when I can actually play it. Every time I play it and go to slide the petals forward the automatically slide back down for no reason at all. Please fix this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulling USA 2 [App]  2017-12-20 21:0

    It's great. Bowen android games always puts out amazing stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulling USA 2 [App]  2017-12-20 21:0

    Love it. I pull tractors but season is over. Amazing alternative! Love how they have close to original sounds.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulling USA 2 [App]  2017-12-20 21:0

    The cars have amazing attention to detail. Amazing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JumpKing Spring Pulling Tool []  2020-8-6 20:7

    I had to replace the net on my kids' trampoline, and I dreaded the thought of doing it because I remembered how difficult it was for my husband to take the springs on and off (he did it the hard method with just brute strength and leather gloves). But this tool allowed me to take the springs off and on of a 16' round trampoline by myself, and I'm a woman on the smallish side - 5'2", 130 pounds. It's easy but 100% effective. The JumpKing spring pulling tool is created completely of metal and is in one piece, unlike other trampoline spring pullers. I would still wear gloves with it because otherwise your hands could blister.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JumpKing Spring Pulling Tool []  2020-8-6 20:7

    Definitely better than the models with the plastic handles. This one is not likely to snap under the pressure of pulling the springs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JumpKing Spring Pulling Tool []  2020-8-6 20:7

    I recently purchased this JumpKing Spring Pulling Tool. This was well worth the money! We weren't sure if the fresh trampoline on would have a spring pooling tool enclosed or if it would be powerful enough, so we decided to this just in case. In my opinion it was a necessity. I'm so glad we decided to invest the into this tool! It created the work so simple to pull and hook the springs onto the trampoline. I used this tool while my husband used the smaller tool that arrived in the trampoline box, so our work went much more quickly with both of us each having a tool to use. This was much stronger and much easier to keep than the tool provided in our trampoline box. (Oh, and this was even more worth it because our trampoline net unfortunately was not attached to the mat and we somehow misunderstood the diagram when it was almost dark that night....we created a large mistake attaching the net inside out, so we had to unhook all of the springs to fix our mistake and then we had to attach all of the springs again...uggh...but at least we had this awesome tool to support me attach, detach, and then attach the springs again.) Highly recommend! I would appreciate it very much if you tag this review as helpful--thanks! :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JumpKing Spring Pulling Tool []  2020-8-6 20:7

    Unbelievable tool at a unbelievable price. It's little compared to other pulling tools I have seen, but it created putting the trampoline together a breeze. other tools have fancier handles, that is completely unnecessary for the 5 mins you use it for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JumpKing Spring Pulling Tool []  2020-8-6 20:7

    We recently moved and required to move our trampoline.I went ahead and bought this hook since we lost the one that came with the worked great! It held up and created it simple to remove the springs from the frame.I highly recommend it to anyone. You can't beat the or quick shipping.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JumpKing Spring Pulling Tool []  2020-8-6 20:7

    Works great, but just so you know, most trampolines come with a spring puller, so you really don't need this. I ordered this at the same time I ordered the trampoline and it arrived a week later. I already setup the trampoline so I didn't obtain to use it :(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JumpKing Spring Pulling Tool []  2020-8-6 20:7

    One of these came with my trampoline but I allow a mate borrow it (never to be returned). So I ordered this as a replacement. It worked great! I have owned trampolines in the past and they had never come with one of these before. Amazing tool!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JumpKing Spring Pulling Tool []  2020-8-6 20:7

    Worth the additional money! The T bar design was method easier to handle. We have a 14 ft Skywalker trampoline that came with a metal triangle grip spring pull. It broke half method through. We borrowed that same tool from a neighbor and broke that one as well. Save yourself some frustration and this JumpKing spring puller!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JumpKing Spring Pulling Tool []  2020-8-6 20:7

    these work amazing to remove and support install main springs on a mower deck... heck of alot easierthank channel locks!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JumpKing Spring Pulling Tool []  2020-8-6 20:7

    I was a small concerned about how well this product would work because it was beautiful inexpensive in comparison to other "pullers". I used it on about 30 springs (kids mini trampoline) and had no problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    - USA [App]  2019-7-12 21:18

    Amazing App. Simple, clean, simple to use and works. Well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    - USA [App]  2019-7-12 13:18

    Amazing App. Simple, clean, simple to use and works. Well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    [USA] []  2020-1-31 9:15

    Amazing album from a amazing band. Some of the songs sound like the band's older stuff, and I really like that. But there are also one or two I skip, so I docked a star.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AUTISM UNCENSORED: Pulling Back the Curtain []  2019-12-18 20:50

    As a parent who has never had to with a kid with autism, I have to admit that I did not have the appreciation of the challenges and hardships which with the author had to deal. Upon completing the book I had a powerful feeling of pride in what the author has achieved for her family, her community and anyone who was able to share her experiences through reading her perfect book! I feel ashamed that I did not fully comprehend the struggles nor appreciate that such a parent and family encounters. I obtain the powerful sense that there are special challenges in every case. That no one-size fits all approach will work for all, but that a sense of compassion and community is ever so necessary for the families dealing with autism. It is very clear that autism infects the entirety of the family (and the community, as a whole) and not just the person with the diagnosis. I have read some of the negative reviews and what emerges to me is the fact that the author found a path that worked for her and her son. Then, she was able to make a help system in her community for other families dealing with the issue. Ultimately, it is a story of extreme struggle which lead to some positive connections for others in the author's community.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AUTISM UNCENSORED: Pulling Back the Curtain []  2019-12-18 20:50

    This book really hit close to home for me. Her book is a classic example of how parents/guardians need to hold trying what is going to work for their child. If something is not working, test something else. The families of unique needs individuals have rights, as well as the individual. How a lot of businesses indicate that they will not discriminate based on gender, race, disability, and so on. Would a business approach a parent with a typical kid the same method (as the manager did in the book with Whitney). I highly recommend reading the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Filmmaking for Teens: Pulling Off Your Shorts []  2019-12-19 19:16

    was a gift, hope the teenager I bought it for liked it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnets: Pulling Together, Pushing Apart (Amazing Science) []  2020-1-25 15:2

    I bought this book for my two and half year old to go along with his fresh magnet set. He wanted to learn about magnets because he saw them on Blaze and the Creature Machine. This book is very educational and a amazing read. I would recommend buying magnet kit to add hands on learning as the book asks you to do experiments.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnets: Pulling Together, Pushing Apart (Amazing Science) []  2020-1-25 15:2

    Would not again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnets: Pulling Together, Pushing Apart (Amazing Science) []  2020-1-25 15:2

    Love this story! It is amazing for teaching my Kindergarteners about magnets, and there are even parts that were fresh information for me!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hair Pulling Disorder: What is it? []  2020-2-4 9:15

    Recently I read the book Hair Loss: Erase The Embrassment which I found really interesting and now I just found this one which talks about a slightly various situation but with the same results."Hair pulling disorder: what is it?" by Frances Robinson is really good. It refers to a disorder that not a lot of books have dealt with and even some doctors are not familiar to this 's a disorder in which the individuals have the tendency to pull out hair from their body or more often from their heads. It may sound kind of funny or maybe insignificant but it's actually very serious because their obsession drives them to empty whole locations of their skull. And then of course guilt and embarrassment stress them even more and they continue it, usually in more severe tempo.I know they rarely seek professional help. They hardly ever discuss their issue with even their loved e info given by Frances Robinson is very valuable. He gives answers to a lot of questions as to how a person can end up having this disorder, the most possible reasons for getting it. People say that the first step in solving a issue is identifying it and finding the cause of it. In this case "Hair pulling disorder: what is it?" is a amazing tutorial to that binson's writing is solid and simple to understand, without a lot of difficult, specialized terms.I think it was a very amazing idea for someone to write such a book and I believe that a lot of people will agree with me.I just hope it will support the ones who really need it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnets: Pulling Together, Pushing Apart (Amazing Science) []  2020-1-25 15:2

    Fun books for my kindest and first is books has a nice amount of info and amazing illustrations

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Filmmaking for Teens: Pulling Off Your Shorts []  2019-12-19 19:16

    The book really support me as I started an after school group with students making their own films. I gives simple instructions for things that seemed so difficult. It is a must read, for teen or adults that wish to create their own videos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AUTISM UNCENSORED: Pulling Back the Curtain []  2019-12-18 20:50

    I found a amazing in this book that I could similar to as the mother of an adult son with autism. The journey that each parent takes with a kid with autism is different, yet we all share a desire to do all that we can to support our kid live a full life. There isn't a straight line in any parent's journey from striving to "fix" our child's disability to accepting him/her fully for the unbelievable individual that he/she is. There's no roadmap. We all do what we feel is best for our children. Anyone who claims to have the respond on how best to navigate this journey is either kidding themselves or is book is a story that needs to be told. I'm very glad I took the time to read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AUTISM UNCENSORED: Pulling Back the Curtain []  2019-12-18 20:50

    Whitney Ellenby writes eloquently and transparently about facing the show and future challenges of life with her son Zack, whose diagnosis of autism changed her world. Her joys and her pains are palpable to any reader. Her chapters disclose her struggles and triumphs with info as if you were right there with Whitney and her family. Her day to day decisions portray Whitney's most devoted journey to create life better for Zack and her family. She expresses help and gratitude for mainstream approaches and treatments. And yet, she openly discusses the critical need she experiences to think outside and beyond best medical tip and blend what is manageable and optimum through her family perspective. I finished the book with admiration for her tenacity, not only in facing this difficult journey, but insights into Whitney's persistence and courage to search best answers for Zack. I am left with reassurance that her love for Zack is unwavering through the darkest of moments to a forward trajectory with hope. Rather than portraying the find for a cure, Whitney focuses on Zack's ability to be part of society with tolerance and love. And, finally, the book leaves us with Whitney's ability to expand her journey through opportunities safe and inviting for other families with kids who are autistic through her creation of Autism Ambassadors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AUTISM UNCENSORED: Pulling Back the Curtain []  2019-12-18 20:50

    Whitney Ellenby took a risk to write this painfully honest journey into autism. By sharing her story, she opened the globe to a depth and breadth of parental pain, desperation, and hope. And, she opened herself to criticism of her parenting which, sadly, folks are so fast to do. Ms. Ellenby conveyed a strength and resiliency of character, of parental responsibility, and of following one’s instincts. She stepped up and managed the everyday requirement of oh-so-much energy and courage. She made a fresh path for herself while dedicating her creativity and her resolve to strengthen the life skills of her son and begin a welcoming and inclusive path for other parents and kids in the autism spectrum community. Isolation, fear of behavior, and even public shame are very hard for families. The narrative of the book has the potential to reassure parents that it is OK to reach out and to search mates for themselves and their kids, and that life is indeed precious and amazing even when it is lived outside the “norm”. Thank you for a warm, honest, desperate, difficult, and hopeful book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hair Pulling Disorder: What is it? []  2020-2-4 9:15

    This book is packed with info about this condition: what it is, what the symptoms are, how some handle it and why it is necessary to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hair Pulling Disorder: What is it? []  2020-2-4 9:15

    I don't have this issue or know anyone that does, however I have worked with a lot of disorders in the mental health sector and thought it would be amazing to acquaint myself with Trichotillomania. The author has provided info about what the disorder consists of, theories about it's existence and insight into the anguish that it can cause the sufferer. A amazing overview on the topic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hair Pulling Disorder: What is it? []  2020-2-4 9:15

    Super Product, I will review it in info in a few Days on: Stars *****

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnets: Pulling Together, Pushing Apart (Amazing Science) []  2020-1-25 15:2

    My 1st graders loved this book series. WE loved the STEM concepts so much that we actually brought the whole series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnets: Pulling Together, Pushing Apart (Amazing Science) []  2020-1-25 15:2

    Amazing book for Preschool Science

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AUTISM UNCENSORED: Pulling Back the Curtain []  2019-12-18 20:50

    The author stated from the beginning, that the instincts she had/currently has for her son is what drove Her son's success. Years ... of ABA and classroom instruction had succeeded to a point. After that, she did not remain stagnant. She took it to the next level ... true life, outside of the Indoor structures. Eventually, her son must live on and succeed without mom and dad. Who knows, maybe her son (like Most adults do) will wish to leave home before mom and dad are gone? With all of his true globe training and endurance, he can possibly succeed with his mates and co-workers, rather than relying on hovering parents. With my son, I have and still do as the author has done. My son realizes more what a huge repertoire he has of his likes and dislikes. Is this abuse? No. It's cruel if I don't support him understand and with the joys and trials of life. It's cruel if I hold him so needy on his parents. What will happen then, after his parents pass away? That, would be cruel. Dearest author, I applaud you. Thank you for sharing the good, the bad, and the ugly. I have cried, connected, understood, and rejoiced with you all through out this necessary book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AUTISM UNCENSORED: Pulling Back the Curtain []  2019-12-18 20:50

    I am so very proud of Whitney for sharing her story, as she states she created the the best choices for her son, and she always had his best interest at heart. I thank her for her honesty, her insights and for sharing those inner voices not everyone wants to say out loud. Her book shares her struggles, and milestones in a method a lot of can relate to and evokes both empathy and appreciation on a lot of levels. I recommend this book for any and all parents to remind ourselves to not play down our gut instincts and never under estimate the power of advocacy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Filmmaking for Teens: Pulling Off Your Shorts []  2019-12-19 19:16

    I read a article in MovieMaker Magazine about teen filmmakers and it mentioned this book. I checked out some www services and looked at some films created by teens and it was great.I'm a 22 year old filmmaker and I wanted to read this book. I may not be a teen, but it does not matter. This book explains things other books don't. You beautiful much have to learn this items on your own. Like it talked a lot about getting amazing pictures and sound from your camera. Just amazing stuff.Why didn't they write this book 7 years ago. I would have been making films over and over again when I was 15 years old. They create the process so open. I read movie books for adults and I couldn't understand that items at the time, so I waited until is book is amazing for all ages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Filmmaking for Teens: Pulling Off Your Shorts []  2019-12-19 19:16

    Purchased for our niece, and she loves it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Filmmaking for Teens: Pulling Off Your Shorts []  2019-12-19 19:16

    I want this book had been around when I was in high school, making films and videos with my friends. Some reviews have criticized this book for getting too technical or going too in depth (organizing a squad that contains AD's, using 3-chip cameras, etc.), but to me -- this is one of the books largest strengths: IT TAKES STUDENT FILMMAKERS SERIOUSLY. This isn't a rah-rah book for star-struck adolescents, it's a legit practical manual for children who actually wish to MAKE MOVIES... and are also already a bit educated and savvy on the film-making process. Besides, a lot of high schools now have student tv stations, movie classes, etc. -- so fairly sophisticated resources ARE available to students... and this book embraces that.Another nice thing: the hardback edition of this book makes it a nice graduation or birthday present.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Filmmaking for Teens: Pulling Off Your Shorts []  2019-12-19 19:16

    FILMMAKING FOR TEENS/Pulling Off Your Shorts, written by Troy Lanier & Clay Nichols, should really be titled FILMMAKING FOR EVERYONE WHO EVER EVEN THOUGHT ABOUT IT! Listen up, folks, this is a amazing small book that makes the fine art of writing, financing, producing, directing, shooting, editing and promoting your stories on movie understandable, super simple and a lot of fun. The whole creative process, from concept through premiere, is explained, detailed and illustrated in a clever, thought-provoking and inspirational way, and in understandable, real-life language that makes the book a total pleasure to read, cover-to-cover, for all those budding Spielbergs out there. I'm certainly not a teenager, but, man...I sure want I'd read this cool book before I wrote, financed, produced, directed and edited my very first disaster...uh, I mean short film! Absolutely nothing of the whole creative filmmaking process is left out, and it's seriously fun to read. I highly recommend FILMMAKING FOR TEENS/Pulling Off Your Shorts for everyone who ever even thought about creating a short film. It should be on the absolutely needed reading list for every single movie school and filmmaking class, for both teens and adults alike. When I finished reading this book, I knew I could do it...but right, this time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Filmmaking for Teens: Pulling Off Your Shorts []  2019-12-19 19:16

    This would have been a amazing book entitled something like "Moving Beyond Home Video", but under its current title I found it oddly unbalanced. It opens with some amazing tip directed toward someone who has never written a screenplay, but then goes on to discuss assembling a squad including not only cast, but also an assistant producer and assitant director; the necessity of filming using manual focus; and mics with XLR connectors. If you have never tried to write a screenplay or finished a short film, you are not going to create your first foray into movie with a huge squad and a 3 chip camera, learning manual focus and lighting over your (recommended) 3 day shoot. On the other hand, if you are comfortable with trying out this kind of equipment, you have most likely tried your hand at screenplay writing before.I would not recommend this book for a teen or anyone else trying to create their first attempt at filming a story of their own writing. It is, however, a fine book for those who have created a few home movies with a sub $500 consumer camera and are looking to take the next step into a more sophisticated shoot with prosumer level equipment. In that light, it has very amazing overview material of the possiblities of equipment and accessories and has amazing tip on rehersals and crew.I would welcome a recommendation from anyone who knows of a amazing book that is really aimed toward teens who really have never written or filmed anything and who are looking to test to place something together with a few mates with consumer level home equipment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AUTISM UNCENSORED: Pulling Back the Curtain []  2019-12-18 20:50

    An intelligent, literate and honest acc of how one couple confronted the challenges presented by their firstborn, a son with autism. Because it is honest, it is also brave in its description of the unconventional, but ultimately successful, means employed to support their son confront some of the unnatural barriers made by autism that stood between him and enjoying what life has to offer. Some of those means may seem as extreme in the telling as they must have been to witness, but have been too quickly criticized by those unable to fully understand and appreciate the context in which they were employed by a loving parent seeking to overcome easy fears that “normal” kids confront and quickly dispel every day on their own. Their success in an arena where success comes hard undercuts criticism, however ere are unlimited flavors of autism and every instance of it is various from all others, some of the differences being ingrained and some influenced the environment in which its owner exists. My experience as a parent of a now 38-year old son with autism was much various than Whitney’s for a lot of reasons, not the least of which was our age when he was born, the fact that he was the latest of five kids and our acceptance and commitment to with his autism from the moment he was diagnosed. His natural make-up was such that he had no fear of the dark, strange places, or of flying, no fling with fecal art, and no history of “acting out,” but there is also a amazing bit of him in Whitney’s description of her son. Parents newly confronted with autism should hold the “unlimited flavors” truth in mind and not be discouraged the horror stories in Whitney’s book. Staying the course on whatever path their child’s autism leads them will yield unique rewards of satisfaction and accomplishment, effect in exposure to a spirit of special purity, and give a validation to parenting that I did not experience from my “normal” is is an necessary and useful addition to the literature on autism. Thank you, Whitney!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AUTISM UNCENSORED: Pulling Back the Curtain []  2019-12-18 20:50

    I highly recommend this book because it provides amazing tip and encouragement without any PC candy coating. We have had to work our severely autistic son through a lot of extinction bursts during therapy and violent public meltdowns, and it was well worth the blood, sweat and tears. As a result, he now has the ability to participate in a lot of fun community activities and he is a generally content child who lives a beautiful amazing life. We are never going to have a "Normal" life and we will always face special challenges, but our son has created a lot of progress because we pushed through his intermittent walls of anxiety and created it to the other side. Amazing tip & Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnets: Pulling Together, Pushing Apart (Amazing Science) []  2020-1-25 15:2

    I own several titles from this Awesome Science series and like each one of them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnets: Pulling Together, Pushing Apart (Amazing Science) []  2020-1-25 15:2

    Amazing information, did not love the illustrations, maybe just me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hair Pulling Disorder: What is it? []  2020-2-4 9:15

    This isn't a book - you can search more onlineDon't bother w this "book" it useless and disappointing to say the least

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Filmmaking for Teens: Pulling Off Your Shorts []  2019-12-19 19:16

    "Filmmaking for Teens" is a very amazing resource for teens looking to produce their own short movies (hence the catchy subtitle). The book addresses all of the elements needed to create successful films\videos and I liked the simple to understand format that was used throughout.A huge part of making a movie is getting all of the physical components together. We professionally produce instructional videos, so have a lot of video equipment and a fairly strong editing system that my teenage children can use, which is over half the battle. The rest is finding the actors, working the script, and actually shooting the footage on location. Once it is complete, how is it going to be shown? This book helps with all of these is is a amazing method to obtain teens motivated to begin making films, or to see if they have a true interest before spending a commended!CFH

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Filmmaking for Teens: Pulling Off Your Shorts []  2019-12-19 19:16

    When considering doing a movie I risked a few bucks on several such books. Some were better then is one was ok, just not for audia Strasbaugh

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Filmmaking for Teens: Pulling Off Your Shorts []  2019-12-19 19:16

    Troy Lanier and Clay Nichols teach filmmaking at a high school in Austin, Texas. Because they were never able to search a amazing textbook that effectively taught filmmaking while holding the ever-wandering attention of teens, they decided to write their own book. The effect was Filmmaking for Teens: Pulling Off Your Shorts. By breaking down the complex process of creating and completing a short, the authors present that it is possible for anyone to create prehensionThis is not your typical, mind-numbing textbook on how to create a movie; it simplifies the process of filmmaking by shortening the length of the project: just 5-6 minutes. Filmmaking for Teens gives you an idea of what to plan for when making a movie by going over all of the essentials. As you read the book, you begin to understand that this is beautiful much the same process that all big-budget Hollywood movies go through... just on a much smaller e writing is humorous in a satirical, tongue-in-cheek method (you know... the method high schoolers are), while at the same time not getting too ridiculous. It explains the technical side of moviemaking in language that both techie geeks and novices can understand and pth of InformationFor its (relatively) little size, this book packs a LOT of info in. Starting with brainstorming (or, as they call it, "brainshowering"), they walk the reader through writing, planning, filming, and finally editing the film. The authors give several guidelines and pointers for obtaining equipment, finding locations, organizing a cast and crew, and getting attention for the finished e cool thing is they also emphasize creativity, professionalism, and responsibility with their teen audience. While they give suggestions, they rarely promote "shortcuts"; instead, they encourage the reader to learn to do things properly, with the understanding that the process will become easier with each erest LevelThere is no danger of this book losing your attention. It's technical and challenging enough to hold your brain cells engaged and operating, but the humor that is woven in with it makes this book both interesting and usabilityThis book is definitely one to hold as a reference for when you do your projects or to recommend to a friend. The summaries at the end of each chapter can be used on almost any movie project, no matter the size. There is also valuable info included about publicity, generating funding for future films, and entering student movie festivals. For any young (or even old!) aspiring filmmaker, this book will be your "film bible".Value vs. CostAlthough the retail of the book is $18.95, you can it from the Michael Weise www service for less than $15. Is it worth it? Heck yes. That and a whole lot more. The amount of time, money, and headache this will support prevent is immeasurable. I want that I had had this book two years ago when I was the producer on my first indie film; it would've created things a lot easier. (Okay, well, somewhat easier at least.) For anyone, teenager, parent, grandparent, whoever, interested in learning more about making films, this book is an absolute must.Overall CommentThe thing that I really have fun the most about this book is that, although it is written for teens, it isn't limited to them; anyone with an interest in movie can create a short project after reading this e book takes the reader through the entire process of making a short film, planning for a shooting schedule of 3 days (usually found during those semi-holiday extended weekends). Three days is a reasonable amount of time that even most adults would be able to spare. Think about it: if teens-who have small to no money, might or might not have a vehicle (let alone one that works!), and are juggling school, homework, a job, and extracurricular activities-can create a 5-6 min film, who says that an adult can't?Understandability - 9.5Depth of Info - 9.0Interest Level - 9.0Reusability - 10.0Value vs. Cost - 10.0Total Score - 9.5Reviewed by Kari Ann

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AUTISM UNCENSORED: Pulling Back the Curtain []  2019-12-18 20:50

    an interesting and moving read, eloquently written. The author does a amazing job of taking down ABA and questioning the unlikely coin-flip probability of normalcy that behaviorists claim is possible for autistic children. Interesting hook in first chapter on how her son's behavior almost causes forced landing of a plane. However, the book had a bit of excessive backstory and dragged in some locations and there was some unneeded repetition in some of the writing. I also don't share the author's optimistic views of what the future portends for autistic people as well as her claim that society can easily accommodate for autistic differences.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnets: Pulling Together, Pushing Apart (Amazing Science) []  2020-1-25 15:2

    More of a hands on book than anything which I highly recommend if that's what you are looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnets: Pulling Together, Pushing Apart (Amazing Science) []  2020-1-25 15:2

    Very informative

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hair Pulling Disorder: What is it? []  2020-2-4 9:15

    I had hoped for more information. This is very primary but there is some amazing information. I did like reading the thoughts of some people with Trich. It did support to obtain a idea from their perspective.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teeth Healing through Oil Pulling: The Complete Guide in Natural Oral Care through the Benefits of Oil Pulling (Oil Pulling, Oil Pulling Therapy, Oil Pulling ... Oral Health Tonic, Oral Health Product) []  2020-2-4 3:12

    I've heard about oil pulling before and thought how crazy it sounded. Well what a rude awakening it was after I read this book and tried it. After just 1 day of doing it I saw and felt the results. I suffer from chronic pain and I was amazed at how much my pain was decreased. Not only on how much it decreased, but how amazing I felt. Just an overall amazing feeling. I plan on sticking to this practice for a very long time. Thank you Tammi

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teeth Healing through Oil Pulling: The Complete Guide in Natural Oral Care through the Benefits of Oil Pulling (Oil Pulling, Oil Pulling Therapy, Oil Pulling ... Oral Health Tonic, Oral Health Product) []  2020-2-4 3:12

    My wife was using this way after reading your book. I noticed her smile was brighter while at the supermarket. Her gums we're healthy pink.I noticed this, and decided to test myself. Whoa! Saw a huge difference. thank You for this amazing book!. I liked what you said. "Eyes are window to your soul, and your mouth is the window to your health". Ps. Love your dogs at end of book!. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teeth Healing through Oil Pulling: The Complete Guide in Natural Oral Care through the Benefits of Oil Pulling (Oil Pulling, Oil Pulling Therapy, Oil Pulling ... Oral Health Tonic, Oral Health Product) []  2020-2-4 3:12

    I am so much amazed how this type of alternative healing has been around for a lot of years. For me teeth and gums is the one of the main concern by a lot of people. I love how the oil can clean and obtain rid of damaging bacteria from our teeth in more natural and way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teeth Healing through Oil Pulling: The Complete Guide in Natural Oral Care through the Benefits of Oil Pulling (Oil Pulling, Oil Pulling Therapy, Oil Pulling ... Oral Health Tonic, Oral Health Product) []  2020-2-4 3:12

    This book definitely gave me a amazing tutorial for how to create your teeth better. I questioned this way and finally I tried it. My teeth have been the best they have been in a while! It only takes 20 mins a day to do this technique the book recommended and now I don't have to worry about the dentist visit. This technique can even heal some diseases! I am very glad to have come across this book and would definitely recommend this book to everyone else with oral problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teeth Healing through Oil Pulling: The Complete Guide in Natural Oral Care through the Benefits of Oil Pulling (Oil Pulling, Oil Pulling Therapy, Oil Pulling ... Oral Health Tonic, Oral Health Product) []  2020-2-4 3:12

    Love this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teeth Healing through Oil Pulling: The Complete Guide in Natural Oral Care through the Benefits of Oil Pulling (Oil Pulling, Oil Pulling Therapy, Oil Pulling ... Oral Health Tonic, Oral Health Product) []  2020-2-4 3:12

    It cleared up some questions for me and helped me feel like trying it. I'm sure there are other books discussing oil pulling, but this one is easy and concise.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teeth Healing through Oil Pulling: The Complete Guide in Natural Oral Care through the Benefits of Oil Pulling (Oil Pulling, Oil Pulling Therapy, Oil Pulling ... Oral Health Tonic, Oral Health Product) []  2020-2-4 3:12

    Amazing tutorial on Oil Pulling! I have been hearing about oil pulling lately so I wanted to learn more about it. I'm satisfied I got this book it was detailed with steps and benefits. I also like the Q&A format. Amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teeth Healing through Oil Pulling: The Complete Guide in Natural Oral Care through the Benefits of Oil Pulling (Oil Pulling, Oil Pulling Therapy, Oil Pulling ... Oral Health Tonic, Oral Health Product) []  2020-2-4 3:12

    Thank you for this information!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386