Read raggtopp premium convertible top cleaning brush reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all raggtopp premium convertible top cleaning brush reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    top 7 best places to buy lasix in Finland [buy lasix in Toledo]  2020-9-14 1:27
    [email protected]

    lasix from Omaha lasix how much where to lasix in St Louis lasix online pharmacy in San Jose buy lasix online from El Paso how to lasix lasix online in india

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Convertible Top Cleaning Brush []  2020-1-19 22:57

    Have only used it once but it seems to work well. The bristles are enough as not to tag the top and leave scrape marks yet firm enough to obtain the job done. We don't usually have the top up that often so probably won't be using this brush that much. The bristles appear to be well seated and secure in the wood handle. This was the main reason why I purchased over other brushes. Although it is a bit on the pricey side, it does appear to be well made. I wanted a one-time brush instead of having to several over time. Oh yes, the brush is compact enough to be able to shop in the trunk if wanted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Convertible Top Cleaning Brush []  2020-1-19 22:57

    I previously used horse hair brushes to clean our convertible Corvette. The issue with the horse hair brush was finding hairs and picking them off the top once it dried. I purchased this about 3 months ago and have been using it ever since. No hairs on the top and it is very gently on the fabric.

    0  


    Add your opinion on raggtopp premium convertible top cleaning brush or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Convertible Top Cleaning Brush []  2020-1-19 22:57

    The statement in the 6/16/2018 post from Lyonardo, "It's not cheap, but neither was your fancy roadster" convinced me to go ahead and pull the trigger and this pricey brush. LOLI recently purchased an Audi S5 Cabrio convertible, and although it's garage-kept, I wish to be prepared for our wet Maryland winters.I used this brush in combination with 303 Convertible Fabric Top Cleaning and Care Kit; the brush is indeed excellent for its intended purpose. The size is nice and big, and the bristles are the excellent stiffness for the cloth top. The top is now pristine (although it was not too dirty to start with).I did note a few green strands, but I’m attributing this to the "break-in" of a brand fresh brush; but there were only a few- not too poor at all. Overall I'm totally satisfied with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Convertible Top Cleaning Brush []  2020-1-19 22:57

    I very rarely something for one purpose and then search that it is even better for another. I have a vinyl convertible top on my 2013 mustang. I search this brush to be very effective in cleaning the top.. My vehicle is white and I search that after washing there are problems with street tar and bugs and god knows what else on it , particularly along the base og the vehicle bemeath the doors and on the front. Always a problem. By possibility after doing the top it was still wet with soapy water and I held it side ways and applied pressure to the bristles so that the bristles rolled over the tar and bugs abd whatever and it came off so easily . I was amazed. I dont know why but it did with very minimal effort.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Convertible Top Cleaning Brush []  2020-1-19 22:57

    I'll admit that when I first saw this I rolled my eyes. Why would I ever need a prissy, unique brush with no other use but to clean a convertible top? I had plenty of brushes at home, didn't I? So I tried 3 of them. But the bristles came loose and got stuck in the fabric. Or were too stiff, and seemed like it might hurt the cloth. Or were too flimsy to even yeah, if you own a vehicle with a ragtop, this is the excellent brush to clean it. And it actually is a 's not cheap, but neither was your fancy roadster.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Convertible Top Cleaning Brush []  2020-1-19 22:57

    Nice brush for the most part. Seems to clean well. What the hell is this handle created of? The cheapest wood someone could find, that's what. Why not a nice durable plastic handle? Don't expect it to latest too long due to the handles inability to tolerate water. Planned obsolescence I suppose. Looks like the water has taken its toll after only one use. Not the level of quality I was expecting for 30 bucks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Convertible Top Cleaning Brush []  2020-1-19 22:57

    Just cleaned my fabric top with 303 cleaner. The brush worked swell. The bristles are enough to not leave you wondering if they're too aggressive, but they do a amazing job cleaning. Between the 303 cleaner and this brush, my top looks better than it has in ages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Convertible Top Cleaning Brush []  2020-1-19 22:57

    I hold my vehicle show-room clean. I didn't realize how dirty my black cloth top was until I used this. Came expertly packaged both by the manufacturer & Amazon. The handle is a bit huge & awkward for me, but I have hobbit hands admittedly. You don't know that you need this, but you do. Go for it! I used this brush with Chemical Guys convertible cleaner. The cloth didn't look poor before, but it looks brand fresh on a now 4 year old car. It is bigger than expected, but a smaller one wouldn't clean as is review is my own honest, unbiased, non-sponsored opinion. Any questions will be answered to the best of my ability.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Convertible Top Cleaning Brush []  2020-1-19 22:57

    Nice bristle brush for my cloth convertible top. Overpriced but does a amazing job. Gently cleans and it would be nearly impossible to hurt your top with this. Would give 5 stars if it was priced about 25-30% less. I mean, if each bristle was painstakingly inserted by hand by Trappist monks I could understand the price...but I doubt that is the case.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Convertible Top Cleaning Brush []  2020-1-19 22:57

    Even using plain water, this brush created a significant improvment in my fabric top's appearance. Seems to reach into the weave of the fabric to lift out dirt. Simple to handle and apply even pressure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Fabric Convertible Top Kit []  2020-1-22 0:0

    I bit the bullet and decided to go all out to take care of my first convertible. A lot of reviews praised the Raggtopp products, and convinced myself that the scrub brush alone was e cleaning product seemed to work fine. My convertible top was relatively clean already, but it did obtain rid of the bird poop e brush is great. Lost 3-5 hairs on the first use, but none after that. keeping the bristles wet while lightly scrubbing created cleaning the top a breeze. Enjoyable, e protectant is where things obtain a bit messy. I did not obtain powerful beading on my first attempt. And this created me question as to whether the product was really bonded to the top for UV protection. I think this is user error place bluntly, it comes in the spray can form. I don't have a garage and do my vehicle care outdoors, but worked under shade in the afternoon. (Not ideal, but¯\_(ツ)_/¯ ). The slightest breeze created most of the spray go air born rather than on the top. Got some in my eyes, too. Bringing the spray can closer to the top just created scattered and little saturated spots. I want this came in a bottle so I could apply the coats with a little paint roller, or a spray bottle. I did my best to do overlapping light coats at a reasonable distance, and letting them dry around 10 minutes. I think the fact that I remained in the shade while I waited for it to dry hindered my results.I think the combination of letting the coats cure in the shade and leaving it outdoors overnight prevented the seal from bonding. Instructions said to allow the top cure for 24 hours. When I woke up the next day I was struck by horror when the humidity of a Florida morning made morning dew that consumed my car. My vehicle was soaked and saturated. I think this also hindered my protectant results.I will modernize as I do and error and test to obtain this right. I will cure it under the sun to the best of my abilities (6-12 hours), but cannot protect it from morning dew since I lack a garage. I think this may be user error, but I feel as though it should not be this difficult to cure the cloth top of a convertible.UPDATE: So I got a vehicle canopy (10' x 20' tent) that allowed me to work earlier in the day, and let my vehicle to properly cure under direct sunlight. I ended up using the remaining 60-70% of the sealant on the top after a fast cleaning & drying through three coats. I applied in the canopy shade, allow it cure until dry (10-15 mins) under the sun, and repeated this process. The first 2 of 3 coats were "light" coats. The final coat was massive and I used all of the sealant to saturate the cloth. I allow it cure in the sun during the early afternoon until evening so 5-6 hours, and fortunately there was no morning dew the next day, so it cured even more the next day in direct sunlight 6-7 hours. No rain either, fortunately!Needless to say, I felt as though I could not have had better work conditions. I added fresh photos, and the beading has definitely improved, and I felt more confident in the protection of my top. However, it was nothing like I had seen in the videos of this product being applied. I think I will have to test another brand to see how this compares.Overall, this process was average. I want the sealant came in a liquid form so I could coat evenly with a roller brush. Beading was nothing like the videos I saw when specialists applied the product. Cost is a bit high for my taste, but okay product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Fabric Convertible Top Kit []  2020-1-22 0:0

    This says it’s a genuine RaggTopp kit but what I received is not what’s pictured or described. A non-brand brush and 3m cloth. Definitely not worth the additional cost over ordering the cleaner and protectant together for about $38 with another seller. And it can’t be returned. Don’t waste you money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Fabric Convertible Top Kit []  2020-1-22 0:0

    This weekend was my first time using this RaggTopp cleaner, protector and brush kit. The process is easy enough but it takes time.On Friday I washed the top of my car. First I used a vacuum cleaner to remove anything on the top, then I applied water with the hose, after that, I used the cleaner and the brush. The brush worked very well, I used it in circular and little line motions stroking first in one direction, then at a 90 degree agnel. The brush only lost about 2-5 bristles in the whole top. Once I finished applying the cleaner and had scrubbed the hole top, I applied plenty of water to obtain the cleaner out. After that, I used the two included microfiber cloths to dry the top. After this, I allow it dry overnight.On Saturday morning, I checked to confirm the top was dry, I then covered the whole vehicle except the top with plastic, this is not really important per the instructions, but seems like the best method to go to ensure you do not miss cleaning any over spray from the paint and plastic. Once the vehicle was covered, I used a lint roller to remove any extra items from the top. Then I applied the RaggTopp protector, first covering the whole top in one direction. I waited 20 mins and applied a second coat at a 90 degree angle. Finally I had to leave and came back a couple of hours later and applied a third coat in a diagonal direction.While I have not used one of the other brushes created out of horse hair, it seems that everyone complaints those loose too a lot of bristles. The brush on it's own costs over $25, so if you are out of the cleaner and protector and hate your current brush, this is a amazing kit to for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Fabric Convertible Top Kit []  2020-1-22 0:0

    A mate told me this product didn't work, but all my research had everyone praising it. Glad I tried it anyways!! Omg I can't believe my dull top just went from zero to hero, bam!!! And I thought about getting a cheaper brush, this one makes the kit so expensive, but trust me you need this durable yet super brush for this task, it is key with the cleaner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Fabric Convertible Top Kit []  2020-1-22 0:0

    Works like a dream...it created my convertible top look brand fresh after just one cleaning... A must have cleaner for anyone with a cloth convertible top.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Fabric Convertible Top Kit []  2020-1-22 0:0

    This is a nice kit, but the brush is basically a window cleaning brush. If you already have a horsehair shoe brush, you can use that on a canvas convertible top. I also search a lint brush is very amazing in this application. The RaggTopp products are high quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Fabric Convertible Top Kit []  2020-1-22 0:0

    Worked wonders on my tan top. Looks like new. The brush is very nice, looks like it will really last

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Fabric Convertible Top Kit []  2020-1-22 0:0

    This kit has it all. Best brush for cleaning and doesn’t shed. Cleaner works perfectly. The spray fabric protector is amazing but take the time to cover glass and surrounding zone as it is a bear to obtain off glass and paint. But that said the end effect is outstanding!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Fabric Convertible Top Kit []  2020-1-22 0:0

    Did not see any difference in the top. I assume it is better protected. I have a tan top and maybe I expected more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Fabric Convertible Top Kit []  2020-1-22 0:0

    These stuff perform just as well if not better than regular, cheaper cleaning products. The brush isn't as neccessary as you may think.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 2141 Convertible Top Fabric Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    I applied one can to the canvas top of a 2013 VW Beetle in August. It's raining today, Jan 11th and we have also had snow. It's still beading the water nicely and roof comes clean with water when anything like bird poop or tree berries fall on it.I will use again. It was a pain to apply as you don't wish it to dry on paint. You really should tape off around top so you can apply evenly to edges.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 2141 Convertible Top Fabric Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    Does what it required to do but I don't think one can was enough. Will another and place some more on the convertible top. We masked off the windows and sides of the car. Took a small time but worth the effort as there was no overspray to clean up. Used blue painters tape and towels and was easy. Rained the next day but didn't bead up like I expected so I may test another can and see if that helps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 2141 Convertible Top Fabric Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    If you're purchasing this to waterproof your top, save your money. I thoroughly cleaned the top with the cleaner and allow it fully dry. I applied about 8 coats of this stuff, allowing it to dry between each coat like the directions say. Each coat was applied at a various angle to ensure thorough coverage. The top cured for about three days before it rained. The first time it rained, the water beaded up nicely. The second rain, it soaked through like a T-shirt. Needless to say I spent over $50 and quite a bit of time to apply this but unfortunately it does not waterproof the top.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 2141 Convertible Top Fabric Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    My first can was given to me by a mate and I had to it again. The water would just bead up and run off. I will continue to use this product and brand because it's proving to work and last.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 2141 Convertible Top Fabric Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    This was recommended by my mechanic for my convertible top. I tried it it was simple to use in the simple to apply. The first bit of water that got on it overnight beat it up so I’m optimistic that this will be a nice fix for the leaky fabric roof. That said, the roof is never had any treatment and it is quite old. I feel if I continue to use this on a regular basis perhaps annually you’ll obtain a nice protective service

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 2141 Convertible Top Fabric Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    Amazing Product Don't Follow The Internet GURU's method to eat product much better than I thought because I followed the customer expert guru instructions on applying this product and the largest nightmare was WORRYING about overspray on my fresh M2 Convertible. Just point and spray and test to obtain as a lot of coast and layers as possible. Doing what the reviews state with prep work is such a joke don't obtain faked out like me just pick a sunny no wind day and allow er' rip and I guarantee you will be impressed but the small brush thingy I did recognize after applying that the brush has a WUNDER finish aspect that makes the cost worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 2141 Convertible Top Fabric Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    I have been using this product for 6 y

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 2141 Convertible Top Fabric Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    Hey what can I say it works. I have a 2011 Chevy Camaro. Top had no water resistance looked like wet cloth when you got it wet. I sprayed one coat on in my garage and allow sit till the next day. The garage is 70 to upper 80s depending on the day. Next day place another coat on allow it sit and drove to the gym. Allow it bake in 90s weather in the sun. Long story short took a bottle of water and dumped it on it and its like rainx it beaded up and rolled off like glass. I have 3 or 4 coats on the top still have left over in the can. Remember shake the can well, I applied massive and allow it sit/ bake it in the sun. I don't know how long it will latest but we will see. Bottom line it works on cloth tops and the Camaro top is huge so the can has a lot of items in de note! If applying outside watch for wind it will catch the spray and blow it away from the top probably giving you not good results. No wind and spray on heavy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 2141 Convertible Top Fabric Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    This is definitely the best product I've used to protect my fabric top (BMW Z4 - black top). Water beads well, doesn't penetrate, and my top looks like it did when I bought the car, used, 3 years ago. It's now a 10-year-old fabric top that looks almost new. Be sure to obtain your top nice & clean (and dry) before you apply. I use three coats, 10 mins between coats. I gently rub in the first 2 coats with a gloved hand, and allow the 3rd coat sit. Works like a charm. I apply once a year, but depending where you live, you may need once every 6 months or once every 2 years. Don't test to save $5-10 by buying something less.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 2141 Convertible Top Fabric Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    Mustang is five years old. Always garaged when not out. Still the top needs protection. I found this to be very amazing for the price. Suggest you do it outside so u can see where u spray. If it gets on windows, easily comes off with window cleaner. Place three coats on, letting each dry half an hour. Came out great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raggtopp Convertible Top Vinyl Cleaner & Protectant Kit 16 ounce []  2020-1-18 21:37

    I bought a Softtopper that was old and had been stored for years. I had to scrub it with Dawn, then spray it with mildew remover just to obtain down to the fabric. I did a third wash with vehicle wash detergent before using this product. Wonderful results. The first time I bought this was for my wife's convertible and it did a terrific job on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raggtopp Convertible Top Vinyl Cleaner & Protectant Kit 16 ounce []  2020-1-18 21:37

    I purchased this being a bit skeptical about how it would work. I bought it for the Vinyl top of a 2010 Mustang, more as a protective/preventive ted off with the cleaner, and was neither impressed nor disappointed. I think the top wasn't too dirty to begin with though. So it was en I used the protectant once it was dry, not expecting anything drastic to happen, but it actually did appear better than before it was applied. It gave it a kind of "freshly detailed" look to the top. It had a sheen, but not really greasy looking.I was surprised when I got it wet the next time to see that it was actually beading up and repelling the water. (It looked a small like the protected fabric convertible videos on youtube, where the water beads and runs off, not as drastically but it was impressive for a vinyl top I thought).To me, it seems sort of like a very glorified armor all type product, but at least it seems to have the industry backing and is specially created for convertible tops.I think that I was more impressed by the protectant than the cleaner, but like I said, my top wasn't too dirty to begin with.Overall, I think it helps the look of the top which makes the vehicle look better as a is items seems a small pricy everywhere on the web, but I guess its worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raggtopp Convertible Top Vinyl Cleaner & Protectant Kit 16 ounce []  2020-1-18 21:37

    I've been using this product for about 3 years on a Mustang convertible. I'm completely happy with the results. Very simple to apply. Applying both the cleaner and protectant takes about 40 mins elapsed time, being careful to protect glass surfaces from overspray. Water beads up on the top for over a year. I live in Maryland, where the summers are quite hot. The vehicle is parked outside, but I hold a cover on when not using it, so perhaps that helps with the durability of the product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raggtopp Convertible Top Vinyl Cleaner & Protectant Kit 16 ounce []  2020-1-18 21:37

    Have black convertible top and ordered the kit for vinyl tops. Used the cleaner first, did not see a huge difference, but I maintain the top so did not expect it to be really dirty. Applied the protectant, and it really changed the appearance of the top! It took two applications to obtain a smooth and even finish, but the top looked brand fresh with a rich, satin appearance. At the vehicle wash a week later, the top was much easier to clean and beaded up like a newly waxed paint job. Very satisfied with the product so far, waiting to see how long the protectant lasts and if any peeling/cracking in the protective coating shows up after repeatedly stowing the top.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raggtopp Convertible Top Vinyl Cleaner & Protectant Kit 16 ounce []  2020-1-18 21:37

    I used this product on my weather beaten rag top and it turned out beautiful, like new. I mean, I'm absolutely amazed at how amazing of job it did. The top looks like my other car, that has a hardtop on it's whole life. You cannot go wrong with this product. If I can any advice, I'd say it was better to do the job inside a garage and out of the sun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raggtopp Convertible Top Vinyl Cleaner & Protectant Kit 16 ounce []  2020-1-18 21:37

    Remarkable difference before and after cleaning with this solution. We used it on a 99 Miata with a tan top. Pics attached. It was so dirty that I had to use it once, then repeat. After the second app with light brushing, the results were beautiful amazing. I applied the protective spray after the top dried. It looks as close to fresh as I would have hoped for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raggtopp Convertible Top Vinyl Cleaner & Protectant Kit 16 ounce []  2020-1-18 21:37

    Raggtopp is a amazing product! We used this on our used 2000 JK. It worked wonders. Spray on the cleaner, scrub with a stiff bristled brush and rinse. Chaos off excess water and allow dry. Spray in the protectant and wipe off. I used a dry microfiber towel to "buff" out the windows. But even the windows looked new.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raggtopp Convertible Top Vinyl Cleaner & Protectant Kit 16 ounce []  2020-1-18 21:37

    I bought this to clean and protect my 2011 Jeep Wrangler top. This was one of the most recommended products on the market, so I decided to give it a try. I'm so glad I did! This items is amazing. I had recently gone off-roading in Arizona after a Monsoon. It was very muddy and my Jeep was COVERED in the red dirt/mud that is around here. After this excursion, I went weeks without washing it off, mostly because a Jeep looks best covered in mud, or so I thought. I ordered this knowing I was washing the Jeep over the weekend, and it showed up the next day.I started by washing the Jeep and it's soft-top like normal, with a power washer, a bucket of soap, and a car-wash mitt. The soft-top and plastic fenders still had large stains from the red mud. I broke out the Raggtopp cleaner and a scrub brush and went to town. I was amazed at how small effort it took to remove the stains. Although I was using a scrub [email protected]#$%!& didn't take much elbow grease to obtain the top clean. I moved onto the fenders with the cleaner (as it says it's amazing for plastic) without the scrub brush. I sprayed it on, waited a few mins and power washed it off. Again, stains vanished! I was beautiful impressed by this cleaner. But then I moved onto the protectant. Wow. I want I could use a phrase with a curse word in it to describe how amazing this items works. I sprayed it on the top and windows, wiping it off with a clean micro-fiber towel and it brought both the top and windows back to show-room quality. Obviously, with plastic windows they were a small scratched, but I didn't realize how poor they were until I was able to clean them up with the protectant! I can see clearly out my rear and side windows now. This items also brought the fenders and bumpers back to near show-room quality. Since the sun is so brutal here, and I off-road quite a bit, I'll be repeating this process every few months to hold my Jeep in amazing shape.I want you got more of this items for the price, but it worth every penny.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raggtopp Convertible Top Vinyl Cleaner & Protectant Kit 16 ounce []  2020-1-18 21:37

    What a amazing product if you own a classic or unique car. I used this product on my Anniversary 2003 Corvette and it's very simple to use, does a amazing job and cleans up easy. Highly recommended. The cover spay need a small attention when applying. Protect your glass and protect your paint. It's a protective spray for your top and meant to stay in place....the put ain't your glass or paint.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raggtopp Convertible Top Vinyl Cleaner & Protectant Kit 16 ounce []  2020-1-18 21:37

    I have used other products on my 19 year old black vinyl top but this one does look very good. I followed the directions and cleaned the top carefully with a nylon brush. Then allow it dry in the shade. I applied the sealer as directed and the top looked amazing when done. There were no dull spots or swirls. It's been over 30 days now since I applied the product and water still beads on the surface and color retention is very good. I plan to re-apply the sealer in a couple weeks just to hold it looking good.Update March 2015:I continue to use this product on my convertible top. I clean the top with an automotive vehicle wash when I wash the car. Then again with Raggtopp cleaner and allow it dry. Apply the Raggtopp sealer and the top looks nice. It stays nice for about 30 days. I recommend this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 14 oz Convertible Fabric Top Protectant with UV Blockers for Jeep Mustang Camaro and Germany Cars []  2020-1-19 22:57

    This product is simple to apply and really protects a convertible top. After app the top looks almost factory new!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Fabric Conv. Top Cleaner / Protectant Kit []  2020-1-19 22:57

    I use this often. I have found that the fabric protector for the convertible top is the only product I can search for cloth convertible tops. Others like 303, be very careful, read the label, it tells you NOT to use on plastic/vinyl and can hurt paint. Plastic/vinyl is underneath your cloth top, so beware. I have to say that I do not obtain the water resistance on the cloth top I have seen demonstrated on line, and this is a fresh car, fresh top so I expected amazing results. I give this 5 stars because I have used Ragg Top for a lot of years, but was the vinyl protectant on a classic car. I remember to reapply when I have the oil changed. My hope is that I am getting the UV protection advertised. *** I do obtain water beading on the cloth top, but does not bead on the side panels for some reason. I have applied it a lot of times. I do feel that if you have a cloth convertible top, this is well worth the cost to provide some protection from the harsh elements outside. My vehicle is garaged and not driven, it is used only in nice weather, so I don't obtain a lot of opportunities to check the water resistance. The vehicle is spray detailed so it is not actually washed very often.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Fabric Conv. Top Cleaner / Protectant Kit []  2020-1-19 22:57

    I have a Toyota Solara with a black rag top. I have used this product 2-3 years after we purchased in 2006. Have had no issues with the top and I owe that to using this regimented product. Do what directions say and I am a firm believer in this product. Simple to use. I use the spray protectant before I clean the windows. Don't use on a windy day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Fabric Conv. Top Cleaner / Protectant Kit []  2020-1-19 22:57

    You have to use this items if you have a convertible. I have a 15 year old cobra with the original cloth top. I've only had it for a few years, so I can't say what was used before of anything but it sees a lot more sin now than it ever has and it still looks great. The cleaner works very well and the protectant does a amazing job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Fabric Conv. Top Cleaner / Protectant Kit []  2020-1-19 22:57

    This items is extremely expensive however it is extremely simple to use and works really well. I might have about 2 more uses out of my aerosol can left and I’ve used it a total of 2 times. For my next I’d rather search something else for cheaper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Fabric Conv. Top Cleaner / Protectant Kit []  2020-1-19 22:57

    I test to use this every year on my BMW convertible. It really helps the top repell moisture which should support it latest longer. My 128i is not a huge convertible but it takes the entire can of repellent to give the top a couple coats. But there is enough cleaner to do the top at least twice, maybe three times. I got the kit this time but will on obtain the repellent next year, and possibly the year after.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Fabric Conv. Top Cleaner / Protectant Kit []  2020-1-19 22:57

    Used it on my BMW roadster that hadn't been treated in at latest a year and spent much time outside. I found that one app was not quite enough to obtain the water beading up all over longer term. Have not done second cost yet. This amount is amazing for two coats on my car. I used a card board cutout to protect from overspray. Beautiful simple items to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Fabric Conv. Top Cleaner / Protectant Kit []  2020-1-19 22:57

    Dropped this to 2 stars as the Customer service does not work through Amazon and you have to send a separate email or call them directly. I originally gave this 3 stars as the product does seem to be beautiful amazing but as a lot of have said there is plenty of cleaner and too small protectant. I couldn't even finish 2 coats on my Pontiac Firebird and I took the time to tape up everywhere so as to ensure that I didn't obtain any overspray on the vehicle body. I don't see why I should have to multiple products to finish 1 coat especially for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Fabric Conv. Top Cleaner / Protectant Kit []  2020-1-19 22:57

    The cleaner did not completely take out what looked like faded spots. As I was cleaning however I found these spots were just heavily soiled areas. This was my first time cleaning and protecting my 4 year old rag top beetle. The protectant helped even more the bring back the color and the spots are barely noticeable. I bought 2 more cans of protectant and have added another coat. Water definitely beads on top now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Fabric Conv. Top Cleaner / Protectant Kit []  2020-1-19 22:57

    I have a Mini Cooper convertible and the directions say to reapply the repellent multiple times. I can only assume this is some sort of sick joke as one can of repellent provided exactly one app of repellent to the Mini's roof. After two days of letting it thoroughly dry, I washed the vehicle and sprayed the roof. It didn't even bead! I then went on Amazon to see if I could just another can of repellent...you can, for $25.00! In sum, I have to assume the one coat will support protect the fabric top, but I'm very disappointed in the amount of product and the imbalance between the soap and the repellent for $40.00, if I had a larger vehicle one can would not have even covered a larger top. Maybe I was expecting what was implied; multiple coats from the pack and visibly water resistant top.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Fabric Conv. Top Cleaner / Protectant Kit []  2020-1-19 22:57

    Liked how simple it was to apply. I did 3 coats 1/2hr apart. This was recommended by my "Top Guy" who does the BEST work in Tampa Bay. Go to Lance Tops and Upolstery in Holiday for the BEST work around!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sneaker Cleaner Brush/Cleaning Brush by KlenBlu - Premium Double Sided Wooden Shoe Care Brush Made with Nylon (1 Pack) []  2020-1-23 20:9

    I emailed Clark's customer service to ask how to hold white leather Clark's clean. They recommend this brush with water or a little amount of detergent. I wasn't convinced, as papertowel and dawn didn't do anything. I purchased it, used it yesterday, and I am so glad I went for it. My shoes look so much cleaner and more professional for work. This will absolutely support me maintain them and the is a drop in the bucket for keeping my shoes in amazing shape. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sneaker Cleaner Brush/Cleaning Brush by KlenBlu - Premium Double Sided Wooden Shoe Care Brush Made with Nylon (1 Pack) []  2020-1-23 20:9

    Pros: Enhanced processing speed, much faster at calculating BPM ( brushed per minute) than other models of related make. Crystal-clear audio; sounded just like I was brushing dirt off of my shoes! High-definition bristle rendering. The graphics on this thing seem easy at first, but you can tell the wood texture applied to the wood looks like ns: Without a small fenagling, this isn't backwards-compatible with older software, like winamp. No Bluetooth. 'Nuff said. Battery life is a small on the low side. (And chi-charging technology would be nice). While the sound is amazing and immersive, there's no audio port that I could find, so if my wife doesn't wish to hear the audio output of granules of debris swathed from my shoe with a next-gen immersion, there's no headset option that I have to spare her this high-fidelity boone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sneaker Cleaner Brush/Cleaning Brush by KlenBlu - Premium Double Sided Wooden Shoe Care Brush Made with Nylon (1 Pack) []  2020-1-23 20:9

    The best shoe cleaning product I have found so far, but I wished if the bottle was equipped with a sprayer for simple use as the bottle opens from the top and pour the amount you need to clean the shoe, Note that you can place a very easy amount and clean the entire shoe using a little piece of sponge, then simply wipe it with clean towel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sneaker Cleaner Brush/Cleaning Brush by KlenBlu - Premium Double Sided Wooden Shoe Care Brush Made with Nylon (1 Pack) []  2020-1-23 20:9

    Amazing for cleaning shoes. The two bristles provide enough scrubbing power for even the most stuck on dirt. The wood block is not stained/sealed so it does absorb water while in use. I do have some concerns about how wet/dry cycle will result the long term strength of the wood and whether or not it will be susceptible to splitting/warping. It is possible the porosity of the unsealed wood allows it to dry quicker/easier. Time will tell and if it becomes an problem I will modernize the review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sneaker Cleaner Brush/Cleaning Brush by KlenBlu - Premium Double Sided Wooden Shoe Care Brush Made with Nylon (1 Pack) []  2020-1-23 20:9

    Cant give a brush 5 stars but 4 isn't bad. For me I use it everyday on mess tennis' just to obtain the dust and light soil off in between thorough cleanings with soap and water. Bristles are stiff so you know its working. If you like an almost clean in between I think you would like this.. My two cents.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sneaker Cleaner Brush/Cleaning Brush by KlenBlu - Premium Double Sided Wooden Shoe Care Brush Made with Nylon (1 Pack) []  2020-1-23 20:9

    Do not this if you are looking for a brush to use on mesh, or suede. The statement in the description stating that one side is and the other is rough is just a flat lie. Both sides are created of the same material, they just are at various lengths. However if you're looking for a amazing sturdy brush for your soles then this is actually beautiful good. the brush doesn't feel too cheap, and I haven't had any issues with it in that regard. Just don't use it on the primeknit of your NMDs or anything like that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sneaker Cleaner Brush/Cleaning Brush by KlenBlu - Premium Double Sided Wooden Shoe Care Brush Made with Nylon (1 Pack) []  2020-1-23 20:9

    I've recently taken up the hobby of trail running. Perfect shoes are highly necessary and require lots of TLC to hold them going. I was afraid this brush would be too stiff for the tops of my shoes but was actually excellent for brushing off dust, dirt, and debris and the short bristles do an awesome job with all the caked in trail gunk on the bottoms of the shoes. It's a tough job for a shoe brush to maintain my shoes and I don't know how long this brush will survive but I can tell you now, I'll definitely be buying this brush again when this brush perishes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sneaker Cleaner Brush/Cleaning Brush by KlenBlu - Premium Double Sided Wooden Shoe Care Brush Made with Nylon (1 Pack) []  2020-1-23 20:9

    upon opening my pack , the actual ziplock bag the cleaner and items comes in was teared on both sides. .it was being held together by tape and not even able to be held closed , cleaning brush looks used and abused !( has dents and rounded corners like it's been through alot ) Cloth that came with it was just thrown in... basically looks like used product..the solution bottle is the only thing that looks new!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sneaker Cleaner Brush/Cleaning Brush by KlenBlu - Premium Double Sided Wooden Shoe Care Brush Made with Nylon (1 Pack) []  2020-1-23 20:9

    Decent quality non-abrasive nylon bristles.. However, because of the product description I was expecting bristles of various firmness. Instead one is simply longer and one is shorter. The issue is the shorter stiffer bristles have problem cleaning shoe soles and reaching between the lugs, however the longer bristle side lacks rigidity to do the job. And is too abrasive for cleaning most shoe materials.A superior alternative is the Shoe Cleaning Brush/Scrub Brush by Alloda. The thick black nylon bristles are stiff but long enough to reach into locations and totally clean the soles, and the boar bristles are the excellent balance between firm and gentle to clean leathers and other materials.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FOREVER BLACK CONVERTIBLE TOP []  2020-1-26 23:56

    I use this product on my convertible top for my Saturn Sky. It says on the bottle it's not created for canvas top. Pay no attention to that and don't add water to it. It works perfect on canvas and apparently any other top material. I am very very satisfied with the method this product worked and it is simple to use. Took 15 to 20 mins and done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sneaker Cleaner Brush/Cleaning Brush by KlenBlu - Premium Double Sided Wooden Shoe Care Brush Made with Nylon (1 Pack) []  2020-1-23 20:9

    Wow. I can’t believe these are the same sneakers. My pics don’t do them justice, they were method dirtier in person than they look in the before photos. I just recommend wetting the soles with water before adding the solution. Otherwise the solution just runs off and it doesn’t really stick to what your trying to clean.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FOREVER BLACK CONVERTIBLE TOP []  2020-1-26 23:56

    I have a 2004 BMW 330ci and after almost 16 years of weather and just age, I bought this to 'brighten' my black convertible top. It did just that. Had a neighbor complement how my vehicle looked which she never does so I would say that is the best indication of the positive results. Just created the top look denser, blacker, brighter, newer and just refreshed. The only negative is the applicator sponge which is included. I would think there is a more efficient and 'user friendly' means of applying the product than the sponge. It lost it's shape half method through the process therefore my suggestion, wear some type of rubber gloves unless you really like black nail polish.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FOREVER BLACK CONVERTIBLE TOP []  2020-1-26 23:56

    Unbelievable product. I applied it to my convertible top and it created it look really good. It was simple to apply and had no issues with it. It actually works as well as they claim.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FOREVER BLACK CONVERTIBLE TOP []  2020-1-26 23:56

    Doesn’t work to all convertible!i have a fabric one and doesn’t work at e sponge is not amazing ted to fall apart after 5 minutes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FOREVER BLACK CONVERTIBLE TOP []  2020-1-26 23:56

    I want that I'd taken pictures of before to compare with after. I was concerned that this would RUN all over my vehicle with the first rain, but I have been happily surprised by the deep black color and colorfastness of this product. I did two coats, and there is enough to do one or two more. My faded out convertible top has some little tears, but this recoloring with a few patches have created it so the top will look it's best until I can afford to obtain it replaced. Amazing stuff!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FOREVER BLACK CONVERTIBLE TOP []  2020-1-26 23:56

    Use this on my 2007 Mustang convertible. App went on amazing and I have no complaints work very very well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FOREVER BLACK CONVERTIBLE TOP []  2020-1-26 23:56

    Used it on my 99 BMW Z3 Roadster. Product is just okay, the sponge applicator falls apart versus the convertible top, the handle part (light blue) came off the sponge section. Also it was kinda hard to apply evenly. If you are going to use this, wear rubber gloves and have paper towels handy, the dye will obtain on the car. besides that its over all just okay. Don't expect that "NEW" look.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FOREVER BLACK CONVERTIBLE TOP []  2020-1-26 23:56

    I wanted to dye my brown cloth top on my MX5. Its been faded for a few years. Applied this on it twice and its looks awesome. changed the color to black in no time. I have wash the top a few times after and it holds up great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FOREVER BLACK CONVERTIBLE TOP []  2020-1-26 23:56

    My top was spotted and had quite a bit of sun damage. I did one application-half a bottle and the difference was amazing. My top looks great. The sponge is a small harder to use, when I do it again I will use a bowl and paintbrush.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FOREVER BLACK CONVERTIBLE TOP []  2020-1-26 23:56

    I used this on my 2008 mustang the roof was really dirty from over the years of weather. I scrubbed the roof with some cleaner and allow dry and i used most of the bottle to bring the color back and wow what a difference very simple to do just create sure you scrub your roof really well first so the black dye soaks in deep so you obtain that nice even black color.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gus Craft 2-Pack Denture Cleaning Brush Set- Premium Hygiene Denture Cleaner Set For Denture Care- Top Denture Cleanser Tool w/Multi-Layered Bristles & Ergonomic Rubber Handle (Green and Purple) []  2020-1-20 1:59

    I rated this a 2 because I can’t recommend this brush set in amazing conscience for complete denture care due to the extremely soft/weak bristles & I was disappointed by that unfortunately. I want I could give a amazing review but with the bristles not being firm enough I sadly cannot & this set is really only amazing for a nice gum massage after removal of dentures & adhesives at night.I did love the size of the [email protected]#$%!self & because of the shape and design of the body & handle is smaller than brushes available at my local shop which does create it easier to use in rear of mouth to remove adhesive & brush my gums if the bristles were powerful enough for that, however at this time they are not.I was very disappointed in the bristles on the brush itself, they are method too to use so I’m still having to use my old brush so really am only using this set after getting all adhesive out and having to use more I said above.... this is a amazing set if you just need a brush set to massage your gums after removing adhesives since the bristles are so soft.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gus Craft 2-Pack Denture Cleaning Brush Set- Premium Hygiene Denture Cleaner Set For Denture Care- Top Denture Cleanser Tool w/Multi-Layered Bristles & Ergonomic Rubber Handle (Green and Purple) []  2020-1-20 1:59

    I bought these Denture toothbrushes for my husband because he is in the process of getting fresh dentures & he deserves fresh toothbrushes. He has used these for years - they are firm & do the excellent job keeping the dentures clean. I will again down the road.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gus Craft 2-Pack Denture Cleaning Brush Set- Premium Hygiene Denture Cleaner Set For Denture Care- Top Denture Cleanser Tool w/Multi-Layered Bristles & Ergonomic Rubber Handle (Green and Purple) []  2020-1-20 1:59

    The bristles on this toothbrush is more for the regular teeth. Denture bristles should be hard to be able to clean the dentures. Don't if you're looking for a amazing denture brush.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gus Craft 2-Pack Denture Cleaning Brush Set- Premium Hygiene Denture Cleaner Set For Denture Care- Top Denture Cleanser Tool w/Multi-Layered Bristles & Ergonomic Rubber Handle (Green and Purple) []  2020-1-20 1:59

    The description goes on and on about how it's a stiff [email protected]#$%!&[email protected] is the softest brush I have ever used. It didn't clean all of the items off my dentures. Worst brush I've ever used.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gus Craft 2-Pack Denture Cleaning Brush Set- Premium Hygiene Denture Cleaner Set For Denture Care- Top Denture Cleanser Tool w/Multi-Layered Bristles & Ergonomic Rubber Handle (Green and Purple) []  2020-1-20 1:59

    Unbelievable brush very durable. I can use it without worrying about any mishaps. I will again. I use daily and the brushes are still strong.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gus Craft 2-Pack Denture Cleaning Brush Set- Premium Hygiene Denture Cleaner Set For Denture Care- Top Denture Cleanser Tool w/Multi-Layered Bristles & Ergonomic Rubber Handle (Green and Purple) []  2020-1-20 1:59

    I couldn't search a denture toothbrush at my local pharmacy or in the private hygiene section of several supermarkets. I finally remembered I could just about anything on Amazon and, sure enough, lots of choices. I created the right one! Brushes are soft, simple to keep if you have a gripping issue and the product was delivered even before the estimated arrival time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gus Craft 2-Pack Denture Cleaning Brush Set- Premium Hygiene Denture Cleaner Set For Denture Care- Top Denture Cleanser Tool w/Multi-Layered Bristles & Ergonomic Rubber Handle (Green and Purple) []  2020-1-20 1:59

    They are exactly what I wanted, no disappointment here! Soft but powerful colours, the brush is just right, but most of all I love the size of the handles, so simple to hold! Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gus Craft 2-Pack Denture Cleaning Brush Set- Premium Hygiene Denture Cleaner Set For Denture Care- Top Denture Cleanser Tool w/Multi-Layered Bristles & Ergonomic Rubber Handle (Green and Purple) []  2020-1-20 1:59

    Wished the bristles were just a small more stiffer. I bought a various brand because the bristles aren't as stiff as I like them they are soft.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gus Craft 2-Pack Denture Cleaning Brush Set- Premium Hygiene Denture Cleaner Set For Denture Care- Top Denture Cleanser Tool w/Multi-Layered Bristles & Ergonomic Rubber Handle (Green and Purple) []  2020-1-20 1:59

    On the positive side, there are two brushes in the package. On the negative side, the brushes are huge and the handles are hard to grip because of their size. Another negative is the bristles on the brush are hard and don't give enough inside my mouth guard. I am keeping them, but improvements should be created to these brushes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gus Craft 2-Pack Denture Cleaning Brush Set- Premium Hygiene Denture Cleaner Set For Denture Care- Top Denture Cleanser Tool w/Multi-Layered Bristles & Ergonomic Rubber Handle (Green and Purple) []  2020-1-20 1:59

    I feel like these are too compared to the ones I obtain from wal mart. It’s a very amazing product tho for anyone wanting bristle!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    303 (30571) Products Automotive Tonneau Cover and Convertible Top Cleaner - Vinyl and Fabric Top Cleaner - Ultimate Cleaning Power - Helps Remove Tough Stains - Rinses Residue Free - 16 fl. oz. []  2020-6-20 19:15

    I used this on Sunday and Tuesday we had a storm with powerful wind and rain and allow me tell you the water just beads off like it isn't even fabric! I plan on buying this for the duration of owning this car!!! It is super simple to use. I will add one helpful tip. Buy a pre-taped drop cloth, the ones that you use when painting to cover your baseboards, and tape all around the top so that none (or very little) of the product gets on your paint/glass. I did that and honestly that took longer than then is how I applied it:-I washed my vehicle and cleaned the top with the included cleaner (takes forever to rinse out)-Then I waxed my car, took off the wax, then sat the vehicle in the sun to fully dry the top-Then taped all around the top with the tape/drop cloth-Sprayed the Fabric Guard all over and left the vehicle in the shade to dryI included a picture of the day it rained when I parked the car.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    303 (30571) Products Automotive Tonneau Cover and Convertible Top Cleaner - Vinyl and Fabric Top Cleaner - Ultimate Cleaning Power - Helps Remove Tough Stains - Rinses Residue Free - 16 fl. oz. []  2020-6-20 19:15

    I’m impressed. I used it yesterday to clean the Hartzell cloth convertible top on my Jaguar. The top is over 20 years old and in amazing shape because I garage the vehicle and [email protected]#$%! often. However the 303 cleaner left the top looking not just amazing but like new. Intensely black and uniform fabric texture. Any little stains or blemishes were gone.I’m sold and a fan.When the top was completely dry I applied the protectant with a spounge brush as another reviewer recommended-to avoid overspray. When dry it intensified the deep black color. At this point I really don’t care if it will repel water or not since the top is already watertight. The long term fabric protection and amazing appearance create this all worthwhile.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    303 (30571) Products Automotive Tonneau Cover and Convertible Top Cleaner - Vinyl and Fabric Top Cleaner - Ultimate Cleaning Power - Helps Remove Tough Stains - Rinses Residue Free - 16 fl. oz. []  2020-6-20 19:15

    I ordered this product for my 1999 Mercedes SL500 convertible. The top was in pristine condition minus a little leak along the window seams. I applied and washed the top and it rinsed off easily enough. Used about half a bottle of each. You can see that it beaded up the water nicely. I took a previous user's tip and taped off the windows and paint to prevent damage. That took most of 30 mins to do. I will wash, clean and protect once more in November before I place the hardtop back on. My chief and only complaint is the spray bottles. Very cheaply created and they leak onto you hand and not on the fabric. They should spend the additional 10 cents and obtain a better sprayer. The bottle is OK.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    303 (30571) Products Automotive Tonneau Cover and Convertible Top Cleaner - Vinyl and Fabric Top Cleaner - Ultimate Cleaning Power - Helps Remove Tough Stains - Rinses Residue Free - 16 fl. oz. []  2020-6-20 19:15

    Mask/tape off perimeter of convertible top with blue masking tape and newspaper because you are going to need to protect the surronding locations of the car from overspray. The directions do say to protect the rubber, plastic, body parts, etc. but I went the additional mile and taped everything off first with the blue (Painters) tape available at most DIY home improvement stores and then added newspaper for more overspray protection as if you were going to paint the car. I'M GLAD I DID! After applying the protectant as directed in the instructions I removed the tape and newspaper and in a couple of locations on the windows where i missed, it left a very sticky movie which I was able to remove with isopropyl alcohol and a razor blade, I'm glad I didn't obtain any on the body and rubber parts of the car as it was very hard to remove from the so I search that the fabric cleaner container needs to be about 3/4 larger than the fabric protectant container. I used about 1/4 of the bottle of fabric cleaner and i'm out of the protectant. I was very careful on amounts used as per directions on containers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    303 (30571) Products Automotive Tonneau Cover and Convertible Top Cleaner - Vinyl and Fabric Top Cleaner - Ultimate Cleaning Power - Helps Remove Tough Stains - Rinses Residue Free - 16 fl. oz. []  2020-6-20 19:15

    Well, two plus months later [after purchase] and I finally have an opportunity to apply the water repellent. Here in Oregon, for the month of October, we only had two dry days. Latest night, I decided to pull the trigger and go for it. It was late in the day, 60* weather and no rain until the morning. I read the directions and said that it required to completely dry/cure to be effective. So it was a 50/50 gamble on if the top would dry with the weather temp, no breeze and no sun. I was pleasantly surprised to wake up to thousands of beaded up water drops on the rag top!Manufacturer was absolutely right...be in a well ventilated zone and away from flame. When over-spray got on the glass, I just used a paper towel to wipe up. I noticed a faint odor in the vehicle the next morning, but that quickly dissipated. Lastly, I used the entire bottle on the rag top. The box noted that the bottle would cover 75-100 sq. ft., so I either over-saturated or their calculations are wrong...I blame myself. :) Either way, amazing product. We'll see how a lot of vehicle washes it will last.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    303 (30571) Products Automotive Tonneau Cover and Convertible Top Cleaner - Vinyl and Fabric Top Cleaner - Ultimate Cleaning Power - Helps Remove Tough Stains - Rinses Residue Free - 16 fl. oz. []  2020-6-20 19:15

    Given my tan convertible top on a 2007 model, I didn't have high expectations for the 303 Automotive Tonneau Cover and Convertible top cleaner. All that I can say is WOW what a difference!First of all, I did my research, and you must be careful on exactly HOW you clean canvas convertible tops. Traditional nylon brushes are too harsh and can hurt the fabric. Microfiber and towels leave lint that isn't easily removed. Your only safe bet is to locate a genuine, good-quality horse hair brush (and that isn't simple as most of them are cheaply created and leave fibers all over your roof). I finally settled on a german horse hair brush found here on Amazon and the results were good.I carefully wet the top, sprayed 303 cleaner, and gently worked it in with the horsehair brush. On several particularly soiled areas, I re-applied. One minor complaint - it took a LOT of rinsing to obtain the cleaner washed away. Perhaps I was too aggressive in dirty areas, but eventually it all rinsed e results were simply stunning - I have uploaded images to present the difference. Although 303 can't work miracles, it gave me a nearly-new bright and evenly clean top without marks or residue. I followed this with 303 Sealer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    303 (30571) Products Automotive Tonneau Cover and Convertible Top Cleaner - Vinyl and Fabric Top Cleaner - Ultimate Cleaning Power - Helps Remove Tough Stains - Rinses Residue Free - 16 fl. oz. []  2020-6-20 19:15

    Bought this to clean AND protect the cloth top on my 2001 BMW Z3. Cleaner works as described. Protectant has lasted almost 1 year and still beads up and repels during tip: I used the entire contents of the protectant and diluted it with 1 gallon of water, mixing it in a clean plastic bucket. I used a microfiber cloth to carefully apply the mixture, one section at a time. By using a cloth, you can apply the protectant around the plastic window without worrying about overspray (on glass windows, too).I simply swirled the cloth in the mixture, gently squeezed out excess and applied to the cloth top in overlapping sections. This makes it very simple to apply very evenly, without working about getting the protectant on your paint, plastic window, and glass.I am going to this product again, and will do this app once a year. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    303 (30571) Products Automotive Tonneau Cover and Convertible Top Cleaner - Vinyl and Fabric Top Cleaner - Ultimate Cleaning Power - Helps Remove Tough Stains - Rinses Residue Free - 16 fl. oz. []  2020-6-20 19:15

    I bought this for a 2010 Chrysler Sebring convertible. The cleaner did obtain quite a bit of tree sap and debris out of the fabric top. I would recommend that product. I used the cleaner per the instructions, and allow it dry completely. After that, I applied two coats of the fabric top protector and allowed to dry, undisturbed, for 24 hours. Now, this is where I started to obtain a small disappointed in the product. This was not a very rainy week. So, I poured little amounts of water on the top, expecting it to bead up like advertised. The sides seemed to shed the water quite well. However, the flatter surfaces on the top did not seem to shed much water. I even tried to blow or brush the water off the top, as the wind might do while driving down the road, but it seemed to soak in more than leave the surface.I don't claim to know the proprietary ingredients of this product, but it looks, smells, and feels just like the ordinary tent sealer that you can obtain at sporting goods stores. However, I would hope that it would have more UV protection than those kinds of products. It may very well. So, I'm not recommending any product that doesn't state being for cloth convertible owing that this was an older car, with the original top, I figured I would test a couple more coats of the protector before giving up. When I got the bottle back out a couple of days later, the sprayer was about half clogged and did not wish to spray the fine mist required for even coverage. I may not be able to blame the manufacturer for this problem, but a warning to rinse the sprayer would have been nice. So, I ended up using the entire bottle to achieve maybe moderate protection on this car. A newer vehicle with some factory protector still on the top may give better results.If you have a convertible top in need of some resealing or protector, I would still say this kit is worth a try. I think I will test the Rag Top brand next, but there aren't very a lot of products on the shop for this purpose. Also, it has been my private experience that the local auto parts stores do not carry anything meant for convertible top care.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    303 (30571) Products Automotive Tonneau Cover and Convertible Top Cleaner - Vinyl and Fabric Top Cleaner - Ultimate Cleaning Power - Helps Remove Tough Stains - Rinses Residue Free - 16 fl. oz. []  2020-6-20 19:15

     Worked amazing for our VW convertible. I bought the two package (cleaner and protectant).I also bought a horse hair brush on emical Guys ACC_S95 Long Bristle Horse Hair Leather Cleaning Brush, 1 PackFirst, I wet the top of the vehicle then sprayed on the cleaner and then used the horse hair brush in a circular motion. After cleaning the top I rinsed it off and allow it dry for abour 3 hours. Then I taped up the windows and applied the protectant. Worked better than Rag Topp but to be fair the Rag Ropp was an aerosol can and it was a very windy day. The 303 was a @#$%!&eaper and seemed to do the trick.Just wonder how long the 303 will latest as the bottle really doesn't say.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    303 (30571) Products Automotive Tonneau Cover and Convertible Top Cleaner - Vinyl and Fabric Top Cleaner - Ultimate Cleaning Power - Helps Remove Tough Stains - Rinses Residue Free - 16 fl. oz. []  2020-6-20 19:15

    Recommended by Robbins convertible top manufacturer (they included a brochure with the top when shipped from TopsOnline). The kit (16 oz. each cleaner and fabric guard) includes just enough fabric guard for a new/clean Miata top and boot (I upgraded to Haartz Stay-Fast tan cloth, this product is not for the stock vinyl top). I found that the spray top included with the product is messy and wasteful since it bounces off and doesn't apply evenly (the spray is really a stream); it was far more economical to use a 2" paint brush to apply it and a rag to remove the excess. With a try swatch I found you really need to saturate the cloth to obtain the water-beading effect. It darkens the cloth only temporarily. Next time I need to apply it I'll just obtain the 32 oz. size of Fabric Protector which is the same as the 16+16 cleaner+protector.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Convertible Top Restoration and Installation []  2020-1-18 18:38

    I received this book for from Library Thing in return for a review. One necessary thing to state up front about this book is that I received a paper book, not an e book. It is coffee table quality; it is ttson covers an appropriate range of subjects: suppliers, tools, and several types of convertible and retractable tops. Instead of showing how simple it is to do a excellent job when everything goes right, he shows HARD real-world issues that need carefully thought out enty of pictures; just the right amount of detail without being too pedantic. I highly recommend it.I only have one criticism. This is a how to book, and therefore it should be bound in a method the book can lay begin to the page you are on. Instead it is bound like a magazine, and does not facilitate sitting begin on your bench top. But hey - if that is the only thing poor about the book; that's beautiful good!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Convertible Top Restoration and Installation []  2020-1-18 18:38

    Not as detailed as I would have liked. More information would be required for me to tackle a GM top.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Auto Restoration, Convertible Top Install []  2020-1-21 19:39

    It's a amazing guide, but I [email protected]#$%! had more about my specific car.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Convertible Top Restoration and Installation []  2020-1-18 18:38

    Perfect step by step instructions with lots of color photos. Chapters on a lot of subjects relating to convertible tops: scissor, scratch-built, two piece, retractable, power top, etc. Detailed book on a very specific element of vehicle restoration - another amazing book from CarTech!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Convertible Top Restoration and Installation []  2020-1-18 18:38

    This unbelievable how-to guide, written by upholstery and interior restoration expert Fred Mattson, shows readers everything they need to know to correctly restore and install their convertible top. The book begins with a brief and fascinating history of the evolution of the convertible top (along with some amazing photos!), followed by some extremely informative chapters on the tools and suppliers that are available to support you with your project. From here, Mattson takes readers step-by-step through the repair process for a dozens of convertible types, from begin cars, corvettes, retractable, scissor, two-piece, and scratch-built tops, to restorstion repairs, power-top systems and more. If you are planning a restoration project for your convertible, this tutorial will prove to be a very valuable addition to your toolbox. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Convertible Top Restoration and Installation []  2020-1-18 18:38

    A very thorough work on restoring and replacing tops on vintage convertibles. The author begins with a brief history of convertible tops, then walks you through replacing a one piece top, a two piece top, and building a custom top out of whole cloth (pun intended).The sections on the various tops are directed to specific models (first three generations of the Corvette for the one piece, GM scissors top for the two piece, and a 1949 Chevrolet for the scratch built), but he explains the info and contains a lot of pictures so that the process will be useful to related applications on other vehicles.He also contains sections on restoring and maintaining the structural and power systems, as well as suppliers he recommends, concluding with a section on maintaining the fresh only caveat is that this is directed at vintage tops, and may not be as helpful for more modern tops that do not use the wire-on welt system for top attachment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lisle 14000 Parts Cleaning Brush []  2020-1-21 23:58

    I got into vehicle detailing the the past couple of years. I've spent hours looking at what cleaning instrument works best for various jobs on a vehicle. One of them was a cleaning brush for use on the wheels of a car. So after looking around on Amazon and various websites, I decided to give the Lisle 14000 Parts Cleaning Brush a is tool is a necessity when cleaning around the wheels of a car. It's little enough to obtain into tight locations but huge enough to do serious surface cleaning. It's also especially helpful when cleaning around lug nuts. When I received this in the mail, I was very satisfied with the size of it. It fits in the hand nice and felt very durable. The bristles were a small stiffer than I expected but I hopefully that wouldn't be an issue.When I was cleaning the wheels for a first time, the bristles remained stiff (and have done so after repeated use). While some people might prefer this, I don't. It would have been nice if they were a small bit softer. It takes some force to obtain them to all to flatten out when cleaning the surface of the rims but nothing extraordinary. It fit into the openings of the wheels nicely and did a amazing job of removing built up break dust. Again, I want the bristles weren't as stiff as they are. On the plus side, I've only noticed a few of the bristles falling out. They're packed in their very tightly thus preventing it coming apart.Overall, I'm satisfied with the brush and don't regret purchasing it. But, I will be looking for one that doesn't have as stiff of bristles as this one. All things considered, this definitely deserves a spot on the shelf.I hope this review was helpful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lisle 14000 Parts Cleaning Brush []  2020-1-21 23:58

    Nice brush. I bought this to use in my parts washer recently purchased off Amazon. I use mineral spirits in my parts washer and this brush has beautiful stiff bristles which really helps scrub away the gunk. I mainly clean bicycle parts with my parts washer and this brush works amazing for that! The bristles are about an inch and a half long which helps obtain in between the various gears on the cassette but are also powerful enough to scrub the chain. I had used a very related brush before when I worked as a bicycle mechanic and imagine this brush will latest the 5-6 years that brush lasted from everyday use.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386