Read pulp reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all pulp reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulp []  2020-1-14 19:33

    Title: PulpAuthor: Robin TalleyAge Group: Teen/Young AdultGenre: Historical Fiction/Contemporary FictionSeries: StandaloneStar Rating: 5 out of 5 StarsI borrowed this book from my local library and reviewed it.I first read Robin Talley’s books when I came across As I Descended, a modern take on one of my favorite Shakespearean plays, Macbeth, so when I found out that she was writing a fresh book, this one going back and forth through sixty years to tell the story of two young women, I was sold. I devoured Pulp in two and a half days, absolutely spellbound. The prose was snappy and sharp, and I loved the characters; this book seemed to take my heart and wring it out completely. A novel of self-discovery, real love, writing in all of its forms, and staying real to yourself at all odds, I loved Pulp! Easily one of my favorite books of 2018! Robin Talley has outdone herself with this meticulously researched and beautifully written novel; I will never forget Abby or Janet, and how they changed each other’s lives. Janet Jones and Abby Zimet are two queer teens, separated by sixty-two years, and bound by the power of storytelling. Janet Jones, eighteen years old in 1955, shares a love that is forbidden by law and society with her best friend, Marie. It’s most certainly not easy, being in the time of McCarthyism, but when she discovers books about women falling in love with other women, it awakens a fierce desire to tell her own stories. Combine that with a romance that must be kept under wraps at all costs, and Janet is risking far more than her heart; she could endanger the woman she loves as well. Sixty-two years later, in 2017, proud Abby Zimet can’t stop thinking about her senior project and its subject: pulp fiction. All to satisfied to escape her real-life issues and anxieties, she finds women just like her in the books she studies, but the one she most cherishes is a book by a woman who goes by the pen name ‘Marian Love’. Determined to track down the woman who so inspires her, Abby embarks on a journey of self-discovery and realizes that she is capable of more than she ever could have realized. This book was really a breath of new air! I really, really enjoyed it. It was meticulously researched and beautifully written; after I finished the book I went down a historical rabbit hole of sorts, searching for the sources that Talley used in the novel. The pacing was breakneck, and I really liked the dual points of view, giving a lot more depth to the story, as well as the time periods that the young women lived in. Abby and Janet felt similar, but not so much so that they weren’t powerful characters in themselves. I also enjoyed the portrayal of both of the girls’ families, but especially Abby’s; it was surprisingly real to life and incredibly painful. And the hero development was to die for. This book created my heart break, soar, and sew itself back together again; it was remarkably tender, funny, and thought-provoking, and I loved every single moment of it. I loved As I Descended, but Pulp is definitely my favorite book by the immensely talented Robin Talley. A gorgeous, groundbreaking triumph of young adult literature, and I will never forget Janet or Abby; they will stay with me forever. Fantastic, I cannot recommend it enough. The bottom line: Meticulously researched, nuanced, and thought-provoking, I loved Pulp! One of my favorite books of 2018! Next on deck: The Light Between Worlds by Laura E. Weymouth!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulp []  2020-1-14 19:33

    In 2017, Abby Zimet is struggling. Things are tough at home--her parents can barely stand to be in the same room together. Plus, Abby and her girlfriend, Linh, broke up in June. Abby thought it would only be temporary, but now school has started, and here they are: still friends, still broken up. Abby can't seem to concentrate on school or her senior project. That is until she discovers 1950s pulp fiction. In particular, a book called "Women of the Twilight Realm." Abby becomes obsessed with the author, who wrote under the name Marian Love. If Abby can somehow track down Marian, maybe life won't be so poor after all. Chop to 1955, where eighteen-year-old Janet Jones is in love with her best friend, Marie. It's a large secret: one that could destroy their lives and that of their families. Marie is trying to obtain her security clearance with the State Department, after all. But when Janet finds a book at the bus station by an author called Dolores Wood, which features women falling in love with women, she starts to realize she isn't alone. And Janet, an aspiring writer, begins to wonder if there's more out there than the life that's always been planned for her."Janet had never understood, not until she turned the thin brown pages of Dolores Wood's novel, that other girls might feel the method she did. That a globe existed outside the one she'd always known."I loved this book so incredibly much that I can't even really explain it. It was captivating and attractive and tragic and just appealed to me on so a lot of levels. I have always been interested in pulp fiction since doing a project on it for a Queer Studies class in college, so it was so fascinating to read about Abby's research within the pages of this novel.Talley effortlessly weaves so a lot of narratives within this one that it sort of leaves you breathless at times. We have Abby's narrative, Janet's narrative, and then excerpts from the book by Marian Love that Abby grows to love so much, "Women of the Twilight Realm." The parallels are really striking between Abby and Janet, as each are discovering pulp fiction in their own era and using it to grow and learn about themselves.Even more, we see how much things have changed between the 1950s and 2017. It's horrifying to see what Janet (and the entire community) had to endure, and the book really serves to educate on how not good things were then. While I knew bits and pieces about the Lavender Scare, its ties to our actual characters here really brings it home. I have to say, I just adored Janet. She seems so incredibly real, and I just fell for her and her wonderful strength and bravery. I think she will remain one of my favorite characters in fiction (and all fiction) for all for Abby, I really liked her too, although in some of her sections, I was more captivated by her research than her story. Still, she presents a poignant tale of a young bisexual trying to search herself, and I appreciated the diverse set of characters with whom she surrounds herself. Abby and her mates stand in stark contrast to Janet in their freedoms, but, in a lot of ways, they aren't so various at heart."That was the best part of being in love. The method it set the rest of the globe on mute."I just really really loved this book. It has so much of what I love--lesbians, diverse characters, passionate and realistic storylines, well-done research, literary references and ties. Reading Janet and Abby's stories took me back to a time when I wasn't yet out and when I had first come out--when the globe wasn't yet so forgiving (not that it always is, but things were beautiful various even 15+ years ago). I remember how much comfort books provided me, how unbelievable it was to realize I wasn't alone in the world. I love how well this book shows that fact, and how the books-within-the book are almost their own characters.Overall, I can't recommend this one enough. It's just a beautiful, well-written story, and, to top it off, it's informative to boot. The characters are lovely, the story is amazing, and it really leaves you feeling a bit awed. Highly recommend. 4.5+ stars.I received a copy of this novel from the publisher and Netgalley in return for an unbiased review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulp []  2020-1-14 19:33

    Well, this was a surprise.I honestly will admit that there were was two things that had me a small skittish about this book. the fact that it is a MASSIVE ebook (literally like 6 1/2 hours) and the fact that I would now have to read 6 1/2 hours of a historical fiction. I love me some history, but like, that is a lot of history??? But [email protected]#$%!& was wonderful, and this is definitely contemporary historical fiction done is story has like, four stories within this one story. We have Abby who is in modern day 2017, trying to hold her head above water after a complex breakup with her first love and her parents' messy love life. When she discovers a pulp fiction story that really resonates with her, she makes it her mission to write her own and explore more about the mysterious life of Marian Love. On the flip side, we go back to the 1950s when the story was first being written with Janet Jones, who fell in love with her pulp novel that would forever change her own life yes, for the record, that is Book Janet Reads > Janet's Life > Janet's Book She Writes > Abby's Life > Abby's Book She Writes. Oh, wow, that's 5. So, yes, lots of stories within stories and characters. Lots of characters. It honestly worked for the most part, but there were a few times that I was like, wait, who's Sam??? Which story is she in??But honestly for the most part, Talley did a unbelievable job. Each storyline that would pop up was intriguing. The history she was discussing was interesting enough, but she created sure to hold it forever intriguing, and I was so so fascinated. I have to say that I didn't know anything about 1950s pulp fiction, and I didn't know as much about the Lavendar Scare as I should, but Talley brought both stuff to the forefront effortlessly. I felt intrigued in both Abby's and Janet's plots, and I was beautiful eager to obtain back to both of their POVs each time I would go away from I said, there was a lot of characters, but Janet and Abby certainly shone. They were unbelievable main characters, and I definitely was rooting for them hardcore. The other side characters were rather well done as well. And the romances were complex, messy, and e largest complaint that I did have would be sometimes the stories within the stories would obtain a bit overwhelming, and it would slow down the pacing a bit. I was going with a 4.5, until I read the ending, and tbh, it felt a bit lackluster. We were doing this large find and everything, and it just fell...it fell beautiful flat to me.Overall, it was the excellent blend of history and contemporary, and Talley made such a fascinating cross storyline. Few bumps but overall SUCH a amazing read despite its heavy size! 4 crowns and an Ariel rating!

    0  


    Add your opinion on pulp or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulp []  2020-1-14 19:33

    *3.75 stars*I was so excited when I approved for a Netgalley arc for this book! Robin Talley's work has been on my radar for a while now, and I even own a few of her books on my Kindle, but haven't had the time to read them yet.Pulp is about two girls separated by decades. Abby lives in current day America, reeling from a latest break-up and the strange method both her parents and small brother are acting. She's supposed to be filling out college applications, but instead she finds herself immersed in the globe of pulp fiction from the 1950's.Janet Jones lives in 1955, in the time of McCarthyism and rampant homophobia. She too has recently discovered pulp novels, and wants desperately to write her own -- but she's afraid her secret (as both a and a budding writer of fiction) will obtain herself and those around her damage and backlisted.I think Talley did a FANTASTIC job with Janet's chapters, bringing the cultural attitudes of the 1950's to life, as well as the wonderful restrictions on all young women's lives at the time. I don't know a lot about McCarthy's reign of terror, but I definitely wish to read more about it after this novel.I had a small more difficulty meshing with Abby. She's a bit more of a stereotypical YA hero and sometimes I wanted to tell her to stop and calm down!! Her problems are definitely ones she needs to work through, but they seemed mild. In comparison, the stakes for Janet are very, very high.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulp []  2020-1-14 19:33

    Another fascinating read from Robin Talley. And this one ambitiously weaves together two stories set in two various eras, both exploring what it's like to navigate life as a girl who likes girls. And what a contrast it is!In the show day, Abby is dealing with her life imploding. Her parents can't stand to be in the same room as each other and the short break she thought she and her girlfriend were taking seems to be permanent. Her schoolwork is starting to suffer, especially the major project she hasn't even come up with an idea for yet. So when she discovers a pulp novel online, she's intrigued and decides she can write something similar, but inverting the tropes of the 1950s 1955 Janet and her best mate are in love, but have to hold their passion for one another a secret. Especially when Marie gets a government job at a time when McCarthy's witch-hunts were not just about uncovering Communists. Unable to live out loud, Janet becomes obsessed with novels about women loving women, even travelling to remote suburbs to trawl through drugstore bookshelves for fresh Abby's obsession with an author known as Marian Love grows, the lives of these two women, more than sixty years apart, become entangled in a method neither would ever have believed was possible.I really enjoyed this side-by-side look at various eras. I knew we'd come a long way, but this really highlights it. It also gives a true sense of the terror under which of the fifties were forced to live. And how a single word or comment could be enough to ruin someone's life and career forever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulp []  2020-1-14 19:33

    I have read almost everything Robin Talley has place out and loved each one, and Pulp was no exception. Before I obtain into my thoughts, let’s take a min to appreciate the cover on this book. I feel like the designer did a amazing job capturing the pulp fiction essence, and I have major heart eyes whenever I look at it.Pulp follows the stories of two young queer women from two various time periods, Janet in the 1950’s and Abby in the show day. One of the most interesting aspects of this book for me was to see how things have changed for the LGBT community, and also how things really haven’t changed. Robin Talley does a amazing job of showing how far we’ve come, but still maintaining that we have a long method to go as a society. Robin Talley is one of my favorite LGBT authors, and I’ve been able to search pieces of my own identity in every book of hers that I’ve read.I will say that Pulp is a bit slow to kick off, in my opinion. It’s nothing too tedious, but things feel a bit draggy in the beginning, so if you’ve picked this one up and you’re having problem getting into it, I definitely recommend you hold going. The story picks up and you won’t be able to place it down! The characters are super well written, and both stories are quality, fleshed out experiences. They tie together nicely in the end.I give Pulp 5 out of 5 stars, and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for an entertaining read. I mean, where can you go wrong with a book about pulp fiction?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulp []  2020-1-14 19:33

    This is one of those reads that prior to picking up, I had no idea that it existed. Even before starting to read this novel, I had my own preconceptions and thought that I wouldn't like it because it wasn't something I would "typically read".Now, after reading this book, I can only shake my head at how ignorant and naive that I was by unfairly judging this novel before even reading the summary. This book was method more than I expected and method more than I could have hoped for. It's an necessary novel and if I could, I would have everyone read rstly, I really enjoyed the various hero perspectives that we were given in this story. From the "real" characters to the ones set in their own fictional universes (that will create no sense until you actually read the novel). As well, I appreciated the contrast between the characters of modern day to the characters set farther back in history. Even though I knew prejudice exists, I knew fairly small regarding this specific topic. Especially this specific subject in history. It was both eye-opening and horrific to read examples that were reality for people in the past. Unfortunately, I could also see how this could be reality today for some depending on their geographical location.Another component of this novel that was educational was the look at literature throughout history. This was another element that prior to reading this novel, I knew very small about this topic. Even now, I feel as if I know very small regarding this zone but this book had me thinking about the difference between how censored this was in the past to how easily accessible this content would be is is definitely a book that I wouldn't place down for a length of time because I could see how it could become confusing with the differing perspectives/fictional works. However, I also found that I couldn't easily place it down. I wanted to know more about the characters (specifically the characters from the past) and I wanted to know how their stories would resolve. Due to the mystery of this novel, it really was a pageturner because I had no idea what the outcome would be for various characters.I would highly recommend this novel, even if like me, it's outside what you "typically" would read. It somewhat reminded me of something related to a historical "Fangirl" by Rainbow Rowell because a hero becomes truly invested in a fictional work. However, this novel seems much more important. Additionally, although the content is heavy, the writing flows easily allowing you to obtain lost in the story/is was the first novel that I've read from Robin Talley but I know for certain that I will be looking for more written by her in the future.***Thank you to HCC Frenzy for providing me with an ARC of this novel in exchange for an honest review***

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulp []  2020-1-14 19:33

    Disclaimer: I received this book from KidLitExchange. Thanks! All opinions are my own.Rating: 3/5Publication Date: November 1, 2018Genre: YA RomanceRecommended Age: 15+ (romance, mature scenes, language)Pages: 416Author WebsiteAmazon LinkSynopsis: In 1955, eighteen-year-old Janet Jones keeps the love she shares with her best mate Marie a secret. It’s not simple being in Washington, DC, in the age of McCarthyism, but when she discovers a series of books about women falling in love with other women, it awakens something in Janet. As she juggles a romance she must hold hidden and a newfound ambition to write and publish her own story, she risks exposing herself—and Marie—to a danger all too xty-two years later, Abby Zimet can’t stop thinking about her senior project and its subject—classic 1950s pulp fiction. Between the pages of her favorite book, the stresses of Abby’s own life are lost to the fictional hopes, desires and tragedies of the characters she’s reading about. She feels especially connected to one author, a woman who wrote under the pseudonym “Marian Love,” and becomes determined to track her down and explore her real this novel told in dual narratives, Fresh York Times bestselling author Robin Talley weaves together the lives of two young women connected across generations through the power of words. A stunning story of bravery, love, how far we’ve come and how much farther we have to go.Overall I thought this was a amazing series. It had amazing hero development and writing. The premise sounded awesome and I loved the LGBT aspect of it and I thought it was a cute romance book. It really reminded me of the premise of Leah on the Offbeat and I think fans of that would love this book as ever, I do think that the two various time lines, while beautiful cool with mirroring each other, does create for a confusing read for some people, me included. It’s sometimes really discombobulating and out of put in my rdict: A romance for the ages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulp []  2020-1-14 19:33

    I thoroughly enjoyed this novel! I loved the attractive transitions between time periods, the history, and how wonderfully it all tied together. I’ll surely be rereading this gem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulp []  2020-1-14 19:33

    I went outside my genre for Pulp, but I am glad I did. Thank you to NetGalley for the is book is about two queer women in the 50's. Abby is a member of a family in turmoil in the show day. She finds solace in pulp fiction comics. She centers around one book particularly and becomes obsessed with the book and the author. Since the author had only written one book, Abby takes on the task of finding out why and what happened to is dual POV takes us to Janet, a queer teen who also finds comfort in pulp fiction. With the books to hold her leveled, she finds solace in the fact that she is not alone, and that there are others just like her. Inspired, she sets out to write a book of her own. That brings us to the two periods and explore how they intertwine.I loved the globe building. You can feel how various the two periods are, and the hero development was top notch. The themes of love and loss are show and done beautifully.I have never read a book like this before, and I hope there are more like it to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    to register, but you have to to access anything good. I'll pass. I'll stick with Tubi.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    it's not right that you have to be a registered user to see some movies, and to save films as your favorites. they're taking permission from me, which is none of their business to start with! they have our information - we shouldn't have to log in! I'm contacting google right now, because these scammers shouldn't be on here!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    First of all I never signed up to for anything and they charged me recently and I haven't even looked at this and in I know over a month I don't even have it on my phone anymore. I wish my back and can't even figure out anywhere how to obtain a refund, you guys are a true disappointment!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    Cool, cool, and more cool!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    Amazing selection of films for free. There's some ads which isn't too bad. But it won't connect to my Chromecast at all, which is kinda disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    Decent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    I can't cast to my Chromecast. I have recent update. Too bad, I like the selection available

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    The only to do is fix it to play butter so it will stop buffing and stopping on ads 🤔

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    I have a galaxy s8, the ads still fail to load. Waiting for next modernize i guess? Still having issues

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    I can't seem to make batter to premium

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    Better than Netflix - I've no idea why anyone would complain about this app. It's and it streams incredible, rare content that blows the doors off of Netflix's generic, milquetoast content.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    I can tolerate most and even forgive some. But i draw the line when im unable to watch anything. Isn't upgrading kinda like ransoming the viewer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    this application has plenty of true amazing film titles, and there's so a lot of that you can choose from!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    super cool if you like campy movies!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    Sooooo...After much deliberating since my initial review, I went ahead and went premium on roku...NIGHTMARE! I was only able to watch premium films for about a week and then it signed me out. When I signed back in, Suddenly I couldn't watch the premium content I was paying for. Don't keep your breath seeking help because these guys really don't seem to care. If this doesn't change, I'll create it my second JOB to hold everyone from signing up!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    Chromecast not working, please fix that function. Connects, but the midnight pulp holding screen just stays on screen, actual film doesnt play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    the application need updating on android device television boxes.everytime i closed the application it nrver begin for me i have to uninstall then reinstall to obtain it to opwn. the moves are decent where are the amazing shaw brothers films at.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    Cool selection, slightly buggy. Video stops when the application tries to place on an ad. Then I have to begin the video all over again, skip the spot where the ad was(ads pop up in the same place, everytime.) and then exit to save my spot...because it will happen again. Galaxy Note8

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    I love Midnight Pulp because of its rare selection. I love underground classics and they deliver just that. Sure there needs to be some updates and tweeks, but the more we watch the better they'll get. ✌

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    Yes gawd

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    Too a lot of ads, it's a neat app, basically Netflix for cult classics, kung fu, and anime. But the ads are method too frequent, got around 10 interruptions for a 1hr movie, each interruption being 4 30sec ads. The variance of ads is really little so you'll see the same ad at least twice each interruption.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    Amazing collection of films you might night see elsewhere. But let's never obtain rid of anything by Miike! Will rate higher once I know how to link my Plus membership from Roku onto other devices. not sure if that's possible yet or not. would love to know more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    Method too a lot of ads to have fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    It's cool. I like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    You will need to make batter to access my negative review of this bait & switch application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    Not amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    Amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    It's glorious! Everything I ever wanted

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    Free ver. doesn't work on S7. Every time I test to watch, ads crash the vid and reset the vid. If this happens with ver. can't imagine wanting to spend on this to upgrade. If application worked probably would give higher rating. I even tried uninstalling and reinstalling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    Love this app. Amazing variety, works amazing on my smartphone thanks😁

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    Fails to cast. Literally the only application that fails to cast to my tv.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    Malware alert! Viruses viruses viruses. Do not use this app. You WILL regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    Wow cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    I love this app.if i do a reset, i always come back to midnight pulp!too a lot of commercials create me coliky and then i need castoasian horror films from thailand,99%ladyboy r oil in a glass baby bottle and some cod liver oil but,then i'm fine.i l1ove the @sian ghost films and the german has THE best films to send you up!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    Amazing buncha' classic weirdo & obscure films from all over the Globe for only $5 a month. It works amazing on my ROKU TV!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    Company will not cancel subscription

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    amazing hold it up

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    Perfection

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    Nothing to say but it's not amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    Bait and switch

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    Amazing selection. Casting to intelligent television doesn't seem to work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    An amazing app, I love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    b

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    I wish to love what you guys are doing here, but it is so frustrating to watch something on this application because ads crash the video. Please fix it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    Using k20 plus and advertising boots me off. 1 star till it's fixed and we need a resume feature.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    Awesome app, love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    Unfortunately this application won't work for me. It stays on the loading screen forever. I've deleted and reinstalled multiple times but still nothing. Really bummed because I really wanted to use it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    I love this application a lot it's really amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    The application is amazing but it doesnt display correctly on my Pixel 3xl. The top menu bar is directly under the notifications bar overlay so I can't access the hamburger menu, the search, or the chromecast button.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    It has method to a lot of ads to often. I obtain its to for the application but they play more than the film does and it takes twice as long to [email protected]#$%!.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    want i could give it 0 stars. they will not cancel the subscription no matter how a lot of time you ask.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    I love the apo

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    I really love all of the sick films on here but,... I have to uninstall because there's WAY TOO MANY AD's for me to have fun a movie! I mean seriously, there's more commercials then I would obtain if I watched it on public t.v. . I will reinstall it when there's less ad'ot less.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    Never wants to connect with chromecast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    A lot of amazing titles here, a lot of Japanese movies and anime. But they charge for films like The Terror and Night of the Living Dead and a lot of others that you can obtain on a ton of other apps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    I dig the selection (though I was hoping that the Road Warrior trilogy would create an appearance) unfortunately the chomecast function doesn't work well with my Essential Phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    Won't connect to Chromecast. Edit: Problem seems to be fixed. Decent line up for movies. Paid items would be worth the in my opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    Amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    Still only one complaint, and that's that the navigation bar isn't hidden, leaving it a very bright distraction when I'm watching something.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    Ads dont load and sometimes crash

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    This is the demented cousin of Netflix. A must for anyone who enjoys the depraved, bloody, and sometimes off-putting dark side of cinema...the "B" movie. The application itself is incredibly well-done and seamless. I instantly fell in love! Brilliant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    It's nice watching after midnight when I turn into a gremlin.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Pulp - Movies & TV [App]  2019-12-10 21:45

    🤣😂

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulp Lifestyle Kitchen [App]  2020-3-29 14:46

    Simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon Slayer: A Pulp Fantasy Harem Adventure [Book]  2018-2-17 18:0

    A young man who wants to save the globe one fire at a time is given a possibility to be more, and is place on a path for emed to be a fast read, but I think its because there really isn't a slow spot in this book. It drags you quickly through the pages, and before you know it, the book is done. This is a amazing introduction to what I hope are several more books following the dragon slayer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulp Fiction: Music From The Motion Picture []  2020-1-17 2:10

    Amazing album

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulp Fiction: Music From The Motion Picture []  2020-1-17 2:10

    EXELENTE MUCHAS GRACIAS ESTOY MUY CONTENTO , TODO LLEGO MUY BIEN

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cohen's Pathways of the Pulp Expert Consult []  2020-1-19 23:59

    perfect textbook for post-graduated studentsso, I recommend it for endo and resto studentsgood luck and thank youhighly updated , perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Swordsman: A Pulp Harem Fantasy Adventure []  2020-6-23 18:59

    Amazing story and characters with just the right mix of fun, action, suspense and other amazing items to excite your imagination.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boon Pulp Silicone Feeder, Blue/Orange []  2020-7-28 20:40

    I place a picture about Boon and Kidsme together. I think some mom will wish to see the size difference between these two products. Boon is much better quality than Kidsme, and charges less (almost 50% than Kidsme). However, Boon is too huge for my 6-mo LO (90% in both height and weight). My LO wants to place everything into her mouth, so Boon is too huge for her. One pros for Kidsme: Kidsme has a cover but boon doesn't.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon Slayer: A Pulp Fantasy Harem Adventure [Book]  2018-2-17 18:0

    Starting a fresh series is always a nerve wracking experience for an author. The author does not know how well his fresh series is received until published. Of course, there are always the haters out there who will flag the book and crap all over the r the first book of a series – this one is really good. I didn’t care for the first Tamer book by this author, but the second Tamer book was excellent. I have faith that the second Dragon Slayer book will be better as the author settles into the world, the characters, and his story.Dragon Slayer is a quick paced book with small to no slow spots which jumps immediately into the action. Such a quick paced book makes it feel like the book is shorter than it actually is. When I hit the end, I had to go back to the beginning and see if I accidentally skipped some of the book.If you grew up reading Robert E. Howard, Fritz Leiber, Edgar Rice Burroughs, L. Sprague de Camp, Michael Moorcock, etc., then you will like the tone of this book. No politics, just a [email protected]#$% dude killing dragons and taking women for his harem.Dragon Slayer was not as bloody as I expected. There are some special twists in the plot, where the author could have gone much darker but chose a lighter tone. The author was trying to emulate the old pulp sword and sandal fantasy and SciFi stories from the late ‘70s through ‘til the late producing the feel of those old pulp fiction books was done well. Not going darker or bloodier was a amazing choice otherwise the story would have lost the feel of those old pot-boiler pulp fiction books.I do hope that Ethan keeps the attractive serving girl in his harem. I dislike harem stories such as the Valens Legacy by Jan Stryvant, where the male casually sleeps with women, but does not add them to his harem. I have always disliked casual, meaningless as I believe it demeans both (or more) partners. I hope the serving girl remains a hero in the story, but hopefully also part of Ethan’s harem.I was hoping for a fantasy series related to the author’s Destroyer series which I love. Unfortunately, Dragon Slayer is not quite up to the Destroyer standard. The in Destroyer was vividly described, while in Dragon Slayer some specifics are mentioned, but nothing too graphic. If you were hoping for word – Dragon Slayer is not what you are looking for.Dragon Slayer does have a small bit of a fantasy LitRPG in it. Having to complete the first quest in to obtain the weapons for the next quest. I didn't care for such a linear line of plot and wished that such a plot device had been better blended into the story. I would have rather see Ethan and squad tackle the ice dragon because she was closest, weakest, etc., or something such as that. Locking the story into linear quests is too limiting for a fantasy ere are some rather glaring mistakes later in the story which should have been caught in editing. The editing errors create me think that this book was a bit more rushed than previous MSE books which had a smoother polish and less errors.Another thing I noticed is that the dragons are following the old AD&D color = type of dragon mold. I.E. - red scales is a fire dragon, and white scales is an ice dragon. I wonder if a blue dragon is going to be an electrical dragon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon Slayer: A Pulp Fantasy Harem Adventure [Book]  2018-2-17 18:0

    The book was okay, but not nearly as amazing as other MSE books. There were far to a lot of women in this book, to the point where it was just annoying. Besides, the guy was a bit of a scumbag. He reminded me a bit to much of the main hero from the Destroyer series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seltzer and Bender's Dental Pulp: Second Edition []  2020-1-27 0:26

    This is a must for all practitioners doing endodontics. One shall not simply do RCT without understanding what you're treating. This book explains it, this book tells it like how it is... It doesn't matter what kind of rotary files you use, you're dealing with the same pulpal disease. You will gain a much deeper understanding of your enemy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulp Fiction: Music From The Motion Picture []  2020-1-17 2:10

    I really do love vinyl and specifically this film and this soundtrack. The quality of this record sounds amazing for the most part, however; the grooves on the record were shallow and due to this it skips and pops consistently. The record is thin and mildly flimsy, the paper is thin as well and rips easily. Amazing record with not good production.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pulp Fiction: Music From The Motion Picture []  2020-1-17 2:10

    Unbelievable soundtrack. No problems with the product. Very pleased.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cohen's Pathways of the Pulp Expert Consult []  2020-1-19 23:59

    best book for endo begginers period

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cohen's Pathways of the Pulp Expert Consult []  2020-1-19 23:59

    Damaged hardcover and there was a page in the book that was damaged

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Swordsman: A Pulp Harem Fantasy Adventure []  2020-6-23 18:59

    Amazing work Zack ArcherI love this book from begin to finish the characters are well written and informed the whole idea of this book was amazing a must too read 5 stars can't wait to the next book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Swordsman: A Pulp Harem Fantasy Adventure []  2020-6-23 18:59

    1: Boring sex, without a tip of description2: No description for the woman.3: No description for the men.4: Multiple POV's that I never cared e description of the world, people and plot are simplified down to nothing. She was curvy, a crappy car, dirty apartment, they are all signs to other descriptions. Instead of fleshing out the globe he makes the reader do it. What to the stores look like? What kind of skimpy clothing? What does a muscle head look like? This isn't a finished book, it's the cliff notes of a book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boon Pulp Silicone Feeder, Blue/Orange []  2020-7-28 20:40

    Just got this for our teething 5 month old. Super simple to begin and close, as well as to clean (top rack dishwasher). We are using frozen breast milk because she's still so young. I take one of my frozen bags and break a few pieces of milk off to place inside. Worth the if you've got a teething small one! If this review was helpful for you, please tag as helpful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boon Pulp Silicone Feeder, Blue/Orange []  2020-7-28 20:40

    I was hesitant to test this fresh ver of the Boon Pulp spoon because one review said it was "huge". It's the same size as the old ver and its WAY easier to secure the silicone to the handle. The part that secures the silicone now slides down to release and up to secure. Soooo much smoother, and it's easier for baby to obtain more out. I love these things, I take them to restaurants to entertain baby with avacados, bananas, any other fruit. It's nice because she can feed herself for a few minutes without me having to worry about her choking so I can eat my meal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boon Pulp Silicone Feeder, Blue/Orange []  2020-7-28 20:40

    I have the munchkin mesh feeders and this product. I have a feeling people are being to say this is better than the munchkin feeders because this product is not that great. My baby likes the method he can keep it but he like the method he holds the mesh feeders too. This product gets stained easily. My son used it one time and now it is stained orange from mango. I've never had a issue cleaning the mesh feeders I basically run hot water through the mesh and it's clean. I then [email protected]#$%! with a soapy spong but before that all the meal is gone. This is not so simple to clean because it stains. The only amazing thing about it is that it's bigger. It's not that amazing and it's more difficultly to chew and suck on than the munchkin feeders. My baby was just able to lick this like a popsicle. Also the color options are pointless because I didn't keep the color I ordered. The color I received wasn't even a choice. I got a blue stick with a green slide up thingy. Not even a choice. I really wanted the color I chose which matched my husband and I favorite sports team. Oh well. All in all I'm glad I'm tried this because it's a nice decent size but that's it. I'll primarily be using my munchkin feeders.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon Slayer: A Pulp Fantasy Harem Adventure [Book]  2018-2-17 18:0

    This is probably the fifth series I've started that is written by Mr. Earle. I'm a large fan of fantasy novels, especially dungeons and dragons. As a result, I was excited to see the author delve into the fantasy genre.Ultimately, I found this book to be less engaging than his other books. As a fan of the Star Justice and Tamer series, I have always marveled at how Mr. Earle has been able to write fleshed out female characters that grow along with the protagonist and still somehow give each of them equal spotlight. Granted, this is only the first book but the main hero has already bedded three women. I understand that this is a harem book but that doesn't automatically excuse it for its shallow female characters. In the author's other series, there is more of a progression and development in the relationship before it culminates "in the bed" so to speak. In a sense, it felt like the female characters in this book didn't have as much opportunity to be fleshed out. Aside from their title, we don't obtain to truly know more about the "princess" and the "maid." In fact, there isn't much conversation before the bedding happens so it makes sense as to why there isn't as much development in these characters. Arieste was the only one that got decent development and growth as a character. The female characters seem to be just there for the sole purpose of enjoyment for the main character. I didn't feel this method with the female characters in his other harem series where the relationship felt more organic and they all had their own special personalities and spite the lack of development in the characters, the book had lots of amazing moments. As with all of his books, the action is top notch. The fighting scenes are descriptive and flows freely. The story moves at a fast enough pace that it isn't too overwhelming on the reader. This is the kind of book you can read quickly in one sitting. In summary, I still recommend the book but its hard for me to not compare this book to his other series. If I could give out 3.5 stars I would have. I'm willing to give this series a possibility and see if the characters will be further developed in the sequels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon Slayer: A Pulp Fantasy Harem Adventure [Book]  2018-2-17 18:0

    So im not nessecarily a fantasy fan, but... ive followed Michael-Scott Earle for some time and trust his sence of adventure, excitement and story telling! Yet again his characters grab your attention and reel you into the quest at hand. I truly enjoyed this read and absolutly love the interaction the author gives on fb and social media. I could rave further, but dont wont to spoil your fun. Amazing job!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon Slayer: A Pulp Fantasy Harem Adventure [Book]  2018-2-17 18:0

    This book is the begin of another wonderful series by Michael-Scott Earle and I can't wait to read more books in the series. I honestly have to compare this author to Stephen King. MSE has got to be one of the hardest working authors out there and the rate at which he churns out gold would create the goose that lays the golden eggs green with envy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cohen's Pathways of the Pulp Expert Consult []  2020-1-19 23:59

    I am an Endo Resident in America and this book is a must. Just updated for 2010, it has all the fresh products and literature updates. The subjects are very detailed and covers almost all aspects of Endodontics. It is a amazing reference for undergrads and mandatory for people who want to become an Endodontist. Probably the most used Endo textbook in America. It also comes with a CD which allows online access to the electronic book so you can obtain images and items for presentations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cohen's Pathways of the Pulp Expert Consult []  2020-1-19 23:59

    Excellent in everyway. The ebook that you obtain access to when you this book is worth the you will spend on it. You can access the ebook anywhere, anytime where you have an internet connection. Paper product and pictures are immaculate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cohen's Pathways of the Pulp Expert Consult []  2020-1-19 23:59

    THis is a very expensive book for a student but unfortunately a required one. I did keep it on time and well packed. Beware it is is heavy.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386