pure murder Reviews & Opinions


Submit pure murder review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder, Interrupted (James Patterson's Murder is Forever) review [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    Reading this was a waste of time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Analog Pure - Palette Pure - Film Filters review [App]  2019-10-11 13:27

    Primary effects, a few frames, some beautiful text design options, some filters_all good, but exporting the finished image took so long--seemed to be going in circles, that I gave up after altering two various photos. I have a fresh Motog6 phone, plenty of memory, and had just boosted too, so I don't know why the extreme lag, but it takes far longer than other image editors. This is for a purchased ver I got on sale.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Analog Pure - Palette Pure - Film Filters review [App]  2019-10-11 13:27

    My Kingdom for an Arrow Sticker! THIS IS A GREAT APP; HOWEVER... the developers made this fresh app, but never followed up on their assurance that they would add an arrow sticker to a previous app. There may be those who will use 13 various "thank you"s or a monkey holding a flower inside of a heart, but we all need to point out some part of a image with an arrow.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on pure murder or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch pure murder video reviews and related movies:

    See Teens Gang Raped and Murdered by Gang in Texas on youtube.

     related image

    See Sense of Insanity - Murder Full Of Sickness (Official EP Stream Video) | Pure Core [2018] on youtube.

     related image

    See Murder Scene From Pure The Movie Series on youtube.

     related image

    See DAME THE GREAT PURE MURDER.mpg on youtube.

     related image

    See Pure Murder on youtube.

     related image

    See THY ART IS MURDER - The Purest Strain Of Hate (OFFICIAL VIDEO) on youtube.

     related image

    See Mozzy - Messy Murder Scenes (Official Music Video) on youtube.

     related image

    See MCSO: 13-year-old "pure evil" murder suspect showed no remorse during interviews on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Analog Pure - Palette Pure - Film Filters review [App]  2019-10-11 13:27

    You can't use some of the stickers from each of the categories, not sure if this is tied to the "in application purchases" option that the Play Shop says the application has; I don't see any method to purchase anything in app; besides, who wants to purchase primary functions of a paid app. Opacity function of screen overlay doesn't work. No options where to save pics, no true settings screen to speak of. Can't share directly from app. Date stickers don't contain date separators like / or - so dates look like 11 02

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Analog Pure - Palette Pure - Film Filters review [App]  2019-10-11 13:27

    It's a amazing small application for something fast but yet the filters as re better than some of these paid apps. I like it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Analog Pure - Palette Pure - Film Filters review [App]  2019-10-11 13:27

    amazing app. may be adding sharpness adjustment will be amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Analog Pure - Palette Pure - Film Filters review [App]  2019-10-11 13:27

    Also amazing for editing existing photos.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Analog Pure - Palette Pure - Film Filters review [App]  2019-10-11 13:27

    its fine. except sometimes the application closes without warning while choosing photos to edit

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Analog Pure - Palette Pure - Film Filters review [App]  2019-10-11 13:27

    Perfect Awesome App. Blindly you can go for it....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Analog Pure - Palette Pure - Film Filters review [App]  2019-10-11 13:27

    Nice easy app. Does what I need easily.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Analog Pure - Palette Pure - Film Filters review [App]  2019-10-11 13:27

    excellent edit photo tool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Analog Pure - Palette Pure - Film Filters review [App]  2019-10-11 13:27

    使いやすかったのですが、書き出した画像が1部真っ黒になってしまうことがあります。 全部ではありません。アプリ上では普通に見えるので対処法がわかりません。 既存画像の読み込みができないことが多いです。安定して欲しい。

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Analog Pure - Palette Pure - Film Filters review [App]  2019-10-11 13:27

    super..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Analog Pure - Palette Pure - Film Filters review [App]  2019-10-11 13:27

    Really love. 😘

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Analog Pure - Palette Pure - Film Filters review [App]  2019-10-11 13:27

    love it !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Analog Pure - Palette Pure - Film Filters review [App]  2019-10-11 13:27

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Analog Pure - Palette Pure - Film Filters review [App]  2019-10-11 13:27

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Analog Pure - Palette Pure - Film Filters review [App]  2019-10-11 13:27

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Analog Pure - Palette Pure - Film Filters review [App]  2019-10-11 13:27

    ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Analog Pure - Palette Pure - Film Filters review [App]  2019-10-11 13:27

    amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Murder (James Patterson's Murder Is Forever) review [Book]  2018-1-4 18:0

    Page turner for me. Enjoyed book. Huge Patterson fan. How do you hold writing book after book. I rate you at the top of my list.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder Beyond the Grave (James Patterson's Murder Is Forever) review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:0

    I really enjoyed this book. It was very good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder Beyond the Grave (James Patterson's Murder Is Forever) review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:0

    JP always good!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Missy's Murder: Passion, Betrayal, and Murder in Southern California review []  2020-1-5 18:0

    An engrossing real story about the betrayal and murder of teenager Missy by her best 's a true page turner but very distressing to read about at the same time. The author did a very amazing job of making Missy come alive to the reader, so you feel an additional sense of dread as you read because you know Missy's ultimate fate. The author takes us through the happenings leading to the betrayal and brutal murder of Missy plus the horrific heartbreaking aftermath, including one of the murderers unbelievably and cruelly playing the part of grieving mate and moving in with Missy's family! And also bizarrely trying to transform her own toddler into Missy!I would have given this book 5 stars but at times it reads a bit flowery and exaggerated like a soap opera (especially at the beginning) and that wasn't important because Missy's life was compelling enough on its own.I recommend this book but have a box of tissues handy because, unless you are created of stone, you will end up shedding some tears.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Missy's Murder: Passion, Betrayal, and Murder in Southern California review []  2020-1-5 18:0

    Amazing story and writing is okay, but there are typos throughout and misused words in a number of places. With a amazing editor and proofreader, this book would have risen above my three-star rating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Missy's Murder: Passion, Betrayal, and Murder in Southern California review []  2020-1-5 18:0

    I'll begin by saying this book is not like other Karen Kingsbury books. The introduction also explains that, she started her career writing real crime novels. This book was amazing but you have to read it with the understand that it is based on a real crime and real facts, it does have some fiction parts in it but for the most part it seems to be based on the actual events. It was a very interesting book, I enjoyed it and the fact that it actually happened just makes it all even crazier.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Missy's Murder: Passion, Betrayal, and Murder in Southern California review []  2020-1-5 18:0

    I was always sickened by the happenings of this story. I've read about before, and saw the movie. But this author makes it sound like she knew all their dreams. It was ridiculous. Ruined the book. It was like reading fiction. And there's no pictures. Boring in most places. Not like a real crime book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Missy's Murder: Passion, Betrayal, and Murder in Southern California review []  2020-1-5 18:0

    As soon as I started reading, I couldn't place the book down. That's how much I was drawn into it. Missy seemed to be a typical teenager. She had some mates who weren't so nice. Her mate Karen, as it seems from the beginning, had severe problems. What I don't understand is, how the family, especially the mother, allow her manipulate them, to the point of wanting to obtain revenge, by committing murder themselves.I don't believe that a parent can be a mate and parent. You can do one, but not two. For this girl's mother to overlook her daughter's choice of drugs, I search unbelievable. But overall it was a amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Missy's Murder: Passion, Betrayal, and Murder in Southern California review []  2020-1-5 18:0

    A real crime story is always harder to read than fiction, simply because you realize this was a true person with talent, personality, loved ones, potential for so much, and most importantly someone who was a kid of God and taken away from this globe for only selfish, cruel reasons. That said, the author does a unbelievable job of keeping the story on track, letting the reader have a amazing picture of who the victim (Missy) was, and the happenings that led to her murder. She makes the story become a true life of Missy and her family, and does a amazing job of not sounding judgmental.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Missy's Murder: Passion, Betrayal, and Murder in Southern California review []  2020-1-5 18:0

    Karen Kingsbury is a amazing writer and I was sure what to expect since this isn't the items I've known her to write. She did a amazing Kobe telling about the Mother's part in the story in addition to telling us about Missy. Her description of her mates was detailed in telling the reader how manipulative they were and deceptive uncaring through this plight. They need MENTAL support and have since day 1. Did they obtain that help? Can't tell based on their release from Prison.. Heartless Mentally Needy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Missy's Murder: Passion, Betrayal, and Murder in Southern California review []  2020-1-5 18:0

    I hate to say this book was a true amazing book only because it was about a true murder. So how can that be good. BUT I must say it was well written. I didn't know any of the people in this book unlike some of the reviews but, it really captured everyone's personalities and feelings. Once I started reading it I couldn't place it down. I thought I saw this film on Lifetime but when I bought the book I didn't know it was the same story. Actually, the book was better because it gave more info and really created you understand how evil Missy's girlfriends really were. It captured everyone's personalities and created you understand their relationship. I felt so poor for her mother and what she must have gone through. I have a daughter myself that I am really close to and I can't imagine going through the same thing Missy's mom went through. I remember my daughter having some mates in high school that I felt were not nice to my daughter. My daughter was like Missy in some ways gives the benefit of the doubt and very forgiving. Even though this is a used book, it was worth it. My heart goes out to Missy's family. I know they will never forget her.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Missy's Murder: Passion, Betrayal, and Murder in Southern California review []  2020-1-5 18:0

    Beautiful interesting story. Too poor the end effect was not as satisfying but still a amazing read. Sad that those so called mates had such insecurities! And also sad that those mates did not have families that were willing to see what was going on and too busy with their own problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Missy's Murder: Passion, Betrayal, and Murder in Southern California review []  2020-1-5 18:0

    I am a large fan of Karen Kingsbury books. I can just imagine how writing this book affected her while investigating it. I didn't see all the evidence with my physical eyes but I felt like I was there in person! I was on the edge of my seat and couldn't place it down. Very sad story. But I am so glad that the murderers were finally caught and justice for Missy was finally done!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder, She Wrote: Blood on the Vine (Murder She Wrote Book 15) review [Book]  2018-2-1 18:0

    Living in (South American) Wine Country and having visited Napa Valley, I felt at home with Jessica in this book. I would have liked more wine-making knowledge weaved into the story, but it did have the basics. The plot had me guessing to the final pages as to the identity of the guilty party. But overall, I felt terribly sorry for Jessica's (boy)friend, George Sutherland, of the Scotland Yard. He truly had the worst possible of vacations on which everything went wrong for him and yet he never complained. His dedication to Jessica should be acknowledged someday soon, not good guy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder, She Wrote: Blood on the Vine (Murder She Wrote Book 15) review [Book]  2018-2-1 18:0

    i always liked her television present . So of course a love the books. it is always exciting tell the very end.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder, She Wrote: Blood on the Vine (Murder She Wrote Book 15) review [Book]  2018-2-1 18:0

    Loved the setting and the knowledge I gained about winemaking! Can't wait for my next trip to San Fran and Napa !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder, She Wrote: Blood on the Vine (Murder She Wrote Book 15) review [Book]  2018-2-1 18:0

    A delightful read. Amazing for when you just wish to have fun reading about comfortable characters in amazing settings. I always have fun the attention to detail the author(s) present in describing how the characters dress and the settings they encounter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder, She Wrote: Blood on the Vine (Murder She Wrote Book 15) review [Book]  2018-2-1 18:0

    I like all her books and the t v show.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder, She Wrote: Blood on the Vine (Murder She Wrote Book 15) review [Book]  2018-2-1 18:0

    IT WAS A GREAT BOOK AND I ENJOYED IT AND COULD NOT WAIT TOO FIND OUT WHO THE KILLER WAS. I FIND ALL HER BOOK WONDERFUL TOO READ

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder, She Wrote: Blood on the Vine (Murder She Wrote Book 15) review [Book]  2018-2-1 18:0

    This was purchased as a bonus for a mate and she absolutely loved it! She devoured it in a day and was left wanting don't necessarily have to be a fan of the TV present to have fun these books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder, She Wrote: Blood on the Vine (Murder She Wrote Book 15) review [Book]  2018-2-1 18:0

    A solid installment in the series. Not quite one of the best, but solid. The general setting and premise were excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder, She Wrote: Blood on the Vine (Murder She Wrote Book 15) review [Book]  2018-2-1 18:0

    I am an avid fan of T.V. present , books and especially Angela Landsbury. A clean mystery story every time. I am actually hoping to create a trip to Cabot Cove. Thank you Angela Landsbury. Maybe one day I can obtain an Autographed copy any book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder, She Wrote: Blood on the Vine (Murder She Wrote Book 15) review [Book]  2018-2-1 18:0

    Jessica Fletcher never fails to create a amazing story. I enjoyed this one as much as all the others I have read. The introduction you have to give someone a taste of what is to come if purchased is amazing and I would not change anything. I also have fun the pages in the back of the book of another book I might like.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    1-lb Pure White BEESWAX Pellets-100% Pure review []  2019-12-17 18:51

    In spite of the negative reviews about the smell of these pastilles, I thought that I would take my chances because there are far more positive reviews than negative. I should have paid attention considering that the sole complaint of all of the negative reviewers was the same and erred on the side of caution. I opened these and immediately caught a whiff of a very powerful plastic scent. I had hoped it was just the bag, so i measured it into my cup and then into my double boiler. The smell immediately intensified. I added my oils and butters, hoping that the addition would slay this scent. I should have thought better of this because I used some of the more expensive butters for this particular batch, as it was for presents for friends. When this addition did not remedy the intense plastic chemical odor, I added twice the amount of essential oils and parsed out the mixture into containers . Once cool, the scent remained. I allow the containers sit, open, for several days, hoping that a amazing airing out would do the trick. This did not work. I thought that perhaps allowing for an extended curing period for a product that didn't require for curing would help. In total, I have allow these "cure" for over a month (obviously nobody received them for Christmas) and the products still smell very strongly of the world's most pungent plastic and are now garbage, which is precisely what this beeswax happens to be.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    1-lb Pure White BEESWAX Pellets-100% Pure review []  2019-12-17 18:51

    Upon opening, a sour, rancid smell came out of the bag. I've been getting horrible plastic smelling beeswax from different Amazon sellers for the latest 2 weeks so this rancid, sour smell is fresh to me. I'm so sick and tired of all these trial and error purchase just to search non-stinky white beeswax pellets.I dropped a teaspoon of beeswax into boiling hot water (a try to check for impurities I read from a CERES and USDA certified apiary blog). The pellets melted almost immediately but GEEZ, that sour smell was so much stronger when melted. The wax stayed on top of the water but I watched some little black spots settled to the bottom. I'm going to play it safe and not use this since impurities exist.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    1-lb Pure White BEESWAX Pellets-100% Pure review []  2019-12-17 18:51

    I highly highly doubt this is pure beeswax, or fully natural. There seems to be some petrochemical here, whether in the wax itself or as an additive, I do not know. I thought it might also be the bag, but that seems unreasonable as I've never had this type of bag smell like this, and the scent is on the actual wax as well. I suggest going elsewhere for your beeswax.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    1-lb Pure White BEESWAX Pellets-100% Pure review []  2019-12-17 18:51

    The amazing news is that they are very white and there is no honey smell like yellow beeswax. The poor news is that there is a chemical smell like some sort of solvent.I thought it might be the plastic bag, so I took some pellets out of the bag and washed them in clean water and allowed them dry. The smell persists. This is perplexing, because simply filtering yellow beeswax should not make such a smell. It makes me hesitant to place this in a product that I will use on my lips, which was my intention.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    1-lb Pure White BEESWAX Pellets-100% Pure review []  2019-12-17 18:51

    The first thing I noticed upon opening the sealed bag, was the incredibly unpleasant smell. It was something of a mixture of smoke, burning rubber, and sulphur. As for the product itself, it looks like typical beeswax pellets, but I will not use it for my intended app due to the smell. I do not recommend this product and being that beeswax pellets are readily available from other retailers that do not have this offensive stink, I deem it a waste of mkney.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    1-lb Pure White BEESWAX Pellets-100% Pure review []  2019-12-17 18:51

    I used this product to create lotion bars and the smell is unpleasant. I added essential oils and can still smell the beeswax. It also makes the product from the lotion bars sticky. I will test a various brand next time to compare the results.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    1-lb Pure White BEESWAX Pellets-100% Pure review []  2019-12-17 18:51

    I really like this bees wax! It's so hard to search it here in NYC in shops, because i haven't really found a lot of specialty candle shops. I use this wax to create my own salves and soaps and it works really well. The fact that it's not colourful gives me a lot of leeway with other ingredient that are, because it makes the others less thing I wished, though, was that it had more of a natural smell. Some bees wax actually smell like honey, but this smells like nothing. In the long run it doesn't matter that much, but I was just hoping for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    1-lb Pure White BEESWAX Pellets-100% Pure review []  2019-12-17 18:51

    I used these to create lotion bars. I love the clean look that the white pellets provide together with the Shea Butter and coconut oil. Much better than the yellow pellets I have used in the past. They did not have an offensive scent as mentioned by others. I will use them again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    1-lb Pure White BEESWAX Pellets-100% Pure review []  2019-12-17 18:51

    It saddens me to leave a negative review for the white beeswax. The first time I ordered the beeswax it was perfect - white and a sweet, healthy fragrance. This time the beeswax was yellow and smelled putrid, almost like a petroleum product. I am returning it to After this experience, I am reluctant to order it again. Bummer!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    1-lb Pure White BEESWAX Pellets-100% Pure review []  2019-12-17 18:51

    This was excellent for my DIY Chapstick project. I was hesitant at first to purchase this because some of the reviews said it smelled poor but I have no complaints for this beeswax. It is a amazing price. I had no smell problems and it worked amazing for making my Chapstick. It was also very simple to use and melted quickly. I will definitely be using this product for my future projects.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pure Love, Pure Life: Exploring God's Heart on Purity review []  2020-1-11 19:34

    I enjoyed reading Pure Love Pure Life. It was a amazing book for teen girls who are interested in exploring more about purity. This book delves into what real purity is; it not only discusses physically abstaining from impure actions but also strengthening your emotional and mental purity in Christ. There are private questions at the end of every chapter that support you grapple with God's Truth about purity in your own life. I would definitely suggest teen girls reading this book for their own pleasure or even as a little group.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pure Love, Pure Life: Exploring God's Heart on Purity review []  2020-1-11 19:34

    A must read! In my top ten list of favorite books!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pure Love, Pure Life: Exploring God's Heart on Purity review []  2020-1-11 19:34

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pure Love, Pure Life: Exploring God's Heart on Purity review []  2020-1-11 19:34

    This is an amazing book, would recommend it for children, even adults that don't have JESUS in their own lives.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pure Love, Pure Life: Exploring God's Heart on Purity review []  2020-1-11 19:34

    Right now, all three of my daughters are grown, and two of them are married. But I still feel like I belong in the target demographic for this book. Purity is a life, not just a one time choice. We live in a globe that claims fifty shades of gray; we need to desire God's pure white no matter what age we happen to be.Elsa grabbed my heart with her begin and honest introduction to the book. I've read several books on the subject of purity, but the ones that tend to capture my attention are the ones that read as genuine from the opening page.Else doesn't test to hide her choices from the girls and young women she's trying to reach. She knows that it's better to write from a put of authenticity than perfection. Especially when perfection is beautiful much impossible. I've told my girls there's a reason God spent so much of the Bible encouraging us to run from sexual sin.Once sexual sin has a keep on you it never lets go without a knock down, drag out fight. But Elsa is fast to point out that a new begin is always available through Jesus. That is SO necessary for you to hear, I'm going to repeat myself:A new begin is ALWAYS available through Jesus.Elsa breaks down what Biblical purity is and what it's not, and encourages girls (and guys as well!) to create Jesus the Person in charge of any relationship. Elsa talks about not letting fairy tales and films define romance for us, and about having a plan before the first guy calls for a e also is candid about second chances, and I really wish girls to obtain this message: with God, you can always obtain a do-over if you are honest and put your life in His hands. But trust Him before you create a move or a decision and spare yourself lots of heartache and e only I thing I wasn't crazy about was the cover. No offense, but it needs a bit more attention. Girls need to read this book, so let's create "Pure Love, Pure Life" stand out. My thanks to my mates at Zondervan for my complimentary copy in exchange for an honest review."Pure Love, Pure Life" is highly recommended, and allow me add one more thing....read this together, moms and daughters. If your mom isn't around anymore, search an aunt, an older sister, someone older in your church...even your pastor's wife! Hey, I'm a pastor's wife, and some people think I'm still cool!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pure Love, Pure Life: Exploring God's Heart on Purity review []  2020-1-11 19:34

    This book is on my list for my teen daughters to read. It is well written and shows how staying pure sexually until marriage requires more than just not having sex but living a pure life before God. As a mom I wish to see amazing messages for girls that present them why its so necessary that they remain pure. What the consequences are for not but also what are the a woman I have been there, been tempted but ultimately I waited. And because of that I have an awesome relationship with my husband and I don’t have baggage to carry into it that had to be dealt with.I also love how she shares the grace that if you mess up you don’t have to continue to mess up. God forgives you and you move forward from that point. She not only does all that but gives amazing ideas and counseling on how to remain pure in this overly sexually active modern globe we live in.I think one thing that is very necessary that she talks about is having accountability. That mate that you can be brutally honest with. One that won’t run because of your mistakes nor will judge you but will lovingly support nudge in the right direction if you were to veer off the path. As an adult I still search this very you can see I am a large fan of this book and give this one my highest recommendations for teen girls and young adult women.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pure Love, Pure Life: Exploring God's Heart on Purity review []  2020-1-11 19:34

    About the Book:When you think of purity, what comes to mind? Excellent behavior? Impossible standards? Everything focused on waiting for that unique guy? If so, you re not alone. The amazing news is purity isn t just a list of don ts don t think that way, don t look that way, don t act that way. It s a God-designed plan for a satisfied life. Honest, humorous, and real, Pure Love, Pure Life provides practical tools to support you navigate the temptations and frustrations you face every day, stories from girls who have been there, and hints on what to do if your pure life takes a detour. Explore a fresh vision of purity, how you can live it in today s broken reality, and why it s worth the is nonfiction book is true and honest, and should be needed reading for teenage girls and their parents. Christian Library Journal"My Review: Purity has never been a true concern to society. Magazines and movies, these days present the exact opposite of purity. With the globe telling you one thing and the church wanting you to do the opposite. It is sometimes very difficult for a teenage girl to decipher what to do. Elsa Von Colopy helps respond the questions that concerns most girls. From dating to marriage, the author breaks down the in's and out's of staying pure until marriage. With a light hearted point of view, Elsa explains the things she went through as a teenager and ultimately as a grown woman. As society grows more and more deceptive, we need a voice such as hers to tell us exactly what to expect and how to respond. She gives a bare bones truth that I have rarely seen in an author.**Disclosure** This book was sent to me free of charge for my honest review from my participation on the Z Blog Squad.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pure Love, Pure Life: Exploring God's Heart on Purity review []  2020-1-11 19:34

    Another book about purity? Seriously?That may be the lie the opponent plants in your mind when you read the title of Elsa Kok Colopy's fresh book, PURE LOVE, PURE LIFE: EXPLORING GOD'S HEART ON do I know it's a lie? Because I know teens. Because I know adults. Because I know the stories of broken hearts and poor relationships, of fear and failure, of marriages set on a shaky foundation because of past sin. And because I believe God intends us to have so much a MOPS author and former editor for Focus on the Family's Thriving Family magazine, Elsa Cok Colopy has a direct line to the impact purity--or the lack of it--has on marriages, families, and private life. She also knows how to speak to teens and young adults. As she opens her heart, readers reap the blessings of her transparent, encouraging stead of focusing on checklists or rules, Colopy points readers towards God's desire that our lives express His heart. Since real purity comes from within, she helps readers focus on the attitudes behind their actions, adding plenty of practical hints and real-life examples along the dom shines through this book which covers more "what-if" questions and individual situations than I anticipated. Each chapter ends with a set of discussion/journal questions appropriate for individual and/or little group study. I especially loved the final chapter, which sets forth all kinds of appropriate ways readers can pour out their passion as part of the pure life God intends.Another book on purity? One that both challenges you and equips you to live the life you long for? Check it out!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pure Love, Pure Life: Exploring God's Heart on Purity review []  2020-1-11 19:34

    Elsa Kok Colopy was raised in a family that went to church. She was a boy crazy elementary student. She was looking for her knight in shining armor that she saw in all the television shows and films that she grew up watching. When she got into her teenage years, she began having sex. As an adult, she got married, had a kid and got divorced. She realized that she required to turn to God. She saw that He wanted to be her knight in shining armor. Slowly, she turned back to Him. She discovered that living pure was what she thought, did, saw, and chose to experience. After twelve years of being a single mom, she met her husband and they kept their dating relationship pure. They choose not to be sexually involved until they were married.Pure Love Pure Life explains Elsa's journey to purity. It also shows the reader had to stay or obtain on the path to purity. This is a book geared toward teenage girls, but it can be beneficial to anyone who reads it. Elsa points out that God not only wants us to be sexually pure but also pure in heart, mind, and body. This book focuses on sexual purity but Elsa explains that everyone needs to have an all-around pure life in God. She makes the point that you need to know why God wants you to stay pure, if you are going to stay pure. There are Bible verses throughout this book that present us how to live pure. We learn there are benefits of purity and consequences of impurity. This book is amazing to present that we should be getting our view of sex from God and the Bible not from music, television, magazines, or the Internet. At the end of each chapter there are discussion/journal questions to support bring everything together. There are questions and answers at the end of the book on topics that weren't discussed in the is book doesn't preach to the reader. The author has "been there and done that". She wants to hold others from making the same mistakes. She gives amazing examples of how and why to stay sexually pure. I would definitely recommend this book for teenagers before or after they begin dating. This book will support parents obtain a better understanding of how to discuss boy/girl relationships with their children. The most necessary point that Elsa makes is that because you haven't always lead a pure life it doesn't mean you can begin living it now. The saying "Today is the first day of the rest of your life!" holds true.I received a free copy of this book from ZStreet for my honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pure Love, Pure Life: Exploring God's Heart on Purity review []  2020-1-11 19:34

    Goodreads First Reads WinnerPure Love, Pure Life explains author Elsa Kok Colopy's journey to purity. It gives the reader a possibility to see how to obtain on or not stray from the path to purity.I am not a person of faith, yet I truly have fun reading books on the topic to see how others view it and also because the works are usually exceptionally well-written. Pure Love Pure Life is no is is a book geared toward teenage girls, but it can be beneficial to anyone who reads it. Colopy points out that God not only wants humans to be sexually pure, but also pure in heart, mind, and body. This book focuses on sexual purity but Colopy explains that everyone needs to have an all-around pure life in and with God. She makes numerous points in which you need to know why God wants you to stay pure, if you are going to do ere are Bible verses throughout this book that present us how to live pure. Readers learn that there are benefits of purity and consequences of impurity. At the end of each chapter there are discussion/journal questions to support bring everything together. There are questions and answers at the end of the book on topics that weren't discussed in the stead of focusing on checklists or rules, Colopy points readers towards God's desire that our lives express His heart. Since real purity comes from within, she helps readers focus on the attitudes behind their actions, adding plenty of practical hints and real-life examples along the lopy has such a fun, personal, quirky writing style that's simple to just breeze through but still learn a lot. She explains purity not as a list of rules that negatively encourage response but rather being free.I truly enjoyed her use of real stories and how emotions can lead to sin when not handled properly.Pure Love, Pure Life is designed to hold others from making the same mistakes that Colopy did. She gives amazing examples of how and why to stay sexually pure. I would definitely recommend this book for teenagers before or after they begin dating. This book will support parents obtain a better understanding of how to discuss intimate relationships with their children. The most necessary point that Elsa makes is that while you haven't always lead a pure life it doesn't mean you can begin living it now. The saying "Today is the first day of the rest of your life!" holds true.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder by Midnight (A Miss Alice Murder Mystery Book 1) review []  2020-1-15 22:18

    The Beckingham's have lost some social status since their son Edward was found guilty of murder and sent to prison. When Lady Beckingham makes a fresh mate of Lady Drummond and gets an invite for her and her daughter to come to Scotland and spend a week at their castle she immediately accepts. Alice doesn't wish to go but is given no choice. It's beautiful plain that the two mothers wish to create a match between Alice and Alastair. There are other guests invited for the week also. Among them is an author who entertains them after dinner with stories and some of the castle history. He tells them of The Weeping Woman in White who is supposed to haunt Druiminn Castle. During the night there is a commotion in the hall. A man is stumbling around and falls. His dying words are "The Weeping Woman." Is he trying to say that is who killed him? Alice decides she will have to investigate. Will she solve the case?Characters are fleshed out. Well constructed plot, story is well written. We have mystery, intrigue, murder, thievery, a small flirting. The murder is solved.I voluntarily received a copy of this book and I'm voluntarily posting a review. My opinion is entirely my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder by Midnight (A Miss Alice Murder Mystery Book 1) review []  2020-1-15 22:18

    A nice mix of murder, intrigue, a criminal mastermind and high society with a smidgen of the paranormal. Our heroine is still reeling from the death of her brother and the violent happenings that lead up to it. She's determined to search peace (although she always gets an upset tummy when happenings are going to prove difficult in the future) and a nan that will help and encourage her to be herself. Nightmares are her constant e invitation to spend a week in Scotland, with her mother and her fresh friend, are a surprise until she remembers that her mother's fresh mate has two eligible sons. An assortment of guests, a cooling welcome from the eldest son and a full blow charm infested greeting from the other. Throw in a death, the ghost of the Weeping Woman in White, a sticky finger Ed guest, accusations flying and an encounter with the killer. Why was the man killed? Why is she next on the list? What will she do about the fresh revelations she hears about her brother's murder?Nicely paced but just a bit too run of the mill. It would have been nice to have a fresh twist to create it stand out.I received an ARC copy for a honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder by Midnight (A Miss Alice Murder Mystery Book 1) review []  2020-1-15 22:18

    I so have fun historical mysteries, but there certainly are not enough books in this sub-sub-genre. So when I saw this book at my favorite book review site, I was satisfied to see that it looked to be the beginning of a fresh historical mystery series.I love that this book takes put at a house party in a Scottish castle. What a excellent put for a murder mystery! I enjoyed the interactions between the characters, the creepy setting, and the old-fashioned plot that suited the story. The book is written in the first person, which is not my favorite perspective. One of the dangers of it is that it can feel more like the main hero is telling you her story rather than showing it to you. That did happen a small here, unfortunately. There were huge sections in locations that used *I* too much, which is often indicative of this kind of telling. All in all, though, I did have fun this historical mystery and look forward to the next installment.I received a free copy of this book, but that did not affect my review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder by Midnight (A Miss Alice Murder Mystery Book 1) review []  2020-1-15 22:18

    Alice finds small to entertain herself in London with her mother and father. Her father has grown distant, and her mother suddenly seems to wish to marry Alice e crimes and death of her brother Edward seem to haunt Alice more thoroughly than any ghost or specter. She also seems to have a knack for solving crimes, like her personal detective cousin ice finds herself tangled in the webs of a thief, and in jeopardy of a murder and a s course might in theory be true, but Alice is facing life and deaths, and her path is murky.A fascinating series!I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder by Midnight (A Miss Alice Murder Mystery Book 1) review []  2020-1-15 22:18

    MURDER AT MIDNIGHT...Blythe BakerAlice finds small to do in London, when an invite to go to Scotland. Her parents are distant now with the death of her brother. The happenings and crimes associated with it still causes her to be upset. With her Mother and a mate they go for a week, she hoping for a time of peace and quiet. Not to be when more is known about her brother death. She encounters a killer, the ghost in white, and the who, what and why play out for her now, is she next. Amazing plot, with the life of society, and even murder in those ven ARC for my voluntary review and my honest opinion

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder by Midnight (A Miss Alice Murder Mystery Book 1) review []  2020-1-15 22:18

    Rather gothic for an historical 1920’s mystery. Small to relate to the era but the mention of a few hemlines and a headband.I liked the story and it was told clearly. Assumptions were logical. The mystery not terribly difficult but satisfying. I will read the next adventure. I think I liked this better than the Rose Beckingham series.I do hope the “Chess Master” does not take over this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder by Midnight (A Miss Alice Murder Mystery Book 1) review []  2020-1-15 22:18

    Blythe weaves a amazing clean murder mystery. Too a lot of suspicious characters apparently. Can Alice work her method to solving who the murderer is? Could it be one of the other guests? Or as the police think a thief. Alice has her theories but can she prove any of them, or will she, in fact, wind up just as dead as the victim. Read on for the truth.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder by Midnight (A Miss Alice Murder Mystery Book 1) review []  2020-1-15 22:18

    Alice Beckingham is haunted by past events, but her mother pressures her to visit Scotland. She becomes ensnared in mystery and danger. I enjoyed this period novel and will be reading more Miss Alice Murders.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder by Midnight (A Miss Alice Murder Mystery Book 1) review []  2020-1-15 22:18

    I wasn’t sure I wanted to read a continuation of the series with Miss Alice. She didn’t seem that interesting a character. But I think this is the best book the author has written yet. It has the elements of a Gothic, but the pace and characters of a Cozy. Well worth the time to read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder by Midnight (A Miss Alice Murder Mystery Book 1) review []  2020-1-15 22:18

    I loved this historical mystery! It’s a amazing introduction to Miss Alice — a curious and atypical debutante. She’s the first to search a body and determined to be the first to search the killer![I received a preview copy of the book in exchange for an honest review. Thank you, Ms Baker!]

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder on Birchleaf Drive: The True Story of the Michelle Young Murder Case review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:0

    Because I am a crime story junkie I read a lot of these books. Most of them are just like this one - a well reported narrative with plenty of carefully researched quotes. In other words, adequate. I guess when Ann Rule died, she took with her a natural method of telling an often horrific yet real story using actual interesting, colourful prose. I miss that. There's no prose in Mr. Epstein's book but perhaps I am asking too much. This is not a novel. Until another Ann Rule comes along, I will continue to chow down on these adequate books but in my head I am just imagining what Rule could have done with the same facts. Wow, she was that good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder on Birchleaf Drive: The True Story of the Michelle Young Murder Case review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:0

    Perfect read! This book is clearly well-researched and written in an objective point of view. Although the author will sometimes insert his own commentary, it does not feel intrusive. I agreed with his opinions and often found myself asking the same questions he was asking. His writing style and structure created you feel like you were in the courtroom. He did take a few liberties regarding the mindset of some of the main characters, but he did explain his rationale and thinking process of why and how he was able to surmise what they must have been thinking at the warning for Kindle edition readers: the book is divided into two parts and in between them, the author provides photographs of all the key characters. Along with the pictures, there are captions. Do not read the caption! They include spoilers and outcomes that are detailed in part two!! This was disappointing for me as I did not previously know about this case or the e latest few chapters of the book felt a bit rushed and contained a lot of legal jargon and technicalities. To me, that was not as enjoyable as the rest of the book. I found myself skimming through those parts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder on Birchleaf Drive: The True Story of the Michelle Young Murder Case review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:0

    Being from the Raleigh, NC area, I remember this poor murder so wanted to learn more. The author does an perfect job of presenting the legal info but also provides so much insight into the people involved in and affected by this tragedy. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder on Birchleaf Drive: The True Story of the Michelle Young Murder Case review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:0

    This book has been an epiphany for me. It serves to fill a void in my private understanding of the justice system. The importance of due diligence is fully displayed. Riveting

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder on Birchleaf Drive: The True Story of the Michelle Young Murder Case review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:0

    I had heard about this murder a while back since I watch Dateline and 48 Hours , but I didn't know that this book is was about this particular case until I read about the husband calling his sister-in-law asking her to go to his house to pick up the pictures of the Coach purse he had printed on his computer from e-bay. Oh yeah, that one! The author does a amazing job detailing the 5 W's and tries to create the more arcane points of law understandable. It is too simple shake one's head and ask "What is the matter with people ?"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder on Birchleaf Drive: The True Story of the Michelle Young Murder Case review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:0

    I have read real crime for over twenty years and this book is average. Three quarters of the book is taken up with the two trials and the appeal cases, and only a little portion is devoted to the crime itself. The author does not delve into the childhood or even lives of the two main characters. Nothing unique here.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder on Birchleaf Drive: The True Story of the Michelle Young Murder Case review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:0

    A fascinating peek behind the curtain of the criminal justice system. The individuals involved appear before you as you read and you take a seat in the jury box.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder on Birchleaf Drive: The True Story of the Michelle Young Murder Case review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:0

    Well written, concise and organized. I would recommend this book about a creature that very nearly got away with murder.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder on Birchleaf Drive: The True Story of the Michelle Young Murder Case review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:0

    I literally felt like I was in the courtroom during these proceedings. I felt the disappointment of the 1st trails results. I was intrigued by the changes to the second trail and those results, but quickly became exhausted by matters being taken to the Supreme Court and later finaly hashed out by the other court. I can imagine how draining this process was for all involved, but I commend their perseverance for justice. RIP Michelle and your baby boy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder on Birchleaf Drive: The True Story of the Michelle Young Murder Case review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:0

    Epstein has penned an interesting real crime story that kept me turning pages. Jason and Michelle Young had a tumultuous marriage that began because of an unexpected pregnancy. It seemed doomed from the start, fraught with incompatibility and immaturity. The book info the couple’s deteriorating relationship and then Michelle’s gruesome murder. Investigators focus on Jason as the basic suspect. At this point, I had hoped that the book would delve into the psychological backstories of the troubled pair. Though there is info provided, it isn’t mined in-depth. The story focuses on the case and all of the people involved, but as a reader, I wanted to know more about Jason and Michelle. The two subsequent trials were thoroughly researched and did provide an illuminating window into the interior mechanisms of the criminal justice system,, but that material was somewhat dry. Meticulous, but more instructive than riveting. Ultimately, this was a sad case that Epstein compellingly described. A worthwhile read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YYHC 1-lb Pure White Beeswax Pellets-100% Pure review []  2019-12-17 18:51

    Excellent! Used for SALVE and candles Will be buying the 5 or 10 lbs next

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YYHC 1-lb Pure White Beeswax Pellets-100% Pure review []  2019-12-17 18:51

    Easier to use as pellets, that's for sure!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YYHC 1-lb Pure White Beeswax Pellets-100% Pure review []  2019-12-17 18:51

    I am making cloth wraps. The product melts and blends well with oils, and sap.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YYHC 1-lb Pure White Beeswax Pellets-100% Pure review []  2019-12-17 18:51

    Amazing quality for the price. Not as white as my previous brand, but the difference is barely noticeable in my finished products. Melts nicely.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YYHC 1-lb Pure White Beeswax Pellets-100% Pure review []  2019-12-17 18:51

    Created a salve with the bees wax it came out good. Smooth. Did exactly what I purchased it for. Arrived quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YYHC 1-lb Pure White Beeswax Pellets-100% Pure review []  2019-12-17 18:51

    Exactly what I wanted for my lip balms.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YYHC 1-lb Pure White Beeswax Pellets-100% Pure review []  2019-12-17 18:51

    It didn't melt well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YYHC 1-lb Pure White Beeswax Pellets-100% Pure review []  2019-12-17 18:51

    Pellets are simple to melt

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YYCH 2-lb Pure White Beeswax Pellets-100% Pure review []  2019-12-17 18:51

    These were simple to use. I created reusable wrap out of fabric and beeswax. They melted well, and the white did not change the color of the fabric. The shape and quality of the bag is a plus for working with.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YYCH 2-lb Pure White Beeswax Pellets-100% Pure review []  2019-12-17 18:51

    Used for sealing my cutting board. Used a double boiler to combine 1 part beeswax with 4 parts mineral oil. Worked flawlessly. Very satisfied 😁

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YYCH 2-lb Pure White Beeswax Pellets-100% Pure review []  2019-12-17 18:51

    I love the quality. I use it to create chapsticks and its great

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YYCH 2-lb Pure White Beeswax Pellets-100% Pure review []  2019-12-17 18:51

    The pellets worked amazing for my use.....waxing fabric. There was no harsh fragrance. I ordered 2 lbs and like that they came in 1 lb packages. Very user friendly. Only one slight issue but no one should be faulted. The excess summer heat fused several of the pellets together. I just used my fingers to break into smaller bits and they melted beautifully with no excess wax accumulation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YYCH 2-lb Pure White Beeswax Pellets-100% Pure review []  2019-12-17 18:51

    These beeswax beads have worked great. I haven't used them before so I don't have a basis for comparison. That said I found the quality to be good, clean and new scented. I purchased them for a DIY recipe for lotion bars and they turned out great, especially now as the weather is colder and my skin is drier, I use it all the time. I'm going to create lip balm next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YYCH 2-lb Pure White Beeswax Pellets-100% Pure review []  2019-12-17 18:51

    Melts good. I used it to create chapstick. Amazing quality

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YYCH 2-lb Pure White Beeswax Pellets-100% Pure review []  2019-12-17 18:51

    Makes perfect burning candles.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YYCH 2-lb Pure White Beeswax Pellets-100% Pure review []  2019-12-17 18:51

    I bought this beesewax. It was beautiful nice. It takes a while to heat up but other than that it's great. I use it in my body butters. It gives it a nice touch consistency....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YYCH 2-lb Pure White Beeswax Pellets-100% Pure review []  2019-12-17 18:51

    Fantastic! Amazing product, delivery, offers larger quantities at wholesale prices just awesome... feel like I should be thanking them lol

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter