Read que me alcance la vida reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all que me alcance la vida reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lo Que La Vida Me Robo []  2020-1-20 22:46

    Whoever edited the dvds left out large chunks of the story. Some of the edits are slapped together and create no sense. Since part of the reason I was watching this novela was to work on my Spanish, the poor editing was super confusing and took away from the story line.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lo Que La Vida Me Robo []  2020-1-20 22:46

    BUYER BEWARE: this is the worst. Unless you've already seen the full episodes this DVD will have you confused. It is chop so poor that you'll have no idea what is going on or what just happened. So disappointing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lo Que La Vida Me Robo []  2020-1-20 22:46

    Purchased it thinking it is the T.V. version...WRONG!! It is butchered, missing all the amazing parts. You see one thing then jumps to scenes that does not relate to previous. Says it is mfg from Televisa, it is not. It is created in U.S by Cinedigm. Not only that, some dvds were not working, would freeze and skip

    0  


    Add your opinion on que me alcance la vida or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lo Que La Vida Me Robo []  2020-1-20 22:46

    Please do not this DVD because you will be highly disappointed when you realize that it is an abridged ver of the original soap opera. There are so a lot of necessary scenes missing that created this soap opera the success that it was and it will be really hard for you to follow or appreciate it with all the missing material. This seller should definitely specify that this is not a complete version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lo Que La Vida Me Robo []  2020-1-20 22:46

    If you watch it on Netflix you obtain the full show. i bought this on DVD because i thought Id obtain the full ver but its not. Its chop up soo much, on Netflix im on episode 25 with 90 min. episodes starting episode 24-31 but on the DVD you obtain to episode 25 in episode 10. They chop up that much show.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lo Que La Vida Me Robo []  2020-1-20 22:46

    MY 2 STARS HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THE NOVELA ITSELF. I'm only giving it two stars because, although I speak Spanish fluently, my husband does not. And he bought this Novela thinking it had English subtitles but it does not. So now we have a DVD of a Novela that we cannot watch together and I cannot return. Oh well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lo Que La Vida Me Robo []  2020-1-20 22:46

    I loved watching this soap opera so much that I just had to it. I just wished the Spanish soap operas wouldn't edit out as much footage as they do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lo Que La Vida Me Robo []  2020-1-20 22:46

    I like the present on Netflix regarding the two strong actors and the strong actress -but please televise have that dvd with subtitles in English even if you charged additional money. I will it because I don't speak Spanish unfortunately but I am hook on that show. support customers out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lo Que La Vida Me Robo []  2020-1-20 22:46

    I really want Televisa would the novela complete even at a higher i would be willing to pay. I think it was too butchered, all the romantic and action scenes were cut, this TN has amazing acting but i felt like the DVD was not enough

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lo Que La Vida Me Robo []  2020-1-20 22:46

    I was watching this telenovela on Netflix and they stopped showing it before I was even done. Boooo!!! I was hooked on it. So, I bought this dvd set to finish the show. How disappointing! It was missing alot of the scenes. It was choppy. There was no flow. They just chop and pasted scenes, there was no story to follow. The whole time I was wtf happened? How did they obtain here? I wonder if I can still return this piece of crap.I would not recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eres lo mejor que me ha regalado la vida (Spanish Edition) []  2020-1-16 5:21

    Se lee rápido, los personajes están bien. Solo unoQue otro detalle de la trama, pero en fin me gusto la historia felicidades a Sophie por sus bellas novelas la recomiendo

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eres lo mejor que me ha regalado la vida (Spanish Edition) []  2020-1-16 5:21

    No me lo queria terminar me a facinado .El protagonista como siempre macho alfa y me encanta y las hermanas me an facinado ame a las dos y me a encantado la trama gracias Sophie

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eres lo mejor que me ha regalado la vida (Spanish Edition) []  2020-1-16 5:21

    Me encanto! Ambas parejas me gustaron mucho. Al principio me molesto como era Wyatt, pero después me gustó el cambio. Las hermanas tuvieron que luchar pero pudieron superar los problemas y seguir adelante, cuando no es tan fácil! Felicitaciones Sophia, como siempre no me defraudas y cada historia es hermosa!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eres lo mejor que me ha regalado la vida (Spanish Edition) []  2020-1-16 5:21

    Un libro que no pude dejar de leer hasta terminarlo. A pesar de ser un poco más extenso que otras novelas de Sophie, las pruebas de la vida de ambas hermanas y sus fortalezas hacen una lectura muy entretenida. Emocionante y súper recomendable!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eres lo mejor que me ha regalado la vida (Spanish Edition) []  2020-1-16 5:21

    Dos historias en una que muestras dos mujeres luchadoras que hacer lo que sea para salir adelante y hacer feliz a los suyos. Recomendada!!!!! 😘😍🥰💋❤

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eres lo mejor que me ha regalado la vida (Spanish Edition) []  2020-1-16 5:21

    Como siempre Sophie nos cuenta historias intensas, en este caso brutal, Romina ha pasado por situaciones desgarradoras, y la historia no se queda ahí ya que viene con un Plus 🤩👏Me gustó, atrapa, intriga, es apasionante los protagonistas gustan y te lleva capítulo tras capítulo hasta un final perfecto. Obvio que Recomiendo!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eres lo mejor que me ha regalado la vida (Spanish Edition) []  2020-1-16 5:21

    Me ha gusta mucho los personajes y segundas oportunidades los libros de sophie saint rose no puedes dejarlos cuando comienzas a leerlo muchas gracias espero el proximo

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eres lo mejor que me ha regalado la vida (Spanish Edition) []  2020-1-16 5:21

    Me a encantado toda la historia me gusto que Sophie nos regaló dos historias de las dos hermanas y me gustaron los abuelos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eres lo mejor que me ha regalado la vida (Spanish Edition) []  2020-1-16 5:21

    Cuántas emociones, tensión y puedo decir que hasta suspenso. Buenísimo, esos amores que nos brindas Sophie son la leche, cómo dicen por ahí. Gracias por brindarnos todo eso y más con tus novelas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eres lo mejor que me ha regalado la vida (Spanish Edition) []  2020-1-16 5:21

    Me encanta esta autora, es interesante porque nada es como uno se imagina , es entretenida y se lee rápido ,me encantó ,la recomiendo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo contengo multitudes: Los microbios que nos habitan y una mayor visión de la vida (Spanish Edition) []  2019-12-27 18:43

    Nice book, excelent reading

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vuela a la Vida [App]  2019-8-28 21:14

    No funciona, no permite la creación de una cuenta

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gracias a la Vida []  2020-1-23 4:0

    CD cover cracked. This was for a gift. Disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gracias a la Vida []  2020-1-23 4:0

    Moving, inspiring and glad her melody found me. You don't have to know spanish to be moved by her music, but I'm glad that I can understand her.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reflexiones de la Vida [App]  2020-1-11 13:44

    l love the application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gracias a la Vida []  2020-1-23 4:0

    Mercedes Sosa died latest year. It was her death that brought me to her music. NPR mentioned on the morning news that she had passed away and that she was the most loved folk singer of Argentina. That created me curious. I never had heard of her before and here she was making the morning news on NPR (a station which does not usually tag the deaths of entertainers.) I pulled up this CD on my melody service. I did not fall in love with it on the first listening but by the second time I was completely hooked. I love especially "Todo Cambia", "Razon de Vivir", and "Gracias a la Vida". I don't speak Spanish but I looked up the lyrics on the web and then translated them through Google translator. She has a uniquely attractive voice-a very pure, perfectly pitched alto. Her heart comes through her music. Lovely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gracias a la Vida []  2020-1-23 4:0

    I had one song of this artist, but I wanted the whole can of worms; I found it in this album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Poder de la Gratitud: 7 Ejercicios Simples que van a cambiar tu vida a mejor - incluye un diario de gratitud de 90 días (Hábitos que cambiarán tu vida nº 3) (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-6 22:27

    Llego en buen estado

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gracias a la Vida []  2020-1-23 4:0

    love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gracias a la Vida []  2020-1-23 4:0

    never heard of her until this year, and I tell u. where have I been. her melody is so deep that it touch my heart

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gracias a la Vida []  2020-1-23 4:0

    Great1 GOOD QUALITY!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gracias a la Vida []  2020-1-23 4:0

    Mercedes has such a attractive voice and this is a unbelievable selection of songs and Gracias a la vida is an inspirational song, all will have fun this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Poder de la Gratitud: 7 Ejercicios Simples que van a cambiar tu vida a mejor - incluye un diario de gratitud de 90 días (Hábitos que cambiarán tu vida nº 3) (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-6 22:27

    Es un libro que en pocas páginas te regala magia, la magia del perdón y el agradecimiento, realmente es de lectura obligada. Gracias Marc!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amanecer Millonario. Ley De Atracción Avanzada: Cómo Atraer el Dinero, la Prosperidad y el Éxito. Manifiesta la vida que deseas. Una guía paso a paso. (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-4 1:17

    Este libro lo lei en un día, vino a complementar mi rutina matutina, agregó elementos que potencializaron la misma. Excelente!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Poder de la Gratitud: 7 Ejercicios Simples que van a cambiar tu vida a mejor - incluye un diario de gratitud de 90 días (Hábitos que cambiarán tu vida nº 3) (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-6 22:27

    Realmente cambia tu vida si lo llevas a la práctica, sencillo de entender y sientes verdaderos cambios que te hacen crecer cuando vives una vida de Gratitud, dar Gracias por lo grande y dar Gracias por lo que a veces damos por sentado, excelente libro

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gracias a la Vida []  2020-1-23 4:0

    First, THE BAD NEWS...Amazon programmers: You gotta stop using clips from live performance albums that give no indication thay the album is one. NO FAIR!The album's title is the song, but not the ver that created me place down my book and just listen. So moving and soulful was the rendition playing on the radio (both artist and song were fresh to me) that I phoned the public radio station and doubled my annual pledge amount as soon as it had finished playing.If you're not familar with the "Missa Criolla", it will delight you. Her ver is not my favorite, but enough like the original to impress the uninitiated with this unusual choral mass from soulful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gracias a la Vida []  2020-1-23 4:0

    This is the best of all Mercedes' albums, particularly with Mi Unicornio Azul, and Las Manos de Mi Madre.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amanecer Millonario. Ley De Atracción Avanzada: Cómo Atraer el Dinero, la Prosperidad y el Éxito. Manifiesta la vida que deseas. Una guía paso a paso. (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-4 1:17

    Me gustó el enfoque, la verdad yo llevo años despertando temprano y haciendo cositas de por medio. Me identifico con eso de despertar y sacarle el impuesto al día.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amanecer Millonario. Ley De Atracción Avanzada: Cómo Atraer el Dinero, la Prosperidad y el Éxito. Manifiesta la vida que deseas. Una guía paso a paso. (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-4 1:17

    Gran libro, muy bien estructurado muy recomendado el autor entiende perfectamente la desidia e incomodidad. Adicional es una obra económica digna de compartir con quienes más lo necesitan en estos días.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amanecer Millonario. Ley De Atracción Avanzada: Cómo Atraer el Dinero, la Prosperidad y el Éxito. Manifiesta la vida que deseas. Una guía paso a paso. (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-4 1:17

    Me encanta, pasos muy sencillos, sólo debes ser constante y disciplinado. Ya comencé a poner en práctica lo aprendido a lo largo de la lectura

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Poder de la Gratitud: 7 Ejercicios Simples que van a cambiar tu vida a mejor - incluye un diario de gratitud de 90 días (Hábitos que cambiarán tu vida nº 3) (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-6 22:27

    Este libro nos da pauta para alcanzar una mejor salud emocional y física mediante la práctica del perdón y la gratitud.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Poder de la Gratitud: 7 Ejercicios Simples que van a cambiar tu vida a mejor - incluye un diario de gratitud de 90 días (Hábitos que cambiarán tu vida nº 3) (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-6 22:27

    Cuando se es realmente agradecido, cuando perdonamos de corazon, la vida cambia para mejor y para siempre. Lo recomiendo 👍🏻

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amanecer Millonario. Ley De Atracción Avanzada: Cómo Atraer el Dinero, la Prosperidad y el Éxito. Manifiesta la vida que deseas. Una guía paso a paso. (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-4 1:17

    Hice el pedido nunca me llego el libro que triste

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amanecer Millonario. Ley De Atracción Avanzada: Cómo Atraer el Dinero, la Prosperidad y el Éxito. Manifiesta la vida que deseas. Una guía paso a paso. (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-4 1:17

    Me gustó mucho este libro, fue fácil de leer y lo leí en dos tardes !! Las técnicas son sencillas y logrables, me encantó!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Poseía Poesía: Una manifestación de sentimientos, emociones y reflexiones sobre el amor, los poetas, el cuerpo y la mente, la vida y la muerte, lo que uno posee y no tiene. (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-6 20:52

    E. El ente libro

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La rueda de la vida (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-4 0:55

    Yo escribí esta reseña en español porque la versión que leí está en español. El libro es maravilloso. Con una prosa llena de color da cuenta de la vida de la autora y de cómo va desarrollando su amor por los demás y la medicina. Alcanza uno a percibir su carácter independiente y a la vez amoroso. Muy recomendable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La rueda de la vida (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-4 0:55

    Fascinante relato, muy bien escrito, donde se entremezclan experiencias de la vida de Elisabeth con una sabiduría maravilloso. Totalmente anda Laneley, autora de "El trato más dulce"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La rueda de la vida (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-4 0:56

    No hay mucho que decir, simplemente que este libro cambiara tu vida. Es un libro extraordinario que nos presenta una realidad que trato de cambiar la autora, pero desafortunadamente sigue existiendo. El trabajo es ahora nuestro, no puedo pensar en una sola persona que no lea este libro sin tocarle las fibras mas profundas de su ser.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La rueda de la vida (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-4 0:55

    Its an excelent book I love it . As a budist precticioner the autor experimented a lot of things that budism talk about (during the dead proces and before)Es un libro excelente. Siendo una practicante budista , me dio gusto leer como la autora experimenta las enseñanzas que el budismo dicta sobre los estadios de la muerte y los pasos previos y posteriores. Una joya¡¡

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La rueda de la vida (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-4 0:56

    Excelente libro! La escritora una mujer extraordinaria. Te hace pensar en cual es nuestro propósito durante nuestra existencia y que debemos pensar siempre en el presente, olvidarnos del pasado y del futuro y mas que nada mantener nuestro espíritu libre de egoísmos, rencores, resentimientos, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La rueda de la vida (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-4 0:55

    Disfrute el libro en sus inicios y hasta una cierta parte,ya despues del divorcio en ciertos momentos su actuacion no me convencio y tampoco estaba tan bien narrado, En sentido general es un buen libro y ella hizo aportes importantes.Por ello es que le doy 4 estrellas

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La rueda de la vida (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-4 0:56

    Es un clásico de gran ayuda para las personas que han perdido un familiar nos enseña aceptar la muerte las fases del duelo etc..la autora es la pionera y maestra de este tipo de libros sobre la muerte

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La rueda de la vida (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-4 0:56

    La autora nos presenta la forma en que sin buscarlo, se introduce en el campo de la Tanatología. Profundiza en el conocimiento del tema, al ir al interior del pensamiento de los enfremos terminales. Obtiene de sus pláticas con cientos de ellos, sus experiencias previas a la muerte, las cuales, sin ser las mismas, coinciden en muchos n embargo, la parte no creíble de su autobiografía, que es como nos narra sus trabajos, cae en nivel poco creíble cuando describe la aparición de dos personajes de tipo paranormal, que aparecen y desaparecen, según ella piensa en ellos, y que la orientan y aconsejan en sus estudios redacción es ágil y ligera, lo que le obliga al lector a mantenerse interesado en el tema. El libro me parece muy interesante, hasta esa parte de su vida en la que se adentra a los aspectos parapsicológicos y de espiritismo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La rueda de la vida (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-4 0:55

    This book was recommended to me because I lost my beloved mother recently and I miss her tremendously. This book helped me search answers to some of my questions and helped me recover some of my faith and to continue hoping in life after death in for me to see my mother again when it is finally time for me to pass away. If you have lost a loved one, I truly recommend this book to you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La rueda de la vida (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-4 0:56

    Es el mejor libro que me he leído en mi vida: humano y espiritual; sencillo y profundo; true y mágico.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frida: ¡Viva La Vida! Long Live Life! []  2020-1-10 19:21

    Frida Kahlo is one of the greatest artists of the 20th Century. Anything that sheds light or teaches about her is fantastic. The book goes into detail about her art in each period of her life as well as the other aspects of her life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frida: ¡Viva La Vida! Long Live Life! []  2020-1-10 19:21

    As an artist, I've admired Frida's work for years, so have read several biographies about her. This book, which was illustrated with Frida's own work and photographs, is a marvelous example. Carmen T. Bernier-Grand wrote the book as a series of poems in first person based on various happenings in Frida's life. (Various quotes are integrated throughout as well.) It is obvious by her poignant writing that the author researched Frida's life thoroughly and had a true understanding of how the different happenings in Frida's life affected the intensity of her artwork. In addition, there is a short biography, chronology, and glossary at the end of the book that may support clarify the situations covered in the poems. I highly recommend this book. However, please be aware that although this book was written as an introduction to the artist's work for kids around 6th grade and above, some of the life happenings discussed may be considered too mature for some audiences.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La vida loca de Marta (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-6 22:39

    Perfect addition to my classroom library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La vida loca de Marta (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-6 22:39

    This book is fine in its content, and I ordered it to add to my high school Spanish classroom library. However, one huge complaint I have is that the font type and printing create it very hard to read. It looks like the printer was running out of ink when printing it, so that all of the "e"s looks like "c"s, because the horizontal line is nearly invisible. This is a very huge issue for language learners, who might confuse the c with the e, making it harder for them to decode. Would it be possible to obtain a replacement copy?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La vida loca de Marta (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-6 22:39

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frida: ¡Viva La Vida! Long Live Life! []  2020-1-10 19:21

    It only takes an hour to read all the text in this volume and to read the poetry that helps explain how Frida may have felt when she painted the works included in the volume. None of the artwork is unknown to anyone who is familiar with the work of Magdalena Carmen Frida Kahlo y Calderon who chose to call herself "Frida, German for `peace.'" Sometimes she hated it when the latest name of her two-time (pun intended) husband Diego Rivera was added to create her Frida Rivera. Why she disliked that is explained in one of the author's poems. One of the statements included from Frida's letters and diary gives her opinion of the United States. "The most necessary thing for everyone in Gringolandia is to have ambition and becomes `somebody,' and frankly, I don't have the least ambition to become anybody." This is a very readable introduction to Frida and her work for students and young adults. The [email protected]#$%! some of the main themes of her life without going into detail. For instance, she carried on "a brief affair with the exiled Soviet revolutionary, Leon Trotsky, whom Diego had brought to Mexico." Frida was lucky that she too didn't die from a hatchet to the brain, as did Trotsky when he was tracked down and assassinated. It's definitely a worthwhile addition to any school reading list.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frida: ¡Viva La Vida! Long Live Life! []  2020-1-10 19:21

    Frida Kahlo.I was expecting a sanitized ver of the earthy, sometimes raw and tormented, but brilliant life of La Vida, by Carmen Bernier-Grand, has an interesting format that works e author clearly has combed through and poured over a mass of archival and contemporary information, taken the essence, and written as poetry, some of the inner truth of Kahlo. In addition, some of Kahlo's own writings, as well as others, lends an even more grounded is is not a child's easy and low level introduction to an iconic artist.When the final word is read and the cover closed, the reader becomes aware that this book is perfect, to avoid the telling of some of the reality would be like telling a e reason for the above is obvious, Kahlo's works have always mirrored (in some cases, literally) the happenings and emotions in her life. Even the seemingly benign self portraits such as the one on the cover, keep clues that they are much more than an oddly stylized photo of the artist.While some of her more heart wrenching and violently brutal paintings are not included, the legendary relationship with Diego, as well as the infidelities, are rents need to read it first in to create a decision on it being too confusing for their is book is creatively written, and much like the work of Frida Kahlo, hauntingly beautiful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frida: ¡Viva La Vida! Long Live Life! []  2020-1-10 19:21

    Not enough detail of her life could have been more informative as had I not seen the film I would not of been able to follow her life story

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La vida loca de Marta (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-6 22:39

    5 Stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La vida loca de Marta (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-6 22:39

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frida: ¡Viva La Vida! Long Live Life! []  2020-1-10 19:21

    I love how this book uses Fridas own words. Her life was so sad, but her art was beautiful. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frida: ¡Viva La Vida! Long Live Life! []  2020-1-10 19:21

    A unbelievable bio novella!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La vida loca de Marta (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-6 22:39

    It fit my need. Story could be true. Challenged me but I could understand the story which gave me the desire to continue reading and finish.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frida: ¡Viva La Vida! Long Live Life! []  2020-1-10 19:21

    It's an ok book. Not long enough, but I did have fun the pictures. She had a hard life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frida: ¡Viva La Vida! Long Live Life! []  2020-1-10 19:21

    This is another of Bernier-Grand's verse poetry biographies of popular Latino people presented in picture book format marketed to children; she has published books on Diego Rivera, Cesar Chavez, and Pablo Picasso to name a few. Frida is marketed by the publisher to grade 8 and up.I appreciated that this book is illustrated with original artwork because Kahlo's work is so special and telling about it describe it in words while not showing it would not work. I really felt the book was helped by the inclusion of Frida's artwork vs her book Diego which was illustrated by David Diaz, and left me curious to see the actual work (which I happy by using the Internet).The books spans her entire life and the main point is emotional and physical suffering, her polio and accident and a lot of subsequent surgeries and medical complications Her miscarriages and the medical procedures and emotional pain is also covered. Very briefly mentioned are her political leanings, stated to be "more socialist than communist" and that she was a member of the communist party. In mentioning that Diego asked for a divorce after his affair, and hers, she leaves that hot subject at the back of the book is a biographical sketch with a bit more information, some of it more controversial (such as she had her affairs not just with men but also women). There is also a timeline and a glossary of Spanish is style of a biography for middle schoolers in poem format makes for fast reading, it takes about an hour to read. Although this is not as thorough as the biographies published for children in the 1960s and prior one would argue that children are not reading entire long chapter book biographies these days. This book is approachable and simple to read. It looks like a young child's picture book and the artwork keeps it interesting. If children do read this, they will learn something and I guess knowing something is better than nothing. Grade 8 and higher aged teens should also watch the film Frida (2002), although it has some mature scenes, it is tamer than most young adult fiction that has been published lately!For adults I would not recommend this book because it is a thin skimming of the subject and if you are like me, you would be curious for more information.I rate this book 4 stars = I Like It - for middle school and teenage students.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frida: ¡Viva La Vida! Long Live Life! []  2020-1-10 19:21

    Frida: Viva la vida! by Carmen T. Bernier-Grand is a lovely hardback book about Frida Kahlo, told in short and, thankfully non-rhyming, poetry based on Kahlo's words from her diary and life. A lot of of the 20+ sections are accompanied by one of Kahlo's paintings or a photograph and, in total, they tell her life story, from birth to death. A lot of of the pieces concern Diego Rivera, the popular muralist Kahlo married twice.While this is intended to be a book for kids (or teenagers), I think Kahlo fans of all ages would search this a lovely addition for their collection. Attractive reproductions of Kahlo's artwork are included, along with a glossary, a chronology, and a list of sources. Each of the poetic sections is meticulously documented, as well. As a large Kahlo fan, I am delighted to add this to my collection of books of her artwork and different biographies. I can well imagine her being an inspiration to young artists; she is an inspiration to me, certainly. The poetry does contain a few references to Rivera's infidelities, including his affair with Kahlo's sister, and Kahlo's affairs with men and women, but these are simply statements of fact.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La vida loca de Marta (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-6 22:39

    The story is comprehensible for early level Spanish students, however the main hero is a middle-aged divorced woman who is looking for love, so it's hard for middle or high school students to connect to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La vida loca de Marta (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-6 22:39

    Well written

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La vida loca de Marta (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-6 22:39

    amazing book for high school spanish class students

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La vida loca de Marta (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-6 22:39

    Amazing read for learning Spanish.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    que es la copa mundial de futbol [que es la copa mundial de futbol]  2018-3-23 9:35
    [email protected]

    I have the same issue but I'm scared because I bought coins (200k) yesterday 😬😬😬 que es la copa mundial de futbol

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    - Periodismo para que no te la cuelen [App]  2019-4-18 13:23

    La application en sí es justita, aún está en fases iniciales perobel proyecto merece todo el soporte y ayuda para que crezca. Buen trabajo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Orquesta Que Impone El Ritmo []  2020-1-18 0:40

    Amazing melody quick delivery amazing price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    paises que ganaron la copa del mundo [paises que ganaron la copa del mundo]  2018-4-9 20:4
    [email protected]

    The spreadsheet idea is a amazing one, I’ll be using that! The rest is amazing old fashioned essay planning, a school-day’s trick that has proven useful to me time and time again, but one that I know a lot of people struggle with. From experience, I know that following these processes of brainstorming, planning and turning off your inner Editor whilst you obtain the basics down, will give you results. paises que ganaron la copa del mundo

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    - Periodismo para que no te la cuelen [App]  2019-4-17 21:20

    La application en sí es justita, aún está en fases iniciales perobel proyecto merece todo el soporte y ayuda para que crezca. Buen trabajo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lo Que Estas Escuchando En La Radio []  2020-2-2 21:39

    My favorite

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    - Periodismo para que no te la cuelen [App]  2019-4-17 13:22

    La application en sí es justita, aún está en fases iniciales perobel proyecto merece todo el soporte y ayuda para que crezca. Buen trabajo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Orquesta Que Impone El Ritmo []  2020-1-18 0:40

    amazing music. AZ.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Orquesta Que Impone El Ritmo []  2020-1-18 0:40

    Probably the best tropical orchestra in Latin America. They have recently released their 100th production making it the number one orchestra with that a lot of albums in the world. you will have fun everything from merengue, salsa, cumbia and all the up to date rythms. I highly recomend any production from Los Melodicos

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vida []  2020-1-17 1:12

    Luis Munoz & Pelin are fabulous as always. I hope they hold producing music. I want their really old Pelin items was available now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Una vida con ángeles: Conecta con tu misión de vida de la mano de tus ángeles []  2020-1-22 22:46

    Tania relata si experiencia con Los Angeles de una manera tan sencilla de comprender y nos habla de la misión de vida, como reconocer si estamos en el camino correcto, y si historia es tan hermosa que llega al corazón. Lo recomiendo mil veces , léelo si quieres conectarte más a tu vida con Los Angeles :) gracias Tania!! Esperando El Segundo libro con ansias .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Una vida con ángeles: Conecta con tu misión de vida de la mano de tus ángeles []  2020-1-22 22:46

    El artículo dice que llego a mi buzón el día 12 de este mes y no está dentro del buzón ya pregunté a vecinos y no lo han visto temo que lo hayan puesto en algún buzón equivocado no es la primera vez qué pasa y que amo me ponen correspondencia de otros vecinosQue puedo hacer al respecto

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Una vida con ángeles: Conecta con tu misión de vida de la mano de tus ángeles []  2020-1-22 22:46

    Very amazing and interesting book it's full of love and simple to read Lindo libro lleno de buena vibra y amor y fácil de leer y comprender.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Una vida con ángeles: Conecta con tu misión de vida de la mano de tus ángeles []  2020-1-22 22:46

    Gran guia para contactar con tus angeles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Una vida con ángeles: Conecta con tu misión de vida de la mano de tus ángeles []  2020-1-22 22:46

    Fácil de leer y entender para conectar con tus ángeles

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Una vida con ángeles: Conecta con tu misión de vida de la mano de tus ángeles []  2020-1-22 22:46

    Es maravilloso y reconfortante poder leer esta experiencia de vida de alguien tan amoroso como es Tania en un momento de mi vida donde me permito empezar a comunicarme con mis ángeles. Es muy reconfortante poder entender más mi vida a través de este libro.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Una vida con ángeles: Conecta con tu misión de vida de la mano de tus ángeles []  2020-1-22 22:46

    ¡FANTÁSTICO¡ Las historias que Tania Karam cuenta sobre sus comienzos en el mundo angelical son hermosas. Este libro nos ayuda a recordar nuestra verdadera esencia y sobre todo que NO ESTAMOS SOLOS, que Dios y sus angeles siempre nos acompañan. Aquí se muestra como los ángeles se comunican, como escucharlos y sentirlos. Claves de amor para el bien de todos, fácil y rapido de leer. También te ayuda a encontrar tu misión de vida con unos pasos muy simples. ¡Que esperas, adquierelo ya! Te va a encantar :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Una vida con ángeles: Conecta con tu misión de vida de la mano de tus ángeles []  2020-1-22 22:46

    A amazing listen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Una vida con ángeles: Conecta con tu misión de vida de la mano de tus ángeles []  2020-1-22 22:46

    Lo amo

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Always Running: La Vida Loca: Gang Days in L.A. [Book]  2018-2-14 18:0

    such a amazing inspiration and insight for all youth living in an urban world. I read this when I was 16 years old and going through a rough patch. It gave me the perspective I lacked and insight. I found inspiration to write more and it validated my teen existence in an unprecedented way. I was moved to hear the author do a read and book signing. I bought this for a relative who teaches at-risk youth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pedro: La historia de mi vida / Pedro (Spanish Edition) []  2020-1-16 7:16

    👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pedro: La historia de mi vida / Pedro (Spanish Edition) []  2020-1-16 7:16

    Excelente

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    H&H - Escenas de la vida conyugal (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-1 23:15

    Really liked it, but the back and forward style is not something I like that much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La vida es poesía: Rimas para el alma (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-6 20:49

    What a unbelievable book of poetry! Attractive poems. I'm 66 years old, have read a lot of poetry. I can honestly say that I've enjoyed this book more as a whole than any other single book of poetry I've ever e book is in Spanish. An intermediate Spanish learner would have no issue enjoying this book on the Kindle with the Spanish dictionary available at the press of a finger on the word in question.Will read this book a lot of times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Always Running: La Vida Loca: Gang Days in L.A. [Book]  2018-2-14 18:0

    Always Running is an engaging and smart look into the socio-political factors that have led to the proliferation of road gangs in the latest century in locations where huge percentages of citizens have few opportunities but plentiful obstacles, told through the firsthand experiences of former gang member and now activist, Luis Rodriguez, as he grows up as an oppressed minority in the over-policed, but under-protected, gang-haven of East LA. Though his story is fairly common—his parents moved from Mexico to LA to improve their lives and in spite of their best efforts weren’t able to protect their son from getting absorbed into the globe of gangs surrounding him—it’s how he tells the story that makes this book special and valuable. Rodriguez doesn’t romanticize the gang lifestyle of drugs, women, and crime the method that other writers might do. Rather, Rodriguez uses true human emotion and insight to explain the sheer horrors of this lifestyle in an attempt to deter any children from wanting to live ough Always Running is a private acc of Rodriguez’s gang activity and later activism, it’s as much a historical acc of the factors that led to the rise of gangs in LA in the 20th Century—and he blends the two perfectly. We see how those factors are related to those that led Rodriguez to join a gang himself. He didn’t join because he wanted to do drugs, have power, and slay people, he joined because, if he didn’t, he’d be more vulnerable to being beaten, robbed, and/or killed growing up as an oppressed minority in a risky and chaotic world. A gang affiliation meant protection—but it also meant identity. Mexicans have long faced discrimination in this country, and a lot of joined gangs as a method to celebrate their heritage of struggle. The book is filled with amazing quotes that explain this identity: “I’d walk into the counselor’s office for whatever reason and looks of distain greeted me—one meant for a criminal…It was harder to defy this expectation than just accept it…It was a jacket I could test to take off, but they kept putting it back on…So why not be proud? Why not be an outlaw? Why not create it our own?”Though the book exposes a lot of ugliness, one of the major themes Rodriguez explores is his pride in Chicano heritage, and how this pride eventually inspired him to give up the gang lifestyle. When he’s able to discover his identity in more positive ways, such as through joining Chicano pride groups, painting murals, and writing about his experiences, Rodriguez slowly starts to leave the gang lifestyle behind, and in doing so, he begins to see through its shallowness and pointlessness. Though it may give children protection and a feeling of pride, he shows how those doing the “protecting” may be the very people who you need protection from when you question their lifestyle and how silly their pride is when it comes at the expense of your own soul. Luckily for Rodriguez, he was able to escape this lifestyle, which is not something a lot of of his mates could say. Death is always around every corner, and every turn of the page, and so few children like Rodriguez are able to live long enough to see through this lifestyle and develop into productive members of of the most valuable parts of this book is its socio-political notice about the horrible affects the oppression of minorities has on a society, and this notice is as current and poignant today as it was when the book was written. Rodriguez explains how systemic racism was used throughout the history of LA to hold certain minority groups poor, disenfranchised, and controlled by their oppressors, and how this not only hurts the minority groups, but also hurts the oppressors. Society creates gangs then lives in fear of being attacked by them and police brutality results. It’s impossible today to turn on the news and avoid stories of policemen and women harassing, intimidating, assaulting, and sometimes, killing, specific demographics of US citizens for no other reason than their skin color, religious affiliation, national origins… This books is filled with so a lot of examples of horrific crimes committed by police officers that it's hard not to be outraged. Granted, most of these crimes were committed versus gang members, but these gang members were mostly misguided kids, and the cops, who are adults who’ve sworn to protect and defend US citizens, oftentimes cause more violence and crime than the gang members. Again, Rodriguez has a lot of amazing quotes to explain this: “In the barrio, the police are just another gang…Shootings, assaults and skirmishes between the barrios are direct results of police activity. Even drug dealing. I know this. Everybody knows this.” Quotes like this present why the Black Lives Matter movement is so important, and how it didn’t just emerge out of some bubble—the issue has always been here, and the more that people read books like Always Running, the better chances we have as a society to address rt poetic private story, part engaging historical lesson, part inspiration tale of redemption, part exultation of Chicano heritage, part poignant work of socio-political activism, Always Running is a multifaceted book dripping with live-in human experience and emotion, and I highly recommend it to everyone who cares about improving the globe they live in.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386