Read python debugging handbook reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all python debugging handbook reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Application Debugging: An MVS Abend Handbook for Cobol, Assembly, PL/I, and Fortran Programmers (Prentice-Hall Software Series) []  2020-2-1 12:28

    Recently I've gone retro with my computer book library and picked up a number of IBM mainframe books on MVS, assembler, jcl, etc. This is a really amazing book. It breaks down error codes by number and application, and provides an explanation as to why the error may have occurred. There should be more error diagnostic books like this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Application Debugging: An MVS Abend Handbook for Cobol, Assembly, PL/I, and Fortran Programmers (Prentice-Hall Software Series) []  2020-2-1 12:28

    Sets the standard for the form that useful app debugging info should come in. From any vendor - within any platform. The content is sliced a # of various ways - and well, essentially - it's one of 2 or 3 books no mainframe programmer should be without

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Application Debugging: An MVS Abend Handbook for Cobol, Assembly, PL/I, and Fortran Programmers (Prentice-Hall Software Series) []  2020-2-1 12:28

    I lost my copy from decades ago and before the web or quickref or abend-aid existed we relied on this book and IBM manuals

    0  


    Add your opinion on python debugging handbook or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Python Data Science Handbook: Essential Tools for Working with Data []  2019-12-27 18:43

    I have used R for a few years and this was my first book that covered Python for data science. Even though it does not go into super amazing depth in any area, it is definitely a super book. It covers everything from Pandas, Matplotlib, and scikit-learn. I would highly recommend it for anyone that is fresh to Python and/or data science. The book is written with Jupyter Notebooks so it is simple to follow along and test code from the book in your own notebook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Python Data Science Handbook: Essential Tools for Working with Data []  2019-12-27 18:43

    amazon's print of this amazing book was off not good quality. this color book was printed in black and white, rendering a lot of of the illustrations useless. the cover of my print was off center and chop off at the top. the book is perfect and the contents are excellent, a amazing course with thorough and useful detail. but amazon's print of it is and lazy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Python Data Science Handbook: Essential Tools for Working with Data []  2019-12-27 18:43

    The figures were generated in color, but printed black and white, so they are often unintelligible. It's hard to tell the red dots from the blue when they are both grey.Apart from that major oversight, the book is ok. If you wish to learn data science, this is not for you; it doesn't obtain into the fundamentals much at all. If you are an experienced R user looking for how to translate into python, this will obtain you started. The rest of my review comes from this e book spends far too much time on low-level ipython, numpy, and matplotlib functionality (chapters 1, 2, and 4). You are rarely going to use this e pandas section (chapter 3) is fine, but I was a small disappointed in the treatment of the grouping/aggregation functions. The book mentions the split-apply-combine paradigm of Hadley Wickham, but doesn't cover the subject in nearly as much detail as the paper of the same name. I was hoping to learn how to translate the dplyr verbs (group_by, filter, select, mutate, summarize, arrange) into pandas, but this book doesn't provide that. You will learn the basics of grouping and aggregation, but your code is going to be a lot more verbose than it was in e machine learning case studies in chapter 5 are beautiful nice - probably the only reason I would recommend this book. The chapter provides a amazing overview of the scikit-learn API and effective patterns for machine learning problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Python Data Science Handbook: Essential Tools for Working with Data []  2019-12-27 18:43

    I really enjoyed this book. I had not much experience with python prior to reading the book however I was able to pick it up quickly. Before long I was plotting distributions of true time statistics and prototyped a predictive modeling micro service. I consider this a must have book for any aspiring data scientist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Python Data Science Handbook: Essential Tools for Working with Data []  2019-12-27 18:43

    This book is well written and simple to follow. It's saved me from spending hours searching the internet to obtain acquainted with the standard libraries.I have used it extensively for the intro to ML at Berkeley and for now the book belongs to my short list of desk reference books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Python Data Science Handbook: Essential Tools for Working with Data []  2019-12-27 18:43

    When I first received this book, I was surprised that it didn't obtain to scikit-learn until the latest third of the book. The first third is about numpy and pandas, and the middle third is about matplotlib. Now that I've been applying it at work, however, I've found that the stuff covered in the first two thirds were really essential. I wouldn't be nearly as productive if I had just jumped straight to the sections on scikit-learn. The author does an perfect job covering broad terrain with enough detail that you are able to apply it to your problems. You will search yourself going back to use this book as a reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Python Data Science Handbook: Essential Tools for Working with Data []  2019-12-27 18:43

    This is an perfect reference book for people working with data science. Remember, 80% of the effort in machine learning, data analysis or data science in general is about processing data and understanding data. This book is for that purpose and I think it's the best book out there about data processing, analysis and visualization using python. If you look for hardcore machine learning, go for other books. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Python Data Science Handbook: Essential Tools for Working with Data []  2019-12-27 18:43

    I've given three stars not because of the content of the book which is perfect but because as others have noted, the code examples and figures are in grayscale. This greatly reduces the readability of the book as compared to the freely available online edition at author's GitHub page.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Python Data Science Handbook: Essential Tools for Working with Data []  2019-12-27 18:43

    I am currently taking a Machine Learning course from Udacity and this book has proven to be a amazing reference tutorial for several projects and quizes. Although it does not go in depth in regards to machine learning (although almost half of the book is dedicated to it), it does give an understanding of essential concepts. For those interested in machine learning I would recommend bying "Hands-On Machine Learning with Scikit-Learn and TensorFlow" by Geron as well as this ere is no one book for data science, and this one is no exception. Just hold that in mind before buying it.Other than that, I am really satisfied with my purchase.P.S. For those complaining about black and white graphs and diagrams - check the author's GitHub.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Python Data Science Handbook: Essential Tools for Working with Data []  2019-12-27 18:43

    I love the presentation style and the treatment of the topic in this book. This is a must have for experienced programmers breaking into the Data Science/ Machine Learning in Python. The book could have been organized better into more chapters instead of five.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Debugging Embedded Microprocessor Systems []  2020-1-31 3:51

    One thing I really like about this book is that the author contains a lot of of his experiences debugging issues in the true world. Only a few textbooks include these interesting and informative vignettes, but I think they are incredibly helpful in driving a point home. (They also create a textbook a lot more interesting!)He emphasizes a few gems that we're are guilty of at one time or another...."don't ignore symptoms!" Sometimes those symptoms seem to have NOTHING to do with the issue at hand! He contains several sources of error with examples that are often overlooked - things as obvious as boundary conditions and timing errors. While it is simple for an instructor or colleague to say, "did you check the boundary conditions?," really understanding all the permutations of functional testing is often me of the specific info is a small dated, but that doesn't invalidate the usefulness of a lot of debugging techniques that transcend advances in the technology sa Simone, If I Only Changed the Software, Why is the Phone on Fire?: Embedded Debugging Methods Revealed: Technical Mysteries for Engineers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Debugging Embedded Microprocessor Systems []  2020-1-31 3:51

    Having being inolved in debugging embedded systems from a hardware and perspective for a number of years, I found it amusing that someone else out there shared my Ball has a amazing logical approach to fault finding and these techniques can be learnt saving years of 'doing it the hard way'.As for Mr. Ball's attitude towards marketing\management, well I found it amusing and unless you are very lucky, always show to some extent in the workplace.I would strongly recommend buying this book as hardware and are so closely similar in an embedded system that coverage of both disciplines in extremely valuable.Learning about the stunts that Management can pull is generally not covered outside of a Dilbert strip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inside Windows Debugging (Developer Reference) []  2020-2-2 16:56

    This is a very amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inside Windows Debugging (Developer Reference) []  2020-2-2 16:56

    very amazing tips. it is always amazing to have insider info from Microsoft.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inside Windows Debugging (Developer Reference) []  2020-2-2 16:56

    The author of this book is obviously an experienced programmer who is very familiar with both the sorts of issues that people are likely to encounter that they will need to debug and also an in depth knowledge of how Windows works. This combination makes the book more than just a reference to how the debugger works, it makes it a practical tutorial to how to debug true globe e book is a practical tutorial that allows you to test things out for yourself and the book then explains what it all means. It uses clear examples of the types of situations likely to arise in the true globe and shows you how to best utilise the debugger to resolve those types of e book concludes with a section on testing your programs performance and a quickstart tutorial to debugging in the appendix.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inside Windows Debugging (Developer Reference) []  2020-2-2 16:56

    Prompt delivery and amazing content. Recommend if you are involved with troubleshooting Windows operating systems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inside Windows Debugging (Developer Reference) []  2020-2-2 16:56

    Inside Windows Debugging is the recent book on in-depth debugging and tracing tactics written by an author with an inside look into core techniques of Windows; some of which he worked on directly.With all the recent programming languages and integrated development environments aimed at making writing applications more accessible, creating applications has never been easier than today. Unfortunately, creating an app is only one part of the equation, getting it to work correctly is the other - usually much harder - part. This book focuses on exactly that harder part; identifying, tracing and resolving bugs in your app as well as preventing them in the first y still think of debugging as an activity after a app has been finished and users begin to experience problems that require investigation. This, however, is far from the truth these days since a lot of development idioms such as test-driven development (TDD) actually promote debugging during development e book is divided into three parts, the first providing a bit of background about the evolution and architecture of Windows, the Windows Developer Interface as well as the Microsoft Developer Tools. The second part introduces the basics of debugging, how the Windows debuggers actually work and debugging your app after a crash (postmortem) before moving to more advanced techniques such as scripting the debugger, debugging the WOW64 environment, code analysis tools, debugging system internals as well as looking at common debugging scenarios. The third part introduces tactics to trace and analyze app behavior using various mechanism and tools such as the Happening Tracing for Windows (ETW) and the accompanying Windows Performance Analysis Tool (Xperf). Finally, two appendices provide a fast begin on how to use the WinDbg debugger to accomplish both user-mode and kernel-mode debugging is book is not aimed at the novice developer by any means since a general understanding of C++ and/or C# as well as the Win32 platform and/or the .NET framework is required. The author does provide an perfect job by introducing primary concepts prior to moving to more advanced subjects so that nobody really should obtain lost while moving from chapter to chapter. By not just preaching the theories but also presenting real-world debugging scenarios, the author also manages to provide developers with methods and tools they immediately can use in their everyday routine.I have always been a fan of most books coming from Microsoft Press and this one is no exception: a wealth of info using an inside look into the underlying mechanics and paired with an engaging writing style makes for another book every serious developer should have on his/her shelf.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inside Windows Debugging (Developer Reference) []  2020-2-2 16:56

    Since most of the core/kernel elements of Windows haven't changed since NT in the late 80's, most of the "new" items is in the form of API's. Soulami assumes a primary working knowledge of C/C++ or C#, but doesn't begin at such a high level that you obtain lost in either the debugger or the tracer. This book is REALLY up to date on windows, and will catch you up even if you are still working on an NT apters include: 1. How to develop for Windows 2. Getting started (debugging for fun and profit section) 3. How debuggers work (pretty primary but very complete, covers both User and Kernel modes) 4. Postmortem Debugging (JIT vs. dump techniques. Goes much deeper than the day to day systems engineer will usually go) 5. Beyond the Basics (the true meat of the book-- awesome-- data vs. code breakpoints, scripts, etc.) 6. Code analysis tools (fair to C/++ and sharp, with a lot of actual/not just pseudo/ code examples that are well thought out and RUN); 7. Expert Debugging Tricks (we finally obtain to the fun and profit piece-- a lot of techniques that are effective but unusual, and probably wouldn't be attempted by the usual coder without this book's support on avoiding potholes); 8 and 9 are a whole collection of very cool "scenarios" covering all the NIGHTMARES made by threads and multiprocessors such as race conditions, deadlocks, stack/heap and access problems, etc. These two chapters are worth the of the whole book; 10 gets into the console subsystem and concludes this ction two (about 120 pages) switches themes with three chapters about Xperf. In short, if you test to run traces as you develop your using just ETW (event tracing for Windows), you'll soon obtain overwhelmed and give it up. This means you're losing one of the best "secret sauces" of the Windows 7 SDK (a method to integrate what's already been perfected, instead of reinventing every wheel, with proven code connected with an already debugged ETW web). The method to tap into that secret sauce IS e two perfect appendices give user and kernel debug fast begin examples that create this book as much as a reference and guide as a step by step learning yond debugging, there is a LOT of info on how to develop superior USING the debugger, not for debugging, but for analysis, code vs. operating system, security, and development cycle problems like static vs. runtime analysis. Any amazing or prospective windows developer will benefit from this wealth of info. This is over 500 pages PACKED with wisdom and experience, well worth the as a career enhancer or builder.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inside Windows Debugging (Developer Reference) []  2020-2-2 16:56

    Amazing reference for windbg or amazing for people getting started in Reverse engineering. I would for sure suggest this for people fresh to this subject and veteran Reverse engineers for a reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inside Windows Debugging (Developer Reference) []  2020-2-2 16:56

    There is nothing in this book that is surprising it covers the usual things, stack tracing, heap corruption etc.,.The obvious things are covered, but I hoped for more detail 'inside' debugging for windowsIt could also do with a better explanation for how a process is place together, the info is all there, but scattered around the place.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inside Windows Debugging (Developer Reference) []  2020-2-2 16:56

    A Programmers toolset is important, and what's more necessary is knowning how to use the toolset. Windows Debugging, and debugging in general was not something that I every learned in school. The windows Debugger is strong but some complain there is a learning curve to it. The author takes you through very practical true globe problems, with accompanying examples to teach the reader how to not only use Windows debugging tools mainly windbg, but also to teach the reader how to debug.Overall perfect book, well worth adding to the library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inside Windows Debugging (Developer Reference) []  2020-2-2 16:56

    Unfortunately, on x64 Windows versions a lot of exercises doesn't behave as expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Developer's Guide to Debugging: 2nd Edition []  2020-1-31 3:51

    This book explained a number of debugging techniques, but most importantly it explained when and why to use each e instructions were sufficient for me to obtain started, without too much detail to slog through.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Developer's Guide to Debugging: 2nd Edition []  2020-1-31 3:51

    I like this book so much that I've given copies of it to my close friends. The Developer's Tutorial to Debugging is a unbelievable small book. This book focuses on the general subject of debugging C and C++ code; however, much of what is said can be useful for other programming languages (e.g. ObjectiveC or C#). Although others have written books on debugging, this book really got to the heart of the matter for me. The focus of the book is development, but since modern digital design is really design also, I feel this book should prove equally useful to those doing hardware design also. Of course my specialty, Electronic System-Level design using SystemC, fits of the things I like is that the book is not overly long, and each section has a nice summary of key concepts at the end. I also like that it covers subjects for debugging code without debug info and provides tactics for trying to finding hard to repeat bugs. They also point out how debug tools can affect the bug, which brings up the "Heisen bug".Chapter 2, A Systematic Approach to Debugging is the most necessary chapter of the book. If you don't read anything else, read this chapter...twice. Viewing debug as a process is very important, and I think any engineer, whether hardware or software, will benefit from this insight. We apply rigorous processes to most everything we do in engineering until we obtain to this. I cannot recall the number of times I've seen engineers pull up a waveform or dive into GDB before they've really considered where the problems are. What usually follows are hours of wasted forays until they stumble on the problem. Follow the systematic approach shown in this book and you will obtain to the root of the issue much quicker. This chapter covers both tactic and provides a classification system for bsequent chapters provide insights into specific locations and provide valuable hints and approaches to recognizing and solving issues in this area. After reading Chapter 2, you don't have to read the book sequentially, but can go directly to any area. I recommend reading chapter 11, which will support you to write code that is easier to debug. The table of contents is a amazing method to look at this book. In the following, I have added my own comments following a hypen (-) after the chapter titles. 1. You Write Software You Have Bugs - even Hello Globe has bugs 2. A Systematic Approach to Debugging - Golden Rules and a must read for all engineers 3. Getting to the Root - Source Code Debuggers 4. Fixing Memory Issues - finding memory leaks and poor pointer issues 5. Profiling Memory Use 6. Solving Performance Issues 7. Debugging Parallel Programs - a subject not often dealt with in other books 8. Finding Environment and Compiler Issues 9. Dealing with Linking Issues 10. Advanced Debugging 11. Writing Debuggable Code - this is invaluable and should be needed reading 12. How Static Checking Can Support - finding bugs before you execute a line of code! 13. SummaryA. Debugger Commands - a short list of key GDB and Visual Studio commandsB. Access to tools - an perfect list of tools you might not be familiar withBecause debugging is an ageless subject and because this book looks beyond specific tools, I feel this book will continue to be useful for a lot of years to summary, I highly recommend this book for developers, verification engineers and system-level designers using SystemC (or any standard programming language). RTL designers might not benefit quite as much, but chapter 2 is worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Developer's Guide to Debugging: 2nd Edition []  2020-1-31 3:51

    I like the book because most of my computer courses taught very small about debugging and how to use a development environment like Microsoft Visual Studion. This book does an perfect job at explaining debugging which is essential to doing a amazing job at programming.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Developer's Guide to Debugging: 2nd Edition []  2020-1-31 3:51

    Technical information is perfect and concise. But all controls except moving one page forward or backward do not work on Paperwhite. Recommend you the book instead of ebook. The book will be excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Developer's Guide to Debugging: 2nd Edition []  2020-1-31 3:51

    This book is hard to read; it's like the author is trying to write an instruction manual in undeciperable code.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Developer's Guide to Debugging: 2nd Edition []  2020-1-31 3:51

    I thought this was a amazing overall book on debugging. The kindle ver has some quirks with spacing but is okay

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Developer's Guide to Debugging: 2nd Edition []  2020-1-31 3:51

    I've been programming as part of my job for a lot of years and this book expanded my horizons, must read for any systems NOTE:[soapbox] Kindle ver is OK for this book if you are reading cover to cover but it shows the usual artifacts of an automatic conversion without a human editor reviewing the output and fixing things like chapter headings typeset in the same font/size as the body text. IMO kindle is generally worthless for textbooks, technical manuals and references because of its naive implementation and lack of features including syntax high-lighting, linking words to glossaries, complete navigational interface, scrolling text one line at a time (to align an photo with its caption on the same page for instance), inline mathematics that respect background colors and alignments, and a full text / full notes boolean find that [email protected]#$%!s for individual review. [/soapbox]Languages: C/C++ centric (all examples), most of this book applies to ALL imperative languages.Operating System: It is UNIX centric but contains info for MS Visual Studio.Full Disclosure:I don't even know what VS looks like, The only time I ever use windows is fixing it for a friend, so my opinion could be worthless on Visual Studio, but the info is there. I use Macs but don't program with XCode so I can't give you any information on that specifically at my experience Debugging is both an intuitive art (gained by years of experience working on true machines with true code) and a very demanding science (making observations, taking notes, well-formed hypotheses, careful testing one step at a time) My favorite quip is in section 2.1 where it mentions a issue solution way suggested by R. Feynman: "Write down the problem, think very hard, write down the answer." which is of course an "always true" statement. What this book does is support you to understand how to identify the issue so you can write it down (understand it) and then expands on the "think very hard" clause and makes numerous suggestions of how to go about that (solve it). This leads us to another statement of Feynman: 'The key to solving any issue is in looking at the issue in such a method that the solution becomes obvious.' If you obtain the depth of that statement, allow me say: this book is that SO:Gives a guide on GDB using a subset of commands to obtain you started with GDB - This guide assumes you are learning GDB - not basics of debugging, machine organization and memory cludes an extensive listing of up-to-date development tools, build tools, and testing several insights on debugging library code. (The part I required most! - very amazing stuff)Up-to-date Bibliography references as late as 2009, all refs are in 21st cludes a xref between primary GDB commands and Visual Studio debugging commands. (Appendix A)This book has increased my skill level and enhanced my understanding of debugging - perfect work by T. Grötker.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Developer's Guide to Debugging: 2nd Edition []  2020-1-31 3:51

    Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ruby: Programming, Master's Handbook: A TRUE Beginner's Guide! Problem Solving, Code, Data Science, Data Structures & Algorithms (Code like a PRO in ... web design, tech, perl, ajax, swift, python,) []  2020-2-1 12:14

    This is a amazing beginners Ruby programming book. This book will obtain you started on the right path to learning Ruby.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ruby: Programming, Master's Handbook: A TRUE Beginner's Guide! Problem Solving, Code, Data Science, Data Structures & Algorithms (Code like a PRO in ... web design, tech, perl, ajax, swift, python,) []  2020-2-1 12:14

    Still reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Python: Programming, Master's Handbook; A TRUE Beginner's Guide! Problem Solving, Code, Data Science, Data Structures & Algorithms (Code like a PRO ... engineering, r programming, iOS development) []  2020-5-22 18:28

    This book includes clear, easy and concise instructions about Python Programming and those are very simple to read and learn. The book is clear about what products are required to run python, the variables, code configurations and linguistic structures. There are a lot of amazing examples and activities that the reader can jump into almost immediately. I was pleasantly surprised to search the level of detail included in this book. You can write comments within your program by starting the line with a hash symbol. A hash symbol tells the Python interpreter to ignore the comment when running your code. For multi line comments, you can use a hash mark symbol at the beginning of every line. I highly recommend this book for beginners who are fresh in Python programming.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Python: Programming, Master's Handbook; A TRUE Beginner's Guide! Problem Solving, Code, Data Science, Data Structures & Algorithms (Code like a PRO ... engineering, r programming, iOS development) []  2020-5-22 18:28

    A mate of mine told me that when it comes to programming, especially for beginners, he would always recommend to learn Python programming. Since it is easier to learn and it is less demanding than others. So I went to amazon to look for a tutorial book and I found this book. In deed it's simple to learn, the only disadvantage of Python is, there is no distinct specialization, unlike with other codes. I love how the author refer a www service where we can try our concepts, a easy compiler to run our codes without having to sign up for a membership, which is beautiful cool. I like this book for the reason that it is simple to follow guide, it's organized in a method that can support you better understand the python programming.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Python: Programming, Master's Handbook; A TRUE Beginner's Guide! Problem Solving, Code, Data Science, Data Structures & Algorithms (Code like a PRO ... engineering, r programming, iOS development) []  2020-5-22 18:28

    Python is a amazing programming language and more for those who are having their first contact with the programming itself.A very dynamic platform, simple to understand and even to carry out any kind of project.I was surprised to see that the book is quite short because most of the books about Python are extensive and very massive to is is not, and dont obtain confused because the book is short and light but is very comprehensive, more complete than a lot of others I've read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ruby: Programming, Master's Handbook: A TRUE Beginner's Guide! Problem Solving, Code, Data Science, Data Structures & Algorithms (Code like a PRO in ... web design, tech, perl, ajax, swift, python,) []  2020-2-1 12:14

    I've recently started studying programming and I'm glad to have found this book. It explains everything in easy terms. There are a lot of examples. It also provides detailed instructions. It's an simple begin I must say. If you're a beginner too, this book is for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ruby: Programming, Master's Handbook: A TRUE Beginner's Guide! Problem Solving, Code, Data Science, Data Structures & Algorithms (Code like a PRO in ... web design, tech, perl, ajax, swift, python,) []  2020-2-1 12:14

    This book can be fairly exhaustive in detailing langauge specifics; no doubt this will turn some readers off. The issue with other books is that they often avoid detail at the expense of clarity. For my money, this book makes learning the minutae needed for competent programming that much easier, by being so complete and well-organized. There's no need for readers of this book to turn to any sort of "supplementary text," as is so often the case with less well thought-out is book is quite long and simply one of the finest development books ever written. The style, the length, the scope, and the structure are all absolutely perfect. The balance creates a reading experience that seemingly opens a channel to your brain and feeds the info in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ruby: Programming, Master's Handbook: A TRUE Beginner's Guide! Problem Solving, Code, Data Science, Data Structures & Algorithms (Code like a PRO in ... web design, tech, perl, ajax, swift, python,) []  2020-2-1 12:14

    I have to admit that I am a complete newbie when it comes to programming. In any case, thisbook was just what I required to obtain a better understanding of programming in general and the RubyLanguage specifically. The book quickly explains why the Ruby Language is worth spending time is a famous programming language with the advantage of closely resembling true spoken is means Ruby is not only easy but very flexible as well.While Ruby: Programming, Master's Handbook might be too primary for someone with a amazing of exprience,I really appreciated that the book gave a clear background of the language and step-by-step directions for itsuse.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Python: Programming, Master's Handbook; A TRUE Beginner's Guide! Problem Solving, Code, Data Science, Data Structures & Algorithms (Code like a PRO ... engineering, r programming, iOS development) []  2020-5-22 18:28

    This is an perfect tutorial to python programming. With its very well laid out and simple to understand tutorial which is especially designed for beginners, learning python becomes less tedious and complicated. It discusses everything you need to know about the subject, you'll learn primitive data types such boolean, integers, characters etc. You'll also learn data sequences & combinations, code, structures among other functions that are beautiful much required in learning python programming. The best part is that there are workshops wherein you'll be able to apply what you've learned in true programming situations. Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ruby: Programming, Master's Handbook: A TRUE Beginner's Guide! Problem Solving, Code, Data Science, Data Structures & Algorithms (Code like a PRO in ... web design, tech, perl, ajax, swift, python,) []  2020-2-1 12:14

    this book provides a amazing tutorial on how to Programming. If you are a Not good Programming, reading this book will give you a lot of practical methods of improving that. We often times search If you lack confidence and just don’t know how to begin a Programming, this book is a amazing help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ruby: Programming, Master's Handbook: A TRUE Beginner's Guide! Problem Solving, Code, Data Science, Data Structures & Algorithms (Code like a PRO in ... web design, tech, perl, ajax, swift, python,) []  2020-2-1 12:14

    Amazing for beginners, I always recommend these small books because I feel they support me to obtain the Ruby language to sink into my brain the more I read and practice the exercises. Amazing to add to other Ruby learning books and material. It is a fast read and has easy practice examples.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Python: Programming, Master's Handbook; A TRUE Beginner's Guide! Problem Solving, Code, Data Science, Data Structures & Algorithms (Code like a PRO ... engineering, r programming, iOS development) []  2020-5-22 18:28

    The book is clearly a primary level introduction to (sort of) coding. There is very small Python and frequent "whatever language you are programming in" type of references. It is beautiful clear the main part of the book has been used to write "different" books with little amounts of the title language stuck ere are some factual errors in the book such as, when counting in computer science, the book states you always begin at 0. There are at least a handful of languages (that are still used) in which this is not the case.Overall I'm not sure what this book is meant to "teach", but is certainly isn't Python.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Python: Programming, Master's Handbook; A TRUE Beginner's Guide! Problem Solving, Code, Data Science, Data Structures & Algorithms (Code like a PRO ... engineering, r programming, iOS development) []  2020-5-22 18:28

    Literally I have no idea what the content. I am a developer and I bought this as a bonus for someone. It is literally junk and a bunch of items thrown together that makes no ere is not even authors named - all it states is - behind this book are programmers hailing from some of the most best computer science programs taught by some of the most advanced universities in the globe today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Python: Programming, Master's Handbook; A TRUE Beginner's Guide! Problem Solving, Code, Data Science, Data Structures & Algorithms (Code like a PRO ... engineering, r programming, iOS development) []  2020-5-22 18:28

    I was an IT student but I had no idea what Python was. After reading this book, I saw how important Python programming is for the IT industry. I learned that YouTube was originally constructed by Python, however, because it has no specialization, it is generally amazing for startup businesses and industries. The author listed the data structure and the foundation that programmers would be using in to make a solid code, as well as the process of data initialization. This is a amazing book for beginners, intermediate and advanced programmers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Python: Programming, Master's Handbook; A TRUE Beginner's Guide! Problem Solving, Code, Data Science, Data Structures & Algorithms (Code like a PRO ... engineering, r programming, iOS development) []  2020-5-22 18:28

    I must admit that my very limited knowledge about computer programming could serve a hindrance in learning any computer language. Maybe I am just persistent in learning any language that seems vital in my online business endeavor. And this book has proven me wrong. The very basics of phyton language is simple to comprehend and I am sure that I can begin from there. The written workshop or exercise at the end of each primary lessons has facilitated my learning about phyton language. I might not have learned all the essential parts or elements of phyton language after reading this book, but I am sure that I have grasped the overall concept of learning such language. With more practice and the guidance of this book, I am positive that I can learn this language and apply it in my online endeavors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Python: Programming, Master's Handbook; A TRUE Beginner's Guide! Problem Solving, Code, Data Science, Data Structures & Algorithms (Code like a PRO ... engineering, r programming, iOS development) []  2020-5-22 18:28

    I’ve been doing some computer programming as a hobby. I’ve always dreamt of one day having my own IT firm. Lol. Back to reality! Anyways, I’ve learned so much from this book and actually helped me understand some programming problems I had with Python. I’m technically fresh to Python so I had some problems with the program. This book helped me understand the twist and tricks behind the program. I still have a lot to learn about Python but I know I can overcome it because I created with the right move…and that purchasing this book. I recommend this book to everyone who wants to begin learning Python!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ruby: Programming, Master's Handbook: A TRUE Beginner's Guide! Problem Solving, Code, Data Science, Data Structures & Algorithms (Code like a PRO in ... web design, tech, perl, ajax, swift, python,) []  2020-2-1 12:14

    This book gives a practically amazing overview of Ruby programming for a beginner such as me. I am fresh to programming and I had bit knowledge about this kind of programming. By reading his book I have understood some necessary things to know about programming. This is my first time dealing with Ruby programming and this comprehensive tutorial was just perfect. The discussion of each chapter is laid out in a structured and detailed manner. I think I gather a amazing understanding by reading it. I definitely recommend this book for beginners. Large thanks to the author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ruby: Programming, Master's Handbook: A TRUE Beginner's Guide! Problem Solving, Code, Data Science, Data Structures & Algorithms (Code like a PRO in ... web design, tech, perl, ajax, swift, python,) []  2020-2-1 12:14

    I found out about Ruby when I was looking through notice boards and forums and trying to search recommendations about underrated but very useful programming languages. Ruby came up a lot in those searches.I am teaching myself different programming languages for quite some time with mixed results. When you are self-educated, huge part of success is definitely the quality of your source. I'm satisfied to say that this book has helped me tremendously with e book is very well organized and written, the author doesn't rush you through anything and it has a nice pace to it. About half of the book are examples and that is where you will learn the most, is isn't just for beginners, I would say that it can be very useful for more experienced in Ruby too. Anybody can refresh their knowledge and brush up on Ruby with this book. I really like it, recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ruby: Programming, Master's Handbook: A TRUE Beginner's Guide! Problem Solving, Code, Data Science, Data Structures & Algorithms (Code like a PRO in ... web design, tech, perl, ajax, swift, python,) []  2020-2-1 12:14

    This is no exaggeration. An accurate description of this book is: "The author's philosophies about coding, if he knew anything about coding, which he does not." The author intersperses Ruby code with Java code; in fact, there is more Java code than Ruby code in this book. Do not this book if you wish to learn Ruby. There are much better Ruby books available on Amazon, such as "The Ruby Programming Language" by David Flanagan and Yukihiro Matsumoto, and "Practical Object-Oriented Design in Ruby" by Sandi Metz. I see this book has a lot of 4- and 5-star reviews; I suspect these were all for. I could go on, but I won't waste my time or yours.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Python: Programming, Master's Handbook; A TRUE Beginner's Guide! Problem Solving, Code, Data Science, Data Structures & Algorithms (Code like a PRO ... engineering, r programming, iOS development) []  2020-5-22 18:28

    I read a couple books on Python and this is without a doubt one of the best. The creator has the capacity clarify troublesome ideas plainly, and the undertaking toward the end without a doubt helped my learning. Working through it was fun and the fulfillment of having the capacity to code a completely working Python script is simply inestimable.I have observed this book to be anything but difficult to peruse and with the right sort of state of mind and diligent work, I will soon start programming. It may sound easy however I know I should buckle down at it. This is the book that will control me fittingly. Thanks..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Python [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    Don't obtain this. Obtain SoloLearn, it's by the same company. I got through one lesson and it locked me out of all further lessons and forced me to continue on their other app. The layout is very user-friendly and it makes learning a potentially challenging topic easy, but why create an application only to lock users out of 90% of its content?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Python [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    This is an illuminating application that breaks down a complex language into tasty small nuggets you can easily digest. They've Python fun to learn. The extensive community is beyond helpful and quite friendly when you're stumped. 5 stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Python [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    Very short but tricky questions which gets you off guard . Which is Amazing to refresh your memory as it forces you to research. And the icing on the cake is the unbelievable interface

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Python [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    I have so much time to slay on the train (~2 hours every day) between this and Khan academy, it's definitely time well spent. Very useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Python [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    I like the quizzes, and there is a solid comment base if you obtain stuck.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Python [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    Why on the earth does this application needs to know my contacts.. That too without telling me the reason.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Python [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    You must make an acc and be connected to the internet the entire time. Tracks you. Wish GPS location. No thanks there are guides on the net for already and I don't need an acc to see those.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Python [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    I think it's enteresting but don't know how this is applied yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Python [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    I was having a amazing time learning up until it forces you to stop and install the fresh application that only works online. These apps were amazing for locations were you are stuck without internet because they are Stand alone, but now it will only allow you test a few lessons an then hit you with a you can't advance if you don't have the newer app. And that will place people off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Python [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    Upon first load of the application it wants to know my location. Why would an application which teaches me to code need such data. Uninstalled.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Python [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    I have an active internet connection but can't begin the app. Every time I obtain " You don't havr active intetnet connection'

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Python [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    Taking a strong program, and turning it into a easy gaming exercise is brilliant. If you are stuck go to tip or comments makes it even better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Python [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    I'm noob with this items to be honest but I was amazed by terminal emulator in Android device which links me to begin learning Linux and test to learn python if I can... Thanks for this it's a huge jumpstart for me learning python... Cheers...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Python [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    Even though we may thing there are some mistakes I think these are deliberate to obtain the learner to look up forum/comments and to collaborate and search! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Python [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    The code playground always says internet connection issue while internet for other program works perfectly fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Python [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    Its amazing even if someone knows nothing about program but if you have knowledge about other programing languages you might wish to skip the earlier part of the guide

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Python [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    Stops half method through the course for a forced upgrade... can we ban apps yet?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Python [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    This application was great, but now i cant access it anymore because it demands that i install a fresh application to continue. So i install the fresh app, but it's unable to sign me in! So now i lost all my progress and can't use both apps. DO NOT INSTALL THIS, it will simply lock you out at a point and nag you to install another app. It's a true shame that the developer won't allow you use this application anymore

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Python [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    Beautiful intuitive platform to learn. It's not intimidating, it lets you learn at your own pace. Some mistakes in wording of explanations, but you can pick up the lesson quickly so it's moot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Python [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    This application has a lot of mistakes in the questions meaning questions that don't work the method they wish you to respond them. For example it wanted me to place += wich doesnt work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Python [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    A dark background would've been really great, I use it long hours on the mobile, and a dark background is sure to give a much better battery life

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Python [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    Don't waste your time. After a few troops it forces you to install another app, regardless if you don't wish to or don't have enough zone on your phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Python [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    GO AHEAD, LEARN PYTHON If you are planning to learn python, this is the place. It has illustrations, varrious example, appropriate examples, amazing GUI, try after every subjects (and you obtain points for that that can be used when you are in serious need of a hint, and not to mention you obtain a certificate in the end... For the developers - But of course there is a room for improvement, the explanations could be created more easier, primary concepts could be created more clear (for the understanding of very beginners) and, (MOST IMPORTANTLY) there should be a TRY IT YOURSELF (like in 2 chap- Your First Program) after the end of every topic, etc... Thanks for app... For the reader of this review, just go for it, use this app, learn python (it really helps) Trust me you'll need Python in future... Best Of Luck!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Python [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    I got lost really fast, I was ok the first few lessons then it got really confusing no matter how hard I tried to understand what it was trying to teach me :l

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Python [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    All the features create it SO simple and convenient to learn python! Love the comments submitted by other learers that support you learn the material through extended explantations and various ways of looking at it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Python [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    Apparently all I required to know about Python was "Not Connected Check your internet connection and test again!" If you can't even code your application to know that I'm connected to the internet how can I expect you to teach me anything about coding. I was looking forward to this too. Oh well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Python [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    The playground is amazing! Yall tell us everything, and I'm easily putting it into practice. Just a few mins ago I read that inputs are saved as strings. I literally forgot it when I was practicing, but now I'll never forget. Thanks!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Python [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    I was enjoying it until you stopped me from progressing, unless I your fresh application which I don't care about. I just wanted to hold going with this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Python [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    This application was a amazing review for me. I'm trying to obtain back into coding, and with Microsoft's announcement that they're ditching VBA for Python, I finally decided that I need to learn to actually code a true language. Amazing interface, amazing use of crowdsourcing support and hints, and reasonably well-explained tutorials.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Python [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    Extremely useful. It is very simple to spare two or three mins to take a Python drill. The program remembers where you left off, so it is simple to get back to your training. The drills are very straight forward, and fun! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Python [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    App does not work as it does not detect internet connection on my Nexus 6

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Python [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    awesome application ..you did outstanding work! guys most imp thing is its ..thank a ton ..😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Python [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    Would only allow me obtain to a certain point before demanding access to contacts and pictures via fresh apps

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Python [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    I'm beautiful frustrated my programs just aren't plain working when the should

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Python [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    Its not an application for serious learning, you don't obtain to code, just type a few letters here and there. It's ok to pass the time in the bus or something but expect to be amazing at Python with it. Also, why do you need my zone and my contacts?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Python [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    Poor for real beginners. Breezes over everything to the point where it's not even teaching you. Gives you a brief three-second explanation then asks you to perform complicated equations. Hated it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Python [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    I started using it yesterday, today I cannot begin the course as a "new version" is available. Basically you got to a fresh app. Pointless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Python [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    This application was amazing but there is always a notice which demands to install newer version, it's really frustrating

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Python [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    Application does not begin and asks for internet connection while I am connected to a perfectly working wireless connection

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Python [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    The application fails to begin 10 times and when it does begin not only does it crash I can't type.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Debugging Game History: A Critical Lexicon (Game Histories) []  2020-2-1 12:27

    And yet, for all the scholars and practitioners involved, they still incorrectly claim VCS Adventure was released in 1978 when it was 1980.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mastering Excel Macros: Debugging (Book 2 of Mastering Excel Macros) []  2020-2-4 17:17

    Cool approach it takes you step by step until you obtain the point

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Debugging Game History: A Critical Lexicon (Game Histories) []  2020-2-1 12:27

    Grab a pipe, don your finest robe and settle into an simple chair, a studious expression on your face and Debugging Android game History perched in your lap. This is a scholarly work, examining in detail the globe of video android game nomenclature, including the contextual meaning of such terms as “adventure,” “character,” “console,” “controller,” “platform,” “role-play” and ‘walkthrough.”There’s even a chapter on “fun,” in which android game designer Raph Koster (Ultima Online) defines the word as a “form of mastery and comprehension of patterns.” If you’re tired of mindless, expletive-laden YouTube videos and need a small more erudition in your gaming life, check out this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Digital Addiction: Debugging the Very Modern Problem of Digital Overload [Book]  2018-2-20 18:1

    Although interesting to me it had a lot of flaws and yet pointed out what man is capable of doing, particularly when they can do it namelessly on the Internet and with anonymity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mastering Excel Macros: Debugging (Book 2 of Mastering Excel Macros) []  2020-2-4 17:17

    I started with the first this the second one of the series i am loving excel and love the idea i am learning to program with macros. The author take everything step by step and explain everything in the must easy way. ..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mastering Excel Macros: Debugging (Book 2 of Mastering Excel Macros) []  2020-2-4 17:17

    Simple to understand steps create debug a breeze

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mastering Excel Macros: Debugging (Book 2 of Mastering Excel Macros) []  2020-2-4 17:17

    Too short chapters. Turns out to be more expensive in the long run.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386