Read quantitative genetics and its connections with big data and sequenced genomes reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all quantitative genetics and its connections with big data and sequenced genomes reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plant Genes, Genomes and Genetics []  2020-10-12 18:37

    I bought this book to supplement info for a class I'm teaching in "How Plants Evolve" but was disappointed to search that most of the material in this book differed small from standard genetics texts that I'm familiar with and that plant-specific materials were not well-represented. Examples? 1. No coverage of MADs-box genes and the ABC model of flower development; 2. Inadequate coverage of the roles of ploidy changes in plant evolution. An exception: the section on plastids is more complete than standard genetics texts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plant Genes, Genomes and Genetics []  2020-10-12 18:37

    Excellent. I received the item with amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plant Genes, Genomes and Genetics []  2020-10-12 18:37

    Well written and informative. An perfect introductory text in a field lacking modern texts. Amazing work authors.

    0  


    Add your opinion on quantitative genetics and its connections with big data and sequenced genomes or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plant Genes, Genomes and Genetics []  2020-10-12 18:37

    Amazing book; a lot of info!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plant Genes, Genomes and Genetics []  2020-10-12 18:37

    Excellent for the class I'm teaching this fall in Molecular Phylogenetics and Evolution.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genetics: ysis of Genes and Genomes []  2020-1-22 20:43

    Arrived soon! The info is very useful and have vocabulary simple to understand

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genetics: ysis of Genes and Genomes []  2020-1-22 20:43

    That’s really useful for learning biological!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genetics: ysis of Genes and Genomes []  2020-1-22 20:43

    Amazing book, professor didn’t reference it once! Amazing paperweight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genetics: ysis of Genes and Genomes []  2020-1-22 20:43

    It was a amazing deal considering that some textbooks of this caliber are over $200. It was delivered in a reasonable shipping time but not exactly overnight because it came from Canada. Definitely recommend the seller!hoping they can take care of more of my textbook needs in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genetics Essentials: Concepts and Connections []  2020-1-27 0:23

    I'd give it 5 stars, but the cover is falling off. Otherwise, it's amazing for my genetics class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genetics Essentials: Concepts and Connections []  2020-1-27 0:23

    Simple read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genetics Essentials: Concepts and Connections []  2020-1-27 0:23

    I can't believe that I am about to say this, but this book is a amazing read! It can be a small dull at some points, but considering the subject, it has a amazing flow. There are also practice issues and concept checks at the end of each chapter. There are only answers to the starred issues in the back of the book, but you can always ask your professor about the issues that don't have the answers. I can't believe I enjoyed reading a genetics book so much! It's a tough class, but this book does create it better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genetics Essentials: Concepts and Connections []  2020-1-27 0:23

    yes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genetics Essentials: Concepts and Connections []  2020-1-27 0:23

    Simple to follow and explains everything great, obtain the solutions manual together you are unstoppable!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genetics Essentials: Concepts and Connections []  2020-1-27 0:23

    Amazing book! In condition, as described. Very informative for my class. No issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genetics Essentials: Concepts and Connections []  2020-1-27 0:23

    This is a beautiful amazing genetics books, and I've seen a few.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genetics Essentials: Concepts and Connections []  2020-1-27 0:23

    GREAT BOOK, GREAT INFO, GREAT COURSE.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genetics Essentials: Concepts and Connections []  2020-1-27 0:23

    This book came with multiple of the pages as well as the cover badly bent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genetics Essentials: Concepts and Connections []  2020-1-27 0:23

    Amazing book but i didnt obtain a refund after my return

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genetics: From Genes to Genomes []  2020-1-15 23:48

    Book that was important for class. Wasn't the most interesting read, sometimes it got confusing, but hey that's genetics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genetics: From Genes to Genomes []  2020-1-15 23:48

    I love the looseleaf and it is my genetics textbook, could not be without it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genetics: From Genes to Genomes []  2020-1-15 23:48

    This was a amazing book that covered almost everything I was looking for. The edition I read (5TH edition) did not contain anything about CRISPER, but the latter is now easily found on YouTube.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genetics: From Genes to Genomes []  2020-1-15 23:48

    The language in the book is the method too confusing!! The questions on the back of each chapter are not clear, it seems like one question can have so a lot of various answers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genetics: From Genes to Genomes []  2020-1-15 23:48

    The text was beautiful good. There were times where the language was confusing but overall it was e only thing is that if your professor is making you buy the online homework system affiliated with this textbook, I recommend just purchasing the paper copy online. It's less than twenty dollars and you can place the chapters in your binder as you need to. And you can write all over it.I rented the textbook from Amazon. Delivery was quick and return was easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genetics: From Genes to Genomes []  2020-1-15 23:48

    Although I'm hating this class right now because of the lack of teaching skills from my instructor this book is simple to understand and puts it all together nicely! First college book that deserved my cash lol

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genetics: From Genes to Genomes []  2020-1-15 23:48

    Great!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genetics: From Genes to Genomes []  2020-1-15 23:48

    The book provides an perfect conceptual and applied foundation in introductory genetics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Data ysis: Quantitative, Qualitative and Mixed Methods []  2020-5-2 18:11

    Dr. Bergin has written an perfect book for students doing quantitative and qualitative data ysis as well as how to use mixed methods. It is clear and coherent, explaining the t statistic, hypothesis testing, coding in qualitative ysis, and synthesizing quantitative and qualitative ysis to do mixed methods research. The format is conducive to learning. In each chapter Dr. Bergin has "stop and think" questions to create sure the reader has grasped the key concepts. Every chapter starts with an overview, ends with a summary, offers suggestions for further reading, and finishes with discussion questions. An perfect book, extremely well-written and very useful for anyone doing research.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Data ysis: Quantitative, Qualitative and Mixed Methods []  2020-5-2 18:11

    Muy fácil de leer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genetics: From Genes to Genomes []  2020-1-15 23:48

    Pros:- page quality is good-- same as every hard-cover textbooks.- Huge texts so it's very simple to read, especially if you have to cram 2-3 chapters over 1 night.- Pictures & diagrams are life-savers. They're probably the best thing about this book. You can easily understand concepts by looking at them for just a few seconds.- book is beautiful thin- my professor literally follows the book, so if I miss a lecture or zone out during class, I can just read the book and be perfectly fine for testsCons:- Sometimes it gets a bit wordy. I feel like they could've worded it better for cleaner, more precised explanations (of course, after I understood the concept)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genetics: From Genes to Genomes []  2020-1-15 23:48

    Was torture to read for class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genetics: From Genes to Genomes, 5th edition []  2020-1-22 23:39

    Book that was important for class. Wasn't the most interesting read, sometimes it got confusing, but hey that's genetics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genetics: From Genes to Genomes, 5th edition []  2020-1-22 23:39

    The book provides an perfect conceptual and applied foundation in introductory genetics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genes and DNA: A Beginner's Guide to Genetics and Its Applications []  2020-6-20 18:24

    Difficult to understand from the very start.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genes and DNA: A Beginner's Guide to Genetics and Its Applications []  2020-6-20 18:24

    I purchased this book in hopes of reigniting my interest and knowledge in Genetics. I still haven't finished it, and I bought it a few months ago. It doesn't hold my attention for very long. I have a "beginner" Genetics background previous to purchasing, but even then, this book can be a bit confusing at times. Would not recommend to anyone if you don't have some knowledge in Genetics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genes and DNA: A Beginner's Guide to Genetics and Its Applications []  2020-6-20 18:24

    Don't be fooled by the title. This is not a book to read if you're a complete and total new-comer to the globe of genetics. I had to watch no less than 20 videos on YouTube to support me obtain my basics straight (something I expected this book to do in the first place!) just so that I could understand further the readings contained therein!Yes, it has some enlightening aspects such as the true story behind Genetically Modified Organisms and about how -linked genetic disabilities can be passed on or what amino acid causes this sickness and all; but much of it is just that: in the "nice to know" is book lacks the essential steps to understanding the Double Helix itself and a lot of the terms likewise lacked clear chop and informative definition. It starts out with a speedy and incomplete explanation of the double helix, then cellular division and all of a sudden jumps to polymerase chain reaction. It's kind of like going to a driving school wherein the instructor tells you, "This is the gas pedal, the brakes, and the clutch," then goes to "this is a how to do a four-wheel drift." WTF...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genes and DNA: A Beginner's Guide to Genetics and Its Applications []  2020-6-20 18:24

    My dad has always been kind of an amateur naturalist, and he has recently been reading several of the different books by Richard Dawkins. As a biochemist working in the biotech industry, I have always encouraged him to read a small bit about molecular biology and genetics, field which I believe are necessary to learn about in order to gain a more complete understanding of how life really works. Recently, he asked me if I could recomend a amazing book on the topic of genetics. I found this quest not particularly easy. There are a lot of perfect textbooks on genetics out there, but these are not really what I would call "armchair reading." Of course any college general biology textbook will have an perfect discussion of genetics and molecular biology - but again, too hard-core. One perfect book on genetics is the "Cartoon Tutorial to Genetics" by Larry Gonick and Tag Wheelis, but this book was written in 1991 and is now hopelessly out of date for this rapidly advancing field. Then there is "Genetics for Dummies," but I thought the title of this book would be a bit insulting potentially. Anyway - I came across this book by Charlotte Omoto and Paul F. Lurquin. I would encourage anyone interesting in biology and genetics to pick up a copy of this extremely well-written small book. I think this book is absolutely perfect. It starts out with a short introduction on the history of the discovery of DNA, then goes into an introduction to primary genetics concepts, such as the use of the Punnett square predict genetic outcomes, recessive vs. dominant traits, -linked traits, etc. It gives lots of very nice examples of Mendalian traits in humans. In chapter 4, there is a very nice discussion of the molecular biology of genetics - which is such a attractive theory that it is a shame that most people don't know much about it. Chapter 5 goes into the use of bacteria to create human proteins - an extremely necessary part of modern molecular biology research. Chapter 6 has a discussion about genetically modified foods. Chapters 7,8, and 9 discuss chromosomal abnormalities, mutations, and recombination - which is all very necessary for an understanding of human (and non-human) genetics. Chapter 10 is my favorite - it gives a very well written description of the Hardy-Weinberg theory of how genes propogate in a population. This is all tied in with the theory of evolution in chapter 11. Chapters 12 and 13 then go into newsworthy subjects such as nature-vs-nurture and human cloning. All in all, it is a very well written book which everyone should read. My only criticism is that the figures are not as amazing as they could be. The authors need to hire a amazing artist to support them with the next edition! I think they're clear enough, but they could have been created a lot nicer. Still - I give the book a five star rating.Dave

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genetics: From Genes to Genomes, 5th edition []  2020-1-22 23:39

    This was a amazing book that covered almost everything I was looking for. The edition I read (5TH edition) did not contain anything about CRISPER, but the latter is now easily found on YouTube.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genetics: From Genes to Genomes, 5th edition []  2020-1-22 23:39

    Great!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genes and DNA: A Beginner's Guide to Genetics and Its Applications []  2020-6-20 18:24

    I purchased this book for my brother and he said that this book was very informative. It has all of the various theories on genes. It is worth the cash I paid for it and the shipping was very fast!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genes and DNA: A Beginner's Guide to Genetics and Its Applications []  2020-6-20 18:24

    Even thnoug I do have a scientific back ground but not in thnis field, I think this book is very understandable to the layman

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genes and DNA: A Beginner's Guide to Genetics and Its Applications []  2020-6-20 18:24

    This is definitely a amazing introduction to genetics. It covers every aspect in this field such as the Mendel's Rules, why we have various blood types, Punnet tables, dominant and recessive genes, the role of mutations, the production of proteins using bacteria and genetically modified animals that are proteins factories for Human use, such as insuline, and much more. I thought I had a decent knowledge of genetics but now I feel more confident about it and this book really provide the right knowledge to be up-to-date in this fascinating and complex topic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genes and DNA: A Beginner's Guide to Genetics and Its Applications []  2020-6-20 18:24

    This was a very informative book, it contained detailed info on a lot of various areas. The one problem that i have, was that the tables were very little and i could no effectively zoom in on them on my kindle. but it was an overall amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genetics: From Genes to Genomes, 5th edition []  2020-1-22 23:39

    The text was beautiful good. There were times where the language was confusing but overall it was e only thing is that if your professor is making you buy the online homework system affiliated with this textbook, I recommend just purchasing the paper copy online. It's less than twenty dollars and you can place the chapters in your binder as you need to. And you can write all over it.I rented the textbook from Amazon. Delivery was quick and return was easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genetics: From Genes to Genomes, 5th edition []  2020-1-22 23:39

    Was torture to read for class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genetics: From Genes to Genomes, 5th edition []  2020-1-22 23:39

    Although I'm hating this class right now because of the lack of teaching skills from my instructor this book is simple to understand and puts it all together nicely! First college book that deserved my cash lol

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genetics: From Genes to Genomes, 5th edition []  2020-1-22 23:39

    I love the looseleaf and it is my genetics textbook, could not be without it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genetics: From Genes to Genomes, 5th edition []  2020-1-22 23:39

    Pros:- page quality is good-- same as every hard-cover textbooks.- Huge texts so it's very simple to read, especially if you have to cram 2-3 chapters over 1 night.- Pictures & diagrams are life-savers. They're probably the best thing about this book. You can easily understand concepts by looking at them for just a few seconds.- book is beautiful thin- my professor literally follows the book, so if I miss a lecture or zone out during class, I can just read the book and be perfectly fine for testsCons:- Sometimes it gets a bit wordy. I feel like they could've worded it better for cleaner, more precised explanations (of course, after I understood the concept)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genetics: From Genes to Genomes, 5th edition []  2020-1-22 23:39

    The language in the book is the method too confusing!! The questions on the back of each chapter are not clear, it seems like one question can have so a lot of various answers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Genetics and Society []  2020-1-29 1:49

    We used this boo in class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Genetics and Society []  2020-1-29 1:49

    Needed for class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genetics: ysis and Principles []  2020-1-23 1:42

    In excellent condition, the book was like brand new. I read almost the entire book and it was extremely helpful. It explained difficult concepts and had a lot of visuals to learn from.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Genetics and Society []  2020-1-29 1:49

    I don't have anything else to say about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Genetics and Society []  2020-1-29 1:49

    Genetics is a very interesting and eye opening science and this textbook offers a amazing beginners tutorial to learning about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Genetics and Society []  2020-1-29 1:49

    It did what it was supposed to do, let me to learn from it. A amazing use to my class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genetics: ysis and Principles []  2020-1-23 1:42

    Book rental was received as described. Book rentals does not contain codes and it was stated in the listing. An extra $95 was paid to keep the code required to complete quizzes, etc. It’s best to purchase this book new!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genetics: ysis and Principles []  2020-1-23 1:42

    Came as expected. Very amazing quality. I required it for my genetics class!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Genetics and Society []  2020-1-29 1:49

    Amazing primary book for me Genetics 101 course for my Biology minor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Genetics and Society []  2020-1-29 1:49

    Amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genetics: ysis and Principles []  2020-1-23 1:42

    Amazon has a amazing selection of textbooks and this is a amazing one. Lots of info and clear to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genetics: ysis and Principles []  2020-1-23 1:42

    Why I received 50% of return of a book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Selecting the Right yses for Your Data: Quantitative, Qualitative, and Mixed Methods []  2020-1-21 21:36

    This book was very confusing, I was hoping it could explain the various designs and such but nope waste of cash and I will be selling it back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Genetics and Society []  2020-1-29 1:49

    The book came exactly as described. It was in excellent condition. As a college student it's amazing to be able to search books at such a value.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genetics: ysis and Principles []  2020-1-23 1:42

    Diagrams and explanations were super straight forward

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genetics: ysis and Principles []  2020-1-23 1:42

    Hola, El libro es muy didáctico, tiene buenas representaciones. Recomiendo a vendedor usar mensajero (DHL o UPS) ya que el libro demoró mucho en llegar.. 5 meses (pedido sep 2018, llegó fec 26 2019)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genetics: ysis and Principles []  2020-1-23 1:42

    I’m still using the text but the rental price created it so much more affordable for me to succeed in my class. The book is formatted to create the info flow naturally. I crammed 7 chapters of info into my brain in an hour before my midterm and the logical format of the book helped me to at least create a B.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genetics: ysis and Principles []  2020-1-23 1:42

    Apparently “Used-good” means the binding is falling off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genetics: ysis and Principles []  2020-1-23 1:42

    Not good book but i need it for my genetics class. When you read it, it’s method too hard to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Genetics and Society []  2020-1-29 1:49

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Genetics and Society []  2020-1-29 1:49

    I am thankful that I could rent a textbook--it is the one required for Genetics Biology. However, it had a 4-5 inch chop in the back of the book that went through the index pages. I taped it up so I could use the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Selecting the Right yses for Your Data: Quantitative, Qualitative, and Mixed Methods []  2020-1-21 21:36

    Simple to understand terminology.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Data and Competition Policy []  2020-2-7 20:37

    Amazing book about data and privacy!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Data and Health ytics []  2020-6-26 18:42

    Everything was there. I passed my class. All is good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Data and Competition Policy []  2020-2-7 20:37

    It is an interesting book on the relationship between huge data and antitrust, worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Data and Health ytics []  2020-6-26 18:42

    Highly Recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Machine Learning and Big Data with kdb+/q (Wiley Finance) []  2020-11-18 19:50

    As an algo quant working on a everyday basis with kdb+/q, I can confirm that this book covers most of necessary aspect of q, in particular when working with tick-by-tick data and building data e first two parts are very useful for beginners to q. Part three and four includes primary yet essential statistics/ml recipes and can be enjoyed for intermediate/advanced general, the book is well structured and simple to read. Strongly recommended to anyone who wants to learn about data ysis (not necessarily huge data), machine learning and foremost, q/kdb+.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Data Science, Big Data and Data ytics [App]  2020-5-27 13:9

    How to change my name? I forgot to place my full name

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Data Science, Big Data and Data ytics [App]  2020-5-27 13:9

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    and pharmacy uiua [ vjet]  2020-10-16 3:45
    [email protected]

    - canadian pharmacy [url= in united states of america pharmacy[/url] canadian pharmacy com india pharmacy canadian pharcharmy [url= pharmacy - [/url] us pharmacy london pharmacy canada [url= pharmacies without prescription[/url] canadian online pharmacy for legitimate online pharmacies india

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Data Science, Big Data and Data ytics [App]  2020-5-27 13:9

    Application kept closing. I obtain paid today so was planning to obtain that pro for $8

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Data Science, Big Data and Data ytics [App]  2020-5-27 13:9

    Amazing job

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Data Science, Big Data and Data ytics [App]  2020-5-27 13:9

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Data Science, Big Data and Data ytics [App]  2020-5-27 13:9

    it is informatve n usefyl.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Data Science, Big Data and Data ytics [App]  2020-5-27 13:9

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Data Science, Big Data and Data ytics [App]  2020-5-27 13:9

    I love this App, the content and design is positively impactful. I appreciate the opportunity given to me to learn (at my convinience) about Data ysis, etc. The Squad has done a amazing job. Please hold this global postive impact up! You Rock! More wins🙌💖

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Data Science, Big Data and Data ytics [App]  2020-5-27 13:9

    Super mind blowing unbelivable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Data Science, Big Data and Data ytics [App]  2020-5-27 13:9

    Very instructive and simple to learn app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Data Science, Big Data and Data ytics [App]  2020-5-27 13:9

    You guys are doing well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Multilevel and Longitudinal Modeling with IBM SPSS (Quantitative Methodology Series) []  2020-1-25 2:8

    After trying multiple times to use this book I have to say that it is not that helpful. Multilevel modeling is complicated to grasp, and turning the explanatory model into an actual ysis is a key bridge. Unfortunately, that seems to be where this book falls short. It goes over and over principles that, once you understand them, become tedious to wade through. At times it goes into the minutiae of co-variance matrices etc. without explaining why one might use one vs. the other in any practical situations. Finally, when it goes through implementing examples in SPSS it wastes pages upon pages with pictures of clicking on this button and opening that menu, etc. Again, once you know how the procedure works, that becomes wasteful. Instead, it would be helpful to contain WHY one clicks on a certain button but completely ignores 70% of the options. I think it might be better to read a book on theory, like those often reference within this book, and then learn the syntax ver of SPSS to perform the operations on ones own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Multilevel and Longitudinal Modeling with IBM SPSS (Quantitative Methodology Series) []  2020-1-25 2:8

    Really have fun the method the author presents MLM, enough conceptual info to understand the underlying processes, while also presenting SA drills to facilitate computation. I would purchase other books from Heck

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Multilevel and Longitudinal Modeling with IBM SPSS (Quantitative Methodology Series) []  2020-1-25 2:8

    I'm an entrepreneurship professor that does research on startups. While I'm a subject-matter expert on the startup process, I'm not a statistician. So while I can handle traditional statistical ysis, I delved into the scary globe of multi-level longitudinal ysis with a amazing deal of trepidation and only out of absolute necessity. This book was a god-send, and is in my opinion, the model that all such books should follow. First, it's written in regular English, not indecipherable statistics-speak. It walks readers through a lot of detailed examples, explaining why things are done, what choices should be made, and shows you how to do the ysis, step-by-step in SPSS. Each example is followed by a clear "Interpreting the Output" explanation. Having said that, this is a book on sophisticated statistical ysis, so a careful reading is necessary. Chapters 1 -4 demonstrate the development of multi-level models (with examples) for cross-sectional data. Chapters 5 and beyond does the same with repeated measures (longitudinal) data. My copy now has bookmarks, high-lights and/or written comments on nearly every page. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Multilevel and Longitudinal Modeling with IBM SPSS (Quantitative Methodology Series) []  2020-1-25 2:8

    amazing practical guide

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Multilevel and Longitudinal Modeling with IBM SPSS (Quantitative Methodology Series) []  2020-1-25 2:8

    The content of this book is very useful. It gives a comprehensive guidance in preparing data and conducting the ysis. The guidance is easily comprehend and very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Multilevel and Longitudinal Modeling with IBM SPSS (Quantitative Methodology Series) []  2020-1-25 2:8

    An simple to follow text on multilevel modelling that is of amazing value to the practitioner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Multilevel and Longitudinal Modeling with IBM SPSS (Quantitative Methodology Series) []  2020-1-25 2:8

    Amazing workbook. Very well written and simple to follow. Provides invaluable support for those who are willing to learn yses on their own. Discussion of statistical subjects contains the basics but also clearly describes and illustrates more complex subjects for those of us who are not experts. Examples are really helpful. I highly recommend this workbook.

    0  


  • -1

    Useful review?

    search and seizure case law [collin county case search]  2020-8-23 16:35
    [email protected]

    pacer case locator find agree with what google did to me fairfax county case find dc court case find my find the original source he has a amazing point

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Multilevel and Longitudinal Modeling with IBM SPSS (Quantitative Methodology Series) []  2020-1-25 2:8

    The book is full of amazing examples and clear explanations. The data sets that were provided are very helpful, both in following along with the text and constructing your own data sets for your own research questions. I've recommended it to a lot of students.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Molecular Biology: Structure and Dynamics of Genomes and Proteomes []  2020-6-25 18:45

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Molecular Biology: Structure and Dynamics of Genomes and Proteomes []  2020-6-25 18:45

    Amazing Book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Molecular Biology: Structure and Dynamics of Genomes and Proteomes []  2020-6-25 18:45

    At first it may seem like this book is hard to read, but it will grow on you if you remain focused.I [email protected]#$%! had a various organization. Example: The first page may suggest that you look at figure 1.1, which you might have to search 3 pages later, which I search distracting.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386