Read quantum transport calculations for nanosystems reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all quantum transport calculations for nanosystems reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum Transport: Atom to Transistor []  2019-12-24 19:57

    The author (SD) claims that this is a physics book written for engineers. Maybe that explains why, unlike the authors of most physics books written for physicists, he doesn't seem particularly concerned with elegance, concision, abstract generality or showing how clever he is in this book. Apparently, his main concern is to support you understand stuff. Not only that, but he's chosen some very interesting items to tell you e narrative arc of the book is to present you how to obtain from a particle in a box to Ohm's Law, as instantiated in nanoscale transistors. The path to doing this is already laid out in the first chapter, using a "toy" level of ysis. The next nine chapters lay out building blocks for attacking the issue using Green's function (GF) techniques, which are a bit more modern and versatile than the transmission formalism favored in the past (including by SD in a previous book). The whole picture is place together in Chapters 11 and 12, followed by an appendix that shows (albeit quite tersely in comparison to the rest of the book) how the same issue is dealt with using a second-quantization (2Q) GF formalism. The fact a lot of pieces of this arc are repeated at successively deeper levels of ysis is very helpful. So too are SD's "big picture" introductions at the beginning of each chapter, and at the beginnings of the longer roughout, SD pauses to describe in words and pictures the physics behind beautiful much each term of each equation -- a de-mystification that most authors of physics texts seem to avoid as if it were blasphemy. I was especially impressed when SD used these opportunities to allude to some deeper and more general issues, such as how you obtain from time-reversible equations to irreversible physics. In fact the whole book serves as an applied introduction to non-equilibrium stat mech, a cutting-edge topic usually reserved for abstract theoretical treatment, or the latest few pages of a conventional textbook. SD also foregrounds some primary points that are often buried in or missing from other texts, such as that the Schroedinger equations do not explain why atoms emit light, and why "optical" phonons are called that. (This latter point had really bugged me when I took a course in solid state years ago, so while reading this book I re-checked 7 or 8 solid state texts within reach, including Ziman, and found that only Kittel and Ashcroft & Mermin bothered to explain this point, and so casually (K) or vaguely (A&M) that you'd hardly notice.)I was especially struck by the book's attention to modeling transistor contacts and how they interact with the channel. In the latest few years this has become a huge problem in organic electronics, as researchers have found that a lot of aspects of device behavior were far more dependent on the contacts than they'd previously appreciated (kind of a let-down after going to the problem of synthesizing some exotic channel material). That said, though, note that the book's POV is restricted to inorganic crystalline semiconductors, and I don't claim to be intelligent enough to see how simple it is to extend the book's methods to organic devices.A couple of caveats. Although my copy says it was "reprinted with corrections 2006", there are still a lot of typos (none too terrible, though). More significant is that a lot of of the exercises rely on your having access to MATLAB or some other math program. If you're not attached to an academic institution or didn't aquire a copy of such a program while you were so attached, those exercises probably will be inaccessible to you (unless you're willing to spring for ~ $10E2.6-$10E3.3 for a private copy, depending on the program). Contrary to another review, there isn't anything about fabrication techniques, despite brief references to quantum dots and nanowires. And while the blurb on the back cover says "No prior acquaintance with quantum mechanics is assumed," and although SD does begin from a description of the Schroedinger equation in Chapter 2, the QM intensity accelerates rapidly from there. So I wouldn't rely on learning the relevant QM from this book. (However, it might be possible to have fun this book before you've finished a class in solid state.)For a next edition, I'd look forward to (i) a somewhat less rushed description of transmission formalism in sec. 9.4 (one of the few locations in the book where EEs may have a true advantage over others), (ii) a wordier discussion of the 2Q formalism in the appendix, and (iii) a more explicit discussion of Fock zone methods, which seem to play an uncredited role in the discussion of multi-electron systems in Chap.3. But even as-is, this is a very stimulating and enjoyable book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum Transport: Atom to Transistor []  2019-12-24 19:57

    All i can say is that either the Amazon service, the delivery time and the item were really excellent, i even got the item few days before the estimated delivery ank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum Transport: Atom to Transistor []  2019-12-24 19:57

    Out of date by now.

    0  


    Add your opinion on quantum transport calculations for nanosystems or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum Transport: Atom to Transistor []  2019-12-24 19:57

    Very amazing textbook though I found myself being confused sometimes ... I think that one can take full advantage of prof. Datta by supplementing the reading of this textbook with the ECE 659 lectures (the ones that are 50 minutes long!) found on nanohub ... in those online lectures prof. Datta explains things in a much more detailed method than in his textbook, and I can safely say that he is just a excellent lecturer ... stressing particularly his ability to simplify things and convey messages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum Transport: Atom to Transistor []  2019-12-24 19:57

    The book is in amazing condition and was ok for the price. Ad i couldnt search it in any of my university book stores

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum Transport: Atom to Transistor []  2019-12-24 19:57

    Amazing Book for a general overview of Quantum Transport. This was a lite read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Semiconductor Nanostructures: Quantum states and electronic transport []  2020-3-31 18:40

    Very good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Laboratory Calculations for Biotechnology []  2020-2-1 9:15

    I got the book earlier than the estimated time. The book is exactly what I need to prepare for my exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medical Dosage Calculations For Dummies []  2020-1-25 18:58

    This was amazing and came in handy for my Pharmacology class. It was in amazing condition and the seller was amazing as well. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2017 Practical Calculations for Electricians []  2021-3-5 19:46

    The book helps you prepare for the calculation part of the try with is very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Laboratory Calculations for Biotechnology []  2020-2-1 9:15

    This book is excellent! I gives you very amazing detailed examples as well as the answers and how to work through the calculation. If you need the book Amazon is the place!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medical Dosage Calculations For Dummies []  2020-1-25 18:58

    Headed back to school to take nursing can be a bit scary when you have been out of school since Lincoln was President but this book helped to relieve some of my anxiety about starting anew and having to learn calculations of a lot of medications and methods of administration.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medical Dosage Calculations For Dummies []  2020-1-25 18:58

    This book lays it out good, simple to understand. I am a pharmacy technician student, it has covered everything I need to know.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2017 Practical Calculations for Electricians []  2021-3-5 19:46

    This book is amazing for practicing electrical calculations. It includes a lot of issues as well as a lot of has to be used in conjunction with the NEC and its tables, otherwise it would be impossible to respond any of the questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2017 Practical Calculations for Electricians []  2021-3-5 19:46

    Like

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Laboratory Calculations for Biotechnology []  2020-2-1 9:15

    amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medical Dosage Calculations For Dummies []  2020-1-25 18:58

    As a nursing student, I constantly need to review my math. Spending an hour or two each day reviewing this is really helpful. What I found really intresting about this book is that it will review step by step. But I feel like this book is targeted for nursing students. The reason why I state this is because it is constantly giving reminders. In the book it has stated "Make like a pattot and repeat them to the doctor." We all know as nursing students that this is a must. Honestly, amazing book to review as a student. Extremely helpful tips! The simplest things may be really simple, but we tend to forget the easy things. This book does the job of even reminding us the easy things that has math and the reminders that do not have math. Must buy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medical Dosage Calculations For Dummies []  2020-1-25 18:58

    Small longer and wordy then it required to be (but then I guess thats what we obtain in a book for dummies) but it does the job in an simple to understand fashion. As an experienced Nurse it was a nice reminder for skills I do not have to use often.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medical Dosage Calculations For Dummies []  2020-1-25 18:58

    I required a dosage calculations book for my upcoming semester in nursing school. I was very happy that I received my order so quickly after placing it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2017 Practical Calculations for Electricians []  2021-3-5 19:46

    This book has been an extremely helpful tool for exam preparation. I believe the content is more geared towards people who generally understand the concepts of electrical theory. This book isn't a textbook on calculations. It does, however, show practical issues for electrical calculations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2017 Practical Calculations for Electricians []  2021-3-5 19:46

    Amazing study references I like above other books I have bought

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Laboratory Calculations for Biotechnology []  2020-2-1 9:15

    This book was very helpful with me learning and troubleshooting calculations for class. The book gave a lot of examples and practice issues which was also helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medical Dosage Calculations For Dummies []  2020-1-25 18:58

    Definitely helped me prepare for my math try in LPN school. The teachers only give you math prep for about a week and I suck at math. once you rember the formulas dosage calculations is really just multiplying and dividing decimals. This book broke it down for me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medical Dosage Calculations For Dummies []  2020-1-25 18:58

    I am and have always been poor at math. This book helped me so much because it starts with primary math and then once you obtain the hang of that, you can choose the chapter(s) that best suit the medical math you need most. They break down the math issues they show and create it understandable. Definitely glad I got this book and recommend it to anyone who needs help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medical Dosage Calculations For Dummies []  2020-1-25 18:58

    It's a amazing book, I must be super dumb though because I'm still confused

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2017 Practical Calculations for Electricians []  2021-3-5 19:46

    So a lot of example issues followed by interactive questions. Just started reading it but I highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2017 Practical Calculations for Electricians []  2021-3-5 19:46

    Amazing product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medical Dosage Calculations For Dummies []  2020-1-25 18:58

    I have been a nurse for over three decades but forgot how to do some of the primary math required to calculate medications. Unit dose medications has eliminated the need for these calculations, yet hiring hospitals still require passage of a calculation test. This book was very helpful in that it reviewed some primary math and had appropriate similar issues to solve. I was able to renew my calculation skills and passed the try at my fresh employer!!! Met all my expectations and beyond!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Laboratory Calculations for Biotechnology []  2020-2-1 9:15

    All the pages look like they've been photocopied and then assembled into a book. Some graphs can be difficult to read because of this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculations for the Veterinary Professional []  2020-2-1 10:0

    I will admit that I am not a math genius but this book helps. You don't have to be a mathematician or be exceptionally versed in math to comprehend this. I practiced quite often to hold mind sharp and alert. I no longer work at a Vet's office, so reviewing this book helps me to create sure that I haven't lost my touch. I recommend this book for anyone looking to go into an animal similar field of study. This should be given at Vet schools or be on the shelves for reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculations for the Veterinary Professional []  2020-2-1 10:0

    amazing for cal

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2017 Practical Calculations for Electricians []  2021-3-5 19:46

    I am a 4th yr apprentice who is getting ready for the JW test. I've used the book to review what I've learned. I have only used the book a bit. Its easy to use and the practice issues are simple to follow. They remind me of the homework issues from school. Amazing investment to practice for the test.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2017 Practical Calculations for Electricians []  2021-3-5 19:46

    Amazing for practice and brushing up on knowledge. Perfect tool for exam prep.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2017 Practical Calculations for Electricians []  2021-3-5 19:46

    Práctica las explicaciones

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum Physics for Hippies []  2020-1-25 2:43

    Really fun book that makes you think. The banter between Alice and Bob is very entertaining with true quantum physics worked in. The book does a amazing job of interweaving complex physics explanations into a fun plotline without letting the science become overwhelming. You'll walk away from each chapter having learned something new. Also, the ending is a total mind-bender!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum Physics For Dummies []  2020-7-21 18:30

    Full of mathematical formulas without proper context and explanation. After browsing this book, I go back to the standard graduate-level textbook (any) for "Quantum Mechanics" topics. They are actually better to understand than this book. An extremely not good book for dummies.A proper title for this book may be "A Condensed Book of Quantum Mechanics for Advanced Students (Graduated Level and Higher with Science Background)".I do respect the author though, who seems to be very knowledgeable on the subject.I do not know how to dispose this book. Nobody would wish it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum Physics For Dummies []  2020-7-21 18:30

    Well, maybe I should have read the info more closely, but you really do have to know quite a bit to even start this. So, not really dummies!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum Physics For Dummies []  2020-7-21 18:30

    This no beginner book. It’s very massive on the math and very light on beginner theory. And...if you are using it as a dummy primer for QP math, be careful. Some of the equations have math power errors that well exceed light limits...probably just typos...or perhaps a realm yet undiscovered.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum Physics for Poets []  2020-8-13 18:44

    An interesting book that includes a ton of amusing ogies while sticking to the topic of bring quantum mechanics to a more "relatable" level, with regards to the general public. It can also be useful to those already exposed to the subject, more in the mathematical sense, since it gives another perspective that'll create you wish to go back and review certain subjects in another light.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum Physics for Poets []  2020-8-13 18:44

    This book was amazing for the most part, and to the modern atheist there are probably no issues at all. I am currently getting ready to teach some high school children the basics about relativity and quantum theory and got this to obtain a more relatable version. It was simple to read and full of amazing information. I did search the authors' frequent references to evolution in a book that deals with the fact that all natural systems gain entropy over time to be a bit, well, biased I guess, and also found it funny that in the same book it points out just how far fetched the chances of this all just event are. Oh, there are a few more jabs at people of faith scattered throughout the book as well, but if you can look past all of those, it's a amazing read that gives a amazing explanation in understandable terms for the non-scientist who's curious about quantum physics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum Physics for Hippies []  2020-1-25 2:43

    This brief, gentle, witty, clever book does “exactly what it says on the can”, so if you are or ever were a hippy, go and buy it right now: you will be able to have fun an evening of life-affirming, mind-bending 'wow' for less than the cost of some dodgy ternatively, if you’re NOT a hippy, go and buy it anyway – it will respond questions that you never knew existed, and you will come away from it having laughed, marvelled, and opened your mind to things you always thought you could never understand. (Unless, of course, you are someone who has absolutely no curiosity about what reality is created of. If you are that incurious person, take a powerful coffee and test to think of a more wakeful you who does have some curiosity. Quite possibly that more curious ‘you’ does actually exist in some parallel universe. They ought to buy this book.)Written in the format of a long conversation between an accidentally-curious hippy and a curiously-y-even-if-rather-frumpy scientist, and with a glorious twist at the end, this is an instantly engaging book, whose a lot of ‘asides’ created me laugh out loud. At the same time (making my laughter seem much more worthy) it also provided a compelling introduction to some of the (head-spinningly astonishing) ideas of quantum physics. Not patronising, not intimidating, just sharing the excitement of ideas that fall almost out of reach, beyond our little horizon.OK. I admit it. I loved this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum Physics for Hippies []  2020-1-25 2:43

    This is a delightful book that explores the nature of quantum reality from a classical mindset in an easy-to-understand way. The literary device is rather straightforward—two stereotypes meet up in a bar. Is it a possibility meeting, a cosmic synchronicity, or something else? Is it all of these, none of these, or both? You won’t know until you read the book, at which point these comments will be easier to either/or/both/neither case, one player in this verbal discourse is a geeky physicist; she is an authority on quantum theory history and mystery. The protagonist is a somewhat burned out poster-child for Fresh Age self-help and spirituality. They both like to eir encounter gives rise to a cheeky conversation. While it is less than a Socratic dialogue, it is entertaining, informative, and engages the reader in a thought-provoking manner. The authors have managed to check off all the “e” boxes that I like: entertainment, education, engagement, and ere is a blend of science and spirituality, a dance of the divine masculine and feminine, and a discussion of life and death. This latest matter relates to Schrodinger’s cat, a feline thought experiment to shake the foundations of your notion of reality. Two of my favorite topics—quantum entanglement and the nature of consciousness, are among a lot of of the subjects touched e quirky humor sprinkled into the characters’ encounter, and the inner thoughts of the protagonist add additional spice and delight to this exploration into quantum reality. In the multiverse of possible books to read, I give this two thumbs up. Full disclosure: I received a copy of the book in exchange for a promise to review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum Physics For Dummies []  2020-7-21 18:30

    Got this book. Now I feel like a true dummy. This book would only create sense if you have already had a couple years - seriously - of classical physics first. Or at least college level calculus.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum Physics for Poets []  2020-8-13 18:44

    ....every one is a poet ? ... and Quantum physics ? ... a not good description of the history of Physics, complete with ist, sophomoric Victoria's Secrets, snide joking. Badly written and badly presented, no guts, step asides, and small commitment....on the classic physics side, but then maybe....not....poetry to demonstrate ? what ? again some references to what but their - ignorance of such..... cheated me out of $20. ...sad.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum Physics for Poets []  2020-8-13 18:44

    The absolute best book on quantum physics for non-scientists ever written. Simple to understand, no equations, and sprinkled with humor. It starts out with the physics discoveries of the 18th century and moves the reader gently into the mysteries of the quantum world. As a scientist myself I have never really accepted quantum physics as reality. This book created a believer of me!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum Physics for Hippies []  2020-1-25 2:43

    Simple to read and entertaining. The level of depth is for someone half drunk or stoned. It is not for anyone serious about physics, nor was it intended to be. I still enjoyed reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum Physics for Hippies []  2020-1-25 2:43

    Are you a nerd? Are you a hippie? Are you, by any chance, a hippie-nerd? Are you intrigued by the scientific and mathematical works of Einstein, Schrodinger, & Hawkings?Are you a sci-fi fan? Do you ever wonder if you’ve jumped into a various dimension—an alternate reality? Do you ever want you could? Maybe, you’re a fairly neutral human being who is just plain rhaps you are none of these things. Perhaps you are all of them—somewhere. Would you like to search out?Now that I’ve gotten your attention. . .Quantum Physics for Hippies, written by Ph.D.'s Dr. Lukas Neumeier and Dr. James Douglas, experts in the field of quantum physics, is a must-read even if you never really thought about quantum physics. The fact is, knowledge is growing and changing our world, whether we understand it or not. The realm of quantum physics has already provided us with unimaginable (back in the day) technology and will continue to do so. Quantum mechanics leading to the development of computers, for instance, is just one umeier and Douglas bring quantum physics to life in this fanciful, entertaining, enlightening, quirky and witty, exchange between a nerd, obsessed with quantum physics, and a hippie, obsessed with private enlightenment and growth. Science and philosophy combine in a provocative, mind-bending adventure into the physical and spiritual realms and their relationship to each other. Even consciousness and the role that it potentially plays in our reality are explored (albeit in a rather sci-fi twist).No college lecture on the topic could ever come close to this beautifully illustrated, entertaining exploration of the prepared to come away from this experience with a whole fresh perspective on the meaning of life and the universe as we know plete disclosure: I received a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review, and I am one who would completely look forward to related books from these scientists, free or otherwise.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum Physics For Dummies []  2020-7-21 18:30

    Unless you have a amazing grounding in higher math beyond integral calculus (where I stopped), ie. Hilbert space, matrix vector math, etc., look elsewhere. No doubt this book would be a amazing reference for the advanced student. This was not created clear in the description, and the Look Inside only goes to Chapter 1, which was comprehensible. Chapter 2 left me in the dirt at the side of the road! I'm not returning the book, because who knows, I may go back to college. After all, I;m only 75.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum Physics For Dummies []  2020-7-21 18:30

    this book assumes that you have very powerful background in math and physic. no for a layperson. very vey boring don't buy it. on the top of that test to return the book like 5 times amazon said it was ok but did no process it right and still charged me. now I have a book I hate and will have to trash. seriously I hate that book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum Mechanics for Nanostructures []  2019-12-24 19:57

    Amazing selection of themes, I've just adopted it as the main textbook of a graduate course I am teaching this semester. Mitin is an amazing author, I recommend his books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum Physics for Hippies []  2020-1-25 2:43

    I really thought I had been taken when I waded through the first few pages of "Quantum Physics for Hippies." To a card-carrying former hippie, they read like a touchy-feely, dumpster-fire, conspiracy-theory vanity book. However, Dr. Lukas Neumeier and Dr. James Douglas (with a huge boost from illustrator Jun Matsuura) quickly slapped me upside the head with their dry wit, genuine wisdom and the incredibly relatable method in which they presented the basics and beyond of quantum theory. As a bonus, they threw in a beautiful complete summary of the role of consciousness in existence. As a layperson who is doing research at MIT for a sci-fi novel in which quantum physics plays a role, I can vouch that you would be hard-pressed to search as an accurate, entertaining, gritty (yes, gritty) and sometimes profound introduction to the universe(s) in which we maybe live. The names Alice and Bob were a nice touch. The literary device the authors use---of two "strangers" who meet randomly---was hippiesque to the max. I'm not sure how the accurate content could have been handled better, unless more graphic , and rock 'n' roll were added to the drinking. I was completely surprised when the ending veered into sci-fi territory, but again, I congratulate the authors for pulling it off versus some stiff tournament in that genre. For sci-fi fans, this is a amazing reality check. Literally. Scientific fact, in this case, is stranger than fiction. For everyone else, "Quantum Physics for Hippies" is an entertaining, immersive method to really learn more, a lot more, about what is or what may not be around us. Well done, doctors et al.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum Physics for Hippies []  2020-1-25 2:43

    As an old hippy, who also spent almost 40 years in the legal game, I was totally taken by "Quantum Physics for Hippies". Deals with a lot of the classic problems in a most charming way. For those non-scientists, into the philosophy of the issue, this book is a welcome break.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum Physics for Hippies []  2020-1-25 2:43

    I have a issue with writing this review. I had already place this book on my wishlist when I was offered a copy to review, and I jumped on it. I was hoping that this book would support clarify some things I was confused on in college, and now I’m not sure if it served its purpose to do so or not. The issue I have has to do with one of the fundamental perceptions. Light acts as both a particle and a wave, and observation can change it which is amazing in the old and truest sense of the word, awe inspiring. Seeing the fingerprint of God type ever, when light acts as a wave, it does not act in a method that implies infinite possibilities. It acts as a wave, which is a pattern, it has limits, it has a definition. So, my confusion with their interpretations begins right away, just like it did in school. The book addresses this only by saying don’t worry if you can’t understand, no one can. Well, it’s fine with me to not understand the nature of the universe, I never expect to with my limited human mind, but I don’t understand the primary “how do you obtain infinite possibilities from a pattern”, and I can’t seem to allow that go. Also… Would killing one person solve the issue of an entire parallel universe, complete with duplicate scientists? My dudes, why would the scientists think it would? Wouldn’t it just create more duplicates, with dead and not dead and all?Now I can’t tell if the book failed to explain it to me, or I understand it just fine and I have a issue with Quantum Physics itself. Hopefully the field focuses more on “how does observation affect an outcome” rather than “could there really be parallel worlds”. I read this book, and I am sad to say that I’m not sure where the focus is in the field, or if this book simply took the strange items and used hyperbole to magnify at could all be simply my failure to understand something, I’m a hippie and I write fiction. Who am I to say?The book DID to a better job of explaining things than any professor I had, and it read better than one of the Dummies books. I like that the authors decided to explain everything with a story line, with foreshadowing and tension to move things along, keeping things more interesting than a textbook. I also have to give them props, they attempted a few things that are difficult to write. Combining spiritual and scientific theory without sounding like a quack is difficult to do. Also, there was some genre bending going on, carving out your own niche and such, that was fun to see.I can’t decide what I think about the format, on one hand the script type dialog helps hold the focus on the information, but on the other hand that is at the sake of immersion in the plot. Descriptions of body language and setting can be woven into the bits where you place “he said”, but would I have focused on the info if story immersion was more accessible? Would that have come at the sake of learning? Not , I had problems but I did have fun it. I did feel somewhat more informed and at times was able to dive into the whole “whoa” thing that hippies love to do. I do recommend it as a read if you have reason to want to understand Quantum Physics, or if you have the desire for reality to feel unreal in a thoroughly hippie so, the tip on spotting a truth seeker needs to be taught in schools, and it should be coded into social networks to automatically post in discussions that are deemed inflammatory, for the amazing of all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum Physics For Dummies []  2020-7-21 18:30

    This book is barely engaging. Looks like a shallow rip from the authors class lectures. In teaching these concepts, Feynman he is not. A bit dry, with weak attempts to be ncepts and terms are thrown at the reader without a thorough explanation or detail; it is as if the author thinks because he knows these tidbits so well that everyone must know them presumptively. Not a amazing method to teach.I can learn from it, because I do have a background in physics, but it presumes too much knowledge for its readers.Worse, it neglects filling in the info of the building block concepts as well as what they are leading to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum Physics For Dummies []  2020-7-21 18:30

    I bought this because I was interested in learning something abut physics. You need a degree in physics to understand the book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum Physics for Poets []  2020-8-13 18:44

    An interesting and well-written explanation to a "poet" of the quantum physics. I admit to having taken physic courses at Houston U. and Univ. of Southern California and Pharmaceutical Chemistry in which quantum mechanics played some part as well as detailed courses on traditional physics. I have also read "The God Particle" by Leon Lederman so there is some background there. To really start to understand quantum physics one must be able to do the math since the english language is not sufficient for explanation but from the lay person's standpoint this book is one of the best illustrations for those of us who are not all that familiar with calculus and probability formulae. Leon Lederman who is an experimental physicist of amazing fame comes with humor, knowledge, and insight into ways to illustrate very complex ideas to the reader. Also he is able to soothe one's anxiety over a lack of intuitive understanding of quantum physics by periodically mentioning that no one really completely understands the science....even the brightest of theoretical and experimental physicists. He combines historical figures and their accomplishments with the evolution of quantum theory and reinforces his points with how they arrive at their conclusions. This is a book that goes into just enough detail to enlighten but does not smother with the very massive explanations that might be in a textbook. The book educates the reader enough to grasp a lot of of the main points of quantum physics but certainly cannot discover all of the science in amazing depth. A amazing read, a thoughtful presentation but one needs to read more and learn some of the math and revise the strictures of intuitive thinking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum Physics for Poets []  2020-8-13 18:44

    My only regret with this book is that is was not available when I was taking college physics. It should be a needed reading BEFORE jumping into a calculus based quantum physics course. The method the author builds on history to explain current theories provides tremendous insights that somehow never got created in college; connect-the-dots in modern try based curriculum's never seem to drive home the development process that got us to where we are now in our understanding of the quantum world. This is a must read for anyone in science.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum Physics for Poets []  2020-8-13 18:44

    amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum Physics for Hippies []  2020-1-25 2:43

    This is an approachable, simple to read book about a totally mind bending subject. It may have changed my life, but if you are interested in Quantum Physics, by all means read it! Huge kudos to the authors for their awesome book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum Physics for Hippies []  2020-1-25 2:43

    Entertaining with concepts explained in a manner that is easily grasped.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum Physics For Dummies []  2020-7-21 18:30

    I bought a used ver of the book and it was in very amazing condition just like the seller said it would be. I had looked at a physical copy of the book before purchasing it on Amazon so I knew what the contents looked like, and how much background I needed. I am a chemistry major in going into my senior year, so I beautiful much have all of the pre-requisites for this book. This book explains concepts (and some math) well enough for me to obtain a taste of them, but I often need to look up supplementary info online, which for me is no issue since I wanted to go in depth with some of the material anyway. Overall, this book is a amazing purchase if you have some background in math and physics, but a lot of people think that they can just jump into quantum mechanics without a lot of background and unfortunately that is not the case here. My tip would be to "look inside" the available pages of the book and read the assumptions that the author makes about your knowledge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum Physics For Dummies []  2020-7-21 18:30

    I would highly recommend this book to anyone studying Quantum Physics at school or is a amazing supplement to the a lot of textbooks on Quantum Physics.I've bought a lot of other amazing reference books on Quantum Physics, all of them that included extensive math,but I actually got through this entire book, and understood what was r that alone, I have to give this book five stars.While a lot of have expressed frustration with the implied "Dummies" category,I have to tell you, that for someone who has struggled with Quantum Physics through free college lecturesavailable on iTunes U or YouTube, this author did a amazing job covering a huge amount of the core e book is not just lectures e author explains the material as he presents it, something that is missing from most text books.I was so impressed with the book, that I bought both the paper copy and Kindle is book and Quantum Mechanics DeMystified are two of the best books I've found of this ither is easy, but for those who are struggling with this topic material,I would highly recommend both.Of the two books mentioned, this one is easier.But I would give both books five stars.A word of is material is challenging and even hard.If you intend to take on the math, then check out these two books.If you are looking for an perfect intro to the Quantum world,check out "Quantum A Tutorial for the Perplexed" by Jim Al-Khalili.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum Physics for Poets []  2020-8-13 18:44

    Lederman demonstrates his insight into the workings of quantum theory by finding ogies that can only be described as brilliant. The few poets I know might not learn enough to explain the topic to others - but they should obtain an appreciation for the comprehensiveness of quantum theory in its realm - and perhaps for the beauty that lies in perfection, the exceptional precision with which even experiments that were designed to invalidate or at least challenge quantum theory turned out instead to prove it correct. Poets, laymen, and physicists alike can expect Lederman to present them fresh ways to look at the nature of quantum theory and, in turn, at how quantum theory describes nature. "Quantum theory for poets" is educational, mind-expanding, and over wide stretches fun to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum Physics for Poets []  2020-8-13 18:44

    This is a very entertaining book. It is informative and I would imagine the examples given are mostly simple to comprehend for the uninitiated. I have read numerous books on physics and mathematics and this is by far one of the best from beginning to end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum Physics for Poets []  2020-8-13 18:44

    This subject is highly non-intuitive. The authors set the historical contexts and clearly explain most of the mystery. I highly recommend this book to anyone who wants to better understand quantum physics, which has been so spectacularly successful in explaining the physics at the atomic and subatomic scales. Most of this understanding is used to develop the technology that elevates our standard of living.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    Only application I've ever rated. Doesn't go into super detail so its simple to understand, then you can do your own in depth research into the topics, its a amazing introduction into those topics. LOVE this app, [email protected]#$%! was a bit longer though but its free so i have no negatives to say about this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    Can you please add more subjects that are similar to Physics such as Einstein's relativity theory. In this Quantum app, you talked about Einstein's work, the Spooky action at a distance paradox and it's only a minor from his other works. I want to learn more about his works and his theory especially in relativity theory. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    This application is simply incredible. The design and layout are thoughtfully well place together and the application functions very smoothly. The content itself is very concise and informative making for a fast rudimentary understanding of quantum mechanics easier than ever. An absolutely awesome tool to gain profound info quick and easily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    Absolutely brilliant. This application taught me some very difficult odeas in the simplest method with diagrams and all. Would definitely recommened downloading

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    For a beginner, this is a very amazing introduction. Explains a lot of necessary concepts in layman's language and yet incites curiosity to pursue learning it further... A very amazing app, smooth navigation and relevant tests... Thank you very much My. Stepan Brychta and team...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    An awesome application if you are curious about the quantum world. The only downside is the lack of mathematics if you wish to obtain more into the subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    It covers Quantum physics very well. I was able to use it as a supplement for my fundamental physics course in the university. The application definitely gave me a better understanding of quantum physics as a whole. I hope it would also contain a deeper and more detailed explanation of the topics, and I hope more apps like this would be developed for other branches of science!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    This application is the MOST awesome application in the shop rn. It is totally focused on quantum mechanics, no confusing additional stuff. And at the same time it explains every info you require to understand quantum mechanics. The things that I blindly had to accept before this application because my school teacher "told so" were created crystal clear to me by this app. Amazing job would be an understatement for the app👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    created with love, written very clearly, amazing diagrams for explanation... only thing that I miss is my language: German. This would be nice, some terms are hard for me to translate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    I liked the fromat of presentation. I am taking a class on Quantum Mechanics and I can say that you can't really explain everything without being to Mathematical but the application does a amazing job of presenting the ideas

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    One of the best learning apps. I will surely recommend this for those people who obtain scared by the name 'QUANTUM'( as i was getting before)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    Perfect explanation. Loved it. I always wanted some refrence that could initialise my study of quantum mechanics! At least now I know something about quantum mechanics. Thanks developer. Kudos

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    Amazing. Super relevant and completely various from broad study plans, that create it all boring. This is just fine. Are you or anyone doing another application for another topic?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    Everything is explained in utter simplicity, ensuring comprehension for everyone. Truly informative and enriches ones mind with such fascinating theories through introducing us to a totally various world, the microworld. There is a downside however, which is the constant bugs and crashing of the app. Fix this please. Thanks for you efforts!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    I've honestly learned so much from this application and im not even half method done. Even if you search some of the terminology hard to understand, its nice enough just having this as a resource, leading you in the right direction to do research and so on. I really suggest this for anyone with a love of learning. This application is informative and well articulated.👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    Really awesome This application is best application on quantum physics. Everything is explained in very simple words so everyone can understand. It is hard to search any application which is this much simplified and has correct information. Light theme helps reading even in low light. No crash,no annoying ads thats the best part. Continue to develope such best apps. Best of luck......👍👍👍👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    Amazing application changed my life and method if thinking things helped me alot both philosophically and scientifically amazing Author. Every pserson alive should know about quantum mechanics, it was really beautifully place together.And I love the fact that this application is rater for people 3year +.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    I absolutely love this app. It's beautifully created and the lessons on it are perfectly paced and clear. Incredibly well done, Štěpán! I hugely recommend this to anyone wanting to learn a bit more on the subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    Writing is an art in itself. It requires talent. But explaining the fundamental, yet 'complex', theories in such a simplistic manner is absolutely genius. This application highlights that. Brilliant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    Provides an overview of several key concepts in quantum mechanics. The articles are readily accessible to a general readership. I enjoyed this application and recommend it to anyone who wants to learn more about quantum mechanics but is daunted by higher mathematics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    Super amazing app, lovely layout, fun test, and one of the best method to obtain a base understanding of quantum mechanics for people who know nothing(Jon Snow)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    I absolutely loved and enjoyed this app, it's quite rare to search apps like these tackling and discussing such subjects and i am forever grateful for this app. May i also add that there are times when you are retaking the try and it suddenly goes back to the tests 'tab'. Although this doesn't happen too often and it's tolerable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    I LOVE THIS APPLICATION! THEORY IS TO SMALL A WORD FOR ME ON A PLANET IN THE UNIVERSE SO LARGE OUR PLANET IS SMALLER THAN A GRAIN OF SAND OR MAYBE AN ATOM

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    As a curious student, this application really helped me obtain the info I wish to learn about and even to its details. I really love the quizzes you can obtain to check yourself up. Overall, really amazing for curious minds out there. I really suggest you can add a android game in it or something to hold me up and hold me entertained.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    I haven't rated something in a long time but this deserves it. If you're into physics, science or just interesting subjects in general. You'll love this. But you'll probably need to read it a couple of times to fully understand it :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    All the information is there in the palm of your hands, in an beautiful layout, challenges to try you. A "must have", in my view.... especially science students, it's about knowledge and not "fancy animation"... peace

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    Im 14 . Live in a @#$%y country and I now understand (not understand . Just know) quantum mechanics tnx to this awesome application . It helped me understand the superposition of religion (where it can be both real . And not real . But exists in probability)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    Amazing explanations for such a complicated subject. I'm not a fan of the latest chapter on philosophy, but the rest deserves more than 5 ★. Incredibly well written!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    Perfect offline study resource, explains everything in a easy and concise manner. No unnecessary information. Not a replacement for an actual class, but as amazing as it gets.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    This application deserves 5 stars. But I have given 3 because it lacks info to a huge extent. I must say the explaination part is very good. It's quite easy to understand. I would like to see development in this app. What you should do: Add fresh chapeters. Maybe add a fresh detailed option where people can obtain a better overview of the things. And thanks for this app. It's really awesome😊😊 Hold up the amazing work. No issues in handling so far. So I guess all you need is the betterment of explanations. Update: Ok! So it's 5 stars now because you're application is very amazing in explaining the things. One can always find for better explanations but for that he needs to know about what to search. This application is really awesome. I'm finished with it but I would really love to have more of such apps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    Really amazing application for on who's fresh and unknown to Quantum mechanics. I wish to suggest that you should add a small more explanation for example bosons, first a definition of boson should be added than it's explanation. Because quantum is such a field to which most of the people are not known.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    Really cool application that teaches you quantum physics quite easily with nice quizzes to create sure you got it. The design is modern and clean as well as being dark which makes it much easier to to read for longer periods of time without being tiring to the eye. The only thing that I would like to have added is maybe a calculator function that you can pop up during the quizzes which would create the quizzes be able to have more complicated numbers in the equations. 5/5 I hope you can create more apps like these I'd love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    I have already understood more from this app, than I did in my undergraduate quantum physics course. Though, to be fair, I am not trying to say that this should replace the course, rather, it makes everything so much easier to understand after being exposed to the subject. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    I'm a 15 year old interested in Quantum mechanics. Every www service I have looked had complicated text. But this application tought me all those subjects quites easily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    After a crash course in the basics of physics, I have determined that while there is uncertainty in the universe, the knowledge of this does nothing to create it controllable. Therefore, free will is still an illusion even though the outcome of our actions would be various every time if we were able to replay our lives. BOOM! Nailed it. Where's my Nobel? Seriously though, cool app. I should be able to sufficiently annoy my mates with some intelligency now.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386