Read quererme solo yo reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all quererme solo yo reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo [App]  2019-6-13 13:43

    Love it. Please add..... Wow. So simple! While initially mocked, I think you'll search that "Yo!-ing" is a much more efficient method of asking someone whats going on. I truly have fun this app. While this is the case, due to the initial mocking reviews that were written, I am having difficulty getting mates to sign up. Please add the functionality to send "Yo" to a cell phone contact. Thanks guys!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo [App]  2019-6-13 13:43

    Yo is amazing in concept, but needs work This application is great, but right now, it's small. More third-parties need to adopt it. Oh yeah, and yo:// links don't work. Fix that... Please.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo [App]  2019-6-13 13:43

    I cannot recover my password or make fresh acount!!! It has more options on iOS! I hate it becsuse of bugs!

    0  


    Add your opinion on quererme solo yo or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo [App]  2019-6-13 13:43

    Horrible voice Application is amazing except for the voice used. Please change it for a lower one and will change to 5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo [App]  2019-6-13 13:43

    Awesome like SnipZik application When I don't send 'Yo', I just send a snip of melody with SnipZik

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo [App]  2019-6-13 13:43

    The memes and lols u can have with friends is the best. Obviously not practical but hilarious...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo [App]  2019-6-13 13:43

    By far the best social media platform I have ever used.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo [App]  2019-6-13 13:43

    What happened to Yo Status? That was a amazing one too really.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo [App]  2019-6-13 13:43

    Really love Yo, but... I want Yo for Android device was more like Yo for iOS. Being able to Yo a image to someone is super cool and very useful. And swiping between functions is better than relying on double taps, in my opinion. Otherwise, Yo for Android device is a amazing app. Just [email protected]#$%! did a small bit more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo [App]  2019-6-13 13:43

    How to turn off vibration? Giving 4 because I cant turn off vibration

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo [App]  2019-6-13 13:43

    Yo dudes, please add find functionality to the Yo Store, and maybe allow us make our own entries from RSS/Atom feeds

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo [App]  2019-6-13 13:43

    It won't allow me sign up, when I press sign up it takes me to the login page. I press the sign up button again (on the fresh page) and a pop-up says "login incorrect, maybe it only includes numbers." I'll rate one star until I can obtain a response/get it fixed..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo [App]  2019-6-13 13:43

    I cannot obtain this application to work on my Samsung S9 and Fitbit Versa smartwatch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo [App]  2019-6-13 13:43

    It's a amazing application because..... You can create someone satisfied by just saying YO!☺

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo [App]  2019-6-13 13:43

    Irritating and annoying What the hell this sending of yo means??? Worst user interface plus useless application ever seen....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo [App]  2019-6-13 13:43

    Love this app. It would obtain all 5 stars though if it had the ability to take images and videos like the apple version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo [App]  2019-6-13 13:43

    It says i sent a yo but I didn't pick a emoji or anything to send so what am I sending ?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo [App]  2019-6-13 13:43

    Don't expect shiny features . It's easy and thus amazing. Love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo [App]  2019-6-13 13:43

    Wow amazing. You ever obtain home from work and your like thinking about someone and dont really wish to talk to them? Just send them a Yo and they'll know your thinking of them...or like after a hard days work and you come home and your sitting there and just hear Yo! Puts a smile on my face 10/10 would yo again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo [App]  2019-6-13 13:43

    I wish to like this application but I can't like it when I can't even obtain past the freaking sign up, every password variant i could type in tells me you're stupid prompt for it's not a amazing password and there's no clear instructions on what kind of characters numbers or letters the password needs to include and when I test to go to your www service to fix the issue it's just as bad. So when you fix the issue where I am physically unable to even make an acc for the application I'll come back and leave a nicer review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo [App]  2019-6-13 13:43

    Ruined my friendship I sent too a lot of yos to my mate and then she blocked me. Amazing app, but it has too much destructive power

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo [App]  2019-6-13 13:43

    I'm not able to create an account. No matter what I do I always obtain a notice saying that the password is poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo [App]  2019-6-13 13:43

    Has bugs. Really silly ones Once you're in the 'how to' screen, you can't go back. Dumb.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo [App]  2019-6-13 13:43

    Excellent for developers Couldn't search an easier method to recieve notifications. Amazing API too! Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo [App]  2019-6-13 13:43

    Does exactly what it says - you "yo" people. Now I spend my nights "yo"-ing people when I can't sleep.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo [App]  2019-6-13 13:43

    This was a amazing idea. Shame the application seems to have died a death. They should let you to buy various sound packs so you can send something other than 'Yo'.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo [App]  2019-6-13 13:43

    Still security issues? Almost with no trying at all I was able to log in as another user... that was a gaping hole if I ever saw one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo [App]  2019-6-13 13:43

    BEST APP EVER TO ANNOY YOUR FRIENDS! just spam yo to your mates and see who snaps first 😉

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo [App]  2019-6-13 13:43

    Didn't work at all, kept giving me an error trying to sign up

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo [App]  2019-6-13 13:43

    Yo! When are you gonna allow us Yo pictures to others? Please update!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo [App]  2019-6-13 13:43

    Stopped letting me send Yo's. Can't log in. Can't recover password. What is going on?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo [App]  2019-6-13 13:43

    What's the point I fail to see the point of this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo [App]  2019-6-13 13:43

    Worked fine for all of 5 seconds then I test to log out and log back in it wouldn't let me I then tried creating a fresh profile when I click to sign up it told me I was in entering incorrect password. How high hopes but I'm frustrated beyond all belief. Please help!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo [App]  2019-6-13 13:43

    iOS Ver Is Better I really like the app, but my mate uses an iPhone and the application on there is much better designed. I would love it if the apps were more similar. Also, I would LOVE it if that horrible "yo" voice was not included at all or at least less annoying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo [App]  2019-6-13 13:43

    Not as stupid as it sounds The Yo Shop adds some surprisingly useful functionality to this stupid app, including a vehicle locator and instant updates in case of huge earthquakes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo [App]  2019-6-13 13:43

    Thank you for listening Had loads of problems, the application didn't work, and they've fixed everything

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo [App]  2019-6-13 13:43

    It won't let me or any of my mates to create accounts. It says that the username is taken and the password is invalid, both of which are impossible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo [App]  2019-6-13 13:43

    Please modernize it! My Apple mates create me jealous with their ver

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo [App]  2019-6-13 13:43

    Doesn't work Didn't work on my old iPod, doesn't work on my Nexus 6P now. Changed accounts and everything.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo [App]  2019-6-13 13:43

    Amazing idea but if you can't login because it doesn't recognise @ or . then completely useless. Bye.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solo [Book]  2017-11-19 18:0

    I started reading jack Higgins books and have become hooked. This is by far my favorite book. It is a special story and is well written. the characters are a bit predictable but it is an adventure story and these people are seldom deep. One thing I like about Higgin's characters and especially his villains, and this was real in "The Eagle Has Landed" as well is that, while a lot of authors simply portray villains as wholly bad, Higgins makes it a point to present us that neither the character or the villain are wholly amazing or wholly bad. His characters are often slaves to their inner being; slaves to who they are and this book is a amazing example of that. I found this to be an interesting story. It is well paced and kept my interest. If you like a amazing adventure story that doesn't involve the end of the globe and is somewhat realistic, you may like Jack Higgins.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solo [Book]  2017-11-19 18:0

    Whenever I see a Jack Higgins book on the Amazon deals page I snap it up because they are always simple reading thrillers. This one was no exception. While it was written in 1980 it doesn't present signs of age like a lot of others and I have seen related plot lines in several more modern thrillers.A psychopathic but artistically gifted assassin whose career sends him around the globe has found a regular and satisfying source of victims. While the source is politically inspired he is not interested in political gain, only the adrenaline kick of another successful kill. Things begin to go wrong when he accidentally kills an innocent young girl in a hit-and-run accident when he is getting away from the stage of another assassination. The girl is the daughter of Asa Morgan, one of England's most risky soldiers with a record of violent success in a lot of risky flash-points around the a vows to avenge the killing himself. Through his contacts he is able to search clues where MI5 and Scotland Yard cannot venture. But the ultimate clue is uncovered through Asa's sheer cunning.Higgins racks up the drama with an unlikely relationship between Dr. Katherine Riley, a foremost authority on terrorist mentality, and the killer. Riley becomes part of an emotional sandwich when she slowly uncovers the truth from her friendship with e finale is high drama and amazing spy-craft as the Asa, the killer, his source, the MI5, and Katherine meet in a highly charged public performance.A page-turning and satisfying thriller - well recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solo [Book]  2017-11-19 18:0

    I enjoyed listening to this book - thought the first part of it was the best. Is it a high quality work of literature? No, it has some weak spots, but it kept me interested all the method thru and I really liked how it centered around a pianist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solo [Book]  2017-11-19 18:0

    "Solo" by Jack Higgins has a somewhat formulaic storyline that falls short on my satisfaction scale. The confrontations are just ok not riveting. The settings are very well done, the intrigue a bit muddled, but I love the hero Ferguson who is prevalent in a lot of of Higgins works. 3 stars!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solo [Book]  2017-11-19 18:0

    A amazing thriller in the Jack higgins tratidion. Simple read, fast-paced, well-written, exciting. A book you wish to read when you do not have a lot of time and wish to relax.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solo [Book]  2017-11-19 18:0

    I've read numerous books by this author. They are all, like this one, excellent, well written, quick paced, & with well developed characters you start to actually care about. They are about the excellent length & Higgins focuses on the plot (unlike some popular spy thriller authors that obtain so swept up in technical specifics, their books become ponderous). His easy bare bones style keeps it moving & keeps you entertained. The only complaint which is one more of the genre than the book, is that like most spy thriller plots, they become predictable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solo [Book]  2017-11-19 18:0

    I rarely read this genre, but I was in the mood for an escape from reality. The fact that the central hero is a globe class pianist was the basic attraction of this particular book for me. Strangely, the musical aspect of the story turned out to be the largest obstacle to my suspension of disbelief. The notion that someone, even a very talented musician, could leave music, join the French Foreign Legion, and then return to melody without any apparent difficulty is harder to accept that the elements of the thriller that comprises the basic story. The globe is well populated by very talented and accomplished musicians. It takes more than talent to become a concert artist of international standing. Once such standing is achieved, it is very simple to lose the audience. Further, the picture of how a concert artist functions was a amazing stretch. Read this book for the main mystery, but if you are familiar with the globe of classical melody performance, be prepared to struggle with that aspect of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solo [Book]  2017-11-19 18:0

    Author Jack Higgins of "The Eagle Has Landed" fame delivers a fast, thrilling book. John Mikali is a popular pianist, a man of refinement, high profile, who is also a hired assassin. He enjoys this work though he has scruples about killing anyone other than the intended victim. It is therefore an unfortunate mistake when he runs down Megan Morgan while eluding pursuit after shooting another high-profile victim. Unfortunate indeed since Megan’s father, Colonel Asa Morgan, belongs to Unique Section and is himself highly qualified in the arts of tracking down and killing terrorists. “A right @#$%!&?, so I’ve heard,” as one man describes him. Unfortunate that academic authority on terrorism methods, Kate Riley, happens to be Micali’s lover and Morgan’s friend. While Asa ferrets out leads to his daughter’s killer, Micali obtains info about Morgan. The two are worthy opponents, and well-matched though Asa’s desire to avenge his daughter may blind him to the dangers of taking on the brilliant and lethal Mikali.Mikali is a fascinating, almost romantic, hero despite his career as a cold-blooded assassin. For some dark reason, this reader was rooting for him. “At the end of the day there isn’t really too much to choose between us,” as he tells Asa. The author tries but fails to establish Asa’s anguish over his dead child. Perhaps more private insights into her or his relationship with her might have created him more likable and helped to side with him in his overwhelming desire for revenge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solo [Book]  2017-11-19 18:0

    As a musician who has written a related novel, Natalie's Revenge (A Frank Renzi mystery), I was eager to read Solo, by Jack Higgins. He's one of my favorite authors and I couldn't resist the piano on the cover. The opposing forces in this dark tale are two men bent on revenge. One is a concert pianist, an unlikely calling for a hit man, but one that provides a excellent cover as he plays concerts in different cities, where he kills people.His pursuer, a British Intelligence agent described by one of his colleagues as "a right @#$%!&?," is determined to capture the man who killed his e backgrounds of both men are carefully detailed to reveal their motives. A winsome woman psychologist provides a major complication when she becomes the love interest of both men. The action-packed opening creates the crisis that drives this book to its tense concluding showdown, an ending in which there are no winners. Amazing action scenes and plenty of plot twists! -- Susan Fleet, author of the Frank Renzi mystery series

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SoLo [App]  2018-5-23 21:9

    Application is now working after they applied the fix.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solo [Book]  2017-11-19 18:0

    SPOILERS within:Unique in a method that's quite unlike any book I've read up until now. Jack Higgins opens the story with what will set the scene for the conflict that will be at the heart of the book and then give the us the readers an intimate bio of the assassin. If done the usual method I would have been rooting for Colonel Morgan to avenge his daughter's death from the beginning, but instead I felt a peculiar attachment and sympathy for the "Crete Lover" John Mikali. This all despite it being said that during the battle he fought in he killed women and kids and killed somewhat indiscriminately once he became a contract killer. An added wrinkle in the form of Mikali's relationship with a doctor who could have potentially been nothing more than a loose end for him to tie up created me pity him all the more and want he could have lived despite the lives he took.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mambo Yo Yo []  2020-1-17 0:35

    The beauty of Latin melody comes from the blend, the mixture of African rhythms and European melodies, seasoned with just a bit of indigenous Fresh Globe influences and Middle Eastern tones. Originating in the Caribbean, Latin melody spread via migration to Fresh York where it became Salsa and via trade to West Africa where it became Soukous.Ricardo Lemvo & Makina Loca join Salsa and Soukous into a musical stew which takes Latin melody to a fresh place. African musicians have been playing Cuban based melody for decades, first staying quite close to the form, then substituting electric guitars for horns to develop Congolese Rumba and Soukous. Some, like Africando, have come back to the Cuban style, but it is really just copying, ala Linda Ronstadt's "Frenesi", faithful reproductions of the Cuban sound with small innovation. Lemvo and his band, now based in Los Angeles, play something fresh and unique, a melody which has travelled back and forth across the Atlantic several times, aculating lots of innovation on its e melody on "Mambo Yo Yo" can be characterized as mainly Cuban-style son montuno with trumpets (sometimes muted giving that "tropical moonlight" sound), driving piano, even a tres on a lot of numbers. But then we hear the trap drums, the characteristic Congolese electric guitar runs and the occasional Kikongo and Lingala lyrics all of which combine to give us melody which is interesting, entertaining, infectiously happy, amazing natured. Lemvo's private touch reflects a lifelong love of Cuban melody by someone who grew up in modern Africa and the musical melting pot of the US. The international band members (besides Lemvo, the musicians hail from the US, Mexico, Cuba, South America and the Netherlands) led by musical director Niño Jesús Pérez complement each other well on this album which will create you wish to search out more about Salsa and about Soukous...but not until you're done dancing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mambo Yo Yo []  2020-1-17 0:35

    I think a lot of of these reveiws are very subjective, however I hope this is a fair reveiw, that's my intention.Ricardo Lemvo is a breath of new air in music, his melody is so interesting because, although it is obviously Salsa, his African background, seeps through in both his singing and also the content of the music.He really brings together a unbelievable marriage of Salsa, and African music. This is particularly interesting because in the Congo he would have been brought up in a style of melody called La Rumba Congolaise, which was heavily South American flavoured, and it is fascinating that he is now exporting part of this 'Rumba' back into South American melody !He sings from the heart, but it is a joyful melodic singing, his songs are uplifting, he makes you feel good, you feel satisfied when you listen to his can not beleive that he is from the Congo in Africa, because his Salsa, is very Cuban in style, however once you know that he is African, it becomes very obvious in his music.I am from Britain and have been brought up on a diet of pop and rock, my favourites were Jimmi Hendricks, Led Zepplin, Peter Gabriel e.t.c.Ricardo Lemvo is the equal of any of them, he is a great.I have been fortunate enough to have seen Youssou N'dour in concert, and now my largest ambition is to see Ricardo Lemvo.Ricardo when's the next album coming out ?When are you coming to Britain ?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Yo-Yo Ma []  2020-1-23 2:42

    My enjoyment of Tanglewood melody on a latest evening which featured Yo-Yo Ma was so enjoyable that I was hooked. Ma played the principal instrument in a performance of Saint-Saens' Andante Cantabile, a music I love dearly. So of course I went to Amazon's MP3 library to look for it. I found it in the album titled "Essential Yo-Yo Ma", and of course I bought it. (-8 All 35 tracks. (-8 I've been listening to it for days as I go about my other activities, and loving it. It has an wonderful range and dozens of music, from cello – voice duets with Alison Krauss and Bobby McFarren, to huge orchestra pieces, with jazz, pop, bossa nova, folk, and other things I can't even name in between. It even has one number from the Goat Rodeo sessions, and I am struggling with the impulse to buy either an MP3 or DVD of that ensemble. Seeing that special assortment of musicians having so much fun playing melody drives me toward the DVD, as I don't think it is available as a full video, although there are amazing parts on YouTube.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Yo-Yo []  2020-11-24 19:51

    I bought this CD specifically for the Bach Prelude. I was not disappointed. Although it remains my favorite piece, I enjoyed the other selections as well. They range from the American Appalachian Waltz and Easy Gifts, to the Chinese influenced Tan Dun to the Russian flavored Slavonic dance by Dvorak. If you have fun the cello but don't wish an all-classical album, this would be a amazing choice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Yo-Yo []  2020-11-24 19:51

    Love this CD ! Unbelievable background music! A mate visiting heard it and wanted one too! Thus the purchase!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mambo Yo Yo []  2020-1-17 0:35

    Riccardo Lemvo brought back some really old Congolese hits that I used to hear on the radio as a kid in West Africa in the early 60s. Africa Havana Paris is one. Bilolo is another that definitely digs deep into my heart, right down to the piccolo and the climax. Thanks, dude. Bilolo na bitabe. I do not speak Lingala, but I think he is referring to roast fish and plantain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Yo-Yo Ma []  2020-1-23 2:42

    Not only do I listen to this recording by Yo Yo Ma over and over as time permits and feel I've "died and gone to heaven" during most of the selections, but when my 2 year old grandson was visiting latest summer he "stopped everything" as I was playing "The Essentials of Yo Yo Ma", sat on my lap near my CD player holding the CD cover staring at Yo Yo Ma's image as if mesmerized by his beautiful-beyond-description cello playing, eventually saying he loves Yo Yo and wants to play the cello. (Along with trumpet , flute, guitar, drums, and piano, all of which he has shown amazing interest in, and started playing several by his own insistance.) This nana has no doubt he has the natural love and instinctive ability in melody and Will always play with amazing enjoyment and VERY well!!) Yes, Yo Yo Ma's "The Essential Yo Yo Ma" CD is a must for any melody lover from the youngest to the elderly (such as my now 3 year old grandson and his 72 year nana, ) who hopes to feel like he/she has died and gone to heaven while listening.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Yo-Yo Ma []  2020-1-23 2:42

    If you're a cello fan, this is the excellent addition to your CD collection. Yo-Yo Ma has been at the forefront of cello musicians for a lot of years, and rightly so. His passion for melody and his virtuosity is unparalleled. Yes, I'm sure there are other equally-talented cellists out there, but I can't imagine anyone else surpassing him in conveying the musical cello experience to the is collection of pieces is all over the map musically, which just enhances the enjoyment as it's not the same sound over and over. If one can wear out a CD, this one will be worn out soon due to regular rotation in my CD player.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Yo-Yo Ma []  2020-1-23 2:42

    What a fabulous and diverse collection: Classical, American traditional, Chinese traditional, Appalachian, Brazilian, baroque, and jazz. along with melody from musicals and film scores. Solos, duets, trios, quartets, quintets, plus performances with his Silk Street Ensemble and with world-famous orchestras. Two and a half glorious hours of the world's most acclaimed living cellist playing the best from his wonderful breadth of repertoire--Bach, Gershwin, Tan Dun, Porter, Jobim, Dvorak, Saint-Saens, Brahms, Porter, Villa-Lobos, Shostakovich, Meyer, Morricone and more...all on two discs and just under twelve bucks. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Yo-Yo Ma []  2020-1-23 2:42

    A very amazing value as it is two CDs with something for every taste, from classical to folk to "show tunes" to globe music, and of course all impeccably performed. If you have an "i" device, it will also automatically download there as well. A two-for-one if you give the physical as a bonus as you will retain it on your device.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Yo-Yo []  2020-11-24 19:51

    Cannot fail with Yo Yo Ma? CD is perfect shape, timely delivery. I purchased it to use at my mother's funeral service, just for his rendition of 'Simple Gifts' performed with Allison Kraus. That song alone was worth the price, but the rest of the CD is attractive as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Yo-Yo []  2020-11-24 19:51

    Another endless masterpiece by the legendary Yo-Yo Ma. I look forward to hearing Yo-Yo Ma every single time I obtain the possibility to do so. Since he's a amazing musician, I had high expectations for this album, and those expectations were exceeded. Looking forward to getting another Yo-Yo album soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Yo-Yo []  2020-11-24 19:51

    I don't feel particularly qualified to comment on anyone's musicianship. However, I can tell the difference between an instrument well played and, well, the opposite. Love Ma's playing, and this is a nice representation of his repertoire.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mambo Yo Yo []  2020-1-17 0:35

    Satisfied upbeat party music

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Yo-Yo Ma []  2020-1-23 2:42

    Yo-Yo Ma is the quintessential s, there was, of course and always, Pablo Casals. He elevated the role of cello players to fresh and enviable standards.What I like about Yo Yo Ma and "Essentail Yo-Yo Ma" is his willingness to discover all that can be done with his instrument. I offer as an example Track 11 on CD1. I have always loved Rachmaninoff's "Volcalise," a piece that is attractive on its own. On this track you hear what sounds like a second cello. It is actually Bobby McFerrin's 2 is an adventure in the instrument and how it can be used beyond the expected eat CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Yo-Yo []  2020-11-24 19:51

    Wife likes his music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mambo Yo Yo []  2020-1-17 0:35

    I was very happy with this album. I owned it once before, but it was stolen from my vehicle in a parking garage. I was so happy to search a copy of this album again. I have been playing it non-stop since I received it. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mambo Yo Yo []  2020-1-17 0:35

    I love the mix of Cuban and African rhythms and styles and the melody is upbeat throughout, so that's why I rated it fairly highly. It would create amazing background party ever, the CD doesn't compel me to obtain up and dance. It just doesn't have enough energy or spunk. I think the CD is overproduced, so these guys don't feel like they are having as much fun as they should be!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Yo-Yo Ma []  2020-1-23 2:42

    I had never heard of him before, allow alone any Chello music. I was an ELVIS fan! Rock and Roll is here to stay! I went on a solo retreat to a cabin in the Mts. It had a metal roof and transom windows next to it, all around the ceiling. I love melody and looked thru some cd's to play. No Elvis here! I place this one on and WOW, I fell in love. It just seemed to reverberate off of that metal ceiling and echo thru the cabin with such beauty. I played it over and over. The I bought it! Just like the first time I heard the violin played to beautifully in a film and I waited to see, in the rolling credits, who played it. The Answer? Joshua Bell. I went out and bought 3 of his cd's the next day. You can not live your life without hearing these two men play their instruments​. TRUST ME!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Yo-Yo Ma []  2020-1-23 2:42

    I am a cellist myself, and Yo-Yo Ma is one of my favorites so I may be a small biased, but I honestly think almost anyone would like this album, even if they don't like classical music. This album has so a lot of songs from so a lot of genres that even if you don't like half of it, you'll still love the album. I really love classical, and had never really listened to Brazilian melody before this album, but now Chega de Saudade (it's on this album!) is one of my favorite songs ever. I have discovered some artists that I had never heard of but am in love with now and this even got me listening to some fresh genres of music. Anyway this review is getting really long and rambly, but the point is you should obtain this album. I honestly think anyone of any age will have fun this.P.S. It sounds awesome if you listen with a amazing pair of headphones. If you can afford them, I highly suggest these Audio-Technica ATH-M50 Professional Studio Monitor Headphones with Coiled Cable (I think there are ones that are five dollars less here on Amazon)Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Yo-Yo Ma []  2020-1-23 2:42

    It's a amazing value for two CDs of amazing sound one is classical and one is modern so the dozens is great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Yo-Yo []  2020-11-24 19:51

    Exquisite music! Just what I love to have playing while I read. Perfectly haven’t really heard the cello until you hear Yo-Yo Ma.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Yo-Yo []  2020-11-24 19:51

    Never obtain tired of listening to this joyful collection, superb playing, perfect selections

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Yo-Yo Ma []  2020-1-23 2:42

    I bought this album primarily for Alison Krauss singing "Simple Gifts," one of the finest (and hard to find) renditions of that unbelievable song that is often badly covered, both instrumentally or vocally. But there are SOOO a lot of highlights of this impressive collection. His ver of the theme from "The Mission" film alone is worth the price of a two-disk set. This is a wide-ranging but coherent collection with a generous booklet of source credits and nicely packaged with classical pieces on Disk One and more modern and varied pieces on Disk Two. Reviewers who call this "a amazing introduction" to Yo-Yo Ma hardly do it justice. This is a great, distinct addition to my classical collection -- and my huge library of melody period. A breathtakingly attractive compilation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mambo Yo Yo []  2020-1-17 0:35

    Dynamite. African Salsa/mambo. Lots of African and lots of Latin. He seems to speak 5 languages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Yo-Yo []  2020-11-24 19:51

    This is one terrific CD. There is simply one unbelievable surprise after another. So a lot of exquisitely attractive pieces and so a lot of that are sheer fun! I was not familiar with most of this melody before and now I am inspired to obtain the individual albums that this melody came from. I wish more tangos! I wish more Appalachian music! I wish more Yo-Yo Ma!The only piece that didn't work for me was Vocalise with Bobby McFerrin.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Yo-Yo []  2020-11-24 19:51

    Amazing music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo Zombies! [App]  2019-2-13 13:23

    Cracking game. A twist on a top down zombie shooting game. Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo Zombies! [App]  2019-2-13 13:23

    i love it, fighting bosses are really fun. It's kinda hard though :D

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo! Kidz []  2020-1-16 22:56

    For being a previously used CD, I thought the condtion of the CD was great. No hurt to the cover or paper insert and no scratches on the CD.I would recommend this CD as well as the Carman YO Kidz: Armor of God to any pre-teen or teenager in middle school or high school. Even though the content of slag words really date the CD to the 90's I still think it's still relevant to todays kids. I use both the Carman YO Kidz CD's in my sunday school class to support bring life to the war between man's flesh and always needing to fit in the crowd at school to seperating oneself and living for God despite the unpopularity it might inflict.I pray anyone who listens to the notice to both the CDs will grow a hunger to know more about God and read His word.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo! Kidz []  2020-1-16 22:56

    I 1st bought this when my children were young. Now I play it for my grandchildren. Very catchy & memorable!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo Canto []  2020-1-22 2:21

    Love this music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo Canto []  2020-1-22 2:21

    Cd bought arrived very soon and in very amazing condition, very amazing dozens of melody and hard to search albums, I will surely buy again! Thanks a lot!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo Live [App]  2020-5-15 13:38

    Amazing social software

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo Quería []  2020-9-12 19:42

    I love this song. I have grown to love Latin American music!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soy Yo []  2020-10-28 18:56

    I like

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo Yo Tricks: 101 New Tricks for your Yo-yo []  2020-11-20 20:29

    I remember having a Yo-Yo as a kid and loving it. I could only master a few tricks: walk the dog, the swing one. This book brought back such amazing memories! It's a easy book to read with step-by-step instructions for how to perform a lot of tricks you (I'm too old) remember as a child. For me, this is the excellent grand-parenting trick book. After practicing a few mins I was back to having fun. (My wrists don't bend like they used too, though.) Next time I'm with my grandkids, I'll bring out my yo-yo and present them a thing or two!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo Yo Tricks: 101 New Tricks for your Yo-yo []  2020-11-20 20:29

    I was given this book for free to read and review. This book highlights twelve major chapters which gives a historical background of the yo-yo and how to compete professionally. It also gives you a brief history of where yo-yos come from and fun facts about the yo-yo. Each trick has a picture of how it’s done. This is a must read if you are serious about learning to yo-yos. There are some fun, primary tricks for beginners that you will learn in no time. With a small determination, the yo-yo tricks you learn from this book will surely amaze and entertain everyone. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo Canto []  2020-1-22 2:20

    Wow attractive songs... and gorgeous voice. Julio Iglesias sings gorgeous. What a voice wow. I love his music. Yo canto (I Sing) is Spanish recording artist Julio Iglesias debut album released in 1969. The album spent 15 weeks in the Spanish charts, and peaked at #3. The album generated four hit singles in the Spanish charts. It's recommended if you like and love romantic music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo Canto []  2020-1-22 2:21

    Thank You

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo! Kidz []  2020-1-16 22:56

    Years ago my Mom bought Yo Kidz by Carman on tape, and I loved it! Now tapes are a thing of the past and mine is showing it's age. Plus I wanted to listen to it in my car, which only plays cds. Time to buy a fresh one, well, a fresh to me used one. It plays great; still love it! I recommend it if you're a fan of Carman, have children you wish to encourage in the Lord, or just love amazing singing centered on Christ and his word!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo! Kidz []  2020-1-16 22:56

    GOD BLESS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo Live [App]  2020-5-15 13:38

    amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soy Yo []  2020-10-28 18:56

    I love this CD mostly for the fact that is the only recording with Mongo as a leader featuring the best latin pianist ever, Mr. Charlie Palmieri. Listen to Mayeya and you will understand.I imagine that Ray Barretto was proud of his daddy, Mr. Santamaria who was the best of them all. I'll never forget the method that Mongo kicked Barretto's butt during the Fania All Stars CongoBongo duel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo Yo Tricks: 101 New Tricks for your Yo-yo []  2020-11-20 20:29

    My son loves to yo yo. He enjoyed this, as did I!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo Yo Tricks: 101 New Tricks for your Yo-yo []  2020-11-20 20:29

    This book makes me wish to challenge myself. This is such a special book that I literally had no exposure to the a lot of things one can do with a yo-yo. It is absolutely fascinating and really delivers on the fun. I have to support my child with this but also myself. There are so a lot of tricks and so much detail that goes into each e Yo-Yo is something that everyone is familiar with and this book just amps up the fun. Whenever I got a yo-yo I would play with it for like two mins tops, but with this book, I have a greater appreciation for such a easy and time-tested eat fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo Live [App]  2020-5-15 13:38

    The host sings very well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo Live [App]  2020-5-15 13:38

    I enjoyed talking with them, I recommend this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo Canto []  2020-1-22 2:20

    Excelente!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386